View Full Version : Sillunnu Oru Kadhal - A.R.Rahman - Vaali - Surya

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5

rashid2raj
16th June 2006, 02:38 PM
Isn't it first time for Sunitha Sarathy in ARR music?

16th June 2006, 02:53 PM
ohh...is it?? i taut she sang many many songs for ARR already???

1.My Wish Comes true - Kisna
2.Hey Goodbye Nanba - AE
3.Yaakai Thiri - AE
4.Break The Rules - Boys
5.New - New
6.Warriors in Peace - WOHE [English version]

?? isnt it that the same sunitha sarathy?

rashid2raj
16th June 2006, 02:56 PM
ohh...is it?? i taut she sang many many songs for ARR already???

1.My Wish Comes true - Kisna
2.Hey Goodbye Nanba - AE
3.Yaakai Thiri - AE
4.Break The Rules - Boys
5.New - New
6.Warriors in Peace - WOHE [English version]

?? isnt it that the same sunitha sarathy?

Oh crap.. I thought it were somebody else.. anyway, Naresh Iyer, A.R.Rahman, Madhushree & Sunitha Sarathy.. The crew is back!!

16th June 2006, 03:03 PM
cool man....im so excited for Madhushree & Naresh Iyer after the excellent Mayilirage....its confirmed that ARR,SS,MS&NI is singging in 1 song in JOK rite ??? :D:D:D:D:D cozz i cant wait man!!!!

rashid2raj
16th June 2006, 03:11 PM
Yaa mee too machii ... I'm so exited bour this one.. Why don't they put some tracklist out or something.. First Godfather audio delayed, now same movie is delaying.. And ippo JOK.. Guess he's finishing in composing, and mixing all the songs? might be up to the label now? huh ...

16th June 2006, 03:19 PM
Rashid,

ennakkennamo JOK-kku thundu thaanu thonuthu dude!

16th June 2006, 03:21 PM
naate aamai,ungalakku ungal life thundhu thaan....aathan mattthe vishayam ellam thundhu thaan thoonam...no problem...its more like we pitty u....

16th June 2006, 03:26 PM
naate aamai,ungalakku ungal life thundhu thaan.....

Same to Dinesh anna...

That message was to Mr.Rashid who has been so busy in current topics section for the last few days looking for some real flop albums. I think he is/was at the wrong place and just wanted to point this thread. vera onnum illeenganna :)

16th June 2006, 03:30 PM
but its aweful and rediculous to call and album flop even b4 the album is released... respect others bcoz this thread will be read by 100s of peeps...give respect to get respect Judge anna!!

Djpak
16th June 2006, 04:33 PM
naate aamai,ungalakku ungal life thundhu thaan.....

Same to Dinesh anna...

That message was to Mr.Rashid who has been so busy in current topics section for the last few days looking for some real flop albums. I think he is/was at the wrong place and just wanted to point this thread. vera onnum illeenganna :)

Please go back to your YSR FORUM :lol:

16th June 2006, 05:23 PM
Anything new on JOK audio ?

billrafeek
16th June 2006, 09:52 PM
JOK - tracks list

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1)Hip hop Hippi'da - Clinton, Kailash kher, Rafeeq, George peters.
2)Jillunnu - A.R.Rahman, Saindhvi.
3)Care for her - Instrumental - Naveen, Almaa.
4)Munbe vaa - Naresh Iyer, Shreya Goshal.
5)Kadhal Kulu Kulu - Karthik, Hariharan, Madhushree
6)Sparisam - Unnikrishnan, Chitra, Mahalakshmi
7)Care for her - Sunitha Sarathy, Tanvi, Suchitra, Febi
8)Iravil Imayil - A.R.Rahman, Naresh Iyer, Shivamani

Percussions: A.Sivamani,
Flute: Naveen,
Dilruba:Saroja,
Cello:Sekar,
Sarangi: Sulthan Khan Ustad,
Voice: Murtuza, Qadir,
Strings: Shrinivasa moorthy,[/b]

16th June 2006, 09:58 PM
ARR two songs :clap:

16th June 2006, 09:58 PM
So seven songs and one instrumental :clap: :thumbsup:

16th June 2006, 10:44 PM
Awesome. ARR needs a BIG hit in tamil and JOK may be the one. Already it has been a good year for him with a big hit in Hindi. Go ARR, give us a super album.

Guess_Me
16th June 2006, 10:52 PM
A promo bit was played on Radio Mirchi. Did someone listen to it?

16th June 2006, 10:57 PM
A promo bit was played on Radio Mirchi. Did someone listen to it?

Did u listen to it? How is it?

Guess_Me
16th June 2006, 11:01 PM
No. I read about it in another forum.

popeye11
17th June 2006, 01:00 AM
JOK - tracks list

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1)Hip hop Hippi'da - Clinton, Kailash kher, Rafeeq, George peters.
2)Jillunnu - A.R.Rahman, Saindhvi.
3)Care for her - Instrumental - Naveen, Almaa.
4)Munbe vaa - Naresh Iyer, Shreya Goshal.
5)Kadhal Kulu Kulu - Karthik, Hariharan, Madhushree
6)Sparisam - Unnikrishnan, Chitra, Mahalakshmi
7)Care for her - Sunitha Sarathy, Tanvi, Suchitra, Febi
8)Iravil Imayil - A.R.Rahman, Naresh Iyer, Shivamani

Percussions: A.Sivamani,
Flute: Naveen,
Dilruba:Saroja,
Cello:Sekar,
Sarangi: Sulthan Khan Ustad,
Voice: Murtuza, Qadir,
Strings: Shrinivasa moorthy,[/b]

Is the audio released yet?
Where did u get the songs list from..

billrafeek
17th June 2006, 01:31 AM
i got it from tamilnapster.
i ve no idea abt release, smbody tellin this sunday or monday but i'm not sure...

Where did u get the songs list from..[/quote]

popeye11
17th June 2006, 01:41 AM
i got it from tamilnapster.
i ve no idea abt release, smbody tellin this sunday or monday but i'm not sure...

Where did u get the songs list from..[/quote]

Thank you!

Awaiting the release.. yay!

17th June 2006, 02:01 AM
I heard that the audio is out in India. It depends on when the cd shops get the delivery. So in the next 3 days you can listen to it.

ansa400
17th June 2006, 08:26 AM
The selection of singers should give us an idea of how the songs will be. Unnikrishnan, chitra, hariharan, karthik, febi, naresh,...... ARR for 2 songs, :thumbsup: OMG I can't wait for this album to release.

17th June 2006, 08:52 AM
i wanna listen to it NOW!!!!!!! :? :? :? :? :?

vasanth2006
17th June 2006, 12:12 PM
The song list and singer selection Rocketing my expectations.
i think this time rahman will come with bang.

17th June 2006, 12:18 PM
I heard that the audio is out in India. It depends on when the cd shops get the delivery. So in the next 3 days you can listen to it.Appa audio lunch funcition illaya????? :? :?

17th June 2006, 12:25 PM
relax...relax...relax...... everyone......

17th June 2006, 01:11 PM
Is the audio released or not?

Guess_Me
17th June 2006, 01:17 PM
No it is not. That was confirmed by the person who posted this track list at tamilnapster.

rashid2raj
17th June 2006, 02:24 PM
oh my GOOD.. Tracklist looks SO goooood.. & nice to have Unnikrishnan back in ARR album..

17th June 2006, 03:12 PM
sikiram release pannungappa,tracklist patta thanga mudiyilada samiiiiiiiiiiii

Guess_Me
17th June 2006, 03:13 PM
From ARR Y! Group

hey alll i got a friend of mine.. to translate this article that
appeared in the kugumam magazine COUPLE OF DAYS AGO.....(IT IS A MUST
READ FOR ALL JO AND SURYA FANS AND JOK FANS and OFCOURSE ALL AR RAHMAN
FANS )

Surya and Jyothika have made a decision to go to a place that Indian
faces aren't expecting to film "Jillannu Ori Kaathal". Boomika has
joined them in the trip they've planned. They've finished filming the
story in various places in India including Koyambathoor,
Visakappattanum, Rajamunthiri, Mumbai, and Delhi. And to film Jillanu
orU kathal (the song) they are going abroad.
The musician that directed the music for all seven songs, forgot it
was his own music, and after hearing Shreya G, and Naresh A. sing the
" Munbai Vaa, Anbe Vaa" song, is in a state of awe.
And what he said was, " This year, this song will be the teenagers'
National Anthem". AR Rahman is the music director, and Vaali wrote
the lyrics. A song that combines both their talents is the song "
Munbai vaa" The beginning of that song, is " A LOVE that is gentle-'
Within that LOVE here is something hot . this has been what Director
Krishna has been continuouly basing his stories on. Last time he made
Surya the actor of such a story in Kaake Kaake. . At that time
Krishna was the Associate Director to Gatuam menon. Not forgetting
Surya's " ok- to- everything -attitude". Once more Krishna gave Surya
the oppurtunity to act in his movie.

The movie directer explains about his movie .He is sayyin the story of
this movie. He picked it up from a real life incident. Surya appears
as a action hero. He did action squences without using dupe. Jyothika
has performed very naturally which has gotten her claps from the
unit. The director explains this is a very soft love story but he has
put hot stuff in it that makes it suspenseful thats all. Jo's
characters name in the movie is kunthavi . Bommika comes as Ishwarya.

*** I GOT ONE PERSON TO TRANLATE THE FIRST HALF AND ANOTHER FOR THE
SECOND SOO YA....... HOPE ITS FINE.. READ IT AND DO POST UR COMMENTS..
AAFTER READIN IT IT MAKES ME SOO EXCITED FOR THE FILM.. FOR ALL
REASONS.. SINCE WE STIL DONT KNOW MUCH BOUT THE STORY.. AND FROM MUSIC
STANDING IT SEEMS IT WILL BE ROCKIN TAMILNADU....:)

kiruthika
cheers

sanchay
17th June 2006, 03:31 PM
A.R Rahman uses some classical instruments ! SARANGI, DILRUBA...

Classical songs??????????????????????

17th June 2006, 04:20 PM
classical song iruntha enna ippa?????

17th June 2006, 05:32 PM
no offence,but y is ARR so over confident about this song beeing the anthem of the teenagers....its not like the ARR we know....enna aachu??? or is it this media guys added it....

rashid2raj
17th June 2006, 05:42 PM
no offence,but y is ARR so over confident about this song beeing the anthem of the teenagers....its not like the ARR we know....enna aachu??? or is it this media guys added it....

Don't know.. there was a similar story by the media, that Ilamai song from Godfather would rock the youth.. :?

18th June 2006, 01:38 AM
Ok guys now the release date of JOK audio is confirmed. If there are no more delays the audio is planed to be released on the 25. June.

Source from India

muzammil_fr
18th June 2006, 01:43 PM
hey guys i don't sleep , just see the track list, why only arr albums are so much expections, i can't wait no more :( :( .

rashid2raj
18th June 2006, 03:06 PM
hey guys i don't sleep , just see the track list, why only arr albums are so much expections, i can't wait no more :( :( .

Mee to yaa.. No sleeeeps.. :? Just wondering how the songs are going to bee..

Guess_Me
18th June 2006, 03:39 PM
The reason is right from movie name, song names, choice of singers, actual romantic pair etc... everything gives us a reason to expect a lovely romantic album on the lines of Alaipayuthey or Rhythm. We cant drive out this thought from our minds. Thats why we are becoming restless and sleepless.

This will end once the album releases. Probably it will be a happy ending.

rashid2raj
18th June 2006, 03:41 PM
The reason is right from movie name, song names, choice of singers, actual romantic pair etc... everything gives us a reason to expect a lovely romantic album on the lines of Alaipayuthey or Rhythm. We cant drive out this thought from our minds. Thats why we are becoming restless and sleepless.

This will end once the album releases. Probably it will be a happy ending.

Well said Guess me :thumbsup:

muzammil_fr
18th June 2006, 03:53 PM
Guess_Me

Well said man, don't know how they get the track list, but they r treu, anyone have star music phone, i call from here france for known when it will release.

rashid2raj
18th June 2006, 03:55 PM
Yeah muzammil.. tell me if you get number.. Or don't they have a website?

18th June 2006, 06:21 PM
I don't know how you feel but I love this 'Jillunu' song without hearing it. The name makes me feel jill. Ahhhhh I can't wait anymore give this Jillunu song !!!

18th June 2006, 06:23 PM
Muzammil, I think you can call Ayngaran they can help you.

Ayngaran International

Unit 19, Riverside Business Park, Lyon Road, Wimbledon, London SW19 2RL
United Kingdom

Tel: 00 44 (0)208 543 4477 Fax:00 44 (0)208 543 4466
-------------------------------------
Ayngaran India

Ayngaran International Films Pvt. Ltd

147/11,Rajparis Trimeni Towers, 3rd Floor, G.N.Chetty Road, T.Nagar, Chennai
INDIA

Tel: 00 91 (0) 44 28153344, Tel: 00 91 (0) 44 28153355
-------------------------------------
Ayngaran Paris

Ayngaran International SARL

Ayngaran International SARL 29, Rue Philippe De Girard, 75010,Paris,
FRANCE

Tel: 00 33 142 055 212

Djpak
18th June 2006, 10:28 PM
I think it will be kind of E20U18 :) young style !

18th June 2006, 10:39 PM
i read this in a tamil mag..it seems rahman was listenin to naresh-shreya sung 'munbe vaa' from jok...he was so overwhelmed that he forgot that it was his music..and words which normally wont cum out of rahmans mouth came out.he said"THIS SONG IS SURE TO BECOME THE ANTHEM AMONG YOUNGSTERS THIS YEAR".

:o our boss is so confident.Well, expectations galore

19th June 2006, 11:29 AM
I called up Ayngaran.Answer is "theriyila sir, late aagumnu ninaikiraen"

july
19th June 2006, 11:47 AM
I called up Ayngaran.Answer is "theriyila sir, late aagumnu ninaikiraen"

That's sad :(

19th June 2006, 11:54 AM
But in orkut, many say that june 25th is the confirmed date for release :?

rayan36
19th June 2006, 12:41 PM
This is not happening AGAIN :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead:

There are ludicrous songs releasing now and then.......why the wait for a beautiful masterpiece????

19th June 2006, 12:44 PM
This is not happening AGAIN :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead:

There are ludicrous songs releasing now and then.......why the wait for a beautiful masterpiece????

well, u got to wait to get the best

19th June 2006, 12:48 PM
Dont go by this media. I dont find anything about the authenticate release in ARR YG. So It wont be in June.

Care for her-Instrumental (Naveen,Alma) is my bigger expecation.

19th June 2006, 06:13 PM
Bad News
Got this from a friend now

i called up Planet M chennai and they r sure that JOK would not be out
this month.Normally they would a call from the company bfore a week
of an album release and they havent received it yet for JOk .He told
me even ppl r not sure of the company label.lets wait for a few more
days.I am not sure if the track list updated is correct .

Also they told me the sales of godfather is average now although it
was a chartbuster bfore two weeks.They r expecting the sales to go up
after the movie releases..

from orkut :cry:

july
20th June 2006, 05:33 AM
Bad News
Got this from a friend now

i called up Planet M chennai and they r sure that JOK would not be out
this month.Normally they would a call from the company bfore a week
of an album release and they havent received it yet for JOk .He told
me even ppl r not sure of the company label.lets wait for a few more
days.I am not sure if the track list updated is correct .

Also they told me the sales of godfather is average now although it
was a chartbuster bfore two weeks.They r expecting the sales to go up
after the movie releases..

from orkut :cry:

if i'm not mistaken , There is news come from sify last week... Star Music buy the copyright....
hmmm..delay again...

gateoffice
20th June 2006, 10:53 AM
bnsm sbdbn sdnmsb nmfas, fb ndfbm n,df bnsdmf basdnmbasmasb dfa sbdfbasdm fnsbdfmnbsdfn basdfnmb,sndfbsnmasdf mnasdf

20th June 2006, 11:46 AM
bnsm sbdbn sdnmsb nmfas, fb ndfbm n,df bnsdmf basdnmbasmasb dfa sbdfbasdm fnsbdfmnbsdfn basdfnmb,sndfbsnmasdf mnasdf

hmmmm :roll:

20th June 2006, 12:33 PM
We might be lucky. Just got another message.

the songs of JOK will be released on 25th of june as it was confirmed by music distributors and the film is said to be released on 23rd or 30th july!!!!!!!!!!!!!

source: Yahoo ARR fangroup

20th June 2006, 02:06 PM
ramakrishna sir,intha arr forumla neengathan latest hero :lol: :lol: :lol: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

20th June 2006, 02:24 PM
ramakrishna sir,intha arr forumla neengathan latest hero :lol: :lol: :lol: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

20th June 2006, 03:21 PM
June 25....hmmm...today is 20....another 5 days ????? :D :D :D :D :D

20th June 2006, 03:32 PM

Hope they don't postpone it again :cry:

rayan36
20th June 2006, 03:52 PM

Hope they don't postpone it again :cry:

All those movies signed both Tamil & Hindi only two released RDB & GF(movie-yet to be :evil: ) & were already in the month of JUNE

countdown just makes me more n more anxious :cry: :cry:

20th June 2006, 08:25 PM
I don't think that the audio will be released on the 25th.
It wouldd be too great to be truth. So I think we will have to wait till July

20th June 2006, 08:42 PM

How do u say? :?

rashid2raj
20th June 2006, 09:08 PM

Enna baba ippadi KUNDAI thukki poduriyaal.. ?? :cry:

20th June 2006, 09:11 PM

Enna baba ippadi KUNDAI thukki poduriyaal.. ?? :cry:

ithu enna puthusaa

20th June 2006, 11:26 PM
JILLENDRU ORU KAADHAL CD/AUDIO CASSETTE COVER!

[html:6219637004]http://tamilbeat.com/images/jokk4.jpg

http://tamilbeat.com/images/jokk3.jpg [/html:6219637004]

Images enabled for this post.

20th June 2006, 11:50 PM
JILLENDRU ORU KAADHAL CD/AUDIO CASSETTE COVER!

http://tamilbeat.com/images/jokk4.jpg

http://tamilbeat.com/images/jokk3.jpg

looks good man... looks realy good...
cant wait no more

21st June 2006, 12:28 AM
Jothika missing in the cover :twisted: :evil:

21st June 2006, 12:39 AM

:oops:

21st June 2006, 12:55 AM
these pics are not the CD Cover. These stills were released when the shooting of the movie started.

sullan
21st June 2006, 01:45 AM
those are movie shooting posters.. nice try tamilbeat..

http://www.flickr.com/search/?q=oru&w=14734266%40N00

21st June 2006, 04:37 PM

even better

Alien
21st June 2006, 05:24 PM

even better

Thats great :thumbsup:
Thats one of the reasons, why the posters look breathtaking ! 8-)

21st June 2006, 05:41 PM

even better

Thats great :thumbsup:
Thats one of the reasons, why the posters look breathtaking ! 8-)

:evil:

Alien
21st June 2006, 08:04 PM
:lol2: Rama, Jo pudikkumaa ?!
She tops my hate list in actresses ! 8-)

21st June 2006, 08:47 PM
Ya me Too..
Add the hero, if not for ARR this would be one of the movies i hate most...

21st June 2006, 08:57 PM
Ya me Too..
Add the hero, if not for ARR this would be one of the movies i hate most...

Surya is one of the main attractions of the movie... and Kirshna (Director) coz he ahs worked woth Gawtham...
only prob to mw with the movie is Jothika. said that Jo an Surya do make a good pare on screen...

my hopes r on the song more than the movie...

cant wait for the album to com out...

21st June 2006, 09:06 PM
Surya is the Binami producer of the movie..
Main Attarction of the movie is ARR Surya maybe 2nd..

21st June 2006, 10:12 PM
:lol2: Rama, Jo pudikkumaa ?!
She tops my hate list in actresses ! 8-)

Tastes differ dude.Silarukku Namithaa kooda pudikkum :lol2:

21st June 2006, 10:13 PM

Totally agreed :notworthy:

Alien
21st June 2006, 10:28 PM
:lol2: Yeah shez much better than Jo :thumbsup:

21st June 2006, 11:12 PM
:lol2: Yeah shez much better than Jo :thumbsup:

lollu :lol:

aruvi
22nd June 2006, 08:43 AM
None of the film albums released in the last couple of years have been great. I hope this is good work by ARR, but the film I doubt about. It seems more like Surya-Jothika's attempt to do films together than the coming together of geniuses.

I have my doubts about the film. Hopefully, music will be good.

22nd June 2006, 11:48 AM

Totally agreed :notworthy:

no argument on that...

22nd June 2006, 11:55 AM

coz Boomika is way ahead of her in everything :lol2:

22nd June 2006, 12:03 PM

because the cover size is only 35mm X 50mm

22nd June 2006, 12:42 PM

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

22nd June 2006, 05:54 PM
Hello guys, back to the topic.
I contacted Galatta.com
Their Reply:

Dear Friend,
Thank you for contacting Galatta.com.

We would like to inform you that the audio release of Jilendru Oru Kadhal will be by this month end. Stay tuned at Galatta.com for the updation and you can also download the songs at special price.

22nd June 2006, 07:37 PM
I contacted Galatta.com
Their Reply:

Dear Friend,

We would like to inform you that the audio release of Jilendru Oru Kadhal will be by this month end. Stay tuned at Galatta.com for the updation and you can also download the songs at special price.

thats good news.. cant wait...

july
22nd June 2006, 08:23 PM
I contacted Galatta.com
Their Reply:

Dear Friend,

This is great news indeed....
so 25th confirmed :lol: :lol:
lets wait and see wht happen... :D

rashid2raj
22nd June 2006, 09:28 PM
I contacted Galatta.com
Their Reply:

Dear Friend,

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA, BABA that's what they say, B to the A to the B to the A, BABA.... 8-)

rashid2raj
23rd June 2006, 02:06 PM
hmm.. End of month is nearing.. :? I guess we can only be sure about the audio release when indiaglitz, galatta, or the ads carry some news about an grand audio release function..

23rd June 2006, 04:24 PM
Preview

Jillunu Oru Kaadhal - Cool romance
IndiaGlitz [Friday, June 23, 2006]
Post Ghaini, Suriya has emerged a star to reckon with in Kollywood. Having become a topline star, expectations are high on his next Jillunu Oru Kaadhal. As the title suggests, it would be a romantic special with Jyothika and Bhoomika around to woo Suriya. With A R Rahman as music composer, love has an added sheen.

The movie is being produced by a Suriya's cousin Gnanavel.

The chemistry between Suriya and Jyothika was the high point in Kaakha Kaakha. That the two joining hands again should augur well for the film's success. Bhoomika, making a comeback in Tamil after a long gap has a meaty role. The Roja Kootam girl is all happy to be part of such a big team in her comeback film.

Jillunu Oru Kaadhal is directed by debutant Krishna, an associate of Goutham Menon in Minnale and Gharshana. The latter was the remake of Kaakha Kaakha.

Jillunu Oru Kaadhal is a triangle love story. Suriya is bubbling with enthusiasm in the movie. Though he does not want to talk about the story, he says the stress is on youthful energy and attractive packaging.

The production values are the very best. Being a sort of home production for Suriya, he has been involved with every aspect of the filmmaking.

The movie has been shot in several gorgeous locales including a couple of songs in Canada.

Krishna is hopeful that he would live up to the expectations of the masses. Fortunate to direct the likes of talented stars like Suriya, Jyothika and Bhoomika in his debut venture, Krishna says 'It would be a never-seen before experience for the audience. Rahman's excellent musical score has given me more courage.'

Suriya sports a different and a more youthful look in Jillunu Oru Kaadhal.

Tipped for a release this July, Jillunu Oru Kaadhal would woo youngsters.

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/preview/7827.html

24th June 2006, 04:48 AM
:shock: :lol: :rotfl:
Good one ntr!

24th June 2006, 12:37 PM
So whats up guys
Is it releasing tommorrow :?

24th June 2006, 06:07 PM
A guy from Tamilnapster says that it will only release on 30th. So next friday. 6 days left.

24th June 2006, 06:35 PM
Haiyyo Haiyyo :banghead:

avaru July 30th nu solliruppaaru :rotfl:

24th June 2006, 09:19 PM
overaa expectations ah vachiruntha ippadi than aagum rama...... so relax maadi :)

27th June 2006, 03:29 AM
Here this is the number of Music World in India. If anyone want to contact them here is the number:

91 44 28461889
----------------------------------------
JOK audio relese 20th july because the movie relese is on the 5th september.

*source: A guy from TN heard it on Surya FM

arsaregama
27th June 2006, 08:50 PM
not true its releasing in the first week of july under the starmusic label will confirm soon

rashid2raj
27th June 2006, 09:30 PM
not true its releasing in the first week of july under the starmusic label will confirm soon

AIJO.. thank you SOO MUCH.. Hope you're right!

28th June 2006, 07:21 AM

Yeah...I hope it does!!! Been waiting for a long time!!

28th June 2006, 12:39 PM
Guys chill. The album will be released this weekend.
On the 30th of June or on the 2th of July.

28th June 2006, 01:37 PM
Guys chill. The album will be released this weekend.
On the 30th of June or on the 2th of July.

ipdi thaan sollitte irukeenga :cry:
Source?

28th June 2006, 07:34 PM
naamellam overaa azhuthukittu irukkom la..so ovvoru week um baba intha post la appear aagi intha vaaram release aagum intha vaaram release aagum nu aaruthal sollitu irupparu just to pacify us :)

28th June 2006, 07:36 PM
yesterday Hindu supplementary la ..... Sathyam theatres ad la Coming soon la both GODFATHER and Jillunu oru Kaathal nu solirunthaanga....... Sathyam eh solitangale..so both these movies will be coming soon nu ninaichen......... but they took off these in today's ad :(

29th June 2006, 09:42 AM
its coming out tomorrow... yooooo hoooooooo

:notworthy: :thumbsup: :clap: :notworthy: :thumbsup: :clap: :notworthy: :thumbsup: :clap: :notworthy: :thumbsup: :clap:

Guess_Me
29th June 2006, 10:21 AM
Any authentic sources?

29th June 2006, 12:59 PM
Its not releasing tommorrow or even this weekend.I called up Music world.

Guess_Me
29th June 2006, 02:31 PM
What is wrong with Star Music? They released another album yesterday - Joshu Sridhar's Mohanlal starrer "Aran". Why not JOK?

arsaregama
29th June 2006, 05:50 PM
its coming only in second week of july my frds Planet m gave me a valid reason they told me tht the company would call them one week prior to the release of any album regarding orders of cds and cassetes,publicity etc .When contacted star music they r not even sure of the track list .Anyways we have tied up with Planet m for JOK bookings and publicity so arsaregama is on a bang....
http://launch.groups.yahoo.com/group/arsaregama

29th June 2006, 05:55 PM
why so much confusion around ARR albums alone??? :cry: :cry: already he is doing very few albums every year, ovvoru albumthukkum indha madhiri rasigargalai thavikka vitta eppadi!! poor ARR, he always does his work properly. everything is not under his control. :(

29th June 2006, 11:55 PM
When is the audio releasing?

1st July 2006, 05:01 PM
I heard that the audi is out. Any news ?

rashid2raj
1st July 2006, 05:03 PM
I heard that the audi is out. Any news ?

UNMAYAAVAA... ???? please please :shock: :shock: :shock: who told you, baba ? You just turned on some fire inside me.. :P

1st July 2006, 06:04 PM
evan sonnathu :shock:

rashid2raj
1st July 2006, 07:26 PM
I really don't hope that they'll be delaying SIVAJI audio too.. after Godfather & Jillendru 1 kadhal ...

sullan
1st July 2006, 09:57 PM
well.. i know people post all sort of dates.. but its been scaduale around july 20. it got the hottest tracks of 2006.. have fun when it get release..

Guess_Me
1st July 2006, 10:06 PM
Sullan, did you listen to the songs?

rashid2raj
1st July 2006, 10:36 PM
well.. i know people post all sort of dates.. but its been scaduale around july 20. it got the hottest tracks of 2006.. have fun when it get release..

Woow, did you listen to the tracks.. ??? :shock:

3rd July 2006, 10:18 AM
when is it releasing guys????

rashid2raj
3rd July 2006, 02:22 PM
when is it releasing guys????

Idhai yenge poi keekka ?? Yaar kidda keeppen.. aiyo!

Djpak
3rd July 2006, 03:53 PM
STAR MUSIC :evil: :evil:
Godfather, and now JOK :banghead:

3rd July 2006, 08:29 PM
JOK eppo pa vardhu?

:cry:

4th July 2006, 04:18 AM
We are all going to be 40yrs old, and still coming to this thraed asking the same thing! :banghead:

4th July 2006, 06:28 AM
rahman album like rajini movie.'eppavarum eppadi varum'yaarukkum theriyathu,ana varavendiya nerathila kanndippa vaarum' :lol: :lol: :lol:

4th July 2006, 10:08 AM
Pun Intended....

sometime back, some one was saying due to the delay in the movie release these albums should be renamed:-

New - old
Boys - Men
U20, E18 - U22,E20
and so on...

in that manner...I hope Jillenu Oru Kaathal deosn't become Jillenu Oru Kallarai....

4th July 2006, 11:09 AM
rahman album like rajini movie.'eppavarum eppadi varum'yaarukkum theriyathu,ana varavendiya nerathila kanndippa vaarum' :lol: :lol: :lol:

Late-a vandhaa latest-a varum :)

4th July 2006, 11:57 AM
I have been telling you all that there was no proper autheticated audio release date yet. Then why jump into a conclusion its getting delayed.

4th July 2006, 12:01 PM
yea, I think it is the rumours that makes us think the audio release date is being postponed. It is not like one proper date was announced and then postponed. guyz, let us keep it cool. let it come, sure it wud rock :D :thumbsup:

rashid2raj
4th July 2006, 02:06 PM
Pun Intended....

sometime back, some one was saying due to the delay in the movie release these albums should be renamed:-

New - old
Boys - Men
U20, E18 - U22,E20
and so on...

in that manner...I hope Jillenu Oru Kaathal deosn't become Jillenu Oru Kallarai....

7th July 2006, 01:07 AM
Landmark, Chennai says that the audio is supposed to be released on 15th July. Can anyone confirm this ?

Renault
7th July 2006, 07:17 AM
It could be a clever strategy by Suriya to delay the audio release on purpose to create an incredile demand. There are reasons behind:

1. This is his first home production and he needs a nice build-up leading to the film.

2. Rahman's albums are always grossers, still, and previous Rahman-Suriya combo Aayitha Ezhuthu had terrific songs. Suriya is trying to get extra mileage from the Rahman-market, which hopefully could be a big comeback for Rahman in TFM.

3. Wait for the football WC to get over as people will then turn to other entertainment modes.

aruvi
7th July 2006, 08:36 AM
1) Too much delay would actually kill expectation of the customers. It would dull out the hype etc.

2) Rahman's albums have stopped being grossers, comparatively speaking. Other MDs, like Harris Jeyaraj/YSR, are selling better, from what I have heard. Certainly, they don't sell anywhere as well to consumers. But the audio market is at an all time low.

sanchay
7th July 2006, 03:07 PM
Jillenu Oru Kadhal rate is hot!! July 07, 2006

Surya-Jyothika-Bhoomika starrer JOK is ready for release and currently the logistics and business processes are going on. However, when distributors literally thronged to buy the areas in which the film was being released, they were more than a little shocked with the kind of rates that were being quoted. They felt that for a Surya movie, the rate is not justified, and is just not affordable.

The film production crew and producer Gnanavelu, maintain that Surya's films are not frequent, and since he works on only selective projects, it is worth the amount quoted. Moreover, this is a big budget film, with AR Rahman's super hit music, and the other stars in the film like Jo and Bhoomika also enjoy a good market. So, there really is nothing wrong in the rates we are offering, is what the film's production unit is saying. If profits are made, then really, no one will question them at that point!

But distributors are not ready to take that chance and the movie is in an inert position now. Both producers and distributors are firm in their rate and stand. The film will hit the screens only after this issue is dealt with.

http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movie-news/july-06-01/07-07-06-surya.html

aruvi
8th July 2006, 03:10 AM
Even the likes of Vijay burned his finger with bad publicity from Aadhi. It would have smarter for the makers to have controlled the budget. Surya is nowhere near Vijay or even Ajith when it comes to MARKET VALUE. A.R.Rahman's music has to be released to see if it is actually 'superhit' or not. He has not even had a real hit in the Tamil music scene in ages. Worse yet, Tamil film music industry has practically died due to piracy and poor standards.

And Jothika has some popularity, but Bhoomika has no market in the Tamil field. She is just a known face, and that too, only to the A centre crowd.

Hmmm...I kno the producer is debuting with this film, but seriously, does one not think of actual facts? Hope issues get cleared out soon. Don't we have enough problems of films not releasing on time...

8th July 2006, 04:00 AM
Gajini was sold @ a HUGE PRICE, and it's profit spoke for itself! 8-) Aaru was also sold for a big price, and more than enough revenue to be declared a hit. 8-)

I think that the distributors are just trying to get a cheaper deal! :P

Let's hope that they clear this all out soon. :)

aruvi
8th July 2006, 11:18 AM
What was it's profit?

According to trade reports, Vijay's Sivakasi came in second profits wise, racking in 12 crores.

Ghajini was made for more than 8 crores. As far as I have read, it was a hit film, not a blockbuster. Even Anniyan didn't due justice to it's investment in Tamil. Ghajini telugu sale brought in profits for the producers, I believe it collected 5 crores in AP. Anniyan did better in Telugu.

Aaru was a decent hit. It started off shaky, but covered investment.

If they are asking for huge sums, they have to justify it with the stars market value. Surya still doesn't have mass market like Vijay. He even lags behind Ajith, who has been slow the last 3 years.

I too agree, let's hope things get cleared and the film releases on time.

sibicalls
8th July 2006, 03:27 PM
But the fact is that Surya is getting the best opening in cities from where most of the money flows.And coming to Mass Market as far as i know family audience prefers Surya ahead of both Vijay and Ajith.Aaru was just a decent hit coz his strength is not in tat kind of stupid movies..
People(especially his fans) expect sensible movie from him. He might not have fans to brk coconut and build huge cut outs. But he definitely is one of the money spinners in Tamil Film Industry.Go and ask any College student whose movie they wud prefer to watch out of Vijay,Ajith and Surya...More than 75 % will say Surya.And this movie is directly targeted at young audience..
I feel this movie is going to be a huge hit...Atleast tats the impression i get from Promo stills. And Finally dont compare him with Ajith..for last three yrs he had absolutely no hit..And in the current market definitely Surya is ahead of him...I have seen quite a few Ajith movies with jus 20 or 30 people in theatre on second weekend itself .Agreed Ajith has a huge fan base..But the way his movies flopped shows it clearly to every actor the importance of story and screen play..Even hard core fans wont come to theatre if the movie is bad.Tats where Surya and Vikram scores..U can go to their movies for sure expecting atleast some sense. Of course, Aaru was a exception..

Renault
9th July 2006, 12:19 PM
Great point sibi.... u hit the nail right on the head.. every aspect you have discussed is absolutely spot on and unbiased.

Let's hope the problem gets solved soon. I have seen posters of JEOK in Maayajaal and Satyam as a forthcoming release along with Vallavan.

ARR's music has always been a slow poison even in his hey days and the late release of the music will do Suriya no good. He is a decent actor along with Vikram as Sibi rightly pointed and I wish JEOK does well.

9th July 2006, 03:51 PM
i gave up on JOK already...im not sure when r they gonna release it,im guessing Dec 30 2007.....

10th July 2006, 08:35 PM
"sibicalls",

//But the fact is that Surya is getting the best opening in cities from where most of the money flows. //

I think you are living on Mars. That is the reason why you have forgot quite a few things. Read these things aloud

http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movie-articles/movies-01/01-05-06-ajith-birthday.html

It was HINDU which gave AJITH the "KING OF OPENING" title.

BTW, I think as per your logic MAAYAVI should have got a TREMEMNDOUS, MIND BLOWING, SUPERB opening... Correct me if I am wrong.. ENLIGHTEN US :notworthy:

//And coming to Mass Market as far as i know family audience prefers Surya ahead of both Vijay and Ajith.Aaru was just a decent hit coz his strength is not in tat kind of stupid movies..
//

Family audience like all type of movies which they can watch with the family rather than bloody gore violent movies. and don't claim AARU as if it is an intelligent movie from SURYA.. It is just a hit.. (Read it loud)

// People(especially his fans) expect sensible movie from him. //

Ya. That is why they watch AARU and have made it a hit

//He might not have fans to brk coconut and build huge cut outs. But he definitely is one of the money spinners in Tamil Film Industry.Go and ask any College student whose movie they wud prefer to watch out of Vijay,Ajith and Surya...More than 75 % will say Surya.And this movie is directly targeted at young audience..//

See... Every youngster can do this.. From Maddy to Arya.. But the one that you have mentioned in the first line goes to special people like Ajith etc .. NOt to surya 8-)

// I feel this movie is going to be a huge hit...Atleast tats the impression i get from Promo stills. //

Sure

//And Finally dont compare him with Ajith..for last three yrs he had absolutely no hit..//

If you could say AARU as a hit then I am afraid whether you read BO status of Ajith's last two movies..

//And in the current market definitely Surya is ahead of him...I have seen quite a few Ajith movies with jus 20 or 30 people in theatre on second weekend itself .//

I have seen 2 to 3 people for Maayavi in the second day itself. And read behindwoods article which covers on top TEN ACTORS..

//Agreed Ajith has a huge fan base..But the way his movies flopped shows it clearly to every actor the importance of story and screen play..//

Agreed.. But this fits for Surya as well.

//Even hard core fans wont come to theatre if the movie is bad.Tats where Surya and Vikram scores..U can go to their movies for sure expecting atleast some sense. Of course, Aaru was a exception..//

Ya..Atleast for Ajith his fans will watch even if the movie is bad.. But who ll watch Maayavi :notworthy: which is an ultimate :rotfl:

11th July 2006, 03:59 AM
surya is gr8 to watch..
ARR will be having a gr8 opening too.. long time since a gud lovestory with a huge star value..

everything looks gud for the movie..
Wish it releases soon and rocks.

regarding opening.. hmm :roll: :?

11th July 2006, 04:31 AM
:? :? :?

Surya's Opening for Mayaavi was an Impressive one, although the movie was a flop due to the time it was released. It was released with JI, which also flopped, because of bad timing.

Surya Opening for Gajini speaks for itself. Check Galatta.com and other articles that came out in that time. (October 2005)

http://sify.com/entertainment/movies/tamil/boxoffice/fullstory.php?id=13955670

It was a clean sweep by Ghajini this week at the Chennai weekend box-office.. The film took 100 percent opening in five huge screens is turning out to be a big hit. The trade compares the opening with Anniyan! . And Later on It was declared as a blockbuster. 8-)

Surya's Aaru Opened @ #1 in Chennai. (Again, can check it in one of the old Chennai Box Office threads. (December 2005)

http://sify.com/entertainment/movies/tamil/boxoffice/fullstory.php?id=14046842

Surya gets one of the best openings in Cities (Maybe in rural areas. I have no idea about rural areas. But Cities generate the bulk of the profit.)

Now if ur gonna compare that with VJ or Ajith. Obviously not as impressive. JEOK is Surya's 16th movie. What was the opening Power of VJ of Ajith in their 16 movie? (Not any sort pun, it's an honest quesiton. I'm really wondering.)

Obviously VJ and Ajith have a bigger fan base, because they've acted in a lot more movies. They number is more than double of what Surya has acted in. So it's natural for them to have a bigger fan base, and to have better openings.

But make no mistake, Surya is one of the top 4 highest $$ Spinners in the Industry. (excluding Rajini and Kamal, but including other seniors like Sarath Kumar and VJkanth.)

Ghajini was made for more than 8 crores. As far as I have read, it was a hit film, not a blockbuster.

Aruvi,
http://sify.com/entertainment/movies/tamil/boxoffice/fullstory.php?id=14126456

Gajini was declared a Blockbuster long before. It made a comback even after the Pongal Releases. Paramasivan and Aathi.

The Chennai Box-Office has crashed this week as all the highly hyped Pongal releases have fallen like a ton of bricks. The big surprise is that the leftover's like Kanda Naal Mudhal and Ghajini have made strong comebacks as it was shifted to the second set of theatres. 8-)

Sibi,
Make no mistake. Paramasivan and Thirupathi are both hits. :)

11th July 2006, 09:07 AM
What was the opening Power of VJ of Ajith in their 16 movie?

To be honest.. I would say.. IT is AJITH AND VIJAY who broke the RK - KH syndrome that was in the industry.. I mean... They paved the way for other young actors to make inroads into the TF market. Their earlier films were outrun purely coz of other actors. Also, their initial movies were of different genre and they won't get any mass appeal .. be it whatsoever

In that way, both Ajith and vijay acted in Love stories without forcing themselves to join the action masala bandwagon.

Then over a period of time, and coz of the generation change, Ajith and vijay earned a Mass which even the current generation is unable to earn till now no matter how many number of hits they give. Fine eg would be vikram.

So, The initial movies of Ajith and vijay were purely for paving the way for others to capture a share in the TF market. It was these heroes who brought the say

RK-KH, AJITH-VIJAY etc. A lot of credit goes them for that. Had they acted in mass movies in that period, they would have been outrun by others. They stood as unique breed and challenged everyone.

ONly coz of a slight break in both these people's career, Others like vikram, surya understood the situation and started acting different movies rather than ordinary. coz they knew very well that they cannot pull out better opening like this combo. Even now vikram is failing hard coz of the lack of opening power.

Justice
11th July 2006, 09:50 AM
Neither Ajith nor Vijay had the benefit of working with big directors(or at-least say they avoided bid direc). Especially Ajith had no background or anything, but his ten fingers and confidence..

Surya is 30 now? :roll:

Ajith and Vijay were more popular at 30.. When Ajith and Vijay started, Rajini and KH were in their prime.. now it's the period of transformation so RK and KH aren't acting movies in regular intervals.. Ajith and Vijay are the only heroes that survived.. no wonder it took 18 years for Vikram.. nowadays Arya is famous after one hit :huh: and is called a hearthrob :huh: Ajith had undergone several operations, did any other actors have those problems :huh:

Acting in more movies does not neccesarily gurantee such a huge fan base.. in that case vjkanth must have equal fan base to Rajini or Kamal..

Simbhu is 22 or 23, was Rajini that famous at 23??.

It's hypothetical to talk about who was what at different stages..

After suffering betrayal, AJITH IS ALREADY BACK when Paramasivan became a hit ( and is very careful in choosing his scripts)

And please don't compare actors.. appreciate them for what they..

12th July 2006, 12:45 AM
JEOK when manipulated becomes JOKE :)

How long they expect you to wait for an audio release when its pretty clear that its ready before two months itself :huh:

12th July 2006, 03:45 AM
JEOK when manipulated becomes JOKE :)

How long they expect you to wait for an audio release when its pretty clear that its ready before two months itself :huh:

Just wanted a clarification

where did u guys see an official announcement of audio release...
some one of some group would have given a date...
and u guys start discussing on that date..

cmon yaar this is weird... lets wait for an official announce ment

12th July 2006, 02:38 PM
"Ajith and Vijay are the best things to have happened to Kollywood" topic can be continued here (http://www.mayyam.com/hub/viewtopic.php?t=7445). Sorry vijay, it's non-TFM. Let's keep this thread TFM-only.

12th July 2006, 04:43 PM
Post from ARR Fan Group:

Hi All

News from my cousin again, who works in the advt agency that brought
JOK producers and Maruti Swift together.

JOK audio will release in the next 10 days.Producers were planning for
a mega launch party with ARR, but ARR backed out citing lack of time.
It seems the producers are now rethinking whether to do a soft launch
of the audio or still go ahead with the mega launch but without ARR.

JOK movie is releasing on Aug 11th.

bye all

Arvind

12th July 2006, 06:51 PM
JOK audio will release in the next 10 days.

:notworthy: :thumbsup: :bluejump: :bluejump: :bluejump: :clap: :clap: :notworthy: :poke:

12th July 2006, 11:22 PM
It is not an official announcement

if this doesnt happen now people start criticising

Lets stop this

13th July 2006, 12:09 AM

Lets stop this

correct......well said svaisn.....i think these behindwoods,indiaglitz shuld not be believed........

but the major worry for me here is that if track list is out then the songs must have been ready before a long time, still y this delay??? i really dread that if there is any serious problem like GF has for JOK as well......

13th July 2006, 02:42 AM
Post from ARR Fan Group:

Hi All

News from my cousin again, who works in the advt agency that brought
JOK producers and Maruti Swift together.

JOK audio will release in the next 10 days.Producers were planning for
a mega launch party with ARR, but ARR backed out citing lack of time.
It seems the producers are now rethinking whether to do a soft launch
of the audio or still go ahead with the mega launch but without ARR.

JOK movie is releasing on Aug 11th.

bye all

Arvind

Is this news Reliable? :D

13th July 2006, 03:48 AM

Lets stop this

correct......well said svaisn.....i think these behindwoods,indiaglitz shuld not be believed........

but the major worry for me here is that if track list is out then the songs must have been ready before a long time, still y this delay??? i really dread that if there is any serious problem like GF has for JOK as well......

one small question

where did u get the track list from???

13th July 2006, 11:36 AM
The mega advt. vinyl board of JOK near Devi theatre is simply superb. Hope the film will be a treat.

Guess_Me
13th July 2006, 04:20 PM
The mega advt. vinyl board of JOK near Devi theatre is simply superb. Hope the film will be a treat.

When was this hoarding placed?

13th July 2006, 11:47 PM

:o Is there a pic of taht on the net? that i can find somewhere?

14th July 2006, 12:47 AM
did you guys catch the video interview here, re-posting this from the tidbits thread.

From: Ramakrishna on Tue Jul 11 12:17:00 2006. [Full View]

ARR interview.Awesome.Don't miss it.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8lCnrKWtuys

vibinrajmani
14th July 2006, 06:37 AM
guys, more movie pics are coming out indicating that the audio will release pretty soon

8-) can't wait 8-)

check out these pics from the movie
http://gallery.kollywoodtoday.com/categories.php?cat_id=61

14th July 2006, 08:16 AM
did you guys catch the video interview here, re-posting this from the tidbits thread.

From: Ramakrishna on Tue Jul 11 12:17:00 2006. [Full View]

ARR interview.Awesome.Don't miss it.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8lCnrKWtuys

please give me the link to Part 1 of that interview..

14th July 2006, 06:54 PM
its July 14....wonder when is the audio suppose to release if movie to release on Aug ........................................

15th July 2006, 05:38 AM
Check out JEOK Wallpapers! 8-)

http://gallery.kollywoodtoday.com/categories.php?cat_id=23&sessionid=01b1832d495bdd408ebbfb54660d48c6

Gallery:
http://gallery.kollywoodtoday.com/categories.php?cat_id=61

16th July 2006, 12:03 PM
RadioCity 91 FM, Bangalore will broadcast a special interview with ARR
at 6 Pm on July 16th,
Sunday. The interview is produced by WorldSpace's Radio Jhankaar.

Not sure if the interview will be carried on other RadioCity stations
across the country
(Lucknow, Delhi, Mumbai and Chennai).

17th July 2006, 12:16 AM
Is there any ar rahman concert going on in the us today? :roll: :confused2:

sorry didnt know where 2 ask this :oops:

17th July 2006, 07:48 AM
back to the topic...
since there are a lot of pictures of JOK in online and they are putin up posters all over the place :roll:

the audio will relese in the nere future i guess...
but does anyone know exactly when???

19th July 2006, 08:27 PM
[tscii:cf2200525f]JOK rights – producer walks out of the deal!!
July 19, 2006

Jillendru Oru Kadhal is facing a sullendru oru modhal.

Well, folks JOK is a much awaited movie as the hot pair of Surya and Jyothika pair up after a long gap. Popular Telugu producer Tirupathi Prasad bought the Telugu rights for a hefty sum of one crore and even paid the advance of Rs. 40 lakhs. Meanwhile, the hit run of the dubbed version of Ghajini opened the floodgates for many of Surya’s other films. So, his popularity just zoomed up.
Hoping to cash in on the trend, the producers of JOK demanded that they would part with the rights only when a higher amount was agreed. Tirupathi would have none of it and he just walked out of the deal in a huff. Last heard that he was demanding the amount already paid by him.[/tscii:cf2200525f]

19th July 2006, 10:58 PM
http://www.youtube.com/results?search=hollywood+bowl+rahman&search_type=search_videos

ARR hollywood bowl videos :thumbsup:

muzammil_fr
21st July 2006, 02:52 AM
Finaly Audio Will release Soon, Dinakaran NewsPaper Annonced :)

[html:823b6e66ad]http://www.dinakaran.co.in/epaperdinakaran/2172006/1015686_1.jpg[/html:823b6e66ad]

(Mod: Image posting enabled for this post)

21st July 2006, 05:33 AM
Gr8 news muzammil.....but again the danger word soon is used......really sick and tired of this......

one interesting thing, August velieedu was at the bottom.....which means the movie will release by august?

21st July 2006, 06:09 AM
Gr8 news muzammil.....but again the danger word soon is used......really sick and tired of this......

one interesting thing, August velieedu was at the bottom.....which means the movie will release by august?no,if audio release in ogos,movie def.out in september.surya josiyathila romba nambikkai ullavar,yaaro oru josiyar movie'ya septemberla release panna b.o agum'innu sonnathala vantha venai intha delay :( :(

rayan36
21st July 2006, 10:26 AM
:yes: :yes: :yes: :yes:

vasanth2006
21st July 2006, 11:48 AM
Today only official announcement happened ( viraivil padalkal in dailyes). this is the first official announcement.so we can expect the album release in next week.

without official announcement how come u r concluded that audio will be released soon and became vex? ( i am saying about past. not present)

21st July 2006, 02:45 PM
Message from ARR Group:

i contacted Star Music who are releasing the JOK movie audio.I said i saw the ad in Dinakaran paper. andI asked whether it will be in the coming week.She immediately replied with a CONFIDENT NO..She said the date is not yet fixed.She went to replace the phone when i said i am from ARR fans Group and asked again, she said it will only be in August.,FOR SURE.

muzammil_fr
21st July 2006, 03:34 PM
Ya Guys, Audio Release surely release within two weeks, But They mention "August Veliyidu" about the movie, so Songs very soon :)

22nd July 2006, 12:07 AM
WHOOT WHOOT!!!! :redjump: :redjump: :redjump:

23rd July 2006, 05:18 PM
any news????????????????? :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

24th July 2006, 04:19 PM
JOK audio is releasing on 2th August !!!!!!

24th July 2006, 04:21 PM
JOK audio is releasing on 2th August !!!!!!

24th July 2006, 07:14 PM
how do you know??? any official anouncement??

kamal133
25th July 2006, 01:54 AM
JOK become JOK(E) now...is the date confirmed???.

26th July 2006, 02:22 AM
http://www.musicindiaonline.com/n/i/tamil/3526/

it says film release on august 18th :bluejump: :cool2:

but wait , after all GF disappointments, we'll get it somewhere officially and then :bluejump:

till then :shhh:

jaykay
27th July 2006, 10:05 AM
Yesterday i saw the poster of JOK in a music shop in bangalore. Bcoz i was busy with some other work
i was not able to enquire, so i thought that audio was released bcoz the poster said cassetes and cd's are available. Even if it's not released i am sure
it will be released this friday.

27th July 2006, 03:52 PM
Ya I heard this too. A friend told me that the audio will be released tomorrow. But Tamilnapster confirmed that it will be released on 2th august. THere is only one way to find out when it will be released.... just wait :)

Guess_Me
27th July 2006, 06:48 PM
Message by Swapna @ ARR Y! Group

"Today i went to cd shop in my place (trivandrum). and saw JOK poster there. I asked the staff there abt the cd.. and he said it will be available tomorrow hopefully..I m on cloud nine.. hope this is true..."

Guess_Me
27th July 2006, 10:39 PM
Here is the original track list from ARR himself.

JILLUNU ORU KAADAL CREDITS :

Music: A R Rahman

Lyrics: Kavignar Vaali

1. Kummi Adi

Dr Siva chidambaram , Swarnalatha ,Naresh Iyer, Theni Kunjaramma, Vignesh &
Chorus

2. Munbe Vaa

Shreya Ghoshal Naresh Iyer

3. Maaza Maaza

S P B Charan ,Shreya Choshal

4. Machakari

Shankar Mahadevan,Vasundara Das,

5. New York

A.R.Rahman

6. Maaricham

Carolisa, Mohamad Aslam, and Krishna

7. Jillunu Oru Kaadal

Tanvi

Strings conducted by :Srinivas Murthy
Acoustic Guitar: H.Sridhar
Additional Programming: Mohamed Rafi and Chetan
'Jillinu' Jazz Arrangement by Jim Satya
Indian Rhythm from :Tanjore group, Laxminarayanan, Veda and Neelakandan
Machakari Chorus Arrangements by Clinton
New York harmonies: Bhargavi Pillai,Tanvi
Recorded at: Panchathan Record inn, Chennai and Nirvana Studios, Mumbai
Mixed at A M Studios by H. Sridhar and S. Siva Kumar
Sound engineers Aditya Modi ,Kartik Viswanathan ,A.Mohamed Safiullah
Mastering Engineer: K.J.Singh
Edit/Delete Message

28th July 2006, 12:21 AM
Is KJ Singh a new mastering engineer for ARR? Who usually does his mastering?

Yay to a new song by Siva Chidambaram :)

28th July 2006, 02:05 AM
So someone has a copy of the CD already. So tomorrow we can listen to New York !!!!! :musicsmile: :musicsmile: :musicsmile:

But where is Blaaze's song ???

muzammil_fr
28th July 2006, 03:02 AM
i don't think this list too full, let's wait to release, this list are treu, not like previeus one, i hate them who make, it's TN make it like that :( , let's wait for release.

even in GF when we recived the song list, there is not blaaze name, and after release we saw his name in ilamai remix :)
so just wait guys.

july
28th July 2006, 05:14 AM
special great thanks to vijay iyer from Arr fans club for song listing....
New York by Arr :lol: this is first track to listen for sure..
and really hoping blaaze will be in... :shock:

waiting eagerly for soundtrack now 8-)

28th July 2006, 09:09 AM
i remember ARR sang two songs in the previous list :roll: lets wait

28th July 2006, 10:35 AM
i just hope ARR has used a lot of Violins and Flutes.. i long for an album with a lot of melody....
an a lot of GOOD tamil lyrisc... lesser the english lyrics the better

i badly hope and pray that it's this album after a very long time...

pls ARR satisfy my hunger....

rayan36
28th July 2006, 11:06 AM
NEW YORK NEW YORK IT IS...............RAHMAN VAZGHA

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

sad
28th July 2006, 12:21 PM
[tscii:59b1dd7563]
Spelling changed for tax benefit!

Jillendru Oru Kathal, the beautiful title of Studio Green, Suriya’s home production has now been changed to Sillunnu Oru Kadhal!
Now Sillunnu Oru Kadhal, is eligible for tax benefit! Meanwhile Suriya, Jyothika and Bhumika are waiting to get their visas to fly to Switzerland to shoot two songs for the film which was earlier planned to be shot in Canada.

The makers plan to release the audio of Sillunnu Oru Kadhal by A.R.Rahman on August 3, and it looks like the film will make it to the theatres by August end.[/tscii:59b1dd7563]

rayan36
28th July 2006, 12:52 PM
Official website

http://www.jillunuorukadhal.com

Guess_Me
28th July 2006, 01:28 PM
SOK audio has not reached TVM today. They said it will take 2 more days to release.

28th July 2006, 02:45 PM
[tscii:ef51925b01]Jillendru Oru Kathal, the beautiful title of Studio Green, Suriya’s home production has now been changed to Sillunnu Oru Kadhal!

Now Sillunnu Oru Kadhal, is eligible for tax benefit! Meanwhile Suriya, Jyothika and Bhumika are waiting to get their visas to fly to Switzerland to shoot two songs for the film which was earlier planned to be shot in Canada.

The makers plan to release the audio of Sillunnu Oru Kadhal by A.R.Rahman on August 3, and it looks like the film will make it to the theatres by August end.[/tscii:ef51925b01]

july
28th July 2006, 03:51 PM
[tscii:7918ef67f6]Jillendru Oru Kathal, the beautiful title of Studio Green, Suriya’s home production has now been changed to Sillunnu Oru Kadhal!

The makers plan to release the audio of Sillunnu Oru Kadhal by A.R.Rahman on August 3, and it looks like the film will make it to the theatres by August end.[/tscii:7918ef67f6]

Finally official release date Announcent..
lets hope its release on that day...
everytime read this sok news..must be got news about still remaining 2 song to be shot..this and that... :roll:

28th July 2006, 04:09 PM
Hi change the title as "Sillunu Oru Kadhal"

ArulprakasH
28th July 2006, 06:48 PM
Hey Rahmaniacs...

SOK teasers in Raaga.com :musicsmile:

Get it in the below link :bluejump:

http://www.raaga.com/channels/tamil/movie/T0000835.html

:victory: :victory: :victory: :victory: :victory:

Guess_Me
28th July 2006, 06:55 PM
Thanks a million, Arul.

I am going to listen to them

28th July 2006, 06:55 PM
thank u so much!

Guess_Me
28th July 2006, 07:09 PM
Listened to them. Hard to tell from the 30 sec samples. But I feel there is a lot of ARR signature here that was missing in Ah Aah or New or Godfather.

But what I wonder is about Munbe Vaa track. In one of the interviews, it was reported that ARR himself said it will be the anthem of youth. From the 30 sec sample I doubt.

But we can't take anything for sure from samples.

28th July 2006, 07:17 PM
arr songs will not impress on first hearing...

Djpak
28th July 2006, 08:37 PM
arr songs will not impress on first hearing... :hammer: :hammer:

Guess_Me
28th July 2006, 09:44 PM
This site has all samples in MP3 packed in a single zip file. Those who want to listen to it over and over without going to Raaga each time can download it from here.

http://www.blockbusters.in/bollywood/category/tamil/

28th July 2006, 10:07 PM
Samples of Munbe vaa and Newyork are enough to kindle more curiosity!

28th July 2006, 11:21 PM
:D :D mube vaa is feelgud.

i expected newyork to be a rap number.. :? its like neykaarapatti.. lol

kummi adi is peppy.. adra adra adra

let wait for the full version..
only one song looks disaapointing.. others all are.. :2thumbsup: :2thumbsup: :oops:

balaji
29th July 2006, 02:50 AM
Samples are not that impressive.

Knowing ARR, I am sure the full songs will be surprise.

bala

vibinrajmani
29th July 2006, 05:34 AM
i have no idea what to say, definitely the weirdest experience, definitely i have to wait for the full songs

what's up with the last track "Jillendru Oru Kaadhal?" 50s Jazz??

29th July 2006, 06:51 AM
This site has all samples in MP3 packed in a single zip file. Those who want to listen to it over and over without going to Raaga each time can download it from here.

i think due to overload, this site/page has gone down....... :lol:

i dunno but somehow these samples do more harm than good....it creates a bad taste and then the full version tries to bring some sweetness......doesent work out well this way u know......

Guess_Me
29th July 2006, 09:14 AM

i think due to overload, this site/page has gone down....... :lol:

The power of ARR fans :D :D

It is working now

29th July 2006, 10:01 AM
arr songs will not impress on first hearing... :hammer: :hammer:

heyy..but they would sound good in few days

29th July 2006, 10:41 AM
Munbae Vaa is good

29th July 2006, 10:42 AM
wooooooooooowwww i cant wait 4 full songs...it simply rocksss :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :cool2: :cool2: maja thaivira :( sok is best album this year :2thumbsup: :2thumbsup: i can't wait da samiiii sikkiram release pannungappa :yes: :yes:

29th July 2006, 10:53 AM
sample songse intha podu poduthe,full songs ketta :bluejump: :redjump: :bluejump: thevuda..thevuda...

sha
29th July 2006, 11:42 AM
hai guys, im new here,,,,

can any one give me a direct link other than rapidshare for those samples... plsss

rayan36
29th July 2006, 12:49 PM
No point listening to teasers / sample songs.can't make a judgement out of it n only gives bad impression :confused2: :huh:

29th July 2006, 02:31 PM
The audio preview can be downloaded at

www.tamilmp3tracks.com

29th July 2006, 03:17 PM
The samples don't impress me much. I would rather wait for the full release

29th July 2006, 11:55 PM
I am basically searching for ARR's special song in this album :)

as of now i dont find anything....even though ARR's newyork nagaram is melting inside me...........

Godfather had nothing of ARR's special although Theeyil vizhuntha thena came close, A Ah la vara aararai kodi pola semma sooper ah oru song ithula ethuvum varuma?

30th July 2006, 02:20 AM
Munbe Vaa is rocking germany even before the Album is out.
Hahahaha this is the Puyal Power !!! Even Germans love this preview.

30th July 2006, 10:35 AM
Munbe vaa and the other Shreya song seems to hold out some promise. Its high time Rahman finally opted for Shreya instead of the usual Saadhana Sargam or the other singers he has been using.

30th July 2006, 02:45 PM
Today's Status

Songs started to sound good.. If this music is from HJ or YSR i would say songs are really gooooood.........but then from ARR i want something moreeeeeeeee....

30th July 2006, 02:54 PM
[tscii:7cf684475e]From http://sify.com/movies/tamil/fullstory.php?id=14260064

Rahman rocks!

A.R.Rahman has made a fantastic comeback in Tamil with Studio Greens Sillunu Oru Kadhal featuring Suriya, Jyothika and Bhumika. The audio will have a soft launch on August 3 and is marketed by Star Audio and CD is priced at a modest Rs 95.

Rahman is at the pinnacle of glory and is today the number one music director in Bollywood especially after the phenomenal success of Rang De Basanti which has stuck the right note with generation Y. Khalbali…, Patashala…. and Thodi Si Dhool Mere… are all about the India of today.

However, back in Chennai and Tamil film music where it all started, Rahman had slipped and today there are half a dozen pretenders to his throne. Rahman’s Tamil audio is nothing much to write about and his last few albums like Godfather were major disappointment.

Now things look better with the music of Sillunu Oru Kaddhal where Rahman’s unique style comes across mainly due to its distinct western notes. In this romantic movie, Rahman has mixed world sounds with Indian and made music that is essentially A.R.Rahman of the old that we all know.

There are seven songs in the album out of which only five are likely to be seen on screen.

Song 1 - Ammi Mithichachi sung by Dr Siva Chidambaran, Swarnalatha, Naresh Iyer, Theni Kunjarammal and Vignesh. This is a peppy fast number is folky kick-off track with maximum air play due to persuasive power.

Song 2- Munbe Vaa…- sung by Shreya Ghosal and Naresh Iyer. A soft melody is picturised on Suriya and Bhumika.

Song 3- Mazaa..Mazaa… sung by SPB, Charan, Shreya Ghosal. This song is a sensous number which is shot on Suriya and Jyothika.

Song 4- Machakari.. sung by Shankar Mahadevan, Vasundhara Das. Bhumika and Suriya will feature in this fast number.

Song 5- New York Nagaram- sung by A.R.Rahman. This is the pick of the album, quite contemporary and different from the usual variety. This song is being picturised in the Swiss Alps on Suriya and Jo.

Song 6- Maaricham.. sung by Carolisa, Muhammed Aslam, Krishna. This song will be there only in the audio.

Song 7- Jillendru Oru Kadhal.. title track sung by Tanvil. Has an old western jazz feel about it and the voice of Tanvil, a new singer makes the song different.

The lyrics are superbly conjured by Vaali as they tumble out like pelting raindrops on a mellow monsoon morning. Rahman displays an unusually strong melodic flair in all the tracks.

But the bottom line of the audio depends on how the songs are packaged and the visual impact that they are able to create on the audience. If the audience like the film and it turns out to be a hit, then Rahman and his Sillunu Oru Kadhal album will be a chartbuster.

Sify etho athisayama sollirukkanga..... Ithai record panni vachippom :)[/tscii:7cf684475e]

30th July 2006, 03:03 PM
2 Days left my friends !!!
Then the world will only sing

Munbe Vaa En Anbe Vaa Poo Poova Poopom Vaa... Naan Naana Kethen Enne Naane... Naan Neeya Nejmam Sonnathe

30th July 2006, 03:08 PM
[tscii:2563f1de13]Sillunnu Oru Kadhal, one of the hottest movies in the circuit has just become even hotter. The audio samples hit the internet yesterday and have been driving A.R.Rahman’s fans crazy all over the world.

This is even before the official release of the audio. The producers and the audio distributors, Star music might be wondering whether this was good for them. Perhaps, Surya who is very well the proxy producer of the movie is planning to release the audio soon. “It’s going to help sell the movie like hot cakes to the distributors”, says an insider. “The songs are different and really magical”, elates a hardcore fan of the maestro.

“I really wasn’t enjoying some of his latest Tamil albums, but this one is good. This will go well with the masses’, adds a not so stringent Rahman fan. The biggest accusation against the wizard off late was that the public was no longer able to relate to his music(Tamil). His strong urge to experiment and the movies not having a good run at the box office haven’t helped him. Well, this album by whatever we have heard promises to change all that.

Few pointers on the songs:

Kummi Adi - Dr Siva chidambaram , Swarnalatha ,Naresh Iyer, Theni Kunjaramma, Vignesh & Chorus

¤ Folk and peppy.

¤ Not the typical Rahman number.

¤ Still has everything in it to become a hit

Munbae Vaa - Shreya Ghoshal, Naresh Iyer

¤ Easily the best song of the album

¤ Music : Out of the world.

¤ Shreya : What can someone say about her!!

New York - A.R.Rahman

¤ We have two words: Top notch!!

¤ Rahman rendering his voice: Magical!!

Maaza Maaza - S P B Charan , Shreya Ghoshal

¤ Sensual!!

¤ Has a strong hangover of his earlier movies.

Machakari - Shankar Mahadevan, Vasundara Das

¤ Vasundara Das in her own element.

¤ Shankar does his best

¤ Might take time to sink in

Maaricham - Carolisa, Mohamad Aslam & Krishna

¤ Singers : A group of freshers.

¤ For the dance floors.

¤ Definitely something different

Jillunu Oru Kaadal – Tanvi

¤ The old western classic style.

¤ Rahman tried something similar in Iruvar with “Hello Mr.Ethir katchi”.

¤ Will have to wait and watch for the listeners’ response[/tscii:2563f1de13]

july
30th July 2006, 06:16 PM
2 Days left my friends !!!
Then the world will only sing

Munbe Vaa En Anbe Vaa Poo Poova Poopom Vaa... Naan Naana Kethen Enne Naane... Naan Neeya Nejmam Sonnathe

Yeahhhhhhhhh Man..
oh god...i'm addicted to Munbe Vaa.....always keep on repeating listen this demo song...... :lol: :D
hope i get the cd as fast as TN people get.... :)
cant wait anymore.....

Pavan
30th July 2006, 08:51 PM
wow..i cant wait for the album to release..

all songs are dinstinctive..awesome..

i like kummi adi,jok,munebeva..really aweosme songs..newyork...its spell bounding..

31st July 2006, 07:44 AM
sify articale on sok audio patti romba siriyasa edutthukka venam rsubras sir :lol: ippadi oru thukku thukki pinnadi damarr innu kavuthuduvanunnga sir.. :lol: :lol: :lol:

31st July 2006, 01:51 PM
Munbe is so gooddddddddddddd, this song "touch the heart" :musicsmile: mindblowing without naresh iyer. so i imagine how song will be if he is...

31st July 2006, 01:51 PM
Munbe is so gooddddddddddddd, this song "touch the heart" :musicsmile: mindblowing without naresh iyer. so i imagine how song will be if he is...

31st July 2006, 03:28 PM
the songs sounds very very good...im impressed by ARR to provide another album like this since Boys....its a great fast paced songs & a folk song,a typical love duet & 60's jazz.... what more can u ask for???

its a pitty Maaricham is not picturised.... it has all the elements to be the next Hit number with the masses!!! :(

31st July 2006, 06:49 PM
[tscii:e477ffb2ce]You cannot keep a good thing bottled up for long. A R Rahman’s Sillunu Oru Kaadhal is a good example.

The master of techno-orchestration and stylized melodies has shown fine form.

Rahman has used few fresh voices besides himself rendering a number.

The thing about Rahman is his feel for lilt and rhythm. You get that in ample measure in Sillunu or Kaadhal.

Kummi Adi (Dr Siva Chidambaran, Swarnalatha, Naresh Iyer, Theni Kunjarammal, Vignesh)

A perfect beginning. Rahman lofts the first ball of the over for a huge six. Peppy beats and racy rhythms combined with open throated voice of Sirkazhi Siva Chidambaram make it a song worth listening to. Swarnalatha provides the soft touch. Mass number from the master.

Munbe Vaa (Shreya Ghoshal, Naresh Iyer)

Beginning with husky voice of Shreya Ghoshal, the song has less instrumentation and Rahman lets the romantic lyric do the talking. Steps in Naresh Iyer with his gentle voice. The combination is ethereal. Again vintage stuff.

Maaza Maaza (SPB Charan, Shreya Ghoshal)

Yet another melody from Rahman. Dealing about the pangs of love, the song has heavy instruments but giving a soft sound, thanks to Rahman's intelligent usage. With music and lyric going hand in hand, this number is worth listening to. The voices are all honey-dipped and that give the right impetus.

Machakari (Shankar Mahadevan, Vasundhra Das)

A racy number with a western touch to it. Vasundhara Das begins with style while the ever energetic Shankar Mahadevan sings within himself. The peppy beats and the good use of percussion instruments are the features.

New York (A R Rahman)

A song with weighted rhythms with Rahman himself at the helm. The song has a catchy ditty and an agreeable melody with western touch and soft lyrics. Rahman is on a good wicket and delivers a winner.

Maaricham (Carolisa, Mohammad Aslam, Krishna)

A brisk and a high-pitched effort, with Caroilsa touching the higher octaves quite easily. The guitar and the drums give the song a perfect lift. Giving her good company are Mohammad Aslam and Krishna.

Jillunu Oru Kaadal (Tanvil)

The title song of the album. Pick of the album for Rahman has taken enough care to ensure that it strikes the listeners. Vaali's touching lyrics combined with a groovy music are noteworthy. The song seemingly influenced by Jazz has Tanvil rendering it with rare felicity and feel.

Say it loud and clear: The master is back[/tscii:e477ffb2ce]

rashid2raj
31st July 2006, 07:30 PM
[tscii:94933ff5ec]
the songs sounds very very good...im impressed by ARR to provide another album like this since Boys....its a great fast paced songs & a folk song,a typical love duet & 60's jazz.... what more can u ask for???

its a pitty Maaricham is not picturised.... it has all the elements to be the next Hit number with the masses!!! :(

Adey,.. thambi.. anna.. Dineshu,. :wink: is it released in Malaysia ?? Or, where did you hear the songs ??? :shock: [/tscii:94933ff5ec]

31st July 2006, 07:40 PM
[tscii:38688db9b2]

Adey,.. thambi.. anna.. Dineshu,. :wink: is it released in Malaysia ?? Or, where did you hear the songs ??? :shock: [/tscii:38688db9b2]

I think he talked about the sample songs

31st July 2006, 08:23 PM
Say it loud and clear: The master is back

Dude, this is very much unfair. It just bluntly puts down rahman's earlier works.....such as RDB, Ah Aah, GodFather etc.,

rashid2raj
31st July 2006, 08:24 PM
Ooh.. But what about Indiaglitz.. Did they review the sample songs ?? hmm..

31st July 2006, 09:37 PM
the CD is out in TN it seems :?

31st July 2006, 09:43 PM
No the CD is not out yet. But Raaga have already the CD. So they put the sample songs online. Indiaglitz is the partner of Raaga so they could listen to the full songs a review them.

1st August 2006, 02:33 AM
Can u guys update us ASAP after the MP3z hit the net? 8-)

1st August 2006, 02:40 AM

CD vaangunga surya.,..

1st August 2006, 02:49 AM

CD vaangunga surya.,..

Inge eppidi? :cry: It's hard to find stores that sell them. :(

1st August 2006, 06:05 AM
Surya, are you in India or the US or someplace else?

1st August 2006, 06:08 AM
US, California! :D

1st August 2006, 11:38 AM
Surya, dvdunlimitedonline.com gets many Tamil CDs. If its not on the site, ask and they may have it. I bought Godfather from there (much cheaper than CDbaby or Tower)

july
1st August 2006, 07:07 PM
http://www.newindpress.com/NewsItems.asp?\ID=IE920060801001546&Page=9&Title=Chennai&Topic=0&

Sillunu Oru Kaadhal audio makes waves
Tuesday August 1 2006 10:37 IST

This weekend the Internet was rocking to the music of Sillunu oru
kaadhal.

Officially, the audio is not out as yet, but is expected to release in
a couple of days time. As if that could prevent diehard fans of AR
Rahman from getting their hands on the music. As of now only samples are
available, and not the full song as such, but even that is a big boon for
Kollywood lovers scattered across the globe.

From Friday afternoon, the net was abuzz with rave previews of the
music of the film, which stars Suriya, Jyotika and Bhumika. As always, no
one knows how these songs are available on the net, but it looks like no
one is complaining about anything but the release.

As one netizen puts it, ��If sample songs indha podu potta, full songs
ketta... thevuda, thevuda!��(If the samples rock so much, God, oh God
how will it be to listen to the full songs).

Another Tamil soul in Germany claims that his adopted country is
rocking to Munbe vaa, and has hailed it as ��Puyal power.�� Another die hard
fan�s fervent plea is to the audio company: ��Can�t wait da sami
seekiramma release pannunga�� (Can�t wait any longer please release the audio
soon).

If you must know which of the songs are rocking, honours are divided
between two of the six numbers, Munbe vaa and New York nagaram. The
latter is even more special since A R Rahman sings it.

But maximum number of votes seems to have been netted by munbe vaa en
anbe, vaa poo poova poopom vaa, sung by Shreya Ghoshal and Naresh Iyer.

According to Surjit, a collegian and an avid surfer of music sites,
��We all want a hit from A R Rahman, especially after Rang de Basanthi, we
know his music will again make waves.��

Maheshwari, who has just finished with her college admissions, says the
expectations are a combination of A R Rahman�s score and the
Suriya-Jyotika angle. ��Ghajini songs were such a riot, and we are sure Rahman
will simply come out with his best music to date,�� she adds fervently.

Debutant director Krishna (Gautham Menon�s assistant) must be both
thrilled and worried at all the expectations generated. Unakkum enakkum, a
romantic film which released last week to full houses all over is an
indication that good, candy floss films will draw the crowds back to the
theatres.

However, the songs of Unakkum are nothing much to write home about. As
a matter of fact, none of the half-a-dozen odd films released in the
last few weeks can boast of good songs, which are chart busters.

Songs from Parijatham and Thiruttu payale, which were released months
ago, continue to rule the charts. Little wonder Kollywood fans are
thirsting for more from A R Rahman.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Guys read carefully..some of fan comments taken from this thread... :lol:

Whoaaaaaaaaaaaaaa :D

muzammil_fr
2nd August 2006, 12:19 AM
chai, i don't reply my comment about the songs, if yes, then defentily, my comment too come to this article.

ok anyway , no words on songs, if anyone find the word for describe let me know, because there is no word about the songs, waiting for full vertion :).