PDA

View Full Version : Thalayai Kuniyum Thamaraayai (remaster) download

prashanth12
25th January 2006, 07:51 AM
Hello people. I've been seeing a lot of people praising this osng but complaining they couldn't find it anywhere since it is pretty old.. So just for anyone who doesn't have this classic IR gem, here it is.

http://as01.cooltoad.com/music/song.php?id=230021

I did a little remastering myself on the track so it wouldn't sound as, well, old, though you can obviously still hear some of the crackles and such.

vijayr
25th January 2006, 11:03 AM
I was looking for this too. The quality was actually pretty good compared to what I have heard earlier, thanks. Pl. upload some more such oldies,if you have already have them remastered. Enakkaaga kaathiru,for instance,would be worth remastering.

Shankar
25th January 2006, 11:29 AM
Can you remaster Eeravizhi kAviyangaL ? I can give you the originals.

prashanth12
25th January 2006, 09:24 PM
Hi guys,

I will try remastering what you have indicated and maybe some more, if you have any other great oldies post em here and I'll try them too.

(Kind of funny, the reason I initially thought of remastering this one a bit was because I liked the mirudhangam so much and wanted to make it more clear)

vijayr
25th January 2006, 10:54 PM
prashanth, from what source are you gettins these songs from to begin with? do you have LPs of old songs or from cassettes?

prashanth12
26th January 2006, 03:05 AM
No, it's not like I have a stash of old songs or anything. I have some CDs from some friends of these things but mostly I just get it online. For instance, this particular song, Thalayai Kuniyum Thaamaraye took 3 days of searching the internet until I finally could find it (i think the website doesn't work anymore though).

cry_sandiego
26th January 2006, 06:06 AM
Wov.