PDA

View Full Version : TELL ME WHY

rsubras
24th March 2006, 12:38 PM
P.S : Well this is my first attempt at a serious story :-) , something very different from the earlier stuffs I had posted here. An attempt at a philosophical kind of story. Please pass or post your valuable comments

TELL ME WHY

"Manju...Manju..." Raghuraman called out for his sweet grand daughter, as he entered into the house. "Manju is not doing well pa. She is sleeping in her bedroom " replied Anand as he sipped his evening Tea. "Oh, what happened to my sweet heart?", Raghuraman worriedly asked. Anand, "Oh..Nothing Dad, You know na, our Driver Shekar's house caught fire yesterday and he got injured?"

Raghuraman: Oh yes, poor guy Shekar, he is quite a nice man

Anand : Well yeah, we paid a visit to him at the hospital

Raghuraman : Oh is it? I could have come with you na.. Had u informed I would have left early from my friend's house

Anand : Well, we thought we could go quickly and come. We took Manju also with us so that she could console her best friend Gopal (Shekar's son), thatz the mistake we made. Little girl, she is not able to bear all these things whatever happened to Gopal and Shekar. She was weeping from that time. Just now she slept"

Raghuraman : Oh Lord, my sweetie has such a tender heart. (turning to Jaya, his daughter in law) Jaya, Did she take any food after coming from school?

Jaya : No Mama, we went straight to hospital after she returned from school.

Raghuraman Poor soul. OK let's not disturb her today. let her sleep. Let's hope She will come to the terms soon.

Jaya : Agreed Mama, Wait, I will bring you Tea. (Jaya goes to kitchen to bring him Tea)