View Full Version : Good Songs Flop Movie

japsivakumar
7th April 2006, 06:03 PM
Can you please help me list movies in which songs are Hit but the Movie flopped, like
Meera
Dum Dum
Ullam kollai poguthe
Are there Hit Movies without good songs

7th April 2006, 06:05 PM
Dum Dum Dum was a hit wasn't it? :?

girishk14
7th April 2006, 06:20 PM
Aadhi....

7th April 2006, 06:28 PM
Most of Vidyasagars Movies.

7th April 2006, 06:46 PM
Mayaavi

Karna.

7th April 2006, 06:48 PM
Mayaavi

Karna.

Karna with arjun rite... that movie is a hit :?

7th April 2006, 06:49 PM
Oh it was? Srry abt that then. :) :P

7th April 2006, 06:52 PM
My list

Uzhavan
May madham
Kadhal Virus
Anbey sivam

7th April 2006, 06:53 PM
Hey Ram. Aalavanthaan, Nammavar, Baba, Youth, Ji.

7th April 2006, 06:54 PM
Nammavar is not a flop :D

7th April 2006, 06:57 PM
SHAHJAHAAN

7th April 2006, 06:58 PM
Ullasam had good songs by karthick raja :D

7th April 2006, 07:03 PM
Nammavar was a flop, great. Infact, a washout :(

7th April 2006, 07:05 PM
Nammavar was a flop, great. Infact, a washout :(

it thought its average.... well made movie :D I have seen this movie 6-7 times :)

7th April 2006, 07:10 PM
It was an excellent movie! My mom said that she saw it in the theater when I was like 6 yrs old, and she wanted to take me to it the next day. when she did, it was taken out of the theater! :cry: I saw it a couple years ago on DVD.

7th April 2006, 07:11 PM
at that time it was Nammavar V/s Baasha

7th April 2006, 07:13 PM
at that time it was Nammavar V/s Baasha

I would prefer some ELECTRIFYING CLASH b/w these two legends.

My imagination:

VIRUMAANDI VS CM

something like that

NOw the expected 10A vs shivaji one too.

It is really great to see the VETERAN CLASH

Kamalan
7th April 2006, 07:17 PM
Nammavar was a flop, great. Infact, a washout :(stupid audience...... :twisted: :evil: :twisted: :evil: :twisted:

7th April 2006, 07:19 PM
Nammavar was a flop, great. Infact, a washout :(stupid audience...... :twisted: :evil: :twisted: :evil: :twisted:

seri seri freeya vidu... :roll:

7th April 2006, 07:54 PM
Aathi
Ji

Ghlli
7th April 2006, 11:36 PM
Baba :cry:

Kollywoodfan
8th April 2006, 12:52 AM
Parvai Ondre Pothume
Star

8th April 2006, 12:56 AM
ya

idiots make run mass movies

and make class movies flops.....

:evil:

8th April 2006, 03:46 AM
1) Kangalal Kaidhu Sei
2) Whistle
3) Duet
4) Kadhal Samrajyam
5) Majnu

kidils
8th April 2006, 04:06 AM
Defenitely Kangalal Kaidhu Sei - amazing song... horrible picturizations. Same for E18U20!

8th April 2006, 06:54 AM
1) Kangalal Kaidhu Sei
2) Whistle
3) Duet
4) Kadhal Samrajyam
5) Majnu

kaathal samrajyam was not relased

Rhythm

8th April 2006, 07:25 AM
Solla Thudikuthu Manasu.
Ninaivellaam Nithya
Azhagan

8th April 2006, 07:28 AM
red

Ghlli
8th April 2006, 07:29 AM
yeah whistle and rhythm are good too.

8th April 2006, 08:37 AM
Solla Thudikuthu Manasu.
Ninaivellaam Nithya
Azhagan

surely.azhagan was not a flop..In trichy I watched this movie many times in theatre..I love mamooty in this movie..."sila neran uppuma kooda nalla irukkum" :D

8th April 2006, 08:43 AM
Solla Thudikuthu Manasu.
Ninaivellaam Nithya
Azhagan

surely.azhagan was not a flop..In trichy I watched this movie many times in theatre..I love mamooty in this movie..."sila neran uppuma kooda nalla irukkum" :D
Hmmm. May be Joe. Not sure. I thought it did not do well. Without any doubt a wonderful. Today watched after a long gap.

8th April 2006, 08:47 AM
Yeah,Thirumaran...mamooty is really 'azhagan' in this movie..I always love mamooty's tamil with malayalam accent..beautiful songs in this movie..In one scene mamooty trying to dance in a room..wow..wonderful.

