View Full Version : ~ ARYA ~ and his Movies

Pages : 1 [2] 3

Navin
19th March 2006, 12:09 PM
but thavamai thavamirundhu imagekku appuram intha maathiri oru characteraa :mad:
item no :mad:
Bedroom scene :banghead:
rape scene :hammer:

padmapriya was very good. she acted very well....

Salmon
19th March 2006, 12:15 PM
TTleyum oru scene irundhuchu.

but thavamai thavamirundhu imagekku appuram intha maathiri oru characteraa :mad:
item no :mad:
Bedroom scene :banghead:
rape scene :hammer:

padmapriya was very good. she acted very well....

19th March 2006, 03:10 PM
If the movie released here, i think many will watch the movie because the producer Geetha is from Malaysia...

19th March 2006, 05:29 PM
8-)

19th March 2006, 05:42 PM
8-)

ennathukku intha look :?

19th March 2006, 05:50 PM
8-)

ennathukku intha look :?

that means i read some pages of this thread...

19th March 2006, 06:01 PM

21st March 2006, 11:13 AM

gorgeous gaayini
22nd March 2006, 02:56 AM
his eyes are soo powerfull...yappa 1000 watts power.

22nd March 2006, 10:25 PM
Good news for Arya
IndiaGlitz [Wednesday, March 22, 2006]

Arya playing the lead along with Bharath in director Vishnu Vardhan's Pattiyal, Arya's role as a ruffian has won the admiration of all.

The movie released last week has witnessed good opening in all the areas and the smiles are back in Arya's face.

Another good news for Arya is that he would be teaming up with actress Pooja for a new movie titled Auto. The movie is being directed by a debutant Pushkar. A P J Film Gardens, who are producing Nee Venumda Chellam, will be churning out Auto.

The movie is said to be an action-packed entertainer. With Arya having succeeded in establishing himself as an action-role, Auto is expected to take him to greater heights.

The shooting for the movie is all set to commence soon.

22nd March 2006, 10:32 PM
Arya and Pooja together after Ullam Ketkume... :)
best wishes for the movie 'Auto'....

another movie to shine for....:)

gorgeous gaayini
23rd March 2006, 01:24 AM
oo gr8 gr8, aryas rocking.

Kollywoodfan
23rd March 2006, 05:15 AM
Pooja and Arya! Alrite!! :D

23rd March 2006, 09:57 AM

Appa Arya foreign shooting pona eyesle cellphone charge pannikalam....

23rd March 2006, 09:55 PM
[tscii:f597f82924]Arya has no car, yar!

Even minor actors have a fleet of 5 to 6 cars lined outside their houses. When such is the case, why doesn’t Arya own even a single car?

No, Arya is not allergic to cars or anything. He is determined to earn a name as a great actor and to fill the superstar chair. Only then will he deem himself worthy of buying a car.

Maybe this was a known piece of information, because Arya’s next film is called ‘Auto’!

Doesn’t that remind one of Bollywood’s ‘Road’ and Hollywood’s ‘Taxi Driver’? Pushkar, a maker of ad films, is the director of ‘Auto.’

After her first film ‘Ullam Ketkume,’ Pooja teams up with Arya in ‘Auto.’ Arya is also doing a film for ‘Ullam Ketkume’ Jeeva. Titled ‘July Kaatru,’ the film will co-tar Kajol’s sister.

It seems you are love with Samiksha? Arya’s response was a cool stare with arms on his hips, ‘Pattiyal’ style. Why court trouble?

He and Samiksha can do what they want, and we scrammed from the place
__________________________________________________ ___

Arya, A little piece of advise ..... Pls don't aspire for Superstar Chair and all that .... Just try to make Arya a great actor ... That'll give you more applause !!! But for now, pls buy a car :) :)
[/tscii:f597f82924]

23rd March 2006, 09:59 PM
Bay,
I am sure that part was courtesy cine south /bollywoods reporter :lol:

23rd March 2006, 10:02 PM
Bay,
I am sure that part was courtesy cine south /bollywoods reporter :lol:

Yeah Yeah !!! Adding spice to the dish ... :lol: :lol:

23rd March 2006, 10:33 PM
[tscii:7e1a3bc5e3]Auto: New project for Arya

tamil.galatta.com

After the success of the movie Pattiyyal, Arya has succeeded in establishing himself as an action hero. With this rocking success, he signs for his new venture Auto which is another action-packed film. This film will be releasing under the banner of APJ film Gardens with Arya playing the lead role and Pooja pairing with him. Pushkar makes his debut as a director in the Kollywood industry through Auto. Let’s hope that Auto takes Arya to greater heights!
[/tscii:7e1a3bc5e3]

gorgeous gaayini
24th March 2006, 12:12 AM

Appa Arya foreign shooting pona eyesle cellphone charge pannikalam....

24th March 2006, 07:43 AM
Arya is coming to Malaysia...
Arya is coming to Malaysia..

Athu sari yaru poi pappanga?

24th March 2006, 10:25 PM
[tscii:ec592971f2]Pattiyal’s hit pushes Arya to top slot
March 24, 2006

Watch out for this guy, Arya. Pattiyal has certainly made him the latest heartthrob of the teenyboppers and the frontbenchers. Producers are not slow to learn about this for they are now making a beeline to this hero to cash in on his status. So the guy is getting ready for his next flick Auto to be produced by Pushkar and Gayathri, the duo that returned recently from America after doing a course in filmmaking. Arya’s pair is none other than Pooja, Maddy’s pair in Thambi. Story, script and dialogue are written by Pushkar and Gayathri themselves.

[/tscii:ec592971f2]

Priyankak
25th March 2006, 09:30 AM
Pattiyal: Arya, and Bharath, Pooja and Bathma Priya.
Pattiyal is a really good movie. But the sad thing is both heroes are dying in the end. Many audience didnt expect this ending. Otherwise , you can watch it. go and watch it. I believe this is a big hit to Arya.

captain
25th March 2006, 09:34 AM
Pattiyal is a really good movie. But the sad thing is both heroes are dying in the end. Many audience didnt expect this ending. Otherwise , you can watch it. go and watch it. I believe this is a big hit to Arya.

I don't know how can animals comment 8-)

Priyankak
25th March 2006, 09:36 AM

I don't know how can animals comment 8-)

Hey, Captain. I knw who you're. :roll:
Sorry, but i didnt tell that to you. af so mean. He doesnt know how treat other people.

captain
25th March 2006, 09:38 AM
Sorry, but i didnt tell that to you. af so mean. He doesnt know how treat other people.

and I know who you are 8-)

Priyankak
25th March 2006, 09:40 AM

and I know who you are 8-)

Naan yaaru?

gorgeous gaayini
26th March 2006, 05:33 AM
aryavum bharathum die panavinoma??? :cry: :cry: :cry: naan intha padatha paaka maaten. :cry:

kidils
26th March 2006, 01:33 PM
Good performance by Arya in Kalaba Kathalan... certainly has the makings of a future star material. But then u never know...

26th March 2006, 01:43 PM
KK had similar like Ajith's blockbsuter Vaali..
Similarly same theme was used in neha dhupia's Sheesa..
But it was talked for different reasons...

29th March 2006, 12:31 PM
Arya's kalaaba kaathalaa

Arya:

* Dead face
* Devoid of expressions
* Not good looking
* Good height
* Catchy over all
* Somehow impresses
* Can be more expressive
* Choosing good diff roles

Renuka menon

* Pretty
* Does act resonably well

Akshaya

* Dusky
* Normal - Good looking
* Extremely well performed for a new comer
* Has good scope if shez careful on script and her roles
* Long way to go.......... Expecting a star

Watch out for her and beware ....jyo, nayanathara and TRISHA ( )STUFFS

29th March 2006, 12:33 PM
The movie was quite similiar to Neha Dhupia's Sheesa...

Ghlli
31st March 2006, 03:43 AM
CHAT WITH ARYA CHAT WITH ARYA CHAT WITH ARYA!

http://tamil.galatta.com/chat.asp

hmm well its on april the 1st...not sure if its a fool but hope its not!

it says somehting time IST...what will the time be then at england? any1 know

pleasee help help help...i keep missing every celeb, i missed asin 2 times :banghead:
i want to cht with atleast arya....pwease help.

31st March 2006, 05:56 AM
Arya's kalaaba kaathalaa

what does 'kalaaba' mean?is it a tamil word? :? :?

29th April 2006, 08:34 AM
ok..today i 've watched arya's kalaaba kathalan.
I really enjoyed the movie very much.. :)

as you guys said it looked like ajith's vaali..

aryy was ok...rehnuka menen was ok..but i liked other girls acting..

she is not pretty. she looked like actor dhaush's wife..but excellent acting by her... :clap:

songs were boring. :(

i really liked the swing in the house.i really enjoyed the swing scene between akshaya and arya. :thumbsup:

and in ponnu paarkum scene ,arya'd ask 'ponne eppo kaatuvenga'. so funny :lol:

it was a kind of thriller..so i liked it so much... 8-)

i was so disappointed at the end when akshaya was defeated and commited suicide...so sad.. :cry:

aksaya'd say to arya at the end..'mama you won' .so touching... :(

finally..i agree it's wrong to fall in love with sister's husband..
even though there's love, it's not a good idea to expect him to marry her too..

other thing..after rape , everybody'd force her to marry that porukki rascal....it's not acceptable...but this is our super tamil culture :( .

these people didn't realise there are people like rocketboys in our society... :lol2: (where is rocketboy)

overall...i enjoyed the movie... 8-)

arya's name was akilan... :thumbsup:

29th April 2006, 08:35 AM
such a big post rachel :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Thunderbird
29th April 2006, 08:35 AM

I heard that was the only plus in the movie :rotfl:

Thunderbird
29th April 2006, 08:37 AM
other thing..after rape , everybody'd force her to marry that porukki rascal....it's not acceptable...but this is our super tamil culture :( .

I don't really know about other cultures.... what'll other super cultures do?

29th April 2006, 08:38 AM
Arya's kalaaba kaathalaa

Arya:

* Dead face - do not agree
* Devoid of expressions - do not agree
* Not good looking - hes not great looking but def better looking than todays stars :roll
* Good height - yessss
* Catchy over all - true
* Somehow impresses - wonder why :P
* Can be more expressive - room for improvement huh :wink:

I heard that was the only plus in the movie :rotfl:

don't worry..bird..arya(akilan) was a gentleman in the movie....

so :thumbsup:

great... :evil:

Rachel :poke:

29th April 2006, 08:40 AM

I don't really know about other cultures.... what'll other super cultures do?

english don't expect girls to be a virgin before marriage. tamil guys have very narrow mind..

29th April 2006, 08:42 AM
english don't expect girls to be a virgin before marriage. tamil guys have very narrow mind..

Is this discussion required over here :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:

29th April 2006, 08:42 AM
Arya's kalaaba kaathalaa

Arya:

* Dead face - do not agree
* Devoid of expressions - do not agree
* Not good looking - hes not great looking but def better looking than todays stars :roll
* Good height - yessss
* Catchy over all - true
* Somehow impresses - wonder why :P
* Can be more expressive - room for improvement huh :wink:

aryas acting was ok... he looks ok..but... :roll: ajith pola varuma

29th April 2006, 08:43 AM
Spoiling for a fight are we :roll: :sigh:

29th April 2006, 08:44 AM

akshaya commited suicide,...because her family forced her to marry somebody she hated....
what do u think about this?
why do u think her family did this?

Thunderbird
29th April 2006, 08:45 AM

no comments :roll:

I guess because girls have an opened mind

29th April 2006, 08:47 AM

akshaya commited suicide,...because her family forced her to marry somebody she hated....
what do u think about this?
why do u think her family did this?

who is akshaya. what she has to do with Tamil culture :roll:

29th April 2006, 08:47 AM
Naan indha vilayatukku varala pa..
Why so much discussion about a movie which was :roll: at the most.

29th April 2006, 08:48 AM
Spoiling for a fight are we :roll: :sigh:

no..no fight here :lol: ...all i want is to accept that our tamil culture is not perfect :lol:

juice..i couldn't read your yellow print

29th April 2006, 08:49 AM
no..no fight here :lol: ...all i want is to accept that our tamil culture is not perfect :lol:

All the cultures are not perfect, we have to make it perfect

Thanks RDB :notworthy:

29th April 2006, 08:49 AM
It's not their culture!!! In their culture, it's not a big deal to have Pre -Ma sex...but in ours it is...so has nothing to do with open or closed, or half open minds...:P

29th April 2006, 08:50 AM
rach,select the post and read it :)
it just says that the girls have an opened mind :P

29th April 2006, 08:51 AM

All the cultures are not perfect, we have to make it perfect

Thanks RDB :notworthy:

yeah..where is rocketboy? :lol2:

29th April 2006, 08:52 AM
why you wanna meet him :lol2: :tongueout:

Thunderbird
29th April 2006, 08:53 AM
so rachel.. it was a really good movie.. right?

thank you.. I'll not watch it :roll:

29th April 2006, 08:54 AM
It's not their culture!!! In their culture, it's not a big deal to have Pre -Ma sex...but in ours it is...so has nothing to do with open or closed, or half open minds...:P

it's not about pre-marital sex. surya :roll:

29th April 2006, 08:55 AM

he told me that he'd marry raped girls... :rotfl:

29th April 2006, 08:57 AM
Other than rape, I don't see any sort of justifications for not minding the sexual history of a partner in Tamil Culture...:huh: Pleace Open my Mind...:)

so rachel.. it was a really good movie.. right?

thank you.. I'll not watch it :roll:

who cares

kadavuley!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

itha ellam kekakudaathu-nu thaanda bharathiyar rendu kaathai mudinaapula mundaas potrukaaru :banghead: :banghead: :banghead:

he told me that he'd marry raped girls... :rotfl:

whats there to laugh at :evil: If you cant appreciate it dont laugh !!! I salute Rocket :thumbsup:

Thunderbird
29th April 2006, 08:58 AM
tamil culture is one of the best culture in the world.. :thumbsup:

game over :evil:

29th April 2006, 08:58 AM
kadavuley!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

itha ellam kekakudaathu-nu thaanda bharathiyar rendu kaathai mudinaapula mundaas potrukaaru :banghead: :banghead: :banghead:

:lol: :rotfl:

29th April 2006, 08:59 AM
Other than rape, I don't see any sort of justifications for not minding the sexual history of a partner in Tamil Culture...:huh: Pleace Open my Mind...:)

i don't understand your post.

29th April 2006, 09:00 AM
rachel , mabbA ? :roll:

29th April 2006, 09:01 AM
rachel ,neenga pesaama... single icon use panrathey nallathu :roll:

rendu line-ku athigama type panninaave edakumudaka kelvi kekareenga.. :cry:

29th April 2006, 09:03 AM

I second this 8-)

ab_123
29th April 2006, 09:05 AM
Interesting discussion. I would like to join, but my only concern is for the minors on the forum reading this...

29th April 2006, 09:05 AM

unmaiya accept panna pothum...

29th April 2006, 09:06 AM
Interesting discussion. I would like to join, but my only concern is for the minors on the forum reading this...

Hope u are not a minor :lol:

29th April 2006, 09:07 AM

appo unmaiya sollunga neenga mabbula thana irukeenga :lol2:

29th April 2006, 09:08 AM

i don't understand your post.

Ok..u know how u said "Tamil guys are narrow minded, because they expect their wives to be a virgin, and in other countries that they don't." And I said, that it's their culture to have Pre M Sex, that's why they don't care...it's not ours..

And u said: We aren't talking about Prem Sex.

So...I saying, that unless the situation is that the girl got raped...I don't see why it's narrow minded to a man to ask for his wife to be a virgin... :)

29th April 2006, 09:08 AM

appo unmaiya sollunga neenga mabbula thana irukeenga :lol2:

athukkum meLa :roll:

29th April 2006, 09:10 AM
Ok..u know how u said "Tamil guys are narrow minded, because they expect their wives to be a virgin, and in other countries that they don't." And I said, that it's their culture to have Pre M Sex, that's why they don't care...it's not ours..

So...I saying, that unless the situation is that the girl got raped...I don't see why it's narrow minded to a man to ask for his wife to be a virgin... :)

Rachel's reply : Who cares

Thunderbird
29th April 2006, 09:10 AM

surya... get ready with another explanation for this post ( just in case :rotfl: )

ab_123
29th April 2006, 09:11 AM

Thanks for your concern, but far from it. :)

no...when i watch these tamil films living in western countries and seeing white people's care free independent life style, it's so confusing...

Thunderbird
Tamil culture > English culture 8-)

Rachel, eagerly awaiting for ur reply to suryas post :oops:

29th April 2006, 09:12 AM
:lol: If she doesn't care then why make those comments agianst tamil guys and Culture? :?

TB, :lol2: I think she got this one. :) but....just in case...:lol2:

29th April 2006, 09:12 AM

Thanks for your concern, but far from it. :)

wokie :thumbsup:

29th April 2006, 09:14 AM
no...when i watch these tamil films living in western countries and seeing white people's care free independent life style, it's so confusing...

oh oh !!! Then you are a confused desi . Try to stick to one culture ie Tamil which is THE best in the world . Dont assume things :thumbsup:

ab_123
29th April 2006, 09:14 AM

I agree with what you said. And I think the reverse should also be true, though. Every woman should also expect the same from their husband. What do the guys say to this?

29th April 2006, 09:15 AM
Rachel, eagerly awaiting for ur reply to suryas post :oops:

let me understand hispost first..

Thunderbird
29th April 2006, 09:15 AM
I agree with what you said. And I think the reverse should also be true, though. Every woman should also expect the same from their husband. What do the guys say to this?

that's true but we weren't argueing about that.. :)

29th April 2006, 09:16 AM

yeah!! its also confusing for us after staying in TN and coming to western countries..

enna polappuda karumam... dinner saaptutu desert saaapidara maathiri aayepochi :oops: :oops: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead:

29th April 2006, 09:16 AM
I agree, Both males and Femals should be..but we were mainly talking about the guy's expectaion of his wifes Virginity. :)

Rach did u see the explanation? :)

ab_123
29th April 2006, 09:18 AM

that's true but we weren't argueing about that.. :)

We're talking about culture aren't we? That too, regarding Pre Marital

My point being, if the guy has intentionally saved himself till marriage, it is fair to have those expectations. If not, then it's a double standard.

29th April 2006, 09:19 AM
We're talking about culture aren't we? That too, regarding Pre Marital ...

kadasiyilla moonu dot vacheenga illa.. anga thaan tamil culture nikkuthu.. athu tamil ponnu illa payanukku azhagu

29th April 2006, 09:20 AM

Who cares about the whites?? Do they even have a culture to begin with?!?

About 75% of the girls loose their virginity in College...About 90% of the guys loose it when they are step foot into college.

About 50% of their marriages end in divorces....There is no such thing as white culture...

the only ppl that claim that there was a white culture are the insane knights of the Ku Klux Klan. :huh:

What cultural value to they have for us to compare ourselves with them?!?

29th April 2006, 09:20 AM

in tamil culture there is only 1 option..one man -one woman...
if anybody messed up with this concept, life'd be soon over for them..especially for girls...

29th April 2006, 09:21 AM
surya , thats rite :clap: :clap:

Thunderbird
29th April 2006, 09:22 AM
in tamil culture there is only 1 option..one man -one woman...
if anybody messed up with this concept, life'd be soon over for them..especially for girls...

but in english culture.. one person's life is spoiled even before she gets married.. that's a sad story :( ...

29th April 2006, 09:22 AM
I agree, Both males and Femals should be..but we were mainly talking about the guy's expectaion of his wifes Virginity. :)

yeah..narrow minded tamil guys :evil:

29th April 2006, 09:24 AM
Rach,

If u are going to make a claim...back it up with some points...what is ur point? What is ur evidence, what made u come to that decision??

Do u think both men and women should be sleeping around after they get out of High School like the HOLY WHITE PEOPLE do? :?

29th April 2006, 09:25 AM
rach.. it s respect given for a relationship called marraige..

Thunderbird
29th April 2006, 09:25 AM

narrow minded opinion :)

29th April 2006, 09:26 AM

Dont generalise ur comment. what do you mean by the term Narrow minded tamil guys or you from third world countries or Neptune/Jupiter/Mars. Do you mean to say if we accept for pre-marital we are BROAD MINDED guys , give me a break :evil:

29th April 2006, 09:26 AM
Thanks great! :) :P

29th April 2006, 09:28 AM
Ok...I still have no idea WHY She's saying what she is in the first place.....Lets give rachel to post her ideas on this first....

Rach,
Just tell us why u feel that tamil guys are narrow minded...don't just say we are....say why u think we are...K? :)

Thunderbird
29th April 2006, 09:28 AM
It's idiotic to form an opinion based on films :( ... films are exaggerrated 8-)

29th April 2006, 09:29 AM
Rach if u think like this then any french women can tell americans as narrow minded guys..

becoz in france they are more Broad minded.. :oops:

29th April 2006, 09:30 AM
Kb,
Even in india, there are some broad minded areas...:oops: :lol2:

29th April 2006, 09:30 AM

Who cares about the whites?? Do they even have a culture to begin with?!?

About 75% of the girls loose their virginity in College...About 90% of the guys loose it when they are step foot into college.

About 50% of their marriages end in divorces....There is no such thing as white culture...

the only ppl that claim that there was a white culture are the insane knights of the Ku Klux Klan. :huh:

What cultural value to they have for us to compare ourselves with them?!?

virginity is a big deal in tamil culture. isn't it :lol: ...why do you guys make it a big deal? :lol:
in tamilculture man is not equal to woman.

divorce...yeah..what's wrong with it?

tamilla than 'kaal annalum purushan, pul annalum purushan' endu sooli ethanai women azhuraanga... :oops:
divorce paana who'd marry them?

29th April 2006, 09:35 AM

Wait a sec....

...why do you guys make it a big deal?

Because it is part of our culture..unlike some ppl, we take pride in our culture, because we know that it's one of the most superior and ancient cultures in the world. What's wrong in it?

U STILL HAVEN'T SAID WHY U THINK THAT IT'S NARROW MINDED TO EXPECT A WIFE TO BE A VIRGIN!! :huh:

There is a difference between divorcing a guy because he is abusive, and there is a difference between divorcing a guy because u (Not u...just a person) got tired of him in bed. Take a look @ the divorces that take place in the US, u'll see why most of them happen. :roll:

tamilla than 'kaal annalum purushan, pul annalum purushan' endu sooli ethanai women azhuraanga...

Ethule? Mega Seriel-liya? :?

Actually, there are many who do leave their husbands for being abusive alcoholics..etc...no one is opposing that. Infact, there are organization which help women like that in TN itself.

ab_123
29th April 2006, 09:36 AM
I am a woman, and I completely disagree with you Rachel.

Even in the US, they are promoting the concept of "Abstenance", right from High school.

This is as a result of:

Teen pregnancies
STDs
Abortions
Abadonments

I think women need to respect themselves, and their bodies more than not giving any value to something that should only be shared with someone you love. And if you do love them that much, why not commit to that one person?

29th April 2006, 09:37 AM
RACHEL, YOU ARE LIKE FROG IN THE WELL

PADAM PAATHU KETTU PONA KUTTUTHAKKU NEE THAN THALAIVI 8-)

29th April 2006, 09:38 AM
Actually, we are drifting away here...

The main point:

Why is it that u think guys that expect their wives to be virgins = Narrow Minded-ness? :?

Let's not get into culture unless we have to...

Thunderbird
29th April 2006, 09:39 AM
no explanation for that statement? :?

