PDA

View Full Version : Artist with multiple skills - TRR / Bagyaraj / Gangai Amaran

S.Balaji
21st July 2005, 11:09 PM
I think all have been very successful for a long time and had proved their staying power.

Lets begin the discussion

We can add others like Parthiban , Cheran , etc etc

njv
22nd July 2005, 12:05 AM
Oh man, in 1 week u just started here and became a regular hubber. Thats an achievement. Keep posting man.

BTW are u on bench?

app_engine
22nd July 2005, 12:26 AM
Pls limit to personalities who directly did something in music (MD, sing)...as otherwise it may have to go to the forumhub (& not TFM-DF):-) NOM!

Shankar
22nd July 2005, 10:35 AM
njv,
you seemed totally worked up about this regular/newbie etc :-)

I've been in the forum from 97...I'm still a newbie :-))

saradhaa_sn
22nd July 2005, 12:02 PM
Eventhough Gangai Amaran handled all the posts (lyrics/music/story/direction..etc) but in all he is as a guest only, not entering in deep. (No doubt his Kozhi Koovuthu, Karakaattakaaran, Kumbakarai Thangaiah..are recorded suceess).

But repeated audience for K.Bagyaraj films only... Even now also we can watch Thooral Ninnu Pochu, Andha 7 Naatkal, Darling...darling...darling..etc, with same interest as before. That is his plus point.

Bur T.R...???.. No use of handling too many categories, without fulfilling even one. After Oruthalai Raagam, still we are searching TR in every film.

(By the way Mr.Shanker... I think the grades (Newbie/junior/regular) are given depend upon the number of postings. I was a newbie hubber and when I crossed my 25th posting, I have benn giver junior hubber)

S.Balaji
22nd July 2005, 12:58 PM
Hello Saradha,

TR is versatile - He gave more number of hits after Oru thalai raagam

Rayil payanangalil

Nenjil oru raagam

Kilinjalgal

Etc etc

Thangaikor geetham

He spoilt his career when he started acting !! That was intolerable

Here KBagyaraj stands tall compared to others