View Full Version : New Releases by ARR??

Pages : [1] 2 3

26th December 2004, 08:59 AM
Topic started by Srikanth (srikanth@lucent.com) (@ passport.proxy.lucent.com) on Mon Sep 15 10:23:15 EDT 1997.

Any new album by A. R. Rahman generates lot of buzz. Share some of it here. Review, discuss or comment on ARR's new albums.

Old responses (http://tfmpage.com/forum/12315.20092.10:23:15.html)

Stone cold, thanks for the link, good one!

ARR used to play keyboard for TR Papa

http://www.hindu.com/fr/2004/11/05/stories/2004110503330900.htm

Is ARR having any Tamil film offers other than Surya's BF?

Is ARR has stooped down to the level scoring music for Blue Films(BF) or what? :)

dei kirukka..yentha Blue films-le unnaku BGM, 5 minute songs-yellam pottu tarange?

critisize pannalam...aana konjam kidney-yai use pannina nalla irukum

param: ella bf movilayum stock music and film songs and music play pannuva, adhuthan already ella ARR movileyum panrar. so it will not be a new project, same old project only what is doing already till now.

x,

ippo teriyuthe ninge yen ippadiyellam pesaringe-nu

"yellam bf movie"-yum partha ithaan gathi?

It looks like some knows everything about BF not having songs and stuff. enakku athu theriyathu athanalae thaan naan kaetaen.

Answer for your question is in your own message

"dei kirukka..yentha Blue films-le unnaku BGM, 5 minute songs-yellam pottu tarange?"

Rocking the Buddha (Courtesy Express India.com )

Paris-based DJ Ravin brings in electronica into lounge for his new albums

Baisakhi Roy

Mumbai, November 4: YOU see wrath written all over the original Buddha
Bar artiste DJ Ravin. ``I'm appalled at the Buddha Bar fakes that are
doing the rounds,'' laments 48-year-old DJ Ravin referring to albums
such as Buudha Bar Sunset that's just been released in Europe. He
feels that lounge has taken a beating because there are too many
remixes of the original and people are confused about the real thing.

In the city as part of the Red Revelation, the teetotaler was at Red
Light at Kala Ghoda spinning tracks from his new album, Buddha Bar VII
and Siddhartha. Slated for worldwide release in February and September
next year respectively, these albums incorporate heavy electronica and
break away from traditional sounds. ``Besides, night clubs are getting
smaller and trendier, so the music has to be more buzzy but also has
to have a pervading sense of calm,'' says Ravin.

Ravin who is of Indian origin shifted base to Paris as a nine-year-old
to work in a music shop where he discovered one of the hottest
nightspots and his calling—The Buddha Bar. ``The ambience at the club
just set me off. I read a lot on Buddhism. My music is heavily
inspired by Buddhist sensibilities,'' says the pony-tailed DJ in his
heavy Parisian accent, who's experimenting with artistes like Nitin
Sawhney and Talveen Singh.

Ravin's also dying to jam with A R Rahman. Rahman has already
collaborated with another member of the Buddha Bar's clique, DJ Claude
Challe, for an album called Flying Carpet. ``I love his orchestration
in Taal, the music was so simple, the tabla beats were very
soothing,'' says Ravin who interestingly also loved the music track of
Ravi Chopra's weepy saga, Baghban.

The Paris-based DJ will play in Bangalore and Delhi in the coming
weeks. Any plans of a scoring for Bollywood? ``Why not? The music is
so varied in these films,'' he says flashing a wide-eyed smile. Lounge
meets Baghban? We'll wait for that one.

ARR will score the music for KS Ravikumar's movie in which Ajith is to
do triple role, Dinkaran reports. Plans are underway and Ajith is also
likely to sing in this one...

http://launch.groups.yahoo.com/group/arrahmanfans/message/46695 (http://launch.groups.yahoo.com/group/arrahmanfans/message/46695

ajish

ARR's presented the tamil version of Swades....
http://sify.com/movies/tamil/fullstory.php?id=13607322 (http://sify.com/movies/tamil/fullstory.php?id=13607322

mmm...meaning the songs are ready....can't wait to get hold of it though

please send me the lyrics of Nila kayiradhu song from the film Indra the music director is A.R. Rahman.

I wnat the lyrics with imm effect.

Thanking you.

please send me the lyrics of Nila kayiradhu song from the film Indra the music director is A.R. Rahman.

I wnat the lyrics with imm effect.

Thanking you.

In the recent 'thanks to JJ' function ARR-Hariharan-TLM sang an unheard song. Is this is a film song?

Ramki,
That's the tamil version of the song "Yun Hi Chala" from Swades. Swades was to be dubbed as Desam, fine, but literally translating the Hindi words to Tamil sucked big time.
And Hariharan really got on my nerves with his "improvisations". Rahman thaane-nu thimuru.
TLM impressed. He was as good as Kailash Kher.

http://www.arr4music.tk

Gud page..chk it out

Seems that ARR has agreed to do the music for Gowtham's assistant! It'll be produced by Thanu!

Hope this news is true!

Courtesy: arrahmanfans

Thankyou Curses. I agree with you..HH was very irritating with his kona seshtais..I Felt TLM was very good and stole the whole song from HH

On a different note, I read MR's next film is with Vijay.MD could be ARR

Good luck Ramki.....

x Thanks??

ARRs new upcoming film album KSRs "God Father"

http://www.thatstamil.com/specials/cinema/specials/ajith.html

UNBELIEVABLE...I DREAMT ABOUT AR RAHMAN JI ON HE FIRST NITE OF RAMDHAN!!! HE'S MY IDOL!

How come Swades didn't score in Top ten being a hot and all?

http://www.boxofficeindia.com (http://www.boxofficeindia.com

Vazhipokan did u look at the date and it was oct25 and oct 21 and it was competing with films released rite from april and may..and that too south and west have always ben ARR's forte and he is doing very well there.......there is no doubting that ARR is really struggling(in both HFM and TFM) like Sachin tendulkar(3 at kanpur) but beware of them they can smash anyone anytime at their will.......FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT.......

good 1 maddy

Swades is not a crossover album, I don't think it would do a Rangeela.
And I don’t believe the guy who made Ahista, Yeh jo desh he tera and Phal phal hai bhari could be struggling for form :)

What is being touted as Shah Rukh Khan's best performance as an actor ever, will be seen on the global screens on December 17. Swades, directed by Oscar nominee Ashutosh Gowariker, is about a man's inner conflict, between a comfortable lifestyle and belief in an ideal.

UTV is distributing the film and its international distribution general manager Ashoka Holla says that "hopefully, the film will be released in Germany and France simultaneously with its release in India".

To be sure, Holla has been working very hard to ensure a global release for the film. In all, the target is a 275-print release in the international market, the largest ever by a Hindi feature film.

For the last three months Holla has been touring the European Union armed with a shorter version of the film that's been cut by about 30 minutes (the original lasts for over three hours) for the overseas audience.

Interestingly, he's managed to sell Swades even in Poland where Bollywood films have yet to make a mark.

"Generally, when a film does well, say, like in the case of Devdas, the international distributors sell it to territories on the basis of its success," says Holla.

UTV, however, decided to pre-sell the film. While the average minimum guarantee (upfront money paid by film buyers) for the Shah Rukh Khan starrer (inclusive of terrestrial and DVD rights) is not being disclosed, the revenue share for the film once the minimum guarantee has been recovered is set at 50:50.

Made on a budget of Rs 22 crore (Rs 220 million), I expect the film to give us at least 175 per cent return on investment

And yes, he confirms media reports that say the film is very much in the black almost a month before its release. It is expected to do well on the DVD circuit too.

Film industry experts point out that if 20,000 French-subtitled DVDs of Lagaan could be sold without any pre-sell, UTV is likely to reap a richer harvest from subtitled DVDs in the German, French and other languages.

Some of this business has come from Netflix (in North America) which is said to be the world's largest online DVD movie rental service with more than 2 million listed members.

Netflix has placed an advance order for 5,000 DVDs for Swades and an order for 1,000 DVDs each for Lakshya and Phir Milenge. A long-term deal between Netflix and UTV Motion Pictures will give the former access to all UTV titles in North America.

The company is upbeat about the film's success in the global market as it is said to have a universal theme. "Shah Rukh is not as big a star as the Hollywood guys in Europe," says Holla.

So the buyers are not judging the film on the basis of his name, but for its content, he adds. UTV expects the SRK starrer (along with model-turned-actor Gayatri Iyer) to break all records in the international market, on the back of its distribution power.

rediff.com

Jacky, i never told that ARR is struggling for form but he is struggling for success....no one can deny that.....he has not been able to churn out the huge money-generating musical hits that he is famous for.....i feel ARR should produce one heck of an album that sells more than Pizzas and mobile phones and then he shuld continue with his classA movies cos commoners feel thaat ARR's magic is wanning......

His last album in Tamil was New.
If that didnt sell, I wonder what did.

TV's here just aired 'shakalaka baby' (Bombay dreams) from Macy's Annual Thanksgiving Parade in Newyork(live relay)

ARR plays a Huge part in promoting bollywood, sadly not kollywood Internationaly.

