View Full Version : UlagaNayagan KAMALHAASAN in ||"UthamaVillan"|| Directed by Ramesh Aravind

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14

14th March 2015, 11:51 AM
I spoke to the CEO of Prasads Imax hyderabad today. He told it was april 10 but 99 percent getting postponed because of technical issues. He was categorical. I am trying to trace contacts to distributor Kalyan.

C.Kalyan bought the Telugu rights for 6.5 Crore's - April 10th Release nu thaan nenaikkarEn...

14th March 2015, 11:52 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CAB4flWUkAAGVGm.jpg

Chikatiloan
14th March 2015, 12:06 PM
C.Kalyan bought the Telugu rights for 6.5 Crore's - April 10th Release nu thaan nenaikkarEn...

Good deal..trailer,songs'laan kaetathukku apram telugula epdi dub panni release pannuvaanganu ninachaen..

ufktrfKnicity
15th March 2015, 12:21 AM
This raamanaathan has taken the chennai City release rights, let him get the profit and pay the Penalty... Similarly Pannichelvam also can buy some area ...

is he trying to use this opportunity to make these guys accept the DTH ?

Chikatiloan
15th March 2015, 05:08 PM
By looking at old stills it seems naaser plays Narasimma avatar role for "Iraniya naadagam" song..

radiochandra1977
15th March 2015, 05:14 PM
Ahaa ....... anga UV analysis whatsapp group la naanga PHD thesis pannitrukkom. Neenga 5th standard matter sollureenga USV. Please dont take bad. Naanga vera vela vatti illama trailer analysis pannom.

radiochandra1977
15th March 2015, 05:15 PM
I dont want to post spoilers unless people consent here. Hiranya nadagam la thaan padamey kala kattuthu.

Chikatiloan
15th March 2015, 05:45 PM
Ahaa ....... anga UV analysis whatsapp group la naanga PHD thesis pannitrukkom. Neenga 5th standard matter sollureenga USV. Please dont take bad. Naanga vera vela vatti illama trailer analysis pannom.
Why to take bad?? generally i will keep my mind fresh for movies..trailer kooda paakaama iruppan..
but in between i felt boring in my office and thats the time i came across this blog..from VR movie i am watching some trailers..anegan movie trailer paathathu illai,paatu kaetathu illai entha vishayamum theriyaama theater'la padam paathaen rhomba refreshinga rhomba pudichuthu..

avavh3
15th March 2015, 05:47 PM
what do you mean by spoilers unless u have inside info? lets have some gossips about the movie..pl share ur views..im eager

radiochandra1977
15th March 2015, 05:48 PM
Hiranya nadagam is gonna be the hyper complex climax of UV. If my analysis is right and the 4 screenshots I base it upon follow the sequence I assume is correct. No more for now.

radiochandra1977
15th March 2015, 05:49 PM
Nope ..... nothing like that. Its only sub second shots from the trailers 1 and 2 which people wouldnt have noticed clearly.

Chikatiloan
15th March 2015, 05:51 PM
what do you mean by spoilers unless u have inside info? lets have some gossips about the movie..pl share ur views..im eager
correct..spoiler illaama padam epdi irukkum some gossips kodunga..unmai illanaalum adichi vudunga for us to time pass..already hyderabad KH meeting part-1 oda niruthitinga like KH vaai mozhi,etc..
Uttama villain teaser'la kamal tribal get-upla varuvaara..adha pathi edhaavathu gossips? sollunga ji

radiochandra1977
15th March 2015, 05:52 PM
Do u want me to tell about those screenshots ?

Chikatiloan
15th March 2015, 05:52 PM
Nope ..... nothing like that. Its only sub second shots from the trailers 1 and 2 which people wouldnt have noticed clearly.
Dr u mean nasser in the background when people in black dress running in straight line

radiochandra1977
15th March 2015, 05:53 PM
Well ....... not exactly that. But ya .... something similar to that . ( kamal to manisha in Indian .)

Chikatiloan
15th March 2015, 06:10 PM
Do u want me to tell about those screenshots ?
no boss as of now..

15th March 2015, 10:15 PM
no boss as of now..

'single kiss ke love aaa' style la 'ஒரு படத்தோட trailerukkey இந்த rousaa'

radiochandra1977
15th March 2015, 10:35 PM
Yenga ..... padam vanthaa ..... padatha vechu rouse pannalaam. Athu eppo varumnnu yaarukkum ozhungaa theriyala.

Chikatiloan
16th March 2015, 03:17 PM
Hiranya nadagam is gonna be the hyper complex climax of UV. If my analysis is right and the 4 screenshots I base it upon follow the sequence I assume is correct. No more for now.

Hyper complex climaxna eppudi? puriyumma puriyaatha,nallarukkuma nalarukaathaa..
puriyirathu kastam but soopera irukkuma?

irr-namma vudurathu rousena nethu vantha payan siva karthikeyan'ku pans vudura rouse'laan enna solringa.."mass","thala"nu ippavae sollittu thiriyiraanga..oru vishayatha kaetu naan instanta mandaiya adichukuttaen..en friendoda sister studying in college poi sonna,,poi solriyaanu friend kaetathukku "siva karthikeyan maela sathiyamma illiai na" nu sonna..what to say?? :banghead: :banghead: :banghead:

pamrang
16th March 2015, 09:37 PM
Dr. I am eager to hear about your theories. Please sollunga....of course if others consent....

pamrang
16th March 2015, 09:38 PM
USV....siva karthikeyan ku intha alavu buildup koduthu valarthu vida makkal irukaangalaa! Ithu romba kodumai!

radiochandra1977
16th March 2015, 09:41 PM
Eethara payaluva ..... apdinnu onnu solluvaanga. Athu siva karthikeyan kku poruntharaa maathiri vera yaarukkum porunthaathu.

Chikatiloan
16th March 2015, 09:48 PM
USV....siva karthikeyan ku intha alavu buildup koduthu valarthu vida makkal irukaangalaa! Ithu romba kodumai!

Neenga TN'la irukinga enga irukinga..
Namma oora pathi theriyaatha gals and kidsku pudichi pochuna pothum avungala build panna oru jalra kootam alaiyum like suntv,vijay tv..gals pudikkurathukku oru looku,kidsa pudikka mokkai comedy with mimicry pothum..

adha vudunga namma matterku varumom..dr RC unga theoriesa konjam konjamma avuthu vudunga..bore adikuthu

radiochandra1977
16th March 2015, 09:54 PM
Avan Vijay TV kandupidippaam. Athunaala vijay tv avana Brad Pitt rangekku project pannuvaanga. Vekkam kettavanga. Another thing, intha Rajni pera vechu ..... avuru fan aa nadichu ..... apdiye build up kodukka vendiyathu. Vengaya pasanga.

radiochandra1977
16th March 2015, 09:55 PM
USV, nethu ketta ...... no dont tell anything sollittu ..... ippo vadivelu mathiri ...... dei sollittu podaa nnureenga ?

Chikatiloan
16th March 2015, 10:35 PM
USV, nethu ketta ...... no dont tell anything sollittu ..... ippo vadivelu mathiri ...... dei sollittu podaa nnureenga ?

Thala 4 screenshots share pannaathinganu sonnan..iraniyan naadagam pathi mappi share panna maadhri vera edhavathu iruntha sollunga ji without spoilers..
vishwanath yaara kolai panna paakuraar..link between iraniyan characters with KB,Vishwanath,Kamal,Kamal son,etc

radiochandra1977
16th March 2015, 10:52 PM
Ahaa ..... neenga motha kathayum kekkureengaley. Athunenakkum theriyaadhu. Anths 4 screenshots vechu yedho ara kuraiyaa naane oru map potten. Ambuttuthen.

pamrang
16th March 2015, 10:54 PM
USV, inside information therinju sonna thaane athu spoiler. Dr avaroda theories and inference a sonna, athu eppadi spoiler aagum? Kuzhapareengale....

Oru velai, Dr. KH ku romba nerukkamaanavar, athanaale, avar sonna athu KH ye sonna mathiri nu solreengalaa?

radiochandra1977
16th March 2015, 10:58 PM
Ok ..... for a start ..... just try to freeze and see each and every micro shot of hiranya nadagam. A small or may be big surprise end is there for the nadagam. Atha vechu avunga avunga opinion podunga.

Nasc
16th March 2015, 11:15 PM
Ok ..... for a start ..... just try to freeze and see each and every micro shot of hiranya nadagam. A small or may be big surprise end is there for the nadagam. Atha vechu avunga avunga opinion podunga.

:-D

narashima..and hiranyan..in one shot4024

16th March 2015, 11:18 PM
Doctor காரு - meeru Kamal Haasan gaaru choosaaru, also Gowthamy madam choosaaru - but, Pooja Kumar மட்டும் ஏன் distancela choosaaru? meeting நடக்க ledhaa?

படத்த விடுங்க கழுத அது எப்ப வருமோ அப்போ வரும் - இவ்வளோ closeaa KH கூட mixing மற்றும் mingling நடக்க வாய்ப்பு இருக்கும் போது பூஜா குமார் கூட ஒரு intro கூட நடக்கலையா?

16th March 2015, 11:19 PM
:-D

narashima..and hiranyan..in one shot4024

left sidela, 'dhigil' Murugan maadhirieyey oruthhar sirikkaraarey?!

radiochandra1977
16th March 2015, 11:20 PM
That exactly is a very important shot. Narsimha emerges out of the pillar and drags hiranya to the verandah and tears his belly. But here, we can see as Narsimha and Prahalada are rejoicing ....... hiranya is sneaking angrily from behind. Yup.
There are similar shots which are intriguing. Prahalada getting shocked in a shot, narsimha and shanmugarajan getting shocked in a shot, and pooja kumar pro appatakkar @ chitra lakshmanan angrily reacting to hiranyan suddenly trying to pounce upon the scene from behind the sets.

radiochandra1977
16th March 2015, 11:21 PM
Ha ha ... would love to meet poosa kumaru. Aana enna sumaar moonji kumaar unnu reject panniduvaanga.

Russellpei
16th March 2015, 11:35 PM
Kamal Film Telugu Rights

Earlier we have updated you that Kamal Hassan starrer Uttama Villain’s film rights were a hot property, and the Telugu rights have been purchased by C Kalyan for a whopping price. Now we hear C Kalyan spent Rs 8 crores for the film’s Telugu rights.

This is a huge amount for a dubbing movie . Usually, the Telugu rights of a dubbed movie varies between Rs 2 to Rs 5 crores but due to Kamal Hassan’s popularity in Telugu region Uttama Villain’s rights here were bagged for Rs 8 crores. This Kamal Hassan starrer is releasing on April 10 worldwide and a whopping 1500 screens will unveil Uttama villain on its release.

C Kalyan is an old hand in releasing dubbed movies. He has released Chandra Kala and Pisaachi which were successful at the Tollywood box office.
http://www.telugucinema.com/kamals-movie-telugu-rights/

Nasc
16th March 2015, 11:57 PM
But Dr first question in mind is thalaivar being both narashima n hiranyan...it is a matter of good vs evil within oneself ..either it is movie within the movie scenario

Chikatiloan
17th March 2015, 10:23 AM
That exactly is a very important shot. Narsimha emerges out of the pillar and drags hiranya to the verandah and tears his belly. But here, we can see as Narsimha and Prahalada are rejoicing ....... hiranya is sneaking angrily from behind. Yup.
There are similar shots which are intriguing. Prahalada getting shocked in a shot, narsimha and shanmugarajan getting shocked in a shot, and pooja kumar pro appatakkar @ chitra lakshmanan angrily reacting to hiranyan suddenly trying to pounce upon the scene from behind the sets.

ada ada..nallavae kollapuraanga..
Nasc-movie within movie is very much clear from trailer and iraniyan naadagam is part of movie which KH performs as 21st century actor but how kamalhaasan appears as both hiranya and narasimma in same shot is the question

something to do with poorva jenmam,8th century uthaman reborn,kamal son with eyes different when he lifts his head just before title credits in 2nd trailer..

radiochandra1977
17th March 2015, 10:40 AM
Naan kozhappa puli illingo. Narasimha is Nasser ..... not Kamal. Pucca.

