View Full Version : Songs request thread..

Pages : [1] 2 3

rami
17th May 2006, 12:38 PM
Please use this thread to make requests songs. Hubbers who come across the request can post a link to the song.

Resources - Look here before requesting!

1. http://music.cooltoad.com/music/category.php?id=10003 - Huge storage of tamil mp3's spanning all decades. (Slow download)
2. http://www.tamilbeat.com/ - Brand new mp3's.
3. http://www.dishant.com/tamil-albums-index.html - Another list of movies & songs from all years (Realaudio streamed)

17th May 2006, 12:40 PM
:shock:...i was thinking of running a live audio session....

www.tamilmp3sonline.com try it..:thumbsup:

rami
17th May 2006, 12:40 PM
My first request:

Film: Duet
Sequence: Prabhu proposing Meenakshi using a Kavithai in a Temple

17th May 2006, 12:44 PM
im searching for a song for long!

from film VEDAN..hero sarath kumar

"vedan vedan varugiran..."..opening song

17th May 2006, 12:47 PM
Rami akka does the song start with en kaadhalae?

17th May 2006, 12:49 PM
My first request:

This song is Kavithaikku kalai thantha kalaivaNi neeyo rite

its is Coolgoose.com
try ur search with Mathu-duet

rami
17th May 2006, 12:56 PM
Rami akka does the song start with en kaadhalae?

No Chandru, the it cannot be called as song.. Prabhu proposes Meenakshi Seshadri in Temple by reading a Kavithai.. A very nice..long one.. I am searching for that piece

Great: I will try in coolgoose.

17th May 2006, 12:57 PM
-Not available-

17th May 2006, 01:00 PM
Searching for..

Song : Kadhaal Nilavae .. kanmani radha..( not the sad VERSION)

Movie Name : Hello Mr.Jamindar

rami
17th May 2006, 01:09 PM

http://nexus.tamilsoft.net/SongView.asp?PlayListId=521&Title=Vedan

17th May 2006, 01:27 PM
rami thanks for the link... :D

BUT IT DOESNT WORK

rami
17th May 2006, 02:33 PM
for me its working fine..

17th May 2006, 02:39 PM
Hulk machi ,.... nee kodutha link kku username pwd enna kodukkanum ... can u PM me !

17th May 2006, 03:02 PM
The username and password is listed above the latest mp3 songs link.

rami
17th May 2006, 03:28 PM
My first request:

This song is Kavithaikku kalai thantha kalaivaNi neeyo rite

its is Coolgoose.com
try ur search with Mathu-duet

I cud not find it.. :cry:

girishk14
17th May 2006, 03:38 PM
Rami! I never knew u were like Kandiban! Opening song thread in the hubber's lounge! :lol: :razz:

rami
17th May 2006, 04:09 PM
Its a request thread.. Its for interaction with hubbers and not for discussing songs..

17th May 2006, 07:42 PM
We already have a songs request thread in the TFM section.

17th May 2006, 07:43 PM
Akka athu more like dedication..this one is posting live links.

17th May 2006, 08:09 PM
not the songs dedication thread in Tamil films section hulk,but a songs request thread in the TFM section.Main Index kezha pathinga na endha section errukkum :).Oh..well..I guess the mods can will take care if theres another thread like this..but wonder why its in the hubbers section???!!!

17th May 2006, 08:29 PM
Akka..oru thread nalla irunthaal ungalakku pidikaathae...:x...ungalakku confirm kabeem kubam thaan...:D

17th May 2006, 08:30 PM
Akka..oru thread nalla irunthaal ungalakku pidikaathae...:x...ungalakku confirm kabeem kubam thaan...:D

apdeena onnad Joke-a :huh:

17th May 2006, 08:32 PM

apdeena onnad Joke-a :huh:

Yaen pa antha jokes leh irukkaenge...naan thaan vittutaenae...seri lets not spam this thread...:)

18th May 2006, 04:23 PM

http://nexus.tamilsoft.net/SongView.asp?PlayListId=521&Title=Vedan

it says plz verify the pathname! :roll:

cannot open the filename

nms
19th May 2006, 02:48 PM
Hi I need some links for any or all Bharathiar Songs.

19th May 2006, 04:15 PM

cannot open the filename

nilavu , i can play it(am on DATAONE).... :roll:

which conn. u r in ?? :?

narayanan
19th May 2006, 04:19 PM
I am looking for the 'Vandhanam Vandhanam' gana from 'Thalaivasal'. being looking for it for quite some time. does anyone have it / tell me where i can hear it online ?

19th May 2006, 04:28 PM
nms: I think Mohan kumars has loads of Bharathiars songs...

Rami: Is this the right place for this thread? :)

rami
19th May 2006, 05:27 PM
Anu ; Dunno But thought all hubbers will definitely visit this and this is just a request thread..
If i place it in TFM, it will be spammed and many people may not come across it..

19th May 2006, 06:24 PM
iam looking for a song.......................

"angele kaadhal angele unn mugam kaanave aaval"
anybody here to help me? :roll:

19th May 2006, 08:45 PM

cannot open the filename

nilavu , i can play it(am on DATAONE).... :roll:

which conn. u r in ?? :?

airtel

narayanan
21st May 2006, 09:00 PM
crazy,
which movie is that song :roll:

21st May 2006, 09:26 PM
im searching for en paattu en pattu - poomani song.

can anyone help me?

narayanan
21st May 2006, 09:54 PM
swathy,
here (http://music.cooltoad.com/music/song.php?id=97937) you go.

rami
22nd May 2006, 11:46 AM
iam looking for a song.......................

"angelae kaadhal angelae
unn mugam kaanave aaval"
anybody here to help me? :roll:

Crazy which film is this song from ?

22nd May 2006, 11:49 AM
crazy, would like to have first 2 lines from that song , if possible pls mention the movie name :)

22nd May 2006, 01:06 PM
thanks narayanan

22nd May 2006, 04:01 PM
crazy,
which movie is that song :roll:

theriyala :cry:

but song is

"angele kaadhal angele unn muham kaanave aaval
nee sudidhar anindha vennila
suthi yerave nenjai alli thaa
poongodhiyodu aadum thendrale
..............pandhal podavaa"

rami
22nd May 2006, 04:29 PM
Crazy any idea about
Actors, Actress, MDs etc ?

22nd May 2006, 04:41 PM
Crazy any idea about

akka theriyala :cry:

22nd May 2006, 04:43 PM
Crazy any idea about

narayanan
23rd May 2006, 12:54 AM
angele - is this ஏஞ்சலே ?

anyways try this (http://64.233.161.104/search?q=cache:6czThWCFutYJ:www.mvdc.gower.pl/B.HTM+angele+kaadhal&hl=en&gl=us&ct=clnk&cd=3&client=firefox-a), does that ring a bell ?

I guess the song is a remix or private album :roll:

Priyankak
23rd May 2006, 01:13 AM
Crazy, Yen Angeleh kaathal angele... this song is from Selthi Theyriyuma album. Nice song.. I loVE IT>..

Composer: Kapileshwar (he is a MD in Canada)
Singers: Unnikrishnan & Sujatha
Album: Selthi Theyriyuma

Kapileshwar is a Music Director in Canada. He had released many albums. Many indian singers sang songs for him. He is MY FRIEND. :)

Justice
23rd May 2006, 02:34 AM
Many indian singers sang songs for him. He is MY FRIEND. :)

23rd May 2006, 06:48 AM

:roll: Naan nenaichen, nee sollite! :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Priyankak
23rd May 2006, 07:21 AM

:roll: Naan nenaichen, nee sollite! :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

aiyoooooo. trust me guys.. if you want i can give you his phone number or email address ask him. unmaiku kalam illai. :oops:

rami
23rd May 2006, 10:54 AM
Crazy any idea about

From Priyankas clue I googled, I found this.. this list has two songs starting Yen Angeleh.. If u have real player u can hear..

http://www.tamilsongs.net/page/build/musicdirector/Kabileshwer/

23rd May 2006, 10:57 AM
I ve been searching for Thaayin manikodi song from Jai hind..

engaium kidaikala... can ya guys help ?? :D

I ve tried cooltoad.com , but that songs is kinda corrupted.... most of the lines are missing... :cry:

I any one has da the song.. pls try to upload it in www.rapidshare.de :)

23rd May 2006, 10:58 AM
can somebody gimme a link for the song

Sangeedha swarangal ezhe irukka from the film azhagan !

coolgoose vendam ! tamil songs.net um vendam
or pm me, i will give my mail id !

23rd May 2006, 11:14 AM
I can d/l the song and sent to ur id give me some time !!!

rami
23rd May 2006, 11:23 AM

I have mailed u the song to the id given by u !

23rd May 2006, 12:05 PM
Thanks a TON Rami ! thakka samayathula udhavi seiyardhu neenga dhaan :-)

23rd May 2006, 01:45 PM
priyankak, rami akka and narayan thank u soooooooooo much!
engannan sonnan idhu etaachum album'a irukkummnu. anyway thanks!
:) :) :)

rami
24th May 2006, 01:06 PM

Bingle.. dunno y u dint receive the file.. I have uploaded it in Yousend it...

http://www.yousendit.com/transfer.php?action=download&ufid=BFDC914E3FF25F76

rami
25th May 2006, 08:44 PM
Song needed: "Ithazhil kathai ezhuthum"
Movie: Unnal mudiyum thambi..

Pls help

25th May 2006, 08:48 PM
asusual give me some time :)

26th May 2006, 10:28 PM
*DIGR*
Balaji how did you like Fanaa songs?
*DIGR*

song needed
Song: Anandha raagam ketkum neram
Movie : Paneer pushpangal

26th May 2006, 10:33 PM
I like those songs. Have u listned to "Fanaa" last offering from music duo jatin-lalit :( :( on repeated hearing you would love this album :)

26th May 2006, 10:42 PM
Paneer pushpangal:

http://www.musicindiaonline.com/l/26/s/movie_name.5115/

26th May 2006, 11:02 PM
U mean Fanaa the movie's album rite.I asked you about that only.I really liked those songs.Downloaded them.Thats why I asked :)

26th May 2006, 11:10 PM
U mean Fanaa the movie's album rite.I asked you about that only.I really liked those songs.Downloaded them.Thats why I asked :)

Yea i like all the song esp Chand Sifarish , fanaa for you (club mix) ofcourse des rangila :) !!! Movie has released today :roll: I liked the last movie of kunal kohli HUM TUM dunno how he has made this one :)

26th May 2006, 11:37 PM
yeah..Im expecting a great movie.I have a lot of confidence in Aamir even if he let us down in The Rising

26th May 2006, 11:42 PM
yeah..Im expecting a great movie.I have a lot of confidence in Aamir even if he let us down in The Rising

reviews are promising !!!

Check out bolly thread :D

26th May 2006, 11:44 PM
yup..read the first para of the review alone..Im gonna give the reviews a miss..dont want to know the story or anything about the story.:D
gonna watch it with a clean slate :D

26th May 2006, 11:47 PM
I prefer reading the last para 8-)

They would mention about the performance + verdict

27th May 2006, 06:47 PM
My first request:

I have this song.. u want rami.. ? :)

27th May 2006, 06:52 PM
I have updated that song !!!

27th May 2006, 07:02 PM
Has anybody listened to the soundtrack of PROVOKED

rami
29th May 2006, 05:17 PM
Reminder 1

Pls help

rami
29th May 2006, 05:17 PM
My first request:

I have this song.. u want rami.. ? :)
Thanks Anjali .. .

I got the link from great.. Nice of u

29th May 2006, 05:18 PM
Reminder 1

Pls help

Oh i forgot this totally :x

29th May 2006, 05:22 PM
rami,

Check ur PM :)

29th May 2006, 08:29 PM
Rami, if you still need the song Ithazhil kathai ezhuthum, send me a pm and I will mail it to you :)

29th May 2006, 08:48 PM
I looking for this song Naan asainthal asaiyum from Thiruvilayadal sung by Dr.Bala murali krishna :D any volunteers :huh:

29th May 2006, 08:50 PM
Has anybody listened to the soundtrack of PROVOKED

Has it released?

29th May 2006, 08:51 PM
i guess so !!! Lemme check for it

rami
30th May 2006, 11:46 AM
I looking for this song Naan asainthal asaiyum from Thiruvilayadal sung by Dr.Bala murali krishna :D any volunteers :huh:

Balaji.. Can u be a little more clear ?

"Naan asainthal asaiyum " is a line which comes in between the song "Paattum naane.. Baavamum naane" sung by TMS.

"Oru naal pothuma" is the song sung by BalaMurali Krishna,,

Which song are u referring to,

rami
30th May 2006, 11:48 AM
Both songs are excellent.. and showcase the genius in KVM..

rami
30th May 2006, 11:50 AM
Oru naal pothuma - Sung by Dr. BMK
http://music.cooltoad.com/music/song.php?id=197321

rami
30th May 2006, 11:51 AM
Paattum naane - Sung by TMS
http://music.cooltoad.com/music/song.php?id=201698

rami
30th May 2006, 11:54 AM
Many of u might have heard it.. Years back .. (Pre - Sun TV age), DD used to play a song on NAtional integrity during breaks... It features all actors from all languages..
Even sports persons (Srikanth, Gavaskar, PT Usha etc) appear in it..

Do anyone have any idea as how the song starts ?

mgb
30th May 2006, 12:18 PM
Rami.. i think the song starts like..
mile sur mera tumara, tho sur bane hamara..
in case if you download the song, please paste the link here.

30th May 2006, 01:28 PM
Rami/Ganesh: I have mile sur mera thumhara with me, if you want pm me your ids and I will send them across :)

rami
30th May 2006, 03:44 PM
Thanks MGB and Anu, Based on ur clue I searched cooltoad and found the link ...

http://music.cooltoad.com/music/song.php?id=193093

Anyhow Anu thanks ..

rami
30th May 2006, 03:47 PM
Enjoyed the whole song..
Posting the Tamil bit in the song:

Isainthaal nam iruvarin swaramum namathaagum..
Thisai veraanalum... Aazhi ser aarugal
Muhilay mazhayai pozhivathu pol isai..
Nam isai....

Even the picturisation stands before my eyes.. Can I get the orginal video somewhere on net?
When I searched got only a remix by MIT students..

rami
30th May 2006, 03:48 PM
Rami/Ganesh: I have mile sur mera thumhara with me, if you want pm me your ids and I will send them across :)

Do u have video ?

Lata looks gr8 in that..

mgb
30th May 2006, 04:03 PM
Rami.. Tell me some thing. Suddenly out of the blue, how this song struck you today?

rami
30th May 2006, 04:11 PM
When Great mentioned, Balamurali Krishna, I was immediately reminded of this song.. and wanted to hear the somg badly..

rami
30th May 2006, 04:11 PM
MGB, Y u r asking?

30th May 2006, 04:16 PM
Rami: I have no video, just the audio of mile sur...

mgb
30th May 2006, 04:20 PM
When you asked about the song, I had to literally rewind my memory for a long time to find the starting of the song. Then i caught hold of the lata's singing and repeatedly hummed the music and got the wordings. Thats why I was wondering, it was so difficult for me even after your prompting, what could have prompted you nu, avlodhan :)

rami
30th May 2006, 04:26 PM
Ok Anu, Lemme try with other sources..I have mp3 format.. its not very clear..
Hows the quality of the one u have ? If its gud, can u send me by mail (U have my id..)

30th May 2006, 05:37 PM
Thanks Rami, its oru naal pothuma songs :D

31st May 2006, 09:03 AM
Can sumone help me.. frm where i can d/w this? :)
Phir Hath Mein Sharab Hai ( Ghazals) by Pankaj Udhas

cancer
31st May 2006, 10:00 AM
You can get it in coolgoose.com ..