It is through ARR's awsome 'Bombay dreams', the english people here are mad about Bollywood, and of course thanks to the awsome beauty of Aish :))

hats off to ARR & Aish

http://www.cinesouth.com/masala/hotnews/new/03122004-1.shtml

http://www.dinakaran.com/daily/2004/Dec/03/flash/flasnews20.html

Here's a link about Kisna audio release.....

http://www.rediff.com/movies/2004/dec/07kisna.htm (http://www.rediff.com/movies/2004/dec/07kisna.htm

Krishnan

Lagaan is Lagaan,Kisna is Kisna & Arr is Arr
Really Rock his songs

Desam is released

I am absolutely stunned by Yeh Jo Des, I left India when I was 9 years old, and it took me a long long time to get over the home sickness and a strong sense of patriotism, this song just brings all of it back.

check these links to know more abt AR Rahman

http://www.geocities.com/musicalrahman/ (http://www.geocities.com/musicalrahman/
http://www.geocities.com/musicalrahman/aboutrahman.html (http://www.geocities.com/musicalrahman/aboutrahman.html
http://www.geocities.com/musicalrahman/albums.html (http://www.geocities.com/musicalrahman/albums.html
http://www.geocities.com/musicalrahman/advertisements.html (http://www.geocities.com/musicalrahman/advertisements.html
http://www.geocities.com/musicalrahman/films.html (http://www.geocities.com/musicalrahman/films.html
http://www.geocities.com/musicalrahman/awards.html (http://www.geocities.com/musicalrahman/awards.html
http://www.geocities.com/musicalrahman/releases.html (http://www.geocities.com/musicalrahman/releases.html
http://www.geocities.com/musicalrahman/singer.html (http://www.geocities.com/musicalrahman/singer.html
http://www.geocities.com/musicalrahman/wallpapers.html (http://www.geocities.com/musicalrahman/wallpapers.html
http://www.geocities.com/musicalrahman/current.html (http://www.geocities.com/musicalrahman/current.html
http://www.geocities.com/musicalrahman/picturegal.html (http://www.geocities.com/musicalrahman/picturegal.html
http://www.geocities.com/musicalrahman/interview.html (http://www.geocities.com/musicalrahman/interview.html
http://www.geocities.com/musicalrahman/autograph.html (http://www.geocities.com/musicalrahman/autograph.html
http://www.geocities.com/musicalrahman/voice.html (http://www.geocities.com/musicalrahman/voice.html
http://www.geocities.com/musicalrahman/news.html (http://www.geocities.com/musicalrahman/news.html
http://www.geocities.com/musicalrahman/links.html (http://www.geocities.com/musicalrahman/links.html
http://www.geocities.com/musicalrahman/disclaimermain.html

Simbu is going to direct a movie with ARRs music. Also he is going to act in SJ Surya's direction with ARRs music.

http://sify.com/movies/tamil/fullstory.php?id=13630879

10th January 2005, 12:02 PM
hey ARR fans!
What happened to u all, y such a low voulume of activity in the new DF?

19th January 2005, 10:11 AM
http://in.rediff.com/movies/2005/jan/18arr.htm

ARR talks about 'Kisna'

29th January 2005, 12:08 AM
Another Tamil Project ?? Mazhai - Simbhu & Thrisha

baluradhika asks Hi Chanakya, when r u going to direct your own movie
including music?
Silambarasan says Maybe next year. But the music will be by Rahman

saigan asks wht is ur next film after thotti jaya
Silambarasan says I am doing a movie with S.J Suryah. He is directing
the movie. Rahman is giving the music, Jeeva is the cameraman. I am
also writing a script and the movie name maybe `Mala`.

Simbu and Trisha teaming once again?

After a gap of almost a year and a half, Silambarasan and Trisha will
be coming together in a film titled Malai. Their earlier movie Alai
with a wafer thin story and predictable scenes miserably failed at
the box-office. There were even rumours about alleged romance in real
life too.
P.L.Thenappan produces this film for Sri Rajlakshmi Films.
Interestingly Thenappan launched three projects – Madhavan-Sada
starrer Priyasakhi, Srikanth - Gopika starrer Kanaa Kanden and this
film with Simbu simultaneously.
It is believed that after the super-duper success of Manmadhan (where
Simbu has done the directorial supervision), the producer has
considered Simbu's name for direction too. If not Alai, will Malai do
the trick for them at least this time?

http://tamil.galatta.com/entertainment/livewire/livewire.asp?
n=malai28.txt

29th January 2005, 03:30 PM
Another Tamil Project ?? 20-40-60 by S J Surya -RAJINI ??

S J Surya to direct Rajini:

Behindwoods
January 28, 2005

After Chandramukhi, Rajini has accepted the offer to act in the Jayam fame ‘Editor’ Mohan’s movie. As Rajini usually plan’s around only three movies a year, many kollywood directors are striving to get a suitable story for him, so that they may get a chance to do their film with the Super Star.

The first among these directors’ is director cum actor S J Surya, who is already ready with a suitable story, exclusively tailor made for the Super Star. The story has been named 20-40-60 by S J Surya.

According to the story line, Rajini stars in triple roles and pairs along two heroines in the film. The story line for the film is also said to move along in a rapid pace such as Rajini’s previous ventures like Muthu and Basha.

As the script for the story is also ready at hand, Surya is looking forward for an appointment with the Super Star.

http://www.behindwoods.com/News/28-1-05/rajini_surya.htm

magix
29th January 2005, 07:22 PM
"Rajini usually plan’s around only three movies a year"..

huh?!

29th January 2005, 07:43 PM
i think 3 years once!!!

vjay
3rd February 2005, 02:39 PM
Maniratinam's next venture. Aalayam. Anyone got any info on this.

[/img]

3rd February 2005, 04:35 PM
http://filmfaremagazine.indiatimes.com/articleshow/331646.cms?&right=1&fright=1&botlink=1

Just read this.......ARR as an entity is bigger than Hrithik Roshan in Bollywood...........the love story between Mumbai press and ARR continues..........Ananda Vikatan/Kumudham listening???? how i wish ARR could have been a Mahrashtrian.........

4th February 2005, 09:21 AM
vijay,namma kathala yaroo nalla poo suttithangappa!!!
alayam is just great grafic work from on of the fan
from arr yahoo group!!!!

4th February 2005, 11:07 AM
hey guys,another rumor about manirathnam next movie
from repoter KUMUDAM mag.this week says the 'PAKKA COMMERCIAL ACTOR'guest who???{vijay}????and music by our boss.mani-vijay-arr hahahah dream combination!!!!!!

muzammil84
4th February 2005, 09:58 PM
plz give me link Anand

5th February 2005, 07:24 AM
this is the link,WWW.KUMUDAM.COM {REPOTER}section.

sad
5th February 2005, 07:01 PM
A.R.Rahman working with Ajith(GODFATHER), S.J.Surya(BESTFRIEND), Simbu(A/C), Surya(ROMANTIC COMEDY OF KALAIPULI THANU), MADDY(MANIRATHNAM'S LOVE STORY)...
2005 is gonna be a Rocking year!!!
GET READY TO LISTEN TO NEW REFRESHING MUSIC FROM OUR RAHMAN JI*

6th February 2005, 02:44 PM
Rehman still wants more time
IndiaGlitz
Saturday, February 05, 2005

He still continues to be a kind of recluse. He chooses his word with the same measured confidence of a jewellery shop owner. In some sense, he is not what your every day Tamil fan or every day Tamil journo is comfortable with.

Yet, A R Rehman continues to inspire and intrigue lakhs and lakhs across the State.

The good news for them is that the master, after being away in abroad scoring tunes for Broadway Musicals and a Chinese film, is back.

Rehman is now here and says wants to concentrate on Tamil films. Remember Tamil films are what catapulted him to sky-high world fame.

Rehman is currently doing music for Ajith's Godfather, S J Suryah's BF and another film with actor Surya. He is also pencilled to score music for Aamir Khan's next Hindi movie.

Though Rehman is obviously happy to be back in Tamil, he has one grouse.

"Here the budgets are low. Hence, they want to me complete it quick. But to score good music, I need at least three months".

Rehman had fallen foul of some top directors (Balachander, Shankar) because he was seen to too slow for their comfort.

Rehman says the quality of Tamil music is pretty good. He has particularly good words for his competitors like Vidysagar and Yuvan Shankar Raja.

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/article/13079.html

Vazhipokkan
7th February 2005, 10:01 PM
ARR's talks about Yuvan Vidya saagar and Harris in his Kumudam interview. His answers on using Udit Narayan seems to be very logical. ARR's real character speaks all through the interview

Read here

http://www.dinamalar.com/2005feb07/kumudam.asp

7th February 2005, 11:41 PM
yo man,what did he spoke bout harris??plz translate that part!

Vazhipokkan
8th February 2005, 01:20 AM
He says "Harris does music for current youth taste!"

Vazhipokkan
8th February 2005, 01:22 AM
He acknowledges that he(ARR), his sister and Vidyasaagar learn't music from Dhanraj Master. He feels Yuvan has good creativity. He has his own distinct style that he follows!

8th February 2005, 08:20 AM
cool man...atleast ARR has the heart to comment good on his competitors....unlike others!! this is where he stands the best in personality wise!

dineshmalaysia
9th February 2005, 03:15 PM
Dinesh,

You are so pathetic! It seems that you are the only one actively but uselessly trying to revive every ARR thread in this new forum mode.

Just accept that you and your ARR are defeated and he is nowhere to be found anymore.

Learn to accept YSR and HR and move on.

9th February 2005, 07:07 PM
mr.dineshmalaysia......it is IR fans who still r not able to accept ARR's entry for the past 12 yrs.......bloody, ARR is dead as far TFM is concerned and now YSR has arrived, still they think IR is the No.1 MD in TFM.....y dunt teach those pathetic guys some chronology of TFM instead of disturbing our prayers for ARR's success......

camilleisback
10th February 2005, 01:05 AM
I am really sick of this ARR bashing. If you cannot appreciate the guy, that's your prerogative, but don't come out with tripe like ARR is dead. What kind of cockermaniac statement is that?

As far as I am concerned, when ARR burst into the scene, he was like a breath of fresh air. I was so grateful that he was able to break the monopoly that existed in the tamil film music scene. I love his music and I still do and I am sure he will rule the airwaves for a long time yet.

10th February 2005, 06:57 PM
KELLAMBITHANGAYA KELAMBITHAAANGAA!!!!!

10th February 2005, 07:18 PM
HALOO MADDY,IF U R THE TRUE ARR FAN PLEASE
DONT SAY 'ARR DEAD IN TFM'PLEASE..
ARR RE-ENTRY IN TFM THIS YEAR AND HE WILL ROCKING..

11th February 2005, 09:00 AM
hey guys dunt teach me abt. ARR......he is like my god........he is my idol.......his music has been a major calming influence in my life.....i respect him as a successful middle-class person,i adore him as a god-fearing/mother-loving person, i worship him for his good habits in this bad,bad cine industry and i'am proud that i was born in his land and his era......
but reality is something very harsh to accept........he was always considered 2nd to a dying and worthless IR from 1992-2004 and now ppl. dunt even properly remember him in TN.......hey but he is still rocking in Hindi with gr8 songs like "hum hain iss pal" and ppl. always consider him a legend here......he was also touted as a person more powerful than Hrithik roshan and ajay devgan in bollywood...so my ARR will always live outside TN.........but in TN i really doubt anything gud happening to him.....

11th February 2005, 09:54 PM
Maddy, are you going to edit your posts, or do you want me to do it for you?

12th February 2005, 05:13 PM
IF YUVAN,HJ,VDS,BARATWAJ,D.IMAN,SRI.DEVA,S.A.RAJKUMAR ,JOS.SRITAR.,VIJAY ANTHONY,PROYOG,THINA,JASSIE GIFT,SRIDEVI PRASAD..EXT..ALL THIS MD CAN MAKE ROCKING IN TFM Y ARR CANNOT MAKE IT.YOU THINK ARR IS VERY CHEAP?????
YOU DOUBT ABOUT IS TALENT????ARE YOU SICK?????

13th February 2005, 07:48 PM
hey anand,cool it...let him think what he wanan think,for me ,ARR will BE BACK!! for him its over..so we cant change his point of view,neither can he...so..just let him speak out...and we speak out ours!!

ARRAHMAN WILL BE BACK!

camilleisback
14th February 2005, 09:21 PM
Why can't people enjoy ARR for his music? There is no need for him "to be back" or to be better than IR/HJ/Deva etc etc because he is a genius in his own right. Do you guys see people fighting over whether The Beatles was better than The Rolling Stones or vice-versa?

There is no need to also idolise or demonize ARR. He is not perfect, so to expect him to churn hits after hits is illogical. For every 1 flop, there are 10 hits, so throw out the flops and enjoy the hits.

Years from now people will still talk about Chinna Chinna Aasai or Vande Mataram. His flops would have been forgotten.

Dineshmalaysia, why don't you go somewhere else and bash ARR? This is the man whose Shakalaka Baby went up the British Top of the Pop charts. I think you are one jealous individual, otherwise you wouldn't knock the success of a Tamilian.

15th February 2005, 08:45 AM
Well said camillie!
The saying, "No body can stop an idea whose time has come" applies well to ARR. His entry was not something planned, it happened. So hyper criticizing him for recent lack of superhits or hyper appreciating him is not going to help. Yesterday happened to watch swades songs in local cable. "Yeh Jo Des hai Tera" song gathers much more emotion and effect when viewed with the picture. It was simply scintillating!! Great work by ARR .

15th February 2005, 09:30 AM
Hey sorry NOV, i know my posts are bit provocative :oops: ......i'll try to stop posting for a few days and then may be do a comeback.......

lekin i cant help it..... i'm a ARR-veriyan and it bugs me when he doesent get his due appreciation.........this has always been my view rite from 1992--> ARR IS NOT FOR TAMIL MUSIC, HE IS FOR A LARGER AUDIENCE AND GREATER THINGS THAN JUST COMPETING WITH IR and HIS KIDS and getting criticised by very limited knowledged critics like subbudu........

some one close to ARR, can u pls tell him this point......it wud be gr8......Hey sorry again NOV, i wunt repeat this.......

15th February 2005, 04:14 PM
I read in Sify yesterday that ARR is the MD for Asutosh's(Lagaan,Swades)new film Jodha-Akbar(The legendary romance between Akbar&Jodhabai).Javed Akthar as usual does the lyrics.It's a peroid film&big budgeted.Shooting starts Dec 2005&will release in the summer of 2006.Casting is yet to be done though the leading man has been finalized(name not yet known).

camilleisback
15th February 2005, 04:55 PM
Thank you jai. I feel very upset and angry when I read people knocking ARR. I was even more angry when I went to the old forum and read the old responses.

The saying that a Tamilian will always bring his fellow Tamilian down seems so true.

I am not a fan of Illayaraja. I like his music but he too has come out with his flops. I hate his voice but I know that there are other people who love it. I don't call them stupid or lacking in taste, do I?

Bombay Dreams is still running in London. :)

The music from Swades is fantastic. :D

Nayagan
12th March 2005, 02:08 PM
YSR pales in comparison with ARR. Yes, he has given good albums like 7GRC, KK and manmathan. That by itself cannot displace ARR. ARR like MSV, IR is a legend. YSR is just another composer who is at present having a whiff of fame. ARR just beats any other MD with the sheer success rate of the songs that he composes. YSR is already ripping songs left, right and center. So much for being a talented composer.

Vazhipokkan
16th March 2005, 12:24 AM
A time to cheer for ARR fans

http://money.cnn.com/2005/03/15/news/funny/rings.reut/index.htm

Vaz
18th March 2005, 07:23 PM
Anyone knows where to find Bose online??

muzammil84
19th March 2005, 05:07 PM
Bose Audio Realise On uyirvani Forum

Vaz
19th March 2005, 09:08 PM
whole album at www.djluv.net

Arjuna
20th March 2005, 03:23 AM
Listen to BOSE and u will all know y our thalai ARR is GOD!!

Vaz
20th March 2005, 03:54 AM
Please stop praising a human being by comparing him to
GOD!!! Even ARR would hate it...

muzammil84
20th March 2005, 12:32 PM
Right said Vaz
if arr see that then
if anyone call like that i am sure arr will stop composing so don't call guys plz, he is a human like all, there is only one god ok?

stone cold
20th March 2005, 04:08 PM
i m lookin desperately 4 Bose songs???where can i hear online???

stone cold
20th March 2005, 08:49 PM
downloaded 2 songs Bose from Djluv.net.The 2 songs are Desh ki mitti and azzaadi.Believe, they r just gr8888,mindblowing...4 me its better than swades.rahman rocks man!!!!

yet to hear other though..

21st March 2005, 07:17 PM
yo man.... i know...i too love the songs...the best that i actually fallen for is Ghoomparani ... great song man...WOW....!!!!!

24th March 2005, 08:14 AM
Bose is a very good album, ARR rocks again.........Aazadi is amazing...... Desh ki mitti is soulful.......ARR is the best and make no mistake abt. it.......
But these distributors and producers of the moview shuld promote it mannnn.......It will be a shame if aazadi does not reach ppl........

24th March 2005, 04:23 PM
http://in.rediff.com/movies/2005/mar/24bose.htm

Review of Bose:The forgotten hero.

alias
25th March 2005, 12:17 AM
One of the best released in 2005.

Arjuna
25th March 2005, 11:27 PM
Vaz - havent u heard the sanscript sloga - Aham brahmasmi or the english Thou Art I - which all means - that "I am GOD"!! - that means all of us are GOD!! - that is y our thalai is acting as Naan Kadavul ;)

4th April 2005, 06:14 PM
Here is my review on Bose : Album.

To say in one word about the music of this album:

Brilliant.

http://www.mouthshut.com/review/Bose:_The_Forgotten_Hero-71479-1.html

Smile
Sureshkumar

Movies
22nd April 2005, 09:36 PM
It seems ARR is gonna do 5 movies this year. Of which three we know ie; A AA , GF and AC. At all probabilities the next one is gonna be Maniratnams. Any guesses for the fifth?..

22nd April 2005, 09:46 PM
rajini's film pa!

kbee
22nd April 2005, 11:01 PM
no movie from rajini this year.

No movie from mani this year. Mani has to be extremely careful not to make any mistake like what he did with AA. Its an exact copy of a spanish movie- which the critics and reviewers found out the minute the movie was released. Naaradichchiduvaanunga.

So again, what about the remaining 2 movies?

23rd April 2005, 12:07 AM
it was not a min 2 min copy of amores perros, only the adaptation of the basic theme i.e 3 men from diff strata of society. at least that's what the websites said.
probably some IR fans detest Mani cuz he opted to work with ARR.

Vaz
23rd April 2005, 01:29 AM
There were some reports saying that ARR was going to score music for Gowtham's assistant... Krishna...

So that can be the fourth and Mani's movie the fifth...

But Simbu also told in the Sify chat that the movie he may direct(Vallavan) will have music by ARR.

MUSIC LOVER
3rd May 2005, 09:52 PM
LAST 5 YEARS I HAVE BEEN TOLD THAT ARR IS NOT COMPOSING MUCH COS HES BUSY WITH HOLLYWOOD FILMS......MAY BE I THINK THEY WERE SAYING ABOUT CHENNAI KODAMBAKKAM HOTEL HOLLYWOODLA NADAKARA FILM DISCUSSIONS...PLEASE ARR CAN WE HAVE SOME RELEASE TO KNOW UR ALIVE ATLEAST :roll:

3rd May 2005, 11:27 PM
Music Lover

ethukku thevai ellama eppadi oru comment

All of us here in TFM always feel the presence of ARR.

So u please ........

vingem
4th May 2005, 10:09 PM
1) Godfather

2) A Aa

3) Aezhumalai v/s Chidhambaram (AC)

4) Vallavan [Actor Simbu's directorial debut]

5) Untitled film directed by Krishna Gautham Menon's assistant.

Once A Aa and A/C is over Sj Surya's next movie Isai,music will again be composed by ARR.

Vasanth's 9:30 - 10:00 and Parthiban's Yelelo are shelved for now.

In Hindi

Amir Khan's The Rising
Deepa Mehta's River Moon
Rang De Basanti starring Amir Khan
Sanja Leela Bansali's Bajirao Mastani
and recent news which says Ashutosh Gowrikar's next movie
Akbar-jodha, a movie about Mughal King Akbar and his Rajput wife Jodhabai are ARR's hindi project as of now.