Chikatiloan
17th March 2015, 10:45 AM
Naan kozhappa puli illingo. Narasimha is Nasser ..... not Kamal. Pucca.
adhuvathu naan ninachathu irunthuthae..good nasser plays narasimha,,periya mooku,appearance correcta irukkum..

Nasc
17th March 2015, 11:19 AM
adhuvathu naan ninachathu irunthuthae..good nasser plays narasimha,,periya mooku,appearance correcta irukkum..

athi illa sireh... vyaktamayi kaanum ....

thalaivar is narashima too...4025

Chikatiloan
17th March 2015, 12:05 PM
athi illa sireh... vyaktamayi kaanum ....

thalaivar is narashima too...4025

KH in narasimma stills were there in many shots too but nasser is actual one..

Russellbba
17th March 2015, 07:07 PM

Hiranyan - mudivurai endru ondrilla kaaviyam naan -- enakoru inai ena evaraiyum solavo
-- ettu dhisayum ennai thozudhida.. en magan vazhipada veroru uruvo

Our hero - King of entertainment - Manoranjan: An aging super-star who has seen it all -- His son questions him -- inoru pombalaikaga ammava vitutu poringala? -- not sure if Parvathy is his daughter she asks -- Avaru enaku hero neenga yaaro?

He is in need to gain the confidence of his kids.. Like Hiranyan ..

Chikatiloan
17th March 2015, 08:45 PM
Hiranyan - mudivurai endru ondrilla kaaviyam naan -- enakoru inai ena evaraiyum solavo
-- ettu dhisayum ennai thozudhida.. en magan vazhipada veroru uruvo

Our hero - King of entertainment - Manoranjan: An aging super-star who has seen it all -- His son questions him -- inoru pombalaikaga ammava vitutu poringala? -- not sure if Parvathy is his daughter she asks -- Avaru enaku hero neenga yaaro?

He is in need to gain the confidence of his kids.. Like Hiranyan ..

No..parvathy is doctor daughter..

pamrang
17th March 2015, 08:49 PM
I thought Doctor is Andrea

radiochandra1977
17th March 2015, 09:11 PM
Ahaa ..... ahaa ...... sutham.

Chikatiloan
17th March 2015, 09:11 PM
I thought Doctor is Andrea

Doctor played by Jayaram & his daughter is Parvathy with dollar in neck..andrea side to kamal..

Chikatiloan
17th March 2015, 09:13 PM
Ahaa ..... ahaa ...... sutham.

ha ha..dr neenga enna ninaikuringanu puriyuthu..simple matter understood in complex way..
film complexa iruntha??

radiochandra1977
17th March 2015, 09:14 PM
Andrea is dr Aparna
Parvathy Menon in bob cut daughter of manoranjan called manonmani.
She is adopted daughter of zachariah jayaram. She is wearing christ cross also. She says probably jayaram is my hero and KH says I am villain.

Parvathy nair is saakku mootta thadiyan kamal son girl friend.

One more Parvathy jayaram to add to the confusion. She has nothing to do with actor jayaram. She is mother of 8th century maragadavalli aka poosa kumaar. She is killed by her brother mutharasan aka nasser. She is wife of sadayavarman aka ajay rathinam.

radiochandra1977
17th March 2015, 09:16 PM
USV ..... jayaram is not doctor Andrea is.

Chikatiloan
17th March 2015, 09:18 PM
Andrea is dr Aparna
She is adopted daughter of zachariah jayaram. She is wearing christ cross also. She says probably jayaram is my hero and KH says I am villain.

One more Parvathy jayaram to add to the confusion. She has nothing to do with actor jayaram. She is mother of 8th century maragadavalli aka poosa kumaar. She is killed by her brother mutharasan aka nasser. She is wife of sadayavarman aka ajay rathinam.

Gr8..Dr neenga sonna story trailer & songsa kaetu naanum guess pantan..but parvathy jayaram and sadayavarman innaaru thaan theriyaathu..

Chikatiloan
17th March 2015, 09:18 PM
USV ..... jayaram is not doctor Andrea is.

ok...corrected..

radiochandra1977
17th March 2015, 09:20 PM
Parvathy jayaram is the one shown as dead lady in white saree.

Chikatiloan
17th March 2015, 09:24 PM
Parvathy jayaram is the one shown as dead lady in white saree.
epdi boss? kitta nerunga mudiyaathu..neenga thaan agmark kamalhaasan fan..
parvathy jayaram'nu oru actress irukaanganu ippa thaan enakku theriyum..

radiochandra1977
17th March 2015, 09:25 PM
Unga akkalukku souppu vekka theriyumunney nee vanthathukku appuram thaan theriyudhu. ( Gounder to Prabhu in Kanni Raasi .)

radiochandra1977
17th March 2015, 09:26 PM
Gounder .... the best of all.

Russellbba
17th March 2015, 09:42 PM
Vijayan (alias) Arjunan (alias) Uttaman getting Pasupathaasthram the strongest of all weapons, from Lord Shiva after a severe penance -- to make him unconquerable
Our Manoranjan -- gets one min time of his mentor to hear his story -- convinces him for a movie to revive his career (considering he is an aging superstar in the movie)

pamrang
17th March 2015, 11:03 PM
Andrea is dr Aparna

Doctor! Ithanai vishayam ungalukku eppadi puriyuthu? [Kaadhala kaadhalaa mathiri]

etpuszula
18th March 2015, 07:32 AM
whoa ... all details amazing, spoliers ah vey irunthaalum padikama iruka mudiyala, keep 'em coming ... most awaited movie of the yr after the song lyrics registered :happydance:

Chikatiloan
18th March 2015, 09:51 AM
Andrea is dr Aparna

Also it seems Parvathy Menon is assistant director to KB

kumarsr
18th March 2015, 05:58 PM
I believe April 10th date is now finalized....Lingu should be announcing it soon (in the next couple of days). Going for censors in a couple of days. Telugu Audio launch happening tomorrow.

radiochandra1977
18th March 2015, 06:05 PM
Im really concerned with lack of promos. April 10 not announced yet officially by anyone involved with the movie. Abirami ramanathan sonnathaaga sreedhar pillai tweet panraar. Appo ethukku thiruppathi sagotharigal twitter, K mozhi, kh fb page ellaam irukku ? Telugu teaser telease tomoro it seems. Not even trailer. No audio. Very bad.

kumarsr
18th March 2015, 06:23 PM
This is what happens when many problems are introduced. Publicity and other efforts suffer.

It is common knowledge now that Eli had openly suggested that Eros should pay for Lingaa loss through the UV transaction with Thirupathi, otherwise UV will not move ahead. Meanwhile, financially Tirupathi is in a very poor shape. All this had to be sorted out. Only when everything is settled and date finalized can they announce officially through all the channels you mention. So until an official announcement, April 10th is not final.

I am also surprised that Telugu audio launch is a low key affair.

Chikatiloan
18th March 2015, 10:02 PM
Im really concerned with lack of promos. April 10 not announced yet officially by anyone involved with the movie. Abirami ramanathan sonnathaaga sreedhar pillai tweet panraar. Appo ethukku thiruppathi sagotharigal twitter, K mozhi, kh fb page ellaam irukku ? Telugu teaser telease tomoro it seems. Not even trailer. No audio. Very bad.

Thala paper ad'laaan daily koduthuttu thaan irukaanga...that's enough as of now..
WC at its peak,exam at its peak so evalavu promos ippa pannaalum ellam waste,money waste..i am thinking abt watching cricket highlights while returning from work than anything else..ppl wont think about movies now...
also nowadays 10 days of very good promotions just before movie release is enough..no need of 2 months,1 month promotion now..
april month-leave time vera..I have heard many theather owners are desperate/interested in buying UV movie than what UV team expected becoz of reasonable pricing,VR profit for many theater every1 thanks to controversy and also now many distributors feel the movie will be good..

Chikatiloan
18th March 2015, 10:08 PM
Dr neenga polambunathu KH therinchi pochu pola or neenga avarukku call panni polambuningala

rgvenkateshgnfilms ‏@rgvenkateshgnfi · 1m1 minute ago
Flash news if the sources are to be believed #KamalHaasan Ji is to meet the press tomorrow regarding #UttamaVillain

radiochandra1977
18th March 2015, 10:10 PM
Sariyaana useless rg venkatesh. Ithula if sources are to be believed verayaan. KH is in Hyderabad tomoro. Appuram press meet enga .?

radiochandra1977
19th March 2015, 11:24 AM
Am inside telugu trailer launch event. Thala in bright yellow tee shirt.

Chikatiloan
19th March 2015, 01:36 PM
Am inside telugu trailer launch event. Thala in bright yellow tee shirt.

enjoi boss..ninacha avara paakuringa..if possible try to gather information abt exact release date..

radiochandra1977
19th March 2015, 01:42 PM
He avoided release date question. But last I corned C kalyan the distributor in telugu. That gellow says april 10th. Nambalaama pidaathaa theriyala.

radiochandra1977
19th March 2015, 01:51 PM
Search for CK entertainments telugu ...... in youtube. Threre is a making video.

radiochandra1977
19th March 2015, 01:52 PM
KH remembered me and inrtoduced me to RA also.

radiochandra1977
19th March 2015, 02:00 PM
We can see in making video ..... kamal becomes narsimha and nasser becomes hiranya. Kozhapouraangalrey .....

Chikatiloan
19th March 2015, 02:05 PM
We can see in making video ..... kamal becomes narsimha and nasser becomes hiranya. Kozhapouraangalrey .....
ungala pola aalungalukkae kozhappamma irukka..vilangidum..
Kalakuringa KH remembered you and introduced to RA and many..soon you can become official editor of Ulaganayagan tube...you will do a good job in part time too..

dell_gt
19th March 2015, 02:15 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uDmIkcdfiM0

avavh3
19th March 2015, 04:25 PM
whats the title in telugu?

Arvind Srinivasan
19th March 2015, 06:10 PM
^The same..And the audio launch is to be telecasted this Sunday afternoon at 4 PM. Will be catching that alright. Should be good.

pamrang
19th March 2015, 08:00 PM

Super Doctor!

pamrang
19th March 2015, 08:01 PM
Doctor, if as you say, Kamal being Hiranya & Nasser being Narasimha is a twist / climax, why would he reveal that now?

Arvind Srinivasan
19th March 2015, 08:15 PM

Doctor, if as you say, Kamal being Hiranya & Nasser being Narasimha is a twist / climax, why would he reveal that now?

Hello Doctor and Pamrang,

The biggest hurdle in finding as to who's who is the fact that Kamal and Nassar look similar in the theyyam make up. The juxtaposition of Hiranyakasippu and Narasimha is the only thing that's concrete. As to what brings about the juxtaposition is the mystery which the film might answer.

Take this snippet from the making video for example

This aint Kamal, but Nassar. The biggest takeaways are the ear, and grey hair at the back and to a certain extent the nose

^I have a strong feeling this is Nassar to. The biceps and the ponch are just too much to ignore.

And here it is Nassar that's Hiranyan and Kamal Narasimha

And this is further solidified by Kamal's appearance as Narasimha

Arvind Srinivasan
19th March 2015, 08:17 PM
Lastly you have one of the closing shots in the trailers of Hiranyan spewing fire. That's Kamal for sure. So it looks as if both actors play both roles and while it is a guess as to how the juxtapositions are brought about, it should be highly intriguing to watch on screen. Yaaru manasula yaaru maathiri yaaru veshathla yaarndra katha...

avavh3
19th March 2015, 08:34 PM

:bow: now that you are part of the team, you will also be blamed if release is delayed further!

avavh3
19th March 2015, 09:52 PM
Kamal and Ghibran with more intriguing music for Papanasam
Mar 19, 2015
With the issues surmounting Papanasam finally being sorted, now the talks about the poster release, teaser/trailer release and audio release are reaching headlines.

With the highly acclaimed songs from Uttama Villain, expectation about Papanasam's music, which is also by Ghibran, is really high now. In this remake of the Malayalam superhit movie Drishyam, there aren't any exclusive, stand-alone song sequences except for an intriguing theme track and one montage song.

Being an investigative thriller, there is lot to play around and sources confirm that the music director is said to have concentrated more on the instrumentation patterns to give some intimidating music.

Ghibran is definitely on a high. After Uttama Villain, his Telugu project Jil has also sold like cup-cakes, and everybody is awaiting the release of Vishwaroopam 2 and Papanasam.

radiochandra1977
19th March 2015, 10:28 PM
News onnumey illama oru news item. I should have bloody become an internet reporter instead of a dumb doc. Shit.

avavh3
20th March 2015, 01:35 PM
Kamal Haasan Fans retweeted
Sreedhar Pillai @sri50 · 15h 15 hours ago
#OKKanmani will b pushed to Apr 24 if #UttamaVillain releases on Apr 10 as scheduled. Mani sir will not clash with Kamal sir.

avavh3
20th March 2015, 01:36 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CAeW6KsUYAAeHst.jpg:large

radiochandra1977
20th March 2015, 01:38 PM
Shabaa ....... absolutely baseless ..... sreedhar pillai .... why do u even exist ?

20th March 2015, 01:55 PM
Saw a 30 minute video earlier today - the press meet to introduce the Telugu version.Guess the same event our Doc was part of,Sir in a bright yellow Tee looking Smart.

As I don't see that video here,a few things that caught my attention :

He said there is a proper Audio release for the Telugu version on the 28th of March.That too is being planned as a tribute to KB.

Wrt the title,he said this a a POV movie and a person might look like a Good man to some and a Villan to some.Hence the title.He also said in Tamil it puns on villupattu.

The questions were not earth shattering but thankfully they were not dumb either.A guy actually asked him as to why despite being such a big star,his films go through problems in release.

The Answer : A wrestler might look big but he has to go through the charade of maintaining it .Similarly,all these struggles add to the experience even now( Not exact words,he meant something like that)

His words that he spent more time with KB (who wrote 36 scripts for him)than his father( due to late birth,different place of stay) was touching.

His Telugu was flawless,didn't seem like he was searching for words.

When some one asked him why he didn't direct too,said it was a big project and the 8th century portions were exhausting due to make up etc.he could not have handled acting and direction.Said RA is from the KB school,a friend,some one with whom he shares very good vibes and the entire project had been mutually discussed,debated,argued and a bound script published.He had no doubt that the vision would get fulfilled.

Had good words for Gibhran without any prompting.

20th March 2015, 01:59 PM
wrt UV releasing before VR 2,he said the producer has to decide on dates.UV had a producer who was keen on a release while he is only a first print producer for VR 2 and he has competed his job.

Does this mean Aascar has paid him for the entire project and Raj kamal does not have any financial stakes in the film ?

Chikatiloan
20th March 2015, 05:17 PM
Shabaa ....... absolutely baseless ..... sreedhar pillai .... why do u even exist ?

Idhula ivar style'a post kodukuratha paaru profilea..the fact is these kind of ppl have lost the identity after actors/production house/directors have their own twitter handle,FB,etc..
But still for survival they are providing information based on their assumptions..

Chikatiloan
20th March 2015, 08:55 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hQehcW4PCPA

Dr one way or other promotion is going on reasonably but except few KH fans no one cares because of World cup,etc..
March-29'ku apram paarunga soodu pidikkum..by the way ghibran as usual very soft spoken,gentle in his words with so much of hidden talent coming out slowly..

pamrang
20th March 2015, 08:58 PM
Thanks Cinefan!

radiochandra1977
20th March 2015, 09:03 PM
April 10 release nnu telugu TV5 channella confidentaa solluraaru. Appo thanizh nattu fans laam vennaigalaa ?

Chikatiloan
20th March 2015, 09:25 PM
April 10 release nnu telugu TV5 channella confidentaa solluraaru. Appo thanizh nattu fans laam vennaigalaa ?

Inga niraiya sikkal ..CCI probe..abirami abirami..

Chikatiloan
21st March 2015, 01:15 PM
in hyd

21st March 2015, 09:20 PM
USV - are Hyd'bad buses still the same old multi-layered dust carrying leviathans from the 1990s?!

தண்ணிக்கு பஞ்சமுன்னு தெரியும் - ஆனா அதுக்காக இப்படியா? at least once a week, ஒரு தடவை குளிப்பாட்டக்கூடாதா?

Chikatiloan
22nd March 2015, 07:51 AM
USV - are Hyd'bad buses still the same old multi-layered dust carrying leviathans from the 1990s?!

தண்ணிக்கு பஞ்சமுன்னு தெரியும் - ஆனா அதுக்காக இப்படியா? at least once a week, ஒரு தடவை குளிப்பாட்டக்கூடாதா?

I got this photo from twitter boss.
stayed in hyd for 6 months between jan-june 2007 and last year march i went to hyd for 10 day office work and buses looks the same..water is problem in almost all indian cities..

radiochandra1977
22nd March 2015, 03:21 PM
April 10 really looks in doubt now. Just 18 days to go and nothing.

maniram_1234
22nd March 2015, 05:46 PM
audio launch now in jaya tv

Chikatiloan
22nd March 2015, 08:53 PM
Mutharasan romancing karpagavalli in kaadhalaam kadvaul mun song ,,Uttaman teaching Mutahrasan how to romace..:)

Arvind Srinivasan
22nd March 2015, 09:28 PM
Couldnt watch it. Would be great if someone could share the links as soon as it comes online. Only way for me to watch it here.

Chikatiloan
23rd March 2015, 06:47 AM
Couldnt watch it. Would be great if someone could share the links as soon as it comes online. Only way for me to watch it here.

There are lot of videos here
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gR3UywNKcRY&list=PLYCxRa7lREsHgieczLidrqPiYbrWlE3lb&index=8

23rd March 2015, 10:23 AM
KB speaks about Uttama villain here...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IWS4kPwesXY

sakthii
23rd March 2015, 03:29 PM
i read question answers of Kama in Kumudham . I think this Kumudham published a month ago!
Kamal referred some movies and documentaries which he saw recently. Can some one here post that information. Wish to see those documentaries if possible

dell_gt
23rd March 2015, 07:05 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=73exc0rlQsI

pamrang
23rd March 2015, 11:52 PM
Watched the Kadhalaam kadavul promo - very interesting.....makes it all the more hard to wait for the movie :(

radiochandra1977
24th March 2015, 10:05 AM
Press meet in sometime. If release date is not firmly announced today ...... we can safely assume that superstar kamalhaasan is no more a superstar. Beginning of the end.

Chikatiloan
24th March 2015, 10:57 AM
Press meet in sometime. If release date is not firmly announced today ...... we can safely assume that superstar kamalhaasan is no more a superstar. Beginning of the end.

We dont want superstar status anymore..Give 5 classic movies,thats enough..
The way TFI is functioning its not only beginning of the end for KH alone its end for all current generation actors also..
panam vachirukuravan,katta panchayathu panravanukkum art pathi enna theriyum,epdi TFI valarum..

radiochandra1977
24th March 2015, 10:58 AM
Apart from that .... KH has lost his sanity i think.

radiochandra1977
24th March 2015, 11:00 AM
I cant believe he is again takking about kb sivaji maruthanayagam etc etc in the UV press meet. Thalaivaa .... rajni politics entry talka vida kevalamaa irukku nee pannurathu. Sorry.

Chikatiloan
24th March 2015, 11:04 AM

There must be end to all..already crossed 60 and it doesnt matter if he lost his sanity..infact its good so that some aspirational young directors like Murugadoss,karthik Suppu will have chance to direct him..KH is versatile and so he will get lot of chance..
too much of hectic activity doing by himself including choreography in UV made him to lost his sanity if u think so

Chikatiloan
24th March 2015, 11:15 AM
I cant believe he is again takking about kb sivaji maruthanayagam etc etc in the UV press meet. Thalaivaa .... rajni politics entry talka vida kevalamaa irukku nee pannurathu. Sorry.

60 vayasu maela aana mandai kilandirum pesunathaiyae thirumba thirumba pesuvaanganu solluvaanga..adhu kamalhaasan'aiyum vittu vaikala pola..

radiochandra1977
24th March 2015, 11:16 AM
The press meet ends without talk of release date. Mr Kamal haasan ....... your arrogance is troubling ur fans bigtime now. I am at loss for words.

Chikatiloan
24th March 2015, 11:19 AM
The press meet ends without talk of release date. Mr Kamal haasan ....... your arrogance is troubling ur fans bigtime now. I am at loss for words.

Boss then why the hell press meet is held??

Srimannarayanan
24th March 2015, 01:26 PM

+1

Boring Speech. He mentioned the same umpteen number of times already.

His Jaalra gana also was going overboard in praising him in the music release funciton.

Chikatiloan
24th March 2015, 04:47 PM
+1

Boring Speech. He mentioned the same umpteen number of times already.

His Jaalra gana also was going overboard in praising him in the music release funciton.

This has been the problem for all the actors and irritating for fans..
Rajni related function'a jaalras avara vida nalla manushan yaarum illai,simplicity,BO kingunu pesuvaanga
Ajithna thala thalanu saavadipaanga,koodai velai seiravangalukku udavuraarnu solluvaanga
Kamalna film making genius,latest technology upto date theriyum apdi ipdi solli saavadipaanga..like that for all top actors

deii idhulaan ellathukkum theriyumda..Gowndamani karakaatakaran dialogue "Ivunga mattum thaan intha naatula poranthaangala,mathavangalaan thevai illaama poranthutaangala enna"

Srimannarayanan
24th March 2015, 05:10 PM
This has been the problem for all the actors and irritating for fans..
Rajni related function'a jaalras avara vida nalla manushan yaarum illai,simplicity,BO kingunu pesuvaanga
Ajithna thala thalanu saavadipaanga,koodai velai seiravangalukku udavuraarnu solluvaanga
Kamalna film making genius,latest technology upto date theriyum apdi ipdi solli saavadipaanga..like that for all top actors

deii idhulaan ellathukkum theriyumda..Gowndamani karakaatakaran dialogue "Ivunga mattum thaan intha naatula poranthaangala,mathavangalaan thevai illaama poranthutaangala enna"

As Doctor said, how many times we heard about him praising IR,Shivaji,Nagesh and etc. Everybody knows about them. It is boring to hear him repeating these things again and again.

Because of this Jalra gang, he is not aware of what he is happening around him and this jalra gang won't allow him to work with new talents .

Russellbba
24th March 2015, 05:18 PM
There is something going on with VR2 also?
This website quotes that, Aandavar is not convinced about the reason being told by Aascar.. People who saw it please provide more details :(

http://tamil.filmibeat.com/news/why-viswaroopam-2-delayed-here-is-kamal-s-reply-033710.html

radiochandra1977
24th March 2015, 05:19 PM
Was there any meaning at all in the press meet ? 20 days back u had an audio release that got telecast in tv 2 days back. What extra info was given today ? After labelling it UV press meet. Kb veettukku hire cycle eduthu ponen. Ithu oru 5 minutes
Shabaaaaaa ........ enga ayya sivaji ........ shabaaaaaa ......... maruthanayagam vara vaaippu undo ........ shabbaaaaaaa ....... why do u have a press meet for a completed movie after audio and trailer launch after announcing april 2 release date and not even.mention that april 2 is not happening. Bloody shit thalaiva. U stink.

Russellbba
24th March 2015, 05:22 PM
One more link about the press meet...
படம் குறித்து அவர் கூறுகையில், "எனது இல்லத்தில் இந்த பத்திரிக்கையாளர் சந்திப்பை நடத்துவதற்கு காரணம், நான் கே.பாலச்சந்தர் அவர்களை முதன்முதலாக சந்திக்கச் சென்றது இந்த இல்லத்தில் இருந்துதான். அதுபோல், இந்த இல்லத்தில் சோகமான நிகழ்வுகளுக்காகவும் பத்திரிகையாளர்களை சந்தித்திருக்கிறேன். இது சோகமான நிகழ்வுகளுக்கான சந்திப்பு இடமாக மாறிவிடக்கூடாது என்பதற்காகத்தான், தற்போது இந்த சந்தோஷமான விஷயத்திற்காகவும் இந்த இல்லத்தில் உங்களை சந்திக்கிறேன் என்று பேச்சை தொடங்கினார்.
http://tamil.filmibeat.com/heroes/kamal-speaks-on-uthama-viollain-the-first-time-033712.html

radiochandra1977
24th March 2015, 05:22 PM
Shabaaaaaaaaaaaa ........

ramdas2005
24th March 2015, 07:48 PM
Definitely there are some who are against releasing this movie, the producers don't seem to confirm anything. I guess all the chaos that happened during VR is being held against kamal, I am sure abirami and theatre owners are having a fun time trying to do the arm twisting. So what can kamal do anyway in this case, lot of stakeholders who gets what, it has become way too complicated. Probably they could have done away with the press met. Dhanu would be enjoying this situation to the hilt. Can Kamal do anything here????

Nasc
24th March 2015, 10:06 PM
i wish...kh takes Shruthi's advice and move to tollywood and also make movies in kerela ...the ppl their respect and value him

radiochandra1977
24th March 2015, 10:09 PM
Enough of sympathy we have given to him. I want to know why he cant treat fans the way he ought to. He doesnt have the responsibility to apologise for not beong able to tell the day of release ...... especially when he has told april 2 and thats no more true.

pamrang
24th March 2015, 10:18 PM
Doctor, neenga unga idol mele bayangara kovathule irukeenga pole irukke!

radiochandra1977
24th March 2015, 10:22 PM
Ayya ........ intha padam release kkaga yenga friends from 3 different states travel plan pottu hyderabad varaanga. And I have got an international trip hanging in balance. I wouldnt be doing this for some sivakarthikeyan movie or sharukh khan movie or for some punch dialogue mass star movie. When there are so many people waiting eagerly, dont u think he should at least say we are trying to realease on so and ao date. But unfortunately im not able to tell u for sure.

ufktrfKnicity
24th March 2015, 11:44 PM
Till he agrees for a compromise with the theatre owners , this movie will not release. Will this also end up in releasing in other places first like VR? Time to spruce up Srinivasa@Sathyavedu.

radiochandra1977
24th March 2015, 11:45 PM
Welcome to Hyderabad

Chikatiloan
25th March 2015, 10:56 AM
Watched complete press meet interview in youtube..
By looking at the way he starts it seems the press meet is just the heads up to the issue that may occur or may not..the issue may be related to CCI or Dhanu,etc..Its very clear and even the media didnt ask any questions about UttamaVillain release date or regarding KH announcement about UV release date as April-2...media knows everything about ongoing issue but they dont publicize as its not open..

Its looks like cat & mouse scenario..Theater owners association or dhanu publicly cant announce they will not release his movies in theaters..if they do so then KH will file at CCI again..In the meanwhile KH knows all this so he is trying to pull their legs by calling the press meet & talking points against their opinion..If the issue is open to public then KH will win it and will distribute UV movie directly to theaters..

radiochandra1977
25th March 2015, 11:19 AM
Release aagaa padathai paarpaar undo ..... kelaai manna

Chikatiloan
25th March 2015, 12:20 PM
Release aagaa padathai paarpaar undo ..... kelaai manna
Pesaama D2H or C2H koduthuttu polaam..overseas mattum theater'la release panlaam..

Nasc
25th March 2015, 12:30 PM
Pesaama D2H or C2H koduthuttu polaam..overseas mattum theater'la release panlaam..

neenga overseas la irukingala ??? :rotfl2:

Chikatiloan
25th March 2015, 12:59 PM
neenga overseas la irukingala ??? :rotfl2:

Back to chennai from canada last month..boss namakku Andhra/Bangalore irukku if not released in TN

radiochandra1977
25th March 2015, 05:16 PM
Madam called .April 10 is confirmed . And I got invited for saturday Telugu audio launch. Meendum oru murai agambaava aandavanai tharisithu update seiyren.

Srimannarayanan
25th March 2015, 05:27 PM
Madam called .April 10 is confirmed . And I got invited for saturday Telugu audio launch. Meendum oru murai agambaava aandavanai tharisithu update seiyren.

Doctor

Till then ,please post the details about your previous meeting in Hyderabad with Agambaava Aaandavar

radiochandra1977
25th March 2015, 05:28 PM
Not finding time. I will within 2 days

dell_gt
25th March 2015, 06:08 PM
Not finding time. I will within 2 days

awesome! thanks :)

dell_gt
25th March 2015, 06:09 PM

Double awesome... and tonite

Sony Music South @SonyMusicSouth · 6h 6 hours ago
After the beautiful #KaadhalaamKadavulMun, we bring the visuals of #IraniyanNaadagam from #UttamaVillain @ 7pm today!

Chikatiloan
25th March 2015, 06:49 PM

Gr8 news..But did you get chance to ask her why date not mentioned in posters?

radiochandra1977
25th March 2015, 07:05 PM
No ma. I will ask all details on saturday when I meet her.

dell_gt
25th March 2015, 07:13 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u3FtlzvvGzE&feature=youtu.be

jrm25
25th March 2015, 07:19 PM
normally, release date will be mentioned after getting censor certificate. Nanmbendaa and Komban date mentioned in the poster only after getting censor certificate
this may be the reason. any one knows, when is our moving going for censor?

radiochandra1977
25th March 2015, 07:19 PM
In this video kamal is hiranyan and nasser is narsimha right ?

Arvind Srinivasan
25th March 2015, 07:20 PM
^ Yes...

radiochandra1977
25th March 2015, 07:21 PM
Absolutely confusing. In some old shots its vice versa

Arvind Srinivasan
25th March 2015, 07:32 PM
^ Haha...Athaan prachanaye....I doubt if this is a climax sequence like you predicted....On the other hand, Pooja Kumar stands out like a sore thumb...

25th March 2015, 10:32 PM

ஹி ஹி - இந்த தடவையாவது பூசா குமார் கிட்ட கொஞ்சம் ரௌசு விடுங்க சார்

Chikatiloan
26th March 2015, 04:54 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u3FtlzvvGzE&feature=youtu.be

The lip sync for pooja kumar during introduction phase is not proper..movie within movie so purposely taken??

radiochandra1977
26th March 2015, 11:53 PM
So unfortunate I am not able to load stills on the hub. Today I dug out 2 things.

radiochandra1977
26th March 2015, 11:55 PM
1) In Margadarsi office , on the wall there is a framed certificate that reads ....... honorable President of India Smt Pratibha Patil ...... blah blah blah ..... Dada shaeb phalke puraskar ....... to shri K Margadarsi. Note same initial K.

radiochandra1977
26th March 2015, 11:57 PM
2) Look in the sony music uttama villain songs jukebox. When uttaman intro song plays , there is a fantastic still where uttaman as Arjunan prays to Lord Shiva for Pasupathaasram. Note the detailing on Shiva ...... Hos hair shows a small lady face entangled ie Ganga , a cobra and the crescent moon. His left hand has the udukkai and right hand has the pasupathaasram about to be gifted to arjuna.

radiochandra1977
27th March 2015, 12:08 AM
Innum neraya irukku. Nara Narayana ...... inseparable man and God ..... Advaita conceptla ...... Nara is symbolised by Arjuna ..... meaning he is mortal. Also Arjuna is the prototype of male dancers. A dance for related to Theyyam is in fact called Arjuna Nrithyam.

Chikatiloan
27th March 2015, 07:59 AM
Innum neraya irukku. Nara Narayana ...... inseparable man and God ..... Advaita conceptla ...... Nara is symbolised by Arjuna ..... meaning he is mortal. Also Arjuna is the prototype of male dancers. A dance for related to Theyyam is in fact called Arjuna Nrithyam.

Whether the common viewer will understand all the points mentioned by you after watching the movie..hope the movie is simple..
no encryption please by kamal...many ppl don't have knowledge to decrypt

27th March 2015, 10:40 AM
Whether the common viewer will understand all the points mentioned by you after watching the movie..hope the movie is simple..
no encryption please by kamal...many ppl don't have knowledge to decrypt

Kamal movies always will have these encrypted messages, a common man can enjoy the film without these nuances..

radiochandra1977
27th March 2015, 10:42 AM
Got 10 passes for audio launch in hyderabad. Anyone intrested ?

27th March 2015, 11:05 AM
2) Look in the sony music uttama villain songs jukebox. When uttaman intro song plays , there is a fantastic still where uttaman as Arjunan prays to Lord Shiva for Pasupathaasram. Note the detailing on Shiva ...... Hos hair shows a small lady face entangled ie Ganga , a cobra and the crescent moon. His left hand has the udukkai and right hand has the pasupathaasram about to be gifted to arjuna.

Doctor... ungal Rasanaikku :clap: :clap:

27th March 2015, 11:07 AM

:sad: unfortunately I am Bangalore...

Chikatiloan
27th March 2015, 11:08 AM
Kamal movies always will have these encrypted messages, a common man can enjoy the film without these nuances..

yeah i understand many movies like 10A,VR has encrypted messages and common man also enjoyed without these nuances..
but Is there too many encrypted portions in UV and less entertainment factor for common people..lets wait..

Chikatiloan
27th March 2015, 11:10 AM
My wife coming to chennai this week-end otherwise i would have thought of travelling to Hyderabad..

Chikatiloan
27th March 2015, 10:22 PM
Sooper..

Iraniyan's verse -
என் ௨திரத்தின் விதை
Yen uthirathin vidhai
(Seed sown by my blood)

என் ௨யிர் ௨திர்த்த சதை
yen uyir uthirtha sathai
(flesh which rose from my life)

வேரொருவனை பகவன் என பொருட்திடுவேனா?
(Vaer oruvanai bagavan yena poruthiduvena?
(Will I standby to call someone else as god?)
[subtext - how can I allow anyone to respect someone else except me?]

கொணர்க பிரஹலாதனை கேட்டு தெளிகிறேன்.
Konarga Brahaladhanai kaetu theligirean.
(Bring Brahaladhan, let me enquire.)

Brahladhan's verse -
துணையிலான்தனை துணையுடையோன், தொழுதேன்.
Thunai illaan thanai thunai udayoan, Tholuthean.
(Partner to someone who cannot have a partner, I worship you)
[Subtext - What does he mean?
He is talking about ego, nature of ego is, it cannot have a partner, thus Brahaladhan is calling his father a fool politely, because his only partner is his ego which cannot have any partner including his own self]

என்தையே வணக்கம்.
Yenthaiye Vanakkam.
(Greetings my father.)

Iraniyan's verse -
வாடா மகனே வா
Vaada magane vaa.
(Come my son come.)

உன் சிறு விரல் கொண்டு என் சுடர் மணி மார்பில் சுருள் முடி சுழற்ற, வாடா மகனே வா.
Un siru viral kondu yen sudar mani maarbil surul mudi sulatra, vaada magane vaa.
(To draw with your cute little fingers in my glorious gems adorned chest, come my son come.)

எம் அந்தணர் சொல் கேழாது உன் மனம்போல் நீ ஜெபித்த பெயர் நாத்திகம் அன்றோ பிள்ளாய்.
Yem andhanar sol kelaathu un manam pol nee jabitha paer naathikam andro pillai.
(The name you are uttering without listening to our priests, is it not athiesm?)
[Subtext - Irony of believers who call everyone with different beliefs as non-believers]

இறைவன் யாம் என உலகே உகந்தது
Iraivan yaam yena ulage uganthathu
(The whole world has accepted me as their god)
[Subtext - that is what the ego will make us think. Just like a boss who thinks the employees have no life without him or the husband who thinks his wife has no life without him]

இரணியன் மகனே மதம் மாறுவதா?
Iraniyan magane matham maaruvatha?
(How can Iraniyan's own son change his religion?)

உற்ற உன் பிழையை திருத்து
Utra un pilayai thiruthu
(Correct your error of ways)

உண்மையின் நாமம் சொல்லிடு
unmaiyin naamam sollidu
(Speak the name of truth)
[subtext - ego makes people believe that only their version is absolute truth]

இவர் போல்
Ivar pol
(Like them)

ம்ரிட்யுன்ஜெய் ஹோ
Mrityun jay ho
(People chanting - Praise to the immortal)
[Subtext - Nothing keeps people more grounded than the thought of death, everything you got and have earned, wealth, knowledge, friends, family, power etc., will be useless when faced with death and when people get bloated by ego this is the first thing they forget, they think they are immortal]

நீ சொல்லவேண்டிய மந்திரம் எது தெரியுமா?
Nee solla vaendiya manthiram
ethu theriyuma?
(Do you know the chant you should recite?)

இதோ
Itho
(This)

இரண்யாய நமஹ
Iranyaya namaha
(My name)
[Subtext - I am everything to you. You have no life without me]

சொல்
Sol
(Say)

Brahladhan's verse -
ஓம் நாராயணாய
Om Narayanaya
(He recites vishnu's name)

Iraniyan's verse -
எவன் இவன் இன்நாரணன் என படுவோன்?
Yevan ivan in naaranan yena paduvon?
(Who is this Vishnu?)

எட்டு திசையும் எனையே தொழுதிட
Yettu thisayum yenaiye tholuthida
(All eight directions are worshipping me)

என் மகன் வழிபட வேறொரு உருவோ?
Yen magan vali pada vaer oru uruvo?
(Should my son worship some other form?)

எனக்கொரு இணைஎன எவரையும் சொல்லவோ?
Yenakoru inai yena yavaraiyum sollavo?
(Should you say someone out there is equal to me?)

பூதம் ஐந்தும் பொருந்திய உருவோ?
Bootham ainthum porunthiya uruvo?
(Did it master all five elements?)

வேதம் நான்கும் விளம்பிய உருவோ?
Vetham nankum vilambiya uruvo?
(Did it reveal all four branches of vedas?)

இரவும் பகலும் அகமும் புறமும் இனி மற்ற எதிலும் சாகா வரமுடையோன்.
Iravum, Pagalum, Agamum, Puramum, ini matra ethilum saaga varamudaiyon.
(Night, day, inside, outside and nowhere, I can't be killed.)

புரிந்திடு.
Purinthidu.
(Know that.)

முடிவுரை என்று ஒன்று இல்லா காவியம் நான்.
Mudivurai endru ondru illa kaaviyam naan.
(I am an epic without no ending.)

ம்ரிட்யுன்ஜெய் ஹோ
Mrityunjaya ho.
(I am immortal.)
[Subtext - when people are so full of themself, they can't even imagine that anything can go wrong.]

Brahaladhan's verse -
அறியா பிறவி பிறந்தோம்,
Ariya piravi piranthom,
(We came alive without knowing where we came from)

ஆலாய் படர்ந்தோம், திரிந்தோம்
Aalaai paranthom, thirinthom
(We spread like oak, and roam like its roots.)

ஹரி ஓம் என்னும் ஓர் நாமம், அறிந்தோம், ஆய்ந்தோம், உய்ந்தோம்.
Hari om ennum oar namam
Arinthom, aainthom, uiynthom.
(A name called Hari Om, if we know, if we analyse, it has the key for liberation.)
[Hari is another name of Vishnu.
Subtext - What ever we think we got or whatever we yearn for, will never satisfy our thirst, until we understand the root of everything and that is where the key to liberation resides.]

Iraniyan's verse -
பித்துக்குளி, கட்டு கதை கேட்டு, பட்டு போனாய், கெட்டு போனாய்.
Pithu kuli,Kattu kathai kaetu,Pattu ponai,Kettu ponai.
(Fool, you have been spoiled and your brain has withered after listening to fables.)

அஷ்டாச்சரம், துஷ்ட பயல் நாமம்.
Astakcharam, Thusta payal namam.
(Eight letter mantra of Vishnu, is a scoundrel's name.)

அறியா பாலா, அற்பா, மூடா
Ariyaa baala, Arpaa, Mooda.
(You are a ignorant, silly, idiotic kid.)

அலியோ, ஆணோ, பேரழி பெண்ணோ, அரவோ, புலியோ, நறியோ, நாயோ எத்தகை உயிரும் கொள்ளாது என்னையே.
Aliyo, Aano, Perali penno, Aravo, Puliyo, Nariyo, Naayo,
Yeththagai uyirum kolladhu yenaiye.
(transgender, men, dangerous women, snake, tiger, fox, dog or any other being on earth cannot kill me.)

அறிவாய்.
Arivaai.
(Know that.)

Brahaladhan's verse -
அறிவோம் எனினும் ௮ரியோம்
Arivom eninum ariyom
(we think we know but we know not)

ஹரியின் குரலே உமதும்
Hariyin kurale umathum
(Everything you have is not yours.)
[Subtext - you do not own anything, your skills, your brilliance, your power, your knowledge and so on, are just temporary gifts that you own for a time being]

Iraniyan's verse -
ம்ரிட்யுன்ஜெய் வித்தை கற்றவன் நான்.
Mrityunjaya vithai kattravan naan.
(I learnt how to become immortal.)
[Subtext - Nothing can ever go wrong to me]

பாலா, நெடு வாளும் பெற்றவன் நான்
Baala, nedu vaalum pettravan naan.
(Boy, I also got a big sword)
[Subtext - I will not tolerate any difference of opinion]

நல் வழி கேழா உன் வழி நடந்து ஹரி ஹரி என்னும் அவ்விளி முடி சொன்னால், மடிவாய்.
Nal vali kelaa un vali nadanthu Hari Hari ennum avv vizhi mudi sonnal, Madivaai.
(If you do not listen to good advice and if you even touch the tip of Hari's name, you will be killed.)

Brahaladhan's verse -
நாதன் நாமம் போனால் இவ்வாழ்வும் நானும் வேண்டேன்.
Naathan naamam ponaal ivv vaalvum, naanum vendaen.
(Without lord's name I will lose my desire to live)

Iraniyan's verse -
மீனை தான் என்றான்
Meanai thaan yendran
(He claimed himself to be the fish)

ஆமை தான் என்றான்
Aamai thaan yendran
(He claimed himself to be the turtle)

வெக்கம் கெட்டு பன்றியும் தான் தான் என்றவனா கடவுள்?
Vekkam kettu panriyum than thaan yendravana kadavul?
(He even shamelessly claimed to be the boar, is that an attribute of a god?)
[He mentions about the different forms vishnu supposedly took to save the world]

Brahladhan's verse -
யாதும் ஹரி, அவன் எதிலும் உள்ளானே.
Yathum Hari avan ethilum ulaney.
(Everything is Hari, he resides everywhere.)

Iraniyan's verse -
எவரும் எந்த பொருளும் தெய்வமானால், கும்பிட்ட கூட்டம் போதும், குப்பை கூட சொர்க்கம் சேரும். அகில உலகம் அழியும் அழியும்.
Yevarum yentha porulum Deivamaanaal, Kumpita kootam pothum, Kuppai kooda sorgam saerum. Akila ulagam aliyum aliyum.
(If everyone and everything is divine? Then religious devotion alone will be enough, even a garbage should go to heaven, soon the whole world would die out.)
[Subtext - When pointed out about the temporariness of his strengths such as knowledge and power, which he believes he has rightfully earned through his hard work, Iraniyan comes back with the classic retort.
That if you say devotion to god is more important than hard work then whole world will die out due to laziness.
Thus he fails to understand that devotion is not a trick to get something you want without working for it, instead it is a certain type of awareness that keeps one more grounded and realistic. The problem is not the hard work, learning or power, the problem is the arrogance that comes with the thinking that you own these gifts forever]

வாடா எங்கே ஹரியை நீ காட்டடா?
Vaada enge Hariyai nee kaatada?
(Come show me Hari.)

[Thus he smashes a pillar in front of Brahaladhan and lo behold! Vishnu comes out of it in the form of half lion and half man and Kills Iraniyan]

Finishing verses -
கொடுங்கோலன் மாண்டான்.
Kodungolan maandan.
(Thus the dictator died.)

தனை கொன்று கொண்டான்.
Thanai kondru kondan.
(He killed himself - through his deeds.)

கொலை பாதகத்தின் விடை கண்டு கொல்வீரே.
Kolai paathagathin vidai kandu kolveerey.
(Learn your answers from this deadly story.)

Thus ends the play.

radiochandra1977
27th March 2015, 10:32 PM
Oh my God. Proud to be a Kamal fan. My heart felt appreciation to the author of the above explanations and Thanks USV for the post.

Chikatiloan
27th March 2015, 10:37 PM
Oh my God. Proud to be a Kamal fan. My heart felt appreciation to the author of the above explanations and Thanks USV for the post.

Thala appreciation goes to "Mister confusions" ..I keep on searching like this and finally I got it..how superb translation is..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2li17FFvi0s

avavh3
28th March 2015, 04:38 PM
super usv..kamal tusi gr8 ho

Chikatiloan
28th March 2015, 07:09 PM
Telugu audio launch live..dr enga dr enga?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rQDOK0lT5oA

SPB speaking..i am wondering why KH is not giving chance to SPB..even SPB must be wondering..hope in telugu he sang some songs..

radiochandra1977
28th March 2015, 07:21 PM
3rd row. White tee shirt. Will be right behind KH when he sits.

Chikatiloan
28th March 2015, 07:26 PM
3rd row. White tee shirt. Will be right behind KH when he sits.

ok..ok..enjoi..so far just showing the stage in live stream..

Nasc
28th March 2015, 08:52 PM
nice...saw doc..in white t..cpl of rows behind

ra talked ok..duet

Chikatiloan
28th March 2015, 09:08 PM
nice...saw doc..in white t..cpl of rows behind

ra talked ok..duet

I also seen u doc..sometimes u r shy of camera it seems..:)

Arvind Srinivasan
28th March 2015, 10:06 PM
Doctor sir. Had a glimpse of you. Overall was a good show. But probably a poorer cousin to the Tamil audio launch. The rendezvous wit SPB made it special I would say. And quite a raucous audience. I could see Kamal losing his cool on a couple of occasions.

29th March 2015, 12:11 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=73exc0rlQsI

Nasc
29th March 2015, 12:16 AM
Doctor sir. Had a glimpse of you. Overall was a good show. But probably a poorer cousin to the Tamil audio launch. The rendezvous wit SPB made it special I would say. And quite a raucous audience. I could see Kamal losing his cool on a couple of occasions.

yes...antha periyavar CD cutting la plan pani vechirunthar..last second la..thalaivar said only mobile launching nu..button press panna solitaru..poor guy wud hv been a lil disappointed

could hv let him go with the CD cutting and then the mobile launch..

SPB stuff was special ..

radiochandra1977
29th March 2015, 12:20 AM
Sir ...... that was fully orchestrated

radiochandra1977
29th March 2015, 12:51 AM
Telugu audio launch 10 times better than tamil. And 10 times more viewership. I got 20 plus sms till now.

Nasc
29th March 2015, 08:48 AM
Telugu audio launch 10 times better than tamil. And 10 times more viewership. I got 20 plus sms till now.

enna kodumai..what bloody gaandu these tamil film fraternity is having on thalaivar

like nepolean says in virumaandi..kadesiyila satyam mattum thaan jeikum.

29th March 2015, 05:17 PM

Missed the Tamil launch last Sunday so cant't comment.

But liked the Telugu launch yesterday,delayed telecast on MAA Movies.

The Episode with SPB was the best.

But one thing,the aura around the man is still intact or should I say has grown.I had such a flushed look on my face the whole two hours +,he ensured the fanboy in me came out completely.

The voice,the way he was looking at the happening's on the stage,the way he admonished the crowd esp the way he said ' En maanathaium kaapatruvergalaga"

Lingusamy was hilarious with the way he spoke telugu.He was candid enough to admit he himself cannot understand whether he is speaking Tamil or telugu.

wrt to the music",Kadhalalam kadavul mun" has got into my mind,refuses to go away-the tune,the beautiful voice,the lyrics.

Single kiss-ke love-a is the catchy one,probably would be a song for Manoranjan(movie-within-movie).

The way Irananyan nadagam starts with the majestic voice telling En uthirathin vithai,want to keep listening to the lines again and again.

Probably this film has Kamal's awesome 'kara kara'voice at it's best in a long time.

The music,trailer and the glimpses of the songs shown have enough material to kindle even a non-fan to want to watch the movie.

Hope it gets a proper and on time(April 10th or 17th) release.

And for all those within the industry who love to trouble him,please note that always the 'Truth will prevail"

29th March 2015, 08:16 PM
enna kodumai..what bloody gaandu these tamil film fraternity is having on thalaivar

like nepolean says in virumaandi..kadesiyila satyam mattum thaan jeikum.

I know. Better he does other language films, if he's going to get stayed releases or controversies from TN. Paavam.

29th March 2015, 09:18 PM
I know. Better he does other language films, if he's going to get stayed releases or controversies from TN. Paavam.

Tamil makkals = வச்சா குடுமி செரச்சா மொட்டை - குஷ்புவுக்கே கோவில் கட்டின அறிவு ஜீவிகள் - மிஸ்கின் போன்ற படைப்பாளிகளுக்கு ஆப்பு வைக்கும் ரசனை - பஞ்ச் டயலாக் பேசினா 'ஆஹா தலா', கட் அவுட் வச்சா அபிஷேகம் - இவ்வளவு ஏன்? கமலை சுத்தியே அவர் எதை சொன்னாலும் 'ஆஹா ஓஹோன்னு' புகழுர ஜால்ரா கூட்டம் - அப்புறம் என்ன புண்ணாக்கு உருப்படும்?

radiochandra1977
29th March 2015, 09:19 PM
Ivalo genius aalu ethukku jaalra koottatha sethu vechaaraam ?

Nasc
29th March 2015, 09:59 PM

ivarkavathu irukrathaavathu unmayana...awe inspired jaalra kootam - they dont hv any adhaayam in it

all others are situation based whats in it for me gumbals...raatharavi ,sarathkumar etc ellam voicing for lingaa primarily politically motivated (oru velai ivar katchi arambicha......types)

in real i feel atleast thalaivarku sertha kootam is thaana sertha kootam totally inspired only by his cinema.

29th March 2015, 10:08 PM

அவரு சேர்த்து வைக்கல - நம்ம 'கலாசாரம்' அப்படி!

இந்த ஜால்ராக்களின் 'ஆஹா ஓஹோ' தான் 'மன்மதன் அன்பு' (ரதியின் சோம்பு) மாதிரி all time காவியங்கள் வரதுக்கு காரணம்! 'American Sniper' lead Bradley Cooper on Eastwood 'here was someone whose ego was non-existent, he simply stuck to the script on a real life person without any other indulgence' - அந்த மன்மதன் சோம்பு வந்த நேரத்துல மர்ம யோகி பண்ணிருக்கலாம் - இல்லையா?

இதே problem தான் இசை ஞாநி கிட்டயும் to an extent - அவர சுத்தி உள்ள ஜால்ரா யாருக்காவது - சிம்போனி ஏன் வெளியாகலன்னு தைரியமா கேட்க முடிஞ்சுதா? சுப்புடு, MSV அப்புறம் ஒரு சில பேருக்கு மட்டுமே போட்டு கேட்க வச்சாராம் - அப்பா மத்தவங்கெல்லாம் (including so many here in the forum) என்ன பாவமையா சென்ஜாங்கோ??

Chikatiloan
29th March 2015, 11:28 PM
அவரு சேர்த்து வைக்கல - நம்ம 'கலாசாரம்' அப்படி!

இந்த ஜால்ராக்களின் 'ஆஹா ஓஹோ' தான் 'மன்மதன் அன்பு' (ரதியின் சோம்பு) மாதிரி all time காவியங்கள் வரதுக்கு காரணம்! 'American Sniper' lead Bradley Cooper on Eastwood 'here was someone whose ego was non-existent, he simply stuck to the script on a real life person without any other indulgence' - அந்த மன்மதன் சோம்பு வந்த நேரத்துல மர்ம யோகி பண்ணிருக்கலாம் - இல்லையா?

இதே problem தான் இசை ஞாநி கிட்டயும் to an extent - அவர சுத்தி உள்ள ஜால்ரா யாருக்காவது - சிம்போனி ஏன் வெளியாகலன்னு தைரியமா கேட்க முடிஞ்சுதா? சுப்புடு, MSV அப்புறம் ஒரு சில பேருக்கு மட்டுமே போட்டு கேட்க வச்சாராம் - அப்பா மத்தவங்கெல்லாம் (including so many here in the forum) என்ன பாவமையா சென்ஜாங்கோ??

The thing is no one from his close circle including jaalras is bold enough to ask him why he made junk movies like Manmadhan ambu which is neither entertaining nor classic..

dell_gt
30th March 2015, 07:05 AM
Release Date: 10 Apr 2015

Language:Tamil

Subtitle: -

Genre:Comedy / Romance

Running Time: -

Director:Ramesh Aravind

Cast:Kamal Haasan, Jayaram, Andrea Jeremiah, Pooja Kumar, Parvathy Nair, K. Balachander

Distributor:Lotus Five Star

Synopsis:
Uthama Villain is an tri-lingual movie starring Kamal Haasan, Jayaram and Pooja Kumar in lead roles which will be filmed simultaneously in Tamil, Telugu and Kannada. Movie is being directed by Ramesh Aravind and music will be done by M Gibran.

Uttaman an 8th century drama actor and Manoranjan, a 21st century cinema Superstar. Both the characters are portrayed by Kamal Haasan. Manoranjan's mentor, who has groomed and guided him to this status of superstardom, is played by K. Balachander.

Oorvasi as Manoranjan's wife and K. Vishwanath as his father-in-law, essay pivotal roles in the film. The 21st century Superstar Manoranjan's love interest is portrayed by Andrea Jeremiah.

Nasc
30th March 2015, 08:24 AM
Release Date: 10 Apr 2015

Language:Tamil

Subtitle: -

Genre:Comedy / Romance

Running Time: -

Director:Ramesh Aravind

Cast:Kamal Haasan, Jayaram, Andrea Jeremiah, Pooja Kumar, Parvathy Nair, K. Balachander

Distributor:Lotus Five Star

Synopsis:
Uthama Villain is an tri-lingual movie starring Kamal Haasan, Jayaram and Pooja Kumar in lead roles which will be filmed simultaneously in Tamil, Telugu and Kannada. Movie is being directed by Ramesh Aravind and music will be done by M Gibran.

Uttaman an 8th century drama actor and Manoranjan, a 21st century cinema Superstar. Both the characters are portrayed by Kamal Haasan. Manoranjan's mentor, who has groomed and guided him to this status of superstardom, is played by K. Balachander.

Oorvasi as Manoranjan's wife and K. Vishwanath as his father-in-law, essay pivotal roles in the film. The 21st century Superstar Manoranjan's love interest is portrayed by Andrea Jeremiah.

great news...so confirmed

30th March 2015, 08:45 AM
great news...so confirmed

Doubt it. Paper Ad April 10th date innum podala. Censor innum pogavelai. Pudhu prachanai innum aarambikula. Kadasilla, April 17 release aagum-nu nenaikuren.

Meendum Sodhanai...:(

dell_gt
30th March 2015, 09:00 AM
Doubt it. Paper Ad April 10th date innum podala. Censor innum pogavelai. Pudhu prachanai innum aarambikula. Kadasilla, April 17 release aagum-nu nenaikuren.

Meendum Sodhanai...:(

one of my fren who have contact to LotusFiveStar, they says as of now its confirm for April10.. lets hope there is no more new prachanai :)

30th March 2015, 09:49 AM
Sooper..

Iraniyan's verse -
என் ௨திரத்தின் விதை
Yen uthirathin vidhai
(Seed sown by my blood)

என் ௨யிர் ௨திர்த்த சதை
yen uyir uthirtha sathai
(flesh which rose from my life)

வேரொருவனை பகவன் என பொருட்திடுவேனா?
(Vaer oruvanai bagavan yena poruthiduvena?
(Will I standby to call someone else as god?)
[subtext - how can I allow anyone to respect someone else except me?]

கொணர்க பிரஹலாதனை கேட்டு தெளிகிறேன்.
Konarga Brahaladhanai kaetu theligirean.
(Bring Brahaladhan, let me enquire.)

எனக்கொரு இணைஎன எவரையும் சொல்லவோ?
Yenakoru inai yena yavaraiyum sollavo?
(Should you say someone out there is equal to me?)

பூதம் ஐந்தும் பொருந்திய உருவோ?
Bootham ainthum porunthiya uruvo?
(Did it master all five elements?)

வேதம் நான்கும் விளம்பிய உருவோ?
Vetham nankum vilambiya uruvo?
(Did it reveal all four branches of vedas?)

இரவும் பகலும் அகமும் புறமும் இனி மற்ற எதிலும் சாகா வரமுடையோன்.
Iravum, Pagalum, Agamum, Puramum, ini matra ethilum saaga varamudaiyon.
(Night, day, inside, outside and nowhere, I can't be killed.)

Iraniyan's verse -
பித்துக்குளி, கட்டு கதை கேட்டு, பட்டு போனாய், கெட்டு போனாய்.
Pithu kuli,Kattu kathai kaetu,Pattu ponai,Kettu ponai.
(Fool, you have been spoiled and your brain has withered after listening to fables.)

அஷ்டாச்சரம், துஷ்ட பயல் நாமம்.
Astakcharam, Thusta payal namam.
(Eight letter mantra of Vishnu, is a scoundrel's name.)

அறியா பாலா, அற்பா, மூடா
Ariyaa baala, Arpaa, Mooda.
(You are a ignorant, silly, idiotic kid.)

அலியோ, ஆணோ, பேரழி பெண்ணோ, அரவோ, புலியோ, நறியோ, நாயோ எத்தகை உயிரும் கொள்ளாது என்னையே.
Aliyo, Aano, Perali penno, Aravo, Puliyo, Nariyo, Naayo,
Yeththagai uyirum kolladhu yenaiye.
(transgender, men, dangerous women, snake, tiger, fox, dog or any other being on earth cannot kill me.)

அறிவாய்.
Arivaai.
(Know that.)

Brahaladhan's verse -
அறிவோம் எனினும் ௮ரியோம்
Arivom eninum ariyom
(we think we know but we know not)

ஹரியின் குரலே உமதும்
Hariyin kurale umathum
(Everything you have is not yours.)
[Subtext - you do not own anything, your skills, your brilliance, your power, your knowledge and so on, are just temporary gifts that you own for a time being]

Iraniyan's verse -
ம்ரிட்யுன்ஜெய் வித்தை கற்றவன் நான்.
Mrityunjaya vithai kattravan naan.
(I learnt how to become immortal.)
[Subtext - Nothing can ever go wrong to me]

பாலா, நெடு வாளும் பெற்றவன் நான்
Baala, nedu vaalum pettravan naan.
(Boy, I also got a big sword)
[Subtext - I will not tolerate any difference of opinion]

நல் வழி கேழா உன் வழி நடந்து ஹரி ஹரி என்னும் அவ்விளி முடி சொன்னால், மடிவாய்.
Nal vali kelaa un vali nadanthu Hari Hari ennum avv vizhi mudi sonnal, Madivaai.
(If you do not listen to good advice and if you even touch the tip of Hari's name, you will be killed.)

Brahaladhan's verse -
நாதன் நாமம் போனால் இவ்வாழ்வும் நானும் வேண்டேன்.
Naathan naamam ponaal ivv vaalvum, naanum vendaen.
(Without lord's name I will lose my desire to live)

Iraniyan's verse -
மீனை தான் என்றான்
Meanai thaan yendran
(He claimed himself to be the fish)

ஆமை தான் என்றான்
Aamai thaan yendran
(He claimed himself to be the turtle)

வெக்கம் கெட்டு பன்றியும் தான் தான் என்றவனா கடவுள்?
Vekkam kettu panriyum than thaan yendravana kadavul?
(He even shamelessly claimed to be the boar, is that an attribute of a god?)
[He mentions about the different forms vishnu supposedly took to save the world]

Brahladhan's verse -
யாதும் ஹரி, அவன் எதிலும் உள்ளானே.
Yathum Hari avan ethilum ulaney.
(Everything is Hari, he resides everywhere.)

Iraniyan's verse -
எவரும் எந்த பொருளும் தெய்வமானால், கும்பிட்ட கூட்டம் போதும், குப்பை கூட சொர்க்கம் சேரும். அகில உலகம் அழியும் அழியும்.
Yevarum yentha porulum Deivamaanaal, Kumpita kootam pothum, Kuppai kooda sorgam saerum. Akila ulagam aliyum aliyum.
(If everyone and everything is divine? Then religious devotion alone will be enough, even a garbage should go to heaven, soon the whole world would die out.)
[Subtext - When pointed out about the temporariness of his strengths such as knowledge and power, which he believes he has rightfully earned through his hard work, Iraniyan comes back with the classic retort.
That if you say devotion to god is more important than hard work then whole world will die out due to laziness.
Thus he fails to understand that devotion is not a trick to get something you want without working for it, instead it is a certain type of awareness that keeps one more grounded and realistic. The problem is not the hard work, learning or power, the problem is the arrogance that comes with the thinking that you own these gifts forever]

வாடா எங்கே ஹரியை நீ காட்டடா?
Vaada enge Hariyai nee kaatada?
(Come show me Hari.)

[Thus he smashes a pillar in front of Brahaladhan and lo behold! Vishnu comes out of it in the form of half lion and half man and Kills Iraniyan]

Finishing verses -
கொடுங்கோலன் மாண்டான்.
Kodungolan maandan.
(Thus the dictator died.)

தனை கொன்று கொண்டான்.
Thanai kondru kondan.
(He killed himself - through his deeds.)

கொலை பாதகத்தின் விடை கண்டு கொல்வீரே.
Kolai paathagathin vidai kandu kolveerey.
(Learn your answers from this deadly story.)

Thus ends the play.

Superb!! kamalhaasaa... :take a bow:

Chikatiloan
30th March 2015, 11:33 AM
one of my fren who have contact to LotusFiveStar, they says as of now its confirm for April10.. lets hope there is no more new prachanai :)

I also heard he has withdrawn the case filed to CCI after warning distributors/Theater owners association not to create any more problem including distributors demanding for money from eros for lingaa loss...
But not sure why film is not censored yet..if the film is not censored this week then sure movie wont release by April-10..

30th March 2015, 02:07 PM
I also heard he has withdrawn the case filed to CCI after warning distributors/Theater owners association not to create any more problem including distributors demanding for money from eros for lingaa loss...
But not sure why film is not censored yet..if the film is not censored this week then sure movie wont release by April-10..

Thanks for the update... still no posters / ads with the date..

avavh3
30th March 2015, 03:29 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CBRpCvPUcAApxhS.jpg:large

avavh3
30th March 2015, 03:34 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CBOaDQEUkAEJCmf.jpg:large

என்னிக்குன்னு சொன்னா கொறஞ்சா போய்டுவிக

Chikatiloan
30th March 2015, 04:01 PM
Kamalhaasan -""மண்ணெண்ணை வேப்பெண்ணை விளக்கெண்ணை, ஈரோஸ்/திருப்பதி எப்ப ரிலீஸ் பண்ணா எனக்கென்ன??""

If not released this month he will start shooting for new project..:)..:)

radiochandra1977
30th March 2015, 04:55 PM
US distributors prime media announce april 10th UV Does NOT release. Disgusting ........

Chikatiloan
30th March 2015, 05:20 PM
US distributors prime media announce april 10th UV Does NOT release. Disgusting ........

"முடிவுரை என்று ஒன்று இல்லா காவியம் UV"..
It seems the movie release itself is immortal

kumarsr
30th March 2015, 05:40 PM
The tale of UV release is a good example of SaagaVaram.

kumarsr
30th March 2015, 05:42 PM
I was watching for censors...it didn't come through yet. Hope it is a straight U and not UA followed by appeal to revision committee etc.

30th March 2015, 06:05 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CBOaDQEUkAEJCmf.jpg:large

என்னிக்குன்னு சொன்னா கொறஞ்சா போய்டுவிக

எந்த ஏப்ரல்? 2015 தானா?

Arvind Srinivasan
30th March 2015, 08:08 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fm6d97DTauk

Yaanai pasikku sozha pori....But enna panradhu...

Arvind Srinivasan
30th March 2015, 08:16 PM
PrimeMedia
‏@PrimeMediaUS
#UttamaVillain not opening on http://10th.New date will be announced after censor.

Guess that settles it.

radiochandra1977
30th March 2015, 08:38 PM
Boss. I messaged this many hours back. Pl follow the old pists.

Arvind Srinivasan
30th March 2015, 09:14 PM
^ Sorry about that. I missed the post

jrm25
30th March 2015, 09:26 PM

Dr.sir pl speak to Madam and find out the date ?

radiochandra1977
30th March 2015, 09:31 PM
All that gone case now

30th March 2015, 09:52 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fm6d97DTauk

Yaanai pasikku sozha pori....But enna panradhu...

Kamal standard வச்சு பார்த்தா, இது கொஞ்சம் unaesthetic aa, அதாவது கொஞ்சம் காக்கா வலிப்பு style la - ரொம்ப ஜனரஞ்சகமா இருக்குதுங்கோ - ஒரு வேல, புது ஸ்டார் வேஷத்துல இப்படி எல்லாம் ஆடனும்னு (சலங்கை ஒலி 'வான் போலே வண்ணம் கொண்டு') மாதிரி இருக்குமோ?

radiochandra1977
30th March 2015, 09:54 PM
Of course ...... the song is meant to be like that. So that it sets a tine for his dream movie that follows.

Arvind Srinivasan
30th March 2015, 10:00 PM
^ I wasn't that impressed to be frank. Like you said, it was too generic and the steps probably not very complex. Just too easy for the great dancer that he is. I am a huge fan of Kamal's dance in Thathom Thalaangu Thathom...that for me set the bar. We may never get to see Kamal touch that peak. (I know he's 60. But age is just a number for the guy).

radiochandra1977
30th March 2015, 10:12 PM
Ehtirikkum puthirikkum vedi vaippom vedi vaippom. What body language .......... what bloody music by the motta boss .....

Chikatiloan
30th March 2015, 10:28 PM
^ I wasn't that impressed to be frank. Like you said, it was too generic and the steps probably not very complex. Just too easy for the great dancer that he is. I am a huge fan of Kamal's dance in Thathom Thalaangu Thathom...that for me set the bar. We may never get to see Kamal touch that peak. (I know he's 60. But age is just a number for the guy).

Boss the dance is for flop movie within a movie..his character is egoistic,dominant actor who feels whatever he does ppl will appreciate but at the end the movie fails and downfall his career..to revive the career he seeks help from "Maargadharshi" to direct "makkal marakaama irukka oru padam"..

Arvind Srinivasan
30th March 2015, 10:56 PM
^ Haha...I know I know. Of course it's got to be the stereotypical dance movements that we've got to see over the years. Just that the fan inside me wanted Kamal to go all guns blazing with the dance.

30th March 2015, 11:40 PM
ஆடும்போது தொப்பையெல்லாம் குதிக்குது. பாவம், அவர் வயசுக்கு இந்த அளவுக்கு உடலை பராமரிப்பதே பாராட்டக் கூடிய விஷயம். ஆனால் இதுபோன்ற நடனம் எல்லாம் அமைத்து எந்த ஜனங்களை கவரப் போகிறார்? தனுஷ்-அனிருத் வகை இளைஞர்கள் கூட்டத்தையா?

radiochandra1977
30th March 2015, 11:58 PM
Sir. I repeat. The dance single kisske is 20 percent for some mass elements ..... but 80 percent to give stark contrast to the movie that follows. Please watch full movie to recognise the idea.

radiochandra1977
31st March 2015, 12:00 AM
My travel agent has set me a gedu. I need to freeze my itinerary in 2 days time. I am going thru the worst phase in my 33 years of kamal fandom at 37 years age. And the first 4 years of my life ..... I dont remember watching movies.

radiochandra1977
31st March 2015, 12:02 AM
Cant I go back to the time when my dad had to bloody bash me up on the main road in front of Ananda theatre ( now part of hotel anandaa inn) , pondicherry because I wanted to watch uyarndha ullam on first day ?

31st March 2015, 12:19 AM
Cant I go back to the time when my dad had to bloody bash me up on the main road in front of Ananda theatre ( now part of hotel anandaa inn) , pondicherry because I wanted to watch uyarndha ullam on first day ?

அந்த படத்துல தான, the original lyrics 'சிகரெட்டு தண்ணி, chicken பிரியாணி' from ""என்ன வேணும் தின்னுங்கடா டோய்" was changed to 'பத்து வகை தீனி, chicken பிரியாணி' to win over the peymily audience?

அதெல்லாம் கமல் பொழுது போகாம இருந்தப்போ கொட்டாவி விடறதுக்கு பதிலா படம் பண்ணினது தானே?

31st March 2015, 12:23 AM
ஆடும்போது தொப்பையெல்லாம் குதிக்குது. பாவம், அவர் வயசுக்கு இந்த அளவுக்கு உடலை பராமரிப்பதே பாராட்டக் கூடிய விஷயம். ஆனால் இதுபோன்ற நடனம் எல்லாம் அமைத்து எந்த ஜனங்களை கவரப் போகிறார்? தனுஷ்-அனிருத் வகை இளைஞர்கள் கூட்டத்தையா?

அவரு மனசு வெச்சா தொப்பையை குறைக்கலாம் - ஒன்னு கௌதமி மேடம் சொல்லணும் - இல்ல அவருக்கே தெரியனும் - இல்ல தெரிஞ்சே, போனா போகுதுன்னு தொப்பையை வளர்க்கறாரா?

radiochandra1977
31st March 2015, 12:27 AM
I partially agree. But He was making lot of such sub standard masalas that time. But the best part was there were 4 films in a year and one at least used to be classic. Uyarndha ullam has a great distinction ....... its probably the only movie in the world cinema history that the antagonist in the movie sings playback for the protagonist ......... Malaysia vasudevan sings vilakkethu vilakkethu velli kizhama.

cinema
31st March 2015, 12:44 AM
I partially agree. But He was making lot of such sub standard masalas that time. But the best part was there were 4 films in a year and one at least used to be classic. Uyarndha ullam has a great distinction ....... its probably the only movie in the world cinema history that the antagonist in the movie sings playback for the protagonist ......... Malaysia vasudevan sings vilakkethu vilakkethu velli kizhama.
I think you are talking about Per Sollum Pillai.

cinema
31st March 2015, 12:45 AM
This movie is confirmed for April 17th now. Any changes are very unlikely from now.

radiochandra1977
31st March 2015, 12:46 AM
Oh yaa ....... i think the AVM remakes of 2 sivaji films ...... avanthaan manithan and padikkatha methai confused me. And the opening ishtam pola so g and ammammamma vanthathingu sounding similar didnt help.

radiochandra1977
31st March 2015, 12:47 AM
Oh my bloody shit. My europe goes for a huge six. Where is the confirmation ?

31st March 2015, 01:21 AM
அவரு மனசு வெச்சா தொப்பையை குறைக்கலாம் - ஒன்னு கௌதமி மேடம் சொல்லணும் - இல்ல அவருக்கே தெரியனும் - இல்ல தெரிஞ்சே, போனா போகுதுன்னு தொப்பையை வளர்க்கறாரா?

சார், அவர் தொப்பைய குறைக்கவேணாம். அதுபாட்டுக்கு இருந்துட்டு போகட்டும். ஆனால் படத்திற்கு எது முக்கியமான பாத்திரமோ அதை முன்னிலைப் படுத்தி போஸ்டர்கள் அமையட்டுமே. எதற்கு இந்த முதுமையிலும் இளமையான சினிமா கதாநாயக பாத்திர போஸ்டர்கள்? அப்போ இந்த இளமைதான் கமலை போஸ்டர்களில் இக்கால வெகுசனங்களுக்கு மத்தியில் முன்னெடுத்து செல்ல முனைகிறதா?

cinema
31st March 2015, 01:26 AM
Oh my bloody shit. My europe goes for a huge six. Where is the confirmation ?

Very soon. Till yesterday it was a toss up between April 10th and April 17th and with no other day in consideration. Since April 10th is officially dropped today, we don't have any other day but April 17th. Since they have 17 days more for release date, they will confirm it very soon. Just wait for few days for official confirmation. I feel sorry for all inconvenience.

31st March 2015, 02:00 AM
Athu enna inconvience? Kamal padangal eppome ippidi thaan aagum. Pesaama Director kitta pesi, UV, papanasam, VR2 ellam C2H release panlam directah.

Prachanai irrukathu athey madhiri streaming thaan future. Yerkenave paadhi peru (neutrals) kamal enna solraru onnum puriyadhu ( -ve review pannuvar), at least namma fansa kitta thatta net la stream panina nalla irukum.

Intha neutrals ellam Saarugaan, aameeergaan, anthakaboor, seevaakathii (aka uuuuth aadiense) antha theatre la poi, parking kaasu kuduthu, ticket kaasu kuduthu, paapkarn/drinks vaangi, seat pidichu, appopo kathuvar aaana mobile la than whatsaapu, fb, twitterla thaan pogum. Total money wasted.

Chikatiloan
31st March 2015, 12:06 PM
Athu enna inconvience? Kamal padangal eppome ippidi thaan aagum. Pesaama Director kitta pesi, UV, papanasam, VR2 ellam C2H release panlam directah.

Prachanai irrukathu athey madhiri streaming thaan future. Yerkenave paadhi peru (neutrals) kamal enna solraru onnum puriyadhu ( -ve review pannuvar), at least namma fansa kitta thatta net la stream panina nalla irukum.

Intha neutrals ellam Saarugaan, aameeergaan, anthakaboor, seevaakathii (aka uuuuth aadiense) antha theatre la poi, parking kaasu kuduthu, ticket kaasu kuduthu, paapkarn/drinks vaangi, seat pidichu, appopo kathuvar aaana mobile la than whatsaapu, fb, twitterla thaan pogum. Total money wasted.

Boss only C2H alone will not reap profits for the producers for top actors..for small budget movies with not so popular actors like "JK en nanbanin kadhai","pizza" its good..The good business model now for top actors is provide the movie to theaters without MG,get 70-30,60-40 share from theaters and release simultaneously in C2H or D2H....
For recent low profile cheran movie itself 10 lacs copies are sold in C2H..then think about top actors movies..min 50 lac copies will be sold..

Karikalen
31st March 2015, 06:31 PM
Postponed indefinitely if thatstamil is to be believed

http://tamil.filmibeat.com/news/kamal-s-uthama-villain-release-postponed-again-033822.html

31st March 2015, 07:55 PM
"இந்தப் படம் முதலில் கடந்த ஆண்டு செப்டம்பரில் வெளியாகும் என அறிவித்திருந்தது நினைவிருக்கலாம்…"

catch my point - point noted!

சிலர் அழுவார், சிலர் சிரிப்பார், சிலர் அவரவர் கோவணத்தை ஒட்டு மொத்தமாக வர்றவன் போறவனெல்லாம் உருவரத பாத்துகிட்டே இருப்பாங்கோ..

இது என்ன nonsense நாராயணா

pamrang
31st March 2015, 08:11 PM
Dr., can't you call up madam and ask, since it is a very dire situation for you?

radiochandra1977
31st March 2015, 08:20 PM
I have sent an sms.

31st March 2015, 10:55 PM
Wo nder why other fans (read RK) dont have to go through controversy (lingaa issues aside.)

31st March 2015, 11:36 PM
Wo nder why other fans (read RK) dont have to go through controversy (lingaa issues aside.)

quite a few of the controversies gamal gaasan gaaru faces are of his own making - either he is naive or deliberately chooses to bear someone else's cross - நடுவில அப்பப்போ தன்னோட சொந்த சிதாந்தம்கர பேர்ல ஏதோ சொல்லி அவரையும்
குழப்பிகிட்டு மத்தவங்களையும் குழப்பி வச்சு ........not very professional.

for someone who lives, breathes, eats (and what not) cinema - this should not be happening film after film!

என்ன கேட்டா பேசாம KSR directionla ஒரு சூப்பர் மசாலா படம் - with Power star as co-hero and dialogs by the evergreen markendeyan of tamil cinema T Rajendar gaaru - செஞ்சா, ஒரு வேல பிரச்னை இல்லாம release ஆக நல்ல வாய்ப்புள்ளது

1st April 2015, 10:40 AM
Thatstamil is a fraud site run by a mental.

1st April 2015, 11:15 AM
Thatstamil is a fraud site run by a mental.

Few days back I read an article there. In that, Kamal was referred to as "சூப்பர் ஸ்டார் ரஜினியின் தோஸ்த் நடிகர் கமலஹாசன்"
Similarly, ரஜினி பட இயக்குனர் R.C.சக்தி காலமானார், ரஜினியை இயக்கிய ருத்ரைய்யா காலமானார்....

Do we need more to find these ppl's intentions?

1st April 2015, 03:19 PM
சமீபத்துல 'ரஜினியின் தம்பி'-ன்னு போட்டு ஒரு செய்தி போட்டிருந்தாங்க ..உள்ள போய் பார்த்தா படிக்காதவன் -ல ரஜினிக்கு தம்பியா நடிச்சவராம் :)

1st April 2015, 03:23 PM
சமீபத்துல 'ரஜினியின் தம்பி'-ன்னு போட்டு ஒரு செய்தி போட்டிருந்தாங்க ..உள்ள போய் பார்த்தா படிக்காதவன் -ல ரஜினிக்கு தம்பியா நடிச்சவராம் :)

Only plus of that website is when ever you refresh you find a fresh news...

1st April 2015, 03:25 PM
I seriously doubt there is something wrong in the way kamal handling movie release .. when நண்டு சிண்டுகள் can have very smooth releases , kamal always have silly problems like ""பொட்டி வரல்லியாம்" , "தியேட்டர் காரருக்கே சரியாக தகவல் இல்லையாம்" "இப்ப தான் ரெண்டு பிட்டு சேக்குறாங்களாம்" "தியேட்டரை கிளீன் பண்ணுறவர் லீவு போட்டுட்டாராம்" .. why ? why ?

1st April 2015, 04:34 PM

LOL! :rotfl:

Adox
1st April 2015, 08:38 PM
I seriously doubt there is something wrong in the way kamal handling movie release .. when நண்டு சிண்டுகள் can have very smooth releases , kamal always have silly problems like ""பொட்டி வரல்லியாம்" , "தியேட்டர் காரருக்கே சரியாக தகவல் இல்லையாம்" "இப்ப தான் ரெண்டு பிட்டு சேக்குறாங்களாம்" "தியேட்டரை கிளீன் பண்ணுறவர் லீவு போட்டுட்டாராம்" .. why ? why ?

Agree with you. Saying an actor of his calibre has no respect these days is just going too far. There's something fundamentally wrong in his/crew's way of handling issues. Why every tom-dick-harry have smooth releases ? My guess - reason is probably because they go with the flow and dont question why things are done the way things are done. Controversies and hurdles .. thats him !

Adox
1st April 2015, 08:54 PM
There're a few things where his hands are tied. Producer issues for eg. - 'I' by Aascar R. took nearly 3 years to hit the screens. VR-2 is with him now and there's no telling when we may (if we may) get to see it. Nothing to do with the genre of the movie or other religion controversies.

1st April 2015, 09:11 PM

அதே அதே சபாபதே - 'மகாநதி' சென்னை உதயம் theaterல - ரிலீசின் போது பொட்டி வரல்லன்னு கலாட்டா! நிசமாதானுங்கோ

radiochandra1977
1st April 2015, 09:19 PM
Antha karumatha yen kekkureenga. Ajanta theater Pondy la poyi naan potti vanthuruchaannu visarichen. Anga oru aalu ...... Potti vanthuruchu thambi. Poda thaan aalu theduraanga. Nee poyi podurayaa ? ......... apdinnu kettaan.

pamrang
1st April 2015, 09:32 PM
Antha karumatha yen kekkureenga. Ajanta theater Pondy la poyi naan potti vanthuruchaannu visarichen. Anga oru aalu ...... Potti vanthuruchu thambi. Poda thaan aalu theduraanga. Nee poyi podurayaa ? ......... apdinnu kettaan.

Doctor! Appolenthu neenga avarukku potti thooki pazhakka pattuteengalaa???

radiochandra1977
1st April 2015, 09:33 PM
Enna seyyarathu ..... thookki thaan agonum. Pottu thaan agonum. The show has to go on illayaa.....

1st April 2015, 11:43 PM
as someone else said - it is post Anbe Sivam, that the release problem has become quite severe

Adox
2nd April 2015, 05:54 AM
thangala ... watching junior stalin with his pre-release talk joined by karthi/komban crew. looks like a smooth release for them. nelama pa.

Arvind Srinivasan
2nd April 2015, 07:47 AM
Any idea as to when the movie's been sent for certification. They could have at least completed this. I don't understand the delay in getting the movie certified. And its even more bemusing to see this being used a reason for the delay.

2nd April 2015, 07:50 AM
Naan sonnala, pudhu prachanai vara porathu. Athanala delay.

Classic Gandhi sethutaara moment.

avavh3
2nd April 2015, 03:54 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B_EfZtVU0AESZet.jpg

2nd April 2015, 08:08 PM
இதெல்லாம் ஒரு பக்கம் இருக்க இவரு Telugu TV சேனலில் பெண்களை இழிவாக நடத்துவதை (with reference to 'Nirbhaya' documentary) பத்தி கேட்டா, சம்பந்தமே இல்லாம 'பாஞ்சாலிய வச்சு சூதாடின பாரம்பரியம்' னு உளறுறாரு

2nd April 2015, 08:14 PM
இதெல்லாம் ஒரு பக்கம் இருக்க இவரு Telugu TV சேனலில் பெண்களை இழிவாக நடத்துவதை (with reference to 'Nirbhaya' documentary) பத்தி கேட்டா, சம்பந்தமே இல்லாம 'பாஞ்சாலிய வச்சு சூதாடின பாரம்பரியம்' னு உளறுறாரு

அவர் தொன்மையான பழமைக்கும் புதுமைக்கும் இடைப்பட்ட சங்கிலித் தொடரின் கடைசி முடிச்சி. அப்படிப்பட்டவர்களால் இப்போது நடக்கும் எல்லாவற்றுக்குமே ஆதிகால நிகழ்வுகளையும் இணைத்துதான் எதையுமே பேசமுடியும். அது தவிர்க்க இயலாதது. சினிமா பற்றி எந்த விஷயம் என்றாலும் கமல் தனது ஆரம்ப கால, அல்லது அவருக்கு முந்தின கால நிகழ்வுகளையும் மறக்காமல் குறிப்பிட்டு பேசுவதை பலமுறை பார்த்திருக்கிறோம்.

radiochandra1977
2nd April 2015, 08:29 PM
Thats just not it. He will rant out every damn shit that will reflect his highly biased and intelligent thinking unfortunately. ......... padam release pathi fans kitta communicate panna vakkillatha handicapped fellow he is ...... nothing more.

pamrang
2nd April 2015, 09:12 PM
Unga SMS ku madam onnum bathil sollaliya doc?

2nd April 2015, 09:23 PM
Athan ramesh uv tamil audio kathai sollitarle, puli varathu puli varathu solli naangala puli eppo varathunu varathapaduvom. Chaa 2 varsham wasted.

cinema
2nd April 2015, 09:57 PM
Thats just not it. He will rant out every damn shit that will reflect his highly biased and intelligent thinking unfortunately. ......... padam release pathi fans kitta communicate panna vakkillatha handicapped fellow he is ...... nothing more.
Just a humble request. This is a public forum and anyone can watch include movie personalities. Moreover you are having very good relationship with Kamal.