Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Have you ever met / spoken to your Icon

Senior Member Regular Hubber
    i have spoken to cemedian vivek.....have seen actor vikram..he was just standing next to me...we were in the airport..but would love to meet DR abdul kalam one day..hmmm...

icon

had a wonderful opportunity to meet and talk to Pres.Bill Clinton. charismatic to the toe. He was patient and friendly and exchanged a few words with each person who came up to take his autograph and there were practically hundreds of them! i will forever cherish the moment and the person who made this happen!!

Pres.abdul kalam is one person i am hoping to meet someday ever since i read his wings of fire.

rakesh sharma had really fired imaginations then,is'nt it?
    in fact i remember this on Doordarshan while he was in the shuttle orbiting, PM indira gandhi had enquired him "antariksh se apko bharat kaisa dikta hai? rakesh sharma without missing a beat answered "sare jahan se achcha"!!! that was sooo wow.great u cud meet him.

people who touch ur life in some unknown way but really regret NOT having an opportunity to meet or even see for me is m.s.subbalakshmi, satyajit ray,mother teresa.

this is a wonderful thread.please share more of these experiences.

regards,
    rain

Quote Originally Posted by Alan
    Meeting Kalam ji is my ultimate dream- I have chatted with Yesudas & Falguni Pathak.
    I had coffee with Javed Akhthar.........and Gulzaar.........Gulzaar is down to earth and very very simple in his dressing.....
    Would love to meet Kalaamji myself!!

My icon was already dead when I started worshipping him ....the great Albert Einstein..something in him just attracts me........guess it's his eyes and his hair...

Senior Member Veteran Hubber Querida's Avatar
    haha the closest "icons" I've gotten to are my university principals and the mayor...though I have gone to a number concerts it's not the same....

I would still love to meet Rohinton Mistry...but never had the guts to actually go see him for myself

Senior Member Seasoned Hubber swathy's Avatar
    I got a chance to meet vijay yesudas

He was not confident of his malayalam and tamil. he spoke in english only
    pala
    vedikkai manidharaip pole - naan
    veezhve nendru ninai thayo?

Senior Member Seasoned Hubber Arthi's Avatar
    My Icon forever is my KRISHNA , sure 1 fine day i will meet him that mischievous boy
    Sarva dharman parithyajya mamekam sharanam vraja, aham thva sarvapapebhyo mokshayishyami ma suchaha

I've always wanted to meet Mother Teresa but I could not- But I got a hand written letter from her when I sent some money to the missionaries of Charity on the occasion of my 15th b'day!!!!!

Senior Member Platinum Hubber Shakthiprabha.'s Avatar
    arthi,

Remember to call me too, when u meet ur icon.

Quote Originally Posted by Shakthiprabha
    arthi,

Remember to call me too, when u meet ur icon.
    You Can Meet HIM in every child.........
    Why do children ever have to grow up.....?That innocence just disappears!!!!!

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast