Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Hub Awards 2006 - Tamil Film Music

Senior Member Devoted Hubber
    2 vote lead translating to 4%. That doesn't show too many people voting for the awards. About 50 voted perhaps. Anyway, congrats to the winners in each category.

Senior Member Diamond Hubber Nerd's Avatar
    Can we have a re-counting for the best MD?? Its way too close.

Senior Member Veteran Hubber Scale's Avatar
    >>Around the middle of the voting process, ARR went into the lead, Yuvan was in 2nd and Vidyasagar's position was precarious and was losing out..<<

This was really surprising. Even I noticed it. Still a single album from the MAESTRO for an idiotic SJS is much better than what we have expected. I was wondering how great if these two songs Mayilirage & Maramkothiye were been picturised by SHANKAR. Aararai Kodi another a perfect intro song went unnoticed.

Mayilarage (song) & Naresh Iyer is a clear winner.

Congrats to all the winners

Quote Originally Posted by kasi_sce
    Can we have a re-counting for the best MD?? Its way too close.
    This shows that U didnt vote

Senior Member Veteran Hubber Sanguine Sridhar's Avatar
    YSR deserves! He gave more hits than ARR!

Administrator Diamond Hubber RR's Avatar
    Hubber Award (TFM) 2005!

After going through the nominations.. unfortunately no one has got all 7 awards correctly. The maximum score anyone got was 6. This happens to be the best prediction. So, who came up with it? Not 1, not 2.. three hubbers have made it..! They are..

Administrator Diamond Hubber RR's Avatar
    The three TFM "visionaries" of 2005 are dinesh2002, Scale and ansa400.. Good show, guys!

But the prize has to go only one and so a tie breaker applies. We have chosen the hubber who posted the predictions the earliest (and hence may have "influenced" others).

So the award goes to the earlybird...

Congrats! You win a music CD of choice..! I'll contact you shortly for details.

Senior Member Veteran Hubber dinesh2002's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by RR
    The three TFM "visionaries" of 2005 are dinesh2002, Scale and ansa400.. Good show, guys!

But the prize has to go only one and so a tie breaker applies. We have chosen the hubber who posted the predictions the earliest (and hence may have "influenced" others).

So the award goes to the earlybird...

Congrats! You win a music CD of choice..! I'll contact you shortly for details.
    OMG... i didint know there is such award for hubbers... thanks RR... thanks TFM hub.... and im very happy bout the awards goes to YSR rather than ARR..if ARR won it, wont be fair....
    Madhushree's HERO (Tamil Version) feat. Tale Spin, Lyrics by me : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TqPYBSABOWc

Senior Member Veteran Hubber Scale's Avatar

Congrats Dinesh! Actually his nomination at first gave me(us) the clear idea (for MD/Album category).

Glad ALL the three (dinesh,scale(me),ansa) of us are HC ARR fans and voted for YSR. I think V failed only in the picturisation category.

CHALE CHALO CHALE CHALO ....

(Baar baar haan, bolo yaar haan
    Apni jeet ho, unki haar haan) - 2

Senior Member Veteran Hubber dinesh2002's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Scale

Congrats Dinesh! Actually his nomination at first gave me(us) the clear idea (for MD/Album category).

Glad ALL the three (dinesh,scale(me),ansa) of us are HC ARR fans and voted for YSR. I think V failed only in the picturisation category.

CHALE CHALO CHALE CHALO ....

(Baar baar haan, bolo yaar haan
    Apni jeet ho, unki haar haan) - 2

hehehe,yes scale...we only missed in the picturisation part..hehehe...atleast aniyan got 1 award here...
    Madhushree's HERO (Tamil Version) feat. Tale Spin, Lyrics by me : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TqPYBSABOWc

Senior Member Diamond Hubber Nerd's Avatar
    Congrats Dinesh

Scale naNbA, actually I dint vote I was quite busy and one fine day I decided to vote but the link was already gone Anyways that wouldnt have made much difference, ARR would have still lost by a vote

Anyways appreciations for your accurate predictions, way to go

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast