Jeans - Aish and Shanker
Winner - Vadivel and Sunder C

vadivelu thane hero athile :huh:..... :lol:

27th March 2006, 08:30 PM
Athilenna santhegam?

Salmon
27th March 2006, 08:33 PM
What about Jodi, Paarthen Rasithen, Chocolate, Virumbugiren, Shock and Aayudham?

Prasanths Two Major Hits in Past 10 Yrs

Jeans - Aish and Shanker
Winner - Vadivel and Sunder C

27th March 2006, 08:34 PM
What about Jodi, Paarthen Rasithen, Chocolate, Virumbugiren, Shock and Aayudham?

ithellam hit-a ? :shock: ........ :lol: :lol: :lol:

27th March 2006, 08:34 PM

ennathu virumbugiren , shock and aayudham hittaaaaaaaaaa :shock: :x :x :x :x

chocolate :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead:

27th March 2006, 08:35 PM

Yes.Badly hit. :cry:

27th March 2006, 08:36 PM

are u talking about the producer or audience :rotfl:

27th March 2006, 08:36 PM

are u talking about the producer or audience :rotfl:

both

Salmon
27th March 2006, 08:39 PM
Virumbugiren hittanadhal thaan Winner vaduchu with same team!

Chocolate hittanadhu epdinu ellorukkum teriyum :wink: Remember malai malai

Shock was a surprise horror hit (sify)

Aayudham was a hit with same team as Virumbugiren and Winner (sify)

chocolate :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead:

27th March 2006, 08:41 PM
salmon.... ethume hit illa...

ayudham ran for 20 days here :cry: , chocolate 30 , shock 10 days :shock: , then virumbugiren arnd 25 days.... :o

you are wrong .... virumbugirean was with susi ganesh.... shock copy of bhooth RGV directed by thiagarajan, winner by sundar c

Kamalan

chocolate :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead:aayudham is a huge flop...... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Salmon
27th March 2006, 08:43 PM
go see tamilcinema.com db

all those films ran 100 days! :lol:

Kamalan
27th March 2006, 08:44 PM

all those films ran 100 days! :lol:enna kodumai salmon ithu,,,,,,

27th March 2006, 08:48 PM

all those films ran 100 days! :lol:

100 days-a theatre vittu enga odichinga antha padamga? :roll:

gorgeous gaayini
27th March 2006, 09:48 PM
u said yentha hubberku theriyum...naanum oru hubber thanae :oops:

Why is it ur hobby to change ur avatar so u that i'm scared and start crying...ur avatars always scare me. :cry:

adaikalama pathi enaku theriyathu

adaikalam........ eppo release...... entha hubber-kku ithu pathi theriyum..... :huh:did i ever ask gaayini......... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: but still she answered........ ithu thaan pottu vaangurathu...

gorgeous gaayini
27th March 2006, 09:52 PM
I'm going to report to george bush that bin ladens secret hiding place is the forum hub.

he he... asan doubt-e illa.... neethan prashanth... 8-) ,... :lol:apa neengathan ajitha
illa naa osama bin laden.:lol2:

asan
28th March 2006, 03:13 AM
petrol shooting nadakutha ? :? adahellam ungaluku edhuku

hmmmm..... etho oru nalla ennathula ketten...

seri naa loosu kitta lam pesrathu illa....

bYE :poke:evaru romba periya arivali pona varusham evarukuthan nobel prize koduthanga

asan
28th March 2006, 03:20 AM

chocolate :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead:aayudham is a huge flop...... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:mubai xpress super duper hit block buster movie hm..... :roll: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :?:

gorgeous gaayini
28th March 2006, 03:21 AM
Late welcome to the hub asan! :D :D

asan
28th March 2006, 03:26 AM

ithellam hit-a ? :shock: ........ :lol: :lol: :lol:red,raja,anjanaya,poovellam un vasam,ennai thalata ,citizen,varuvala,unnai kodu ennai tharuven,thodarum,rettai jadai vayasu,amaravathi,jee,anandha poongatrae(and many more) edhellam itthellam hita

gorgeous gaayini
28th March 2006, 03:41 AM
You hate ajith? :D

captain
28th March 2006, 03:42 AM
asan, please list me some of the prashanth's good films?

is he still acting? enna ondume kaanale :roll:

captain
28th March 2006, 03:42 AM
asan, you hate vijay? :D

asan
28th March 2006, 03:49 AM
salmon.... ethume hit illa...

ayudham ran for 20 days here :cry: , chocolate 30 , shock 10 days :shock: , then virumbugiren arnd 25 days.... :oin tirunelveli in ram and muthuram theatre anjanaya padatha otunanga ana oru varathleyae ram theatre la winner ku oru re enrya potu 1 1/2 masam otunanga muthuram theatre la rendu varathuku aparm anjanayava thukitu jj pottanga prashanthuku tirunelvelila mattum avaroda padam ethana nalu oduchu enna theatre nu solran
1) vaikasi poranthachu-175(rathna)
2) chembaruthi-200(arunagiri)
3)vanna vanna pookal-135(selvam)
4)anazhagan-175(rathna)
5)thiruda thiruda-150(perinbavilas)
6)jeans-200(rathna)
7)kannethirae thondrina-125(rathna)+35(senthilvel)
8)jodi-125(ganesh)
9)appu-85(pvt)
10)parthen rasithen-175(rathna +senthilvel)
11)piriyada varam vendum-85(ram)
12)star-85(ganesh)
13)choclate-125(rathna+senthilvel)
14)majnu-100(rathna+senthilvel)
15)tamizh-150(ram+alankar)
16)veerumbukiren-85+25(pvt+senthilvel)
17)winner-85(poornakala+ram)

captain
28th March 2006, 03:50 AM
asan, please change the title to super star prashanth. please tell us about his current status :roll:

asan
28th March 2006, 03:52 AM
You hate ajith? :Dromba verithanama red padathula oru dance movement poduvara michel jackson thothu poiduvaru

captain
28th March 2006, 03:54 AM
You hate ajith? :Dromba verithanama red padathula oru dance movement poduvara michel jackson thothu poiduvaru

prashanth enna pOduvar-nu sollungo please :lol:

asan
28th March 2006, 03:56 AM
asan, you hate vijay? :Dvijay100 times better than ajith.i like his dance and humour sense.ana anjanaya la ajith edho try panni ru paru parungaayoo...hayooo.. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

captain
28th March 2006, 03:59 AM
asan, you hate vijay? :Dvijay100 times better than ajith.i like his dance and humour sense.ana anjanaya la ajith edho try panni ru paru parungaayoo...hayooo.. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I never wondered about the fact vijay and prashanth are the worst actors ever :rotfl:

now confirmed by a prashanth fan :rotfl: :thumbsup:

Simbhu is simply better than those two :thumbsup:

Even Simbhu is ahead of prashanth. where's prashanth now? :lol:

asan
28th March 2006, 04:09 AM

prashanth enna pOduvar-nu sollungo please :lol:ethanayo padam sollalam majnula gul muhar malrae song la oru dance bit,colombus song(jeans),thikuthe thikuthe song and first song of the film tamizh,thani kodam eduthu(vaikasi poranthuchu),veera pandi(thiruda thiruda),enake enaka(jeans),machiniae(star),makiri melamedai edu(majnu) and many more...edu varaikum ethanaiyo star night nadathiyirukar adhullelam adama aparam enna pannaru captain oru eye check up eduthukirathu nallathu

captain
28th March 2006, 04:13 AM
ethanayo padam sollalam majnula gul muhar malrae song la oru dance bit,colombus song(jeans),thikuthe thikuthe song and first song of the film tamizh,thani kodam eduthu(vaikasi poranthuchu),veera pandi(thiruda thiruda),enake enaka(jeans),machiniae(star),makiri melamedai edu(majnu) and many more...edu varaikum ethanaiyo star night nadathiyirukar adhullelam adama aparam enna pannaru captain oru eye check up eduthukirathu nallathu

enna sir. prashanth ippo enna seiraar? sollungalE please :lol:

gorgeous gaayini
28th March 2006, 04:14 AM

my friend from school saw him on tv, she's tamil and she said, wow he's lost a lot of weight. :lol: i was like are you size blind... :lol: ...ok leave ajith, i was just asking cos u seem to h8 him so much!

who's ur favo actor then? :D

gorgeous gaayini
28th March 2006, 04:16 AM
u like vijay? exellent u r my friend from now onwards! :D

asan
28th March 2006, 04:18 AM

I never wondered about the fact vijay and prashanth are the worst actors ever :rotfl:

now confirmed by a prashanth fan :rotfl: :thumbsup:

Simbhu is simply better than those two :thumbsup:

Even Simbhu is ahead of prashanth. where's prashanth now? :lol:yo... :twisted: nee onnu simbu fana erukanum ellena vijaykanth fana erukanum rendu perume onnuthan rendu perum dialogue leya mokaia potu thalluvanga...you are also of the same kind :lol: :lol:

gorgeous gaayini
28th March 2006, 04:19 AM
you dont like simba? :cry: its okk :D u like vijay so i am happy. :D

asan
28th March 2006, 04:19 AM

asan, you hate vijay? :Dvijay100 times better than ajith.i like his dance and humour sense.ana anjanaya la ajith edho try panni ru paru parungaayoo...hayooo.. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:thank you :D

gorgeous gaayini
28th March 2006, 04:20 AM
Rock the Hub!

g2g talk to you all 2moro! :D

asan, you hate vijay? :Dvijay100 times better than ajith.i like his dance and humour sense.ana anjanaya la ajith edho try panni ru paru parungaayoo...hayooo.. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:thank you :D

asan
28th March 2006, 04:23 AM
ethanayo padam sollalam majnula gul muhar malrae song la oru dance bit,colombus song(jeans),thikuthe thikuthe song and first song of the film tamizh,thani kodam eduthu(vaikasi poranthuchu),veera pandi(thiruda thiruda),enake enaka(jeans),machiniae(star),makiri melamedai edu(majnu) and many more...edu varaikum ethanaiyo star night nadathiyirukar adhullelam adama aparam enna pannaru captain oru eye check up eduthukirathu nallathu

enna sir. prashanth ippo enna seiraar? sollungalE please :lol:in the last schedule of thagappan samy shooting near sriperumpudur pothuma ella vera ethuvum venuma...

Salmon
29th March 2006, 08:49 PM
Sify reported that Adaikkalam is releasing this month - March 2006.

Appuram sounde kaanom. What's up?

I think it may release in April fatally clashing head-on with Thala blockbuster Thirupadhi.

Ghlli
30th March 2006, 12:39 AM
I heard its gona take some time to release. :oops:

r_o_j_a
30th March 2006, 04:02 AM
so hows prashants market after getting hitched

asan
31st March 2006, 07:55 PM

I think it may release in April fatally clashing head-on with Thala blockbuster Thirupadhi.

:roll:thhirupadi... :lol: oru pattum nalla ella etho asthivaram ennalamo pattula varuthu perarasu a.r rahman ta compose panna sonnalum antha kevalamana dappan gutha vida mattaru pola.baradhwaj evulavu melody songs potrukaru avara poyu epadi yelllam..... :x enna ethu

31st March 2006, 08:11 PM
Asan,
Salmon was talking about the release date of Adaikalaam. Why did you bring in Ajith here? sorry dude.. I am not here for a fight. But it would be better if you could avoid such things.. (it might trigger a lot). Infact Salmon didn't degrade prasanth in anyway with that post

I do respect Prasaanth. But that doesn't mean that I will be away from the comments that you make on ajith in your thread.

sorry if it hurts. :D

Ghlli
31st March 2006, 08:14 PM
I confirm you that it won't release in april.

31st March 2006, 09:28 PM
April illa epaayume...

Ghlli
31st March 2006, 09:30 PM
how am i meant to know? :huh:

i dont know...some time this year i think... :roll:

asan
2nd April 2006, 05:03 AM
Asan,
Salmon was talking about the release date of Adaikalaam. Why did you bring in Ajith here? sorry dude.. I am not here for a fight. But it would be better if you could avoid such things.. (it might trigger a lot). Infact Salmon didn't degrade prasanth in anyway with that post

I do respect Prasaanth. But that doesn't mean that I will be away from the comments that you make on ajith in your thread.

sorry if it hurts. :Di just talked abouut perarasu and his way of choosing the songs. you will not be away from the comments that you make on ajith in this thread.but see the previous pages what the hell are ajith fans doing in this thread

asan
2nd April 2006, 05:04 AM
April illa epaayume...vaaya konjam mudalam

3rd April 2006, 03:16 AM
[tscii:b521faf81d]Prashant pierces trident on his tongue

What started as a medium budget film has now become a big budget ‘Jambavaan.’

Jambavaan means one who is strong and as per the character in the film, Prashant has done some daring things in the film.

There’s a scene where Prashant is to carry a kavadi up a hill. For this, director Nanda Kumar chose the temple atop Mahalingamalai where 6 siddars live. In a temple that has only seen the footsteps of forest animals, this is the first time humans from the art field are venturing into.

To film the scene, mayilattam, oyilattam, karagattam, kavadiattam and urumimelam are all ready. Carrying a kavadi on his shoulders, Prashant has pierced a vel on his tongue for extra effect. This is not an artificial one, but a real one that devotees use. The village people who had gathered to see the shooting were so impressed that they appreciated Prashant with ululus and took an aarati too.

Like this incident about the vel, Prashant has done other interesting things through out the film. One song has been shot in Mauritius. Another song is to be shot in Australia.
[/tscii:b521faf81d]

manmadan
4th April 2006, 03:33 AM
Prashanth's best film as far as i seen is jeans. It was actually a very nice movie 8-) .

4th April 2006, 09:08 AM
That ran because heroine and director..

asan
6th April 2006, 03:56 AM
That ran because heroine and director.. vijay hit movies ran because of that only

asan
6th April 2006, 04:04 AM
the shooting for Prashanth-Nila starrer Jambhavan resumed after a brief stoppage. The movie came to a grinding halt when the actress walked out of the sets citing harassment of the producers a few months ago. In turn, the producers alleged that the actress had demanded mineral water for picturising a sequence in water and also a hike on the monetary front. Things got sorted out following an apology rendered by the producers with the promise that such a situation will not arise again. Apparently convinced, Nila resumed shooting for Jambhavan at a village near Tambaram in Chennai last week.
Busy acting in a couple of Telugu movies including Bangaram opposite Pawan Kalyan, Nila said, 'All issues have been amicably sorted out. It was more in the fashion of a bad dream and thankfully everything is over now. The storyline is good and my role has shaped out well. All my attention is now on making the movie count.' The crew will be shooting a song in New Zealand shortly.

Prashanth-Nila in Jambhavan
Prashanth has reasons to be happy of the turn of events. The actor's last release was Ayudham, almost an year ago. His next Thagappansamy ran into some problems with a few songs still to be canned. With the decks cleared, he is keen on an early release, likely to be around May

6th April 2006, 04:32 AM
Prashanth's best film as far as i seen is jeans. It was actually a very nice movie 8-) .

I thought a bunch of movies that came after Jeans were good ... Like Kannethirey Thonrinaal, Paarthen Rasithen, etc ... But my fav Prasanth movie though is THAMIZH !! Not sure how many of you guys actually saw it ... But I guess that was Director Hari's first movie !!! :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

asan
6th April 2006, 04:45 AM
till now there is not even a single hit for this year aathi,paramasivan,pasa kiligal,saravana,kalba kadhalan,kalvanin kadhali,idhaya thirudan all flop i think we can expect a hit from kamal's vetaiyadu velaiadu

You are talking about the current year. But you have forgot someone who had not given a hit for years.. They spend their time in signing lot of movies to empty the ink in their pens.ajith fans lan hita pathi pesave kudathu paramasivan flop ji flop attagasam edho saran direct pannathala oru competition ellathathuunala oduchu aparram villan adu k.s ravikumarala aparam deena murugadosala

6th April 2006, 04:58 AM
Hey Asan, Du like other actors apart from Prasanth !! Just curious to know your likes and dislikes ... Like Music Director, Director, Fav movie, Song, etc etc ... I dont see you in any other thread though !! :cry: :cry:

asan
6th April 2006, 05:12 AM
[tscii:78d5d3bbbf]Prashant pierces trident on his tongue

What started as a medium budget film has now become a big budget ‘Jambavaan.’

Jambavaan means one who is strong and as per the character in the film, Prashant has done some daring things in the film.

There’s a scene where Prashant is to carry a kavadi up a hill. For this, director Nanda Kumar chose the temple atop Mahalingamalai where 6 siddars live. In a temple that has only seen the footsteps of forest animals, this is the first time humans from the art field are venturing into.

To film the scene, mayilattam, oyilattam, karagattam, kavadiattam and urumimelam are all ready. Carrying a kavadi on his shoulders, Prashant has pierced a vel on his tongue for extra effect. This is not an artificial one, but a real one that devotees use. The village people who had gathered to see the shooting were so impressed that they appreciated Prashant with ululus and took an aarati too.

Like this incident about the vel, Prashant has done other interesting things through out the film. One song has been shot in Mauritius. Another song is to be shot in Australia.
[/tscii:78d5d3bbbf]thank you for this info post more messages about prashanth

6th April 2006, 05:17 AM
[tscii:5948042e03]Prashant pierces trident on his tongue

[/tscii:5948042e03]thank you for this info post more messages about prashanth

asan
6th April 2006, 05:21 AM
Hey Asan, Du like other actors apart from Prasanth !! Just curious to know your likes and dislikes ... Like Music Director, Director, Fav movie, Song, etc etc ... I dont see you in any other thread though !! :cry: :cry:apart from prashanth i like vijay i like mohammad kaif the most refer
http://forumhub.mayyam.com/hub/viewtopic.php?p=474458#474458
fav music director;bharadhwaj
fav director;hari
fav movie;tamizh
fav song;akaram epo sigaram aachi
my field of interest is bio technology refer
http://forumhub.mayyam.com/hub/viewtopic.php?t=6392

Ghlli
6th April 2006, 05:23 AM
u lyk vijay? :D :D :D

6th April 2006, 05:24 AM
Hey Asan, Du like other actors apart from Prasanth !! Just curious to know your likes and dislikes ... Like Music Director, Director, Fav movie, Song, etc etc ... I dont see you in any other thread though !! :cry: :cry:apart from prashanth i like vijay i like mohammad kaif the most refer
http://forumhub.mayyam.com/hub/viewtopic.php?p=474458#474458
fav music director;bharadhwaj
fav director;hari
fav movie;tamizh
fav song;akaram epo sigaram aachi

Gotcha !! Thanks for sharing dude ... :D :D

asan
6th April 2006, 05:29 AM
u lyk vijay? :D :D :Dya 8-)

asan
6th April 2006, 05:35 AM
Jambavan stars Prashanth in a different role with Nila and Meghna Naidu giving him company.

Prashanth will sport three different appearances in the movie and special make-up man and physical instructors have been brought from Mumbai for the movie. The movie also has Vivek, FEFSI Vijayan,Vijayakumar among others.

The highlight of the movie is noted Carnatic vocalist T N Sesha Gopalan playing an important role. The musician had acted a couple of decades ago in the lead role in a movie titled Thodi Ragam.

The movie has musical score by Bharadwaj and is directed by a debutant Nandakumar.

Meanwhile Prashanth's Petrol directed by Venkatesh is nearing completion, while shooting for Pulan Visaranai Part II has just commenced

Ghlli
6th April 2006, 05:36 AM
:D :D :D :D

ippo neenga enda v good friend... :D

u lyk vijay? :D :D :Dya 8-)

asan
6th April 2006, 05:44 AM
:D :D :D :D

ippo neenga enda v good friend... :D

u lyk vijay? :D :D :Dya 8-)thank you

asan
6th April 2006, 05:48 AM
When his career was at the crossroads, actor Prashanth owed it to director Hari for his comeback in the form of Thamizh. Now after a string of failures, Prashanth hopes that Hari's associate Sivashanmugham could repeat the magic for him. He teams up with him for his next Thagappansamy. He has the twin support of Namitha and Pooja. Prominent among the supporting lines are Karunaas and 'Kanja' Karuppu.

Sticking to the formula of an angry young man trying to reform society is Shivashanmugham. 'You will not find contrived situations. Though the film has been in keeping with the present genre, the mulling will be different. Have done my best to give it a different coating.' Producer P S Gopal said the movie was shot in Punjab, Haryana and Rajasthan.

'That is in demand of the storyline with unlimited action. It will be an entertainer with a brisk pace. '

Musical score is by Srikanth Deva. S Sridhar, having been an associate of cinematographer Priyan, gets the all- important break.

Unfortunately the movie which hit the floors almost a year ago has been witnessing a delay in its release. Asked why? Producer Gopal blames his colleague Amudha Durairaj. He says, 'I was an amateur when I began producing Thaggapansamy.

Durai joined in my venture and slowly took away the rights on negatives of the movie and also borrowed money using my name. Now when everything is nearing completion, he is restricting me from releasing the movie and demands money from me to get the rights back.

However thanks to actor-director Thiyagarajan, (Prashanth's father), I am solving all problems to have the movie released at least by this month-end'. A couple of songs had to be shot

6th April 2006, 08:10 AM
Ennathan Prasant desperately needing hit nalum ipdithan titlelam suadrata..

Godfather - Tagappansamy...

6th April 2006, 08:56 PM
Prashant's birthday - Nila, Meghna Naidu give bouquets

Prashant is a happy man. He is being bombarded by good wishes, cakes and cream on his birthday.

'Runway' shooting is happening at Prasad Studio. A mega size cake was brought to the spot. After the shot was completed, the producer led Prashant to the cake which was stuck with the birthday candles.

The cake was lettered with 'Happy Birthday Prashanth' and as the crew sang Happy Birthday to him, Prashant beamed with joy as he cut the cake.

He gave the first piece of cake to his father Thyagarajan and happily accepted the good wishes pouring in on his mobile phone.

Before he left home, his parents and wife had already wished him and plied him with cake and sweets. Actresses Nila, Meghna Naidu, Roja-Selvamani went in person to Prashant's house to wish him.

The birthday celebrations continued to the studios where he interspersed work with merriment!
__________________________________________________ _

Happy B'Day Prasanth !! :thumbsup:

Ghlli
6th April 2006, 09:21 PM
Happy bday prash

6th April 2006, 09:22 PM
Happy Birthday Asan.. chi Prasanth...

6th April 2006, 09:25 PM
[tscii:8fc2447715]Galatta.com wishes Prasanth a HAPPY BIRTHDAY

tamil.galatta.com

Popularly known as “Kathal IIavarasan”, actor Prasanth is celebrating his birthday today. Prasanth came into the Tamil film world through the film Vaikaasi Porandaachu and has acted in many films and set a real good name for him in the film industry. He is currently working in Jambhavan with Ah-Aah Nila as his pair. He was wedded to Grahalakshmi last year. Grahalakshmi has been a real blessing to him. Galatta.com wishes him grand success, joy, prosperity and happiness and a long life. HAPPY BIRTHDAY PRASANTH.
[/tscii:8fc2447715]

6th April 2006, 09:27 PM
Galatta.com meet Prasanth and present him a bouquet

tamil.galatta.com

Actor Prasanth popularly known as Kaadhal Ilavarasan celebrated his birthday today. He had a real nice time with the Runway team. He is currently working on a film titled Runway that is produced by T.R.Ravichandran under the Universal Productions banner. This film is directed by Ramesh.D.S. The whole Runway team conveyed their regards and warm wishes on the occasion and were present while he cut the birthday cake. Members of the Galatta.com team met Prasanth on his birthday and expressed their warm wishes and presented him a bouquet.

6th April 2006, 09:36 PM
Happy B'day Prashanth
IndiaGlitz [Thursday, April 06, 2006]

Actor Prashanth on Thursday celebrated his birthday with who's who of the Kollywood wishing him the very best.

Currently busy acting in over half--dozen films, Prashanth hopes that the coming year would get him more success.

At Chennai on Thursday, Prashanth was greeted by Dharani, Shivashanmugham, D S Ramesh, producer V Gopal among others.

Indiagitz has launched the website for Prashanth starrer "Thagappansamy" on this special day.

Visit at thagapansamy.com

6th April 2006, 09:37 PM
NTR saarba Prsantku ellarum oru J Podungo..

r_o_j_a
7th April 2006, 01:16 AM
after his comeback , Jeans , i really thought that he will do well .. but unfortunately he hasn't got that strong screen presence of a hero.

7th April 2006, 02:55 AM
good to hear Runway is on progress, look forward to the audio release. :P

7th April 2006, 08:03 AM
What is his next movie?

Jambhavan?
RUnway?
Petrol?
Police?
Adaikkalam?

7th April 2006, 08:06 AM
Jambhavan? ena "prasanth adhulae.. wrestler ah " :roll:

RUnway? .. padam first oduma? :lol:

Petrol? :lol:

Adaikkalam? ya.. ippadi ellam movie nadichae.. appram.. makal adiku bayanthu poi.. adaikalama dhan irukanum yaerkitayavadhu :twisted:

7th April 2006, 08:07 AM
Jambhavan - ivara nambi padam edukkura prodcers

RUnway - way to run his movies

Petrol - Yaru vayiru eriya poguto?

Adaikkalam - padam vantha avarukkuthan kodukkanum

terminator
7th April 2006, 03:47 PM
Hectic time for Prashanth
IndiaGlitz [Friday, April 07, 2006]
Adding to the long list of movies featuring Prashanth in the lead role is Runway. Directed by S D Ramesh, Runway is supposedly an action film which would star Prashanth in a macho-man's role.

The movie went to floors Thursday at a grand function held in Chennai to coincide with the actor's birthday.

It may be recalled that Prashanth's last release was Ayudham, almost a year ago. Since then he had accepted several movies but none got completed.

The list of movies featuring Prashanth currently under production includes Thagappansamy, Petrol, Police, Pulan Visaranai Part II and the latest - Runway.

But Prashanth, a popular star always, will soon get his films released one after the another.

So the competition better watch ou

asan
7th April 2006, 04:46 PM

Godfather - Tagappansamy...tagappansamy was named before god father.overa comedy adikatha

7th April 2006, 04:53 PM

Godfather - Tagappansamy...tagappansamy was named before god father.overa comedy adikatha

Asan,
That was not a comedy.

Check your sources.. I am dam sure that TAGAPPANSAMY was named after the announcement of GODFATHER only.

BTW We will never bring in GODFATHER alongside with TAGAPANSAMY..

Reason is obvious.

7th April 2006, 08:19 PM
[tscii:f9cb121255]Nonthu Poryirukkum 2-3 Prasant fansku intha news

Prasanth, Pooja, Namitha in Thagappansamy

Ayyappa Prasad
Posted online: Friday, April 07, 2006 at 0000 hours IST

he shooting of Thaggapansami was in progress near Chennai where a temple function was picturised with a song and dance sequence in which Prasanth accompanied by about 30 folk artistes, who came from Madurai took part. Srikanth Deva scores the music. Director Hari’s associate Sivashanmugham makes his debut as the director with Thagappansamy. The film also stars Namitha, Pooja, Karunaas, Kanja’ Karuppu and Vincent Asokan.
It is about an angry young man trying to reform the society. “You will find only realistic situations. Though the film has a routine subject the screenplay will make it appealing to the present audience. It has lots of action,” said Sivashanmugam. Producer PS Gopal said the film was shot in Punjab, Haryana and Rajasthan. S Sridhar (an associate of cinematographer Priyan) cranks the camera. The film, which began work a year ago, has been bogged down in a dispute between the producer and his colleague Amudha Durairaj. He says, “I am a merchant of bananas in Trichy. I did not know anything about films and signed blank letters and cheques and handed it over to Durairaj. Now these papers have been used by Durairaj who took away the rights on negatives of the film and also borrowed money. Now he is demanding money from me to get the rights back. However actor-director Thiyagarajan, (Prashanth’s father) is solving all problems,” revealed Gopal. Only the songs remain to be shot.

[/tscii:f9cb121255]

9th April 2006, 04:06 AM
Looks Like Runway Is Gonna Rock!! :thumbsup:

Take A Look @ These Stills!!

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Movies/runway/101497.html

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Movies/runway/101492.html

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Movies/runway/101486.html (I love how he's busy with his cellphone in this pic! :thumbsup: )

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Movies/runway/101478.html

9th April 2006, 04:23 AM
Looks Like Runway Is Gonna Rock!! :thumbsup:

Take A Look @ These Stills!!

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Movies/runway/101497.html

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Movies/runway/101492.html

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Movies/runway/101486.html (I love how he's busy with his cellphone in this pic! :thumbsup: )

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Movies/runway/101478.html

Yeahhhh dude !! The stills rock ... Looks like Prashanth is gonna have a good comeback with this movie !!! :D :D

9th April 2006, 04:25 AM
Well, his comback vehical is gonna be thagapansami i think. Not sure abt the story, but I saw a poster for it in chennai, and it looks pretty cool also! :D :D

9th April 2006, 04:28 AM
Well, his comback vehical is gonna be thagapansami i think. Not sure abt the story, but I saw a poster for it in chennai, and it looks pretty cool also! :D :D

So it sounds like he has abt 4-5 movies comin up huh ... I only hope he leaves atleast 3-4 months between each release ... :)

9th April 2006, 04:32 AM
Yup,
He's got:

THagapansamy,

Petrol

Runway

Police

Pulan Visaranai Part 2

and One more. I forget the name. :shock:

Yeah, I hope the same too. :)

9th April 2006, 04:42 AM
Surya, Here you go .. Some videos !! :)

'Runway' Press Meet
[Friday, April 07, 2006]

Adding to the long list of movies featuring Prashanth in the lead role is Runway. Directed by S D Ramesh, Runway is supposedly an action film which would star Prashanth in a macho-man's role.

The movie went to floors Thursday at a grand function held in Chennai to coincide with the actor's birthday.

It may be recalled that Prashanth's last release was Ayudham, almost a year ago. Since then he had accepted several movies but none got completed.

The list of movies featuring Prashanth currently under production includes Thagappansamy, Petrol, Police, Pulan Visaranai Part II and the latest - Runway.

But Prashanth, a popular star always, will soon get his films released one after the another.

So the competition better watch out.

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/events/9455.html

Ghlli
9th April 2006, 05:47 AM
hmmmm seems like he's got a lot coming up.

9th April 2006, 05:48 AM
hmmmm seems like he's got a lot coming up.

Seems like another potential candidate to your ever-growing list huh !!! :wink: :P

Ghlli
9th April 2006, 05:57 AM
oh noooooooooo wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!

9th April 2006, 12:19 PM
i heard he also acting with Hawas Meghana Naidu..

terminator
9th April 2006, 01:36 PM
RUN WAY is a malayalam Remake.

9th April 2006, 01:39 PM
RUN WAY is a malayalam Remake.

half of his movies are remake only :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

terminator
9th April 2006, 01:46 PM
PulanVisaranai II is 80% completed. A news in Tamilmurasu

9th April 2006, 01:46 PM
20% innum evlo naalu avumo

9th April 2006, 01:48 PM
20% innum evlo naalu avumo

asan
10th April 2006, 08:18 PM
what are the movies releasing this tamil new year ?

10th April 2006, 08:21 PM
Theres another thread for this..
Check April 14th releases thread..

I can confirm, Thirupathi is the only biggie for this time around

manmadan
10th April 2006, 08:22 PM
what are the movies releasing this tamil new year ?

thirupathi and 1 of bharath's new film.

asan
10th April 2006, 08:29 PM
what about pudupettai

10th April 2006, 08:35 PM
Pudpettai late May i think...

10th April 2006, 10:18 PM
[tscii:28c52cc564]Prashanth starts 'Runway' with iron body buildup
Cinesouth.com

Prashanth has built up his body so hard that people will be after his call sheet for action parts.

All this body building is for his action packed film 'Runway' to be directed by Ulavuthurai Ramesh, after completing 'Thagappansamy' and 'Jambavan.'

“I have not done any action film in ages. I am going to set that right with 'Runway,'” says Prashanth flexing his solid forearms, now hard as steel. Sharanraj will play the villain to the gun toting Prashanth hot on his chase.

According to some assistant directors, Prashanth's leading lady in 'Runway' could be Kamalini Mukherjee, who is at present romancing with Kamal in 'Vettaiyaadu Vilayadu.'

There are plans to travel to Italy, Canada and London to shoot songs. Also, a magnificent set is being put up on the East Coast Rd.

Director Ramesh is confident that 'Runway' will boost Prashanth's career admirably.
__________________________________________________ __

Man, look at that still ... He sure has been workin out a lot !! Good luck to him .. :D
[/tscii:28c52cc564]

asan
11th April 2006, 02:58 AM

Asan,
That was not a comedy.

Check your sources.. I am dam sure that TAGAPPANSAMY was named after the announcement of GODFATHER only.

BTW We will never bring in GODFATHER alongside with TAGAPANSAMY..

Reason is obvious.impossible

11th April 2006, 09:27 AM
Prasant ella padathilayum heroine than mattuvaru..

Kadavul
11th April 2006, 09:28 AM
just like vijay :roll:

Ghlli
11th April 2006, 03:46 PM
:hammer: heroines vijayoda act panna thaan heroine ilata shoe dust.

asan
12th April 2006, 03:59 AM
Prasant ella padathilayum heroine than mattuvaru..yaru sonna .....:shock: neenga vijay nu solrathuku pathila prashanth nu sollitinga

12th April 2006, 06:56 AM
Vijay had Trisha as his pair in 3 movies in psan of 2 1/2 years...

asan
14th April 2006, 03:55 PM
Vijay had Trisha as his pair in 3 movies in psan of 2 1/2 years...prashanth has paired with simran in four movies

4th June 2006, 12:35 AM
[tscii:a727110d65]A[/tscii:a727110d65]t last, a release
IndiaGlitz [Saturday, June 03, 2006]

After almost a year and a half, Prashanth will finally have a release.

His long-pending movie Thagapansamy would finally grace the theatres on 16 June.

After several controversies and many delays, Thagappansamy has finally been completed and is set to see the light of the day. Pooja plays the heroine in the movie. Prashanth says, ‘The delay will not harm the prospects of the film at the box office. It has really shaped up well and has enough commercial elements in it to click’.

Prashanth’s last venture was Ayudham released in January 2005. Since then, the actor had signed over half-a-dozen movies.

Unfortunately the shootings were delayed and none could be completed on time.

Prashanth is currently acting in movies including Petrol, Runway, Pulan Visaranai II among others.

Hmm....cool.

Prashanths' Aydham was Average.

Shock was a Hit

London was also a HIt.

Lets see how Thagapansami will do. 8-)

Unicorn
4th June 2006, 12:44 PM
Prasanth :rotfl:
Asan :rotfl: :rotfl:

Prasant ella padathilayum heroine than mattuvaru..yaru sonna .....:shock: neenga vijay nu solrathuku pathila prashanth nu sollitinga

4th June 2006, 03:01 PM
can't believe a movie like London is hit, the only highlight was the comedy by vadivelu. but in some parts comedies become cruel and lame, such scenes should be avoided.

5th June 2006, 10:13 AM
Petrol, London, Shock, Rumway..

Ithellam Tamil padamannu Asan chi Prasantha sir than sollanum

6th June 2006, 04:25 AM
can't believe a movie like London is hit, the only highlight was the comedy by vadivelu. but in some parts comedies become cruel and lame, such scenes should be avoided.

A lot of scenes were funny, that's why the movie had a hit run. But I agree, some of the scnes were just nothing but Vadivelu getting beat up which was just annoying. :roll:

Ghlli
10th June 2006, 02:42 AM
I think last december when i went to my cousins wedding in Sri Lanka nearly about 20 in total tht includes appa, amma, cousins, a few uncles etc...we all went to watch London in the cinema since we met each other after a long time....but i'v never been to meet all my cousins at the same time...always one or two are missing...anyway we all went to see london......

and my dad and his 4 brothers fell asleep before the interval :lol: and my mum and a few of ym aunties fell asleep in the cinema too :lol: my sister who's 5 fell asleep....my appammas sister...who's really old fell asleep.....

i think it was only me and my cousins who managed to stay awake throughout the whole film :lol:

although i loveddddd the comedy! :lol:

asan
17th July 2006, 08:23 PM
you guys will speak about the after it was released.

18th July 2006, 01:41 AM
Asan,
Welcome back. When is the next Prashanth Movie Releasing? It was supposed to hit screens on June 16th. It's July 17th, and the movie still hasn't released..:(

18th July 2006, 06:38 AM
Prasanth is another underrated actor. Probably due to him having lots of movies in the pipeline and none releasing, it seems he has been thrown off the limelight..lets hope he bounces back after his last film in Ayutham which he put a very impressive performance although London was fairly ok.

Prasanth films
Runway
Petrol
Thagappan Saamy

About to Release
Thagappan Saamy

Tia
21st July 2006, 08:08 PM
adaikalam shooting finished ages ago...how cum its not released yet? :roll:

asan
27th July 2006, 06:47 PM
Topstar prashanth jambavan audio release tomorrow and the film will be releasing next month

27th July 2006, 06:57 PM
Topstar prashanth jambavan audio release tomorrow and the film will be releasing next month

Ippadi oru padama :shock: :? :roll: :frightened:

asan
27th July 2006, 07:37 PM

Ippadi oru padama :shock: :? :roll: :frightened:ama epadi oru padam than

27th July 2006, 07:43 PM

What happened to THAGAPPANSAMY.. Has it got released? :?

asan
27th July 2006, 07:55 PM

What happened to THAGAPPANSAMY.. Has it got released? :?because of both producers gopalji and amudha dhurai raj fighting over the negative rights the film is still potponed.in a special vip show honourable tamil nadu chief minister Dr.M.Karunanidhi saw the film and appreciated prashanth.
http://tamil.galatta.com/entertainment/livewire/livewire/id/4582/news/Thagappansamy.html
http://in.movies.yahoo.com/060627/125/65fav.html

27th July 2006, 08:15 PM
because of both producers gopalji and amudha dhurai raj fighting over the negative rights the film is still potponed.in a special vip show honourable tamil nadu chief minister Dr.M.Karunanidhi saw the film and appreciated prashanth.
http://tamil.galatta.com/entertainment/livewire/livewire/id/4582/news/Thagappansamy.html
http://in.movies.yahoo.com/060627/125/65fav.html

Thanks for the info ! Let's wait for the release

28th July 2006, 06:21 AM
Add pulaan visaaranai 2 by R.K.Selvamani who seems to have added prasanth as the hero after vijaykanth could not make it(phew). It seems the movie is about to be wrapped up soon and it will make its way to theaters ard pongal/deepavali.

28th July 2006, 07:09 AM
Add pulaan visaaranai 2 by R.K.Selvamani who seems to have added prasanth as the hero after vijaykanth could not make it(phew). It seems the movie is about to be wrapped up soon and it will make its way to theaters ard pongal/deepavali.

Any idea on which Pongal/Deepavali this movie will release :roll:

topstar
3rd August 2006, 07:02 PM
a different look and a different story pulaan visaaranai 2 and the film is releasing this september http://nowrunning.com/film/slideshow1.asp?movieNo=3301
http://thatstamil.oneindia.in/specials/cinema/specials/aswini.html
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/events/10163.html

4th August 2006, 12:24 AM
New Pulan Visaranai Pics are also out @ Sify. Looks cool! 8-)

5th August 2006, 12:47 AM
Prashanth became a proud father yesterday it seems.
Avaroda wife chennai-la hospital-la errundangalam avaru engayO outside India yaarO jalaja oda jalsa pannittu errundaram (padathula than) :D

18th August 2006, 06:19 AM
No more digressions plz.

asan
20th August 2006, 03:45 PM
prashanth's thagappansamy official website
http://www.thagapansamy.com/main.html

25th August 2006, 07:08 AM
[tscii]http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2006/8/25/central/15110757&sec=central

[html:7157842e2f] http://thestar.com.my/archives/2006/8/25/central/m_30prasanth.jpg [/html:7157842e2f]

When South Indian superstar Prashanth Thiagarajan walked into the elegant Spring Garden restaurant at the Crown Princess Hotel, heads turned.

Despite it being a Chinese joint and teeming with people who are not familiar with his movies, Prashanth created quite a stir with his entrance.

Not surprising though, the 33-year-old heartthrob is often tagged “lover boy” due to the 70-odd movies that he had made playing the role of the romantic hero.
Blessed with dashing good looks and loads of charm and impeccable good manner, he stopped to sign autographs along the way and even agreed to pose for photographs with some fans.
The actor rose to fame after starring in his first movie Vaigasi Poranthachi, which won him the best new face award in 1990.
Since that first movie, he has starred in a string of blockbusters such as Vaana Vaana Pookal, Chembaruthi, Enga Thambi and Anazhagan.

One of his more popular movies that made him a household name is Jeans where he played a double role alongside screen siren Aishwarya Rai.
In between movie shoots, Prashanth travels quite extensively and is in the process of opening the world's largest gold mall in India with his director dad, Thiagarajan.
So of his favourite destination is Malaysia and each time he makes a visit to Kuala Lumpur, Prashanth makes it a point to indulge in some local pleasures and with that ones is talking about food!

“I love Malaysian food,'' he said. “I love the people, their affection and my fans here are great,'' he said adding that Malaysia is like a second home to him.
Indeed out of the 70 movies that he has made, about 40 of them were shot in Kuala Lumpur and Langkawi.

“I've been visiting Malaysia since I was a child and practically grew up here,'' he said.
“The people here are like an extended family, they consider me their son, brother, and I am friend to the girls,'' he added with a twinkle in his eyes.

Prashanth also said Malaysia's diversity is similar to India's.
“Over here you have the three races living in harmony and over there it's the different languages,'' he said.
And of course there's the food.
While he confesses that he loves all types of food, but his all time favourite is Chinese food, especially seafood dishes.

“I like the Chinese food here, the flavours are robust and delicious, and unlike in India the Chinese dishes are a mix of Indian flavours.
“I believe that when one should be a Roman in Rome and enjoy the food of that place the way the locals do,'' he said.

Each time in town, he tries out different restaurants in the city and during his recent visit he dined at the Spring Garden.
Since he loves fish, Spring Garden's Chinese Chef Lau Tian Sing prepared a Steamed Patin Fresh Fillet with Olive.

“Delicious!” declared Prashant after a taste of it.
“They have certainly gone to a lot of trouble to make this perfect,'' he added.
A lover of Shark's Fin Soup, Prashanth made a request for it when he discovered that hot & sour was being served instead.

“I'm not a fan of hot & Sour, but I love Shark's Fin with lots of crab meat in it,'' he said.
Hearing this, Chef Lau made sure that the Shark's Fin was delivered to Prashanth's table with generous amount of crabmeat in it.
Prior to that, a variety of Dim Sum was served.

“I love this one,'' said Prashanth helping himself to a type of Dim Sum coated with sesame seeds.
The Fried River Prawns with Spicy Gravy Sauce impressed Prashanth as it not only looked good but also tasted delicious, too.
Next he tried the simple Stir Fried Sweet Beans with Lily Buds, Macadamia Nuts & Cuttle Fish, and Fried Rice “Yong Chow” style.
Saying that he would not get to enjoy the rest of the food if he has too much Dim Sum, he tasted a little of everything.
Lunch ended with Yam with Ice Cream and Egg Tart.

Prashanth who is currently working on six movie projects back to back said he would definitely be coming back for more.

25th August 2006, 02:37 PM
When South Indian superstar Prashanth

since when he became super* :shock: :roll: :lol: :banghead: :frightened:

though , Prashanth is way better than most actors, but to call him Super* , plsssssssssssss

25th August 2006, 02:42 PM
I recall seeing Pulan Visaranai and liking it. Except for Vijayakanth, everyone rocks.

I have a question. Why in the name of Coppola, does Selvamani calling this Pulan Visaranai 2, when it has nothing to do with the original. No Vijayakanth. The bad guys were wiped out. What else? Why not just call it Oru Policekaran Kathai, or something like that...

25th August 2006, 02:47 PM
I recall seeing Pulan Visaranai and liking it. Except for Vijayakanth, everyone rocks.

:roll: ... Movie did well bcuz of Gaptun :rant:

25th August 2006, 02:56 PM

:roll: ... Movie did well bcuz of Gaptun :rant:

Oh...okay. Fine.

Personally the one thing I like RK Selvamani is that his bad guys are the best thing about his movies. I am sure err...Gaptun gave a sterling, heart-wrenching performance. Sure.

25th August 2006, 04:36 PM
though , Prashanth is way better than most actors, but to call him Super* , plssssssssssssskaasaa panamaa? koopttuttu thaan pOgattumE :poke:

25th August 2006, 05:36 PM
though , Prashanth is way better than most actors, but to call him Super* , plssssssssssssskaasaa panamaa? koopttuttu thaan pOgattumE :poke:

joke ah ! :( :cry:
ennaala mudiyala ! :cry:

25th August 2006, 07:04 PM

joke ah ! :( :cry:
ennaala mudiyala ! :cry:

Selva Machi,

enalaiyum thaan.... :cry:

25th August 2006, 07:19 PM
Common guys.

Dont hide the fact.. :evil:

Prashant is evergreen Superstar :yes: :exactly:

26th August 2006, 12:22 AM
Common guys.

Green with Envy? :lol:

26th August 2006, 12:23 AM
Common guys.

Absolutely !!! Du remember JEANS and JODI !!! He is still the same !!! Evergreen !!! :thumbsup:

26th August 2006, 12:25 AM
Absolutely !!! Du remember JEANS and JODI !!! He is still the same !!! Evergreen !!! :thumbsup:

Dont be sarcastic as hes given jus 2 hits :P :lol:

26th August 2006, 12:26 AM
Common guys.

why just 2 movie :roll:

26th August 2006, 12:26 AM

Why du always think I'm SARCASTIC !! Prashanth ROCKS !!! :) :)

26th August 2006, 12:27 AM
Prashanth ROCKS !!! :) :)

wogay wogay :roll:

26th August 2006, 12:28 AM

Why du always think I'm SARCASTIC !! Prashanth ROCKS !!! :) :)

are u afraid. asan is not here now :oops:

26th August 2006, 12:29 AM

I'm not afraid of anybody TM !!! Remember, GOD IS LOVE, LOVE IS LIFE !!! I'm only scared of God !!! :) :)

Prasanth really rocks !! :)

26th August 2006, 12:31 AM

Bay thampi,
enna! Kenja aarampichutta :lol:

I second Bay :D
Prashanth is a great actor :thumbsup:

I'm not afraid of anybody TM !!! Remember, GOD IS LOVE, LOVE IS LIFE !!! I'm only scared of God !!! :) :)

whenever u feel like using the word GOD make use of TM instead. :P

You can save some space here :D

26th August 2006, 12:32 AM

Bay thampi,

Illa pa !!! Nobody believes me anymore !!! :lol: :lol:

26th August 2006, 12:33 AM
whenever u feel like using the word GOD make use of TM instead. :P

You can save some space here :D

No more :banghead:

Only :hammer: from now !!!!

26th August 2006, 12:34 AM

Bay thampi,

Illa pa !!! Nobody believes me anymore !!! :lol: :lol:

Prasanth really rocks-a? :lol: ..chey..ennai MOD-a pottuttanga ..illainna unnai oru vazhi panniyiruppen :lol: :lol:

26th August 2006, 12:36 AM
Prasanth really rocks-a? :lol: ..chey..ennai MOD-a pottuttanga ..illainna unnai oru vazhi panniyiruppen :lol: :lol:

Ayyo enakku bayamaa irukku !!! :P :P

Tell me JOE !!! Why du think Prasanth doesnt rock ??? He was the competitor for V and A from 1998 till 2002 !!! JEANS to THAMIZH !!!! :) :)

Times are bad for him now ... But that might change anytime tho !! :)

asan
28th August 2006, 07:50 PM
hey joe what r u thinking of him u know just two hits of him silly!!!! then you are not fit to discuss in this section hewas predicted to be the next super star when once he was top among other heroes but bad times come for every body that came for him now
http://www.prashanthonthenet.com/profile.htm

Unicorn
28th August 2006, 08:08 PM

asan
5th September 2006, 07:16 PM
Jambavan releasing on sep o7
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/article/25014.html

6th September 2006, 02:58 AM
1 day before JEOK...Cool! 8-)

6th September 2006, 03:45 AM
1 day before JEOK...Cool! 8-)

remebering what happened when PSM and Aathi released :roll:

there were noises like aathi was ended up in loss due to a delay by one day..

Is the same going to happen for JEOK :roll: :oops: :| :mrgreen:

6th September 2006, 03:53 AM
well, I don't think that one day will help Jambhavan when it's up against a movie like JEOK! 8-)

For that to help or hurt, both heroes have to be @ the same competing level...I'll leave it at that! :)

asan
7th September 2006, 02:37 AM
nobody can judge anything in this cinefield anything happens at anytime! :)

7th September 2006, 02:43 AM
That's true. :D Who thought that Surya, who was such a small time star who did double hero subjects and had a sting of flops would have a string of hits like Nandha, Mounam Pesiyathe, Kaaka Kaaka, PIthamagan, Perazhagan, Gajini and Aaru and sore to the height of being 1 of the top 4 heros in kollywood? :) (Mallicious Misterpretors lookin for a fight *ahem* horse with a horn *ahem*!!! I'm Not saying that Surya is #1!! :roll: )

Anywayz, I hope both films do well, and that Jambhavan is Prashanth's much needed Break! :D :thumbsup:

asan
7th September 2006, 04:05 AM
i don't want to fight with you and i will not intend to do that until they provoke me :P :thumbsup: anyway nothing is in our hands :!:

asan
11th September 2006, 03:38 AM
http://tamil.galatta.com/entertainment/review/reviewnews/n/268/movie/Jambavan.html

The most difficult part of a climb is reaching heights. Only determined and focused persons can achieve success. Prashanth?s long wait has now paid off as Jambavan. Director Nanda Kumar should be congratulated for giving a gripping storyline, good visuals and neat background score.

The story is simple but its narration makes it interesting. It is all about a youth Velan (Prashanth), whose life undergoes lots of changes due to rowdyism. The story starts with the peaceful life of Velan with his parents (Vijaya Kumar). During that time, love blooms between him and Ezhil (Nila). Meanwhile, Velan has some controversies with a mill-owner. Circumstances forces Velan?s father to tell the truth that Velan is their foster son. (No, the story does not resemble Arunachalam after this point.)

Velan comes to Chennai to know about his past. He comes to know that his whole family was killed by a dreaded gangster named Deva (Pepsi Vijayan). In that past life, he loved Anu (Mehna Naidu). He forgets his past life after a fight with Deva. Velan plans to take revenge uner the name Jambavan. What happened to Anu? Will he marry Ezhil? Who wins at last, Deva or Velan? The climax unfolds in the end.

Prashanth as Jambavan is impressive. He has underplayed his role. His body language and mannerisms deserve special mention. Nila and Mehna Naidu, playing Velan?s ladyloves, have given good performances. Pepsi Vijayan has done a impressive role as a typical gangster.

Bhardwaj has impressed with his tines and background score. Director Nanda Kumar has fulfilled the audience's expectations.

Jambavan is an action-mixed sentimental movie.

11th September 2006, 04:47 AM
In SunTV they had shown a Comedy scene from this movie. It was good :P

11th September 2006, 05:08 AM
Pepsi Vijayan!!!!!

11th September 2006, 05:28 AM
Pepsi Vijayan!!!!!

:? :huh:

11th September 2006, 08:29 AM
Pepsi Vijayan!!!!!

avaru nadichathey comedy-a irunthucha :roll:

manuel
11th September 2006, 04:02 PM
prashant is a good actor as well.... i liked his performance in the film Kaadhal kavithai which he acted along with Isha Koppikar. Kind of a romantic & naughty character suits him well.

asan
13th September 2006, 08:23 PM
Jambavan rocks :clap:

13th September 2006, 08:44 PM

Intha padam innum theatreLa odutha :roll: :?

13th September 2006, 09:12 PM

can u post ur review :roll:

13th September 2006, 09:23 PM

:oops: unga nakkaluku vara vara measure illama pochi :?

13th September 2006, 09:24 PM
:evil:

13th September 2006, 09:28 PM

:oops: unga nakkaluku vara vara measure illama pochi :?

:twisted: :P

I was asking for the detailed review :?

Professionalchap
13th September 2006, 09:34 PM
Fantastic opening for Jambavan :thumbsup:

13th September 2006, 09:46 PM

:roll: :roll: yes when the theatre door opens :claps:

13th September 2006, 10:08 PM

ippadi poi solluriye.. :oops:

15 th perarasu is gonna release and jhambhavan is ready to be ditched in many theatres... opend in 2(rotfl) screens in kovai...

athium perarasu vandha thookiduvaanga :cry: ...

13th September 2006, 10:11 PM

aama aama..... theatre ku 10 per varuvaanga nu ethirpaatha 20 pEr vandhitaangalam :shock:

13th September 2006, 10:22 PM

aama aama..... theatre ku 10 per varuvaanga nu ethirpaatha 20 pEr vandhitaangalam :shock:

extra vantha 10 pera thorathitangalla illa ethavuthu spl treat kuduthaangala :D

13th September 2006, 10:31 PM
extra vantha 10 pera thorathitangalla illa ethavuthu spl treat kuduthaangala :D

prashanth-a screen la paakurathe treat thane :D ... :roll:

yenna ivaru than Jr.captain.... :victory:

Professionalchap
13th September 2006, 11:57 PM

:notthatway: :rotfl:

13th September 2006, 11:59 PM
pinna 30 pEr-a ? :shock: .. :omg:

jhambavan is a hit then :clap:

Professionalchap
14th September 2006, 12:00 AM

Come to MSN.

14th September 2006, 12:03 AM

Come to MSN.

thoonga pOren...... asan vandhirpaaru nu nenachu vandhen.. :P

congrats sollalamnu than 8-) ....

ok bye PC :P ....

asan
14th September 2006, 07:12 PM

Come to MSN.

thoonga pOren...... asan vandhirpaaru nu nenachu vandhen.. :P

congrats sollalamnu than 8-) ....

ok bye PC :P ....
:banghead: ayyo!!!! oru page munala galatta.com review pathingala.unga ajith entha vijay evanga polapu odurathe b c centeres la padam odurathunalathan.athe mathiri endha padamum b,c centre la mattum than odum.neenga sok va eduthukitalum athu chennaila vena odalam athu kuda padam perum mokainu solitanga tiruchia thandi engayum odathu.namma tamilnatula a va veda b,c centeres than adhikam

14th September 2006, 07:14 PM
Asan, Neenga prashant fan :frightened: illa relative-a :?

asan
14th September 2006, 07:19 PM
theeeviramana prashanth fan

15th September 2006, 10:09 PM
Just saw an interview of Prashanth. He looks decent and dances well too. I feel he needs some better directors and script to direct his future.

Hey top star,
Take tips from Surya who came up from nowhere to rock the world. :evil:

15th September 2006, 10:15 PM
Just saw an interview of Prashanth. He looks decent and dances well too. I feel he needs some better directors and script to direct his future.

Hey top star,

Prashanth has been there too !! I just dont know what happened to him after 2002 !!! He will work it out again !! :)

15th September 2006, 10:20 PM

Hey top star,

Prashanth has been there too !! I just dont know what happened to him after 2002 !!! He will work it out again !! :)

Just bad time and bad thinking and bad planning. But this was the same case with many other actors. Ex: Vikram who took very long time to strike. But the important thing is he made it to the top. I am sure even Prashanth can do it. Just that he needs some proper guidance amd he needs to come out of the shadow of his dad.

15th September 2006, 10:22 PM

seekiram moodunga...yaaravadhu paakaradhukulla

Kollywoodfan
16th September 2006, 02:02 AM
I like Prasanth for the most part except for his over bandha in certain movies...hopefully he'll make a comeback...

I loved his Kannithirey Thondrinal...and Winner

16th September 2006, 02:22 AM
Only 2 movies of him i liked, one is Tamizh and another one is Appu!

16th September 2006, 02:34 AM
Only 2 movies of him i liked, one is Tamizh and another one is Appu!

Thamizh was good movie :)

Kollywoodfan
16th September 2006, 02:39 AM
Thamizh was awesome...Appu was nice too, at least his acting!

16th September 2006, 06:51 AM
Just bad time and bad thinking and bad planning. But this was the same case with many other actors. Ex: Vikram who took very long time to strike. But the important thing is he made it to the top. I am sure even Prashanth can do it. Just that he needs some proper guidance amd he needs to come out of the shadow of his dad.

Vikram's case is different. He never been in the top. From Meera till Sedhu all his movies were flop. Among that only few movies he acted as heroes and rest are second hero or some one among many. He had no other option but to chose the role whatever comes to him. Here we cannot say bad planning and bad thinking.
When he got the right oppurtunity then he put extra effort and took more care for his roles in his movies and now one among the top 5 leaving Rajini and Kamal.

Prashant initially gave hits like Vaigasi Poranthachi, Sembaruthi, etc... then continous flops then again got life thro Shankar, gave hits like jeans and Kannaethire thoandrinaal, then again string of flops.
Let us see whether he gets another chance.

Got oppurtunity twice but lost those nice chances.
He is good actor, dancer and good in fights too. But one thing which i feel not a suitable thing is his look. Kind of north indian look which does not go well here in TN.

16th September 2006, 06:54 AM
What is this movie appu about :huh:

RATHEESHAJITH
16th September 2006, 10:40 AM
JAMBHAVAN ..................

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ :lol2: :rotfl:

http://sify.com/movies/tamil/review.php?cid=2429

16th September 2006, 11:53 AM
I like Prasanth for the most part except for his over bandha in certain movies...hopefully he'll make a comeback...

I loved his Kannithirey Thondrinal...and Winner

You meant to say that no other actors do that except Prasanth .. I mean "Bandha"
Kolly, everyone is like that :)

16th September 2006, 11:56 AM
the onething he miss is "acting"

srikanth and prasanth feel the camera before them...thats the problem!

if they follow method acting...tey will forget it

r_o_j_a
17th September 2006, 05:56 PM
when i think of prashants career , it always reminds me of a yo-yo

early 90s
his career in the early 90s was ok , not popular .... still young and fresh and desperately need a proper moustache trim

mid 90s .. he "vanished" ..
at this period he did a lot of "exercise" and training for his new double act film Jeans. he also shed off his moustache.

late 90s .. comeback with gorgeous aish
bit popular with the teen crowd.. later acted opposite Simran in Kannedhirae Thondrinal

beyond 2000 ...
up and down... releasing more films than ever
(not many hits)

ramky
17th September 2006, 06:04 PM
Roja : lets hope the actor (whose hit film "Semparuthi" was with your namesake), gets a hit atleast this year !

topstar
19th September 2006, 08:00 PM
he needs to be tuned!virumbukiren had a beautiful storyline but that did'nt do much in the box office.but winner had no stuff in it but it did well.nowadays film with good screen play only becomes a hit.for ex the recent hit vv

raaja_rasigan
19th September 2006, 09:38 PM
Dhayavu senchu pulan visaaranai II mattum panna vendaam,
munna bhai II ---------- semai hit than its I part
pulan visaaranai II -------- semai flop aagidum

Idhaavadhu paravaaillai,

Captain Prabhakaran II pannidaadhingoo, selvamani sir

20th September 2006, 02:06 AM
Prashanth Needs To Shift Gears....Ppl have forgotten that an actor called prashanth even existed! :oops:

He needs ot do something to get ppl to turn their heads and get their attention back on him...he needs to deliver a Kaaka Kaaka or Sethu.

Let's hope POLICE and PULAN VISARANAI II do that for him! 8-)

raaja_rasigan
20th September 2006, 08:28 PM

I already advised him not to do Pulan visaranai II, may be he can do BATSHA - II, like now in hindi they are doing DON again :lol: :lol:

20th September 2006, 11:23 PM

I already advised him not to do Pulan visaranai II, may be he can do BATSHA - II, like now in hindi they are doing DON again :lol: :lol:

:rotfl: :lol:

Thalaivaa!! Yaar neenge? :D I don't think I know you yet! :)

21st September 2006, 12:37 AM
I saw one scene from the movie 'Jaambhavan'

A mad bull was chasing Nila,Everybody in the village was running.Suddenly Prashanth comes to that spot.Prashanth looks at the bull(I think there was a problem in his vision :roll: ), Bull also looks at Prashanth...According bulls vision Prashanth looks like a Samurai Warriror :shock: :omg: :rotfl: ... Bull was feeling as if Prashanth was taking his sword .. so slowly it was taking backward steps..For every step Prashanth comes forward ..bull moves backward!!! Ennagada deiiii :banghead:

21st September 2006, 12:41 AM
According bulls vision Prashanth looks like a Samurai Warriror
:rotfl: IvvaLo vithiyaasama eppidithaan yoSikkiraingaLO !

21st September 2006, 12:45 AM

DOn't be so quick to give'em that credit! It's might be copied from some Japanese Samurai Comedy Movie from the 70's! :lol2:

21st September 2006, 12:53 AM
I can imagine the director would have given an interview saying: romba vidhyaasamaana kadhai, pudumaiyaana treatment. kadaisila theatre-ku pOna paatti vadai sutta kadhaiyaa irukkum :argh:

21st September 2006, 12:56 AM

kannannn
21st September 2006, 01:05 AM
I can imagine the director would have given an interview saying: romba vidhyaasamaana kadhai, pudumaiyaana treatment. kadaisila theatre-ku pOna paatti vadai sutta kadhaiyaa irukkum :argh:
Reminds me of a S. Ve. Sekhar drama.
"Oru oorla oru raja.."
"Indha kadha nalla illa, vera kadha sollu"
"Seri, vera oru oorla vera oru raja.."
"Pramadhama irukku.."

raaja_rasigan
21st September 2006, 07:30 PM

Thalaivaa!! Yaar neenge? :D I don't think I know you yet! :)

Hi surya,
thanks for ur gesture, Iam new to this, as my no. of posts will suggest that

asan
21st September 2006, 08:15 PM
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/article/25477.html
After almost a year, Prashanth had a release in Jambhavan. His forthcoming release Runway would work wonders at the box-office.

The actor, who is busy with half-a-dozen movies, says, 'Runway is a complete entertainer with action all through. It's a role that would fit my image well. It would certainly compensate for all my debacles so far'.

Runway features Vadivelu, Charanraj and Riyaz Khan in the lead roles.

Ramesh, who directed movies including Vijayakanth starrer Ulavu Thurai and Arun Kumar's Jananam, will direct the same. Music by Vidyasagar and the stunts by Thalapthy Dinesh would be the real highlights of the movies, says Prashanth.

Runway would be a runaway hit, says the actor.

raaja_rasigan
21st September 2006, 08:37 PM
His forthcoming release Runway would work wonders at the box-office.

RUNWAY enbadhu aangila thalaipu, adhanaal adhu

OODU PAADHAI enru peyar maatram seyyapaduma :?: :roll:

idhukku vidai theriyaama enakku thalaye vedichidum pola irukku :arrow: :banghead:

topstar
22nd September 2006, 03:47 AM
edhu vidhyasamna puravuke bell adicahthu,thopula omlet potathu,currentuke shock vachathu ethellam enga solivinga

topstar
22nd September 2006, 03:54 AM
Prashanth Needs To Shift Gears....Ppl have forgotten that an actor called prashanth even existed! :oops:

He needs ot do something to get ppl to turn their heads and get their attention back on him...he needs to deliver a Kaaka Kaaka or Sethu.

Let's hope POLICE and PULAN VISARANAI II do that for him! 8-)see prashanth was the first to give a hit at the age of 16 in this tami cinema history.if u see the top 3 directors in tamil at present is shankar mani ratnam and balu mahendra.kamal was the only actor who worked with these three guys next to kamal it was only prashanth

22nd September 2006, 05:14 AM
Raaja,
:lol: :thumbsup: Please continue with the posts!! I really enjoy them! Espicially in the VJK thread! :yes:

Vasanth Periyasaami (Ulavuthurai) inspired Sanjay Ramasami (Gajini) :rotfl: :rotfl: I love it!! :yes:

Topstar, :D

Agreed, :D but lately he hasn't done much that is impressive! :( I was just saying that I hoped that PV II and Police are something that have the capacity to Impress the Tamil Masses like Jeans and Tamiz! :thumbsup: :D

topstar
22nd September 2006, 05:20 AM
Raaja,
:lol: :thumbsup: Please continue with the posts!! I really enjoy them! Espicially in the VJK thread! :yes:

Vasanth Periyasaami (Ulavuthurai) inspired Sanjay Ramasami (Gajini) :rotfl: :rotfl: I love it!! :yes:

Agreed, :D but lately he hasn't done much that is impressive! :( I was just saying that I hoped that PV II and Police are something that have the capacity to Impress the Tamil Masses like Jeans and Tamiz! :thumbsup: :Dok!hope he will do

raaja_rasigan
22nd September 2006, 02:58 PM
Raaja,

Agreed, :D but lately he hasn't done much that is impressive! :( I was just saying that I hoped that PV II and Police are something that have the capacity to Impress the Tamil Masses like Jeans and Tamiz! :thumbsup: :Dok!hope he will do

Top star,
he will do: yaarukku solreenga, enakka illai prashanthukka.....

anyway, surya I will be doing it......... :D

I hope prashanth should also do, so that we can have a good competition b/w youngsters

asan
22nd September 2006, 08:07 PM
Raaja,

Top star,
he will do: yaarukku solreenga, enakka illai prashanthukka.....

anyway, surya I will be doing it......... :D

I hope prashanth should also do, so that we can have a good competition b/w youngsters
http://tamil.galatta.com/entertainment/livewire/livewire/id/5989/news/Jambavan.html

22nd September 2006, 09:02 PM

A mad bull was chasing Nila,Everybody in the village was running.Suddenly Prashanth comes to that spot.Prashanth looks at the bull(I think there was a problem in his vision :roll: ), Bull also looks at Prashanth...According bulls vision Prashanth looks like a Samurai Warriror :shock: :omg: :rotfl: ... Bull was feeling as if Prashanth was taking his sword .. so slowly it was taking backward steps..For every step Prashanth comes forward ..bull moves backward!!! Ennagada deiiii :banghead:

:o thaniya okaandhu yosipaingalo

22nd September 2006, 09:03 PM
its a rehash of rajinimovies..

similar scene comes in padayappa

asan
2nd October 2006, 07:42 PM
pulan visaranai 2 releases this deepavali

Erica
2nd October 2006, 08:19 PM

:lol: :lol: yes i too saw it :rotfl: ......................horrible movie :banghead:

Erica
2nd October 2006, 08:22 PM

Rajini padathula vandha adhu STYLE :smokesmirk:

3rd October 2006, 01:46 PM

ooo athanalathan deepavalikku leave tarangala...

asan
3rd October 2006, 08:06 PM

ooo athanalathan deepavalikku leave tarangala...periya kandupudipu :wink:

3rd October 2006, 08:38 PM

ooo athanalathan deepavalikku leave tarangala...periya kandupudipu :wink:

pulan visaaranaila theriya vandhadho

3rd October 2006, 08:49 PM

Rajini padathula vandha adhu STYLE :smokesmirk:

Prashanth padathula vandha anthu KUYILA :noteeth:

asan
3rd October 2006, 08:54 PM
ella mayilu thyavu seythu mokkaia podathinga

4th October 2006, 01:29 AM
ella mayilu thyavu seythu mokkaia podathinga

Asan,
PV 2 for this Deepavalia? :clap: :clap: :clap: All the best for Prashanth! 8-)

I LOVE the first one...lets see what this is like..8-)

asan
7th October 2006, 02:23 PM
just wait to see it.

asan
17th October 2006, 01:43 PM
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/article/25985.html
R K Selvamani - Back in the hunt
IndiaGlitz [Tuesday, October 10, 2006]

Director R K Selvamani is giving final touches to his Pulan Visaranai II featuring Prashanth. The movie is a sequel to his Pulan Visarani, his debut venture, based on the life of 'Auto' Shankar.

Selvamani, celebrating his birthday Today, is hopeful that his sequel too would make it big. He also made Captain Prabhakaran starring Vijayakanth in 1992 which became a blockbuster. His Sembaruthi, an unusual love story starring Roja and Prashanth emerged a big hit.

New faces Karthika, Ashwini and Adeem Khan are introduced in this film. The movie is about an honest assistant police commissioner played by Prashanth who is on the prowl of dreaded gangsters.

A newcomer from Mumbai is being introduced to play the baddie. Producer A S Ibrahim Rowther is making a comeback with this film after a long gap. Earlier, he had produced Pulan Visarani. The film is all set to hit the screens soon.

raaja_rasigan
17th October 2006, 11:25 PM

idhukku pottiyaa pulan visaranai 1 release panna enna aagum :roll:

17th October 2006, 11:27 PM

2 is bigger than 1 !!! :notworthy: :poke:

17th October 2006, 11:28 PM
indha threadum first pagela irukku...periya vishayamthan

raaja_rasigan
17th October 2006, 11:32 PM

2 is bigger than 1 !!! :notworthy: :poke:

rajini rasigargal ippadithaan yosippaanga...... bcoz avarthaane mannan'la solli koduthaaru :lol:

17th October 2006, 11:34 PM
rajini rasigargal ippadithaan yosippaanga...... bcoz avarthaane mannan'la solli koduthaaru :lol:

You bet !! :notworthy:

asan
5th November 2006, 04:44 AM
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/article/26600.html
IndiaGlitz [Saturday, November 04, 2006]

Finally Prashanth's long-pending Adaikalam will grace theatres this month. The movie being directed by debutant Bhuvanaraja went to floors, a couple of years ago.

After several delays, the movie finally managed to cross all hurdles to hit the screens.

Speaking about the movie, Bhuvanaraja, says, 'When the movie was nearing completion, the producer was struck with his business commitments abroad. After a delay we managed to complete the movie. But when we planned for release, the likes of Thavamai Thavamirundhu and Em Mahan got released. We felt those films had resemblance to Adaikalam and hence we chose to postpone our plans'.

Asked about the movie, he says, 'It would be one to cherish in Prashanth's career. An touching tale of love and affection within a family, the movie features Uma in the role of Prashanth's sister. Interestingly Prashanth has no heroine in the movie'.

Aandavan
5th November 2006, 08:42 AM
well, i am sure one of our hubbers will be very happy about this, excluding asan and topstar... :lol: