View Full Version : For SuperMegaStar MOHANLAL Fans

Sandeep
13th September 2006, 01:21 PM
Thats a great news romio. Lal in another international venture
-----

By the way 'Ali Bhai' replaced by 'Baba Kalyani'
After reading the script of Ali Bhai, Mohanlal is reported to have asked for change as there is nothing new in it! The story looked very similar to I.V.Sasi –T.Damodaran’s Jayan classic of 1979 Angadi!

Mohanlal’s right-hand man producer Antony Perumbavoor has now decided to go ahead with the script of S.N.Swamy titled Baba Kalyani with Shaji Kailas as director. The shoot will start in Ernakulam from October 3.

Mohanlal plays a tough-as-a- nail cop, a la Dirty Harry who is very close to his mother and even takes her surname. He is an ordinary cop during the day and in the night he turns into an avenging crusader who heads the anti-terrorist cell in the Kerala police.
The film will release on January 26, 2007

http://sify.com/movies/malayalam/fullstory.php?id=14287732[/tscii:0dea2eb065]

romio
15th September 2006, 12:31 AM
:bluejump: Kakka Kakka/Vettayadu Vilayadu fame Gautham Menon is planning a film with lalettan in 2007. :redjump:

Is this true news anyone confirm it please :cool2:

If it is True I will break a coconut @ Maha Ganapati Temple
:P

romio
15th September 2006, 04:15 PM
williams123 asks You are a malayalee. Any plans of directing Malayalam superstars like Mohanlal and Mammootty?
gautham says making a film with mohanlal next year

p0ir0t asks namaskaram mashe,malayalathil oru padam eduthude?shall we xpckt smtin frm u in near future?
gautham says s. soon with mohanlal

Transcript of the chat with Director Gautham
http://sify.com/movies/tamil/fullstory.php?id=14288843

:yes: :victory:

romio
21st September 2006, 11:01 AM
Only One Indian Actor in prestigious Cannes CineFoundation Website

Vanaprastham

http://www.festival-cannes.fr/films/fiche_film.php?langue=6002&id_film=5384

Mohanlal

http://www.festival-cannes.fr/perso/index.php?langue=6002&personne=23469

Our Lalettan King Of Kerala
Proud To be a Lalfan :clap: :thumbsup:

romio
23rd September 2006, 12:44 PM
`Tanmatra`-Record DVD sales!

By Moviebuzz | Saturday, 23 September , 2006, 12:16

Mohanlal's Blessy directed celluloid classic Tanmatra has created history in DVD and Video sales.
Last week the video cd was released by Central Home Entertainment (CHE) and it became a super hit.

Says Mathew George of CHE: "Tanmatra video and DVD has created history by selling the maximum number among Malayalam videos. Overseas in US, people are buying it like a collectors item."

According to market reports Tanmatra DVD's sold 930 pieces in a single day, while the video cd sold 11300! It is an all time record. The buzz is that the DVD is likely to sell 3000 copies and video cd 20000 in a month's time worldwide.

http://sify.com/movies/malayalam/fullstory.php?id=14297053

romio
28th September 2006, 10:06 AM
Watch Lalettan/priyadarshan Action thriller ABHIMANYU on Surya tv today(28th sep) 1.45pm noon

Sandeep
2nd October 2006, 10:50 AM
So Bharatham yesterday on Asianet.

One simply understands why Lal got Bharath award for his performance in this movie.

Without glycerin induced tears and overboard emotional outbursts if some one have pass on his pain to the Audience that is only Lal.

Many many kudos to director Sibi Malayil.

Who's Story and Script is it ?

romio
3rd October 2006, 02:50 PM
Sandeep bhai

Bharatham Script by Lohithadas :D

Sandeep
4th October 2006, 10:09 AM
No wonder its so good :)

romio
9th October 2006, 10:59 PM
NEWS UPDATES

LALETTAN UPCOMING FILMS :thumbsup:

Next relese Photographer on Oct 20th ramzan relese
ShajiKAILAS/S.N swami - BABA KALYANI xmas 2006 relese
Chotta Mumbai [jan 2007]
Akashagopuram [Dec 2006]
Pardesi [2007]
Sholay [may 2007]
Gautham Menon Film
Priyadarshan Film
Siddique Film
Renjith Film
Rafi mecartin Film
T.S Suresh babu film
Blessy film [next ramzan]
Sibimalayil Film
Shaji kailas Alibhai [Onam 2007]
Master director of indian cinema Adoor Gopalakrishnan Film

:victory: :clap:

romio
9th October 2006, 11:07 PM
Mohanlal New Pic from Mohanlal Magazine OCT-

http://img154.imageshack.us/img154/2130/lal2zw9.jpg

http://img140.imageshack.us/img140/6/targetmp8.jpg

i think above getup from baba kalyani 8-)

8-) :P

Meet mr new Gabbar singh :P 8-) Big B

http://i.indiafm.com/img/feature/06/oct/gabbar1.jpg

http://im.rediff.com/movies/2006/oct/09look.jpg

Sholay = Big B (gabbar) v/s Mohanlal (thakur)

romio
12th October 2006, 09:13 PM
Lalettante Kurachu Comedy Clips :lol2:

http://mlclip.tripod.com/movieind.htm

romio
16th October 2006, 10:11 AM
BABA KALYANI COMING TO ROCK U 8-)

PIC GALLERY
http://hawaii.eshockhost.net/~sneham/babakalyani/gallery/gallery.htm

KEERTI CHAKRA 75 DAYS -
http://img90.imageshack.us/img90/1262/keerti75xa9.jpg

MAHASAMUDRAM - 50DAYS-
http://img204.imageshack.us/img204/2770/maha50gc2.jpg

romio
3rd November 2006, 08:42 AM
CNN-IBN TV CHANNEL & MATHRUBHOOMI NEWS CHANNEL
They are conducting a poll to find out the KERALITE WHO HAS MADE YOU PROUD.
POLL GOLDEN SOUTH OCT 30TH TO NOV 4TH

sms KER D to 2622
[KER space D Send it to 2622]

sms as many times u can
forward this to your friends
pass it

so vote now

romio
9th November 2006, 12:37 PM
Poll: Mohanlal most popular Keralite
CNN-IBN

Posted Monday , November 06, 2006 at 08:58
Updated Monday , November 06, 2006 at 09:48
Email Print

STAR POWER: Mohanlal outscored Mamooty, Namboodiripad, Narayanan, PT Usha and Shreedharan.
Vote for your favourite Andhraite

New Delhi: The verdict is out and Keralites can rejoice! Celebrating 50 years of the southern states, CNN-IBN and IBNLive.com is running four online polls to find out who is the most popular public person in each of the most proud four souther states.
In the first poll, we asked readers of IBNLive as to who they thought was the most popular Keralite.

The contenders for poll were actors Mohanlal and Mamooty, communist stalwart EMS Namboodiripad, India's golden girl PT Usha, former president KR Narayanan and Delhi Metro chief, E Shreedharan.
Through the week as the voting gained momentum, Mohanlal, Mammotty and PT Usha traded for the first place.
But finally it was actor Mohanlal who topped all charts with a little more than 30 percent of the total votes cast.
The four-time National Award winning actor, Mamooty comes a close second with 21 per cent votes.

Veteran actor Mohanlal is a four-time National Award winner.

Namboodiripad finished third with 17 per cent votes and track queen PT Usha followed close with 13 per cent
On the fifth place was former Indian president KR Narayanan. He has 11 per cent of the votes polled in his favour. and Delhi Metro chief E Sreedharan finished sixth with six per cent votes.
“I believe in unconditional love of people and I am getting this love back. On second thoughts, I can say I will go for K R Narayanan,” Mohanlal said when told about the results.

Source - http://www.ibnlive.com/news/poll-mohanlal-most-popular-keralite/25523-3.html

VIDEO

http://www.ibnlive.com/videos/v2/25523/mohanlal-tops-popular-keralite-poll.html#

:redjump: :bluejump: :thumbsup:

9th November 2006, 12:39 PM
enna romio...what abt photographer.... :lol:

baba kalyani seems to be promising

romio
9th November 2006, 12:40 PM
And tommarow 100day of keertichakra Hatrik 6th in row Super Hits For lalettan :D

but 7th photographer :cry: :cry: :cry: disappointing film

Lal Salaam!

By Moviebuzz | Monday, 06 November , 2006, 16:16

Mohanlal is the most popular Malayalee ever, according to a poll taken by CNN-IBN, the leading English News channel in the country.Mohanlal polled 30% of the total votes piping arch-rival Mammooty who had 22% of the votes.

The other contenders from various walks of life were the communist stalwart E.M.S Namboodiripad(17%), sprint queen P.T Usha(13%), former President K.R Narayanan(11%),and Delhi Metro Chief E. Sreedharan( 7% ).

Once again Mohanlal has proved that worldwide , he is not only the best known Keralite but also a living legend. When contacted and asked to comment on the CNN- IBN results, Mohanlal said:" I believe in unconditional love of the people and Iam getting this love back. On second thoughts i would have voted for K.R Narayanan."

romio
9th November 2006, 12:44 PM
enna romio...what abt photographer....

:oops: :oops: :oops: that was experimental film art type film not for mass or class :P but lalettan rocksss its a silent film just like watching some documentry in discovery channel going to flop :evil:

romio
9th November 2006, 12:56 PM
Check out BabaKalyani Rocking Posters

http://img.photoamp.com/i/sH6TOM.jpg

http://img155.imageshack.us/img155/8489/qwqwvq1.jpg

http://img.photoamp.com/i/vuAIXCH.jpg

http://img.photoamp.com/i/wvSc9OEh2.jpg

:victory: :swinghead: Mohanlal Ki jai
King of kerala ki jai
Baba Kalyani ki jai
Super mega star lalettan kiiiiiiiiii :D

Seems like Determined to end terrorism" and a "December 6th". will make some Controversy or its some secret Cod 6 or 9 :o :confused2:

9th November 2006, 01:22 PM
december ?????????????????

coimbatore bomb blast

romio
9th November 2006, 04:39 PM
Ramajanmabhumi-Babri Masjid :!:

romio
9th November 2006, 05:26 PM
Mohanlal Greatest Hits Mp3 Collection's
will update any request ask for the song :wink:

CHITHRAM

http://rapidshare.de/files/26048810/Chithram_-_Dhoore_Kizhakodikum.mp3

http://rapidshare.de/files/26049504/Chithram_-_Paadam_Poothakaalam.mp3

http://rapidshare.de/files/26048987/Chithram_-_Eeran_Megham.mp3

http://rapidshare.de/files/26049381/Chithram_-_Nagumo_Keerthanam_.mp3

THALAVATTAM

http://rapidshare.de/files/26070008/Thalavattam_-_koottil_ninnum.mp3

http://rapidshare.de/files/26070220/Thalavattam_-_pon_veene.mp3

http://rapidshare.de/files/26069809/Thalavattam_-_konchum_nin.mp3

romio
9th November 2006, 05:28 PM
UNNIKALE ORU KADHA PARAYAM

One Best Song Of all time :D

http://rapidshare.de/files/26076615/Unnikale_Oru_Kadha_Parayam_-_unnikale_oru_kadhaparayam-1.mp3

http://rapidshare.de/files/26076795/Unnikale_Oru_Kadha_Parayam_-_unnikale_oru_kadhaparayam-2.mp3

romio
10th November 2006, 11:08 AM
Keertichakra 100 Days !

Salute to Lalettan,Major Ravi & all Indian Soldiers :)

http://img376.imageshack.us/img376/1979/k1ko1.jpg

http://img376.imageshack.us/img376/456/k2sz3.jpg

romio
10th November 2006, 12:44 PM
Today Classic- Thuvanathumbikal on asianet Plus @ 6.30 pm [nov10]

romio
25th November 2006, 12:04 AM
New still from babakalyani from [nana mag]

http://img.photoamp.com/i/4ik1wacM.jpg

8-)

romio
2nd December 2006, 04:35 PM
Mohanlal will now speak Japanese
IndiaGlitz [Saturday, December 02, 2006]

Mohanlal will now act in an Indo-Japanese co production, produced by Japan's PAL Entertainment Production. The film based on the life of unsung hero Ayyapanpillai Madhavan Nair, who fought India's British rulers from Japan, will be directed by Albert, who was the director of last year's panorama entry Kanne Madanguka.

Lal will portray the freedom fighter popularly known as Nairsan, in this untitled film based on the life of Madhavan Nair who was in Japan from 1930 fighting against imperialism.

Leading Japanese actress Shunsuke Matosuoka will star opposite Mohanlal in the film that will depict the era between 1920 and 1970.

"The film will be made in three languages -- Malayalam, Japanese and English -- depending on the scenes. We don't want to lose the essence of the story on the language issue as we are producing a realistic film," said Albert, who has won awards like the Aravindan Puraskaram and Padmarajan special jury award for his debut film.

"Nair hails from Kerala and worked in Japan, rubbing shoulders with freedom fighters like Rash Behari Bose, one of the founders of the Indian National Army (INA). He also conducted an anti-colonial movement against British imperialism in India and other parts of Asia," said Albert, who is finalising the Indian producer for the film.

Nakeeran
2nd December 2006, 06:38 PM
Hi Romeo

Pl give some video links of Kireedam / Dasaratham/ His highness A

romio
4th December 2006, 11:46 PM
Nakeera Download
8-) :D

Kireedom Movie

click on
Download for free with FileFactory Basic

part 1
http://www.filefactory.com/file/c42434/

part2
http://www.filefactory.com/file/240603/

romio
4th December 2006, 11:47 PM
his highness abdulla 8-) :D

http://www.filefactory.com/file/eba18c/

http://www.filefactory.com/file/99a9fc/

http://www.filefactory.com/file/c5ca4a/

romio
4th December 2006, 11:48 PM
Lalettan's Namukku parkam munthiri thopukal :D [Best romantic movie ever made in indian screen directed by p.padmarajan classic]

It was based on the Malayalam novel Nammukku graamangalil chennu raappaarkkaam ("Let us go and dwell in the villages") by K. K. Sudhakaran

Part1: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=70YQBE36

Part 2: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=5FXAS172

PASSWORD: posted by rihathkv

4th December 2006, 11:49 PM
Guys recommend some very good comedies of Mohanlal.

romio
4th December 2006, 11:58 PM
Great macha their is lots of comedy classic some of them are

Kilukkam,
Chithram ,
Nadodikattu,
Aram + Aram = Kinnaram,
BoeingBoieng,
Vandanam ,
Vellanakalude Naadu,
Mukunthetta Sumitra Vilikkunnu,
Vietnam Colony ,
Mazha Peyyunnu Maddalam Kottunnu,
Sanmanassullavarkku Samadhanam

5th December 2006, 12:01 AM
Thanks romio for the list :)

Vietnam Colony was remade in tamil with the same name. I guess Boeing Boieng by priyardharshan right. Garam Masala is the remake of Boeing Boeing :huh:

romio
5th December 2006, 12:20 AM
Yup ! u are right macha
Priyadarshan copied many lal film in bollywood :hammer:

Boeing Boeing as Garam Masala
Kilukkam - Muskurahat
Kireedom - Gardish
Thalavattom - kyon ki
sanmanasullavarku samadhanam with sunil shetty (dont remember film name)
Thenmavin Kombathu - sath rang ke sapney

and in tamil prabhu/satyaraj had copied many films of lalettan including vietnam colony,Rajavinte makan etc

romio
5th December 2006, 12:36 AM
Video clip from no-20 madras mail :lol:

mohanlal drunken appearance & mammootty (as film actor)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4EKgXOajA_s

romio
5th December 2006, 01:22 AM
Dont miss this one :D

Mohanlal's First Short Film

http://rajshri.com/shortfilms/shortfilms.asp

- Reflections

No dialogs,Just background music ! variations of lal's face and the music top class 8-)

http://rajshri.com/shortfilms/nowplaying.asp?band=low&fileID=shortfilmsDrama11

Screen Shots -

http://img224.imageshack.us/img224/9176/rfl1wg5.png

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/7877/rfl3zs2.png

Nakeeran
5th December 2006, 07:11 PM
Romio maaps vaazga

Thanks a lot

romio
8th December 2006, 05:11 PM
Nakeera after Download Play it on Real One Player 8-)

BABA POSTERS FROM MOHANLAL SPECIAL MAGAZINE[DEC]

http://img.photoamp.com/i/aBn3w.jpg

http://img.photoamp.com/i/ad2wSy.jpg

http://img.photoamp.com/i/nIf1m2aG.jpg

romio
18th December 2006, 05:52 PM
BABA KALYANI CREATING BOXOFFICE RECORD 8-)

HitChart -

http://img186.imageshack.us/img186/210/hitchartiv1.jpg

lalfans celebrating babakalyani 8-)

http://img134.imageshack.us/img134/5883/b1jo1.jpg

http://img134.imageshack.us/img134/2659/b2zh7.jpg

thimuru
11th January 2007, 02:54 PM
http://nil-padi-sel.blogspot.com/2007/01/malayalam-movies.html

thimuru
30th January 2007, 12:13 PM

KILUKKAM...... awesome comedy

31st January 2007, 11:16 AM

KILUKKAM...... awesome comedy

I heard Kilikkum was copied or remade in Tamil . Do you have any idea about the tamil movie which is inspired/remade from Kilikum

thimuru
31st January 2007, 11:31 AM
IN TAMIL?...uhum :huh:

romio
7th April 2007, 06:12 PM
CHOTTAMUMBAI CELEBRATION...BIGGEST HIT OF ALL TIME....
CHOTTAMUMBAI EXCLUSIVE THEATRE PHOTOS ....

http://i19.tinypic.com/4ben2c1.jpg

http://i17.tinypic.com/2hebl08.jpg

http://i14.tinypic.com/29b2hkn.jpg

http://i16.tinypic.com/2vmhkz9.jpg

http://i14.tinypic.com/2u63g20.jpg

http://i12.tinypic.com/483f4t4.jpg

http://i18.tinypic.com/2u59fl3.jpg

http://i13.tinypic.com/4cvnk7d.jpg

http://i17.tinypic.com/3yodymx.jpg

http://i12.tinypic.com/2usu3k1.jpg

http://i13.tinypic.com/2itooj7.jpg

http://i12.tinypic.com/2rcogg5.jpg

:D 8-) 8-)

romio
7th April 2007, 06:13 PM
BIGGEST RUSH WITNESSED FOR ANY FILM IN RECENT TIME.....

http://img72.imageshack.us/img72/3904/21ar5.jpg

http://img216.imageshack.us/img216/9521/22ps8.jpg

http://img204.imageshack.us/img204/2812/23po7.jpg

http://img216.imageshack.us/img216/1180/24ru7.jpg

http://img204.imageshack.us/img204/5003/25ls7.jpg

romio
7th April 2007, 06:15 PM
http://img204.imageshack.us/img204/949/26vm8.jpg

http://img72.imageshack.us/img72/2492/27of9.jpg

http://img216.imageshack.us/img216/9773/28zy9.jpg

http://img204.imageshack.us/img204/3577/29fi1.jpg

http://img204.imageshack.us/img204/3969/30vu4.jpg

:bounce: :cheers: :bounce: :bounce: :cheers: :bounce: :bounce: :cheers: :bounce:

RPB
8th April 2007, 11:57 AM
ANNANUKU JAI
CHOTTA MUMBAIKI JAI

CHOTTA MUMBAI BETTER THAN RAJAMANIKAM

MOHANLAL BACK TO FORM

romio
8th April 2007, 11:55 PM
Trendsetter ChottaMumbai Theatre Celebration [Video] from Ernakulam Kavitha Theatres...
Every where Fans are Celebrating ....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OWnFF7kFik8

RPB CHANGE YOUR SIGNATURE MOHANLAL = ACTING + STYLE
MASS+CLASS THAT IS WHAT IS LALETTAN :D 8-)

romio
9th April 2007, 12:00 AM
Chottamumbai Trailor -
http://youtube.com/watch?v=H0jK-FDAY48

Thalaaaaa Song
http://youtube.com/watch?v=BeTT8oBw5Bs

--------
:D 8-)

romio
9th April 2007, 12:32 AM
ChottaMumbai Theatre New Video Clips Updated

Mohanlal Fans Celebrating Chota Mumbai First Day [Thiruvanathapuram]

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nmBrmoqpLww

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9jj4EfQiHZY

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vu9Q45OR5pc

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7S1EtTLHecY

---------

Nakeeran
18th May 2007, 10:10 PM
http://videoduniya.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=1314&Itemid=95

The link above will lead you to Mohanlal's award winning KREEDAM :D

A superb performance . One and only ML . The real performer :D

RATHEESHAJITH
16th August 2007, 07:30 PM
ALI BHAI-----ADI POLI MONE DINESAAAAA

LALETTANS OPENING SCENE AMAZING ..TITLED " UNIVERSAL STAR "

PUNCH LINE DIALOGUES SUPERB...

" BECHAARAAKKAATHE KOYA .....NAMMALUM EEE

KOZHIKODE KADAPPURATHAYAANE "

" KONDA ADIKKU REACT CHEYAAAN NEEYARU
M.N NAMBIYAARO ? "

" KOORE....ALLHAAA AANU YENNA THIRICHU VARITHIYAA NEE

UNDAAVOLA KOORE "

ADI POLI...KIDILAN ....LALETTAN :smokesmirk:

Nakeeran
17th August 2007, 09:01 AM
Rajeeth S

Video links kittumo ?

RATHEESHAJITH
26th October 2007, 12:00 PM
ROCK N ROLL TRAILER ROCKING :D

Devar Magan
13th November 2007, 05:59 PM
ALI BHAI-----ADI POLI MONE DINESAAAAA

LALETTANS OPENING SCENE AMAZING ..TITLED " UNIVERSAL STAR "

PUNCH LINE DIALOGUES SUPERB...

" BECHAARAAKKAATHE KOYA .....NAMMALUM EEE

KOZHIKODE KADAPPURATHAYAANE "

" KONDA ADIKKU REACT CHEYAAAN NEEYARU
M.N NAMBIYAARO ? "

" KOORE....ALLHAAA AANU YENNA THIRICHU VARITHIYAA NEE

UNDAAVOLA KOORE "

ADI POLI...KIDILAN ....LALETTAN :smokesmirk: ALI BHAI.. wowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww... what a KUPPAI>>> no malayalam movie fan will support this crap... its worse than vjkanth movies...