View Full Version : Tamil Cinema Overseas BO reports

Devar Magan
23rd January 2008, 05:30 PM
we can discuss the overseas BO here, as we have reliable stats ..

so far the top grossers in UK are,
1. sivaji- 3 + crores
2. pokiri - 1+crore (not sure abt this.. navin can help)
3. ATM - 1+ crore
4. billa nearly 1 crore

some samples ..

JBJ - 5+ crores
OSO - 10+ samples

more discussions please...

23rd January 2008, 05:41 PM
In Malaysia

Sivaji is first, 10+ crores

Corleone
23rd January 2008, 05:53 PM
we can discuss the overseas BO here, as we have reliable stats ..

so far the top grossers in UK are,
1. sivaji- 3 + crores
2. pokiri - 1+crore (not sure abt this.. navin can help)
3. billa nearly 1 crore

some samples ..

JBJ - 5+ crores
OSO - 10+ samples

more discussions please...

DM,

A small correction.....

The UK list goes like this:

1. Sivaji
2. ATM/Billa
3. Billa/ATM
4. Pokiri

Devar Magan
23rd January 2008, 06:49 PM
coreleone, i remember pokiri collecting more than 1 crore i UK.. billa didnt touch the mark of 1 crore.

Devar Magan
23rd January 2008, 06:53 PM
coreleone , i edited my post.. ATM above billa in UK :shocked: vijay does have a good market among the lankan tamils..

Devar Magan
23rd January 2008, 06:59 PM
in UK,

TZP less than 3 crores so far.

Aaja nachle 5+ crores..

welcome nearly 7 crores :evil:

Corleone
23rd January 2008, 07:08 PM
coreleone , i edited my post.. ATM above billa in UK :shocked: vijay does have a good market among the lankan tamils..

DM,
U r right.
ATM took a fantastic opening in UK (thanks to lankan tamils and festive season).
Billa didnt have a great opening....but the run was longer and i guess it matched with ATM in the end.
But pokiri didn gross anywhere close to ATM or Billa.....im very sure abt this.
The market volume for tamil films was not much before sivaji.

cujoo
23rd January 2008, 07:29 PM
Yes He got the good market after he married to srilankan gal.

23rd January 2008, 07:52 PM
for the time being, bheema 60 lacs :clap:

23rd January 2008, 09:19 PM

True, may be 2 do with the fact his other half a SL tamil

23rd January 2008, 09:21 PM
for the time being, bheema 60 lacs :clap:

pras

Unga mathiri oru DEDICATED vikram fan-a naa inamum pakallapa pakala :lol: