View Full Version : Shankers Anniyan Songs

Pages : 1 2 [3]

3rd July 2005, 10:48 AM
i liked how the songs were visualized...not the dance moves per se as the fashion and sets more than the songs themselves... :? sorry to confuse know no other way to put it...

UnlimtedMeals
3rd July 2005, 10:52 AM
http://www.hindu.com/mp/2005/07/02/stories/2005070202760100.htm

This Hindu article takes into fcat the COST and the REVENUE of the tamil movies released in 2005 and declares Anniyan as a SUPER HIT!

this is a slap in the face of those who have a bias and dump the movie becos of Harris's Music

3rd July 2005, 11:54 AM
thats what they gave review for BOYS...now what happen??? :lol:

Movies
3rd July 2005, 11:59 AM
Unlimited Meals,

We are not booing cause of HJ. Indeed we are booin HJ.

We never said the movies really bad. just unbiased opinion such as shankars made lots of flaws. I wudnt complain even if mani ratnam made them.But for me shankar is a pefect film maker, he faltered in a few basics this time around, which i blame on him rushing into this movie.

The article talks only generally about the good response to movies not saying anniyan is a super hit, and anniyan cant be termed a super hit untill after the opening.. its hardly 2 weeks....

3rd July 2005, 01:57 PM
The movie was sold for 12 crores in TN and if it makes 20, it is a super hit.

UnlimtedMeals
4th July 2005, 11:57 AM
Scrol down to the last part of that Hindu article. anniyan is classified as Superhit..

please dont watste our time with these clarifiations. you should articles properly

UnlimtedMeals
4th July 2005, 12:39 PM
In the last post wanted to say 'You have to read articles properly'

Please excuse my oversight

stone cold
4th July 2005, 03:14 PM
http://sify.com/movies/tamil/fullstory.php?id=13887646

Harris- On top of the world!

Movies
4th July 2005, 08:46 PM
Unlimited,

Why do you bother clarrify my statement then!

4th July 2005, 08:49 PM
Madras is hot, hotter, hottest with Harris's sensational music in Anniyan!!!! Enjoy the summer with Harris music!!! :mrgreen:

Movies
4th July 2005, 08:59 PM
Yeah ,

Sify is now the official anniyan -deleted-

I was at music world, on sunday, and surprise surprise I dont see anniyan on number 1 , I still see Chandra mukhi!

Whats Sify talking about?

5th July 2005, 05:29 AM
harris-top on the world..hahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhaaaaa
sify is best no.1 comedy webside top on the world..lol

5th July 2005, 07:41 AM
this is tamil film music page, is it not?

ykrrajan
5th July 2005, 07:42 AM
This SIFY site is really gone off his mind. I really doubt the authenticity of the news it says.I started to have a feeling of hearing a background music (JAALRAA sound) when i surf through the site. It is because of these activities the media has lost its virtues.

ganesh79
5th July 2005, 11:07 AM
I was little bit harsh, I agree. So was this movie too. If we are supposed to talk only about music here....I liked HJ's music. It wasn't bad. After all, there is no choice now with no good A R Rehman's album being released for quite sometime now. As the saying goes..pazhayana kazhidalum puthiyana puguthalum..may be we have to accept a replacement for ARR! As for the BGM, there were some shades of Indian BGM - like the high pitch violin that comes often. But both for music and movie, I would prefer Indian even now to Anniyan.

5th July 2005, 12:42 PM
Please go here: http://www.forumhub.mayyam.com/hub/viewtopic.php?t=4015 to continue talks on patriotism.

5th July 2005, 02:42 PM
ganesh99,nee hj's fanna irunthuttupo,aana arr patti ingavanthu puna[cat]pola vanthu intha forumla bashing pannathada..nayee!!!!

5th July 2005, 03:27 PM
Date: Tue Jul 5, 2005 8:49 am
Subject: Rehman on Anniyan

I met rehman sir recently being interviewed by Indiaglitz..
Soon to be published i guess.
Just heard he mentioned he will be teaming up with Shankar for his next
venture Robo with Kamal..
He did praise HJ's outstanding performance for Anniyan.He mentioned
that Harris had also began to venture to create new loops and sounds. A
good remedy for indian music listeners...
Hurry Rehman!!

http://launch.groups.yahoo.com/group/arrahmanfans/message/52750

Movies
5th July 2005, 08:37 PM
Dinesh,

I wont beleive the info. Utleast not untill i see it on some websites/ newspaper!