"saathimalli poocharame"..great song

8th April 2006, 08:57 AM
Yeah,Thirumaran...mamooty is really 'azhagan' in this movie..I always love mamooty's tamil with malayalam accent..beautiful songs in this movie..In one scene mamooty trying to dance in a room..wow..wonderful.

"saathimalli poocharame"..great song

Yes Joe. Naanum antha maathiri adikadi dance pannuvaen. :lol:

The scene where Bhanupriya shows her anger by dancing and following Dialogues by Mamooty. Wow. Malayalam Cine Industry is lucky. They have two great actors at the moment. Mohanlal and Mamooty. Here only Kamal fits in that as of now. Let us hope that we can say that(great actor) to more actors in the long run..

I posted that song in Very Touching Lyrics :D

8th April 2006, 09:55 AM
Thirumaran :lol:

8th April 2006, 03:15 PM
The scene where Bhanupriya shows her anger by dancing and following Dialogues by Mamooty. Wow. Malayalam Cine Industry is lucky. They have two great actors at the moment. Mohanlal and Mamooty. Here only Kamal fits in that as of now. Let us hope that we can say that(great actor) to more actors in the long run..

Azhagan is a great movie. Pretty natural and decent.

IMHO, One of the best movies of KB.

I like Mammooty. His acting is so natural. His smile is worth to be mentioned here. I agree with u thiru anna. Malayalam industry is lucky for having produced quality heroes rather than people running towards collections and popularity. 8-)

girishk14
8th April 2006, 04:04 PM
Aadhi
Aaru
Thirumalai
Maduray
Thirupachi
Sachin
Sivakasi

girishk14
8th April 2006, 04:05 PM
Aadhi
Aaru
Thirumalai
Maduray
Thirupachi
Sachin
Sivakasi

Sorry Vijay fans. Didn't read the title properly....

8th April 2006, 04:11 PM
Aadhi
Aaru
Thirumalai
Maduray
Thirupachi
Sachin
Sivakasi

But you have given the truth. :lol:

girishk14
8th April 2006, 04:12 PM
Aadhi
Aaru
Thirumalai
Maduray
Thirupachi
Sachin
Sivakasi

But you have given the truth. :lol:

I thought it was Good Songs, Movie I don't like. I don't like Vijay movies but they are hits...

8th April 2006, 04:13 PM
Rajavin Paarvaiyile, esp Amma sentiment song is suuuper.

girishk14
8th April 2006, 05:41 PM
Maja songs were ok... :)

8th April 2006, 05:48 PM
1) Sangamam
2) Star
3) Jodi
4) Boys

Hmm seems to be many of the ARR movies without any popular directors!

Ghlli
8th April 2006, 06:06 PM
boys was a hit...wasn't it?

8th April 2006, 06:28 PM
Nope... Its a big flop!

8th April 2006, 06:29 PM
Nope... Its a big flop!

good that it flopped 8-)

:clap: :clap: :clap:

Ghlli
8th April 2006, 06:31 PM
ya but the year it came out..on sun tv....for new year special programs it came in 10th place...n 10th isnt bad out of like a load of films which didnt even come in top 10 right......i luv tht film! they have like the best songs eva! and yeah its a gd film but i guess i kno why it didnt turn out to be a success... :oops: :rotfl:

Nope... Its a big flop!

8th April 2006, 06:39 PM
Thats because some of the "Kudithangees" thought that babies like you would get spoiled badly by watching these kind of movies!! But the fact is ippo ellam pinjulaye pazhutha case-a irrukudhungga..Avungalukku Boys ellam Jhujhupi.I saw this movie at Madurai(2nd day) I saw couple of school students (Guys/Gals) came for that movie and enjoyed till the last bit!

8th April 2006, 07:03 PM
Ah Aah...
Uyire :(
Indhira
Kadhlar Dhinam
En swase katrae

Duet ???

8th April 2006, 07:13 PM
A Ah, was not flop :x :x :x

8th April 2006, 07:16 PM

seri.. seri... tension agadheengae :lol:
i thought it didn't do well in BO :roll:

8th April 2006, 07:17 PM

seri.. seri... tension agadheengae :lol:
i thought it didn't do well in BO :roll:

tension onnum agala , avanLa oru hero :x antha padam kooda paisa recover panniduchu :banghead:

Ghlli
8th April 2006, 07:34 PM
hahhaahaa yaaa yaaa....thts probably the reason....i enjoyed the film with my friends :D

Thats because some of the "Kudithangees" thought that babies like you would get spoiled badly by watching these kind of movies!! But the fact is ippo ellam pinjulaye pazhutha case-a irrukudhungga..Avungalukku Boys ellam Jhujhupi.I saw this movie at Madurai(2nd day) I saw couple of school students (Guys/Gals) came for that movie and enjoyed till the last bit!

