Page 166 of 400 FirstFirst ... 66116156164165166167168176216266 ... LastLast
Results 1,651 to 1,660 of 3992

Thread: Film / Documentary - Recently watched & worthy of some discussion

Quote Originally Posted by SoftSword View Post
    reminds me of one pooja gandhi of mungaru malae fame...
    Highly objectionable comparison.

Pooja Gandhi's eyes always reminds me of a veteran pr$*t*#u#e,Yami Gautam is in the Sneha group in terms of we-can-take-her-to-introduce-to-our-mother
    Success is how high you bounce when you hit bottom.

Senior Member Seasoned Hubber Avadi to America's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 19thmay View Post
    Gowravam - Pointless movie. You know the main subject of the film, what precisely going to happen in climax and the whole story progresses towards that?!! And what’s all those useless suspense, twists, investigations etc?? Can’t believe it’s by Radhamohan. Hero Heroine looks like Tamanna.

Shivaji in Gowravam : Dammmnittt!!
    Neenga original NT padathai thaan.... damn it solliteengalonnu nenaichitten....
    In theory there is no difference between theory and practice; in practice there is

Junior Member Newbie Hubber
    10000 Crores (Pathayiram Kodi Tamil Movie)
    Vivek and a handful of newbies

Nothing much to do yesterday, I deceided to give a try at this movie. Suprisingly, the movie was entertaining (ofcoarse if you keep your brains dromant during its 2 hours run). Relaxed, I was enjoying Vivek's good and mokka jokes and one-liners. Its about a grounp of college students who accidently come across a "spray" (which they put in a 'baygon-spray-like-container') which makes you invisible. Haven fallen in love with a rich girl, the team helps the Hero to steal some 10000 crores and they suceed in doing it. They plan to go to Bombay to sell it, when, enters the CB CID officier Lal played by Vivek. His team of "joker" police go behind the teens to get back the money, tackling the secret Mottai Boss Mafia gang who are after the money too.

With 2 songs and 2 "funny" fight scequence, the movie moves swiftly with "n" number of flaws all the way. But those are things that put a smile on your face. The parts with the "invisible-man" are well thought about and taken quite good (given the budget). The team that made this movie should be appreciated for their attempt and given a proper upliftment, they can come out with a good one, or remake 10000 crores in a better way. Spl mention to Vivek to have accepted to be a part of this movie. His presence does motivate this young team.

A strict watch with no rules.

10000 Crores : Priceless.
    Last edited by mappi; 30th April 2013 at 02:58 PM.
    Any information on how to screen Indian Movies outside India, please post them here : http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthrea...-outside-India

Vanayutham...

dare attempt by director...

worth to watch the real life of veerappan..
    Last edited by Thala_rasigan; 30th April 2013 at 03:03 PM.

Senior Member Diamond Hubber SoftSword's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Cinefan View Post
    Highly objectionable comparison.

Pooja Gandhi's eyes always reminds me of a veteran pr$*t*#u#e,Yami Gautam is in the Sneha group in terms of we-can-take-her-to-introduce-to-our-mother
    cool down...
    why shoulder raising!!
    Sach is Life..

Administrator Platinum Hubber NOV's Avatar
    I tried watching 10000... mudiyala
    Also David

Watched Panja Thanthiram today Ramya
    Never argue with a fool or he will drag you down to his level and beat you at it through sheer experience!

Junior Member Senior Hubber
    Soodhu Kavvum - Refreshingly different and good...... surprised there is no separate thread yet.....

Junior Member Newbie Hubber
    Quote Originally Posted by Movie Buff View Post
    Soodhu Kavvum - Refreshingly different and good
    Nice to hear that. The movie did not release here as advertised (atleast in Nantes), am all dressed up and making calls since morning ... LoL
    Hope it releases for the week-end atleast.
    Any information on how to screen Indian Movies outside India, please post them here : http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthrea...-outside-India

Senior Member Veteran Hubber 19thmay's Avatar
    Naan Raajavaga Pogiren - Vetrimaran dialogue, GVP music-naalum Nagul padam paaka oru mana dhairiyam venum. Only thing I remember after watching the whole movie is Manivannan's dialogues against BT crops, seeds etc... Nagul in & as action/innoncent hero with his thathapudhakka tamil looks exactly like a Bolly heroine in TF industry... idhula ivar kick boxer vera.

Senior Member Diamond Hubber venkkiram's Avatar
    சென்னையில் ஒரு நாள்! ஆரம்பிக்கையில் ஆஹான்னு இருத்த எதிர்பார்ப்பு..கடைசியில் "ம்ஹும்.இது சுத்தப்பட்டு வராது"-ன்னு சுருங்கிப்போனது. சென்னை To வேலூர் - இதயம் எடுத்துவரும் படலமே நேரமில்லாமல் அவதிப்பட ஒரே காரணம் சேரன்தான். அவர் கொடுக்கிற ஒவ்வொரு முகபாவனையும், பேசுற வார்த்தையும் அவ்வளவு Dead Slow. இந்த லட்சணத்துல எப்படி ஒன்றரை மணி நேரத்துல வேலூர் போவது? இயக்குனர் படம் எடுக்கும்போதே கவனித்து சேரனை தூக்கிவிட்டு வேறு யாரையாவது போட்டிருந்தால் ஒரு மணி நேரத்துலேயே வேலூருக்கு சும்மா பறந்திருக்கலாம்.

ஜெயப்பிரகாஷ் , லட்சுமி ராமகிருஷ்ணன், (விபத்துக்கு பிறகு) பார்வதி மேனன், சரத்குமார் :- நல்லா நடிச்சிருக்காங்க. அருமையான எமோஷனல் ரோலர் கொஸ்டராக வந்திருக்கவேண்டிய படைப்பை சொதப்பி கடைசியில் சூர்யாவையெல்லாம் புகுத்தி நீர்த்து வைத்திருக்கிறார்கள்.. பின்னணி இசை நல்லா வந்திருக்கு. ஆறுதலான விஷயம் ஒன்று: ஆட்டோகிராஃபில் இணைய வாய்ப்பில்லாமல் போன ஜோடியை இப்படத்தில் இணையாக காட்டியது.
    Last edited by venkkiram; 6th May 2013 at 08:43 AM.
    சொல்லிச் சொல்லி ஆறாது சொன்னா துயர் தீராது...