5th May 2005, 04:35 AM
I think Bajirao-Mastani is on hold for now.

Glad to see that ARR is doing more Tamil projects now.

5th May 2005, 05:00 PM
Vallavan [Actor Simbu's directorial debut] has music by Yuan Shankar Raja not A.R.Rahman.

But Mani Rathnam's next movie (documentary) 'Kural' has music by A.R.Rahman.

S.J.Suryah is planing another movie with Vijay it will have music by A.R.Rahman

K.S.Ravikumar said 100% that he is going to direct Rajnikanths next film. I think it will have music by A.R.Rahman.

vingem
5th May 2005, 09:28 PM

this was in Dec 2004, search for rahman on the page, he says he will be directing a movie next year and the music will be by ARR.
i guess it has been said that he's directing a movie called Vallavan so think the music would be by ARR.

vingem
5th May 2005, 09:29 PM
Vallavan [Actor Simbu's directorial debut] has music by Yuan Shankar Raja not A.R.Rahman.

do you have an links or article which says music is by YSR ?

stone cold
6th May 2005, 07:59 AM
I read in cinesouth few days back Vallavan music dir is Yuvan.

6th May 2005, 02:49 PM
READ ARR LATEST INTERVIEW IN KUMUDAM MAG.THIS WEEK.
ARR OPENING A NEW STUDIO.THE STUDIOS NAME 'SHAABY STUDIO5'
THE STUDIO LIKE MINI THEATRE.WITH LATEST DTS,DOLBY SISTEM AND HIGH TECNOLOGY.[INTERNATIONAL STANDARD]
THE FUNNY THING IN INTERVIEW IS,THE REPOTER ASK HIM 'HAVE YOU
LISTEN ANNIYAN SONG'????ARR SAID'NAAN IPPATAN OORULA IRUNTHU
VANTHEN,INNIMEL THAN KEKKANUM'HAHAHAHHAA.........
[songlam kettutu kaari thuppaporaru!!!!!!!!!!!!!]

6th May 2005, 03:20 PM
READ ARR LATEST INTERVIEW IN KUMUDAM MAG.THIS WEEK.
ARR OPENING A NEW STUDIO.THE STUDIOS NAME 'SHAABY STUDIO5'
THE STUDIO LIKE MINI THEATRE.WITH LATEST DTS,DOLBY SISTEM AND HIGH TECNOLOGY.[INTERNATIONAL STANDARD]
THE FUNNY THING IN INTERVIEW IS,THE REPOTER ASK HIM 'HAVE YOU
LISTEN ANNIYAN SONG'????ARR SAID'NAAN IPPATAN OORULA IRUNTHU
VANTHEN,INNIMEL THAN KEKKANUM'HAHAHAHHAA.........
[songlam kettutu kaari thuppaporaru!!!!!!!!!!!!!]

wow...the reporter is so sporting huh.. :wink: ARR will be shocked i think! :lol:

6th May 2005, 07:19 PM
A.R.Rahman said in an interview that he will do atleast do 5 movies this year.

http://www.chennaionline.com/music/Interviews/2005/04rahman.asp

So don't worry.

Vaz
8th May 2005, 02:56 PM
According to someone close to Sammanasu Justin, we can expect the audio to release during the beginning of june as the movie is slated to release the 9th of July.

Arjuna
9th May 2005, 02:44 AM
Btw - Do u all know that ARR scored for a drama starring Charuhaasan - some outer space drama during the 1990s..The music for the serial was awesome - something similar to the pudhu velai malai song from Roja!! That was the first time I heard the name of ARR!! He is GOD!!

dude
9th May 2005, 08:59 AM
Was a it a drama or a t.v. serial? There was a very famous serial called 'Kanavugalai Ninaivakkum Computer'... It was written by writer Sujata and had charuhasan, sivaranjani, etc. in the cast...

Was the music done by ARR???

Arjuna
9th May 2005, 11:33 AM
dude - I guess it that only - charuhasan acted as the alien or some space ship captain or something like that - yes the music by our thalai ARR only - awesome BGMs..

Arjuna
9th May 2005, 11:34 AM
(sorry typos)
dude - I guess it is that only - charuhasan acted as the alien or some space ship captain or something like that - yes the music was by our thalai ARR only - awesome BGMs..

Arjuna
9th May 2005, 11:35 AM
it was a drama ..

dude - any other info on that?

9th May 2005, 12:05 PM
It was serial.. in DD

In early 90's

" En iniya eyandira"....... Starring Siva(Eeramaana Rojave fame) and sivaranjini (Cat eyed gal in Vandi. Chinnarasu) and charuhasan....

It was too godd.,.. and u can get the CD of this serial in Raj Video VIsion Mount road.....

9th May 2005, 02:36 PM
"En Iniya Eyandira"'s music was by Thayanpan and not by ARR......moreover the music and bgms were a direct lift of a Mel Gibson hollywood flick- i dunt remember the name of the flick but he is a captain of ship that goes to hawaii islands in the movie.....so i think ARR wouldn't have scored the music......

Shankar
9th May 2005, 03:06 PM
Its Bounty...

dude
9th May 2005, 09:20 PM
svaisn,

u are right, it was en iniya iyandira... nice one though.

Arjuna
9th May 2005, 11:47 PM
ok fine - I thought the music was by ARR since I remember seeing something like that - and the BGM was too good - and so thought only ARR culd have done that!! It resembled ARR's puthu velai malai - the starting BGM!!

10th May 2005, 04:02 PM
yaa arjuna, the music sounds very rahmanish but it was not...it deceived a lot of ppl......

10th May 2005, 04:03 PM
yaa arjuna, the music sounds very rahmanish but it was not...it deceived a lot of ppl......

11th May 2005, 12:08 PM
Kadha theeti vachirukken

A) LOTR (sukhwinder raapa dhool. hear swades dappa rap)
B) WATER - deepa mehta va konnuduven if she is not going to release in atleast 2005 where ARR rated the best
C) THE RISING (kailash kher)

NAMAVOORLA RENDU MOONU KAALAN MOLACHIRUKKU AVANGALUKKU the list below is enough to compete. the list below is enough bcoz of the LOW BUDGET. the list above is for wider audience english kaathukalukkum.

a) Godfather (More expected considering the theme and trust in KSR)
b) Aa Aah (kanna thaya vu saidu konjam Vaali um Kushi yayum thiruppi paru. New maathiri vendam).

11th May 2005, 01:58 PM
Kadha theeti vachirukken

A) LOTR (sukhwinder raapa dhool. hear swades dappa rap)

sorry its BABA BLAZE........

Arjuna
11th May 2005, 07:26 PM
I am just listening to Kaadu Pota Kaadu from Karuthaama - This song is such an under-rated melody of ARR!! Its is such an amazing song - and I remember that when I listened to it the first time - during the early 1990s - tears started rolling from my eyes - it has so much soul in it - but sadly it is under rated!!

muzammil84
11th May 2005, 08:49 PM
ya right said arjuna i too like very much this song and barathi raja sang well too :)

music man
11th May 2005, 11:17 PM
Yes,in fact the serial came during the release of Roja and the title bgm of "En Iniya Iyandira" resembled Puthu vellai Mazhai(atleast in the beats).I simply loved this music.Even today rarely in some documenteries,they use this BGM.Meanwhile Mr.Thayanban is an accomplished MD,has composed for many serials.He was my father's colleague (but Mr.Thayanban is now retired).

Arjuna
11th May 2005, 11:53 PM
so was the title music of "en iniya.." inspired/copied or was it done by his own? The music was awesome!! How come we didnt hear abt Thayanban before?

Musicman - any info abt thayanban..

Arjuna
11th May 2005, 11:55 PM
muzammi ur right!! bharathiraja sang well - btw was that song malaysia vasudevan's last song..I culdnt hear him afterwards!!

12th May 2005, 11:34 AM
Re: Is KanduKondein Kandukondein ARR last soulful Album?

Arjuna!

I think you are talking about just Tamil Albums and u kidding ARR lacks soulful these days?. Have you heard Meenaxi, TLOBS, Swades, Kisna are they not soulful & now BOSE?

ARR Music have matured a lot and he is well settling in a new dimension. To me it is more soulful these days. Dont expect foot-tapping in every album. BOYS too he has given enough. I can understand that many of the tamil speaking ARR fanatics miss the beauty of the Hindi lyrics and his magical composition. No doubt he is versatile & experimental. But I can see him laying a strong foundation (rehearsal) for the upcoming International projects.

ARR is a masterbrain in picking up the projects too. Do u all want ARR to choose the same projects like Karakattakaran/kari versions for years. Look at the projects he has taken in Hindi and Internationally. On contrary,he never missed to satisfy his tamil fans too by GF, Aa Aah.

Upcoming
a) THE RISING
b) LOTR
c) WATER

& the previous one in VM'sRaaga Dance, WOHE, Bombay Dreams UK/US. Others like VM, Lagaan, SWADES, BOSE.

ARR Desa pattru (from his songs) parthu pullarichu pocchu. Desa pattrunranthu ratthathula irukkanum harmonium thu la theda koodathu. Kodumba pattra vena thedalam.

If ARR signs one album in Hindi or Tamil, the advantage is it can be dubbed in several languages and he gets many awards, more box office collections. Can hear the same song from different singers. Like I can hear from SPB, KJY & Udit etc. How great it is? It reaches wider audiences. One & only with ARR Film Industry can do that.

I wish ARR shud get these titles too. Dr. ARR, 10 National awards, Grammy Award Winner, OSCAR etc.. Definetly he has got that potential and I doubt in future someone will be able to achieve this much from India.

Grow up dudes. Let ARR explore the globe.

Arjuna
12th May 2005, 05:27 PM
Scale - again :) - I meant Tamil not the hindi ones - and hope u didnt mistake my immensive love and patriotism towards my ARR!! He is the eternal GOD of Music - and when I told him this - he asked me not to address him as GOD :)!!

