View Full Version : The Sound Alike Singers!!

22nd January 2005, 09:00 PM
Hey all..i would like to list out some sound alike singers here,if u know any,do add in!!

1.Sadhana Sargam & Madhusree
2.Mukesh (Thekurivi fame) & Unni Krishnan
3.Unnimenon & Yesudas
4.SPB & Mano
5.Mahalaxmi & Chitra Sivaraman (Nethikitten)
6.Yuvan Shankar Raja & ARRahman

22nd January 2005, 09:39 PM
In 'sandaikozhi' Madhushree sounded to me like shreya Goshal.
Is Mukesh the lead singer in 'theekkuruviyaai'? It sounded Srinivas like.

Yuvan & ARR ?!!

22nd January 2005, 09:47 PM
Jayachandran-Yesudas-Vijay Yesudas-Madhu Balakrishnan

PBS - Balaram

SPB-Mano-Rajesh

Illayraja -Gangai Amaran

Tippy - Vijay ( MD of Sukran )

22nd January 2005, 10:03 PM
6.Yuvan Shankar Raja & ARRahman :!: :!: :!:

maybe they are alike in thamizh kolai. :)

23rd January 2005, 07:41 AM
Nov, too much :D

tfmmusiklover
23rd January 2005, 11:48 AM
YSR AND ARR??????????????????????????????????????????

magix
23rd January 2005, 11:57 AM
Karthik Raja and IR! :(

23rd January 2005, 02:00 PM
yea man,ysr just reminds me of ARR too much!!!

SN23
24th January 2005, 12:11 PM
L.R.Eswari and her sister L.R.Anjali

Sulamangalam Rajalashmi and her sister Jeyalashmi

P.Suseela and her daughter-in-law Sandya

24th January 2005, 12:21 PM
LRE and LRA are sisters...
sulamangalam are also sisters...
but how Suseela and Sandhya are having voice alike..

is Sandhya a relative like niece, distant cousin etc.. to PS ?

24th January 2005, 12:26 PM
sn23 has already mentioned in his post of their relationship.

Sandhya is both niece and daughter-in-law of P Suseela.

24th January 2005, 01:01 PM
but how Suseela and Sandhya are having voice alike..
Could be they discovered that she had PS like voice and took her as 'maattupponnu' :)

NagaS
24th January 2005, 01:36 PM
Could be they discovered that she had PS like voice and took her as 'maattupponnu' :)

Wow, Nice one ... ithai vechchu novelae ezuthalaamae ;)

NagaS

24th January 2005, 02:58 PM
yo man,Sandya said PS is her Mom's Sis!! (Aunty)...i remember she told this in 1 of her interview!!

SN23
24th January 2005, 03:09 PM
dinesh, sandya is PS-oda thanbi ponnu. Married to PS's son Jaikrishna (hope am correct giving his name).

Athai paiyan - Mama ponnu kalynam pannarathu illaya?:

24th January 2005, 05:42 PM
exaclty SNS you are right except for 1 thing

Sandhya is PS's brother(elder)'s daughter . I interact with both of them.

25th January 2005, 03:36 PM
if u really wanna different shade Madhu Shree & Sadhana,listen to Saathiya's Naiena,both of them sang in the same song,amazing,1 more thing,listen to Aahista (sadhana) & Thai Sonna Talathu (madhushree),from the Desam & Swades...

dude
26th January 2005, 09:29 PM
S.Janaki and Asha Bhonsle... Pretty similar, according to me

13th March 2005, 12:05 AM
what bout madhu balakrishnan & jayachandran...and both these 2 & jesudas???andwith unnimenon??hehehehe :lol:

aruvi
15th March 2005, 01:46 PM
YSR and ARR do not sound the same to me. Absolutely not. YSR sounds like a strained version of Karthik Raja. They all have similar voices.

One thing I have noticed, mallu singers tend to have some similarity in voice and singing style. Men sound like KJY(not the voice exactly, but some texture) and females sound like Chithra. I guess it may have something to do with their nativity. A lot of people say that younger singers just copy the older, but I think it actually has something to do with where they are from. Both SPB and Mano hail from Andhra and they have a similar voice tone.