AAnd buddy lets not post rumours from OUR fan group into this foum, afterall who knows it could be anyone messing around in the groups!

Fangroups for us ARR fans and let it remain so! Lets not go public with those stuffs!

Arjuna
5th July 2005, 08:49 PM
Sify is the biggest jalra of HJ..and its just says rubbish..maybe the editor is HJ's friend!!

ganesh79
5th July 2005, 10:45 PM
this is tamil film music page, is it not?

You have posts discussing the earnings of Shankar. But a post on india is not accepted here? Movies like Anniyan should anytime be overthrown. Even in US (the so called "Free country") Farentheit 9/11 was not a major hit and met with firece criticism. In India, directors like Shankar make crores bashing India and complain India doesn't offer freedom to press and media. Grow up guys. Don't make a crap like Anniyan a hit and justify Shankar's views on India.

Anyways, atealst I am happy that you have given a link to a new thread!

6th July 2005, 12:08 AM
"The views expressed in the article are the author's and not of Sify.com."

appadeennu andha HJ page'il pOttirundhadhai yArum pAkkaliyA?

Movies
6th July 2005, 06:39 AM
Sify is becoming more and more rubbish and are making a fool of themselves.

The other day they had an article titled " Indian rat eater woman nominated for Nobel Price."
And the article itself was written in a derogatory manner. I wrote to sify immediately calling Sify racist and disrespectful for these INDIAN. Sify Responded immediately with an edited titl;e and edited write up.

Sometimes they just mess it up badly!

6th July 2005, 12:08 PM
I'm niether a HJ fan nor am impressed with Anniyan's music. But the fact is Anniyan has done better than others.
http://www.hindustantimes.com/news/181_1421361,00110005.htm
Hope it peps him up to do better in his future films!

6th July 2005, 07:30 PM
I'm niether a HJ fan nor am impressed with Anniyan's music. But the fact is Anniyan has done better than others.
http://www.hindustantimes.com/news/181_1421361,00110005.htm
Hope it peps him up to do better in his future films!

this article was taken from indiaglitz top albums...anywayz,i think its def better then the songs in the list,but i liked Arindhum Ariyamulum much better...wut u guys think?!

UnlimtedMeals
6th July 2005, 08:16 PM
"The views expressed in the article are the author's and not of Sify.com."

appadeennu andha HJ page'il pOttirundhadhai yArum pAkkaliyA?

app_engine,

Looking at the calibre of some of the posts here and the attitude of the posters, I dont think many people here can even "understand" what that disclaimer even means.

6th July 2005, 08:28 PM
Arindhum Ariyamalum is any day better than Anniyan...... :D

Movies
6th July 2005, 08:30 PM
Yeah I am sure Mr Unlimited meals would understand, cause hes the only one here with an anti indian attitude!

6th July 2005, 08:31 PM
look at the no., of posts u have made- then look at the no. of posts ppl. like dinesh,Rajasaranam and other seasoned ppl. ahev made and then talk-unlimited meals- u r too sharp with ur criticism......that's not good in a general DF like this........

Movies
6th July 2005, 08:34 PM
well, I think arindhums good. But i cant say if its better.

The theepidikum songs just fabulous! Great mixing and a nice loop.

UnlimtedMeals
6th July 2005, 09:36 PM
Yeah I am sure Mr Unlimited meals would understand, cause hes the only one here with an anti indian attitude!

I am sure you are too cut-off from the mainstream discussion about this going on in the parallel thread that NOV has posted. If you care to give it a reading you can see how pointing out a country's problem does not make someone any less patriotic. I am waiting for you to post something that is not as pedestrian as what you are saying.

I am not bothered about number of posts. If it were even a few posts, I would rather that they be constructed in good language with clear thoughts and statements rich in logic, judgement and value.

In fact I had been a regular poster before this forum went into transition. I dont know if you remember me, but I was the strong arr fan writing as "V" in the old tfmpage thread. We were freinds at that time :D

Arjuna
7th July 2005, 01:47 AM
Trade story - 6th July 2005

Aparichitudu rocks
This summer seems to belong to Tamil dubbed films. After Chandramukhi's sensation, it is Aparichitudu's turn to rock at the box office now. Even after entering the 3rd week, Aparichitudu is going housefuls in almost all centers. The dubbing rights of this film cost around 7 crores for Lakshmi Ganapathi Films. And this film is expected to rake in a share of 15 crores in the total run. In Nizam, Aparichitudu is expected to collect 6 crores in total run.

Vizag Scene
Aparichitudu started off with 7 prints in Vizag. 4 prints are added so far and from this Friday onwards, 3 more prints are going to be added. This film collected around 27 lakhs in 2 weeks and is expected to collect around 1 crore in Vizag by 100 days. In Vizag city itself, this film would collect around 70 lakhs.

Krishna Scene
Aparichitudu has collected a share of 32.76 lakhs in 2 weeks just 6 prints in Krishna territory. This film created record among the dubbing films by doing so. This film is releasing in Vijayawada city with 3 prints in 6 theaters. This film is still going housefuls in 5 theaters of Vijayawada city in 3rd week. In a center like Machipanam (Ramraj theater), this film is expected to rake in a share of 7.5 lakhs in total run.

Guntur Scene
In Guntur territory, this film is released with six prints and collected 29 lakhs in 2 weeks. Three more prints were added. This film is expected to rake in around 70 lakhs in total run.

Aparichitudu opened the flood gates on 17 June. This film is still running housefuls and does not seem to have any apposition till 22nd of July (release date of Nagarjuna's Super). Chandramukhi is expected to rake 12 crores in total run. Aparichitudu is going to cross the collections of Chandramukhi by collecting 15 crores.

Movies
7th July 2005, 02:09 AM
Unlimited Meals,

Pointless tryin to bring sense into u, quit targetin / attackin dfers and try makin worthwhile arguments!

7th July 2005, 09:17 AM
hey V mannn i'm really sorry....i thought it was some new jujubee.....tu toh mera senior hai yaar idhar.......hey gr8 to see u again.,......remember u were the one who made me listen to YSR songs if i remember......i still listen to YSR songs....gr8......

yesterday i showed anniyan to some of my mumbai frnds......they were just shocked at the action sequences......they couldn't believe it was a indian movie.....they also longed for such a movie in hindi....gr8 work shankar and peter :D

UnlimtedMeals
7th July 2005, 09:17 AM
I have made more efforts than you in having an educative and decent argument in the parallet thread that NOV has opened.

You have till now, not even made a point that is worthwhile. If you have anything to say please do respond in the other thread where the discussions are good(so far).

Or better yet, perhaps you dont belong there?

Oh and did I attack you? that sounded funny.

UnlimtedMeals
7th July 2005, 09:23 AM
MADDY,

Nice to see your mumbaiya style of writing. :D Kindles memories of those times when me, you and other ARR fans tried to stand like a wall to protect the flagship music of ARR that was thunderous and maginficent in BOYS. ANd yes I was the one who recommended YSR to you when you as a typical Mumbaiker refused to acknowledge anything but ARR from TFM :D

Going of on a tangent here, maddy do you know anything abt the rumours of Shankar going back to ARR?

Was there any infiltration of Anniyan's music in Hindi channels in Mumbai? or in mumbai city in general?

7th July 2005, 11:16 AM
Hiroshima neethano.. Nagasaki neethano
Un meedhu thaano enn kaadhal Bomb-oo?
Harappa-vum neethano.. Mohenjadaro neethano
Aayvaalan naano.. aaraayalaamo..

-lyrics c/o kamarajc...thanx :thumbsup:

just wondering what is the second reference to in the Remo song....i don't know i thought at first that the songs are ok until i find myself singing them...especially they're sooo catchy! I love the beats and rhythm..

