Page 120 of 154 FirstFirst ... 2070110118119120121122130 ... LastLast
Results 1,191 to 1,200 of 1538

Thread: Hindi songs of Emotional Impact - nostalgic, favorites etc

Quote Originally Posted by gaddeswarup View Post
    A Trilok Kapoor song from Trolley Driver 1948
    "Salamat rahe teri duniya ke meley" -> lovely song.

Quote Originally Posted by rajraj View Post
    From Parasmani

Roshan Tumhi se....

P.B.Srinivos in Maayaa Mani

Kothai un Meni Oliya.....

http://youtube.com/watch?v=0WINiy0h4sU

(Embedding disabled. Please click on link to listen)

May his soul rest in peace.

( I posted another of his Hindi tune songs in post #1187.)
    Roshan Tumhi se -> lovely music by Laxmikant Pyarelal.

Kothai un Meni Oliya -> superbly sung by PBS.

Senior Member Senior Hubber
    These were quite popular in my school days and might have been posted before

Tamil version

But my favourite is the Telugu version of the next one for which I could not find either the Telugu version or the Tamil version on YouTube
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...&v=Bk6-AsNTkd8

Senior Member Veteran Hubber rajraj's Avatar

P.B.Srinivas' first movie - Mr.Sampat(1952) Hindi version

A news item mentioned Mr.Sampat to be his first movie.

Here is his first song in movies.

From Mr.Sampat(1952)

Chalo Paniya Bharan ko....

" I think there is a world market for may be five computers". IBM Chairman Thomas Watson in 1943.

Heard for the first time while browsing (for some reason there is Bhanumati picture on the video) By Mubarak Begum from Basera 1950

Celebrate spring with humor from 1940s movies

From Nishan(1949)

Jaiyo Jaiyo....

From Apoorva SagotharargaL (1949)

Laddu Laddoo....................

For fun try to identify the languages in the songs!
    " I think there is a world market for may be five computers". IBM Chairman Thomas Watson in 1943.

Rajraj,
    The two songs seem quite different though there is some similarity. There seem to be medley of tunes in the Hindi version. I wonder how many different songs came out of it. There is also a multiple-lingulal song in 'teen batti char rasta' 1953
    which I might have posted already. The music director seems to be from the south.

Legendary singer Shamshad Begum passes away - RIP!

http://www.thehindu.com/news/legenda...?homepage=true

A naat by Shamshad Begum

May her soul rest in peace !

In her honor I post a naat (poem in praise of the Prophet) she sang.

Paigham Saba Layi Hai............

I posted some of the songs listed in The Hindu link posted by RD. Mere piya gaye Rangoon.... was one of them. The last song I posted from Nishan was also by Begum.

There are some songs in this link of Shamshad Begum which I have not heard before. They include duets with Trilok Kapoor, C.Ramachandra and a bhajan which she sang under the name Radharani, so that it may be acceptable.
    http://sursangat.com/index.php?showtopic=51&st=40