View Full Version : Cars!

Ghlli
8th May 2006, 01:24 AM
Cars cars carsssss!

Post which cars u like and the latest model info and everything!

i recently became a big big big fannn of cars! :D

Priyankak
8th May 2006, 01:43 AM
Cars cars carsssss!

I like silver BMW. In future, i'll buy one. I've chosen silver BMW and It looks beautiful. It's expensive though. WHo else like BMW? :wink:

Ghlli
8th May 2006, 02:31 AM
I like BMW!

i loveeeeeee loveee loveeeeeee the black convertable BMW! it looks awesssomeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

8th May 2006, 10:43 PM
Wow, gaayu! U've started one topic tats among those of my interest.....um, one thing tho- is this thread abt discussions on old cars as well (u know, vintage, classic......they r very popular in the UK/Us etc. :D) or jus new cars (wich aint exactly my cup o tea I'm afraid! :oops: :( )

As for my fav. cars, well, sum (if not many!) hubbers here shud be having an idea of wat they r...:wink:
But to cut a long story, jus take a look at my webshots album & u'll know! U cud even find a couple o pics. of urs truly in here! 8-)

http://community.webshots.com/user/iamstanher

U may also find the story behind my previous ID (lord stanher) :D

Thiru
8th May 2006, 10:48 PM
Infinity G35.. you should drive one to find out the real diffference..

8th May 2006, 10:48 PM
I like BMW!

i loveeeeeee loveee loveeeeeee the black convertable BMW! it looks awesssomeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!
Herez a pic. of a BMW black convertible I jus found......looks awesome to me of course......but not sure if its the same model tat u think as awesome! :lol:

http://members.optushome.com.au/abmw/post/1955_BMW_507_black.jpg

narayanan
8th May 2006, 10:50 PM
You mean cars, that you can buy in the next few years ? or those which are just left for your fantasies (or becomes like a lifetime buy).

Ghlli
8th May 2006, 11:51 PM
Ya its all cars :thumbsup:

Wow, gaayu! U've started one topic tats among those of my interest.....um, one thing tho- is this thread abt discussions on old cars as well (u know, vintage, classic......they r very popular in the UK/Us etc. :D) or jus new cars (wich aint exactly my cup o tea I'm afraid! :oops: :( )

As for my fav. cars, well, sum (if not many!) hubbers here shud be having an idea of wat they r...:wink:
But to cut a long story, jus take a look at my webshots album & u'll know! U cud even find a couple o pics. of urs truly in here! 8-)

http://community.webshots.com/user/iamstanher

U may also find the story behind my previous ID (lord stanher) :D

Ghlli
8th May 2006, 11:53 PM
:shock: i had never thought of my car like that :lol:

i'm going for the latest version:lol:

i guess people have diff tastes :)

that does look pretty funky tho :thumbsup:

I like BMW!

Herez a pic. of a BMW black convertible I jus found......looks awesome to me of course......but not sure if its the same model tat u think as awesome! :lol:

http://members.optushome.com.au/abmw/post/1955_BMW_507_black.jpg

Ghlli
8th May 2006, 11:54 PM
Anything to do with cars.....

You mean cars, that you can buy in the next few years ? or those which are just left for your fantasies (or becomes like a lifetime buy).

Ghlli
8th May 2006, 11:55 PM
Whats a G35? :roll:

Infinity G35.. you should drive one to find out the real diffference..

Ghlli
8th May 2006, 11:57 PM
I'D LOVE TO DRIVE A CAR LIKE THE ONE NEELAMBARI COMES IN WITH IN PADAYAPPA AT THE BEGGINGING!

THATS WHAT DROVE ME CAR CRAZY!

i watched tht film a few days ago and i was like wowwwwwwwwww :shock:

IT WAS STYLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

my ambition is to buy a car like that :lol:

THOSE FLYING DOORS! WOWWWW

8th May 2006, 11:58 PM
I like BMW

I basically like BIG BOAT LIKE CARS.

Sad indian roads dont have good parking comforts for big cars :roll:

Ghlli
9th May 2006, 12:32 AM
Aww SP akka! i'm sure roads will improve soon! :thumbsup:

last time i went to india there was a really good road! i dont know, it was a longgggg road, i think its some sort of famous important road thats takes you to lots of places! it was smooother than the english roads!

yeah i lyk this type of BWM:

http://www.ridgewaycars.co.uk/showroom/photos/m3cabbla-2.jpg

ANDDDDDD I LOVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE THIS CARRRR!

http://images.google.com/images?svnum=10&hl=en&lr=&q=SLR+mcLaren

THATS A WHOLE GOOGLE PAGE FULL OF PICS!

9th May 2006, 12:58 AM
kewl gaayu. nice to see.
i like benz.

but what i miss in benz or other cars is A LONGGGGGGGG rear of the car.

i love long cars. esp one with long and sleek rears.

Thiru
9th May 2006, 01:22 AM
here's the G35

http://s2.desktopmachine.com/pics/infiniti-g35-01-1024.jpg

Ghlli
9th May 2006, 01:30 AM
yeahhh! thats true! i love long, slim cars...well actually i'm just a slim car fan, and i like all the other cars that look good :lol: i actually like EMTREMELY small cars or EXTREMILY big cars like jag and BMW!

ok so in other words...any car that looks good :lol:

kewl gaayu. nice to see.
i like benz.

Ghlli
9th May 2006, 01:31 AM
wow that looks well cool! :shock:

I think i'v cn a few cars lyk tht around...not sure...i'm v bad at identifying cars :rotfl:

here's the G35

http://s2.desktopmachine.com/pics/infiniti-g35-01-1024.jpg

narayanan
9th May 2006, 06:22 AM
Whats a G35?

Yo kid! This is the Infiniti G35 (http://www.canadiandriver.com/news/02images/03g35_1.jpg)
~~~~~~
Among sedans, I hate 2 door models. Simply doesnt look like solving the purpose. Among the standard desi cars in US, I hate Nissans :twisted: though I'd say its a good family car (having a larger space for a comparable price). Although starting from 2004/5 model Nissan Altimas had a better external appearance. Still its a front-wheel drive and that sucks.

Among the Toyotas, Hondas and Nissans, my favourite in the sedan category is Accord. Though sedan its a car that would inspire you to race down the highway. Civic is ok, but all my loyalities go towards Accord. This is in the affordable sedan category. A little more, I like fau've Passat too.

Among the affordable sporty ones, my vote goes to the unanimous Ford Mustang. I liked Celica too, but they removed it after 2004 model :cry:

I like SUVs, especially after renting a Jeep Grand Cherokee once and driving down one of the mountainous highways here. My picks among SUVs would be Nissan Xterra, Isuzu Trooper, Land Rover, Acura MDX and Honda Pilot.

Among the luxury category: Beemer(BMW) 5 series, Merc (even C230,C240 looks decent) defenitely ML320 SUV, Lexus RX300/330. Few Acura models look good, but I cant identify their exact model :roll:. fau've Touareg, Porsche Cayenne SUV.

One category I hate the most is minivans :twisted:

I'll stay away from cars which I would like to see just in road shows and magazines.

9th May 2006, 09:24 AM
Nope not only cars.......& not ALL cars either......only my fav. ones! :wink: :D

9th May 2006, 09:36 AM
I like BMW

I basically like BIG BOAT LIKE CARS.

Um......."boat like" cars can be found only among old ones:

http://www.geocities.com/spcofsparta/plymouth.html

http://img.2dehands.nl/f/normal/10723752.jpg

Ther r big ones among newer cars but certainly none r boat-shaped.....:roll: :?

Btw, if u've seen the old movie "Kathalikka Neramillai" therz a car jus like the one in the 2nd link in it.....:)
Ther wer lots of these in the '50s.....

Sad indian roads dont have good parking comforts for big cars :roll:
True.....:(

9th May 2006, 09:42 AM
Over here....simple looking cars like honda's old model are bought and then engines are modified to give the turbo sound...rear given a racing car outlook and the car's design changed...a new fashion trend?

9th May 2006, 09:45 AM
kewl gaayu. nice to see.
i like benz.

Then I guess u'd luv this car:

http://www.pevomuc.de/100-Cadillac/PECAAR.05/1959-A/1959-F1.html

:wink:

I like benz too.......but only OLD ones! :lol:
My fav. benz is the 1960s "fin-tail" SL model:

http://www.auto-apart.com/mb-220s-62/images/img-0004.jpg

If I ever buy a benz, it'll be this model! 8-) :D

9th May 2006, 09:52 AM
I drive this car, but i dont think its very convenient....

Citroen (http://www.doublechevron.nl/fotogallerij/1024x768-Citroen-C3.jpg)

Ghlli
10th May 2006, 12:21 AM
dat car looks so cool! 8-)
yeah i knooo i lyked da 2004 model tooo! my IQ on the other cars aren't very good :oops: BUT I LOVEE PROCHE!

Whats a G35?

Yo kid! This is the Infiniti G35 (http://www.canadiandriver.com/news/02images/03g35_1.jpg)
~~~~~~
Among sedans, I hate 2 door models. Simply doesnt look like solving the purpose. Among the standard desi cars in US, I hate Nissans :twisted: though I'd say its a good family car (having a larger space for a comparable price). Although starting from 2004/5 model Nissan Altimas had a better external appearance. Still its a front-wheel drive and that sucks.

Among the Toyotas, Hondas and Nissans, my favourite in the sedan category is Accord. Though sedan its a car that would inspire you to race down the highway. Civic is ok, but all my loyalities go towards Accord. This is in the affordable sedan category. A little more, I like fau've Passat too.

Among the affordable sporty ones, my vote goes to the unanimous Ford Mustang. I liked Celica too, but they removed it after 2004 model :cry:

I like SUVs, especially after renting a Jeep Grand Cherokee once and driving down one of the mountainous highways here. My picks among SUVs would be Nissan Xterra, Isuzu Trooper, Land Rover, Acura MDX and Honda Pilot.

Among the luxury category: Beemer(BMW) 5 series, Merc (even C230,C240 looks decent) defenitely ML320 SUV, Lexus RX300/330. Few Acura models look good, but I cant identify their exact model :roll:. fau've Touareg, Porsche Cayenne SUV.

One category I hate the most is minivans :twisted:

I'll stay away from cars which I would like to see just in road shows and magazines.

Ghlli
10th May 2006, 12:22 AM
:rotfl: ok keep it that way :rotfl:

Nope not only cars.......& not ALL cars either......only my fav. ones! :wink: :D

Ghlli
10th May 2006, 12:24 AM
kewllll! it looks like one of my favouritie cars the "smart mini"

pinala irakadhu unga veeda? :roll: nice flowers :thumbsup:

I drive this car, but i dont think its very convenient....

Citroen (http://www.doublechevron.nl/fotogallerij/1024x768-Citroen-C3.jpg)

Ghlli
10th May 2006, 12:29 AM
wow lamby seemz to be a hugeeee old vehicle fannn!

11th May 2006, 08:09 PM
'course Iam! My usernames (prev as well as this) say it all.....:lol:

12th May 2006, 03:43 AM
My fav is Honda City-Bug model!! I planned to buy this car in another 5 to 6 months!! :D

narayanan
12th May 2006, 03:47 AM
Bug model :roll: what is that ? Can you post a pic of it ? :D I guess you are talking about a hatchback :roll:

Ghlli
12th May 2006, 05:05 AM
yes....wht was ur old id? :roll:

'course Iam! My usernames (prev as well as this) say it all.....:lol:

Ghlli
12th May 2006, 05:05 AM
yeah becksss...pic plzzz...sounds good, though!

narayanan
12th May 2006, 07:02 AM
sounds good, though!

bug model'na fau've Beetle madiri'nu mathram sollidadheenga :?

