View Full Version : Surya in Mass's

Russellmok
26th November 2014, 11:06 AM
Updates of upcoming film of surya mass's directed by Venkat prabhu !!

30th March 2015, 08:45 PM
PICS

http://i.imgur.com/tPxs4Z5.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/P9M4f9Q.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/ZqUwKkH.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/n38ftLp.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/sHAPdpg.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/0ldNM6Y.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/aEwGy27.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/9EZjJ0D.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/a14Z5Ym.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/9dFSAl9.jpg

24th April 2015, 03:50 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CDTAeP8XIAAEPsa.jpg:large

Releasing 15-may-2015

25th April 2015, 04:32 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8uhmhTwPPTg

25th April 2015, 06:31 AM
Nothing really spectacular in the trailer - looks like riding on Suriya.

25th April 2015, 10:33 AM
So Surya is killed by a group of ppl, becomes ghost and he avenges? Good. A never heard before story. :clap:

25th April 2015, 12:33 PM
shabbaha...mudiyala..'ithu entertaimant pei adikathu'

25th April 2015, 03:19 PM
http://www.mayyam.com/talk/attachment.php?attachmentid=4082&d=1429954658

30th April 2015, 01:31 PM
https://scontent-cdg.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xtp1/v/t1.0-9/s720x720/11150983_1001222283244427_6305877034210118643_n.jp g?oh=9d0e16100ffef4f22238bc6990a1107b&oe=559A4246

30th April 2015, 05:29 PM
not excited of has-been yuvan's music. :(

1st May 2015, 03:03 AM
So Surya is killed by a group of ppl, becomes ghost and he avenges? Good. A never heard before story. :clap:

Have you heard of Patrick Swayze's Ghost? Same story.

madhus369
2nd May 2015, 12:43 AM
Have you heard of Patrick Swayze's Ghost? Same story.

Or, 'Crow' or, to some extent, 'Darkman'

lord_labakudoss
2nd May 2015, 08:36 AM
Or, 'Crow' or, to some extent, 'Darkman'
Or the film older than all of them - Kalyana raman?

3rd May 2015, 06:42 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xtf1/t31.0-8/s720x720/11119107_1003770699656252_3384275488060865267_o.jp g

https://scontent-mad.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xap1/v/t1.0-9/s720x720/11193401_1004060009627321_7398711566569751233_n.jp g?oh=84a9e4b641ddd80fbf8118714b03c298&oe=55D13720

4th May 2015, 02:02 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xtp1/v/t1.0-9/s720x720/11150800_1004306826269306_2427702688393947263_n.jp g?oh=569d3b6f6b9e5023be4e994faac76003&oe=55C9384C&__gda__=1438659433_38e8357a07058ef1c0cbbd9c871b14f 3

4th May 2015, 05:23 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_-sRgEFZhVw

vithagan
8th May 2015, 08:17 PM
TAMIL SONGS REVIEW

Home (http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies.html) > Tamil Songs Reviews (http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies/tamil-songs-reviews.html)

Tweet (http://twitter.com/share)

http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies/masss/images/masss-photos-pictures-stills.jpg
MASSS SONGS REVIEW

Production: KE Gnanvel Raja - Studio Green
Cast: Nayanthara, Premji Amaran, Suriya
Direction: Venkat Prabhu
Screenplay: Venkat Prabhu
Story: Venkat Prabhu
Music: Yuvan Shanakar Raja
Background score: Yuvan Shanakar Raja

Cinematography: R D Rajasekhar
Editing: Praveen K. L

Masss is an upcoming action entertainer starring Suriya, Premgi, Nayanthara and Pranitha Subhash in lead roles. The film is directed by Venkat Prabhu and music is composed by Yuvan Shankar Raja.

Therikkudhu Massshttp://behindwoods.com/images/thumbs-up.jpg
Singers: Ranjith, Shankar Mahadevan, Yuvan Shankar Raja
Lyrics: Madhan Karky

A sublime Hip-Hop and House styled high voltage number marks the beginning of this much anticipated album. Shankar Mahadevan’s upbeat vocals add like an icing on the cake in the midst of superior sequencing and contemporary riffs. The real fun begins when the track takes the folk pathway with an overdose of trumpets along with a indigenous choir styled changeover as well.

Naan Aval Illai
Singers: Chinmayee, Karthick

This delicately woven duet has kaleidoscope like orchestration on a poetic platform. The most fetching aspect of this composition is the lead melodious vocals fusing effortlessly in the background of dubstep rhythm. Karthik and Chinmayi make no mistakes in elevating this experimental track with their confident vocals. It is indeed amazing to see a rhythm based composition creating a contrasting meditative effect!

Poochandi
Singers: Pooja, Yuvan Shanakar Raja
Lyrics: Gangai Amaren

A musical potpourri with flavors such as 80s Pop, street styled folk music and trendy Hip-Hop beats. Yuvan’s energetic vocals follow the fun filled rap pathway with incredible persona. The timely appearance of the tantalizing flute is one of the biggest highlights. This track attempts to present a funky side of the horror theme with a new-age vantage point. Despite the spookiness in the chorus, there is a hidden entertaining dimension associated with it!

Con Man Theme
Singers: N/A
Lyrics: N/A

A feisty take on Therikkudhu Mass with superimposed layers of Punjabi rhythm section, street folk, New York dubstep sequencing and a heartwarming crescendo bass work which would tingle the listener’s senses.

Piravihttp://behindwoods.com/images/thumbs-up.jpg
Singers: Vaikom Vijayalakshmi

The album takes a different route with an eerie solo having the realistic vocals of Vaikom Vijayalakshmi. Delicate touches of Grand Piano and masterful symphony hit the bull’s eye and opens up new horizons of musical experimentation. This track would surely take the listener to a detour beyond boundaries with an everlasting impact.

Masss Themehttp://behindwoods.com/images/thumbs-up.jpg
Singers: N/A
Lyrics: N/A

A creepy track with a chorus which is instantly fear-inducing, thereby leading to a passionate electric guitar solo. The masterstroke occurs with the advent of symphony supported flawlessly with an ironic rhythm section.

Therikkudhu Masss (Gasa Gasa Mix)
Singers: Ranjith, Shankar Mahadevan, Yuvan Shankar Raja

It is time to hit the dance floor with a paced up remixed version which sets new benchmarks for contemporary mixing and redefines the term “Party Fun”. The additional layers of rhythm and sequencing add fuel to the fire for the already energetic composition.

Verdict: The successful combination of Venkat Prabhu & Yuvan Shankar Raja strike again, this time with more experimentation and vivacity!

vithagan
8th May 2015, 08:26 PM
http://erosnow.com/#!/music/album/1021647/masss

9th May 2015, 11:22 AM
songs suck..weakest yuvan-venkat album

9th May 2015, 03:57 PM
Yuvan probably put a lot of hard work composing the songs, there are lot of awkward sounds and cool beats but ruined by the tunes and Premji, thankfully Yuvan doesnt need a comeback with this album, he already proved his mettle with IPE (idam perum eval) the best from him after long time. Masss songs do not live up to the expectations.

9th May 2015, 05:57 PM
Decent album in recent times from Yuvan, but his quality isn't as strong as before. Hope his next with Selvaraghavan will put him back on track.

Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk

9th May 2015, 06:46 PM
songs suck..weakest yuvan-venkat album
not surprised. he has become history to me after the amazing moondru per moondru kaadhal

gane14
9th May 2015, 09:58 PM
IPE (idam porul eval)

//dig
One of the best Album in recent times, thanks to Yuvan and Vairamuthu

11th May 2015, 08:51 PM
Releasing May 29th - There is a spooky world out there !

Aal manadhil yaar vidhaitha ninaivo
Kaalamadhai sidhaithum marakadho
Padhikum munne udhirndhu pona mutham earaalam
Hosanna Hosanna yudharin mannarey Hossana.

https://scontent-cdg.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xfp1/v/t1.0-9/11209694_1065978296762786_6952289082655465771_n.jp g?oh=df60d5708b1055f54eb8b084ed8d8cd0&oe=56054CDF

18th May 2015, 01:58 AM
https://scontent-cdg.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xfa1/v/t1.0-9/s720x720/11245529_1069719736388642_4105116662049975636_n.jp g?oh=49f94338bb5ab37d466bc9696219b1c3&oe=56071DE6

https://scontent-cdg.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xpa1/t31.0-8/s720x720/11270196_1009233369109985_30453516606728613_o.jpg

19th May 2015, 05:17 PM
https://scontent-cdg.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xaf1/v/t1.0-9/10382454_862623117145126_2589184065716825124_n.jpg ?oh=906723b1b994e7154749722adf3ba9e3&oe=5605402B

19th May 2015, 07:51 PM
Come (out) back soon, Yuvan :).

21st May 2015, 02:02 PM
https://scontent-cdg2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xpa1/v/t1.0-9/s720x720/11329958_1012374595462529_6681947113208561890_n.jp g?oh=57d080dd9b7976ea1cbc46db45661580&oe=55C131DE

21st May 2015, 02:05 PM
The title name it self sounds "mokkai", what is wrong with Surya these days? Can he not choose a decent script ?

21st May 2015, 02:14 PM
Why are they still calling it mass? Its obvious the name will be changed..

21st May 2015, 02:25 PM

No they wont prove Isaac Newton's theory wrong , I.E ... Force <> Mass * acceleration :yessir:

vithagan
21st May 2015, 07:10 PM

Its already censored.. I believe nowadays Tax exemption is based on the U certificate not on the tamil title.. also they have a justification.. ;)

name is Masss(ilamani).. :)

22nd May 2015, 03:27 PM
masss-official-trailer

https://youtu.be/Ho1h9AXXWHs

vithagan
23rd May 2015, 11:09 PM
Its already censored.. I believe nowadays Tax exemption is based on the U certificate not on the tamil title.. also they have a justification.. ;)

name is Masss(ilamani).. :)

I was wrong on Tax exemption

MASSS GOES THE EXPECTED WAY....

http://behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-15/images/suriyas-masss-changed-to-masss-engira-maasilaamani-photos-pictures-stills.jpg

Now its certain that Suriya’s upcoming movie Masss does have an alias name - Masss Engira Masilamani. It was obvious that the film will have a Tamil title owing to the tax benefit system taking the film’s huge budget into consideration.

This is not something new to Kollywood, It all started with the Jayam Ravi starrer Something Something which was later changed to Unakkum Enakkum to avail the tax exemption announced in July 2006.

In fact movies like Va, Vaa, Boss Engira Bhaskaran and Enthiran had English titles initially such as Va Quarter Cutting, Vaa Deal, Boss and Robot respectively.

24th May 2015, 02:52 AM
https://scontent-cdg2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xap1/v/t1.0-9/11350902_1013548955345093_8057569516592266650_n.jp g?oh=77f828662cfeda203c06a35a1bf24b2a&oe=55FDC46C

https://scontent-cdg2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xap1/v/t1.0-9/s720x720/11219034_1013253018708020_4303425231146270671_n.jp g?oh=db176bbc5ff2c16cf52e311830bc6f68&oe=55F90C00

https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xtf1/v/t1.0-9/s720x720/11127717_1013670645332924_5608656043540275746_n.pn g?oh=4d3fc6e1751f9085dbc4454b26371a8c&oe=55FBC92F&__gda__=1443095102_2e2d82070a9b504c7b992e992015bc9 8
[This screenshot is from the Telugu Teaser.]

24th May 2015, 02:53 AM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xfp1/v/t1.0-9/11058648_1013454928687829_4239640189322605379_n.jp g?oh=0874c46d0fc9439e4b7f415fcbee4e6a&oe=55C17944&__gda__=1443651860_0cafe2a262b87508a0b218ff0bbc5b2 4

26th May 2015, 08:56 AM
Masss | Official Promo 2
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yHZXV9MpE2w&amp;feature=youtu.be

27th May 2015, 02:32 PM
டிமான்டி காலனியால் குறைவான திரையரங்குகளில் வெளியாகும் மாஸ்

Widge
வெங்கட்பிரபுவின் மாஸ் என்கிற மாசிலாமணியை தமிழகத்தில் மட்டும் 500 திரையரங்குகளில் வெளியிட திட்டமிட்டிருந்தனர். ஆனால், தற்போது 400 திரையரங்குகளே படத்துக்கு கிடைத்துள்ளது.

http://media.webdunia.com/_media/ta/img/article/2015-05/22/full/1432274753-4703.jpg

வெங்கட்பிரபு - சூர்யா இணைந்திருக்கும் படம் என்பதால் மாஸ் என்கிற மாசிலாமணிக்கு தமிழகம் முழுவதும் நல்ல வரவேற்பு உள்ளது. விநியோகஸ்தர்களும், திரையரங்கு உரிமையாளர்களும் படத்தை ஆவலுடன் எதிர்பார்க்கின்றனர். சிங்கம் படம்போல் இப்படமும் லாபம் சம்பாதித்து தரும் என்பது அவர்களின் நம்பிக்கை.

தமிழகம் முழுவதும் 500 திரையரங்குகளில் படத்தை வெளியிடுவதாக திட்டமிட்டிருந்தனர். சென்ற வாரம் வெளியான டிமான்டி காலனி நல்ல வரவேற்புடன் ஓடுவதால் அவர்கள் எதிர்பார்த்த திரையரங்குகள் கிடைக்கவில்லை. 400 திரையரங்குகளில் மட்டுமே மாஸ் என்கிற மாசிலாமணி வெளியாகிறது.

28th May 2015, 08:19 PM
தல’ன்னா அஜித், தளபதி’ன்னா விஜய், மாஸ்’ன்னா சூர்யா! வெங்கட் பிரபு பேட்டி

'' 'இதுதான் கதை’னு ஆன்லைன்ல அலையடிக்கிற எதுவுமே 'மாஸ்’ கதை இல்லை. நெட்ல வர்ற நிறையக் கதைகள் இன்ட்ரஸ்டிங்கா இருக்கு. டிஸ்கஷன் டைம்ல கிடைச்சிருந்தா, பட ஸ்கிரிப்ட்ல சேர்த்திருப்பேன். ரொம்ப யோசிக்காதீங்க நெட்டிசன்ஸ்... சம்மர் ஹாலிடேஸ் வரை கொஞ்சம் காத்திருங்க. சீக்கிரமே வந்துடுறோம்!'' - 'மங்காத்தா’ ஆடினாலும் சரி, 'மாஸ்’ ஆக மாறினாலும் சரி... அதே 'சென்னை-28’ குறும்புடன் பேசுகிறார் வெங்கட் பிரபு. சூர்யாவின் 'மாஸ்’ படத்தை கோடை விடுமுறையில் கொண்டுவரும் முனைப்புடன் பரபரவென இருப்பவரை, டப்பிங் தியேட்டர் டு எடிட்டிங் ஸ்டுடியோ பயணத்தில் பிடித்தேன். ''இந்த ஸ்கிரிப்டை சூர்யா ஓ.கே பண்ணக் காரணமே இதோட ஒன்லைன்தான்.
அதை இன்ட்ரஸ்ட்டிங்கான ஸ்கிரீன்பிளேவா பண்ணியிருக்கோம். ஹாரரா, த்ரில்லரானு சின்ன லீடு கொடுத்தாலே நம்ம ரசிகர்கள் அதுக்குள்ள புகுந்து பெரிய வீடே கட்டிடுவாங்க. முதல் ஷோ வரைக்குமாவது படத்துக்கான எதிர்பார்ப்பை தக்கவைக்கவேண்டியிருக்கு. இதுவரை நான் பண்ணின படங்கள், காட்சிகளின் தொகுப்பாத்தான் இருக்கும். ஆனால், 'மாஸ்’ல முதல்முறையா கதை சொல்ல முயற்சி பண்ணியிருக்கேன். 'இந்த உலகத்துல ஏமாத்தினால்தான், பிழைக்க முடியும்; வெற்றிகரமா வாழ முடியும். பணம்தான் பிரதானம்னு நினைக்கிற ஒருத்தன், அவனைக் காலி பண்ணத் துடிக்கிற இன்னொருத்தன். அவங்களைச் சுத்தி நடக்கிறதுதான் 'மாஸ்’. பொழுதுபோக்கு, பணத்துக்காகத்தான் சினிமா பண்றோம். 'மாஸ்’ல அதையும் தாண்டி தெளிவான ஒரு கதை சொல்லல் இருக்கும். கண்டிப்பா இது சம்மர் ட்ரீட். இதில் சூர்யாவின் கேரக்டர் பேர்தான் 'மாஸ்’. எனக்கு ஒரு ஆசை உண்டு. 'தல’ன்னா அஜித் சார், 'தளபதி’ன்னா விஜய் சார்னு அவங்களோட ரசிகர்கள் அடையாளப்படுத்துற மாதிரி, 'மாஸ்’னா சூர்யானு ரசிகர்களால் அடையாளப்படணும்.''
''உங்களோட வழக்கமான டீம்ல இருந்து முதல்முறையா வெளிய வந்து படம் பண்றீங்க. அந்த அனுபவம் எப்படி இருக்கு?''
''உண்மைதான். சிவகுமார் சார்கூட, 'டேய்... இவன் கார்த்தி மாதிரி கிடையாதுடா. கொஞ்சம் பாத்து நடந்துக்க’னு படம் ஆரம்பிக்கும்போதே சொன்னார். எனக்கும் உள்ளுக்குள்ள அள்ளுதான். ஆனால், சூர்யா சார் இந்தப் படத்துலதான் இப்படி இருக்காரா, இல்லை எப்பவுமே இப்படியானு யோசிக்கவைக்கிற அளவுக்கு செம கூல். வழக்கமா என் பட ஷூட்டிங் ஸ்பாட்னா, ஜாலி கேலியா இருக்கும். அந்த அரட்டை, 'மாஸ்’ ஸ்பாட்ல கொஞ்சம் மிஸ்ஸிங். ஆனா, நான் அமைதியா இருக்கேன், எங்க எல்லாருக்கும் சேர்த்து சூர்யா சார் ஜாலி பண்ணிட்டு இருக்கார். அதேபோல, நயன்தாரா வந்ததும் சுவாரஸ்யம். 'ஒரு சின்ன கேமியோ பண்ணணும்’னு 'கோவா’வுக்காகக் கூப்பிட்டப்போ, உடனடியா வந்து நடிச்சுட்டுப் போனாங்க. 'பெரிய கமர்ஷியல் படம் பண்ணும்போது, கண்டிப்பா உங்களைக் கூப்பிடுவேன்’னு சொல்லியிருந்தேன். அது இப்ப நடந்திருக்கு. கேமராமேன் ஆர்.டி.ராஜசேகர், ஆர்ட் டைரக்டர் ராஜீவன்னு டெக்னீஷியன்கள் உள்பட எல்லாருமே எனக்குப் புதுசு. அது உங்களுக்கும் புது அனுபவம் தரும்னு நம்புறேன்.''
'' 'மங்காத்தா’, 'பிரியாணி’னு மாஸ் மசாலா பண்ற உங்களுக்கும் சூர்யாவுக்குமான காம்பினேஷன் எப்படி வந்திருக்கு?''
''சூர்யாவின் ஸ்பெஷலே அவரை எல்லா தரப்புக்கும் பிடிக்கும் என்பதுதான். இதில் குழந்தைகளையும் டார்கெட் பண்ணியிருக்கோம். அதனாலதான் சம்மரை மிஸ் பண்ணிடக் கூடாதுனு ஓடிட்டே இருக்கோம். படத்தில் கிராஃபிக்ஸ் வேலைகள் அதிகம். சென்னை, மும்பைனு ரெண்டு இடங்கள்ல பரபரப்பா வேலை நடக்குது. முதல்முறையா எமோஷன்ஸ் முயற்சி பண்ணியிருக்கேன். தனக்கும் இது புது முயற்சினு சூர்யா ஒப்புக்கிறார். அதை நீங்களும் நிச்சயம் வரவேற்பீங்கனு நம்புறேன்.''

http://img.vikatan.com/cinema/2015/05/27/images/p10b.jpg ''யுவனின் இசை, உங்க படங்களில் தவிர்க்க முடியாதது. ஆனால், அவருக்குப் பதிலா தமன் மியூசிக் பண்றார்னு ஒரு தகவல். யுவனுடன் என்னதான் பிரச்னை?''
'' 'மாஸ்’க்கு யுவன்தான் இசை. அதில் எந்த சந்தேகமும் வேண்டாம். யுவனை மாத்திட்டதா வந்த தகவல் ஒரு வதந்தி. 'யுவன்கூட ஒரு பாட்டாவது வொர்க் பண்ணணும்ணா. கேட்டுச் சொல்லுங்க’னு தமன் அடிக்கடி கேட்பான். அதாவது யுவன் டியூனுக்கு இசைக் கலைஞர்களை வெச்சு இசைக்கோர்ப்பு பண்ணணும்னு விரும்பினான். 'சரோஜா’வில்கூட யுவனோட இரண்டு டியூன்களுக்கு பிரேம்ஜிதான் இசைக்கோர்ப்பு. 'பிரியாணி’யில் யுவன், இமான், ஜி.வி.பிரகாஷ், விஜய் ஆண்டனி, தமன்னு ஐந்து இசையமைப்பாளர்கள் சேர்ந்து பாடின பாட்டு கம்போஸ் பண்ணும்போது தமன் தன் விருப்பத்தை யுவன்கிட்ட சொல்லியிருக்கான். யுவனும் அதுக்கு ஓ.கே சொல்ல... அப்படித்தான் தமன் இதுல ஒரு பாட்டுக்கு இசைக்கோர்ப்பு பண்ணினான். அது வேறமாதிரி வதந்தியாயிடுச்சு. எனி வே... அந்த ஃப்ரீ பப்ளிசிட்டிக்கும் நன்றி.''
''பார்த்திபன், சமுத்திரக்கனினு காஸ்டிங்ல இயக்குநர்கள் லிஸ்ட் இருக்கே. என்ன ஸ்பெஷல்?''
''சமுத்திரக்கனியின் முதல் படமான 'உன்னை சரணடைந்தேன்’ல நான்தான் ஹீரோ. இப்ப நான் டைரக்ட் பண்ணும் படத்துல அவர் நடிப்பது எனக்கான பெருமை. ரெண்டு பேருக்குமே எல்லா விஷயங்கள்லயும் செமையா செட் ஆகும் . டைரக்ஷன் பண்ணிட்டு இருந்தாலும் இன்னைக்கு அவர் பிஸியான நடிகர். நான் கேட்டதும் சந்தோஷமா நடிக்க ஒப்புக்கிட்டார். அதேபோல்தான் பார்த்திபன் சாருக்கும் ஒரு செம கேரக்டர்.''

http://img.vikatan.com/cinema/2015/05/27/images/p10a.jpg '' 'மங்காத்தா’ ஸ்பாட்ல அஜித்-விஜய் சந்திச்சப்ப, ஒரே படத்துல ரெண்டு பேரையும் இயக்கணும்னு உங்கள் விருப்பத்தை சொன்னீங்களே... என்ன ஆச்சு?''
''தல படம் பண்ணியாச்சு. இப்ப சூர்யா படம் பண்றேன். விஜய் சாருக்குப் படம் பண்ணணும்கிற விருப்பம் இருக்கு. இப்பகூட விஜய் சாரை 90 ரீயூனியன்ல பார்த்தேன். பேசினோம். அவருக்கு ஒரு கதை ரெடி பண்ணிட்டு இருக்கேன். இப்பவே ஒரு பிட்டைப் போட்டுவைப்போம்!''

vithagan
29th May 2015, 10:22 AM
Masss - Entertaining :smokesmile:

Just back from premier show.. I liked it and enjoyed.. didn't felt bored.. Yuvan's bgm superb.. Surya excelled in dual role..

Satisfactory fun ride!!

29th May 2015, 11:52 AM
Generally, I see a lot of positive reviews, except from you-know-who. :p

Although not the kind of movie I would enjoy, am going tonight with a big crowd.
Peer pressure. :rotfl2:

29th May 2015, 12:38 PM
Nov, have u liked Anjaan ? I dont remember seen ur review in Hub.

29th May 2015, 01:10 PM
Massu Engira Masilamani Pre-Release Business: - http://www.theindiantalks.com/ (http://www.theindiantalks.com/entertainment/suriyas-massu-engira-masilamani-movie-review-rating-collections/6423)

Tamil Nadu: Rs 35 Crore (Studio Green)
AP & Nizam: Rs 10 Crore (Medha & Other Distribution Houses)
Overseas: Rs 9 Crore (A&P)
Karnataka: Rs 4 Crore (Brunda & Tarakeswari)
Kerala: Rs 3 Crore (Sopanam Films)
Rest of India: Rs 0.5 Crore
Mass Worldwide Theatrical Business: Rs 61.5 Crore
Including the Satellite, Music and Other Rights, Massu Engira Masilamani pre-release business touches Rs 80 Crore-mark.
Satellite Rights (Tamil): Rs 15 Crore (Sun)
Satellite Rights (Telugu) & Other Rights: Rs 3 crore
Audio: Rs 0.75 Crore (Eros)

29th May 2015, 07:33 PM
Is this a pure "horror" flick or horror based "comedy" flick ?

vithagan
29th May 2015, 07:46 PM
Its not horror.. Pucca commercial movie rides on horror and comedy..

29th May 2015, 08:47 PM
Its not horror.. Pucca commercial movie rides on horror and comedy..

Ok ,will give it a go, paranormal activities on big screen mostly makes me :shaking:

29th May 2015, 10:44 PM
Pleasant surprise.... expected a masala film, but except for some masala elements, it is not a run of mill story.

Pretty entertaining until the flashbacks.
Venkat Prabhu trademarks all over the film, including sudden twists and turns.

Packed cinema here with the audience refusing to leave even when the credits were rolling.

Nice time pass movie.

29th May 2015, 11:22 PM
Anjaan pathi yedhumae sollama poraelae :lol2: ...

30th May 2015, 11:06 AM
Pretty Below average film.Flashbak scenes with Ponytail Sakthi part was the best part of the film.

Rest everything was childish and non-cohesive.Infused so called twist were annoying after a point.

Its a classic example of too many cook spoil the broth case.Second half clinched melodrama didnt score emotionally as well.Film gives dubmash feel never gets its serious tone right where it ought to be.
Wondering How VP added VP Sixer tag.....

faithiu11
30th May 2015, 11:35 AM
Online Reviewers weight ha vangitanungala ...all gave very good reviews...athuvum sekar aboorva sagothargal kuda yellam compare pannirukan

30th May 2015, 12:10 PM
Surya can give a hit without ARM or Shankar but sirantha aattakaararum oottakaararum aana avar thaan ;)

30th May 2015, 12:22 PM
Pretty Below average film.Flashbak scenes with Ponytail Sakthi part was the best part of the film.

Rest everything was childish and non-cohesive.Infused so called twist were annoying after a point.

Its a classic example of too many cook spoil the broth case.Second half clinched melodrama didnt score emotionally as well.Film gives dubmash feel never gets its serious tone right where it ought to be.
Wondering How VP added VP Sixer tag.....
Bingo. That's exactly my point too. VP has tried many things and ended up doing nothing.

And the comparison to Apoorva Sahodharargal is inevitable. The flashback scene reminded me of AS flashback. But that said, the flashback was one portion of the film which was good. Also the 'Piravi' song.

30th May 2015, 01:00 PM
Vandalur la vela paakuravar vantaar da !!!

30th May 2015, 02:17 PM
Vandalur la vela paakuravar vantaar da !!!

When you feel insecure about intruders what do you do? U unleash your dog #PurinjavanPistha

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

CEDYBLUE
30th May 2015, 02:20 PM
When you feel insecure about intruders what do you do? U unleash your dog #PurinjavanPistha

Understood, but shocking!

Anyways when there are Fake Actors, I guess there are also Fake Stars. What Sayy?

30th May 2015, 02:36 PM
Understood, but shocking!

Anyways when there are Fake Actors, I guess there are also Fake Stars. What Sayy?

[emoji12] அது சொல்லித்தான் தெரியணுமா?

Btw, calling spade a spade is getting difficult these days. Because you will be in the danger of getting branded as an actor's fan who is worried about another actor's progress. I hope people realize that criticism is on the movie alone and not on the actor.

Already the cat is slowly out of the bag after the initial hoopla. Baradwaj Rangan and Gauthaman Baskaran's reviews are examples. My only doubt - whose fans are they?

vithagan
31st May 2015, 08:19 AM
[emoji12] அது சொல்லித்தான் தெரியணுமா?

Btw, calling spade a spade is getting difficult these days. Because you will be in the danger of getting branded as an actor's fan who is worried about another actor's progress. I hope people realize that criticism is on the movie alone and not on the actor.

Already the cat is slowly out of the bag after the initial hoopla. Baradwaj Rangan and Gauthaman Baskaran's reviews are examples. My only doubt - whose fans are they?

No issues with your views on Massu.. If the majority feels the same way as yours movie is going to bomb, else it will be a HIT.. time will tell that..

Just curious.. does all BR reviews matched with your views on all movies?? Here is his take on Kathhi for example..“KATHTHI”… BENEATH THE FLAB, SOME SOLID MASALA MOMENTS (https://baradwajrangan.wordpress.com/2014/10/22/kaththi-beneath-the-flab-some-solid-masala-moments/)..

Dammy R
31st May 2015, 09:21 AM
No issues with your views on Massu.. If the majority feels the same way as yours movie is going to bomb, else it will be a HIT.. time will tell that..

Just curious.. does all BR reviews matched with your views on all movies?? Here is his take on Kathhi for example..“KATHTHI”… BENEATH THE FLAB, SOME SOLID MASALA MOMENTS (https://baradwajrangan.wordpress.com/2014/10/22/kaththi-beneath-the-flab-some-solid-masala-moments/)..

Totally agree with what you say in para 1. And I think that's what Ajay is trying to convey. One particular movie can be disliked by anyone. Even Kaththi was disliked by few in the hub and otherwise, but nobody tagged that persons view as a ploy to pull Vijay down, so it's unfair to think that Ajay had an agenda against Suriya when he was honest about his feelings after watching Masss. I haven't watched the movie yet but that's what I gather after reading the comments here.

At the end of the day, like you say in para 1, if a vast majority find the movie entertaining then no reviews can impact the movie's box office performance.

Cheers!!!

vithagan
31st May 2015, 09:41 AM
Totally agree with what you say in para 1. And I think that's what Ajay is trying to convey. One particular movie can be disliked by anyone. Even Kaththi was disliked by few in the hub and otherwise, but nobody tagged that persons view as a ploy to pull Vijay down, so it's unfair to think that Ajay had an agenda against Suriya when he was honest about his feelings after watching Masss. I haven't watched the movie yet but that's what I gather after reading the comments here.

At the end of the day, like you say in para 1, if a vast majority find the movie entertaining then no reviews can impact the movie's box office performance.

Cheers!!!

I didn't say Ajay had an agenda.. I don't care even if he does ;) he clearly mentioned his opinion is about movie not actor..so I'm not doubting his credibility.. Since he was quoting BR and other person reviews, just curious whether his views matched with theirs for just this movie or all the movies.. either case nothing right or wrong.. oru informationkku dhaan :)

Dammy R
31st May 2015, 10:01 AM
I didn't say Ajay had an agenda.. I don't care even if he does ;) he clearly mentioned his opinion is about movie not actor..so I'm not doubting his credibility.. Since he was quoting BR and other person reviews, just curious whether his views matched with theirs for just this movie or all the movies.. either case nothing right or wrong.. oru informationkku dhaan :)

I didn't mean you in particular but just in general since that's how this entire debate began I guess :-). As for BR and other reviews, he just quoted that there were others who perhaps didn't have a totally favorable view about the movie. I'd be highly surprised if 2 people's views match each and every time for every movie, so I am sure his views haven't matched with BR's every time; but I may be wrong. Ajay may still come and say he and BR agree all the time.. Kidding ;)

31st May 2015, 11:03 AM
Saw the film with family. Everyone liked it. This is an arena where there is lot of scope for spoofs and VP has Underplayed. Nice masala made out of sixth sense. But it the archaic flashback and story that makes it feel lost when it comes to being a better movie compared to a normal masala. Go with an open mind and you won't be disappointed.

faithiu11
31st May 2015, 11:09 AM
Watched it-maga mookai...dont know how suriya selecting this kind of half baked scripts...even his acting is below par in this one.. surely anjaan is a better film than this....VP linguku supportku varum bothae light ha doubt irunduthu...

31st May 2015, 12:00 PM

Not necessarily bro. Why should my all views match with Rangan's? If it's the case, I would copy paste his reviews here instead of posting mine. Wouldn't I?

The context in which I quoted his review here is to prove that it's not only me who didn't like the movie but there are a few more ppl in the world who don't actually belong to the 'You know who' group who've given a thumbs down.

Just because someone is fan of an actor, branding him as one with an agenda when he posts a 'not so good' review is what irks me. Why feel so insecure about an individual's take on a film?

vithagan
31st May 2015, 07:57 PM
Just because someone is fan of an actor, branding him as one with an agenda when he posts a 'not so good' review is what irks me. Why feel so insecure about an individual's take on a film?

Idhu kaalankaalama irukka culture dhaana ;) Kamal padathukku rajini fans not so good review potta.. idhe kutrachattu dhaan varum.. and vice versa..
Can you frankly tell this has not happened when Vijay movie got released?

31st May 2015, 08:50 PM
Can you frankly tell this has not happened when Vijay movie got released?

I am quite sure that it has not happened. During Kaththi release, a few posts from non Vijay fans pointed out that he shud improve on his crying skills, he shud change his transgender like action in comedy scenes. People took it sportively.

//Fights do happen though during any movie release and the usual suspects are dealt with accordingly. By that's a different case. That was not for posting reviews but for unnecessary provocations like posting theatre seat count screenshots, name callings, etc //

31st May 2015, 10:40 PM
Maasu engira maasilamani - predictable but entertaining at same time.

Its Surya show all the way, make no space for co artists, if I was a surya fan I'd love to see him appear in almost each scene in the movie. But what could be better than 1 Surya? 2 Suryas, whoa double delight for Surya fans. Great cameo appearance by Nayanthara and Pranitha btw. How Venkat Prabhu made "Maanga" Premji appear less irritating remains a mystery that sherlock holmes cant solve either. Maybe this movie has too many characters to keep track of, thats what I felt about the ghost characters. Villains seem very vague, which is not surprising in tamil masala movie, but I wish they were more equal to hero, instead of being punch bags.

Yuvans bgm is very good, but not that it should overshadow the dialogues, sound technicians ought to take care of this detail. Songs not that impressive, but cadeau for the thriller tribute song "poochandi".

This movie is meant to be a family entertainer, they want to make kids watch the movie, but I think they forgot that with the intro song where the dancers appear half naked and with the overdose of violence. Dont make sexy appearance and violence as a selling factor to a "family oriented "movie cinema industry.

Despite the flaws, you can still enjoy the movie as a Surya fan or Yuvan fan, but not as VP fan, he could have made the movie look a lot better IMO. Venkat Prabhu hits a 3'er

31st May 2015, 10:46 PM
Saw it. Strictly ok but there is no concrete screenplay and VP has let loose in many places. This is probably his weakest till date and nowhere near Chennai 28 - Saroja level. I liked his last, Biriyani more than this. Premgi is mixed with his comedies but continues to irritate regardless. Some time pass here and there but overall depiction is confusing and half baked.

For Suriya's he's ok. Mathvanga waste. I know it's running below avg in US and Sat collections did not increase. Ingey kaathu vaangathu. Guess horror comedy doesn't sell well. Maybe it will run better than Anjaan, but I doubt Singam 2 level collection.

1st June 2015, 12:01 PM
அஜீத்துக்கு காமெடியன், விஜய்க்கு ஹீரோவா? - மாசு படத்தால் கொந்தளிக்கும் அஜீத், விஜய் ரசிகர்கள் - webulagan

மாசு படத்தில் வழக்கம்போல தனது நகாசு மற்றும் ஜிகினா வேலைகளை கொஞ்சம் தாராளமாகவே காட்டியிருக்கிறார் வெங்கட்பிரபு. அஜீத், விஜய் இருவரின் நண்பராகிவிட்டதால் அவர்கள் படங்களின் பின்னணி இசையையும் படத்தில் பயன்படுத்தியுள்ளார்.
முக்கியமாக, சூர்யா கத்தியை எடுக்கும் காட்சியில், கத்தி படத்தின் பின்னணி இசை வருகிறது. அதேபோல் நான் கடவுள் ராஜேந்திரன் அறிமுகக் காட்சியில் வீரம் படத்தின் பின்னணி இசை.

சூர்யாவும், பிரேம்ஜியும் கப்பல் படை அதிகாரிகளாக வரும் காட்சியில் சூர்யாவின் பெயரை ஜெகதீஷ் என்றும், பிரேம்ஜியின் பெயரை விநாயக் மகாதேவ் என்றும் வைத்திருப்பார். ஜெகதீஷ் கத்தியில் விஜய்யின் பெயர். விநாயக் மகாதேவ் மங்காத்தாவில் அஜீத்தின் பெயர்.

இந்த பின்னணி இசை, பெயர் இரண்டிலும் ஹீரோ சூர்யாவுக்கு விஜய்யின் பெயர், பின்னணி இசை என்றால், காமெடியன்களுக்கு அஜீத்தின் கதாபாத்திரப் பெயர் மற்றும் பின்னணி இசை. எப்படி எங்க தலயின் பெயரை ஒரு காமெடியனுக்கு பயன்படுத்தலாம் என்று அஜீத் ரசிகர்கள் இணையத்தில் குமுற, சபாஷ் இதுதான் சரி என்று விஜய் ரசிகர்கள் ஆர்ப்பரிக்கிறார்கள்.

1st June 2015, 01:58 PM
first half was a drag, but thoroughly entertaining .. Graphics looked tacky, BGM was excellent .. 12 A certificate is not right, should have been 15 at least... have seen many kids screaming at some scenes !!

1st June 2015, 02:55 PM
A Venkat Prabhu Sixer [2015 : Tamil : Comedy-Drama (Mystery, Fantasy) : 2h30m]

With Surya, Nayanthara, Parthiban, Premji and Plenty of Others

https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xpa1/v/t1.0-9/10360361_1016379365062052_9145204785949023860_n.jp g?oh=3a15968a986bda73c0cfa852264d09cb&oe=55F0A11F&__gda__=1443439733_1b5cd85e33b0e4a97b15345c90d8d98 0

Dial M for Masilamani - a helpline for ghosts. Being a money-grabber (Ada Kaasu Kedacha ... Eh kattu kattaga pudhu note-u kedacha), Masilamani uses the spirits as frighteners, and becomes the most wanted ghostbuster in the town. Investigating a paranormal activity and sure that its a setup too, Masilamani encounters a spectre, Sakthi. The roulette is spun, the question is at whose 'death-number' it will halt at, giving not much time for Masilamani to get rid of Sakthi and his evil plans, but wait, what if Shakthi is not a malevolent ghost who feeds Masilamani with greed ? - that's Masilamani's job to find out !