:evil:

29th April 2006, 09:41 AM
Rachel, you know during Navarathiri in north india ... pregnancy rates will be on raise. Do you mean to say these matters are to be proud at. ITS SHAME

Thunderbird
29th April 2006, 09:46 AM
We won :thumbsup:

29th April 2006, 09:48 AM

Wait a sec....

...why do you guys make it a big deal?

Because it is part of our culture..unlike some ppl, we take pride in our culture, because we know that it's one of the most superior and ancient cultures in the world. What's wrong in it?

U STILL HAVEN'T SAID WHY U THINK THAT IT'S NARROW MINDED TO EXPECT A WIFE TO BE A VIRGIN!! :huh:

There is a difference between divorcing a guy because he is abusive, and there is a difference between divorcing a guy because u (Not u...just a person) got tired of him in bed. Take a look @ the divorces that take place in the US, u'll see why most of them happen. :roll:

tamilla than 'kaal annalum purushan, pul annalum purushan' endu sooli ethanai women azhuraanga...

Ethule? Mega Seriel-liya? :?

Actually, there are many who do leave their husbands for being abusive alcoholics..etc...no one is opposing that. Infact, there are organization which help women like that in TN itself.

what you said was right....but i believe white people enjoy their lives than tamil people..

they have so many options..

raped victims can get a good partner very easily..
widow with children can marry a good guy.
if husband is not good, wife can marry again so easily...vice versa.
they don't expect virgin brides..

so many good things...

they are rich..i see they live good happy life..
there are no poverty, fraud(less), cheating and other evil things...

ab_123
29th April 2006, 09:50 AM
:clap: :clap: :clap:

For all the guys here who believe in our culture.

sanguine
29th April 2006, 09:51 AM
We won :thumbsup:

good strategy thunder yaraiyum edhir pakama results ningale announce pannitinga :rotfl:

29th April 2006, 09:51 AM
Rachel, you know during Navarathiri in north india ... pregnancy rates will be on raise. Do you mean to say these matters are to be proud at. ITS SHAME

why? :o

Thunderbird
29th April 2006, 09:52 AM
what you said was right....but i believe white people enjoy their lives than tamil people..

and can find another one if X is tired of seeing its partner's face

so many good things...

in tamil culture too.. :thumbsup:

ab_123
29th April 2006, 09:52 AM
Rachel,

I believe there are positives and negatives in all cultures. I do think our culture is not as rigid as you seem to think. A balance is always good.

29th April 2006, 09:53 AM

U mean to say every white is rich.. :?: :?

I ve heard of cheating , cyber-crime from western countries.. :x

Don blabber.... :twisted:

29th April 2006, 09:55 AM

In what way they enjoy more than tamil people. Oruthannukku oruthi is the matter to be proud at, its not narrow mindedness or its not the thing to be looked down

can you pin point those options, would like to know from you :lol2:

when rocketboy as you have mentioned he gonna marry raped victim . Who was the one laugh at his post its YOU this clearly shows who is NARROW MINDED . Rachel come from the shell world is very big

Thunderbird
29th April 2006, 09:55 AM
I see lots of white people in downtown sleeping on streets.. korner stores... subway... :roll: ... even in winter :roll: ..

they're homeless... :roll:

29th April 2006, 09:56 AM

why? :o

hmmm you want be to post the full details here itself is it !!!!!!! :x

Thunderbird
29th April 2006, 09:59 AM
This is a warning to the citizens of the universe.. if anyone compares the great culture of tamizh with english culture.. I'll sue... :evil:

but i believe white people enjoy their lives than tamil people..

Life is all about enjoying alright, but there are limits.
The so called "Enjoyment' that these whites feel is the reason for them going bald at the age of 35. Whites are also the biggest consumers of drugs...which they also feel as enjoyment...it's not a big deal anymore for a 12th grade kid in America to have smoked pot (Ganja) Pot is very commen in America. Do u understand what I'm saying about enjoying?

A widow with children in Chennai gets married...look at the classified. They do find a partner, it may not be a nice fresh out of college, young man type, but they do find a partner.

There are divorces in india, and women remarrying also...:huh:

Ok...lets get out of this "Rape, Abusive Husband, Widow" Concept, and look at a young 26 year old guy, and a young 26 year old girl....what is wrong in the guy to expect it from her? Because that's the kind of girl we expect to be virgins.

Obviously, u can see that ppl who are widows etc etc, do get married in India today....u should take a better look.

they are rich..i see they live good happy life.. [/qoute]

They are rich so they are happy??!?! :banghead:

Why is Homosexuality on the rise in America than any other nation in the world?? Why are 70% of the psycho serial killers white?? Why is Pedophelia on the rise in America and Canada? If they are happy, then why do they resort to these things? :banghead: :? :?

Come one rach, money doesn't = mental happiness!

[quote=Rach] there are no poverty, fraud(less), cheating and other evil things...

SO R U CLAIMING THAT THE ECONOMICAL STATUS OF A COUNTRY DEPENDS ON HOW SEXUALLY ACTIVE THE CITIZENS ARE WITH EACHOTHER?!?!?!

so many good things...

these have nothing to do with culture.. this is advtanges of US economy.
India though not upto US but its almost a developed country...

29th April 2006, 10:00 AM
GREAT, BIRD

shut up guys...i'm tired of writing...

oodi vanthu ennakku kaal , kei pidichu vidunggo rendu perum ... :lol2:

29th April 2006, 10:01 AM
good post surya

Thunderbird
29th April 2006, 10:02 AM
GREAT, BIRD

tired? :rotfl:

ya kai kaal pidichu vidanumaa? maybe white guys will do :)

Thunderbird
29th April 2006, 10:04 AM
white culture is crap :oops:
tamil culture is the best :thumbsup:

GREAT, BIRD

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I will send my white servant to do the job

Thanks AF. :)

Bird,
:rotfl: good reply. :)

29th April 2006, 10:06 AM
Great,

29th April 2006, 10:06 AM
SO R U CLAIMING THAT THE ECONOMICAL STATUS OF A COUNTRY DEPENDS ON HOW SEXUALLY ACTIVE THE CITIZENS ARE WITH EACHOTHER?!?!?!

ok..ok..surya ...whatever...
FYI in my next birth i'm planning to reborn as a white girl...

Thunderbird
29th April 2006, 10:07 AM
rachel, I don't think you'll get a rebirth :)

good luck though

29th April 2006, 10:07 AM
I just wan to make sure that I get a VERY IMPORTANT point out to rachel here.....

ECONOMICAL STATUS OF A COUNTRY HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH HOW SEXUALLY ACTIVE IT'S CITIZENS ARE WITH EACHOTHER!! :oops: :lol2:

29th April 2006, 10:08 AM
SURYA :notworthy: for ur post

29th April 2006, 10:09 AM

GOOD LUCK!! :D :D :D I think u have 100% control over that BTW!! Master it by the end of this birth! :lol:

I hope it comes true. :)

Just don't become like one of these ISKON whites in ur next birth...because then what would be the point of u being born in the HOLY SUPERIOR WHITE CULTURE? :roll:

I just wan to make sure that I get a VERY IMPORTANT point out to rachel here.....

ECONOMICAL STATUS OF A COUNTRY HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH HOW SEXUALLY ACTIVE IT'S CITIZENS ARE WITH EACHOTHER!! :oops: :lol2:

Who know Surya, Maybe in Mars its like that as she is staying there :lol2: :lol2:

namba mugathaiyum namba appa ammavaiyum namba laala choose panna mudiyaathu - courtesy - R A J I N I

Thunderbird
29th April 2006, 10:10 AM
rachel, that's a good idea to be born as a white girl...

same sex marriage is allowed in their culture :)

29th April 2006, 10:10 AM
Also,
In ur next birth, make sure u consider same sex marriages! :thumbsup: gud luck with the whole Race Transformation thing...

I hope ur not the next Micheal Jackson. :( :P

29th April 2006, 10:11 AM

Who know Surya, Maybe in Mars its like that as she is staying there :lol2: :lol2:

29th April 2006, 10:12 AM
Rach hope ur married.. if not plzz dont marry a tamilian. :D

29th April 2006, 10:12 AM

continuation !!! and dont spoil his life :poke:

29th April 2006, 10:14 AM
in america ..........more number of fathers kill thier own children.......

more number of psycopaths are there.......

obese (excessively fat people) are one third of thier population........

some girls are raped by thier fathers.......

attacks on children and pregnant women........

and what not........ :x :!: :x :x :x

shame shame puppy shame.......

29th April 2006, 10:15 AM
:lol: :lol: :lol: :rotfl: :lol: :lol: :lol: :rotfl:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :rotfl:

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

in america ..........more number of fathers kill thier own children.......

more number of psycopaths are there.......

obese (excessively fat people) are one third of thier population........

some girls are raped by thier fathers.......

attacks on children and pregnant women........

and what not........ :x :!: :x :x :x

Hmm...:cry: :( Too bad one from our side wants to change teams. :P

KB, and Great. :lol:

29th April 2006, 10:17 AM
Ok....I'm gonna wrap up here. :rotfl: I gotta eat dinner. :)

I'll see u ninjaz later. :wave: :wave: :D :D

Thunderbird
29th April 2006, 10:17 AM
our opposition has no stamina.. :roll:

29th April 2006, 10:18 AM
Bye Surya :wave:

We have won :P :clap:

29th April 2006, 10:19 AM
Ok....I'm gonna wrap up here. :rotfl: I gotta eat dinner. :)

I'll see u ninjaz later. :wave: :wave: :D :D

:wave: :wave:

Arya's kalaaba kadhalan character was gud :roll:

29th April 2006, 10:19 AM
Like Always!! :lol: :wave: Bye fellas! :D

Thunderbird
29th April 2006, 10:20 AM
majority wins :notworthy:

29th April 2006, 10:20 AM
:wave::wave::wave::wave::wave: surya

29th April 2006, 10:21 AM
TRUTH wins :notworthy: :clap: :thumbsup:

majority wins :notworthy:

ab_123
29th April 2006, 10:22 AM
Good going fellas. :)

29th April 2006, 10:23 AM
:clap: :clap: :clap:

For all the guys here who believe in our culture.

I am very much Happy and proud to be a Part of our TAMIL CULTURE

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

29th April 2006, 10:25 AM
Tamil Culture :thumbsup: :clap: :thumbsup: :clap: :thumbsup: :clap: :thumbsup: :clap: :thumbsup: :clap: :thumbsup: :clap: :thumbsup: :clap: :thumbsup: :clap: :thumbsup: :clap:

Tamilans :thumbsup: :clap: :thumbsup: :clap: :thumbsup: :clap: :thumbsup: :clap: :thumbsup: :clap: :thumbsup: :clap: :thumbsup: :clap: :thumbsup: :clap: :thumbsup: :clap:

For Tamil Haters :

:evil: :twisted: :twisted: :evil: :twisted: :twisted: :evil: :hammer: :poke: :rotfl:

29th April 2006, 10:28 AM
athukaaga tamilla thaan padam peru vaikanumgarathu ellam konjam overu :lol:

29th April 2006, 10:37 AM
Rachel , where are u you :huh:

29th April 2006, 11:08 AM
what is all this about?

who defines tamizh culture? What is it?
Why is it different from rest of the world?

29th April 2006, 11:10 AM
lastly

what has ARYA to do with culture?

29th April 2006, 11:17 AM
Arya , has nothing to defame our culture !!! ITs our own Rachel who criticized our culture :hammer: yesterday she has seen kalabha kadhalan :lol:

29th April 2006, 11:18 AM
Nalla kelvi akka...arya padam threads leh tamil cultureku enna velai?...guess it had to do with some comments about kalabha kadhalan and because of the intimate scenes in that movie..i guess someone ridiculed tamil culture for such scenes....

Seri seri..tamil culture irunthaalum seri kenya culture ah irunthaalum seri...ellam manushanga...ellam manushangalakkum orae kaduvul thaan...namma yentha culture follow penaalum seri...mattavangalakku nallathu ninaichikittu..nallavangala vaalnthaal seri.

Back to arya...his latest movie auto stills have a touch of auto driver and his village lover kind of story...or most probably how does a auto driver life goes with some love scenes here and there.
Arya is quite a good actor but still long way to go in the expressions department...his dialogue delivery is good though.

29th April 2006, 11:20 AM
//Seri seri..tamil culture irunthaalum seri kenya culture ah irunthaalum seri...ellam manushanga...ellam manushangalakkum orae kaduvul thaan...namma yentha culture follow penaalum seri...mattavangalakku nallathu ninaichikittu..nallavangala vaalnthaal seri//

I subscribe to your view

29th April 2006, 11:22 AM
Subscription ah?...naan magazine ah naduthuraen ungalakku ellam views kodukka?..:x...just kidding..:wink:

Akka what you think of arya?

29th April 2006, 11:26 AM
his face is dead and lifeless
his acting is NOT V. PRAISEWORTHY
he is not v.great looking
his lips are horrible :oops: and strutting out.

but there is something in him, which makes a person take second look :). some spark is definitely there.

hmm... may be his height and physique are his assets.

AND HE chooses diff kinda roles.

29th April 2006, 11:30 AM
Nalla velai arya tfm ellam surf penna mattan..ellei na aluthurupaan.....do you know they hail him as the next college girls idol?

He is a good actor...and yes he does different kind of roles which is good to see...as long as he continues his style of acting and moves into more challenging roles....then we can appreciate him better.

29th April 2006, 11:39 AM
avar azhutha enakkenna?
His face is definitely lifeless. I also said, he has something in him, which makes ppl take notice.

yup they go crazy for his physique and hieght i suppose.

I think if he continues to give diff stories, we may really get to like him. sure seems promising. lets c :)

29th April 2006, 11:41 AM
I would like to see his auto...another actress that i have grown to lie...Pooja is in it also..i will keep you guys updated abt Auto if news comes in..:D

29th April 2006, 11:52 AM
hmm i like pooja too.

I think pooja and arya would make a good pair :)

Thunderbird
29th April 2006, 11:54 AM
eip.. yaaruppa tamil culture patri thappa pEsurathu :roll:

29th April 2006, 11:59 AM
oruthunum ellei....finish already pa...let us get back to arya...unnum tamil culture pathi pesinaenge...friends nu paarka mattein...orae vettu thaan...:twisted:

Thunderbird
29th April 2006, 12:05 PM
neenga ungale vetrathuku naan kavalai pada porathiallae :wink:

Ghlli
29th April 2006, 08:43 PM
:rotfl: :lol::rotfl: :lol::rotfl: :lol::rotfl: :lol::rotfl: :lol::rotfl: :lol::rotfl: :lol:

at the tamil vs english fight :lol: :lol: :lol:

12 year old kida pakathla vachu konda pesatha pecha ithu? :evil: :oops: :lol: :lol: :lol:

29th April 2006, 11:28 PM
//Seri seri..tamil culture irunthaalum seri kenya culture ah irunthaalum seri...ellam manushanga...ellam manushangalakkum orae kaduvul thaan...namma yentha culture follow penaalum seri...mattavangalakku nallathu ninaichikittu..nallavangala vaalnthaal seri//

:D :D Machi,
but no one was asking her to follow tamil culture. But the arguement started when she started to critisize it, and when she called tamil guys "NARROW MINDED" for expecting their wives to be virgins, and also canonized the whites for being sexually active before marriage. :huh: Biggest Comedy of all, said, "They don't follow Tamiz Culture, so they are rich, and enjoy life." :banghead: :P

Anywayz,
I thought that Arya was cool in KK, but his other movies like Ullam Ketkume, and AA, I don't think that he contributed to the storyline much.

29th April 2006, 11:30 PM
Yevandaa athu tamil culture-a pathi thappa paesinthu :wink:

29th April 2006, 11:31 PM
:lol: :thumbsup: U should have been here yesterday maams! It was fun...sort of...:P

Ghlli
30th April 2006, 12:04 AM
thangachiya pakathla vachu konda pesratha pechu :rotfl:

30th April 2006, 12:45 AM
:oops: :(

30th April 2006, 12:52 AM
adengappa...........thangachi nee mattum enna konjamava pesuraa/..........annangal naanga ellam inge irukkum pothu nee simbu vijay mela jollu viduvey.......mini skirts pathi pesuvey..........

annangalae pakkathula vechu kondu pesura pecha ithu.....

:wink: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :evil: :twisted: :P :roll: :wink:

30th April 2006, 01:08 AM
:rotfl: :rotfl: AF...Bullseye!! :rotfl: :D

Ghlli
30th April 2006, 01:09 AM
see its all cos my my annas :rotfl: thangachis catch their annas behaviours :rotfl: :oops: :lol: :lol: :lol:

adengappa...........thangachi nee mattum enna konjamava pesuraa/..........annangal naanga ellam inge irukkum pothu nee simbu vijay mela jollu viduvey.......mini skirts pathi pesuvey..........

30th April 2006, 01:11 AM
see its all cos my my annas :rotfl: thangachis catch their annas behaviours :rotfl: :oops: :lol: :lol: :lol:

When did we ever jolufy on Simbu and VJ?!?!??!?!?! :banghead: :banghead: :P

Ghlli
30th April 2006, 01:16 AM
:lol: :lol: :lol: theres another way of asking that :lol: :lol: :lol:

since when were all ur annas gay? :rotfl:

omg hope u all havnt jollued vj and simba :oops:

simmi, jo, trisha, asin, sneha, namitha, nayantara, sandhya, pooja, bhuvana.

ivangala elaam neenga jollu vidila? :huh: :rotfl:

30th April 2006, 01:18 AM
ARGHGHGH!!! :banghead: Gay-va? As in Happy? :P

Umm...In my difence I only Jollufied for Simmi Jo Trisha, Asin and Ilena. :huh:

ab_123
30th April 2006, 02:31 AM
Yevandaa athu tamil culture-a pathi thappa paesinthu :wink:

I think it should have been more a discussion on Moral-values, rather than culture. That might have gotten the point across better. Culture limits the scope, but Moral values is more universally applicable.

30th April 2006, 02:36 AM
Yeah, but the reason that the moral values differ between whites and indians is bacause of Culture right? I guess that how we got into the whole Culture War thing. :) Yeah, I doubt if she got what we are etryin to say. :roll:

Lakshmana
30th April 2006, 03:32 AM
Is Arya the man who acted in Pattiyal?

Ghlli
30th April 2006, 05:14 AM
:rotfl: u asked me when did u jollufy simba and vijay, and i just said why dont u ask me that in another way :rotfl:

i never knew u were gay jollufying simba and vj...i thought u'd be sad :lol: :lol: :lol:

ARGHGHGH!!! :banghead: Gay-va? As in Happy? :P

Umm...In my difence I only Jollufied for Simmi Jo Trisha, Asin and Ilena. :huh:

Ghlli
30th April 2006, 05:15 AM
yeahh and da hottest one in ullam ketkumme, the tall, handsome dude with gorgeous eyes! and he's the thee pidika song guy too :P sema hot :D :lol:

Is Arya the man who acted in Pattiyal?

30th April 2006, 05:16 AM
Gay also means Happy! :evil: :hammer:

Anywayz....forget it....

Lakshmana,
yeah, it's the guy in pattiyal, how could u not know that? :huh:

Ghlli
30th April 2006, 05:20 AM
:rotfl: i know that... :rotfl:

thats why i said that
re-phrasing it:

i never knew u were happy jollufying simba and vj...i thought u'd be sad :lol::lol::lol:

Thunderbird
30th April 2006, 05:21 AM
gaayu, please don't talk about karadi kutties in Arya thread :P

Ghlli
30th April 2006, 05:28 AM
then arya is a karadi kutty too :P

girishk14
30th April 2006, 07:06 AM
Arya is cool thoguh his acting is not good.

His dancing is also great

30th April 2006, 07:13 AM

So you mean that Jeeva acting is too good? :roll:

girishk14
30th April 2006, 07:37 AM

Of course his acting his good.

If it wasn't, why would he be doing a Vikram/Kamal role in his third movie?

30th April 2006, 07:39 AM

Of course his acting his good.

If it wasn't, why would he be doing a Vikram/Kamal role in his third movie?
Whoa!!! What a point!!! Cool Girish!! Great analysis!! But one thing concerens me is that if you come here to India then Singapore will miss a very good analyser like you :|

30th April 2006, 09:24 AM
:twisted: .....pages of discussion, but nothing about Arya.... :x

i hated Kalaba Kadhalan with passion, only liked the beginning...then i knew what was coming... :x ....:banghead:... and didn't want to see the rest....

but i only saw the movie for Arya... :P ....he was ok....

i've yet to see Pattiyal.... :roll:

30th April 2006, 09:42 AM
Yaaruppa Sinthiya threadLa ippadi pannathu :evil: :roll:

30th April 2006, 09:51 AM
:lol: .... :oops: .....
it's ok...just say the word 'Arya' randomly in between posts.... :roll: ...

30th April 2006, 09:52 AM
so enjoying your weekend at office is :P

arya vaazhgha :P

30th April 2006, 09:54 AM

Wow. Great discussed abt Arya in his post :clap:

30th April 2006, 09:56 AM

Thirumaran :notworthy: :P :thumbsup: :lol:

30th April 2006, 09:58 AM
so enjoying your weekend at office is :P
:roll: ...it's 12:25 am here.... :oops: ....
not in office...i work at my p/t job on some weekends/evenings...

ok, better get some sleep....good night...bye! :)

30th April 2006, 09:59 AM
ok sinthiya !! SWEET DREAMS :wave:

30th April 2006, 10:01 AM
TM.....:rotfl:.....so smart....!

30th April 2006, 10:02 AM
Thirumaran and great i think u r spamming in all the threads.......

mods make note of this

:lol: :lol: :evil: :oops:

30th April 2006, 01:57 PM

:D :D Machi,
but no one was asking her to follow tamil culture. But the arguement started when she started to critisize it, and when she called tamil guys "NARROW MINDED" for expecting their wives to be virgins, and also canonized the whites for being sexually active before marriage. :huh: Biggest Comedy of all, said, "They don't follow Tamiz Culture, so they are rich, and enjoy life." :banghead: :P

Anywayz,
I thought that Arya was cool in KK, but his other movies like Ullam Ketkume, and AA, I don't think that he contributed to the storyline much.

Ellam seri thaan...anaal antha Hong Kong machi thaan konjam varutthama irukku..:(....Arya is a decent actor to be put at best....he will excel in his roles provided his expressions change instead of the normal smile and frown combo...his movies are all quite good i have to say with KK being abit blunt.

Rachel if you had criticised them saying how can you expect your wives to be a virigin when you yourselves are not following it then maybe you might have a point...instead you feel that being sexually active before marriage is a very good thing and that totally degrades your criticism about expecting a wife to be a virgin...people do not become rich or poor or enjoy life by not following/following cultures...what happens in their life is decided by how they want to decide their life...nothing to do with cultures.
Hope the dicussion ends here...:)

1st May 2006, 03:49 AM
ayyo....ayyo...

it's a known fact that virginity is a very important factor in tamil marriage..even parents don't mind their daughters getting married to a guy who was in love with somebody...but if a girl was in love with somebody, nobody'd come forward to marry her...
it's a little bit hard for girls than boys after a relationship even there's no sex involved...

culture-economy are connected i believe :roll:

because tamil welcome arranged marriages than love marriages..
it's a big goal to get a good wife or good husband..
because there is only one marriage available. parents prepare their kids for better life by educating them. then job..marriage.so on..

main focus for people until marriage is to get a good partner.
then marriage...babies...responsibities....then again it goes in a cycle...

they won't think about their country. i mean to say like getting jobs, investments or establishing their own business.

but westerners chose their partner at high school...have sex or whatever.. then they work and complete their uni...then
living together at the age of 23...buying a house...

then they concentrate their mind on business or other investment..or good things...they are so independent.
they have 2 or 3 kids at 30...not so many kids as our countries...

in our countries there is no sex until marriage..so i think after marriage couple're so greedy to have sex...so within 5 years they'd have 5 kids..so over population..on jobs..

boys stay with their parents until their marriage..even parents have to look for brides...sometimes parents have to get a job for their grown up boys ...watch thavamani thavamiruthu...

sometimes boys have to wait until their sisters get married.. why is this?
these facts make guys think about their family only...most of the time...

1st May 2006, 03:55 AM
:twisted: .....pages of discussion, but nothing about Arya.... :x

i hated Kalaba Kadhalan with passion, only liked the beginning...then i knew what was coming... :x ....:banghead:... and didn't want to see the rest....

but i only saw the movie for Arya... :P ....he was ok....

i've yet to see Pattiyal.... :roll:

i liked kk with passion. i liked the whole movie. 8-) ...i didn't know what was coming...then after that it was so enjoyable... :lol:

i liked the swing... :P in the house

arya's expressions are not enough...he seems very soft and lazy sometimes... :roll:

1st May 2006, 07:46 AM
even parents don't mind their daughters getting married to a guy who was in love with somebody.

Yeah, but the tortures a husband goes through from his wife if she finds out is un-heard of, and also a billion times worse...:oops:

they won't think about their country. i mean to say like getting jobs, investments or establishing their own business.

So...ppl who have arranged marriages don't have jobs or their own businesses?? :? :?

but westerners chose their partner at high school...have sex or whatever.. then they work and complete their uni...then

Ur Comprehension about WESTERN CULTURE is ATROCIOUS!! :banghead: It makes absolutley NO SENSE!!

How many Whites LIVE with their High School Bf's and Gf's for the rest of their lives??!?!?!?!??! ESPICIALLY when 50% of their marriages end in Divorces!?!

Living together @ the age of 23?? Where? @ the Age of 23 both White males and females are busy selling their wild oats. (I'm guessing that u know what selling wild olts means...if not, it's just basically sleeping around, jumping from one person to another.) Now, Don't base ur generalization of TV Shows like "Boy Meets World" like u generalized tamil culture based on it's Movies. :lol:

In Reality....none of what u said happenes.

In our countries there is no sex until marriage..so i think after marriage couple're so greedy to have sex...

WTF?!?!?!?!?! :banghead: :banghead: :rotfl:

So ur saying that People in our country...don't do anything other than Have SEX for about the first 5 years of Marriage?!?! :banghead: KARMAM-DA!!! :banghead:

What in Sweet Heaven r u basing this on?? :? Have u ever been to India?!? How old r u BTW? I wanna say SOO Many things, but nothing is coming out...because I'm just.....STUMPED @ ur ignorance. :l

So when ppl first start having sex...they are so amazed by it that they don't do anything else for the first 5 years?! Then how do WESTERNERS even get through High School? Let's not even talk about ur claims of College Achievments, Jobs, and buying a house by the age of 30. How would they even get out of High School if what u are saying was true?? :?

sometimes parents have to get a job for their grown up boys ...watch thavamani thavamiruthu...

U seem to be basing everything u know on Movies. Everything on Indian Culture, on Indian Movies, and Western Culture, on Western Movies....Rachel...just out of curiocity....how old r u?

U don't seem to have any idea about any culture or cotemperory lifestyle of ANY nation...:? If India Culture is so Economically unfit...then why is India's Economy Growing @ a rapid pace?? Why are the Engineers, Doctors, and so on in countries like America mainly supplied from India?? Don't say "because Culture is changing in india" because India has had a stronghold in the Medical Field in the US since the 80's. What......I can't even....JEEZ!! :roll:

Ghlli
1st May 2006, 07:51 AM

1st May 2006, 07:54 AM
:shock: .... :o

1st May 2006, 07:54 AM
:shock: .... :o

1st May 2006, 07:55 AM
even parents don't mind their daughters getting married to a guy who was in love with somebody.

Yeah, but the tortures a husband goes through from his wife if she finds out is un-heard of, and also a billion times worse...:oops:

So...ppl who have arranged marriages don't have jobs or their own businesses?? :? :?

Ur Comprehension about WESTERN CULTURE is ATROCIOUS!! :banghead: It makes absolutley NO SENSE!!

How many Whites LIVE with their High School Bf's and Gf's for the rest of their lives??!?!?!?!??! ESPICIALLY when 50% of their marriages end in Divorces!?!

Living together @ the age of 23?? Where? @ the Age of 23 both White males and females are busy selling their wild oats. (I'm guessing that u know what selling wild olts means...if not, it's just basically sleeping around, jumping from one person to another.) Now, Don't base ur generalization of TV Shows like "Boy Meets World" like u generalized tamil culture based on it's Movies. :lol:

In Reality....none of what u said happenes.

In our countries there is no sex until marriage..so i think after marriage couple're so greedy to have sex...

WTF?!?!?!?!?! :banghead: :banghead: :rotfl:

So ur saying that People in our country...don't do anything other than Have SEX for about the first 5 years of Marriage?!?! :banghead: KARMAM-DA!!! :banghead:

What in Sweet Heaven r u basing this on?? :? Have u ever been to India?!? How old r u BTW? I wanna say SOO Many things, but nothing is coming out...because I'm just.....STUMPED @ ur ignorance. :l

So when ppl first start having sex...they are so amazed by it that they don't do anything else for the first 5 years?! Then how do WESTERNERS even get through High School? Let's not even talk about ur claims of College Achievments, Jobs, and buying a house by the age of 30. How would they even get out of High School if what u are saying was true?? :?

sometimes parents have to get a job for their grown up boys ...watch thavamani thavamiruthu...

U seem to be basing everything u know on Movies. Everything on Indian Culture, on Indian Movies, and Western Culture, on Western Movies....Rachel...just out of curiocity....how old r u?

U don't seem to have any idea about any culture or cotemperory lifestyle of ANY nation...:? If India Culture is so Economically unfit...then why is India's Economy Growing @ a rapid pace?? Why are the Engineers, Doctors, and so on in countries like America mainly supplied from India?? Don't say "because Culture is changing in india" because India has had a stronghold in the Medical Field in the US since the 80's. What......I can't even....JEEZ!! :roll:

Maybe I was a bit rough there...if so no hard feelings...:)

1st May 2006, 10:50 AM
What the :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Hey Rachel :evil: :evil:,

First and foremost DONT SPAM ARYA`S THREAD.

I GUESS YOU ARE TAMIL, ITS SHAME THAT YOU ARE THROWING MUD ON YOURSELT ie TAMIL CULTURE

IF YOU ARE NOT TAMIL, DONT BLABBER WITHOUT KNOWING ABOUT THE CULTURES OF THE DIFFERENT COUNTRIES. YOU ARE JUST INTERPRETING BASED ON THE CHEAP MOVIES YOU WATCH THIS SHOWS YOUR IGNORANCE.

OPEN A THREAD ON RELAVANT SECTION, I WOULD BE THE FIRST PERSON TO POST ON THAT THREAD

1st May 2006, 11:28 AM
WE WOULD BE REALLY HAPPY TO SEE YOUR SINGLE EMOTION POSTING LIKE " :roll: " " 8-) " " :evil: " " :D " AGAIN

ONLY YOUR SINGLE EMOTIONS MAKES SENSE APART FROM THAT :banghead: :oops: :oops: :oops:

1st May 2006, 11:33 AM
in our countries there is no sex until marriage..so i think after marriage couple're so greedy to have sex...so within 5 years they'd have 5 kids..so over population..on jobs..

population explosion is due to lack of awareness and ignorance....not so called greediness :oops:

1st May 2006, 04:35 PM
Aaha discussion end pennum ninaichaen...unnum mosama ayitae...let go of rachel...sometimes when your born in a different country which follows a different type of culture..you may tend to look at other cultures like indian culture from that coutnry's culture point of view...which is what i believe is affecting rachels view of indian culture..:)..i believe she will understand soon...vidunga pa..we cant force a culture into a person...they have to understand it by themself...please stop this discussion for now..mikka nandri..sorry rachel...sorry surya and the rest..:)

Btw it seems padmapriya is close friends with arya as reported by behindwoods?...it seems the teenage girls hearthrob is also the actresses hearthrob.

Ghlli
1st May 2006, 06:52 PM
both cultures rock :thumbsup: its soo fun to read all these posts...:rotfl:

1st May 2006, 08:14 PM
If you guys get back to Arya :roll: heres what I have to say about him.
Watched him in Pattiyal.He is one cool actor.I feel amongst the latest kollywood influx,he shows a lot of promise.Looks good and is a good actor.He can def go places.

2nd May 2006, 03:38 AM
surya,

1.they don't sleep around.may be people from bad families do that. but educated people usually have 1 partner at a time... they are not animals...they do have moral values...

2.they do divorce, because they can remarry or have so many other options.
but in tamil culture, as i told you before there is one good marriage available...so couple just tolerate each other in some marriages, because divorced people with or without children getting married again is not a easy job.so they like to stay in the present marriage...

3.i'm not saying that couple do 'sex only' in first 5 years.. what i meant to say was people's main duty after marriage was to have children and raise them...

4.WTF are you doing in USA? surya :evil: :evil:

i'm not saying tamil culture is bad...every culture has its plus and minus...

2nd May 2006, 03:38 AM

population explosion is due to lack of awareness and ignorance....not so called greediness :oops:

i agree....

ab_123
2nd May 2006, 03:57 AM
Please continue this discussion only through PM. Thanks.

r_o_j_a
2nd May 2006, 05:08 AM
any upcomming films by arya?

2nd May 2006, 05:52 AM
If you guys get back to Arya :roll: heres what I have to say about him.
Watched him in Pattiyal.He is one cool actor.I feel amongst the latest kollywood influx,he shows a lot of promise.Looks good and is a good actor.He can def go places.
:)...thats cool ss....

any upcomming films by arya?
next....Auto with Pooja.....:)

2nd May 2006, 08:39 AM
they do have moral values...

Who said they don't. But they're definitions of Immoral Behavior is COMPLETLY different.

so couple just tolerate each other in some marriages, because divorced people with or without children getting married again is not a easy job.

Actually it's "They learn to sort out their issues", rather than jumping to divorce as the 2nd Option. (1st Option being marriage counceling which as we all know is BS. :P

what i meant to say was people's main duty after marriage was to have children and raise them...

In that case..u'd still be under a wrong impression. Many couples now put children off until they are confident about their economical condition. So...yeah.

4.WTF are you doing in USA? surya :evil: :evil:

:huh: Where is that coming from? :?

i'm not saying tamil culture is bad...every culture has its plus and minus...

:clap: That's a good sentence! But u were only pointing, propagating, fabricating and also MAGNIFYING negative aspects in question. That's what triggered this huge digression. :)

I hope we stop here, if now, I'd love to participate in a thread dedicated to this. :)

2nd May 2006, 08:45 AM
Rachel, pls open a thread called western and tamil culture in appropriate section. Lets discuss fully !!!!!

Big full stop for now !!!!

2nd May 2006, 09:13 AM
Rachel, pls open a thread called western and tamil culture in appropriate section. Lets discuss fully !!!!!

ok..i've just put a big full stop as big as your eye in your avatar :lol2:

2nd May 2006, 09:15 AM

ok..i've just put a big full stop as big as your eye in your avatar :lol2:

But what happened ot the thread :lol2: would like to see it soon :poke:

2nd May 2006, 09:19 AM
:?

2nd May 2006, 09:20 AM

welcome back , Rachel !!!! :clap:

Nice to see your sing emotions :lol2: :lol2: :lol2: :lol2:

2nd May 2006, 09:22 AM

welcome back , Rachel !!!! :clap:

Nice to see your sing emotions :lol2: :lol2: :lol2: :lol2:

2nd May 2006, 09:26 AM
Guys .. What's goin on here ?? Just got a glipmse of the previous page ... What a sensitive discussion !! How did you guys arrive to it though ??? :? :? :?

2nd May 2006, 09:27 AM
Guys .. What's goin on here ?? Just got a glipmse of the previous page ... What a sensitive discussion !! How did you guys arrive to it though ??? :? :? :?

Ellam rachel seyal !!!

avanga kalabha kaathalan paathathin vilayvu :? :?

Thunderbird
2nd May 2006, 09:27 AM

rachel said.. tamil culture is bad...this our tamil guy's reaction... just simple as that.

2nd May 2006, 09:29 AM
this is arya's thread

Thunderbird
2nd May 2006, 09:30 AM

2nd May 2006, 09:31 AM

Ellam rachel seyal !!!

avanga kalabha kaathalan paathathin vilayvu :? :?

Well, the movie should be AWESOME then ... Got to watch it ASAP ... :oops: :wink: :P :lol:

2nd May 2006, 09:32 AM

rachel said.. tamil culture is bad...this our tamil guy's reaction... just simple as that.

hi..bird... :poke: this is arya's thread

Thunderbird
2nd May 2006, 09:32 AM
hi..bird... :poke: this is arya's thread

Thanks for informing me.. first I thought this was a se.... :roll: thread :poke:

arya was good in pattiyal 8-)

2nd May 2006, 09:36 AM
i will watch paatiyal.. not now...... :)

28th May 2006, 04:39 AM
I just saw Kalaaba Kaadhalan. 8-) Arya did a pretty good job of acting in it. 8-)

1st Scene:

Arya: Maata nagara sollunge! Car-e Otin poga venama?

Maadumekaravan: Maatoda *#&#-le Moter-a irruku, on panna athu thalli poga? :x

Arya: *Giggle* Romba Nalla Pesuneenge! :P

shalitha
29th May 2006, 02:56 AM
Arya is best in Kalaba kadhalan. It was Awesome!!!! He did very well in it..

29th May 2006, 03:29 AM

did u enjoy the scene where arya'd tell wife to use 'da' when talking to him when they were in the restaurant. then she'd start to talk continously using 'da'. did u see his expression at that time.
that was so funny...did u see it? :)

shalitha
29th May 2006, 03:48 AM

did u enjoy the scene where arya'd tell wife to use 'da' when talking to him when they were in the restaurant. then she'd start to talk continously using 'da'. did u see his expression at that time.
that was so funny...did u see it? :)

Yeah i saw that scene Rachel. I was laughed alot. My mother said to stop laughin but i couldnt control. I was continued my laughter.. :lol: She was so funny in it. ya da , sari da, ok da... many daz... :) I still watch that scene.

29th May 2006, 03:55 AM
yeah...it's cool :)

29th May 2006, 08:11 AM
[tscii:29107c4fb6]taken from Latest Tamil News thread: http://sify.com/movies/tamil/fullstory.php?id=14214023

Arya bags Bala film!

By Moviebuzz | Saturday, 27 May , 2006, 09:51

In a sudden twist to the Njan Kadavul drama; Bala has signed Arya for the lead role in his ambitious project. After getting a narration from Bala, Arya it seems has agreed to give bulk dates without blinking an eyelid!

Actually Arya was Bala’s first choice after Ajit left the project, but the actor had an earlier commitment with Saran. It was then that Narain stepped in, though producers and distributors were not too happy. Arya is said to be very excited about working in a Bala film. Bala will choose a producer in two days time and Bhavana will be the heroine.

Now Arya will be shooting for Saran’s project in July and August and then join the Njan Kadavul sets by September.

Saran who is writing the script of the film in Kodaikanal has also agreed to Arya’s request. And now, Njan Kadavul is turning hot in the trade as distributors are happy. They say that the script is powerful and will suit Arya’s tough and rough screen image.
[/tscii:29107c4fb6]

--------------------------

GREAT news for Arya...I wish him the best in this movie! :)

very cool...