View Full Version : Vishwaroopam 2 - UalagaNaayagan to Rock in India!

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

13th May 2013, 05:46 PM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vishwaroopam_2

Vishwaroopam-2 to have mother-son anglehttp://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes.com/2013-03-12/news-interviews/37650368_1_kamal-hassan-viswaroopam-2-mother-son
Vishwaroopam 2 is an upcoming Indian (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Indian_cinema) Tamil (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tamil_cinema) spy (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Spy_film) thriller film (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thriller_film) being written, directed and co-produced by Kamal Haasan (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kamal_Haasan). It is sequel to the blockbuster Vishwaroopam (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vishwaroopam)

Kamal Hassan (http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/topic/Kamal-Hassan) is shaping Viswaroopam-2 with great pace and this time he seems to add more mother-son sentiment to the story. Kamal Hassan concluded this news in a recent interview and also confirmed that there is no change in lead cast like Andrea, Pooja Kumar and Rahul Bose.
Kamal Hassan said, "This time the emotional quotient would be a lot higher than in the first film. In 'Vishwaroop' we had the ladies in the first half-hour. And then we lost them. It became too much a bang-bang boys' thing... So yes, there will be a mother-son angle to the story."
Viswaroopam-2 will have tunes composed by trio Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy and cinematography is by Sanu Varghese. Chandra Hassan, Kamal Hassan and Prasad V.Potluri are producing this flick under PVP Cinemas.

13th May 2013, 10:38 PM
Nikil Murugan already confirmed that the mother-son sentiment news was false.

Brianengab
15th May 2013, 02:59 PM
Shekhar Kapur ‏@shekharkapur 34m
#Vishwaroopam2 : Kamal Hassan called and asked for dates :)

15th May 2013, 03:21 PM
Akshay Sharon @ AkshaySharon
#Viswaroopam (http://www.orkut.co.in/Main#UniversalSearch?origin=box&q=%23viswaroopam&searchFor=F) 2 VFX running now in #US (http://www.orkut.co.in/Main#UniversalSearch?origin=box&q=%23us&searchFor=F) :smile: Film to hit theatres this August #Ulaganaayagan (http://www.orkut.co.in/Main#UniversalSearch?origin=box&q=%23ulaganaayagan&searchFor=F) #Kamalhaasan (http://www.orkut.co.in/Main#UniversalSearch?origin=box&q=%23kamalhaasan&searchFor=F)

Fahadh Faasil @ twitfahadh
And then I will start with my next in Calicut. Swati has replaced andy, as she has dates clashing with vishwaroopam 2.

Fassil's tweet can be misleading. Actual meaning is, Fahadh fassil asked for andrea's dates but she had given for VR2 so he ended up booking Swati for his mallu film.

Salim, Andrea, Shekar kapoor confirmed. Hope soon we will know about Pooja & Omar bhai!

omeuforivo
15th May 2013, 04:35 PM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vishwaroopam_2

Vishwaroopam-2 to have mother-son anglehttp://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes.com/2013-03-12/news-interviews/37650368_1_kamal-hassan-viswaroopam-2-mother-son
Vishwaroopam 2 is an upcoming Indian (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Indian_cinema) Tamil (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tamil_cinema) spy (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Spy_film) thriller film (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thriller_film) being written, directed and co-produced by Kamal Haasan (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kamal_Haasan). It is sequel to the blockbuster Vishwaroopam (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vishwaroopam)

Kamal Hassan (http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/topic/Kamal-Hassan) is shaping Viswaroopam-2 with great pace and this time he seems to add more mother-son sentiment to the story. Kamal Hassan concluded this news in a recent interview and also confirmed that there is no change in lead cast like Andrea, Pooja Kumar and Rahul Bose.
Kamal Hassan said, "This time the emotional quotient would be a lot higher than in the first film. In 'Vishwaroop' we had the ladies in the first half-hour. And then we lost them. It became too much a bang-bang boys' thing... So yes, there will be a mother-son angle to the story."
Viswaroopam-2 will have tunes composed by trio Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy and cinematography is by Sanu Varghese. Chandra Hassan, Kamal Hassan and Prasad V.Potluri are producing this flick under PVP Cinemas.

In http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vishwaroopam_2, it is mentioned that producers of Vishwaroopam are some other people (not Kamal).

Brianengab
15th May 2013, 04:55 PM
http://tamil.webdunia.com/entertainment/film/featuresorarticles/1305/15/1130515022_1.htm

மீண்டும் விஸ்வரூபம் சர்ச்சை: கமல் மீது உயர்நீதிமன்றத்தில் புகார் மனு! :oops: marupadiyumaa...

விஸ்வரூபம் விவகாரத்தில் சங்கத்தின் பதிவு எண்ணை தவறாக பயன்படுத்தியதாக தமிழ்நாடு திரைப்படம் திரையிடுவோர் சங்கப்பொது செயலாளர் பன்னீர் செல்வம் சென்னை உயர்நீதிமன்றத்தில் புகார் மனு செய்துள்ளார்.

அவர் தன் மனுவில் கூறியிருப்பதாவது:

தமிழ்நாட்டில் திரைப்பட வளர்ச்சிக்காகவும், திரையரங்க உரிமையாளர்களின் நன்மைக்காகவும் எங்கள் சங்கம் பாடுபட்டு வருகிறது. கமலஹாசன் பங்குதாரராக உள்ள ராஜ்கமல் இன்டர்நேஷனல் நிறுவனம் விஸ்வரூபம் என்ற படத்தை தயாரித்தது. இந்த படத்தை 11- 1- 2013 அன்று திரையரங்குகளிலும் டி.டி.எச்சிலும் ஒரே நேரத்தில் வெளியிடுவதாக கமலஹாசன் அறிவித்தார்.

இதற்கு திரையரங்கு உரிமையாளர்கள் கடும் எதிர்ப்பு தெரிவித்தனர். இதனால் படம் ரீலிஸ் ஆகும் தேதி தள்ளிவைக்கப்பட்டது. இதற்கிடையில் முஸ்லீம் அமைப்பினர் எதிர்ப்பால் தமிழக அரசு இப்படத்துக்கு தடை விதித்தது.

இதனை எதிர்த்து ஐகோர்ட்டில் வழக்கு தொடரப்பட்டதை தொடர்ந்து தடை நீக்கப்பட்டது. இந்த நிலையில் ராஜ்கமல் நிறுவனம் எங்கள் சங்கத்தின் மீதும் தமிழ்நாடு தியேட்டர் உரிமையாளர்கள் சங்கத்தின் மீதும் இந்திய போட்டி கமிஷனில் புகார் செய்துள்ளது.

அதில் தமிழ்நாடு திரைப்படம் திரையிடுவோர் சங்கமும் தியேட்டர் உரிமையாளர் சங்கமும் விஸ்வரூபம் படத்தை திரையிட மாட்டோம் என்று இயற்றிய சட்டவிரோத தீர்மானத்தால் படத்தை வெளியிடும் தேதியை தள்ளி வைக்க நிர்பந்திக்கப்பட்டோம் என்று கூறியுள்ளது. நாங்கள் இதுபோல் தீர்மானம் நிறைவேற்றவில்லை. ஆனால் எங்கள் சங்கத்தின் பதிவு எண்ணை பயன்படுத்தி தீர்மானம் இயற்றப்பட்டுள்ளது. இதனை எங்களை தவிர யாரும் பயன்படுத்த முடியாது.

எங்கள் பதிவு எண்ணை பயன்படுத்தி மேலும் தீர்மானம் தயாரித்தற்காக ராஜ்கமல் நிறுவனம் மற்றும் கமலஹாசன் ஸ்ரீதர் ராமானுஜம் ஆகியோர் மீது 17 - 4- 2013 அன்று போலீஸ் கமிஷனரிடம் புகார் செய்தோம். இதுவரை நடவடிக்கை எடுக்கப்படவில்லை. எனவே எங்கள் புகாரின் அடிப்படையில் நடவடிக்கை எடுக்க போலீஸ் கமிஷனருக்கு உத்தரவிடவேண்டும்.

இவ்வாறு மனுவில் கூறப்பட்டுள்ளது.

இந்த மனு மீதான விசாரணை இன்று மாலை நடைபெறுகிறது.

15th May 2013, 06:44 PM
Shekhar Kapur ‏@shekharkapur
#Vishwaroopam2 : Kamal Hassan called and asked for dates :)

omeuforivo
16th May 2013, 04:53 PM
Tomorrow is 100th day for Vishwaroopam

13th June 2013, 07:20 PM
http://sphotos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/998118_387027071402160_317608589_n.jpg

A desert set like Afghanistan is being made in Chennai for our Kamal Haasan sir's Vishwaroopam 2.

omeuforivo
14th June 2013, 07:16 AM
http://sphotos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/998118_387027071402160_317608589_n.jpg

A desert set like Afghanistan is being made in Chennai for our Kamal Haasan sir's Vishwaroopam 2.

Nice picture of Kamal in the shooting spot.

avavh3
14th June 2013, 11:36 AM
is this the new thread after closing Thamizh Cinemavin Viswaroopam Part 3?

ufktrfKnicity
14th June 2013, 11:49 AM
is this the new thread after closing Thamizh Cinemavin Viswaroopam Part 3?
Yes. Part 3 has been closed.

omeuforivo
14th June 2013, 11:55 AM
No Andrea in Vishwaroopam 2....

There have been reports roaming around claiming that Andrea is actually shooting for the sequel of Vishwaroopam in Chennai along with ‘Ulaganayagan’ Kamal Haasan. But the truth is that the actress is presently in London, shooting for a Malayalam film. The actress supposedly isn’t required for this schedule of Vishwaroopam 2.

In case she is indeed required, the pretty lady might join the mega budget team for three days after she returns to India on July 15th, say a little birdie.

Meanwhile, the team has completed a major leg of production in Thailand and they will reportedly carry out a schedule each in Delhi and Pune, after they finish the Chennai schedule.
http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-10/no-andrea-in-vishwaroopam-2-for-now-vishwaroopam-vishwaroopam-2-14-06-13.html

avavh3
14th June 2013, 03:21 PM
sakala..title is good. oru 'a' after u extrao?

omeuforivo
14th June 2013, 06:23 PM
http://i1366.photobucket.com/albums/r765/ganse7/vish2_zps28395717.jpg (http://s1366.photobucket.com/user/ganse7/media/vish2_zps28395717.jpg.html)
http://www.desimartini.com/news/tamil/kamal-haasan-create-afghanistan-chennai-vishwaroopam-2/article5057.htm

selva7
14th June 2013, 06:26 PM
http://i1366.photobucket.com/albums/r765/ganse7/vish2_zps28395717.jpg (http://s1366.photobucket.com/user/ganse7/media/vish2_zps28395717.jpg.html)
http://www.desimartini.com/news/tamil/kamal-haasan-create-afghanistan-chennai-vishwaroopam-2/article5057.htm

That is perfectionist Kamal.

14th June 2013, 07:40 PM
sakala..title is good. oru 'a' after u extrao?

Oops! MODs plis to correct it! :)

kumarsr
15th June 2013, 09:22 AM
Oops! MODs plis to correct it! :)

No one will notice it :)

15th June 2013, 10:22 AM
now noticed :mrgreen:

omeuforivo
15th June 2013, 01:09 PM
http://i1366.photobucket.com/albums/r765/ganse7/vish-change_zpscb6271a1.jpg (http://s1366.photobucket.com/user/ganse7/media/vish-change_zpscb6271a1.jpg.html)

omeuforivo
16th June 2013, 01:09 PM
http://i1366.photobucket.com/albums/r765/ganse7/vishwa2_zpsd1d999b2.jpg (http://s1366.photobucket.com/user/ganse7/media/vishwa2_zpsd1d999b2.jpg.html)

16th June 2013, 05:31 PM
http://i1366.photobucket.com/albums/r765/ganse7/vish-change_zpscb6271a1.jpg (http://s1366.photobucket.com/user/ganse7/media/vish-change_zpscb6271a1.jpg.html) on Music, what a change over maamu! Ghibran is a good choice!

16th June 2013, 08:34 PM
on Music, what a change over maamu! Ghibran is a good choice!

Then what do you call this?
https://twitter.com/ShankarEhsanLoy/status/338590277054910464

Ghibran is doing a promotional song for VR-2. Nothing more than that. Take with great uppu.

17th June 2013, 10:14 AM
விஸ்வரூபம் 2 படத்தின் படப்பிடிப்பை தாய்லாந்தில் நடத்தி விட்டு வந்திருக்கிறார் கமல். அங்கு படமான காட்சிகளில் ஆண்ட்ரியா, சேகர் கபூர் சம்பந்தப்பட்ட காட்சிகள்தான் அதிகமாக படமானதாம். அதையடுத்து, இப்போது கமல், பூஜாகுமார், ஆண்ட்ரியா சம்பந்தப்பட்ட காட்சிகளை சென்னையில் படமாக்கப்படுகிறது. இதற்காக விஸ்வரூபம்-2 யூனிட் சென்னையில் முகாமிட்டுள்ளது.

இதன்பிறகு புனே சென்று கடைசி கட்ட படப்பிடிப்பை நடத்துகிறார்களாம். ஆனால், இப்போதில் இருந்தே போஸ்ட் புரொடக்சன் வேலைகளையும் இடையிடையே நடத்தி வருகிறார்கள். காரணம், அடுத்த ஆண்டு படத்தை ரிலீஸ் செய்ய திட்டமிட்டிருந்த கமல், இப்போது தனது புதிய பட வேலைகள் இருப்பதால், இந்த ஆண்டு செப்டம்பரில் விஸ்வரூபம்-2வை ரிலீஸ் பண்ணும் வேலைகளில் மும்முரமாகியிருக்கிறார்.

இதன்காரணமாக, படத்தில் நடிப்பவர்கள் மட்டுமின்றி அனைத்து டெக்னீசியன்களையும் இப்பட வேலைகள் முடிகிற வரை வேறு வேலைகளை ஏற்றுக்கொள்ளக்கூடாது என்றும் கூறியுள்ளார் கமல்.

http://cinema.dinamalar.com/tamil-news/12925/cinema/Kollywood/Vishwaroopam-team-in-chennai.htm

avavh3
17th June 2013, 01:23 PM
pair looks lovely. whats the final BO figures of VR1..net collection/net profit any idea?

omeuforivo
19th June 2013, 12:14 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mskwH1Bp6ks

ufktrfKnicity
20th June 2013, 02:36 PM
Kamal Haasan Fans ‏@KamalHaasanFans 5m
Sources say, Vishwaroopam2 chennai schedule is finished ! Next schedule in pune & delhi..movie releasing on Diwali or December !

26th June 2013, 09:53 AM
SundaR KamaL SundaR KamaL ‏@Kamaladdict7 16h

@ramjowrites Sir how many songs in vishwaroopam 2?? Pls reply..

Ramajogayya Shastry Ramajogayya Shastry ‏@ramjowrites 16h

@Kamaladdict7 prasthutham okati

SundaR KamaL SundaR KamaL ‏@Kamaladdict7 13h

@ramjowrites Thanks for the reply..Sir who is the music director of Vishwaroopam 2??
7:19 AM - 25 Jun 13 · Details
Ramajogayya Shastry Ramajogayya Shastry ‏@ramjowrites 13h

@Kamaladdict7 Ghibran

Telugu lyricist tweeted that there is only one song in VR2 and the MD is Gibran...

avavh3
26th June 2013, 12:52 PM
okate okatiya! it cant be.

omeuforivo
29th June 2013, 08:51 PM
Jaideep shoots for an action sequence for Vishwaroop 2/vishwaroopam 2.
http://i1366.photobucket.com/albums/r765/ganse7/1014325_477981552296648_993116458_n_zps7d1ef238.pn g (http://s1366.photobucket.com/user/ganse7/media/1014325_477981552296648_993116458_n_zps7d1ef238.pn g.html)

omeuforivo
30th June 2013, 11:42 AM
Kamal Haasan is more than an actor. He is a creator/film maker....
http://i1366.photobucket.com/albums/r765/ganse7/1000151_474178309343073_314341207_n_zpsfea29c4a.jp g (http://s1366.photobucket.com/user/ganse7/media/1000151_474178309343073_314341207_n_zpsfea29c4a.jp g.html)
Viswaroopam shooting spot
One man taking care of production,direction,screenplay,acting,script,lyri cs apart from all these things ONE MORE BIG ROLE MENTOR TO THE ENTIRE TEAM UNIT.

Be open do u agree any other actor in indian industry can take this ownership than our hero,Padmashree Dr.Kamal Haasan.
(Padmashree Dr Kamal Haasan FB)

30th June 2013, 12:01 PM
sakala sir title minor correction pl change it to "rock India" --- ya. Rock in India sounds like a slang for he settling in India.

iyzecota
30th June 2013, 12:05 PM
Kamal Haasan is more than an actor. He is a creator/film maker....
http://i1366.photobucket.com/albums/r765/ganse7/1000151_474178309343073_314341207_n_zpsfea29c4a.jp g (http://s1366.photobucket.com/user/ganse7/media/1000151_474178309343073_314341207_n_zpsfea29c4a.jp g.html)
Viswaroopam shooting spot
One man taking care of production,direction,screenplay,acting,script,lyri cs apart from all these things ONE MORE BIG ROLE MENTOR TO THE ENTIRE TEAM UNIT.

Be open do u agree any other actor in indian industry can take this ownership than our hero,Padmashree Dr.Kamal Haasan.
(Padmashree Dr Kamal Haasan FB)

Nice picture.

Brianengab
30th June 2013, 02:28 PM
Rahul Bose ‏@RahulBose1 19m
To Chennai this evening. Filming #Vishwaroopam2

omeuforivo
1st July 2013, 04:31 AM
Must Watch Nuances in Kamal Haasan Vishwaroopam

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_R0O_QhZTyc&feature=youtu.be

iyzecota
1st July 2013, 06:24 AM

fantastic video to watch..

1st July 2013, 08:01 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_R0O_QhZTyc&feature=youtu.be வார்த்தைகளின் வடிவம் வாசிப்பதற்கு இடைஞ்சலாக இருக்கிறது. ரிஜக்டட்.

selva7
1st July 2013, 08:38 AM

Nice video..

1st July 2013, 01:59 PM
வார்த்தைகளின் வடிவம் வாசிப்பதற்கு இடைஞ்சலாக இருக்கிறது. ரிஜக்டட்.

Yes, have passed the complaint to the maker of this vid. Apart, this vid amazed me becos i thot i already knew all the nuances and hidden stuff! this blew me off! Waiting for Part 2!

omeuforivo
2nd July 2013, 12:41 PM
Vishwaroopam 2 in shooting
http://i1366.photobucket.com/albums/r765/ganse7/vish2_zps0e605800.jpg (http://s1366.photobucket.com/user/ganse7/media/vish2_zps0e605800.jpg.html)

ufktrfKnicity
2nd July 2013, 02:39 PM
half yearly report.

http://www.sify.com/movies/2013-kollywood-s-half-yearly-report-card-news-tamil-nhbpPxfdajj.html

http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movies/slideshow/best-movies-of-2013---half-yearly-report/vishwaroopam.html

no mention abt collections. wikipedia says 220 crs.

3rd July 2013, 10:47 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BOOUj6-CYAAOcqM.jpg:large

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BOOUoCmCYAA_Ybo.jpg:large

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BOOUrFcCQAAFwch.jpg:large

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BOOUtXOCAAAB6G9.jpg:large

avavh3
3rd July 2013, 10:56 AM
idhenna komady.."KLTA and Ethir Neechal are the most profitable of the 9 releases, based on Return on Investment"
what a logic they use while comparing unequals! its like..the business of footpath verdor who sells 1 rs pen at 5 rs is more profitable than ambanis.

avavh3
3rd July 2013, 10:59 AM
thanks CR. sentiment ninachadan bayama irukku. (remember guna!)

3rd July 2013, 11:00 AM
CR, Arumai Arumai! Superb interview! So this again re-confirms about Dasa BO Record! Also that Gibran is Composing. But not clear if he is doing just one promo song or he is the MD for whole. Good that the film is in its final stages! Hope Aascar wil recreate the publicity wave like he did for dasa!

omeuforivo
3rd July 2013, 12:02 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BOOUj6-CYAAOcqM.jpg:large

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BOOUoCmCYAA_Ybo.jpg:large

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BOOUrFcCQAAFwch.jpg:large

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BOOUtXOCAAAB6G9.jpg:large

பதிவுக்கு நன்றி..

omeuforivo
3rd July 2013, 03:23 PM
Kamal Haasan's Vishwaroopam-2 Trailer is Ready!!!

http://i1366.photobucket.com/albums/r765/ganse7/1044599_479728445455292_1515186669_n_zps08bbabee.j pg (http://s1366.photobucket.com/user/ganse7/media/1044599_479728445455292_1515186669_n_zps08bbabee.j pg.html)
Great news to all the Ullaganayagan fans as Vishwaroopam 2 trailer is ready!! Yes our Ullaganayagan and the editor Mahesh Narayanan have completed the trailer. Sources reveal that once the climax portions of shoot are completed in Delhi and Mumbai and the teaser followed by trailer will be unveiled.

Source : SS MUSIC
Diehard kamalians Group FB

selva7
3rd July 2013, 05:41 PM
Great news about Vishwaroopam 2 teaser.

Srimannarayanan
3rd July 2013, 05:51 PM
idhenna komady.."KLTA and Ethir Neechal are the most profitable of the 9 releases, based on Return on Investment"
what a logic they use while comparing unequals! its like..the business of footpath verdor who sells 1 rs pen at 5 rs is more profitable than ambanis.

Whey dd you see KLTA and Ehir Neechar are most profitable ?

4th July 2013, 12:46 AM
sridhar pillai kaasukku eluthuravan.. appdi thaan eluthuvaan ..

avavh3
4th July 2013, 10:29 AM
sriman..it was in the sify link provided by nachiketa at prepage.

4th July 2013, 03:20 PM
விஸ்வரூபம் டீசர் ரெடி ஆகிடுச்சாமே? சீக்கிரம் ரிலீஸ் பண்ணுங்க சார் !! ரெம்ப ஆவலா காத்து கெடக்கோம் !!

omeuforivo
5th July 2013, 07:24 AM
Vishwaroopam fight scene in Singam 2

http://i1366.photobucket.com/albums/r765/ganse7/tweet_zpsdadb90f4.jpg (http://s1366.photobucket.com/user/ganse7/media/tweet_zpsdadb90f4.jpg.html)

5th July 2013, 08:11 AM
In Singam-1, Surya watches the movie "Unnaipol Oruvan" with his family some close shots of the movie's posters are shown in a fight sequence which follows.

avavh3
5th July 2013, 12:58 PM
i remember surya did saashtaanga namaskaram to KH on stage after seeing dasa. he is a real fan of thalaivar.

5th July 2013, 04:26 PM
i remember surya did saashtaanga namaskaram to KH on stage after seeing dasa. he is a real fan of thalaivar.

:lol: nambitteenga :lol:

6th July 2013, 01:56 PM
CinemaVikatan (https://twitter.com/CinemaVikatan) சினிமா விகடன் 6m (https://twitter.com/CinemaVikatan/status/353428053189357568)
First Look of #Vishwaroopam2 (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Vishwaroopam2&src=hash). Written & Directed by #Kamal (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Kamal&src=hash) pic.twitter.com/pB2p0Y2Gc7 (http://t.co/pB2p0Y2Gc7)

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BOeg8RxCcAAtD43.jpg:large

omeuforivo
6th July 2013, 02:22 PM
Kamal's Vishwaroopam 2

http://i1366.photobucket.com/albums/r765/ganse7/vis2_zps90c23d20.jpg (http://s1366.photobucket.com/user/ganse7/media/vis2_zps90c23d20.jpg.html)
http://www.behindwoods.com/

6th July 2013, 03:22 PM
http://sphotos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/943543_141616086037397_1687458853_n.jpg

avavh3
6th July 2013, 03:41 PM
sakala..goosebumps

6th July 2013, 04:25 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BOfCtWWCAAAVXwF.jpg:large

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BOfCtsJCQAAm_xW.jpg:large

omeuforivo
6th July 2013, 04:33 PM
http://i1366.photobucket.com/albums/r765/ganse7/1048631_303477543123006_799163848_o_zps2d67b7f9.jp g (http://s1366.photobucket.com/user/ganse7/media/1048631_303477543123006_799163848_o_zps2d67b7f9.jp g.html)

omeuforivo
6th July 2013, 04:35 PM
http://i1366.photobucket.com/albums/r765/ganse7/1010826_481208681973935_531907415_n_zps64f7de8f.jp g (http://s1366.photobucket.com/user/ganse7/media/1010826_481208681973935_531907415_n_zps64f7de8f.jp g.html)

https://www.facebook.com/Diehardkamalians

6th July 2013, 04:52 PM
Vishwaroop 2 is not my arrogance, it's confidence: Kamal Haasan

Ulaga Nayagan is all set to bring the sequel to Vishwaroopam and the veteran actor-director says he is confident that the second part will be successful.

"I don't make film for publicity rather I want my film to be enjoyed by my audience. Generally, people wait for a year and then decide a film's sequel. But, I was sure from the beginning that I will bring the second part too. Vishwaroopam 2 is not my arrogance rather it is my confidence," Kamal sir told PTI on the sidelines of IIFA awards.

The actor, who is also the writer and director, said he had written the story in two parts.

"I had written the film in two parts and wanted to tell my audience the complete story. We decided to do in a two parts so that individually both the parts can work," he said.

The new film, which is currently in the shooting stage, will explore the emotional angle of human relationship.

"I am aware of the fact that my first film went through many hurdles as people created issues with it without watching it. The second part is both a sequel and prequel and it will focus on the romantic and emotional aspect now. It will be technologically more advanced. We have shot a scene underwater too,"

Arvind Srinivasan
6th July 2013, 05:24 PM
The poster looks great. We actually got to see that particular sequence where Wisam gets shot in the back by Omar post climax. Thanks a lot for sharing, Sakala....

omeuforivo
6th July 2013, 07:48 PM
http://sphotos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/943543_141616086037397_1687458853_n.jpg
so nice..

(Is Vishwaroopam II produced by Raajkamal films International?)

6th July 2013, 08:01 PM
Aascar is the producer. May be we can see his banner in coming posters. this one i guess they did for the IIFA event happening in china.

omeuforivo
6th July 2013, 08:23 PM
Aascar is the producer. May be we can see his banner in coming posters. this one i guess they did for the IIFA event happening in china.
Might be like that...
Thank you very much for your reply.

iyzecota
7th July 2013, 08:39 AM
http://i1277.photobucket.com/albums/y492/rhavichandran/1048874_487628761314153_1301607189_o_zps45b7d376.j pg (http://s1277.photobucket.com/user/rhavichandran/media/1048874_487628761314153_1301607189_o_zps45b7d376.j pg.html)

7th July 2013, 02:53 PM
Is the poster with the Flares official one or fan made ?

7th July 2013, 06:12 PM
official

7th July 2013, 06:27 PM
Then, the setting sun and the 5 helicopters are a lift from Apocalypse Now !

Arvind Srinivasan
7th July 2013, 08:09 PM
Well I guess you cannot just dub it a lift. They look pretty similar. The same could be said about the first film's poster. It was very similar to MI:Ghost Protocol.

http://www.impawards.com/1979/posters/apocalypse_now_ver3.jpg

http://shpintv.com/images/2013/03/apocalypse-now-redux-wallpaper.jpg

7th July 2013, 08:23 PM
There's nothing lifted. Even people claiming it resembles Nic Cage's "The Rock" are not looking properly. The preview for Part 2 that comes prior to the end credits shows Wissam/Omar's fight. Inbetween, Wissam using signal flares to alert the American soldiers neighboring near Omar's village. Omar then shoots Wissam and then the scene quickly cuts to Wissam being rescued by a helicopter. Ithu copy vera.

Also, tidbits....

1)Kamal Sir completed his 75% of shooting and he wrapped up outside of country shots
2)Shooting will restart once he is back from IIFA in full swing..Without any break he is just shaping the film.
3)As Kamalji loved the songs of vaagai sooda vaa mainly saara kaathu song he offered the chance to Gibran.
4)He is 200% sure that film gonna rock indian cinema both technology wise as well as box office.
5)Thalaivar major concern is about world wide promotions for the film
6)ONE BIG SURPRISE SCENE IS THERE IN THE FILM WHICH IS MUCH BIGGER THAN OUR WAREHOUSE FIGHT SCENE.

From IIFA:
-Waheeda Rahman & Anant Mahadevan were added to the cast in addition to the Part 1 players.
-Unlike Part 1's duration of 2hr 28min, VR-2 runtime will be less than 2 hours.
-RKFI names are listed as producers for Hindi/Tamil. Aascar's name not revealed yet. For Part 1 (Tamil), PVP's name was listed in the first look, but weeks before Audio launch, RFKI was soley listed. For Hindi, Balaji's name wasn't there until a month prior to release.

Just IN : Vishwaroop-2 Releasing In English Also!

omeuforivo
7th July 2013, 08:40 PM
There's nothing lifted. Even people claiming it resembles Nic Cage's "The Rock" are not looking properly. The preview for Part 2 that comes prior to the end credits shows Wissam/Omar's fight. Inbetween, Wissam using signal flares to alert the American soldiers neighboring near Omar's village. Omar then shoots Wissam and then the scene quickly cuts to Wissam being rescued by a helicopter. Ithu copy vera.

Also, tidbits....

1)Kamal Sir completed his 75% of shooting and he wrapped up outside of country shots
2)Shooting will restart once he is back from IIFA in full swing..Without any break he is just shaping the film.
3)As Kamalji loved the songs of vaagai sooda vaa mainly saara kaathu song he offered the chance to Gibran.
4)He is 200% sure that film gonna rock indian cinema both technology wise as well as box office.
6)ONE BIG SURPRISE SCENE IS THERE IN THE FILM WHICH IS MUCH BIGGER THAN OUR WAREHOUSE FIGHT SCENE.

From IIFA:
-Waheeda Rahman & Anant Mahadevan were added to the cast in addition to the Part 1 players.
-RKFI names are listed as producers for Hindi/Tamil. Aascar's name not revealed yet. For Part 1 (Tamil), PVP's name was listed in the first look, but weeks before Audio launch, RFKI was soley listed. For Hindi, Balaji's name wasn't there until a month prior to release.

Thanks for info.

8th July 2013, 01:36 AM
Poster looks awesome. Hope they release in Auro 3D again !!

8th July 2013, 09:50 AM
same in TOI

http://sphotos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/q71/s720x720/1013747_608798539150987_1635235613_n.jpg

8th July 2013, 10:05 AM

Also, tidbits....

From IIFA:

Many interesting information... Thanks Nick...

VR-2 releasing in English as well.. probably Barry Osborne's idea..

8th July 2013, 10:06 AM

idha.. idhatthaan edhir paarthaen... sooperappu...

avavh3
8th July 2013, 10:19 AM
engerndu pudichinga ithana inside info nick sir?! excellant. thanks.
3. searching net to hear vaagai sooda vaa, just in case!
5. why is that? vr had gr8 promo
6. adrenaline pumping!

less than 2 hrs? should be racy.
in eng too? how sir is going to fill in the gaps from part one for new eng audience?

post diwali, signature of sakala will be like this:
Vishwaroopam 2 is a 320+ Crores Record breaking Blockbuster!

8th July 2013, 03:24 PM
Apocalypse Now is a dictionary for film making. The movie is quite close to me and there are several film makers who give homage to that particular helicopter scene (with "Ride of the Valkyries" on the bgm), irrespective to its genre. Recently in Nolan / Zack's Superman, the space ships coming out of Krypton is a clear evidence how much this 1979 movie has an impact to the current generation film makers.

That said - Ghost protocol or Rock, I would have been at your side, its just that person's fantasy. But in my case, not only the images and colors are similar to Apocalypse Now, but I would go forward saying its a "cut-copy-paste". Look at the 2 images below :

http://histoireetsociete.files.wordpress.com/2012/08/extrait_apocalypse-now_21.jpg

http://sites.duke.edu/apocalypse/files/2009/12/helicoptersoverbeach.jpg

Sorry got to get technical here. The helicopters that you see are UH-1 Iroquios. They were used by Americans during the Vietnam War. (In 1979, for Apocalypse Now, it was provided by Philipines for shooting purpose as the film was made there.) UH-1 is out of use currently and is replaced by Bell's another version UH-60 Blackhawk. Thats what you see in Vishwaroopam. In the poster, the centre helicopter was "wonderfully" photo-shopped to a Blackhawk but what about the rest. Taking your point that the poster is original, then the model of the Helicopters are outdated or they all are not the ones seen in the Viswasroopam "attack".

Even if the sun is green, and the copters are blue, I still stand my point that the upper part of the poster is a lift from Apocalyse Now !
My point is just to share what I observed with you. This in 'any-which-way' does not put down my curiosity to watch the film, but has increased as (if true) Kamal has done a wonderful job in intergrating it in his poster. I am favorable, and let this be a trace to anyone who is going to go on into a "mockery" mode.

I end here and do not want to divert the course of the discussion.

END.

8th July 2013, 06:05 PM

HaHa!! THanks CR! but i feel 200+C is the max, films of this genre can make, considering the family and kid audience are not very much part of this film's audience.

For it to happen, the movie has to be more dilute and more commercial ingredients added, which we cannot expect, that too seeing the 1st part. After transformation scene and till the interval, there was no heroine at all.

8th July 2013, 06:06 PM
mappi! oru posterukke ivlo analysis aa! waav! :D

ufktrfKnicity
8th July 2013, 06:25 PM
Pulse egiruthe

CHITHRA LAKSMANAN ‏@chithralax 4h
Kamal showed me the teaser of VISWAROOPAM II BRILLIANT AND
AWESOME
Retweeted by Kamal Haasan Fans

Arvind Srinivasan
8th July 2013, 06:56 PM
Apocalypse Now is a dictionary for film making. The movie is quite close to me and there are several film makers who give homage to that particular helicopter scene (with "Ride of the Valkyries" on the bgm), irrespective to its genre. Recently in Nolan / Zack's Superman, the space ships coming out of Krypton is a clear evidence how much this 1979 movie has an impact to the current generation film makers.

That said - Ghost protocol or Rock, I would have been at your side, its just that person's fantasy. But in my case, not only the images and colors are similar to Apocalypse Now, but I would go forward saying its a "cut-copy-paste". Look at the 2 images below :

Sorry got to get technical here. The helicopters that you see are UH-1 Iroquios. They were used by Americans during the Vietnam War. (In 1979, for Apocalypse Now, it was provided by Philipines for shooting purpose as the film was made there.) UH-1 is out of use currently and is replaced by Bell's another version UH-60 Blackhawk. Thats what you see in Vishwaroopam. In the poster, the centre helicopter was "wonderfully" photo-shopped to a Blackhawk but what about the rest. Taking your point that the poster is original, then the model of the Helicopters are outdated or they all are not the ones seen in the Viswasroopam "attack".

Even if the sun is green, and the copters are blue, I still stand my point that the upper part of the poster is a lift from Apocalyse Now !
My point is just to share what I observed with you. This in 'any-which-way' does not put down my curiosity to watch the film, but has increased as (if true) Kamal has done a wonderful job in intergrating it in his poster. I am favorable, and let this be a trace to anyone who is going to go on into a "mockery" mode.

I end here and do not want to divert the course of the discussion.

END.

Great post....But i still have my doubts as to whether this was a cut-copy-paste act. More than similar no doubt, but a direct lift i guess not....

omeuforivo
8th July 2013, 07:37 PM
Kamal Haasan walking the green carpet at IIFA

http://i1366.photobucket.com/albums/r765/ganse7/942974_482251851869618_1793794359_n_zps6fceaddc.jp g (http://s1366.photobucket.com/user/ganse7/media/942974_482251851869618_1793794359_n_zps6fceaddc.jp g.html)

iyzecota
8th July 2013, 07:43 PM
Kamal Haasan walking the green carpet at IIFA

http://i1366.photobucket.com/albums/r765/ganse7/942974_482251851869618_1793794359_n_zps6fceaddc.jp g (http://s1366.photobucket.com/user/ganse7/media/942974_482251851869618_1793794359_n_zps6fceaddc.jp g.html)

Nice..

iyzecota
8th July 2013, 08:04 PM
Vishwaroopam 2
http://i1277.photobucket.com/albums/y492/rhavichandran/vis-nak_zps2fc893a6.jpg (http://s1277.photobucket.com/user/rhavichandran/media/vis-nak_zps2fc893a6.jpg.html)
(nakkheeran.in)

8th July 2013, 09:42 PM
engerndu pudichinga ithana inside info nick sir?! excellant. thanks.
3. searching net to hear vaagai sooda vaa, just in case!
5. why is that? vr had gr8 promo
6. adrenaline pumping!

less than 2 hrs? should be racy.
in eng too? how sir is going to fill in the gaps from part one for new eng audience?

Orkut comm this news was posted.

IIFA news came from Taran Adarsh, who interviewed KH and first one to leak the VR-2 first look before Maiam or the respective VR-2 FB pages leaked HD versions.

omeuforivo
9th July 2013, 08:38 AM
Kamal on IIFA2013 stage

http://i1366.photobucket.com/albums/r765/ganse7/999361_482316828529787_1957422915_n_zpsb28dd85d.jp g (http://s1366.photobucket.com/user/ganse7/media/999361_482316828529787_1957422915_n_zpsb28dd85d.jp g.html)

omeuforivo
9th July 2013, 08:39 AM
Kamal Haasan presented the IIFA award for Best Debut Director to Gauri Shinde for English Vinglish..
http://i1366.photobucket.com/albums/r765/ganse7/255803_482341471860656_1710264517_o_zpsa73affed.jp g (http://s1366.photobucket.com/user/ganse7/media/255803_482341471860656_1710264517_o_zpsa73affed.jp g.html)

9th July 2013, 10:18 AM
another version of a same news..
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BOsa6K0CcAA2_wH.jpg:medium

9th July 2013, 12:49 PM
Andrea in VR2
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc3/q71/971846_565540096818244_1117639644_n.jpg

9th July 2013, 06:44 PM
CR, source?! if twitter, just post the handle

I guess its not her and its also not VR2. Google image search says this link -> http://copypasterepost.com/characters/joker-cosplay/

Arvind Srinivasan
10th July 2013, 12:16 AM
http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-10/vishwaroopam-2-goes-underwater-vishwaroopam-2-kamal-haasan-09-07-13.html

While his Vishwaroopam aimed at breaking new grounds in India, Kamal has taken the sequel Vishwaroopam 2 to a global platform. IIFA awards held recently in Macau hosted Viswaroopam 2's trailer release. The slickly cut trailer received a rousing welcome from the Bollywood fraternity. Kamal, who spoke to news agencies at the IIFA awards asserted that he was sure from the beginning of Viswaroopam's shooting that there would be a sequel. Subsequently, he had written the story in two parts.

Though Vishwaroopam 2 is still under progress, it is expected to release in 2013. Kamal also revealed that the second part is "both a sequel and prequel" with heavy focus on human relationships. "Vishwaroopam 2 is technologically more advanced. There are underwater scenes for which we shot recently," Kamal said. Kamal returns as Major Wisam Ahmad while Pooja Kumar, Rahul Bose, Andrea Jeremiah and Jaideep Ahlawat return in the sequel performing important roles. Shamdat Sainudeen replaces Sanu Varghese as the cinematographer while Ghibran handles Vishwaroopam 2's music. The movie will be a crisp 2 hours.

omeuforivo
10th July 2013, 04:58 PM
Up, close and personal with Kamal Haasan
(Headlines Today Bureau | July 10, 2013)
Kamal Haasan talks about the sequel of his ambitious project Vishwaroop. Haasan does not feel that he is moving too fast with the sequel, considering the troubles he faced in the release of the first film.

VIDEO: http://indiatoday.intoday.in/video/up-close-and-personal-with-kamal-haasan/1/290602.html

10th July 2013, 05:28 PM
CR, source?! if twitter, just post the handle

I guess its not her and its also not VR2. Google image search says this link -> http://copypasterepost.com/characters/joker-cosplay/

Source thaan picture-layE irukkaE... FB page of Cinema, Kaaram Coffee..

10th July 2013, 05:31 PM
We are hearing that the Teaser of VR-2 is released in IIFA, but it is not out on any websites... if some one can get it and put here it will be great...

10th July 2013, 05:47 PM
Source thaan picture-layE irukkaE... FB page of Cinema, Kaaram Coffee..

I am not finding the pic in that group - http://www.facebook.com/Cinemakaramcoffee/photos_stream

10th July 2013, 09:45 PM
Tamil poster. This has Aascar name

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BO0o57NCMAA578m.jpg:large

iyzecota
11th July 2013, 04:46 AM
Vishwaroopam 2: First Look

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZjM9WEwS-nU

omeuforivo
11th July 2013, 06:39 AM
Tamil poster. This has Aascar name

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BO0o57NCMAA578m.jpg:large

It seems Vishwaroopam II is a joint venture of Rajkamal and AAscar.

selva7
11th July 2013, 08:21 AM
Vishwaroopam 2: First Look

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZjM9WEwS-nU

vishwaroopam 2 first look video..good.
waiting for the movie.

iyzecota
12th July 2013, 07:22 AM
http://i1277.photobucket.com/albums/y492/rhavichandran/1069862_479462835481287_1107453650_n_zps8e3741b4.j pg (http://s1277.photobucket.com/user/rhavichandran/media/1069862_479462835481287_1107453650_n_zps8e3741b4.j pg.html)

omeuforivo
13th July 2013, 06:52 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gpR-juJZoFA

selva7
14th July 2013, 07:45 AM
Vishwaroopam - 2 (2013) Trailer (HD Blu Ray Disc Version) - Kamal Haasan

http://youtu.be/56x6xYbRQ2U

விஸ்வரூபம் 2′ நவீன தொழில் நுட்பத்தை பயன்படுத்தி தண்ணீருக்கு அடியில் சண்டைக்காட்சி! (Video)

விஸ்வரூபம் 2 திரைப்படத்தில் புதிய தொழில்நுட்பத்தைப் பயன்படுத்தி தண்ணீருக்கடியில் சண்டைக் காட்சிகளைப் படமாக்கியுள்ளதாக கமல் ஹாஸன் தெரிவித்துள்ளார்.

விஸ்வரூபம் 2 படத்தை வெளியிடும் வேலைகளில் மும்முரமாகிவிட்டார் கமல்ஹாஸன். இதன் முதல் பகுதி கடந்த பிப்ரவரி மாதம் வெளியானது. இப்படத்தில் முஸ்லிம்களுக்கு எதிரான காட்சிகள் இடம் பெற்றுள்ளதாக இஸ்லாமிய அமைப்புகள் போராட்டத்தில் ஈடுபட்டன. இதையடுத்து சர்ச்சைக்குரிய காட்சிகளை நீக்கிவிட்டு வெளியிட்டனர். ‘விஸ்வரூபம் 2′ படத்தில் கமலுடன் பூஜாகுமார், ஆண்ட்ரியா, ராகுல்போஸ், சேகர் கபூர், நாசர் உள்ளிட்டோர் நடிக்கின்றனர். கமல் திரைக்கதை, வசனம் எழுதி இயக்கியுள்ளார்.

படத்தை கமல்ஹாஸனின் ராஜ்கமல் நிறுவனத்துடன், ஆஸ்கர் ரவிச்சந்திரன் இணைந்து தயாரிக்கிறார். தாய்லாந்து, பாங்காக்கில் இதன் பெரும் பகுதி படப்பிடிப்பு நடந்து முடிந்துவிட்டது. இந்நிலையில் அண்மையில் நடைபெற்ற சர்வதேச இந்திய திரைப்பட விழாவில் ‘விஸ்வரூபம் 2′ படத்தின் டிரைலர் மற்றும் போஸ்டர்களை கமல் வெளியிட்டார். இந்த டிரைலருக்கு பலத்த வரவேற்பு கிடைத்துள்ளது. இந்த நிலையில், படத்தின் சிறப்பம்சம் குறித்து சமீபத்தில் கமல் கூறுகையில், “விஸ்வரூபம் படத்தை உருவாகும் போதே, இரண்டாம் பாகம் பற்றி சிந்தித்தேன். விஸ்வரூபம் 2 படத்திற்கான 90 சதவீத படப்பிடிப்புகள் முடிவடைந்து விட்டன. முதல் பாகத்தை விட இரண்டாம் பாகத்தில் நவீன தொழில் நுட்பங்களை பயன்படுத்தி இருக்கிறோம். தண்ணீருக்கு அடியில் வைத்து எடுக்கப்பட்ட சண்டைகாட்சிகள் நிச்சயம் பெரிதாகப் பேசப்படும்.

மனித உறவுகளுக்கு முக்கியத்துவம் கொடுத்து இரண்டாம் பாகத்தை உருவாக்கி இருக்கிறேன்,” என்றார்.

(Source: Legend Dr Kamal Haasan FB)

iyzecota
14th July 2013, 09:42 AM
Vishwaroopam - 2 (2013) Trailer (HD Blu Ray Disc Version) - Kamal Haasan

http://youtu.be/56x6xYbRQ2U

விஸ்வரூபம் 2′ நவீன தொழில் நுட்பத்தை பயன்படுத்தி தண்ணீருக்கு அடியில் சண்டைக்காட்சி! (Video)

விஸ்வரூபம் 2 திரைப்படத்தில் புதிய தொழில்நுட்பத்தைப் பயன்படுத்தி தண்ணீருக்கடியில் சண்டைக் காட்சிகளைப் படமாக்கியுள்ளதாக கமல் ஹாஸன் தெரிவித்துள்ளார்.

விஸ்வரூபம் 2 படத்தை வெளியிடும் வேலைகளில் மும்முரமாகிவிட்டார் கமல்ஹாஸன். இதன் முதல் பகுதி கடந்த பிப்ரவரி மாதம் வெளியானது. இப்படத்தில் முஸ்லிம்களுக்கு எதிரான காட்சிகள் இடம் பெற்றுள்ளதாக இஸ்லாமிய அமைப்புகள் போராட்டத்தில் ஈடுபட்டன. இதையடுத்து சர்ச்சைக்குரிய காட்சிகளை நீக்கிவிட்டு வெளியிட்டனர். ‘விஸ்வரூபம் 2′ படத்தில் கமலுடன் பூஜாகுமார், ஆண்ட்ரியா, ராகுல்போஸ், சேகர் கபூர், நாசர் உள்ளிட்டோர் நடிக்கின்றனர். கமல் திரைக்கதை, வசனம் எழுதி இயக்கியுள்ளார்.

படத்தை கமல்ஹாஸனின் ராஜ்கமல் நிறுவனத்துடன், ஆஸ்கர் ரவிச்சந்திரன் இணைந்து தயாரிக்கிறார். தாய்லாந்து, பாங்காக்கில் இதன் பெரும் பகுதி படப்பிடிப்பு நடந்து முடிந்துவிட்டது. இந்நிலையில் அண்மையில் நடைபெற்ற சர்வதேச இந்திய திரைப்பட விழாவில் ‘விஸ்வரூபம் 2′ படத்தின் டிரைலர் மற்றும் போஸ்டர்களை கமல் வெளியிட்டார். இந்த டிரைலருக்கு பலத்த வரவேற்பு கிடைத்துள்ளது. இந்த நிலையில், படத்தின் சிறப்பம்சம் குறித்து சமீபத்தில் கமல் கூறுகையில், “விஸ்வரூபம் படத்தை உருவாகும் போதே, இரண்டாம் பாகம் பற்றி சிந்தித்தேன். விஸ்வரூபம் 2 படத்திற்கான 90 சதவீத படப்பிடிப்புகள் முடிவடைந்து விட்டன. முதல் பாகத்தை விட இரண்டாம் பாகத்தில் நவீன தொழில் நுட்பங்களை பயன்படுத்தி இருக்கிறோம். தண்ணீருக்கு அடியில் வைத்து எடுக்கப்பட்ட சண்டைகாட்சிகள் நிச்சயம் பெரிதாகப் பேசப்படும்.

மனித உறவுகளுக்கு முக்கியத்துவம் கொடுத்து இரண்டாம் பாகத்தை உருவாக்கி இருக்கிறேன்,” என்றார்.

(Source: Legend Dr Kamal Haasan FB)

Nice video and related info.
Tq.

avavh3
15th July 2013, 11:57 AM
thamizhla paakra bhagyam nethu dhan kidachudu. simply wow. liked it better than hindi version. but some portions were better in hindi esply afghan scenes. post war omar voice is awful in tamil, onnum puriyala. transformation scene maadhiri innonnu thalaivaralaye tharamudiyuma sandegam dan!

iyzecota
15th July 2013, 12:09 PM
thamizhla paakra bhagyam nethu dhan kidachudu. simply wow. liked it better than hindi version. but some portions were better in hindi esply afghan scenes. post war omar voice is awful in tamil, onnum puriyala. transformation scene maadhiri innonnu thalaivaralaye tharamudiyuma sandegam dan!

Transformation scene...Awesome.
Omar voice is ok in auro 3d.

15th July 2013, 01:27 PM
transformation scene maadhiri innonnu thalaivaralaye tharamudiyuma sandegam dan!

Why not ! It all depends on where he is going to place it, and from there the movie should rocket forward, atleast for the next 10-15 mins. It can be done with any movie under this genre. It worked in Part 1, as he took time to take us around and no one saw it comming (add the "siren" bgm to it).

If you ask me : As we already know whats in store (atleast thru Part 1), I wish he opens the film with a mind-blowing stunt sequence, just like how a 007 films opens. That warns the audience not to look away from the screen for the next 100 mins or so ...

avavh3
15th July 2013, 04:16 PM
Why not ! It all depends on where he is going to place it, and from there the movie should rocket forward, atleast for the next 10-15 mins. It can be done with any movie under this genre. It worked in Part 1, as he took time to take us around and no one saw it comming (add the "siren" bgm to it).

If you ask me : As we already know whats in store (atleast thru Part 1), I wish he opens the film with a mind-blowing stunt sequence, just like how a 007 films opens. That warns the audience not to look away from the screen for the next 100 mins or so ...

sir.. that came out as hyper-exclamation..nothing else!! we all know him dont we. he never failed to surprise.

watched end credit of VR1 many times (trailer of VR2) and have some apprehensions: family audiences flocked vr so there shoulnt be too intimate bedroom scenes. blue screen sky fall effect was irritating (remember vikram climax)
vr2 mothame 100 min daan. Should be very fitting finale.

16th July 2013, 08:29 AM
Is this Sudhish Kamath a biased person? There is an article in The Hindu Metro Plus today about the movies released so far this year. All he could say about Vishwaroopam was "95 crore movie which HAD TO break even"", "without tax exemption", "muted euphoria", incomplete movie. He hasn't mentioned a single word about the performance but in the next paragraph has said, "Alex Pandian rode on hype and marketing and kept Karthi afloat" :angry2:

avavh3
16th July 2013, 09:43 AM
Is this Sudhish Kamath a biased person? There is an article in The Hindu Metro Plus today about the movies released so far this year. All he could say about Vishwaroopam was "95 crore movie which HAD TO break even"", "without tax exemption", "muted euphoria", incomplete movie. He hasn't mentioned a single word about the performance but in the next paragraph has said, "Alex Pandian rode on hype and marketing and kept Karthi afloat" :angry2:

do you need an answer!!!:lol:

16th July 2013, 11:13 AM
do you need an answer!!!:lol:

UV, idhukku munnaadi ivana perisa onnum note panle. adhaan. Sudhish Kamath, sri50, oru guruppaathaan thriyiraainga. Alex Pandian rode on marketing-aam.
Vivek to Mayilsamy in Dhool: Nee vera enna sollirundhaalum paravalla. Aana Thirupathiyila Laddukku badhil Jaangiri kudukkuranga sonne paaru...

16th July 2013, 11:33 AM
HaHa!! While other end of the world says so!

Midwest Movies ‏@midwestmoviesus (https://twitter.com/midwestmoviesus)2h (https://twitter.com/midwestmoviesus/status/356985755081506817)
For 2013 Tamil only 2 movies 1 #Viswaroopam (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Viswaroopam&src=hash) $1,051,063(approx) and 2 #singam2 (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23singam2&src=hash) $303,786 (period).

16th July 2013, 11:36 AM

During the release time he wrote very good review about VR.
http://ibnlive.in.com/news/critical-analysis-of-vishwaroopam-polarisation-and-duality-from-a-fans-point-of-view/372122-62-128.html

I remember he wrote some article about the collections as well.... within 4 months probably he changed his mind to write like this..

16th July 2013, 11:37 AM
UV, idhukku munnaadi ivana perisa onnum note panle. adhaan. Sudhish Kamath, sri50, oru guruppaathaan thriyiraainga. Alex Pandian rode on marketing-aam.
Vivek to Mayilsamy in Dhool: Nee vera enna sollirundhaalum paravalla. Aana Thirupathiyila Laddukku badhil Jaangiri kudukkuranga sonne paaru...

:lol: for the jaangri matter..

avavh3
16th July 2013, 12:28 PM

16th July 2013, 07:48 PM
enna title spelling kooda check panrathillaiyaa

pushpak
17th July 2013, 08:22 AM

Everyone has their biased opinions. See what Prabhudeva said in last week's interview. While talking about good dancers he mentioned many in Tamil including Rajni; but Kamal's name was not mentioned !

17th July 2013, 11:20 AM
Everyone has their biased opinions. See what Prabhudeva said in last week's interview. While talking about good dancers he mentioned many in Tamil including Rajni; but Kamal's name was not mentioned !

He did not mention Kamal because he told once that Kamal is his guru. First dance Prabhu composed was for Vetrivizha(ThatthOm thadaangu thatthOm)

17th July 2013, 11:37 AM
He did not mention Kamal because he told once that Kamal is his guru. First dance Prabhu composed was for Vetrivizha(ThatthOm thadaangu thatthOm)

Might be off topic but he did not mention Vijay as well. He mentioned even Dhanush.

17th July 2013, 11:44 AM
Might be off topic but he did not mention Vijay as well. He mentioned even Dhanush.

Dhanush is most happening person in NORTH now...

omeuforivo
17th July 2013, 01:01 PM
'விஸ்வரூபம் 2-க்கு பாட்டெழுதணும், வாலியை அனுப்பி வைய்ங்க!' - மருத்துவமனையில் கமல் உருக்கம்

கவிஞர் வாலி மருத்துவமனையில் அனுமதிக்கப்பட்டு கிட்டதட்ட நாற்பது நாட்களாகிவிட்டது. இதில் சுமார் முப்பது நாட்களுக்கு மேலாக அவர் அவசர சிகிச்சை பிரிவில் இருந்து வருகிறார். கடந்த ஜுன் 7 ந் தேதி குமுதம் இதழில் வாலி எழுதி வெளிவந்த 'அழகிய சிங்கர்' இலக்கிய புத்தகத்தின் வெளியீட்டு விழாவில் கலந்து கொண்டார் அவர். சுமார் ஐந்து மணி நேரம் அந்த நிகழ்ச்சியில் தொடர்ந்து அமர்ந்திருந்தார். மறுநாளே டைரக்டர் வசந்த பாலனின் 'தெருக்கூத்து' படத்திற்காக அவர் பணியாற்றும்படி ஆனது. ஏ.ஆர்.ரஹ்மானின் இசைக்கூடத்திற்கு வரவழைக்கப்பட்ட அவர் சுமார் ஏழு மணி நேரம் அங்கு அமர்ந்து படம் குறித்தும், எடுக்கப்பட்ட விதம் குறித்தும் பேசியபடியே பாடல் ஒன்றை எழுதிக் கொடுத்தாராம். அன்றிரவே அவருக்கு உடல்நிலை மோசமாகிவிட்டது. உடனடியாக அப்போலோ மருத்துவமனையில் அனுமதிக்கப்பட்டார் அவர்.

நுரையிரல் தொற்றுதான் காரணம் என்பதை கண்டறிந்த மருத்துவர்கள் அவருக்கு தீவிர சிகிச்சை அளித்தார்கள். இரண்டொரு நாளில் உடல்நிலையில் முன்னேற்றம் ஏற்பட்டு சிறப்பு வார்டுக்கு மாற்றப்பட்டார் வாலி. அதற்கப்புறம் மீண்டும் அவருக்கு உடல்நிலை மோசமானது. உடனடியாக தீவிர சிகிச்சை பிரிவுக்கு மாற்றப்பட்டார். சுமார் முப்பது நாட்களுக்-கும் மேலாக அவர் தீவிர சிகிச்சை பிரிவில் இருந்து வருகிறார்.

இடையில் நடிகர் கமல் ஹாசன் மருத்துவமனைக்கு வந்து வாலியின் உடல்நலம் குறித்து மருத்துவர்களிடம் விசாரித்தார். விஸ்வரூபம் 2 படத்திற்கு ஒரு பாடல் எழுதணும். நாங்க வெயிட் பண்ணிகிட்டு இருக்கோம். அவரை சீக்கிரம் அனுப்பி வைங்க என்று வாலியின் காதில் படும்படி மருத்துவரிடம் கூறிவிட்டு சென்றார் கமல். ஏ.ஆர்.ரஹ்மானும் வாலியை சந்திக்க வந்திருந்தார். இந்த நிலையில் நேற்றிரவு கவிஞர் வாலியின் உடல்நிலை மோசமானது. உடனடியாக அவருக்கு வென்டிலேட்டர் பொருத்தப்பட்டுள்ளது. மருத்துவர்கள் தீவிர சிகிச்சை அளித்து வருகிறார்கள். வாலியின் உடல்நிலை பற்றி அறிந்த திரையுலகம் கடும் சோகத்தில் ஆழ்ந்துள்ளது.

avavh3
17th July 2013, 03:55 PM
vaali is evergreen maarkandeyan..no question about that

omeuforivo
17th July 2013, 04:30 PM
http://i1366.photobucket.com/albums/r765/ganse7/kum1_zps8894e7dc.jpg (http://s1366.photobucket.com/user/ganse7/media/kum1_zps8894e7dc.jpg.html)

omeuforivo
17th July 2013, 04:30 PM
http://i1366.photobucket.com/albums/r765/ganse7/kum2_zps390c4a3c.jpg (http://s1366.photobucket.com/user/ganse7/media/kum2_zps390c4a3c.jpg.html)

omeuforivo
17th July 2013, 04:31 PM
http://i1366.photobucket.com/albums/r765/ganse7/kum3_zpsf7e4949d.jpg (http://s1366.photobucket.com/user/ganse7/media/kum3_zpsf7e4949d.jpg.html)
http://i1366.photobucket.com/albums/r765/ganse7/kum4_zpsd2cf82f7.jpg (http://s1366.photobucket.com/user/ganse7/media/kum4_zpsd2cf82f7.jpg.html)

selva7
18th July 2013, 04:23 AM
http://i1366.photobucket.com/albums/r765/ganse7/kum3_zpsf7e4949d.jpg (http://s1366.photobucket.com/user/ganse7/media/kum3_zpsf7e4949d.jpg.html)
http://i1366.photobucket.com/albums/r765/ganse7/kum4_zpsd2cf82f7.jpg (http://s1366.photobucket.com/user/ganse7/media/kum4_zpsd2cf82f7.jpg.html)
குமுதம் இதழின் விஸ்வரூபம் 2 பற்றிய தகவல்கள் அருமை.
அதன்படியே விஸ்வரூபம் 2 வசூல் சாதனை புரியட்டும்.
பதிவுக்கு நன்றி.

dell_gt
18th July 2013, 08:16 AM
Gibhran confirm that he is doing V-II - today morning interview for THR RAAGA -

ufktrfKnicity
18th July 2013, 05:25 PM
Vaali. RIP

avavh3
19th July 2013, 12:22 PM
kann pona pokkile kaal pogalama
kaal pona pokkile manam pogalama
manam pona pokkile manidhan pogalama
manidhan pona paadhaiyai marandhu pogalama

genius..RIP

22nd July 2013, 12:15 PM
There is a talk going on...

Kamalahasan sir planing to release Vishwaroopam II trailer on August 15th 2013....

avavh3
23rd July 2013, 03:21 PM
what did sir see in mohd ghibran tunes? songs of VSV are so..so only :idontgetit:

23rd July 2013, 04:35 PM
what did sir see in mohd ghibran tunes? songs of VSV are so..so only :idontgetit:

Ghibran is a good talent.. his work in VSV was good... You did not like it?

avavh3
23rd July 2013, 05:18 PM
CR..its a diff genre and may be i need patience to allow it to sink in!

Brianengab
24th July 2013, 12:16 AM
http://sphotos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/q71/s720x720/1000291_435279336586674_497658725_n.jpg

avavh3
24th July 2013, 05:08 PM
Wiki source: Budget INR 84 crore (US$14 million)

is it true? previously heard it is less than 50 C.

avavh3
28th July 2013, 07:59 PM
Belated doubts: when wisam and others meet in street, no skull cap but before entering mosque skull cap appears.how?
After detective peter dies, tv news reporter says attempted suicide. why?

29th July 2013, 10:24 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_rmNvkry7ms

Somebody secretly recorded VR2 shooting in Mobile camera...

29th July 2013, 10:26 AM
Shekhar Kapur ‏@shekharkapur 18h

Creative Interactions with @arrahman , Mani n Suhasini Ratnam, and Kamal Hassan. On the same day :) Some Sundays r simply blessed.

omeuforivo
29th July 2013, 10:58 AM
http://i1366.photobucket.com/albums/r765/ganse7/kung_zpsbb10f5ca.jpg (http://s1366.photobucket.com/user/ganse7/media/kung_zpsbb10f5ca.jpg.html)
(Kungumam 22-07-2013)

ufktrfKnicity
30th July 2013, 12:51 PM
Omair Alavi ‏@omair78 28 Jul
Talking Point: Vishwaroop http://jang.com.pk/thenews/Jul2013-weekly/nos-28-07-2013/instep/article1.asp …

30th July 2013, 01:14 PM
Omair Alavi ‏@omair78 28 Jul
Talking Point: Vishwaroop http://jang.com.pk/thenews/Jul2013-weekly/nos-28-07-2013/instep/article1.asp …

Thanks Nachiketa for the post.. Nice to hear this from a Pakistani reviewer... The below mentioned lines are highlights IMO..

"In fact, it is nothing like the Bollywood films produced in India, since the entire production has an international feel to it. The jaw-dropping action scenes as well as the special effects (especially the sound) are straight from the corridor of Hollywood. Action director Lee Whittaker, Cinematographer Sanu John Varughese as well as the Special Effects directors must be commended for bringing style to Bollywood. Be it the hand-to-hand combat, the drone attacks, or the car chase sequences, all display high class standards and never let you feel that you are watching an Indian movie. "
For once, Kamal Haasan plays a character that bears resemblance to his persona. He has always been an avid dancer hence the Kathak dance sequences. Since the movie is action-based, he had to execute the action sequences as well, which he does to perfection. Unlike his other directorial ventures, he doesn't experiment this time round and essays whatever role he is playing. When he is the spy, he does everything by the book. Similarly, when he is the dancer, he walks, talks, looks and even fights (pun intended) like a dancer.

Brianengab
1st August 2013, 11:24 AM
http://tamilcinema24.com/news-id-veteran-actress-to-play-kamals-mom-waheeda-rehman-01-08-135646.htm

VETERAN ACTRESS TO PLAY KAMAL'S MOM!

Veteran Bollywood actress Waheeda Rehman has been roped in to play Kamal Haasan’s mom in Vishwaroopam 2. Waheeda had won the National Award for Best Actress in 1971 for her performance in Reshma Aur Shera and has won several prestigious awards including the FilmFare, Padama Bhushan and Padma Shri.

Apparently, Kamal had a meaty role for Waheeda and persuaded her to take it up following which she could not decline, say sources.

aoroiruqiudop
4th August 2013, 09:34 PM
Watch out for the spectacular visual effects in Vishwaroopam 2! They have challenged Hollywood visual effects! Something very interesting and shocking surprise awaits the audience who will go spell bound 100 times more than who watched the visual effects of the first film's transformation action sequences which was considered one of the best visual effects sequences! Because many of us were not aware about that as visual effects work!!!!

8th August 2013, 07:06 PM
Shekhar kapur posted this in Twitter - Andrea flirting during VR Shoot..
https://vine.co/v/hh7iagZEIP1

8th August 2013, 07:57 PM
Watch out for the spectacular visual effects in Vishwaroopam 2! They have challenged Hollywood visual effects! Something very interesting and shocking surprise awaits the audience who will go spell bound 100 times more than who watched the visual effects of the first film's transformation action sequences which was considered one of the best visual effects sequences! Because many of us were not aware about that as visual effects work!!!!

Does AMMA know about this ? :rotfl:

kalyan
10th August 2013, 10:43 AM
http://tamilcinema24.com/news-id-veteran-actress-to-play-kamals-mom-waheeda-rehman-01-08-135646.htm

VETERAN ACTRESS TO PLAY KAMAL'S MOM!

Veteran Bollywood actress Waheeda Rehman has been roped in to play Kamal Haasan’s mom in Vishwaroopam 2. Waheeda had won the National Award for Best Actress in 1971 for her performance in Reshma Aur Shera and has won several prestigious awards including the FilmFare, Padama Bhushan and Padma Shri.

Apparently, Kamal had a meaty role for Waheeda and persuaded her to take it up following which she could not decline, say sources.

Right from the time Kamal said that there will be a 'mother-son angle' in VR2, I knew it was between Wisam and his mother and NOT Omer's kid and his mother as many assumed in the Hub. The first face which came to my mind of the potential actress to play Wisam's mom was Waheeda's, specially knowing KH's fetish for yesteryear Bollywood divas for mother roles as evidenced in Hey Ram (Hema). In fact, the 'Tamil Muslim marrying a Kashmiri' tag fits Waheeda to the 'T'... :-)

Chikatiloan
10th August 2013, 03:27 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t7iDuyem87k&feature=youtu.be

10th August 2013, 04:50 PM
Sivaji Solomon Pappaiah style (to Kamal / IR): France-ku vanga-ayya, enga kitta 2 stadium irruku

omeuforivo
10th August 2013, 06:20 PM

Nice..

10th August 2013, 09:43 PM
WOW!! VR2 Trailer at around 9.20!!

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x12x6qh_iifa-awards-2013-green-carpet-10-aug-2013-pt4_webcam#.UgZeQVHjHbk.facebook

11th August 2013, 06:52 AM

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x12x6qh_iifa-awards-2013-green-carpet-10-aug-2013-pt4_webcam#.UgZeQVHjHbk.facebook

You ( and Kamal) did it. Thanks! Stunning visuals! Going to be another path breaking in film making after Vishwaroopam - 1. Eagerly looking forward!

11th August 2013, 06:53 AM
Wish Kamal releases Blue Ray DVDs for both the version of Vishwaroopam at 100th successful day!

Gopal.s
11th August 2013, 07:26 AM
I am looking forward eagerly to see it . Wishing Kamal all the best.

Arvind Srinivasan
11th August 2013, 08:36 AM
The teaser shown indicates a technical treat. Great visuals as pointed out by the others.

Chikatiloan
11th August 2013, 04:50 PM

It will be good if Vishwaroopam release date is Oct-11 with few holidays following..Then the movie will run with packed house till 2nd week-end

13 October Sunday Ayutha Pooja
14 October Monday Vijaya Dasami
16 October Wednesday Bakrid

omeuforivo
12th August 2013, 04:23 AM
Vishwaroopam 2 teaser

https://www.facebook.com/video/embed?video_id=1384533235106844

omeuforivo
12th August 2013, 04:43 AM
Vishwaroopam 2 Teaser

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0OgoD0LPZWA

kumarsr
12th August 2013, 06:42 AM
I wish Maiyyam would release a good quality version of the teaser trailer. Don't understand the point of releasing this in this manner without much publicity. Other films make so much noise just for releasing some first look photos!

12th August 2013, 09:54 AM
Vishwaroopam 2 Teaser

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0OgoD0LPZWA

Superb!! stunning visuals!!...

12th August 2013, 04:15 PM

Happy to hear that 90% of the work is over for VR2 from Kamal himself.. Trailer & Movie release target date sonnaa innum nallaa irundhirukkum..

He may release a VR - 2 teaser in Raja The Raja function itself. Last time he released the trailer at Yuvan's concert in Malaysia..

omeuforivo
13th August 2013, 07:27 AM
'Vishwaroopam 2' Film Ends Work This Month

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Atyt6dUZ4FQ

Russellgdn
13th August 2013, 05:02 PM
Seems movie has something to do with Christians this time.
Hope at least this movie releases without any issue

aceqoxim
13th August 2013, 05:49 PM
Seems movie has something to do with Christians this time.
Hope at least this movie releases without any issue

I don't think Amma would dare do the same thing twice.

13th August 2013, 07:10 PM

amma-vai paththi kavalai padaama movie nalla iruntha athu late-a vandhallum eppadi venallum hit aagallam :-)

Ramkumar86
13th August 2013, 07:51 PM
amma-vai paththi kavalai padaama movie nalla iruntha athu late-a vandhallum eppadi venallum hit aagallam :-)

All please note this point. One of the best explanation i've ever seen.

13th August 2013, 11:17 PM

Says who??

aceqoxim
14th August 2013, 02:56 AM
Says who??

Didn't you read the 'I don't think' part?

14th August 2013, 04:55 AM
Didn't you read the 'I don't think' part?

Question was !! who asked you think that way or what made you to think that way!

aceqoxim
14th August 2013, 06:01 AM
Question was !! who asked you think that way or what made you to think that way!

One would of thought you had better things to do with your time than psychoanalysing me. In answer to your question, (however ridiculous I thought it was) I thought that way because that's my opinion. To answer the second silly question you are about to ask, I formed this opinion based on what's happening in TFI right now. She already banned VR, now Thalaiva.. It'd become too obvious if she does it again. Simple.

14th August 2013, 08:39 AM
One would of thought you had better things to do with your time than psychoanalysing me. In answer to your question, (however ridiculous I thought it was) I thought that way because that's my opinion. To answer the second silly question you are about to ask, I formed this opinion based on what's happening in TFI right now. She already banned VR, now Thalaiva.. It'd become too obvious if she does it again. Simple.

This bit alone was an apt answer for my question. Rest are rotten onions put it back in that stinking basket! ya

aceqoxim
14th August 2013, 08:51 AM
This bit alone was an apt answer for my question. Rest are rotten onions put it back in that stinking basket! ya

You asked a question for which the answer was already obvious. I stated that 'I don't think she'll do the same thing twice'. If you lack reading comprehension skills it's not my problen. You wanna throw rotten onions at others then expect some to be handed back to you. Have the last word if you want to. You clearly don't have the intelligence or maturity for a normal conversation.

14th August 2013, 09:17 AM
You asked a question for which the answer was already obvious. I stated that 'I don't think she'll do the same thing twice'. If you lack reading comprehension skills it's not my problen. You wanna throw rotten onions at others then expect some to be handed back to you. Have the last word if you want to. You clearly don't have the intelligence or maturity for a normal conversation.

--deleted-- with utmost sensitivity towards matured intelligent fellow english professor !

“Don't compare yourself with anyone in this world...if you do so, you are insulting yourself.” -- Dollar munching Billy Goat Gates !!

14th August 2013, 04:48 PM
Vishwaroopam 2 last schedule in Kodaikanal!

The final schedule of Kamal Haasan's much-awaited Vishwaroopam 2 is going on at the beautiful hills of Kodaikanal. Starring the same cast as Vishwaroopam (including Kamal Haasan, Pooja Kumar, Andrea, Shekhar Kapur and Rahul Bose), this movie is said to be set in India. There are also reports that Vishwaroopam 2 will be based more on the relationships between the characters, and there is said to be lesser action, more of romance. "Im in the hills of #Kodaikanal and the views from here are breathtaking. Shooting with #allthingskamal @shekharkapur and @AndreaJeremiah2." Pooja Kumar tweeted.

The film is written, directed an co-produced by Kamal Haasan. With this, Kamal is taking advantage of technology, which will be the next big step in the film industry and many more films are expected to follow suit.

pushpak
14th August 2013, 06:05 PM
Vishwaroopam 2 last schedule in Kodaikanal!
...... lesser action, more of romance.....

! ! !

Adox
16th August 2013, 05:58 AM
??? I think its for us !!! Hope I'm not mistaken ....

SIMoviesUSA ‏@SIMoviesUSA 6h
Sorry we can't reveal the name. Recently many of you saw the glimpse in an award function.Actual trailer will be 10 times WOW.

Watched trailer of one of the most expected movie of the year and blown away.Never seen anything like that in Indian cinema.

16th August 2013, 09:51 AM
??? I think its for us !!! Hope I'm not mistaken ....

Sorry we can't reveal the name. Recently many of you saw the glimpse in an award function.Actual trailer will be 10 times WOW.

Watched trailer of one of the most expected movie of the year and blown away.Never seen anything like that in Indian cinema.

Of course, it is VR-2..

avavh3
16th August 2013, 10:19 AM
the bit shown in TFI was superb and sure the movie will rock (oru paanai sotrukku oru soru paanai)

plasthiriya pichi eriyalamnnu thonudhu.

16th August 2013, 02:55 PM
MSN ‏@madhu_vfx (https://twitter.com/madhu_vfx)44m (https://twitter.com/madhu_vfx/status/368291230838312960)
@KamalHaasanFans (https://twitter.com/KamalHaasanFans) What do you expect in Vishwaroopam2 ? More action? More emotions? More twists? :-)

MSN ‏@madhu_vfx (https://twitter.com/madhu_vfx)30m (https://twitter.com/madhu_vfx/status/368294732784365568)
@KamalHaasanFans (https://twitter.com/KamalHaasanFans) You have more than that! You are in surprise for totally unexpected! Wildest of your dreams!!!!! :-)

16th August 2013, 04:01 PM
Sakala

when is V2 likely 2 release ? lookig forward to it :)

17th August 2013, 08:36 PM
Sakala

when is V2 likely 2 release ? lookig forward to it :)

Sureshot 2014 thaan. Shooting innum mudikala + VFX/Graphics + Editing + Exhibition for Hindi/Telugu + Audio Launch + Unwanted controversy.

18th August 2013, 12:20 AM
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=506178399459189&set=a.343706442373053.75949.343704952373202&type=1&theater

Viswaroopam-II Updates:
1)Shooting presently Kodaikanal, tamil nadu.. Entire team is surprised with thalaivar knowledge about kodaikanal. Thalaivar even knows at what time light will be good for love scenes and for other scenes.Something beyond cinema.
2)September month expecting teaser or trailer.
3)Thalaivar plan to release the movie on nov-7 (if all goes well)
4)He plans to break his own records through viswaroopam-2 in terms of high budget as well as collection.
5)Shooted a song which will beat Unnai kaanadhu nan "vishwaroopam" song,once this song is on screen we will forget that stunning dance.
6)LAST BUT NOT LEAST HE IS TAKING MORE CARE TO SHOOT A FIGHT SCENE WHICH SHOULD BE FAR FAR FAR BETTER THAN TRANSFORMATION SCENE OF Viswaroopam.

https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn2/q71/1157701_506250089452020_745779877_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn2/971223_506178399459189_1884558496_n.png

avavh3
18th August 2013, 12:51 PM

Adox
19th August 2013, 03:17 AM
Did VR cross 1.2 mil in the US ? How did it compare with Endiran ?

Does anyone have the final box office numbers for Viswaroopam overseas and India ?

dell_gt
19th August 2013, 07:11 AM
Vishwaroopam is prolific in its 4th weekend
Feb 20, 2013

Vishwaroopam is in its 4th week in overseas markets like the US and UK and it is still setting the cash registers ringing. In the UK, till date the movie has grossed 2.49 crores and it is still running in 11 screens there. In the US, the movie has amassed a huge 5.57 crores till date, which works out to more than 1 million USD. 11 screens are again still showing the movie in the States.

The Telugu version of Vishwaroopam has also collected more than 1 crore (1.08 crores exactly) in the US and 6 screens are still running the movie.

Kamal Haasan must be mighty pleased with the performance of his magnum-opus.

19th August 2013, 03:24 PM
Sureshot 2014 thaan. Shooting innum mudikala + VFX/Graphics + Editing + Exhibition for Hindi/Telugu + Audio Launch + Unwanted controversy.

OK thanks

19th August 2013, 05:35 PM
Kamal Haasan jumps out of car to avoid a collision
Aug 19, 2013

During the filming of Vishwaroopam 2 recently, actor Kamal Haasan was injured in the leg while taking part in a stunt sequence. The shot involved him jumping out of a car just before colliding with another car. Kamal wanted to make the shot as real as possible and ruled out the usage of stunt doubles as he didn't wish to cheat the audience. It is just a minor injury though and the ace is expected to be back on his feet soon.

Like the first edition, the sequel would also be heavy on stunts and even the two actresses, Pooja Kumar and Andrea, are daring to push the limits for the stunts. The team is targeting a Diwali release and the filming is happening at a break-neck speed. Dubbing and other post production processes are happening simultaneously and Kamal had earlier said that already 90% of the filming is complete.

The team had recently camped in Kodaikanal for the last leg of their shoots.

http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-10/kamal-haasan-injured--kamal-haasan-vishwaroopam-2-19-08-13.html

avavh3
19th August 2013, 07:03 PM
"ruled out the usage of stunt doubles as he didn't wish to cheat the audience". no logic sir. nobody expects him to risk his life. he shouldnt take such chances. hope this feeling reaches him.

avavh3
19th August 2013, 07:05 PM
administrator..why this kolaveri?? im demoted to junior hubber from senior hubber and my number of posts reduced from 400 plus to mere 34 :banghead:

Adox
19th August 2013, 07:37 PM
Vishwaroopam is prolific in its 4th weekend
Feb 20, 2013

Vishwaroopam is in its 4th week in overseas markets like the US and UK and it is still setting the cash registers ringing. In the UK, till date the movie has grossed 2.49 crores and it is still running in 11 screens there. In the US, the movie has amassed a huge 5.57 crores till date, which works out to more than 1 million USD. 11 screens are again still showing the movie in the States.

The Telugu version of Vishwaroopam has also collected more than 1 crore (1.08 crores exactly) in the US and 6 screens are still running the movie.

Kamal Haasan must be mighty pleased with the performance of his magnum-opus.

Spectacular ... Thanks dell_gt! Watched S2 last night and the comedy scene featuring VR transformation scene certainly made me sit up nth time !!

Wonder if anybody has details of box office performance in Chennai/India/Malasia.

Adox
19th August 2013, 07:41 PM
Spectacular ... Thanks dell_gt! Watched S2 last night and the comedy scene featuring VR transformation scene certainly made me sit up nth time !!

Wonder if anybody has details of box office performance in Chennai/India/Malasia.

... Probably 2nd biggest tamil movie grosser in US after endiran ... seriyana adi!

sharav
20th August 2013, 03:34 PM
... Probably 2nd biggest tamil movie grosser in US after endiran ... seriyana adi!

How do you say that? You have the no.s for both 1st and 2nd?

kumarsr
20th August 2013, 05:34 PM
administrator..why this kolaveri?? im demoted to junior hubber from senior hubber and my number of posts reduced from 400 plus to mere 34 :banghead:

May be only 34 out of your 400+ posts have been deemed useful. Just Kidding.

Adox
20th August 2013, 07:27 PM
How do you say that? You have the no.s for both 1st and 2nd?

Sorry, I don't have the exact numbers ... reason I had 'probably' in there. From whatever I've seen and gathered, tfilms to cross 1 mill USD barrier are endiran (1.3 ?), viswaroopam(>1m) and shivaji (??). Other hits have fallen short of the 1mill mark. Hoping fellow hubbers help out here ....

Adox
20th August 2013, 09:04 PM
Here's UK (from http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Overseas_Box_office_of_Tamil_films) posted in BoxOffice collections thread:

Top 3 Highest grossing films in UK

Rank Film Year released Distributor Gross
1 Enthiran 2010 Sun Pictures £ 1,015,966[10]
2 Sivaji 2007 AVM Productions £ 689,119[11]
3 Vishwaroopam 2013 Raaj Kamal Films International £ 512,705 [12]

21st August 2013, 01:12 AM
As far as US, There were authentic info that no of persons who watched VR was surely higher than Enthiran. And Enthiran was priced too high. So its understandable that VR broke Enthiran records by headcount, for sure!

21st August 2013, 10:01 AM
The remaining portions of the shooting of VR-2 will be completed within this month.. After that the team will be working on the Teaser / trailer, Most probably we can expect the teaser in the 2nd week of September!!

21st August 2013, 10:12 AM
As far as US, There were authentic info that no of persons who watched VR was surely higher than Enthiran. And Enthiran was priced too high. So its understandable that VR broke Enthiran records by headcount, for sure!

Yes. As I am based off US, I remember tix for Enthiran were in 20-25 USD range in 2010 opening weekend. Vishwaroop tix were standard $15 (MMA was the same too.) So it's no wonder the numbers for Robo are on the higher end.

ActionHero
21st August 2013, 11:22 AM
Yes. As I am based off US, I remember tix for Enthiran were in 20-25 USD range in 2010 opening weekend. Vishwaroop tix were standard $15 (MMA was the same too.) So it's no wonder the numbers for Robo are on the higher end.
As someone who watched both Enthiran and VR in one of the big city in US, I think Enthiran head count would have been much more than VR. Not trying to prove anything but just from personal experience as I watched both movies twice.

Adox
21st August 2013, 09:30 PM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Overseas_Box_office_of_Tamil_films

Malasia updates shows Thuppakki on top ... Sometime ago, it was behind endiran and shivaji but more than dasavatharam. Not sure what changed now and VR is shown in the 3rd position.

All time Highest-grossing films in Malaysia[1] Rank Film Gross Genre year released
1 Thuppakki $3,108,200 Action Thriller 2012
2 Enthiran $3,048,246 Science fiction 2010
2 Vishwaroopam $2,790,490 Action Thriller 2012
3 sivaji $2,620,900 Action film 2007

21st August 2013, 10:11 PM

Malasia updates shows Thuppakki on top ... Sometime ago, it was behind endiran and shivaji but more than dasavatharam. Not sure what changed now and VR is shown in the 3rd position.

All time Highest-grossing films in Malaysia[1] Rank Film Gross Genre year released

Ada kodumaiey...ithuvaraiya...

21st August 2013, 10:23 PM

How reliable are these data? The opening gross of Dasavatharam and Mankatha are showing to be higher than their overall gross!!!

21st August 2013, 10:54 PM

for the quality of movies (even if it is Enthiran or VR) and the theatres in which they run, its ridiculous to price the tickets @ $15-$25 - I can of course understand if they were IMAX or IMAX 3D, but this kind of avaricious ticket pricing is open exploitation of fans.

Adox
21st August 2013, 11:39 PM
for the quality of movies (even if it is Enthiran or VR) and the theatres in which they run, its ridiculous to price the tickets @ $15-$25 - I can of course understand if they were IMAX or IMAX 3D, but this kind of avaricious ticket pricing is open exploitation of fans.

Seems so at the surface. But the underlying reasons may make better sense ... The distributor in the US buys the movie rights for US screening for a cost set by producer in India. Now, he takes a risk - whether he makes a profit or a loss depends on a lot of factors and one of which is setting the ticket price. He once again incurs more costs in getting/leasing theaters for a period of time within which he must make his money. Hindi movies have a relatively lower ticket cost .. only because they get the required turnout in that time.

Adox
22nd August 2013, 02:36 AM
How reliable are these data? The opening gross of Dasavatharam and Mankatha are showing to be higher than their overall gross!!!

Doesn't look reliable does it. Must be fake ... I dont think VR made so much there considering that it was banned for a while and the thiruttu dvd was ruling the roost all over - Playing in shops, hotel lobbies etc.

22nd August 2013, 02:47 AM
they might have created fake numbers from these URLs.

Endhiran
http://www.boxofficemojo.com/movies/intl/?id=_fENDHIRAN01&country=MY&wk=2010W41&id=_fENDHIRAN01&p=.htm
Sivaji
http://www.boxofficemojo.com/movies/intl/?id=_fUNENGANODELUJO01&country=MY&wk=2007W29&id=_fUNENGANODELUJO01&p=.htm
vishwaroopam
http://www.boxofficemojo.com/movies/intl/?id=_fVISHWAROOPAM01&country=UK&wk=2013W4&id=_fVISHWAROOPAM01&p=.htm
Dasavatharam
http://www.boxofficemojo.com/movies/intl/?id=_fDASAVATHARAM01&country=MY&wk=2008W25&id=_fDASAVATHARAM01&p=.htm
thuppaki
http://www.boxofficemojo.com/movies/intl/?id=_fTHUPPAKKI01&country=MY&wk=2012W46&id=_fTHUPPAKKI01&p=.htm

Rohen06
22nd August 2013, 08:23 AM
Doesn't look reliable does it. Must be fake ... I dont think VR made so much there considering that it was banned for a while and the thiruttu dvd was ruling the roost all over - Playing in shops, hotel lobbies etc.

Agree with bill4u. The movie suffered significant loss due to piracy and extensive (re) censor by Malaysian authority. During re-release, even the transformation scene failed to create an impact as it was chopped significantly. Luckily i watched the movie on 1st day itself, before it was banned in Malaysia.

As for Thupakki, no way it can beat collection of Enthiran or Dasavatharam in Malaysia.

dell_gt
22nd August 2013, 08:34 AM
the actuall collection in Malaysia
OVERALL Top 10 Films at the Box Office in Malaysia

1. Endhiran - $3,048,246 (2010)
2. Sivaji - $2,422,788 (2007)
3. Singam II - $1,780,490 (2013)
4. Thuppakki - $1,732,792 (2012)
5. Dasavatharam - $1,721,109 (2008)
6. Singam - $1,471,508 (2010)
7. Chandramukhi - $1,460,000 (2005)
8. Aadhavan - $1,456,618 (2009)
9. Vettaikaran - $1,329,428 (2009)
10.Thalaivaa - $1,202,959 (2013)

* all figures in US$

agree with Rohen, Viswa had a good chance to break certain records in Malaysia.. but the ban issue spoil everthing!!!.. but yea ViswaII is coming.. lets hope for the best..

22nd August 2013, 09:01 AM
Since anybody can edit Wiki records, the reliability of Wiki is doubtful....

Arvind Srinivasan
22nd August 2013, 09:18 AM
but yea ViswaII is coming.. lets hope for the best..

Only for it to be banned too. I am still not sure as to how kamal's gonna pull this one through. I can definitely see a movement against the movie coming up. Not getting too political, but the very lack of acknowledgement of the fundamental right of speech and expression in our country is very regrettable. And I would like to stop at that.

dell_gt
22nd August 2013, 10:25 AM
Only for it to be banned too. I am still not sure as to how kamal's gonna pull this one through. I can definitely see a movement against the movie coming up. Not getting too political, but the very lack of acknowledgement of the fundamental right of speech and expression in our country is very regrettable. And I would like to stop at that.

since Kamal sir experienced on what they did to ViswaI.. i really hope there is some backup plan from Raj Kamal n Oscar Ravi..!! but again, thinking of the situation right now.. controversy is for sure there..

backup plan
i.Satellite right and whatever right to Jaya tv may b! 
ii.
iii.

pls free to fill up other back up plan :)

Rohen06
22nd August 2013, 12:51 PM
since Kamal sir experienced on what they did to ViswaI.. i really hope there is some backup plan from Raj Kamal n Oscar Ravi..!! but again, thinking of the situation right now.. controversy is for sure there..

backup plan
i.Satellite right and whatever right to Jaya tv may b! 
ii.
iii.

pls free to fill up other back up plan :)

ii. Invite "amma" and "brothers" for audio launch :-)

dell_gt
22nd August 2013, 12:53 PM

haha GOOD one..

ufktrfKnicity
22nd August 2013, 05:06 PM
MSN ‏@madhu_vfx 21h
Sorry guys I was pre occupied and couldn't be on tweet as I had promised..! Busy on edit lock of Vfx! I should tell you it's gorgeous!

ufktrfKnicity
22nd August 2013, 05:09 PM
After UV,it is now my turn to get demoted and have the posts cut to 27.

22nd August 2013, 05:17 PM

Enna Sakalakala Neengea Comedy kemedy paanlea? You are comparing a Movie which ran for little over 4weeks in 70% of the locations it was released v/s a movie which took off only on 3rd day of its release with less number of shows and less number of theaters and sustained its run for about 2 - 2 1/2 weeks baring few markets like NJ,Bay Area,Houston/Dallas.

1 Broke another's record Seriously?

22nd August 2013, 05:40 PM

iii) Give distribution to Jaya Pictures(Jaya TV group wanted to create a company for distributing films in this name prior to release of VR)

22nd August 2013, 05:42 PM
MSN ‏@madhu_vfx 21h
Sorry guys I was pre occupied and couldn't be on tweet as I had promised..! Busy on edit lock of Vfx! I should tell you it's gorgeous!

Trailer release date confirm pannaa nallaa irukkum...

22nd August 2013, 06:01 PM
dilb, which movie took off only frm 3rd day?!

22nd August 2013, 06:18 PM
I second Sakala in terms of head count. I remember it was a thursday where premier show happened. Not many were sure about the release date due to the issues been surfaced at TN. But the premier show itself was a housefull one. Following four friday, saturday and sundays, BIG cinemas had kept lot for screens for VR. I remember my collegue from AP told me that there were 10 screens for Tamil version where as only one for Telugu in the big cinemas theatre nearby to his place.

22nd August 2013, 07:46 PM
enna sakala...innum thalai kannaku .... ellai kanakunu....pesittu irukeenga....officially endhiran collected 61C overseas..... As per today's exchange rate it goes beyond 80C....The opening weekend the movie collected 2.1 M from all three versions in US. Endhiran is one of the biggest hits in US soil including bollywood... As per my recollection the movie collected almost 20C from US alone. probably very few hindi movies touched or crossed it.... the current generation actors movie could only match 10% of that.

Adox
22nd August 2013, 07:49 PM
Enna Sakalakala Neengea Comedy kemedy paanlea? You are comparing a Movie which ran for little over 4weeks in 70% of the locations it was released v/s a movie which took off only on 3rd day of its release with less number of shows and less number of theaters and sustained its run for about 2 - 2 1/2 weeks baring few markets like NJ,Bay Area,Houston/Dallas.

1 Broke another's record Seriously?

You got to be kidding ...

I live in a smaller city (NC/East Coast) and saw it twice - 1st week and the 4th week. It was full 1st week with about 95% occupancy and dwindled slightly into the 4th week about 60% ? Not sure if it was on 5th week. I saw Endiran once and it may have been similar, I couldnt compare the two really. They may have been close but Endiran is not far ahead as you claim.

Adox
22nd August 2013, 08:15 PM
enna sakala...innum thalai kannaku .... ellai kanakunu....pesittu irukeenga....officially endhiran collected 61C overseas..... As per today's exchange rate it goes beyond 80C....The opening weekend the movie collected 2.1 M from all three versions in US. Endhiran is one of the biggest hits in US soil including bollywood... As per my recollection the movie collected almost 20C from US alone. probably very few hindi movies touched or crossed it.... the current generation actors movie could only match 10% of that.

Comparsion is tamil vishwaroopam and tamil endiran. Not getting into hindi versions ... Infact I wanted to see viswaroop hindi version but was not available/released where I live ...

Vishwaroopam is clearly on the same level - 1M+ USD and as I mentioned earlier, excellent run for 4+ weeks in a 2nd tier city.

22nd August 2013, 09:19 PM

A2A, konjam thanni kudinga boss! This headcount / no of persons thing was reported by some official tweeters who regularly post US BO numbers, l don't remember the name. Those tweets was very much posted here in this forum. Infact it was posted by me! I don't have time now to go search and dig it out.

Unless there is a credible source, i won't be remembering this details et all

22nd August 2013, 09:48 PM
Comparsion is tamil vishwaroopam and tamil endiran. Not getting into hindi versions ... Infact I wanted to see viswaroop hindi version but was not available/released where I live ...

Vishwaroopam is clearly on the same level - 1M+ USD and as I mentioned earlier, excellent run for 4+ weeks in a 2nd tier city.

the Tamil version collected 1.5 Million in opening weekend itself and went on collected more than 4.0 M in US box office (all three version).

22nd August 2013, 09:49 PM
A2A, konjam thanni kudinga boss! This headcount / no of persons thing was reported by some official tweeters who regularly post US BO numbers, l don't remember the name. Those tweets was very much posted here in this forum. Infact it was posted by me! I don't have time now to go search and dig it out.

Unless there is a credible source, i won't be remembering this details et all

athellam sari sakala, at the end BO numbers did not add up....

22nd August 2013, 10:35 PM
A2A, i never said abt that!

23rd August 2013, 04:24 AM
dilb, which movie took off only frm 3rd day?!

Sakala, If your post was intended to stroke some ego here. I agree Vishwaroop broke all the records. Not sure why they stopped at 220+ They could have picked little higher number like 250 to make it a round figure.

I sincerely hope Vishwaroop - No 2 brings even higher number like 300 or 350 range. :notworthy:

kissa khatam natak bhand!

Rohen06
23rd August 2013, 05:58 AM
iii) Give distribution to Jaya Pictures(Jaya TV group wanted to create a company for distributing films in this name prior to release of VR)

Let Jaya TV take the rights, provided they buy it at reasonable price. What's important to us is the movie released without any hindrance/interference. Lets hope for the best.

avavh3
23rd August 2013, 02:21 PM
athellam sari sakala, at the end BO numbers did not add up....

:lol: avanga vayasaagi retire aanalum namba adichindudan iruppom pola!

Chikatiloan
23rd August 2013, 08:58 PM
This time i am sure Jaya govt wont/cant create any problem at the time of Vishwaroopam release.

Three reasons:
1.Already movie fans/critics are fed up with VR-1 and Thuppaki ban.If he does again for VR-2 then it will backfire jaya
2.Kamal already handled VR-1 issue very well considering the intense protest backed by Jaya govt.He is from lawyer family and knows in & out about law.Even the CCI case is not yet over and theater owners association waiting for kamal to withdraw the case..In case of VR-2 kamal would have already drafted a plan/speech by discussing with his brother so that jaya govt cant do anything,remember the whole indian media supported kamalhaasan during VR-1 issue which forced Jaya to comeback from kodanaadu and malluopifying in press statement..More importantly Kamal has branded loyal fans who cant be threatened like other fans..When thalaivar of other fans itslef is not bold/clear in the statements how can fans be..but in our case thalaivar will always be bold/clear in his approach.
3.Last time TMMK were with AIADMK so they protested heavily with good backing by jaya govt..But they withdrawn the support from Jaya govt because of her closeness with Narendra modi so they cant do any protest..atleast there wont be any news of bombs planted in theaters,etc.

Regarding movie collections of Kamalhaasan movies..always media underestimate/wont give correct figures about kamal movies because kamal entha media'vaiyum nakka maataar..he wont go behind any media..Everyone knows 10A collection is far more than sivaji and 1st tamil movie to cross 150C but media/fans never supported..Even media at the time of release posted about record collections but as the days passed on the same media started bluffing..idiots expecting elumbu thundu from thalaivar it seems..Later i will post the news about 10A collections that came initially..Recently in vikatan also Aascar ravi told about record collections in 10A & VR..but these so called masala star fans wont accept that..

avavh3
23rd August 2013, 09:21 PM
forgot how to post image here :( CR NOV helped me long back. pl help again

wanted to share these images
http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies/event-photos-pictures-stills/ilayaraaja-and-kamal-haasan-land-in-london/ilayaraaja-and-kamal-haasan-land-in-london-stills-photos-pictures.html#5 (ever charming thalaivar)

http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies/event-photos-pictures-stills/ilayaraaja-and-kamal-haasan-land-in-london/ilayaraaja-and-kamal-haasan-land-in-london-stills-photos-pictures.html#14 (annachi blazer la jolikkrar)

24th August 2013, 01:44 AM
Sakala, If your post was intended to stroke some ego here. I agree Vishwaroop broke all the records. Not sure why they stopped at 220+ They could have picked little higher number like 250 to make it a round figure.

I sincerely hope Vishwaroop - No 2 brings even higher number like 300 or 350 range. :notworthy:

kissa khatam natak bhand!

Hahahaha! Joke aamaam! Sirichitten!

LihDacRurdy
24th August 2013, 10:59 AM
I saw the posters of Kamal bagthargal to thank people, for V1 reaches 250cr

Chikatiloan
24th August 2013, 12:40 PM
After 2 month of Endhiran release all said the movie collected 250C.NoFw after seeing Thuppaki collecting 180C+ and VR collecting 220C+ the same people increased the endhiran collection to 325C,350C,375C..In future if any movie collected 300C+ will they push endhiran collection to 500C..:)..Finally i dont see any reports for any tamil movie be it kamal,rajni,vijay,ajith,etc detailing down all the collections area wise,etc..just the media saying it collected 100C+,200C+,etc..Where is the exact report for Sivaji,10A,Endhiran,VR,Thuppaki?

24th August 2013, 02:59 PM
இதுல சம்மந்தப்படாத ஒரு காமெடியை இங்கு சொல்லியாகணும். விஜய் சூர்யா அஜித் இன் சம்பளங்கள் 20கோடிக்கு பக்கத்தில் வந்தஉடனே, ஒரு செய்தி வெளியாகிறது விகடனில். அதில் இந்த இளைய நடிகர்களின் சம்பளத்தை போட்டுவிட்டு கமல் விஸ்வரூபத்துக்கு 25கோடி சம்பளம் என்று போட்டுவிட்டு, கடைசியா, ரஜினியை மிக உயரத்தில் வைக்கணும்னு கோச்சடையான் படத்துக்கு ரஜினி45கோடி சம்பளம் பெற்றுள்ளார் ன்னு அடிச்சிவிட்டாங்க!

இன்றுவரை அந்த படம் வெளிவரும் எந்த அறியும் இல்லை குறியும் இல்லை. என்னென்னமோ செய்தி பரப்பி பார்த்தாங்க. ஒண்ணும் நடக்கலை இதுவரை

25th August 2013, 04:00 AM
Hahahaha! Joke aamaam! Sirichitten!

Enngea neengea paanra Kamadey-vedava ?

Chikatiloan
25th August 2013, 10:06 AM
As i said earlier please check the news about 10A record collections at the time of movie release.

http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movie-news-1/jun-08-04/dasavatharam-sivaji-30-06-08.html

Dasavatharam vs Sivaji - by the end of 2 weeks
June 30, 2008
In less than a week of trade analysis that presented a totally different picture – of Dasavatharam's collections struggling to reach the earlier released Sivaji's in the overseas market – this week reports suggest that Dasavatharam has outperformed Sivaji by a whopping $ 7,947,960.

Dasavatharam

By the end of second the week in the international market (excluding USA), Dasavatharam had made $11,653,212 as opposed to Sivaji that raked in $3,705,252 during the same duration. Kamal's 10-act was placed at 11th position at the worldwide box-office rating. Reports from USA have also been very encouraging, putting the movie as one of the top grossing South Indian movies ever.

Third weekend results are awaited.

Distributors who hold the overseas rights are evidently kicked about the results and are excited about future prospects that look optimistic too.

http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movie-news-1/july-08-02/dasavatharam-08-07-08.html

Dasavatharam's incredible box office run – an update
July 08, 2008
Dasavatharam has grossed US $14,683,762 at the end of the third week after it hit the silver screens worldwide. However, the amount does not include the collections made in North America and from certain parts of India. After learning more about the Butterfly Effect and Chaos Theory weaved into the storyline, the audience seemed to

Dasavatharam
have understood Dasavatharam better. In fact, people have been thronging the theatres to watch the film yet again after learning about these theories. It is inferred that if the present trend continues, Dasavatharam could easily be on its way to becoming one of the highest grossing South Indian movies around the globe. In Chennai city alone (not including the suburbs) it has grossed about Rs. 6.5 crores. With the collection details for the fourth week expected soon, the trade analysts have estimated the world wide collections to go beyond Rs. 100 crores in less than three weeks time!

Chikatiloan
25th August 2013, 10:13 AM
News about 10A collecting 200 C..if other actor fans cant believe this then any news about enthiran,sivaji,etc collections also not trustful

http://m.economictimes.com/PDAET/articleshow/msid-4357064,curpg-1.cms

A rendezevous with Kamal Haasan
4 Apr, 2009, 0012 hrs IST, Krishna Gopalan & Nandini Raghavendra, ET Bureau
Versatility is an easy synonym to use for dancer, singer, director, producer and, of course, actor Kamal Haasan. Millions across Tamil, Telugu, Malayalam, Kannada, Hindi and even Bengali cinema have cheered the man in these avatars over the past three decades. Although modesty, the industry says, is not a Haasan attribute, ET Correspondents caught this quick-witted actor in a mood of humility.

As he draws gently into his cup of tea, Kamal Haasan displays a composed look. His last movie to hit the screens, Dasavatharam, that was released nearly a year ago, set the cash registers ringing and Haasan's satisfaction with its success is evident. "It was made with budgets that were unheard of in the Tamil film industry and it made four times the kind of money that was possible," he says matter-of-factly of the movie that cost producer, Oscar Ravichandran Rs 60 crore and is said to have raked in over Rs 200 crore with a Hindi version ready for release.

http://www.hindu.com/thehindu/holnus/009200904102111.htm
Kamal starts shooting bilingual remake of 'A Wednesday'
Bangalore (IANS): Versatile actor Kamal Hassan has started shooting for his new bilingual film which is a remake of the critically acclaimed Hindi film A Wednesday.

Kamal's production banner Raj Kamal has joined hands with Mumbai's UTV Studios for this film.

Actor Chakri who had earlier worked in Kamal-starrer Sagara Sangamam is making his debut as a director with this film.

Kamal's daughter Shruthi will be composing the music of the film. Shruthi will be making her debut as a music director with this film.

It has been almost an year since Kamal has faced the camera after completing the shooting of the block buster Dasavathaaram, which raked in more than Rs 250 crore worldwide.

Kamal has started shooting of his new bilingual film on April 7 at Ramoji Film City near Hyderabad. The film is a remake of Naseeruddin Shah, Anupam Kher-starrer A Wednesday which became a surprise hit besides being critically appreciated.

The Telugu version of the film titled Ee Nadu will have Telugu film industry's leading star Venkatesh playing the role of Anupam Kher. Malayalam superstar Mohan Lal will be essaying the same role in the Tamil film titled Unnaipol Oruvan.

Kamal Hassan will be playing the role played by Naseeruddin Shah in both the versions of the film.

25th August 2013, 03:31 PM
actually, long time back I had read in one of the articles from economic times or business india that VR grossed nearly 300C but the link doesn't have the article anymore. there are many news articles claiming various figures for VR.

avavh3
27th August 2013, 10:53 AM
''Will Vishwaroopam 2 be controversial?'', Pooja Kumar answers Aug 27, 2013

Pooja Kumar who acted as Kamal Haasan’s wife in Vishwaroopam, spoke about her role in Vishwaroopam 2 in a recent interview. She mentioned that she would not be playing a nagging wife like what she played in the first part of the sequel and that she would be involved in a lot of action sequences.
“My expertise as a scuba diver has been put to full use” she says.
Speaking about the controversy surrounding the release of Vishwaroopam, she mentioned that Kamal Haasan should have the freedom to express his thoughts as this is a democracy. She also added that the censor board has been appointed and trained to allow only those films that are for entertainment and for the welfare of the audience.
“In whatever way. At least it had an impact and that's what I think we all, including Kamal sir, were looking for.” She added
She is quite sure that there will be no controversy in Vishwaroopam 2 and that the movie should come out without any problem.

27th August 2013, 11:39 AM
She mentioned that she would not be playing a nagging wife like what she played in the first part of the sequel and that she would be involved in a lot of action sequences.
“My expertise as a scuba diver has been put to full use” she says.

The action scenes for the ladies and scuba diving are adding more curiosity...

avavh3
27th August 2013, 12:31 PM
Kamal Haasan Fans ‏@KamalHaasanFans 25 Aug
#Ilayaraja said,"#Kamal is such a talent, I'll soon do a full concert with #KamalHaasan as a singer, it'll definitely happen" #RajatheRaja

we are all ears sir

SenGOEk
27th August 2013, 01:48 PM
Kolly Buzz @KollyBuzz
This Diwali is getting bigger!. Movies planning to release for Diwali: #Vishwaroopam2 #Arrambam #IvanVeramathiri #Pandiyanadu #Azhaguraja

SenGOEk
27th August 2013, 01:50 PM
Only Kollywood @OnlyKollywood
#Vishwaroopam2, #Arrambam, #PandiyaNadu and now it is said #IvanVeraMathiri & #AllinAllAzhaguRaja also eyes for Diwali 2013 race.

omeuforivo
27th August 2013, 06:43 PM
தீபாவளிக்கு இல்லை, பின்னர் சோலோவாக வரும் விஸ்வரூபம் 2

கமலின் விஸ்வரூபம் 2 படம் தீபாவளிக்கு ரிலீஸ் ஆகாது என்று கூறப்படுகிறது. சிக்கல் என்றால் சிக்கல் இடியாப்ப சிக்கலில் சிக்கி ஒரு வழியாக ரிலீஸானது கமல் ஹாஸன் நடித்த விஸ்வரூபம். படம் ஹிட்டானதற்கு சர்ச்சைகளே காரணம் என்று கூட கூறப்பட்டது. இந்நிலையில் விஸ்வரூபம் 2 பட வேலைகள் முடியும் நிலையில் உள்ளன. படம் தீபாவளிக்கு ரிலீஸாகும் என்று கூறப்பட்டது. அதனால் பாக்ஸ் ஆபீஸில் அஜீத்தின் ஆரம்பமும், விஸ்வரூபமும் வசூல் வேட்டை நடத்துவதில் போட்டி போடும் என்று எதிர்பார்க்கப்பட்டது. இந்நிலையில் விஸ்வரூபம் 2 தீபாவளிக்கு ரிலீஸாகாது என்று கூறப்படுகிறது. படம் சோலோவாக ரிலீஸாகுமாம். வரும் நவம்பர் அல்லது டிசம்பர் மாதத்தில் ரிலீஸாகலாம். அதிக ஸ்கிரீன்களில் வெளியிடவே இந்த முடிவாம். டிசம்பர் மாதம் கோச்சடையான் வரலாம் என்கிறார்களே. ஒரு வேளை கமல், ரஜினி படங்கள் பாக்ஸ் ஆபீஸில் மோதுமோ?
(thatstamil.com)

Brianengab
27th August 2013, 07:00 PM
Sreedhar Pillai ‏@sri50 1h
#Vishwaroopam2 . My sources r telling me it will b a solo release Nov/Dec 2 get max screens & Hindi version gets wide opening.

27th August 2013, 07:20 PM
Sreedhar Pillai ‏@sri50 1h
#Vishwaroopam2 . My sources r telling me it will b a solo release Nov/Dec 2 get max screens & Hindi version gets wide opening.

dhoom3 is releasing.