-------------------------------------------------

Senior Member Seasoned Hubber lancelot's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by sureshmehcnit View Post
    Questions of a Rahmaniac - Questions no one ask AR Rahman

http://www.backgroundscore.com/2012/...rahmaniac.html
    Is that why you and Maniratnam together wrote Veera song in Raavanan and not Vairamuthu? I heard/ read (cant remember where) that MR needed the song soon and Vairamuthu was not available. So MR didn't wait for Vairamuthu but instead decided to write the lyrics himself...
    Sadhakallahu Nabiyul Kareem - A R Rahman

Senior Member Devoted Hubber
    Quote Originally Posted by lancelot View Post
    Is that why you and Maniratnam together wrote Veera song in Raavanan and not Vairamuthu? I heard/ read (cant remember where) that MR needed the song soon and Vairamuthu was not available. So MR didn't wait for Vairamuthu but instead decided to write the lyrics himself...
    Yes. ARR himself said that in Raavanan Audio release function. In this era, I can't believe that someone is unavailable or inaccesible. Also, this song needed not more than 6 lines. Vairamuthu would have written it in few minutes.
    Memoirs of a Rahmaniac

Senior Member Veteran Hubber Mahen's Avatar
    Boys sample songs in hindi
    http://soundcloud.com/catchgops
    Usurae Poguthey Usurae Poguthey..Othada Nee Konjam Suzhikayila

Senior Member Diamond Hubber SoftSword's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mahen View Post
    Boys sample songs in hindi
    http://soundcloud.com/catchgops
    official remake something?
    Sach is Life..

Senior Member Seasoned Hubber Sunil_M88's Avatar
    Tomorrow will mark the completion of two whole decades by Rahman Ji as a music director and I would like to take this opportunity to my favourite song from each year till now.

1. Kaadhal Rojave from Roja (1992)
    2. Then Kizhakku Cheemayile from Kizhakku Cheemayile (1993)
    3. En Mel Vizhunda from May Madham (1994)
    4. Ini Achcham Achcham Illai from Indira (1995)
    5. Mel Isaiyae from Mr. Romeo (1996)
    6. Anbendra from Minsara Kanavu (1997)
    7. Kannodu Kaanbadhellam from (1998)
    8. Chinna Chinna Mazhai Thuligal from En Swasa Kaatre (1999)
    9. Evano Oruvan from Alaipayuthe (2000)
    10. Haye Dil Ki Bazi Laga from One 2 Ka 4 (2001)
    11. Mera Rang De Basanti from The Legend of Bhagat Singh (2002)
    12. Warriors in Peace from Warriors of Heaven and Earth (2003)
    13. Kalayil Thinamum from New (2004)
    14. Hum Hain Iss Pal Yahan from Kisna (2005)
    15. Munbe Vaa from Sillunu Oru Kaadhal (2006)
    16. Alive from Provoked (2007)
    17. Zindagi from Yuvvraaj (2008)
    18. Jason & Cynthia Suite from Couples Retreat (2009)
    19. Namakame from Puli (2010)
    20. Kun Faya Kun from Rockstar (2011)
    21. Kya Hai Mohabbat from Ekk Deewana Tha (2012)

Phew, I’m glad this daunting task is over! Would be nice if others could share the favourites too

thats tough task sunil...
    i tried but gave up when i came to 93, 94, etc... there are a truckload of masterpieces in those years and its not easy to pick one though nobody is gonna question our choice... something makes me feel like i am ditching the other songs while i choose one...
    Sach is Life..

there is a movie mentioned in wiki - 'Bombil and Beatrice'
    any idea anybody?
    Sach is Life..

Whilst making the list I knew I had to be adamant, even if it meant that I equally enjoyed the songs. The motive with which I made the list was related to how much impact did the song have on me as a first impression. Hence, the list. I personally was stuck whilst deciding during 1999 and 2000... Whopping number of releases I was going to give a list of songs I considered but in words of Lethal Bizzle, I thought, "Leave it yeah!"

Quote Originally Posted by SoftSword View Post
    there is a movie mentioned in wiki - 'Bombil and Beatrice' any idea anybody?
    I don't think this movie had a mainstream release and Rahman Ji was only involved in the BGM (don't think the film had songs)

You can catch various trailers of this movie on Youtube but some of them have music from "Warriors of heaven and earth"

If you haven't already then please hear the music in this http://youtube.com/watch?v=vk0trWFi2cI seems like the original score