View Full Version : Super Star in & as LINGAA ♠Anushka ♠ARR ♠KS Ravikumar

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8

Chikatiloan
17th December 2014, 12:07 AM
Even after telling in bold letters you guys never go away to your favorite actors thread. I wonder why? :)

Is there a rule that I should post only in specific thread? Is this forum owned by you? are you above all of us to dictate where to post and where not to?
Its like in home some people use to say "Ivalavu asingamma thittiyum ipdi panra"..like that u r saying..engalukku asingamma thirumba thitta evalavu neram aaga pothu..
It wont take much time for many to utter non-parliamentary words/bold words used by you..

thamiz
17th December 2014, 12:12 AM
Is there a rule that I should post only in specific thread? Is this forum owned by you? are you above all of us to dictate where to post and where not to?
Its like in home some people use to say "Ivalavu asingamma thittiyum ipdi panra"..like that u r saying..engalukku asingamma thirumba thitta evalavu neram aaga pothu..
It wont take much time for many to utter non-parliamentary words/bold words used by you..

Of course you should go to your belowved actors thread instead of badmouthing in other actors thread. I thought you knew that! :lol:

Chikatiloan
17th December 2014, 12:14 AM
Of course you should go to your belowved actors thread instead of badmouthing in other actors thread. I thought you knew that! :lol:

Kaiya pudichi izhuthiyaa maadhri - you are telling the same thing and I will reply the same thing..Who are you to say that?
I am not badmouthing.. its you doing the badmouthing with non-parliamentary words..

thamiz
17th December 2014, 12:16 AM
Kaiya pudichi izhuthiyaa maadhri - you are telling the same thing and I will reply the same thing..Who are you to say that?
Is there a rule that I should post only in specific thread? Is this forum owned by you? are you above all of us to dictate where to post and where not to? I am not badmouthing? its you doing the badmouthing with non-parliamentary words..

Your intention is very clear. All you do is posting -ve reviews and comments here. You should go to a thread where you can say something positive! :)

Chikatiloan
17th December 2014, 12:23 AM
Your intention is very clear. All you do is posting -ve reviews and comments here. You should go to a thread where you can say something positive! :)

Shabba!! mudiala..the movie is not good so I mentioned it as average movie..Dilbert rajni fan also did the same and so as few rajni fans...Positive comment potta appreciate pannuveenga illena thittuveengala,enna nyayam idhu..
again & again don't ask me where to go,etc as if you are above all..if you don't have guts to tolerate negative review then you must do what you are preaching others

thamiz
17th December 2014, 12:44 AM
லிங்கா என்கிற பென்னி குயிக்கும், ரவிக்குமாரும், ரஜனியும் கட்டிய அணை ஒரு சரித்திரம்தான்.

லிங்கா படத்தின் ட்ரெய்லர் பார்த்த போதே, படம் முல்லை பெரியாறு அணை பற்றியதுதான் என்று தெரியவந்ததால் எப்படி ரவிக்குமார் தமிழ் நாட்டிற்கும் கேரளாவிற்கும் இடையே புதுப் பிரச்சினைகள் ஏதும் ஏற்படாமல் பட்த்தைக் கையாளப் போகிறார் என்ற ஐயமும் கூடவே பயமும் பட்த்தை நேற்றுக் காணும் வரை இருக்கத்தான் செய்தது. பார்த்த பின் தான் அவ் ஐயமும், பயமும் மாறியது. ரவிக்குமாருக்கும், அவருக்கு லிங்கா கதையை உருவாக்க உதவிய கதை இலாகா நண்பர்களுக்கும், இலைக்கும் முள்ளுக்கும் பாதிப்பு ஏற்படாமல் கதையைச் சொல்லிச் சென்றதற்கு முதலில் நன்றி சொல்லியே ஆக வேண்டும்.

அதுமட்டுமல்ல, அமிதாப்பச்சனைப் போல் படப்பிடிப்பின் போது ஆரோக்கியப் பிரச்சினை வந்து, இனி கோச்சடையான் படத்தில் தோன்றியது போல்தான் ரஜனி தோன்றுவாரோ என்று வருந்திய எல்லோருக்கும் மகிழ்ச்சி அளிக்கும் விதத்தில், மிகக் குறைந்த கால அளவில் ரஜனியின் ஆரோக்கியத்திற்கு சவாலாகாத முறையில் படப்பிடிப்பை முடித்து எளிதான அதே நேரம் ரஜனியிடம் எதிர்பார்க்கும் எல்லாவற்றையும் ஒரு சேர படத்தில் கொண்டுவந்து, அமிதாப் போல் ரஜனியும் இனி படங்கள் பல செய்து சாதனை படைப்பார் என்று நிரூபித்துக் காட்டிய ரவிக்குமாருக்குப் பாராட்டுக்கள். ரஜனியைப் பற்றி என்ன சொல்ல? நம் பதிவர் நண்பர் விசுAwesome சொல்லுவது போல் தலைவர் தலைவர்தான். அவருடைய கண்களும், மூக்கும், பார்வையும், அசைவும், பாலசந்தருக்கு ஆச்சாரிய ரஜனீஷை நினைவுக்குக் கொண்டுவந்ததால் தானே பாலசந்தர் அவருக்கு ரஜனி என்ற பெயரே வைத்தார். எப்போதும், எல்லோரையும் தன் பால் ஈர்க்கும் சக்தி உடைய ரஜனி ரஜனிதான்.

சந்தானம் குழுவுடன் கும்மாளம் போடும் போதும், அனுஷ்காவுடன் ஆடிப்பாடும் காட்சிகளிலும், அரசனாக வரும் காட்சிகளிலும் அணை கட்டும் பணியில் ஏற்படும் காட்சிகளிலும் அவருக்கே உரித்தான பாணியில் அசத்துகிறார். சத்திரத்தில் பசித்தோருக்கு உணவளித்துப் பசி போக்கும் காட்சியிலும், கிராமத்தினர் அவரைத் தவறாகப் புரிந்து கொண்டு கிராமத்தை விட்டுத் துரத்தும் காட்சியிலும், காண்போரின் கண்களில் நீர் நிரம்ப வைக்கின்றார். படத்தின் ஒவ்வொரு ஃப்ரேமிலும் ஆர்ட் டைரக்டரும், ஒளிப்பதிவாளரும் தங்கள் திறமையைக் காண்பித்திருப்பதுக் குறிப்பிடத்தக்கது. இவற்றிற்கெல்லாம் மேலாக கிராஃபிக்ஸின் அற்புதங்கள் அங்கங்கே நிகழ்ந்து நம்மை பிரமிக்க வைக்கிறது. பாடல்களும், இசையும் தங்கள் பங்கைக் குறைவின்றிச் செய்திருக்கின்றன.

கலெக்டர் லிங்கேஸ்வரனை இந்தியன் என்று அறியாமல் ரயில் பயணத்தினிடையே அவரைக் கொல்ல வரும் வன்முறைவாதிகளான சுதந்திரப் போராட்ட வீரர்களிடம் தனியே போராடி வென்ற பின், அவர் இப்படியெல்லாம் செய்யாமல், காந்தியுடனோ, சுபாஷ் சந்திர போசுடனோ சேர்ந்து சுதந்திரத்திற்காகப் போராட அறிவுரை கூறி அவர்களை விடுதலை செய்யும் இடமும், கட்டிக் கொண்டிருக்கும் அணைக்கட்டின் உச்சியில் பறக்கும் மூவண்ணக் கொடியை வெள்ளையனான வில்லன் கலெக்டர் சுட்டு வீழ்த்தும் போது, நூற்றுக் கணக்கான அணை கட்டும் பணி செய்யும் தொழிலாளர்கள் தங்களது மார்பில் குத்தியிருக்கும் மூவண்ணக் கொடிகளைக் காண்பித்து லிங்கேஸ்வரன் தைரியமிருந்தால் அதைச் சுடச் சொல்லும் இடமும், படத்தில் வரும் அருமையானக் காட்சிகள். மட்டுமல்ல, அவை, படத்தில் வரும் காட்சிகள் இந்தியா சுதந்திரம் பெறும் முன் நடந்தவை என்பதை உணர்த்த போதுமானவையாகவும் இருக்கிறது.

பென்னிகுயிக்கிற்குப் பதிலாக லிங்கேஸ்வரன் எனும் இந்திய ஐசிஎஸ் காரரை படத்தின் நாயகனாக்கினாலும், லிங்கேஷ்வரன் பென்னி குயிக்கைப் போல் சிவில் எஞ்சினியரிங்க் படித்தவர் என்பதும், தன் மாளிகை மற்றும் சொத்துக்களை மட்டுமல்ல, தன் கட்டில்கள், மற்றும் படுக்கைகளை வரை விற்றுத்தான் பென்னிக் க்விக் முல்லை பெரியாறு அணை கட்டினார் என்பது போல லிங்கேஷ்வரன் தன் அரண்மனை மற்றும் நகைகளை விற்று அணை கட்டுவதைக் காண்பித்தும், வருடங்களுக்குப் பின் பென்னி குயிக்கின் பேரக் குழந்தைகளைத் தமிழகம் அழைத்து வந்து கௌரவித்ததைப் போல லிங்கேஷ்வரனின் பேரனைக் கிராமத்தினர் மரகத லிங்கேஸ்வர்ர் கோவிலைத் திறக்கக் கொண்டுவருவதாகக் காண்பித்தும், பென்னி க்விக் எனும் வையத்துள் வாழ்வாங்கு வாழ்ந்து “தெயத்துள் வைக்கப்பட்ட” மாமனிதரை இலை மறையாகக் காண்பித்தது மனதுக்கு இதமாக இருந்தது. அப்படி கடந்த நூற்றாண்டில் 2 ½ லட்சம் ஏக்கர் நிலத்தில் விவசாயம் நட்த்தவும், நான்கு மாவட்டங்களின் தண்ணீர் பற்றாக் குறையைப் போக்கவும் தன் செல்வத்தை எல்லாம் செலவிட்டு முல்லைப் பெரியாறு அணை கட்டிய பென்னி க்விக் எனும் ஒரு புண்ணியாத்மாவைத் தமிழகம் மறக்கவில்லை என்பதை உலகிற்கு உணர்த்தும் ஒரு படமும் கூட என்ற சிறப்பும் இந்த லிங்காவுக்கு உண்டு.

“குண நாடிக் குற்றமும் நாடி அவற்றுள் – மிகை
நாடி மிக்கக் கொளல்” எனும் வள்ளுஅன் வாக்கிற்கு உணங்க மேற்சொன்ன பல மிகைகள் உள்ளதால் சிலக் குறைபாடுகள் இருப்பினும் படம் பார்க்கலாம் தான்.

பின் குறிப்பு : கேரளாவில் முதல் ஆண்டு உயர் மேல்நிலை வகுப்பில் கற்பிக்கப் படும் ஆங்கிலப் புத்தகத்தில் “The Trip of Le Horla” எனும் பாடத்தில் பிரபல ஃப்ரென்ச் எழுத்தாளரான “Maupassant” தான் மேற்கொண்ட ஒரு பலூன் யாத்திரையை விவரிக்கிறார். நெட்டிலிருந்து ஒரு பலூன் ட்ரிப் பதிவிறக்கம் செய்து மாணவர்களுக்கு காண்பிக்க முடிவு செய்திருந்தேன். லிங்காவின் க்ளைமாக்ஸ் காட்சி அதற்கு அவசியமில்லாமல் செய்தே விட்டது. எனவே மாணவர்களிடம் கிறிஸ்மஸ் விடுமுறையின் போது லிங்கா பார்க்க நேர்ந்தால் பலூன் யாத்திரையைப் பற்றித் தெரிந்து கொள்ளலாம் என்று சொல்லியிருக்கின்றேன். இனி அந்தப் புத்தகம் மாறும் வரை லிங்காவை Le Horla பலூன் யாத்திரையுடன் “லிங்க்” செய்து எளிதாகப் பாடத்தை எடுக்கலாம். அபடி லிங்கா எனக்குத் தனிப்பட்ட முறையிலும் உதவியாக இருக்கின்றது என்பதையும் இங்கு சொல்லியே ஆக வேண்டும்...ஹிஹி... கோபப்பட வேண்டாம் ஆசிரிய நண்பர்களே!!
படங்கள் : இணையம்

http://thillaiakathuchronicles.blogspot.com/2014/12/Linga.html

17th December 2014, 01:40 AM
USV, why do you want to spoil the fun by asking thamiz to stop using such words? Don't stop the flow, we are loving it. Lets see how many more 'STOP IT, Azhudhuduven' kind of posts are coming :)

//Even after telling in bold letters you guys never go away to your favorite actors thread. I wonder why?//
-Why don't you try underscore, italics or some special characters? Or kosu marundhu/Poochi marundhu?

Apparam thamizh, andha Radharavi matter...?

17th December 2014, 01:51 AM
I have seen you were watching KEEPING YOUR MOUTH SHUT when people saying enthiran/sivaji distrinutors lost money! We KNOW who you ARE! Dont lie to me. You never refute any claim against rajini movies! Learn about yourself first. and STOP LYING!

'WE', 'WE' nu solreengale, yaarunga adhu? I never refute any claim against Rajini movies-a? Romba nerungiya nanbar maadhiriye pesreengale.
I was must have kept my mouth shut when someone posted something wrong against those movies, maybe here or elsewhere. I never said I stood against those hubbers at all times. But I did mention NOW that those Rajini movies were BBs and you can quote this post of mine anytime in future, if I lie or contradict my statements.
Now tell me when exactly I kept quiet, what I was doing at that time, whether I read it or not. Please educate me more about myself :-)

17th December 2014, 01:55 AM
sari irukkkattum but why are you only posting the negative stuffs? you are making it too obvious that your posts are agenda-driven.

Please check my initial posts. I did list out some positive aspects of lingaa like good graphics, interesting flashbak and few more. But as soon as I posted some of the initial reviews which were negative our thamiz started bombarding the thread with his accusations.

thamiz
17th December 2014, 02:09 AM
Lingaa' Box Office: Rajini's Film Sets 5 New Records at Collection Centres

1) "Lingaa" got the biggest opening (first day) of the year in Tamil Nadu as the film made ₹12.8 crore and broke the record of "Kaththi", which earned ₹12.5 crore.

2) "Lingaa" has approximately grossed ₹32 crore on the first day worldwide in two versions and became the biggest Tamil opener of the year. It beat Vijay's "Kaththi", which had made ₹ 23.45 crore on the first day.

3) "Lingaa" registered the highest collection for the year in Chennai in the first weekend by making ₹2.70 crore. It beat Suriya's "Anjaan", which had made ₹2.36 crore in the capital city of Tamil Nadu.

4) "Lingaa" registered the biggest all time first weekend record as it grossed ₹86 crore (Unconfirmed). Once again, it has beaten "Kaththi", which grossed ₹71 crore worldwide.

5) "Lingaa" has got the biggest opening weekend of the year for a Tamil movie in international circuits like the US (₹8.41 crore) and Canada (₹4.24 lakh). It broke the records of "Kaththi" that had earned ₹3.42 crore and ₹3.55 lakh respectively.

kumarsr
17th December 2014, 02:48 AM
Rajinikanth's 'Lingaa' trimmed
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/entertainment/tamil/movies/news/Rajinikanths-Lingaa-trimmed/articleshow/45531209.cms

The latest buzz is that, Rajinikanth starrer 'Lingaa' which hit the screens on the superstar's birthday on 12th December, has been trimmed following reviews and fans expressing their concerns that the movie is long. It is reported that the makers have decided to trim the film by nine minutes so that the film will be racier. The film has been trimmed by 6 minutes of the first half and by 3 minutes of the second half.

The film starring Rajinikanth, Anushka and Sonakshi Sinha in the lead is directed by KS Ravikumar and has been receiving mixed response among the fans. While the fans seems to happy with their superstar's performance in the film, a major section of them have complained about the length of the film and the climax sequence has come in for lot flak for the poor visual effects.

It is to be seen if the makers decide to trim the climax portion or other portions of the flashback sequence, which the audience have found long and a bit dragging.

kumarsr
17th December 2014, 02:52 AM
http://static.moviecrow.com/marquee/lingaa-is-3-in-all-time-uk-box-office/51891_thumb_665.jpg

17th December 2014, 04:41 AM
http://www.apnachowk.com/movie_posters/poster1418386062.jpg

madhus369
17th December 2014, 05:01 AM
Another review from the net... this one from the US...

Lingaa - the hero with a familiar face

directed by K. S. Ravikumar
stars Rajnikanth, Anushka, Sonakshi Sinha, Santhanam, Vijayakumar, Nizhagal Ravi, Jagapathi Babu, Brahmanandam

Mohan's Meter - * * * *

Leave it to Indian critics to focus on the superficial. The real fallacy in Lingaa , if you want to call it that, is not the poorly lip-synched heroines or the MGR-like over the top hero. It is in one scene - Rajnikanth's flashback character is reading a book, The Hero with a Thousand Faces, on board a train, in 1939. The book was actually published in 1949.

But, it is clear this was done intentionally; because the book has a lot to do with the theme. The "Da Vinci Code", of this movie, if you will, can best be understood and stated by an American working class intellectual - who has read the above mentioned book more times than the rest of you have watched Gabbar Singh - than some Millennial who wrote a review for the Times of India using his smart phone.

Throughout history, says the book, storytelling has been a form of psychology, a means of connecting us with moral and ethical ideas far deeper and far more poignant to be stated in ordinary words. So whether it is the Ramayana or the Legend of Gilgamesh, The Gita or the Bible, one has to let the words sink in, wrestle with the paradoxes, ask the right questions and seek out a message.

The message of Lingaa is about the new India, an independent, modern India which should now rid itself of the very problems the British brought to it - the ridiculous obsession with caste, the learned helplessness, self-hatred for our culture and values, looking to the West as the great White Hope, and seeing ourselves as victims to fate. It is up to every individual to be accountable to this New India, if it is ever to blossom and flourish.

The hero, Lingeswaran, takes the audience through his own inner journey, a rediscovery of his family legacy and to the man he was named after, which brings him in touch with what he truly can be and the ideals which can take him there.

That in a nutshell is the hero's journey, a journey which, as the brilliant author Joseph Campbell says, is something available to anyone if they have the courage and the conviction to take it.

Lingaa is a return to the old Rajnikanth, the Rajnikanth of Muthu and Padayappa, an embodiment and icon of the Tamil male ideal, a man seeking to be good and stay good, even if it means staking everything for the people he is accountable to. He is without doubt a South Indian man, a Tamil. For it is in Tamil tradition we find the powerful but emotionally immature gods of the Vedas tempered to be embodiments of goodness, strength, and compassion. It is in their minds that these same gods become inspiration to living a good life, a life of service to higher ideals, rather than just wallowing in superstition and fatalism.

As a humanitarian, philosopher, devotee, and less than minor deity, Rajnikanth understands the story of the human condition better than any other actor, and lives it in his ideals on the screen. Those who criticize this movie for being a political move should know better; Rajnikanth has not and will not run for political office. He is an icon, and will remain one, even after he has long left our midst.

As Prof. Campbell points out, there is little doubt that the hero's journey is a male one. This is because women already have things figured out; they are too busy living life than to be weaving stories about themselves. Hence, as in all movies, Anushka and Sonakshi are consciously left remaining as little more than eye-candy. But, frankly, the latter is so stunning on the screen, she leaves something behind in her role, a stand by your man ideal not subjugated upon her, but consciously chosen by her.

madhus369
17th December 2014, 05:07 AM
Ticket prices in my neighborhood are still on the high end and are selling well. Waiting for it to drop down to $10 or so before I plan my next visit to this movie, which could be the Xmas weekend. Unfortunately the crowd feel/aspect would probably have died down by then.

17th December 2014, 05:27 AM
It is in one scene - Rajnikanth's flashback character is reading a book, The Hero with a Thousand Faces, on board a train, in 1939. The book was actually published in 1949. But, it is clear this was done intentionally; because the book has a lot to do with the theme. The "Da Vinci Code", of this movie, if you will, can best be understood and stated by an American working class intellectual - who has read the above mentioned book more times than the rest of you have watched Gabbar Singh - than some Millennial who wrote a review for the Times of India using his smart phone.

Throughout history, says the book, storytelling has been a form of psychology, a means of connecting us with moral and ethical ideas far deeper and far more poignant to be stated in ordinary words. So whether it is the Ramayana or the Legend of Gilgamesh, The Gita or the Bible, one has to let the words sink in, wrestle with the paradoxes, ask the right questions and seek out a message.

He is an icon, and will remain one, even after he has long left our midst.

Finally someone is talking sense. I have left clues in my previous posts, rounding the same details. Bravo. Few more lines reduced in my review. Thanks Madhu (and Mohan)

17th December 2014, 05:30 AM
USV, why do you want to spoil the fun by asking thamiz to stop using such words? Don't stop the flow, we are loving it. Lets see how many more 'STOP IT, Azhudhuduven' kind of posts are coming :)

//Even after telling in bold letters you guys never go away to your favorite actors thread. I wonder why?//
-Why don't you try underscore, italics or some special characters? Or kosu marundhu/Poochi marundhu?

Apparam thamizh, andha Radharavi matter...?

Kanna innum 3 padam bakkirukku Don't forget that.. !! 4 months free goal practice than amm waiting mama full flask filter kappi ready !! We will see which Sathya harishchandran & kovalan will save those noble souls who are preaching about demogreasy , idiogreasy estra !!

17th December 2014, 05:33 AM
Finally someone is talking sense. I have left clues in my previous posts, rounding the same details. Bravo. Few more lines reduced in my review. Thanks Madhu (and Mohan)

Madhu Pl continue your contribution :notworthy: !! I second Mr. mappi here , continue eliminating few if possible all lines from his otherwise brilliant review.:)

17th December 2014, 05:46 AM
Mr. mappi

Thank you.

http://static.ibnlive.in.com/ibnlive/pix/sitepix/11_2014/lingaa-nov16.jpg

17th December 2014, 05:51 AM
Kanna innum 3 padam bakkirukku Don't forget that.. !! 4 months free goal practice than amm waiting mama full flask filter kappi ready !! We will see which Sathya harishchandran & kovalan will save those noble souls who are preaching about demogreasy , idiogreasy estra !!

vanganna vandhu goal podunga, six adinga. modhalla aadittirukkura matcha mudikka parunga, adhukkula kanavu, eh?

17th December 2014, 05:56 AM
Dha paarunga, unga kaal vazhiya pugundha goal. Idha vuttu paraaku paathirttirundheengale...

Source: Indiaglitz

முறியடிக்க முடியாத நிலையில் கத்தியின் கேரள சாதனை

சமீபகாலமாக அண்டை மாநிலமான கேரளாவில் தமிழ்ப்படங்கள் நல்ல வசூலை பெற்றுக்கொடுத்து கொண்டிருக்கின்றது. முன்பு ஹீரோக்கள் தெலுங்கு உரிமையைத்தான் பெரிதாக கருதுவார்கள். ஆனால் தெலுங்கு மொழிக்கு சரிசமமாக இல்லாவிடினும் கேரளாவில் ஸ்டார்களின் படங்கள் நல்ல வசூலை தயாரிப்பாளர்களுக்கு பெற்று கொடுத்து வருகிறது.

இந்நிலையில் கேரளாவில் சமீபத்தில் வெளியான தமிழ்ப்படங்கள், முதல் நாளில் வசூல் செய்த டாப் 3 படங்கள் குறித்த தகவல் வெளிவந்துள்ளது. இந்த தகவலின்படி ஜில்லா முதலிடத்தில் உள்ளது. ஜில்லா 207 திரையரங்களில் வெளியாகி ரூ.2.60 கோடி முதல் நாளில் வசூல் செய்துள்ளது. அடுத்ததாக 'கத்தி' திரைப்படம் 168 திரையரங்குகளில் மட்டுமே வெளியாகி ரூ.2.25 கோடியும், ரஜினியின் லிங்கா 214 திரையரங்குகளில் வெளியாகி ரூ.1.68 கோடியும் முதல் நாளில் வசூல் செய்துள்ளது.

ரஜினியின் லிங்கா, கத்தி மற்றும் ஜில்லாவை விட அதிக தியேட்டர்களில் வெளியானபோதிலும், அந்த இரு படங்களின் வசூலை எட்டிப்பிடிக்க முடியவில்லை. 'ஜில்லா' படத்தில் மலையாள சூப்பர் ஸ்டார் மோகன்லால் இருந்ததால் அதிக வசூல் பெற்றது என்று எண்ணிக்கொண்டாலும், லிங்காவின் வசூல் கத்தியின் வசூலையாவது எட்டிப்பிடிக்கும் என எதிர்பார்க்கப்பட்டது. ஆனால் கத்தியின் வசூலைவிட லிங்கா சுமார் ரூ.60 லட்சம் குறைவாகத்தான் வசூல் செய்துள்ளது. அடுத்து வெளிவர இருக்கும் 'ஐ' மற்றும் 'என்னை அறிந்தால்' படங்களாவது கேரளாவில் புதிய சாதனை செய்யுமா? என்பதை பொறுத்திருந்து பார்க்கலாம்.

17th December 2014, 05:57 AM
vanganna vandhu goal podunga, six adinga. modhalla aadittirukkura matcha mudikka parunga, adhukkula kanavu, eh?

ellam oru per aasaithan :lol2:

17th December 2014, 07:04 AM
Dha paarunga, unga kaal vazhiya pugundha goal. Idha vuttu paraaku paathirttirundheengale...

Source: Indiaglitz

முறியடிக்க முடியாத நிலையில் கத்தியின் கேரள சாதனை

சமீபகாலமாக அண்டை மாநிலமான கேரளாவில் தமிழ்ப்படங்கள் நல்ல வசூலை பெற்றுக்கொடுத்து கொண்டிருக்கின்றது. முன்பு ஹீரோக்கள் தெலுங்கு உரிமையைத்தான் பெரிதாக கருதுவார்கள். ஆனால் தெலுங்கு மொழிக்கு சரிசமமாக இல்லாவிடினும் கேரளாவில் ஸ்டார்களின் படங்கள் நல்ல வசூலை தயாரிப்பாளர்களுக்கு பெற்று கொடுத்து வருகிறது.

இந்நிலையில் கேரளாவில் சமீபத்தில் வெளியான தமிழ்ப்படங்கள், முதல் நாளில் வசூல் செய்த டாப் 3 படங்கள் குறித்த தகவல் வெளிவந்துள்ளது. இந்த தகவலின்படி ஜில்லா முதலிடத்தில் உள்ளது. ஜில்லா 207 திரையரங்களில் வெளியாகி ரூ.2.60 கோடி முதல் நாளில் வசூல் செய்துள்ளது. அடுத்ததாக 'கத்தி' திரைப்படம் 168 திரையரங்குகளில் மட்டுமே வெளியாகி ரூ.2.25 கோடியும், ரஜினியின் லிங்கா 214 திரையரங்குகளில் வெளியாகி ரூ.1.68 கோடியும் முதல் நாளில் வசூல் செய்துள்ளது.

ரஜினியின் லிங்கா, கத்தி மற்றும் ஜில்லாவை விட அதிக தியேட்டர்களில் வெளியானபோதிலும், அந்த இரு படங்களின் வசூலை எட்டிப்பிடிக்க முடியவில்லை. 'ஜில்லா' படத்தில் மலையாள சூப்பர் ஸ்டார் மோகன்லால் இருந்ததால் அதிக வசூல் பெற்றது என்று எண்ணிக்கொண்டாலும், லிங்காவின் வசூல் கத்தியின் வசூலையாவது எட்டிப்பிடிக்கும் என எதிர்பார்க்கப்பட்டது. ஆனால் கத்தியின் வசூலைவிட லிங்கா சுமார் ரூ.60 லட்சம் குறைவாகத்தான் வசூல் செய்துள்ளது. அடுத்து வெளிவர இருக்கும் 'ஐ' மற்றும் 'என்னை அறிந்தால்' படங்களாவது கேரளாவில் புதிய சாதனை செய்யுமா? என்பதை பொறுத்திருந்து பார்க்கலாம்.

Hattori-aanea !! padam nalla irundha oodum, ellana kozha puttu free kuduthaalum oodadhu !! why so much build up for this ya !! I am more interested in LA mixing NYC dixing parkalam..

17th December 2014, 07:05 AM
Gambler thambi-kku Nalla kai rasi ! :lol2:

17th December 2014, 07:37 AM
Dilbert,

You yourself didn't like the movie. Your review on the movie confirmed it too. But when others pointed it out, that too in a much softer way, you come up with attacks and YouTube video links which are understandable to only a specific set of people.

And another so called Rajni fan comes up with a GET LOST for every second post as if it is her house. And once in a while you threaten to come up with retaliations in our threads when our own films release. Well, you can always do so. At least here we dont block the members/pages for posting bad about Rajni or Lingaa like what is happening outside.

cm123
17th December 2014, 08:21 AM
Ajai, so is it all Rajini fans fault? Others here and outside not doing anything purpose fully?

17th December 2014, 08:24 AM
Dilbert,

You yourself didn't like the movie. Your review on the movie confirmed it too. But when others pointed it out, that too in a much softer way, you come up with attacks and YouTube video links which are understandable to only a specific set of people.

And another so called Rajni fan comes up with a GET LOST for every second post as if it is her house. And once in a while you threaten to come up with retaliations in our threads when our own films release. Well, you can always do so. At least here we dont block the members/pages for posting bad about Rajni or Lingaa like what is happening outside.

AB sir, I seriously don't want to continue this discussion anymore sir pl annea thambi kenji kekran. I repeat NO RAJINI FAN gives Rats A$$ about what anyone thinks of the movie or bad reviews etc.,. Problem starts when people who are eagerly awaiting an opportunity to stir up rifts by calling for some dumbass comparisons and another group extend the same discussion beyond logical thinking process..In between Top class Shivaji sir acting by few claiming these cats are purely mineral water drinking kind, is what irking few of us.

17th December 2014, 08:59 AM
MB,

The genuine Rajni fans who were here sometime ago never even worried about the next gen actors. Ive been in hub for 9 years now and there used to be Rajni fans like Nerd,MGB,etc who were quite knowledgeable. Now they are not active and only Avadi 2 America is left I guess.

But the crowd they have now!! I wonder if they even know about Rajni. And do they even have the basic common sense that my opinion or yours is not going to affect the movie's BO? If the film is genuinely a hit, tomorrow's successes will be compared with this one like how they do now with Enthiran or Sivaji. If the film bombs, distributors will be behind Rajni for compensation as he has got them used to that habit. Everything will be there for everyone to see. Plain simple!!! Why hold each others' kudumies, god only knows!!!

I didn't even find a single post from a Vijay fan which says the movie is a flop or Rajni should retire. The reviews have been mixed just like the way it is among the general public. But like you said, theyve revived a thread which was about to go to bin soon. Thanks for that. :)

What is this AB sir?? Now with your knowledge you will decide who is real rajini fan and who is not?? Its not worth it talking to a guy's like you, your Intentions are clear and its out in open instigate trouble one way or the other and jump in and act like saint. (Thank you good man :notworthy: for bring this to our notice)

thamiz
17th December 2014, 09:05 AM
Lingaa beat the Happy New Year collection (1st weekend) in US!!! :)

17th December 2014, 09:08 AM
Wow.. You needed the good man to bring this to your notice when you yourself visit that thread every now and then. :lol2:

I still stand by my claim that those matured fans are gone and what we are left with are half baked, disrespectful souls who dont even have the heart to argue with logic but come up with replies like GET LOST, YOU ARE LKG GUYS, WOLF, SAINT, etc. :)

thamiz
17th December 2014, 09:13 AM
Rank Movie Weekend Weekend Gross ($) Screens Total Gross ($) Total Gross (INR)
14 Happy New Year 1 1,629,445 255 1,710,749 10.47 crores
22 Kaththi (Tamil) 1 288,000 86 559,579 3.42 crores

-----------------------------------------------

Lingaa collected $1,800,000 (1.8 million) in the first weekend

thamiz
17th December 2014, 09:16 AM
It is unbelievable!!! Never thought we can beat SRK's opening!

17th December 2014, 09:18 AM
Situation song..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ff3Huc991Nc

17th December 2014, 09:20 AM
Wow.. You needed the good man to bring this to your notice when you yourself visit that thread every now and then. :lol2:

I still stand by my claim that those matured fans are gone and what we are left with are half baked, disrespectful souls who dont even have the heart to argue with logic but come up with replies like GET LOST, YOU ARE LKG GUYS, WOLF, SAINT, etc. :)

you continue !! oh btw If I would have seen first post , I wouldn't have responded to your earlier post in this thread. " YOU REALLY NEED TO GET LOST NOW BUDDY" enough is enough.

arulraj
17th December 2014, 09:21 AM
Can Lingaa beat Kaththi?Dec 16, 2014
Ilayathalapathy Vijay is known to enjoy a very strong base in the UK, among the overseas markets and this year, his two releases Kaththi and Jilla occupy the first two spots in terms of overall reported gross, with 333,522 pounds and 243,029 pounds, respectively.

Superstar Rajini's Lingaa opened this past weekend and the opening weekend gross is reported to be in the range of 171,068 pounds (1.69 crores). Trade analysts in the UK feel that it would be quite a task for Lingaa to breach Kaththi's mark and end up as 2014's highest. Will it happen? Let's wait and watch.

17th December 2014, 09:21 AM
Situation song..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ff3Huc991Nc

:lol: AB reactionaa? paavi payalea

thamiz
17th December 2014, 09:25 AM
Can Lingaa beat Kaththi?Dec 16, 2014
Ilayathalapathy Vijay is known to enjoy a very strong base in the UK, among the overseas markets and this year, his two releases Kaththi and Jilla occupy the first two spots in terms of overall reported gross, with 333,522 pounds and 243,029 pounds, respectively.

Superstar Rajini's Lingaa opened this past weekend and the opening weekend gross is reported to be in the range of 171,068 pounds (1.69 crores). Trade analysts in the UK feel that it would be quite a task for Lingaa to breach Kaththi's mark and end up as 2014's highest. Will it happen? Let's wait and watch.

Go look at collection per screen!

Corroded sword had a five-day collection. Not a three-day collection. :lol:

arulraj
17th December 2014, 09:31 AM
This is not for opening .....Finishing :-D

17th December 2014, 09:35 AM
:lol: AB reactionaa? paavi payalea
அவர் மட்டுமல்ல.. நிறைய பதிவர்கள். பாவம் எல்லோரும் இந்த வயதிலும் ஆரம்ப பள்ளிக்கு செல்ல முடிவெடுத்திருக்கிறார்கள்!

17th December 2014, 09:38 AM
நண்பர் ஜோ படத்தை பார்த்துவிட்டாரா? பார்த்துவிட்டிருந்தால் எங்கிருந்தாலும் இத்திரிக்கு வரவும்.

thamiz
17th December 2014, 09:39 AM
ajay was telling Rajni wont work with one producer more than once! That was the joke of year. He does not have any clue about Rajinikanth and his producers! :lol:

17th December 2014, 09:42 AM
Thamiz,

I clearly said 'these days' which you conveniently ignored. The last producer who had produced more than one Rajni film was AVM. But even that too was with a gap of 14 years (Ejamaan 1993 and Sivaji in 2007). Is that very hard to understand?

17th December 2014, 09:44 AM
5 Chars

thamiz
17th December 2014, 09:50 AM
Ajay: What these days? He is doing a movie once in two-year or four years. How can he work with same producers?? You cant expect him to work with same guy twice when there is such a gap!

17th December 2014, 09:51 AM
What is this AB sir?? Now with your knowledge you will decide who is real rajini fan and who is not?? Its not worth it talking to a guy's like you, your Intentions are clear and its out in open instigate trouble one way or the other and jump in and act like saint. (Thank you good man :notworthy: for bring this to our notice)

avar appidi thaan. avar pesatha vaarthaigalaa!!! pesama vitrudanum. illaena verai maathiri pesuvaaru

17th December 2014, 09:56 AM
Ajay: What these days? He is doing movies once in tow-year or four years. How can he work with same producers??
Yeah. Thats what I said too. When he cant work with the same producers because of these factors, the producers who get the chance over price his films as they know that its a jackpot. He is the most bankable star in the industry now. But when producers go for over pricing, it backfires. Even one of his most successful film Sivaji left distributors of few areas fuming.

17th December 2014, 10:08 AM
Oh.. So this one is Mr John Goodman. :lol2: Not that I didn't expect. :)

Freedom
17th December 2014, 10:08 AM
watched the movie on 12th itself but didn't post. Anyway coming to the point .....only saving grace was Rajinikanth.

absymal screen play by KSR and poor music by ARR. Editing was piss poor.

Its all about Rajini! Rajini!! Rajini!!!

Pretty useless movie otherwise. Definitely watchable just because of Rajini factor.

If you are not a fan of thalaivar or if you are a neutral fan, don't bother to watch and criticize this movie. This movie should have released a year later when Muthu was released...yawn!!

17th December 2014, 10:21 AM
Aah ooh na get the hell out of here'nu soldra..intha forum'a nee thaan kandu pidichiyae or is it not a public forum or is it meant for you alone? If you dont have guts to accept the truth you first get out of here.

:rotfl:.

17th December 2014, 11:00 AM
enjoying these fights. so funny.... :wink:

17th December 2014, 11:46 AM
enjoying these fights. so funny.... :wink:

boss engira badkaran bulb vaangirathai solringalaa?

17th December 2014, 12:57 PM
watched the movie on 12th itself but didn't post. Anyway coming to the point .....only saving grace was Rajinikanth.

Pretty useless movie otherwise. Definitely watchable just because of Rajini factor.

If you are not a fan of thalaivar or if you are a neutral fan, don't bother to watch and criticize this movie. This movie should have released a year later when Muthu was released...yawn!!

Neenga Ajith fana illa neutrala theriyala. But if you are a Kamal or Vijay fan, I say GET LOST, STOP IT, GET OUT OF THIS THREAD! Ambuttudhen.

PG2010
17th December 2014, 01:24 PM
இதை விட சிறப்பாக நடுநிலையாக விமர்சனம் செய்ய முடியாது லிங்கா படத்தை பற்றி மட்டும் இல்லை ரஜினி யை பற்றியும் .

இந்த விமர்சனம் பிடிக்க வில்லை என்பதற்காக புறக்கணிக்காதீர்கள் ,புறக்கணித்தால் இழப்பு . . . உங்களுக்கு தான்

ஒரு தரமான மசாலா எப்படி இருக்கவேண்டும் என்று ரஜினியையே உதாரணமாக வைத்துக்கொண்டு யோசித்தால், சமீபகாலத்தில் படையப்பாவைச் சொல்லலாம். அதற்கு முன்னர் பாட்ஷாவும் முத்துவும். இன்னும் பின்னால் போய் யோசித்தால் அண்ணாமலை, மன்னன், தளபதி, மாப்பிள்ளை, குரு சிஷ்யன், வேலைக்காரன், மிஸ்டர் பாரத், படிக்காதவன், நான் சிகப்பு மனிதன், நல்லவனுக்கு நல்லவன், தம்பிக்கு எந்த ஊரு, மூன்று முகம், நெற்றிக்கண், முரட்டுக்காளை என்று ஒரு பட்டியல் போடமுடியும். முரட்டுக்காளைக்கு முன்னரும் ரஜினிக்குத் தில்லுமுல்லு போன்ற நல்ல மசாலாக்கள் இருக்கின்றன என்றாலும், எண்பதுகள் துவங்கியதிலிருந்தே பட்டியல் போடலாம். இவற்றைப்போல் ‘தரமான’ என்ற அடைமொழியைச் சேர்க்காமல், ’ரஜினி படம்’ என்று யோசித்தால் கோச்சடையான், சிவாஜி, சந்திரமுகி, அருணாச்சலம், வீரா, உழைப்பாளி, தர்மதுரை, பணக்காரன், ராஜாதி ராஜா, சிவா, கொடி பறக்குது, மனிதன், மாவீரன், விடுதலை, உன் கண்ணில் நீர் வழிந்தால், கை கொடுக்கும் கை, நான் மகான் அல்ல, தங்கமகன், தாய்வீடு, அடுத்த வாரிசு, பாயும் புலி, புதுக்கவிதை, ரங்கா, தனிக்காட்டு ராஜா, போக்கிரி ராஜா, ராணுவவீரன், கழுகு, தீ ஆகியவைகளை அதே காலகட்டத்தில் சொல்லலாம். இந்த இரண்டு வகைகளிலும் இல்லாமல், மோசமான ரஜினி படம் என்றால் எந்திரன், குசேலன், பாபா, வள்ளி, எஜமான், பாண்டியன், நாட்டுக்கு ஒரு நல்லவன், அதிசய பிறவி, ராஜா சின்ன ரோஜா, ஊர்க்காவலன், கர்ஜனை என்று இன்னொரு பட்டியலும் போடலாம் (இவற்றில் ஸ்ரீராகவேந்திரர், நான் அடிமை இல்லை, அன்புள்ள ரஜினிகாந்த், எங்கேயோ கேட்ட குரல், ரஜினி நடித்த ஹிந்திப்படங்கள் ஆகியவற்றைச் சேர்க்கவில்லை. அவை வேறு வகை என்பதால்).

இதுதான் ரஜினி படங்களைப் பற்றிய என் பட்டியல்கள். இவற்றில் லிங்கா, அவசியம் மோசமான ரஜினி படம் என்ற வகையிலேயே சேரும். என்ன காரணம் என்பது படம் பார்த்தவர்களில் பெரும்பாலானவர்களுக்கு எளிதிலேயே தெரிந்திருக்கும். ரஜினியின் படங்களில் ரஜினி மட்டும் இருந்தால் போதும் என்பதுதான் மேலே இருக்கும் மோசமான ரஜினி படங்களின் பட்டியலில் தெரியும் விஷயம். அதுவேதான் லிங்காவிலும் நடந்திருக்கிறது. ரஜினியைக் குறுக்கும் நெடுக்கும் நடக்கவைத்து, முத்து, படையப்பா ஆகிய கே.எஸ். ரவிகுமார் படங்களில் வரும் ‘தியாகி’ ரஜினி எபிஸோட்களை அப்படியே எடுத்து இதிலும் வைத்து, புதிதாக எதையும் சேர்க்காமல் படம் பார்க்க வரும் ரசிகர்கள் இதிலேயே திருப்தி அடைந்துவிடுவார்கள் என்று எதிர்பார்த்து எடுக்கப்பட்ட படம்தான் லிங்கா. அதுதான் படத்தின் பிரச்னை. படம் பார்த்தவர்களில் பெரும்பாலானவர்கள் ஒரு ரஜினி படத்தில் இருந்து சோர்ந்த முகத்துடன் வெளியேறியதை நான் கடைசியாகப் பார்த்தது குசேலனிலும் பாபாவிலுமே. அது அப்படியே இங்கும் நடந்தேறியது.

முதலில், இப்போதைய தமிழ்ப்படங்கள் இந்த ரஜினி ஃபார்முலாவில் இருந்து விலகி வேறு இடத்துக்குச் சென்றுகொண்டிருக்கின்றன என்பதை இன்னும் கே.எஸ். ரவிகுமாரும் ரஜினியும் உணரவே ஆரம்பிக்கவில்லை என்பது லிங்காவின் பல காட்சிகளில் தெரிகிறது. முத்து மற்றும் படையப்பாவில் இதன் காட்சிகளை ஏற்கெனவே பார்த்தாயிற்றே? மறுபடியும் ஏன் இப்போது அவற்றையே பார்க்கவேண்டும்? ரஜினியின் முகம் திரையில் தெரிந்ததுமே ‘தலைவா!!’ என்று அலறும் ரசிகன் கூட உள்ளூற இதை உணர்ந்திருப்பான். ஆனால் வெளியே, ‘லிங்கா செம்ம படம்’ என்று சொல்லக்கூடிய தர்மசங்கடமான நிர்ப்பந்தத்தை அவனுக்கு ரவிகுமாரும் ரஜினியும் ஏற்படுத்தியிருக்கிறார்கள்.

அடுத்ததாக, ரஜினியின் ஓப்பனிங் பாடல் மட்டுமே படத்தின் ஆரம்ப நிமிடங்களைக் காப்பாற்றிவிடும் என்று ரவிகுமார் நினைத்தது இப்போதைய தமிழ்ப்படங்களைப் பற்றி அவருக்குத் தெரியவே தெரியாது என்பதை நிரூபிக்கிறது. படையப்பாவின் ஓப்பனிங் எப்படி இருந்தது? அந்த ஓப்பனிங் இப்போது லிங்காவில் வந்தால்கூட இப்போதைய படங்களின் வேகத்துக்குப் போதவே போதாது. இது அந்தக் காலகட்டம் அல்ல. ரஜினியாக இருந்தாலும் அமிதாப்பாக இருந்தாலும்- ஏன் – எம்.ஜி.ஆராகவே இருந்தாலும்கூட, படத்தின் துவக்கத்திலேயே கதை துவங்கிவிடும் காலம் இது. இப்போதெல்லாம் ஓப்பனிங் சாங், அதன்பின்னர் கதாநாயகன் நான்கு காமெடியன்களுடன் சுற்றுவது, கதாநாயகி நாயகன் பின்னால் சுற்றுவது போன்ற காட்சிகள் காலாவதி ஆகிவிட்டன. கடைசியாக இப்படிப்பட்ட காட்சிகளை ‘பாபா’வில்தான் பார்த்தேன். அந்தக் காலகட்டத்திலும் அவை காலாவதி ஆன காட்சிகளே. எண்பதுகளில் வெளிவந்த படங்களில்தான் இப்படிப்பட்ட காட்சிகள் இருக்கலாம். இத்துடன் சேர்ந்து, நகைக்கடையில் ரஜினி & கோ அரங்கேற்றும் கொள்ளை எப்படி இருக்கிறது? துளிக்கூட சுவாரஸ்யமே இல்லாத இப்படிப்பட்ட காட்சிகளை எப்படி ரஜினிக்கு வைக்க ரவிகுமாரால் முடிந்தது? மனசாட்சியே இல்லாமல் யோசித்தால் மட்டுமே இந்தக் காட்சிகளை 2014ன் இறுதியில் ஒரு தமிழ்ப்படத்தில் வைக்கமுடியும். ’கதை விவாதம்’ என்று தோராயமாக பத்து பேர் அடங்கிய பட்டியல் (ரமேஷ் கன்னா உட்பட) படம் முடிந்ததும் ஓடுகிறது. பத்து பேர் அடங்கிய இந்தக் குழுவால் இவ்வளவுதான் கதையை உருவாக்க முடிந்ததா?

இதன்பின்னர் நாயகியின் ஊருக்கு ரஜினி செல்வது, அங்கே ஃப்ளாஷ்பேக் துவங்குவது, படத்தின் பெரும்பாலான இடத்தை ஆக்கிரமிக்கும் ஃப்ளாஷ்பேக் போன்றவையெல்லாம் ‘கத்தி’ படத்திலேயே பார்த்தாகிவிட்டது. உண்மையைச் சொன்னால், எனக்குக் கத்தி பிடித்திருந்தது. அதன் முதல் 40 நிமிடங்கள் திரையரங்கில் அமரவே முடியாமல் லிங்காவைப்போல்தான் இருந்தன. ஆனால் உணர்ச்சிகரமான ஃப்ளாஷ்பேக், அது முடிந்ததும் வரும் வேகமான காட்சிகள் ஆகியவையால் கத்தி அலுக்காமல் சென்றது. லிங்காவில் ஃப்ளாஷ்பேக்கில் இருந்து ரஜினி நம்பவே முடியாமல் மலையில் இருந்து பலூனில் பாயும் க்ளைமேக்ஸ் வரை படத்தில் ஒன்றவே முடியாமல் எத்தனை மெதுவாகச் சென்றது என்பதும் படம் பார்த்தவர்களுக்குத் தெரியும். மூன்று மணி நேரம் ஓடும் லிங்காவில் நல்ல காட்சிகள் என்று எதுவுமே இல்லை. ரஜினிக்காகப் பார்க்கலாம் என்று தோன்றியது ஃப்ளாஷ்பேக்கிலும் ஓரிரண்டு காட்சிகள் மட்டுமே. ஃப்ளாஷ்பேக் முடிந்ததுமே வரும் அத்தனையும் மிக மோசமான காட்சிகள். மலையில் இருந்து பலூனில் குதிப்பதெல்லாம் இக்காலத்தில் யார் செய்தாலும் சிரிப்புதான் வரும். மிக விரைவில் இந்தக் காட்சி இணையத்தில் நகைச்சுவை செய்யப்பட பல வாய்ப்புகள் உண்டு. ரஜினியைப் பற்றிய துணுக்குகளுக்கெல்லாம் இந்த வீடியோதான் சிகரம் வைத்ததைப் போல் இருக்கப்போகிறது. கிட்டத்தட்ட பாலகிருஷ்ணா ரயிலை ஒரே ஒரு விரலசைப்பால் திருப்பி அனுப்புவதைப் போன்ற காட்சி இது. குருவியில் விஜய் குதித்ததுகூட இதன் பக்கத்தில் வரமுடியாது.

ரஜினியின் ரசிகர்களை மட்டுமே மனதில் வைத்துக்கொண்டு, ரஜினி வந்தால் மட்டும் போதும் என்ற கருத்தில் எடுக்கப்படிருக்கும் லிங்காதான் இதுவரை ரஜினியின் திரை வாழ்க்கையிலேயே இப்படி மூன்று மணி நேரத்தில் பெருமளவு அலுப்பாகவே நகர்ந்த படம். இதற்குச் சரியான இணை என்றால் நாட்டுக்கு ஒரு நல்லவன் படம்தான். அந்தப் படம் மூன்று மொழிகளில் எடுக்கப்பட்டு மூன்றிலும் படுதோல்வி அடைந்த ரஜினி படம். ஒரு நிமிடம் கூட உங்களால் அப்படத்தைப் பார்க்கமுடியாது. இத்தனைக்கும் ரஜினி பீக்கில் இருந்தபோது வந்த படம் அது.

லிங்காவின் பிற பாத்திரங்கள், நடிப்பு, இசை ஆகிய அனைத்துமே மிகவும் அலுப்பையே கொடுத்தன. ரஹ்மானின் மிக மோசமான படம் இது. கூடவே விஜயகுமார், ராதாரவி, ஆர். சுந்தர்ராஜன் போன்ற ரஜினியின் சம வயதுடையவர்கள் ரஜினியைச் சூழ்ந்துகொண்டு எதுவோ முதியோர் பள்ளிக்கூடம் போன்ற உணர்வையும் அளித்தனர். விஜயகுமாருக்கு சரியான விக் வேறு கொடுக்கப்படவில்லை.

லிங்காவின் அடுத்த பிரச்னை – அடிக்கடி படத்தில் வரும் அரசியல் வசனங்கள். இனியும் மக்களை இப்படிப்பட்ட வசனங்களால் ஏமாற்ற முடியாது என்றே தோன்றியது. இன்னும் எத்தனைகாலம்தான் ரஜினி அரசியலுக்கு வருவது பற்றிப் பிற கதாபாத்திரங்கள் பேசிக்கொண்டே இருக்கப்போகிறார்கள்? இவற்றையெல்லாம் ரஜினி தொடர்ந்து அனுமதிப்பதன்மூலம், அவருக்குமே இந்த வசனங்களில் ஆசை உண்டு என்றே முடிவுசெய்யவேண்டியிருக்கிறது. அதிலும் அனுஷ்கா பேசும் ‘உன் கை, காலு, தலை, இதயம், லிவர், கிட்னி, காது, மூக்கு பூரா மூளைய்யா..நீ எங்கயோ…பார்லிமெண்ட் வரை போகப்போற பாரேன்’ வசனம் கேட்டதும் எரிச்சலே மேலிட்டது.

எனக்கு என்ன ஆச்சரியமாக இருந்தது என்றால், படம் பார்க்க வந்தது பெரும்பாலும் முப்பது வயதைத் தாண்டியவர்கள். பல வருடங்களுக்கு முன்னர் ரஜினியின் ரசிகர்களாக இருந்து, இப்போதும் ஒரு நல்ல ரஜினி படம் வராதா என்ற ஏக்கத்தில் இருப்பவர்கள். ரஜினிக்கு அப்போதைய fan base இன்னும் அப்படியே இருக்கிறது. அவர்கள் இடைவேளையிலும் படம் முடிவிலும் மனம் வெறுத்துப் பேசியதை என்னால் கேட்க முடிந்தது. அவர்களின் பார்வையில் இன்னும் ரஜினியால் ஒரு பாட்ஷாவையோ படையப்பாவையோ முத்துவையோ கொடுக்க முடியும். அவர்களின் இந்த நம்பிக்கை – அவர்களின் ஆதர்சமான ரஜினி என்ற ஹீரோவின் திரைவாழ்க்கை முடிந்துவிட்டது என்பதை நன்றாகத் தெரிந்துகொண்டும் இன்னும் நம்பிக்கையாகவே அவர்கள் பேசியதுதான் ஆச்சரியம். வேறு எந்த ஹீரோவுக்கும் இப்படிப்பட்ட நம்பிக்கையுடைய ரசிகர்கள் தமிழில் இல்லை.

என் கருத்தில், இனிமேல் இப்படி ஒரு படம் ரஜினியை வைத்து வந்தால், ரஜினி இதுவரை சேர்த்து வைத்திருந்த ரசிகர்கள் உடைந்து சிதறுவதை அவரே பார்க்க நேரிடும் என்று தோன்றுகிறது.

PG2010
17th December 2014, 01:25 PM
http://karundhel.com/2014/12/lingaa-2014-tamil-and-rajinikanth.html

17th December 2014, 03:15 PM

This movie should have released a year later when Muthu was released...yawn!!

Agreed with EVERY point posted here.

I saw it on Friday evening 7pm show, it was house full, movie will certainly be a blockbuster in terms of collection wise!! BUT

SS is the ONLY saviour of the film, Raja Lingewhwaran still has the "Magnetic " charisma in him, at 64 that Gambeeram, Voice modulation , style everything is intact! He is an example for "Super star wanna be batchas" !

SS intro was awesome, Train Fight was well made, BUT the rest of film was like Dilbert said, "One of the worst Rajni movie, even Baba was better than this! "

Sonakshi needs to loose weight , but her acting was OK, BGM below Average, Songs were too

Climax scene Marana Mokkai

One Man will make this movie into a block buster for sure!

BTW, This movie will have more lady audience, but the Fun stuff is missing for kids, which almost every Rajni movie had in the past

17th December 2014, 03:32 PM
It is unbelievable!!! Never thought we can beat SRK's opening!

Sarug Ghaun ellam Jujubi !

17th December 2014, 03:44 PM
Intha threadai vazhavaikum deivangal ana 'matha' rasigar perumakkalukku en manamanda nadri.

http://bangbanghappynewyeartotalcollection.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/12/Lingaa-Fourth-day-monday-collection-Total-4-Days-worldwide-Income-Report.jpg

17th December 2014, 03:51 PM
RK to KH: you are my thirai ulaga anna. only due to your support in initial days, i reached this stage

KH to RK: Long live my friend Rajni. I wish all success for Linga

KH fans and RK fans: :argue:

:idontgetit:

:banghead::banghead::banghead:

Couldn't agree more :(

17th December 2014, 03:55 PM
Param Ji,

Idhey thaan ellorum solranga. Rajini Super - Heroine Super - Intro Super - 3 Pattu Super - Raja Super - ETC., ETC. Super - but padam mattum thaan average. Padaiyappa Senthil Ponnu Paka pora Scene thaan nyabagam varuthu.

http://kalakkalcinema.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/12/Lingaa-3.jpg

17th December 2014, 04:02 PM
Param Ji,

Idhey thaan ellorum solranga. Rajini Super - Heroine Super - Intro Super - 3 Pattu Super - Raja Super - ETC., ETC. Super - but padam mattum thaan average. Padaiyappa Senthil Ponnu Paka pora Scene thaan nyabagam varuthu.

http://kalakkalcinema.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/12/Lingaa-3.jpg

Badsha Rajni : hahahah Na "unmaiyathaan sonenen " lol

17th December 2014, 04:14 PM
Mappi,

Unga review post panela ?

17th December 2014, 04:24 PM
Mr. Greyshirt,

This is the widest I could catch, but have not printed it, somewhat the borders don't go well with me. The colours are intact and I think it will be fine on the output.

Thought you would be interested :

http://youthplusindia.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/super-star-rajnikanth-upcoming-movie-lingaa-aka-official-treaser-2014-65615615113265.jpg

17th December 2014, 04:26 PM
இதை விட சிறப்பாக நடுநிலையாக விமர்சனம் செய்ய முடியாது லிங்கா படத்தை பற்றி மட்டும் இல்லை ரஜினி யை பற்றியும் .

இந்த விமர்சனம் பிடிக்க வில்லை என்பதற்காக புறக்கணிக்காதீர்கள் ,புறக்கணித்தால் இழப்பு . . . உங்களுக்கு தான்

C'mon..to bracket lingaa (and enthiran) along with Baba, Naatukku oru nallavan, kuselan is a great insult..... At best it have to be an individual's view only...... lingaa may not be in the class of padaiyappa, baasha etc., but it certainly does not stoop so low.... there were strokes of brilliance and few wow-worthy scenes...... last fight (after anushka's expose of the villain) avoid pannirukkalam or better ah kondu vanthirukkalam.... that was a mockery on present day film viewers...but athai mattum vachittu overall film aiyum padu kuzhi la thallida koodathu.....

17th December 2014, 05:46 PM
Introduction song not worthy? What nonsense is this?
Fans will watch this movie again and again just for this.

Yes, agree..

17th December 2014, 05:48 PM
Advance congrats to Superstar who will soon become grandpa for the third time. Soundarya and Ashwin are expecting. :)

17th December 2014, 06:00 PM
Ajay

Neenga enna Solla Vareenga ? etho "indirect" ah sollureenga pOla ? :)

17th December 2014, 06:06 PM
Rajini Junior

Fate always shakes hands with you. It all depends whose grip is more tight. Rajini films always highlight that, and there is a character, usually a Junior version, who is lost but finds his path thru the light guided by the Senior. Lingaa Jr., is a stray. What made him become one, he narrates it to Laxmi, a journalist who introduces fate to him. In a restaurant, watch Rajini saying those lines while automatically wetting his eyes. Not willing to join hands with Laxmi, he walks away, when fate itself takes matters on hands and pullls Lingaa to his destiny assuring him that he is not someone as normal as he thinks, but Lingaa Junior.

http://curtainsrise.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/12/Rajinikanth.jpg

Watch the entire episode hooking you in at a nearest theatre. With fun & frolic, you will enter the universe of Lingaa.

Lingaa - Present, Past & Future

17th December 2014, 06:11 PM
Ajay

Neenga enna Solla Vareenga ? etho "indirect" ah sollureenga pOla ? :)
Adappaavigala. Idhula indirect'ah solla enna irukku? Just got that news from twitter. Shared. :)

17th December 2014, 06:14 PM
Adappaavigala. Idhula indirect'ah solla enna irukku? Just got that news from twitter. Shared. :)

Ok, just kidding !

17th December 2014, 06:15 PM
O Nanbha O Nanbha Production Still

http://www.thehindu.com/multimedia/dynamic/02239/11TH_DESIGNER_2239493f.jpg

Leather Jacket Happi Annachi.

17th December 2014, 06:19 PM
BTW

Why these Snakes Jokes , have always been part of SS movies since "Thambiku entha oru" ?? It was hilarious in TEO and Nattanmai, but since then it has been repeated in most of his films since then, CM, Linga, Pandiyan. These jokes are being Tedious now

17th December 2014, 06:24 PM
BTW

Why these Snakes Jokes , have always been part of SS movies since "Thambiku entha oru" ?? It was hilarious in TEO and Nattanmai, but since then it has been repeated in most of his films since then, CM, Linga, Pandiyan. These jokes are being Tedious now

even in Anamalai.. kushboo snake ya :lol2: btw you are a half baked Rajni fan why are you still in this thread ya ?

17th December 2014, 06:25 PM
even in Anamalai.. kushboo snake ya :lol2: btw you are a half baked Rajni fan why are you still in this thread ya ?

Saarengna , I meant annamalai ! lol

cm123
17th December 2014, 06:28 PM
Rajini Junior

Fate always shakes hands with you. It all depends whose grip is more tight. Rajini films always highlight that, and there is a character, usually a Junior version, who is lost but finds his path thru the light guided by the Senior. Lingaa Jr., is a stray. What made him become one, he narrates it to Laxmi, a journalist who introduces fate to him. In a restaurant, watch Rajini saying those lines while automatically wetting his eyes. Not willing to join hands with Laxmi, he walks away, when fate itself takes matters on hands and pullls Lingaa to his destiny assuring him that he is not someone as normal as he thinks, but Lingaa Junior.

http://curtainsrise.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/12/Rajinikanth.jpg

Watch the entire episode hooking you in at a nearest theatre. With fun & frolic, you will enter the universe of Lingaa.

Lingaa - Present, Past & Future

Mappi, do u remember the scene in Mannan where VS scold him for taking the car after the accident? Thalaivar's reaction was so natural and it was kind of only Thalaivar . Unfortunately the next dramatic scene took over it.

thamiz
17th December 2014, 06:33 PM
C'mon..to bracket lingaa (and enthiran) along with Baba, Naatukku oru nallavan, kuselan is a great insult..... At best it have to be an individual's view only...... lingaa may not be in the class of padaiyappa, baasha etc., but it certainly does not stoop so low.... there were strokes of brilliance and few wow-worthy scenes...... last fight (after anushka's expose of the villain) avoid pannirukkalam or better ah kondu vanthirukkalam.... that was a mockery on present day film viewers...but athai mattum vachittu overall film aiyum padu kuzhi la thallida koodathu.....

Karundhel used to criticize Kamal all the time. Now he is trying to be neutral criticizing Rajini- ruthlessly. He works with Charu- translating his Tamil to english! Now you can imagine what he is now..

panRiyooda seerntha kanRu..:lol:

thamiz
17th December 2014, 06:34 PM
Raghu: Women in general love this movie for some reason! Not just rajini fans! I felt the same when I was watching a full-house show! It was like a thiruvizhaa here! :)

thamiz
17th December 2014, 06:37 PM
Raghu: Rajini fans are SO HAPPY to the the super * they wanted to see, they could see on screen one more time!

thamiz
17th December 2014, 06:38 PM
I dont know eezhath thamizh uRavugaL could appreicate the Indian-English related stuff, Raghu. :)

17th December 2014, 06:40 PM
BTW

Sentiment factor. Even in Padaiyappa, the opening scene involves a snake. Muthu, I dont remember. Nothing in Sivaji or Endhiran. But still they became blockbusters.

thamiz
17th December 2014, 06:41 PM
Rajini is amazing in this movie. Nobody says any bad words about Rajini acting. Only these half-baked idiots who have not seen the movie are "REELING" some nonsense as they dont know Rajini's acting in this movie is flawless!

thamiz
17th December 2014, 06:44 PM
Mappi,

Unga review post panela ?

I wanted to ask you this to you too! Finally you are here with a review! :)

cm123
17th December 2014, 06:45 PM
Sentiment factor. Even in Padaiyappa, the opening scene involves a snake. Muthu, I dont remember. Nothing in Sivaji or Endhiran. But still they became blockbusters.
And people enjoyed it in Lingaa also. Didn't so in Luxe when you watched it?

17th December 2014, 06:49 PM
And people enjoyed it in Lingaa also. Didn't so in Luxe when you watched it?
Yeah. They did. :)

The only Rajni film in which a snake scene annoyed me was Chandramukhi. Sigh!!!

17th December 2014, 07:11 PM
Mappi, do u remember the scene in Mannan where VS scold him for taking the car after the accident? Thalaivar's reaction was so natural and it was kind of only Thalaivar . Unfortunately the next dramatic scene took over it.

cm123,

Antha scene-a eppadi maraka mudiyum. Thookathula ezhipi kelunga, correct-a solluvein. VHS 'hh:mm:ss' oda solluvein.

I thought of writing coloumns in Rajini & IR threads - solely only my experience with my very limited knowledge. Time set agala. Less time to do many things or no time to do anything. Parpom, how it works out. I will certainly include this scene.

17th December 2014, 07:12 PM
Thamiz, Param,

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?10967-Super-Star-in-amp-as-LINGAA-%E2%99%A0Anushka-%E2%99%A0ARR-%E2%99%A0KS-Ravikumar&p=1191339&viewfull=1#post1191339

Ippo naan enjoy pandrathu oru Rajini Rasigan-a.

Lingaa Rocks.

http://moviemaxmedia.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/10710795_816781001713504_5078810140259958480_n.png

thamiz
17th December 2014, 07:25 PM
100-crore collection is justified here!!!

///லிங்கா டிக்கெட் விலை எவ்வளவு.........100 கோடி சாதனை எப்படி?

By Web Dinamani, சென்னை

First Published : 16 December 2014 02:36 PM IST

புகைப்படங்கள்

சூப்பர் ஸ்டார் ரஜினி காந்த் நடிப்பில் லிங்கா படம் கடந்த டிச.12ம் தேதி உலகம் முழுவதும் கிட்டத்தட்ட 3000 திரையரங்குகளில் வெளியானது என்று தகவல்கள் தெரிவிக்கின்றன. தமிழகத்தில் மொத்தம் 720 திரையரங்குகளில் லிங்கா திரையிடப்பட்டதாக கூறப்படுகிறது.

முதல் நாளில் 52 கோடியும், இரண்டாவது நாளில் 27 கோடியும், மூன்றாவது நாள் 24 கோடியும் வசூல் செய்திருப்பாக லிங்கா தயாரிப்பு நிறுவனத்தின் நெருங்கிய வட்டாரங்கள் தெரிவித்ததாக இணையங்களில் செய்திகள் பரவிவருகின்றன. இது எந்த அளவிற்கு உண்மை என்பதை தயாரிப்பு நிறுவனம் தரப்பில் இருந்து அதிகாரப்பூர்வமாக எந்தகருத்தும் இதுவரை தெரிவக்கப்படவில்லை. எனினும், தற்போது 100 கோடி வசூல் என்று உலாவி வரும் செய்திகளுக்கு லிங்கா தயாரிப்பு நிறுவனம் இது வரை மறுப்பு தெரிவிக்கவில்லை.

இந்நிலையில் 3 நாட்களில் 100 கோடி ரூபாய் லிங்கா படம் வசூலித்து எப்படி என்ற பல்வேறு தரப்பில் இருந்து கேள்விகள் எழுப்பப்படுகிறது. காரணம், டிக்கெட் விலை தமிழகத்தில் அரசு நிர்ணயித்த டிக்கெட் கட்டணத்தைவிட அதிகமாகவே நிர்ணயம் செய்யப்பட்டது. சென்னையில் ரூ.1000க்கும் மேல் முதல் நாள் டிக்கெட் கட்டணம் இருந்தாக பலர் தெரிவித்தனர். இதே போல் தமிழகத்தின் மற்றப் பகுதிகளிலும், 500 ரூபாய்க்கும் மேல் டிக்கெட் கட்டணம் இருந்ததாக தகவல்கள் தெரிவிக்கின்றன. இதே போல் ரசிகர்கள் ஷோ என்ற பெயரில் கடந்த 3 நாட்களில் அதிக ஷோ ஓட்டப்பட்டு டிக்கெட் கட்டணமும் பன்மடங்கு வசூலிக்கப்ட்டது.

தணிக்கை துறை லிங்கா படத்திற்கு யூ சான்றிதழ் வழங்கியுள்ள நிலையில். அரசு நிர்ணயித்த டிக்கெட் கட்டணம், தமிழகத்தில் ஒருசில அரங்குகளை தவிர, எங்குமே வசூலிக்கப்படவில்லை என்பதே மறுக்க முடியாத உண்மை. உயர்நீதிமன்ற உத்தரவு, மீறப்பட்டுள்ளது. எந்த மாவட்டத்திலும் இது குறித்து நடவடிக்கை எடுக்கப்பட்டதாக, இதுவரை எந்த செய்திகளும் வெளியாகவில்லை. திரையரங்குகளில் அதிக கட்டணம் வசூலிக்கப்பட்டதாக புகார்கள் எழுந்தால் மட்டுமே நேரடியாக சென்று அதிகாரிகள் விசாரிக்கின்றனர். தானாக முன்வந்து விசாரிப்பதில்லை என்று பரவலாக ரசிகர்கள் தரப்பில் இருந்து புகார்கள் எழுந்துள்ளது. ரஜினி, கமல், விஜய், அஜீத், உள்ளிட்ட முன்னனி நடிகர்கள் படங்கள் வெளியாகும் போது அதிக கட்டணம் வசூலிக்கப்படுவது வாடிக்கையாகவே உள்ளது. இதனை தடுக்க அரசு நடவடிக்கை எடுக்க வேண்டும் என்று ரசிகர்கள் கோரிக்கை விடுத்துள்ளனர்.///

thamiz
17th December 2014, 07:29 PM
As the tickets are over-priced some people know that it is quite possible to collect 100-crore for super star movie in three days.

One kind of people accept to blame rajini !

The other kind dont want to accept as it makes their star power becoming smaller !

Either ways it goes against Rajini! :)

17th December 2014, 07:41 PM
Raghu: Women in general love this movie for some reason! Not just rajini fans! I felt the same when I was watching a full-house show! It was like a thiruvizhaa here! :)

Yes, I agree, but Rajni movies mainly attract kids, but this film lacks those elements ( Fights, except the train fight) which kids love! Endhiran was loved by kids, Chitie became an instant hit amongst the kids :), even Mottai boss craze amongst the kids, but it Lingaa it lacks the aspect

17th December 2014, 07:43 PM
Yeah. They did. :)

The only Rajni film in which a snake scene annoyed me was Chandramukhi. Sigh!!!

Agreed that was P.Vasu ispecial Effects !

17th December 2014, 07:46 PM
I dont know eezhath thamizh uRavugaL could appreicate the Indian-English related stuff, Raghu. :)

It is nothing like that at all, I love Patriotic films, loved Shivaji's Veera Pandiya kata Boman, kind of movies, after all we were from TN you know :)

17th December 2014, 07:50 PM
The Meena kidnapping scene in the "Mattu vandil" . , that was funny !

17th December 2014, 07:58 PM
Rajini Temple

Temples, monuments, sanctuaries, rituals & practices are traces left behind by our ancestors. A believer believes, and a non-believer believes too, just that he believes that he does not beleive. In whichever way, these ancestral treasures should be spread, innovated and gaurded as it becomes a trace of our own existence for the future generations. Rajini induces such prestigious monuments in his films. Lingaa is no different. It comes with an extra package with some fabulous south Indian palaces.

When fate brings Lingaa Jr., to Solayur, it did not yet give him the reason. It just picked him up from a point and landed him at another. It is upto him to find out the Famous Ws - who, where, which, what, when & why - and sometimes the gaurdian is no one else but the oneself itself, where even a single action done in union with the mind and the body, the result is called as 'miracle'.

ARR adds terrific sound effects, who is well assisted by Rathanavel, where KSR had called in for some fabulous shots, which are well edited by Samjith, what becomes a 'spin-it-around' atmosphere for the viewers, when the doors finally open, the doors of Lingaa Temple.

And thats WHY you have to be in the theatre to experience it.

Lingaa - Celebrations

17th December 2014, 08:06 PM
Rajini Temple

Temples, monuments, sanctuaries, rituals & practices are traces left behind by our ancestors. A believer believes, and a non-believer believes too, just that he believes that he does not beleive. In whichever way, these ancestral treasures should be spread, innovated and gaurded as it becomes a trace of our own existence for the future generations. Rajini induces such prestigious monuments in his films. Lingaa is no different. It comes with an extra package with some fabulous south Indian palaces.

When fate brings Lingaa Jr., to Solayur, he did not yet give him the reason. It just picked him up from a point and landed him at another. It is upto him to find out the Famous Ws - who, where, which, what, when & why - and sometimes the gaurdian is no one else but the oneself itself, where even a single action done in union with the mind and the body, the result is called as 'miracle'.

ARR adds terrific sound effects, who is well assisted by Rathanavel, where KSR had called in for some fabulous shots, which are well edited by Samjith, what becomes a 'spin-it-around' atmosphere for the viewers, when the doors finally open, the doors of Lingaa Temple.

And thats WHY you have to be in the theatre to experience it.

Lingaa - Celebrations

:cry: ajaybhaskar (ananda) Kaneer !! rombha anubhavichu yazhdurengea sir :clap:

17th December 2014, 08:20 PM
sir

nandri hai

http://static.ibnlive.in.com/pix/slideshow/11-2014/lingaa/mona3.jpg

17th December 2014, 08:51 PM

Ajay,

Many think there is no snake in Endhiran. Rest of the movies 'snake stories' afterwards.

https://srinivasmohan.files.wordpress.com/2010/10/snake_formation.jpg

http://www.rotaryaction.com/images/enthiran2.jpg

17th December 2014, 08:52 PM
Mappi,

That was a good catch. Totally forgot. You too, Shankar? :)

thamiz
17th December 2014, 09:19 PM
Indaiglitz became anti-rajini now! Is that owned by DMK group? :lol:

17th December 2014, 09:42 PM
Lingaa Train fight Production still (DOP Rathnavelu)

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BqOjF1wCMAAXnlp.jpg

thamiz
17th December 2014, 10:08 PM
//Last night watched Lingaa in Delhi and this happened.. (self.india)

submitted 1 day ago by wordswithmagic

The movie had just started and a popcorn crunching Tamil couple seated themselves besides me in the theater. The guy asked me something in Tamil, and I replied that I don't understand Tamil (I am a Bong, working in Delhi). Both the guy and the girl started laughing, and asked me what I was doing there? I pointed towards the screen, where Rajinikanth had started his dance, and told him, "Its his birthday today.. Just came to wish him.. Love doesn't have any language, you see!" I spent the rest of the movie crunching their popcorn, and I made two new Tamil friends.. ‪///

This is hilarious! I doubt whether it is true!

17th December 2014, 10:19 PM
//Last night watched Lingaa in Delhi and this happened.. (self.india)

submitted 1 day ago by wordswithmagic

The movie had just started and a popcorn crunching Tamil couple seated themselves besides me in the theater. The guy asked me something in Tamil, and I replied that I don't understand Tamil (I am a Bong, working in Delhi). Both the guy and the girl started laughing, and asked me what I was doing there? I pointed towards the screen, where Rajinikanth had started his dance, and told him, "Its his birthday today.. Just came to wish him.. Love doesn't have any language, you see!" I spent the rest of the movie crunching their popcorn, and I made two new Tamil friends.. ‪///

This is hilarious! I doubt whether it is true!

Look at the author's name. He/she is trying to be cool

17th December 2014, 10:29 PM
Rajini Pathos Songs

Ha ! Those bit songs quite catchy in tune, plus jumps up to your rescue echoing in your head during those 'not-so-good' moments, each time, every time. We catapult back, forcing this moment to understand that it is we who are in control and not the suituation. These songs are those rope cutters. Rajini carfefully adjusts the reality - its not about the problem faced by a needy nor by a wealthy man. Its generally the problem in life which defines its larger according to who you are and not what you are. So while hearing them, you suddenly get assosiated with it. Rajini doesn't stop there, he tries (ofcoarse with the help of lyrists) to put in the best usage of the gammar persons, in such a way that when you listen it, at times its preachy, but most of the time its motivating.

"Unmai oru naal Vellum" is the theme chosen for Lingaa, what else could be best to describe a righteous man's actions. It occurs in 3 different suituation, the lyrics aptly following the nature of emotion. When the first time it resonates, it talks about deception encountered for being righteous. Raja takes the lyrical lines one by one with his rythmic strides. Second time it focuses on Truth and what it can do to bring you the best, but certainly the time it takes is calculated thru the hurdles it has to cross. Rathnavelu & KSR take the Truth all across the Dam. Finally, it describes who is a righteous man, where ARR & Samjith score high, esp., during the lines 'Avan Punnagai Kollayida Mudiyathu". And thus exposes the fabulous journey of Lingeshwaran thru the Raja Pathos Song.

Share the emotion with Lingaa in theatres near you. Atleast a mustard size 'something' will roll down your throat.

Lingaa - Nostalgia

Raajjaa
17th December 2014, 11:11 PM
மியூசிக் யாருப்பா?
A.R.R சார்
ஹீரோயின் ?
அனுஷ்கா சார்
காமெடியன்?
சந்தானம் சார்.

ok. ஷுட்டிங் எப்போ வச்சுக்கலாம்?

சார் நீங்க கதை கேக்கலையே?

அதெல்லாம் தேவை இல்லப்பா. நான் 4 வருஷத்துக்கு அப்புறம் நடிக்கிறேன். நான் வந்து நின்னாலே போதும் படம் பிச்சிக்கினு ஓடும்.

ஆனா இப்போ மக்கள் வச்சுட்டாங்க பாரு பெரிய ரிவிட்டு.

thamiz
17th December 2014, 11:13 PM
வாங்க ராசாராம் அண்ணாச்சி! :lol:

kumarsr
17th December 2014, 11:39 PM
I like Aamir's response in this context...

http://www.rediff.com/movies/report/aamir-khan-i-dont-select-films-in-order-to-break-records/20141208.htm

Ghaijini was the first film to earn Rs 100 crore at the box office. How do you see this trend going forward?

It’s a very unfortunate trend. The moment people start thinking about numbers, it influences the kind of films that an actor will sign.

The moment I start choosing films which have a potential to do Rs 100 crore at the box office, my choice becomes limited. I don’t select films in order to break records.

If I only look at numbers, I would not have done a film like Lagaan or Rang De Basanti. That was the fifth remake of Bhagat Singh. It makes no sense to tell that same story again. Or I would never have done Taare Zameen Par. It’s a film about a dyslexic child. What potential does it have in terms of box office numbers?

My choice of films is dictated by my creative instincts. Numbers is the last thing on my mind when I’m listening to a story.

A lot of actors inflate the box office figures of their films and pass it on in trade circles and as press releases.

It's childish. For some reason, people in the film industry feel that by inflating the figures, they will convince people to watch the film.

You even get to buy editorial space in newspapers, and say how much business a film has made. It's extremely unfortunate.

It’s meaningless because when you go home, you know how much business the film has done. Even the industry knows exactly how much each film has done.

You can try and fool people but how many times will you fool them? Ultimately, you are just fooling yourself.

Aamir: Rs 200 crore movie numbers are FUDGED!
http://www.rediff.com/movies/report/aamir-rs-200-crore-movie-numbers-are-fudged/20141217.htm

'All those claims of films breaking records, it is utter nonsense.'
Aamir Khan, who is credited with being the first Bollywood star to break into the Rs 200 crore (Rs 2 billion) club with his blockbuster 3 Idiots, was brutally honest on a recent trip to Dubai to promote his new film, PK.

Aamir decided to set the record straight about Hindi movies in the Rs 200 crore club.

'Those numbers are fudged,' Khan was quoted as saying in the Dubai-based newspaper, The National.

'And I am being completely honest with you here -- all those claims of films breaking records, it is utter nonsense. In fact, PK is the first film in India to hire the services of Rentrak, a Spain-based company that provides audit services and media measurement. Also, in India, editorial space can be bought, so it's very easy to have the papers say wonderful things about you. Don't believe any of it,' Aamir added.

thamiz
17th December 2014, 11:50 PM
How it is related to Lingaa?

You could not find anything better to badmouth today? :)

You should start a thread for PK and take it over there!

thamiz
18th December 2014, 12:00 AM
Lingaa's Impressive Collections In Overseas

Superstar Rajinikanth has once again proved his stamina at the overseas box-office. His ‘Lingaa’ film has collected close to 14 crores in its opening weekend.

As per our trade reports, ‘Lingaa’ collected 2.26 crores in Malaysia, 1.68 crores in United Kingdom, 4.24 lakhs in Canada and 8.41 crores in USA.

These collections include both Tamil and Telugu versions.

Even the figures across Tamil Nadu, Andhra Pradesh and Telangana are also impressive. However, the collections started to drop from Monday in Andhra and Telangana.

In spite of getting bad reviews, Rajinikanth’s stardom has driven this film up to this mark.

http://www.greatandhra.com/movies/movie-news/lingaas-impressive-collections-in-overseas-62271.html

18th December 2014, 12:13 AM
Agreed that was P.Vasu ispecial Effects !

nopes..that was Soundarya Ashwin making her cinematic debut in animation special effects

18th December 2014, 12:18 AM
Rajini Train Fight

Reading the title, Murattukalai Train Fight comes to the mind immediately. For the newer fans, Endhiran. Eventhough, the former is still the best for quite many good reasons, Lingaa train fight too gets a good recognition. Thanks to the technology advancement, which brings a rare combination of modernity in a period based film. And Rajini still (probably next only to Kamal) is at face-to-face with the evolution.

Collector Eshwaran is enjoying his night train journey, reading a book beside an open window, calmly allowing the cool air to caress his hair. His posture is motionless, only his eyes roll faster than the hitting breeze gasping each and every word read. There is noise, then commotion, followed by few masked men before him. He is not surprised, he does not panick. He gently places the book he was reading on the car table, and picks up the Kashmir Willow Bat (This cricket bat was brought by the British in the year 1920. These bats were hand made and the measuring instrument was only the humanly eyes. They are made of solid Willow wood to make them stronger bats which produce an enormous force when struck upon).

So, the Collector picks up the cricket bat, and thus begins the fabulous story of Lingaa with the Raja Train Fight.

http://www.envazhi.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/lingaa-movie-stills-13.jpg

Run, jump and roll when the fight sequence unfolds at your favorite cinema hall. When you realise that your lips are no more together, then it means its high time you close your mouth.

Lingaa - Pioneer of Innovation

18th December 2014, 01:12 AM
Another O Nanbha O Nanbha Production still

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B4mE-tHCcAAGnpM.jpg:large

18th December 2014, 01:24 AM
... O Nanba nanba VAK_KALAKALAMA ...

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-Redoo5wHjTo/VIhT4ZljuWI/AAAAAAADVxU/XdCb5jctA-g/s1600/%2BLingaa%2BMovie%2BRelease%2BOn%2B12th%2BDecember %2BTelugu%2BPosters%2B%284%29.jpg

18th December 2014, 01:30 AM
Repeat-u

... O Nanba nanba VAK_KALAKALAMA ...

http://www.indreporter.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/12/lingaa-uk-theater-list.jpg

thamiz
18th December 2014, 01:33 AM
Sonakshi Sinha @sonakshisinha · Dec 15

So happy to see #Lingaa doing so well!!! And thank u all for the amazing response to my work! Couldn't be happier :)

18th December 2014, 03:08 AM
Sonakshi Sinha @sonakshisinha · Dec 15

So happy to see #Lingaa doing so well!!! And thank u all for the amazing response to my work! Couldn't be happier :)

Oru Question on pre-independence Era Sura picturisation, Movie is about a dravidian village (Usually fifty shades of Brown) ruled by British , where does 1 white skinned North Indian girl fit in ? for me she was a sore thumb with good potential ! Jr Saroja Deviyaa?

18th December 2014, 03:42 AM
Oru Question on pre-independence Era Sura picturisation, Movie is about a dravidian village (Usually fifty shades of Brown) ruled by British , where does 1 white skinned North Indian girl fit in ? for me she was a sore thumb with good potential ! Jr Saroja Deviyaa?

she was not really white like the kapoors..get your eyes checked..

18th December 2014, 04:38 AM
Dilbert,

Please permit me to reply too ...

Sonakshi as Bharathi is convincing. She gets a good hold as the film advances and flashed quite bright during the train scene. Her typical rustic mannerism while thinking or going shy or being someone she isn't was quite graceful. But she has a long way to go if she really needs to please 'real' critics. Apart from Rajini, she got to thank ARR. He covered her beautifully. Alas, ARR fans abandoned his work, their choice and I wish not to speak much if they themselves choose to be different. The Flag scene would be dud if its not for ARR. He gave a pride to every Indian girl through that scene, not to mention the catchy Solo Bit all for herself (as mentioned by Mahen too). She used it wholesomely. KSR also brought out quite fair qualities from her. But where he failed is not putting a tattoo in her arms ... LoL. A few like that, but such things least bothered the film, just like the tone and features of Sonakshi as a Solayur Bharathi.

omega
18th December 2014, 05:26 AM
Mappi great going so far...
Your description wants me to visit the movie again (3rd time)..
Waiting for your next update in the series.

18th December 2014, 06:01 AM
she was not really white like the kapoors..get your eyes checked..

namma ammu madhiriya mahen garu?

18th December 2014, 08:47 AM
Mappi great going so far...
Your description wants me to visit the movie again (3rd time)..
Waiting for your next update in the series.

Saabhaa :sigh: alavukku minjinal ammudavum Nanju ..
Sir Mappi pl don't take it any other sense, we want your service for next Thalivar movie also you see thalaiva nee koncham yosi!

cm123
18th December 2014, 09:15 AM
Movie doing well in my home town -Kumbakonam. Full of family crowd though Ticket prices are so high (150,200) .

18th December 2014, 12:44 PM
Dilbert,

Please permit me to reply too ...

Sonakshi as Bharathi is convincing. She gets a good hold as the film advances and flashed quite bright during the train scene. Her typical rustic mannerism while thinking or going shy or being someone she isn't was quite graceful. But she has a long way to go if she really needs to please 'real' critics. Apart from Rajini, she got to thank ARR. He covered her beautifully. Alas, ARR fans abandoned his work, their choice and I wish not to speak much if they themselves choose to be different. The Flag scene would be dud if its not for ARR. He gave a pride to every Indian girl through that scene, not to mention the catchy Solo Bit all for herself (as mentioned by Mahen too). She used it wholesomely. KSR also brought out quite fair qualities from her. But where he failed is not putting a tattoo in her arms ... LoL. A few like that, but such things least bothered the film, just like the tone and features of Sonakshi as a Solayur Bharathi.

ithu enna mappi aniyayam...fans of an artist are not owners of the art..right? some may prefer other flavor of the art by the artist...some may fail to grasp the beauty of the art....it is the art that needs to be celebrated (or brought down, based on whatever that art deserves) some of ARR's works, release aagra time la theriyaathu..... vera oru occasion la, vera oru idathula, yaaroda work ne theriyaama athai ketkumbothu the real magic could get into you, and then you may fall in love with that again........

18th December 2014, 02:07 PM
Pancar aana carla ac pottu ottana enna podama ottana enna?sothappalana screenplay,story,puluthu pona climax ippadi orayiram ottagal..ithula arr bgm pottu,music.panni enna payan..paliya easiya arr mela pottu escape ayirungga.. Konjamavathu manasatchi vendamaya.

18th December 2014, 02:45 PM
Rajini Train Fight

Reading the title, Murattukalai Train Fight comes to the mind immediately. For the newer fans, Endhiran. Eventhough, the former is still the best for quite many good reasons, Lingaa train fight too gets a good recognition. Thanks to the technology advancement, which brings a rare combination of modernity in a period based film. And Rajini still (probably next only to Kamal) is at face-to-face with the evolution.

Collector Eshwaran is enjoying his night train journey, reading a book beside an open window, calmly allowing the cool air to caress his hair. His posture is motionless, only his eyes roll faster than the hitting breeze gasping each and every word read. There is noise, then commotion, followed by few masked men before him. He is not surprised, he does not panick. He gently places the book he was reading on the car table, and picks up the Kashmir Willow Bat (This cricket bat was brought by the British in the year 1920. These bats were hand made and the measuring instrument was only the humanly eyes. They are made of solid Willow wood to make them stronger bats which produce an enormous force when struck upon).

So, the Collector picks up the cricket bat, and thus begins the fabulous story of Lingaa with the Raja Train Fight.

http://www.envazhi.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/lingaa-movie-stills-13.jpg

Run, jump and roll when the fight sequence unfolds at your favorite cinema hall. When you realise that your lips are no more together, then it means its high time you close your mouth.

Lingaa - Pioneer of Innovation

Thanks for the picture Mappi !, One of the BEST scene from the movie! :clap:

18th December 2014, 02:46 PM
nopes..that was Soundarya Ashwin making her cinematic debut in animation special effects

Oh yes, ippo thaan gnyabagam varuthu :oops:

18th December 2014, 03:49 PM

manisha koiralaveye paavadai thavanile partaaachu idellam emmathiram..

18th December 2014, 03:51 PM
who were the two guys who appeared in the oh nanba song with rajni - rajni's friends?

omega
18th December 2014, 03:59 PM
who were the two guys who appeared in the oh nanba song with rajni - rajni's friends?

Producer Venkatesh & Cameraman Rathnavelu.........

18th December 2014, 04:08 PM
Anand,

The fault finders were none other than ARR hardcore fans. Think Lanc started a topic on it, and only Mahen welcomed it. Others were silent, or showed their displeasure about the work. But when I watched the film, I captured some fabulous bits all around the film - how about a "Pink Pantherish" bgm during the heist ? Or electro sound when Linga thinks ? ... it helped to provoke laughter to many, including myself. I have a lot like that. There are 2 special BGM in the movies, try to hear them. ARR sinks the Ball Room music into the entry of Raja, he shows his power over the scene just by the choice of instruments. 'Aha, Oho' nu sollitu poida kudathu, Athu yen 'Aha Oho' nu sollanum. If its anyone's good taste listen to Eddie Howard or Duke Ellington.

And just reading few rushes from this thread, you cannot conclude the way you concluded. BGM seri illa sonnavanga list eduthu parunga, appo unmai purium.

Your target is yourself this time.

18th December 2014, 04:10 PM
Thanks for the picture Mappi !, One of the BEST scene from the movie! :clap:

Paramu, did you post any review?

Hope it is well received in UK..

18th December 2014, 04:12 PM
ithu enna mappi aniyayam...

Rsubras,

Sorry, I didn't real get this line, is it as in a question or accordence ?
Anway, I (almost) second the rest you spoke about.

18th December 2014, 04:12 PM
manisha koiralaveye paavadai thavanile partaaachu idellam emmathiram..

18th December 2014, 04:21 PM
Sir Mappi

http://www.iflickz.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/12/lingaa-joins-100-crore-club-615x357.jpg

18th December 2014, 04:29 PM
Saabhaa :sigh: alavukku minjinal ammudavum Nanju ..

A film is like a Mango. Some like to :

- taste it as it is
- suck just the juice
- make a squash
- cut the flesh into pieces and decorate it with a tooth pick just like King Arthur's sword
- ram the skin between their teeth
- (few) like to see its selling, buying prices, by which they loose the experience of really tasting it.
- make an Indian gravy called Sambhar with the seed
- and finally, rare ones re-plant the seed.

Just see how you like to taste it or use it. For others its their choice, you should allow them to enjoy the film their way.

18th December 2014, 04:33 PM
http://i61.tinypic.com/259fzvn.jpg

18th December 2014, 04:36 PM
Paramu, did you post any review?

Hope it is well received in UK..

Yes Bro, it was well received in UK, when I watched it on Friday @7pm, it was house full, It will be a blockbuster (http://www.movieglamour.com/rajinikanth-linga-movie-3rd-day-box-office-collection.html) for sure , thanks to "one man show" Known as Rajalingeshwaran :notworthy: BUT sothapal screen play, rather long 2nd half, mokkai climax, , average BGM, average songs ...quite disappointed. BUT Rajalinshwaran makes up for the "occasional" mokkais in the Film.

18th December 2014, 04:38 PM
Mappi

Keep up your "Excellent " write ups ! :thumbsup:

18th December 2014, 04:44 PM
Thank you my Lord

https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xpa1/v/t1.0-9/988959_325453214323849_3358469325486989465_n.jpg?o h=e8bc25c99ea4ca5d344e929533152aab&oe=5507B76C&__gda__=1426080494_f25aa99e977d5b2e9de2152bf3f6550 4

18th December 2014, 05:36 PM
Rajini Intro

It's a new begining, yes, every single time, seeing Rajini for the first time on Screen. Be it his boots or hip or torso or fingers, that single second when we see him fully is priceless. Rajini intros are one of its kind where the initial days of release of his film people rush to theatres just to see it. Years were very difficult for film makers, as more than the script, they started pounding their head for this one single shot, the intro. But Rajini, however you show him is festival.

Same time last week - Waitied 4 years, and its just 3 more hours for the first show to start. Staring at the clock, as if its hands will become legs and start running. By each passing minute, age started to drop off slowly. The D-Hour finally arrives. Holding the hands of your kid, wating at the enterance, the only difference between him and you is the height. Entry. Thank cards are passing in the dark room, followed by production cards. Then, neither you see anything nor hear anything, meaning SuperStar Titile Card is brought up. One minute, two minute ... after 6 LONG minutes you hear what you have come for - "Raja Perana enga irundhal Kandu pidinga" => 'Hey Hey' - inner throat started to dance, which gushes out the steps of the vocal cords. Car, coolers, boot, coat & finally the Man - Erruption. At this moment you look beside you to find that your kid is also cheering with you, tears roll. What else can this moment worth, Lingaa Intro !

http://s1.dmcdn.net/H0UYo.jpg

Enjoy Every Rajini moments at a theatre near you. You are bound to get tinnitus when you see the above picture on screen, its normal, please don't panic.

Lingaa - Phenomena

18th December 2014, 05:37 PM
ithu enna mappi aniyayam...fans of an artist are not owners of the art..right? some may prefer other flavor of the art by the artist...some may fail to grasp the beauty of the art....it is the art that needs to be celebrated (or brought down, based on whatever that art deserves) some of ARR's works, release aagra time la theriyaathu..... vera oru occasion la, vera oru idathula, yaaroda work ne theriyaama athai ketkumbothu the real magic could get into you, and then you may fall in love with that again........

Rsubras,

Sorry, I didn't real get this line, is it as in a question or accordence ?
Anway, I (almost) second the rest you spoke about.

I was commenting on these lines from your earlier message

Alas, ARR fans abandoned his work, their choice and I wish not to speak much if they themselves choose to be different

18th December 2014, 05:41 PM
Mappi,

Where was the intro song shot ? The picture above looks like some F1 racing circuit ? Is this in Dubai ?

18th December 2014, 05:46 PM
Ferrari World, Abudhabi

18th December 2014, 05:47 PM
Mappi,

Where was the intro song shot ? The picture above looks like some F1 racing circuit ? Is this in Dubai ?

abu dhabi and vivekanada kurkku thearu in thubai annea

18th December 2014, 05:56 PM
A film is like a Mango. Some like to :

- taste it as it is
- suck just the juice
- make a squash
- cut the flesh into pieces and decorate it with a tooth pick just like King Arthur's sword
- ram the skin between their teeth
- (few) like to see its selling, buying prices, by which they loose the experience of really tasting it.
- make an Indian gravy called Sambhar with the seed
- and finally, rare ones re-plant the seed.

Just see how you like to taste it or use it. For others its their choice, you should allow them to enjoy the film their way.

Thaliavaa.. oru average padathukku so many vessels of sambhar sidedish biryaniyaa Dorai?? you continue ...

Pl enjoy it yourway.. Sir

18th December 2014, 06:04 PM
Oh, OK Rsubras. ARR fans need time. No problem. I will limit talking about ARR work in the film too. But just register one more thing at this moment - Hats off ARR.

EDIT : please another one too. Music director na tune/bgm mattum podravaru illa. Briefly, the English actors did some excellent job speaking tamil. The strain you can see at their forehead temple, I understand it as I learnt phonetics of few foreign languages. Few reviewer made fun of their pronounciation, Spanish pesi parunga, appo theriyum. Anyway, Mr. Hunter while charging at the Raja found it difficult to talk out the lines jumbled with words without liaison. Just see how beautifully ARR covers it. He just introduces the violin bit far before, and Rajini takes it from there. Cinema-ngrathu team work.

I end here my lord.

18th December 2014, 06:05 PM
Pl enjoy it yourway.. Sir

Thank you

https://scontent-a-cdg.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xap1/v/t1.0-9/10390494_825451654164942_4364422086842888766_n.jpg ?oh=ec81f4ff9910ee6331908f50834d0652&oe=54FC9539

you continue ...

unnum oru naal poruthu konga, naney thanala poiduvein. Parakaas.

18th December 2014, 07:55 PM
abu dhabi and vivekanada kurkku thearu in thubai annea

Will you please stop your "bland" blabbering all the time, once , twice is Ok, but your silly comments like in the name of being "Sarcastic" is getting really silly these days ??

ActionHero
18th December 2014, 08:19 PM
Not sure if posted already.

3 days 300 crore movie business details.

http://youtu.be/AkHeIIf9-UU

18th December 2014, 08:31 PM
Will you please stop your "bland" blabbering all the time, once , twice is Ok, but your silly comments like in the name of being "Sarcastic" is getting really silly these days ??

Mr Params. i think this applies to you too. everywhere silly smilies and funny questions ... you too have irritated enough

18th December 2014, 08:44 PM
Rajini Climax

A very difficult one to convince. I am not trying, just laying things before you. Agree or Disagree, but please don't agree to disagree.

Rajini climax is always claimed to be weak by certain section of audience. I have personally listened to them right from mid 80's until Lingaa. Rewind - Rajathi Raja or Mapillai or Manithan - pick anything you want, before blunting Lingaa climax. Rajini Climax is a brand by itself. Personaly I think, its what took him to a Super Status, where he is beleived to be the one and only one. 'Rajini does it, you got to beleive it.' is a mantra. So, basically, you have to travel thru several of his film, before finally landing up at his latest.

Moreover, a real entertainment goes missing from time to time. Rajini tries to resurrect it. Audience from different sections come to watch his movie. Its not possible to make a movie for each one, but we can make a package or a gift box, where each one finds something for himself or herself. And there is always something in store for little ones who still don't know why they are happy or sad or scared, but they simply enjoy Rajini in action.

Present day, a threat engulfs the dam. Lingaa Jr. becomes the hope. Tricky Villain organises a danger to the dam, which Lingaa Jr. counters. Obviously, it does not go well with him and does what all villans are best in doing. Lingaa Jr. Chases him. He looks ways to reply to the laughter of the Villan who amusingly tells 'a bike does not have a wing'. 'So What', thus unfolds the Lingaa Climax.

If you are watching this, then you are already in a theatre. Be a judge of yourself. If you were attentive, you will notice that the film ended several minutes back, the rest what you saw was for free. Hightime to make correct judgements without mixing a product with its give aways.

I wanted to see an extended Rajini, a Super Rajini and Mappi very happi Annachi.

Lingaa - Gimmicks

18th December 2014, 09:03 PM
Lingaa Ladies

http://www.iluvcinema.in/tamil/wp-content/gallery/lingaa-teaser-images-linga-teaser-stills/lingaa-teaser-images-7.png

http://dd508hmafkqws.cloudfront.net/sites/default/files/sonakshi__1.jpg

18th December 2014, 09:04 PM
Lingaa Duets

http://i.ytimg.com/vi/c7j6qmVdAr8/0.jpg
https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xpf1/v/t1.0-9/p526x296/1509004_10152534084312919_8932121876584368393_n.jp g?oh=fe346aca889c70e429e66ccad88c87f5&oe=54FA4BE1&__gda__=1430165578_21b09cff129c2fe78f0fa858ebfe160 4

18th December 2014, 09:05 PM
Mr Params. i think this applies to you too. everywhere silly smilies and funny questions ... you too have irritated enough

Vaanga Romba naala kaanOm nu Ninaichen!

Antha scene enge eduthathu nu keatta athu silly question ? Oh you simply drag me into this cos of my posts in SPB threads years back ??

So using smilies is nakkalfying some one or insulting some one is it ?

18th December 2014, 09:09 PM
http://anjaanmovie.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/Rajinikanth-Photos-Lingaa-Audio-Launch-Stills-Thalaivar-Superstar.jpg

ActionHero
18th December 2014, 09:14 PM
KSR: Rajini Sir! Next movie la MOON fight Sir!

Rajini: security!!!!

http://anjaanmovie.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/Rajinikanth-Photos-Lingaa-Audio-Launch-Stills-Thalaivar-Superstar.jpg

18th December 2014, 09:15 PM
Nee Adhigama Pesura
Yes, Kocham avadu porantha nattaku nallathu seiyanum-nu adhikama pesurein

http://www.iluvcinema.in/telugu/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/Lingaa-Telugu-Trailer.jpg

18th December 2014, 09:19 PM
Collector Aiyya Kazhakungu Sapidaringala

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-heZsLnX1N6M/VIf4Ns3HmcI/AAAAAAAAp3o/KfQbl-02s7s/s1600/Sonakshi%2BSinha%2BSaree%2Bwithout%2Bblouse%2BLing aa%2BMovie%2BPhotos.jpg

http://s5.postimg.org/vhjledxzr/Lingaa_Krishab786.jpg

Thank you. (jerks his shoulders) Naughty Girl

18th December 2014, 09:28 PM
Lingaa" Box Office Status

Highest day one opener in Tamil Nadu

Highest grossing Tamil film of 2014 in US

Second all-time highest grossing Tamil film next to "Endhiran" in US

Second highest opening weekend grosser of 2014 in Holland

http://www.ibtimes.co.in/lingaa-box-office-rajinis-film-sets-5-new-records-collection-centres-617372

18th December 2014, 09:31 PM
Munnorgal Sonnal Sonnal Aerthukko, Velaikku Aagathendraal Mathikko

http://www.indianhdsongs.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/12/lingaa-tamil-full-length-trailer-640x360.jpg

18th December 2014, 10:04 PM
Lingaa Jr Says : Naan oru kariyathula erangeena mudikama vidamatein, mudiyathu na eranga matein

Raja does that without uttering a single line.

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-D9mlculYUes/VFTrdK4TXMI/AAAAAAAAEDs/g4mDOv4xuJc/s1600/Lingaa%2BMovie%2BTeaser%2B-720p%5B19-44-35%5D.JPG

KSR is awesome.

Chikatiloan
18th December 2014, 11:22 PM
Not sure if posted already.

3 days 300 crore movie business details.

http://youtu.be/AkHeIIf9-UU
I hope rajni fans who are bashing people posting negative reviews watch this clip..when we said common people didnt like the movie few Rajni fans here bashed us and asked to GET LOST..now the truth from distributors mouth..3 daysla 100 c nu sonnaanga then why this loss?..

cinema
18th December 2014, 11:41 PM
This movie would have made 100 crores but need to make at least 300 crores for break even for distributors.
If they had sold it for reasonable cost based on the production budget then it should have recovered the cost. Hype and overpricing are the main reasons for this situation I believe.

18th December 2014, 11:46 PM
This is the same story since Sivaji the Loss ...

19th December 2014, 12:17 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qXs2nDKpLDs&feature=youtu.be

cinema
19th December 2014, 12:19 AM
According to the statement the movie is sold for 200 crores. If it does not collect 300 crores gross it will not break even. Normally distributor share is only 1/3rd of gross collection. Here it won't be more than 2/3rd of collection because tax is not there only for tamilnadu. In AP it comes with big tax for dubbed movies. Whatever way you look at it, it needs to collect 300 crores for a minimum to break even.

Chikatiloan
19th December 2014, 12:38 AM
According to the statement the movie is sold for 200 crores. If it does not collect 300 crores gross it will not break even. Normally distributor share is only 1/3rd of gross collection. Here it won't be more than 2/3rd of collection because tax is not there only for tamilnadu. In AP it comes with big tax for dubbed movies. Whatever way you look at it, it needs to collect 300 crores for a minimum to break even.

I believe the movie is sold close to 180C but it includes distribution rights,satellite rights,everything

Distribution: TN-67.5 C,AP+satellite-25C,KA-9.5C,KL-4.25C,Overseas-25C,Hindi-10C,
music rights all ->8C ,
Satellite rights ->30C..
Total comes around -180C but ignore hindi version(which is not released) and also ignore satellite rights,music rights..
so it comes around 140C only and so 150C is enough for distributors/theater owners to recover the money..

19th December 2014, 01:06 AM
I hope rajni fans who are bashing people posting negative reviews watch this clip..when we said common people didnt like the movie few Rajni fans here bashed us and asked to GET LOST..now the truth from distributors mouth..3 daysla 100 c nu sonnaanga then why this loss?..

+1000
But not all Rajini fans. I haven't seen a single post from A2A, cm123, mappi abusing others for saying Lingaa<<< Sivaji/Enthiran.
There's just one person who, from Day 1 has been mocking those who said Lingaa isn't getting that many positive reviews. Lingaa nalla illennu sonna Saami kanna kuthumaam. Though I feel the distributors and theater owners are the ones to be blamed, what the distributors say in this video is what many of us have been saying all these days after seeing negative reports. This is similar to what happened after Baba's release.

Baba's case:

Opening was huge but a week later, the collections subsided due to negative WOM.
The makers gave ads in Tamil dailies with comments from the public, like 'Mr.ABC from Nagapattinam says 'Arumaiyaana padam, idha poyi nalla illennu solraangale'
Then Latha Rajinikanth met the press asked them to wait for some more time before calling it a flop. Her speech was shown on TV.
And then the distributors protested - this was more than 50 days after the movie got released.

cinema
19th December 2014, 01:07 AM
look at the gross for dhoom 3
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_highest-grossing_Bollywood_films
look at this link for distributor share.
http://www.indicine.com/movies/bollywood/100-crore-distributors-share-salman-khans-kick-is-the-5th-film/

Not even 1/3rd. People miss lot of points here. 100 cr gross means nothing for rajini movie. If you remember it correct enthiran gross was over 330 crores and distributor share for around 150 crores.

Chikatiloan
19th December 2014, 01:18 AM
look at the gross for dhoom 3
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_highest-grossing_Bollywood_films
look at this link for distributor share.
http://www.indicine.com/movies/bollywood/100-crore-distributors-share-salman-khans-kick-is-the-5th-film/

Not even 1/3rd. People miss lot of points here. 100 cr gross means nothing for rajini movie. If you remember it correct enthiran gross was over 330 crores and distributor share for around 150 crores.

Dont compare hindi market with tamil market...Tamil movie has to appeal universal to collect equal to hindi movies..enthiran does that because the theme is universal with stardom rajni and it blockbuster all over..
Just easily you said 100C gross is nothing..Apart from sivaji and enthiran which rajni movie crossed 100C..You still dont want to accept/digest the outcome of Lingaa..If the movie is bad it wont do well as simple as that..
If you stil believe Lingaa made 100C then no problem enjoy..

cinema
19th December 2014, 01:29 AM
As a matter of fact I like Kamal more than Rajini. I just told the facts. 100 Cr gross means a share of not more than 60 crores for distributor. There are several overheads involved in between.

19th December 2014, 01:35 AM
No idea about the authenticity of this........But if it is true, gatham gatham

AndhraBoxOffice.Com @AndhraBoxOffice · 14h 14 hours ago
But, Eros won't be losing much in #Lingaa as they have sold it to other Buyers in 90% of Markets. Local Buyers will..

Ñr ‏@nropines
Linga all set for 90-100c loss (gross) Congrats Eros.. Your track record is unbeatable

19th December 2014, 02:38 AM
Kalliugathil Dhramam Otha kallil thaan Nadakum, athuvum nondi nondi thaan Nadakum

http://www.metromatinee.com/malayalam_movie_reviews/images/LINGAA_MOVIE_REVIEW.jpg

Lingaa-the film, is a complete entertainer, a movie that approaches oneself as hisself approaches it. KSR has shifted the genres within, that cater every visiting audience - be it Rajini frozen inside the cupboard, or uttering onliners or being a pride or the man with a mission. The movie is a spectacle of spectaculars right from the decors, the minute detailing (you just got to admire all the brooches), extravangant outdoors and deep natural colors. What catches eyes is the magic, what made the eyes to catch it, is the trick. Lingaa is a master trick played upon by the Undisputable Magician Rajinikanth.

Raga Lingaeshwar is a righteous man, who upon hearing the pleas of a small town, Solaiyur, dwellers, projects a plan to construct a dam that could solve their problems permanantly. As this town and its entourage falls under his authority as the District collector representing the Eat India Company, he readily puts forward his wish by presenting it formally to his English hierarchy. But the British have something else in mind, which allows the Raja to readily shun down his posting and works with the villagers to built the dam all by themselves. He arranges for the primary materails, including all the financials, into his personel account. The advancement does not go well with the new British Collector who replaced the Raja, thus, he plots to bring down the dam along with Lingaeshwaran. He fairly suceeds, but the dam stays to resonate the hard work of Lingaeshwaran, endlessly profiting the entire district. Present day, fate sends Lingaeshwaran in a junior form to Solaiyur when the dam is endangered yet another time, but this time by our own kith & kin, the sentipides of the system. Arrival of Lingaa Jr. kickstarts re-establishment of faith amoung people and save the dam yet another time, timely again this time too.

KSR - hats off - eventhough not a neat work, but an effort worth mentioning. Finally a projet with a roadmap, including the release date. Well executed operation and the entire backstage unit should be proud of delivering yet another exemple for the industry. KSR screen writing was top notch - would love to watch the director's cut. The assembly in the naration made sense and it was too good. I can give you as many exemples as you want, but choose one that should peak your interest - Mrs. Sami Pulla, the wife of Illavarasu. Anyone wondered what she is doing in the film ? KSR uses her as a time machine to describe the time zone, a span of 5 years, taken to built the dam. Let me break it for you, she gets pregnant several times. Now I let you to count how many times. Similarly, the initial stages of the films, KSR just breezes out by arranging random scenes connected only by dialogues. This is where the editing comes into picture which moves the scenes like a pattern. KSR shines in his dialogues and the connection he tries to make between the flashbacks with them. He gives enough evidence that Lingeshwaran in Lingaa.

Most importantky KSR takes the huge credit for crafting a character like "Raja Lingeshwaran" - Hats off again. Rajini carried it just as the creator KSR would have expected - delivery, emotion, anger, body, structure, looks, etc., etc., Rajini is the Raja. Editor Samjith has done a fabulous job correcting most of the scenes, esp. the 2 stunt sequences. He has nicely chesiled it by not missing even a crumb of detail, those details well captured by Rathnavelu. And I sincerely hope Rajini does the needed felicitations to his stunt doubles as he did for Padayappa, Chandramuki & Endhiran. Rathnavelu-Samjith Duo have taken good care with stunt doubles, which is presented quite beleivably. Talking about Rathnavelu, I was amazed with all those 100s & 100s of close ups. KSR knows the pulse of Rajini Fans, but it really needs someone who is an adherant fan himself to capture them so lovelily. I was not expecting it, seeing Rajini in form, I must say - Banu you are great.

The decors are simply fabulous. The palace, the falls, the surrounding, all the needed amibience to bring in the necessary depth to an artificial set were all amazing. It glitters more with the costumes, the jewels and other accesoseries that the artists sizzle around with. Esp. Rajini is seen in couple of Raja Dress, which were awesome. Think they were handmade. The jewels embeded in his dress were lovely, even his turban, his shall & sandals. It should be a treat for people who look forward to watch our ancestral generation period. Brooches get a spl. mention. Then the Engeneer Rajini wears some outstanding formals. My eyes were glued on his tanned shoes, and my pick was his Blue shirt. Lingaa Jr. too is trendy, the different shaded Raybans, the bullet shot jeans to the suit, these guys have worked with passion towards Rajini, else the output would not have been this grandeur.

'A whole unit's love for a single man can do wonders' - try Lingaa.

The Englsih actor crew was brilliant. Mr. Hunter gave a stubborn performence before Rajinikanth. I felt he 'overall' matched him. Even when Rajini counters him, he reacts. "Partha nee Dam Katra mari theriyala, Ivalathaan Kattuveinu ninaikirein. Katiko, Nalla thaan irruka" was funny. Irwin Lauren too is a show stealer. She really turned red. 'Rajini-Known-Face-Crowd' occupy him throughout the movie where I liked Radharavi as he introduces himself as a Mahakavi Bharathi Fan, me too. But the real person whose character as well performence was top notch was R Sundarrajan. Lingaa ladies were pretty, eventhough Sonakshi is not my type, I liked her. Anuska is terrific. What a beauty ! Santhanam comedy is as usual but found that the timing between them all worked sparks, that certainly evokes laughter. Others are there in the movie - you will notice them too, small roles but memorable ones.

Most of you would have taken an airways flight and gone through the passenger transit. The plane that you embark will not be the same as the landing one. The initial travel in a boeing quite large with hostess and stewards at your service, suddenly turns into a cart like flight where you seem to sharing a 'dove cage' space with your neighbour. Lingaa ACT-3 is just that. The way we were taken to the flashback was awesome, but all of a sudden we are transfered back to the present. It certainly leaves an impact. Plus few more, that I consider should not bother the viewership. Other than that, Lingaa is a Journey worth taking.

Tamil Cinema needed a reset, and that's what Lingaa-the Film is. It is a Drama with enough elements to satisfy the audiences who visit the theatre.

Lingaa - Panchamirtham

19th December 2014, 02:41 AM
Had a wonderful time here during the past couple of weeks. Lingaa was a festival for me in here as well as at the cinema halls. I thank all the participants.

Here is a glossary kind of post, just incase some one is going to look for 'content'' materials. Until next Raja Film ... Parakaas.

Let's Begin (http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?10967-Super-Star-in-amp-as-LINGAA-%E2%99%A0Anushka-%E2%99%A0ARR-%E2%99%A0KS-Ravikumar&p=1191715&viewfull=1#post1191715)

Authority (http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?10967-Super-Star-in-amp-as-LINGAA-%E2%99%A0Anushka-%E2%99%A0ARR-%E2%99%A0KS-Ravikumar&p=1191736&viewfull=1#post1191736)

Philosophy (http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?10967-Super-Star-in-amp-as-LINGAA-%E2%99%A0Anushka-%E2%99%A0ARR-%E2%99%A0KS-Ravikumar&p=1191747&viewfull=1#post1191747)

Walk (http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?10967-Super-Star-in-amp-as-LINGAA-%E2%99%A0Anushka-%E2%99%A0ARR-%E2%99%A0KS-Ravikumar&p=1191751&viewfull=1#post1191751)

Challenge (http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?10967-Super-Star-in-amp-as-LINGAA-%E2%99%A0Anushka-%E2%99%A0ARR-%E2%99%A0KS-Ravikumar&p=1191764&viewfull=1#post1191764)

1000 Faces (http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?10967-Super-Star-in-amp-as-LINGAA-%E2%99%A0Anushka-%E2%99%A0ARR-%E2%99%A0KS-Ravikumar&p=1191771&viewfull=1#post1191771)

Junior (http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?10967-Super-Star-in-amp-as-LINGAA-%E2%99%A0Anushka-%E2%99%A0ARR-%E2%99%A0KS-Ravikumar&p=1192055&viewfull=1#post1192055)

Senior (http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?10967-Super-Star-in-amp-as-LINGAA-%E2%99%A0Anushka-%E2%99%A0ARR-%E2%99%A0KS-Ravikumar&p=1192182&viewfull=1#post1192182)

Temple (http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?10967-Super-Star-in-amp-as-LINGAA-%E2%99%A0Anushka-%E2%99%A0ARR-%E2%99%A0KS-Ravikumar&p=1192115&viewfull=1#post1192115)

Train Fight (http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?10967-Super-Star-in-amp-as-LINGAA-%E2%99%A0Anushka-%E2%99%A0ARR-%E2%99%A0KS-Ravikumar&p=1192223&viewfull=1#post1192223)

Intro (http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?10967-Super-Star-in-amp-as-LINGAA-%E2%99%A0Anushka-%E2%99%A0ARR-%E2%99%A0KS-Ravikumar&p=1192427&viewfull=1#post1192427)

Climax (http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?10967-Super-Star-in-amp-as-LINGAA-%E2%99%A0Anushka-%E2%99%A0ARR-%E2%99%A0KS-Ravikumar&p=1192500&viewfull=1#post1192500)

Supplements :

Aatma Lingaa (http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?10967-Super-Star-in-amp-as-LINGAA-%E2%99%A0Anushka-%E2%99%A0ARR-%E2%99%A0KS-Ravikumar&p=1184809&viewfull=1#post1184809)

Bana Lingaa (http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?10967-Super-Star-in-amp-as-LINGAA-%E2%99%A0Anushka-%E2%99%A0ARR-%E2%99%A0KS-Ravikumar&p=1185258&viewfull=1#post1185258)

Svayambhu Lingaa (http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?10967-Super-Star-in-amp-as-LINGAA-%E2%99%A0Anushka-%E2%99%A0ARR-%E2%99%A0KS-Ravikumar&p=1191756&viewfull=1#post1191756)

Thanks (http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?10967-Super-Star-in-amp-as-LINGAA-%E2%99%A0Anushka-%E2%99%A0ARR-%E2%99%A0KS-Ravikumar&p=1192005&viewfull=1#post1192005)

https://scontent-a-cdg.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xpf1/v/t1.0-9/10409072_824983590878415_6519283007132733885_n.jpg ?oh=5f2f1bc7e6a524513cec230b566b1d71&oe=553EF868

19th December 2014, 02:57 AM
This morning, my wife was making breakfast, preparing the kids etc... The usual morning mad rush.. I was my usual self - sipping coffee and playing hayday and listening to songs.

It seems that my 5 yr old daughter spent too much time brushing her teeth. My wife wasn't happy. I was hearing the usual scolding a with liberal sprinklings of "neeyelamm urupada maate", "you are not time conscious"etc... As my 5 year old was walking with her head down in shame, I so happened to play the song "unmai oru naal vellum".

You should have seen the look on my wife's face. Priceless.

19th December 2014, 06:34 AM
Normal padathuku enthiran-level-ku kaasu kettu ethir paarthingana, vera maadhiri result aaidum.

cm123
19th December 2014, 06:57 AM
It was released in record no of screens , so some drop is expected
after opening. Still the movie is doing well that too with high ticket pprices.It will end up superhit at least.
Distributors have to be blamed themself in certain areas, like 10 theatres in Trichy and 2 theatres in small town Jeyangondam.in these 2 places they can't make profilt even if Lingaa=Endhiran.

19th December 2014, 07:04 AM
+1000
But not all Rajini fans. I haven't seen a single post from A2A, cm123, mappi abusing others for saying Lingaa<<< Sivaji/Enthiran.
There's just one person who, from Day 1 has been mocking those who said Lingaa isn't getting that many positive reviews. Lingaa nalla illennu sonna Saami kanna kuthumaam. Though I feel the distributors and theater owners are the ones to be blamed, what the distributors say in this video is what many of us have been saying all these days after seeing negative reports. This is similar to what happened after Baba's release.

Baba's case:

Opening was huge but a week later, the collections subsided due to negative WOM.
The makers gave ads in Tamil dailies with comments from the public, like 'Mr.ABC from Nagapattinam says 'Arumaiyaana padam, idha poyi nalla illennu solraangale'
Then Latha Rajinikanth met the press asked them to wait for some more time before calling it a flop. Her speech was shown on TV.
And then the distributors protested - this was more than 50 days after the movie got released.
That person has gone into exile for the last couple of days. :) While you can do all the gimmicks to blow up/bring down a movie's performance, the real picture will be known by the first Monday after release. The film getting replaced by Kaththi in Baby Albert and Naaigal Jaakkiradhai in Udhayam complex itself was a sign of things to come. From 160+ shows for the first weekend in spicinemas it has come down to 90. And with many new releases scheduled for this week and the next, I dont see any chance of revival for Lingaa.

Moral of the story: Nobody is in the liberty of making movies only for their fans. Blabbers like 'Lingaa is an emotional talk between Thalaivar and fans. Others cant understand it' can get a few hundred RTs but can't help with a single additional penny to the revenue. In these days of social media dominance, even Rajni has to be careful selecting scripts.

19th December 2014, 07:18 AM
This is the same story since Sivaji the Loss ...

Yen Raja unkku indha Valai ? Those morons could have waited for Gamal Hassar Movie and paid even higher price.. No? Who forced ya !! Business school Meadavi

19th December 2014, 07:23 AM
That person has gone into exile for the last couple of days. :) While you can do all the gimmicks to blow up/bring down a movie's performance, the real picture will be known by the first Monday after release. The film getting replaced by Kaththi in Baby Albert and Naaigal Jaakkiradhai in Udhayam complex itself was a sign of things to come. From 160+ shows for the first weekend in spicinemas it has come down to 90. And with many new releases scheduled for this week and the next, I dont see any chance of revival for Lingaa.

Moral of the story: Nobody is in the liberty of making movies only for their fans. Blabbers like 'Lingaa is an emotional talk between Thalaivar and fans. Others cant understand it' can get a few hundred RTs but can't help with a single additional penny to the revenue. In these days of social media dominance, even Rajni has to be careful selecting scripts.

oppari Start !!

cm123
19th December 2014, 07:56 AM
Ajay, why do you stress social Media? It is the same individuals opinion which we don't know much earlier, Thanks to Social Media.

19th December 2014, 08:08 AM
Ajay, why do you stress social Media? It is the same individuals opinion which we don't know much earlier, Thanks to Social Media.
Because the talk, negative or positive, spreads at a rapid pace because of social media. Baba, which drew similar or worse criticisms during its release, fell after 25 days only. Even though the concept of carpet bombing was little known then, brand Rajni ensured that Baba got most screens in the state. But the WOM took time to have its effect. But for Lingaa, even before the first show started in India, reviews started pouring from abroad. And by Friday noon everyone was more or less aware that the film was not up to the mark.

I thought the impact of social media was very less until I watched what happened to Anjaan. Even though it was not a rank bad movie, the online reviews ensured that the film was declared a flop.

ActionHero
19th December 2014, 08:09 AM
oppari Start !!

Neengathan boss start pannanum. Ezhavu unga padathukkuthan!

19th December 2014, 08:33 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qXs2nDKpLDs&feature=youtu.be

naan solennu balloon fight-ku munnadi padathu mudunju pochu

Appo angeyum "Ever thankful KS Ravikumar" end titles ku potrukalame.

cm123
19th December 2014, 08:54 AM
Ajay, There are mixed reviews and movie is not bad at all as per certain people's wish. Anyway Let's wait for the final collection figures.
BTW, How is it going in your home town?

19th December 2014, 10:17 AM
oppari Start !!

19th December 2014, 10:22 AM
Appo angeyum "Ever thankful KS Ravikumar" end titles ku potrukalame.
அங்கேயே படம் முடிஞ்சுருச்சுன்னா அப்புறம் அந்த அணையை வில்லன் அழிச்சுட மாட்டானா?

19th December 2014, 10:29 AM
BTW, How is it going in your home town?

The ticket rate was a whopping 1300 for the FDFS. A record of sorts! Heard that the film is doing decent. Like you said, only time will tell the real story.

19th December 2014, 10:31 AM
conductora irunthu superstar aana self made man'ke advice panraarama namma boss baskaran

ALWAR_AJITH
19th December 2014, 10:34 AM
only the minus is the climax mattum than nu pessikarange only brainless ppl try to pull down the whole movie... here in malaysia its most liked by family audience only ss hardcore fans expect movie like batcha padayappa all.. but still its runs success than any other movies released this year !! what else the haters want now?

19th December 2014, 10:35 AM
பக்கத்து திரில விக்ரமுக்கே நாலு ஆஸ்கர் வாங்குன ஒருத்தர் நடிப்பு சொல்லி கொடுக்கலையா, அது மாதிரின்னு வச்சுக்குங்களேன். :)

19th December 2014, 10:39 AM
aaga motham othukittaru ennai polo panraarunu. avarukku nadippu varathuni sonnen. eppidi nadikkanumnu illae

19th December 2014, 12:36 PM
http://m.ibtimes.co.in/lingaa-7-days-first-week-collection-ap-n-box-office-rajinikanth-beats-robo-record-617671

enna solraanga

19th December 2014, 12:58 PM
Some major issues happening wrt Lingaa:-

Redpix which uploaded the speech by distributors has deleted it now. The video is not available in youtube.
Oneindia reported the news about losses.
Now they have an article in their site saying that those distributors are fake(!!!) and were driven away by the cops.
The FB page of a critic, called Artist Bala was suspended because he posted a negative review of Lingaa.

19th December 2014, 01:23 PM
mappi, i expected some one to tell about the cooling glasses that the Raja lingeshwaran wears when he comes to solaiyur.... it is of a different style and was looking good.... is it an authentic 1930s type?

cm123
19th December 2014, 01:27 PM
hh, do you really believe those distributors?

19th December 2014, 01:32 PM
mappi, i expected some one to tell about the cooling glasses that the Raja lingeshwaran wears when he comes to solaiyur.... it is of a different style and was looking good.... is it an authentic 1930s type?

Minimalist poster of Lingaa

https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xpa1/v/t1.0-9/10407625_771727316230095_7429743998222270066_n.jpg ?oh=2ba7a957b6e038e32addeabd97ac6152&oe=55372EE7&__gda__=1430042975_35a395f3d7951859b9ef30635d8be02 1

19th December 2014, 01:35 PM
hh, do you really believe those distributors?

They talk crap. But if they are fake, how dare they give an interview like this! There are many faces seen in the video and they way they spoke looks real. Onnum puriyala, commission adikka ippidi oru naadagam aadarangala illa Lingaa team mattera amukkaraangalannu theriyala. Meanwhile @Trichymovies is denying these claims saying the movie is doing good in its 2nd week.

elsaen11
19th December 2014, 01:42 PM
So surya fan, then ajith fan, now became Rajini fan..... Sabash :clap: . Those who support and quote his posts. Not sure what mind set they have :lol2:

PG2010
19th December 2014, 01:44 PM
ரஜினி பிறந்தநாள் என்ன தேசிய விடுமுறையா?- வெகுண்டெழுந்த 'லிங்கா' விநியோகஸ்தர்

ரஜினி பிறந்தநாளில்தான் படத்தை திரையிட வேண்டுமென பரீட்சை நேரத்தில் 'லிங்கா' படத்தை வெளியிட்டு தங்களை நஷ்டமடையவைத்துவிட்டதாக விநியோகஸ்தர் ஒருவர் சரமாரி புகார் கூறியுள்ளார்.

ரஜினிகாந்த் நடிப்பில், கே.எஸ்.ரவிக்குமார் இயக்கத்தில் அண்மையில் வெளியான லிங்கா திரைப்படத்தால் கடும் நஷ்டமடைந்துவிட்டதாக தமிழகம் முழுவதும் பல்வேறு ஊர்களில் உள்ள சினிமா விநியோகஸ்தர்கள் வருத்ததில் உள்ளதாக கூறப்படுகிறது.

இந்நிலையில், இக்குற்றச்சாட்டின் உச்சபட்சமாக திருச்சி, தஞ்சாவூர் மாவட்டங்களில் லிங்கா திரைப்பட விநியோக உரிமையை பெற்ற ஒருவர் வெகுண்டெழுந்த காட்சி யூ டியூபில் வெளியாகியுள்ளது.

நஷ்டமடைந்த அந்த விநியோகிஸ்தர், "லிங்கா திரைப்பட இசை வெளியீட்டு விழாவில் பேசிய இயக்குநர், நடிகர் ரஜினிகாந்த் அனைவரும் இப்படம் மிகவும் பிரம்மாண்டமானது. படையப்பா திரைப்படம்போல் பிரம்மாண்ட வெற்றி பெறும் என்றெல்லாம் பேசினார்கள்.

பின்னர், கதை திருடப்பட்டது அப்படி..இப்படின்னு இவர்களாகவே தூண்டிவிட்டு வழக்கு பதிவு செய்யவைத்து எதிர்ப்பார்ப்பை ஏற்படுத்தினர். இதையெல்லாம் நிஜம் என நம்பி என்னைப்போன்றோர் பட விநியோக உரிமைய வாங்கினோம். ஆனால், இன்று ரூ.8 கோடி நஷ்டப்பட்டிருக்கிறேன்.

பட ரிலீஸ் பண்ண தேதியே மிகவும் தவறானது. ரஜினிகாந்த படத்தை அவரது பிறந்தநாளில் ரிலீஸ் செய்திருக்கிறார். ரஜினி பிறந்தநாள் என்ன தேசிய விடுமுறையா? அரையாண்டுத் தேர்வு காலத்தில் படத்தை ரிலீஸ் செய்தால் தியேட்டருக்கு யார் வருவார்கள்.

இத்தனை வருடம் சினிமாவில் இருக்கும் ரஜினிக்கு இதுகூடவா தெரியாது. இந்தப் படத்தை 200 கோடி ரூபாய் வரை தமிழ், தெலுங்கு, இந்தி என வியாபாரம் செய்திருக்கின்றனர். ஆனால், நாங்களோ திரையரங்கு உரிமையாளர்கள் மீது எங்கள் சுமையை இறக்கி வைத்திருக்கிறோம். ரஜினிகாந்த் தாயுள்ளம் கொண்டு எங்களுக்கு இழப்பீடு தர வேண்டும்" என கூறியுள்ளார்

http://m.tamil.thehindu.com/cinema/tamil-cinema/%E0%AE%B0%E0%AE%9C%E0%AE%BF%E0%AE%A9%E0%AE%BF-%E0%AE%AA%E0%AE%BF%E0%AE%B1%E0%AE%A8%E0%AF%8D%E0%A E%A4%E0%AE%A8%E0%AE%BE%E0%AE%B3%E0%AF%8D-%E0%AE%8E%E0%AE%A9%E0%AF%8D%E0%AE%A9-%E0%AE%A4%E0%AF%87%E0%AE%9A%E0%AE%BF%E0%AE%AF-%E0%AE%B5%E0%AE%BF%E0%AE%9F%E0%AF%81%E0%AE%AE%E0%A F%81%E0%AE%B1%E0%AF%88%E0%AE%AF%E0%AE%BE-%E0%AE%B5%E0%AF%86%E0%AE%95%E0%AF%81%E0%AE%A3%E0%A F%8D%E0%AE%9F%E0%AF%86%E0%AE%B4%E0%AF%81%E0%AE%A8% E0%AF%8D%E0%AE%A4-%E0%AE%B2%E0%AE%BF%E0%AE%99%E0%AF%8D%E0%AE%95%E0%A E%BE-%E0%AE%B5%E0%AE%BF%E0%AE%A8%E0%AE%BF%E0%AE%AF%E0%A F%8B%E0%AE%95%E0%AE%B8%E0%AF%8D%E0%AE%A4%E0%AE%B0% E0%AF%8D/article6707667.ece

19th December 2014, 02:07 PM
HH,

Redpix has some history. They were the ones who promoted Minjur Gopi after Kaththi release and before the release, they tried their best to irk Seeman and make him protest Kaththi. Looks like they want to build a brand and hence pulling out controversies out of nowhere.

But today's newspaper was carrying an article about this protest of few distributors and also the industry insider Sreedhar Pillai tweeted about the distributors meet that happened yesterday. So, there is something going on for sure.

Not only cartoonist Bala but Arun tamil studio's page was also blocked for posting bad about Lingaa. And Gnani Sankaran received a warning from FB for promoting nudity while what he actually did was questioning a 60+ hero romancing on screen.

cm123
19th December 2014, 02:23 PM
60 + hero romance pannalama kodathannu , kamal erkanave sirappaga pathil solli irukkar.

19th December 2014, 02:24 PM

Well I don't know about the authenticity of those googles, but can tell you that, yes its a style from that period. The Vintage glasses that he is wearing is a special frame held only at the temple, meaning it does not pinch the nose. Its called Temple Clasps glasses. Aviators uses the same too, but become famous only during the world war when the glasses manufaturing companies started producing eye glasses for the military.

The round frame was typic during this period with curved legs that clip your ears (famously known to us as Ghandhi Kannadi). Its purpose is to have a oval vision and the special frame helps the glass to hold tight during horse riding. There were several styles of spectacle frames used according to the area the Britishers visited. Industrial Steam punk googles were famous too, which resembles Rajini's eye wear, except it covers the eyes from the side too, just like a fly mask. Used mainly in dusty areas during surveying, just as Rajini does in that scene. Then you have Two Tone Lens Glasses, where the upper part is darker and the below serves as a reading glass. Dual role during sunny weather. He wears similar glasses when coming back to Solaiyur in a Mattu Vandi and also when Mr. Hunter shoots down the pole of our Flag. Plus he has 2 to 3 other models (mike scene & Indiane Va), which are vintage collection.

EDIT :
Also, thought maybe someone would have found it wonderful just like me - the suits, Hip Belt, the Khaki pants, shoes, etc.
Just an exemple if you want to take a look at the stitching style + attire + colors + ties + Handkerchif in the suit pocket ... etc., here is a self explanatory picture (1930-1940).

http://www.gentlemansgazette.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/09/Cover-Suit-Silhouettes-1934-900x377.jpg

And Irwin tops, bottoms, finishing touches, floral design dresses & shoes belongs to 1940 (ofcoarse with class modifications as we are not making a reality show here).

Chikatiloan
19th December 2014, 02:30 PM
Some major issues happening wrt Lingaa:-

Redpix which uploaded the speech by distributors has deleted it now. The video is not available in youtube.
Oneindia reported the news about losses.
Now they have an article in their site saying that those distributors are fake(!!!) and were driven away by the cops.
The FB page of a critic, called Artist Bala was suspended because he posted a negative review of Lingaa.

Something fishy happening in the background...producers/eros are doing something in the background to avoid all these news which will affect the movie further..Let them do whatever they want to save the movie but who are they to block FB sites,supsend people who posted negative review..also they have filed a complaint to take action against people posting negative reviews in social sites like twitter..what a crap?
today hindu,maalaimalar,dinakarar posted negative news about lingaa and distributor loss

http://www.thehindu.com/features/friday-review/lingaa-nobody-can-save-a-film-with-weak-content/article6704271.ece
http://www.dinakaran.com/News_Detail.asp?Nid=123232

I guess tomorrow this link will be deleted or might ask the author to apologise by praising the movie next day..

Padam nalla illaina makers silent iruntha 1 month ku apram evanum kandukka maataan..then rajni can always be back with bang with good movie/director..it happened after baba/kuselan..adha vituttu radharavi,KSR thevai illaama audience thitrathu,negative reviews panravangala block panrathulaan tholviyai thaanga mudiyaamaal virakthiyil plus rajni name kettu poga koodaathu endru aanavathil panrathu..

19th December 2014, 02:43 PM
Ok. Now I can more or less connect the dots. Both Arun tamil studio and Cartoonist Bala have reasonably good follower list. They posted neg reviews about Lingaa. Pages blocked. Eros has given duds in the past too. But I have not heard of such incidents. But recently they recruited someone to take care of south operations.

cm123
19th December 2014, 03:06 PM
Ajay, romba decenta try panringa. Nadathunga.

19th December 2014, 03:17 PM
Cm123,

I dont know why my take on Lingaa is interpreted as my take on Rajni. Anyways, have fun in the thread. Hope u got my pm I sent yesterday. :)

cm123
19th December 2014, 06:13 PM
Cm123,

I dont know why my take on Lingaa is interpreted as my take on Rajni. Anyways, have fun in the thread. Hope u got my pm I sent yesterday. :)

Ajai, just replied. :)

19th December 2014, 06:31 PM
Ok. Now I can more or less connect the dots. Both Arun tamil studio and Cartoonist Bala have reasonably good follower list. They posted neg reviews about Lingaa. Pages blocked. Eros has given duds in the past too. But I have not heard of such incidents. But recently they recruited someone to take care of south operations.

Padam oothikkichchaa? Was planning to watch it this weekend at Edison, New Jersey. Seems Lingaa has been taken off. ARR-kku rendu padam flop pola theriyudhu (KT and Lingaa).

19th December 2014, 06:34 PM
lol

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

faithiu11
19th December 2014, 06:44 PM
Padam oothikkichchaa? Was planning to watch it this weekend at Edison, New Jersey. Seems Lingaa has been taken off. ARR-kku rendu padam flop pola theriyudhu (KT and Lingaa).yes ..usually rahman gives great music for below average movies...this time for a change he gave average music for average movies...I songs and bgm in trailer and teaser is splendid

kumarsr
19th December 2014, 10:02 PM
Distributors have already started their trek ... starting with KSR
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ftvPW18Kfgs&sns=tw

Chikatiloan
20th December 2014, 12:18 AM
Distributors have already started their trek ... starting with KSR
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ftvPW18Kfgs&sns=tw

KSR sir neenga yunnum 1999 yearlaiyae irukeenga pola like bhaskar in mozhi movie..ippa laan 100 naal padam vodaathu,3-4 theater'la vodum adhuvum nalla padam,collection nalla irunthuna mariyaathai nimitham kaaranama vottuvaanga..50 naal vodurathae periya vishayam..

During 1999 padayappa released in maximum 200 theaters and out of which it ran for 100 days in more than 60 centers..now lingaa released in 2500-3000 screens with more number of shows in opening week-end which is not the case during 1999..
Film average'na first 3 days collection is very important because after that it wont collect much..in chennai itself from monday only 20-30 people in vetri,ssr pankagam..dont go by sathyam,inox..

now pisasu is getting good reviews plus 6 movies releasing by christmas time how come ksr expecting movie to run for 100 days..leave 100 days let see in how many theaters it will run for 50 days with pongal around the corner and 'I' expected to release in maximum number of theaters along with "yennai arinthaal","aambala"..Sathyam plus few theaters can manage to run for 50 days..

Comedy pannaatheenga KSR..

20th December 2014, 12:21 AM
This interview makes sense. Looks like he is being approached (read tortured) by media for the reports that are coming out every minute. Unfortunately directors and actors have to take the blame for blunders committed by Producers and other financiers. I don't know to which extent Rajini gets involved in the business of his movies. Kamal does it (negotiation & selling) all by himself or through Chandrahasan. I recently heard that he almost completed shooting Ladies Only in Hindi, a decade back but did not sell it as the price he quoted was not offered by distributors. Can't say whether this was a good or bad marketing decision but NI folks missed a good movie.

The distributors expecting to break even and start making profits within 5 days is the height of peraasai. But the ones who created this hype should be equally blamed. They want to create records right from the day the title is announced - by saying "Movie was sold at a record price". And now the fame-hungry media is just playing around with it by satisfying fans one day & haters on the next day. Almost all tamil dailies and magazines (Dinamalar, Dinamani, Hindu, Sify, Vikadan) now say that Lingaa made losses in TN, but all these are based on one single interview uploaded by Red Pix(!). What are they going to do now, as the video is now removed? They don't have the guts to apologize because they never know whats going to happen tomorrow. Say if the same distributor group holds a bigger press conference, they will have to eat their words again. Producers official reports release panra varai mediavukku kondaattam dhaan.

20th December 2014, 12:33 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B5PQ9tMCYAA7o41.jpg

kumarsr
20th December 2014, 12:41 AM
Rajinikanth's 'Lingaa' limping at the box-office?
http://www.sify.com/movies/rajinikanth-s-lingaa-limping-at-the-box-office-news-kannada-omtjL5ciaajjj.html

Lingaa was sold to distributors at exorbitant prices and now we hear that the buyers of the film are far from ecstatic and have started demanding a compensation from the Superstar for their losses.

According to distributors, the film opened well for two days but from third day collections are not at all encouraging and they are paranoid about even recovering fifty percent of their investment!

Distributors say that theater owners are repeatedly calling them for compensation and they are not able to get proper response from Vendhar Movies who distributed the film in Tamil Nadu. Lingaa has also failed to take off in Karnataka, Kerala and Andhra, according to trade reports.

Now the distributors have requested Rajinikanth to interfere and compensated the losses incurred to them. It is worth a mention that the Superstar has compensated distributors for his loss venture Baba.

20th December 2014, 02:06 AM
My New found love for Linga Album..

Its like meeting your ex-GF after many years , you know she was cold hearted ruthless "B12335" for breaking your heart. But still your Heart skips a beat when your eyes see her and smile on her face. It was the feeling I got when I re-visited this album.

Enough said about Mona Gasolina, 2 other Songs which left me haunted

1) Indiane vaa : Song Starts of with cleverly reused tune of Rangeela " kya kare kya na kare" and Chorus. And when ARR starts sings "Indiane Vaa" Time stops and we are back in Pre-Independence era, every word in the lyrics so soulfully crafted takes listener through Importance of water and struggle people went through for securing natural resources under British rule . We as Indians can create a new dimension for future generations to come. At very end of the song Lyricist , MD and Singer ARR decided Now we have listeners on the rope, lets give them one last solid punch to their hearts. Oh my boy it was an overwhelming punch , when he starts singing Vellai irul(British Rule) neengi Gandhi desam Per pera vendum .Gangai kaveri thoda vendum, Nam paali vanathhil paalai vida vendum . Its pretty much summed up hopes of every Indian under British rule.
Just Brilliant Master Stroke :clap:

2) Unmai Orunal Vellum : Song practically plays with your conscience stirring up memories of every battle in your life which you lost for wrong reasons. Lyricist decided to take to many animals ,reptile reference to represent the evil factor within Human mind interesting choice. Its such a soulful number with clean lyrics. ARR use of Instruments and orchestration is simply superb.

Menmakkal ennaalum menmakkal thaane
Ketaalum nam thalaivan eppodum rajanada
Veezhndhaalum vallam karam veezhaadhu thaane
Ponnodu mannallellaam ponaalum
Avan punnagai kollayitha mudiyadhu

Evil minds might have won the battle , with truth on your side you will eventually win the WAR. :) ARRji :clap:

20th December 2014, 03:44 AM
This interview makes sense. Looks like he is being approached (read tortured) by media for the reports that are coming out every minute. Unfortunately directors and actors have to take the blame for blunders committed by Producers and other financiers. I don't know to which extent Rajini gets involved in the business of his movies. Kamal does it (negotiation & selling) all by himself or through Chandrahasan. I recently heard that he almost completed shooting Ladies Only in Hindi, a decade back but did not sell it as the price he quoted was not offered by distributors. Can't say whether this was a good or bad marketing decision but NI folks missed a good movie.

The distributors expecting to break even and start making profits within 5 days is the height of peraasai. But the ones who created this hype should be equally blamed. They want to create records right from the day the title is announced - by saying "Movie was sold at a record price". And now the fame-hungry media is just playing around with it by satisfying fans one day & haters on the next day. Almost all tamil dailies and magazines (Dinamalar, Dinamani, Hindu, Sify, Vikadan) now say that Lingaa made losses in TN, but all these are based on one single interview uploaded by Red Pix(!). What are they going to do now, as the video is now removed? They don't have the guts to apologize because they never know whats going to happen tomorrow. Say if the same distributor group holds a bigger press conference, they will have to eat their words again. Producers official reports release panra varai mediavukku kondaattam dhaan.

Aaddaa he only pawn's his bathrooms for his movies!! Naughty boy Filter Kappi you can't say no now ya!!

omega
20th December 2014, 04:44 AM
Padam oothikkichchaa? Was planning to watch it this weekend at Edison, New Jersey. Seems Lingaa has been taken off. ARR-kku rendu padam flop pola theriyudhu (KT and Lingaa).

You must be just trolling I guess. In case you are really interested, it is still running in both Edgewater & Bergen daily couple of shows thru' Wednesday 12/24.
Movie is still running in 56 theatres across US. Pretty good this. Telugu version is still in 13 screens.

For full list visit http://pragathi.com/movies/Lingaa_%28Tamil%29-Tamil-movie-in-US-showtimes-tickets-schedules/

20th December 2014, 05:08 AM
You must be just trolling I guess. In case you are really interested, it is still running in both Edgewater & Bergen daily couple of shows thru' Wednesday 12/24.
Movie is still running in 56 theatres across US. Pretty good this. Telugu version is still in 13 screens.

For full list visit http://pragathi.com/movies/Lingaa_%28Tamil%29-Tamil-movie-in-US-showtimes-tickets-schedules/

Oh.. thanks. That means it was not running at all in Edison Big Cinemas hall? Interesting to see that a star movie not getting screened in Edison area where there is more indian population.

20th December 2014, 05:29 AM
AFAIK, big cinemas are getting closed in many places.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

omega
20th December 2014, 05:30 AM
Oh.. thanks. That means it was not running at all in Edison Big Cinemas hall? Interesting to see that a star movie not getting screened in Edison area where there is more indian population.

It must have completed its run through yesterday in Edison. It was screened in too many theatres last weekend.

20th December 2014, 05:34 AM
Aaddaa he only pawn's his bathrooms for his movies!! Naughty boy Filter Kappi you can't say no now ya!!

Yes Yes...Thank you...Thank you. (sathiyama oru dashum puriyala :roll: )

omega
20th December 2014, 05:50 AM

Thats the pathetic state of our media unfortunately (starting from National to local).

Coming to that video, it was pretty hilarious when the distributor started bashing Rajini's Birthday not being a National holiday, Rajini fans are 45+, kids are having exams etc etc.. Didn't he knew all these prior to investing 8 crores in distribution of the movie. For record, in the audio launch neither Rajini nor KSR hyped the movie to any extent. KSR infact quoted indirectly the sorry state that was met by Anjaan team & said we have given a good movie & it is for the audience to give their verdict. If I remember it was Shankar who said he felt the movie will be like 10 Padayappa....

Lastly as KSR has said, if the movie had collected 50% by the end of 4th or 5th day it must be terrific indeed. What else did he expect?
Then the movie being replaced in Baby Albert being an indicator? Are you guys serious?? Movie released in record number of screens in Chennai & everyone knew that a good chunk of the theaters must have been only for the opening weekend. Is it even possible for any movie to run in all the screens, given the spectra wide release it had?

Even if the movie is not doing good, this is way too early to come up with all this crap. Lets wait & see.
But already enough damage had been done by the so called social media. All for the last 5 minute climax.
Rajini being the easy target for anything and everything.

20th December 2014, 06:17 AM

This means you really don't have anything better to do than be a Seat counter !! Enna Saami nee yapadi irundha nee ipadi aitea?

20th December 2014, 06:23 AM
Yes Yes...Thank you...Thank you. (sathiyama oru dashum puriyala :roll: )

I refered you as "Naughty Boy" and said don't try to escape from few cups of filter kappi coming your way (at least 3 of em) :lol2:!! By calling Mr, Hassar a modern dressed buddha!

20th December 2014, 08:39 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sQpp97u31Mc - Danksna - you can post here also !

simple and crisp , to the point review ! No Oppari No kamarkattu fight !

kumarsr
20th December 2014, 09:17 AM
Linga Box Office Report - Direct & to the point.

Deceived by Lingaa, Distributors Seek Relief from Rajini

http://www.newindianexpress.com/cities/chennai/Deceived-by-Lingaa-Distributors-Seek-Relief-from-Rajini/2014/12/20/article2580351.ece

CHENNAI: Rajinikanth-starrer Lingaa’s purported poor show at the suburban box-office has forced distributors and theatre owners to ask for their money back.

A week after the flick hit screens amid heightened hoopla, theatre owners from the Chengalpattu area went to their distributor and demanded compensation for heavy losses suffered. N Abu Thahir, manager at Mannan Films, who allegedly paid a whopping `14 crore for the film’s rights for the Chengalpattu area, said theatre owners witnessed dismal occupancy even during the first week. “They came to my office and asked that we give them some form of compensation. The film had been bought at a very high price, but wasn’t made with that much of a budget, so they’re asking for compensation,” he said. Incidentally, this was the same distributor who had a row with filmmaker Mani Ratnam over distribution losses for Kadal.

Thahir said he assuaged them by promising to speak to Vendhar Films, which had bought the TN distribution rights from Eros International — and had sub-sold it to them. “We will come to a decision after I speak to Madhan of Vendhar Films. Some theatres said they had been seeing only 250-300 seats being occupied,” he added.

Trade sources initially celebrated the fact that Lingaa took a whopping opening on release and grossed `100 crore in three days, but none of these claims have been verified.

Lingaa was purchased by Eros International for `100 crore and sold to smaller distributors at a rumoured ‘double that cost’ price. Though multiplexes and larger corporations snapped up the film, places like Chennai South, Chengalpattu and even Tiruchy had trouble up to 12 hours before its release on December 12. “Theatre owners did not want to take such a huge risk by putting down 70 per cent down payment for the film, so the number came down slightly. But with bad word-of-mouth about the film, the collections have been abysmal for us,” said a theatre owner in Chromepet.

20th December 2014, 01:52 PM
I refered you as "Naughty Boy" and said don't try to escape from few cups of filter kappi coming your way (at least 3 of em) :lol2:!! By calling Mr, Hassar a modern dressed buddha!

No I did not mean that. I said for his movies, he does many things singlehandedly. Right from promotions, interviews to finding distributors - at least thats what he says in many of his TV interviews. Whereas RK rarely speaks about those things and it appears as if the people around him, Latha/Sathyanarayana/directors and others take care of those activities.

Regarding Kamal's 3 movies, I am looking forward to his performance alone in Papanasam - would like to see him play the common man. Being a low budget movie which is already made in 3 other languages, its not going to take an earth shattering opening or break any records. Vishwaroopam 2 - even if it does the same level of business as its predecessor, RKFI would benefit a lot for all the troubles it faced in 2013. UV is the one which MUST do well BO-wise, for me.

Chikatiloan
20th December 2014, 03:54 PM
No I did not mean that. I said for his movies, he does many things singlehandedly. Right from promotions, interviews to finding distributors - at least thats what he says in many of his TV interviews. Whereas RK rarely speaks about those things and it appears as if the people around him, Latha/Sathyanarayana/directors and others take care of those activities.

Regarding Kamal's 3 movies, I am looking forward to his performance alone in Papanasam - would like to see him play the common man. Being a low budget movie which is already made in 3 other languages, its not going to take an earth shattering opening or break any records. Vishwaroopam 2 - even if it does the same level of business as its predecessor, RKFI would benefit a lot for all the troubles it faced in 2013. UV is the one which MUST do well BO-wise, for me.

Lets stop the BO numbers for any movie from now on..Lingaa is great example for that..
In recent days people start looking after BO numbers and consider that as proud moment..becoz of which the makers are also thinking the same..Everyone right from selling the movie to distributors to BO collection they want to be on top to feel proud,,it happened with lingaa as well..Lingaa started with news "Movie sold at record price" ,"record prints" and then 100C in 3 days but finally we don't know what happened exactly..if the movie is sold at lesser price then it would have been mega blockbuster by now..
Till 2000 movie is tagged as BB/superhit/Hit/flop based on profit at each stage from theaters/distributors/producers..
But now fans are tagging based on collections only..please note making movie prints also has additional cost..more the prints more the cost..
for me chandramuki is bigger blockbuster than enthrian..CM made at cost of 5 crore and collected 60c..everyone gained profit..

Movies like "I" can be released in record number of theaters because of production cost,etc but price quoted to distributors has to be reasonable..
I watched dhrishyam Malayalam movie and based on that I can say papanasam movie budget will not exceed 5C..everyone can gain profit if its sold with genuine price and if they plan for 100C with more number of prints then result will be worst..like 100 days before 100C must happen genuinely after releasing and should not be planned in advance..

cm123
20th December 2014, 06:12 PM
Liked Thalaivar the mass, great program in Vijay TV. It is Thalaivar everywhere , this program is top.

20th December 2014, 08:00 PM

What is there to troll? I live very close to Big Cinemas of Edison. For me, living so far away from my birth state, any good Tamil movie will give goosebumps and enjoyment. I was unable to watch last weekend because of work pressure, being that time of the year for the universities. I watched Enthiran three or four years ago at Edison after four weeks! It was running for that long, so assumed that Lingaa would do at least half that time. However, even on Wednesday, Google indicated only 8:45 show at Big Cinemas. As for watching it at other centers, I am not that crazy when the WoM indicates an average movie (such as by Bosskey: Instead of being a damn good movie, it is just a good dam movie). Same as Kaaviya Thalaivan which got mixed reviews and I dropped the idea of watching it!
This year I watched Kaththi (Because of the Murugadoss factor, but felt somewhat deflated after watching) and Jigirthanda (felt good after watching) at Big Cinemas. That will give you an idea of my interest levels in watching movies at cinema halls.

Will watch I (if and) when it releases on Jan 9th.

20th December 2014, 08:09 PM
My New found love for Linga Album..

Its like meeting your ex-GF after many years , you know she was cold hearted ruthless "B12335" for breaking your heart. But still your Heart skips a beat when your eyes see her and smile on her face. It was the feeling I got when I re-visited this album.

Enough said about Mona Gasolina, 2 other Songs which left me haunted

1) Indiane vaa : Song Starts of with cleverly reused tune of Rangeela " kya kare kya na kare" and Chorus. And when ARR starts sings "Indiane Vaa" Time stops and we are back in Pre-Independence era, every word in the lyrics so soulfully crafted takes listener through Importance of water and struggle people went through for securing natural resources under British rule . We as Indians can create a new dimension for future generations to come. At very end of the song Lyricist , MD and Singer ARR decided Now we have listeners on the rope, lets give them one last solid punch to their hearts. Oh my boy it was an overwhelming punch , when he starts singing Vellai irul(British Rule) neengi Gandhi desam Per pera vendum .Gangai kaveri thoda vendum, Nam paali vanathhil paalai vida vendum . Its pretty much summed up hopes of every Indian under British rule.
Just Brilliant Master Stroke :clap:

2) Unmai Orunal Vellum : Song practically plays with your conscience stirring up memories of every battle in your life which you lost for wrong reasons. Lyricist decided to take to many animals ,reptile reference to represent the evil factor within Human mind interesting choice. Its such a soulful number with clean lyrics. ARR use of Instruments and orchestration is simply superb.

Menmakkal ennaalum menmakkal thaane
Ketaalum nam thalaivan eppodum rajanada
Veezhndhaalum vallam karam veezhaadhu thaane
Ponnodu mannallellaam ponaalum
Avan punnagai kollayitha mudiyadhu

Evil minds might have won the battle , with truth on your side you will eventually win the WAR. :) ARRji :clap:

Nice post. I have been enjoying Lingaa songs during the long drive to work. Each song captivates me. The "Indiane vaa" song has interesting lyrics and the orchestration is super (I remarked earlier the rationalist saying "Iru malaigalai poruththi nadhigalai niruththi *vignaana* kovil ondru kattuvom) . En Mannava and Unmai vellum are highly enjoyable for their immediate catchy-ness.

20th December 2014, 08:19 PM

It was screened last weekend for sure. Not this weekend, unfortunately. Now that I am free I would have fancied myself enjoying some time watching Rajini, ARR's music etc. That is not to be now, however. Looking forward to January 9, when "I" is supposed to release.

omega
20th December 2014, 08:32 PM
What is there to troll? I live very close to Big Cinemas of Edison. For me, living so far away from my birth state, any good Tamil movie will give goosebumps and enjoyment. I was unable to watch last weekend because of work pressure, being that time of the year for the universities. I watched Enthiran three or four years ago at Edison after four weeks! It was running for that long, so assumed that Lingaa would do at least half that time. However, even on Wednesday, Google indicated only 8:45 show at Big Cinemas. As for watching it at other centers, I am not that crazy when the WoM indicates an average movie (such as by Bosskey: Instead of being a damn good movie, it is just a good dam movie). Same as Kaaviya Thalaivan which got mixed reviews and I dropped the idea of watching it!
This year I watched Kaththi (Because of the Murugadoss factor, but felt somewhat deflated after watching) and Jigirthanda (felt good after watching) at Big Cinemas. That will give you an idea of my interest levels in watching movies at cinema halls.

Will watch I (if and) when it releases on Jan 9th.

Enthiran was released only in half the amount of screens across US.
So yeah the business model has changed. Instead of length now it is the breadth.

JamesDap
21st December 2014, 09:23 AM
When 3 Idiots ran 5 weeks, it was kind of unexpected because even by that time, Bollywood already depended on carpet bombing multiplexes and netting as many viewers as possible in the opening weekend. So any run of over 2 weeks would be considered amazing. And Avatar had the longest run of a Hollywood movie in India after maybe Titanic.

So, if the audience is enthused and turning up in big numbers, theater owners won't take off the film. It is impossible to conceive that the hype factor in a Rajni film could be low but maybe that is what happened. I did feel the buzz was very low in the run up to Linga's release. And once the numbers didn't (ostensibly) live up to theaters' expectations in the first few days, they may have panicked. Rajini may have a huge loyal following but his films must still be promoted in the way they are today in order to be commercially successful. The anticipation towards PK has been building up steadily in the last month or so and even before that, they kept planting stories in the media to stoke audience interest. On Friday, it was next to impossible to get tickets. I have decided to wait for the Christmas week to watch it and I am pretty confident it will run a second week.

Maybe using so much hype and promotion is a cynical way to do the movie business but in that case, Superstar also shouldn't demand supernormal acting fees. If you don't want to play the hype game, then keep it low key and cheap so that it is easier for the distributors and theater owners to make money on the film.

21st December 2014, 10:28 AM
When 3 Idiots ran 5 weeks, it was kind of unexpected because even by that time, Bollywood already depended on carpet bombing multiplexes and netting as many viewers as possible in the opening weekend. So any run of over 2 weeks would be considered amazing. And Avatar had the longest run of a Hollywood movie in India after maybe Titanic.

So, if the audience is enthused and turning up in big numbers, theater owners won't take off the film. It is impossible to conceive that the hype factor in a Rajni film could be low but maybe that is what happened. I did feel the buzz was very low in the run up to Linga's release. And once the numbers didn't (ostensibly) live up to theaters' expectations in the first few days, they may have panicked. Rajini may have a huge loyal following but his films must still be promoted in the way they are today in order to be commercially successful. The anticipation towards PK has been building up steadily in the last month or so and even before that, they kept planting stories in the media to stoke audience interest. On Friday, it was next to impossible to get tickets. I have decided to wait for the Christmas week to watch it and I am pretty confident it will run a second week.

Maybe using so much hype and promotion is a cynical way to do the movie business but in that case, Superstar also shouldn't demand supernormal acting fees. If you don't want to play the hype game, then keep it low key and cheap so that it is easier for the distributors and theater owners to make money on the film.

Seriously.... you too CK talking about PK here?? Its a 3 movies EROS deal done and dusted nothing more to talk about. It was big mistake that THEY thought 6 months was enough time for any movie, let alone dealing with a 60+ who wants chew cameras ! Saabhaa aappa Muruga Shot gun Murugan's grand father ! And he is not Gamal hassar who have awesome steroid dosed botoxed body for doing some real camera chewing and high octane camera kullukkufying action stunts. So his strengths are his strengths now with his age its his weakness. Point I am trying to make is no matter how much hype or promotion you do for a below average movie, fans / viewers will eventually pass on verdict that movie deserves. So Merry Xmas to you and your family , hope you enjoy the Alien Invasion :)

JamesDap
21st December 2014, 11:02 AM
I am NOT saying PK is a good film and it should be pretty obvious I wouldn't when I haven't even seen it. I am just comparing the marketing and promotion of one film vis a vis other (which has the biggest Tamil star of the last several years). The point is these days films with big stars don't depend on word of the mouth publicity. They generate hype to get people to theaters to watch the film in the opening weekend and recover their cost in that time. Rest is bonus. One way to achieve this is to keep the supply of films down, so releasing Linga so soon after Kochadaiyan was itself probably a big mistake. Since Hirani's PK is coming so long after 3 Idiots and stars the one-film-a-year wonder Aamir Khan, that in itself is enough to generate anticipation. It may be that KSR took the hype factor for granted, assuming people would turn up just because it's a Rajni film.

Chikatiloan
21st December 2014, 11:27 AM
I am NOT saying PK is a good film and it should be pretty obvious I wouldn't when I haven't even seen it. I am just comparing the marketing and promotion of one film vis a vis other (which has the biggest Tamil star of the last several years). The point is these days films with big stars don't depend on word of the mouth publicity. They generate hype to get people to theaters to watch the film in the opening weekend and recover their cost in that time. Rest is bonus. One way to achieve this is to keep the supply of films down, so releasing Linga so soon after Kochadaiyan was itself probably a big mistake. Since Hirani's PK is coming so long after 3 Idiots and stars the one-film-a-year wonder Aamir Khan, that in itself is enough to generate anticipation. It may be that KSR took the hype factor for granted, assuming people would turn up just because it's a Rajni film.

You are completely wrong..the movie has enough hype but overpricing the movie cost linga..if the movie is sold at less price with 2000 screens instead of 3000 screens the movie would have been blockbuster by now..
same is the case with kuselan as well..they released kuselan equal or more than sivaji,released Lingaa equal to enthiran which caused them the problem..

Also regarding PK/3idiots almost all AK movies are created with huge hype like talaash,dhoom3..dhoom3 created more hype than PK/3idiots but we know the outcome/result of that movie..

21st December 2014, 11:58 AM
K S Ravikumar answers Media about Lingaa

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7lG_74ZLXh0

21st December 2014, 12:01 PM
Enna sollavareenga KSR sir,spiderman-num superstar-rum onna??athukku pesama rajiniya vechu spiderman-NE edukka vendiyathuthane!!

Rajini panniye rejected pannithangga,ithu ithula vera yaaru pannrathu..

JamesDap
21st December 2014, 12:06 PM
If the movie was 'overpriced', it means it needed to be hyped up more. Maybe there was a lot of publicity in Chennai but there was hardly any buzz among Tamilians and other South Indians in Mumbai (vis a vis Sivaji or Endhiran). There was next to no excitement. Maybe releasing it next year would have helped. As far as Dhoom 3, it made nearly 5 times its budget and ran 9 weeks. Lack of competition, more than any other factor, allowed it to run well in spite of hugely overpriced tickets intended to cash in on the Christmas vacations. It may not have been as good a film as 3 Idiots, but there's no such rule that only good films do well at the BO. It's probably rare that a film with a fresh approach and good execution of the same actually succeeds in a big way at the BO.

ALWAR_AJITH
21st December 2014, 04:05 PM
Lingga NO 1 at malaysian Box office ( GSC CINEMAS )

ALWAR_AJITH
21st December 2014, 04:39 PM
https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=853360684716059&set=vb.299575130094620&type=2&theater

superstar da :smokesmirk:

21st December 2014, 07:37 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pHRlzpWjSYI
credit: puthuyugamtv

Interesting interview, about Lingaa. Watch and get enlightened.

21st December 2014, 08:38 PM
Worst possible explanation for his colossal attempt ! However couldn't agree more with Mr. Madan for last 2.00 mins.

21st December 2014, 08:41 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pHRlzpWjSYI
credit: puthuyugamtv

Interesting interview, about Lingaa. Watch and get enlightened.

வசமா மாட்டிகிட்டார் மதன் :)

Chikatiloan
22nd December 2014, 02:48 AM
Lingaa Movie Is a Big Loss, People Are Hiding the Facts & Keeping Rajini In Dark - Real Fact
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_u63pW7GJb0#t=28

22nd December 2014, 03:22 AM
Lingaa Movie Is a Big Loss, People Are Hiding the Facts & Keeping Rajini In Dark - Real Fact
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_u63pW7GJb0#t=28

:lol: go and get a life boy , some lame ass who doesn't even know the definition of MG is talking about movie distribution and you are posting this crap here

22nd December 2014, 04:00 AM
வசமா மாட்டிகிட்டார் மதன் :)

Madan : "neenga yaen nunippul menjaa madhiri padam yedukkureenga ?"

KSR : "nunippul meyaradhukku thaana naan irukkaen - neenga ninaikkira madhiri meyaradhukku vera aatkal irukkangaley ?"

Madan: "illa, nunippul meyara ungalukku, konjam aazhamaa menjaa oru thrupthi irukkumla ?"

KSR : "naan aazhamaa meyamudiyum - appappa nadu naduvula appadi menjukittuthaan irukkaen - yenakku yeppa ottu mothhamaa aazhamaa meyanumnu thonumo appa meyyvaen"

Madan: "appa ungalala aazhamaa meyamudiyumnu ungalukkey theriyum - aanaa meyamaatteenga"

KSR : "naan aazhamaa menja, andha maattu paala neenga mattum thaan kudippeenga - aanaa nunippul menju karandha paala yellaarum virumburgaanga - midnight 1am timela kooda andha paala rusichhu kudikkiraanga"

Madan is at fault - KSR utility services are well-known - why then interview him this way ?

Chikatiloan
22nd December 2014, 04:10 AM
:lol: go and get a life boy , some lame ass who doesn't even know the definition of MG is talking about movie distribution and you are posting this crap here

ok..why you are getting tensed now..
it seems you also cant digest linga loss..go and get some peace boy.

Bipolar
22nd December 2014, 05:26 AM

Actually, what is "MG"? I'm really curious...

Also, with the greatest of respect, I feel it might be time for Mr Rajnikanth to step away from leading roles. Seriously - he is 64 now, I think he is a great actor, he has made some great films, but right now it's at the point where he's not doing justice to his fans.

22nd December 2014, 06:31 AM

Actually, what is "MG"? I'm really curious...

As per Economic Times : http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/definition/minimum-guarantee

A minimum guarantee is an initial sum that is paid to the producer by the distributor irrespective of how the film performs.

Definition: A minimum guarantee is an initial sum that is paid to the producer by the distributor irrespective of how the film performs. Typically, large producers command a high sum due to their brand that pulls in crowds into theatres.

Description: The minimum guarantee is the minimum that is assured to the producer and a revenue sharing arrangement is worked out, whereby the producer will get a portion of the profits that the distributor makes.

This would mean that if the film gets a good response that the distributor recovers his costs in full, and on the overflow the producer will get a royalty.

I still not sure what would happen for MG films when the movie is not generating the revenue as expected.