View Full Version : 'MAAYAVI' BY DEVISRIPRASAD

26th February 2005, 12:03 PM
This is really accidental :-) iam finding some music director who captures me unawares. i went to Planet M to buy Raam audio Cd they were playing some telugu music mesemerised i asked what song is this. I got the reply it was from the movie 'Nuvvostanante Nenoddantana' by devisri prasad. i bought it immtly. Iam hooked to the songs from yesterday. Eagerly awaiting the release of 'Maayavi' by devisri prasad

xml
26th February 2005, 09:13 PM
Devi sri prasad is the No.1 MD of Tollywood and IR's fan.He is excellence in Melodies.He is also doing Mazhai.Mayavi is going to be the best album.

Vaz
26th February 2005, 11:45 PM
Chandrullo vunde is just awesome... 4 songs including the bit song are really good... The rest avoidable (pari, something).

So ya waiting for Mayavi and Sachin...

sullan
27th February 2005, 02:54 AM
songs are out...

http://www.raaga.com/channels/tamil/movie/T0000666.html

NERUPPU
27th February 2005, 01:33 PM
first listening of Mayavi songs did leave me impressed..
for one, it sounds little different from the general current 'trend'.. they definitely leans towrds dappankuthu esp telugu dappankuthu style but are very catchy..and enjoyable, atleast on first listening.
mayavi mayavi song and devaloga rani are good..i dint like th first song seetu kattu rani though.

rskarthik_2k3
1st March 2005, 01:08 AM
Maayavi songs are very nice.

Especially the Maayavi Maayavi song by Chitra and ranjith is mind blowing with good beats.

great job by devi sri prasad.

1st March 2005, 03:59 PM
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/musicreview/7314.html

MUsic review.

http://sify.com/movies/tamil/fullstory.php?id=13684243

The album is rocking the charts!

Kumanan
4th March 2005, 08:46 AM
Kadavul Thantha is nice :) And again, Why not much Saran songs these days :(

xml
5th March 2005, 07:50 PM
Devisri Prasad is consistant in giving Best album in Telugu.All his telugu albums are super hit. I wish him all the way for his success in TFM.

6th March 2005, 02:22 AM
Kadavul thantha - This seems to be hevaily inspiredfrom the song

song : Azhage ( by Karthik )
Movie : Kadhali

http://www.musicindiaonline.com/l/26/s/movie_name.7419/

popeye11
6th March 2005, 08:35 PM
Nope this song is a exact remake of the telugu version of yeppudu from sontham
http://www.raaga.com/channels/telugu/movie/A0000274.html

7th March 2005, 04:24 PM
http://sify.com/movies/tamil/fullstory.php?id=13687779

The film is in trouble as V.A.Durai(producer of Pitamagan)has approached the court claiming Bala owes him 1.5crores(overshooting the budget of pitamagan-I read this somewhere else).Wonder what he was doing for the last 1 year.I think he wants to create trouble becos' Bala sided with Vikram in his fight with Durai over salary dues of 'PM'. :evil:

7th March 2005, 06:57 PM
I dont see why Durai can cause troubles when he was the one who didnt pay people their salaries properly

xml
7th March 2005, 08:40 PM
Hi
Before commenting on Mayavi please listern all the songs compoed by DevisriPrasd in Telugu. He is the MD for sontham.He already used Anandam songs in Inithu Inithu Kadal Inithu.It is not a copy from others.He has the right to do as he wish.

7th March 2005, 11:03 PM
XMl ,
Sorry ..It is not possible for anyone to listen all the songs !!!
Anywya ,i should have doubted Deva in teh first place instead of Devi sri prasad !!!! - goin by the track record ...

8th March 2005, 11:48 AM
'Mayavi'is getting released on March 10th.To prevent the film from getting into trouble,Thanu's name will appear as 'producer'instead of Bala.It will be Surya's biggest release with 153 prints.

http://sify.com/movies/tamil/fullstory.php?id=13688055

RC
9th March 2005, 10:19 PM
The plot for Maayaavi seems to be taken from Pithamagan where Surya 'kidnaps' Simran and brings to his village for the thiruvizha. Dont you think!

10th March 2005, 06:56 AM
RC ,
vera vithamma sonna ..
is it a copy of mast ?

RC
10th March 2005, 07:19 AM
MR,
I havent seen Mast.. so cant answer that question! :(

NERUPPU
10th March 2005, 09:50 AM
RC
did u find any info regarding the story or are ypu guessing?

RC
10th March 2005, 06:19 PM
Neruppu: The outline of the story of Maayavi has been published in many magazines. I'll provide you with a link in a while.

RC
10th March 2005, 06:24 PM
Review of Mayavi in sify.com http://sify.com/movies/tamil/review.php?id=13690380&ctid=5&cid=2429

RC
10th March 2005, 06:24 PM
MR,
The review makes references to Mast! :)

alias
11th March 2005, 02:53 AM
Mayavi is highly influenced by ARR. Half of the songs are his trademark

Devaloga Rani has Taal beats in the start and in between the songs. Mayaavi title song has Mudalvane title songs touch and beat. And kadaval thane (the slow song) has Poongathrile or Aiye Ajnabi (from Uyire, Dilse resp.) and one more songs which has telugu phrases has Ninjenile or Jiya Jale from Dilse or Uyire beat.

But the album is good and my pick is Kathadi Pole enne suthare.

11th March 2005, 04:13 PM
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/review/7314.html

Another review.

11th March 2005, 05:09 PM
TOo much Dappangoothu songs these days

WHen will this trend change????

11th March 2005, 07:46 PM
INTERZ,
WHEN WE STOP LISTENING TO !

Renault
14th March 2005, 04:17 PM
I saw Maayavi on Saturday. It was an average movie with exceptional performance by Surya.

The songs, I happened to hear for the first time, looks "ok". Ilayaraja fans.. watch out for "Meenkodi Theril Manmadha rajan" song (a small portion) that comes in the movie.

That was the best number in the film :)

Sharath

16th March 2005, 06:13 PM
mayavilu paatullu baaga undi :lol:

Thingazh
28th April 2005, 02:14 PM
Kadavul Thantha is nice :) And again, Why not much Saran songs these days :(

Yes I had the same ques racing in my mind when I heard Kadavul Thantha song. Where was SPBCharan all this while? I fell for the song when I listened for the 1st time watching Mayavi in the cinema. Very surprised to listen to such meaningful song that is so different fr current trend of songs. Outstanding lyrics. Simply beautiful, esp the part where Charan enters the song with "yethuvarai vaazhkai azhaikiratho...athuvarai namum poivaralam". A soulful delivery of the song by Charan. What was he doing all this while? Went "MIA" since the last couple of songs (Thulli Thulli - Unakkaga Ellam unakkage & Kadhal Sadugudu - Alaipayuthey). Love this song!

Besides that Oru thevaloga raani is very catchy (whether its copied or sounds like some other songs - I don care... I like it) the singer Sumangali's voice is really good for the song.

The rest of the songs not impressive esp Kaathadi (think pushpavanam kupps shld not sing for young heroes) however the picturisation of the song was quite nice. Esp for Jo & Suri's cute expressions.

Someone pls tell me what's Charan doing? Why is he not singing many songs? Or is he more popular in some other languages perhaps singing for Telugu movies?

30th April 2005, 04:19 AM
[tscii:7a45fd65dd]http://sify.com/movies/tamil/fullstory.php?id=13730374

Devi Sri Prasad blacklisted?
By Moviebuzz
Friday, 29 April , 2005, 13:03

Devi Sri Prasad, the Telugu music director is having a nightmare in Tamil films. He has done music for two films- Mayaavi and Sachein and it has been found that all his numbers (especially in Sachein) are rehashes of his Telugu hits!

Thanu, the producer of Sachein was hauled to court a day before the release of the film by Gemini Film Circuits claiming that a song in the film was lifted from their Shankar Dada MBBS. The poor producer had to drop this particular song shot on Bipasha Basu and Vijay, which was the highlight of the film.

The fans of Vijay were furious that they could not see the song and now after 12 days of release, when the ‘sexy item number’ was added with a new tune, the film has bombed badly. Now comes another thunder bolt from the blue as a Telugu producer Subba Reddy has filed case claiming that the rustic ‘gana’ number : “Gundu Maanga Thoppukkulle…” in Sachein is lifted from his Telugu film Your’s Abhi!

Reddy has approached the Madras High Court with a petition and demanded Rs 30 lakhs compensation from Thanu. So Devi Sri Prasad has to take the blame and he is now being blacklisted by producers. As a leading Tamil music director pointed out- “What he has done is unethical and he cannot getaway with it as copyright laws are becoming more strict these days”. And to rub it in, Vijay has sacked him from providing music for his latest film Sivakasi and instead signed Srikanth Deva. [/tscii:7a45fd65dd]