12th May 2005, 08:07 PM
yo man...i think KKS had a great soulful music from ARR...thats a complete melody album from ARR since KKKK...BOYS until now is unbeatble by any ARR's album or even other mds...ARR...im waiting for another BOYS!!!!!

19th May 2005, 02:32 AM
http://rapidshare.de/files/1445776/Mangal_Pandey.wmv.html

Aamir Khan's Mangal pandey/Rising trailer for download.

19th May 2005, 01:10 PM
ARR'S output in HFM esp swades, bose are very impressive. Hope he continues to satisfy the musical thirst of TFM audience too in his forthcoming projects

20th May 2005, 01:20 AM
Jacky,

Thx for the trailer :) Its evident that ARR is the one to give authentic North Indian folk. The beggining is excellent. can anybody tell me which part of north India does this style belong to? MP?
When is the album being released, eager to listen :)

20th May 2005, 02:54 AM
rajasarnam,
Mangal Pandey was from UP. So, if the music is authentic it should be UP style.

31st May 2005, 03:13 PM
Godfather ready for release

K S Ravikumar and Ajith, after their earlier hit Villain about a couple of years ago, now teams up once again for Godfather. Ajith plays three roles -an old man, a eunuch and a youthful do-gooder with Asin acting opposite him.
The highlight of the movie is its music. After a gap A R Rahman returns to Tamil by scoring music for Godfather. Besides composing tunes, Rahman has sung a number for the film. According to Ajith, the movie has come out well so far and it has all ingredients to satisfy his fans. He hopes the movie would make it big.
The movie has been completed and is expected to be released next month. In the meantime Ajith has geared up with his next project Naan Kadavul with director Bala , the discussions of which are in full awing.

http://tamil.galatta.com/entertainment/livewire/livewire.asp?n=god30.txt

Vaz
31st May 2005, 04:14 PM
"Godfather is not dropped. Praveen(owner of ajithfans.com) talked to Thalai and Thalai told him that Godfather is not dropped and it will be delayed so they'll release Naan Kadavul before Godfather. Naan Kadavul shoot starts next month 15th. Thalai and his friends talked to Praveen and they said that he can continue his work perfectly as always and they support him and he should get permission to post any news in the site."

from Ajithfans.com

Who to believe?

31st May 2005, 04:37 PM
i think galatta.com doesnt provide false news rite??beside the ajithfans.com is very very very unprofessional,thier news is mostly false ( on the GF dropped ) and mostly based on fans disscussion!

Vaz
31st May 2005, 04:46 PM
Hope you are right...

mani234
31st May 2005, 09:07 PM
there r contradictory news in websites some saying GODFATHER IS READY FOR RELEASE NEXT MONTH,while others say that it is dropped or postponed which is correct info plsss confirm someone.
iam waiting for ARR rocking music.this film is a comeback for ARR by a storm,KSR (excellent masala director)so film a superb entertainer and ajith (a lovable personality)this is his first movie after leaving car race!!!!so expecting a lot.
this month june 10th anniyan releases and surely would be an entertainer.shankar wud hav strived hard to make this movie a hit after his disastrous BOYS(though movie was crap the songs were good)

sakai
2nd June 2005, 01:04 AM
* deleted *

1st July 2005, 11:55 PM
i heard that godfather is released, is that true ?

2nd July 2005, 02:42 AM
Who said that Pras ?

Guess_Me
3rd July 2005, 06:27 PM
Amir Khan's Mangal Pandey - The Rising audio will release soon. Here is the track listing.

MANGAL MANGAL (2.29)
Kailash Kher

MAI VARI VARI (4.51)
Kavitha Krishnamurthy, Reena Bharadwaj

HOLI RE (4.51)
Aamir Khan, Udit Narayan, Madhushree, Srinivas, Chinmaye

RASIYA (5.55)
Richa Sharma, Bonnie Chakraborty

MANGAL MANGAL (AGNI) (2.25)
Kailash Kher

TAKEY TAKEY (4.31)
Sukhwinder Singh, Kailash Kher, Kartick Das Baul

AL MADDATH MAULA (5.55)
AR Rahman, Kailash Kher, Murtaza, Kadir

MANGAL MANGAL (AATMA) (4.19)
Sukhwinder Singh, Kailash Kher

4th July 2005, 02:18 PM
if a the first line in ARR song contains a repeated word...it is bound to be super hit

Mustafa Mustafa, THillana Thillana, Kuchi Kuchi Raakamma, etc....

so this Mangal Mangal, Takey Takey, Mai Vari Vari is bound to be big hit!....

jolly-o-jimkanna

Guess_Me
4th July 2005, 06:42 PM
That is a great find. Let me add some more to the list

Chinna Chinna (Roja)
Rukumani Rukumani (Roja)
Kunu Kunu (Yodha)
Anjali Anjali (Duet)
Margazhi-Poove Marghazi-Poove (May Madham)
Paakathe Paakathe (Gentleman)
Kannum Kannum (Thiruda Thiruda)
Thee Thee (Thiruda Thiruda)
Pennalla Pennalla (Uzhavan)
Urvasi Urvasi (Kadhalan)
Uyire Uyire (Bombay)
Humma Humma (Bombay)
Thoda Thoda (Indira)
Oruvan Oruvan (Muthu)
Tanha Tanha (Rangeela)
Samba Samba (Love Birds)
Vennilave Vennilave (Minsara Kanavu)
Soniya Soniya (Ratchagan)
Chaiyya Chaiyya (Dil Se)
Columbus Columbus (Jeans)
Anbe Anbe (Jeans)
Roja Roja (kadhalar Dhinam)
Jumbalikka Jumbalikka (En Swasa Katre)
Suthi Suthi (Padayappa)
Chotta Chotta (Taj Mahal)
Kuliruthu Kuliruthu (Taj Mahal)
Rang-De Rang-De (Takshak)
Snehithane Snehithane (Alaipayuthey)
Pachai Nirame Pachai Nirame (Alaipayuthey)
Kandukondain Kandukondain (Kandukondain Kandukondain)
Nadiye Nadiye (Rhythm)
Injaringo Injaringo (Thenali)
Swasame Swasame (Thenali)
Ghanan Ghanan (Lagaan)
Maya Maya (Baba)
Boom Boom (Boys)
Ale Ale (Boys)
Anarkali Anarkali (Kangalal Kaithu Sei)
New New (New)
Aahista Aahista (Swades)
Saawariya Saawariya (Swades)

Wow!! What a track record for ARR? From these I bet those songs from Rising will be chart busters.

15th July 2005, 12:49 PM
Here is my review on "Rising" album

http://ursmusically.blogspot.com/2005/07/mangal-pandey-rising-music-review.html

Smile
Sureshkumar

Vysar
19th July 2005, 05:44 PM
kids are made to starve just for publicize a voluntary event. when this world is going to change.

http://www.dinakaran.com/daily/2005/Jul/19/flash/flasnews17.html

10th August 2005, 11:15 AM
http://www.mahiram.com/photos/thumbnails.php?album=766

19th August 2005, 02:24 PM
I heard that A.R.Rahman is the Music Director for Kamal Hassan next film "Dasavatharam" directed by KS Ravikumer.
Any confirmation ?

24th August 2005, 08:36 PM
http://autofeed.msn.co.in/pandorav3/output/Cinema/d7decf43-812e-4aa0-9d70-93a8da0642d1.aspx

Sonu Nigam's interview...

Relevant part:
Q: Maybe Rahman isn't very lucky for you?

A: He's VERY lucky for me. All the songs I've sung for him have been landmarks.

(What a stupid question...when will these interviewers come out of bias?)

1st September 2005, 06:25 PM
Now that its confirmed that ARR is the MD for Sivaji, any news about whether he will be the MD for Dasavatharam also? Does anyone have info on this??

10th September 2005, 01:19 AM
Its ARR. confirmed. I even have an exclusive picture of the discussion between ARR, KSR, KH, Crazy Mohan...

14th September 2005, 10:38 PM
http://www.hindu.com/2005/09/14/stories/2005091416040200.htm

New release, but of another kind (where all four related to dasAvathAram are around)...

21st September 2005, 05:55 AM
http://www.hindu.com/2005/09/14/stories/2005091416040200.htm

New release, but of another kind (where all four related to dasAvathAram are around)...

app_engine, this is the time when my friend took the picture of KH giving the CD to ARR. It was during dasavatharam discussion and this friend caught all of them on the spot. It was not a formal release function. They just asked KH to give one to ARR so that they can officially use their name for marketting! Good CD though.

21st September 2005, 08:31 PM
After LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOONG time today I listened to few early hits of ARR. Its all from movies like Iruvar, May Madham, Duet. The songs are very soothing. There is a big difference between the songs now a days and the yester years, may be because old songs remind you of old days and that brings down your age:)

Like lot of IR fans miss 80s IR, I am sure few ARR fans are also missing 90s ARR. I guess the music has to chagne for the need, so they are changing and probably the current generation is liking them. We just need to adapt ourselves and get the benefit out of their music!

Long live the musical legends.

21st September 2005, 09:16 PM
njv!

Its just a matter of creativity. For that, anyone need peace & time to work to get the best. Lots of burden on ARR, a person who is frequently travelling from chennai to every part of the world composing tamil,hindi,english songs & performing live concerts.

It started from BD. Amazing even his current releases Meenaxi,swades, bose are no less than a masterpiece. Its the rite time for him to achieve more and more even in the West too.

I a HC fan, personally request him to sacrifice my(fan) demand and proceed on his own way like what he has achieved in 1990's magnificiently.

Same applies to IR (melodies) too like his mid 70's & 80's.

Shankar
10th October 2005, 03:10 PM
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/article/17294.html

A nice gesture to promote fresh, talented youth. It'll have a good opening bcos the newbies are chosen by arr.

