PDA

View Full Version : corner plot lucky or unlucky????

raj14
20th April 2005, 01:36 AM
Hai all

I am new to this hub. I had some doubts . thought I would get some nice feedback from you all.

We are planning to buy a house. I have heard many say corner plot or house is unlucky. Is it really true.
I don't belive much in such blind beliefs. But still I don't want something to happen and everybody point out that buying such a home brought us bad luck.

Thank you
raj

Querida
20th April 2005, 11:01 AM
well if you're concerned do a religious ceremony before entering the house...i have heard of this supersition...i don't know why all i can see is the bigger plot of land you get because you are at a corner...it's like looking at house number for luck....keep it in mind if you like but only if convienient...everyone will point fingers even if you buy the best house and fall on misfortune and will convieniently forget what they swore was bad luck when good fortune follows....that's just the way people are...pay more attention on what kind of house you want...but on a more spiritual line...i found when house hunting i tended to get a feel for each of the houses we entered either a good or bad feeling based on atmosphere i guess...we picked the one that gave the best feeling to everyone in the family... and that it fufilled every other one of our more tangible requirements..happy house hunting :D

blahblah
20th April 2005, 02:57 PM
I don't belive much in such blind beliefs. But still I don't want something to happen and everybody point out that buying such a home brought us bad luck.
raj

This simply means that you have 'some blind beliefs'.I don't see the Americans or the Swiss going for such superstition,and it appears that they do quite well without all this :D .

jaiganes
20th April 2005, 03:06 PM
Raj!
Do not try to serve two masters!