8th April 2006, 08:09 PM
Boys is an Average..
Not Flop..

in Telugu the movie was superhit..
Thats y Am Rathnam still alive..

8th April 2006, 10:40 PM
Boys was definitely big flop

8th April 2006, 10:41 PM
Sanjeevi, In tamil it was washout but it was hit in telugu .So producer was safe relatively :(

8th April 2006, 11:53 PM
- Rythm :roll:
- Mr.Romeo
- Iruvar
- parthalae paravasam
- kaadhal virus

Ghlli
8th April 2006, 11:55 PM
yeah parthalae paravasam had awesome songs!

especially the one wheree girls chase maddy! :rotfl:

9th April 2006, 12:00 AM
- Mr.Romeo
- Iruvar
- parthalae paravasam
- kaadhal virus

Uzhavan
Love birds
Kannathil muthamital(avg though)
Maymadham
Pavithra

9th April 2006, 12:04 AM
I am refering to ARR... song folder frm my computer :lol: to list down the movies....

9th April 2006, 12:06 AM
Yeah lot of ARR treasures has been wasted to all crap movies

9th April 2006, 11:47 AM
:sad: :cry: hm.....

9th April 2006, 11:50 AM
- Mr.Romeo
- Iruvar
- parthalae paravasam
- kaadhal virus

Uzhavan
Love birds
Kannathil muthamital(avg though)
Maymadham
Pavithra
Alli Arjuna
Tajmahal
Star
Jodi
Ratchagan
PuthiyaMannargal
Indira

more to follow :cry: :cry: :cry:

These are ARR movie :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

9th April 2006, 03:18 PM
Poovellam kEtu paar... :roll:

majnu... :roll:

samurai... :cry:

trisha_krish
9th April 2006, 03:32 PM
Many ARR movies :(
Ji
12B ( was it a hit? :? :huh:)
Arul
Samurai
Sullan
Kalvanin Kadhali

9th April 2006, 03:35 PM
Nope it was a flop :lol: :lol:

terminator
9th April 2006, 05:05 PM
These are ARR movie :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

ARR songs nalla irunthum padam odalai enna ... But he is the Genius
Sachin century adichu India win pannalaina enna.. he is the Master

9th April 2006, 05:32 PM
Super Punch...

What about Parasuram..
I like Dholna very much

Ghlli
9th April 2006, 05:57 PM
ARR amazing MD but most films flop :cry:

9th April 2006, 07:55 PM
Rhythm? :roll:

9th April 2006, 08:27 PM

every time you gonna post this is it :roll:

trisha_krish
9th April 2006, 08:32 PM
Youth

9th April 2006, 08:32 PM

every time you gonna post this is it :roll:

oh ya :oops:

- Minsara Kanna
- Ullasam
- Uyirodu Uyiraga

9th April 2006, 08:33 PM
Youth

remaining movies :roll:

trisha_krish
9th April 2006, 08:37 PM
Youth

wat remaining movies ? :?

9th April 2006, 08:38 PM
Youth

shahjahan :roll: Damilan :roll:

trisha_krish
9th April 2006, 08:40 PM
Youth

shahjahan :roll: Damilan :roll:

yeah... shajahan has some gud songs...but i dun like any songs from thamizhan...

u dunno tamizh properly is it ???? :huh: :x :x

9th April 2006, 08:50 PM
thats vijaykanth style :roll: :wink:

4th February 2009, 12:15 PM
Sakkarakatti
Youth
ATM

4th February 2009, 12:19 PM
i don't think youth was a flop, tbh.

4th February 2009, 12:21 PM
kaadhalr dhinam
kaadhal virus
taj mahal
SOK

4th February 2009, 12:22 PM
Ennappa thidir thidirnu kanda kanda Crypt-leernthu thread tondi edukkureengga?

Anyway, Did anyone mention Sanggamam?

4th February 2009, 12:23 PM
Alll songs of KADHAN OVIYAM

What songs :sigh2: :redjump: :bluejump:

What a movie! :banghead: :banghead:

4th February 2009, 12:24 PM
//Youth//
It was an average grosser I guess, but still not a hit. But the songs were all superb.

//Kadhalar Dinam//
I guess the movie WAS a hit due to the music and music only. But combined with the movie, it was good to watch. Quite teary too..