12th May 2006, 02:01 PM
Bug model :roll: what is that ? Can you post a pic of it ? :D I guess you are talking about a hatchback :roll:
Nope......its a sedan/saloon......but a bit too curvy esp. at the middle....w/ a low sloping front end hence the reference to "bug" shape....

bug model'na fau've Beetle madiri'nu mathram sollidadheenga
Tats the only "bug" I like! :thumbsup: But again, I prefer the earlier ('50s & '60s) ones to the later ones....& I jus HATE the "new" beetle! Its jus....&%$#! :banghead:
They shud've let it die a dignified death rather than disfigure it w/ the "future" car design! :hammer:

12th May 2006, 02:08 PM
It was lordstanher.....click on the link text if u wana know wat a "stanher (http://www.austin-rover.co.uk/index.htm?standardheraldf.htm)" is.....

PS- plse DONT ask if ne of those is my car! :P

kandiban
12th May 2006, 02:13 PM
Cars cars carsssss!

LORRY < BUS < BICYCLE< TV > COMPUTER> DOG ? CAT :lol: :arrow: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

rami
12th May 2006, 03:00 PM
Mercedes Benz 2007 model..
Check out ..

http://www.forbesautos.com/research/photos/2007/mercedes_benz/r_class/r63_amg/

narayanan
12th May 2006, 05:12 PM
Tats the only "bug" I like!

The fau've 'bug' is a girly car I though :roll: :roll: But ofcourse in olden days, in Ferdinand Porsche's ailing years. The 'bug' was becoming a popular car. If I remember right the Beetle made some 50,000 or 100,000 car mark by 1955 few years after Porsche's death.

There was a National Geographic series on Hitler's Associates. Ferdinand Porsche was one among them. He designed several tanks during the WW2. It was Hitler himself who encouraged Porsche to design a car that was affordable by the common man. I guess the limit was set at 900/1000 francs. Try searching for KdF car, you would get results similar to this.

If you see this series in NGC too dont miss it, was pretty interesting, if not completely related to the topic 'Cars' and 'automobiles'.

12th May 2006, 06:51 PM
LORRY < BUS < BICYCLE< TV > COMPUTER> DOG ? CAT :lol: :arrow: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
:shock: TV?? COMPUTER?? DOG? CAT? :? :? :? :? :roll: :roll: :roll: :huh:

Y not donkey, buffalo, bullock cart.....? :huh: :roll: :P

narayanan
12th May 2006, 07:00 PM
Y not donkey, buffalo, bullock cart.....?

Ah well...add 'Natarajar' service too :P

12th May 2006, 07:01 PM
The fau've 'bug' is a girly car I though :roll: :roll: But ofcourse in olden days, in Ferdinand Porsche's ailing years. The 'bug' was becoming a popular car. If I remember right the Beetle made some 50,000 or 100,000 car mark by 1955 few years after Porsche's death.
Yea I rem. it crossed the 20 millionth mark by 1980-81....

here was a National Geographic series on Hitler's Associates. Ferdinand Porsche was one among them. He designed several tanks during the WW2. It was Hitler himself who encouraged Porsche to design a car that was affordable by the common man. I guess the limit was set at 900/1000 francs. Try searching for KdF car, you would get results similar to this.
Yea I know abt the KdF name (forgot the full form but its german for strength thru work)....'even hav a couple of books on classic cars w/ the beetle's history included.....btw, did the program also show the "inspiration" for the beetle design? It was from a '30s Czech. car called Tatra 77....Hitler personally got in touch w/ the desginer Hans Ledwinka & had Porsche survery this car to later on design the beetle.....here r pics. of it:
http://images.google.co.in/images?client=firefox-a&rls=org.mozilla%3Aen-US%3Aofficial_s&q=Tatra+77+1935&hl=en&btnG=Search+Images

See the similarity it has w/ the later beetle design, apart from the rear engine....

12th May 2006, 07:02 PM
Y not donkey, buffalo, bullock cart.....?

Ah well...add 'Natarajar' service too :P
Um...wats tat? :?

narayanan
12th May 2006, 08:27 PM
'Natarajar' service is walking ;)
~~~~~
Yeah I remember seeing something like that Tatra 77 like car in that documentary. And man, Porsche was like what 60s ? when he came up with his Beetle design. I remember them saying Porsche got death threats from the, then big players in German automobile industry like Mercedes, I forgot the other name.
~~~~~
BTW some german auto company is opening a plant in Vizag right ? Which one is it ? AUDI/Beemer?

12th May 2006, 08:34 PM
BTW some german auto company is opening a plant in Vizag right ? Which one is it ? AUDI/Beemer?
Nope its VW! :D
After a failed first attempt tho.....!

12th May 2006, 09:58 PM
Honda -City this is my fav model :P

http://www.honda.com.pk/images/city_1.jpg

http://www.fccrico.com/images/bikes-honda-city.gif

Lamby,

Natarajar service = walking...

Nada + Raja ------> :wink:

Ghlli
12th May 2006, 10:13 PM

sounds good, though!

bug model'na fau've Beetle madiri'nu mathram sollidadheenga :?

Ghlli
12th May 2006, 10:15 PM
are any of those ur car? :lol:

It was lordstanher.....click on the link text if u wana know wat a "stanher (http://www.austin-rover.co.uk/index.htm?standardheraldf.htm)" is.....

PS- plse DONT ask if ne of those is my car! :P

Ghlli
12th May 2006, 10:17 PM
ah? :roll:

Cars cars carsssss!

Ghlli
12th May 2006, 10:18 PM
:D :D :D nycc

Mercedes Benz 2007 model..
Check out ..

http://www.forbesautos.com/research/photos/2007/mercedes_benz/r_class/r63_amg/

Ghlli
12th May 2006, 10:21 PM
oo nyccc model! tht is wkd! :thumbsup:

ohh nadaraja :rotfl:

i like nadarani service :lol:

Honda -City this is my fav model :P

http://www.honda.com.pk/images/city_1.jpg

http://www.fccrico.com/images/bikes-honda-city.gif

Lamby,

Natarajar service = walking...

Nada + Raja ------> :wink:

13th May 2006, 12:28 AM
the new honda civic looks really good.

13th May 2006, 12:27 PM

Ahh....yaen? Nadanthu poyite iruntha nee gundu gaayu lenthu gorgeous gaayu agalama?! :poke: :lol:

13th May 2006, 12:29 PM
Guys, I jus rem'd this site........chek it out:

http://www.uglycars.co.uk/

U may be surprised to find sum cars we know, in this site.....hehehe......:mrgreen:

Ghlli
14th May 2006, 04:58 AM
nadaka ila endaalum naan gorgeous gaayu thaan 8-) :lol:

Ahh....yaen? Nadanthu poyite iruntha nee gundu gaayu lenthu gorgeous gaayu agalama?! :poke: :lol:

14th May 2006, 05:56 AM
ACURA....8-)

check it out Gaayu:
http://www.acura.com/index.aspx?initPath=TL

http://www.acura.com/index.aspx?initPath=RSX

i will own one of these cars....one day...soon...
:)...chinna chinna aasai....:P

Ghlli
14th May 2006, 06:11 AM
that is a nice car sinthi akka!!!!

i think i saw that car on the say to school on friday..and i told my dad...appa appa look at that car! it iz nyccccccc. i like the shape of it the mosttt!

14th May 2006, 09:33 AM
ACURA....8-)

check it out Gaayu:
http://www.acura.com/index.aspx?initPath=TL

http://www.acura.com/index.aspx?initPath=RSX
:shock: Wow! Looks a bit scary from the front....! :oops:

15th May 2006, 08:07 PM
i cannot drive my car in flooded areas..
:oops:

whenever my relatives make fun of that, i will say en carku tannila kandam...

15th May 2006, 11:17 PM

Hmm.....in case of floods, maybe this car wud be suitable for u (altho no idea if its available in Malaysia now...:P):

http://www.lanemotormuseum.org/show_vehicle.php?veh=AMPHICAR1964

http://www.lanemotormuseum.org/images/amphicar1.jpg

15th May 2006, 11:44 PM
http://auto.consumerguide.com/images/autoreview/lrg/03802041990002LRG.jpg
Thats my hubby's baby :roll:
When he initially got it I was kinda jealous of it :oops:

15th May 2006, 11:49 PM
Tats a Honda coupe rite?
& I guess:
http://www.triumph-brochure-page.de/gfx/brochure_opt/herald/Herald_4.jpg
this was ur dad's baby :wink:
(U'd described it being in the same colour combo....:D)
Wen u initially told me he had it I was kinda jealous of u :oops:

15th May 2006, 11:51 PM
no lamby..it was another white with a black strip :).You sent me the picture of another one..and I wondered if that was our car.

16th May 2006, 12:01 AM
no lamby..it was another white with a black strip :).You sent me the picture of another one..and I wondered if that was our car.
Ur car was white??! Haiyyooo..........now this is getting reaLLy confusing I sayyyy!! :banghead: :P :lol:
OK....so u mean ur car's colour scheme was sumwat like this:
http://www.triumph-brochure-page.de/gfx/brochure_opt/vitesse/vit_12.jpg

Except tat the green part shown here was white on ur car.....?

Neways, I kinda like the B/W colour combo in the earlier link much better....8-) :D

16th May 2006, 12:16 AM
yes..the green was cream..:P

16th May 2006, 12:18 AM
Speaking of Heralds, herez an article dating back to 2 yrs ago abt a group of Herald enthusiasts who'd travelled from Plymouth (England) to Dakar (Senegal, Africa) in a 1970 Herald (wrongly mentioned as 1960!)....I happen to know these guys thru the Yahoo! Herald group....:)

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/england/somerset/3405731.stm

And surprise surprise........NTR, maybe u cud chek out this Herald; its in Penang, Malaysia! :o
http://penangtalk.com/nmvccr/posts/1720.html

Altho seems to be in a rather sorry state! :oops: :(

'cud be explained by this page in the same site:

http://penangtalk.com/nmvccr/posts/1708.html

16th May 2006, 12:21 AM
yes..the green was cream..:P
Say, wer the seats red? (assuming they wer the original rexine ones.....many ppl. replaced them w/ cloth covers! :roll: )
White Heralds (& even black ones) had red seats! :)
I still hav the ones from my old black Herald, altho I'd taken them from another (white) Herald....:)

Man I jus cant wait til I cud hav a Herald again.............! :D

Ghlli
16th May 2006, 03:12 AM
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: ur have super dialgoues :lol:

Priyankak
16th May 2006, 07:45 AM

tannila kandam-a? then dont drive ur car. if you want ask gaayu she'll buy beautiful car for you coz she is richer than Bill Gates. :razz:

16th May 2006, 08:35 AM
:notworthy: Lamby for his knowledge of Cars...

16th May 2006, 09:14 AM
:notworthy: Lamby for his knowledge of Cars...
Dont say jus "cars" babu......:banghead:
Its OLD cars only....! :mrgreen:

And btw, did u chek out tat pic. in the penang link I gave??
U may even come across tat car sum day....! :P :D

16th May 2006, 09:22 AM
Ya
The car looks cool

I like the flood cars :lol:
abbbabba nee yabba
So funny

16th May 2006, 09:27 AM
Ya
The car looks cool
I had one like tat but cudnt afford to restore it so had to sell it last yr! :(
'will def. hav one in future wen I can afford one....

I like the flood cars :lol:
abbbabba nee yabba
So funny
:lol2: :lol2:
U mean the "Amphicar"....? :D

16th May 2006, 09:27 AM
very nice, SS! :)

16th May 2006, 09:30 AM
Super safety car...
Flood vanthuchuna udane jump

16th May 2006, 09:33 AM
Yea.:D
Ana thanni le pogarambodhu eppoathu nadule ninnu pochu-na enna agum nu solla mudiyathu....... :shock: :oops: :P

16th May 2006, 09:34 AM
Irangi tallavendithan

16th May 2006, 09:38 AM
Irangi tallavendithan
Thanni leya?! :lol:

16th May 2006, 09:47 AM
Ya..

16th May 2006, 07:49 PM
very nice, SS! :)
Thanks sinthu :).One of my friends and an Acura RSX.He loved the car..but the upkeep was too much for him.Had to sell it.
*DIGR*
You dont seem to be coming online much these days.Hows the new job?
*END DIGR*

16th May 2006, 08:43 PM
SS,
Did u see the other Herald links I gave? :huh: :)

16th May 2006, 09:13 PM
cudnt open them :(
Office hours..and went home late last nite.Will do that at the earliest chance ok Lamby?

16th May 2006, 09:15 PM
Okie, no problemo! :D

narayanan
16th May 2006, 09:41 PM
Honda -City this is my fav model

Oh ok...its a variation of the sedan then. Thought it was that stupid hatchback model :?
~~~~~~~

http://www.uglycars.co.uk/

How come Nissan Stanza(the car I hate the most :evil:), Honda Element, Cooper,VW Phateon arent there.

Thats my hubby's baby Rolling Eyes
When he initially got it I was kinda jealous of it

SS, isnt that the Honda Accord ?

Raikkonen,
I thought most cars outside India are like that :roll: I havent seen cars in US with a lot of clearance from the floor level.

16th May 2006, 09:45 PM
yes narayanan.ITs a Honda Accord coupe 2003 model.

16th May 2006, 09:50 PM
yes narayanan.ITs a Honda Accord coupe 2003 model.
I kinda like the '80s Honda Accord (sedan)....:)
Saw sum of them in Singapore....
Tata had made repeated attempts to bring this car to India in the 80s but failed bcos of the strong political control tat Maruti weilded then (the Govt., partly owning maruti-suzuki, was anxious to protect Maruti & worked overtime to keep every competition in check then! This was during the last leg of the licence raj of course.)

Ghlli
17th May 2006, 02:51 AM
:roll: yaarpa bill gates :oops: :lol:

tannila kandam-a? then dont drive ur car. if you want ask gaayu she'll buy beautiful car for you coz she is richer than Bill Gates. :razz:

17th May 2006, 01:08 PM
:roll: yaarpa bill gates :oops: :lol:
Enna gaayu kutti, unaku ennum skool le GK solli tharaleya?! :P :lol:

Ghlli
18th May 2006, 04:04 AM
GK :huh:

18th May 2006, 10:59 AM
thers a movie called Cars (bu Disney Pixar) releasing this summer..
About classic cars...

18th May 2006, 04:14 PM
thers a movie called Cars (bu Disney Pixar) releasing this summer..
About classic cars...
Ohh.....tats interesting to know...tks! Will chek it out! :D

narayanan
19th May 2006, 12:58 AM
Gone is 60 Seconds featured a few antique cars too.

22nd May 2006, 02:32 AM
Lamby: I am not sure if you get BBC back there in Vizag and if it is the same programs... I just switched of the TV and I saw something that you would have loved to see :)

In Top gear today, Jeremy Clarkson, Richard Hammond and James May had a challenge to create an amphibian vehicle.

Jeremy converted a Toyota and called it a "Toybota" :lol: , Richard converted a Volkswagon, and guess what James did? James converted an old Triumph Herald into a sail boat... and he managed to sail in it for two miles and then get back on land as well :)

When I saw the Triumph, I thought of you! :)

I am not sure if you can find the video, here is the link anyway

http://www.topgear.com/content/tgonbbc2/

and here is the picture

http://www.bbc.co.uk/topgear/thisweek.shtml

22nd May 2006, 06:27 PM
Tks a lot for the info./links, Anou! :D
'cudnt find the video as yet but 'glad I cud see the Herald pic.! :wink: 8-)
Altho doesnt look as if its really modified into an amphibious vehicle.....jus has a sail stuck up on it from wat I cud make out....:?

Neways, he neednt hav bothered turning a Herald into an amphibious vehicle as ther was this amphibious car called Amphicar, a '60s german car w/ a Herald engine (I agve the links abt it earlier here).....:D

22nd May 2006, 08:15 PM
Lamby, the competition was to make an amphibhian vehicle out of a normal vehicle :) He stuck a sail, welded the doors and bonnet so that water wouldn't seep in....

22nd May 2006, 08:24 PM
Lamby, the competition was to make an amphibhian vehicle out of a normal vehicle :) He stuck a sail, welded the doors and bonnet so that water wouldn't seep in....
:shock: Oh nooooooooooooo!!!! :evil: :x :banghead:
Y did he choose a Herald of all cars, for sumthing like tat??!! :hammer: