View Full Version : Super Star in & as LINGAA ♠Anushka ♠ARR ♠KS Ravikumar
Pages :
[
4]
14th December 2014, 08:53 AM
#Lingaa made it to Top 10 in #US on Thursday at #6.. On Friday, #Exodus & few othr Hollywood movies opened.. #Lingaa was at #11 in US on Fri
#Lingaa with partial screens reportin on Saturday has crossed $1 Million mark in #US Box office.. All-time #2 Openin so far behind #Endhiran
thamiz
14th December 2014, 08:55 AM
He has given *** as his rating in rediff. Just like the last one (***)
And why dont you say that too??
Does it sound very +ve to you?
Is that why you skipped that? :lol:
kumarsr
14th December 2014, 08:58 AM
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/entertainment/tamil/movie-reviews/Lingaa/movie-review/45493724.cms
Movie Review: Lingaa begins with the murder of a government official inspecting a dam, and then the action cuts to Lingaa (Rajinikanth), a small-time criminal, who is in prison with his cohorts ( Santhanam, Karunakaran and co). They are taken out on bail by Lakshmi ( Anushka), a TV reporter, who wants him to return to the village of Solaiyur and reopen the temple that his grandfather, Raja Lingeswaran (Rajinikanth), had built. Lingaa refuses because he is angry at his ancestor, who, by donating his wealth to the people, had let his father die penniless. However, situations force him to go to Solaiyur, where he comes to know of his grandfather's sacrifice. Lingeswaran resigned his job as a collector when he realized that it is just a glorified post and the British will not let him build the dam that will benefit the people of Solaiyur. Being an extremely wealthy maharaja, who has studied civil engineering in Oxford, he used his own money to fund the project and planned the construction himself, rallying the people to his cause. However, an egotistical British collector tried to thwart him at every step and used every trick in the book — money, caste, and power. Lingeswaran had given his entire wealth to the collector for the sake of completing the dam. However, now, Naga Bhushan ( Jagapathi Babu), a corrupt MP, is trying to weaken the dam's structure for a kickback, and Lingaa must protect his grandfather's legacy.
Lingaa is certainly among the least Rajini-esque films, even though the template of the plot — a man who is compelled to take up a task which he is least interested in undergoes a transformation after learning about the past and takes up the challenge and triumphs in the end — seems like something that is best suited to Rajinikanth. In fact, Vijay's Kaththi, which was also about a thief-on-the-run reforming and fighting for the people's cause, did a better job.
Lingeswaran is presented as a noble and heroic figure, someone who is as selfless as the zamindar character in Muthu and as up-to-the-challenge as Sivaji. When this character is introduced to us, he is shown reading Joseph Campbell's The Hero With A Thousand Faces, which interestingly was first published in 1949, though the events in this segment of the film happen in 1939, in British-ruled India!
The problem with Lingaa is that even though Rajinikanth plays two characters, it is Lingeswaran whom the film is clearly enamoured with. But the character is not truly striking and hardly has a formidable antagonist — the scheming British collector never seems threatening. So, what should have been a crisp and moving flashback episode ( KS Ravikumar, as a writer, had managed to do this in Kochadiiyaan) turns into an indulgent stretch where many things take place without really furthering the narrative. The flashback, which also brings up one of the weakest interval blocks in Rajini films, goes on and on, and labours hard to build up the image of this character and in turn, the hero.
In fact, the entire film is low on whistle-worthy moments. Given that this is a Rajini film, we expect punch (and punch dialogues) in the scenes but strangely, the film lacks energy. Even the introduction song is hardly rousing, and we are left with barely a handful of memorable moments to take away with us — a fight scene on a moving train is smartly choreographed, shot and edited and is treat for those who love Rajinikanth the action hero; we get a comical stretch involving a necklace that has to be stolen amidst heavy security to showcase Rajinkanth's comic flair; there is a scene where Lingeswaran, who is now living with simple means, talks about being rich and living contented that will satisfy those who like the Superstar's philosophical side.
Still, for a film that takes almost three hours to tell its story, many of the crucial elements are conveyed through dialogues (for example, we never see Lingaa's steps to expose the MP but we see him narrating them in the climax) this takes away the heroism from the character. The scale of the production, some of Santhanam's one-liners and the charisma of Rajinikanth somewhat make it bearable but they aren't enough. But the biggest disappointment is the outlandish climax stunt piece (that includes Lingaa jumping on top of an air balloon from a bike, and kicking a bomb away while dangling from the balloon) that seems to be a validation of all the Rajini jokes that are found on the Internet.
thamiz
14th December 2014, 08:59 AM
#Lingaa made it to Top 10 in #US on Thursday at #6.. On Friday, #Exodus & few othr Hollywood movies opened.. #Lingaa was at #11 in US on Fri
#Lingaa with partial screens reportin on Saturday has crossed $1 Million mark in #US Box office.. All-time #2 Openin so far behind #Endhiran
Why do they go all the way to Enthiran?
There were so many block busters came out in between Enthiran and Lingaa. Right? :lol:
14th December 2014, 09:07 AM
thalivarku target previous thalivar movie....mathavangalukum targetum previous thalivar movie....
14th December 2014, 09:09 AM
US has become a biggest overseas market beating malaysia (only for rajini and kamal movies)... it happened in Enthiran and expected to continue with lingaa.... In general, US is one of the biggest overseas market for telugu movies....
cm123
14th December 2014, 09:12 AM
Mappi, where is ur rreview?
cm123
14th December 2014, 09:14 AM
Ajay, I felt that the bgm for train fight was really good.
thamiz
14th December 2014, 09:15 AM
Enthiran collected $ 1.5 million. Lingaa will collect Somewhere close to that. Enthiran had too much hype and it was called a shankar movie. I am surprized Lignaa gets that close to it. :)
cm123
14th December 2014, 09:16 AM
Introduction song not worthy? What nonsense is this?
Fans will watch this movie again and again just for this.
14th December 2014, 09:26 AM
Lingaa by KS Ravikumar claims to star Rajinikanth in a double role. That of Lingaa a super clever thief and his grandfather, Raja Lingeswaran. But the overpowering presence is that of Rajinikanth himself in the third role. There are so many references to Rajini the person that the real and reel are never quite separated.
The politically loaded dialogues are in abundance. They reflect his position vis-a-vis politics as well. Santhanam who plays the younger Lingaa's sidekick says "even if you say no, the people won't leave you." Anushka Shetty who plays Rajini's love interest suggests he could go all the way to Parliament. The message is clear. Rajini has not made up his mind on whether or not to enter politics but the people have made up their mind about him. And that the day he says yes, PM or CM post is his for the asking.
That apart, the story of Lingaa is simple. So simple that whoever filed a case claiming theft of his script must be deluding himself on originality. The story is of Raja Lingeswaran who sacrifices everything he has to build a dam for the sake of his subjects. He runs into a dispute with the British in this tale set in 1939. Sonakshi Sinha plays his love interest.
A temple that the king builds is shut down and can't be opened by anyone but his DNA. Hence Anushka who plays an intrepid reporter is assigned the job of getting the younger Lingaa into the plot.
With Rajini in almost every scene, it is paisa vasool for his fans. But at 175 minutes, the film drags in the middle portion and could have done with some deft editing. The film suffers from the lack of a strong and powerful antagonist, a la Ramakrishna in Padayappa or Suman in Sivaji. Telugu actor Jagapathi Babu is an apology of a villain.
Music by A R Rahman is a letdown. Except for the 'indianne' score sung by AR himself, rest of the music is disappointing. For the Rajini-Rahman team that gave hit music in Sivaji, Enthiran, this film doesn't match up.
But where the film scores in is having Rajini as the hero. It relies on the time-tested template of making the film ride on his shoulders. The make up has made him look atleast 15 years younger and cinematography and action sequences are a treat.
There is however no chemistry between Rajini and his two heroines. Perhaps that's why almost as a disclaimer he had said at the Telugu audio function that he found it tough to dance with heroines his daughters' age.
Watch it if you are a Rajini fan. Even as a masala commercial, Lingaa entertains. I will give 3.5 out of 5.
Read more at: http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/lingaa-review-movie-review-rajinikanth-snakshi-sinha-anushka-shetty/1/406592.html
cm123
14th December 2014, 09:42 AM
Kumarsr, ungalukkum Rajinikum ethavathu kodukal vangal thagararu iruka?
Sollunga, nanga help panrom.
14th December 2014, 11:36 AM
KSR interview with Madan going on in 'Madan's matinee' in Pudhu Yugham channel now. Very good with all information regarding how the film shaped. Looks like the initial film was 3: 30 hrs and he reduced it to 2:50!!!
14th December 2014, 11:41 AM
KSR interview with Madan going on in 'Madan's matinee' in Pudhu Yugham channel now. Very good with all information regarding how the film shaped. Looks like the initial film was 3: 30 hrs and he reduced it to 2:50!!!
krishnagiri tearing
cm123
14th December 2014, 11:49 AM
Suddenly, Suman in Sivaji became one of the best Villian. Itha Sumankitta sollitingalapa?
14th December 2014, 11:52 AM
krishnagiri tearing
Bro,
KSR could have split in to two parts and release it in a week gap..... panatha allittu irrukalam
14th December 2014, 12:01 PM
Heard it crossed 1.3 M in US until saturday.....expecting another 400-500K on sunday may end up second highest opener.....
may reach 100 crore (gross) mark by end of weekend....
Saai
14th December 2014, 01:45 PM
Padam OK...
Rajni was not supported by good set pieces in screenplay. Quite ordinary writing. In Flashback, we see rajni so sincere in his portrayal and trying to justify that role. Writing could have stepped up instead of just using a template british villian and "muthu" theme.
Rajni was not supported by good background score in most parts. All Songs are screwed up except for one. Probably time for Rajni to look for another MD or give ARR time to come up with good songs.
Rajni should avoid using 4 people around him in movies as friends ...irritating.
Interestingly, anushka and sonakshi were not out of sorts and have given quite a decent support to the movie.
14th December 2014, 01:55 PM
Padam OK...
Rajni was not supported by good set pieces in screenplay. Quite ordinary writing. In Flashback, we see rajni so sincere in his portrayal and trying to justify that role. Writing could have stepped up instead of just using a template british villian and "muthu" theme.
Rajni was not supported by good background score in most parts. All Songs are screwed up except for one. Probably time for Rajni to look for another MD or give ARR time to come up with good songs.
Rajni should avoid using 4 people around him in movies as friends ...irritating.
Interestingly, anushka and sonakshi were not out of sorts and have given quite a decent support to the movie.
Cant agree more. :)
14th December 2014, 01:57 PM
Suddenly, Suman in Sivaji became one of the best Villian. Itha Sumankitta sollitingalapa?
Though Suman was not as menacing as Raghuvaran or Ramya Krishnan, he did a decent job. But best is not the word like u said. :)
arulraj
14th December 2014, 03:44 PM
Reviews paaththaa intha KSR aduththa lingu aayitta feel ......:banghead:
cm123
14th December 2014, 04:58 PM
ippaa..... ennaa polambals.
ALWAR_AJITH
14th December 2014, 05:31 PM
blaady nansens :evil:
Thambi, kathi was screened there too..but it was abt 60% occupied that time..but wat Linga achieved is something that only rajni possible..even for English films its not easy to see 'sold out'..
bro comedy panringe non tamil movie screened in maxx time square before http://www.gsc.com.my/Map/Klang-Valley/GSC-Berjaya-Times-Square/GSC-Berjaya-Times-Square/ ... i have posted in kathi thread regarding showtimes and ticket availability . i checked before and its not show in GSC MAXX .. and i dont think so any other movie can break Lingga collection here
ALWAR_AJITH
14th December 2014, 05:38 PM
thought KAthi online booking was huge here but after seeing Lingaa online bookings, realised that the 'small boys' have long way to go..and their fans should never touch the 'mass' word anymore..
bro honestly saying i didn't find any huge about that movie .. maybe because deepavali released u can say like that but my brother easy get tickets one second day itself that also not fully occupied .. some more don't compare with rajini and make him big.. this generation actors most need to go long way to touch his records ... now in malaysia too somebody started paal abishegam for rajini and kamal movies ...
14th December 2014, 05:49 PM
Cm123,
That train fight bgm was good and so was the song which comes when they force open the temple door. But there were couple of places in which the bgm was ordinary. One, the party scene where Rajni is revealed to be the king. Second, the interval block. Normally ARR hits sixers in such scenes. Hence my disappointment
Songs were good on screen. I have no complaints about that. And Rajni has danced well for his age.
14th December 2014, 06:30 PM
My credentials:
I have watched baasha, muthu, arunachalam, padayappa, sivaji and enthiran first day first show.
I did not watch baba, kuselan and kochadayan first day first show, as I was not convinced by the trailers that those movie deserves a fdfs.
Watched baba on youtue several years after, but watching the movie was a pain.
Attempted to watch kuselan and kochadayan recently, but switched off after 30 min or so.
My review:
I did not watch lingaa fdfs because from the trailers, it looked very much like a poor man's copy of sivaji. And the songs were not convincing either.
Having watched the movie, I can tell that it is good (not great) and I wouldn't mind watching again. Definitely better than muthu, arunachalam but less than padayappa.
Positives:
I never felt that the movie was boring or dragging (except for the climax fight, but it was 5 minutes or so only - so not a big deal).
Costumes and makeup were good - although very similar to sivaji.
Dance from rajni was much much much better than his recent movies.
Heroines (both) looked mature and did not look odd next to rajni.
Opening song, unmai oru naal vellum songs were nice.
Negatives:
Climax - Well after a really long flashback, we are immediately presented with scenes that lead to climax. could have trimmed the screenplay better. Also, the climax fight was a big joke. Didn't rajni learn his lesson already from the volleyball fight in baba?
Duet song between rajni and sonakshi was so boring - was in par with the mediocre songs that ilayaraja composes these days (I am talking about dhoni, un samayal arayil movies etc)
Movie appeared to be rushed. There were so many things that could have been improved (music, screenplay etc).
Overall, I liked the movie.
14th December 2014, 06:35 PM
From Indonesia....
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=892704240753910
SenGOEk
14th December 2014, 06:38 PM
Breaking Movies @BreakingViews4u
#Lingaa Kerala day 1 gross (1.63 cr) is the 4th biggest of the year
14th December 2014, 06:46 PM
mana andhra makkal
https://twitter.com/Alwaysraviteja/status/543686829149409281/photo/1
14th December 2014, 06:49 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4DuqFoP4Mss&sns=tw
14th December 2014, 06:53 PM
https://twitter.com/senthilbalajis/status/544112062746464256/photo/1
SenGOEk
14th December 2014, 06:56 PM
SIMoviesUSA @SIMoviesUSA
#Lingaa 3 days BO $1.205M from reported locs.Long way to go to break even.
14th December 2014, 07:29 PM
Cant agree more. :)
Pureedu AB, Neengea romba romba nallavar ! How could someone mistaken you for an instigator?
14th December 2014, 07:35 PM
appdi poodu aruvala :) going again today evening to get glimpse of Thalaivar with gultistan citizens.
14th December 2014, 07:37 PM
SIMoviesUSA @SIMoviesUSA
#Lingaa 3 days BO $1.205M from reported locs.Long way to go to break even.
And who is SImoviesUSA?
#Lingaa USA promotion is very low.A week away & yet to c any info.With so many Holly & Bolly releases it may not cross #Kochadaiiyaan count
looks like some low life from Hub running this twitter handle, and needs some desperate attention no ??
Samajith sir, Enna comedy ithu?
Howardgrb
14th December 2014, 07:40 PM
பாத்தாச்சு பாத்தாச்சு.. My thoughts: Generally, i watch Super Star films at-least twice. But after coming out of the theater, i realized two things. First, i don't have to come back and i don't want to come back. This is probably the first time i felt like this for a Super Star film. Even for Kochadaiyaan, i wanted to go back at-least for one more time. For Enthiran, i actually went back two more times...
Anyway, I have put down some of my thoughts here... http://goo.gl/i3cwy9 .. check it out..
14th December 2014, 07:48 PM
bro comedy panringe non tamil movie screened in maxx time square before http://www.gsc.com.my/Map/Klang-Valley/GSC-Berjaya-Times-Square/GSC-Berjaya-Times-Square/ ... i have posted in kathi thread regarding showtimes and ticket availability . i checked before and its not show in GSC MAXX .. and i dont think so any other movie can break Lingga collection here
im not joking..they did screen it on gsc maxx..i saw it with my own eyes..its was abt 60% full and i didnt want to post in the hub
evidence..pls google kaththi gsc maxx if you are not satisfied
GSC - Berjaya Times Square, Kuala Lumpur
Tel: 03-78068888
Kaththi, 2D (P13) Maxx
12:00PM 03:05PM 06:10PM 09:15PM 12:20AM
14th December 2014, 08:01 PM
pathachu..except for the climax, movie was not bad..quite engaging..never felt bored at any point..
Pluses
-rajni
-both heroines esp sonakshi..what anuhska couldnt do in mona, was done by sonakshi in the small kuthu steps in indianve (ARR modified the song and it sounded so catchy)
-songs..except for nanba, all other songs were suuppper..unmai and indiane fitted the movie superbly
-vfx..it was not bad..except for the climax..
Minus
-CLIMAX..few months ago i was laughing after seeing a telegu film clip on youtube..but ippo i wont be surprised if Linga's climax becomes a laughing stock.. :banghead: :( ksr :evil:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QwOVlzfaXRI
14th December 2014, 08:36 PM
-CLIMAX..few months ago i was laughing after seeing a telegu film clip on youtube..but ippo i wont be surprised if Linga's climax becomes a laughing stock.. :banghead: :( ksr :evil:
Off topic....Even I saw this video shared many times....Then asked one Telugu friend and got to know that this was a spoof and sort of satire on Telugu films and realized people were sharing it even without a clue about this.
An exerpt from the review of the film in The Hindu 'The director has smartly avoided making the movie a spoof to belittle the Telugu movie industry and larger-than-life heroes. It’s just a fun take on typical masala movies'
http://www.thehindu.com/features/cinema/cinema-reviews/hrudaya-kaleyam-tale-of-a-heart/article5871549.ece
An exerpt of an interview from the director of the film
Inspiration for Hrudaya Kaleyam
I saw several serious videos of big heroes on youtube that give unintentional humor. These are pretty serious scenes in the film and people watch those videos to laugh their hearts out on youtube. I realised that people are looking for fun. I decided to make a film where hero is doing it seriously, but people get entertainment out of it. If I make such kind of film in a budget of 15 lacs, I am sure that I would make revenue from youtube and satellite rights.
http://www.idlebrain.com/celeb/interview/sairajesh.html
14th December 2014, 08:44 PM
//Steven Shankar is the director. He inherited his name from Steven Spielberg and Shankar it seems//
14th December 2014, 08:50 PM
Pureedu AB, Neengea romba romba nallavar ! How could someone mistaken you for an instigator?
So what did you expect? I come and bash Rajni here needlessly and then pull guests to Vijay thread? Nadakkaadhu mavane.. :lol:
14th December 2014, 08:56 PM
And who is SImoviesUSA?
looks like some low life from Hub running this twitter handle, and needs some desperate attention no ??
Samajith sir, Enna comedy ithu?
SImoviesUSA handle reports the performance of Indian films in North America. Many fans here had already shared data from that handle for years now.
thamiz
14th December 2014, 09:12 PM
Why kaththi fans are worried about Lingaa collection in USA??? I think shey should stick with kaththi collection and stay off linga..
Esp.. claiming that it will "break even" and all NONSENSE??
Why are you guys here??
To BS???
We know how to get the real collection figures!
cm123
14th December 2014, 09:31 PM
We can't stop anyone. Let's ignore them.
14th December 2014, 09:33 PM
So what did you expect? I come and bash Rajni here needlessly and then pull guests to Vijay thread? Nadakkaadhu mavane.. :lol:
wow baba blacksheep have you any wool?. I am glad to see at least your coming clean now. Now everyone knows " you are really vanathai pola vijayakanth AB Sir" :lol:
PG2010
14th December 2014, 10:25 PM
very AVG movie .
frankly first half ok.but second half PPPAAAAA mudiyaladaa Sami.
particularly climax worst ever Rajini film climax .even Kuselan I enjoyed that climax
one & only plus point. RAJINI .
KSR 's part pathetic PARTHETIC .
sorry KSR we didn't EXPECT this from you.
ONLY FOR RAJINI 's DIE HARD
PG2010
14th December 2014, 10:28 PM
and also ARR 's music .
nothing to say.
14th December 2014, 11:13 PM
Definitely flashback portions outweighed (but lengthy) the dull present day ones. Also, Santhanam needs a break or come up with new lines. Ithula Vivek illa Vadivelu sekalam. Climax rambam. Biggest minus is the lack of villian/villy. Missing Raghuvaran and Ramya Krishnan badly because Jagapathi Babu/Dev Gill are useless.
It's below average and I definitely expected a better venture after Padaiyappa. KSR put more effort in Kochadaiiyaan screenplay than this. More sothappal from ARR in music and BGM. High time Rajni looks for another MD in his future ventures. Combo sentiment is of no use.
I think with a proper timeline instead of rushing to complete by birthday was not needed. KSR definetly is outdated as director though. Rajni should look into KV Anand or Murugadoss for his next. I don't even think Shankar can surpass Enthiran itself if he's rumored for his next (be it sequel or new subject) with Rajni.
Ethana kodi pannalam, oru repeat value-ye kadaiyathu.
14th December 2014, 11:30 PM
Definitely flashback portions outweighed (but lengthy) the dull present day ones. Also, Santhanam needs a break or come up with new lines. Ithula Vivek illa Vadivelu sekalam. Climax rambam. Biggest minus is the lack of villian/villy. Missing Raghuvaran and Ramya Krishnan badly because Jagapathi Babu/Dev Gill are useless.
It's below average and I definitely expected a better venture after Padaiyappa. KSR put more effort in Kochadaiiyaan screenplay than this. More sothappal from ARR in music and BGM. High time Rajni looks for another MD in his future ventures. Combo sentiment is of no use.
I think with a proper timeline instead of rushing to complete by birthday was not needed. KSR definetly is outdated as director though. Rajni should look into KV Anand or Murugadoss for his next. I don't even think Shankar can surpass Enthiran itself if he's rumored for his next (be it sequel or new subject) with Rajni.
Ethana kodi pannalam, oru repeat value-ye kadaiyathu.
Same was the case with Vishwaroop too brother, we left that soul alone to save his home. But definitely it was much more watchable than lingaa!
thamiz
14th December 2014, 11:47 PM
ABO..Wk Top1 #Lingaa @AndhraBoxOffice · 8h 8 hours ago
#Lingaa not doing as badly as feared after yesterday morning. Pretty Good in fact in Cities.
thamiz
14th December 2014, 11:50 PM
Same was the case with Vishwaroop too brother, we left that soul alone to save his home. But definitely it was much more watchable than lingaa!
You must be kidding! :lol:
thamiz
14th December 2014, 11:52 PM
Dilbert:Have you read "your brother" comments about padayappaa and enthiran when it was released??? The same BS then too! :lol:
thamiz
14th December 2014, 11:54 PM
ONLY FOR RAJINI 's DIE HARD
He has a BIG WORLD full of fans! That's why it is making a great opening and shatters records. :)
thamiz
14th December 2014, 11:58 PM
The tax-exemption in TN is justifiable as it criticizes British! :)
15th December 2014, 03:55 AM
http://www.rentrak.com/section/movies_and_tv_everywhere/top_entertainment_rankings.html?widgetLink=BOE#2
Lingaa opening weekend gross, only reported from 135 locations, is (1.8 M) (tamil + telugu)
Endhiran opening weekend gross was 2.1M (tamil + telugu +hindi) or 1.9M (tamil + Telugu)
A fun comparison.....In early october 2010, the exchange rate was about $1=Rs.45 and now $1=Rs.62.... which means Lingaa collected more than Endhiran in terms of Indian currency (FYI, i did not include Inflation)
Mr.GreyShirt
15th December 2014, 04:20 AM
The present day story is not needed at all. It only gave us a funny climax. The flashback story has more personality. Songs and BGM are awesome though.
15th December 2014, 05:01 AM
http://www.rentrak.com/section/movies_and_tv_everywhere/top_entertainment_rankings.html?widgetLink=BOE#2
Lingaa opening weekend gross, only reported from 135 locations, is (1.8 M) (tamil + telugu)
Endhiran opening weekend gross was 2.1M (tamil + telugu +hindi) or 1.9M (tamil + Telugu)
A fun comparison.....In early october 2010, the exchange rate was about $1=Rs.45 and now $1=Rs.62.... which means Lingaa collected more than Endhiran in terms of Indian currency (FYI, i did not include Inflation)
call those school kids here to draw some pie and bar charts I say.. Let me see what they teach in schools these days !
15th December 2014, 05:38 AM
The present day story is not needed at all. It only gave us a funny climax. The flashback story has more personality. Songs and BGM are awesome though.
Finally one sensible critic ! In the name of showing thalaivar "Young" and "Beautiful" both are alien subjects for his age and health. Present day Mission Impossible Jewelry heist was just unbearable at many levels KSR ji :banghead:
cm123
15th December 2014, 06:16 AM
call those school kids here to draw some pie and bar charts I say.. Let me see what they teach in schools these days !
Dilbert, let's not get into this please.
15th December 2014, 06:30 AM
Watching 2nd time.
ramdas2005
15th December 2014, 06:51 AM
Agree with @Dilbert,@greyShirt. A better confortation point like a stronger villian would have elevated the impact. Rajini needs to move beyond the KSR formula...Padaiyappa>Muthu>Lingaa...
Shanker
15th December 2014, 06:56 AM
Just a question, how did you guys find Sivaji?
Not talking in terms of BO report, just the movie as a whole. I personally thoroughly enjoyed it but did not like Endhiran.
15th December 2014, 07:51 AM
Radha Ravi Scolds People who post Negative Review…: http://youtu.be/Dxhfhipyrvs
Mr.GreyShirt
15th December 2014, 08:05 AM
Just a question, how did you guys find Sivaji?
Not talking in terms of BO report, just the movie as a whole. I personally thoroughly enjoyed it but did not like Endhiran.
I loved Sivaji and didn't like Endhiran either. Lingaa is not a bad movie at all, it is just lacking in screenplay and execution
faithiu11
15th December 2014, 08:12 AM
Watched it..
What works-rajni(fantastic performance in flashback portions),flashback portions,dialogues
What didn't work-music(songs+bgm),except flashback portions
What disappointed-no mass scenes,mass punch dialogue,mass action blocks
It was already a hit by seeing the collections report...will surely end up as a super hit..
Waiting for Shankar-rajni or ARM-rajni combo soon
Russellmvr
15th December 2014, 08:19 AM
Dear Rajni Fans,
None of the ppl are pulling down the movie as you all are thinking. The movie is average, so it may be liked by some or may not.
There are few things KSR or Rajni could have avoided...
1) Being a thief
2) Pattalama suthurathu
3) stereo type robbing scenes.
4) That dumb climax
All the stars in the field have made these mistakes, and this is not a new one. But, we should not able to bear it when SS do it.
Please for god sake do not try to compare his box-office pull with later generation.
RAJNI HAS NOTHING MORE TO PROVE.. HE HAS DONE UNIMAGINABLE THINGS IN HIS CAREER. LETS PRAISE THAT.
thamiz
15th December 2014, 08:59 AM
Dear Rajni Fans,
None of the ppl are pulling down the movie as you all are thinking. The movie is average, so it may be liked by some or may not.
There are few things KSR or Rajni could have avoided...
1) Being a thief
2) Pattalama suthurathu
3) stereo type robbing scenes.
4) That dumb climax
All the stars in the field have made these mistakes, and this is not a new one. But, we should not able to bear it when SS do it.
Please for god sake do not try to compare his box-office pull with later generation.
RAJNI HAS NOTHING MORE TO PROVE.. HE HAS DONE UNIMAGINABLE THINGS IN HIS CAREER. LETS PRAISE THAT.
We are very happy with the movie! Now you can get LOST with your last advice!
thamiz
15th December 2014, 09:06 AM
Earned 100 crores in just 3 days! Who can achieve that???!!!!
thamiz
15th December 2014, 09:11 AM
It got very close to enthiran. Not sure how it will do in UK and malaysia
thamiz
15th December 2014, 09:17 AM
Let us see what bollywoodhungama is coming up with! :)
Chikatiloan
15th December 2014, 09:24 AM
Earned 100 crores in just 3 days! Who can achieve that???!!!!
Kaasa panama adichi vudu..becoz of this all the actor fans following the same trend..moreover social sites like twitter,FB are there to goof-up..even kochadaiyaan,kuselan,baba were goofed-up like this..but later everyone know the outcome..
thamiz
15th December 2014, 09:36 AM
Kaasa panama adichi vudu..becoz of this all the actor fans following the same trend..moreover social sites like twitter,FB are there to goof-up..even kochadaiyaan,kuselan,baba were goofed-up like this..but later everyone know the outcome..
ஆமா ஆமா நீயும் உன் இஷ்டத்துக்கு இப்படி அடிச்சு விடு! காசா பணமா?! :lol:
Russellmvr
15th December 2014, 10:08 AM
We are very happy with the movie! Now you can get LOST with your last advice!
Thamiz,
this is a public forum and I have given my opinion only. If you do not wanna take it, you can simply ignore than disrespect comments like this.
Anyway as you wished, I stay away from this and any SS related threads going forward. :-)
thamiz
15th December 2014, 11:13 AM
Thamiz,
this is a public forum and I have given my opinion only. If you do not wanna take it, you can simply ignore than disrespect comments like this.
Anyway as you wished, I stay away from this and any SS related threads going forward. :-)
Yeah, it is a public forum. Anybody can talk any nonsense! Anybody can come here and advise Rajini fans and Rajini himself. Also, anybody can tell the adviser, WE DONT NEED YOUR ADVICE too! That's what I did.
I loved the movie, and I dont want hear some "mEdhaavi's OPINION" about what I should watch or like! I want him to mind his own business and stop advising me!
15th December 2014, 11:30 AM
என்னமா இப்டி பண்றிங்கலம்மா!
அட்மின்ட்ட புடிச்சி குடுத்திருவோம்!
http://pbs.twimg.com/media/B1WHCf1CUAA4RS1.jpg:medium
15th December 2014, 12:03 PM
Kumudham comes with a 2 line review..
ரஜினியைத் தவிர யார் நடித்திருந்தாலும் இந்தப் படத்தை பார்க்க முடியாது!
ரஜினி நடித்திருப்பதால் பார்க்காமல் இருக்க முடியாது!
cm123
15th December 2014, 12:21 PM
Kumudam review for Arunachalam: Sila padangalai vimarsanam panna vendamnu Andavan solaran.
15th December 2014, 12:25 PM
Venki, :rotfl:.
15th December 2014, 12:27 PM
Kumudham comes with a 2 line review..
ரஜினியைத் தவிர யார் நடித்திருந்தாலும் இந்தப் படத்தை பார்க்க முடியாது!
ரஜினி நடித்திருப்பதால் பார்க்காமல் இருக்க முடியாது!
True as he releases movies once in four years and that sets the expectations very high among neutrals also. Things would have been different for movie like this if he appears in screen very often.
cm123
15th December 2014, 12:42 PM
Padam nalla illaina , 4 yrs illa 10 yrs kku appuram vanthalum odathu.
cm123
15th December 2014, 12:43 PM
You guys are making noise unnecessarily.
15th December 2014, 12:50 PM
Thamiz,
irony tastes good. nom nom
15th December 2014, 12:53 PM
kochadaiyan 4 varusam munnadi cantha maathiri pesuvaanunga. puthusu puthusa doctor fans try
panraanga. ignore pannuvom and celebrate our 100C in 3 days
15th December 2014, 01:05 PM
Very true.
CEDYBLUE
15th December 2014, 01:52 PM
So it's 'OUR' now??
That elusive search continues..... That one response, That one reply, That one Quote!
First Surya, then Ajith and Now 'Our' :rotfl2:
yellow
15th December 2014, 01:53 PM
Behindwoods and sify sucks with biased review..Movie is superb entertainer and I watched in Anjan Bangalore along with famil crowd .
Enjoyed from first frame to last frame ..
yellow
15th December 2014, 01:54 PM
Thalaivar dialogs are nice when he was saying odanchatha meendum otta vaika mudiyathu ....
yellow
15th December 2014, 01:55 PM
Movie should be a blockbuster from A,B and C center ....no doubt :smokesmirk:
SuperStar back with bang ....:-D
15th December 2014, 02:05 PM
Our Thalaivar darisanam next week than enakku. can't wait
yellow
15th December 2014, 02:59 PM
Our Thalaivar darisanam next week than enakku. can't wait
Why ..busy with work?
15th December 2014, 04:23 PM
Production Still from the AWESOME climax
https://scontent-b-cdg.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xap1/v/t1.0-9/p720x720/10502278_968475886513028_5355303881650690705_n.jpg ?oh=ee90d211cc6b48378a673ac94b51d834&oe=54FA3BAD
15th December 2014, 04:26 PM
Mappi, where is ur rreview?
Comming Soon.
First week epavumey THE FANS ku thaan. So, Friday Release.
15th December 2014, 04:35 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rfMUil39Kwc
Thought climax was original in the movie, but seems like KSR got inspired from climax in Sivantha Mann (1969).
15th December 2014, 05:25 PM
KSR got inspired from climax in Sivantha Mann (1969).
Jackie Chan Too
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C3GPlZ8TiFU
15th December 2014, 05:31 PM
Any other, like using the same pen, pencil and paper to write scripts or shooting with a camera to make a film. I am all ears.
Infos like this could shorten by review, by that everyone can gain much time too. Dual Deal.
cm123
15th December 2014, 06:45 PM
Iyalami, poramai and vaitherical all at its peak. Poor guys.
thamiz
15th December 2014, 07:05 PM
3 நாட்களில் 100 கோடி வசூல்! லிங்கா பட சாதனை உண்மையா?
15 டிச,2014 - 12:05 IST
கருத்துகள் (5) கருத்தைப் பதிவு செய்ய
3132 3
எழுத்தின் அளவு:
லிங்கா படத்தின் முதல் 3 நாள் வசூல் 100 கோடியை தொட்டுவிட்டதாக தகவல். உண்மையா இது? லிங்கா படத்தின் வியாபாரத்தில் பங்களிப்பு செய்த சிலரிடம் தகவல் திரட்டினோம். லிங்கா படம் வெளியான 12.12.2014 வெள்ளிக்கிழமை அன்று, சுமார் 720 தியேட்டர்களில் வசூலான தொகை மட்டுமே 53 கோடி! இரண்டாவது நாள் 27 கோடி ரூபாயும், மூன்றாவது நாள் 24 கோடியும்..ஆக மூன்று நாட்களில் 104 கோடி வசூல் செய்திருப்பதை உறுதி செய்தனர். இதற்கு முன் 100 கோடியை வசூல் செய்ததாக சொல்லப்பட்ட எந்திரன், கத்தி போன்ற படங்கள் அந்த தொகையை வசூலிக்க பல நாட்கள் ஆனநிலையில், லிங்கா 3 நாட்களில் 100 கோடியை எட்டியது எப்படி?
தமிழ்நாட்டில் 720 தியேட்டர்களில் வெளியிடப்பட்ட லிங்கா, சென்னை தவிர்த்து மற்ற அனைத்து ஏரியா தியேட்டர்களிலும் நள்ளிரவு 1 மணி முதலே திரையிடப்பட்டிருக்கிறது. அதோடு, 200, 300 என்று பல தியேட்டர்களில் அதிக கட்டணத்தை வசூல் செய்திருக்கின்றனர். சென்னையில் 4 காட்சிகளும், மற்ற ஊர்களில் 8 காட்சிகள் வரை திரையிடப்பட்டிருக்கிறது. இதன் காரணமாகவே 3 நாட்களில் 100 கோடி வசூல் சாத்தியமானதாக சொல்கின்றனர். டிக்கெட் கட்டணத்தை இவ்வளவு அதிகமான தொகைக்கு விற்கப்பட்டதற்கு, தியேட்டர்காரர்களின் பேராசை மட்டும் காரணமில்லை. பெரும் விலைகொடுத்து லிங்காவை அவர்கள் வாங்கியதும்தான் காரணம் என்கிறார் படத்துறை பண்டிதர்கள்.
இதுவரை வெளியான படங்களிலேயே அதிக விலைக்கு விற்கப்பட்ட படம் லிங்காதானாம். ராக்லைன் வெங்கடேஷிடமிருந்து 140 கோடிக்கு வாங்கிய ஈராஸ் நிறுவனம், கோவை ஏரியாவை மட்டும் லலிதா ஜூவல்லரிக்கு 13 கோடிக்கு விற்றுள்ளது. எனவே, கோவை ஏரியா நீங்கலாக லிங்கா படத்தை தமிழ்நாடு தியேட்டர்களில் வெளியிடும் உரிமையை வேந்தர் மூவிஸ் நிறுவனம் 55 கோடிக்கு வாங்கியிருக்கிறது. 55 கோடிக்கு படத்தை வாங்கிய வேந்தர் மூவிஸ், அதை ஏரியா வாரியாக பிரித்து சுமார் 72 கோடி விற்றது. 72 கோடிக்கு லிங்காவை வாங்கிய விநியோகஸ்தர்கள், தியேட்டர்காரர்களிடம் எம்.ஜி. அடிப்படையில் 90 கோடிக்கு விற்பனை செய்துள்ளனர்.
தமிழ்சினிமா விற்பனையில் 90 கோடி என்பது மிகப்பெரிய சாதனைத் தொகை. செங்கல்பட்டு ஏரியா மட்டும் 13.5 கோடிக்கு விற்கப்பட்டுள்ளது. கும்பகோணத்தில் உள்ள ஒரு தியேட்டர் 37 லட்சம் (எம்.ஜி.) கொடுத்தும், சென்னை சாலிகிராமத்தில் உள்ள எஸ்.எஸ்.ஆர்.பங்கஜம் 25 லட்சம் (எம்.ஜி.) கொடுத்தும், விருகம்பாக்கத்தில் உள்ள தேவிகருமாரி தியேட்டர் 30 லட்சம் (எம்.ஜி.) கொடுத்தும் லிங்காவை திரையிட்டுள்ளனர். எனவே போட்ட பணத்தை உடனடியாய் எடுக்க வேண்டும் என்ற எண்ணத்தில் டிக்கெட் கட்டணத்தை இஷ்டத்துக்கு நிர்ணயித்து வசூலை அள்ளி இருக்கின்றனர்.
3 நாட்களில் 104 கோடியை லிங்கா படம் வசூல் செய்தாலும், 75 சதவிகித தியேட்டர்களில் டிக்கெட்டுகள் அதிக கட்டணத்துக்கு விற்கப்பட்டதால், அரசாங்கத்துக்கு கணக்குக்காட்டப்பட உள்ள தொகை நான்கில் ஒரு பங்கு தொகை மட்டுமே. அதாவது 25 கோடி மட்டுமே அரசுக்கு தெரிவிக்கப்படும்
- See more at: http://cinema.dinamalar.com/tamil-news/25015/cinema/Kollywood/Lingaa-crossed-Rs.100-crore-in-3-days-is-it-possible.?.htm#sthash.yPCCVHPk.dpuf
thamiz
15th December 2014, 07:08 PM
USV: The same dhinamalar said this movie wont do well. Now they "confirmed" my statement of "100-crore" collection. You keep saying that you dont believe it. Who cares what you think???
Poornima
15th December 2014, 07:09 PM
Iyalami, poramai and vaitherical all at its peak. Poor guys.
they are even making sick jokes around an ailing KB. incredibly organised trolling on Twitter. sad scene.
15th December 2014, 07:11 PM
they are even making sick jokes around an ailing KB. incredibly organised trolling on Twitter. sad scene.
Yes. That is really sick. This meme creation and circulating it is going overboard these days. :(
15th December 2014, 07:12 PM
http://www.bollywoodhungama.com/box-office/overseas/id/555
United States of America
Rank Movie Weekend Weekend Gross ($) Screens Total Gross ($) Total Gross (INR)
11 Lingaa 1 1,336,406 135 1,336,406 8.41 crores
46 Action Jackson 2 19,753 50 185,807 1.16 crores
105 Dr. Cabbie 3 892 5 216,222 1.36 crores
113 Happy Ending 4 580 2 247,511 1.55 crores
143 Ungli 3 6 1 61,453 38.67 lacs
Note: Some screens yet to report.
Canada
Rank Movie Weekend Weekend Gross (US$) Screens Total Gross (US$) Total Gross (INR)
15 Chaar Sahibzaade 6 47,146 12 831,553 5.23 crores
32 Lingaa 1 6,745 1 6,745 4.24 lacs
63 Ungli 3 322 1 17,411 10.95 lacs
73 Dr. Cabbie 13 20 1 1,762,136 11.09 crores
United Kingdom and Ireland
Rank Movie Weekend Weekend Gross (Ł) Screens Total Gross (Ł) Total Gross (INR)
12 Lingaa 1 171,068 36 171,068 1.68 crores
23 Chaar Sahibzaade 6 18,102 12 728,987 7.17 crores
30 Action Jackson 2 10,568 20 93,734 92.19 lacs
Australia
Rank Movie Weekend Weekend Gross (A$) Screens Total Gross (A$) Total Gross (INR)
33 Action Jackson 2 6,430 10 66,146 34.00 lacs
54 Chaar Sahibzaade 6 1,608 17 685,544 3.52 crores
83 The Lunchbox 23 189 2 1,553,367 7.98 crores
New Zealand
Rank Movie Weekend Weekend Gross (NZ$) Screens Total Gross (NZ$) Total Gross (INR)
26 Action Jackson 2 3,182 3 27,725 13.48 lacs
43 The Lunchbox 13 246 6 431,109 2.09 crores
50 Siddharth 10 66 2 18,553 9.02 lacs
Malaysia
Rank Movie Weekend Weekend Gross (MYR) Screens Total Gross (MYR) Total Gross (INR)
2 Lingaa 1 1,263,060 36 1,263,060 2.26 crores
20 Chaar Sahibzaade 2 21,048 2 21,048 3.77 lacs
24 Action Jackson 2 5,677 2 32,772 5.87 lacs
28 Kaaviya Thalaivan (Tamil) 3 1,243 2 51,694 9.26 lacs
Note: Reported screens only.
ramdas2005
15th December 2014, 07:27 PM
Originally Posted by Poornima
they are even making sick jokes around an ailing KB. incredibly organised trolling on Twitter. sad scene.Yes. That is really sick. This meme creation and circulating it is going overboard these days.
This has been happening for a while, this will happen ten fold when the other guys movies releases, i guess you are observing it now...and this will go on for ages....
ramdas2005
15th December 2014, 07:33 PM
Also Scissor work has started, kind of expected with the concern over the climax:
Kollywood Cinema @ KollywudCinema
#Lingaa First half six minutes and second half three
minutes trimmed from today evening
15th December 2014, 07:41 PM
3 நாட்களில் 100 கோடி வசூல்! லிங்கா பட சாதனை உண்மையா?
15 டிச,2014 - 12:05 IST
கருத்துகள் (5) கருத்தைப் பதிவு செய்ய
3132 3
எழுத்தின் அளவு:
லிங்கா படத்தின் முதல் 3 நாள் வசூல் 100 கோடியை தொட்டுவிட்டதாக தகவல். உண்மையா இது? லிங்கா படத்தின் வியாபாரத்தில் பங்களிப்பு செய்த சிலரிடம் தகவல் திரட்டினோம். லிங்கா படம் வெளியான 12.12.2014 வெள்ளிக்கிழமை அன்று, சுமார் 720 தியேட்டர்களில் வசூலான தொகை மட்டுமே 53 கோடி! இரண்டாவது நாள் 27 கோடி ரூபாயும், மூன்றாவது நாள் 24 கோடியும்..ஆக மூன்று நாட்களில் 104 கோடி வசூல் செய்திருப்பதை உறுதி செய்தனர். இதற்கு முன் 100 கோடியை வசூல் செய்ததாக சொல்லப்பட்ட எந்திரன், கத்தி போன்ற படங்கள் அந்த தொகையை வசூலிக்க பல நாட்கள் ஆனநிலையில், லிங்கா 3 நாட்களில் 100 கோடியை எட்டியது எப்படி?
தமிழ்நாட்டில் 720 தியேட்டர்களில் வெளியிடப்பட்ட லிங்கா, சென்னை தவிர்த்து மற்ற அனைத்து ஏரியா தியேட்டர்களிலும் நள்ளிரவு 1 மணி முதலே திரையிடப்பட்டிருக்கிறது. அதோடு, 200, 300 என்று பல தியேட்டர்களில் அதிக கட்டணத்தை வசூல் செய்திருக்கின்றனர். சென்னையில் 4 காட்சிகளும், மற்ற ஊர்களில் 8 காட்சிகள் வரை திரையிடப்பட்டிருக்கிறது. இதன் காரணமாகவே 3 நாட்களில் 100 கோடி வசூல் சாத்தியமானதாக சொல்கின்றனர். டிக்கெட் கட்டணத்தை இவ்வளவு அதிகமான தொகைக்கு விற்கப்பட்டதற்கு, தியேட்டர்காரர்களின் பேராசை மட்டும் காரணமில்லை. பெரும் விலைகொடுத்து லிங்காவை அவர்கள் வாங்கியதும்தான் காரணம் என்கிறார் படத்துறை பண்டிதர்கள்.
இதுவரை வெளியான படங்களிலேயே அதிக விலைக்கு விற்கப்பட்ட படம் லிங்காதானாம். ராக்லைன் வெங்கடேஷிடமிருந்து 140 கோடிக்கு வாங்கிய ஈராஸ் நிறுவனம், கோவை ஏரியாவை மட்டும் லலிதா ஜூவல்லரிக்கு 13 கோடிக்கு விற்றுள்ளது. எனவே, கோவை ஏரியா நீங்கலாக லிங்கா படத்தை தமிழ்நாடு தியேட்டர்களில் வெளியிடும் உரிமையை வேந்தர் மூவிஸ் நிறுவனம் 55 கோடிக்கு வாங்கியிருக்கிறது. 55 கோடிக்கு படத்தை வாங்கிய வேந்தர் மூவிஸ், அதை ஏரியா வாரியாக பிரித்து சுமார் 72 கோடி விற்றது. 72 கோடிக்கு லிங்காவை வாங்கிய விநியோகஸ்தர்கள், தியேட்டர்காரர்களிடம் எம்.ஜி. அடிப்படையில் 90 கோடிக்கு விற்பனை செய்துள்ளனர்.
தமிழ்சினிமா விற்பனையில் 90 கோடி என்பது மிகப்பெரிய சாதனைத் தொகை. செங்கல்பட்டு ஏரியா மட்டும் 13.5 கோடிக்கு விற்கப்பட்டுள்ளது. கும்பகோணத்தில் உள்ள ஒரு தியேட்டர் 37 லட்சம் (எம்.ஜி.) கொடுத்தும், சென்னை சாலிகிராமத்தில் உள்ள எஸ்.எஸ்.ஆர்.பங்கஜம் 25 லட்சம் (எம்.ஜி.) கொடுத்தும், விருகம்பாக்கத்தில் உள்ள தேவிகருமாரி தியேட்டர் 30 லட்சம் (எம்.ஜி.) கொடுத்தும் லிங்காவை திரையிட்டுள்ளனர். எனவே போட்ட பணத்தை உடனடியாய் எடுக்க வேண்டும் என்ற எண்ணத்தில் டிக்கெட் கட்டணத்தை இஷ்டத்துக்கு நிர்ணயித்து வசூலை அள்ளி இருக்கின்றனர்.
3 நாட்களில் 104 கோடியை லிங்கா படம் வசூல் செய்தாலும், 75 சதவிகித தியேட்டர்களில் டிக்கெட்டுகள் அதிக கட்டணத்துக்கு விற்கப்பட்டதால், அரசாங்கத்துக்கு கணக்குக்காட்டப்பட உள்ள தொகை நான்கில் ஒரு பங்கு தொகை மட்டுமே. அதாவது 25 கோடி மட்டுமே அரசுக்கு தெரிவிக்கப்படும்
- See more at: http://cinema.dinamalar.com/tamil-news/25015/cinema/Kollywood/Lingaa-crossed-Rs.100-crore-in-3-days-is-it-possible.?.htm#sthash.yPCCVHPk.dpuf
This. Exactly confirming my concern. To me, crossing 100 crore by robbery like this won't be considered as real win. Since Rajni is completely aware of such bad business model happening to his film, he should have raised his voice for the so called "vaazha vaikkum theyvangal".
Poornima
15th December 2014, 07:46 PM
Yes. That is really sick. This meme creation and circulating it is going overboard these days. :(
This has been happening for a while, this will happen ten fold when the other guys movies releases, i guess you are observing it now...and this will go on for ages....
i know it has been happening for long. just getting worse with every big film. these kids are at it like their lives depend on it. so much hate!
found Lingaa a bit of a bumpy ride. a shame considering that even with this non-starter of a screenplay, rajini totally owns it. makes you wonder what he could do with something that even faintly nod to his star power.
there was an interesting comment trail on rangan's blog on what rajni could do in age-appropriate action hero roles. oh I wish.
thamiz
15th December 2014, 07:50 PM
Venkiram: OK, you tell me what people do? They shamelessly watch thiruttu vcd in the first day. Including my relatives and yours too! கூட்டிக் கழிச்சுப் பாருங்க.. திருட்டு வி சி டி முதல்நாளே பார்க்கும் மக்களை விட்டுடுதீங்க>>
ramdas2005
15th December 2014, 08:01 PM
@poornima: agree with you on the hate part, hope they are more constructive rather they turn more personal...it seems like vendetta
thamiz
15th December 2014, 08:39 PM
Let me ask you this.. Whoever claiming that Padayappaa was great..Did you really liked the "dramtic climax" of Rajni throwing the "thirisoolam" and stopping the "cow"??
Go back 16 years and see what you said then! :lol:
ArulprakasH
15th December 2014, 08:41 PM
This. Exactly confirming my concern. To me, crossing 100 crore by robbery like this won't be considered as real win. Since Rajni is completely aware of such bad business model happening to his film, he should have raised his voice for the so called "vaazha vaikkum theyvangal".
This is just business... When demand is there people will try to make use of it and rake money... Rajini's part is over when he gets paid for his acting. I dont understand why should he raise voice... Enga company serviceku consumer athikamaa pay panraanga so i am ready reduce my pay check nu entha employe'yum solrathillainu ninakkurean..
thamiz
15th December 2014, 08:42 PM
Mahen: The original reference of bollywoodhunga already reported 1.8 M as the collection in USA! The same source they quote in BH. How do they come up with 1.35 M here???I dont know what is going on with that site these days.. :)
thamiz
15th December 2014, 08:44 PM
This is just business... When demand is there people will try to make use of it and rake money... Rajini's part is over when he gets paid for his acting. I dont understand why should he raise voice... Enga company serviceku consumer athikamaa pay panraanga so i am ready reduce my pay check nu entha employe'yum solrathillainu ninakkurean..
He paid $15- 20 for Viswaroopam. The same Venkiram!!! Why did not he protest and say I would pay only $8 just like any other movie.
Venkiram has two balances/scales . One for rajini and one another for others!
Hypocrites are everywhere! :lol:
ActionHero
15th December 2014, 09:02 PM
Wow. Manitharul Punithar, next Kamarajar is being compared to a middle class hard working employee at a BPO.
Super thamizh makkalae!
15th December 2014, 09:49 PM
He paid $15- 20 for Viswaroopam. The same Venkiram!!! Why did not he protest and say I would pay only $8 just like any other movie.
dont know the context, but if this refers to the ridiculous ticket pricing in halls screening Indian movies abroad - not chains like AMC etc - am talking about Indian owned halls - I also feel that its grossly unfair that movies (doesn't matter who is in them) are charged differently as compared to other movies elsewhere.
Am also certain that the stars/actors have no control over this, but its the super greedy producers/distributors/hall-owners capitalize on the mass love for their respective stars.
Even IMAX 3D screenings are priced a dollar or two lesser!
ALWAR_AJITH
15th December 2014, 09:53 PM
No 1 in malaysia !
ramdas2005
15th December 2014, 10:04 PM
http://www.greatandhra.com/movies/mo...gaa-62252.html
15th December 2014, 10:10 PM
"A Wolf in a Hen House " AB drop your act of " Nalla Thambi" you and your gang of highly intelligent souls should find solace out of this thread your honor! Pl spare us
It really matters "How" "Who" and more importantly why one group people behave the way they do.
thamiz
15th December 2014, 10:17 PM
With Thalaiva ruling plexes, it’s bonding time for Tamilians
KOLKATA: They roar in unison as their favourite 'Thalaiva' leaps into air from his speeding bike, meandering along a hilly track to land on a wobbling hot-air balloon about to crash into a dam. As he punches the villain and clings on to the edge of the balloon's basket, the desperate heroin clutching his other arm, they move to the edge of their seats. The girl loses her grip, but superman Thalaiva floats in air to retrieve her with a rope from the balloon. They climb back safely to the balloon and all is well at the end of a pulsating climax. Smiles return and the audience breathes easy again.
The latest Rajinikanth blockbuster 'Lingaa' has hit the theatres and Thalaiva fans in the city are going gaga. For a large number of them — Tamilians in Kolkata — it is party time with several multiplexes screening the movie at convenient hours. It also brings a whiff of Chennai to Kolkata. With Rajini mouthing his witty one-liners and moving his arms in his trademark style after delivering a punch, the community members have been enjoying themselves immensely.
"Previously, we had to wait for months to catch a Tamil film. Even when it was shown, the show time would be inconvenient. But now, they slot the shows at regular hours which lets you catch the movie at your leisure. It was really nice to be able to watch the film on a Sunday morning," said K Kumar, a city-based Tamilian who watched 'Lingaa' with his wife Shanthi Kumar and daughter Sangeeta at Inox South City.
Being able to watch a new Rajinikanth film within two days of its release transported her back to Chennai, said Shanthi. "There's nothing like watching a film in your language on the big screen. Every Tamilian enjoys a Rajinikanth film. So, this completes a family outing for us," she said.
For many in the community, watching a Tamil film is also a way of reaching out
to friends and neighbours. "This is one of the ways you can bond with others in the community. We now meet people from our state at the multiplexes. Families often plan an outing that revolves around a movie. Also, sitting in the auditorium, you get a feeling as if you are at home," said B Shivakumar, who works in a private firm in Kolkata.
City multiplexes have been quick to recognize the trend. There is a growing audience for regional cinema in the city, they point out. 'Lingaa' has been attracting good occupancy since its release on December 12. Shows have been slotted late in the morning and early afternoon, allowing many to catch the film. The film revolves around the heroics of Lingaa, a small-time crook who is out to protect a dam built by his father, who was an engineer. Lingaa's release date coincided with Rajinikanth's 66th birthday.
Some like V S Gururajan, an engineer from Tamil Nadu who was transferred to Kolkata a year back, have been left pleasantly surprised by the fact that Tamil movies are a big draw in Kolkata. It has helped him to keep in touch with his hometown, he said.
"I have watched three Tamil films with my family in the last one year. Honestly, we didn't expect Kolkata multiplexes to show them so often. Since I don't yet know too many Tamilians in Kolkata, watching a film in my language helps me relax. It holds true for my wife and children as well," he said.
Gururajan's sons — 9-year-old Santosh Shivan and 12-year-old Jagdish Prasad — were thrilled as well. "I can tell my friends and relatives back home that I have watched 'Lingaa' at the same time they have. In fact, we have rarely caught a Rajinikanth film so quickly even at home," said the youngster.
Deepa Anaiyeppan, another Kolkata-based Tamilian, said she often missed the madness that followed the release of a Rajinikanth film at Chennai. But now she doesn't. "It's been a big change for us since we Tamilians swear by movies. It was nice to catch 'Lingaa' on the third day of its release. I feel like watching it one more time," she gushed.
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/kolkata/With-Thalaiva-ruling-plexes-its-bonding-time-for-Tamilians/articleshow/45516215.cms
thamiz
15th December 2014, 10:20 PM
Lingaa attracts ladies and family audience and children!! :)
/////இதைக் கூறினால் நான் ரஜினி ரசிகன் என்பதால் தான் கூறுகிறேன் என்று நிச்சயம் சிலர் நினைக்கக் கூடும், அதில் தவறில்லை. நானாக இருந்தாலும் அப்படித்தான் நினைப்பேன். இருப்பினும் ஒரு குற்ற உணர்ச்சியாக இருந்ததால் இதைக் கூறி விட்டேன். ஏனென்றால் இது போல இந்த இரு படங்களுக்கு மட்டுமே ஆகி இருக்கிறது. வேறு எந்தப் படத்திற்கும் எனக்கு இது போல தோன்றியதே இல்லை. துவக்க வசூலைக் கூட ஹைப்பால் வந்த வசூல் என்று எடுத்துக்கொண்டாலும் என்னைப் போல நிறையப் பேர் தற்போது இது போல மாறி இருக்கிறார்கள். அதோடு பெண்களை குழந்தைகளை!!! இந்தப் படம் பெரிதும் கவர்ந்து இருக்கிறது. என் பெண் நண்பர்கள் அனைவரும் ஒரே மாதிரி இதற்கு கூறி ரசித்து இருப்பது உண்மையில் எனக்கு ஆச்சர்யத்தை அளித்தது. இவர்களை அதிகம் கவர்ந்து இருப்பது சமையல்கார ரஜினி கதாப்பாத்திரமும் அவர் பேசும் வசனங்களும்.///
http://www.giriblog.com/2014/12/chandramuki-and-lingaa-same-experience.html
15th December 2014, 10:29 PM
Dilbert,
Why dont you mind your own business instead of asking others to leave(???), as if I am peeping into your drawing room? You can always hide my posts, a provision that I am going to use now so that it helps me save some time reading your posts.
15th December 2014, 10:50 PM
Hello..I said I paid $15 for Vishwaroopam and Dasavatharam. VR - Premier Show; Dasa - First day - evening show. That too in the below average theatre BIG cinemas in NJ. Calling me as a Hypocrite, I least bother about it.
thamiz
15th December 2014, 10:58 PM
Hello..I said I paid $15 for Vishwaroopam and Dasavatharam. VR - Premier Show; Dasa - First day - evening show. That too in the below average theatre BIG cinemas in NJ. Calling me as a Hypocrite, I least bother about it.
My question is Why do you pay $15?? The normal price for a movie in US is only $8!
GSV
15th December 2014, 11:14 PM
Padatha pudikalanu solravanga ellame Vijay fans aaama... Adhum Indha group ku oru agenda vera irukaama... what non sense.... Appo innoru group la ellathukum padam pidichuruke adhu eppadi.. Appo adhuku pinnadiyum oru agenda irukaa enna... Ennamo ponga...
thamiz
15th December 2014, 11:19 PM
Padatha pudikalanu solravanga ellame Vijay fans aaama... Adhum Indha group ku oru agenda vera irukaama... what non sense.... Appo innoru group la ellathukum padam pidichuruke adhu eppadi.. Appo adhuku pinnadiyum oru agenda irukaa enna... Ennamo ponga...
சமீபத்திய சாதனையை சொல்லிக் கொண்டு ஆடினார்கள். லிங்கா கலக்*ஷன் வந்ததும், கத்தி துருப்பிடிச்சிடுச்சு.. இங்கே வந்து ரஜினி லெவெல் வேற.. ரஜினி வெட்டரான் ஆக்டர் மண்ணாங்கட்டினு சொல்றார்கள்.
இப்போ லிங்கா கலக்சன் கொஞ்சம் குறைந்து இருந்தால்.. "கத்திவீரந்தேன்" இனிமேல் சூப்பரு ஸ்டாருனு பீத்தி இருப்பார்கள்.
இவர்களை எல்லாம் தெரியாதா என்ன நமக்கு??
என்ன செய்றது லிங்கா கத்தியை உடைத்துவிட்டது ?? :)
bimmer
15th December 2014, 11:22 PM
சமீபத்திய சாதனையை சொல்லிக் கொண்டு ஆடினார்கள். லிங்கா கலக்*ஷன் வந்ததும், கத்தி துருப்பிடிச்சிடுச்சு.. இங்கே வந்து ரஜினி லெவெல் வேற.. ரஜினி வெட்டரான் ஆக்டர் மண்ணாங்கட்டினு சொல்றார்கள்.
இப்போ லிங்கா கலக்சன் கொஞ்சம் குறைந்து இருந்தால்.. கத்திவீரந்தேன் சூப்பரு ஸ்டஆருனு பீத்தி இருப்பார்கள்.
என்ன செய்றது?? :)))
Until Now Sivaji and Enthiran was the yardstick, Now Lingaa increased the agony. 100 Crore club boys can now go take a leak and enjoy a break.
thamiz
15th December 2014, 11:43 PM
Until Now Sivaji and Enthiran was the yardstick, Now Lingaa increased the agony. 100 Crore club boys can now go take a leak and enjoy a break.
I was told a growing-actor gave a "party" when baba flopped as he was desperate to take the "super star" post!
The actor himself belongs to such a "cheap character", what do you expect from his half-baked fans? :)
thamiz
15th December 2014, 11:47 PM
BTW, I would not be surprised if I breaks enthiran/lingaa record as they promoted that movie bringing Arnold and all. :)
GSV
15th December 2014, 11:49 PM
Thamizh,
Inga Vijay fans yaarume Kathi and linga va compare pannave illa.. Linga va pathi mattama vum pesala.. Padam Sila vijay fans ku pudichuruku.. Sila peruku pudikala... Avlodhaane.. Idhuku Vijay fans na ve ippadithan solradhu ellam eppadi..
thamiz
15th December 2014, 11:52 PM
Thamizh,
Inga Vijay fans yaarume Kathi and linga va compare pannave illa.. Linga va pathi mattama vum pesala.. Padam Sila vijay fans ku pudichuruku.. Sila peruku pudikala... Avlodhaane.. Idhuku Vijay fans na ve ippadithan solradhu ellam eppadi..
I know what Vijay fans are doing. I dont believe them and neither do I believe your "justification"!
Vijay fans should get back to kaththi thread and stop watching super * movies!
16th December 2014, 12:00 AM
Sreedhar Pillai @sri50 · 55m 55 minutes ago
Lingaa update - 9 minutes of the film trimmed 2 make it crisper and racier from 2 morrow in all screens.
16th December 2014, 12:05 AM
My question is Why do you pay $15?? The normal prize for a movie in US is only $8! Because 15$ became a trend during the initial days of star movies after Rajini movies (Sivaji, Chandramukhi, Enthiran etc) implemented first some years back. So I need to blame more the trend setter than the followers. A colleague of mine (A hard core Rajini fan) paid 100$ ( 25$ each for his family of four) for Linga tickets and you know what he mentioned at the next day lunch desk.. this film was not worth for that money. See.. every new movie of big star get released in more and more number of screens.. setting records one after another.. but still distributors and theater owners are so greedy and set a higher price for tickets.. That's to me.. inhuman service.
GSV
16th December 2014, 12:08 AM
Neenga yaarayum believe pannave vendaam.. We r OK with that... Like u asked Vijay fans to stop watching rajini movies.. All I am asking s stop saying Vijay fans are the reason for everything...
thamiz
16th December 2014, 12:09 AM
Because 15$ became a trend during the initial days of star movies after Rajini movies (Sivaji, Chandramukhi, Enthiran etc) implemented first some years back.
So you blame Rajini for paying $15 instead of $8 for a Kamal movie! I see! :lol:
Chikatiloan
16th December 2014, 12:10 AM
USV: The same dhinamalar said this movie wont do well. Now they "confirmed" my statement of "100-crore" collection. You keep saying that you dont believe it. Who cares what you think???
Have you checked behindwoods,kollywood news about collection..poor fellow..koluthi podunga..also for some movies like "aah" they have increased the theater count despite lingaa..
For Kochadaiyaan also rajni fans said movie collected 60 crores in 3 days,etc but distributor incurred lot of loss and not buying Lingaa movie in kerala..trend continues..wait u will hear the same news again..
Lingaa collections in TN:
http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-14/lingaa-first-3-days-tn-box-office-collections.html
http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-14/screens-increased-for-aaaah-despite-lingaa.html
because of rajni fans only all other actor fans started spreading fake news..next they will say yennai arinthaal made 100cr in 3 days,vijay58 made in 3 days..
honestly do you think Lingaa is for all people to enjoi..striclty for rajni fans may be..
Why rajni cant go back to 90's?
http://www.thehindu.com/opinion/blogs/blog-by-the-way/article6688696.ece
In kuselan there is rajni dialgue -- padam nalla iruntha thaan vodum ,illena vodaathu,adhu yaar nadichaalum,eppa nadichaalum..
thamiz
16th December 2014, 12:11 AM
Neenga yaarayum believe pannave vendaam.. We r OK with that... Like u asked Vijay fans to stop watching rajini movies.. All I am asking s stop saying Vijay fans are the reason for everything...
It was stopped.
You are only starting again.
Get back to Vijay thread! Thanks
thamiz
16th December 2014, 12:14 AM
Have you checked behindwoods,kollywood news about collection..poor fellow..koluthi podunga..also for some movies like "aah" they have increased the theater count despite lingaa..
You guys're trying hard from the moment it was released. Too bad made $1.8 million in US in three days! What r u going to do now?? :lol:
GSV
16th December 2014, 12:19 AM
No..it s not stopped... Not yet.... For every page I see bashing Vijay fans for nothing... I can go back to vijay thread anytime.. But this s the right time here.. So I am here to say to stop this false propaganda...
thamiz
16th December 2014, 12:22 AM
No..it s not stopped... Not yet.... For every page I see bashing Vijay fans for nothing... I can go bavk to vijay thread anytime.. But this s time to So I cannot go back to Vijay thread until this propaganda stops..
Continue your "neelik kaNNIr" if you wish! This is a free world. :lol:
Chikatiloan
16th December 2014, 12:36 AM
US collections i believe..In US all rajni movies despite its good/bad/worse it will make collections because there 1st week-end collections contribute 80% of total collections..infact 1st day collections + premiere collections contribute 50% of total collections..u can see billa2 which is crap movie in top 10 and that too ajith market is nothing compare to rajni in US..
GSV
16th December 2014, 12:37 AM
Naan post edit panradhukulla reply panniteengale... It's OK..
GSV
16th December 2014, 12:44 AM
Neeli kannerave irukattum... Naan enna solrena Vijay fans Pathi pesatheenganu solren... Avlothaan... Apram pesitu anga kuthudhu Inga kuthudhu nu marupadiyum Vijay fans kittaye varuveenga... Edhuku vambu venaam nu puriyara maari thaane solren..
Mr.GreyShirt
16th December 2014, 12:54 AM
I don't know why you guys are keep replying to him. It's making genuine Rajini fans unable to enjoy the movie.
16th December 2014, 01:34 AM
Karnataka
Karnataka Boxoffice @KABoxoffice · 11h 11 hours ago
Sri Gokul Films Linga 3 days collection 5,24,85,820/- Not enough. Set for Flop to Disaster.
Karnataka Boxoffice @KABoxoffice · 11h 11 hours ago
Only a fool can buy Lingaa for more rate than Aagadu + Kathi. They deserve this result.
USA
#Lingaa 4 days BO $1.37M.Huge drop on sunday.Enters #2 for all time Tamil grosser.
UK
Ajay @uktamilbo 4h4 hours ago
@SIMoviesUSA Same in the UK. Unexpected huge drop on Sunday.
Andhra
ABO..Wk Top1 #Lingaa @AndhraBoxOffice · 15h 15 hours ago
#Lingaa would surely Collect a 100Cr "GROSS" WW "Very Soon".No Big deal.
What it needs to do for buyers is min 250Cr "GROSS" WW.
http://andhraboxoffice.com/info.aspx?id=682&cid=6&fid=883
Some pretty big numbers for a Tamil Film but not good enough considering Sky High Cost for Buyers
TamilBoxOffice1.com @TamilBoxOffice1 9m9 minutes ago
#Lingaa World Wide BO:
Karanataka-5.2Cr
AP - 10.5Cr
Kerala - 3.3Cr
TN - 30.25Cr
N. India -1.5Cr
Overseas - 30.5Cr
Total WW:₹. 81.32 Crores
All time overseas
TamilBoxOffice1.com @TamilBoxOffice1 4m4 minutes ago
TOP 5 ALL-TIME OVERSEAS BOX-OFFICE
1) #Endhiran- $12Million
2) #Sivaji - $8M
3) #Kaththi - $5.7M
4) #Dasavathram - $5.2M
5) #Lingaa - $4.8M
thamiz
16th December 2014, 01:39 AM
Well you have been trying hard right from the movie release. Are you not? :lol:
thamiz
16th December 2014, 01:44 AM
You pretended like you are keen in watching the movie and started your BS from the twitter onwards! You could bring down the US collection only to 1.8 Million! :lol:
16th December 2014, 01:46 AM
Yes, just like how you guys have been trying hard to spread the word that Lingaa crossed 100cr and turned to be a Blockbuster, when it actually needs 250cr to break even..LOL
16th December 2014, 01:53 AM
Padam Averagea odudhunnu naan sonna odane Vijay fan, Kamal fan, vayatherichal, nee negatives mattum dhaan pakkurennu sonneenga. Ippa ellarume adha dhaan solraanga. Just check any of those tweets I mentioned above. There are more coming in every minute confirming the fall of Lingaa.
Padam opening nalla irukkunna that means collections are steady in the first week or at least the first 3 or 4 days. 2nd day collections 'drop'nu solraangana Openinge sariyillennu dhaane artham? Appa innum 10 naal apparam ennenna reports vara pogudho?
thamiz
16th December 2014, 01:58 AM
Padam Averagea odudhunnu naan sonna odane
Did you watch the movie?
Where? When???
thamiz
16th December 2014, 02:00 AM
All you are doing is, taking low-estimates and worst reviews and posting them here right from the beginning. That is what you have been doing! Unfortunately your propaganda failed!!!:lol:
16th December 2014, 02:01 AM
You pretended like you are keen in watching the movie and started your BS from the twitter onwards! You could bring down the US collection only to 1.8 Million! :lol:
Of course I was keen in watching it (until I came across reviews). Why shouldn't I watch it? Idhu Nalla kadhaiya irukke :huh: I watched FDFS of Baasha and Baba too. So what?
Even when many Rajini fans accept that Lingaa is not really going well with audience, YOU are the one who is still dreaming.
Come on, every actor has hits and flops. Can you tell me one Kamal fan who says Manmadhan Ambu or Mumbai Express were profitable? Aalavandhan opened extremely well but none of us will say it was a hit. Even now, we agree that Lingaa's first day collections were much higher than that of Vishwaroopam/Dasavatharam's first day. But no other movie has seen this kind of a fall, which is a result of bad WOM. Do you at least agree that the WOM is not good? Or adhuvum engaloda 'vayatherichalaa'?
thamiz
16th December 2014, 02:03 AM
Of course I was keen in watching it (until I came across reviews). Why shouldn't I watch it?
You dont have to! You should get the hell out of here too! Why are you here without watching a movie and pouring only negative reviews??
thamiz
16th December 2014, 02:04 AM
Your intention is just posting all nonsenses and bringing down the movie! YOU FAILED big time! :lol:
kumarsr
16th December 2014, 02:04 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n1IVj0w57hM
16th December 2014, 02:08 AM
All you are doing is, taking low-estimates and worst reviews and posting them here right from the beginning. That is what you have been doing! Unfortunately your propaganda failed!!!:lol:
I was the first person to post the earliest reviews from twitter, here in the hub. I did not post the worst ones & I used words like 'average'. But most of the reviews are very bad, what can I do about it? In fact, I did not even post Prashanth's(known to be a Rajini-Ajith fan and Vijay-hater) review here. Did you hear it?
And regarding estimates, I posted state/country-wise collections above - 81 crores. Are you saying it is not correct?
16th December 2014, 02:11 AM
Your intention is just posting all nonsenses and bringing down the movie! YOU FAILED big time! :lol:
Maybe, but not Big Time. Those words should be used to describe Lingaa's failure. :) :) :)
16th December 2014, 02:13 AM
Average-nu sonnadhukke Azhuvareenga....If we start posting the comments, memes and one-line reviews of this wonderful Kaaviyam here, enna aagum?
kumarsr
16th December 2014, 02:23 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DemsoYK66_o
thamiz
16th December 2014, 02:23 AM
Lingaa box office collection: Rajinikanth-Sonakshi Sinha starrer enters the Rs 100 crore club in just three days!
Lingaa is the first film from the south to enter the Rs 100 crore club within three days of its release
Superstar Rajinikanth’s Lingaa, which hit the theatres on December 12 has entered the coveted Rs 100 crore club. Yes, the movie, which also stars Sonakshi Sinha has collected a little about Rs 100 crore at the box office within three days of its release.
In Tamil Nadu, the movie grossed Rs 55 crore, while in the rest of India it minted nearly Rs 26 crore and the overseas collection stands at Rs 20 crore. The KS Ravikumar directorial was released in over 1000 screens overseas. It was released in about 2200 screens in India.
Lingaa stars Rajinikanth in a dual role with Sonakshi and Anushka Shetty playing the female leads. The movie was released coinciding the Southern Superstar’s birthday on December 12.
Let us also tell you that Lingaa is the first film from the south to enter the Rs 100 crore club within three days of its release.
http://www.bollywoodlife.com/news-gossip/lingaa-box-office-collection-rajinikanth-sonakshi-sinha-starrer-enters-the-rs-100-crore-club-in-just-three-days/
thamiz
16th December 2014, 02:25 AM
Lingaa Total 4 Days BO Collection | Lingaa 4th Day Income Report
The total budget or manufacturing price of the movie Lingaa is expected to be Rs. 60 Crores (approx) which the movie has already recovered on opening weekend. The profit of movie Lingaa on opening day is perfect gift for superstar Rajinikanth’s 64th birthday. Total 4 Days Collection Report of the movie Lingaa is about Rs. 130 Crores (approx). The movie Lingaa has broke Happy New Year opening day earning day record & also expected to break its total earning record. If wee compare Lingaa movie Vs Happy New Year movie, then there is tough competition between both movies. Lets see how much movie Lingaa will earn total income on the screen.
http://newz4u.com/lingaa-total-4-days-bo-collection-lingaa-4th-day-income-report/
thamiz
16th December 2014, 02:30 AM
Chennai Box-Office – Dec 12 to 14
Monday, 15 December , 2014, 12:42
Superstar Rajinikanth has stormed the Chennai Box-Office with his Lingaa. The film which released on December 12, the Superstar’s birthday, has netted Rs 2.70 Crore approximately from 45 screens in Chennai city.
Lingaa opening is the best of the year in Chennai city and since it is tax free, it's a big advantage to the distributors and exhibitors. The film failed to get good reviews and audience opinion was mixed, but Rajinikanth’s charisma and opening has ensured a fabulous opening.
Lingaa is the clear number one and two by a mile as all multiplexes are showing Lingaa in majority of their screens. The early morning shows also added to the box office numbers.
There is no real number three as Lingaa is miles ahead of competition and also 80 % of Chennai city screens screened the film. For the sake of a countdown The Hobbit : The Battle Of The Five Armies is number three.
http://www.sify.com/movies/boxoffice.php?id=15058744&cid=13525926
kumarsr
16th December 2014, 03:10 AM
http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-14/lingaa-first-3-days-tn-box-office-collections.html
Lingaa - First 3 days TN Box-office Collections
Dec 15, 2014
After generating full houses in many theaters across the state in its opening weekend, Superstar Rajini's Lingaa gets into its crucial weekdays starting today. Now, it is time to take stock of the film's performance in the state over the span of its first 3 days (opening weekend).
Trusted trade sources close to Behindwoods have reported that the film has grossed close to 30 crores in its opening weekend from all over TN. Since the film has received the entertainment tax exemption, the film's net is also the same as the gross.
It must be noted that this opening weekend figure isn't official. Stay tuned for more collection reports from our end.
kumarsr
16th December 2014, 03:16 AM
http://www.onlykollywood.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/12/Lingaa-NBOC-Corrected-Final-Image.png
16th December 2014, 03:23 AM
Lingaa - First 3 days TN Box-office Collections
Dec 15, 2014
Trusted trade sources close to Behindwoods have reported that the film has grossed close to 30 crores in its opening weekend from all over TN. Since the film has received the entertainment tax exemption, the film's net is also the same as the gross.
This matches the "nonsense", "BS" which I posted sometime back..:-) WW collections must have touched 100 cr in 4 days, but going by the latest report on drop in collections, it might reach somewhere around 120-130, I guess.
TamilBoxOffice1.com @TamilBoxOffice1 9m9 minutes ago
#Lingaa World Wide BO:
Karanataka-5.2Cr
AP - 10.5Cr
Kerala - 3.3Cr
TN - 30.25Cr
N. India -1.5Cr
Overseas - 30.5Cr
Total WW:₹. 81.32 Crores
And this was the
kumarsr
16th December 2014, 03:23 AM
This was posted earlier also.
http://www.ibtimes.co.in/lingaa-box-office-collection-rajinikanth-starrers-100-crore-first-weekend-business-report-617228
'Lingaa' Box Office Collection: Rajinikanth Starrer's ₹100 Crore First Weekend Business Report is Fake
By Prakash Upadhyaya December 15, 2014 15:48 IST
Rajinikanth's "Lingaa" has performed well in the opening weekend and got an earth-shattering worldwide collection. But has the movie grossed ₹100 crore worldwide?
There are many trade reports online, which are speculating that "Lingaa" has earned ₹100 crore in the first weekend. It is said the movie has grossed ₹55 crore alone from Tamil Nadu and has raked in ₹26 crores from the rest of India. The reports also claim that the film has earned ₹20 crore at international circuits.
However, there are a few trade reports, which claim that the ₹100-crore reports on "Lingaa" are fake. The speculations are being made without verifying the facts. It may be recalled that similar reports were aired on a TV channels, claiming that the film earned ₹60 crore on the first day. Later, it was revealed that it was a hoax.
Eros International has not revealed the collection of "Lingaa" yet and their silence seems to be paving way for such speculations. However, the industry insiders feel that "Lingaa" is estimated to have made about ₹56.5 crore in the first weekend in India.
Nonetheless, traders admit in unison that "Lingaa" has got the biggest opening for a Tamil movie in 2014 and it has made a record-breaking business on the first day. The movie has got mixed reviews from critics and audience. More or less, they are confident of the film reaching the ₹100-crore mark in the coming days.
However, the negative word-of-mouth seems to affect "Lingaa" to some extent and the response after the opening day has dropped in some regions. The multilingual film is reportedly made with a budget of ₹120 crore and the film made a pre-business of ₹200 crore from various rights.
"Lingaa" needs to have a good run for at least 10 days for the distributors, who have paid fancy price to get theatrical rights of different regions, to recover the invested money. Only the good word-of-mouth can save the film from box office disaster.
16th December 2014, 03:39 AM
Lingaa Declared a Flop in Andhra
http://www.kollytalk.com/video/video-news/lingaa-declared-flop-andhra-195362.html
kumarsr
16th December 2014, 03:40 AM
Lingaa collects est. 55 crores in its opening weekend
http://www.moviecrow.com/News/6726/lingaa-box-office-collections
A number of factually incorrect box office numbers is floating around in the internet. The true opening weekend collection of Lingaa worldwide is estimated to be Rs. 55 to 60 Crores based on official trade sources. The break-up of the collection is as follows:
The majority of that coming from Tamil Nadu which is estimated to be Rs.30 Crores
Outside of India, North America(US and Canada) Contributed the next highest with a total of Rs. 11 Crores
UK, Singapore, Malaysia, Middle East, Australia and rest of the world expected to have contributed another 8 to 10 Crores
Box Office collections from Kerala, Bangalore and rest of North India is expected to constitute rest of the collections
Misinformation Campaign
The distributors and trade sources expressed cautious optimism saying if the movie continues to manage a good run during the upcoming week and 2nd weekend, Lingaa could possibly achieve a life time gross collection of Rs.100 Crores. But for now, the collections are short of achieving the magic figure. You can safely conclude that Lingaa collections of Rs. 100 Crores is nothing but a misinformation campaign spiraling out of control.
thamiz
16th December 2014, 03:53 AM
OMG!!! The 100 crore 3-day collection has given nightmare to lots of people!! How are they going to sleep tonight? :lol:
madhus369
16th December 2014, 04:20 AM
Watched it recently. Decent movie... Certainly not at the level of Padayappa, but passable entertainment..
And, with Thalaivar there, it takes the film a few notches up, unlike any other actor.
For a 'quickie', it is admirable that this movie is even coming close to the records set by Enthiran or Sivaji !!
And, it was full house on Monday where I watched it... (DC). Really good for a Tamil movie in these parts... Planning to go again once the ticket price drops down to normal levels.
Chikatiloan
16th December 2014, 04:35 AM
You dont have to! You should get the hell out of here too! Why are you here without watching a movie and pouring only negative reviews??
Aah ooh na get the hell out of here'nu soldra..intha forum'a nee thaan kandu pidichiyae or is it not a public forum or is it meant for you alone? If you dont have guts to accept the truth you first get out of here.
Chikatiloan
16th December 2014, 04:38 AM
Lingaa collects est. 55 crores in its opening weekend
http://www.moviecrow.com/News/6726/lingaa-box-office-collections
A number of factually incorrect box office numbers is floating around in the internet. The true opening weekend collection of Lingaa worldwide is estimated to be Rs. 55 to 60 Crores based on official trade sources. The break-up of the collection is as follows:
The majority of that coming from Tamil Nadu which is estimated to be Rs.30 Crores
Outside of India, North America(US and Canada) Contributed the next highest with a total of Rs. 11 Crores
UK, Singapore, Malaysia, Middle East, Australia and rest of the world expected to have contributed another 8 to 10 Crores
Box Office collections from Kerala, Bangalore and rest of North India is expected to constitute rest of the collections
Misinformation Campaign
The distributors and trade sources expressed cautious optimism saying if the movie continues to manage a good run during the upcoming week and 2nd weekend, Lingaa could possibly achieve a life time gross collection of Rs.100 Crores. But for now, the collections are short of achieving the magic figure. You can safely conclude that Lingaa collections of Rs. 100 Crores is nothing but a misinformation campaign spiraling out of control.
Get ready for another bashing by tamizh makkal for posting this news...
Chikatiloan
16th December 2014, 04:44 AM
OMG!!! The 100 crore 3-day collection has given nightmare to lots of people!! How are they going to sleep tonight? :lol:
Frankly rajni fans are having sleepless nights..after baba,kuselan i can see rajni fans speechless and dissappointed in their face after coming out of theater..paaka paavamma irunthuthu..other fans movie flop aana kooda antha alavukku dissappointment paaka mudiyaathu..they will go just like that but SS fans feels like great insult and cant see their face..so horrible..
idhu pothaathunu climax fight'a vachi oru telugu/north india group siri sirinu sirikuraanga outside theater..wait it will roam around in twitter/FB in couple of days like comedy like balakrishna train scene..
By the way kochadaiyaan everyone were happy after coming out of theater despite the collections as its a well made movie except technology with good screenplay,direction,music,powerful dialogues..watched 2 times in single day with my friends..
16th December 2014, 05:03 AM
Frankly rajni fans are having sleepless nights..after baba,kuselan i can see rajni fans speechless and dissappointed in their face after coming out of theater..paaka paavamma irunthuthu..other fans movie flop aana kooda antha alavukku dissappointment paaka mudiyaathu..they will go just like that but SS fans feels like great insult and cant see their face..so horrible..
idhu pothaathunu climax fight'a vachi oru telugu/north india group siri sirinu sirikuraanga outside theater..wait it will roam around in twitter/FB in couple of days like comedy like balakrishna train scene..
By the way kochadaiyaan everyone were happy after coming out of theater despite the collections as its a well made movie except technology with good screenplay,direction,music,powerful dialogues..watched 2 times in single day with my friends..
Yes. It's unanimous that Rajni is back. We wished he came back with a far better product instead of an rushed product. And that climax scene will only give more material for naarthies leave aside their pathetic attempts at southern remakes.
2 break enthiran's usa record will be difficult with xmas releases and lesser screens in coming days. And no press release from Eros for collection report unlike Koch.
BTW, are these TN collections real? 30C in TN alone when it collected 12.7C alone in Chennai?
16th December 2014, 07:11 AM
Dilbert,
Why dont you mind your own business instead of asking others to leave(???), as if I am peeping into your drawing room? You can always hide my posts, a provision that I am going to use now so that it helps me save some time reading your posts.
AB Annea
Why don't you mind your Business and take your band of brothers along with you for some kuchi mittai and spare us from thread crap cleaning please.. ! Its pathetic you still pretend as if you are rajini fan after everything !!
16th December 2014, 07:17 AM
Yes. It's unanimous that Rajni is back. We wished he came back with a far better product instead of an rushed product. And that climax scene will only give more material for naarthies leave aside their pathetic attempts at southern remakes.
2 break enthiran's usa record will be difficult with xmas releases and lesser screens in coming days. And no press release from Eros for collection report unlike Koch.
BTW, are these TN collections real? 30C in TN alone when it collected 12.7C alone in Chennai?
Your honor , some of you include blade bala (remember that soul? :lol: ) laughed ,when it was reported enthiran broke all records.. Now shamelessly use enthiran as a reference point to bring this movie down even further .. ithellam oru pozhappu. Idhukku pakka vadyams vera .. shaabha... :banghead:
Poornima
16th December 2014, 07:43 AM
This matches the "nonsense", "BS" which I posted sometime back..:-) WW collections must have touched 100 cr in 4 days, but going by the latest report on drop in collections, it might reach somewhere around 120-130, I guess.
if anything, the figures only vouch for rajini's stature as a star who towers over his combined competition. with this kind of word of mouth -- you yourself say that it's very bleak in terms of acceptance -- do you think any other actor, apart from maybe Salman Khan, can pull off such an opening? remember, the reference points used here to pull down Lingaa are films that were blockbusters. the issue here is about moronic distributors and a skewed pricing model, not about rajini's sway on the box office.
and while we are on social media 'reviews', a #Lingaa search on Twitter will tell you that the positive takes overwhelmingly outnumber the negative ones. does that prove anything? interestingly, after the producers threatened police action against the meme-spinning tweeters, the online hate has, suddenly, become quieter. shadow warriors on a break.
16th December 2014, 07:56 AM
Poornima,
Rajni doesn't work with a set of producers like Kamal or Ajith or Vijay. Max, he works with a producer only once these days. So whoever gets the chance to produce a Rajni movie, knows that he may not get this chance again and hence tries to sell it at the best price or more. If the movie does well, everyone will be happy. Otherwise, SOUP. This happened with Kochchadaiyaan and made Lingaa release difficult in some areas.
CEDYBLUE
16th December 2014, 07:59 AM
AB Annea
Why don't you mind your Business and take your band of brothers along with you for some kuchi mittai and spare us from thread crap cleaning please.. ! Its pathetic you still pretend as if you are rajini fan after everything !!
Nope he doesn't. He is a Vijay fan and everyone knows about him here. If you want to engage in personal attacks to divert discussions on Box Office, that's your choice.
O.k so some of us Kuchi Mittai eating boys have posted reviews on Lingaa. May be we should have restrained. But why do you Bhajji-eating adults try to behave like kids and resort to 'GET LOST', 'MIND YOUR BUSINESS' kinda stuff. Don't you think, its a public forum where posting views is as much a right as the right to agree/disagree to it.
Chikatiloan
16th December 2014, 08:01 AM
if anything, the figures only vouch for rajini's stature as a star who towers over his combined competition. with this kind of word of mouth -- you yourself say that it's very bleak in terms of acceptance -- do you think any other actor, apart from maybe Salman Khan, can pull off such an opening? remember, the reference points used here to pull down Lingaa are films that were blockbusters. the issue here is about moronic distributors and a skewed pricing model, not about rajini's sway on the box office.
and while we are on social media 'reviews', a #Lingaa search on Twitter will tell you that the positive takes overwhelmingly outnumber the negative ones. does that prove anything? interestingly, after the producers threatened police action against the meme-spinning tweeters, the online hate has, suddenly, become quieter. shadow warriors on a break.
If the movie is good no one can pull down the movie..Do you think we pulled down the movie to flop in AP..
http://www.kollytalk.com/video/video-news/lingaa-declared-flop-andhra-195362.html
Social sites doesn't have 5% of total fanbase..with that no one pull the movie down or make it blockbuster..its people verdict..i don't know you people would have interacted with office colleagues,etc and is that everyone appreciated the movie?
most of the people call sura,vettaikaran,aalwar,mumbai express,manmadhan ambu,anjaan as kuppai but Lingaa we call it as average because of respect with rajni otherwise it also falls under same category..
BO is not everything and even anjaan for surya standards had great opening in TN/AP but its a kuppai movie..Rajni after enthiran across india there is expectation and northies at overseas eager to watch Lingaa and few watched..But rajni missed to capitalize the name earned after enthiran in Lingaaa and finally gave more & more freedom to troll rajni after watching the climax scene..
CEDYBLUE
16th December 2014, 08:06 AM
Reading your posts since Lingaa release, I am reminded of Chitti the Robo using a cluster of guns to shoot his enemies in Endhiran.
While it was a delight to watch the superstar in action and take on real enemies, it looks like you are intend on using a cluster of abuses, personal attacks, agenda-branding and :lol: smilieys to shoot your responses.
There has never been one proper reply from you on any review/article on the movie or it's box office. It has only been 'GET LOST', 'YOU FAILED' promptly followed by a :lol: smiley.
16th December 2014, 08:06 AM
Nope he doesn't. He is a Vijay fan and everyone knows about him here. If you want to engage in personal attacks to divert discussions on Box Office, that's your choice.
O.k so some of us Kuchi Mittai eating boys have posted reviews on Lingaa. May be we should have restrained. But why do you Bhajji-eating adults try to behave like kids and resort to 'GET LOST', 'MIND YOUR BUSINESS' kinda stuff. Don't you think, its a public forum where posting views is as much a right as the right to agree/disagree to it.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hu8matpsKk8
pushpak
16th December 2014, 08:08 AM
Some of us would have watched Aamir Khan telling the media that on what basis they are saying 100C, 200C etc. He was also telling that if he just says my movie crossed 100C in 2 days and 200C in 5 days, the media will hype it and publish it just like that without checking the authenticity.
Until we have a transparent system, such figures can be used only for time pass and fans' ego satisfaction. !
CEDYBLUE
16th December 2014, 08:13 AM
Some of us would have watched Aamir Khan telling the media that on what basis they are saying 100C, 200C etc. He was also telling that if he just says my movie crossed 100C in 2 days and 200C in 5 days, the media will hype it and publish it just like that without checking the authenticity.
Until we have a transparent system, such figures can be used only for time pass and fans' ego satisfaction. !
Atleast for overseas markets, I think the system in pretty good and reliable. That's the closest we have got to truly knowing the success of a movie IMHO.
16th December 2014, 08:14 AM
Honorable Justice CEDYBLUE avargalea posting reviews,twitter, pie charts, bar charts were never an issue nor anyone stopped them from doing so. We even let including Beloved brother annan AB sir also to do his generous contributions to rajini threads "with good faith". But what followed after those initial posts is whats being discussed here.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OxSKuwouExE
16th December 2014, 08:17 AM
Dilbert,
Can you quote my posts here which irked you?
CEDYBLUE
16th December 2014, 08:18 AM
Honorable Justice CEDYBLUE avargalea posting reviews,twitter, pie charts, bar charts were never an issue nor anyone stopped them from doing so. We even let including Beloved brother annan AB sir also to do his generous contributions to rajini threads "with good faith". But what followed after those initial posts is whats being discussed here.
That sounds like democracy to me. Why do you have to 'let' someone from expressing his views :)? and you had 'good faith' :)
There is no initials or laters here, right from day 1, there has been discussions in the same vein.
16th December 2014, 08:23 AM
That sounds like democracy to me. Why do you have to 'let' someone from expressing his views :)? and you had 'good faith' :)
There is no initials or laters here, right from day 1, there has been discussions in the same vein.
Wow what an eye opener , Nov / LM clocked overtime cleaning up Dr.Vijay threads for what?? cotton candy??
Chikatiloan
16th December 2014, 08:27 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OxSKuwouExE
This is just a simple scene but see how effectively its taken..rajni fast paced dialogue delivery,nakkal,nayyaandi,BGM..completely missing in Lingaa
16th December 2014, 08:28 AM
Wow what an eye opener , Nov / LM clocked overtime cleaning up Dr.Vijay threads for what?? cotton candy??
Ok. So now the mods are in your good books, huh? :lol2:
http://youtu.be/RFinNxS5KN4
//Dont ask me the relevance of the video. Instead of posting videos which make no sense, at least I can promote an upcoming movie//
16th December 2014, 08:38 AM
Twitter:
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B4vJCbsCAAAAWy8.jpg
சிரித்துவிட்டு மறந்துவிடவும்.,. அப்புறம் இந்தப் பதிவிற்கும் ஒரு BS போட மாடீங்கன்னு நெனைக்கேன்..
16th December 2014, 08:40 AM
Ok. So now the mods are in your good books, huh? :lol2:
http://youtu.be/RFinNxS5KN4
//Dont ask me the relevance of the video. Instead of posting videos which make no sense, at least I can promote an upcoming movie//
Never.. Nov and LM are lords and pillars of this Hub !! who am I to keep them in good or bad books ! My Videos will makes sense to people who can understand..:lol2:
Btw I really like Chris Pratt immense talent was wasted for long time. I sincerely hope this movie succeeds!
16th December 2014, 08:43 AM
Twitter:
சிரித்துவிட்டு மறந்துவிடவும்.,. அப்புறம் இந்தப் பதிவிற்கும் ஒரு BS போட மாடீங்கன்னு நெனைக்கேன்..
wow finally family re-union complete..!! Long time No see Mr.Venkiram!!
thamiz
16th December 2014, 09:23 AM
Reading your posts since Lingaa release, I am reminded of Chitti the Robo using a cluster of guns to shoot his enemies in Endhiran.
While it was a delight to watch the superstar in action and take on real enemies, it looks like you are intend on using a cluster of abuses, personal attacks, agenda-branding and :lol: smilieys to shoot your responses.
There has never been one proper reply from you on any review/article on the movie or it's box office. It has only been 'GET LOST', 'YOU FAILED' promptly followed by a :lol: smiley.
What do you want?
We dont have any corroded "kaththi" here. I think you are "lost". Get back where you belong!
thamiz
16th December 2014, 09:27 AM
Dilbert,
Can you quote my posts here which irked you?
Dilbert!
Dont you know they are innocent??? And you are the only guilty man in this forum? :lol:
CEDYBLUE
16th December 2014, 09:34 AM
What do you want?
We dont have any corroded "kaththi" here. I think you are "lost". Get back where you belong!
LOL!
Yet another of those what has now become a trademark reply, only thing missing is the :lol: smiley.
Looks like in an effort to make others to ''GET LOST", someone's ''LOSING" it completely :)
Ithula, calling others school kids, agenda-driven, etc., etc.,
thamiz
16th December 2014, 09:50 AM
LOL!
Yet another of those what has now become a trademark reply, only thing missing is the :lol: smiley.
Looks like in an effort to make others to ''GET LOST", someone's ''LOSING" it completely :)
Ithula, calling others school kids, agenda-driven, etc., etc.,
Why are you here???
Dont you have a thread to hang out in this big world?
I dont use smiley for some idiots who come here to cause trouble!
thamiz
16th December 2014, 09:53 AM
What is the new "ibtimes" site?
Is that run by any professionals or some amateurs?
thamiz
16th December 2014, 09:54 AM
Among the Tamil daily news, Dinamalar is so obsessed with Lingaa! :lol:
Poornima
16th December 2014, 09:56 AM
Poornima,
Rajni doesn't work with a set of producers like Kamal or Ajith or Vijay. Max, he works with a producer only once these days. So whoever gets the chance to produce a Rajni movie, knows that he may not get this chance again and hence tries to sell it at the best price or more. If the movie does well, everyone will be happy. Otherwise, SOUP. This happened with Kochchadaiyaan and made Lingaa release difficult in some areas.
ajay, it's not that rajini has no control over this, right? this is not a second-rung hero we are talking about, it's Rajinikanth. he should've intervened. what I intended to say was beyond the effectiveness of the business model, this opening with such unflattering initial reviews is something that the pretenders can only dream of.
If the movie is good no one can pull down the movie..Do you think we pulled down the movie to flop in AP..
Social sites doesn't have 5% of total fanbase..with that no one pull the movie down or make it blockbuster..its people verdict..i don't know you people would have interacted with office colleagues,etc and is that everyone appreciated the movie?
most of the people call sura,vettaikaran,aalwar,mumbai express,manmadhan ambu,anjaan as kuppai but Lingaa we call it as average because of respect with rajni otherwise it also falls under same category..
BO is not everything and even anjaan for surya standards had great opening in TN/AP but its a kuppai movie..Rajni after enthiran across india there is expectation and northies at overseas eager to watch Lingaa and few watched..But rajni missed to capitalize the name earned after enthiran in Lingaaa and finally gave more & more freedom to troll rajni after watching the climax scene..
"do you think we pulled down the movie to flop in AP?"
who are "we"? as in people who don't like rajini? is that why you are bracketing Lingaa along with Sura, Alwar and Anjaan? if yes, sorry, let's just call it quits here.
about northies trolling the climax, at least some of the north reviewers don't seem to mind the film. including the acerbic raja sen. let's see what the public think when the Hindi version releases. if.
thamiz
16th December 2014, 10:00 AM
Mr. Ajay bhaskar,
Are you still in high school or studying LKG??
Rajini has done a dozen movies to AVM!
Dont go on theorize some nonsense from your LKG knowledge!
thamiz
16th December 2014, 10:07 AM
He has done most movies for Kavithaalayaa and Kalakendra !
He has associated with Dever films and have done about 10 movies.
Sathya movies, about 6 movies.
Who told you Rajini will not work with the same producer again??
thamiz
16th December 2014, 10:10 AM
Dilbert!
Kindly "send off" all these LKG kids to some "sword thread". They talk nonsense with their half-baked knowledge!
16th December 2014, 10:12 AM
I am yet to join the school, madam. Just learning to walk. :)
And when I select a school, I shall ensure that it is good enough to teach me basic English. Basic enuf to teach me the simplest of words like 'THESE DAYS'.
Last few films of Rajni..
Lingaa - Rockline Venkatesh
Koch - Eros
Endhiran - Sun Pics
Kuselan - KB
Sivaji - AVM
Chandramukhi - Sivaji films
And the last time AVM produced a Rajni movie before Sivaji was way back in 1993. Also of late, he has been doing movies once in 2,3 years. So one producer doesnt often get the chance of producing another Rajni movie immediately.
But i guess hubbers with common sense (eg: Poornima) understood my post and that was all I wanted. :)
CEDYBLUE
16th December 2014, 10:13 AM
Why are you here???
Dont you have a thread to hang out in this big world?
I dont use smiley for some idiots who come here to cause trouble!
'Get Lost', 'LKG', 'Idiot' looks like the vocabulary used for self-reflection or self-praise :)
So the inference here from all these posts is 'Hi, i am studying LKG and I am getting lost. Don't I look like an idiot here'?
O.k. no time to waste on self-proclaimed LKG's.
I have no business in Lingaa or Rajnikanth. I never reviewed or posted any BO numbers on Lingaa. I came here after your persistent jibes at Vijay as a means to divert/duck at the questions posted to you on Lingaa's average performance.
Sample this.
Question 1: Lingaa's collections are dropping in US?
Answer: You are a school kid. You are desperate.
Question 2: Lingaa's collections are dropping in UK and lifetime collections might end up lesser than Kaththi?
Answer: GET LOST to your HALF-BAKED world. You are desperate.
Question 3: Lingaa's climax is average?
Answer: I know you have an agenda LKG Kuchi Mittai boy. Linga's climax is AWESOME. You are desperate.
I doubt who actually is 'desperate' here?
You are entitled to have your own opinion, give your own answers just like every body else, schoolboy LKG or UKG, has his own right for opinion.
Let's see how long you can continue ducking.
Bye for now, and don't bother replying :)
thamiz
16th December 2014, 10:20 AM
I am yet to join the school, madam. Just learning to walk. :)
And when I select a school, I shall ensure that it is good enough to teach me basic English. Basic enuf to teach me the simplest of words like 'THESE DAYS'.
Last few films of Rajni..
Lingaa - Rockline Venkatesh
Koch - Eros
Endhiran - Sun Pics
Kuselan - KB
Sivaji - AVM
Chandramukhi - Sivaji films
Go back !!
Mannan!! Sivaji films too!
1 +1 =2
Kuselan- KB
Go back! Annaamalai KB!!!
Siva- KB aand atl least 10 more movies- thillu mullu, netrikkaN, puthu kavithai etc etc- all are for KB
16th December 2014, 10:29 AM
//Cedy,
I am actually getting 'LOST' (http://m.ebay.com/itm/281502282151). Have asked my bro to buy the complete set. :) //
16th December 2014, 10:29 AM
http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies/slideshow/vadivelu-memes/images/enna-kaiya-pidichu-iluthiya.jpg
16th December 2014, 11:07 AM
Padam Averagea odudhunnu naan sonna odane Vijay fan, Kamal fan, vayatherichal, nee negatives mattum dhaan pakkurennu sonneenga. Ippa ellarume adha dhaan solraanga. Just check any of those tweets I mentioned above. There are more coming in every minute confirming the fall of Lingaa.
Padam opening nalla irukkunna that means collections are steady in the first week or at least the first 3 or 4 days. 2nd day collections 'drop'nu solraangana Openinge sariyillennu dhaane artham? Appa innum 10 naal apparam ennenna reports vara pogudho?
tweet laam source'aa? ks ravikumar vanthu sonna than nambuvingalaa. paapasanam varuthu wait pannipaarunga
16th December 2014, 11:12 AM
Aah ooh na get the hell out of here'nu soldra..intha forum'a nee thaan kandu pidichiyae or is it not a public forum or is it meant for you alone? If you dont have guts to accept the truth you first get out of here.
paapasanam release pannum pothu ithaiye kadaippidikkanum sariya because I am going to be updating the thread
cm123
16th December 2014, 11:31 AM
Guys, please stop this.
cm123
16th December 2014, 11:36 AM
Thamiz, cool down. These things will not impact Thalaivar movie.
16th December 2014, 12:19 PM
tweet laam source'aa? ks ravikumar vanthu sonna than nambuvingalaa. paapasanam varuthu wait pannipaarunga
Padam nalla illennu 25 per tweet pannina adha namba koodaadha? Such negative talk did not happen for Enthiran or Sivaji. It definitely confirms that Linga doesn't go well with the public.
KSR vandhu solraaro illaiyo Radharavi already polamba aarambichuttar.
Thamiz, if you still say We are the only people who feel Lingaa is not received well by the public, have a look at this: (Hilarious speech ***abusive language alert***)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dxhfhipyrvs
avavh3
16th December 2014, 12:28 PM
RK to KH: you are my thirai ulaga anna. only due to your support in initial days, i reached this stage
KH to RK: Long live my friend Rajni. I wish all success for Linga
KH fans and RK fans: :argue:
:idontgetit:
:banghead::banghead::banghead:
16th December 2014, 01:28 PM
Padam nalla illennu 25 per tweet pannina adha namba koodaadha? Such negative talk did not happen for Enthiran or Sivaji. It definitely confirms that Linga doesn't go well with the public.
KSR vandhu solraaro illaiyo Radharavi already polamba aarambichuttar.
Thamiz, if you still say We are the only people who feel Lingaa is not received well by the public, have a look at this: (Hilarious speech ***abusive language alert***)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dxhfhipyrvs
sari irukkkattum but why are you only posting the negative stuffs? you are making it too obvious that your posts are agenda-driven.
16th December 2014, 02:33 PM
Lingaa Declared a Flop in Andhra
Nothing related to Linga BO...
Theres a Pattern I have noticed since long time...Its is evident of Rajini-Ajith have good bond and Kamal-Vijay share it..and its reflected in fans tooo..Thats quite normal thing.some go overboard Similarly I can see you having some soft corner for Vijay:-D
///Someone did a research on segregation of Various groups among Ajith fans....There are some Exceptions..its clearly evident..still taking it as an excuse and bringing up some Self-Perceptional conclusions to get loud chants from fellow fans doesnt make sense and also laughworthy.
16th December 2014, 04:09 PM
O Nanbha Nanbha Production Still
https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xpa1/v/t1.0-9/p480x480/10801935_824151354294972_3936385674137763688_n.jpg ?oh=8b6b048e50269f70d87876344efec15b&oe=550162B5&__gda__=1426007379_cf6b1782d45a235c2538ccfc174351e d
16th December 2014, 04:40 PM
Cinema pathi pesa evalavo vishayangal undu, Muthal vishayam ... idhu theringa naan yen unnum inga suthikittu irrukein ... bwahahaha
https://33.media.tumblr.com/a546915a68639ff028042da31c947d7c/tumblr_ngi035oiOp1tsy6smo4_400.gif
https://33.media.tumblr.com/3863feaec771902904e70f10397ceca1/tumblr_ngi035oiOp1tsy6smo1_400.gif
https://33.media.tumblr.com/d814201a8d9dfc579e9c2b725ca07455/tumblr_ngi035oiOp1tsy6smo2_400.gif
Parakaas
16th December 2014, 04:59 PM
Grand Theft Lalitha
http://www.thehindu.com/multimedia/dynamic/02241/12TH_RAJNI7_1_2241634g.jpg
- Evan yaar sir ... hein ... Ivanga Yaaru sir ?
- En pondati ?
- Unga peru yenna Sir .. O .. Madam ?
- Meera
- Hindu-va ?
- Aiyoo illa Jasmine
- Christain-a
- Aiyooo ... uvaaa
- Converted ... Ippo Nazzar ... hein .. no no na na Nazriya !
- Unga husband peru yenna Madam ?
- Manick Basha
- Is it ?
- ya ya ya
16th December 2014, 05:04 PM
Itha vachikittu neenga ethana kalam vazha poringa, ana inniki naan seitha kariyathala pala thalaimuraigal vazha poguthuda MUTTAL !
Vanga Sami Pulla.
http://www.thehindu.com/multimedia/dynamic/02241/12TH_RAJNI7_2241630g.jpg
omega
16th December 2014, 05:19 PM
Thamiz & Dilbert cool down please!!....
Why are you so worried about negative talk here & elsewhere?
It is what it is. Movie is good enough to reach neutral audience which we will come to know shortly.
Actually all these negative talk has to be taken as a very good publicity for the movie.
Annan (Rasaram) is yet to come up with his story..
16th December 2014, 05:39 PM
Train Fight Production Still
http://www.indreporter.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/10/lingaa-first-look.jpg
thamiz
16th December 2014, 06:59 PM
Lingaa broke Viswaroopam collection in 3 days in Andhra!! Kaththi is yet to release so I am not sure Lingaa can beat Kaththi in Andhra! :lol:
thamiz
16th December 2014, 07:01 PM
Andra BO says Lingaa collection dropped on Monday! That's normal. It dropped collection even in TN. Wait for the weekend and see. :)
thamiz
16th December 2014, 07:04 PM
'Lingaa' Box Office Collection: Rajini-Starrer Beats Kamal's 'Vishwaroopam' in US
http://www.ibtimes.co.in/lingaa-box-office-collection-rajini-starrer-beats-kamals-vishwaroopam-us-617285
Is this TRUE??? :)
thamiz
16th December 2014, 07:10 PM
Thamiz & Dilbert cool down please!!....
Why are you so worried about negative talk here & elsewhere?
It is what it is. Movie is good enough to reach neutral audience which we will come to know shortly.
Actually all these negative talk has to be taken as a very good publicity for the movie.
Annan (Rasaram) is yet to come up with his story..
Super * fans are not afraid of instigators. They will get paid in their own coin. Their movies will be brought down now on! :lol:
16th December 2014, 07:12 PM
There are a lot of hefty scenes in Lingaa. Let me start talking about them, one by one.
http://www.iluvcinema.in/tamil/wp-content/gallery/lingaa-teaser-images-linga-teaser-stills/lingaa-teaser-images-11.png
Rajini Authority
For reasons, the villagers stop working at the dam. Arrival of Raja. He signs at Sami Pulla to give him the mega phone. He prepares his throat. Then, he assures the need for the dam to be built, through the 19th century speaking-trumpet, which was used in large work areas, plantations & rescue operations during this era. Then, he hits back quite hard at the fools before him, and ends his speech with a big "ORUTHAN" (oneself). "Sami pulla Chair podunga" (Sami Pulla, pull a chair), is the best punctuation an dialogue can have. And behind the depressed Raja, who has given everything he ever pocessed for this dam project, is a crowd who don't really understand its merits. He removes his coolers and wipes his eyes, through which we see the whole crowd rushing back to work, even the animals surrender to the Raja's Authority.
Watch this sequence unfolding in front of you in big screen at a cinema near you. Atleast one hair is sure to stand errect.
Lingaa - Bharathi Way.
16th December 2014, 07:28 PM
Rajini Philosophy
In this world driven with personel agendas, ego cementing as a face pack and the number games highlighting the heights of any and every individual, here is a Raja, who lives not only to convey how to be righteous, but what and how one should become to serve a cause, which is not only just, but humanitarian too. He starts dwelling in a cottage to supervise the dam construction, this cottage built by his own ancestors for the workers who actually serve the Kings. When questioned his intention, he being a King and living like a pauper, without hesitation he explains how to get a smile in your face - where ever you are or who ever you think you are - an evergreen Raja's Philosophy.
http://www.iluvcinema.in/tamil/wp-content/gallery/lingaa-teaser-images-linga-teaser-stills/lingaa-teaser-images-3.png
Watch Lingaa to let your ears taste honey with what he says. Sure this scene will stretch your lips atleast half a millimeter.
Lingaa - Fundamental nature of knowledge
16th December 2014, 07:48 PM
Rajini Walk
Remember the "Aarilirunthu Arubathu Varai" walk from the garden gates into the street. What is it, its just a walk ? Well, that walk is something special, an unique variation that transports itself from the screen to your heart. Raja is before Colonel Lawrence Hunter (Colonel is the title derived from Latin meaning Pillar, but the British used the same spelling but pronounced it as 'Kernel'). Initially they were collegues, the Kernal from Kochi replaces Raja in Mudhura as the District Collector. Their duel picks up heat right from their first meeting. Raja is before Colonel Lawrence Hunter - Raja representing the people before Hunter, an ICS from East India Company. Been tricked is not a subject Raja is bothered about, as he has come to settle scores with the Collector once and for all. At this point, Raja hears from Hunter, what anyone would have ran away the very instance. First the Raja walks briefly across the room and takes a chair, taking time to think. Wears his glasses, indicating that the decesion made. Returns back, leaving the mark, the Raja's Walk.
http://www.iluvcinema.in/tamil/wp-content/gallery/lingaa-teaser-images-linga-teaser-stills/lingaa-teaser-images-9.png
Watch this heated duel at theatres and experience the wavy sentiments - you Rise-Fall-Raise only with a Raja.
Lingaa - Our Majesty
thamiz
16th December 2014, 08:16 PM
mappi: that is 6 to 60 VARAI not arai! :)
thamiz
16th December 2014, 08:18 PM
Did kaththi beat lingaa collection in US
I think so !!! :lol:
16th December 2014, 08:20 PM
"Ramanum Azhaudhan, Dhramanum Azhuthaan".
The 2 Epic tales from India did not stop after the war, the war was just the begining. Rama and Yudhisthira were the icons of righteousness, following the path of Dharma (no spiritual lessons here, if you want to know more, you are the best person to look for it). They both suffered a lot, and at a point of time they broke down. But Raja Lingeswar did not, he continued.
There is an interesting tale that happens after the Mahabaratha war.
Dhraman, the eldest of the Pandavas, after winning the war, was mentally agonised over its outcome. He sat down in the battle field with guilt and morned. To his surprise, the flags started to turn black. Shocked, he went to Krishna to seek for answers. His uncle explained to him that its due to the cause of the sins - killing their own brothers. He adviced the brothers to take attonement to seek ways to get releived from this sin. He handed them a black cow and a black flag, and asked them to follow the cow and halt to pray to Shiva at that 'unknown' place when the cow and the flag turns back to white.
The Pandavas, holding the black flag, followed the black cow for miles and miles. Weather changed, landscape changed, seasons changed, but the cow & the flag remained black. Then finally the cow halted at a place of nowhere - not the land, not the sea - somewhere in a place where land and sea met. Magically their colours changed. Happy to have been releived from their sins, the Pandavas prayed to Shiva as instructed by Krishna. Their whole hearted prayers were answered by Svyambhu Lingaa, one Lingaa before each brother.
Nishkalank Mahadev Mandir, Koliyak, Bhavnagar, Gujarat (Koliyak Sea Temple).
It is here the cow and the flag turned white. There are 5 Lingas at Koliyak. You can visit it only during low tide as the santuary is buried under the sea. Idle time is once at dawn and once at dusk, according to the tide measurement. But during the month of August, for one whole day the sea gives way. Then the sea slowly buries Koliya temple into the sea. This place has been registerd somewhere in the 12th century itself, and the August-time ritual is been carried out since 17th century. It is a fabulous fishermen town, and the sight of the sea giving way to the land and galloping it back again is really amazing.
Lingaa - Low tide, High tide Life Goes ON
thamiz
16th December 2014, 08:20 PM
No matter how much lingaa collects it will be declared a flop as usual. Was that not the case for sivaji and enthiran too?? The distributors lost money and all that crap went on! The same story will repeat here too!
Why do everyone pays such a big price to get the rajini movie even after losing money like in sivaji and enthiran (esp in andhra)??
I dont know. It is because it is a super * movie! :lol:
16th December 2014, 08:21 PM
mappi: that is 6 to 60 VARAI not arai! :)
Oppps ... Mappi & Spelling mistakes are brothers. Corrected & thanks.
thamiz
16th December 2014, 08:22 PM
Anyone has any doubt that Lingaa beat kaththi and Viswa in US boxoffice?
Please clarify my doubt! :lol:
thamiz
16th December 2014, 08:24 PM
Anybody has any doubt Lingaa beat kaththi and viswaroopam opening weekend collection in Chennai and andhra (as a whole)??
I guess NOT! :lol:
Anybody has any doubt what is super * means? :lol:
thamiz
16th December 2014, 08:26 PM
Dont come here with the ill-intention of bringing down lingaa. If you do you will get hurt for sure! It is a friendly warning for trouble-makers who DID NOT WATCH the movies and spreading only NEGATIVE reviews with an ill-intention! You may be one of them. Watch out guys!
thamiz
16th December 2014, 08:28 PM
You guys have not seen a super * movie recently and neither have seen a REAL super * fan. Right? you will see now! :lol:
16th December 2014, 08:36 PM
Parakaas
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-Y0pZE77LQCs/VIpvbx5RtFI/AAAAAAAAA7w/joL3XYGqN6U/w480-h480/10838052_896591627026681_9012319515760683235_o.jpg
16th December 2014, 09:02 PM
Rajini Challenge
Just like how we celebrate the passing years and welcome each seasonal change, the Rajini Challenge is something of that sought. Raja Lingeshwar is presenting his Dam project before his hierarchy, The East India Company. He is prepared, as he knows well that he will be riducled. He argues, he counters, and finally he challenges. The now Kochi Collector, Mr. Lawrence Hunter critices his action, when the moment we all are waiting for approaches and its opens now, the Raja's Challenge.
http://www.iluvcinema.in/tamil/wp-content/gallery/lingaa-teaser-images-linga-teaser-stills/lingaa-teaser-images-15.png
Watch the first duel taking place at a cinema hall near you. It will leave you waiting for the ultimate line that you have already heard.
Lingaa - Crown of Superiority
16th December 2014, 09:48 PM
Rajini's 1000 Faces
How much could you stuff inside 3hrs ? How much you can satisfy the crowd who rush to the theatres just to see that One Face ? This One face is just they want to see, but in 1000 different ways. Rajini sizzles as Lingaa Jr., Collector Eshwaran & Raja Lingeshwaran. He is sleek & slim and roams around with attire in which the attire feels proud of.
His voice makes a crying baby silent. His energy pushes the teens upright. His smile cuffs the adults. His eyes speaks volumes to the elderly.
His expressions becomes a style and his style becomes the mannerism and that mannerism becomes a culture.
An icon for the icons is Rajini, the hero with a 1000 faces.
http://www.theyoungbangalorepost.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/lingaa-.jpg
Lingaa - Style Samrat
Subramaniam Ramajayam
16th December 2014, 10:03 PM
LINGA going very strong in usa. here the theatres are almost full on first 4days.
a lively report from LOSANGELES.
thamiz
16th December 2014, 10:21 PM
LINGA going very strong in usa. here the theatres are almost full on first 4days.
a lively report from LOSANGELES.
Seems like a +ve news! :) The guys around here wont like anything +ve. Please say it is not doing well in US too, to make all these instigators happy! :)
16th December 2014, 10:29 PM
Watch the first dual taking place at a cinema hall near you. It will leave you waiting for the ultimate line that you have already heard.
Sorry to bother your brother :). Dual or duel?
16th December 2014, 10:39 PM
Too good MB.
Yenpa ippadi yen manatha vanga ringa. PM pannuga pa please...
Anyway, Thanks & corrected it to 'Duel'.
By the by did you watch the movie 'Ra' ?
16th December 2014, 10:46 PM
Yenpa ippadi yen manatha vanga ringa. PM pannuga pa please... LoL (just kidding).
Anyway, Thanks & corrected it to 'Duel'.
By the by did you watch the movie 'Ra' ?
Yes. Liked it for not being run of the mill and packing in of diverse concepts in a single film. Somehow did not scare me. Particularly because the hero's character itself is someone who is not scared and he is more interested in finding out the rationale behind the happenings. Since the film traveled through his character did not feel the fear much. The climax too (the hero's uncle) In case you have not watched the film yet :) did not work for me. Overall liked it.
16th December 2014, 10:51 PM
No matter how much lingaa collects it will be declared a flop as usual. Was that not the case for sivaji and enthiran too?? The distributors lost money and all that crap went on!
I'll be the first person to refute if someone(including Kamal fans) says Enthiran/Sivaji lost money. The money made by these 2 movies took Rajinikanth to a position in Box office which other actors including Kamal, have been trying to match. The pre-release hype generated by these 2 movies and the post-release impact they made in box office regionally, nationally and internationally catapulted Rajini from a South superstar to 'India's biggest star', as he is called now.
16th December 2014, 10:54 PM
MB, (check PM).
I did watch the movie, think Ajay watched it too. Was expecting a line from you, but did not find it comming, thats why I asked. Oru review athuku poduvom. Nalla padam makkaluku poi seranum. Plus, if you find out what Ra means, the whole concept looks quite large.
RA spoilers
When he does not understand whats happening he is sacred. But when he learns the truth how much the Evil is going to push him, he redresses himself. He can't get scared or do something that causes ill-effect or surrender to it. Thats why he adopts to be valliant, but actually he is not.
We will discuss it, soon. Inga Lingaa thirai padam odi kondu irrukirathu ... LoL.
Chikatiloan
16th December 2014, 11:20 PM
I'll be the first person to refute if someone(including Kamal fans) says Enthiran/Sivaji lost money. The money made by these 2 movies took Rajinikanth to a position in Box office which other actors including Kamal, have been trying to match. The pre-release hype generated by these 2 movies and the post-release impact they made in box office regionally, nationally and internationally catapulted Rajini from a South superstar to 'India's biggest star', as he is called now.
After enthiran rajni made big impact all over india..There are 2 northie groups basically..one group will imitate/mock rajni with jokes and another group respect rajni..because of impact after enthiran there is a expectation among northies for lingaa..
Needless to say in overseas,here in overseas now northies are interested to watch any tamil movie..for linga its more and among my colleagues 10 were from north out of which 4 came with us to watch the movie in tamil..They jumped with us with whistles during rajni introduction scene..But I would say the amount of hard work/respect he earned from sivaji/enthiran has been lost with just one scene-Linga climax...Northies mocked like anything after watching the climax and out of theater for 15-20 minutes they made fun out of it & we are speechless..
Its not the case with me alone and it happened to many people..
I would say its smart move and they would have sensed not to release Lingaa in hindi,it might have collected 15C-20C or so but it would have created bad image on rajni..I doubt they will release lingaa in hindi during Christmas time considering the WOM down south..
Sivaji/Enthiran -From latest trend director Shankar
Kuselan/Lingaa - From outdated directors P.Vasu/KSR..
Rajni has shown interest to work with rajamouli during telugu audio launch which is a very good sign..Just think how it will be Rajni+Rajamouli
16th December 2014, 11:29 PM
Super * fans are not afraid of instigators. They will get paid in their own coin. Their movies will be brought down now on!
Did kaththi beat lingaa collection in US
I think so !!!
Anyone has any doubt that Lingaa beat kaththi and Viswa in US boxoffice?
Please clarify my doubt!
Anybody has any doubt Lingaa beat kaththi and viswaroopam opening weekend collection in Chennai and andhra (as a whole)??
I guess NOT!
Anybody has any doubt what is super * means?
Dont come here with the ill-intention of bringing down lingaa. If you do you will get hurt for sure! It is a friendly warning for trouble-makers who DID NOT WATCH the movies and spreading only NEGATIVE reviews with an ill-intention! You may be one of them. Watch out guys!
You guys have not seen a super * movie recently and neither have seen a REAL super * fan. Right? you will see now !
Seems like a +ve news! The guys around here wont like anything +ve. Please say it is not doing well in US too, to make all these instigators happy!
I can imagine P.Vasu saying 'repeatu' between each of these posts ;)
Real Agmark Rajini fan-a paathaachu paathaachu. Shabba, all these posts in just few hours...:huh: Some one is getting too desperate. That Lingaa has become #2 in US beating Vishwaroopam and Kaththi is known to all. Please check my post, I have said that already. But do you also know that it was sold for a price much higher than Enthiran (and a lot more than Vishwaroopam and Kaththi)?
You also never told us what do you think about Radharavi's speech. He said something about public opinion, didn't he? Or was he talking about the opinion of only Vijay or Kamal fans? Or do you think Radharavi is 'spreading negative talk' about Lingaa with an ill-intention?
When I said most reviews are negative, you started mocking me and others like AB, kumar immediately. Few days back the makers of Lingaa reduced its length by 9 minutes to make it more appealing to the audience. They shouldn't have cared about these reviews, like you right?
thamiz
16th December 2014, 11:34 PM
I have seen you were watching KEEPING YOUR MOUTH SHUT when people saying enthiran/sivaji distrinutors lost money! We KNOW who you ARE! Dont lie to me. You never refute any claim against rajini movies! Learn about yourself first. and STOP LYING!
Chikatiloan
16th December 2014, 11:59 PM
I have seen you were watching KEEPING YOUR MOUTH SHUT when people saying enthiran/sivaji distrinutors lost money! We KNOW who you ARE! Dont lie to me. You never refute any claim against rajini movies! Learn about yourself first. and STOP LYING!
I would say please avoid using words like "GET LOST","KEEP YOUR MOUTH SHUT",etc with bold letters..Using this time and again..Its easy for others to post these words to you as well..Without these words also your post makes more sense...
thamiz
17th December 2014, 12:02 AM
I would say please avoid using words like "GET LOST","KEEP YOUR MOUTH SHUT",etc with bold letters..Using this time and again..Its easy for others to post these words to you as well..Without these words also your post makes more sense...
Even after telling in bold letters you guys never go away to your favorite actors thread. I wonder why? :)