I think listeners have to get familiar with singers before they can actually verify the voices. I could distinguish most voices today, but 7 years back, I couldn't tell the difference b/w some leading artistes.

adept777
15th March 2005, 04:27 PM
HARIHARAN has a unique wonderful.. voice

adept777
15th March 2005, 04:28 PM
http://launch.groups.yahoo.com/group/Hariharans_E_Group/

15th March 2005, 09:24 PM
is madhushree & sadhana sargam from same place??

vjrag_ind
16th March 2005, 02:03 AM
i thought Clinton and ARR sounded similar

Santosha
20th March 2005, 11:11 AM
Shabbeer Kumar and Muhammad Azeez.

Rafi and his early 80s clones like Anwar and Saeed.

Rafi and Mahendr Kapoor of the 60s.

21st March 2005, 03:22 PM
Karthik and SPB

21st March 2005, 08:49 PM
Karthik and SPB :lol: :banghead: :rotfl:

Most of the Male Mallu singers sound so much like the great Dr.KJY

25th March 2005, 04:31 PM
Raghu....

The karthik which i meant is me :-)

and not the singer :-)

25th March 2005, 05:31 PM

Nothing offended.....

Just for fun

vincent
30th March 2005, 02:23 PM
Karthik and SPB
DO YOU HAVE ANY PROBLEM
WITH UR EARS???????

vincent
30th March 2005, 02:24 PM
MADHU BALAKRISHNAN - KJ YASUDASS- VIJAY YESUDASS

30th March 2005, 08:09 PM
Vincent...

I did u read my previous post...

The Karthik whom i meant is not the singer

But MYSELF :-)

Okay aa

Sorry about that

narcot
4th April 2005, 12:10 PM
All mallu singers try and ape Yesudoss

1. Jayachandran
2. Unni menon
3. M G Sreekumar
4. Madhu Balakrishnan
5. Biju Menon
6. Ranjith
7. Vijay Yesudoss

God!!!! Why cant these mallu guys sound original? all nasal.. all having a strong mallu accent.. terrible!

kamarajc
4th April 2005, 10:02 PM
Balram and PB Sreenivas

kamarajc
4th April 2005, 10:04 PM
I dunno this Shoba (Who has sung 'Arjuna Arjuna' in Yei) .. dont think this is Shoba Shankar who sang 'MArgazhi Poove'.. and its definiotely not Shoba Chandrashekar (Actor Vijay's mom). But her voice is fresh and a nice blend of Sadhana Sargam and Asho Bhonsle

kamarajc
4th April 2005, 10:05 PM
Jayachandran and MG Sreekumar

6th April 2005, 07:25 PM
madhumitha & Shyera goshal

vincent
8th April 2005, 08:45 AM
Vincent...

I did u read my previous post...

The Karthik whom i meant is not the singer

But MYSELF :-)

Okay aa

Sorry about that
OOPS.. SORRY MIKE

8th April 2005, 11:21 PM
karthik and madhu !

(this is svaisn and myself ! :lol: )

9th April 2005, 09:04 PM
Cool One Madhu :-)

12th April 2005, 06:11 AM
What songs did YSR sing?

Thingazh
28th April 2005, 01:29 PM
Anuradha Sriram & Srilekha Parthasarathy... read somewhere in an audio review of Ji that Srilekha is the poor man's Anuradha. Cldn't agree more when listening to "Thiruttu Rascal" song!

Santosha
30th April 2005, 11:09 AM
Mano is not the only carbon copy of SPB. There are plenty.
starting from Ramesh in Telugu to RN Surendr and Arunmoly in Tamil to Rajesh in Kannada.

30th April 2005, 12:47 PM
jesudas and madubalakrishnan

Ravi_odiyur
2nd May 2005, 08:58 AM
Santosha, I feel S.N.Surendar and ArunMozhi have their own styles. Rajesh very much sounds like SPB but he has got a good flair too. Not sure about Ramesh.

Thingazh
2nd May 2005, 09:34 AM
Santosha, I feel S.N.Surendar and ArunMozhi have their own styles.

Me too agree with Ravi_odiyur.