10th October 2005, 04:15 PM
After LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOONG time today I listened to few early hits of ARR. Its all from movies like Iruvar, May Madham, Duet. The songs are very soothing. There is a big difference between the songs now a days and the yester years, may be because old songs remind you of old days and that brings down your age:)

Like lot of IR fans miss 80s IR, I am sure few ARR fans are also missing 90s ARR. I guess the music has to chagne for the need, so they are changing and probably the current generation is liking them. We just need to adapt ourselves and get the benefit out of their music!

Long live the musical legends.

njv,so true,i miss the 90s ARR allot!! ofcource i like his latest scores too,but his 90s r pure magic.The arrangement in each songs r very rich & if u still listen now u will be wondering whether is it really true the songs r already 10 years old!! i thank ARR allot for giving me KKS which had his typical melody type...i hope he does gives and album his 90s style once in a while!!

10th October 2005, 05:48 PM
Here you go guys (may be you knew this already)

http://lotr.dynalias.com/

It sound little like WOHE, nevertheless a great music.

20th October 2005, 07:56 PM
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0452975/

just read this guys......a movie with SRK and BIGB???? is it still on as the info on the link says it was last updated march2005.....anyone from YGroups wud have better info.....anyone for help???? if it is true then it wud be gr8 to see our boss working with BIGB and SRK........

22nd October 2005, 03:52 PM

I heard that Kamal is directing Sharukh Khan in the remake of Thenali in Hindi. Is A.R.Rahman the Music Director of this remake, too ?

22nd October 2005, 06:32 PM

I heard that Kamal is directing Sharukh Khan in the remake of Thenali in Hindi. Is A.R.Rahman the Music Director of this remake, too ?

yes...read the cinesouth's news

29th October 2005, 06:03 PM

Whom did you expect? Anu Malik? KH and ARR seems to be very comfortable these days. The body languare in the private meeting during Dasavatharam show that very well.

31st October 2005, 09:14 AM
namma thalaivaroda interviw sun tv deepavali special programla varuthunnu yahoofans groupla padichen,athapatti entha news illai enna achu?????any body knows????

rpattabi
1st November 2005, 11:58 PM
Amazing even his current releases Meenaxi,swades, bose are no less than a masterpiece.

Scale, I totally believe Meenaxi, and Bose [wow, lot of track, mostly great!] are classics. I wonder about Bose's music sales. I guess other than ARR fans no body heard about it.

But after Bose, and its been a while, rahman gave us something good. :(

Anbudan,
Ragu

rpattabi
2nd November 2005, 12:01 AM

Whom did you expect? Anu Malik? KH and ARR seems to be very comfortable these days. The body languare in the private meeting during Dasavatharam show that very well.

Oh ho, one another rehash of old tunes from ARR? :( Man, I am waiting for something fresh. Its been a while.

Anbudan,
Ragu

arvind
22nd November 2005, 10:36 PM
ARR symphony is named as "Conference of Birds".

http://www.tamilanexpress.com/cinema/cinema5.asp

23rd November 2005, 04:01 PM
I heard ARR is nearing his 100th filmi commitment! Whats going to be his 100th movie? Any guess? Do we need a seperate topic!

28th November 2005, 11:57 AM
I read in a website that MR is going to make an english movie with Abhishek as the lead. ARR is going to be the MD. How true is this?

28th November 2005, 12:30 PM
kasi nanba,

Latest news is Aamir is willing/gonna to do next MR's film (ARR YG). Nothing Officially announced. There is also a rumour that he is dicussing/gathering all khans (AK,SRK,SK) to do Mahabharatam triology.

Irrespective of star,story,banner ARR is sure there. What I am concerned is his health and SUHASINI'S controversy unnecessarily.

29th November 2005, 10:38 PM
Although its a tad too late now, I have been listening to thigu thiguvena from Aah aah and the song, especially Saadhana's rendition has had me hooked. Every time she sings "thala thala" at the end of the charanams she improvs it in a different way. She has come a long way from her early days IMO. The way the percussion kicks in at a higher volume after an intentionally muted down vocal prelude packs in a punch or two. The tune flow in the charanam is pretty good too. The male voice sucked and the choice could have been better. But the composition is a winner from Rahman, for a situation that demanded a sensuous song.

1st December 2005, 09:57 PM
well this is the latest on Mani's next film
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/article/18660.html

Confusing, to say the least

2nd December 2005, 09:37 AM
ARR to compose on a Mozart Film!

http://news.webindia123.com/news/showdetails.asp?id=178240&n_date=20051201&cat=Entertainment

Now this justifies his "Mozart of Madras" title isn't it!

4th December 2005, 02:32 AM

what's up with the movie for Vikraman ?
It was a confirmed Project.

6th December 2005, 11:32 PM
rang de basanti will be coming out tomorrow.check it out guys.

krish244
16th December 2005, 11:24 AM
Watch ARR on NDTV's "Bombay Talkies" today at 10:30pm.

Krishnan

Thiru
30th December 2005, 10:11 PM
What is the next slated release for ARR??

31st December 2005, 09:52 AM
GODFATHER (Jan Audio) followed by Chamki & TLOR, Provoked (BGM).

Dont know how fast JOK,Sivaji are going to be in 2006...

9th January 2006, 06:07 PM
Sorry if it was posted earlier.

http://img439.imageshack.us/img439/9959/jokarrposter3mn.jpg

9th January 2006, 07:53 PM
GODFATHER (Jan Audio) followed by Chamki & TLOR, Provoked (BGM).

Dont know how fast JOK,Sivaji are going to be in 2006...

GF and LOTR i know about... wats Chamki??? i never herd of it.....hindi??

14th January 2006, 10:13 PM
Lancy,

chamki hindi movie. Urmila Matonkar's...

14th January 2006, 10:40 PM
Lancy,

chamki hindi movie. Urmila Matonkar's...

hope she will be like she was in Rangeela.... i loved her in it

ansa400
27th January 2006, 10:57 AM
The next movie my Vasanth "SATHAM PODATHE" has music by YSR according to a newspaper daily. :(

27th January 2006, 12:22 PM
The next movie my Vasanth "SATHAM PODATHE" has music by YSR according to a newspaper daily. :(

y r u posting this here????

ansa400
27th January 2006, 12:29 PM

y r u posting this here????

Rumours were that ARR would score for this movie. I jus wanted to clarify that.

vingem
28th January 2006, 12:13 AM
Now that its confirmed that ARR is the MD for Sivaji, any news about whether he will be the MD for Dasavatharam also? Does anyone have info on this??

an offtopic question here, sorry abou that guys.
alwarpet_andavan, KH in your avatar, which movies is that from ?. i don't remember seeing KH with that look.

28th January 2006, 03:27 AM
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/hindi/article/20019.html

Finally some salvation for Rahman's efforts, after some of his previous efforts in HFM went unrecognized due to the movies bombing

Vysar
30th January 2006, 04:51 AM
I was watching Nicholas Cage's "Lord of War" DVD today and I was surprised to see that they have added ARR's Bombay theme in one of the scenes where Nicholas Cage caught by Interpol in Sierra Leone with the plane loaded with guns. Please ignore this posting if it has been quoted before.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0399295/soundtrack

30th January 2006, 09:55 AM
I was watching Nicholas Cage's "Lord of War" DVD today and I was surprised to see that they have added ARR's Bombay theme in one of the scenes where Nicholas Cage caught by Interpol in Sierra Leone with the plane loaded with guns. Please ignore this posting if it has been quoted before.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0399295/soundtrack

Check this,

http://forumhub.mayyam.com/hub/viewtopic.php?t=4748

8th February 2006, 05:58 PM
AR Rahman'song for Tsunami charity .......
"We Can Make It Better" - South Asian Tsunami December 2004 and South Asian
Earthquake October 2005
The video has been shot in 3 different locations; UK, India, and Canada,
over a 4 week period, in order to feature all the artists that are on the
single.

Watch the video directly from this link

http://www.donasian.org/video.htm

10th February 2006, 07:21 PM
ARR interview....

http://www.madrasplus.com/fullStory.asp?articleID=MADP7ART2102006

multinamatheyan
11th February 2006, 03:58 AM
pasangala,

why no talk of Lord the The Rings musical?

Tha show has opened in Toronto. I hope to see it as soon as the wretched weather warms up.

http://www.lotr.com/intro.html

....later

11th February 2006, 11:53 AM
......later

parthavudane (neengale) unga ponnana kaiyala oru threadaye open pannidunga.

http://launch.groups.yahoo.com/group/arrahmanfans/message/61301

http://launch.groups.yahoo.com/group/arrahmanfans/message/61343

Official relase of the tracksa pathi konjam soneenghana thevalam. March?

12th February 2006, 08:33 AM
Rahman organizes special show at IIT
http://www.hindu.com/2006/02/12/stories/2006021215890200.htm

16th February 2006, 09:56 AM
i heard about this movie call Provoked (2006)... music is by ARR..is it true???

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0458072/

16th February 2006, 10:01 AM
are these movies tamil????
is the music by ARR???

Palnati Pourusham
Super Police
Gangmaster

how good are the songs???

16th February 2006, 10:23 AM
are these movies tamil????
is the music by ARR???

Palnati Pourusham
Super Police
Gangmaster

how good are the songs???

Super Police (Telugu) Songs

1.Mukkambe Mukkambe (Mano, Chitra)
2.Telu kuTTina thenalilo (Mano, Sujatha)
3.choodaraa, aiyo ... super police (Suresh Peters, Anupama)
4.pakka gentleman ni (S P Balasubramaniam, S Janaki)
5.Baabu love cheyarraa (S P Balasubramaniam, Chitra)

The movie was originally made in Telugu as "Super Police".
The tune of the song "maamo love" was used in "Rangeela" (Hindi) as "yaaron sun lo"
The movie was dubbed into Hindi as "Khel Khiladi Ka" (Nov 1996).

Super Police (Tamil) DUBBED

1.Muthamma muthamma (Mano, Chitra)
2.Maamo love (Chitra, SPB)
3.Pakka gentleman (SPB, S Janaki)
4.Chinnakuttiyo singariyo (Mano, Sujatha)
5.Sundara (Suresh Peters, Anupama)

http://www.tamilbeat.com/tamilsongs/inter/Super%20Police/

__________________________________________________ _______________

Palnati Paurusham (Telugu) Reused tunes from: Kizhakku Cheemayilae (Tamil)

Songs

1.Raagala Silaka (Mano, Sujatha)
2.O silku Papa (Malgudi Subha, Suresh Peters)
3.Maagari Gattu Meede (S P Balasubramaniam, Sobha Shankar)
4.Bandenaka Bandi (Vandemataram Srinivas, S Janaki)
5.Ithigo Veddapuram (Mano, T K Kala, P Sunanda)

__________________________________________________ ________

Gang Master (Telugu)

1.Nagumomu (Mano, Chitra)
2.Misa Misalade (S P Balasubramaniam, Chitra)
3.Hello Hello (S P Balasubramaniam, Chitra)
4.Baddaragiri Seethammakku (Mano, Sujatha)
5.Kila Kilala Kokilala (Mano, Minmini)
6.Aa Siggu Eggulenthavaruku (Mano, Swarnalatha)

Manitha Manitha (Tamil) DUBBED

1.Hello hello anburani (Mano, Chitra)
2.Kisu kisu namakkul (Mano, Chitra)
3.Innaal oru ponnaal (Mano, Sujatha)
4.Kiliyerandu konchikolla (Mano, Minmini)
5.Nee etty etty thottuvachuka (Mano, Swarnalatha) *
6.Enna mogam kannamma (Mano and Chitra)

http://www.asianlobby.com/lobby/hall/music/moviesong.php?mid=95

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

INFO
The movie was originally made in Telugu as "Gang Master".

* Is a reused from Uzhavan's Raa Kozhi Rendu

16th February 2006, 10:44 AM
WOW!!!! thanx man

16th February 2006, 06:53 PM
WOW!!!! thanx man

no problem man :wave:

Vysar
19th February 2006, 10:30 PM
ARR wants to score music for more Chinese movies if he gets a chance.

http://www.dinamalar.com/2006feb19/final1.asp#1

20th February 2006, 02:52 AM
http://www.hindu.com/2006/02/20/stories/2006022006250200.htm

US tour

Kamalan
22nd March 2006, 11:00 AM
rang de basanthi is the most over rated album in recent times.....

22nd March 2006, 11:35 AM

u r just trying to iritate us right?????

22nd March 2006, 01:57 PM
lancelot, that is very obvious,so all we can do is ignore :D .. .

Kamalan
22nd March 2006, 06:08 PM

u r just trying to iritate us right?????

:Dno .... i am telling the truth here.....

23rd March 2006, 04:17 PM
http://www.telugucinema.com/tc/movies/satyagrahi_mar2206.php

ARR to score music for Pawan kalyan's 2nd movie as director(Telugu).Producer:A.M.Ratnam

23rd March 2006, 06:04 PM
http://www.telugucinema.com/tc/movies/satyagrahi_mar2206.php

ARR to score music for Pawan kalyan's 2nd movie as director(Telugu).Producer:A.M.Ratnam

:cry: :cry:

26th March 2006, 02:13 AM
This is the wrong thread to post this but i didnt know where else to post :P.

Im looking for slow/moody ARR melodies like Minnale from May matham.
Anyone know where I can find them?CoolToad has the other songs from this movie but does not have this particular song.
Also if someone can please suggest such ARR songs it would be great.Thanks.

26th March 2006, 02:56 AM

Anyone know where I can find them?CoolToad has the other songs from this movie but does not have this particular song.

Find it in Raaga and Music india online....

There are many more...

Kaadhal Rojavee
Anbe Anbe..
Ennai Kaanavillaiye
En kaadhale en Kaadhale ennai enna seiya pogeraai??
Theeyil - GF
Porkalam
Thendrale Thendral mella nee veesu....

26th March 2006, 06:40 AM

try www.uyirvani.com they may have it...if they dont u can request for them...

27th March 2006, 01:36 PM
Guys how about this unnoticed, unfamiliar EXCELLENT evergreen melodies. Surprisingly being a tamilan how these Hindi tracks still remains in my melody list. :roll:

http://www.raaga.com/channels/hindi/music/AR%2E%5FRehman.html

Dheemi, yeh jo zindagi, raath ki dal dal – 1947 Earth
Mujpe, Na Shiqwa, Sabaq Aisa - Tehzeeb
Naina, Piya Ho,Sham Rang, Aayo Re - Water
Ek Tuhi Barosa, Kismat Se Tum - Pukar
Do Kadam – Meenaxi
Khamosh Raat - Thakshak
ALL SONGS OF ZUBEIDA.
[/tscii:752285ca8f]

Tamil List:

Minnale is my top list
Uyirum Neeye - Pavithra
Oru Naal Oru Kanavu - Andhimandharai
En Mel Vizhundha - May Madham
En Swasa Kaatre - ESK,
KK Vennilavai KanduKonein - KK
Kollayile, Kaatru,Indirayo - Kaadhalan bit songs
Vennilavin Therileri- Duet
Ulundhu vedhaikkayile - Mudalvan

thenkizhakku - KC, enkadhale - duet, , Raasathi - TT, malarodu,uyire - bombay., Thendrale - KD etc............................ KKS songs all are familiar ones.

27th March 2006, 03:55 PM

Scale i dont even know this movie..... wat year did it com out???? so i can download it

27th March 2006, 10:59 PM
Scale,
any idea on where I can download these songs from?
cooltoad doesnt have minnale from may madham..
infact Im finding it really diff to get the old songs of ARR and IR :(

28th March 2006, 08:44 AM

Scale i dont even know this movie..... wat year did it com out???? so i can download it

it came around 1996...amazing movie & amazing score by ARR :D

28th March 2006, 08:24 PM

it came around 1996...amazing movie & amazing score by ARR

Never heard about the movie Anthimantharai.Is it dubbed from any other language.What is the star cast?

28th March 2006, 10:50 PM
Never heard about the movie Anthimantharai.Is it dubbed from any other language.What is the star cast?

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0431611/

29th March 2006, 10:44 AM
Andhimandharai a national award winner in film category directed by Bharathiraja starring vijayakumar. I think it was never released in theatres.

It has some nice bgms (piano themes) & 3 songs

1) Oru naal oru poludhu
2) Pachhaikili (same Karuthamma song with different lyrics)
3) Sakhiye by Unni Krishnan

I used a part of the lyrics as a sign from this song

"Ennai Suthi Oru kootam sirikindra podhum UNNAI pathi en udhadu voyamal pesum"

Anything more Dinesh?

29th March 2006, 04:15 PM
i havent listend to the audio seperately but i have seen the film alone. the bgm was wonderful and so were the songs. the movie had lots of emotions and i thot the music in the film really suited teh film.

P.S: i felt that the sakiye song sounded similar to thoda thoda malarndadenna from indira and mudal murai killi parthein from sangamam. i am not sure coz i've have listend to the songs only once that too while watching the film. any thots guyz?

rayan36
30th March 2006, 08:33 AM
P.S: i felt that the sakiye song sounded similar to thoda thoda malarndadenna from indira and mudal murai killi parthein from sangamam. i am not sure coz i've have listend to the songs only once that too while watching the film. any thots guyz?

mmmm :roll: to add to ur list; listen to Thendrale & Oh Vennila both from Kadhal Desam :thumbsup:

30th March 2006, 09:15 PM
Where can ilisten to the songs of Anthimantharai?It is not there in Raaga.

30th March 2006, 10:35 PM

u can download them in www.uyirvani.com

30th March 2006, 10:39 PM

u can download them in www.uyirvani.com

Thank you friend

billrafeek
8th April 2006, 01:04 AM
Hello frnds i'm new to this hub... i'm a very big fan of ARR... can anybody tell me,from where to download ARR's Vandematharam album songs?Thank you

muzammil84
8th April 2006, 04:02 AM
www.uyirvani.com have vante matham songs
http://uyirvani.com/forums/index.php?showforum=76

billrafeek
9th April 2006, 01:05 AM
www.uyirvani.com have vante matham songs
http://uyirvani.com/forums/index.php?showforum=76

Hello Muzammil84 thank you very much :D

billrafeek
9th April 2006, 01:09 AM
Hello Muzammil84 but its not clear...only starting its good after 1 min its not playing so can u tell me some other site.... thank u

ansa400
28th April 2006, 12:37 PM
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/article/22103.html

Rehman for Harris
IndiaGlitz [Friday, April 28, 2006]

Director A R Murugadoss is all set to direct his Ghajini in Hindi. Aamir Khan would play the lead role with Asin playing his ladylove.

Interestingly, Harris Jeyaraj, who composed the musical score for the original, would be replaced by A R Rehman.

Sources say Aamir Khan had insisted on Rehman working in the movie.

Starting with Lagaan down through Mangal Pandey and now Rang De Basanti, Aamir has hit it off with Rehman.

Ghajini starring Suriya and Asin went on to become a big hit in Tamil and established Murugadoss as a sought-after director in Kollywood.

Currently he is directing a Telugu movie featuring Chiranjeevi and Trisha, Murugadoss would commence the Hindi venture of Ghajini only after completing the Chiranjeevi starrer.

ansa400
28th April 2006, 12:49 PM
I think this is a gud 1 for ARR to work on, although I feel Murugadoss should change the original script a little bit. The 2nd half wasn't all that gr8. What say?

vasanth2006
28th April 2006, 01:21 PM
There is another film booked for ARR.
film name is sakkarakatti.Kalaipuli S.Thanu producing, his son is directing and k.bhagyaraj son shanthanu is acting as a hero.
source is "Thina thanthi". is it confirmed?
i think ARR has now lot of big budget and variety movies in his hand.(in TFM,HFM also).

28th April 2006, 01:39 PM
Sakarakatti ...big budget??????? :roll:

vasanth2006
28th April 2006, 02:40 PM
Sakarakatti ...big budget??????? :roll:

Dinesh,
i am not saying that Sakarakatti is the big budget. for the reason only i mentioned variety word in my earlier post.Sakkarakatti is come under the different catagory like ARR is the only big artist in the film. so there must be well focus on ARR. what i want to tell is that he has the different genre/types of fims.
anyway Shivaji,JOK,GF,Guru,London Dreams etc are the big budget and big artist's films right?

ansa400
28th April 2006, 02:44 PM
There is another film booked for ARR.
film name is sakkarakatti.Kalaipuli S.Thanu producing, his son is directing and k.bhagyaraj son shanthanu is acting as a hero.
source is "Thina thanthi". is it confirmed?
i think ARR has now lot of big budget and variety movies in his hand.(in TFM,HFM also).

Hope this has a gud story. The only highlight of the film should be ARR's music. So we can expect some gud music atleast.

28th April 2006, 04:04 PM
Rehman for Harris
IndiaGlitz [Friday, April 28, 2006]

Director A R Murugadoss is all set to direct his Ghajini in Hindi. Aamir Khan would play the lead role with Asin playing his ladylove.

Interestingly, Harris Jeyaraj, who composed the musical score for the original, would be replaced by A R Rehman.

Sources say Aamir Khan had insisted on Rehman working in the movie.

Starting with Lagaan down through Mangal Pandey and now Rang De Basanti, Aamir has hit it off with Rehman.

Ghajini starring Suriya and Asin went on to become a big hit in Tamil and established Murugadoss as a sought-after director in Kollywood.

Currently he is directing a Telugu movie featuring Chiranjeevi and Trisha, Murugadoss would commence the Hindi venture of Ghajini only after completing the Chiranjeevi starrer.

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/article/22103.html

28th April 2006, 04:07 PM
[tscii:47a8c91f0b]Bhagyaraj’s son acts, S. Thanu’s son directs

Kalaipuli S. Thanu’s son Sala Prabhu is to do make his debut bow as a director in a film titled Sakkarakatti that is to be produced under V. Creations banner. Bhagyaraj’s son Shandanu is the debut hero in this film. Mumbai beauties Shibui and Ishitha are to come into the film world through this film. They are also debut heroines. The story is about the love that blooms between a very rich girl and a middle class boy. A.R. Rahman is to be the music director for this film. Shooting is to start in Chennai on the 3rd of May and to continue in Bangalore. Song sequences are to be shot abroad.

http://tamil.galatta.com/entertainment/livewire/livewire/id/3497/news/Sakkarakatti.html[/tscii:47a8c91f0b]

terminator
30th April 2006, 04:05 PM
[tscii:4c02c8f93b]Rahman sings a new tune in Nokia

‘Pray for me brother’, a chartbuster from A R Rahman - co-written with Rap artist Blaaze- on the theme of eradicating poverty is all set to create a buzz in the Nokia smart phones in India. Rahman and the rapper-cum-lyricist Blaaze were present on Friday when Nokia unveiled its plans of distributing the song through their phones. Rahman was, as usual, brief and to the point answering questions to the waiting media men. “I am sure that with the launch of such phone, more and more people would prefer legal downloads to pirated music,” said a dapper looking Rahman.

http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movie-news/apr-06-04/29-04-06-rahman.html[/tscii:4c02c8f93b]

Djpak
1st May 2006, 10:29 PM
http://www.buddhathefilm.com

Aishwarya Rai, Brad Pitt, Richard Gere are among prominent names being circulated in the media for main roles in the film.

1st May 2006, 11:17 PM
[tscii:6c51c4571c]
http://www.buddhathefilm.com

Aishwarya Rai, Brad Pitt, Richard Gere are among prominent names being circulated in the media for main roles in the film.

Aishwarya Rai and Bradd Pitt are likely to be paired off in Shekhar Kapoor's 'Buddha' . Richard Gere a devout follower of the Dalai Lama , is also slated to star in the £70 million film , to be funded by Bhupendra Kumar Modi . The film will tell the story of the prince who gave up everything to attain enlightment . The Dalai Lama has , it is said , given his blessings for the project . Kapur's project comes 13 years after Mira Nair faced protests from Buddhists who opposed Buddha being shown as an ordinary human being .

interesting

:D[/tscii:6c51c4571c]

1st May 2006, 11:26 PM
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0348699/

official site http://www.waterthemovie.com/

check this out. imdb says it's complete.
is it true???? any songs in the movie????

Shekhar Kapur's - Paani

cast
Vivek Oberoi
Preity Zinta

Djpak
1st May 2006, 11:54 PM
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0348699/

official site http://www.waterthemovie.com/

check this out. imdb says it's complete.
is it true???? any songs in the movie????

Shekhar Kapur's - Paani

cast
Vivek Oberoi
Preity Zinta

Thampi songs release last year :P

2nd May 2006, 12:08 AM

seriously??? where the hell was i?
know where i can get the songs from???r they good??

wat about the movie??

2nd May 2006, 03:11 AM
What's this movie Paani ? Is this Water ?
But the cast & crew of Water are different.

2nd May 2006, 10:35 AM
Shekhar Kapoor is nothing like Our SJS(atleast he released 2 w ARR). SK just announces a new film in a single page website paani, buddha, etc... but never comes to limelight. Now whats this another Elizabeth (2) ARR talking about? Does it mean other two's are shelved? :evil:

Shud I need to add Bharat bala also? :banghead: :banghead:

Djpak
2nd May 2006, 01:19 PM

seriously??? where the hell was i?
know where i can get the songs from???r they good??

wat about the movie??

Maan there is 2 Water movies and both of them is by ARR :?

http://water.mahiram.com/ (That movie came last year)

Directed by: Deepa Mehta
Produced by: David Hamilton
Written by: Deepa Mehta
Starring: Lisa Ray, John Abraham, Seema Biswas
Music by: A.R. Rahman, Mychael Danna
Cinematography: Giles Nuttgens
Released: 8 September 2005 Toronto Film Festival

And that movie you are talking about : http://www.waterthemovie.com/

Cast - Vivek Oberoi, Preity Zinta
Director - Shekhar Kapoor
Music - Ar Rahman
Producer - Barrie Osbourne [LOTR trilogy, and Executive Producer of The Matrix]
Script - Andrew Niccol [The Truman Show, Gattaca], Shekhar Kapoor
Production Designer - John Myhre [He won an Oscar for Chicago]
Editor - Jill Bilcock [Moulin Rouge, Elizabeth, Romeo & Juliet]
Art Direction - Nitin Desai
Executive Producer, Spokesperson - Deepak Chopra

2nd May 2006, 05:25 PM
Shekhar Kapoor is nothing like Our SJS(atleast he released 2 w ARR). SK just announces a new film in a single page website paani, buddha, etc... but never comes to limelight. Now whats this another Elizabeth (2) ARR talking about? Does it mean other two's are shelved? :evil:

Shud I need to add Bharat bala also? :banghead: :banghead:

ok...now am confused...
forget about Deepa Mehtha's Water... we r not talking aout that

now lets get back to Shekhar Kapoor.
first Paani (water) NOTE - not Deepa Mehtha's Water. this is another one. imdb says that the movie is complete..is it true???
as far as i kow this movie does not even exist.

next Buddha - again Shekhar Kapoor. sounds good. but don think it's gonna happen

ansa400
3rd May 2006, 12:12 PM
[tscii:93c2a0b1bf]http://www.indiafm.com/news/2006/05/02/7060/index.html
Ahmed Khan announces football-based film
By IndiaFM News Bureau, May 2, 2006 - 04:55 IST

Remember how choreographer-turned-director Ahmed Khan had announced a film Mazhab based on football just after the release of his directorial debut Lakeer. Unfortunately this ‘Remember the Titans’ kind of multi-starrer project never took off.

However, now his dream seems to be coming true. With the Football World Cup in June 2006, football fever is in the air and Ahmed Khan is one of the many who has caught the fever! He recently announced a film titled Yahaan Ke Hum Sikander, with football as its backdrop.

A big sports fan himself, Khan does not want to leave any stone unturned. He plans to consult India’s ace football player Baiching Bhutia, so that his film looks realistic enough. Also, they plan to bring in a major international football player for the mahurat shot. It will be shot in India as well as abroad.

The film is based on the experiences that a football team has while playing a match against the English team. While Nana Patekar plays the coach, the actresses who are finalized for the project include Sneha Ullal, Rimii Sen and Ayesha Takia. The eleven actors who will be a part of the team are yet to be finalized. A.R.Rahman has been roped in for the music of the film. The makers hope to capitalize on the football mania that the World Cup generates.

[/tscii:93c2a0b1bf]

ansa400
3rd May 2006, 12:18 PM
Well, one more for ARR this year, kewl....... this one is an interesting project. Nice to see ARR scoring for a sports film. What are the other films he has in hindi? I guess JAANE TU YA JAANE NA( any news on that?), LONDON DREAMS.....?

4th May 2006, 07:11 PM
[tscii:b882b76d8e]Watch A R Rahman open up!

Watch the media shy Rahman opening up on CNN-IBN, a news channel, on May 7th at 9.30pm IST with a repeat telecast on May 11th at 11 am IST. Back with a bang with Rang De Basanthi, Rahman is today the most celebrated music director, both in the East and the West. An article on Time carried the title: That old feeling: Isn’t it Rahmantic? The magazine had listed Roja on its Top 10 movie sound track of all time. Rahman turns forty this year and the Entertainment Editor of CNN-IBN catches up with the musical whiz kid on the night of May 7th.
_________________[/tscii:b882b76d8e]

6th May 2006, 04:20 PM
What happened to Vijay's Puli supposed to be composed by ARR?

6th May 2006, 04:56 PM
What happened to Vijay's Puli supposed to be composed by ARR?

Ithellaam rombo overdaa deiiiii

6th May 2006, 07:00 PM
I just saw ARR interview now on Headlines Today channel.ARR said that he is working on 4 Hindi films - Guru, Chamki, Rockstar, London Dreams.