8th July 2005, 09:09 AM
no V.......i dunt have any news abt shankar going back to ARR......in a general e-meeting shankar just mentioned that he will use ARR in the future.....so wat future means- we will have to wait and see....

and anniyan has not made any mark in mumbai unlike vaseegara and uyirin uyire of HJ........ :D

8th July 2005, 03:44 PM
did u guys manage to get the 33 soundtrack of 7G rainbow colony,a complete OST....well,i just listened to Track 23,and surprisingly it remind me of Anniyan's Stranger in black...im providing u guys with the Track 23....Hj this time lifted it from YSR...hehehehhe
..just compare ur self..im sure u have the Anniyan's stranger in black...ofcource both is in the same genre...the church choir thingy..but the tune is very very simular....listen:

http://s5.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=0LDUMZV6CECOB24JC4PX9011WP

also it has the longer version..Track 5...will upload it soon...great OST by YSR!! :D

8th July 2005, 05:29 PM
anyone know where we can listen to the 7/G OST?

yvsmani
15th July 2005, 11:18 AM
anniyan is a major box office hit in Andhra and Shankar is going to do his next movie with chiranjeevi in Telugu with a budget of 40 crores. (source : vijay tv - cinema kaaram kaapi programme)

15th July 2005, 01:37 PM
not a tamil movie??????? :shock: :shock: :shock: y??????

15th July 2005, 02:23 PM
simple reason mo'e money in telugu cinema. shankar is the highest paid director.

16th July 2005, 06:50 PM
i think MD 4 shankar next movie in telugu is DEVISRI PRASAD

16th July 2005, 07:38 PM
DEVISRI PRASAD! Shankar joins the elite group of junk directors!

16th July 2005, 08:05 PM
i have a strong feeling its gonna be HJ too....

Movies
16th July 2005, 08:54 PM
I dont think Shankar would do a telegu movie

16th July 2005, 11:20 PM
if he make tamil movie,md is 100% arr
telugu may be devisri parasad..[nichayam ithu nadakkum]

17th July 2005, 07:51 AM
no anand,eventhough he goes to telugu,he would take HJ along...they really can get along well,did u check out thier chat together in The Hindu website???

19th July 2005, 05:38 PM
here are complete lifts from Hj in Anniyan ( From ARR )
I have recorded only the copied bits so its easy to listen,here!!

1.Kumari ( 1) En Uyri Tozhiyea (1)
http://rapidshare.de/files/3176425/En_Uyir1.mp3.html
http://rapidshare.de/files/3176448/kumari_1.mp3.html
-Style!! how the piano & the female voice introduction

2.Kumari ( 2) En Uyir Tozhiyea (2)
http://rapidshare.de/files/3176476/En_Uyir2.mp3.html
http://rapidshare.de/files/3176505/kumari_2.mp3.html
- how the male singer sings the line & female voice enters with using same word for Guys ( Kumara & Un Uyir Tozhiyea)

3.Kumari (3) Baba Kichu Kichu
http://rapidshare.de/files/3176352/Baba_Kumari.mp3.html
http://rapidshare.de/files/3176398/Kumari_baba.mp3.html
- Do i need to say more,listen to ur self!

4.Randaka Gopala
http://rapidshare.de/files/3176538/Gopala.mp3.html
http://rapidshare.de/files/3176519/Randaka.mp3.html
- Starting beat,i think the tempo is diff!!

5.Kadhal Yaanai Sa Re Ga Me
http://rapidshare.de/files/3176547/sare_game.mp3.html
http://rapidshare.de/files/3176560/kadhal_yanai.mp3.html
-Same style ( is it coz of genre? )

6.Iyengaaru Narumugaye
http://rapidshare.de/files/3176584/Narumugaye.mp3.html
http://rapidshare.de/files/3176573/Iyengaaru.mp3.html
-Pure class copy!! only tempo is diff.... ( is this veenai in any original carnatic music ?? if it is,please accept my appology)

7.Discovered by Aravind :
Iyengaaru Sneghidene
http://rapidshare.de/files/3176884/Snegithane.mp3.html
http://rapidshare.de/files/3176849/aiyangaru.mp3.html
-Hmmm....eventhough 9 secs,lift is still a lift!

alias
19th July 2005, 07:39 PM
Dinesh, Also I found one song in Anniyan which has Hai Re Rabba from Jeans. Same exact loop being used in Anniyan and that was ditto. I will try to extract it.

19th July 2005, 08:16 PM
Dineshu!

Vera Velaya illaya unakku. :lol:

Yevan ARR beats(invisible) suttalum nondi nonga yeduthurra.

Romba nala enakkum ARR beats, theme, singing style inspire panni(suttuthan) sila padal pottu periya aala avanumnu parkiren.

Bayama irukku pa.... :roll:

Pity HJ!

19th July 2005, 08:21 PM
hahahahahaha.....ahuthan ARR fan pa...hahahaha...if we just leave them like these,they will continue doing this.....some1 needs to be there to atleast make few human beeings realise this,if he used loops no problem man,but not the style & tune......enna neenge soliringe?;)

19th July 2005, 11:00 PM
dinesh2002 impressive that you actually found out these connections...but you know after hearing the lifted part i still love how the hj anniyan songs sound...and i would regret not having the chance to hear anniyan's songs even if lifting had occurred...

20th July 2005, 10:05 AM
dinesh2002 impressive that you actually found out these connections...but you know after hearing the lifted part i still love how the hj anniyan songs sound...and i would regret not having the chance to hear anniyan's songs even if lifting had occurred...

Did HJ got the CD of Aa Aah.......? :wink:

20th July 2005, 10:14 AM
aaa hhaaa.........pointmaa scale point..........we shuld make sure that HJ doesent get Aa AAh CD........

Avara nambave mudiyileda........ :D

20th July 2005, 12:18 PM
aaa hhaaa.........pointmaa scale point..........we shuld make sure that HJ doesent get Aa AAh CD........

Avara nambave mudiyileda........ :D

Impossible~ Maddy. Thottil pazhakkam sudugadu varaikkam. U and me might listen to ARR's mp3 & in online. But they are very much against Anti-piracy when ARR album is concerned.. :lol: :lol:

I bet except IR, everyothers (Indian Md's) will have most of ARR's collection to research ARR's diverse composing techniques :wink:. mathathayum sollanuma :lol: ...

20th July 2005, 01:18 PM
dinesh, can you give the link chat by hindu..

20th July 2005, 06:15 PM
dinesh, can you give the link chat by hindu..

here it is anand :

http://www.hinduonnet.com/mp/2005/06/23/stories/2005062300500200.htm

20th July 2005, 06:56 PM
thanks dinesh,but he did't say anything about his next project..anyway appadiye hj sangkar next movie md inna perusa varuttapada onnum illai ....

20th July 2005, 07:02 PM
true machan,actually after seeing all these,anniyan music becoming a hit, these shows Quality is not imp now,so let shankar continue with HJ,he dont need quality music from ARR....

21st July 2005, 11:48 AM
Is everyone alive??? else

Moderator! will lock this thread. :lol: :lol:

21st July 2005, 11:35 PM
ARR fans ponadhukku apparum

indha thread shikki mukki thikkuthadi poomari.......
ingu msg kadal vatri vittadhey.....

22nd July 2005, 01:03 AM
Threads like this will surive with or without devout ARR fans raking up mud here, thank you :) Anniyan album is a grand hit and those who like it are savouring its success in a leisurely manner, one reason why this thread has become what it is now. Another reason is, of course, the focus of ARR fans which is now on A ah. With the passage of time, Anniyan songs sound classier and classier.

alias
22nd July 2005, 03:06 AM
Music4Ever, that is a big joke.. As long as Anniyan is running in the theatre,ppl. will listen them, once they pull out of theatre, the cassette or Cd will go to dustbin or to rack where it will dust :-) So dont expect Anniyan songs to go down in history.

22nd July 2005, 05:05 PM
With the passage of time, Anniyan songs sound classier and classier.

its because all Anniyan music/song is from ARR man....ofcource u will like it too,but since the name of MD is not ARR,ur enjoying it :lol: ,u see how u push down AH aah,its because the name ARRAHMAN is there....poor souls :P:P

Arjuna
22nd July 2005, 07:02 PM
Do u guys know that the anniyan songs were from ARR's recycle bin? He just put them in his computer bin since he didnt like it and then shankar wanted to give those songs to HJ since HJ didnt know how to compose any music for the film!! This is the fact!! Infact ARR saved HJ from a disaster..Love live the King!

22nd July 2005, 07:43 PM
Dinesh2002, you are such a poor soul that you did not even discern that I am a strong ARR fan. Indeed, now I love 4 A ah songs. However, that doesn't mean I must overlook HJ's good overall music in Anniyan, just to be in the devout ARR fans clique.

22nd July 2005, 07:53 PM
Sorry to say this, but Aa Aah is no where closer to Anniyan. In terms of CD sales, even with great fan folowers, Aa Aaa (or whatever) will not even come close to Anniyan. For ARR fans Aa Aaa may be the greatest album, but for normal unbiased people they will shun the product. I am listening to Aa Aaa for the last 4 days and itisnt growing. The songs are good, but not exceptional or something that can be compared with Anniyan.

I am an IR fan and I have no bias in between ARR and HJ. Infact HJ make me sick sometime, because he gets tunes from ARR dust bin or his own dust, but this time, he probably picked the best from the dust bins.

22nd July 2005, 08:31 PM
yo music4eva,its ur opinion rite,so dun bother to clear things with me!!!and 1 thing for sure, Anniyan was def much much better than those 2 albums from IR lately,def much classier...what u guys say??and Ah aah is too comercial to be in the 'class' of Anniyan...

22nd July 2005, 08:34 PM
Do u guys know that the anniyan songs were from ARR's recycle bin? He just put them in his computer bin since he didnt like it and then shankar wanted to give those songs to HJ since HJ didnt know how to compose any music for the film!! This is the fact!! Infact ARR saved HJ from a disaster..Love live the King!

shocking,many 'ARR fans' now days support ARR & condemn him at the wrong time!! so Arjuna,glad we r stil in the right track! lets cheer for it & aah aah!! :D

alias
22nd July 2005, 08:59 PM
njv, I cannt believe u saying that Anniyan is better than Aa Aaha... When we all heard Anniyan the first time, i felt like going and thrashing Shankar for having choosen HJ (better option would have been Joshau Sridhar), but when the movie released, we started liking it but Aa Aaha is great on first hearing and imagine what will happen after it gets released.

22nd July 2005, 09:21 PM
Anniyan album has a good mix of soft carnatic, peppy, and mass numbers. Although there are bits stolen from elsewhere in each song, the overall product is packaged nicely in the usual HJ way. The feel after hearing the songs is really pleasant, and it is this overall feeling that becomes important when one listens to the complete album. A ah has a remarkable number by ARR (IMO, comparable with the best that Anniyan offers and, arguably, even better), and a melody in MayiliragE which, although superb, is arguably only as good as the two carnatic numbers in Anniyan (not better, IMO). The problem is with the other numbers which may invite considerable diverse opinions, and lower the overall feeling of the album. Where Anniyan was classy (IMO), A ah may come across as a brazen, loud (especially orchestration) effort by ARR. We will know how we feel about A ah after about a month or so. In particular, my opinion is likely to suffer further editings as time moves by.

It is also important to understand the final musical product also depends on the director. Shankar demands great songs while SJS probably demands MGR-like mass songs, some of which may be loud and noisy.

22nd July 2005, 09:29 PM
yo music4eva,its ur opinion rite,so dun bother to clear things with me!!!and 1 thing for sure, Anniyan was def much much better than those 2 albums from IR lately,def much classier...what u guys say??and Ah aah is too comercial to be in the 'class' of Anniyan...

Definitely. Anniyan is much better than ONOK and AOKK and even aah Aah is better than ONOK and AOKK. AOKK is not even a good album, but ONOK is a decent one, but again the songs are of yester generation, othing new.

Now a days, people like fast peppy song and from that aspect Anniyan shine above all of these.

Take my word, Puli (is that the name) of Vijay will be a bigger hit than Aah Aah,since ARR wont have anything but fast - peppy - beatz. So as far as ARR album goes, for this year, I am happy with Rising but not with Aah Aah, and expecting (eagerly) on Zilendra Oru Kaatru (hoping it will be along the lines of Rhythm) and Puli (just for beatz).

22nd July 2005, 09:40 PM
njv, I cannt believe u saying that Anniyan is better than Aa Aaha... When we all heard Anniyan the first time, i felt like going and thrashing Shankar for having choosen HJ (better option would have been Joshau Sridhar), but when the movie released, we started liking it but Aa Aaha is great on first hearing and imagine what will happen after it gets released.
Alias

You are right. When I first heard Anniyan, the CD straigt away went to the bottom of the rack, but after I watched the movie it came to the top,specially Remo song. We have few NI guys playing some remix beatz all the time, very loud in an open car and they always think that their songs are THE best. Just to respond to them, I open my car and usually play the following songs

1. Thalapathi (speically katukkuyilu manasukkulla)
2. Agni Natchatram (sply Ninukkori varanum)
3. Boys (ppl panic when I play this, its an atomic bomb)

I dont play ARR songs which are already copied in Hindi, cuz it wont be fun!. I have few more but that wont interest you (like Aatama Therottama from Captain Prabakaran, Something from Anjali)

Now anniyan is on that list - it is just beatz nothing else. To me, Anniyan an answer to Dhoom.

HFM would need another century to anser to Boys (unless ARR does it pretty soon)

So its just my view, again like Music4Even mentioned, the view WILL change depends on how good the movie/picturization of teh songs are. I already saw the promo clip and SJS copied MJ in one of the dance, but lets see the movie.

One more time, I am not saying all these to create any kinda war. I decided to actively participate in ARR forums also, since he had a high regard for IR and TIS and I thought I should change myself and accept (and ofcourse critizise) ARR song as well Openly.

22nd July 2005, 09:45 PM
[tscii:607b3775ab]Ah aah is not ARR's best yet two fast songs in this album are better than Anniyans fast songs. KK nokia is one irritating song.
Mayilragey is definitely better than two melodies of Anniyan. Thigu Thigu will probably be on par with either of them. But where ARR loses is Thazhuvuthu – any track from Anniyan would easily beat this. And the experimental Varugirai which may not go well with the masses - it's just my opinion. Still 4 songs of Ah aah will rescue it to be better than Anniyan. But just by a whisker.

[/tscii:607b3775ab]

22nd July 2005, 09:47 PM
next sentence when Jil endru oru kadhal or Puli released " Def anniyan is better,had better love songs & more classier "

PREDICTABLE!! u guys enjoy ur Onion songs & guys,we move on with Ah aah...ok va!!!

22nd July 2005, 09:51 PM
Anniyan album has a good mix of soft carnatic, peppy, and mass numbers. Although there are bits stolen from elsewhere in each song, the overall product is packaged nicely in the usual HJ way. The feel after hearing the songs is really pleasant, and it is this overall feeling that becomes important when one listens to the complete album. A ah has a remarkable number by ARR (IMO, comparable with the best that Anniyan offers and, arguably, even better), and a melody in MayiliragE which, although superb, is arguably only as good as the two carnatic numbers in Anniyan (not better, IMO). The problem is with the other numbers which may invite considerable diverse opinions, and lower the overall feeling of the album. Where Anniyan was classy (IMO), A ah may come across as a brazen, loud (especially orchestration) effort by ARR. We will know how we feel about A ah after about a month or so. In particular, my opinion is likely to suffer further editings as time moves by.

It is also important to understand the final musical product also depends on the director. Shankar demands great songs while SJS probably demands MGR-like mass songs, some of which may be loud and noisy.

dont trouble ur self to like AH aah songs ok va??jjust ignore the songs & enjoy onion,sorry Anniyan songs... :roll:

22nd July 2005, 09:59 PM
Dinesh2002, cool down :) You are a tremendous fan of a MD who I also admire, and I find it praiseworthy that you stick by him always. You should, however, understand that everyone need not be like you, and that many others may enjoy both ARR and HJ (and IR and MSV et al.) You should allow them the freedom to express their thoughts, instead of brusquely cutting them off. I also note that you are not abusive which is very commendable.

22nd July 2005, 10:07 PM
hahahah...no da Music,i too enjoy all music,even Hj's,please notice this too ;)!....well,if the music is good,i really except it,check out my review for anniyan in mouthshut,a clean heart!! but seriously AH Aah is better,im the person who agrees fact.but still an ARR fan ( hardcore)...lately which i say the best came from HJ is Mazhai Mazhai & enna panthada song,those 2 were my fav when it got released,but anniyan is even no where there,when i listen to Kumari,i just rather listen to En Uyir tozhiye!or when i lsten to randaka,i just take my mudhalvan cd out & listen to Uppu karuvadu...when Iyengaaru comes,Narumugaye enters into my winamp! ill provide my link to my anniyan review.. here it is : http://www.mouthshut.com/review/Anniyan_Album-73695-1.html

22nd July 2005, 10:58 PM
Guys

Some interesting insider info.. Shankar approached ARR with anniyan and after listening to the story, ARR said it is same old story and song sequences are also same old. So he said, he will do with him next time.

I dont think Shankar and ARR will join hand again, cuz there is no way Shankar cant ride in another horse.

Very interesting news. Can anyone confirm (if they are close to ARR/Shankar)

Movies
22nd July 2005, 11:04 PM
njv,

LOL!

whats your source?

Accordibg to my sources, Shankar and rahman thought there needed to be a gap. It was mutual. But my sources also told me rahman recomended VS to Shankar.... but again this cud all be false!

IOts good in a way cause the next time shankar and ARr re unite the comparison will not be with boys, or gentleman or mudhalvan nor kadhalan, but everyones gonna compare it with anniayn. Which in my opinion is going to be good news,m cause anything can be better than anniyan!

22nd July 2005, 11:16 PM
hey all those who think anniyan is better than Ah Aah....did u guys notice that ARR has done Ah Aah along with Mangal Pandey........so it shuld be Mangal Pandey+Ah Aah v/s who???? hey i'm sure even many of IR's albums wud lose to Mangal pandey leave alone anniyan :D

22nd July 2005, 11:43 PM
hey i'm sure even many of IR's albums wud lose to Mangal pandey leave alone anniyan :D
Thoongikitturukkura singaththa thatti ezhuppathae maddy.

Movies
23rd July 2005, 12:15 AM
Whats the argument about? Anniyan Vs A AA?

What is there to argue about? Isnt it obvious A AA is the clear winner? Rahman back with a bang!

A AA No 1 of the year so far!

alias
23rd July 2005, 01:04 AM
Now anniyan is on that list - it is just beatz nothing else. To me, Anniyan an answer to Dhoom.

njv, This time defintely u r kidding. Except Kadhal Yannai and Nokia(fast beat song), the other songs are no close to Dhoom. Though I am not fan of Pritam (as of yet) but the beats really woke me up. After Boys, I think Dhoom did go in my fast beats fav. njv, just listen to Dhoom (by Tata Young), Salamee, Shikdum (remix version)...man..the songs rock and thats why ARR said I should probably be given a movie like Dhoom. And I am eagerly expecting Dhoom II to release soon since it has Hrithik and Aish as villians and on hearing it gives me sleepless nights and to see how pritam matches his Dhoom sucess. And next one which I thought is fast beat album is Dus (but only 2 songs Dus Bahane and Deedar De). These are the best songs in the recent time.

Probably u r more Tamilian at heart :)

23rd July 2005, 01:14 AM
"Which in my opinion is going to be good news,m cause anything can be better than anniyan!"

The extent to which mindless adulation can take people!

23rd July 2005, 01:26 AM
Probably u r more Tamilian at heart :)
Yes ofcourse.

BTW I didnt say its better or worst, but I said its my reply to those who open their cars and keep the vol high.

24th July 2005, 03:58 PM
any one know about how the audia sales market report for anniyan is???

24th July 2005, 04:48 PM
guys,did anyone saw Making of Anniyan show?there Shankar will say he didin take ARR becoz ARR was busy with international project & he didint wanna disturb arr!then he said he know hj since he was keyboard for ARR,and it seems for shankar's film,HJ would be there & ARR would direct hj what to do & he will do it for the rerecording,and then shankar knew this guy has talent,i mean....so irrelevant! Hj was just doing what ARR asked him to do...!!!

and acording to ARR,hj have workd for ARR only 2 albums,but according to hj,hj have workd with ARR for 7 years! which is which,if u guys wanna listen to these shankar - arr - hj matter,download this mp3 :

http://rapidshare.de/files/3309903/Shankar_Comment_Harris.mp3.html

24th July 2005, 04:50 PM
any one know about how the audia sales market report for anniyan is???

now days no website is updating on audio sales,wonder y ....

Neel D
3rd August 2005, 07:15 PM
"You gotta get it up
I gotta shake it up"

Is this what they are really singing? My goodness. Did Sujata write these lines?

4th August 2005, 09:59 AM
dinesh,where u get the making of anniyan???vcd or dvd ???

4th August 2005, 03:53 PM
No pa..i got it online...

4th August 2005, 05:11 PM
DINESH,can u give the link??