I thoroughly enjoyed the film. I am always fasinated with VP's works, including his Goa & Biriyani, which had some funniest moments. VP is a very good observer. In his latest film with Surya, there are tons of references & spoofs which are laudable and has some finest knots in the screenplay. He draws amazing parallels with the flash-back & realtime events, not only in the script but also in executive production - all the flash-backs are neat and the turns the movie takes are interesting. The movie takes a candid peek at itself, like Surya playing a gentleman with Nayan and then suddenly taking a local slang or critising Sakthi's entry as 'Build-up' or Surya Power vs Parthiban Power, etc - such potrayals make the film enjoyable. And not only the dialogues are witty, but who utters them makes it more funny : Manobala's wish to save Mother India (LoL). And the best scene comes during the climax fight where Premgi 'torturing' a side kick to perform his 'hand-design' - that one was hillarious.

Convincing sub-plots trigger interesting events. What if there are multiple-storylines sharing the same sub-plot ? This is where VP brings in the whole difference by making the events not only interesting but visually a different experience. When the story tries to reach somewhere - destination not yet known - following Masilamani and his con jobs, we suddenly are put to find that the 'M for Masilamani' converting into 'M for Medium'. When we start to think that we got a destination, all of a sudden the Medium is not the case anymore, but its 'Measure for Measure'. The film easily shifts itself without any hiccups (but it lacks a tight Act 3), providing a satisfying experience rather than just an entertainment. VP effortlessly moves through the hamster maze, taking different routes to enhance his naration. At a point of time there will be more than a dozen people on screen doing several different things at the same moment. Organising such a scene, shooting it, taking much care with the appearence, position, make-up etc., of artists between takes & re-takes - VP and the whole team have put efficient efforts. Its not just simple, its simply complex.

Not at a single point VP lets-go-off Surya. He cleverly spins the other characters to revolve around Surya. Surya is at his best, as always. Again, VP puts in use his hero's eyes, nose bridge and torso (lovely T-shirts) to the best in all the ongoing events. The very first encounter with the ghost, where Surya turns to see the zombies behind him and then the escape, is a humour-bomb explosion. The bike sequence and the stone quarry stunt were well made. Alas, if Sakthi had much more moments like that, he being a soft guy, would have pumped in much more. The various get-ups Surya sports are amazing and stunning. He looks handsome. And we see him as the count with a pony tail for the first time, which is fasinating.

YSR BGM is good matching the fast paced events. Poochandi song is my favourite (MJ, Chiranjeevi ... Thanks Bosski). And Piravi was excellent. Jettu, played by Premji, thought he did a good job. Recently saw this B-Film 'MGR, Sivaji, Rajini, Kamal' and was scared how his film with his brother would be. Suprising, the Jettu character is simple, funny and emotionally moving (to an extent - I like friendship dramas). Others in the huge cast are more of a cameo but they do get some catchy oneliners or a brief scene to emote. Parthiban casually unmasks his gimmicks, this time he's got a lady partner- Back, Back, Back. Rajendran was too good asusual. Nayan, the wooden doll, looked more waxed-up and the rest including Pirinatha gets suck into 'footage problem'. Editing gets a special mention, hard to miss it.

'There is so much to tell, but less time' or 'How much you can tell in a given time' - whichever it is, thats what stops the movie from being great. Compromising on few 'lag-thargic' moments in the initial part of the film, would have given much scope to elaborate various other essential elements. But still the movie is plugged with high charges and its effects are noticeable (only) in the cinema hall.

Masilamani - Agency of Ghosts

Chikatiloan
1st June 2015, 07:38 PM
Bingo. That's exactly my point too. VP has tried many things and ended up doing nothing.

And the comparison to Apoorva Sahodharargal is inevitable. The flashback scene reminded me of AS flashback. But that said, the flashback was one portion of the film which was good. Also the 'Piravi' song.

+1..Surya wasting his golden period age between 35-45..
He has perfect looks,physique and producers-distributors who were their relations and hot in tamilnadu right now who can sale his movies in big way..All he need to do is select good scripts and deliver..
For me Masss is as bad as Anjaan..We didnt expect classic movie but clean entertainer,atleast 50%..
One by one the directors are fading out after promising start and delivering few hits..VP is next..

Mr.GreyShirt
1st June 2015, 07:50 PM
I thought Anjaan was an okay movie and Mass is only slightly better. I liked Sakthi. His dress and mannerism was stylish to watch. Premji still annoys the hell out of me. The movie dragged on for way too long. Needed a better screenplay. Also, Tamil Cinema really needs to up its CGI.

1st June 2015, 07:57 PM
Tamil Cinema really needs to up its CGI.

Yes it was such a mokkai in this film !

1st June 2015, 09:09 PM
Watched Saturday mitnit at odeon kl.
Ennata solla..'nadi narambellam pei padam paatu ooripona oruthanalatan ippadi oru Marana
Mokka padam edukka mudiyum..'

Surya romba alerta irukka vendiya neram ithu..varisaiya ore sarukkal nowadays.

ramdas2005
2nd June 2015, 12:07 AM
+1..Surya wasting his golden period age between 35-45..
He has perfect looks,physique and producers-distributors who were their relations and hot in tamilnadu right now who can sale his movies in big way..All he need to do is select good scripts and deliver..
For me Masss is as bad as Anjaan..We didnt expect classic movie but clean entertainer,atleast 50%..
One by one the directors are fading out after promising start and delivering few hits..VP is next..
Agree with the period , suriya needs to be alert and pick up some good scripts, this is the time to score...he has the channel(distributors/producers) on his side

arulraj
2nd June 2015, 12:41 AM
Masss is not a VPs sixer it is surya's run out.... Pathetic movie.... Anjaan is far better....:banghead:

2nd June 2015, 06:32 AM
Ithila periya comedy..satyraj dialogue solla mathiri 'antha kolanthaye neengathan sir'than nyabagam varuthu..haha

2nd June 2015, 07:07 AM
Karthik, this may be of interest to you:

Pretoria Tamil League - PTL
Vanakum All

A Tamil Movie Mass @ the Reds in Centurion this Sunday 14H30 is being screened.

Please support this cause to bring tamil movies to our big screens in PRETORIA!!

Hope to see you there

For further enquiries please contact
082 443 6590 or pretoriatamilleague@gmail.com

https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xfa1/t31.0-8/p720x720/10531434_10155643084755273_7174277457563542855_o.j pg

2nd June 2015, 07:32 AM
Whenever there is a biggie in town, all eyes would be on its box office performance. Likewise with Massu, the latest Suriya - Venkat Prabhu 'Sixer', fans are very eager to know how the movie has fared around Tamil Nadu.

While from Chennai city, the film is estimated to have grossed around 1.84 crores from 381 packed weekend shows, the gross from around TN is reported to be close to 18 crores. This year, the other big opening weekend performers have been I, Yennai Arindhaal and Kanchana 2, while films like Anegan and Kaaki Sattai have also done very well.

We have to see how Massu sustains in the weekdays. The word of mouth is pretty positive, and we also hear that the team is planning to ramp up on the promotions to bring in more family audiences to theaters.

http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-15/suriya-venkat-prabhus-masss-has-grossed-close-to-18-crores-from-tamil-nadu-after-the-opening-weekend.html

2nd June 2015, 07:36 AM
'Masss' Movie Review Round-up: Critics Give Thumbs up to 'Massu Engira Masilamani'

http://www.ibtimes.co.in/masss-movie-review-round-critics-give-thumbs-massu-engira-masilamani-634157

Suriya's "Masss" aka "'Massu Engira Masilamani" has opened to positive reviews from audience and critics.

The Tamil movie has won rich laurels for the thrilling elements in "Masss". And, critics have pointed out director Venkat Prabhu's ability to aptly mix all the commercial elements to make it a pure entertainer.

"Masss", which features Nayanthara and Pranitha in the female lead roles, has been appreciated for its technical values too. The story of the movie is about a petty thief, Massu, getting supernatural powers and befriending ghosts. What happens when a spirit called Shakthi, played by Suriya, starts using him forms the crux of the story. Below, we bring you the critics' reviews:

Times of India Reviews: The film lacks the raciness of "Biriyani" or "Mankatha", but there is enough inventivesness and joie de vivre to the scenes to keep us entertained.

The Hindu Reviews: "Massu" could have been a visionary "mass" movie.. You have to watch the scene that references Engeyum Eppodhum. It's a madly inventive bit, and it made me imagine what it would be like if characters from a particular film kept drifting into other films, like ghosts.

IBTIMES Reviews: When you watch the film, one thing obvious throughout the film is the effort taken by the director to make his movie a watchable one for audience of all age groups. It has romance, some spooky elements, comedy, witty one-liners, action, songs and dance. The director has also given a serious attempt to make his characters look real and maintain their identity till the end.

Behindwood Reviews: Suriya carries the movie on his strong shoulders and the kind of energy and youthful charm that he exudes is incredible. Masss is definitely an addition to his list of engaging films as he performs, emotes, dances, fights and romances with the ease of the pro, that he is. Venkat Prabhu seems to have gelled well with Suriya, and it shows on screen. To experience more on what Suriya has done in the film, just head to a theater nearby. We aren't writing anything more about his role!

Indiaglitz Reviews: Suriya's characterization as Masss the hero and as a Srilankan Tamilian is commendable, as with all of VP's movies, he brings out the best out of his heroes. Suriya's dialogue delivery and screen presence catapults the movie forward.

Sify Reviews: "Massu Engira Maasilamani" is a no-holds barred entertainer with all essential ingredients. There are twists and turns galore. Suriya sporting a ponytail as the Sri Lankan Tamil living in Canada, is the highlight of the film. He comes in at the interval point and steals the show. Nayanthara has a brief romantic track with Maasilamani while Pranitha is Sakthi's pair in the flashback.

2nd June 2015, 05:28 PM
சென்னை பாக்ஸ் ஆபிஸ் - முதலிடத்தில் மாசு - webulagan

1. மாசு என்கிற மாசிலாமணி மாசு இந்த வாரம் முதலிடத்தில். சென்ற வாரம் வெளியான படம் முதல் மூன்று தினங்களில் 1.84 கோடியை வசூலித்து முதலிடத்தைப் பிடித்துள்ளது.

2nd June 2015, 11:15 PM
மாசு என்கிற மாசிலாமணி படம் எப்படி?- vikatan

தந்தை மற்றும் தம்முடைய குடும்பத்தைக் கொன்றவர்களைப் பழிவாங்குகிற தனயனின் பழையகதைதான் என்றாலும் அதற்கு பல்வேறு முலாம்கள் பூசிப் புதிதாகக் காட்டமுயன்றிருக்கிறார் இயக்குநர் வெங்கட்பிரபு.
காவல்துறைஅதிகாரி போல அறிமுகமாகும் சூர்யா, உண்மையில் திருடன். அவருக்குத் துணை பிரேம்ஜி. இவருவரும் சேர்ந்து செய்யும் திருட்டொன்றில் பெரியஇடத்துப் பணத்தில் கைவைத்துவிட சோதனை வந்துவிடுகிறது. பணத்தைப் பறிகொடுத்தவர்கள் துரத்துகிறார்கள் காரொன்றில் தப்பிப்போகும் நேரத்தில் பெரியவிபத்து. அந்த விபத்து சூர்யாவின் வாழ்க்கையைப் புரட்டிப்போடுகிறது.
அந்தவிபத்தில் உயிர்பிழைக்கும் சூர்யாவின் கண்களுக்கு ஆவிகள் தெரியத்தொடங்குகின்றன. உடனே ஆவிகளை துணைக்கு வைத்துக்கொண்டு பேய்ஓட்டும் தொழில் செய்து பணம் சம்பாதிக்கிறார். ஒருகட்டத்தில் சூர்யாவின் உருவத்திலேயே ஒரு ஆவி வந்துவிடுகிறது. அதன்பின் திரைக்கதையிலும் அதற்குள் சூர்யாவின் மனத்திலும் பல மாற்றங்கள்.
காவலதிகாரி, திருடன், ஆவி ஆகிய எல்லாவகைப் பாத்திரங்களிலும் சூர்யா நன்றாகச் செய்திருக்கிறார். மாஸ் பாத்திரத்தில் ஆவிகள் கண்களுக்குத் தெரிந்தவுடன் பதறுகிறார் உடனே அவற்றை வைத்துத் தன் தொழிலைத் திட்டமிடுகிறார். நயன்தாராவைப் பார்த்தவுடன் காதல்கொண்டு வழிகிறார் சக்தி என்கிற ஈழத்தமிழர் பாத்திரத்தில் பாசம் காட்டுகிறார், அநீதிகண்டுபொங்குமிடத்தில் கம்பீரம் காட்டுகிறார்.
நயன்தாரா நர்ஸாக நடித்திருக்கிறார். அவருக்குப் படத்தில் பெரிதாக வேலையில்லை. தொடக்கத்தில் சும்மா வந்துபோகிறவராகவே இருக்கிறார். அவர் நர்ஸாக இருப்பதால் ஓரிடத்தில் கதைக்கு மிகவும் பயன்பட்டிருக்கிறார். இன்னொரு நாயகி பிரணிதா, திருமணமாகி குழந்தையுடன் இருக்கும் சூர்யாவைப் பின்தொடர்ந்து கல்யாணம் செய்துகொள்ளும் வேடம். தன் பெரியகண்களாலேயே நடித்து ரசிகர்களைக் கவர்கிறார்.
படத்தின் முதல்காட்சியிலிருந்து கடைசிக்காட்சி வரை சூர்யாவுடனேயே இருக்கிறார் பிரேம்ஜி. கொஞ்சநேரம்தான் அவர் மனிதர். அதன்பின்னர் பாத்திரம் மாறிவிட்டாலும் அவருடைய சேட்டைகள் எல்லா நேரத்திலும் ஒரேமாதிரியாக இருந்து சிரிக்கவைக்கின்றன. மங்காத்தாவுக்கப்புறம் இப்பதான் இவ்வளவு பணத்தைப் பார்க்கிறேன், ஆண்டனி தெரியுமா? என்று சூர்யாவிடம் கேட்கும்போது எடிட்டர்ஆண்டனியைத் தெரியும்னு சொல்லு என்பது உட்பட பல இடங்களில் திரையரங்கில் சிரிப்பொலிகளை ஏற்படுத்துகிறார். நான் செத்துவிட்டேனா என்று அவர் கேட்கும்போது கூட சோகத்திற்குப் பதில் சிரிப்புதான் வருகிறது.
காவல்துறைஅதிகாரியாக பார்த்திபன், பெரியதொழிலதிபராக சமுத்திரக்கனி, மத்தியஅமைச்சராக ஜெயப்பிரகாஷ், நிறைவேறாத ஆசைகளைக் கொண்ட ஆவிகளாக கருணாஸ், ஸ்ரீமன், நான்கடவுள்ராஜேந்திரன் உட்பட பலர் என்று படத்தில் நிறையநடிகர்கள் கூட்டம். எல்லோரையும் சரியாகப் பயன்படுத்தியிருக்கிறார்கள். நான் வந்தும் ஒண்ணும் புடுங்கலன்னு யாரும் சொல்லிடக்கூடாதுல்ல என்கிற பார்த்திபனின் இயல்பான குசும்புகள் இந்தப்படத்திலும் இருக்கின்றன.
ஆவிகள் கதை என்றாகிவிட்ட பிறகு அதில் எதைவேண்டுமானலும் சொல்லலாம் என்று வெங்கட்பிரபு முடிவுசெய்துவிட்டார். கோயிலுக்குள் போனால் ஆவிகள் உள்ளே வராது என்கிறார், ஆனால் கோயிலுக்குள்ளே பிரேம்ஜியும் சூர்யா கூடவே வருகிறார். ஆவிகளால் எதையும் தொடமுடியாது என்று காட்டுகிறார்கள். ஓரிடத்தில் சூர்யா பேய்ஓட்டப்போகும்போது பூரிக்கட்டையொன்றை கைகளால் ஆவிகள் தள்ளிவிடுகின்றன. திடீரென ஆவிகள் சூர்யாவின் கணகளுக்குத் தெரியாமல் போகும்போது, ஒரு விபத்தில் அவனுக்குக் கிடைத்த சக்தி அடுத்த விபத்தில் பறிபோய்விட்டது என்று சொல்லுகிற இடம் அதியுச்ச நகைச்சுவை.
ஆவிகளின் முன்கதை மற்றும் அவற்றினுடைய ஆசைகளை சூர்யா நிறைவேற்றி வைக்கிற காட்சிகளில் சமுகத்தில் தற்போது நடக்கும் பல அவலங்களைச் சுட்டிக்காட்டியிருக்கிறார்கள். மக்களின் அடிப்படைத்தேவைகள் கூட பெரியஆசை போல மாறிவிட்டதைச் சுட்டிக்காட்டுகிறார்கள். ஆசைகள் நிறைவேறியதும் ஆவிகள் உதிர்ந்துபோகும் காட்சிகளின் மூலம் மக்களுக்கு எதையோ இயக்குநர் உணர்த்தியிருக்கிறார் என்று தோன்றுகிறது.
வெங்கட்பிரபுவின் நண்பர்களெல்லாம் ஏதாவதொரு ரூபத்தில் படத்துக்குள் வந்துவிட்டார்கள். எங்கேயும்எப்போதும் பட கதாபாத்திரமாகவே ஜெய் ஒரு காட்சியில் வருகிறார். ஆவி சூர்யா மனிதன் சூர்யாவுக்கு என்ன உறவுமுறை என்று தெரியவரும்போது ஆவியாகிவிட்டால் இளமையாகவே இருக்கலாம் என்று தெரிகிறது.
சொந்தநாடு மற்றும் வீட்டைவிட்டுவிட்டு இன்னொரு நாட்டுக்குப் போய்ப் பிழைக்கிறவனின் வலி தெரியுமா? என்று சூர்யா பேசுவதன் மூலம் ஈழத்தமிழர் பாத்திரத்துக்கான நியாயத்தைச் செய்திருக்கிறார்கள்.
ஆர்டி.ராஜசேகரின் ஒளிப்பதிவு படத்துக்கேற்ப இருக்கிறது. யுவனின் இசையில் பாடல்கள் இன்னும் பலமாக அமைந்திருக்கலாம்.

3rd June 2015, 08:41 PM
'Masss' Box Office: Strikes Gold In International Market

Suriya's recently released Masss has struck gold at the overseas box office, collecting ₹16 crore from its opening weekend, according to trade sources. Thanks to its performance in the foreign countries, the overall tally has now reached ₹49.49 crore (including the Telugu version) without considering the second week's collections. However, the film has failed to beat the weekend collections of Raghava Lawrence's Kanchana 2 in Malaysia, the place which is considered as an important contributor among the international market. While Masss has amassed $748,527 which approximately amounts to ₹4.7 crore, Kanchana 2 had piled up $778,670(₹4.9 crore) in the land belonging to the Malayans. In the USA, which is the second highest contributor, the film has not collected as expected, considering Suriya's popularity there. Call it the Anjaan effect, but Masss has just ₹1.46 crore to show off from the US box office. But the biggest pleasant surprise comes from the United Kingdom. Collecting an impressive ₹83.22 lakh, the film is still being screened at many theatres in the UK. Other major contributions have flown in from Australia and France. The movie enjoyed a decent run at the Australian box office over the weekend and has stockpiled ₹50.30 lakh. While in France it has accumulated ₹27.51 lakh, it has managed to collect a meagre ₹8.21 lakh from Norway. From other foreign countries, Masss has reportedly gathered ₹8.15 crore, taking the overall overseas gross close to ₹16 crore.

Read more at: http://www.filmibeat.com/tamil/news/2015/masss-box-office-strikes-gold-in-international-market-but-fails-to-beat-kanchana-2-185450.html#slidemore-slideshow-1

faithiu11
6th June 2015, 05:07 PM
One good thing for suriya and his fans are his next movie with vikram k Kumar gonna be a sure shot...such a fantastic director...24 first started with vikram and he shooted for some days then dropped ...again with vijay almost confirmed and supposed to be produced by a.m rathnam then didnt materialise.. finally with suriya its happening..

Russellvzp
8th June 2015, 02:06 AM
such a nice script (though derived from 100 other movies on the same line) and a charismatic acting are only undone by poor editing (antony?) and extremely annoying BGM (why everyone praises it?) both kill the tempo and drags at times forcing viewers looking at their watch. oddly ever annoying Premji also did underplay his roll well (may be surya tied VP's hands?) and VP knows the formula for a good commercial. he has succeeded to an extent what really affects is as i said editing (don't give a cohesive and seamless story progression) and too loud bgm. Opening song and piravi songs are too good for UVN's standard (for last 3-4 years)

faithiu11
8th June 2015, 08:47 AM
Editor is parveen k.L not antony

8th June 2015, 08:59 AM
Suriya-Nayanthara starrer "Masss" has enjoyed a fabulous run in its first week at the box office. The sources close to the industry have suggested that film has done well in theatres across the industry with more than 60% theatre occupancy.

"Masss", which was released on 29 May, had opened to positive reviews from critics. The movie had collected ₹17.3 crore in Tamil Nadu with ₹5.35 crore on Friday, ₹4.90 crore on Saturday and ₹7.05 crore on Sunday.

The Telugu version also had a good first weekend run with ₹5.2 crore in Andhra Pradesh in the first three days.

In Bengaluru, the movie reportedly has collected ₹1 crore in two days. However, the film experienced low run at theatres in Kerala as it faced huge competition from Malayalam movies "Premam" and "Ivide".

Meanwhile, reports from popular film-based website Koimoi, approximate box-office collection of "Masss' after first weekend are as follows.

4th Day (Monday) Collection: ₹6 crore
5th Day (Tuesday) Collection: ₹5 crore
6th Day (Wednesday) Collection: ₹4.5 crore

"Masss", which is written and directed by Venkat Prabhu, has a versatile star cast comprising of Pranitha Subhash, Premgi Amaren, Parthiban, Samuthirakani, Karunan, Simran, Sanjay Bharathi, Vidyullekha Raman, Riyaz Khan and Ganesh.

The cinematography has been handled by RD Rajasekhar, while Praveen KL has edited the movie. It has been jointly produced by Studio Green and 2D Entertainment and will be distributed by Eros International.

9th June 2015, 10:53 AM
ரசிர்கர்களிடம் வெங்கட் பிரபு வேண்டுகோள்!

வெங்கட் பிரபு இயக்கத்தில் சூர்யா, நயன்தாரா, பிரணிதா, பார்த்திபன், பிரேம்ஜி அமரன் நடிப்பில் வெளியான படம் ‘மாசு’. கலவையான விமர்சனங்களுடன் ஓடிக்கொண்டிருக்கும் இப்படத்திற்கு இசை யுவன் ஷங்கர் ராஜா. இந்த படத்தில் அஜித், விஜய் படங்களின் பின்னணி இசை மற்றும் கதாபாத்திரத்தின் பெயர்கள் பயன்படுத்தப்பட்டுள்ளன.

இதில் ’நான் கடவுள்’ ராஜேந்திரன் , பிரேம் ஜி உள்ளிட்டோருக்கு அஜித்தின் படங்கள் சம்மந்தப்பட்ட பெயர்களும், பின்னணி இசைகளும் , சூர்யாவிற்கு விஜய் படங்களின் பின்னணி இசை , மற்றும் கதாபாத்திர பெயர்கள் பயன்படுத்தவே இணையத்தில் இது பெரிய பிரச்னையாக மாறி வருகிறது.

http://img.vikatan.com/cinema/2015/06/08/images/400venkat.jpg

அஜித், விஜய் ரசிகர்கள் கமெண்டுகள், மீம்ஸ்கள் என தங்களது சண்டையை போட்டு வர ,வெங்கட் பிரபு ட்விட்டரில் இதற்கு பதில் கூறியுள்ளார். ”கைஸ் ! தயவு செய்து இந்த வெறுப்பை நிறுத்தவும், எப்பாடியாயினும் கடைசியில் நாங்கள் எல்லாரும் ஒரே குடும்பம் தான். பொழுதுபோக்குவோர். அதனால் இந்த வெறுப்பான போக்கை விடுத்து படத்தை ரசிக்கவும்” என கேட்டுகொண்டுள்ளார்.

9th June 2015, 12:29 PM
சென்னை பாக்ஸ் ஆபிஸ்- webulagan

No:1. மாசு என்கிற மாசிலாமணி தொடர்ந்து அதே முதலிடத்தில். சென்ற வார இறுதியில் 88.4 லட்சங்களை தனதாக்கிய படம் இதுவரை சென்னையில் 3.6 கோடிகளை வசூலித்துள்ளது.

9th June 2015, 02:41 PM
Venkat Prabhu, Neenga spoof ah nippatunga ella prachaniyum solve aagirum.

vithagan
10th June 2015, 08:00 AM
One good thing for suriya and his fans are his next movie with vikram k Kumar gonna be a sure shot...such a fantastic director...24 first started with vikram and he shooted for some days then dropped ...again with vijay almost confirmed and supposed to be produced by a.m rathnam then didnt materialise.. finally with suriya its happening..

Is '24' going to be telugu movie "Manam" remake?? Thatstamil guessannu theriyala.. and its reported all three characters done by Surya.. I liked Manam .. IMO it worked big time because of 3 generation star cast.. Surya triple role panna endhalavukku edupadumnu theriyala.. konjam doubt dhaan.. lets see..

Russellvzp
10th June 2015, 08:03 AM
Is '24' going to be telugu movie "Manam" remake?? Thatstamil guessannu theriyala.. and its reported all three characters done by Surya.. I liked Manam .. IMO it worked big time because of 3 generation star cast.. Surya triple role panna endhalavukku edupadumnu theriyala.. konjam doubt dhaan.. lets see..

double pannalam triple panna koodathanga? ;-) but manam sathyama tamila edupadathu in my opinion..

i somewhere read that this movie is either based on reincarnation or time travel..

vithagan
10th June 2015, 08:15 AM
double pannalam triple panna koodathanga? ;-) but manam sathyama tamila edupadathu in my opinion..

i somewhere read that this movie is either based on reincarnation or time travel..

My concern is specific to Manam movie.. triple enna 9 role kooda pannalam if the script deserves.. :)

faithiu11
10th June 2015, 08:37 AM
Its not a remake of manam...24 is rumoured to be a SciFi action thriller in which story based on things happen in 24 hrs...initially suriya wants to remake manam with Karthi, sivakumar and himself play three roles but vikram Kumar not interested in directing manam script once again and impressed surya with 24 script..

10th June 2015, 10:48 AM
Its not a remake of manam...24 is rumoured to be a SciFi action thriller in which story based on things happen in 24 hrs...initially suriya wants to remake manam with Karthi, sivakumar and himself play three roles but vikram Kumar not interested in directing manam script once again and impressed surya with 24 script..

Its Rare...Grandpa, Father & son(S)- amala son did a cameo) in a single movie....If Shivaji alive it could happen.

10th June 2015, 12:33 PM
Its Rare...Grandpa, Father & son(S)- amala son did a cameo) in a single movie....If Shivaji alive it could happen.

I believe Prithviraj, Raj and his son (Kapoor) had done it earlier

10th June 2015, 12:50 PM
From google...Kal Aaj Aur Kal (Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow) is a 1971 Hindi film produced by Raj Kapoor and directed by his son Randhir Kapoor. The film's USP is the appearance of three generations of the famous Kapoor family. It stars Prithviraj Kapoor, his son Raj Kapoor, Raj Kapoor's son Randhir Kapoor (in his acting debut)

10th June 2015, 02:13 PM
மும்பையில் தொடங்கியது சூர்யாவின் 24 படத்தின் இரண்டாவது ஷெட்யூல்ட்

சூர்யா தனது 2டி என்டர்டெய்ன்மெண்ட் சார்பில் தயாரிக்கும் மூன்றாவது படம், 24. அவரே ஹீரோவாக நடித்து வரும் இந்தப் படத்தை, யாவரும் நலம் விக்ரம் கே.குமார் இயக்குகிறார். இசை ஏ.ஆர்.ரஹ்மான்.

http://media.webdunia.com/_media/ta/img/article/2015-06/09/full/1433846802-975.jpg

இதன் படப்பிடிப்பு ஏற்கனவே மும்பையில் தொடங்கியது. முதல் ஷெட்யூல்ட் முடிந்து சூர்யாவுக்காக சின்ன இடைவெளி விடப்பட்டது. மாசு படத்தின் பிரமோஷன் அனைத்தும் முடிந்த நிலையில், நேற்று படத்தின் இரண்டாவது ஷெட்யூல்ட் மும்பையில் தொடங்கியது. நாசிக் உள்பட மகாராஷ்டிராவின் பல இடங்களில் படப்பிடிப்பு நடத்த முடிவு செய்துள்ளனர்.

இரண்டாவது ஷெட்யூல்டில் ஏறக்குறைய 25 தினங்கள் தொடர்ச்சியாக படப்பிடிப்பு நடத்த திட்டமிட்டுள்ளனர்.

arulraj
11th June 2015, 02:38 PM
Massu declared as average by moviecrow ......:roll:

11th June 2015, 02:55 PM

don't worry. s.a.chandrasekhar can do it.

arulraj
15th June 2015, 12:16 PM
Masss. ..declared as below average by behindwoods...:(

15th June 2015, 03:29 PM
The film's result only makes me wonder the quality of reviewers we have. Almost all the known reviewers in the social media praised the movie but within three days the film fell flat as expected. I guess it's high time for people like me change career, become a critic and make some quick bucks.

vithagan
15th June 2015, 03:56 PM
The film's result only makes me wonder the quality of reviewers we have. Almost all the known reviewers in the social media praised the movie but within three days the film fell flat as expected. I guess it's high time for people like to me change career, become a critic and make some quick bucks.

BO predictornu vena sollikalam ;)
We can't equate reviews with BO collection always, most of the time it works but sometimes it won't. Recent example a big star movie with mostly positive reviews bombed.. (I'm not comparing the quaity of the movie here).

George Thomas
15th June 2015, 04:03 PM
The film's result only makes me wonder the quality of reviewers we have. Almost all the known reviewers in the social media praised the movie but within three days the film fell flat as expected. I guess it's high time for people like to me change career, become a critic and make some quick bucks.

Receiving bucks,you will be forced to write what these reviewers are writing now ;)

15th June 2015, 04:18 PM
-deleted-

15th June 2015, 04:19 PM
We can't equate reviews with BO collection always, most of the time it works but sometimes it won't. Recent example a big star movie with mostly positive reviews bombed.. (I'm not comparing the quaity of the movie here).

Like u said, BO cannot be equated with positive reviews. But IMHO Masss didnt have anything to satisfy the masses or the critics. I was surprised to see the positive reviews on the first day. May be they went soft on Suriya after the Anjaan saga. It also made me wonder if i watched a different film altogether. Anyways, I am happy to be proved right with my prediction this time.

15th June 2015, 04:23 PM
Masss didnt have anything to satisfy the masses or the critics. .

I found it quite "Entertaining ".

15th June 2015, 04:55 PM
Ajay, Don't you think poor BO turn out would be because of you-know-who gang's under ground work like what they did for Anjaan. Both were supposed to be block busters but BO results don't reflect that.

If yes then 24 will also have the same BO results irrespective of Surya's star power, good script and ARR music.

15th June 2015, 05:11 PM
Ajay, Don't you think poor BO turn out would be because of you-know-who gang's under ground work like what they did for Anjaan. Both were supposed to be block busters but BO results don't reflect that.

If yes then 24 will also have the same BO results irrespective of Surya's star power, good script and ARR music.

Star power or no star power, bad films will fail. We Vijay fans witnessed it during Suraa,Villu days and Suriya fans are witnessing it right now. Agenda driven reviews will have no impact on a film's success. I only wish everyone realizes that.

15th June 2015, 05:40 PM
Adding to AB's views.. Reviews in social media can not bring enough audience to the theaters. After all 2 or 3 percent of total population reads / posts in the Social media.

Russellvzp
15th June 2015, 07:38 PM
Adding to AB's views.. Reviews in social media can not bring enough audience to the theaters. After all 2 or 3 percent of total population reads / posts in the Social media.

neenga social mediava romba underestimate panringa.. veetuku oruthar nallallanu sonnale podthum.. yaarum antha veetlarunthu VCD kooda antha padathukku vangi pakka mattanga..

ஒரு படத்த social media ஹிட் பண்ண முடியாது.. அதே நேரத்துல flop ஆக்க முடியும்.

15th June 2015, 07:50 PM
No.. but you know whom I'm talking about.. ;)

Lol, I know ...

15th June 2015, 08:06 PM
2 Weeks Total Collection of Massu Engira Masilamani : 14th & 15th Day Report

Suriya starrer latest Tamil & Telugu movie Masss which is titled as Massu Engira Masilamani in Tamil & Rakshasudu in Telugu; was released on 29th May 2015. The movie has completed its 2 weeks journey at box office and performed very well through out. The stardom of Suriya is the main reason behind the success of the movie because the movie got mixed reviews from audience and even after that collected good amount.

In its first week, Masss has done the business of around 56 crores* from its Tamil, Telugu & English version. In second week it faced little bit competition due to the release of new Tamil movie Kakka Muttai which is appreciated by audience. But still Masss maintained its performance to a good rate and collected around 12.40 crores*.

- See more at: http://boxofficecollection.in/box-office-report/2-weeks-total-collection-of-massu-engira-masilamani-14th-15th-day-report-11200#sthash.5LRvzxH4.dpuf

vithagan
15th June 2015, 08:16 PM
2 Weeks Total Collection of Massu Engira Masilamani : 14th & 15th Day Report

Suriya starrer latest Tamil & Telugu movie Masss which is titled as Massu Engira Masilamani in Tamil & Rakshasudu in Telugu; was released on 29th May 2015. The movie has completed its 2 weeks journey at box office and performed very well through out. The stardom of Suriya is the main reason behind the success of the movie because the movie got mixed reviews from audience and even after that collected good amount.

In its first week, Masss has done the business of around 56 crores* from its Tamil, Telugu & English version. In second week it faced little bit competition due to the release of new Tamil movie Kakka Muttai which is appreciated by audience. But still Masss maintained its performance to a good rate and collected around 12.40 crores*.

- See more at: http://boxofficecollection.in/box-office-report/2-weeks-total-collection-of-massu-engira-masilamani-14th-15th-day-report-11200#sthash.5LRvzxH4.dpuf

pushpak
15th June 2015, 08:36 PM

True... Many times such unfortunate things happen... ANother example is Bengaluru police lodging an FIR against another actor in an alleged case of forgery, declaration of false statements and using of false evidence and cheating --- This may be because of a "hit" movie.
(I'm not comparing the quality of the movie here).

Chikatiloan
15th June 2015, 08:45 PM
True... Many times such unfortunate things happen... ANother example is Bengaluru police lodging an FIR against another actor in an alleged case of forgery, declaration of false statements and using of false evidence and cheating --- This may be because of a "hit" movie.

ohh no..but I know whom u r talking about.. :-P
aenpa avarukku iruntha oru vishayathaiyum ipdi panraangalae media..

vithagan
15th June 2015, 09:10 PM
BO predictornu vena sollikalam

ohh no..but I know whom u r talking about..
aenpa avarukku iruntha oru vishayathaiyum ipdi panraangalae media..

:confused2:

Idhukku peru dhaan connecting the dotsaa??? Enna context'la sonnannu purinjukka mudiyama vandhu vambu panravangala.. andha aanadavanalayum kaapatha mudiyadhu.. unga Aandavarnu eduthukitalum sari andha kadavulnu eduthukittalum sari.. :banghead:

Adox
15th June 2015, 09:36 PM

Vithagan -

Despite the positive reviews on the movie in question, intuition in me said that it was only going to be an average grosser. Positive reviews most certainly don't dictate box office performance that which has got to do the pulse of the masses.

vithagan
15th June 2015, 09:39 PM
Vithagan -

Despite the positive reviews on the movie in question, intuition in me said that it was only going to be an average grosser. Positive reviews most certainly don't dictate box office performance that which has got to do the pulse of the masses.

Thats exactly my point too!!

15th June 2015, 09:56 PM
Thats exactly my point too!!
ithu thaan oorukke theriyumey.. perusaa research panni sollittaaru durai..

faithiu11
16th June 2015, 08:47 AM
Online reviews/ trends or online craze doesn't gonna make a significant difference in box office collection of a movie....recent example is kanchana 2 and romeo Juliet...there is a group of gang contains rajasekar,madras bachelor,kaushik,sidhu,hari whom they thinking themselves as intellectual critics... wenever they give positive reviews their intention is very clear and can easily understand they got paid....infact they have some personal favourites of music directors in which they give too much build up for their albums...

arulraj
22nd June 2015, 09:21 PM
CHENNAI BOX OFFICE

11. MASSU ENGIRA MASILAMANI

Ranking based on Chennai Box Office Collections from Jun 15th 2015 to Jun 21st 2015
Week : 4
Total collections in Chennai : Rs. 4,11,99,084
Chennai city verdict: Disappointment
No. Shows in Chennai (Weekend): 3
Collection in Chennai (Weekend): Rs. 21,168
No. Shows in Chennai (Weekdays): 36
Collection in Chennai (Weekdays): Rs. 2,16,120

Masss has only three shows in the weekend in Chennai city.

22nd June 2015, 10:56 PM
CHENNAI BOX OFFICE

11. MASSU ENGIRA MASILAMANI

Ranking based on Chennai Box Office Collections from Jun 15th 2015 to Jun 21st 2015
Week : 4
Total collections in Chennai : Rs. 4,11,99,084
Chennai city verdict: Disappointment
No. Shows in Chennai (Weekend): 3
Collection in Chennai (Weekend): Rs. 21,168
No. Shows in Chennai (Weekdays): 36
Collection in Chennai (Weekdays): Rs. 2,16,120

Masss has only three shows in the weekend in Chennai city.

I would rate Anjaan better. Here the plot was decent but the execution was so amateurish and was not gripping. You can guess most of the so called twists. Positives: Nayan and Yuvan's bgm.

Anjaan

Ranking based on Chennai Box Office Collections from Sep 15th 2014 to Sep 21st 2014
Week : 6
Total collections in Chennai : Rs. 4,78,99,332
Verdict: Average
No. Shows in Chennai (Weekend): 6
Average Theatre Occupancy (Weekend): 20%
Collection in Chennai (Weekend): Rs. 26,712
No. Shows in Chennai (Weekdays): 24
Average Theatre Occupancy (Weekdays): 15%

http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movies/anjaan/anjaan-box-office-sep-21.html

22nd June 2015, 11:05 PM
appo andha you-know-who neenga thaana :shock: ?

23rd June 2015, 10:54 AM
On news paper