View Full Version : UlagaNayagan KAMALHAASAN in ||"PAPANASAM"|| Directed by Jeethu Joseph

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6

dell_gt
26th August 2014, 12:48 PM
Papanasam is an upcoming Indian Tamil drama–thriller film written and directed by Jeethu Joseph and starring Kamal Haasan and Gautami in the lead roles. A remake of the successful 2013 Malayalam film, Drishyam, it also stars Asha Sarath, Kalabhavan Mani and Niveda Thomas in other pivotal roles. The film began shoot in August 2014, and is expected to release in 2015.

Directed by Jeethu Joseph
Produced by Suresh Balaje,George Pius,Rajkumar Sethupathy,Sripriya Rajkumar
Written by Jeethu Joseph
Starring:
Kamal Haasan
Gautami
Asha Sarath
Music by M. Ghibran
Production company:
Wide Angle Creations
Raj Kumar Theatres Pvt Ltd

dell_gt
26th August 2014, 12:49 PM
shooting started :)

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bv8Ttu_CMAAUGAn.jpg

dell_gt
26th August 2014, 12:50 PM
remind me Mahanadhi, the innocent look..

dell_gt
26th August 2014, 02:06 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bv852ElCYAEDSvj.jpg

26th August 2014, 03:16 PM
Why ottu meesai ?

Adox
26th August 2014, 03:37 PM
remind me Mahanadhi, the innocent look..

thanks for starting this thread ..

Yes, it does actually :thumbsup: Mahanadhi starts in a village atmosphere/setup and this seems to as well.

Adox
26th August 2014, 04:28 PM
Kamal's 'Papanasam' starts rolling

Despite the Kerala district court order to deposit 10 lakhs rupees to proceed further with the ‘Drishyam’ Tamil remake, the team ‘Papanasam’ has started their work in & around Tenkasi since yesterday. Read here to know more about the case filed against Jeethu Joseph.

Kamalhassan is sporting a thin moustache, and Gauthami was sitting next to him. The makers have decided to complete the movie in a quick time & planning to release for the Tamil New year, 2015. Ghibran is scoring the music while Wide angle creations & Raj Kumar Theatres Pvt Ltd are producing this drama thriller.

Meanwhile, Kamal’s ‘Uthama Villain’ is getting ready for an Oct release & ‘Viswaroopam 2’ is eyeing for Pongal.

CEDYBLUE
26th August 2014, 04:34 PM
Refreshing :)
Mahanadhi, what an impact, it had!
Ulaganayagan brings a lot of dignity to any get-up he chooses.

26th August 2014, 06:06 PM
Why ottu meesai ?

for nadutthara vayasu Gramathu karar look.. It may be original meesai..

26th August 2014, 06:08 PM
Refreshing :)
Mahanadhi, what an impact, it had!
Ulaganayagan brings a lot of dignity to any get-up he chooses.

yes.. He may not do a film like Mahanadhi again..

kumarsr
26th August 2014, 08:21 PM
Why ottu meesai ?

B/C he cannot change his get up die to VR-2. That is why for UV and Papanasam, he has to remain in close to VR2 get up.

Arvind Srinivasan
26th August 2014, 08:58 PM
Isn't prinicipal production for VR-2 all but over, with just the post production work left. Hard to buy the logic that the ottu meesai's for VR-2 . I may be wrong here.

26th August 2014, 11:01 PM
Glad to know that they started filming :-) But quickie-nu sollittu Tamil New Year 2015-a? Do they mean Mu.Ka's Tamil new year? Thalaivar's gramathu look is good. Vetti + Kattampotta sattaila paarthu romba naal aachu.

ramdas2005
27th August 2014, 12:38 AM
Glad to know that they started filming :-) But quickie-nu sollittu Tamil New Year 2015-a? Do they mean Mu.Ka's Tamil new year? Thalaivar's gramathu look is good. Vetti + Kattampotta sattaila paarthu romba naal aachu.

Agree with you on the look, would like to see kamal in a normal getup as an actor.

kumarsr
27th August 2014, 03:53 AM

Because they are targeting VR-2 for Pongal '15 so this has to come later.

dell_gt
27th August 2014, 04:15 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bv2rl94CcAARzsI.jpg:large

Adox
27th August 2014, 09:17 PM
I'm so pleasantly surprised how the man is able to do films back-back without any time off. After a strenuous VR-2, he quickly plunged into UV and worked non-stop .. Having completed the same, and now without a break, he has moved on to Papanaasam .. terrific!

UN's energy level :bow:

Hope he takes a little break after this to rejuvenate himself ..

kumarsr
28th August 2014, 03:45 AM
Frankly, I think KH is a financial tangle due to VR and VR-2. Although VR did well in South, all the delays and uncertainty (remember DTH?) had a financial toll. Same situation with RK after the disastrous cartoon called Kochadaiyaan. Given RK's health, I am surprised he is going in for another long-term commitment with Shankar. That's going to take another 3 years putting him closer to 70.

28th August 2014, 09:41 AM
VR-2 will be a great financial boost as it would have not cost him much incrementally.. two short low budget movies like UV and Papanaasam, will give a lot of financial strength ..

Arvind Srinivasan
28th August 2014, 10:16 AM
^ A great decision on the part of Kamal IMHO. With quickies, it will always be a win-win situation for him.

dell_gt
28th August 2014, 06:29 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BwIC0pDCEAASE0z.jpg

ramdas2005
29th August 2014, 11:41 PM
Pic from Shooting Spot

30th August 2014, 12:15 AM
The one seen in the right is an old actor right? He used to have a weird hairstyle(many actors including Suresh and Mohan tried to copy Kamal's 80s hairstyle). He did the role of Kamal's dupe in the EPIC love triangle Kadhal Parisu. Kamal, Ambika and this bloke are classmates in college. Kamal & Ambika have fun in a room & when KH goes out to take a dum break, this one gets in and continues where Kamal left. Unfortunately, in 'Anbulla Rajinikanth' he tries doing the same with Ambika but dies soon after 'Then poove poove song'.
Btw, whats he doing here?

30th August 2014, 12:21 AM
for a change mundasupatti they show FDFS of kamal film (sakalakala vallavan).. usually it will be murattukalai or some other Rajini film
நன்றி. இந்த ஒரு வரிக்காகவே படத்தை பாத்தேன். கமலஹாசன் ரசிகர்கள் கண்டிப்பாக பார்க்கவேண்டிய காட்சி.
- அது மட்டும் இல்லாமல் Hollywood photo studio வில் ஒவ்வொரு முறை முனிஸ்காந்த் வரும்பொழுதும் அவருக்கு பின் தெரிவது கமலின் பெரிய size சிகப்பு ரோஜாக்கள் still.

- ஆரம்ப காட்சியில் கமல் படம் வெளியீடு என்று சொல்லாமல் "தலைவர்" படம் என்று சொல்வது அற்புதம்.

- தியேட்டரில் "இளமை இதோ இதோ" பாடலின் பொழுது விசில், அலப்பரை

மற்றபடி படம் ஓரளவுக்கு நன்றாக இருந்தது.

pushpak
30th August 2014, 09:04 AM
The one seen in the right is an old actor right? He used to have a weird hairstyle(many actors including Suresh and Mohan tried to copy Kamal's 80s hairstyle). He did the role of Kamal's dupe in the EPIC love triangle Kadhal Parisu. Kamal, Ambika and this bloke are classmates in college. Kamal & Ambika have fun in a room & when KH goes out to take a dum break, this one gets in and continues where Kamal left. Unfortunately, in 'Anbulla Rajinikanth' he tries doing the same with Ambika but dies soon after 'Then poove poove song'.
Btw, whats he doing here?

Raj Kumar?
But he was taller than what he looks in this photo.
For that matter in many Kamal photos in late 70s, Kamal used to look taller than Rajini !

30th August 2014, 10:10 AM
Raj Kumar?
But he was taller than what he looks in this photo.
For that matter in many Kamal photos in late 70s, Kamal used to look taller than Rajini !

Oh so he is Sri Priya's husband Rajkumar, the producer of Papanasam.
Regarding Kamal's height, yeah I too have the same doubt. But during those days, there were talks that the brilliant actor used different types of shoes/heels to look taller. Every one was interested in knowing what technique he used to act as Appu. But he also made sure that Raja looked much taller, which no one really cared about. That's his success too.

Nasc
30th August 2014, 10:55 AM
........ Kamal & Ambika have fun in a room & when KH goes out to take a dum break, this one gets in and continues where Kamal left...........

dum>>> getting lucky .that too college tour la , makes perfect sense

pushpak
30th August 2014, 11:55 AM
Oh so he is Sri Priya's husband Rajkumar, the producer of Papanasam.
Regarding Kamal's height, yeah I too have the same doubt. But during those days, there were talks that the brilliant actor used different types of shoes/heels to look taller. Every one was interested in knowing what technique he used to act as Appu. But he also made sure that Raja looked much taller, which no one really cared about. That's his success too.

Another story I heard is that due to constant leg injuries and iron road insertions, his height reduced. May be true !

Adox
30th August 2014, 06:32 PM
Another story I heard is that due to constant leg injuries and iron road insertions, his height reduced. May be true !

Maybe but I didnt know he had metal insertions. I've always felt Rajini was a bit taller than Kamal in all of their older movies when they acted together - iLLamai unjalaadigirathu, padhinaaru vayathinilae, aadu puli aatam etc. A recent picture during VR days shows him as tall as Salman Khan and he was on flats.

On a different note, I believe he was to do Sharath Babu's role in Mullum-Malarum. Glad he didnt. It was a Rajini flagship movie and would have completely overshadowed him !

30th August 2014, 10:59 PM
dum>>> getting lucky .that too college tour la , makes perfect sense

Lol I was just kidding. I think he gets a message that his mother is serious and leaves Ambika. Indha gap-la dhaan Rajkumar poondhu Ambi-ya amma aakkiuduvaar. Yappa, andha padatha nenachale bejaara irukku.

Idhu enakku konjam overa theriyudhe ;)

On a different note, I believe he was to do Sharath Babu's role in Mullum-Malarum. Glad he didnt. It was a Rajini flagship movie and would have completely overshadowed him !

Great Escape :-) But Mullum Malarum went through some financial troubles when in the making. It was Kamal who helped the producers get through. I don't know much details about it.

Arvind Srinivasan
31st August 2014, 12:18 AM

I guess Kamal was always between 5 5' to 5 6'. Rajini is probably just a few inches taller than Kamal. Not a great deal but slightly taller

Adox
31st August 2014, 12:38 AM
Lol I was just kidding. I think he gets a message that his mother is serious and leaves Ambika. Indha gap-la dhaan Rajkumar poondhu Ambi-ya amma aakkiuduvaar. Yappa, andha padatha nenachale bejaara irukku.

Aiyoo .. if someone asks for a list of Kamal's mokka padams, that'll top my list.

Saai
31st August 2014, 05:47 PM
He is mostly 5'8" - apoorva sagodhargal mayilsamy...

1st September 2014, 05:05 AM
He is mostly 5'8" - apoorva sagodhargal mayilsamy...

Vaanga Viv. long time no see. I think Kamal is around 5'5'' - 5'6'' only. Naan munnaadi sonna maadhiri AS'la Raja'va uyaram koodudhalaa thaan kaamichiruppar. Jagajaala killadinga avaru.

1st September 2014, 05:12 AM
Bill4u sonna photo - this is really confusing. Salman is 5'9''!

http://archives.deccanchronicle.com/sites/default/files/mediaimages/gallery/2013/Feb/DSC_0159.jpg

Adox
1st September 2014, 05:31 AM
Yep .. thats the one! Here's a close up. He might be an inch or so shorter than Salman Khan.

1st September 2014, 11:53 AM
Bill4u sonna photo - this is really confusing. Salman is 5'9''!

http://archives.deccanchronicle.com/sites/default/files/mediaimages/gallery/2013/Feb/DSC_0159.jpg

see their shoe heights, Sallu is wearing a shoe with an inch of heels, and KH with normal one. so both are almost same height.. KH Must be 5' 8".

1st September 2014, 11:56 AM
Great Escape :-) But Mullum Malarum went through some financial troubles when in the making. It was Kamal who helped the producers get through. I don't know much details about it.

Yes, I too heard that Kamal helped the producers to complete the movie when it got stuck in the mid way due to financial problems.

Adox
1st September 2014, 06:38 PM
கமல் - கவுதமி நடிக்கும் படத்தில் மோகன்லால் மகன் அறிமுகம்

சமீபத்தில் த்ரிஷ்யம் என்ற மாபெரும் வெற்றி படத்தை கொடுத்த மலையாள சூப்பர் ஸ்டார் மோகன்லால் அவர்களின் மகன் பிரணவ், த்ரிஷ்யம் தமிழ் ரீமேக் படமான பாபநாசம் படத்தில் முக்கிய வேடத்தில் நடிக்கிறார்.

கமல்ஹாசன் மற்றும் கவுதமி நடிப்பில் த்ரிஷ்யம் படத்தின் ரீமேக் பாபநாசம் என்ற பெயரில் தயாரிக்கப்பட்டு வருகிறது. இந்த படத்தை மலையாளத்தில் இயக்கிய ஜீத்து ஜோசப் இயக்கி வருகிறார். இந்த படத்தின் படப்பிடிப்பு தற்போது குற்றாலம், தென்காசி மற்றும் பாபநாசம் ஆகிய பகுதிகளில் நடந்து வருகிறது.

இந்நிலையில் மோகன்லால் மகன் பிரணவ், இந்த படத்தில் உள்ள முக்கிய கேரக்டரில் நடிக்க இருப்பதாக படத்தின் இயக்குனர் ஜீத்து ஜோசப் உறுதிப்படுத்தியுள்ளார். பிரணவ் ஏற்கனவே பல மலையாள படங்களில் குழந்தை நட்சத்திரமாக நடித்தவர். அவர் நடித்து கடந்த 2002ஆம் ஆண்டு வெளிவந்த "புனர்ஜனி" என்ற மலையாள படத்திற்காக அவருக்கு சிறந்த குழந்தை நட்சத்திர விருது கேரள அரசினால் வழங்கப்பட்டது. தமிழ் படத்தில் அறிமுகமாகும் பிரணவ் அவர்கள் தொடர்ந்து வெற்றி பெற வாழ்த்துகிறோம்.

http://www.indiaglitz.com/2965299029943021-29862975298030212980300729943021-299030192965298530212994300629943021-2990296529853021-tamil-news-113047

Russellpei
2nd September 2014, 07:34 AM
கமலும் ஜீயரும்

அன்புள்ள ஜெமோ
குமுதம் பேட்டியில் நீங்கள் கமலஹாசனின் நாத்திகமும் உங்கள் ஆத்திகமும் ஒன்றுதான் என்று சொல்லியிருந்தீர்கள்.
கீழே உள்ள படத்தைப்பாருங்கள். இதில் நான்குநேரில் ஜீயர் அருகே பவ்யமாக அமர்ந்திருப்பது அந்த நாத்திகர் கமலஹாசன் தான் .
உங்கள் ஆத்திகமும் இதுதானா?
‘தழல்’ முடியரசன்

அன்புள்ள தழல்,
படத்தை இன்னொரு முறை பாருங்கள். கமல் நெற்றியில் விபூதியுடன் இருக்கிறார். விபூதி அல்ல மேக்கப். பாபநாசம் படத்தில் வரும் சுயம்புலிங்கத்தின் தோற்றம் வானமாமலை ஆலயத்தில் படப்பிடிப்பு நடந்தபோது நானும் அங்கிருந்தேன். அது நான் எழுதும் படம். தமிழகத்தில் அரசு கட்டுப்பாட்டில் உள்ள எந்த ஆலயத்திலும் படப்பிடிப்புக்கு அனுமதி இல்லை என்பதை அறிந்திருப்பீர்கள். நான்குநேரி வானமாமலை ஆலயத்தில் வெளிப்பிராகாரத்தில் சில பகுதிகள் மட்டும் மடத்தின் கட்டுப்பாட்டில் உள்ளவை. ஆகவே அங்கே படப்பிடிப்பு நடத்த கோரினோம். ஜீயர் அவர்கள் அனுமதி அளித்தார்

அங்கே படப்பிடிப்பு நடந்தபோது ஜீயரைச் சென்று சந்தித்து மரியாதை செலுத்தினார் கமல். அந்தப்படம்தான் அது. நாத்திகர் என்றால் மரியாதை தெரியாதவர் என நான் நினைக்கவில்லை. நீங்கள் ஏன் நினைக்கவேண்டுமென புரியவில்லை.