4th February 2009, 12:26 PM
sangamam

4th February 2009, 12:28 PM
Ennappa thidir thidirnu kanda kanda Crypt-leernthu thread tondi edukkureengga?

Anyway, Did anyone mention Sanggamam?

sangamam

4th February 2009, 12:30 PM
dil se (was it a hit?)

jeans( not sure)

parijatham? :?

poi

4th February 2009, 12:34 PM
Uyire
//Dil se might or might not have been a hit, but I know the dubbed Uyire wasn't//

Taalam

Guru (2007, Tamil)

Baba

//parijatham - dont think it was flop//

4th February 2009, 12:34 PM
dilse/jeans and parijadham defnly were not flops :roll:
poi had good songs? :?

4th February 2009, 12:35 PM
Alli Arjuna

what songs :redjump: :bluejump:

what a movie :banghead:

4th February 2009, 12:36 PM
parthale paravasam?

4th February 2009, 12:36 PM
of course guru

Taal was a hit.. (dubbed as taalam)

was AE a hit? :?

sgokulprathap
4th February 2009, 12:37 PM
AEGAN, VILLU :wink:

4th February 2009, 12:37 PM
dubbed movies? :huh:

4th February 2009, 12:38 PM
AE not a hit. Not a flop either. Can say above average performance at the BO.

What songs :sigh:

4th February 2009, 12:39 PM
" சுவரில்லாத சித்திரங்கள் "

I can NEVER HATE A MOVIE, as much as I hate suvarillatha sithirangaL.

crap to the power of infinity, with lovely songs :|

4th February 2009, 12:42 PM
aegan and villu had GOOD songs? :?

4th February 2009, 12:44 PM

Whether you like it or not ,it was not a flop movie :)

4th February 2009, 12:45 PM

Whether you like it or not ,it was not a flop movie :)

oh :shock:

4th February 2009, 12:46 PM

a very disturbing movie....tragedy movies are different...few movies we can watch many times inspite of the story.

4th February 2009, 12:48 PM
I felt its pessimism oozes out all thro. Very bad presentation. I actually like KB movies, this one time, he missed me.

4th February 2009, 12:53 PM
I felt its pessimism oozes out all thro. Very bad presentation. I actually like KB movies, this one time, he missed me.

FYI ,Suvar Illa chithirangal was KB's first venture as director.

4th February 2009, 12:54 PM
ah okei :) good he CLIMBED UP the ladder VERY FAST. :clap:

4th February 2009, 12:59 PM
Apart from 'Kadhal Vaibogame' what are the other good songs in this movie?

4th February 2009, 01:01 PM
Srikant deva remixed this kadhal vaibogame song for a recent sundar c (?) movie.. :banghead:

4th February 2009, 01:12 PM
E20 U 18

sivank
4th February 2009, 01:19 PM
Raaja paarvai

steveaustin
4th February 2009, 01:30 PM
Sakkarakatti.

steveaustin
4th February 2009, 01:31 PM
1. Deepavali
2. Vazhthukkal

4th February 2009, 01:59 PM
1. Deepavali
2. Vazhthukkal :shock:

What was good in it?

PoonaiKutty
4th February 2009, 03:00 PM
Nandha!!!

4th February 2009, 03:12 PM
Vandhisolai Chinna rasu. The film deserves to be a flop.

Nice songs.

Plus Gounder gets one too, woohoo....Barotta, Barotta...

4th February 2009, 03:49 PM
nenjil jill jill

4th February 2009, 04:20 PM
Villu :cry: :cry:

4th February 2009, 04:22 PM
1. Deepavali
2. Vazhthukkal :shock:

What was good in it?

'Yendhan Vaanamum Neethan' song.... Beautiful song!!!

4th February 2009, 04:56 PM
Sakkarakatti
Sokkathangam
Nethaji

4th February 2009, 10:43 PM

a very disturbing movie....tragedy movies are different...few movies we can watch many times inspite of the story.

KB: hero hero-than.. comedian comedian-than..

& our Gounder.. saroja.. kuppai kotturiya :lol:

4th February 2009, 11:01 PM

KB: hero hero-than.. comedian comedian-than..

& our Gounder.. saroja.. kuppai kotturiya :lol:

I am shocked to see sombody doesn't like the movie. Suvarilath chithrangal has very good screen play and anti climax. The great gounder..... :clap:

4th February 2009, 11:02 PM
Kangalal Kaidhu Sei...

Indha adhirchiyil irundhu naan innum velia bvaralai..

Easily the best of BR/ARR.... :oops:

Movie Cop
5th February 2009, 12:19 AM
Daj Mahal
Kangalal Kaidhu Sei

What a waste of ARR's music for some worthless crap! :twisted:

Movie Cop
5th February 2009, 12:22 AM
Even "En Swase Katre", "Kadhal Virus", "Udhaya", "ATM" had good songs but the movies flunked! :evil:

5th February 2009, 12:24 AM
Moongil Kadugale from Samurai

'...oru pennidaththil enna enna pudhumai'..from Engeyo Kaetta Kural

Unnaal Mudiyum Thambi - all songs! :redjump:

podaskie
5th February 2009, 12:55 AM
Even "En Swase Katre", "Kadhal Virus", "Udhaya", "ATM" had good songs but the movies flunked! :evil:

anna,udhaya utter bore songs naa! and one of the most non-sucessfull album from arr

podaskie
5th February 2009, 12:59 AM
red= i liked all the songs

vaseegra= great melody songs

jana= romantic song(thitte thedva=one of my favorite song and my mobile ringtone too)

bheema=i liked the movie too but failed in boxoffice

aagan=good songs

kanukul nilavu= ir's best melody song

Movie Cop
5th February 2009, 02:59 AM

anna,udhaya utter bore songs naa! and one of the most non-sucessfull album from arr
:notthatway: 4/5 songs in Udhaya were superb! 8-)

"Thiruvalikeeni Rani", "Enna Enna" song were really peppy... "Udhaya Udhaya" & "Pookum Malargal" were melodious! It was a pretty good album from ARR! He should have used those songs/tunes for someother movie! :evil:

5th February 2009, 08:14 AM
uyirE was a wash-out and Dil Se was a flop.

5th February 2009, 08:24 AM
En swasa katre
kangalal kaidhu sei
udhaya
parthale paravasam (not all songs by a few)

5th February 2009, 08:34 AM
En swasa katre
kangalal kaidhu sei
udhaya
parthale paravasam (not all songs by a few)

It is safe to say that many great ARR songs suffered in terrible films. I have lots of affection for the songs in En Swasa Katre. Gosh, listen to Theendaai, SPB's voice just melts like honey.

To go back, I'd say the same with Ilayaraja's songs.

7th February 2009, 03:59 PM
good albums but movie flopped:

1. Pudhiya mugam (gem)
2. May madham (gem)
3. Uzhavan (gem)
4. Thiruda Thiruda (landmark)
5. Iruvar (landmark)
6. Uyire (Oscar material)
7. En swaase kaatre (gem)
8. Sangamam (landmark)
9. Udhaya (good)
10. kadhal virus (gem)
11. Boys (landmark)
12. Kangalal kadihu sei (landmark+best ARR tamil album of decade)
13. E20U18 (good)
14. Azhagiya tamil magan (best of 2007)

ARR fans are the worst hit due to this

7th February 2009, 04:17 PM
1.Time
2.Ullasam
3.Album
4.Heyram
5.Anbe Sivam
6.Uyilin Oosai
7.Siraichalai ( OOOOOOOOld)
8.Ai nee romba ..
9.Almost all kathir films
10.Ratchagan
11.Kunal & Monal first film ( paartha ..something)
12.Doubles
13.Mumbai Xpress
14.Kaadhal Jaathi
15.E10U18
16.KKS
17.Nala Damayanti

7th February 2009, 04:20 PM

:?

7th February 2009, 04:23 PM

:?

Paarvai Ondre Podhume

7th February 2009, 07:20 PM
I thought Dil Se was a hit

Movie Cop
7th February 2009, 11:10 PM
I thought Dil Se was a hit
Dil Se (Hindi version) was not a flop per se. It had a great opening but on a longer run end up with average collections... But yes the tamil version was a total washout! :oops:

If my memory serves me right, "Kuch Kuch Hota Hai", which ended up being a blockbuster, released a month or so after Dil se release! SRK was unhappy, I think, about the timing of KKHH release. He wanted it to wait for some more time since his "Dil Se" was still running (& picking up) at that time! :)

7th February 2009, 11:13 PM
Dil Se (Hindi version) was not a flop per se. It had a great opening but on a longer run end up with average collections... But yes the tamil version was a total washout! :oops:

In what way was the Hindi original better other than the dubbing (cos I have only watched Uyire, not Dil Se)

Movie Cop
7th February 2009, 11:29 PM

In what way was the Hindi original better other than the dubbing (cos I have only watched Uyire, not Dil Se)
I have not seen the Tamil version. I only saw the Hindi version... No difference except for dubbing... May be, the screen-play didn't appeal that much to TN audience :? Or may be, the same movie would have done well if it was remeade with Tamil actors... Not sure... :roll: