View Full Version : Prashanth Films

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

Tia
6th November 2006, 01:40 AM
Oh so at last its releasing....

bulb_mani
10th November 2006, 08:18 PM
Someone here said Vijay gave Mass movies :lol: U know the meaning of Mass? Illiterate below-average cine goer.

Times are changing. Vijay cant win with his Rajini Mimicry :lol: U saw that THALA's very average film Paramasivan Beat Aadhi black and Blue :lol: :lol:

Summa Udhar vidarudhula onum korachal ila Paapom 2007 la ena aga pogudhunu....

By the way even we have seen Vijay's end already --> Nenjinile Bhagavathy Puthiya Geethai period.... and this year....and of course his initial movies which looked like C grade flicks :lol:

Idhula adikadi Ajitha orasa vendyadhu Ajananeya Jana nu soli ... Neenga ellam Sukran Pathingala? :lol:

Vijaya Ilaya THalapathy solradhuku badhila Palaya Thalapathy nu solalam bcoz he always remakes films from Telugu infact Nagarjuna and Mahesh Babu Gave him a life :lol: :lol:

Varta :wave:

10th November 2006, 08:24 PM
Summa Udhar vidarudhula onum korachal ila Paapom 2007 la ena aga pogudhunu.......

Vijaya Ilaya THalapathy solradhuku badhila Palaya Thalapathy nu solalam bcoz he always remakes films from Telugu infact Nagarjuna and Mahesh Babu Gave him a life :lol: :lol:

:thumbsup: :thumbsup:

-deleted- for my friends in hub :smile:

nee evlokevlavu limit cross panraiyo avlokavlavu naangalum pannuvom :evil:

bulb_mani
10th November 2006, 08:31 PM
Summa Udhar vidarudhula onum korachal ila Paapom 2007 la ena aga pogudhunu.......

:thumbsup: :thumbsup:

-deleted- for my friends in hub :smile:

nee evlokevlavu limit cross panraiyo avlokavlavu naangalum pannuvom :evil:

Ane Ungala patha Bayama irukune na limit cross panalane Unmaiaya sona Thagararu Pola Neenga Periya Vasthadhu ne

Varen ne :oops:

10th November 2006, 08:37 PM
Ane Ungala patha Bayama irukune na limit cross panalane Unmaiaya sona Thagararu Pola Neenga Periya Vasthadhu ne

naanum unmaiya solluvaen.. athuvum thagaraaru aagum.. paapoma :roll:

bulb_mani
10th November 2006, 08:40 PM

naanum unmaiya solluvaen.. athuvum thagaraaru aagum.. paapoma :roll:

Na thagararu panalane ungalala mudinja solunga aana inga venam ena idhu prashanth thread. Vaanga enga threadku anaga vandhu solunga :lol:

Na adha sonadhuku karanam VIjaya Legendnu yaaro sonanga AJith wastenu sonanga ... adhu matum correcta ane? FIrst 2 pages parunga.

Apuram pesu :x

10th November 2006, 09:16 PM
kb...ummakku vaera vellai illaiyaa....chumma ajith pathi sollardhunnu...seri idha paathu theiryaadha unnaku thala mela evalu priyam...ajith rules maa...

10th November 2006, 09:18 PM
pesikittey irukangalae ozhiya onnum perusa prechanai edhuvum varaleeyae :roll: :oops: :lol:

jk....... :wink:

10th November 2006, 09:20 PM
pesikittey irukangalae ozhiya onnum perusa prechanai edhuvum varaleeyae :roll: :oops: :lol:

Vara vekkanum :evil: :wink:

bulb_mani
10th November 2006, 09:27 PM

Naanga Chumma Vilayadarom

smith
13th November 2006, 06:09 PM
Prasanth may have many movies on hand but whether they wil get released is teh Q. HIs thagappansamy trailer has been shown on TV for the last 2 years. The prodcuer might as well as released it.

asan
15th November 2006, 09:20 AM
last year release aka vendia perarasu release achi hit achi,godfather release achi hit achi 2 varusham munalla release aka vendia adaikalam epo varuthu papom

15th November 2006, 09:22 AM
last year release aka vendia perarasu release achi hit achi,godfather release achi hit achi 2 varusham munalla release aka vendia adaikalam epo varuthu papom

I heard ADAIKALAM story is something different. I am expecting this ! :)

15th November 2006, 09:24 AM

I heard ADAIKALAM story is something different. I am expecting this ! :)

Yes

Asan what happend to these movies

Thagappansamy
Runway
arun weds something :confused2:
Police remake of kakhi :roll:

15th November 2006, 10:34 PM
Also Pulan Visaranai 2?

I thought asan said that it was a deepavali release..:?

I'm Expecting Adailakalm too! 8-)

asan
16th November 2006, 08:16 AM
http://www.dinamalar.com/Cinegallery/KollywoodNews.asp
see here for your answers

asan
16th November 2006, 08:20 AM
http://www.dinamalar.com/Cinegallery/CineNews.asp

asan
16th November 2006, 05:32 PM
see here for your answersread this news scroll downwards you will see a news related to prashanth you will then understand his pathetic situation!

16th November 2006, 07:47 PM
see here for your answers

Thanks for the link. To be precise, he should come out of his FATHER. something SURYA did very fast ! Remember ThiyagaRajan is nothing short of someone like PrakaashRaj in Bommarilu ! (Dictating every decision of his son). Prasaanth is not a child. He should fight on his own ! This is the problem faced my many people who got introduced by their father / relatives. Remember SibiRaj !

I was shocked to hear about his personal life. Personal life La VaLi vantha eppadi irukkum enbathu ellaarukku theirum ! I don't want to become a crappy soul to remind the past ! But the main reason is :

Prasaanth got caught himself in a circle - TR circle I mean the one which got created by his father. His movies like thamizh and Appu were exceptions. Apart from this, Prasaanth has not done something different. That is a sad truth ! He still has decent audience who are willing to see him in different roles ! Hope ADAIKALAM brings him back !

Remember.. how our THALA was criticised.. ivvvalavu naaL kalichu avarae super ah varalayaa :) Prasaanth nichayam varuvaaR.. Hope his fans won't let him down and ALL THE VERY BEST FOR HIM !!

AdaikaLam - AmarkaLappadutha VaazthukkaL !

16th November 2006, 07:56 PM
asan,ur signature is :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

bulb_mani
16th November 2006, 07:57 PM
venkiraja :lol: :lol:

16th November 2006, 08:14 PM
Jambavana oscarku anuppaliya?

16th November 2006, 08:20 PM
no,just for cannes and mauritius.

bulb_mani
16th November 2006, 08:24 PM
Jambavana oscarku anuppaliya?

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

16th November 2006, 08:37 PM
Come on guys ! Leave Asan ! He didn't make fun of anyone ! :)
Let him enjoy his favorite ! Let us forget the past !

16th November 2006, 08:39 PM
ungalaiyella paartha enakku paavama irukku...!
a query:knowing the nonsensical fate of the story why should tpstar do such a mess?he could have well chosen a jeans or piriyatha varam vedum,huh?

16th November 2006, 08:42 PM
ungalaiyella paartha enakku paavama irukku...!
a query:knowing the nonsensical fate of the story why should tpstar do such a mess?he could have well chosen a jeans or piriyatha varam vedum,huh?

NO man.. It is just his father's decision ! strictly ! But every hero has this share. But Prasaanth takes more time to understand this .. That's it ! PERIOD

16th November 2006, 08:46 PM
yes:one good punch dialogue(vikatan)
vishal says to jayam ravi:vijay aavurathukkum prashanth aavurathukkum oru noolizai thaan vithiyaasam!

asan
21st November 2006, 04:34 AM
yanaiku oru kalam vantha punaikum oru kalam varum.......vijay kuda aramba kalathula sangavi kuda gilmava adi nadichi polapa ottunaru ethe mathiri ethanayo pera sollalam

bulb_mani
21st November 2006, 11:07 AM
yanaiku oru kalam vantha punaikum oru kalam varum.......vijay kuda aramba kalathula sangavi kuda gilmava adi nadichi polapa ottunaru ethe mathiri ethanayo pera sollalam

:rotfl: :lol2: :rotfl2:

asan
21st November 2006, 06:31 PM
http://www.cinesouth.com/masala/hotnews/new/18112006-4.shtml

Tia
21st November 2006, 10:52 PM
I'ma trash vikatan? hu is he? :evil:

yes:one good punch dialogue(vikatan)
vishal says to jayam ravi:vijay aavurathukkum prashanth aavurathukkum oru noolizai thaan vithiyaasam!

Tia
21st November 2006, 10:53 PM
:evil: Asannnnnnnnnnn??? :o :hammer: :evil: whatever u say, u can't deny the FACT vj is miles ahead of prashanth :nono:

Tia
21st November 2006, 10:54 PM
he got divorced? :confused2: :shock:

http://www.cinesouth.com/masala/hotnews/new/18112006-4.shtml

Aandavan
22nd November 2006, 12:47 AM

http://www.cinesouth.com/masala/hotnews/new/18112006-4.shtmldo u wanna approach him :?:

bulb_mani
22nd November 2006, 12:55 AM

http://www.cinesouth.com/masala/hotnews/new/18112006-4.shtmldo u wanna approach him :?:

22nd November 2006, 02:33 AM

:poke: @ Gaayu

Tia
22nd November 2006, 02:35 AM
:kickass: Ewwwwwwwwwww :oops: he's like my uncle :banghead:

Tia
22nd November 2006, 02:36 AM
:hammer: at bulby and surya :nono:

bulb_mani
22nd November 2006, 02:37 AM
:hammer: at bulby and surya :nono:

:poke:

bulb_mani
25th November 2006, 07:05 PM
Adaikalam is Prashanth's big hope

IndiaGlitz [Saturday, November 25, 2006]

Prashanth is pinning all his hopes in Adaikalam. After a average outing in the last couple of years, the actor is optimistic of turning things around with the movie directed by debutant Bhuvanaraja.

He has taken up a role that calls for some solid performance and he's delivered the goods. Says Bhuvanaraja, 'I narrated two subjects to Prashanth and he liked both. It was then that I told him there was another script that could be gratifying for him as an actor, and Prashanth was keen to listen to it too. He immediately agreed to do it', he says.

Bhuvanaraja, who has worked as associate with directors Adhiyamaan and Mugavari Durai, says, 'the audience can see a different Prashanth in Adaikkalam. He has come up with a matured performance with right expressions.'

On the subject, he says, 'the movie revolves around the bonding between a responsible father and his estranged wife,son and daughter'.

Kadal Pookal fame Uma, Thyagarajan and Saranya are also in the cast.

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/article/27207.html

26th November 2006, 12:20 AM
Release Eppo??

Tia
26th November 2006, 04:39 AM
kewll

Adaikalam is Prashanth's big hope

IndiaGlitz [Saturday, November 25, 2006]

Prashanth is pinning all his hopes in Adaikalam. After a average outing in the last couple of years, the actor is optimistic of turning things around with the movie directed by debutant Bhuvanaraja.

He has taken up a role that calls for some solid performance and he's delivered the goods. Says Bhuvanaraja, 'I narrated two subjects to Prashanth and he liked both. It was then that I told him there was another script that could be gratifying for him as an actor, and Prashanth was keen to listen to it too. He immediately agreed to do it', he says.

Bhuvanaraja, who has worked as associate with directors Adhiyamaan and Mugavari Durai, says, 'the audience can see a different Prashanth in Adaikkalam. He has come up with a matured performance with right expressions.'

On the subject, he says, 'the movie revolves around the bonding between a responsible father and his estranged wife,son and daughter'.

Kadal Pookal fame Uma, Thyagarajan and Saranya are also in the cast.

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/article/27207.html

Tia
26th November 2006, 04:40 AM
i think 15th :confused2:

Release Eppo??

asan
28th November 2006, 05:29 PM
http://thatstamil.oneindia.in/specials/cinema/cinema-news/prashanth_1.html

28th November 2006, 05:57 PM
who gave the title of "TOP STAR" to Prashanth....

asan
28th November 2006, 06:15 PM
who gave the title of "TOP STAR" to Prashanth....director saran

asan
28th November 2006, 06:18 PM
:kickass: Ewwwwwwwwwww :oops: he's like my uncle :banghead:

http://www.cinesouth.com/masala/hotnews/new/18112006-4.shtmldo u wanna approach him :?:pillayare eli mela savari seyraram edhula poosariku bullet kekudho

28th November 2006, 06:20 PM

which film.....

Unicorn
28th November 2006, 06:24 PM
Shah Rukh Khan kooda startin timela TV serilaslayum,A filmslayum nadichaaru.
Ippo enna pannraaru :P
Its the present which matters !

28th November 2006, 06:26 PM
Shah Rukh Khan kooda startin timela TV serilaslayum,A filmslayum nadichaaru.
Ippo enna pannraaru :P
Its the present which matters !

paavum srk....yaar yaaro...srk vuda compare panni thalraanga...

asan
28th November 2006, 06:28 PM

which film.....Parthen Rasithen

28th November 2006, 06:28 PM

wow..is it...paarthen rasithen is one of the good movies....

asan
28th November 2006, 06:30 PM

wow..is it...paarthen rasithen is one of the good movies....Haven't you ever watched it before

28th November 2006, 06:32 PM

wow..is it...paarthen rasithen is one of the good movies....Haven't you ever watched it before

yes I have watched it.....good performance by laila and simran....

asan
28th November 2006, 06:33 PM

yes I have watched it.....good performance by laila and simran....enna nakkala

28th November 2006, 06:35 PM

no nakkals....only truth.,.....laila and simran performances were good..especially simran's performance was good...which made the film a hit...

asan
28th November 2006, 06:52 PM

no nakkals....only truth.,.....laila and simran performances were good..especially simran's performance was good...which made the film a hit...i will abide to nov's signature Never argue with a fool or he will drag you down to his level and beat you at it through sheer experience!

28th November 2006, 07:15 PM

no nakkals....only truth.,.....laila and simran performances were good..especially simran's performance was good...which made the film a hit...i will abide to nov's signature Never argue with a fool or he will drag you down to his level and beat you at it through sheer experience!

so I should stop arguing with you now....with immediate effect..... :lol: :lol: :lol:

28th November 2006, 08:13 PM
Italian Films Festival

November 28, 2006

The Indo Italian Chamber of Commerce and Industry and the Madras Film society organised a festival of Italian Films on 26th November, 2006. This function was held at Film Chamber Theatre,Chennai. Dr. Sauro Mezzetti, Chairman, Indo-Italian Chamber of Commerce and Industry inaugurated the session. K. Rajagopal (KRG) presided over the function while actor Prashanth was the guest of honour. Stay tuned to galatta.com for more such events.

28th November 2006, 08:24 PM
THANI AALAKA NINRU ORU THREADAI UYIR VAAZA VAIKUM ASANUKKU PAARATTU!

asan
1st December 2006, 04:44 AM
Italian Films Festival

November 28, 2006

The Indo Italian Chamber of Commerce and Industry and the Madras Film society organised a festival of Italian Films on 26th November, 2006. This function was held at Film Chamber Theatre,Chennai. Dr. Sauro Mezzetti, Chairman, Indo-Italian Chamber of Commerce and Industry inaugurated the session. K. Rajagopal (KRG) presided over the function while actor Prashanth was the guest of honour. Stay tuned to galatta.com for more such events.
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/trailer/7390.html
the above is the link for adaikalam trailor.the film will be released earlier this month

asan
1st December 2006, 04:49 AM
adaikalam press meet
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/events/11017.html

asan
1st December 2006, 04:50 AM
[tscii:28f52b461e]
This film directed by A. R. Bhuvanaraja and produced by Kalavathi Srinarayanadas and N. Narayanadas stars Prasanth and Uma in the lead roles. Sabesh-Murali take care of music while Vairamuthu has penned the lyrics.

“The film would be released early next month,” said Director Bhuvanaraja. He also added, “We have crossed all hurdles and are now ready with the movie's release. Prasanth has played his part well while Thyagarajan in the role of his father has given a solid performance,” he remarked.

Prasanth said, “It is an engrossing movie with the right mix of emotions and sentiments. I am sure it will attract the womenfolk. Adaikalam would be a movie to cherish in my career.”

Thyagarajan and Saranya heaped laurels on Bhuvanaraja for conceiving such a different storyline.

A whole galaxy of celebrities including Vairamuthu, director Seeman, Saranya Ponvannan, Radha Ravi and Thyagarajan attended the occasion. All those who spoke on the occasion expressed happiness at the way the film has shaped up and were hopeful of delivering a success.

The trailor of the film was released on the occasion.
[/tscii:28f52b461e]

asan
1st December 2006, 04:52 AM
selvamani speaking on pulan visaranai
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/events/11036.html

Tia
1st December 2006, 05:15 AM
when i click on the links it says page can not be displayed :confused2:

asan
1st December 2006, 05:42 AM
you take the s from https and then try

Aandavan
1st December 2006, 11:45 AM
when i click on the links it says page can not be displayed :confused2:i know why u are so interested abt this movie :lol: :lol: prasanth is ur first crush.. :lol:

Tia
1st December 2006, 10:51 PM
offcourse karthik :roll: that wouldn't even be true if u go past this milky way! :evil:

12th December 2006, 11:57 PM
FatherGod is coming soon.....

Heroine - Jay Jay Pooja.....and Kavarchi Nadigai Namithaa...:lol:

Tia
13th December 2006, 02:51 AM
:shock: jeeeeeeez! wooo!

nuwayz...i heard adaikalam is releasing ont he 22nd....

13th December 2006, 10:44 AM
:shock: jeeeeeeez! wooo!

nuwayz...i heard adaikalam is releasing ont he 22nd....

yes both are coming....

Tia
14th December 2006, 12:59 AM
both? :S

asan
20th December 2006, 03:12 AM
thagappansamy is only releasing by this month end

Tia
20th December 2006, 03:34 AM
wasn't there sumthing that was meant to have released on the 15th? :S

asan
20th December 2006, 03:41 AM
wasn't there sumthing that was meant to have released on the 15th? :Sya but what to do?it"s not prashanth who is delaying it's release!it's the cold war between thoe two producers. if you see last year tamil news paper you might have noticed this add thagapansamy for pongal release in jan 2006 papers.

Tia
20th December 2006, 03:57 AM
omg! :shock: mmm

Tia
22nd December 2006, 06:23 PM
hmm so asan how was ur topstars movie 2day? adaikalam released 2day right? :roll:

23rd December 2006, 10:26 PM
[tscii]http://www.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2006/12/23/nation/16394201&sec=nation

Actor: I have never seen my baby boy

By SHAMALA VELU

KUALA LUMPUR: His marriage is said to be on the rocks.

However, Tamil film heart-throb Prashant Thiagarajan says he needs to clear the air about gossip that is making it worse between him and estranged wife Grihalakshmi.

“A lot of articles that had been published in Chennai are untrue,” the 33-year-old actor, who has a large following of fans in Malaysia, told the local press.

“Rumours are going around that I have asked for a dowry and that I am harassing my in-laws. All this is rubbish,” he said. His father, actor-producer-director Thiagarajan, accompanied him at the press conference.

Prashanth, who joined the industry at 17, shot to prominence with Shankar’s Jeans in which he was paired opposite beauty queen-turned actress Aishwarya Rai.

A frequent visitor here, he said before he tied the knot with Grihalakshmi, the only daughter of prominent Indian industrialist Dhanasekhran, he had received more than 40,000 proposals of marriage. “All I had wanted was a homely girl who would appreciate and understand me,” he said.

The couple have a child but Prashant claimed he had never laid eyes on the seven-month-old boy, alleging that his in-laws had cut all ties with him.

“I did not get to name the child or attend the ceremonies that were held for my wife when she was pregnant,” he said, adding that he would be getting a court injunction that will give him the chance to see the baby.

“I do not know what really happened or how this had started. But I hope her family will give us a chance to talk.”

Tia
1st January 2007, 02:59 AM
so adaikalam released 3 days ago..anyone watched it?! lolz

Ladee Shiika
5th January 2007, 01:32 AM
oo im dying to watch tht movie :D it sounds pretty good to me :D

5th January 2007, 01:45 AM
Download it :D

Ladee Shiika
5th January 2007, 01:50 AM
I wish i could. no space on my computer because of my brother

5th January 2007, 01:54 AM
Porn ??

Ladee Shiika
5th January 2007, 02:01 AM
:lol: ahaha noooo just games and stupid stuff

girishk14
5th January 2007, 08:40 AM
forget about prashanth..he is out of the league of good actors now.........

Ladee Shiika
6th January 2007, 03:46 AM
:OO noo!!! girish!!! that is not true! on indiaglitz for the review of the adaikkalam movie it said how till this day this is probably one of prasanth's better movies!! indiaglutz gave such a positive review of that movie and it seems liek they liek the director A.R.Buvanarajah alot too! Said he did a really good job and how its a really nice story :D

Tia
6th January 2007, 04:38 AM
intrestingggg! mm any gd songs?! nd mmm whts the story about?!

Ladee Shiika
6th January 2007, 05:44 AM
yah theres TONS of gud songs :D listen to em :D and and the story is about a mother and her 2 children, and how like there living so peacefully, but the hate their father because their father left their mother and their relli attached to their mother and one day the father dicised to come back and when he does like da 2 kids get all angry and stuff and they leik RELLI despise him and stuff :D yup yup go to indiaglitz.com and you can see the trailers and stuff :D

Tia
6th January 2007, 06:00 AM
OMG u know a lot about this movie shiika! :wink: anyfink speshalll?! :P lolzzz jwking! hehe

Ladee Shiika
6th January 2007, 06:02 AM
ROTFL mybe AHAHA nah nah ma frend is da neice of da director so ya she keeps me updated :D

Tia
6th January 2007, 06:07 AM
Oooohhh! thats soo cool! u know sum cinema people ehhh!? WOW!

Ladee Shiika
6th January 2007, 06:08 AM
rofl well ma frend does :D buh yah its all cool :D

6th January 2007, 07:10 AM
yah theres TONS of gud songs :D listen to em :D and and the story is about a mother and her 2 children, and how like there living so peacefully, but the hate their father because their father left their mother and their relli attached to their mother and one day the father dicised to come back and when he does like da 2 kids get all angry and stuff and they leik RELLI despise him and stuff :D yup yup go to indiaglitz.com and you can see the trailers and stuff :DMovies already released with them Kinds didnt they b4 ?? just saw a song from it .. wasnt all that !!

Ladee Shiika
6th January 2007, 09:03 AM
well i don't know if another movie released with the same movie but i defenatly love the songs to this movie. but like, cant be harsh on da director too much because this is his first movie. He'll probably get better the more experience he gets.

girishk14
6th January 2007, 11:51 AM
It is a good thing at least gaayu's cousin uses a bit of proper english. It is so hard to understand ur very very weird msn language.

Tia
7th January 2007, 12:17 AM
sorry sir :oops: :lol2:

It is a good thing at least gaayu's cousin uses a bit of proper english. It is so hard to understand ur very very weird msn language.

Tia
7th January 2007, 12:19 AM
hmm well varu sync ur my bwest cuzin, i bought adaikalam dvd 2day (OMG ITS OUT IN 10 DAYS! :shock: at ayngaran! went with vicks n lot, we're gonna c it) everything was on sale :D

just loading in the dvd player...will post my revu soon :D

well i don't know if another movie released with the same movie but i defenatly love the songs to this movie. but like, cant be harsh on da director too much because this is his first movie. He'll probably get better the more experience he gets.

7th January 2007, 12:28 AM
who sees prashanth movies? :huh: :roll:

osama_sword
7th January 2007, 12:33 AM

TIA loves prashanth movies... :P

Tia
7th January 2007, 12:35 AM
:shock: thats an insult for me! :evil: :lol: naaa! i dont watch prashanth movies unless its like London where vadivel does all the comedy :rotfl: but mmmm just watching it for my cousin varu :D

7th January 2007, 12:38 AM

WHAT!!!!!!!!!!

Simbhu and PRAsHANTh :banghead:

Tia
7th January 2007, 01:29 AM
Omdzzzz...why do u think i like prashanth? :oops:

i find nothing wrong in liking simba :lol2:

Ladee Shiika
7th January 2007, 08:05 AM
hmm well varu sync ur my bwest cuzin, i bought adaikalam dvd 2day (OMG ITS OUT IN 10 DAYS! :shock: at ayngaran! went with vicks n lot, we're gonna c it) everything was on sale :D

just loading in the dvd player...will post my revu soon :D

ADEEE PAVI!!!!!!!!!!!! :twisted: :cry2: IT CAME OUT!!!! IN ENGLAND!!!! WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA no fair!!!!!!! i wanna seeeeeee!! i cant stop watching the trailer :oops: :lol: Hmm *Sigh* hopefully it comes out real quickly here !!

Ladee Shiika
7th January 2007, 08:07 AM

:lol: hahah girish!!

poor gaayini!!

you can call me Varu you know :P

Saamy
10th January 2007, 08:07 AM
[tscii]
Talent matches talent -- Adaikkalam

CONVINCING STORYLINE: Adaikkalam

Adaikkalam

Genre: Family drama
Director: Bhuvanaraja
Cast: Prashanth, Thyagarajan, Uma, Charanya
Storyline: A dad's trauma of being away from his children and their hatred for him.
Bottomline: Poignant tale of relationships!

Tamil cinema has always deified the mother. For a change writer-director Bhuvanaraja takes up the father's cause and makes a convincing story of it in Kaladas Creations' `Adaikkalam' (U). It's harvest time for hero Prashanth, what with two meaningful releases in as many weeks. Yet another film that showcases Prashanth's emoting potential with finesse! And again it's a first time director who has made it to the quality-marked winning post. A. R. Bhuvanaraja shoulders a huge responsibility and emerges with élan, in the moving family drama that has the father as the fulcrum.

Apt casting is an asset of `Adaikkalam.' Both big and small characters have been chosen with care. And again you wonder why Prashanth has taken so many years to show what he's capable of on the expression front. Whether he's very astutely steering away from mere commercial masala or plans to balance both good stories and formula patterns is not clear. But that he has begun to select plots that allow room for talent is a laudable move.

Brought up by their uncle Somasundaram (Radha Ravi), because their parents (Charanya and Thyagarajan) are separated, Anbu (Prashanth) and Thamizh (Uma) are very close to their mother. The maternal bonding in turn paves way for animus and absolute hostility against the father. The poor man is not even given a chance to explain his stand. The two just detest him.

Commendable show

A visage that reveals myriad emotions and a voice that suits the various moods perfectly, help Prashanth sail through his part with ease. The baritone he adopts when he sounds threatening or angry reminds you of Prabhu. Commendable show Mr. Prashanth! In a tailor-made role that offers much scope Uma proves once again that she can hold her own in emotion-packed roles. Thyagarajan returns after quite a while to play a solid part and acquits himself reasonably well, though there are sequences where you feel he could have reacted better. At times it's subtlety to the point of looking stone-faced. An excellent, impact-making portrayal comes from Radha Ravi — the right amount of underplay adds sheen. Charanya is turning out to be a veteran in screen mother roles — `Adaikkalam' underlines the observation. A small role all right, but `Mangai' Jeeva does her bit well. The tempo suffers slightly after the midway point, but Bhuvanaraja's screenplay peps it up before it damages the pace. And does Bhuvanaraja need that song sequence at the shady jaunt? It only comes as a jarring joke!

Though one or two lines do give a heard-before feel, Sabesh-Murali's songs and background score are sheer magic to the ear. Vairamuthu's words for the `Vilakku Ondru' song (enchantingly sung by Hariharan) is of the award-winning kind.

That `Adaikkalam' has no heroine in the generally understood sense of the term is a break away from the norm, but one that suits the film fine. Because amidst the intense emotional strife that goes on between the father and his children, the heroine would have only been a distraction you could do without. `Adaikkalam' is for those who look for a reasonable amount of reality in cinema. Bhuvanaraja has waited long enough for the film to see the light of day. Now that it has, more such breaks ought to follow. The maker deserves it.

-------------------------------------------------------------

A very good review from the Hindu. seems to be a good movie. is this director buvanaraaja a newbie?

girishk14
10th January 2007, 09:43 AM

poor gaayini!!

hey varu! i guess u already know me through hi5. my MSN is girishk14@hotmail.com

10th January 2007, 11:43 AM
I don't think AdaikaaLam will release here in Bangalore. :( Even in Sivakasi, I don't think I can see this movie. Saw some scenes and they were too good. Thiruttu VCD thaaN orE vaLi poLa !!! :(

Tia
11th January 2007, 01:16 AM
I watched the movie adaikalam....

its soooo differentttt! i mean...the story went slow BUT the amazing thing is that ACTUALLY you realize all the details and the whole story is in their without even missing a tiny bit...its kinda sumthing u realise after you watch the movie :roll:

i guess its not my typa taste since i like more action but i guess its pretty good...!

only one fight scene...

one problem was...prasanths mush was too big :roll:

Tia
11th January 2007, 01:19 AM
[tscii:6e1938c5e0] Adaikkalam

Prashant excels in his facial expressions…

'Adaikkalam' is a gem of story that goes to show that a hero's responsibility is not just to sing duets and do some fight scenes.

Separated from his dad (Thyagarajan) at a very young age, Prashant, his sister Uma and mother Sharanya live in his uncle Radharavi's house.

Having realized how hard his uncle and mother work, Prashant and his sister study for medicine. Due to some shock, Sharanya passes away and Thyagarajan returns after 14 years to perform his wife's last rites.

Prashant is angered that all these years, his father had not divulged his whereabouts even once. Thyagarajan yearns to be reunited with his son and daughter, but his children want to have nothing to do with him. The emotional upheavals of such a relationship, forms the rest of the story.

For the first time, Prashant has acted without trying to act. Whether he laughs, cries or explodes in anger, he is very natural and one can see originality in Prashant's varied facial expressions.

There are 3 heroes in the film. The first is the story, 2nd is Prashant and third is father Thyagarajan.

"My heart and stomach may say no to food but my diabetes does not realize that," laments Thyagarajan to Radharavi when his son scolds him for eating. Thyagarajan's super acting is sure to cause a flutter among other character artistes.

"When the pyre was kindled, won't mother have been scorched?" cries Uma as she hugs her brother in misery and dances her way into our hearts. Sharanya as the mother and Radharavi as the uncle deserve a pass mark.

Cinematography by Anand Kumar depicts relationships in all its hues.

"Uyire piriyadhey..." with lyrics by Vairamuthu and music by Sabesh-Murali, tugs at your heart strings in its pathos.

Director Bhuvanaraja has proved that a film need not necessarily have obscene scenes or irritating dialogues to go down well with the audience. Kudos to him for making a good film like 'Adaikkalam' with a good story.

'Adaikkalam' finds a place in one's heart.

Wow...
Story

Screenplay

Direction

Acting of all characters

Cinematography

Songs

Buss...

Nothing at all!
--------------------------------
some other revu....![/tscii:6e1938c5e0]

Tia
11th January 2007, 01:20 AM
posted a revu of ur frenz uncles movie...:P

poor gaayini!!

Tia
11th January 2007, 01:21 AM
yapzz

is this director buvanaraaja a newbie?

Ladee Shiika
11th January 2007, 03:09 AM
mhm saamy he is he is indeed

I WANNA WATCH DA FLIPPEN MOVIE WAT THE HECK!!!!!!! OMGGGGGGGGG

Ladee Shiika
11th January 2007, 03:52 AM
[tscii:fcf6a73f02]IndiaGlitz [Friday, January 05, 2007]

In Adaikalam, the story is about a father who has to endure the mortification of being away from his children and eventually being an object of their ire.

Adaikalam, directed by Bhuvanaraja, is one tale of human emotions that is at once warm and acceptable. It is the story of a father who ends up as the villain in the eyes of his children for no fault of his. As any story of human bonding, this one too is high on sentiments and with a very dignified show from Prashanth, the film offers a change from your regular four fights-five songs-small story routine. In fact, Prashanth the actor, has got his due after a long time. As a brother and a bitter son, he has churned out what is arguably one of his better performances till date.

The story is simple and it revolves around Anbu (Prashanth) and Thamizh (Uma). The two are siblings and dote on each other. They live under the care of their uncle Somasundaram (Radha Ravi). Why? Well, their parents (Thiyagarajan and Saranya) had a bitter separation. Nobody knows why this happened but the father is seen as the villain of the piece and when he comes back after several years, no one is ready to accept him. But he has a tale to tell about why he separated.

What is it and then what happens? The answers are found convincingly in the emotional gut-wrench that the film becomes in the end.

It is Prashanth all the way. Be it the son who is uncomfortable with his dad or the loving brother, he never misses a trick. His histrionic talent gets a good fodder.

Uma as his sister is simply superb. The young woman pulls out a gritty show that is warm and believable. The surprise is however Thiyagarajan, as a hapless father. He gets his limited expressions right. Saranya is now the mother of the season. The role is an extension of hers from films like Em Magan and Thavamai Thavamirundhu. Radha Ravi, as ever, is Mr. Dependable.

The music of Sabesh Murali also deserves mention. The songs are pleasant and carry an attractive lilt.

Director Bhuvanaraja can be appreciated for the fact that he has not taken recourse to the many short ways. He has stuck to the simple path and delivered a good cinema.

It maybe slow in places, but it doesn’t pull a fast one on you. That’s where Adaikalam is different.

:OOOOO thats liek liek liek like like a 100% POSITIVE REVIEW!!! :OO im so exciteddd i wanna watch ittttttt *cry*[/tscii:fcf6a73f02]

Tia
11th January 2007, 03:59 AM
gosh ur a big prashanth fan init varu! lolz

Ladee Shiika
11th January 2007, 04:12 AM
:O HOW DARE YOU GAAYINI!!!!!!!!!! im not a prasanth fan.. well i was when i was liek what.......... i dont know.. 7.. 8 :D it all started with the one movie

"JEANS" AHAHAHA siick movie best movie that i'd ever seen from back in da daiz :D but know.. noo... hes so... i dont know.. he's a big man!! now he dusnt have da young look liek he used to and OH GAWD he shud shave off his mustache :|

11th January 2007, 05:41 AM
im sure jeans didnt come like 6 years back !!!! or else u got a Fake Identity !!

11th January 2007, 09:18 AM
[tscii:bf9332bce6]http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movie-news/jan-07-02/10-01-07-prasanth.html

Grahalakshmi Prashanth case takes a turn.
January 10, 2007

Prasanth’s personal life has been thrown open to the media for quite some time. There have been different sides to his divorce proceedings. But according to the latest information available, his wife Grahalakshmi has expressed her desire to live with her husband Prasanth. This, she has communicated in the presence of the judge who is dealing with the said case.

The judge has also advised both the husband and wife to live amicably forgetting their differences of opinion. Further to this, Grahalakshmi has filed a petition in the family court today conveying her wish to live with her husband Prasanth. She has also prayed the court to unite them once again. This is certainly good news for all their well wishers. Hope 2007 brings peace and harmony into their lives. Wishing them all luck…[/tscii:bf9332bce6]

11th January 2007, 02:04 PM
He actually came to Malaysia and gave interview to the press..
He was heavily critisized and press guys banged him left right...

one funny thing he (quoted) said was he received nearly 40,000 marriage proposals and he picked his (current) wife... this is three much

thimuru
11th January 2007, 03:00 PM
padam select pandradhu aagatum...ponnu select pandradhu aagatum..prasanthu gethu!

Saamy
11th January 2007, 04:12 PM
:O HOW DARE YOU GAAYINI!!!!!!!!!! im not a prasanth fan.. well i was when i was liek what.......... i dont know.. 7.. 8 :D it all started with the one movie

"JEANS" AHAHAHA siick movie best movie that i'd ever seen from back in da daiz :D but know.. noo... hes so... i dont know.. he's a big man!! now he dusnt have da young look liek he used to and OH GAWD he shud shave off his mustache :|

sick movie = best movie :huh: :confused2:

11th January 2007, 10:52 PM
Adaikkalam has got rave reviews from most of the critics :o

asan
12th January 2007, 04:07 AM
[tscii:ac1965b94e]Seemingly inspired by director Cheran's school of film-making, debutant Shivashanmugham has dished out a movie which dwells on a youth's passion for his native village and his heroics in saving his people caught in an alien land.

The director has got his basics right. He has succeeded in getting the right environment and the nativity in the movie is good. Also he has opted for a good star cast. All the characters fit the bill.

Prashanth has got a film in which he can make his presence felt. He has enough scope to prove his acting skills. As an angry young-man fighting for his land, Prashanth excels.

It is a different film for Pooja. Playing a rural belle, Pooja appears in half-saree all through and emotes well too.

Namitha, on the other hand, appears in just a couple of scenes and fades away.

The film begins with Kadhirvel (Prashanth), a do-gooder going all out to get water for his village. With monsoon repeatedly failing, his village reels under drought and Prashanth runs from pillar to post to get a well dug in the village. He manages to bring Shanmugham (Mahadevan), a water-divining expert to dig a well in the village.

Shanmugham along with his wife and daughter Marikozhundhu (Pooja) come to the village. Unfortunately a freak mishap kills Shanmugham and the villagers' search for water continues.

To eke out their livelihood, all the villagers led by Prashanth decide to leave the village with a heavy heart to take up employment in a farm house in Rajasthan. Upon reaching the place they come to know that they have been taken as bonded labourers and there is no way out but to work there tirelessly for the next three years. They undergo physical and mental torture from the greedy landlord Thakur Dass (Vincent Asokan). A silver lining in the cloud is Swapna (Namitha), Thakur's sister. She gets fascinated by Kadhirvel's heroics.

The rest is how Kadhirvel fights for his men and helps them reach their village back without any danger and eventually marry Marikozhundhu.

Srikanth Deva's music is okay. The scene- stealer has been Sridhar, whose camera has captured the camel race in Rajasthan well.

The movie begins on an optimistic note and the opening scenes remind one of K Balachander's Thaneer Thaneer. Unfortunately it takes a clichéd path towards the second half with Vincent Asokan playing a regular Tamil villain.

Had the director concentrated more on the second half and trimmed a few scenes, it would have been a different film.

On the whole, the film is different and surely is worth watching
[/tscii:ac1965b94e]

asan
12th January 2007, 04:11 AM
surely any one of the two movies will fetch award for prashanth

asan
12th January 2007, 04:28 AM
http://www.webulagam.com/cinema/review/0612/30/1061230005_1.htm
all the reviews says it's fine

asan
12th January 2007, 04:42 AM
[tscii:c8a3afea47]http://www.hindu.com/thehindu/fr/2006/12/29/stories/2006122902580300.htm
The hero is humane, not superhuman, the heroine is much more than a glam doll, crowd puller Namita goes beyond provocative outfits to make an impressive cameo and most part of the cast has lived their roles, with Prashanth topping the list. The story is king in Tirumalai Creations' `Thagappansami' (U). And its realistic treatment makes quite an impact on the viewer — a satisfying debut effort from Shiva Shanmughan, who helms the project with his story, screenplay, dialogue, lyrics and direction.

Dealing with the theme of bonded labour that has hardly been touched upon in Tamil cinema, in a sensitive and sensible manner, this erstwhile assistant to filmmaker Hari, springs a welcome surprise. It is one of the worthiest roles that have come Prashanth's way and the actor has put it to good use. A solid performance! Even makers of great calibre whom Prashanth has worked with, haven't been able to bring out such a brilliant show of underplayed emotions from the actor. His voice modulation lifts the portrayal further. `Thagappansami' should find pride of place in Prashanth's repertoire.

The people of drought-hit Paarapatti look up to Kadhirvel (Prashanth) for succour. Though he is in dire straits himself he does whatever possible to alleviate their hunger. The starving, gullible souls fall into the trap of an agent who sells them to a landlord up north and with that their fate is sealed. The agony seems insurmountable but Kadhirvel is not going to give up easily.

Clichés and caricatures

The film does have its share of clichés. The ruthless landlord (Vincent Asokan) is one and his righteous sister Swapna (Namita) is another. The caricatures that irritate include the lummox (the gluttonous boy) and the hellcat (the policewoman). Duets are an aberration in `Thagappansami' — Srikanth Deva must stop his formula of inserting old tunes in between loud beats. They are getting to be an unbearable assault on your aural senses. There's Namita but there are no provocative jigs with the hero. Pooja's is an effective down-to-earth presentation. And rising above the comedy is Karunas, who puts up an appealing show. The villagers, as a whole, look absolutely natural.

Editing (V. T. Vijayan) warrants mention and so does Sridhar's camera that unobtrusively cans the beautiful hills and the parched village side. Kadhir's art enhances the lustre. Hitherto you've known Mt. Abu as a tourist spot — Shanmughan projects a contrasting dimension to its verdant hills. Initially the stunt choreography (Anal Arasu; Dalapathi Dinesh) is realistic and believable. The cinematic slant comes later in the final showdown.

Shiva Shanmughan has shown that a strong story base combined with a smooth-flowing script is bound to touch the viewer. `Thagappansami' does.
[/tscii:c8a3afea47]

Tia
12th January 2007, 05:08 AM
its just slang...sik means like amazing!

Tia
12th January 2007, 05:09 AM
so wht shall we do for that? :roll:

Ladee Shiika
13th January 2007, 03:03 AM
its just slang...sik means like amazing!

yah sammy sorry bout that. sick means like .... what gaayini saidd amazing!!

13th January 2007, 03:08 AM

Lets watch the movie :lol:

Ladee Shiika
13th January 2007, 06:57 AM
Nerd!!! AHAHA!! Thats tru! Watch the movie :D

Tia
13th January 2007, 08:24 PM
go ahead...its a v diffo story !

Lets watch the movie :lol:

16th January 2007, 10:31 AM
Adaikalam

Padathula heroine illai. love, romance, duet, kuthu song yedhuvum illaingradhu padam paarkkum podhu thonalai.

good subject.

uravugal,unarvugal idhu than padam poora.

pidikkadhadhu

songs
adhilayum saranya death song 10 nimisam varum pole.

good movie :clap:

directorkku :thumbsup:

can appreciate prashanth for accepting such type of roles.

padathula prashanthai heronnu soldradhai vida main role panni irukkarunnu sollalam.

(udane ennai prashanth fannu sollidadheenga )

16th January 2007, 10:40 AM
Thagappan sami

different subject with few issues.

first minus songs. then karunas comedy . :banghead:

appuram rajasthanis speaking tamil

then climax. innum nalla viruvirunnu kondu poi irundhi irukkalam

thappichi pora madhiri kaati irukkalam illai konnuttu poi irundhi irukkalam adhai vittu "captain" madhiri dialogue pesi...........

nalla subjectai spoil panniteengale director sir

thimuru
16th January 2007, 12:12 PM
prasanth fan-ui sollama...rendu padam thodarndhu paathirukeenga

16th January 2007, 12:13 PM
prasanth fan-ui sollama...rendu padam thodarndhu paathirukeenga

hehe nalla padamnnu sonnanga paarthen

manuel
16th January 2007, 06:34 PM
Prasanth featured on the SS music channel couple of days back .. he does have a good sense of humour and wit also spontaneous on it .. No wonder he was well equiped to handle a character like the one in "Kadhal kavidhai"...

Tia
16th January 2007, 10:22 PM
omg varu guess wht...all revus for adaikalam are good :D

osama_sword
16th January 2007, 10:26 PM
IF rajasthanis dont speak tamil... we wont understand :lol2:

Tia
16th January 2007, 10:43 PM
:confused2:

osama_sword
16th January 2007, 11:02 PM
:confused2:

OnMyWay
17th January 2007, 02:57 AM
adaikkalam hit?

OnMyWay
17th January 2007, 02:58 AM
adaikkalam or the other prashant movie hit?

Ladee Shiika
17th January 2007, 03:58 AM

havnt seen either one of them yet so cannot juj them juss yet

Ladee Shiika
17th January 2007, 03:58 AM
omg varu guess wht...all revus for adaikalam are good :D

yah gaayini sofar yes.. hopefully it will continue

Ladee Shiika
17th January 2007, 04:00 AM
Thagappan sami

thappichi pora madhiri kaati irukkalam illai konnuttu poi irundhi irukkalam adhai vittu "captain" madhiri dialogue pesi...........

swathy.. maybe there were some messup's in his movie im not sure becuz i havnt watched it yet but it is the director's first movie so lets just give him a break i say. maybe he did ruin da story i duno yet but im not going to say anything becuz this is his first movie so there has to be atleast some mistakes

17th January 2007, 04:04 AM
ladee ur prashants supporter :D

Ladee Shiika
17th January 2007, 04:13 AM
mareen :lol: im so not a prasanth supporter im just speaking the truth :P

17th January 2007, 07:01 AM
thagappansamy and adaikalam both are really a good movie .. a different try ofcourse
and for prashanth it's definitely a good experience
he has improved a lot in acting and these 2 films give him much scope for variations and he does it with ease

i'm not a big fan of him but watched these 2 movies and really he had done a splendid job

17th January 2007, 08:14 AM
Thagappan sami

swathy.. maybe there were some messup's in his movie im not sure becuz i havnt watched it yet but it is the director's first movie so lets just give him a break i say. maybe he did ruin da story i duno yet but im not going to say anything becuz this is his first movie so there has to be atleast some mistakes

yah i agree. lets wait for his next project. :)

Tia
18th January 2007, 02:04 AM
Well OMW...we dunno if adaikalam is a hit or not since they haven't said anything about it but its appreciated as a good movie :yup:

Tia
18th January 2007, 02:06 AM
btw varu ma...is thaggapan sami's director also new? i thought only adaikalams director was new! :shock:

Ladee Shiika
18th January 2007, 06:34 AM
you know what gaayini.....:| i relli dunno :| :lol:

Ladee Shiika
18th January 2007, 06:35 AM
Mhm Mhm yup yup we shall wait :D

yah i agree. lets wait for his next project. :)

Tia
19th January 2007, 12:21 AM
if you dont know why were u saying tht its his first movie? she was commenting on thaggapansami...and u sed it was tht directors first movie too! she wasn't commenting in adaikalam...miss read?!

asan
19th January 2007, 03:46 AM
thagappansamy and adaikalam both are really a good movie .. a different try ofcourse
and for prashanth it's definitely a good experience
he has improved a lot in acting and these 2 films give him much scope for variations and he does it with ease

i'm not a big fan of him but watched these 2 movies and really he had done a splendid jobi am happy that u people have recognise prashanth actor.especially in these what i heard from others is that he has voice modulation for different situations.And his next project is Pulan visaranai2 and kattan with the director of sabari.

asan
14th April 2007, 04:25 AM
Prashant has got the good luck of doing a dual role in Kalaignar's
story.

Today is Prashant's birthday. He met the CM and minister Arcot
Veerasamy for their blessings. He cut a cake in front of the press
and celebrated his birthday. Directors RK Selvamani and Ramesh,
producer Ibrahim Rowther and others wished him in person.

RK Selvamani said, "For some time, Prashant and I have had a low time
in the film field. In this situation, we worked together
after 'Sembaruthi' in 'Pulan Visaranai II' on an immensely grand
scale. Next year, we will hopefully celebrate Prashant's birthday as
well as the film's silver jubilee."

"I do not agree with Selvamani when he says he and Prashant have been
going through a low phase in their career. Selvamani has always been
a great director. He is the one who brought grandeur into films. Even
if the elephant falls, the horse is still inferior," said Prashant's
father Thyagarajan and one could see Selvamani energised at the
praise.

"This is a birthday I will never forget," said Prashant as he shared
the news that he is to do a dual role in Kalaignar's story 'Ponnar
Shankar.' When he went to meet the CM in the morning, he was given
the book 'Ponnar Shankar' by the CM. the film will be directed by Thyagarajan.

asan
14th April 2007, 04:26 AM
At a time when top heroes hesitate to take up serious historical
subjects, Prashanth seems to be a brave warrior indeed. It was
announced lately by his Producer-Director- Actor father Thiyagarajan
that Prashanth's next movie would be a serious historical subject.

The story is said to be that of two war heroes of Kongumandalam -
Ponnar and Shankar who are worshipped even today in parts of Tamil
Nadu as " kaaval deivams". The story is penned a few years back by
none other than the Tamil Nadu Chief Minister and celebrated writer
Karunanidhi himself. Thiyagarajan is going to wield the megaphone for
this venture.

Flavia
17th April 2007, 07:40 PM
Dumbstruck to see that topstar has a fan :oops:

Prasanna
9th June 2007, 09:17 PM
i remember prahanth only for ayutham and jai :shock: :banghead:

smith1
11th July 2007, 04:03 PM
Prasanth is a good actor but luck has eluded him.

Aklso, his director father has proved to be a big handicap for him.

raaja_rasigan
11th July 2007, 04:36 PM

That is the reason for prasanth still to be there in the field without any major hits

24th March 2009, 11:01 AM
Despite prashanth's bad run with movies , he seems to be an actor who finds his way even in the darkest of paths...

He has more than eight movies coming up:

Thagappansamy
runway
petrol
jambavan
pulan visaranai 2
adaikkalam
police
enna Vilai Azhage
Sakkarai
and an untitled movie..

even the best of the tamil industry ajith,vikra,=m,surya,vj havent signed these many movies..

only the bolded ones have released :sigh2:
PV 2 in the making :D
Let's hope Malayoor Mambattian 2 revives his career :)

24th March 2009, 11:05 AM
Deja Vu. Ithey mathiri post veeru enggeyoo paartha gnabagam. Malayoor Mambattiaan, will be the mambatti (manvetti?) that will bury his career :twisted:

24th March 2009, 11:06 AM
Malayoor Mambattiaan, will be the mambatti (manvetti?) that will bury his career :twisted:
yaen groucho intha kolai veri? :lol:

24th March 2009, 11:06 AM
enakku vennira aadai moorthy regular-ah use panra word than mind ku vaurthu

dei mamti.. :rotfl2:

29th May 2009, 09:30 AM
caught some scenes from "star"

i tell you what, that wasn't a shabby movie at all. really entertaining. prasanth was ok. :shock: not his usual golden raspberry winning performance. only minor point was gothika.. she was awful.

some lines that made me rotfl..

pras: ippa veliya thiruduna jail-la veippanga, jail-laye thiruduna???

(rajkapoor tries to escape via manhole, but ends up in police hq. inspector asks the constables to drive them to jail..)

raj: halo, unga pathaila poganumna suthi poganum. 1/2 mani neram aagum. naanga vantha pathayave poyidarom, petrol selavu micham

OnMyWay
6th July 2009, 07:43 PM
Tangential q to the topic , aana indha prashanth oda choclate padathula nadicha jaya re enna aananga?

Will greatly appreciate avangala pathina news ..

6th July 2009, 07:55 PM
thanks for reviving this thread.. got something to post here

RUN WAY...... Oadu Thalam

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/moviegallery/8061.html

Sourav
6th July 2009, 08:05 PM

That is the reason for prasanth still to be there in the field without any major hits :lol2:

6th July 2009, 08:09 PM
yaruppa adhu.. 2 yrs back post ellam quote panni sirikkiradhu

OnMyWay
6th July 2009, 10:13 PM
On a sidenote, prashanth oda choclate la nadicha jaya re pathi any info yaarukkavadhu theriyuma?
naan avanga visiri,

6th July 2009, 10:22 PM
On a sidenote, prashanth oda choclate la nadicha jaya re pathi any info yaarukkavadhu theriyuma?
naan avanga visiri,
May be you know, she also acted with Shaam in Hey Nee Romba Azhaga Irukka. Also she was once a Ms. Goa. Don't know anything else about her. I don't really remember her, not sure whether I used to like her :)

6th July 2009, 10:23 PM
I think she acted in Yei Nee rombha azhaga irukke ... with Prasanth's elder brother in terms of giving super hits

6th July 2009, 10:24 PM
wow Nerd.. same pinch :)

dell_gt
12th July 2009, 06:00 PM
[tscii:70597fc092]
back to business

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/article/48234.html

Prashanth in & as ‘Ponnar Sankar’
IndiaGlitz [Saturday, July 11, 2009]

Tamil Film Industry is going to witness a mega event in coming days.

Actor-Producer-Director Thygarajan is bringing up his next project which is based on a well-known novel, Kalaignarin ‘Ponnar Sankar’, written by our Honorable Chief Minister of Dr. Kalaignar Karunanidhi. The movie titled, ‘Ponnar Sankar’, is said to be a double hero epic movie and Actor Prashanth is will don two characters, after his last double role in ‘Jeans’.

The movie is going to be launched on 12th July 2009 at Valluvar Kottam on a large scale where the Chief Minister will be invited to grace the occasion. The event will be specially designed with grand historical backgrounds and for the very first time a massive ancient township set with its own temple, lake and palaces have been created inside Valluvar Kottam for this movie.

It is said that a movie on this massive scale has not been attempted in the last 40 years, and the launch of this movie would see the cream de la crème of Chennai stars and denizens arrive to experience the grandeur.

The first shooting schedule will include a huge star cast such as Hon’ble Central Minister Mr. Napoleon, Sathyaraj, Rajkiran,Vijayakumar, Vadivelu, Kushboo, Seetha, Manorama and others. About 5000 junior artists and 1000 artists from the Chennai Sangamam, where real artists with knowledge of South Indian traditional arts are being employed in this film shooting. Around 150 horses, elephants & peacocks, have also been brought to give an authentic feel of an ancient south India.

‘Ponnar Sankar’ is a legendary story of two warrior brothers who lived many centuries ago, whose princely story has been recounted through the countless folk ballads and the brothers are known for their bravery, strength of character and valor.

Looks like a movie that is really worth to be anticipated.

stills looks cool...
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/moviewallpapers/10403.html
[/tscii:70597fc092]

12th July 2009, 06:13 PM
vadivelu style le sollanumn aa "ivara innumaa ooru nambudu"

23rd February 2010, 07:38 PM
of late his film 'Thamizh' was OK, then he suddenly disappeared... அதுக்கப்புறம் ஒரு பத்து படம் நடிச்சிருக்காப்ல.

Wait ya. கலைஞர் கதை-எழுதி, வள்ளுவர் கோட்டத்துல செட் போட்டு, இயக்குனர்திலகம் தியாகராஜனே இயக்கி, பிரசாந்த இரு வேடங்களில் மிரட்டும் பொன்னர்-சங்கர் வருது. அது மட்டும் red giant /dayanidhi azhagiri distbeet பண்ணிட்டா அப்புறம் பிரசாந்தை யாரும் அசைச்சுக்க முடியாது அசைச்சுக்க முடியாது.

23rd February 2010, 07:41 PM
of late his film 'Thamizh' was OK, then he suddenly disappeared... அதுக்கப்புறம் ஒரு பத்து படம் நடிச்சிருக்காப்ல.

Wait ya. கலைஞர் கதை-எழுதி, வள்ளுவர் கோட்டத்துல செட் போட்டு, இயக்குனர்திலகம் தியாகராஜனே இயக்கி, பிரசாந்த இரு வேடங்களில் மிரட்டும் பொன்னர்-சங்கர் வருது. அது மட்டும் red giant /dayanidhi azhagiri distbeet பண்ணிட்டா அப்புறம் பிரசாந்தை யாரும் அசைச்சுக்க முடியாது அசைச்சுக்க முடியாது.

Do u think they dont have brains :lol2: :huh:

23rd February 2010, 08:03 PM
ponnaar-sangar will beat Uliyin osai's record

Dinesh84
23rd February 2010, 08:04 PM
intha varushamum best script writer award confirmed.. :)

23rd February 2010, 08:05 PM
ponnaar-sangar will beat Uliyin osai's record why? athukkum iLayaraja music-a? :roll:

23rd February 2010, 08:06 PM
Pinna Asal padathukku Ajith-kka kuduppanga :lol:

Dinesh84
23rd February 2010, 08:08 PM
Pinna Asal padathukku Ajith-kka kuduppanga :lol: yaar yaaro vangumpothu Ajith oru award vanguna ennavam :lol2:

23rd February 2010, 08:24 PM
Pinna Asal padathukku Ajith-kka kuduppanga :lol: yaar yaaro vangumpothu Ajith oru award vanguna ennavam :lol2:

thevainna kettu vaangikkalame :)

TN state award -lam oru award-nnu ..Ration card irunthale kalaimamaNi koduppanga :lol:

Prabo
23rd February 2010, 08:30 PM

TN state award -lam oru award-nnu ..Ration card irunthale kalaimamaNi koduppanga :lol:

antha award kalaignar avargal vaangivittaraa...avara thaan thanae koduthu thanae petru koLbavar ayitrae :lol:

23rd February 2010, 08:33 PM
I thought the MD was ARR for ponnaar-sangar

23rd February 2010, 08:36 PM
Ponnar, Sangar, Kalaignar, ARR appuram enna Prasanthar aa?

23rd February 2010, 08:37 PM
Y? ARR nalla irukkuradhu ungalukku pidikkalaiya???

Aalavanthan
23rd February 2010, 08:40 PM

23rd February 2010, 08:41 PM

antha award kalaignar avargal vaangivittaraa...avara thaan thanae koduthu thanae petru koLbavar ayitrae :lol: ரஜினி ,கமல் தானே அந்த விருதை கொடுத்து 'பெரும் பாக்கியம்' -ன்னு சொன்னாங்க ..அவங்க கிட்ட தான் கேக்கணும் :lol:

23rd February 2010, 09:01 PM
AB, en signature paathumaa indha kelvi?

23rd February 2010, 09:03 PM
Narayana arasiyala ithellam sahajanpa :rotfl2:

23rd February 2010, 09:17 PM
enna koduma ithu.. Prashanth thread kooda 100 pages vanthidum poala irukkae :shock:

23rd February 2010, 09:21 PM
enna koduma ithu.. Prashanth thread kooda 100 pages vanthidum poala irukkae :shock: :rotfl: thappi thavaRi prasanth vanthu paartha ..namakku ivvaLavu rasigargaLa-nnu kaLathula iRangida poRaru :)

23rd February 2010, 09:36 PM
enna koduma ithu.. Prashanth thread kooda 100 pages vanthidum poala irukkae :shock: :rotfl: thappi thavaRi prasanth vanthu paartha ..namakku ivvaLavu rasigargaLa-nnu kaLathula iRangida poRaru :)

appadi vantha prashanth kku niraya boy friends kidaipaanga for sure :cheer:

23rd February 2010, 09:51 PM

Sathya,

My question was targeted at Paramashivan. Adhukkulla Neenga mundhikitteenga? :-)

23rd February 2010, 09:53 PM

Sathya,

My question was targeted at Paramashivan. Adhukkulla Neenga mundhikitteenga? :-)

ARR already made two huge hits for Prashanth film rite..

I mean Jeans, Thiruda thirua

23rd February 2010, 10:21 PM

Sathya,

Oh ok! Naan saack aagitten :D

23rd February 2010, 10:22 PM

onnu shankar movie..innonnu maniratnam movie

23rd February 2010, 10:26 PM
One question:
Idhu Ellaa Nadigargalukkum porundhumaa? :shaking: :frightened: :oops2: :yessir:

Naan escape!

23rd February 2010, 10:27 PM
One question:
Idhu Ellaa Nadigargalukkum porundhumaa? :shaking: :frightened: :oops2: :yessir:

Naan escape!

yarta kekureenga :roll:

23rd February 2010, 10:29 PM
Ungalaiyum, ungal karuthu konda mattravargalaiyum!
Naan marubadi escape :D

23rd February 2010, 10:31 PM
Ungalaiyum, ungal karuthu konda mattravargalaiyum!
Naan marubadi escape :D

naan karuthu onnum sollaliye :) ...hehe...what i meant was arr prolly scored those fabulous scores because of maniratnam and shankar(after Indian)... :)

23rd February 2010, 10:34 PM
Naan vera maadhiri understanding!

23rd February 2010, 10:39 PM
ARR also composed Jodi and Star for Prashanth. Adhai ellorum marandhutteengalae?

Moreover, Prashanth's Director list is very impressive. Balu Mahendra, Manirathnam, Shankar. Next gen directorsla Saran, Hari, Sundar C, etc.

23rd February 2010, 10:42 PM
ARR also composed Jodi and Star for Prashanth. Adhai ellorum marandhutteengalae?

Moreover, Prashanth's Director list is very impressive. Balu Mahendra, Manirathnam, Shankar. Next gen directorsla Saran, Hari, Sundar C, etc.

praveenkanth is a very close friend of ARR :)

23rd February 2010, 10:43 PM

onnu shankar movie..innonnu maniratnam movie

apPo simmi :P :lol2: nadicha Jodi movie yarodathu

23rd February 2010, 10:45 PM

apadi irunthum avaral perusa onum ssathika mudiyalaiyE,,:rotfl: ellarum avroda appava thaan thituranga , for choosing Prashanths film...

BTW jodi la thalaivaroda (Dr.SPB) oda oru sooper paatu iruku

'Rasika Rasika' I felt these were Orginaly ARR's hindi tunes later dubbed into tamil :huh:

23rd February 2010, 11:02 PM
Yes. In fact, except 'Nendhukitten', all the songs in Star (not Jodi) were from Takshak and Earth.

Similarly, except 'Oru poiyaavadhu', all the songs in Jodi were from Doli Sajaake Rakhna.

23rd February 2010, 11:14 PM

asan-nu orE oruthar irundhaar. avarum prashanth dhaan-nu oru vadhanthi

23rd February 2010, 11:47 PM
அது மட்டும் red giant /dayanidhi azhagiri distbeet பண்ணிட்டா அப்புறம் பிரசாந்தை யாரும் அசைச்சுக்க முடியாது அசைச்சுக்க முடியாது.
Important doubt: Padathulaye rendu thadava varuma illa Adithya channel-la mattum repeat panraangala?

tamizharasan
23rd February 2010, 11:56 PM
Because of his personal problems we lost a great actor temporarily. I think Kalaignar should resolve his personal problems along with writing script for his recent movie. I think Prashant will show the world what kind of actor he is, after his personal problems resolved. :) :lol: He should have atleast married a girl, who never got married before.

http://andhravilas.com/movienews.asp?id=33611

23rd February 2010, 11:59 PM
Because of his personal problems we lost a great actor temporarily. I think Kalaignar should resolve his personal problems along with writing script for his recent movie. I think Prashant will show the world what kind of actor he is, after his personal problems resolved. :) :lol: He should have atleast married a girl, who never got married before.

:lol: :rotfl:

24th February 2010, 12:07 AM
He should have atleast married a girl, who never got married before.

Idhu innum kodumai :|

24th February 2010, 12:22 AM
He should have atleast married a girl, who never got married before.

Idhu innum kodumai :|

Storyline pidikkalaiyaa :lol:

24th February 2010, 12:31 AM

rendu padam songsum super ah irrukum ....

i love "Vanna ponngavai pol engal veedallava" .... aana rendu padamum paathathilla :D

Aalavanthan
24th February 2010, 01:21 AM
I liked her very much in Aanazhagan.. andha auto lirundhu erangira scene irukumae.. goiyaalae .. pesaama Vadiveluku marumpullaiyaa poyidanum pola irukum

24th February 2010, 03:53 PM
Yes. In fact, except 'Nendhukitten', all the songs in Star (not Jodi) were from Takshak and Earth.

Similarly, except 'Oru poiyaavadhu', all the songs in Jodi were from Doli Sajaake Rakhna.

Oh Why does ARR do this, why doesn't he spend some time composing for tamils films rather than for hindi wallahs :banghead:

24th February 2010, 03:55 PM

enNa nakalai solra mathirir iruku?? :lol2:

24th February 2010, 04:45 PM
I liked her very much in Aanazhagan.. andha auto lirundhu erangira scene irukumae.. goiyaalae .. pesaama Vadiveluku marumpullaiyaa poyidanum pola irukum

24th February 2010, 04:46 PM

U mean PrashanthI

24th February 2010, 05:53 PM

avare ippa top star out of action-nu status signature pottutu poyittaru

24th February 2010, 06:54 PM

prasanthuukku fansa.....enakku thala suthuthu...."i like it i like it very much"... :banghead: :banghead: :omg:

24th February 2010, 06:55 PM

aama, Asan engE ipodhu

24th February 2010, 07:41 PM

antha award kalaignar avargal vaangivittaraa...avara thaan thanae koduthu thanae petru koLbavar ayitrae :lol: ரஜினி ,கமல் தானே அந்த விருதை கொடுத்து 'பெரும் பாக்கியம்' -ன்னு சொன்னாங்க ..அவங்க கிட்ட தான் கேக்கணும் :lol:

adhuthan kuduthuttangalE.. kEtta.. thirumbhavum vaangi kuduppangala

24th February 2010, 07:45 PM

27th February 2010, 07:28 AM
His intial movie was not that successful - PARAMASIVAN in another thread

வைகாசி பொறந்தாச்சி மிகப்பெரிய வெற்றிப்படம் சார். இன்னும் நினைவில் இருக்கிறது. தேவாவின் பாடல்கள் அனைத்தும் பட்டி தொட்டி வரை பட்டைய கிளப்புன படம். பிரஷாந்த்-காவிரி இருவருமே புதுமுகம். மிகப்பெரிய ரத்தினக்கம்பளத்தை அவர்களுக்கு இந்தப் படம் அளித்தது. கரகாட்டக்காரன் வாழைப்பழ நகைச்சுவை போல, இந்தப் படத்தில் இருக்கும் நகைச்சுவை அப்போது பெரிதாக பேசப்பட்டது.

1st March 2010, 07:47 PM

வைகாசி பொறந்தாச்சி மிகப்பெரிய வெற்றிப்படம் சார். இன்னும் நினைவில் இருக்கிறது. தேவாவின் பாடல்கள் அனைத்தும் பட்டி தொட்டி வரை பட்டைய கிளப்புன படம். பிரஷாந்த்-காவிரி இருவருமே புதுமுகம். மிகப்பெரிய ரத்தினக்கம்பளத்தை அவர்களுக்கு இந்தப் படம் அளித்தது. கரகாட்டக்காரன் வாழைப்பழ நகைச்சுவை போல, இந்தப் படத்தில் இருக்கும் நகைச்சுவை அப்போது பெரிதாக பேசப்பட்டது.

Janakaraj... right?

nanum kelvipatturukken..

1st March 2010, 08:17 PM

oh, enaku theriyavilaiye, Naan antha padam parkavilai, must watch it....

Kambar_Kannagi
8th April 2010, 11:35 AM
என் தங்கச்சி சினேகா - பிய்த்து உதறும் பிரசாந்த்

அந்த காலத்து டபரா செட்டாகட்டும், இந்த காலத்து கப் அண் சாசர் ஆகட்டும்... தனித்தனியாக பிரித்து வைத்தால் அழகு அம்பேல்தான். அதிலும் ஜோடியை மாற்றினால் எப்படியிருக்கும்? ஐயே....

ஆனால் அப்படியெல்லாம் யோசிக்க வேண்டாம். முதல் படத்தில் பிரசாந்துடன் ஜோடி போட்ட சினேகா, காலம் உருட்டிய உருட்டலில் அவருக்கே தங்கையாக நடிக்கிறாராம். இடையில் யார் யாருடனோ ஜோடியாக நடித்தவருக்கு மீண்டும் பிரசாந்துடன் டூயட் பாடுகிற யோகம் அமையவேயில்லை. ஒருநாள் திடீரென்று கலைஞரின் 'பொன்னர் சங்கர்' படத்தில் நடிக்க சினேகாவை அழைத்தாராம் படத்தின் இயக்குனரும், பிரசாந்தின் தந்தையுமான தியாகராஜன்.

ஆவலாக வந்த சினேகாவுக்கு நாவலாக ஒரு கேரக்டர் சொன்னார் மம்பட்டியான், பிரசாந்துக்கு தங்கை என்று. ஆனாலும் கதையும், அதில் இவருக்கு இருக்கிற முக்கியத்துவமும் சினேகாவை கரைத்துவிட, ஆன் தி ஸ்பாட்டிலேயே அட்வான்சை வாங்கிக் கொண்டாராம்.

இது ஒருபுறம் இருக்கட்டும். உலக அழகி ஐஸ்வர்யாராயோடு ஜோடி சேர்ந்தபோதுகூட இத்தனை பட்ஜெட்டில் எடுக்கப்படவில்லை அந்தப்படம். பிரசாந்த் நடிக்கும் இந்த படத்தை நாற்பது கோடி செலவில் எடுத்துக் கொண்டிருக்கிறார் தியாகராஜன். அரண்மனை செட், ஆள் அம்பு படைகள் என்று சரித்திர சம்பவங்களுக்கே துட்டு தண்ணீராக செலவாகிறதாம்.
இறைக்கிறதே அள்ளுறதுக்குதானே சார்?

http://www.tamilcinema.com/CINENEWS/Hotnews/2010/april/070410a.asp

8th April 2010, 08:13 PM

thanni kodam eduththu thangam nee nadandhu vandhaa
thavikkudhu manasu thavikkudhu :happydance:

chinna ponnudhaan vekkappadudhaam :musicsmile:

asan
29th December 2010, 08:39 PM

அட பாவிகளா என்ன கொடுமை SIR இது

asan
29th December 2010, 08:43 PM

aama, Asan engE ipodhu

Vanthutomla

asan
29th December 2010, 08:46 PM
http://img407.imageshack.us/img407/4396/mambattiyanmoviewallpap.jpg (http://img407.imageshack.us/i/mambattiyanmoviewallpap.jpg/)

29th December 2010, 08:47 PM
prashanth-ey thaan

asan
29th December 2010, 08:54 PM
prashanth-ey thaan Romba arivali

29th December 2010, 09:12 PM
:frightened:

29th December 2010, 09:18 PM
prashanth-ey thaan

malayoor mammottyan eppa sar release?

29th December 2010, 09:20 PM
prashanth-ey thaan

malayoor mammottyan eppa sar release?

Next Century la :lol2:

asan
29th December 2010, 09:20 PM
:frightened: எதுக்கு இந்த பொல்லாப்பு நான் பிரசாந்த் இல்லையா ! வடிவேல் ரேஞ்சுக்கு கெஞ்ச விட்டுட்டாங்களே :cry:

29th December 2010, 09:22 PM
:frightened: எதுக்கு இந்த பொல்லாப்பு நான் பிரசாந்த் இல்லையா ! வடிவேல் ரேஞ்சுக்கு கெஞ்ச விட்டுட்டாங்களே :cry:

I yaam jaaking Birathar, you carry on :D

29th December 2010, 09:47 PM
what happened to Pulan Visaranai-II

Run Way

.. matrum pala

29th December 2010, 10:03 PM

Run Way

.. matrum pala

yes, what happened to Pulan Visaranai II :roll:

asan
29th December 2010, 10:13 PM

Run Way

.. matrum pala

Prasanth kitta kettale ithuku avarta pathil irukkumany theriyala ennanda vanthu intha kelviya kekria naina?

Krillin
29th December 2010, 10:28 PM

Run Way

.. matrum pala

Well films like Petrol, Runway, Arun Weds Harini etc were all dropped after initial production.

Pulan Visaranai II is completed and was rumored to be a straight to Tv release a few years ago but still hasn't made it. Not surprised though as it's director, R. K. Selvamani's last film - Kuttrapathrikai took 14 years to release after completion!

He's working on Malaiyoor Mambattiyan (again completed, release next year)

Also on Ponnar Shankar - still in production.

Krillin
29th December 2010, 11:01 PM
Despite prashanth's bad run with movies , he seems to be an actor who finds his way even in the darkest of paths...

He has more than eight movies coming up:

Thagappansamy
runway
petrol
jambavan
pulan visaranai 2
adaikkalam
police
enna Vilai Azhage
Sakkarai
and an untitled movie..

even the best of the tamil industry ajith,vikra,=m,surya,vj havent signed these many movies..

This was the first post to this thread.

From this Thagapansamy, Jambhavan and Asaikalam released in 2006.

and the rest...

29th December 2010, 11:17 PM
rest in peace

29th December 2010, 11:55 PM
runway police , petrol sakkarai..

per ellam nallathan irukku.

ponnar sangar is kalaingar's right?

30th December 2010, 12:23 AM