முன்பு ஒரு காலத்தில் திருப்பாதிரிப்புலியூர் ஞானியார் அடிகளைக் காண ஈவேரா சென்றிருந்தார். திரும்பும்போது அவர் அளித்த விபூதியை நெற்றியில் அணிந்துகொண்டார். படம் கூட வெளியாகியிருக்கிறது
ஜெ
http://www.jeyamohan.in/?p=61051

2nd September 2014, 12:53 PM
That Sir is doing the remake is the only reason why I have held back watching the original.

The last two attempts at a remake have been underwhelming - Munna Bhai MBBS - Vasool Raja MBBS and A Wednesday - Unnaippol Oruvan.

Both of the above,I had seen the original first.

With Kuruthippunal,it was different.Saw it first and it was stunning.Of course,read later that this version was much better then the Hindi original by Govind Nihalani,Droh Kaal.

Hope with the director being the same,this will be on par with the Malayalam version(which I will see after this gets released)

2nd September 2014, 12:56 PM
Papanasam : Not just the location,also means "Slaying of Evil".Goes with the theme of the movie I guess(based on the few not very detailed reviews I have read about the Malayalam original.)
Got lucky that even before the Tamil version was announced,I stayed away from reading many reviews despite the hype the film had created.

Whenever I watch Papanasam,it will be fresh.

Adox
2nd September 2014, 04:54 PM
Its indeed quite rare for a remake to trump an original as its the original that sets the bench mark.

When it came to UN's remakes, I've refrained from watching the original and I've fully enjoyed/appreciated the remake including all the mentioned movies. I'm about 80% sure folks who've seen Drishyam would find Papanaasam a little behind which is on expected lines ... but yet find it entertaining because of UN involvement. With the same director, lets hope he bridges the gap effectively.

dell_gt
3rd September 2014, 11:35 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BwhUyrlCEAA8lxi.jpg

dell_gt
3rd September 2014, 11:44 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BwRCF2cCMAAtS9h.jpg:large

dell_gt
3rd September 2014, 11:45 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BwRCBrvCEAAYM4r.jpg:large

dell_gt
3rd September 2014, 11:46 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BwRB_96CMAARhjn.jpg:large

3rd September 2014, 12:12 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BwhUyrlCEAA8lxi.jpg
at the first glance.. he looks a bit like Mohanlal himself..

Adox
3rd September 2014, 04:05 PM
No Kidding - UN at his handsome best ...

Kamal Haasan reverses the clock !

There are times when even the closed ones have a tough time recognizing Ulaganayagan Kamal Haasan. 'Aachi' Manorama never knew that 'Fletcher' was Kamal himself, even after watching Dasavatharam. There was also a fan-made portrait of Kamal, that had all the make-overs he's done, on one single sketch. The thespian puts in painstaking efforts on his looks for each and every movie. Midget, old lady, commando, cross dresser, he's done it all in style.

The recent photos from the shooting spot of Kamal's Drishyam remake, Papanasam feature him in a modest demeanour sporting a moustache and simple shirts teamed up with the 'dhoti'. Playing the role of a middle-aged family man, Kamal has apparently gotten into the skin of the character, reminding us of his Mahanadi, Singaravelan days more than two decades back.

Age is just a number for this remarkable artiste who continues to surprise, with every passing year.

http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-14/kamal-back-to-his-hey-days.html

Russellpei
3rd September 2014, 09:00 PM
பாபனாசம் படத்தில் நெல்லை தமிழ் பேசும் கமல்ஹாசன்!

மோகன்லால், மீனா நடித்து மலையாளத்தில் பெரிய வெற்றியடைந்த படம் ‘திருஷ்யம்’. இதே படம் தெலுங்கில் ரீமேக் ஆனது. வெங்கடேஷ், மீனா நடித்த தெலுங்கு படத்தை நடிகை ஸ்ரீபிரியா இயக்கினார். தெலுங்கிலும் சக்கை போடு போட்டது ‘திருஷ்யம்’.

இதே படத்தை தமிழில் கமல்ஹாசன், கவுதமி நடிப்பில் ஜீத்து ஜோசப் இயக்கி வருகிறார். இப்படத்திற்கு 'பாபநாசம்' என்று டைட்டில் வைக்கப்பட்டுள்ளது. இத்திரைப்படத்தின் படப்பிடிப்பு தற்போது குற்றாலத்தில் நடந்து வருகிறது. குற்றாலத்தில் தினமும் நல்ல மழை பெய்து வருவதால் படக்குழுவினர் சிரமப்பட்டு வருவதாக தகவல்கள் வந்தன.

மேலும் இந்த படம் நெல்லை வட்டார தமிழில் உருவாகி வருவதால் அந்த வட்டார தமிழை கமல்ஹாசனுக்கு கற்றுக்கொடுக்க எழுத்தாளர் சுகா நியமிக்கப்பட்டுள்ளார். அதுமட்டுமின்றி சுகா, பாடலாசிரியர் மதன் கார்க்கிக்கும் ஒருசில நெல்லை தமிழ் வட்டார சொற்களை கூறி, அவற்றை படத்தின் பாடலில் சேர்க்கவும் அறிவுறுத்தி வருகிறார்.

ஜிப்ரான் இசையமைப்பில் உருவாகி வரும் இந்த படத்தில் கமல், கவுதமியுடன் ஆஷா சரத், கலாபவன் மணி, நிவேதா தாமஸ், ஆனந்த் மகாதேவன் உள்பட பலர் நடிக்கின்றனர்.

4th September 2014, 01:52 PM
Its indeed quite rare for a remake to trump an original as its the original that sets the bench mark.

that is the usual norm..but in certain instances remakes does trump original........... Ghilli is one example, I would also say Vaseegara.... I am sure there would be few more...

4th September 2014, 02:39 PM
that is the usual norm..but in certain instances remakes does trump original........... Ghilli is one example, I would also say Vaseegara.... I am sure there would be few more...

Vaseegara was flop/ average but "Nuvvu Naaku Nachav" was a HIT...

4th September 2014, 08:56 PM
that was just my humble opinion, i could say about few more movies as well like yaaradi nee mohini but that would make me utterly biased thatz why i stopped with only one :) Ghilli on the other hand was acknowledged even by the original movie's hero....

dell_gt
9th September 2014, 07:10 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H5DuzQrQjrY&feature=youtu.be

Russellpei
9th September 2014, 11:06 PM
பாபநாசம் படத்தில் சுயம்புலிங்கமாக கமல்!

த்ரிஷயம் படம் சென்ற டிசம்பர் மாதம் திரைக்கு வந்து மிகப்பெரிய வெற்றியை பெற்றது.

ஜீத்து ஜோ*சப் இந்தப் படத்தை எழுதி இயக்கியிருந்தார். தெலுங்கு, கன்னட மொழிகளில் இப்படம் ரீமேக் செய்யப்பட்டு அங்கேயும் வெற்றி பெற்றது. இந்த வெற்றியை தொடர்ந்து த்ரிஷ்யம் படம் தமிழிலும் ரீமேக் செய்யப்பட்டு வருகிறது. இதன் தமிழ் ரீமேக்கான பாபநாசம் படத்தில் கமல் நடிக்க அவருக்கு ஜோடியாக கவுதமி நடிக்கிறார்.

படத்தின் கதை முழுக்க முழுக்க திருநெல்வேலியை மையமாகக் கொண்டு நிகழ்வது போல மாற்றப்பட்டுள்ளது. கிராமத்துப் பின்னணியில் நடக்கும் கதைக்களமான 'பாபநாசம்' படத்திற்கு ஜிப்ரான் இசையமைக்கிறார். மலையாளத்தில் இயக்கிய ஜீத்து ஜோசப் தமிழிலும் இயக்குகிறார். இப்படத்தின் படப்பிடிப்பு இப்போது கேரளாவில் உள்ள தொடுபுழாவில் விறுவிறுப்பாக நடந்து வருகிறது.

த்ருஷ்யம் படத்தில் மோகன்லால் ஜார்ஜ் குட்டி என்கிற பெயரில் நடித்து இருந்தார். ஆனால் அதன் ரீமேக்கான ‘பாபநாசம்’ படத்தில் கமல்ஹாசன் ஜார்ஜ் குட்டி என்கிற பெயரில் நடிக்கவில்லையாம். அதற்கு பதிலாக சுயம்புலிங்கம் என்கிற பெயரில் நடிப்பதாக கூறப்படுகிறது. மேலும் படத்தில் கமல்ஹாசன் நெல்லைத் தமிழ் பேசியும் நடிக்கிறார்.

dell_gt
12th September 2014, 11:59 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BxRBoy2CYAE2Df6.jpg
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BxQ87fQCIAEYC6_.jpg:large
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BxQ87uCCAAAegpJ.jpg:large
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BxQ87qmCcAA0ZQb.jpg:large
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BxQ8dgPCcAAGzS_.jpg:large

dell_gt
12th September 2014, 12:00 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BxRI5JjCYAAcgVG.jpg:large

12th September 2014, 12:17 PM
Getthu! Seeing Kamal in this getup after a long long time. +1 for everything except ottumeesai. But the fake moustache gives him an altogether different look.

dell_gt
12th September 2014, 12:26 PM
same feeling.. Kamal + Gauthami :)

12th September 2014, 01:39 PM
Andha Arasiyalvaadhu Kumbidu is a pose which I have never seen Kamal do :) Enna indha manusanukku oru naapathanju vayasu irukkuma?

mrsrajan
12th September 2014, 02:55 PM
இது ஒட்டு மீசை மாதிரி இருக்கு

12th September 2014, 04:27 PM
ottu meesai thaan .. but pictures are very good .. he looks very natural ..

Adox
12th September 2014, 05:07 PM
He has had similar styled mustache in VV. Suits him very well ..

Adox
12th September 2014, 05:51 PM
Bunch of 40 pictures. Padam paatha maari irrukku. All blended well, natural settings. Kalabhavan Mani in there as a cop ..

http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies/papanasam/papanasam-photos-pictures-stills-index.html

ramdas2005
12th September 2014, 07:34 PM
Pics look good, refreshing to see kamal in this type of get up...

Arvind Srinivasan
12th September 2014, 08:03 PM
Having seen Dhrishyam, I could make out each scene from the pictures that have been let out. Not too overtly excited about this. But nevertheless will be catching it in theatres. Three Kamal films back to back to back. When was the last time that happened, huh? Kind off happy in that regard.

12th September 2014, 09:25 PM
since the same director is doing the remake, we cant expect major changes. Kamal and Jeyamohan punniyathula ethaavathu change pannaathaan undu ..

Adox
13th September 2014, 05:49 AM
Andha Arasiyalvaadhu Kumbidu is a pose which I have never seen Kamal do :) Enna indha manusanukku oru naapathanju vayasu irukkuma?

Even in the close up, he looks 40s. Pretty impressive. His ottu meesai is visible though ..

http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies/papanasam/papanasam-photos-pictures-stills.html#33

Arvind Srinivasan
13th September 2014, 06:45 AM
Anban! That's exactly why I am not very excited. Like you said, I expect very minimal changes barring the nativity and the language. As a viewer, I prefer an entirely new team with another guy at the helm. At least there would have been some curiosity of as to how this version's taken and how much of the original source material is used. There is nothing else to look forward to in this barring the fact that the movie is Kamals.

13th September 2014, 07:55 AM
Saw all the stills. Was a bit worried about the nativity when the initial star cast was announced with Asha Sarath, Anant Mahadevan, Kamal's daughters and even Kalabhavan Mani. Good to see known faces like Ilavarasu (the other cop), Charlie (conductor),the one who played VS's brother in Soodhu Kavvum & teakadai annachi. Yet to see who's playing Kamal's assistant, FIL roles.

Adox
13th September 2014, 08:24 AM
There is nothing else to look forward to in this barring the fact that the movie is Kamals.

Fortunately for a whole lot of others, its an entirely new package and without much expectations. We get into it without any comparisons to the original. I'm hoping a majority of viewers have not seen Drishyam.

Arvind Srinivasan
13th September 2014, 10:33 AM
^ The thing is there would not be much to compare if all that's different from the original is the cast and the language. Anyways this issue just pertains to a limited set of people which has watched the original. I belong to that and hence my reservations. It will definitely be out of the box for the rest I am sure.

CEDYBLUE
13th September 2014, 11:11 AM
Though Drishyum was Mollywood's biggest hit and notwithstanding the fact that the movie ran so well in Chennai, Sathyam cinemas, it still will have a substantial reach for the tamil remake IMHO. The movie would be a new viewing experience for most here, unlike let's say a 3 Idiots/Nanban. 3 Idiots, was so popular those days, that it became a matter of pride to watch and discuss the movie among your peers. Even if you had to miss the movie, you would have atleast heard about the storyline/Amir's performance, etc., Then there was this Chetan Bagat angle for you to learn/know about the movie.

Drishyam despite Mohanlal, i guess was not a 'never-miss-at-any-cost' movie outta here. Now that we have Ulaganayagan faring in a rural avatar after a loong time (last was Virumandi?), now it gets into the list of 'never-miss-at-any-cost' :), i guess.

Only reservation is Gowthami, who is making a comeback after a long time plus here illness which has taken the sheen out of her.

kumarsr
13th September 2014, 06:00 PM
Not sure why they are releasing so many stills....Is this movie going to release first ahead of the other 2? I think we have more stills on this one compared to the VR2 and UV combined. Outside production....there is a big difference in how they handle things.

oyivukac
13th September 2014, 10:12 PM
கமல்ஹாசனின் பாபநாசம் படப்பிடிப்பில் ஷங்கர்

இயக்குனர் ஷங்கரின் பிரமாண்ட தயாரிப்பான 'ஐ' படத்தின் பாடல் வெளியீட்டு நிகழ்ச்சியை சிறப்பாக நடத்தும் வேலையில் மும்முரமாக ஷங்கர் ஈடுபட்டு வருகிறார். முக்கிய வி.ஐ.பிக்களுக்கு அவரே நேரில் சென்று அழைப்பிதழை கொடுத்து வருகிறார்.

ஹாலிவுட் நடிகர் அர்னால்ட் கலந்து கொள்ளும் இந்த விழாவில் கலந்துகொள்ள ரஜினிகாந்த், மகேஷ்பாபு, மம்முட்டி, போன்ற முக்கியமானவர்களிடம் ஷங்கர் நேரடியாக சென்று அழைப்பிதழை கொடுத்து விழாவுக்கு வரும்படி கேட்டுக்கொண்டுள்ளார்.

இந்நிலையில் கமல்ஹாசனிடம் நேரில் அழைப்பிதழ் கொடுப்பதற்காக பாபநாசம் படப்பிடிப்பு நடந்து வரும் கேரளாவுக்கு நேரில் சென்று அவரிடம் அழைப்பிதழை ஷங்கர் நேற்று கொடுத்துள்ளார்.

ஆடியோ விழாவுக்கு தேவையான அனைத்து ஏற்பாடுகளும் தயார் நிலையில் இருப்பதாகவும், விழாவை சீரும் சிறப்புமாக நடத்த அமைக்கப்பட்டுள்ள சிறப்புக்குழு முழுவீச்சில் ஈடுபட்டு வருவதாகவும் ஷங்கர் கூறியுள்ளார்.

15th September 2014, 10:48 AM
Bunch of 40 pictures. Padam paatha maari irrukku. All blended well, natural settings. Kalabhavan Mani in there as a cop ..

http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies/papanasam/papanasam-photos-pictures-stills-index.html

Thanks for posting the links. Stills are looking very nice..

avavh3
15th September 2014, 12:59 PM
THANKS FOR THE THREAD DELL.
thalaivar looks very young, reminds of unnal mudiyum thambi and per sollum pillai. hats of to him for maintaining his body trim :notworthy:
suddenly gouthamy looks very young! eager for the movie

15th September 2014, 03:24 PM
Having seen Dhrishyam, I could make out each scene from the pictures that have been let out. Not too overtly excited about this. But nevertheless will be catching it in theatres. Three Kamal films back to back to back. When was the last time that happened, huh? Kind off happy in that regard.

The way things are going on, we might be in for a surprise that there will be another film he will start acting at the end of this year.

Adox
15th September 2014, 05:57 PM
Kamal gets a tutor?!

Suga is an avid writer and the director of Padithurai, the first film of Aarya's production. He is none other than the son of the famous Nellai Kannan.

Paapanasam is a remake that is being made in Tamil starring Ulaga Naayagan Kamal Haasan. Sources say that Kamal want this role to be in perfection and therefore will be learning the Nellai Thamizh from Suga and gain the fluency in it. We all know that Kamal takes his roles very seriously and works towards a hundred percent each time, and Paapanasam is no different.

Kamal Haasan is staying in Paapanasm right now, and learning the ways and language of the place. Also, Mohanlal's son is an assistant director of the film and Kamal was shocked and very happy to hear that his friend's son is working on his movie with him. The humble young man can get an intro in cinema any way he wants, but he chose to start small and proper and that has impressed Kamal, says sources.

http://www.indiaglitz.com/Kamal-Gets-A-Tutor!-tamil-news-114164

oyivukac
15th September 2014, 06:46 PM
கமலுக்கு ஒரு புது வாத்தியார்…?

ஆர்யா தம்பி நடித்த முதல் படம் படித்துறை. இந்த படத்தை இயக்கியவர் சுகா. அடிப்படையில் மிக சிறந்த எழுத்தாளர் இவர். அது மட்டுமல்ல, பிரபல கவிஞரும் பேச்சாளரும் காங்கிரஸ் கட்சியின் மூத்த உறுப்பினர்களில் ஒருவருமான நெல்லை கண்ணனின் புதல்வர்.

இவர்தான் இப்போது கமலுக்கு டீச்சர்! எதுக்குப்பா எதுக்கு…?

பாபநாசம் படத்தில் நெல்லை தமிழ் பேசி நடிக்கிறார் அல்லவா கமல்? அவருக்கு நெல்லை தமிழை சுருதி சுத்தமாக சொல்லிக் கொடுக்கிற விஷயத்தில்தான் இவர் டீச்சர். இந்த படத்தில் நெல்லை பாஷை பேச வேண்டும் என்று முடிவெடுத்தவுடனேயே கமல் செய்த முதல் வேலை, மிக சிறப்பாக நெல்லை தமிழ் பேசும் அறிஞர்களை வரவழைத்து அந்த பக்குவத்தை கற்றுக் கொள்ள முனைந்ததுதான். யார் யாரோ கமலுக்கு பரிந்துரை செய்யப்பட்டாலும், கமலின் சாய்ஸ் சுகாதான்.

இப்போது பாபநாசத்திலேயே தங்கியிருந்து கமலுக்கு ஒவ்வொரு ஷாட்டுக்கும் உதவி வருகிறார் சுகா. இதற்கிடையில் படத்தில் பங்கு பெற்ற இன்னொருவரை நினைத்து சந்தோஷத்தில் மிதந்தாராம் கமல். அவர்? மலையாளத்தின் சூப்பர் ஸ்டார்களில் ஒருவரான மோகன்லாலின் மகன். இந்த படத்தில் அவரும் ஒரு உதவி இயக்குனராக வேலை பார்த்து வருகிறார். இந்த விஷயம் கமலுக்கே தெரியாதாம். திடீரென ஒரு நாள் இவரை அழைத்து, தம்பி… உன் ஊர் பேரென்ன என்று கமல் விசாரிக்க… அவர் சொன்ன தகவல்தான் அது.

ஒசரத்துல பொறந்தாலும், ஒய்யாரமா அறிமுகப்படுத்திக் கொள்ளாமல் தானுண்டு தன் வேலையுண்டு என்ற இருந்த பையன் கமலுக்கு ஆச்சர்யம் தராமல் வேறென்ன கொடுத்திருக்க முடியும்!

http://www.newtamilcinema.com/kamal-learn-from-new-teacher/

16th September 2014, 09:57 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VH4E8onUeKk

Adox
16th September 2014, 04:16 PM
Just In - Kamal Haasan hospitalized

Wondering if he gets the rest he needs ...

Ulaganayagan Kamal Haasan has been admitted in the Apollo Hospitals, in Greams Road Chennai, today, the 16th of September due to food poisoning. Fans are requested to please not panic and rush towards the hospital, as the issue is not serious. The 'genius man' is expected to be discharged tonight or tomorrow and resume his shooting commitments.

The legendary actor, who has three big projects lined up for release, was seen busy shooting for his upcoming film Papanasam. The shooting spot photos were going viral all over internet.

Behindwoods wishes Kamal Haasan a speedy recovery!

http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-14/kamal-hospitalized-due-to-food-poisoning.html

16th September 2014, 04:27 PM
food poisoning-aam .. he is out of the hospital now ..

Adox
16th September 2014, 07:44 PM
Understandable .. Too many locations/environments, different kinds of foods etc. and has been going on and on for a while now. Needs a little break from shooting after Papanaasam.

Adox
17th September 2014, 03:47 PM
An update on Kamal Haasan's health

Ulaganayagan Kamal Haasan was hospitalized yesterday at the Apollo Hospitals in Chennai due to a food poisoning complaint. Fans were naturally concerned but in a good news, we hear now that the legend is doing fine and is expected to be discharged today or tomorrow. Any contrary reports needn't be believed.

Prior to being admitted, Kamal was shooting for his Drishyam remake, Papanasam in some remote locations in Tamil Nadu and Kerala, and the shooting spots didn't have access to proper hotels. Consequently he made to make do with roadside food and water on some days. This may have led to the food poisoning complaint.

With Kamal recovering fast, Papanasam's shoots would recommence soon.

http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-14/how-is-kamal-haasan-doing-now.html

18th September 2014, 01:46 PM
ஸ்ரீபிரியாவை மீட்ட கமல்

நேர்மையாக இருப்பதும் அடுத்தவருக்கு உதவி செய்வதும் நான்தான் என்று தம்பட்டம் அடிக்கக்கூடாது. உதவி கேட்டதுமே, நடிகை ஸ்ரீபிரியாவுக்கு ஒரு காசு கூட வாங்காமல் கமல் செய்த உதவியும் நேர்மையும் அவர் சொல்லிகொண்டு திரிகிறாரா?

கமல் என்ன செய்தார்?

நடிகை ஸ்ரீபிரியா நெடுநாட்களாக கமலின் கால்ஷீட் கெட்டுக்கொண்டிருந்தார். தள்ளிதள்ளிப் போகவே, 'மாலினி-22 பாளையங்கோட்டை' என்ற படத்தைத் தயாரித்து டைரக்ட்டும் செய்தார். ஏகப்பட்ட லாஸ். இந்த நேரத்தில் மலையாளத்தில் வெளியான 'த்ரிஷ்யம்' படத்தை ரீமேக் செய்ய ஸ்ரீபிரியா ஆசைப்பட்டு, கமலிடம் பேச, மொத்த கால்ஷீட்டும் ஒரே நேரத்தில் கொடுத்தார். சல்லிக்காசு கூட வாங்கவில்லையாம். படம் வியாபாரமானதும் கொடுத்தால் போதும் என்றும் சொல்லிவிட்டாரம். ஆனந்தக் கண்ணீரில் நன்றி சொல்லியிருக்கிறார் ஸ்ரீபிரியா. சமீபத்தில் இதை பாடலாசிரியரிடம் ஸ்ரீபிரியா சொன்ன பிறகே, கோடம்ப்பாக்கம் ஆச்சரியத்தில் மூழ்கிக் கிடக்கிறது.

குமுதம் (24.09.2014)

18th September 2014, 01:52 PM
ஸ்ரீபிரியாவை மீட்ட கமல்

நேர்மையாக இருப்பதும் அடுத்தவருக்கு உதவி செய்வதும் நான்தான் என்று தம்பட்டம் அடிக்கக்கூடாது. உதவி கேட்டதுமே, நடிகை ஸ்ரீபிரியாவுக்கு ஒரு காசு கூட வாங்காமல் கமல் செய்த உதவியும் நேர்மையும் அவர் சொல்லிகொண்டு திரிகிறாரா?

கமல் என்ன செய்தார்?

நடிகை ஸ்ரீபிரியா நெடுநாட்களாக கமலின் கால்ஷீட் கெட்டுக்கொண்டிருந்தார். தள்ளிதள்ளிப் போகவே, 'மாலினி-22 பாளையங்கோட்டை' என்ற படத்தைத் தயாரித்து டைரக்ட்டும் செய்தார். ஏகப்பட்ட லாஸ். இந்த நேரத்தில் மலையாளத்தில் வெளியான 'த்ரிஷ்யம்' படத்தை ரீமேக் செய்ய ஸ்ரீபிரியா ஆசைப்பட்டு, கமலிடம் பேச, மொத்த கால்ஷீட்டும் ஒரே நேரத்தில் கொடுத்தார். சல்லிக்காசு கூட வாங்கவில்லையாம். படம் வியாபாரமானதும் கொடுத்தால் போதும் என்றும் சொல்லிவிட்டாரம். ஆனந்தக் கண்ணீரில் நன்றி சொல்லியிருக்கிறார் ஸ்ரீபிரியா. சமீபத்தில் இதை பாடலாசிரியரிடம் ஸ்ரீபிரியா சொன்ன பிறகே, கோடம்ப்பாக்கம் ஆச்சரியத்தில் மூழ்கிக் கிடக்கிறது.

குமுதம் (24.09.2014)

18th September 2014, 01:54 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xpa1/v/t1.0-9/10593151_846181475415069_3569570074029234037_n.jpg ?oh=6be6255b68ed984faf99b1a04bc105f8&oe=54958F32&__gda__=1418668682_fc4d1f1784c889e174b248efe359f4f 0

Mohanlal's son at the Papanasam shooting spot with Ananth Mahadevan

18th September 2014, 05:28 PM
is Sripriya the director of this movie? But in the titles it says Jeethu Joseph!!

18th September 2014, 05:31 PM
Sripriya's hubby Rajkumar is the producer

Adox
18th September 2014, 07:46 PM
ஸ்ரீபிரியாவை மீட்ட கமல்

கமல் என்ன செய்தார்?

குமுதம் (24.09.2014)

Interesting .. Didn't know there was this angle to Papanaasam.

18th September 2014, 11:59 PM
ஸ்ரீபிரியாவை மீட்ட கமல்

Very true. This is not the first time. He did Maharasan without a remuneration, for his long time friend G.N.Rangarajan (the one who made his first solo-hero blockbuster Kalyanaraman) who was in a financial crisis. Without Kamal, that movie would have hardly run a week in theater. But with Kamal, it got an MG and opened quite well, though did not sustain due to poor content. GNR got more than he invested and survived.
When Kaja Mohideen attempted suicide due to losses suffered through his earlier movies, Kamal immediately agreed to start VV without taking an advance. But when 7th Channel Narayanan and Oscar Ravi bought it from Kaja and released it, they did not even settle his payment. It is then that Kamal raised an issue.

22nd September 2014, 06:09 PM
Nice Still
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/ByH1wzPIYAEJlxS.jpg

Adox
22nd September 2014, 06:17 PM
Good one CR ... The man looks great for his age!

avavh3
23rd September 2014, 12:51 PM
this girl gave incredible performance in orignal

Adox
29th September 2014, 05:03 PM
'Papanasam' resumes shoot with Kamal

As we all know, the upcoming Kamal Haasan movie 'Papanasam''s shoot was paused for a while after Kamal Hassan's illness due to food poisoning. He was hospitalized and is perfectly fine now. The team is now going to get back to the shoot from the 2nd of October.

Major portions of the film have been shot already and the next schedule of the movie will begin at Thodupuzha, Kerala at the said date. The movie will be shot at the house where the real 'Papanasam' , 'Drisyam', was shot in Malayalan. The art direction team has done a few changes to make sure that the surroundings look like Tamil Nadu and resemble the Tamil culture too. More updates on Ulaganayagan's film coming up!.

http://www.indiaglitz.com/papanasam-Resumes-Shoot-With-Kamal-tamil-news-115253

30th September 2014, 10:17 AM
மோகன்லால் வீட்டில் குடியேறும் கமல், கௌதமி!

த்ரிஷ்யம் படத்தின் ரீமேக்கான பாபநாசத்தின் படப்பிடிப்பு சமீபத்தில் திருநெல்வேலியில் நடந்தது. கமல் இதில் கலந்து கொண்டார். அடுத்து கேரளாவில் படப்பிடிப்பு நடக்கிறது. இதற்காக அக்டோபர் முதல் வாரத்தில் பாபநாசம் டீம் கேரளா செல்கிறது.
த்ரிஷ்யம் படத்தில் வரும் மோகன்லால் வீட்டிலேயே பாபநாசம் படத்தின் காட்சிகளை படமாக்குகின்றனர். தமிழரின் வீடு போல் தோற்றமளிக்க சில மாற்றங்களை மட்டும் செய்துள்ளனர்.

இயற்கை எழில்மிக்க இடத்தில் மரங்களுக்கு நடுவே அமைந்திருக்கும் அந்த வீடு கேரளாவில் உள்ள தொடுபுழாயில் உள்ளது.

3rd October 2014, 09:42 AM
Rasigapperumakkale, suggest a title for the next KH thread. Something good with PadmaBhushan in it?

Russellpei
3rd October 2014, 02:11 PM
Rasigapperumakkale, suggest a title for the next KH thread. Something good with PadmaBhushan in it?
can be simply as 'Kalai Gnani Kamal Haasan' or as 'Padmabhusan Kamal Haasan'.

Russellmvr
3rd October 2014, 02:46 PM
No one is opening a new thread.. :bangcomp:

So posting here...

Veteran actor Kamal Haasan has agreed to be part of Prime Minister Narendra Modi's 'Clean India' campaign. On the occasion of Gandhi Jayanti (October 2), the Prime Minister kick-started a cleanliness challenge called Swachh Bharat (Clean India). The Prime Minister also named nine well-known people from various sectors to take up this cleanliness challenge that included Kamal Haasan, Sachin Tendulkar, Priyanka Chopra, Salman Khan and Anil Ambani to name a few.

Kamal was quoted saying, "First of all, let me thank our honourable PM for naming me among this august list. I don't think it's a new duty that has been appointed to. I think it's recognition of what I have been already doing and I thank the PM office for recognizing that. I am sure that some of my peers have also been chosen for what they have already done and are capable of. "

He stated that cleansing is something he had been doing for the past 20 years with the help of his fans who have converted into social service organs. "My work continues. It's not a public relations exercise. As far as I am concerned, it's a public work that I am part of. So, it's not 9 more that I will add but not 9 million more if can. I invite 9 million people more to invite 9 million more into what I consider is nation-building. It is not connected to just one party. It is connected to 1 billion plus we are that constitutes this country. Thank you for awakening my commitment again."

oyivukac
3rd October 2014, 03:05 PM
can be simply as 'Kalai Gnani Kamal Haasan' or as 'Padmabhusan Kamal Haasan'.

agreed..

http://i1277.photobucket.com/albums/y492/rhavichandran/10441127_715097711918363_2626282077642653330_n_zps ebcef007.jpg (http://s1277.photobucket.com/user/rhavichandran/media/10441127_715097711918363_2626282077642653330_n_zps ebcef007.jpg.html)

Adox
3rd October 2014, 05:17 PM
Comment from a blogger -

"FYI, it was Kamal Hassan who started this movement long time back in a movie called "Nammavar" in 1995 and in the song "Sorgam enbadhu namakku, suththam ulla veedudhan"

Nammavar is always active in social well being and human welfare without a political angle ... kudos.

6th October 2014, 11:39 AM
Pranav has all the qualities of Mohanlal in him,says Kamal Haasan

http://www.metromatinee.com/MetromatineMoviewNews/images/PRANAVMOHANLAL_KamalHaasan_Papanasham.jpg

Ulaganayakan Kamal Haasan has said that Pranav Mohanlal who is working as assistant director in his latest movie 'Paapanasham',has all the qualities of his father, the great actor Mohanlal. Kamal said that he saw traces of himself in Pranav. He was also like him during this age. Pranav is humble, simple and hardworking just like his father. Kamal added that the youngster who has no airs of being the son of a legend has a great future ahead of him. 'Paapanasham' directed by Jeethu Joseph is the remake of the all time blockbuster Malayalam movie 'Drishyam'.

6th October 2014, 11:58 AM
Comment from a blogger -

"FYI, it was Kamal Hassan who started this movement long time back in a movie called "Nammavar" in 1995 and in the song "Sorgam enbadhu namakku, suththam ulla veedudhan"

Nammavar is always active in social well being and human welfare without a political angle ... kudos.

+1, many of his movies have some social messages as well.

9th October 2014, 06:15 PM
Looks like the shooting for Papanasam will be wrapped up by Mid of November.

Director Jeethu Joseph has accepted to start the shooting of his next film "Life of Josutty" by the mid of December with Dileep

10th October 2014, 11:05 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BzhBY-XCQAAyZa6.jpg

avavh3
10th October 2014, 01:14 PM
Kamal Haasan rolls on with Papanasam
Oct 10, 2014
http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-14/images/kamal-hassan-to-resume-shooting-photos-pictures-stills-2.jpg
Gauthami's entry after a break and a Kamal Hassan starrer - one can't find better reasons to watch the Malayalam blockbuster Drishyam's remake Papanasam.

Kamal Hassan is all set to rejoin the shoots of the movie from today in Thodupuzha after a small break. Going out of the way and giving the best inputs for his films is a landmark trait of Kamal Hassan. Likewise, in Papanasam he will be speaking in the Tirunelveli accent.

Also after a long time, Kamal is getting back to the roots in this role as a family man where he would be sporting simple shirts, dhotis and also a moustache. He was recently admitted in the hospital for a food poisoning complaint and is now back in fine shape.

16th October 2014, 12:29 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Bz_TnOmCIAAsRqe.jpg

avavh3
16th October 2014, 03:31 PM
:2thumbsup:

16th October 2014, 08:15 PM
பாபநாசம் ஷூட்டிங் ஸ்பாட்டில் விபரீதம். கலாபவன் மணி தாக்கியதில் மூச்சு திணறிய கமல் கன்னியாகுமரி மருத்துவமனையில் அனுமதி

16th October 2014, 08:27 PM
பாபநாசம் ஷூட்டிங் ஸ்பாட்டில் விபரீதம். கலாபவன் மணி தாக்கியதில் மூச்சு திணறிய கமல் கன்னியாகுமரி மருத்துவமனையில் அனுமதி

http://cinema.dinakaran.com/cine-news-details.aspx?id=14031&id1=3

முன்பு கெட்டுப்போன உணவு, இப்போது இப்படி.. பாபநாசத்தை முடித்து விட்டு சீக்கிரம் பேக்-அப் பண்ணுங்கப்பு!

Adox
16th October 2014, 09:09 PM

Oh boy .. Avarukku neeram seriyillai. Badly needs a break after hectic schedules in the last several months ... With 3 films and 2 yet to be released, he can sit back for sometime and recuperate.

16th October 2014, 11:20 PM
Clarification from Mr. Kamal Haasan regarding rumours about his Injury

http://www.nikkilcinema.com/site/news/clarification-from-mr-kamal-hassan-regarding-rumours-about-his-injury

16th October 2014, 11:27 PM
தனது முகநூல் பக்கத்தை சரிவர பயன்படுத்த மாட்டேங்கிறார்.. சும்மா பேருக்கு ஒன்னு வச்சிருப்போம்னு நினைக்கிறார் போல. உடனுக்குடன் சரியான தகவல்களை அதிலேயே பதிந்துவிட்டால் அப்புறம் ஏன் பத்திரிகைகள் வதந்தி சொல்லப் போகிறது? யாராச்சும் எடுத்துச் சொல்லுங்கப்பா!

avavh3
17th October 2014, 10:19 AM
thanks venki

17th October 2014, 12:14 PM
தனது முகநூல் பக்கத்தை சரிவர பயன்படுத்த மாட்டேங்கிறார்.. சும்மா பேருக்கு ஒன்னு வச்சிருப்போம்னு நினைக்கிறார் போல. உடனுக்குடன் சரியான தகவல்களை அதிலேயே பதிந்துவிட்டால் அப்புறம் ஏன் பத்திரிகைகள் வதந்தி சொல்லப் போகிறது? யாராச்சும் எடுத்துச் சொல்லுங்கப்பா!

Nikhil murugan has to do the PRO job properly... everything would be alright..

Adox
17th October 2014, 06:00 PM
Enough motivation for folks who've seen Drishyam :)

Kamal’s Papanasam and Mohanlal’s Drishyam aren’t the same?

Following the rumour that Kamal Haasan has been severely injured during the shoot of Papanasam, the actor quickly clarified saying ‘all is well’. He also made a mention in his statement that the minor injury was caused during a ‘stunt sequence’.

As far as Drishyam is concerned, there was no notable stunt sequences involved. On the other hand, from Kamal’s recent statement there is evidently at least one stunt sequence, which could mean Kamal and the director of the movie, Jeethu Joseph, have incorporated a few significant changes in Papanasam, to not make it look like a frame by frame rip off of Drishyam.

The team is apparently stationed now at Kerala and at the pace they are progressing, the film might even come out early in 2015. Stay tuned…

http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-14/kamals-papanasam-and-drishyam-arent-the-same.html

19th October 2014, 01:23 AM
I don't want to reveal the story but there is a scene where Mohan Lal gets beaten black and blue by the cop. And IIRC, he gets kicked on his face. Thats the scene which was shot.

Adox
19th October 2014, 06:33 AM
I don't want to reveal the story but there is a scene where Mohan Lal gets beaten black and blue by the cop. And IIRC, he gets kicked on his face. Thats the scene which was shot.

Well not an accurate information from BW I guess. Anyways hope its still enjoyable for all you guys who've seen Drishyam ..

Adox
19th October 2014, 06:36 AM
Meanwhile Drishyam remake continues ..

DRISHYAM - Hindi Remake To Have Saif Ali Khan

It’s official that the Hindi remake of the astounding Malyalaam hit movie DRISHYAM will not be influenced by any threats and will be made in Bollywood by Viacom 18 Motion Pictures.

Jeethu Joseph, the original director of the movie recently speaking to media affirmed, “DRISHYAM Hindi remake will proceed as planned though I won't be directing it. The rights have been bought by Viacom 18 Motion Pictures.”

He added, “After lots of discussions and speculation the lead role played by Mohanlal in the original will neither be played by Akshay Kumar and Ajay Devgn but Saif Ali Khan has been confirmed for the role.”

It may be noted that DRISHYAM has been remade into all three South Indian languages. While the Kannada and Telugu versions have already been released and proved a box office bonanza. The Tamil remake, PAPANASAM, which has South Superstar Kamal Haasan in the lead is being made.

However, only the Hindi remake has been in a dock because Ekta Kapoor, head of Balaji Films, has been creating obstacles. According to Ekta Kapoor the plot of DRISHYAM is similar to the novel THE DEVOTION OF SUSPECT X, the rights, of which she has purchased and is making a Bollywood movie, which is being directed by Sujoy Ghosh, director of Vidya Balan’s hit film KAHAANI.

Irked by the Hindi remake, Ekta Kapoor event sent a legal notice to Jeethu Joseph. Responding to the notice Jeethu Joseph said, “After Ekta’s legal team sent us the letter, I watched the Japanese film, Suspect X, which is an adaptation of the Japanese novel. There could be similarities between my film and that Japanese film, but my film is neither an adaptation nor a copy. The Japanese film is also about a murder mystery and hence the allegation. Similarities are quite common in the works of creators and that shouldn’t be made into an issue.”

DRISHYAM released in 2013 in Malayalam is regarded as the highest grossing film in the history of Malayalam cinema. The movie is the first Malayalam film to collect Rs 50 crore from its theatrical box office collections, remake rights, satellite and television rights within two months. It has won numerous accolades including the Kerala State Film Award for Best Popular Film and the Filmfare Award for Best Film - Malayalam.

20th October 2014, 01:18 AM
Meanwhile Drishyam remake continues ..

DRISHYAM - Hindi Remake To Have Saif Ali Khan

It’s official that the Hindi remake of the astounding Malyalaam hit movie DRISHYAM will not be influenced by any threats and will be made in Bollywood by Viacom 18 Motion Pictures.

Jeethu Joseph, the original director of the movie recently speaking to media affirmed, “DRISHYAM Hindi remake will proceed as planned though I won't be directing it. The rights have been bought by Viacom 18 Motion Pictures.”

He added, “After lots of discussions and speculation the lead role played by Mohanlal in the original will neither be played by Akshay Kumar and Ajay Devgn but Saif Ali Khan has been confirmed for the role.”

It may be noted that DRISHYAM has been remade into all three South Indian languages. While the Kannada and Telugu versions have already been released and proved a box office bonanza. The Tamil remake, PAPANASAM, which has South Superstar Kamal Haasan in the lead is being made.

However, only the Hindi remake has been in a dock because Ekta Kapoor, head of Balaji Films, has been creating obstacles. According to Ekta Kapoor the plot of DRISHYAM is similar to the novel THE DEVOTION OF SUSPECT X, the rights, of which she has purchased and is making a Bollywood movie, which is being directed by Sujoy Ghosh, director of Vidya Balan’s hit film KAHAANI.

Irked by the Hindi remake, Ekta Kapoor event sent a legal notice to Jeethu Joseph. Responding to the notice Jeethu Joseph said, “After Ekta’s legal team sent us the letter, I watched the Japanese film, Suspect X, which is an adaptation of the Japanese novel. There could be similarities between my film and that Japanese film, but my film is neither an adaptation nor a copy. The Japanese film is also about a murder mystery and hence the allegation. Similarities are quite common in the works of creators and that shouldn’t be made into an issue.”

DRISHYAM released in 2013 in Malayalam is regarded as the highest grossing film in the history of Malayalam cinema. The movie is the first Malayalam film to collect Rs 50 crore from its theatrical box office collections, remake rights, satellite and television rights within two months. It has won numerous accolades including the Kerala State Film Award for Best Popular Film and the Filmfare Award for Best Film - Malayalam.

By no means is this a remake of Drishyam. Ekta is notorious for creating buildup and scenes. Her last produced movie was stolen from a Korean movie, athuku intha pechu paaru. :P

Russellpei
23rd October 2014, 03:29 PM
25 ஆண்டிற்கு முந்தைய கமல்: பாபநாசத்தி்ல பார்ப்பீர்கள்: இயக்குநர் ஜித்து ஜோசப்

ஏழு ஆண்டுகளில் 5 திரைப்படங்கள்; அத்தனையும் 'சூப்பர் ஹிட்'. அண்மையில் வெளியான 'திரிஷ்யம்' மெகா 'சூப்பர் ஹிட்'. இந்த வெற்றிக்கு சொந்தக்காரர் மலையாள திரையுலகின் புதுமை இயக்குனர் ஜித்து ஜோசப். தமிழில் கமல்ஹாசன் நடிக்க 'பாபநாசம்' என்ற பெயரில் தயாராகி வருகிறது 'திரிஷ்யம்'. கேரளாவின் தொடுபுழாவில் கமலை இயக்கி கொண்டிருந்தவர், தினமலர் சண்டே ஸ்பெஷலுக்காக மனந்திறந்தார், 'தமிழில் நான் தரும் முதல் பேட்டி' என்ற பெருமிதத்துடன்!

* 'திரிஷ்யம்'-இத்தனை வெற்றிகளை குவிக்கும் என்று எதிர்பார்த்தீர்களா?
மோகன்லால் நடித்த அந்த கதைக்கு வெற்றி கிடைக்கும் என எதிர்பார்த்தேன். ஆனால் இந்த இமாலய வெற்றி இறைவனின் அருள் தான். உலக திரைப்பட விழாவில் 'இந்தியன் பனோரமாவில்' இடம் பெறும் என் இரண்டாவது படம் 'திரிஷ்யம்'.

*'திரிஷ்யம்'-தெலுங்கு, கன்னடத்தில் நீங்கள் இயக்கவில்லை. தமிழ் திரையுலகிற்கு எப்படி வந்தீர்கள்? கமலை இயக்கும் ஆசையா?
'திரிஷ்யம்' கதையில் தமிழில் நடிக்க, கமல் விருப்பம் தெரிவித்ததாக தயாரிப்பாளர் சுரேஷ் பாலாஜி கூறினார். அவரை இயக்குவது பெரும் பாக்கியம் அல்லவா? எனவே நானே இயக்க விரும்பினேன். மலையாள திரையுலகம் போன்று, தமிழிலும் நிறைய புதுமையான கதையம்சம் உள்ள படங்கள் வெளிவருகின்றன. பெருமைக்குரிய இயக்குனர்கள் உள்ளனர்.

* உங்களை கவர்ந்த தமிழ் இயக்குனர்கள்..?
பாலச்சந்தர், மணிரத்னம். 'திரிஷ்யம்' படம் பார்த்துவிட்டு பாலச்சந்தர் எனக்கு ஒரு இமெயில் அனுப்பினார். அதனை பொக்கிஷமாக நினைக்கிறேன். நிறை, குறைகளை சுட்டிக்காட்டியிருந்தார். அந்த கடிதம் 'நான் சாதாரணமானவன்' என்ற எண்ணத்தை என்னிடம் ஏற்படுத்தியது. அவ்வளவு ஆழமாக அந்த திரைப்படத்தை ஆராய்ந்திருக்கிறார்.

* கமலுக்காக ஒரிஜினல் கதையில் மாற்றம் செய்தீர்களா?
இல்லை. இதில் கதை தான் ஹீரோ. எனக்காக எந்த மாற்றமும் செய்ய வேண்டாம் என்று கமல் கூறிவிட்டார். கதையில், இயக்கத்தில் கமல் தலையிடுவார் என்று எல்லாம் என்னிடம் சிலர் கூறினர். ஆனால் அவர் மோகன்லாலை போலவே 'இயக்குனரின் நடிகராக' இருக்கிறார். எதிலும் தலையிடுவது இல்லை.

* கமல்ஹாசனை இயக்கிய அனுபவம் எப்படி?
அவர் ஒரு பல்கலை பேராசிரியர்; நான் எல்.கே.ஜி., மாணவன் என்ற மனநிலை தான் என்னிடம் உள்ளது. இந்த படத்தில் 'ஹீரோயிசம்' முக்கியம் அல்ல; கதாபாத்திரங்கள் தான் பேசும். 'பாபநாசத்தில்' சுயம்புலிங்கம் என்ற கேரக்டராக அவர் வாழ்ந்திருப்பார். இதனை தமிழ் மக்கள் இருகரம் கூப்பி வரவேற்பார்கள். இப்படத்தில் ௨௫ ஆண்டுகளுக்கு முந்தைய, மிகவும் இளமையான, புதிய கமலை நீங்கள் பார்ப்பீர்கள்.

* 'திரிஷ்யம்'-மோகன்லால், 'பாபநாசம்'-கமல் யார் நடிப்பு உச்சம்?
இரண்டு பேரும் நடிப்பு மேதைகள். இரண்டு பேருக்கும் தனித்தனி 'ஸ்டைல்' உண்டு. ஒருவர் மற்றவர் போல் அல்ல; எனவே அதனை ஒப்பிட முடியாது. ஆனால் என் ஒரு கேரக்டர், இரண்டு விதமாக நடிக்கப்படுவது எனக்கு அபூர்வ அனுபவம்.

* தனக்கு ஜோடியாக கவுதமியை, கமல் சிபாரிசு செய்தாரா?
நிச்சயமாக இல்லை; நான் கவுதமியின் பழைய படங்களை பார்த்திருக்கிறேன். அவருடைய இளமை தோற்றம், நடிப்பை கருத்தில் கொண்டு கதாபாத்திரத்திற்கு பொருந்தும் என தேர்வு செய்தேன்.

* 'திரிஷ்யம்' உட்பட உங்களுடைய சில கதைகள் ஆங்கில படங்களில் இருந்து திருடப்பட்டவை என்ற சர்ச்சை வந்ததே?
ஒன்பது ஆண்டுகளுக்கு முன்பு நான் உருவாக்கிய கதை 'திரிஷ்யம்'. அதில் காலத்திற்கேற்ப மாற்றம் செய்தேன். ஜேம்ஸ்பாண்ட் படங்கள், துப்பறியும் ஆங்கில நாவல்கள் எனக்கு கிரைம் அறிவை தந்திருக்கின்றன. அதற்காக அந்த கதைகளை தழுவி படம் எடுப்பது இல்லை. நானே திரைக்கதை எழுதுவதால், இயக்கம் எனக்கு எளிதாகிறது. குடும்பத்தின் ஒற்றுமையை வலியுறுத்தி, பிரச்னைகளை எதிர்கொள்வது எப்படி என்று 'திரிஷ்யம்' எடுத்தேன். அதே போன்று தான் ஒரு நடுத்தர தமிழ் குடும்பத்தின் கதையாக 'பாபநாசம்' தயாராகிறது.

* 'பாபநாசம்'- குடும்ப கதையா? கிரைம் திரில்லர் கதையா?
நான் குடும்ப கதை என்பேன்; சிலர் 'பேமிலி திரில்லர்' என்கின்றனர். பொறுத்திருந்து பாருங்கள். 'கலாசாரத்தின் ஓர் அங்கம்-சினிமா' என்று நினைக்கின்ற தமிழ் ரசிகர்கள், நல்ல சினிமாவை வெற்றி பெற செய்பவர்கள், இந்த படத்தையும் விரும்புவார்கள்.

ramdas2005
23rd October 2014, 07:34 PM
Hope this movie comes out without any issues, there are other 2 films stuck...good to see kamal as a directors actor...hoping to see more of this type of films.

avavh3
27th October 2014, 12:03 PM
http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-14/images/kamal-haasan-touches-the-finishing-line-in-just-70-days-photos-pictures-stills.jpg
Kamal Haasan is very happy with Papanasam
Oct 27, 2014
Kamal Haasan is known for his grandeur, timeless efforts in making movies and his amicable relationship with his directors and co-stars. Within 2 to 3 months of starting the shoot, the filming of Kamal's Papanasam has been wrapped and has gone into the next stage - post production. This movie is a remake of the blockbuster Malayalam hit 'Drishyam' and will see Kamal, Gautami etc in the lead roles.

Kamal is not just young at heart but also in his looks. The actor looks spectacularly young and charming and has gotten back his 'Mahanadhi' looks.

A trustworthy birdie from the movie industry has tweeted

"Papanasam wrapped up shooting & gets into post production.Kamal sir very happy wit the way the film was shot & completed as planned :)"

It is no news that the actor takes meticulous efforts in every movie of his. With something that blew the Malayalam audience in 2013, every Tamil fan is waiting eagerly to see what Kamal Haasan has in store for us.
http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-14/kamal-haasan-touches-the-finishing-line-in-just-70-days.html

Adox
27th October 2014, 05:21 PM
It is a wrap for 'Papanasam' in 39 days

Team ‘Papanasam’ has taken just 39 days to complete the movie and the director Jeethu Joseph is very happy with the outcome. Sources say that Jeethu will be starting the post production work from next week and if everything goes well, the movie will be released for Pongal, 2015. Kamal’s ‘Viswaroopam 2’ and ‘Uthama Villain’ is also in the final lap and the fans of Kamal are waiting for an official confirmation on which movie would come out first.

‘Papanasam’ boasts Kamal, Gauthami, Niveda Thomas, Kalabhavan Mani, Asha Sharath, and many more to its cast. Ghibran, who is on a high after ‘Amara Kaaviyam’ is expected to continue his stellar form while Wide Angle Creations is bankrolling this drama thriller.

http://www.indiaglitz.com/It-Is-A-Wrap-For-papanasam-In-39-Days-tamil-news-117223

27th October 2014, 06:02 PM
Good news that the shooting is over, Release date thaan confusion..

pushpak
27th October 2014, 07:37 PM
Any news on the next movie? As shooting of all the three active ones are over, sir can start the next project.

27th October 2014, 08:45 PM
It is a wrap for 'Papanasam' in 39 days

Team ‘Papanasam’ has taken just 39 days to complete the movie and the director Jeethu Joseph is very happy with the outcome. Sources say that Jeethu will be starting the post production work from next week and if everything goes well, the movie will be released for Pongal, 2015. Kamal’s ‘Viswaroopam 2’ and ‘Uthama Villain’ is also in the final lap and the fans of Kamal are waiting for an official confirmation on which movie would come out first.

‘Papanasam’ boasts Kamal, Gauthami, Niveda Thomas, Kalabhavan Mani, Asha Sharath, and many more to its cast. Ghibran, who is on a high after ‘Amara Kaaviyam’ is expected to continue his stellar form while Wide Angle Creations is bankrolling this drama thriller.

http://www.indiaglitz.com/It-Is-A-Wrap-For-papanasam-In-39-Days-tamil-news-117223

:shock: has cinema making become so easy and can be finished so soon. wonder if kamal really acted in the movie or he is in the movie just to show his face and other emotes?

pushpak
27th October 2014, 09:28 PM
:shock: has cinema making become so easy and can be finished so soon. wonder if kamal really acted in the movie or he is in the movie just to show his face and other emotes?

What I read is that the original was done in 40 days including post production work :-)

Adox
27th October 2014, 09:33 PM
What I read is that the original was done in 40 days including post production work :-)

Ha ha. No wonder you were frustrated that papanaasam is taking a long time :)

Actually really as mentioned in previous post by leo, 40 days is pretty darn quick esp. for a kamal movie !!!

27th October 2014, 09:44 PM
hmm...so which movie will release first? Papanasam or Uthama Villain? and what about VR-2?

Adox
27th October 2014, 11:09 PM
hmm...so which movie will release first? Papanasam or Uthama Villain? and what about VR-2?

If I were to take a guess, it'll be UV - Papanasam(post production still pending) - VR-2 (since its dependency on Ai) ..

27th October 2014, 11:16 PM
If the movies release with atleast 50-60 days gap it would be good. Hope they don't do a mash up.

avavh3
28th October 2014, 10:06 AM
Any news on the next movie? As shooting of all the three active ones are over, sir can start the next project.

yen ivlo kolaveri..let him take some rest and side-by-side finish PP works of UV and finish vr2 (apram enatha rest!)

udaykumar
28th October 2014, 10:53 AM

Most of the malayalam movies are finished within 40-50 days.. thats why even Mohanlal and Mammoty have 5-6 releases every year..

28th October 2014, 11:48 AM
If I were to take a guess, it'll be UV - Papanasam(post production still pending) - VR-2 (since its dependency on Ai) ..

Yes, efforts are on to release UV soon now within Dec... The producers of Papanasam wants to release the movie for Pongal 2015.

28th October 2014, 11:51 AM
Most of the malayalam movies are finished within 40-50 days.. thats why even Mohanlal and Mammoty have 5-6 releases every year..

That is the best thing abt Malayalam movies. Budget is also not very high, that make things easier.

pushpak
28th October 2014, 01:23 PM
Ha ha. No wonder you were frustrated that papanaasam is taking a long time :)

Actually really as mentioned in previous post by leo, 40 days is pretty darn quick esp. for a kamal movie !!!

40 days for a Kamal movie is NOT quick. It is a miracle :-)

pushpak
28th October 2014, 01:24 PM
yen ivlo kolaveri..let him take some rest and side-by-side finish PP works of UV and finish vr2 (apram enatha rest!)

Do you or me get any rest sir?
I understand... but what to do.. the rasikan in me wants more and more movies !!

28th October 2014, 01:45 PM
Do you or me get any rest sir?
I understand... but what to do.. the rasikan in me wants more and more movies !!

Time to revamp and continue with Marmayogi (with ARR's music)

28th October 2014, 02:09 PM

Because of Pyramid Saimira, it is almost not possible for KH to do Marmayogi.. These guys are not in a position to produce the movie but not ready to sell the rights to some other producer.. Their case is pending in court.

avavh3
28th October 2014, 03:30 PM
may be it is time to restart marudanayagam

pushpak
28th October 2014, 03:42 PM

It will be a "Dream come true" :-

oyivukac
28th October 2014, 08:01 PM
லிங்கா, பாபநாசம்... குறுகிய நாட்களில் ஷூட்டிங்கை முடிந்த ரஜினி, கமல்!

மெயில் அனுபவம், தொழில் நேர்த்தி, சினிமா மீதான நேசம்... இவை நிரம்பப் பெற்ற கலைஞர்கள் தலைமுறைகளைத் தாண்டியும் கோலோச்சுவார்கள். உதாரணம் ரஜினி, கமல். கமல் 5 தசாப்தங்கள் தாண்டிய நடிகர். ரஜினி நாற்பது தசாப்தங்களைப் பார்த்தவர். இந்த இருவருமே படப்பிடிப்பு என்று வந்துவிட்டால் சின்சியர் திலகங்கள். இளைய தலைமுறை கலைஞர்களுக்கு இருவருமே மிகச் சிறந்த எடுத்துக்காட்டாய் திகழ்கிறார்கள். எப்படி என்று பாருங்கள்...

ரஜினி தன் லிங்கா படத்தை மே மாதம் தொடங்கினார். அன்றைக்கு வந்த செய்திகள், அவர் சும்மா 30 நாள்தான் நடிக்கப் போகிறார். அதிக ரிஸ்க் இல்லாத மாதிரி ஷூட்டிங் வைத்திருக்கிறார்கள் என்றனர். ஆனால் அவர் அந்த செய்திகளைக் கண்டு கொள்ளவே இல்லை. 100 நாட்கள் மராத்தான் மாதிரி, மைசூர், ஹைதராபாத், ஷிமோகா, மீண்டும் ஹைதராபாத் என் சுற்றிச் சுழன்றார். 24 மணி நேரத்தில் டப்பிங்கை முடித்தார். சொன்னபடி டிசம்பர் 12-ம் தேதி படத்தை வெளியிடத் தயாராகிக் கொண்டிருக்கிறார்.

இந்தப் பக்கம் கமல் ஹாஸன்... பாபநாசம் படத்தின் ஷூட்டிங் இரு கட்டங்களாக நடக்கும் என்றார்கள். முதல் கட்டம் திருநெல்வேலியில். அடுத்தது கேரளாவில். இடையில் உடல் நிலை பாதிக்கப்பட்ட போதும், குறித்த நேரத்தில் படப்பிடிப்பை முடித்துவிட்டு... இதோ சென்னைக்கு வந்தேவிட்டார்.

இந்த இரு படங்களோடும் ஆரம்பிக்கப்பட்ட பல படங்கள் இன்னும் கால்வாசி, பாதி கூட முடியாமல் முணகிக் கொண்டிருக்கின்றன. திட்டமிட்டபடி இவர்கள் படப்பிடிப்பை முடித்ததில், தயாரிப்பாளர்களுக்கு பல கோடி செலவு மிச்சம் என்பதைச் சொல்லித்தான் தெரியவேண்டும் என்பதில்லை. இன்றைய இளம் கதாநாயகர்கள், இயக்குநர்கள் இந்த சாதனையாளர்களைப் பார்த்துக் கற்றுக்கொள்ள வேண்டும்.. அப்போதுதான் சினிமா நிலைக்கும் என்றார் முன்னணித் தயாரிப்பாளர் ஒருவர். அது சொல்லிக் கொடுத்து வருவதில்லை. தானாக அமைவது. ரஜினிக்கும் கமலுக்கும் அப்படித்தான் அமைந்தது இந்தத் திரை ஒழுக்கம்!

Read more at: http://tamil.filmibeat.com/news/rajini-kamal-the-true-masters-cinema-031518.html

Rohen06
29th October 2014, 07:16 AM
It will be a "Dream come true" :-

+1 . I'm waiting for the "miracle"as well. Kamal + ARR....WOW

kumarsr
29th October 2014, 07:27 AM

Doubt it because of the court case ... plus he has to grow the beard again for 2 months.

There are so many interesting themes he can take up. Only request is to do something that does not take more than 9 months. Hopefully not something that involves a lot of graphics. And hopefully, nothing with Osborne which is basically a red herring and a distraction.

He should do Thalaivan Irukinran or Moo. And yes, with ARR :)

29th October 2014, 10:56 AM
I have a doubt that his next project may be with Osborne since he has finished 3 movies very faster. All these movies can be released with a gap of 3 to 4 months. That will be enough for entire 2015. Now he can spend time for a bigger project aiming for a release in 2016..

Rohen06
29th October 2014, 11:08 AM
I have a doubt that his next project may be with Osborne since he has finished 3 movies very faster. All these movies can be released with a gap of 3 to 4 months. That will be enough for entire 2015. Now he can spend time for a bigger project aiming for a release in 2016..

Hope this comes true :-)

Rohen06
29th October 2014, 11:21 AM
Doubt it because of the court case ... plus he has to grow the beard again for 2 months.

There are so many interesting themes he can take up. Only request is to do something that does not take more than 9 months. Hopefully not something that involves a lot of graphics. And hopefully, nothing with Osborne which is basically a red herring and a distraction.

He should do Thalaivan Irukinran or Moo. And yes, with ARR :)

Yes, with ARR :-)

avavh3
29th October 2014, 06:50 PM
correct me if wrong.. heard there were some misunderstanding between KH and ARR after scrapping/stopping MY. KH said in some event that songs are disturbance to story telling and that statement was replayed to ARR who replied toungue-in-cheek..how can he say that after making me tune 5 songs for his MY.

Russellpei
30th October 2014, 07:06 AM
பாபநாசம் – படப்பிடிப்பின் முடிவில் http://www.jeyamohan.in/?p=64127

பாபனாசம் படப்பிடிப்பு நேற்று [26-10-2014] முடிந்தது. தொடுபுழாவிலிருந்து நானும் சுகாவும் குருவாயூர் எக்ஸ்பிரஸில் திரும்பினோம். காலையில் வீடுவந்து சேர்ந்து தூங்கி எழுந்து உடனே அடுத்த வேலைக்குச் செல்லமுடியவில்லை. ஒரு சினிமாப்படப்பிடிப்பு முடிவது நிறைவும் துயரமும் கலந்த அனுபவம்.

சினிமாப்படப்பிடிப்பில் உள்ள கொண்டாட்டத்தை சினிமாவுக்கு வெளியே உள்ளவர்களால் புரிந்துகொள்ளவே முடியாது. ஓர் அரசு அலுவலகத்துடனோ வணிகநிறுவனத்துடனோ அதை ஒப்பிட்டால் அந்த வேறுபாடு திகைக்கவைக்கும். சினிமாவில் டீ பரிமாறுபவர் முதல் அனைவருமே சினிமா மேல் பெருங்காதலுடன் இருப்பவர்கள். சினிமாவை கவனித்துக்கொண்டே இருப்பவர்கள். அதில் பங்கெடுக்க விழைபவர்கள். ஆகவே ஒவ்வொரு கணமும் துடிப்புடன் அதில் ஈடுபட்டிருப்பார்கள். [சினிமா போல அத்தனை அற்புதமான கூட்டு உழைப்பு இருந்தால் பி.எஸ்.என்.எல் ஊழியர்களில் 70 சதவீதம் பேரை வீட்டுக்கு அனுப்பிவிடலாம் என்று பலமுறை தோன்றியிருக்கிறது]

சினிமாவில் ஈடுபடுபவர்களில் மிகச்சிலர் தவிர பெரும்பாலானவர்கள் கலைஞர்கள். தச்சர்கள் ,சிகைதிருத்துநர்கள் முதல் அனைவருமே வெவ்வேறுவகையில் கலைஞர்கள். கலைமனம் கொண்ட இத்தனைபேர் ஒரே இடத்தில் கூடும் இன்னொரு தருணம் நம் கலாச்சாரத்தில் இன்று இல்லை. கலைஞர்களின் மனமே தனி. அவர்கள் கலையை கொண்டாடுபவர்கள். கூடவே வாழ்க்கையையையும் கொண்டாடுபவர்கள்.

ஆகவே வெட்டி லௌகீகப்பேச்சுகளை சினிமாச்சூழலில் நான் கண்டதே இல்லை. சிரிப்பு கொண்டாட்டம் என்றுதான் சினிமாக்காரர்களின் ஜமா எப்போதுமே இருக்கும். சினிமாவின் மிகப்பெரிய கவர்ச்சியாக நான் காண்பதே இதைத்தான். ஆச்சரியமான ஒருவிஷயம் உண்டு, சினிமாவுக்கு வெளியே நம்மூர் ரசிகர்கள் எந்த சினிமா எவ்வளவு வசூல் செய்தது, எந்த ஹீரோவுக்கு எவ்வளவு சம்பளம் என்றெல்லாம் பேசிக்கொண்டே இருப்பார்கள். சினிமாவுக்குள் அதைப்போல மொக்கைப்பேச்சே வேறில்லை.

சினிமாவுக்குள் முதன்மையான பேச்சு என்றால் கிண்டல்தான். அதில் தமிழ்ப்பண்பாடு குறைவாகவே பேணப்படும். அடுத்தபடியாக பழைய நினைவுகள். நுணுக்கமான தொழில்நுட்பத்தகவலக்ள் முதல் ஆளுமைகளின் குணச்சித்திரங்கள் வரை பேசப்படும். ஒரு புதிய தொழில்நுட்பம் வந்ததும் அதை எப்படி ஒருவர் புதியதாகப் பயன்படுத்தினார் என்பது எப்போதும் ஒருவகை சிலிர்ப்புடன் சொல்லப்பட்டுக்கொண்டே இருக்கும்.. கங்கா காவேரி படத்தில் பனைமரத்தில் காமிராவை கட்டி ஷாட் வைத்த கர்ணன் முதல் விடிவெள்ளியில் தீயை படம்பிடித்த வின்செண்ட் மாஸ்டர் வரை. அந்தப்பேச்சுகள் தமிழ் சினிமா என்ற இந்த வணிக- கேளிக்கை கலையின் உள்ளடுக்குகள் உருவாகிவந்த வரலாற்றைச் சொல்பவை. சினிமாவின் நாயகர்களின் ஆளுமைமோதல்களும் விசித்திரங்களும் பேசப்படும்.

இவற்றில் ஒரு சதவீதம் கூட அச்சில் வந்ததில்லை. சினிமாவுக்கு வெளியே பேசப்பட்டதில்லை. பேசலாகாது என்பது ஓர் எளிமையான அடிப்படை விதி. ஏனென்றால் நாடகக்காலம் முதல் கலைஞர்கள் தங்களை சமூகத்திற்கு வெளியே தான் வைத்திருக்கிறார்கள். மக்கள் என்று அவர்கள் சொல்வது அவர்கள் இல்லாத ஒரு தமிழகத்தை. அவர்களுக்கும் சினிமாவுக்கும் நேரடி தொடர்பே இல்லை. அந்த மர்மமே கிசுகிசுக்களாக தமிழ்ச் சமூகத்தில் உலவுகிறது.
ஆச்சரியம்தான், தமிழ்ச்சமூகம் சினிமாவைப்பற்றி மட்டுமே முதன்மை ஆர்வ்ம் கொண்டிருக்கிறது. ஆனால் டீக்கடைக் கிசுகிசுப்பேச்சாளர் முதல் வணிகசினிமாவை கரைத்துக்குடித்து அலசும் அறிவுஜீவி வரை எவருக்கும் தமிழ்சினிமாவைப்பற்றி அனேகமாக ஒன்றுமே தெரியாது!

தமிழ் சினிமாவுலகம் உண்மையில் சிரித்துக்கொண்டே இருக்கிறது என எப்போதும் நினைப்பேன். தமிழ் அரசியலை, பண்பாட்டை, அறிவுஜீவிகளை தமிழ் சினிமா உலகம் பகடிசெய்துகொண்டே இருக்கிறது. வணிக சினிமாவை மிகமிக அதிகமாக கிண்டல்செய்வது சினிமாக்காரர்கள்தான். அப்படி பேசப்பட்ட சில பகடிகள் சினிமாவுக்குள்ளும் வந்துள்ளன. எப்படியும் ஒருலட்சம் நகைச்சுவைகளாவது இருக்கும். நாட்கணக்கில் ஒவ்வொரு நிமிடமும் சிரித்தால் தீராது.
சினிமாக்காரர்களில் பெரும்பாலானவர்களுக்கு உயர்ந்த இலக்கிய ரசனை உண்டு, நல்ல சினிமா தெரியும். ஆனால் தமிழ் ரசனையின் ஒரு சரியான சராசரியை தொடுவதே அவர்களுடைய சவால். அதற்காகவே முயல்கிறார்கள். ஆனால் அந்த முயற்சியை இடைவெளியில்லாமல் பகடி செய்துகொண்டும் இருப்பார்கள்

நேற்று முன் தினம் அரங்கசாமியும் கிருஷ்ணனும் தொடுபுழா வந்தனர். கமல் இருந்தார். உச்சகட்டக் காட்சிப் படப்பிடிப்பு. இரண்டுநாள் முழுநேரச் சிரிப்பு மட்டுமே. கமல் விதவிதமாக நடித்துக்கொண்டே இருந்தார். நாம் கண்டுமறந்த மனிதர்கள் மட்டுமல்ல எழுபது எண்பதுகளின் ஒரு வாழ்க்கைத்தருணமே ஒரு மனித உடல் வழியாக உருவாகி வருவது கலையின் ஒரு அற்புதம்தான்.

எழுத்தாளர் சுகாவின் நகைச்சுவை ஒருவகை என்றால் கமல் இன்னொருவகை. சுகா நெல்லைக்கே உரிய சொல்லாட்சிகள் மூலம் விதவிதமான மனிதர்களை உருவாக்குகிறார். கமல் உடல் வழியாக. எழுபதுகளின் ஒரு கேரளக்கள்ளுக்கடையில் இருந்த அத்தனைபேரும் ஒரு உடலில் ஒரே சமயம் தெரிந்துசெல்வதை கண்டபோது கலைதொட்ட ஒன்று அழிவற்றதாகிறது என்றும் நினைத்துக்கொண்டேன்

சுகா
சிரித்து கண்சிவந்து மூச்சுத்திணறிய அரங்கா மனமுடைந்து ‘இதேமாதிரி வேடிக்கையும் வெளையாட்டுமா வேற ஒரு தொழிலே இல்லியே சார்’ என்றார். எப்படி இருக்கமுடியும் என எண்ணிக்கொண்டேன்.காரவானுக்குள் கமலுடன் பேசிக்கொண்டிருந்து விடைபெறும் தன் படத்தைப்பார்த்துக்கொண்டு ’இப்டி சிரிச்சாப்ல ஒரு படமே எங்கிட்ட இல்ல சார்’ என்றார்

கடைசிநாள் கேலியில் ஒரு வருத்தம் கலந்தது. கூட்டுப்புகைப்படங்கள் எடுத்துக்கொண்டோம். விதவிதமான கூட்டு ‘செல்ஃபி’க்கள் [இதற்கு இன்னும் இணையதமிழ் உருவாகவில்லையா?] அத்தனை பேரும் மாறிமாறி கமலுடன புகைப்படங்கள் எடுத்துக்கொண்டே இருந்தனர்.‘இவங்கள்ளாம் இவரைப்பாத்துகிட்டேதானே இருக்காங்க?’ என்றார் கிருஷ்ணன். ‘அவர்கள் பார்ப்பது நட்சத்திரமான கமலை அல்ல. உற்சாகமே உருவான ஒரு சக சினிமாக்காரரை. அவர்களுக்கு அவர் மேல் இருக்கும் மோகம் அந்த உயிர்த்துடிப்பு காரணமாகவே’ என்றேன்.

இயக்குநர் ஒளிப்பதிவாளர் என மாறி மாறி படம் எடுத்துக்கொண்டோம். மெல்லமெல்ல ஒரு சோர்வு. மொத்தம் 41 நாட்கள் படப்பிடிப்பு. அதில் 38 நாட்கள்தான் உண்மையில் படப்பிடிப்பு நடந்தது. இந்தப்படப்பிடிப்பு மழையுடனான போராட்டம் என்று சொல்லலாம். நடுவே கமல் சற்று உடல்நலக்குறைவுக்கு ஆளானார். ஆனால் தேர்ந்த தொழில்நுட்பக்குழு கொண்ட ஜித்து ஜோசப் மிக விரைவாக, அனேகமாக கொஞ்சம்கூட வீண இல்லாமல், படத்தை முடித்தார்.

இத்தனைநாட்கள் சிரித்து கேலிசெய்து வேடிக்கைச் சண்டை போட்டு கூடி இருந்த ஒரு உற்சாகமான வாழ்க்கை முடிகிறது. கிட்டத்தட்ட பழையகால ஜிப்ஸி கலைஞர்கள்போல கூடாரத்தை கழற்றினால் இந்த ஊர் அன்னியம். வேறு ஊர், வேறு நிலம், வேறு மக்கள், புத்தம்புதிய இன்னொரு வாழ்க்கை. தொடுபுழாவில் போடப்பட்ட அந்த தத்ரூபமான முச்சந்தி செட் இப்போது போனால் இருக்காது. கனவுபோலக் கலைந்து மறைந்திருக்கும்.

30th October 2014, 10:03 AM
Thanks Ravi for posting this.. nice write up by Jemo..

30th October 2014, 10:18 AM
Papanasam audio soon

Papanasam audio soon Now that the shoot of Kamal Haasan’s upcoming venture ‘Papanasam’ is over, its audio, composed by Ghibran, is expected to be unveiled soon.

“Ghibran has come out with beautiful songs. They will be released at a function in Chennai by the end of November,” sources close to the unit say.

A remake of Malayalam hit ‘Drishyam’, ‘Papanasam’ has Kamal Haasan and Gauthami playing the roles made memorable by Mohanlal and Meena, respectively.

Jeetu Joseph, who wielded the megaphone for the original, directed the Tamil remake too. Shooting for the movie was completed in a record time of 60 days.

http://www.nikkilcinema.com/site/news/papanasam-audio-soon

This news is from Kamal's PRO, Hope to see the Audio release soon.

30th October 2014, 10:54 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B1INkOnCMAAYvmU.jpg

Russellpei
31st October 2014, 10:30 PM
கலைஞனின் உடல் http://www.jeyamohan.in/?p=64298

ஜெ

நான் முதன் முதலாக ஒரு தரமான பாடகரை நேரில் பாடக் கேட்டது ஊட்டியில் யுவன் பாடிய போதுதான். பின்னணி இசை இல்லை , முழுமையாக்கப் பட்ட கச்சிதம் இல்லை , பதிவு செய்யப் பட்ட நுணுக்கம் இல்லை , இருந்தும் அது நேரில் ஜீவனுடன் இருந்தது , இத்தனைக்கும் யுவன் முறையாக பயின்றவரும் அல்ல . இந்த மின் சாதனங்களற்ற கடத்திகளற்ற இசை அனுபவமே அதை இன்னமும் உயிர்ப்புடன் நிகழ்த்தியது , பெரும் பாடகர்களின் பதிவு இசைக்கு ஒரு மாற்று மேல் அதன் அனுபவம் எனச் சொல்லலாம் .

கமலை சந்தித்த போதும் அதுதான் நிகழ்ந்தது . இரண்டு நாட்கள் ஒரு பெரும் கலைஞனின் அசல் கலை அனுபவம் வாய்த்தது . திரைப் படத்தில் நாம் காணும் கமல் முதலில் அவராக வந்து படம் செல்லச் செல்ல அவர் இல்லாமல் ஆவர் அல்லது அவராகவே நீடிப்பார். அனால் நம் நேரில் கண்ட நமக்காக மட்டுமே நடித்த கமல் முதலில் வேறொருவராக வந்தார் , தான் இல்லாமல் ஆனார் மெல்ல இறுதியில் தான் தானானார். பின்னர் யோசித்துப் பார்த்ததில் அவர் நமக்கு நிகழ்த்திக் காட்டிய சுமார் 20க்கும் மேற்பட்ட சம்பவங்களில் அனைத்திலும் அவர் ஒரு பார்வையாளர் மட்டுமே அது எல்லாம் தான் காண பிறருக்கு நிகழ்ந்தது, எதிலும் குறிப்பிடும் படியான பங்கேற்பாளர் அல்ல அவர். நம் கண் முன்னே அசோகனாக ,சிவாஜியாக , நாகேஷாக , எம் ஜி யா ராக , காகா ராதா கிருஷ்ணனாக என அனைவராகவும் கணப் போதில் தோன்றி முற்றிலும் தான் இல்லாமல் ஆனார் , மனிதர்களுக்கு இடையே இருக்கும் சில நுட்பமான கூர்ந்து கவனித்தால் மட்டுமே நாம் அறியக் கூடிய அம்சங்களை அவதானித்துள்ளார் , அதை லேசாக சுட்டிக் காட்டினாலும் ஆச்சர்யப் படத் தக்க வகையில் நாமும் அவரை அறிகிறோம் , அந்நபர்களை நாம் அறிந்து வைத்திருக்கிறோம் என்பதை அப்போது தான் நாமும் அறிகிறோம்.

அவரை சந்தித்த போது தான் ஒன்று தோன்றியது , ஒரு மேம்பட்ட நடிகன் சற்று முயன்றால் பல்வேறு நபர்களை நிகழ்த்திக் காட்டி விடமுடியும் , பாவனை /வடிவ பேதங்ககளை நிகழ்த்துவது சாத்தியம் தான் ஆனால் உணர்வுகள் ஏறும் படிநிலையும் இறங்கும் படிநிலைகளையும் ஒரு பெரும் கலைஞனால் மட்டுமே நிகழ்ந்த முடியும். இயக்குனர் R C ஷக்தி உங்களின் மகாபாரதத்தை இயக்கினால் எப்படி இருக்கும் என்பதை நிகழ்த்திக் காட்டும் போது க்ளாப்ஸ் அடிப்பதில் நெகிழத் துவங்கி , காமிரா துவக்கத்தில் ஒரு படி ஏறி , நடிகர் நடிக்கத் துவங்கும் போது மேலும் ஒரு படி ஏறி ஷாட் முடிந்ததும் உச்சகட்ட அழுகைக்கு சென்று உங்களை கட்டி தழுவி அழுத நிகழ்வு அபாரம் . உணர்வெழுச்சி ஒவ்வொரு படியாக ஏறி அதன் உச்சத்தை அடைந்து தளர்வதை நாம் கண்டோம்.

இன்னமும் சற்று நேரம் இருந்திருந்தால் கடவுளை நடித்துக் கட்டி ஒரு பிரபஞ்சத்தை கண்முன் படைத்தது விடுவாரோ என்ற அச்சத்துடன் தான் நான் விடை பெற்றேன்.
அசலைக் காட்டிலும் போலச்செய்தலில் உயர்ந்து படைப்பவன் ஒரு அசல் கலைஞன். கமல் ஒரு அசல் கலைஞன்.

கிருஷ்ணன்

oyivukac
2nd November 2014, 07:15 PM
பாபநாசம் படத்தின் டப்பிங் பணி தொடங்கியது

மலையாளத்தில் மோகன்லால்-மீனா நடிப்பில் வெளிவந்து பெரிய வெற்றியடைந்த ‘திரிஷ்யம்’ படத்தை தமிழில் ‘பாபநாசம்’ என்ற பெயரில் ரீமேக் செய்து வருகிறார்கள். இப்படத்தில் மோகன்லால் நடித்த வேடத்தில் கமலும், மீனா நடித்த வேடத்தில் கௌதமியும் நடித்து வருகிறார்கள். மேலும், கலாபவன் மணி, சார்லி உள்ளிட்ட பல நடிகர்களும் நடித்து வருகின்றனர்.

மலையாள படத்தை இயக்கிய ஜீது ஜோசப்பே தமிழ் ரீமேக்கையும் இயக்குகிறார். ஜெயமோகன் வசனம் எழுதுகிறார். இப்படத்தின் படப்பிடிப்புகள் திருநெல்வேலி அருகில் நடைபெற்று முடிவடைந்துள்ளது.

இந்நிலையில், இன்று இப்படத்திற்கான டப்பிங் பணிகளை தொடங்கியுள்ளனர். கமல்ஹாசன் இன்று தான் சம்பந்தப்பட்ட காட்சிகளுக்கான டப்பிங்கை பேசியுள்ளார்.

கமல் நடிப்பில் ‘விஸ்வரூபம்-2’, ‘உத்தம வில்லன்’ ஆகிய படங்களும் படப்பிடிப்பு முடிந்து இறுதிக்கட்ட பணிகள் நடைபெற்று வருகிறது. முதலில் எந்த படம் வெளியாகும் என்பது விரைவில் தெரிய வரும்.

Adox
11th January 2015, 06:29 PM
CINEMATOGRAPHER SUJITH VAASSUDEV INTERVIEW

Drishyam, the Malayalam blockbuster is coming to Tamil as Papanasam with Kamal Haasan reprising Mohanlal’s role. Cinematographer Sujith Vaassudev who has worked in Drishyam and Papanasam talks to Jyothsna Bhavanishankar on these two films, the differences between Mohanlal and Kamal, his aspirations and many more.

Difference between Mohanlal and Kamal Haasan

Mohanlal’s performance will be very easy and subtle. Kamal knows the Tamil audience well and he performs a bit louder. That said, it was a brilliant experience for me to have worked with a legend like Kamal. It was a revelation for me to see the gamut of expressions on his face and the minute reactions. There are no words to express and there are no reasons to compare these legends. Both of them are actors in their own stride.

rest in : http://behindwoods.com/tamil-cinemat...-vaassdev.html

Adox
2nd February 2015, 06:18 PM
After Kamal Haasan, it's now Ajay Devgn's turn

Best part about making a great film is, you still tend to make money through the remake rights. Drishyam is one such Malayalam movie that created ripples across the South for its realistic and very gripping portrayal of a family in trouble.

This Mohanlal starrer that went on to receive maximum reception when it released in late 2013 is already being remade in Tamil with Kamal Haasan playing the lead. The Telugu version released sometime back and had Venkatesh in the lead role. Now the Hindi version is all set to go on floors.

Post the 'Action Jackson' dud, Ajay Devgn is all set to reprise the role done by Lal in the original. Sources tell that 'Dombivali Fast' fame Nishikant Kamat will direct this flick. Viacom 18 Motion Pictures are the producers. The filming starts in Feb end and the film may release in September or October.

http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-15/after-kamal-haasan-its-now-ajay-devgns-turn.html

kumarsr
2nd February 2015, 06:37 PM
Let's hope the Hindi version does not release before Papanasam.

Adox
2nd February 2015, 08:51 PM
Close ... Hindi starts in Feb and projected to be out Sept/Oct. They may keep their time better than us .. Hope we may be able to get it out by july (2-3 months from UV).

3rd February 2015, 03:51 AM
Close ... Hindi starts in Feb and projected to be out Sept/Oct. They may keep their time better than us .. Hope we may be able to get it out by july (2-3 months from UV).

Very much like Kuselan-Billu Barber scenario.

avavh3
4th February 2015, 01:08 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B8u7UZDCIAAemyJ.jpg:large

4th February 2015, 01:41 PM
Very much like Kuselan-Billu Barber scenario.

Papanasam would release before for sure..

kumarsr
4th February 2015, 08:19 PM
One can never be sure...

avavh3
6th February 2015, 03:55 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/B9F0KUlCcAAONKV.jpg:large

Adox
6th February 2015, 08:07 PM
Nice quote. But couldn't they have done a better job with his meesai ! With so much available these days in the makeup space, this is mediocore ...

Adox
7th February 2015, 12:38 AM
Nice quote. But couldn't they have done a better job with his meesai ! With so much available these days in the makeup space, this is mediocore ...

Looks younger though even on closeup. Wonder what happened to his recent pictures .. maybe gained some weight and got a little puffy.

Russellbba
29th April 2015, 07:19 PM
Papanasam gearing up for June Release !!

http://www.vikatan.com/cinema/article.php?module=cinema&aid=45829

30th April 2015, 01:26 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xap1/v/t1.0-9/s720x720/11182022_1001590033207652_3610272068683884944_n.jp g?oh=1063fe084240103cc157b0b4d41f9bce&oe=55DCA030&__gda__=1441038344_a45cd0cfd3377dee20dee3f76458339 f

dell_gt
30th April 2015, 01:55 PM
this is great!!

Adox
30th April 2015, 05:41 PM
Papanasam Trailer Starting Today in UV movie from May 1st ?

Papanasam, the Tamil remake of the Malayalam blockbuster Drishyam, is directed by Jeetu Joseph. The film about a man's efforts to save his family won huge acclaim.

Papanasam features Kamal Haasan reprising the role of Mohanlal and Gauthami as his wife doing Meena's role. Ghibran has scored the music for Papanasam while Sujith Vassudev has cranked the camera.

The latest we hear is that the trailer of Papanasam will be out in the online media this evening (30th April) and in theatres along with Uttama Villain from tomorrow, 1st May. The duration of the trailer is said to be one minute and twenty eight seconds.

It sure is a double bonanza for Kamal Fans!

--BW

Russellbba
30th April 2015, 07:00 PM
Its out !!!

Official Papanasam Trailer

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qTnYaTYl9RQ

30th April 2015, 07:04 PM
Aascar's financial issues now put Viswaroopam 2 in a spot of bother.

pushpak
30th April 2015, 07:05 PM
Its out !!!

Official Papanasam Trailer

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qTnYaTYl9RQ

Super Hit for sure.

30th April 2015, 07:10 PM
Aascar's financial issues now put Viswaroopam 2 in a spot of bother.
Then was I a disaster then? I doubt that. There must be something else.

Arvind Srinivasan
30th April 2015, 07:23 PM
The trailer's very good...Wonderfully edited and pretty slick....And Suyambulingam's an absolute scream from the looks of it. Looking forward to this.

Adox
30th April 2015, 08:08 PM
Chancea-illa! Too good .. just was waiting for UN to do a role like this ... Awesome.

avavh3
30th April 2015, 08:57 PM
nice bgm, nice body language, faithful to the original and above all thalaiver's gracious presence makes it sure bb. hell..how i hated this remake initially

madhus369
30th April 2015, 10:40 PM
nice bgm, nice body language, faithful to the original and above all thalaiver's gracious presence makes it sure bb. hell..how i hated this remake initially

Agreed. These are the sort of roles he would excel in. Few things that would have ramped this further up....

- If the script had come to KH first instead of Mohan Lal, who already established a benchmark. Scripts like Baby, Special 26, Badlapur etc are aplenty in the north. It just requires guts to jump into an unproven script like that with an established star. Credit goes to Mohan Lal for proving that it is possible. Wish KH picks up another 'simpleton' script like that soon after this.
- The mustache... that has to be a distraction! Hope it comes across better in the movie... like, a scene where the character trying to mask his graying hair with some dye etc...

pamrang
30th April 2015, 11:03 PM
Gautami dosen't look very good. Wish they had chosen somebody else....

Adox
30th April 2015, 11:22 PM
Gautami dosen't look very good. Wish they had chosen somebody else....

Somehow i thought she wasnt a great fit. Had expressed/felt that very early on when the cast was finalized .. But rest of the cast all are pretty good.

madhus369
30th April 2015, 11:24 PM
Somehow i thought she wasnt a great fit. Had expressed/felt that very early on when the cast was finalized .. But rest of the cast all are pretty good.
True... Hope she doesn't get to speak English in this one (being the college graduate, as compared to KH's 4th std character)... The DevarMagan scene still grates... "Goooo Maaannnnnn".. Yuck.

1st May 2015, 01:06 AM
Drishyam itsslf had a slow first half and lots of subtle humor. Will people complain about that too?

madhus369
1st May 2015, 09:19 PM
Drishyam itsslf had a slow first half and lots of subtle humor. Will people complain about that too?

I think, as long as people havent seen the original, Papanasam will be well appreciated. Malayalam audience have a slightly more patient taste in movies though.

1st May 2015, 09:21 PM
I think, as long as people havent seen the original, Papanasam will be well appreciated. Malayalam audience have a slightly more patient taste in movies though.
In between mallu original, kannada and telugu versions have released. Now Hindi is set for July release. I sincerely doubt Tamil will release on time given the history with Kamal films of late (and UV's last minue cancellation India wise.)

madhus369
1st May 2015, 09:43 PM
In between mallu original, kannada and telugu versions have released. Now Hindi is set for July release. I sincerely doubt Tamil will release on time given the history with Kamal films of late (and UV's last minue cancellation India wise.)

With the level of pervasive idiocy in Tamil movie machinery... distribution/theaters/production/bankrollers.... KH should probably think about shifting to Malayalam, where the likes of MohanLal are appreciated for being subtle and innovative. KH would fit right in there, be lauded and will have less troubles than here in TN.

There has to be some kind of insurance against these kind of disturbances and the culprits should be made to pay for all the losses they caused.

cm123
2nd May 2015, 05:04 AM
Madhu, why should he go to Malayalam?

It is just a matter of right producer and being less controversial (Iraniyan episode is not at all necessary for this film)

madhus369
2nd May 2015, 07:10 AM

It is just a matter of right producer and being less controversial (Iraniyan episode is not at all necessary for this film)

True, that will work too... But, for that, one should reconcile internally from a preaching mode.

kumarsr
2nd May 2015, 07:37 AM
Just don't understand what's so offensive with Iranyian. Next, some group will get offended by a not so good king playing Lord Narasimha.

Nasc
2nd May 2015, 10:35 AM

what crap....it was very much in line and needed..there was enough reasons on the swap of roles too...and there was nothing wrong in the song's lyrics too to hv been made as a controversy .. .. rajnikanth padathula dum adikratha nipatinathu is a welcome move..but avara paniruntha vera..miratal karanamaga nipratrathu vera..kamal does not hv to be a rajni to please everyone and rajni doesnt hv to be a kamal - to eaches own - so do not take that view and push it here...

i thought you had a point when u said go with low expectations etc..but if this is the level you are reviewing the movie ..sorry bro...this movie is not ur cup of tea

Nasc
2nd May 2015, 10:37 AM
https://www.facebook.com/adrianjosephdavid/videos/808539509201718/

nice mash up - naturally these comparisons are going to come when thalaivar does remakes ...this one though is nice to see..

2nd May 2015, 11:15 AM
ட்ரைய்லர் அருமை.

Adox
2nd May 2015, 05:38 PM
https://www.facebook.com/adrianjosephdavid/videos/808539509201718/

nice mash up - naturally these comparisons are going to come when thalaivar does remakes ...this one though is nice to see..

Kamal has done a great job despite it being in ML's home turf ... Lets see how the final product turns out.

madhus369
2nd May 2015, 07:24 PM
Kamal has done a great job despite it being in ML's home turf ... Lets see how the final product turns out.

Jeethu Joseph has adapted it frame by frame... Cannot go wrong with that.

Question: Drishyam's comedy scenes come from the fact tha Mallu cable operators use the medium to telecast softporn in the night and the main character gets a kick out of it... Does that sort of thing happen in TN as well? I thought TN is much more streamlined when it comes to cable TV service etc.

Karikalen
3rd May 2015, 05:01 AM
Another issue from Dinamalar about Kamalji this time in Papanasam

http://cinema.dinamalar.com/tamil-news/30959/cinema/Kollywood/Why-kamal-hassan-do-like-this.htm

3rd May 2015, 05:09 AM

http://cinema.dinamalar.com/tamil-news/30959/cinema/Kollywood/Why-kamal-hassan-do-like-this.htm

இதெல்லாம் ஒரு பிரச்சினையாங்க! தினமலர் கமல் சம்பந்தமான விஷயங்களை எப்படி எழுதுவாங்கன்னு தெரியாதா? அக்கப்போர் பதிவு அது!

pushpak
3rd May 2015, 06:04 AM

In Vetri Vizha also it was clear - the artificial moustache.
Yes.. That was 25 years ago. :-)

Adox
3rd May 2015, 06:17 PM
Kamal Haasan would bring us coffee, crack jokes and speak only in Malayalam: Asha Sharath (Nov'14 interview)

For Asha Sharath, being a part of Drishyam and later its Tamil version, Papanasam, is something beyond dreams. The dancer-cum-actress, who recently completed the shoot for the film, says it has been an unexpected stroke of luck to share screen space with Kamal Haasan, who plays Mohanlal's role in the film. "Acting in Papanasam was like doing a fresh film, as Kamal sir's approach is entirely different," she says. Asha plays a Malayali IPS officer, who is based in Tamil Nadu and married to a Tamilian.

Working with Ulaganayakan was nothing like she had imagined, she says. "He was so down to earth and affable on the set that I actually asked myself, is this THE Kamal Haasan? He would even bring coffee for all of us, crack jokes and try to speak only in Malayalam. 'I can still speak conversational Malayalam fluently, it's only the big words which I miss,' he would say," she says.

Asha also got to dub for herself in Tamil for the film, which she considers a feat. "At the first take itself Kamal sir said that I could dub for myself; that my Tamil accent was ok. I treasure that compliment." Being a dancer himself, Kamal would also discuss dance at length with Asha. Gauthami, who plays Meena's character in the film, was also a friendly person and would fondly recall all the Malayalam movies she did. Says Asha, "We would discuss those movies scene by scene. All the movies are still close to Malayalis' hearts, I would tell her."

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/entertainment/malayalam/movies/news/Kamal-Haasan-would-bring-us-coffee-crack-jokes-and-speak-only-in-Malayalam-Asha-Sharath/articleshow/45307916.cms

pushpak
6th May 2015, 10:28 PM
What is first copy basis?

http://www.indiaglitz.com/kamal-haasan-to-do-new-film-for-lingusamys-thirupathi-brothers-tamil-news-132142.html

pushpak
6th May 2015, 10:50 PM
Sorry - wrong thread :-(

pushpak
9th May 2015, 05:35 PM
Hearing that new rule is introduced that movies budgeted more than 15C can be released only on public holidays/festivals.
So next possibility is 15th Aug :-(

Nasc
11th May 2015, 11:00 AM
oivey ilai.....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TJ4Z_fTYjgQ

the man simply cannot be contained in a box

Adox
11th May 2015, 04:57 PM
Papanasam trailer has gained tight traction - has crossed more than a million views so far and still counting ...

pushpak
11th May 2015, 08:40 PM
Papanasam trailer has gained tight traction - has crossed more than a million views so far and still counting ...

Any news on release date?
(See my previous post)

11th May 2015, 08:49 PM
Many are saying that Kamal should do more work with other directors and just ACT rather than take on multiple roles of story, screenplay, direction, songs etc. Common crticism is that he never gives work for others and prefers doing it himself. What do u all think?

Adox
11th May 2015, 09:00 PM
Any news on release date?
(See my previous post)

Not sure .. Havent seen any news on the release dates yet. I'm guessing its ready for censors. Dubbing portions must have been completed by now. Hope its much before the Aug 15 date .. sometime by June end and latest by July.

Movie budget ? Will certainly be over 15C since Nammavar's salary is more than that!

11th May 2015, 09:39 PM
watched trailer and liked it... I felt like watching mahanadhi days of kamal...

Arvind Srinivasan
12th May 2015, 01:52 AM
Many are saying that Kamal should do more work with other directors and just ACT rather than take on multiple roles of story, screenplay, direction, songs etc. Common crticism is that he never gives work for others and prefers doing it himself. What do u all think?

I am a huge fan of both the writer n the actor. But it was the actor who drew me first. So to answer your question, it would be great if he acts just acts for a change.

ramdas2005
12th May 2015, 07:11 AM
I am a huge fan of both the writer n the actor. But it was the actor who drew me first. So to answer your question, it would be great if he acts just acts for a change.
Agreed, would like to see him act with potential directors, mix it up a little....

Chikatiloan
13th May 2015, 02:03 PM
Agreed, would like to see him act with potential directors, mix it up a little....
Partially agree!!
But who were the potential directors in tamil..For almost 7 years now I am hearing many commenting KH as narcissistic for doing all the thing and not going for other directors?
Some 5-7 years back these people commenting KH must work with selvaraghava,Ameer,Bala,etc..now where are they?
Now the people are commenting he must work with nalan kumarasamy,karthik subbu,blah blah..how many movies they made and what are the varieties..Baring few movies all they do is gangster/don/thriller kind of movies or intense love stories

Its stupid to put the break on kamalhaasan creativity for his experimental movies like UV,VR..may be the prodcucer can stop as its his money and for the same reason i want kamal to produce all his experimental movies..
However for fun movies he can go with other directors and for papanasam he has got the right man who directed the original..
For new movie tentatively titled "ThoongaVanam" (Not Or Iravu) he has chosen young director..his assistant director..

Adox
13th May 2015, 05:34 PM
Papanasam First look Poster

http://www.indiaglitz.com/papanasam-first-look-poster-tamil-news-132624.html

14th May 2015, 03:21 AM
Papanasam First look Poster

https://scontent-cdg.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xpf1/v/t1.0-9/s720x720/11053564_1009072862459369_1702781185970085276_n.jp g?oh=d44d8bdff0c838b2037a550ff887a832&oe=55C7A65A

avavh3
14th May 2015, 08:35 PM

-1 nick. he shines in all dept. thats his gift. why shd he shy away from it..to give opportunity to others? that view is not fair to him imo.

Adox
21st May 2015, 09:57 PM
Any updates anybody ? Papanasam has garnered quite a bit of trailer views and most enjoyed it .. looks like a super hit looming in the horizon. Hope censor and other formalities take place for a June 2nd/3rd week release.

Adox
25th May 2015, 09:25 PM
Nice rustic still ..

kumarsr
26th May 2015, 07:12 PM
Does anyone know why the release date is not yet announced? Hope there is no hidden issue again...

Adox
26th May 2015, 08:26 PM
Does anyone know why the release date is not yet announced? Hope there is no hidden issue again...

Haven't found any info. on the release date ... they need to capitalize on the trailer's universal appeal and get it out soon. I believe the 'hindi' version is slated to be out July 31st. This has to hit theaters before that ... it was completed around last year end.

28th May 2015, 10:10 PM
Avar kadhula idha podunga...

Adox
1st June 2015, 05:57 PM
Kamal's 'Papanasam' to release in July?

According to the latest buzz in K-town, Kamal Haasan's Papanasam is likely to release in July

Papanasam is the remake of Mohanlal's blockbuster Malayalam film Drishyam and the film's director Jeethu Joseph has directed the Tamil version as well.

Papanasam has Gautami, Niveda Thomas, Delhi Ganesh, Asha Sharath, Charlie and many others to its star cast.

Sources say that the audio launch of the film will happen by this month and once the censor process is done, the team will be officially announcing the release date.

Papanasam is jointly produced by Wide Angle Creations and Raj Kumar Theaters.

http://www.sify.com/movies/kamals-papanasam-to-release-in-july-news-tamil-pgbrq9dhfhjbe.html

Hope they keep up the July release.

1st June 2015, 07:59 PM
Stills looks "Mahanathi" type of look ?

kumarsr
2nd June 2015, 04:22 PM
Kamal Haasan's 'Papanasam' to Hit Screens on 17 July; Audio Release in June

The Tamil industry has been eagerly waiting for the release of Kamal Haasan's movie "Papnasam". Now a source close to the movie has confirmed that Ulaganayagan is aiming at releasing the Tamil version of "Drishyam" for Ramzan on 17 July.

Sources have also confirmed that the audio of the film will be launched by second or third week of June.

Interestingly, the Hindi version of the movie, which stars Ajay Devgn is set to release two weeks after "Papanasam."

"Since July 17 happens to be Ramzan holiday weekend, the makers felt it would be appropriate time to release the film. The audio launch is expected to happen in the second or third week of June," a source from the film's unit told IANS.

"Papanasam", which was entangled in legal trouble over copyright infringement, is the remake of Malayalam hit movie "Drishyam" starring Mohanlal. The movie is directed by Jeethu Jospeh, who was also the director of the original version.

In the movie, Kamla Haasan plays the lead character of Suyambi Lingam. Gauthami, who is also the real life partner of Kamal, plays his wife. The movie also has a star cast of Kalabhavan Mani, Asha Sarath, Nivedha Thomas, Anant Mahadevan, Baby Esther, Roshan Basheer, Charle and Delhi Ganesh.

The music of the film is composed by Ghibran, who composed song and background score for Kamal's "Uttama Villain". The composer is now expected to bring a completely new set of music for "Papanasam".

The team of "Papanasam" had earlier released the trailer and first look poster of the movie and both had received overwhelming response from the audience.

The dialogues of the movie have been written by Jayamohan. The cinematography has been handled by Sujith Vasudevan and Ayoob Khan has taken care of editing.

The movie has been jointly produced by Suresh Balaje, George Pius, Rajkumar Sethupathi and Sripriya Rajkumar.

Adox
2nd June 2015, 07:13 PM
July 17th and before the hindi release sounds good . Looks like they heard us ;)

3rd June 2015, 08:18 AM
have a feeling this will definitely be a runaway hit in the Madurai and south of Madurai areas - and a hit elsewhere - at the minimum

3rd June 2015, 02:01 PM
July 17th is good to release, there are no other big movie releasing I think.

dell_gt
3rd June 2015, 02:21 PM
July 17th is good to release, there are no other big movie releasing I think.

its really great to get "2" Kamal sir movie within this short time..

kumarsr
3rd June 2015, 04:13 PM
July 17th has not been officially confirmed by producers, so mostly speculation. Silence from producers is very loud.

Adox
8th June 2015, 06:00 PM
Funny ... Nammavar movie with these two.

Kamal Haasan in the middle of Dhanush-Sivakarthikeyan Clash

Come July 17th two of the biggest stars Dhanush and Sivakarthikeyan are set to clash at the box office with ‘Maari’ and ‘Rajini Murugan’ respectively. This will be a battle for supremacy between the two friends who are rumored to have fallen apart.

Now the makers of Kamal Haasan’s ‘Papanasam’ have also announced the same date for the release of the film. Looks like a big treat for fans during the long Ramzan holiday weekend to taste a variety offering from Kamal, Dhanush and Sivakarthikeyan.

http://www.indiaglitz.com/dhanush-maari-sivakarthikeyan-rajini-murugan-kamal-haasan-papanasam-on-july-17-tamil-news-134789.html

Russellvzp
8th June 2015, 11:02 PM

Come July 17th two of the biggest stars Dhanush and Sivakarthikeyan are set to clash at the box office with ‘Maari’ and ‘Rajini Murugan’ respectively. This will be a battle for supremacy between the two friends who are rumored to have fallen apart.

Now the makers of Kamal Haasan’s ‘Papanasam’ have also announced the same date for the release of the film. Looks like a big treat for fans during the long Ramzan holiday weekend to taste a variety offering from Kamal, Dhanush and Sivakarthikeyan.

http://www.indiaglitz.com/dhanush-maari-sivakarthikeyan-rajini-murugan-kamal-haasan-papanasam-on-july-17-tamil-news-134789.html

that's only the first announced release date. Two or three more to come then they'll lock on the final release date:-D

kumarsr
8th June 2015, 11:10 PM

There is no official announcement on this yet. Among the 3 you mentioned, only Dhanush is confirmed.
Papanasam may well get pushed to Aug 15th.

Adox
8th June 2015, 11:27 PM
Oh well if anybody is likely to be pushed around, then its got to be KH .. no doubts there. Its better that they release before July end for the best benefits - when the trailer is still 'green' with people. Lets see what the producers - Suresh Balaji, Sripriya/her husband are going to do about this.

pushpak
9th June 2015, 07:38 AM
Oh well if anybody is likely to be pushed around, then its got to be KH .. no doubts there. Its better that they release before July end for the best benefits - when the trailer is still 'green' with people. Lets see what the producers - Suresh Balaji, Sripriya/her husband are going to do about this.

What will they do?

Nasc
9th June 2015, 08:50 AM
What will they do?
its between radhika n sreepriya - thick friends - sure they will sort it out amicably

mathapadi ,field la chinna payyan kamal thaan pavom

Adox
9th June 2015, 07:40 PM
What will they do?

Pushpak - they'll have to align the distributors and the theater owners for a release date. They have money to lose if they delay.

pushpak
9th June 2015, 09:23 PM
Pushpak - they'll have to align the distributors and the theater owners for a release date. They have money to lose if they delay.

Sorry bill - it was a bit frustrated question.
Isn't that obvious time is money :(

Adox
9th June 2015, 10:24 PM
Sorry bill - it was a bit frustrated question.
Isn't that obvious time is money :(

Oh ok :)

Yeah, regardless of the producer or the director or the story genre , significant delay will be there for Nammavar movies .. Dont know where the issue is. Nothing can be done about it.

Hindi started shooting about 2 months ago and ready to release July 31st. Trailer is already out with Ajay Devgan, Tabu, Shriya. And Papanasam was done around November last year and simply sitting there gathering dust.

faithiu11
13th June 2015, 09:26 AM
https://youtu.be/oWow766xmy4
Papanasam new trailer....gauthami sucks big time and nowhere near meena...worstu choice

Russelljpv
13th June 2015, 09:52 AM
Very Interesting Trailer.

dell_gt
13th June 2015, 11:48 AM
Nice Trailer

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

pushpak
13th June 2015, 12:42 PM
Rocking trailer....

Karikalen
13th June 2015, 04:43 PM
Brilliant

Adox
13th June 2015, 05:24 PM
Nice trailer .. shows intensity but doesn't reveal much. Is there an audio release coming up ?

avavh3
13th June 2015, 06:44 PM
SUPERB :yes:

Adox
16th June 2015, 12:26 AM
Super Nellai dialect ! Anybody from that area could confirm how 'true' it sounds ....

Various dialects enacted by Nammavar :

Papanasam - nellai
MMKR - palakkad
Tenali - srilankan
Dasa - telugu
Satileevathy - kovai
Vasool raja, Pks - madras

;)

16th June 2015, 01:57 AM
Super Nellai dialect ! Anybody from that area could confirm how 'true' it sounds ....

Various dialects enacted by Nammavar :

Papanasam - nellai
MMKR - palakkad
Tenali - srilankan
Dasa - telugu
Satileevathy - kovai
Vasool raja, Pks - madras

;)

தேவர் மகன் - ராமநாதபுரம்
தசா (வின்சன்ட் பூவராகன்) - நெல்லை
சென்னைத் தமிழை ப.கே.ச, வ.ராஜா படங்களுக்கு முன்பே மகராசன், அபூர்வ சகோதர்கள் போன்ற பலப் படங்களில் செய்தவர்.

திரைத்துறையைப் பொருத்தவரை இதுபோன்ற பன்முகத் தன்மைக்கு கமலுக்கு நிகர் கமலே. வட்டார மொழி அல்லாமல் பேசும்போதுகூட, தனக்கென ஒரு பாணி இருக்கும் உச்சரிப்பிலும், அழுத்தத்திலும்.. உதாரணத்திற்கு குருதிப்புனல் ஆரம்ப மற்றும் இறுதிக் காட்சியில் ஒலிக்கும் கமலின் குரல்..

vidyasakaran
16th June 2015, 09:51 AM

அது நாகர்கோவில். நெல்லை பாபநாசத்தில்தான் முதல்முறை.

16th June 2015, 02:17 PM
தேவர் மகன் - ராமநாதபுரம்
சென்னைத் தமிழை ப.கே.ச, வ.ராஜா படங்களுக்கு முன்பே மகராசன், அபூர்வ சகோதர்கள் போன்ற பலப் படங்களில் செய்தவர்.

திரைத்துறையைப் பொருத்தவரை இதுபோன்ற பன்முகத் தன்மைக்கு கமலுக்கு நிகர் கமலே. வட்டார மொழி அல்லாமல் பேசும்போதுகூட, தனக்கென ஒரு பாணி இருக்கும் உச்சரிப்பிலும், அழுத்தத்திலும்.. உதாரணத்திற்கு குருதிப்புனல் ஆரம்ப மற்றும் இறுதிக் காட்சியில் ஒலிக்கும் கமலின் குரல்..
thevar magan is not ramanathapuram ..

16th June 2015, 02:32 PM
Vincent Poovaragan's dialect was Nagercoil's. He nailed it.

Adox
16th June 2015, 07:32 PM
Madurai dialect (and sideburns look) - Virumandi

Adox
17th June 2015, 04:13 PM
Papanasam Tracklist

http://www.moviecrow.com/News/8528/papanasam-tracklist

17th June 2015, 09:48 PM
Sreedhar Pillai ‏@sri50 8m8 minutes ago
#Papanasam - getting ready 4 a July 3 release. Director #JeethuJoseph is back from New Zealand after a schedule of Dileep's #LifeofJosootty