View Full Version : Box Office Collections - Jilla vs Veeram

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6

16th January 2014, 05:32 AM
That's what myself and Selvakumar were talking about the other day.

Mr.GreyShirt
16th January 2014, 05:40 AM
How does distribution work? Does the distributors have decide which movies get which screens or they make a deal with the theater owners and the owners decide? I don't know anything about how these things work.

Death Note
16th January 2014, 06:18 AM
Not understanding the bias of Ayngaran. Have seen them give less importance to Ajith in UK than Vijay in distribution. Was expecting equal scenes (USA distribution is top tucker in comparison, both Veeram/Jilla got around equal number of screens.) With Arrambam being a money-spinner, I expected Ayngaran to alot more than they got. Dirty politics or because they are producers for Vijay-ARM venture, I guess.

Vijay has a bigger fan base here in the UK. Bigger fanbase+More screens=More money for Ayngaran. :D

George Thomas
16th January 2014, 07:00 AM
#Satyam status of #Veeram n #Jilla Friday -Veeram 24 jilla 22, Saturday - Veeram 26 jilla 24 Sunday - Veeram 26 jilla 24

From Friday Abirami Mega Mall three screens will be for #Veeram- 11 Shows ( Swarna + Annai+ Robot) #huge Marana Adi :rotfl:

Wowww.... We are on a roll on Top..

16th January 2014, 08:12 AM
http://www.deccanchronicle.com/140115/entertainment-kollywood/article/box-office-collections-vijay%E2%80%99s-jilla-and-ajith%E2%80%99s-veeram

Veeram 32.5C
Jilla 24.5C

Better luck next time. Mohan Lal kuuda vanthum sarippattu varala

George Thomas
16th January 2014, 08:18 AM
Exclude jilla. Then you will be donkelam don dandanaka don

ha ha ah,even after including Jilla or whatever your film is,we are donukelam don than .. I said in Kerala,the competition is not equal to show our strength there...

Ivlo pesuringalale,as per your BO data itself(note this point,itha naanga othukala but neenga sonnatha vachi naan kekuren),Jilla has +4C(in Kerala) and +1C(in UK) ~+1C(Middleeast and Europe) and not much difference in collection for both films in US,Karnataka,Malaysia and Australia.. Which means you have upperhand in Overseas by +6C by the first weekend which is appreciable. But the total difference between both the films collection is just +2C which meanssssssssss, we have +4C(6-2) collection more than yours in TN.

You say that Vijay i next to great superstar in TN,then why this gigantic difference in his own area? We need to know(in Ajith's mankatha style :D)...

If i had to give an explanation for this from my side,I say that ,his overseas/Kerala collection which i appreciated earlier is purely because of Mohanlal,so there is no point with your argument that Dr.Vijay is the next super star of TN.(May be if Mohanlal was not a part of the cast,then we would have had equal competition in Kerala too and opening could have been seen and there would have been an argument)

If you are gonna say that the competition in TN was not equal/fair because we had Ajith and your film had only Vijay and Mohanlal,then i just dont have anything else to talk,i keep myself shut.

If you still keep posting your bha bha black sheep posts,i strongly recommend you to add Vijay along with Mohanlal is the King of opening or whatever you want to call(because i have been hearing from Mohanlal fans that it was Vijay who acted in Lal's film and that's why Jilla couldn't compete in TN whereas it doing wonders in Kerala and Middleeast).

Freedom
16th January 2014, 09:08 AM
ha ha ah,even after including Jilla or whatever your film is,we are donukelam don than .. I said in Kerala,the competition is not equal to show our strength there...

Ivlo pesuringalale,as per your BO data itself(note this point,itha naanga othukala but neenga sonnatha vachi naan kekuren),Jilla has +4C(in Kerala) and +1C(in UK) ~+1C(Middleeast and Europe) and not much difference in collection for both films in US,Karnataka,Malaysia and Australia.. Which means you have upperhand in Overseas by +6C by the first weekend which is appreciable. But the total difference between both the films collection is just +2C which meanssssssssss, we have +4C(6-2) collection more than yours in TN.

You say that Vijay i next to great superstar in TN,then why this gigantic difference in his own area? We need to know(in Ajith's mankatha style :D)...

If i had to give an explanation for this from my side,I say that ,his overseas/Kerala collection which i appreciated earlier is purely because of Mohanlal,so there is no point with your argument that Dr.Vijay is the next super star of TN.(May be if Mohanlal was not a part of the cast,then we would have had equal competition in Kerala too and opening could have been seen and there would have been an argument)

If you are gonna say that the competition in TN was not equal/fair because we had Ajith and your film had only Vijay and Mohanlal,then i just dont have anything else to talk,i keep myself shut.

If you still keep posting your bha bha black sheep posts,i strongly recommend you to add Vijay along with Mohanlal is the King of opening or whatever you want to call(because i have been hearing from Mohanlal fans that it was Vijay who acted in Lal's film and that's why Jilla couldn't compete in TN whereas it doing wonders in Kerala and Middleeast).

Vijay does enjoy a good run Kerala, which is undeniable. But it certainly got boosted with Lal factor.

TN la next superstar ..... Haiyoooo Haiyoooo ....thalaiva padatha paathuma idha solraanga! padam did not even feature in breakeven list by their favorite jaalra sridhar pillai.....

here are some links for Superhits and breakeven movies of 2013 compiled by jalra Pillai:

http://www.sify.com/movies/2013-the-top-10-tamil-grossers-news-tamil-obclopfijjh.html

Do you see that one big film which is missing? oh wait Kerala la mass, UK la mass, Antartica la mass, Africa la class, Russia la brass :lol:

Jalra pillai Jilla collection Chennai & TN la podave mataar..... Kusuva thanni ku adila vittalum eppadiyum veliya therinjidum!

elsaen11
16th January 2014, 09:09 AM

being a malayali if your star is not able to do anything its not our fault. Direct malayalam mohanlal movie didnt even collect 50% of current jilla collection. So stop mohanlal da comedies. Tamil nadu big difference? :rotfl: . What proof you have for that? Dubakoorwoods?

elsaen11
16th January 2014, 09:18 AM
Vijay does enjoy a good run Kerala, which is undeniable. But it certainly got boosted with Lal factor.

TN la next superstar ..... Haiyoooo Haiyoooo ....thalaiva padatha paathuma idha solraanga! padam did not even feature in breakeven list by their favorite jaalra sridhar pillai.....

here are some links for Superhits and breakeven movies of 2013 compiled by jalra Pillai:

http://www.sify.com/movies/2013-the-top-10-tamil-grossers-news-tamil-obclopfijjh.html

Do you see that one big film which is missing? oh wait Kerala la mass, UK la mass, Antartica la mass, Africa la class, Russia la brass :lol:

Jalra pillai Jilla collection Chennai & TN la podave mataar..... Kusuva thanni ku adila vittalum eppadiyum veliya therinjidum!

arrambam padam hitam. Sri pillai tweet shared. Now its fake :rotfl: . Some actor speaking about thalaiva which got released after 1 week delay. Solo releasea paniyum oru pappum vegala. Kadupula thanikula yetho vitulaam araichi pandranga. Avlo vayir erinchiruku pola :rotfl2:

Freedom
16th January 2014, 09:30 AM
arrambam padam hitam. Sri pillai tweet shared. Now its fake :rotfl: . Some actor speaking about thalaiva which got released after 1 week delay. Solo releasea paniyum oru pappum vegala. Kadupula thanikula yetho vitulaam araichi pandranga. Avlo vayir erinchiruku pola :rotfl2:

Naan genuine link thaan post pannen, naan analyze ethuvum pannalai.
solo release panni vegalaya? Pls comedya stop pannunga..... Ketta UK la maasu, pakistan la classu nu vera..... ivaru enna UK leye porandhu valantha Sean Connerya ya? TN leye dappa dance aaduthu... Sakthiyum sivanum sendhu floppu...... sendhu indha mukku mukkaranga...... ketta naanga world wide collection la king, queen nu solraanga.

Thalaiva solo release.....appa, enna ottam odichu(thaetre vittu)....vijay youtube la ellam vadhu azhuthaaru.... Producer chandra prakashh Jian got heart attack....SOLO release....pppppaaaaaa. padam release munnaleye producer in street:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-2fFP3IZPOs

Villu success meet....ppppppaaaaaa:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cLhk_9cofZU

Gulla padam release aana 2 days la success meetam....reminds me of alex pandian. 2 days fans than pathanga....adhukulla successa? success meet vaarthaike kevalam.

Mahesh babu oru hit kudukara varaikum orama ukkandhu alunga! release panna thaan udane copy adikka oru super star irukare!!

Freedom
16th January 2014, 09:47 AM
padatha 10 minutes edit pannathukku bathila 2 hrs edit panni lal portion mattum vitrundha super hit aagirukkum!

Release aagi 1 day la 20 minutes edit ...... appove therla....... ketta they are making film racy yam :lol:

2 days la the great SUCCESS MEET like it ran for 1 year :lol:

Freedom
16th January 2014, 09:52 AM
padathukku padam succes meet vaikarthunaala , success meet for good movie like Thuppaki gets lost.

Freedom
16th January 2014, 10:27 AM
Vikatan verdict for Jilla (which was already edited 20 minutes):

ரொம்ப நேரம் ஜில்லாவைச் சுற்றிக் காட்டிக்கொண்டே இருந்தால், கண்ணு வேர்க்காதா பாஸ்? :lol:

avanga fans kum sendhu idha padichittu verkum!! Oh wait Vikatan is Dubakoortan.

Freedom
16th January 2014, 10:35 AM
One day after Jilla release.....ketta movie ya Racy ya aakurangalaam!

விஜய் நடித்த ‘ஜில்லா’ படத்தின் நீளம் அதிரடியாக குறைக்கப்பட்டுள்ளது.

விஜய் நடித்த ‘ஜில்லா’ படம் இன்றுமுதல் உலகமெங்கும் ரிலீசாகியுள்ளது. விஜய்க்கு ஜோடியாக காஜல் அகர்வால் நடித்துள்ள இந்தப் படத்துக்கு இன்று அதிகாலை 4 மணி காட்சி முதலே ரசிகர்கள் உற்சாக வரவேற்பு கொடுத்து வருகிறார்கள்.

சாதாரணமாக ஒரு படம் 2 மணி 10 நிமிடம் இருந்தாலே ரசிகர்களுக்கு போரடிக்கத் துவங்கி விடும். அப்படிப்பட்ட சூழலில் இதுவரை ரிலீசான எந்த விஜய் படத்திலும் இல்லாத வகையில் ‘ஜில்லா’ படம் சுமார் 3 மணி நேரத்தை தாண்டி ஓடுகிறது.

இதனால் தியேட்டரில் படத்தை உட்கார்ந்து பார்க்கும் ரசிகர்கள் சீக்கிரத்திலேயே சோர்வடைந்து விடுவதாகவும், படம் ஓடிக்கொண்டிருக்கும் போதே அடிக்கடி எழுந்து வெளியே போய் விடுவதாகவும் தியேட்டர்கள் தரப்பில் தகவல் தெரிவிக்கப்பட்டது.

இதையடுத்து ரசிகர்கள், மற்றும் நண்பர்கள் வேண்டுகோளுக்கு இணங்க ‘ஜில்லா’ படத்தின் நீளத்தை 10 நிமிடம் குறைக்க உத்தரவிட்டிருக்கிறாராம் தயாரிப்பாளர் ஆர்.பி.செளத்ரி.

இன்று இரவுமுதல் இந்த நீளம் குறைக்கப்பட்ட ‘ஜில்லா’ படத்தை ரிலீசாகியுள்ள எல்லா தியேட்டர்களிலும் பார்க்கலாம் என்றும் அவர் தெரிவித்துள்ளார்

16th January 2014, 10:37 AM
The 1st week run is coming to a close, and many heated arguments are happening on all sorts of data coming from all corners. Strictly not going into the huge numbers shared here, I stick to my strategical approach by each film as well its the pros and cons.

1/ Summary : The two films released with a time varying ratio of (about) 2:1 (may marginally vary in TN). So its absolutely normal for the benefit of earnings, to juggle with this ratio. Scientifically speaking, in a time varying ratio, higher value product requires lower ratios to be more efficient. But SOME Vijay fans would argue otherwise, which does not interest me. So after the weekend, this ratio will slowly take a turn in a way that the market is shared. It will slowly start to become 1:2, that also for a fixed time. Now, what should be alarming for both teams is the slide percentage. That would give a idea of the preference rate, viz à viz the business it had made in the marked time. If the ratio stays 1:2 for the next week, its fine but if its 1:3, time to start worrying. Please care to derive a number for both the films day / show wise, rather than battling over a twitter message which at any point of time does not consider any of these indicators or the data.

2/ Overseas/other region - Even though I do not have a fixed number, I could see the ratio as 3:1, that's basically because the distribution was taken care by a partner either associated with the film or its future production house. No shows at UAE, cancelled shows at Singpore, delayed shows at some places are great hints of backdoor business strategy. So the alarming amount stated here for Jilla is not a big deal. But what should alarm them is that Veeram is close behind even after about 24 hours slow start. Please note to do the hypothesis for the following week as illustrated in point 1. Also try to put in the fact that : Two 200ml bottles full of water is not greater than one half litre bottle of water.

3/ 35 crores so far for both films - While hearing this I feel like the person sitting on top of the money bundle in Dark Knight. Anyway, so there is a tie or its seem so. Fine, so what does that state to us - converting it in unit, there are 35 people who have watched both movies - one as a fan and the other for - you know why ! It clearly states that, this week is a fan based week. Your attention from this moment must be on how this figure is changing in day to day basis, to see which film is gaining the needed response.

4/ I have watched both the movies. Let me act as though I am blind to the star power of Ajith & Vijay, and talk only about its content. Jilla's motive is to attract younger guys who are gearing up to choose their idols. The whole setup [I cannot go in detail, as that would kindle the fire in that camp] is aimed at them. Veeram is, as sited before, quite professional in its approach. It had a check list of NOs, mainly keeping in mind to provide a clean entertainer.

5/ Veeram maintains its calm and as in any Ajith film, they leave the fate of the movie to the audience. Jilla still craves on its Hype factor. That's a strategy used to sell DVDs. A foreign film's DVD jacket contains two lines of synopsis, but a dozen markings about it being selected at international film festivals, its likeness rating from magazine and some also states that a big film maker liked the movie like - Quentin Tarantino : "I wish I had made this movie". So Jilla team follows that by giving success meets which is nothing to be criticized about. If Veeram doesn't want to be aggressive in its promotion, there is no hard and fast rule that their opponent should not take it up. But, this promotional strategy of Jilla is thinning down day by day. They got to pickup something else fast, or it could jeopardize their long time term revenues.

6/ For the distributors coming out and crying the collection details, I have no say, unless and otherwise they have an officially declared formulaire for our disposition.

As usual, the above is my view. Any questions are welcome with respect to the content. And I will stand corrected if my observation is wrong. Meet you all again next week.

16th January 2014, 10:48 AM
Coimbatore Status lol Someone was trying something....
KGBigcinemas Veeram - 8 show Jilla- 4 from friday

Let numbers speak here. . posting it here since some K.P would not visit our thread ;-)

16th January 2014, 11:13 AM
Someone in Jilla thread declared that Veeram is flop in swiss and the last show screened was on sunday 12th.. LoL!! here is the Ad for 2nd week, as u say On Your Face ;-) 2969

16th January 2014, 11:14 AM
Haha chaa paavam

16th January 2014, 12:18 PM
I think veeram didn't have any weekday show but jilla had. Veeram has only weekend shows.
source. source?? as per the Ad both the movies had shows only on Weekend.. but athukkulla oruthar flopnnu declare pannathuthan :D

elsaen11
16th January 2014, 12:22 PM
Record Breaking Collection :smokesmirk::2thumbsup:
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeEMtKMCQAAzn3_.jpg

16th January 2014, 12:23 PM
Let numbers speak here. . posting it here since some K.P would not visit our thread ;-)
Aduchu Solraangappa Kerala la Flop aam ..Next Andhra vaam...
If not Shankar/ARMurugadoss any Vijay film released in AP?...now Jilla with Known faces Kajal,Telugu famous Brahmanandham no release there

elsaen11
16th January 2014, 12:25 PM
source. source?? as per the Ad both the movies had shows only on Weekend.. but athukkulla oruthar flopnnu declare pannathuthan :D
http://www.happylounge.net/index.php?attachments/alankasri-ch_com_data_filmshows_2014_kajan_jilla_16-jpg.14434/

Arragesh
16th January 2014, 12:28 PM
Never knew this thread will cross these many pages.I thought we all are matured enough to avoid these silly fights.
What is more worrying is some of our senior hubbers are involving in these derogatory stuff,well do you guys really think our favorite(Thala or IlayaThalapathy) will like these.
I hope we stop this.

I movie is bad we need to accept and ask our star to correct the mistake.We have no rights to project other's movie as flop or hit but we can always say you like or don't like the movie nothing more than that.

Scotthvm
16th January 2014, 01:06 PM
Never knew this thread will cross these many pages.I thought we all are matured enough to avoid these silly fights.
What is more worrying is some of our senior hubbers are involving in these derogatory stuff,well do you guys really think our favorite(Thala or IlayaThalapathy) will like these.
I hope we stop this.

I movie is bad we need to accept and ask our star to correct the mistake.We have no rights to project other's movie as flop or hit but we can always say you like or don't like the movie nothing more than that.
bro arambathila irundha nan idhudhan boss sonen,no one cares about that matter.if veeram overtakes jilla means we should accpt the thing,if jill collect more than veeram means we should accept these.one thing we have to accept boss basica thala and thalapathy are friends,unga padam nala iruku nala pogudhunu solradhuku oru manasu venum boss.maximum peoples cant acept these thing.but vijay unga padatha pathi edhuku boss solanum in jilla sucess meetingla

elsaen11
16th January 2014, 01:39 PM
Chennai Pongal Box-Office - Jan 10 to 15 | Thursday, 16 January , 2014, 13:12

The Chennai Pongal box-office has been booming. The two new biggies Ilayathalapathy Vijay`s Jilla and Thala Ajith`s Veeram have been making merry. Both the films have taken gargantuan opening in Chennai city.
The Chennai city limits as per trade is from Inox Mylapore in South Chennai to S2 Cinemas Perambur in North Chennai and includes Udhayam and up to AVM Rajeswari in Vadapalini area, central Chennai screens like Sangam, Abirami and PVR.

Please note S2 Thyagaraja and Mayajaal is in Chengalpet area, as per trade report. But normally Chennai city and Chengalpet collections are passed off as Chennai city collections by the distributor who may be the same for both areas.

The year has started on a bright note for the film trade as both Jilla and Veeram has been declared hits and has taken fabulous opening. The difference in collections between the films is marginal, though Jilla got an advantage as it was screened in the opening week in bigger audis of multiplexes.

Vijay`s Jilla is reported to have grossed an awesome Rs 2.52 Crore in five days (Jan 10- 14), and is in the number one spot on CBO. :smokesmirk::bow: Veeram which had better WOM (word-of-mouth) is marginally behind due to smaller audis, and is in the number two slot. Both these films dominated nearly 85 % of the screens and shows in Chennai city.

In the third place is Mahesh Babu`s 1 Nennokkadine, which opened well in limited shows but fell on the second day. At number four is the romcom Endrendrum Punnagai, which is running very well in multiplexes. Ramcharan`s Yevadu which opened on Sunday took a good opening in limited screens and is at number five.

http://www.sify.com/movies/boxoffice.php?id=15047263&cid=13525926

16th January 2014, 01:48 PM
Super Safe game didnt mention the Gross of Veeram which is 3 C and mentioning Jilla :lol2:

16th January 2014, 01:51 PM
I hope we stop this.

Fully agree with this post. Hub has become a place where both Vj and Ajith fans are losing their decency over two guys who dont even know they exist. For the past 5 days this place has become a circus filled with roftl smilies and annoying screengrabs.

Very irritating to see grown men fighting like there is no tomorrow. Some guys have lost so much respect i (others to some extent) had on them.

Grow up or log out and look after your lives.

BM
16th January 2014, 01:53 PM
Super Safe game didnt mention the Gross of Veeram which is 3 C and mentioning Jilla :lol2:

Usually he covers chennai and sub urbs but this time skipped the sub urbs and preferred chennai alone (even in that Veeram won hands down). From next week he will skip chennai too ;).

16th January 2014, 01:53 PM
Someone was asking PVR Banglore shows..As if we are Baking Vadaa s as like them
Go check here

http://in.bookmyshow.com/buytickets/?srid=BANG&eid=&cid=PVBN&did=20140116&ety=MT

Veeram- 4 shows in Classic and 1 in Gold class

Jilla-only 3 in classic ....
I stand correct

elsaen11
16th January 2014, 02:03 PM
Go check here

http://in.bookmyshow.com/buytickets/?srid=BANG&eid=&cid=PVBN&did=20140116&ety=MT

I stand correct

Where were you when it was posted yesterday. Now coming after first show is dawn and dusted.

16th January 2014, 02:09 PM
Where were you when i posted yesterday. Now coming after first show is dawn and dusted.
Whatever fact remains fact....

Scotthvm
16th January 2014, 02:15 PM
Whatever fact remains fact....
i dont know what r u talking,may b in past u face some kind of act.i

Dammy R
16th January 2014, 02:39 PM
Go check here

I stand correct

Buddy ...Jilla also had 4 shows in classic today, first one being at 10.30am. .probably when you checked..it must have been past 10.30. Also there is a Gold class show for Jilla at 15.30 in PVR koramangala. PVR has updated their schedule for all PVR screens for tomorrow except classic.

16th January 2014, 02:53 PM
Buddy ...Jilla also had 4 shows in classic today, first one being at 10.30am. .probably when you checked..it must have been past 10.30. Also there is a Gold class show for Jilla at 15.30 in PVR koramangala. PVR has updated their schedule for all PVR screens for tomorrow except classic.

Oh...Even for Veeram There are shows 11:00AM past show which is updated
I saw it on Bookmyshow....Gold class show was not there for Jilla....
u can check in below snap shot

16th January 2014, 02:57 PM

Both the movies have 4 shows each in Classic; one each in Gold..

Dammy R
16th January 2014, 02:59 PM

Yes saw that. .probably bookmyshow didn't update their schedule accurately...not sure...happens :-)...but both movies had 4 + 1 in PVR Kormangla.

elsaen11
16th January 2014, 02:59 PM
Screenshot was posted yesterday evening i think with both movies 4 shows each. Apa pambitu irunthutu ipa after first show is over this guy comes with screenshot :lol:
Morning show tickets can be refundednu i cant see any message in PVR :lol2:

elsaen11
16th January 2014, 03:00 PM
Both the movies have 4 shows each in Classic; one each in Gold..

:notthatway: You will be called fake id then

16th January 2014, 03:17 PM
Screenshot was posted yesterday evening i think with both movies 4 shows each. Apa pambitu irunthutu ipa after first show is over this guy comes with screenshot :lol:
Morning show tickets can be refundednu i cant see any message in PVR :lol2:

Open your Eye and See...Veeram Too had shows over at 11:30 but it was updated and it had Gold class even now it is the same
Jilla didnt have... in BMS
Veera Vasanam ellaam Inga venaam ....pambaradhu paayaradhu

16th January 2014, 03:17 PM
Yes saw that. .probably bookmyshow didn't update their schedule accurately...not sure...happens :-)...but both movies had 4 + 1 in PVR Kormangla.

Ok Fine...

Dammy R
16th January 2014, 03:19 PM
No point arguing over a dead matter, brothers. As I said, bookmyshow didn't update their schedules accurately. So cool down. Cheers!!

16th January 2014, 03:23 PM
Atleast should continue to argue with some decoram.....may be Thinking like KeyPad warriors...

elsaen11
16th January 2014, 03:24 PM
Open your Eye and See...Veeram Too had shows over at 11:30 but it was updated and it had Gold class even now it is the same
Jilla didnt have... in BMS
Veera Vasanam ellaam Inga venaam ....pambaradhu paayaradhu

I think even PVR screenshot was posted yesterday. It was your mistake. So don't jump on me :lol2:
Open you eyes and see? Who should?

thala
16th January 2014, 03:32 PM
Fully agree with this post. Hub has become a place where both Vj and Ajith fans are losing their decency over two guys who dont even know they exist. For the past 5 days this place has become a circus filled with roftl smilies and annoying screengrabs.

Very irritating to see grown men fighting like there is no tomorrow. Some guys have lost so much respect i (others to some extent) had on them.

Grow up or log out and look after your lives.

Live and let live - advise solla ponna nanga than asinga pattu varuvom :roll:

yellow
16th January 2014, 03:39 PM
‘ஜில்லா’வை மிஞ்சிய ‘வீரம்’ வசூல் : என்ன காரணம்..? (லேட்டஸ்ட் எக்ஸ்க்ளூசிவ் ரிப்போர்ட்)http://www.soundcameraaction.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/01/veeram-and-jilla-us-box-office-reports-370x260.jpg (http://www.soundcameraaction.com/veeram-jilla-collection-news/)
தமிழ்நாட்டில் பல ஆண்டுகளுக்குப் பிறகு கடந்த 5 நட்களாக ஹவுஸ்புல் காட்சிகள் போர்டை தொங்க விட்டிருக்கிறார்கள் தியேட்டர் உரிமையாளர்கள். பொங்கலுக்கு நான்கு நாட்கள் முன்னதாகவே அதாவது 10-ஆம் தேதியே அஜித்தின் வீரமும், விஜய்யின் ‘ஜில்லா’வும் ரிலீசாகி விட்டன.இரண்டு படங்களுமே மாஸ் ஹீரோக்களின் படங்கள் என்பதால் ரசிகர்களும் அந்தப் படங்களை உற்சாகமாக வரவேற்றுள்ளனர். இதனால் இரண்டு படங்களையும் வாங்கிய வினியோகஸ்தர்களும், திரையரங்க உரிமையாளர்களும் உச்சகட்ட மகிழ்ச்சியில் இருக்கிறார்கள்.இருந்தாலும் முதல் நாளில் 8 கோடியை நெருங்கிய ஜில்லாவின் வசூல் இரண்டாம் நாளிலிருந்து குறைய ஆரம்பித்திருக்கிறது. தியேட்டர் தரப்பிலிருந்து வரும் தகவல்களும் ‘வீரம்’ படத்தை கம்பேர் செய்யும் போது ‘ஜில்லா’வின் வசூல் குறைவு தான் என்கிறதுஉண்மை நிலவரம் என்ன என்பதை அறிந்து கொள்ள நாம் தமிழ்நாட்டு தியேட்டர் வசூல் குறித்து விவரங்களை விரல் நுனியில் வைத்திருக்கும் ‘தமிழ்நாடு எண்டர்டெயின்மெண்ட்’ மாத இதழின் ஆசிரியரும், திரைப்பட விமர்சகருமான ராமானுஜத்திடம் கேட்டோம்.“‘ஜில்லா’ படத்தை கம்பேர் செய்யும் போது ‘வீரம்’ படத்தின் வசூல் சிறப்பாக உள்ளது என்பது உண்மை தான். அதற்கு பல காரணங்கள் உள்ளது. குறிப்பாக ‘ஜில்லா’வை விட ‘வீரம்’ படத்துக்கு கூடுதல் தியேட்டர்கள் கிடைத்துள்ளது. ‘ஜில்லா’ படத்துக்கு தமிழ்நாட்டில் சுமார் 420 தியேட்டர்கள் தான் கிடைத்தன. ஆனால் ‘வீரம்’ படத்துக்கு சுமார் 472 தியேட்டர்கள் தமிழ்நாட்டில் கிடைத்துள்ளன.இரண்டு படங்களுமே 50 கோடி ரூபாய் பட்ஜெட்டில் எடுக்கப்பட்ட படம் என்று வைத்துக் கொண்டால் அதில் 30 முதல் 35 சதவீத வசூலைத்தான் இரண்டு படங்களும் பெற்றுள்ளன. இதில் தான் ‘ஜில்லா’வை விட ‘வீரம்’ வசூலில் முந்தி விட்டது.அதற்கு ‘ஜில்லா’ படத்தின் நீளமும் ஒரு காரணம் தான். ஒரு சாதாரண ரசிகர் 2 மணி நேரம் தியேட்டர்ல உட்கார்ந்து படம் பார்க்கிறதே பெரிய விஷயம். இந்த மாதிரி டைம்ல ஜில்லா படம் 3 மணி நேரம் இருந்தா எப்படி அவன் தியேட்டருக்குள்ள வந்து பார்ப்பான்..?தயாரிப்பாளர் ஆர்.பி.செளத்ரி எப்போதுமே இவ்வளவு நீளம் கொண்ட படத்தை தயாரிச்சது கெடையாது. அவர் அதிகபட்சமா ஆனந்தம் படத்தை ரெண்டே முக்கால் மணி நேரம் எடுத்தார். மீதி அவர் எடுத்த எல்லா படங்களின் நீளமும் ரெண்டேகால் மணி நேரம் தான். அப்படிப்பட்ட தயாரிப்பாளர் ‘ஜில்லா’ படத்தை மூணு மணி நேரம் எடுத்தது ஆச்சரியம் தான்.அதுவுமில்லாம ‘ஜில்லா’ படத்தோட வசூல் குறையிறதுக்கு இன்னொரு முக்கியமான காரணம் அந்தப்படம் ரிலீசான முதல்நாளே படம் வேஸ்ட்டுன்னு ரசிகர்கள் மத்தியில மவுத்-டாக் பரவிடுச்சு. அதனாலேயும் அதோட வசூல் குறைஞ்சுப் போச்சு. அதுபோக ‘ஜில்லா’வை விட வீரம் நல்லாருக்குன்னு எல்லோரும் சொல்ல ஆரம்பிச்சதால அந்தப் படத்துக்கு கூட்டம் அதிகரிக்க ஆரம்பிச்சுடுச்சு.
ஏன்னா அந்தப் படத்துல அஜித்துக்கு ஓவர் பில்டப் கொடுக்காம அவருக்கு என்ன வருமோ? அதை மட்டும் படத்துல காட்டியிருந்தார் டைரக்டர் சிவா. அதுதான் அந்தப்படத்தோட பிளஸ்பாயிண்ட். ஆனா ஜில்லாவுல விஜய்க்கு எதெல்லாம் செட் ஆகாதோ அதையெல்லாம் படத்துல காட்டியிருந்தார் டைரக்டர் நேசன். அதுதான் அந்தப்படத்தோட மைனஸ் பாயிண்ட்.ஆனாலும் ஜில்லா படத்துக்கு ஃபேமிலி ஆடியன்ஸ் அதிகமாத்தான் வர்றாங்க. வீரத்துக்கு இன்னும் வர ஆரம்பிக்கல, பசங்க தான் அதிகமா வர்றாங்க. ஃபேமிலி ஆடியன்ஸும் வர ஆம்பிச்சாங்கன்னா ‘வீரம்’ வசூல் இன்னும் அதிகமாக வாய்ப்பிருக்கு” என்றார் ராமானுஜம்.மொத்தத்தில் அஜித் படமா? அல்லது விஜய் படமா? என்ற கேள்வி இல்லாமல் இரண்டு படங்களுமே சரிசமமாக வசூலை வாரிக்குவித்து தமிழ்சினிமாவில் ஆரோக்கியமான போக்கை தொடர வேண்டும் என்பதே நம்முடைய ஆசை.வீரம் – ஜில்லா வசூல் நிலவரம் :1 ஆம் நாள் : ஜில்லா – 5.25 கோடி, வீரம் – 5.5 கோடி2 ஆம் நாள் : ஜில்லா – 5 கோடி , வீரம் – 8 கோடி3 ஆம் நாள் : ஜில்லா – 4.2 கோடி, வீரம் – 7.2 கோடி4 ஆம் நாள் : ஜில்லா – 4 கோடி, வீரம் – 5.1 கோடி5 ஆம் நாள் : ஜில்லா – 3.2 கோடி, வீரம் – 4.1 கோடி

http://www.soundcameraaction.com/veeram-jilla-collection-news/

SenGOEk
16th January 2014, 03:48 PM
Kollywood Cinema @KollywudCinema
#Jilla at No 1 - Chennai Box Office Report

SenGOEk
16th January 2014, 03:50 PM
BreakingViews @BreakingViews4u
Sify Chennai Pongal Box-Office - Jan 10 to 15 1.#Jilla (2.52 cr in 5 days) 2.#Veeram 3. #1Nennokkadine

Scotthvm
16th January 2014, 03:57 PM
Sify Chennai Pongal Box-Office - Jan 10 to 15 1.#Jilla (2.52 cr in 5 days) 2.#Veeram 3. #1Nennokkadine

super

16th January 2014, 07:05 PM
Usually he covers chennai and sub urbs but this time skipped the sub urbs and preferred chennai alone (even in that Veeram won hands down). From next week he will skip chennai too ;).:lol: and in sify usually the movie with the better WOM will be on top in the 2nd,3rd weeks..here they have gone ahead and said v have got the better WOM..aduththa vaaram parpom..

16th January 2014, 07:14 PM
:lol: and in sify usually the movie with the better WOM will be on top in the 2nd,3rd weeks..here they have gone ahead and said v have got the better WOM..aduththa vaaram parpom..

Selectively ignored Figure for Veeram Which stands 3.04C and Jilla is 2.72C.So in whatever combination or permutation easily Veeram leads in Chennai...
But Pillai & his wife @srikutty45 sema ...especially that 545 rubeesss difference ennaama Statistics Podraango

16th January 2014, 07:26 PM
Selectively ignored Figure for Veeram Which stands 3.04C and Jilla is 2.72C.So in whatever combination or permutation easily Veeram leads in Chennai...
But Pillai & his wife @srikutty45 sema ...especially that 545 rubeesss difference ennaama Statistics Podraango

even in his tweets he never mentioned anything abt veeram collections..his efforts of trying to please both camps are failing miserably..i am not even talking abt our 3C ignorance part..even in their story there are gargantuan holes

Raajjaa
16th January 2014, 07:44 PM
பெங்களூரில் ஜில்லா,வீரம் இரண்டு படமுமே ஊத்திக்கிச்சு.
Shows are reduced to 2 or 1 shows in all multiplexes.

16th January 2014, 08:26 PM
http://www.happylounge.net/index.php?attachments/alankasri-ch_com_data_filmshows_2014_kajan_jilla_16-jpg.14434/
Just 3 shows? but that doesn't make Veeram a flop in Swiss, that's what KP declared here. .

BM
16th January 2014, 08:33 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fmckGtoioEc&feature=youtu.be&t=5m18s (youtube.com/watch?v=fmckGtoioEc&feature=youtu.be&t=5m18s)

16th January 2014, 08:34 PM
Just 3 shows? but that doesn't make Veeram a flop in Swiss, that's what KP declared here. .

Matravan kandukka maataanu think panni poi poiya solrathu avanga. Overseats reportla ellaam evlo poi irukkunu yaarukku theriyum

Scotthvm
16th January 2014, 09:01 PM
super boss

elsaen11
16th January 2014, 11:33 PM
Malaysia Second Week Status :

#Jilla 72 Screens with 335 shows :smokesmirk: :2thumbsup:

#Veeram 65 Screens with 327 shows

elsaen11
16th January 2014, 11:35 PM
Jilla Movie ‏@jillathemovie

Trichy Kalaiarangam Asia's largest theater ;#Sivaji #Endhiran, #Thuppakki Were only 3 films were housefull in tis 4 th is #Jilla @bosssiva

The previous tweet was officialy confirmed by Kalaiarangam owner n siva sir @bosssiva #Jilla is 4 th film to get houseful in their theater

elsaen11
16th January 2014, 11:52 PM
#Jilla is in the Current Top 15 Movies in #UK Cinemas List.. :smokesmirk::victory:
http://www.launchingfilms.com/current-top-15-films

Freedom
17th January 2014, 12:32 AM

Same breaking news thaan nethu naanum post pannen from sify (AKA jalra pillai) and was told it was fake news quoted below. Appo ithuvum fake aa?

Solra poiyya ore mathiri sollungappa...maatikaatheenga!

Russellyhd
17th January 2014, 12:53 AM
TamilBoxOffice1.com ‏@TamilBoxOffice1 2h
Australia 2nd week Theatre count:
#Veeram - 4
#Jilla - 3

Singapore
#Veeram - 8 Screens 37 Shows
#Jilla - 7 Screens 29 shows

17th January 2014, 12:56 AM
TamilBoxOffice1.com ‏@TamilBoxOffice1 2h
Australia 2nd week Theatre count:
#Veeram - 4
#Jilla - 3

Singapore
#Veeram - 8 Screens 37 Shows
#Jilla - 7 Screens 29 shows

Thala ithu eppo nikkum??

Russellyhd
17th January 2014, 12:56 AM
#Drishyam is at no 3 position in BO top 10 in UAE ahead of both #Jilla and #Veeram. Now decide Lal's Importance/influence in KL,UAE & UK. :lol2:

Russellyhd
17th January 2014, 01:03 AM
Thala ithu eppo nikkum??

:lol: Enna aachu

Freedom
17th January 2014, 01:49 AM
#Drishyam is at no 3 position in BO top 10 in UAE ahead of both #Jilla and #Veeram. Now decide Lal's Importance/influence in KL,UAE & UK. :lol2:

Unmaya sonna ennaikume kasakum. Ajith Fans post good WOM and positives reviews, Vijay fans are harping on collection. That is the difference.

one week kudunga....ella kuttayum velia vandhurum!

elsaen11
17th January 2014, 01:58 AM
Vijay 360º - #Jilla has just reached the 100 Crore mark. :2thumbsup: Though it's not about the Film's net collection. But counting the overall business including satellite rights, music rights, distribution rights etc. :clap:

17th January 2014, 02:12 AM
Indha articleku namma forum contribution kooda neraya erukumnu nenaikiren :)

http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-articles/jilla-vs-veeram-very-sad-battle-jilla-veeram.html

17th January 2014, 02:39 AM

Drishyam is an excellent movie that's raking the moolah still in Kerala & overseas even weeks after it had been released. Lets take into account that also besides his influence and such things... There's no point in arguing much with Drishyam & other 2 movies.

Adox
17th January 2014, 02:56 AM
Drishyam is an excellent movie that's raking the moolah still in Kerala & overseas even weeks after it had been released. Lets take into account that also besides his influence and such things... There's no point in arguing much with Drishyam & other 2 movies.

'Bharat' Mohanlal as he's called in Kerala is an actor par-excellence. Mammotty and Mohanlal have ruled/continue to rule the Malayalam film industry and have been around 3 decades now with a huge fan following. Its not surprising at all that he outsmarted both these movies with his Drishyam. That said, Jilla would still have done well w/o Mohanlal but with a slightly lesser margin since Vijay himself has a good following to boast in Kerala.

I believe Vikram has expressed interest in remaking Drishyam in Tamil .. we'll see.

17th January 2014, 04:26 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fmckGtoioEc&feature=youtu.be&t=5m18s (youtube.com/watch?v=fmckGtoioEc&feature=youtu.be&t=5m18s)

17th January 2014, 04:32 AM
#Jilla is in the Current Top 15 Movies in #UK Cinemas List.. :smokesmirk::victory:
http://www.launchingfilms.com/current-top-15-films

it's the opening weekend chart????
not the current one????

17th January 2014, 06:30 AM
Thread cleaned. Stick to box office reports alone. Posters who provoke will be banned immediately without notice.

elsaen11
17th January 2014, 09:14 AM
it's the opening weekend chart????
not the current one????
first weekend oda details thaan ithu varaikum vanthu iruku :) ...current one vanthathuku appuram podurean'ga :-D

elsaen11
17th January 2014, 09:16 AM
2nd Week Theatre Count

Jilla: Total Theatres = 196 Total Countries: 17 ( 18 Including India) :2thumbsup:

Veeram: Total Theatres = 166 Total Countries: 16 ( 17 Including India)

http://i.imgur.com/VjY3Ymr.png

elsaen11
17th January 2014, 09:17 AM
USA update

#JILLA - 26 Theatres from this Week (1 new theatre Added )

#VEERAM - 25 Theatres from this Week

ATMUS Entertainment ‏@ATMUSent

#Jilla in 26 screens week 2 USA. One new location, Omaha Nebraska added and 25 screens to continue from last week.

elsaen11
17th January 2014, 09:18 AM
Jilla Double Thuppakki :smokesmirk:
https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-g.ak/hphotos-ak-ash3/s720x720/1607032_641566139235405_1837230647_n.jpg

Russellmvr
17th January 2014, 09:24 AM
Thread cleaned. Stick to box office reports alone. Posters who provoke will be banned immediately without notice.

Thanks LM :clap:

Russellyhd
17th January 2014, 09:58 AM

ipo thaan paarthen.. :rotfl: :rotfl:

elsaen11
17th January 2014, 10:55 AM
Same breaking news thaan nethu naanum post pannen from sify (AKA jalra pillai) and was told it was fake news quoted below. Appo ithuvum fake aa?

Solra poiyya ore mathiri sollungappa...maatikaatheenga!

You people shared th same during arrambam movie. Now its fake? Thats my question :huh:

17th January 2014, 11:06 AM
USA update

#JILLA - 26 Theatres from this Week (1 new theatre Added )

#VEERAM - 25 Theatres from this Week

ATMUS Entertainment ‏@ATMUSent

#Jilla in 26 screens week 2 USA. One new location, Omaha Nebraska added and 25 screens to continue from last week.

There is one show in Omaha if I google. That will tally easily in Bay Area shows itself for veeram if we consider fremont and San Jose. 7 vs 6 shows.

Do we have show count for the films? That will be an accurate one.

17th January 2014, 11:16 AM
Jilla out of biggest Trivadrum theatre Anjali!! Now #Veeram running there!!

From twitter. Not verified.

vinodh143
17th January 2014, 11:22 AM
தமிழ் சினிமா பாக்ஸ் ஆபீஸ்... முதல் வார வசூலில் ஜில்லா முதலிடம், வீரம் இரண்டாமிடம்!

ரூ 44 கோடி அதன்படி ஜில்லா முதல் வாரத்தில் தமிழகம் மற்றும் உலகெங்கும் ரூ 44 கோடிக்கு மேல் வசூலித்து சாதனைப் படைத்துள்ளது. ரஜினியின் படங்களுக்கு அடுத்து, இந்த சாதனையைச் செய்துள்ளது விஜய்யின் ஜில்லாதான் என்பது குறிப்பிடத்தக்கது.

Read more at: http://tamil.oneindia.in/movies/news/pongal-bo-jilla-tops-with-rs-44-cr-191506.html

17th January 2014, 11:25 AM
So hindu has said Veeram is leading. That's it.

vinodh143
17th January 2014, 12:01 PM
தமிழ் சினிமா பாக்ஸ் ஆபீஸ்... முதல் வார வசூலில் ஜில்லா முதலிடம், வீரம் இரண்டாமிடம்!

ரூ 44 கோடி அதன்படி ஜில்லா முதல் வாரத்தில் தமிழகம் மற்றும் உலகெங்கும் ரூ 44 கோடிக்கு மேல் வசூலித்து சாதனைப் படைத்துள்ளது. ரஜினியின் படங்களுக்கு அடுத்து, இந்த சாதனையைச் செய்துள்ளது விஜய்யின் ஜில்லாதான் என்பது குறிப்பிடத்தக்கது.

ActionHero
17th January 2014, 12:06 PM
Usually he covers chennai and sub urbs but this time skipped the sub urbs and preferred chennai alone (even in that Veeram won hands down). From next week he will skip chennai too ;).

Varapora result therinji ippavae sappi kattu katta arambichiteenga pola? :) Anyway all the muds will clear soon and show who is real winner in BO soon.

17th January 2014, 12:22 PM
#Veeram Bags Sangam & Ganga's Main Screen , 11 Shows for Veeram in Abirami Whereas Jilla got jus 4 shows !

17th January 2014, 12:28 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/t1/1530462_570787856349619_598032142_n.jpg

என்னைய சொன்னேன்.. :)

17th January 2014, 12:43 PM
#Veeram is leading the screen count in Singapore. Veeram 9 vs #Jilla 8.

17th January 2014, 12:45 PM
http://www.tamilcinema24.com/english-slide-show-veeram-box-office-02-8785-1

Veeram 50C

17th January 2014, 12:46 PM
Mayajal
Veeram 28
Jilla26
??

Good news

elsaen11
17th January 2014, 01:14 PM
Mayajaal... Jilla 32 Veeram 31. Fake fake fake news as always :lol2:

17th January 2014, 02:11 PM
^^
Friday in Maayajaal it was 27 + 1 for Veeram & 25 + 3 for Jilla
Now as Per 2:05PM Veeram- 19 shows & Jilla - 16 shows left
Sat & Sunday Both have 31 shows as of now

SenGOEk
17th January 2014, 02:28 PM
sg-cafe @media_sgcafe
2nd week screen count - #Singapore: #Jilla 8 #Veeram 8 #USA: Jilla - 26 Veeram - 25

elsaen11
17th January 2014, 02:56 PM
Jilla Jilla JIlla ivan yevaniyum Velvan Dil'la :smokesmirk: :smokesmirk:
https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/t1/1560661_724895727522821_2065757022_n.jpg

elsaen11
17th January 2014, 04:08 PM
Record Break Pannanum, Aanaa adha Naanga mattum thaan Pannanum! :2thumbsup::bow:
https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/p403x403/1560411_716255671725705_1817701729_n.jpg

Scotthvm
17th January 2014, 06:53 PM
Mayajaal... Jilla 32 Veeram 31. Fake fake fake news as always :lol2:

Record Break Pannanum, Aanaa adha Naanga mattum thaan Pannanum! :2thumbsup::bow:
https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/p403x403/1560411_716255671725705_1817701729_n.jpg
takaru bro

17th January 2014, 07:48 PM
Intha US screen count :lol: show count iruntha nallathu. Nebraska la oru show nnu sollatheenga :wink:

17th January 2014, 07:51 PM
Intha US screen count :lol: show count iruntha nallathu. Nebraska la oru show nnu sollatheenga :wink:

what is really funny here people are posting the number of screens it is being screened at whereas it is clear that Veeram in spite being screened in less number of screens it is still raking in the moolah. the per screen average is simply mind-blowing. :)

Raajjaa
17th January 2014, 08:06 PM
ஜில்லா,வீரம் படங்களின் உண்மை நிலவரம் வெளியே தெரிய ஆரம்பித்து விட்டது.
வார இறுதி நாட்களில் கூட காத்து வாங்க ஆரம்பிடுச்சு.

www.ticketnew.com

ஆனால் இங்கே அஜித்,விஜய் ரசிகர்கள் அடிக்கும் கூத்துதான் தாங்க முடியவில்லை.:lol:

17th January 2014, 08:17 PM

www.ticketnew.com (http://www.ticketnew.com)

Raajjaa anne...thanks very much for the link. :)

BM
17th January 2014, 08:31 PM

www.ticketnew.com

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wHJt9Cq78vE&feature=youtu.be&t=2m29s (youtube.com/watch?v=wHJt9Cq78vE&feature=youtu.be&t=2m29s)

Raajjaa
17th January 2014, 08:40 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wHJt9Cq78vE&feature=youtu.be&t=2m29s (youtube.com/watch?v=wHJt9Cq78vE&feature=youtu.be&t=2m29s)

மனம் தளராதீர்கள். கவுதம் மேனன் காப்பாற்றுவார்.

Mr.GreyShirt
17th January 2014, 08:42 PM

What a timing :-D

17th January 2014, 09:05 PM

:lol:...

Russellyhd
17th January 2014, 09:14 PM
Mayajaal 2mrw Veeram 29shows jilla 27 shows

tat 'Kannaa inge konjam paaru' moment :lol2:

Dinesh84
17th January 2014, 09:17 PM
Mayajaal 2mrw Veeram 29shows jilla 27 shows

tat 'Kannaa inge konjam paaru' moment :lol2: 8-) adi dhool!

Russellyhd
17th January 2014, 09:18 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeMCV-RCMAADU5B.jpg:large

ithu CBE theater status :lol2:

Veeram da.. Thala da :smokesmirk:

Russellyhd
17th January 2014, 09:20 PM
yaaravathu Veeram vs jilla Sathyam tday night show stats paarthingala.. ROBULL...poda manasu varala..paavam vitruvom.. :(

Russellyhd
17th January 2014, 09:33 PM
Tat 'Adad ada paarkka kan kolla kaatchiya irukku' moment.. #Veeram :smokesmile:

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeLboR6CQAEgDVy.jpg

Russellyhd
17th January 2014, 09:36 PM
Ithai vida vilakkama solla mudiyathu.. Thala da... Veeram da...:smokesmirk:

Salem #Jilla theatres reduced to 38 & #Veeram theatres increase to 62

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeKB1J8CQAAimos.jpg

elsaen11
17th January 2014, 09:46 PM
ரூ 44 கோடி அதன்படி ஜில்லா முதல் வாரத்தில் தமிழகம் மற்றும் உலகெங்கும் ரூ 44 கோடிக்கு மேல் வசூலித்து சாதனைப் படைத்துள்ளது. ரஜினியின் படங்களுக்கு அடுத்து, இந்த சாதனையைச் செய்துள்ளது விஜய்யின் ஜில்லாதான் என்பது குறிப்பிடத்தக்கது :smokesmirk::bow:

Read more at: http://tamil.oneindia.in/movies/news/pongal-bo-jilla-tops-with-rs-44-cr-191506.html#slide487520

Itha vida naagalum vilakaama solla mudiyathu... Jilla Jilla Jilla da :smokesmirk:

17th January 2014, 09:47 PM
Hindu la sollittaanga Veeram win nu. Friends ku party
Kodukka poren.

elsaen11
17th January 2014, 09:48 PM
aarabichitaaru ya ivaaru :rotfl:

Russellyhd
17th January 2014, 09:51 PM
Updated screen count for 2nd week in Singapore as Veeram shares main screen of Golden for 8pm show from today.
#Veeram 9 #Jilla 8

17th January 2014, 09:54 PM
Updated screen count for 2nd week in Singapore as Veeram shares main screen of Golden for 8pm show from today.
#Veeram 9 #Jilla 8

Remember the time when our films won't rake inthe moolah in USA Singapore UK etc. Ippo we are doing just fine. Seekkiram Mamooty kuuda innoru film panni keralavaiyum pidichiduvom. Already we have started rocking in God's own country.

Russellyhd
17th January 2014, 10:06 PM
@ National Cinema, Abu Dhabi. Veeram 3 Shows, Jilla- 2 shows.

Russellyhd
17th January 2014, 10:11 PM
Ithukku paer'thaan proof :lol2:

INOX Mylapore (Chennai Citi Centre) #Veeram 7 shows jilla - 5 shows (Including special shows) :)

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeLXjG5CAAA37Rd.jpg

Russellyhd
17th January 2014, 10:16 PM
Next proof :smokesmirk:

Inox Chennai National Virugambakkam today & spl shows #Veeram - 8 shows whereas jilla - 6 shows (Including special shows) Thala mania :)

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeLYNEYCIAAWttk.jpg

Russellyhd
17th January 2014, 10:23 PM
http://www.tamilcinema24.com/news-id-veerams-first-week-box-office-collections-veeram-17-01-146672.htm

Veeram, directed by Siva, has turned out to be massive hit undoubtedly. The film has grossed 7.1 crores in Chennai city and in Tamil Nadu its collections were at 42 crores at the end of the first week. The collections from across the globe for this Ajith starrer was 50.5 crores.

Tammannah has re-entered the Tamil film industry with Veeram and the lady is happy that her career has got a new start with this Ajith starrer.

http://www.tamilcinema24.com/news-id-jilla-first-week-box-office-collections-vijay-17-01-146671.htm

It’s been a week already since the release of the Vijay starrer Jilla and movie has been declared a huge hit. The producers are happy over the business that this movie is doing at the box office and Vijay’s fans are enjoying the masala entertainer to the core.

At the end of the first week at the box office, Jilla has managed to gross 6.80 crores in Chennai city alone. While in Tamil Nadu the collections stood at Rs. 41 crores, it was 52 crores worldwide.

Russellyhd
17th January 2014, 10:31 PM
#Veeram 1 show ahead of jilla in AGS - OMR nd Villivaakkam

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeLS_MeCEAA0uHu.jpg

SenGOEk
17th January 2014, 10:40 PM
BoxOfficeSquare @BoxOfficeSquare
Early est: #Jilla 7days collections WW: 74+ crores #Veeram WW: 68+ crores (7days)

http://boxofficesquare.blogspot.in/2014/01/jilla-and-veeram-weekend-collection.html

17th January 2014, 10:44 PM
http://www.soundcameraaction.com/veeram-jilla-collection-news/

TamilCinema Trade Journal TamilNaduEntertainment's Editor #Ramanujam picks #Veeram as the Pongal Winner. So the reliable sources have said Veeram is leading.

SenGOEk
17th January 2014, 10:49 PM
Box Office Collection: 'Jilla', 'Veeram' Beat Surya’s ‘Singam 2’ 1st Week Record

After witnessing a record-breaking opening weekend, Vijay's "Jilla" and Ajith's "Veeram" have registered smashing first week collections.

Both "Jilla" and "Veeram", which were Pongal releases, have performed extremely well in their first week theatrical run at the worldwide box office.

The two films opened to immense acclaim from fans and are now entering their second weekend.

In Tamil Nadu, the box office battle has been practically equivalent but "Jilla" has emerged the box office winner.

The action masala film "Jilla", starring Vijay, Mohanlal and Kajal Aggarwal, in lead roles has accumulated ₹70 crore from the worldwide box office in first week, according to Gizmo Crave.

http://www.ibtimes.co.in/articles/534868/20140117/jilla-box-office-collection-veeram-vijay-ajith.htm

elsaen11
17th January 2014, 10:50 PM
The film has been declared one of the biggest hits in Tamil cinema. "Jilla" has shattered the first week records of big films including "Singam 2". :victory:

http://www.ibtimes.co.in/articles/534868/20140117/jilla-box-office-collection-veeram-vijay-ajith.htm

SenGOEk
17th January 2014, 10:59 PM
AndhraBoxOffice.Com @AndhraBoxOffice
Tamil Pongal 1st wk Small lead for #Veeram in TN but huge lead for #Jilla in Kerala.Too close else where.Clear lead for #Jilla on the whole

17th January 2014, 11:12 PM
@ National Cinema, Abu Dhabi. Veeram 3 Shows, Jilla- 2 shows.

If this is true, this is still an amazing lead in Middle East considering the star cast of both the films.

17th January 2014, 11:17 PM
If this is true, this is still an amazing lead in Middle East considering the star cast of both the films.

Ippave ippidina imagine if we had someone like Maamookka acting with Thala.

SenGOEk
17th January 2014, 11:17 PM
Kornerseat @Kornerseat
For a movie which initially received mixed reviews from 'critics' #Jilla is doing extremely outstanding business. #Vijay

Freedom
17th January 2014, 11:25 PM
Ithukku paer'thaan proof :lol2:

INOX Mylapore (Chennai Citi Centre) #Veeram 7 shows jilla - 5 shows (Including special shows) :)

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeLYNEYCIAAWttk.jpg

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeLS_MeCEAA0uHu.jpg

Avangala vitrunga paavam. But I will wait for King in Kerala and Queen in Kuwait moment here :)

Freedom
17th January 2014, 11:34 PM
Veeram leads handsomely, I'm using same Deccan Chronicle link that Vijay fans used before before they call it fake :)

It started off as an enchanting rivalry between two stalwarts of Tamil cinema, giving people in Tamil Nadu another reason to celebrate this festive season. But with both ‘Jilla’ and ‘Veeram’ going neck and neck, die-hard fans are pitting against each other now.

Both the films have banked on action and sentiment with masala elements strewn across the screen-play to woo audience. They have managed to serve a delightful visual treat and rouse the rustic ambience.

The four day long holiday in Tamil Nadu meant Jackpot for the makers as fans thronged theatres splurging money on movies as part of their ‘holiday plans’.

‘Jilla’ was a tad bit ahead of ‘Veeram’ on the opening day. But what is the status now?

Here’s all you need to know.

Jilla:

It has been six days since the film released and the response still seems to be overwhelming. The film’s initial run time 182 minutes (3hrs) was considered to be a downside for the film and was subsequently trimmed by 10 mins from day 2.

‘Jilla’ is said to be ruling the UK Box Office and has collected a whopping 1.54 Cr, which is higher than his earlier hit ‘Thuppaki’. It has also created a record of sorts by making it to the third position in the list of all-time biggest openers in UK, next only to Super Star Rajinikanth's ‘Endhiran’ and ‘Sivaji’.

Budget: Close to 50 Cr

Screened in: over 1150 screens worldwide

(Released in more than 10 countries including India, UK, USA, Australia and Srilanka)

Box-Office Collections: 24.5 Cr

Veeram:

Word-of-the mouth publicity appears to be doing miracles for ‘Veeram’ as the film continues its good run at the box office. Fans of the actor continue to brag about their Thala’s Train Stunt and immaculate performance.

Meanwhile, the film is making waves overseas by becoming the only Tamil film to feature in the Top 20 list at the Australian Box Office this week. The film was released with only seven copies but has made 4.6 Cr already. It is said Ajith enjoys a good fan following there and the numbers seem to say nothing different.

Budget: 40 Cr

Screened in: over 790 screens worldwide

(Released in 13 countries including India, UK, USA, South Africa, Denmark, Germany, France, Belgium, Australia, Switzerland, Singapore, Canada, Holland and Sri Lanka)

Box Office Collections: 32.5 Cr

Source Link: http://www.deccanchronicle.com/140115/entertainment-kollywood/article/box-office-collections-vijay%E2%80%99s-jilla-and-ajith%E2%80%99s-veeram

Freedom
17th January 2014, 11:38 PM
Sathyam all shows sold out for veeram.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeL3KL0CcAACuhb.jpg:large

Enna naan solradhu?

elsaen11
17th January 2014, 11:40 PM
Veeram leads handsomely, I'm using same Deccan Chronicle link that Vijay fans used before before they call it fake :)

Source Link: http://www.deccanchronicle.com/140115/entertainment-kollywood/article/box-office-collections-vijay%E2%80%99s-jilla-and-ajith%E2%80%99s-veeram
ithu 15th vantha collection details bro...innaiku vantha collection detail link ka thaan naanga meala pottu irukoam :)

Russellyhd
17th January 2014, 11:44 PM
yaaravathu Veeram vs jilla Sathyam tday night show stats paarthingala.. ROBULL...poda manasu varala..paavam vitruvom.. :(

Sathyam all shows sold out for veeram.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeL3KL0CcAACuhb.jpg:large

Enna naan solradhu?

Paavam pa vitruvom..it wil hurt them a lot :(

Freedom
17th January 2014, 11:52 PM
ithu 15th vantha collection details bro...innaiku vantha collection detail link ka thaan naanga meala pottu irukoam :)

Entha link venumo podunga bro....yaarum engayum oda porathu illa.

Naanga theatre count screen Coimbatore, salem nu potta appram inga vara maatenga! Chennai theatre count for Inox ke bathil kaanum?! Potha kuraiku Sthyam Screen shot potrukkom, vera edhachum venuma?

Freedom
17th January 2014, 11:54 PM
-post edited-

elsaen11
17th January 2014, 11:57 PM
Sathyam screenshot potavanga did you open the showtime and see the status? Its houseful for both the movies. It is not updated for Jilla. This was discussed yesterday as well. Screenshot podravanga first showva open panni seat status pathutu podunga. Anyways i cant prove it now as its removed from site. So enjoy as usual with fake reports as you people do all day.

17th January 2014, 11:58 PM
Freedom, vitrunga please. Our film success is speaking for itself.

Russellyhd
17th January 2014, 11:58 PM
Naanga theatre count screen Coimbatore, salem nu potta appram inga vara maatenga!

Ithai vida vilakkama solla mudiyathu.. Thala da... Veeram da...:smokesmirk:

Salem #Jilla theatres reduced to 38 & #Veeram theatres increase to 62

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeKB1J8CQAAimos.jpg

:( :( :( :(

elsaen11
17th January 2014, 11:59 PM
And Abirami shows, Abirami 7 star capacityum other screen capacityum paathutu vanthu paesunga. Other screens 10 showsodrathum same and abirami la 4 shows odrathum same.

SenGOEk
Jilla beats Veeram at box-office

At the end of the first week at the box office, the box office collections of both Jilla and Veeram have been released by trade sources. We hear that Jilla has emerged the winner at the end of the first week by grossing Rs. 44 crores. And Veeram has managed to gross Rs. 40 crores.

Jilla, starring Vijay and Mohanlal and Veeram starring Ajith, took a grand opening and are running to packed houses. The theatre occupancy of both these films are satisfactory and they have been declared a big hit already. Both the films are on their way to set new box-office records.

http://www.iflickz.com/2014/01/jilla-beats-veeram-box-office.html

Freedom
Sathyam screenshot potavanga did you open the showtime and see the status? Its houseful for both the movies. It is not updated for Jilla. This was discussed yesterday as well. Screenshot podravanga first showva open panni seat status pathutu podunga. Anyways i cant prove it now as its removed from site. So enjoy as usual with fake reports as you people do all day.

Ok Boss..... romba santhoshama irukku keka. I hope Jilla does well too!

SenGOEk
18th January 2014, 12:02 AM
And Abirami shows, Abirami 7 star capacityum other screen capacityum paathutu vanthu paesunga. Other screens 10 showsodrathum same and abirami la 4 shows odrathum same.

Vidunga bro..First week collections are already speaking..

18th January 2014, 12:02 AM

Haha. Good 1. Anyways ivangala vitrunga. Let's be graceful winners.

Russellyhd
18th January 2014, 12:04 AM

:( :( :( :(

18th January 2014, 12:17 AM
தேர்தல் முடிவுகளில் .. 70வது சுற்று முடிவில் XXX yyy -யை காட்டிலும் இரண்டு வாக்குகள் முன்னணியில் இருக்கிறார் -ன்னு ஒரு டிவி சொல்ல ..சற்று முன் வந்த தகவல் படி YYY XXX -விட 3 வாக்குகள் முந்தி செல்கிறார் -ன்னு இன்னொரு டிவி சொல்ல .. கேரளத்தில் A முந்துகிறது , கர்நாடகத்தில் B முந்துகிறது .. தமிழகத்தில் A மற்றும் B இடையே இழுபறி நிலை நீடிக்கிறது ..ஸ்ப்பா .. ஒரு எலக்க்ஷன் ரிசல்ட் ரேஞ்சுக்கு போயிட்டிருக்கு :)

Russellyhd
18th January 2014, 12:29 AM
#Veeram 9 #Jilla 8

Sorry..It s Veeram 10 :)

#Veeram continues to rock at REX cinemas in Singapore with record 10 shows daily at 3 screens in its 2nd week.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeL6y0kIgAAeqek.jpg

Russellyhd
18th January 2014, 12:34 AM
With Golden Digital main screen, #Veeram screen count in Singapore is 21..matching Enthiran's screen count in Singapore. :smokesmirk:

18th January 2014, 01:06 AM
தேர்தல் முடிவுகளில் .. 70வது சுற்று முடிவில் XXX yyy -யை காட்டிலும் இரண்டு வாக்குகள் முன்னணியில் இருக்கிறார் -ன்னு ஒரு டிவி சொல்ல ..சற்று முன் வந்த தகவல் படி YYY XXX -விட 3 வாக்குகள் முந்தி செல்கிறார் -ன்னு இன்னொரு டிவி சொல்ல .. கேரளத்தில் A முந்துகிறது , கர்நாடகத்தில் B முந்துகிறது .. தமிழகத்தில் A மற்றும் B இடையே இழுபறி நிலை நீடிக்கிறது ..ஸ்ப்பா .. ஒரு எலக்க்ஷன் ரிசல்ட் ரேஞ்சுக்கு போயிட்டிருக்கு :)

irandaam Sutru Vaaku election innum Nadaiperavillai..(telugu release)

Russellyhd
18th January 2014, 01:12 AM
Coimbatore KG big cinemas
Veeram 8shows :smokesmirk:
Jilla 4shows

18th January 2014, 01:16 AM

:lol:.

selvamohankumar
18th January 2014, 02:47 AM
Coimbatore KG big cinemas
Veeram 8shows :smokesmirk:
Jilla 4shows

Coimbatore doesn't have big cinemas alone. can you give total number of shows including all theater.:smokesmirk:

Freedom
18th January 2014, 05:01 AM
Source from The Hindu:

The New Year has been ushered in with the release of four films starring superstars in Tamil and Telugu to the delight of delirious fans. This is not the first time Ajith and Vijay films have been released on the same day. It was a casting coup for ‘Jilla’. Vijay is extremely popular in Kerala where his films do nearly as well as in Tamil Nadu. Casting Mohanlal alongside, to play a powerful character only adds to the frenzy. The irony in our films is that justice and punishment for any crime is swift unless the perpetrator is played by the hero. Here Vijay plays a ruthless criminal in the first half and a conscientious cop in the second. As someone who hates anyone wearing khaki, even the hapless heroine who plays a cop Vijay, pre-interval is the cold blooded underling. The transformation, as usual is unbelievable. The twists in the tale are banal and utterly predictable. The pressure of dealing with two superstars bears down on debutante director Neason. In his eagerness to please he pumps in every kind of sentiment he can think of be it father, mother, sister or brother. This tiresome enterprise chugs on for more than three hours.

While Vijay is as good as ever its Mohanlal who adds something special to a role that definitely did not deserve his talent. Now only the fans of a star can never make a film a hit. They help initially by thronging the theaters. A lengthy run at the box-office is possible only when others watch it which will depend entirely on the word of mouth. The logic is that if only the fans are responsible for a film’s success then ‘Thalaiva’ should have been as big a hit as ‘Thuppaki’. Sources in the trade have declared ‘Veeram’ a bigger hit than ‘Jilla’. The latter is not a flop but the former is a bigger hit! Acknowledgement of defeat is when the running time is trimmed. Ten minutes of ‘Jilla’ have been sacrificed. ‘Thala’ (Ajit) has won this round of his box-office battle with ‘Ilayathalapathi’(Vijay). This also does not mean that Ajit is a bigger star or ‘Veeram’ is a much better film but like a long time industry watcher said, family sentiments have always had an edge over mindless mayhem. When fans get tired it’s the ever dependable family viewers who help a film.

Link: http://www.thehindu.com/features/cinema/four-films-and-superstars/article5582119.ece

Adox
18th January 2014, 07:38 AM
Subsequent weeks will tell us if this analysis is correct or not ... but even if proved right, doesnt mean one is better than the other when it comes to boxoffice performance as is stated.

Russellyhd
18th January 2014, 01:54 PM
@SIMoviesUSA : #Veeram $220K(1.35C) & #Jilla 209K(1.29C) in wk1 BO.Continued in 26 & 25 locs with reduced tkt price $12.wk2 key for exhibit to make money

As Per Ticket New's Status : Today In Chennai , #Veeram has 112 Shows & Jilla got Jus 93 Shows ! - Crystal Clear WINNER = #Veeram :)

Chennai Inox reduced Jilla shows fr this weekend . Veeram : 15 shows ; Jilla : 11 shows

SenGOEk
18th January 2014, 02:10 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeNZ5OfCEAA74aB.png

18th January 2014, 04:56 PM
Ya true.. Friday morning special show given to Veeram in this theatre. . watching again here today evening show with family

Russellkuk
18th January 2014, 06:45 PM
Mayajaal revised shows on Sunday #Veeram-29 (28 +1 dolby) Jilla-24(21+3dolby)

somu_87
18th January 2014, 07:15 PM
Mayajaal revised shows on Sunday #Veeram-29 (28 +1 dolby) Jilla-24(21+3dolby)

Mayajalum pocha !!

How many vijay fans wants vijay to act in neason's muvie again ? And how many ajith fans wants one more siva movie ?... I think ajith siva will win hands down and that is how I decide which one is a winner... coz half of the BO reports are fake.

Russellkuk
18th January 2014, 07:19 PM
With the way response from audience now for veeram.. I am sure its going to be best for ajith in collection wise.................. What do you guys think?

Scotthvm
18th January 2014, 07:27 PM
Kornerseat @Kornerseat
For a movie which initially received mixed reviews from 'critics' #Jilla is doing extremely outstanding business. #Vijay

yes we should notice that,but veeram had good wom

elsaen11
18th January 2014, 07:29 PM
Mayajalum pocha !!

How many vijay fans wants vijay to act in neason's muvie again ? And how many ajith fans wants one more siva movie ?... I think ajith siva will win hands down and that is how I decide which one is a winner... coz half of the BO reports are fake.
oru 4 theater'la 3 shows extra va odaratha vachi ippadi peasuranchi romba too much :rotfl:...BO reports fake na neengalei oru analysis panni poduinga :mrgreen:

Scotthvm
18th January 2014, 07:31 PM
Freedom, vitrunga please. Our film success is speaking for itself.
bro we should accept veeram is running good,but enaku puriyala nenga edhuku argue panite irukingana,articles and sources and medias all are saying both movies running good and declared as a huge hit.edhuku waste argue we should enjoy both sucesses

Russellyhd
18th January 2014, 07:53 PM
PVR bangalore #Veeram has more occupancy than jilla :)

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeQ9d3kCIAASQBR.png

elsaen11
18th January 2014, 08:06 PM
PVR bangalore #Veeram has more occupancy than jilla :)

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeQ9d3kCIAASQBR.png

naalaiku morning 10 o'clock kulla full aayudum sir :2thumbsup:...ticket rate for jillA 220 nu iruku verram yevvalavu pottu iruku sariya therila :roll:

Russellyhd
18th January 2014, 08:11 PM
Tomo. Mayajaal shows count

Veeram - 29 shows
jilla - 23 shows..

Thala mass everywhere.. :smokesmirk:

Russellyhd
18th January 2014, 08:29 PM
Sathyam Theatre #Veeram 7 shows sold out except 1 for TODAY... :)

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeQxqaRCIAAGlx-.jpg

whereas no comments for jilla :( :(

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeQxclUCEAIDz9W.jpg

elsaen11
18th January 2014, 09:01 PM
Both movies are houseful for tonight (though veeram showing green). As i said yesterday, before posting SS open and see the seating status :banghead:

And Jilla has main screen(Sathyam) show for tonight. Other movie :lol2:

Russellyhd
18th January 2014, 09:22 PM
Out of 16 cineplex trackd today across TN with equal weightage to #jilla n #Veeram . Veeram got 3675 tickets bookd and jilla got 2189... :smokesmirk:

Freedom
18th January 2014, 10:40 PM
Thalapathy fans poi unga thalapathy maanatha kaapathunga.

nethu post panna appo....naangalum fullu thaan.....nu sonaanga. ippo live status podrom.... odunga....neraya ticket available for World Wide blockbuster :lol:

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeQ15XZCYAAip2o.jpg:large

Veeram solid housefull shows ..... Jilla housefly shows!

Russellyhd
18th January 2014, 10:45 PM
Veeram solid housefull shows ..... Jilla housefly shows!

sema timing :lol:

18th January 2014, 10:47 PM
Might not be the appropriate thread......but the most suitable at the moment

http://www.thehindu.com/features/cinema/rajini-and-the-mass-factor/article5590128.ece

Freedom
18th January 2014, 10:51 PM
Might not be the appropriate thread......but the most suitable at the moment

http://www.thehindu.com/features/cinema/rajini-and-the-mass-factor/article5590128.ece

Good article. Its high time Both ajith & Vijay change the trend. But to what? that's the big question

18th January 2014, 10:54 PM
Good article. Its high time Both ajith & Vijay change the trend. But to what? that's the big question

I do not think they need to change.... A little more refining would be sufficient (this is already taken care when they star in movies of established directors)

Russellyhd
18th January 2014, 11:20 PM
Singapore Sunday update:
#Veeram - 38 Shows 8 centres :smokesmirk:
#Jilla - 27 Shows at 7 centres

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeR4gEnIEAAl6wU.jpg:large

elsaen11
18th January 2014, 11:20 PM
I have already attached screen shots with both movie saying house full(veeram 1 show not full). Not sure what 2 funny guys are discussing about :lol:

elsaen11
18th January 2014, 11:30 PM
Both movies are houseful for tonight (though veeram showing green). As i said yesterday, before posting SS open and see the seating status :banghead:

live status podrangalaam. :lol:

Adox
19th January 2014, 12:32 AM

Fully agree with the article. Articulates my thoughts as well. The thing is they need to redefine themselves as was done by Rajini that was completely radical in thinking compared to MGR. At this rate, they'll only be inspired or imitation superstars rather than original which will be Rajini forever ...

Freedom
19th January 2014, 01:24 AM
live status podrangalaam. :lol:

Appadiya kekave romba santhoshama iruku.... theatre la yarume illayam....Show mattum housefly!

Show count ellam reduce aaagittu iruku nu papera paathale theridhu!

2 days la success meetaam :lol:

-but I'll put a full stop here.

19th January 2014, 02:01 AM
Eppadi-lam santhosa pattukkurapla.. :lol: if I m not wrong it is 3-2 for veeram-jilla in sathyam main screen, and in other 2 location also screen 1 given to veeram

19th January 2014, 02:10 AM
Lol that was a bad article, not surprising coming from sudhith. I am not going to say anything about Vijay but Ajith is different. Rajini is different from MGR and Ajith is different from both. Ajith's films are mostly action films with less romance and comedy. They lack drama and emotional quotient. Rajini usually plays auto guy, paal kaaran etc. His characters usually revolve around families and the films are mostly action family drama. What Ajith does is different. He just plays action roles devoid of sentiment, drama romance and comedy. He plays lot of characters with grey shades. He doesn't do slapstick comedy or run around girls. Ajith wants to remain mass hero but he is different in his approach. MGR wanted be a mass hero and he was. Rajini wanted to be a mass hero and he was in his own way and Ajith wants to be one and he is in his own way. Rajini never played full fledged negative characters since he became a superstar(?). Ajith did. Actually there is more similaries between MGR and Rajini than Rajini and Ajith. The former two mostly played paasakkaara annan frend etc types of roles and potrayed them as do gooders in almost all their movies once they reached superstardom but you can't really say the same about Ajith. Villan and Veeram belong to that category but Varallaru, Billa, Aarambam and Mankatha are not like any films Rajini would do in 90s.

Another thing I disagree with sudhidh is that he writes people wanted Rajini to be a mass hero. It's like people chose him to play these larger than life roles but which is not true. Rajini wanted to be a mass hero and he acted in movies that would take him to where he wanted to be.

19th January 2014, 02:36 AM
Agree fully with paranitharan. Nice one.

selvamohankumar
19th January 2014, 02:55 AM
Lol that was a bad article, not surprising coming from sudhith. I am not going to say anything about Vijay but Ajith is different. Rajini is different from MGR and Ajith is different from both. Ajith's films are mostly action films with less romance and comedy. They lack drama and emotional quotient. Rajini usually plays auto guy, paal kaaran etc. His characters usually revolve around families and the films are mostly action family drama. What Ajith does is different. He just plays action roles devoid of sentiment, drama romance and comedy. He plays lot of characters with grey shades. He doesn't do slapstick comedy or run around girls. Ajith wants to remain mass hero but he is different in his approach. MGR wanted be a mass hero and he was. Rajini wanted to be a mass hero and he was in his own way and Ajith wants to be one and he is in his own way. Rajini never played full fledged negative characters since he became a superstar(?). Ajith did. Actually there is more similaries between MGR and Rajini than Rajini and Ajith. The former two mostly played paasakkaara annan frend etc types of roles and potrayed them as do gooders in almost all their movies once they reached superstardom but you can't really say the same about Ajith. Villan and Veeram belong to that category but Varallaru, Billa, Aarambam and Mankatha are not like any films Rajini would do in 90s.

Another thing I disagree with sudhidh is that he writes people wanted Rajini to be a mass hero. It's like people chose him to play these larger than life roles but which is not true. Rajini wanted to be a mass hero and he acted in movies that would take him to where he wanted to be.

Its all about the time frame all the actors lived, in MGR days the actions which were called SIN were acceptable and style during Rajini times(Smokin, drinking), Sameway anti heroism was not quite famous or acceptable during Rajini's days. Reach to hollywood during Rajini days were less, so any larger than life character when done by Rajini are accepted, right now we are in a global trend, Youths today started accepting JOKER from Dark knight as Hero more than the actual hero of the movie, the BATMAN. so is the reason why Ajith evolved to be accepted BIG hero even with Negative heroism, and ALERT to Ajith is that people already are drawing away from negative heroism too, i felt some(Ajith fans) expressed he should come out of it.

Holding Iron box against baby's face might be heroism for the fans, for a mom who recently had baby is emotionally not right thing to see.. Not sure about the article author, but his point is Valid Rajini created his factor, same way Vijay Ajith also should have their own factor, but both Ajith and vijay should change the view of heroism right now as they both needs a little alteration in their path.

19th January 2014, 02:58 AM
Never knew batman was released before Vaali and Varalaaru :)

19th January 2014, 03:29 AM

Haha lol. Adding to that the joker comparision with tamil audience. I don't think he grabbed the point in the article. Ajith is just doing fine and different from Rajini. Negative characters, a character with femine touch and played father roles in Varalaaru and Asal etc. also played a role of a loser in Kireedom. He also acts in full grey get ups. Ajith is not the one who needs change. I wish he does more films like Veeram that cater to all sections of audience similar to the movies Rajini acted in in 90s instead of doing out an out action films.

Adox
19th January 2014, 04:02 AM

I hope you can recall Rajini's range - between 70's and early 80's - all mostly villain roles (name it murderer/rapist/sadist/). Redefined villain roles with his own original style in comparison to his predecessors like PSV or Nambiar who were top villains in their own right. His brand, and he started attracting fans right then ... There were people who admired him more than the hero (eg. Kamal) and fan rivalry started right around that time.

Character roles like mullum-malarum, 6to60 - top class.

Comedy came naturally to him as well - Netrikan and ThilluMullu to name a few that are spoken about even to date. FYI - Ajit remade Billa from Rajini's Billa(which was remade from Hindi Don, Amithab). Rajini did that one way back in 1980. All this when he was almost at the top.

Where is the similarity with MGR, sir ?

Its only mid-late 80's he started doing larger than life roles mainly seeing the audience and fan responses. Kamal and Rajini were close 1 and 2 and soon Rajini edged him out to take the top slot. Even here, similarities with MGR were only in the playing the nice guy part.

Coming to Ajith - Ajith had a long history of doing romantic roles right from his first movie aasai and was soon crowned kadhal mannan with plenty or romance and chasing girls dose. It was only later, fairly recently he started doing roles with negative shades, which is fine.

>Rajini never played full fledged negative characters since he became a superstar(?).

Agree mostly here but he can do it in a heart beat and turn the movie into a top grosser eg. the negative role in Endiran.

Ajith hardly has Rajini's range in villain, comedy, character roles etc. You're only looking at his do-gooder roles at his height of stardom.

19th January 2014, 04:17 AM
Fairly recently? It has been more than a decade since Vaali released. And the article also touched only ajith roles in few films but not all his roles.

selvamohankumar
19th January 2014, 05:41 AM

Ajith wasnt known much as big hero by this time? Varalaaru was an revenge story more than a negative heroism to me. Full fledged negtive heroism was seen in vaali accepted, but Ajith was no were accepted as big hero by then.

19th January 2014, 07:00 AM
Ajith wasnt known much as big hero by this time? Varalaaru was an revenge story more than a negative heroism to me. Full fledged negtive heroism was seen in vaali accepted, but Ajith was no were accepted as big hero by then.

Well the point was not just about negative roles but about different movies which ajith had given with diverse roles. The same Sudhish K mentioned once that ajith is not in the Rajini league.

19th January 2014, 07:02 AM
And Parani view is that Rajini also stopped doing those roles after becoming a star. If we ignore varalaaru enthiran too won't come as negative role

ALWAR_AJITH
19th January 2014, 07:57 AM
Malaysia Second Week Status :

#Jilla 72 Screens with 335 shows :smokesmirk: :2thumbsup:

#Veeram 65 Screens with 327 shows

#Veeram 65 Screens with 284 shows

#Jilla 70 Screens with 285 shows

veeram : http://www.cinema.com.my/movies/movie_contents.aspx?search=2014.9330.veeram.17918&section=showtimes

jilla : http://www.cinema.com.my/movies/movie_contents.aspx?search=2014.9329.jilla.17917&section=showtimes

elsaen11
19th January 2014, 11:05 AM
Appadiya kekave romba santhoshama iruku.... theatre la yarume illayam....Show mattum housefly!

Show count ellam reduce aaagittu iruku nu papera paathale theridhu!

2 days la success meetaam :lol:

-but I'll put a full stop here.

you posted wrong info when questioned as usual started crying :lol: . Atleast we have house fly inside that theatre.

elsaen11
19th January 2014, 11:08 AM
Eppadi-lam santhosa pattukkurapla.. :lol:

far better than sharing fake news and screen shots and shouting vetri vetri :lol2:

19th January 2014, 11:30 AM
I hope you can recall Rajini's range - between 70's and early 80's - all mostly villain roles (name it murderer/rapist/sadist/). Redefined villain roles with his own original style in comparison to his predecessors like PSV or Nambiar who were top villains in their own right. His brand, and he started attracting fans right then ... There were people who admired him more than the hero (eg. Kamal) and fan rivalry started right around that time.

Character roles like mullum-malarum, 6to60 - top class.

Comedy came naturally to him as well - Netrikan and ThilluMullu to name a few that are spoken about even to date. FYI - Ajit remade Billa from Rajini's Billa(which was remade from Hindi Don, Amithab). Rajini did that one way back in 1980. All this when he was almost at the top.

Where is the similarity with MGR, sir ?

Its only mid-late 80's he started doing larger than life roles mainly seeing the audience and fan responses. Kamal and Rajini were close 1 and 2 and soon Rajini edged him out to take the top slot. Even here, similarities with MGR were only in the playing the nice guy part.

Coming to Ajith - Ajith had a long history of doing romantic roles right from his first movie aasai and was soon crowned kadhal mannan with plenty or romance and chasing girls dose. It was only later, fairly recently he started doing roles with negative shades, which is fine.

>Rajini never played full fledged negative characters since he became a superstar(?).

Agree mostly here but he can do it in a heart beat and turn the movie into a top grosser eg. the negative role in Endiran.

Ajith hardly has Rajini's range in villain, comedy, character roles etc. You're only looking at his do-gooder roles at his height of stardom.

I don't know what you are trying to convey with your post. I am not sure if you diagree with me or not. maybe I am wrong but I think you missed the gist of the article. What the article implied was Ajith is similar to Rajini in the way he is trying to be a mass star and he needs to reinvent himself. I was arguing against it. MGR Rajini and Ajith are all mass stars but they are all different. Rajini served variety in his early days but we ain't talking about that. Ajith did a lot of love stories , drama based movies but they are irrelevant. My point is MGR, Rajini and Ajith are totally different but they are all mass heroes. Rajini wanted to be MGR of his time but his style was not similar to MGR's. Ajith wants to be the Rajini of his time and he didn't inherit Rajini's style. Ajith reached stardom mostly playing negative characters and sustaining his stardom doing the same. Rajini acted mostly in do-gooders roles to sustain his stardom in the way MGR did but you can't say the same about Ajith. Their goal is the same but they have taken quite different routes to reach where they want to be. So I don't see how Ajith is similar to Rajini.

19th January 2014, 11:48 AM

Sorry to say this but please read the article.

I don't understand how your reference to joker character diagrees with my point.

19th January 2014, 12:06 PM
I would like to say one point with reference to the Sudhish Kamat article. :)

This article is not about Rajini but about Ajith and Vijay. Just like how the article talks about Ajith and Vijay mimicking, copying, impersonating style and mannerisms of Rajini and the way the same movie stories as Rajini is being put in the article, the same way Sudhish Kamat and other similar journo writer critics can't write a self-styled article without bringing in references to MGR, Sivaji, Rajini and Kamal. :)

And my personal opinion about this article is that the critic Sudhish Kamat has more openly directed it at Ajith rather than the other person. :)

And one more point to be noted is that Rajini was more criticized than Kamal in the 70-80s era just like how Ajith is being criticized. :)

The more the person is being the criticized....the BETTER cause it shows the popularity of the person among the MASSES. :)

19th January 2014, 12:08 PM
I would like to say one point with reference to the Sudhish Kamat article. :)

This article is not about Rajini but about Ajith and Vijay. Just like how the article talks about Ajith and Vijay mimicking, copying, impersonating style and mannerisms of Rajini and the way the same movie stories as Rajini is being put in the article, the same way Sudhish Kamat and other similar journo writer critics can't write a self-styled article without bringing in references to MGR, Sivaji, Rajini and Kamal. :)

And my personal opinion about this article is that the critic Sudhish Kamat has more openly directed it at Ajith rather than the other person. :)

And one more point to be noted is that Rajini was more criticized than Kamal in the 70-80s era just like how Ajith is being criticized. :)

The more the person is being the criticized....the BETTER cause it shows the popularity of the person among the MASSES. :)

You might be true..... But I think when we identify ourselves as a fan of one of the two mentioned we always feel our man has been targetted more than the other

19th January 2014, 12:11 PM
You might be true..... But I think when we identify ourselves as a fan of one of the two mentioned we always feel our man has been targetted more than the other

could be... :roll:

19th January 2014, 12:16 PM
Sudhish hates them both and loves Trisha.

19th January 2014, 12:44 PM
Sudhish hates them both and loves Trisha.

:lol: :rotfl:good that he is not gay. ;)

19th January 2014, 12:57 PM
far better than sharing fake news and screen shots and shouting vetri vetri :lol2:
How smart you are avoided the later part of the post, the actual reply for ur post :lol: 3-2 comparison in sathyam main..

SenGOEk
19th January 2014, 01:01 PM
Rakesh Gowthaman @VettriTheatres
What a way2start 2014 with #TwoBigBangs. After Friends-Dheena SuperHit Combo in 2001, #ThalaThalapathy proved it again with #Jilla-#Veeram.

cm123
19th January 2014, 01:30 PM
That hindu article 100% for Vijay and 50% for Ajith.

Here you go for same kind if article by same writer at 2005.
http://www.hindu.com/mp/2005/03/07/stories/2005030700240100.htm

19th January 2014, 01:51 PM
That hindu article 100% for Vijay and 50% for Ajith.

Here you go for same kind if article by same writer at 2005.
http://www.hindu.com/mp/2005/03/07/stories/2005030700240100.htm Sudhish Kamath dishes out the same thing again and again .. ivan mathavangala paththi pesa vanthuttaan ..

elsaen11
19th January 2014, 02:55 PM
How smart you are avoided the later part of the post, the actual reply for ur post :lol: 3-2 comparison in sathyam main..

It has only 2 shows each. :lol: . Again fake news. I think sathyamcinemas has only one website :lol2:

19th January 2014, 03:23 PM
^^ Dude the morning 8 am special was for Veeram.

19th January 2014, 03:56 PM
1. வீரம்
சென்னையில் வீரத்துக்கு முதலிடம். *ஜில்லா 714 திரையிடல்கள் என்றால் வீரத்துக்கு 741 திரையிடல்கள். இந்த திரையிடல்களில் முதல் மூன்று தினங்களில் 3.04 கோடிகளை படம் வசூலித்துள்ளது. விமர்சனங்களும் *ஜில்லாவைவிட வீரத்துக்கு சாதகம் என்பதால் இந்த வார இறுதியிலும் வீரமே முதலிடத்தைப் பிடிக்க வாய்ப்புள்ளது.

http://tamil.webdunia.com/entertainment/film/featuresorarticles/1401/18/1140118019_3.htm

Russellyhd
19th January 2014, 03:58 PM
so guys, naalaikku behindwoods wil again post Veeram as 1st in CBO.. So, Jaldrawoods vaarthai naalaikku hub'la niraiya ketkalaam... lets hav fun tomo.. :lol2:

Russellyhd
19th January 2014, 04:06 PM
Again Veeram s rocking wit housefull show in Udhayam complex.. bt jilla ??

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeUwVD9CQAAlkVC.jpg:large

19th January 2014, 04:12 PM
Here's the 10th day poster of Veeram ;)

http://i42.tinypic.com/2mdqseb.jpg

Russellyhd
19th January 2014, 04:16 PM
Ennathu 15th day aa...ROFLMAX..

elsaen11
19th January 2014, 05:04 PM
Siv.s morning one show evening one show for both movies. That's it

19th January 2014, 05:19 PM
Siv.s morning one show evening one show for both movies. That's it
:notthatway: 8,11.35,6.55 shows for Veeram 3.10,10.30 shows for Jilla.. weekend 8am spl. show went to Veeram.

elsaen11
19th January 2014, 06:05 PM
I checked morning. I didnt see 3 shows listed in the site. And Jilla had morning show. Not 3pm show

SenGOEk
19th January 2014, 09:21 PM
Box Office Collection: Ajith's 'Veeram', Vijay's 'Jilla' Continue to Roar at Worldwide BO

http://www.ibtimes.co.in/articles/534967/20140119/veeram-box-office-collection-jilla-ajith-gautham.htm

Freedom
19th January 2014, 09:30 PM
you posted wrong info when questioned as usual started crying :lol: . Atleast we have house fly inside that theatre.

I hope the housefly inside the jilla theatres makes some money for the producer.

One more snippet for you today:

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BeWqBFmCcAAnBHH.jpg:large

19th January 2014, 09:43 PM
I checked morning. I didnt see 3 shows listed in the site. And Jilla had morning show. Not 3pm show
For all the Pongal holidays and this weekend Sathyam alloted special show for veeram..

Freedom
19th January 2014, 09:57 PM
For all the Pongal holidays and this weekend Sathyam alloted special show for veeram..
unmai ennaikume kasakkum......adhan unmai.

Arun555
19th January 2014, 10:24 PM
Here's the 10th day poster of Veeram ;)

http://i42.tinypic.com/2mdqseb.jpg

Unna maari ..... alluga naalathan....social forum la ore problem....See below this is the original poster.....Ippa theriyum who posted the wrong post tu...I am also checking all the posts....

I am a vijay fan....All people know abt me (Senior hubbers)...Padam paathavangalukku therium which one is best tu.....

According to me Both are ok....Inga neega sollra maathi Siva ,once again directing Ajith na I am saying kandippa antha padam utter flop thaan.....

Again neson directing Vijay na athuvum utter flop thaan......They have to choose best directors here after....Compare to Thalaiva,Jilla is nice,Like that ajith ku Aarambam hit na (Keep it in mind ithu onnum batcha,gilli,chinnathmbi,captain prabhakaran maathuri big hit ellam illa (I have mention best hit film in each actor career ,intha maathuri padam ajith innum kodukkala,May be athu remake r original) ) then Veeram is ok,Ajith Aaram vida hit koduthu irutha perusa peesalam...(Dont tell collection,flop padam naale collection eduthuruvanga,inthana naal industry la iruthuttu collection edukala na they r not at all actors sry star actors...) Padam neega ethana collection pottalum....Ok case thaan(Both film) So dont try to fol people.See the below post u know the truth.

https://m.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-f.ak/hphotos-ak-ash3/s720x720/1524821_790466184312898_883833888_n.jpg

And i am non other than..Old hubber (CEPARK)...
Hi honest bro,vinodh,Raikon HOW R U..Hope all r fine.

And i know who is the real hubbers and who is reel hubbers...This panitharan ivar 1st vijay fan tu post pannavaru thaan.....Ethu vaanalum....real la post pannuga....Dont create fake id....Ithu ellam chinna pasanga thaan ippadi pannuvanga......Sry if i hurt any one...Try to be true atleast.

Freedom
19th January 2014, 10:29 PM
Unna maari ..... alluga naalathan....social forum la ore problem....See below this is the original poster.....Ippa theriyum who posted the wrong post tu...I am also checking all the posts....

I am a vijay fan....All people know abt me (Senior hubbers)...Padam paathavangalukku therium which one is best tu.....

According to me Both are ok....Inga neega sollra maathi Siva ,once again directing Ajith na I am saying kandippa antha padam utter flop thaan.....

Again neson directing Vijay na athuvum utter flop thaan......They have to choose best directors here after....Compare to Thalaiva,Jilla is nice,Like that ajith ku Aarambam hit na (Keep it in mind ithu onnum batcha,gilli,chinnathmbi,captain prabhakaran maathuri big hit ellam illa (I have mention best hit film in each actor career ,intha maathuri padam ajith innum kodukkala,May be athu remake r original) ) then Veeram is ok,Ajith Aaram vida hit koduthu irutha perusa peesalam...(Dont tell collection,flop padam naale collection eduthuruvanga,inthana naal industry la iruthuttu collection edukala na they r not at all actors sry star actors...) Padam neega ethana collection pottalum....Ok case thaan(Both film) So dont try to fol people.See the below post u know the truth.

And i know who is the real hubbers and who is reel hubbers...This panitharan ivar 1st vijay fan tu post pannavaru thaan.....Ethu vaanalum....real la post pannuga....Dont create fake id....Ithu ellam chinna pasanga thaan ippadi pannuvanga......Sry if i hurt any one...Try to be true atleast.

Even enga fake matter podraanu therla....thanks for clarifying. Too much false information going on in twitter without any authenticity.

Thanks for pointing it out

19th January 2014, 10:46 PM
Freedom,

9 15 ku S2 la Jilla full aagiruchu .. I am not here to defend anything naa innaiku polamnu paathaen but full aagiruchu.

CEDYBLUE
19th January 2014, 11:33 PM
Freedom,

9 15 ku S2 la Jilla full aagiruchu .. I am not here to defend anything naa innaiku polamnu paathaen but full aagiruchu.

I watched Jilla today with my entire family at Chandra Mall - INOX to a near-capacity crowd. It was atleast 95 percent full. The response to Vijay's first-half light moments, Transformation into a full police, second half Operation-Clean scenes, 500 Crore Scene where he walks into Mohanlal with casual ease, all were received really well. Less whistles, but more screams, largely due to a big female percentage.

If you follow the bookings in the last few days, Veeram is clearly establishing a lead, but contrary to all reviews and projections, Jilla is still doing well and family audiences are also lapping Jilla, which many predicted may not survive beyond the 'fan' zone.

Adox
19th January 2014, 11:33 PM
I don't know what you are trying to convey with your post. I am not sure if you diagree with me or not. maybe I am wrong but I think you missed the gist of the article. What the article implied was Ajith is similar to Rajini in the way he is trying to be a mass star and he needs to reinvent himself. I was arguing against it. MGR Rajini and Ajith are all mass stars but they are all different. Rajini served variety in his early days but we ain't talking about that. Ajith did a lot of love stories , drama based movies but they are irrelevant. My point is MGR, Rajini and Ajith are totally different but they are all mass heroes. Rajini wanted to be MGR of his time but his style was not similar to MGR's. Ajith wants to be the Rajini of his time and he didn't inherit Rajini's style. Ajith reached stardom mostly playing negative characters and sustaining his stardom doing the same. Rajini acted mostly in do-gooders roles to sustain his stardom in the way MGR did but you can't say the same about Ajith. Their goal is the same but they have taken quite different routes to reach where they want to be. So I don't see how Ajith is similar to Rajini.

Maybe I misunderstood .. didn't you mention somewhere that Rajini was more similar to MGR than Ajith. Anyways, the bottom line - both Ajith and Vijay have a big fan following regardless of how they got there. The author's view was both are guilty of borrowing pages from Rajini's book instead of evolving their own.

To quote: "Even the titles of the films were, give or take an alphabet, similar to hit Rajini films (Billa and Veera). If Jilla teased us with Thalapathy with a twist — What if Surya (Rajini) took on Deva (Mammootty) at halfway point and gave us a Mr. Bharath sort of father-son-turn-enemies family conflict dynamic? In Jilla, if Sakti (Vijay) takes on Sivan (Mohanlal) as homage to Thalapathy, Veeram recycles Rajni hit Murattu Kalai with scenes inspired from Annamalai and Baasha with more than one punchline giving you a sense of deja vu ... But otherwise, Vijay’s sense of dialogue delivery in Jilla is just as playful as Rajini’s and Ajith’s look, especially in the second half of Veeram, is just the same as Superstar’s in Annamalai, Veera, Muthu or Padaiyappa — white shirt, white dhothi, clean shaven but for a moustache and sacred ash on his forehead."

I haven't seen Veeram yet but had a different view of the whole thing. Point I was trying to get at is how Rajini carved a brand name for himself all through sometimes even w/o being the hero of a movie during his earlier days. I was looking at both of them in totality, the whole resume, and not just the later times when Rajini took up those larger than life roles. I brought up his earlier roles to highlight that he reinvented himself all the way in diverse roles. He was already a top star during that time in the early 80's with Kamal. Nothing to belittle Ajith; He did well in Aarambam but just felt he could go a little further and carve a niche for himself.

20th January 2014, 02:03 AM
Freedom, Social media la 75 % fake thaan. These days both Vijay and Ajith fans have created websites,FB pages and twitter handles like neutral one and support their star indirectly. This is the trend now. Luckily I chose not to be active in twitter at very beginning.

Scotthvm
20th January 2014, 08:30 AM

correct thinking boss.yesterday again i watched jill with family,first half nala racya pogudhu and second half dhan lengthya irukum,otherwise film is good.they also thought padam perusa irukunu.somescenes and some fighting scenes removed paniturindhan it wil be nice.

Russellyhd
20th January 2014, 10:33 AM
@rameshlaus : #Chennai & Suburbs Jan 17th - 19th Weekend Box Office Report: #1 - #Veeram #2 - #Jilla #3 - #Yevadu #4 - #1Nenokkadine #5 - #EP

20th January 2014, 10:34 AM
Hi Ceprak, I am good. How are you ?

SenGOEk
20th January 2014, 10:45 AM
Kornerseat @Kornerseat
#Jilla continues dream run in Karnataka. Srinivasa Theatre: S.G. Palya Bangalore still showing 5 shows a day. #Vijay

20th January 2014, 10:56 AM

:smokesmirk:

SenGOEk
20th January 2014, 11:06 AM
Important announcement regarding Behindwoods' weekly Chennai Box-Office Reports

We wish to announce to our readers and the film industry that starting with 2014's releases, Jilla and Veeram, Behindwoods's weekly Chennai Box Office reports would be restricted only to the theaters falling under the 'Chennai City' trade area.

Prior to this, some of the important theaters in the Chengalpet trade area, which are frequented by Chennai city's inhabitants, were also considered by us in our weekly reports. This caused confusion in the trade fraternity about our box-office figures when compared with the actual 'Chennai City' box-office figures. To avoid this in future, we will be focusing only on theaters in Chennai City's trade limit, henceforth.

Theaters which fall under the Chennai City trade limits are - Udhayam complex, Kamala complex, PVR Multiplex, Inox Multiplex Mylapore, Escape Cinemas, Sathyam Cinemas, Devi Cineplex, Shanti complex, Anna, Pilot, Woodlands complex, Casino, Albert complex, Abirami Mega Mall, Motcham complex, Sangam Cinemas, Ega Cinemas, Bharath, Maharani, Agasthya, IDream, AVM Rajeswari, Sri Brindha, Ganapathyram

We would also like to request our readers to avoid comparing collection figures of movies in our new box-office reports with our reports from the past as the basis for such comparisons wouldn't be valid.

http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-14/important-announcement-reg-behindwoods-weekly-chennai-box-office-reports.html

SenGOEk
20th January 2014, 11:08 AM
Behindwoods had modified its 1st week gross:-D #1 -#Jilla 1.32c #2 -#Veeram 1.23c

http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies/jilla/jilla-box-office-jan-12.html

elsaen11
20th January 2014, 11:24 AM
:rotfl: iruntha orae tomato sauceum outu. Would like to see faces of few funny guys.

SenGOEk
20th January 2014, 11:31 AM
Rajasekar @sekartweets
The one week TN box office report of both #Veeram & #Jilla almost looks like a neck to neck race.

elsaen11
20th January 2014, 11:33 AM
Ignore those local guys sharing fake poster's and snapshots. Thats their range. Let them celebrate as usual with fake reports. Thats all they can do.

20th January 2014, 11:44 AM
If you follow the bookings in the last few days, Veeram is clearly establishing a lead, but contrary to all reviews and projections, Jilla is still doing well and family audiences are also lapping Jilla, which many predicted may not survive beyond the 'fan' zone.
Cedy :thumbsup:

20th January 2014, 11:45 AM
Dubakkarwoods-nnu sonnavanlam Varisaila vaanga :lol:

elsaen11
20th January 2014, 12:11 PM
Jaldrawoods report vechu vetri vetrinu kathunavanga konjam office roomku vanga :lol:

20th January 2014, 12:15 PM
Kupptta udane motha aala vanthutteyeppa :lol:

Ok it's good to see people started to believe BW Box office reports, ok we too accept that in Chennai city Jilla lead by 9L than Veeram, so the last weekend report for the whole NSC Veeram 3Cr and Jilla 2.7 becomes true now..
let's wait for the second week :D

Russellyhd
20th January 2014, 12:18 PM

Ok it's good to see people started to believe BW Box office reports, ok we too accept that in Chennai city Jilla lead by 9L than Veeram, so the last weekend report for the whole NSC Veeram 3Cr and Jilla 2.7 becomes true now..

ithu point'uu...

it s obvious frm my last few posts in tis thread tat Veeram s far ahead of jilla in no. of screens, Houseful status nd all.. Veeram s ahead.. :smokesmirk: marupadiyum re-post pannanum'na sollunga..pannidalam.. :lol2: .. bt neenga oththuukka maattinga.. tats worrying me (us) :(

Even neutral audience too knws which s ahead nd which s behind.. :lol2:

George Thomas
20th January 2014, 12:19 PM

ha ha ah..Ithu than wanted ah vanthu mattikurathu ..

after the 2nd weekend reports,they would again start polambifying like dubbakarwoods and jalrawoods :D

elsaen11
20th January 2014, 12:23 PM
No one beleived in jaldrawoods report here. Just was trying to say its fake reports. And funny guys projecting in their favour and defending :lol:

20th January 2014, 12:24 PM

Russellyhd
20th January 2014, 12:34 PM
No one beleived in jaldrawoods report here. Just was trying to say its fake reports. And funny guys projecting in their favour and defending :lol:

ithai solla, thangalukke manasaatchi uruthala.. :lol2:

Raajjaa
20th January 2014, 12:47 PM
Both Veeram and Jilla are going to remove from Satyam on coming friday.
Jilla is going to remove from Abirami main screen.

vinodh143
20th January 2014, 12:52 PM
Behindwoods Modified Its 1st Week Gross

Jilla - 1.32Cr
http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies/jilla/jilla-box-office-jan-12.html

Veeram - 1.23Cr
http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies/veeram/veeram-box-office-jan-12.html

elsaen11
20th January 2014, 12:58 PM
Fake/edited posts potu manasathethika vekapadathavanga speaking abt jilla collections :rotfl:

sekar_suman
20th January 2014, 01:03 PM
Ranking based on Chennai Box Office Collections from Jan 13th 2014 to Jan 19th 2014

CHENNAI BOX OFFICEHome > Chennai Box Office Rankings

1. VEERAM

Previous
Movie Ranking based on Chennai Box Office Collections from Jan 13th 2014 to Jan 19th 2014 Week : 2
Total collections in Chennai : Rs. 3,92,05,597
Verdict: Grand Opening
No. Shows in Chennai (Weekend): 276
Average Theatre Occupancy (Weekend): 85%
Collection in Chennai (Weekend): Rs. 1,08,14,206
No. Shows in Chennai (Weekdays): 412
Average Theatre Occupancy (Weekdays): 90%
Collection in Chennai (Weekdays): Rs. 1,60,60,374

JILLA

Week : 2
Total collections in Chennai : Rs. 3,86,02,680
No. Shows in Chennai (Weekend): 249
Collection in Chennai (Weekend): Rs. 96,07,329
No. Shows in Chennai (Weekdays): 400
Collection in Chennai (Weekdays): Rs. 1,57,49,442

Russellyhd
20th January 2014, 01:21 PM
Ranking based on Chennai Box Office Collections from Jan 13th 2014 to Jan 19th 2014

CHENNAI BOX OFFICEHome > Chennai Box Office Rankings

1. VEERAM

Previous
Movie Ranking based on Chennai Box Office Collections from Jan 13th 2014 to Jan 19th 2014 Week : 2
Total collections in Chennai : Rs. 3,92,05,597
No. Shows in Chennai (Weekend): 276
Collection in Chennai (Weekend): Rs. 1,08,14,206
No. Shows in Chennai (Weekdays): 412
Collection in Chennai (Weekdays): Rs. 1,60,60,374

JILLA

Week : 2
Total collections in Chennai : Rs. 3,86,02,680
No. Shows in Chennai (Weekend): 249
Collection in Chennai (Weekend): Rs. 96,07,329
No. Shows in Chennai (Weekdays): 400
Collection in Chennai (Weekdays): Rs. 1,57,49,442

Then, as per tis report

Veeram : 3.04 + 1.08 + 1.61 = 5.73 Cr. :smokesmirk:

jilla: 2.7 + 0.96 + 1.57 = 5.23 Cr.

yellow
20th January 2014, 01:43 PM
Then, as per tis report

Thala --Superb :) ...Thanks Karthick ,BM and siva for all the update.:happydance: :notworthy::notworthy:

20th January 2014, 03:24 PM
Both are extremely intelligent Pilms, Jilla is "Slightly" more intelligent ! Wishing more intelligent Pilims like this to come from Damil Zinema! :clap:

20th January 2014, 03:38 PM
Then, as per tis report

Helo Kaarthick,

There is a mistake in the way you calculated the total collection of both the films... anyway nobody has pointed out :lol: enjoy..