31st May 2006, 10:11 AM

I am listening to this track online

http://www.sadapunjab.com/music/album/Pankaj%20Udhas/Nasha-2/index.html

but this song doesnt sounds like ghazals :roll:

rami
31st May 2006, 11:27 AM

Anjali.. I think its a album song... The guy will love a girl, get married, she'll die after giving birth to a child.... The man will see his daughter being similiar to his wife in many ways....

31st May 2006, 11:29 AM

Anjali.. I think its a album song... The guy will love a girl, get married, she'll die after giving birth to a child.... The man will see his daughter being similiar to his wife in many ways....

Rami i hve seen the video several times :) .. just don't feel like listening to it.. everytime online :(

31st May 2006, 11:32 AM

is that album name nasha !!!

any day Jagjith is better than pankaj :oops: :wink: :thumbsup:

rami
31st May 2006, 11:57 AM
I simply love Jagjit's

"Hosh walon kho kahabar kya zindagee kya cheez hai
Ishq keeje phir samajiye zindagi kya cheez hai"

31st May 2006, 06:26 PM
Rami, the quality of mine is good, can you please send me your email id again, my memory is quite bad... :(

Alien
31st May 2006, 07:00 PM
Hi folks, where can I download Vikram title song "Vikram" sung by Kamal Haasan ? I am only able to listen to it online .... :huh: ....

sick31
1st June 2006, 06:40 AM
Seeing a lot of these songs brings back fond memories of my crashed hard drive. I wish there was some way to bring all my songs back. LoL.

Actually, I haven't even tried yet. Hahaha.

-Vijay

mgb
1st June 2006, 10:07 AM

Thanks a lot Anu.. Hearing the song brought back old memories of Doordarshan era.. Yesterday while winding up for the day I was hearing the song once more and on hearing that one of my team members asked me to forward the song. I did so. Today morning 4 more colleagues thanked me for sharing the song. So on behalf of them, 5 more thank yous to you :)

rami
1st June 2006, 11:10 AM
Hi folks, where can I download Vikram title song "Vikram" sung by Kamal Haasan ? I am only able to listen to it online .... :huh: ....

Alien ... Can u gimme ur mail id.. I'll send it across..

rami
2nd June 2006, 02:32 PM
Need a link for BGM down loads..

2nd June 2006, 05:09 PM

Thanks a lot Anu.. Hearing the song brought back old memories of Doordarshan era.. Yesterday while winding up for the day I was hearing the song once more and on hearing that one of my team members asked me to forward the song. I did so. Today morning 4 more colleagues thanked me for sharing the song. So on behalf of them, 5 more thank yous to you :)

Ganesh: Enjoy... EthO, nammal aana sEvai :lol:

rami
2nd June 2006, 05:14 PM
Anu thanks for the song..

This was clearer than my version..

2nd June 2006, 05:31 PM
looking for the song
kannan oru kaikuzhandhai..................

old movie. donno film name.
anyone here know the song. pls do post link :)

rami
2nd June 2006, 05:32 PM
Crazy chellam will send the song to ur gmail id..

2nd June 2006, 05:35 PM
Crazy chellam will send the song to ur gmail id..

thankskka! :)

rami
2nd June 2006, 05:41 PM
Its from the movie - Bhadrakali..

Crazy u shud have recd the song by now..

2nd June 2006, 05:42 PM
akka thank u again
such a beautiful song.
how am i go sleep today.....................................?

2nd June 2006, 05:45 PM
Its from the movie - Bhadrakali..

Crazy u shud have recd the song by now..

akka iam listening. god its such a beautiful song............my mind is full of this song now :)

2nd June 2006, 07:25 PM

is that album name nasha !!!

any day Jagjith is better than pankaj :oops: :wink: :thumbsup:
Im politely disagreeing with you :oops:
I feel Pankaj is so much better.There are so many songs of his which are happy numbers.Jagjit-jis songs are pretty sad most of the time.Udhas avaaz unki :(.

2nd June 2006, 07:32 PM
ss,check this site

I still feel Jagjit singh is good compared to Pankaj :)

2nd June 2006, 07:37 PM
Balaji,lets agree to disagree :)

This site is blocked at my work place..is it a download site?Do you know of sites where I can just listen to music without downloading them..raaga and smash hits have issues with their advts..they are not the kind of advts to be displayed in a work place :oops:

2nd June 2006, 07:41 PM
yes thats site is meant for download, they have very good collection.

You can try from musicindiaonline.com they have good collection i guess . bcoz i havent tried ghazhal over there only fusion or sax i use to listen from there.

2nd June 2006, 07:47 PM
I would strongly recommend to hear the following songs.
1.Gulshan ki faaqat pholon se nahi
2.Tum ko dekha to yeh hayal aaya.
3.chupke chupke raat bhi

simply stunning !!!

2nd June 2006, 08:32 PM
does anyone remember the pankaj udhas song..one where theres a newly married couple in a house boat?they spend their first night :oops: in the house boat..the HB has nice white curtains and the girl has really long hair.Shes in her shadi ka joda and has mehendi uptoher upper arms.Can someone pls post the song or give me a link

2nd June 2006, 08:35 PM
ss, can you mention few words or lines from that song :?

2nd June 2006, 08:39 PM
onnumE nyabagam varala great :(
just remember I loved the song :(.Cant recollect anything else..it came in probably 1999 or 2000

2nd June 2006, 08:40 PM
onnumE nyabagam varala great :(
just remember I loved the song :(.Cant recollect anything else..it came in probably 1999 or 2000

album or movie

2nd June 2006, 08:44 PM
album

2nd June 2006, 11:43 PM
can someone please please find the foll song's lyrics for me

NAAN UNNAI VAZHTHI paadugiren
nee vara vendum
un ninaivil mayangi aadugiren
nee vara vendum

i think its some jayashankar movie 'nootrukku nooru"

ramky
3rd June 2006, 01:26 PM
I am searching for "Enn iniya ponn nilaVe" from "Moodu Pani" . In MP3 format only please; atleast of 128 kbps. If not, 64 kbps.
In this song, Prathap POthan strums a guitar and sings to Shobha.

3rd June 2006, 08:48 PM
I am searching for "Enn iniya ponn nilaVe" from "Moodu Pani" . In MP3 format only please; atleast of 128 kbps. If not, 64 kbps.

I have this song in mp3 format will upload/give ur mail id !!!

kskumar2005
3rd June 2006, 11:31 PM
I am looking to download the song "Poondhamalliyile oru ponnu pinnale" from the film Karundhel Kannayiram. Can anybody provide a link to it?

Alien
4th June 2006, 09:02 AM

Itz in my profile .... anyway, I've pm'd u, Thanks :D

4th June 2006, 09:07 AM

www.tamilmp3sonline.com

The username and password are at the website itself

go to old songs and then vikram

it shuld be there.

rami
5th June 2006, 10:32 AM
can someone please please find the foll song's lyrics for me

NAAN UNNAI VAZHTHI paadugiren
nee vara vendum
un ninaivil mayangi aadugiren
nee vara vendum

i think its some jayashankar movie 'nootrukku nooru"

SP I have posted the lyrics in Memories of Yesteryears Section under P.Suseela thread...

http://forumhub.mayyam.com/hub/viewtopic.php?p=592890#592890

rami
5th June 2006, 10:33 AM

Alien I've sent the song to the given id..

Alien
5th June 2006, 06:28 PM

www.tamilmp3sonline.com

The username and password are at the website itself

go to old songs and then vikram

it shuld be there.
Oh, thanks Hulk .... :P ... Thatz a good site ....

Alien I've sent the song to the given id..
Thanks rami , I've received your's ... :D

5th June 2006, 06:30 PM
rami,

thanks a tonne. its my favvvvvvvvv song :)

I am already humming it :)

mgb
5th June 2006, 06:43 PM
rami,

thanks a tonne. its my favvvvvvvvv song :)

I am already humming it :)

"kadandha varudam nadandhadhellam pazhaya yettile
varum varudam pudhu varudam pudhiya paatile"

nice one to hum on the eve of your Bday

rami
6th June 2006, 10:52 AM

6th June 2006, 03:21 PM

Ramky: I think I have the song.... if you are still looking for it, pm your email id and I will send it to you! :)

6th June 2006, 03:48 PM
ellarukkum vanakkam

hm sp akka innikku indha paatta pp'la paatinaanga. idhu enna song endha movie'nu theriyuma

"oru vaanavil polE
en vazhvilE vanthaay
un parvaiyaal enai vendraay
en uyirilEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
nee kalanthaayyyyyyyyyyyyyy "

anyone knows? :)

mgb
6th June 2006, 04:04 PM
ellarukkum vanakkam

hm sp akka innikku indha paatta pp'la paatinaanga. idhu enna song endha movie'nu theriyuma

"oru vaanavil polE
en vazhvilE vanthaay

naandhan pplaye "Katrinile varum geetham" filmnu sonnane

6th June 2006, 04:11 PM
ellarukkum vanakkam

"oru vaanavil polE
en vazhvilE vanthaay

naandhan pplaye "Katrinile varum geetham" filmnu sonnane

link yaar tharuva?

rami
6th June 2006, 04:17 PM
Crazy link naan tharen..
http://www.coolgoose.com/music/song.php?id=130382

6th June 2006, 05:38 PM
thanks rami :)

7th June 2006, 10:32 AM
can anyone gimme the link for the song

"unakkenna raasa naan thane
enakkenna nee thane
manakkudhu rosa maharasa
manasukkul nidham thane

poo irukkum varaikkum veesum poo vaasam
en usurai usuppum nesam un nesam"

Manickam - Karthikraja

7th June 2006, 03:11 PM
vanakkam
anyone know this song

"meow meow punakutty
misakaara punnakutty........."

heard for a long time ago in saptaswarangal prog!
is this is a movie song or?

sick31
8th June 2006, 12:47 AM
Yes, it's a song from a movie. I think. The version I know is "Meow meow punakutty, veetai suthum punakutty" or something along those lines.

I remember seeing the song scene once on SunTV and it's a blind girl with a cat. Thought it was incredibly dumb. But maybe that's just me.

Have no clue what movie it was, though.

8th June 2006, 01:36 AM
vanakkam
anyone know this song

"meow meow punakutty
misakaara punnakutty........."

heard for a long time ago in saptaswarangal prog!
is this is a movie song or?
This song is from the movie Kumudham.The blind girl was played by Sowcar Janaki and the voice is MS Rajeswari.
I dont have the link for the song and have no idea where to get it.If someone else can post the link it would be great.Its ages since I listened to that song :roll:

8th June 2006, 07:18 AM
cracy : inthango link..

http://music.cooltoad.com/music/song.php?id=51733

8th June 2006, 12:01 PM
madhu: nandri nandri :notworthy: :notworthy:

i used to sing

mew meow punnakutty
misakaara punnakutty
akka manasu chella katti
adhai arinchu sollada chella kutty :)

again thanks for the link. i have never seen this song, neither the film!

rami
9th June 2006, 10:38 AM
can anyone gimme the link for the song

"unakkenna raasa naan thane
enakkenna nee thane
manakkudhu rosa maharasa
manasukkul nidham thane

poo irukkum varaikkum veesum poo vaasam
en usurai usuppum nesam un nesam"

Manickam - Karthikraja

Swathy... here u go...
http://music.cooltoad.com/music/download.php?id=255221&help=1

9th June 2006, 04:05 PM
nandri rami :D

svasu_ani
10th June 2006, 08:54 AM
Vizhiyil vizhundhu
Idhayam Nuzhaindhu
Uyirl Kalandha Uravai....

Anitha

11th June 2006, 12:22 AM
Anitha are you looking for that song? :)

svasu_ani
11th June 2006, 04:23 AM
Anitha are you looking for that song? :)

yes... heard it yday and didnt know which movie it was from....
SO can anyone help me download the song.....??
Anitha

11th June 2006, 09:54 AM
Vizhiyil vizhundhu
Idhayam Nuzhaindhu
Uyirl Kalandha Uravai....

Anitha

iravum paalum urachik kollum anthip pozhuthil vanthu vidu.
alaigal urachum karaiyil irukuppaen azhuthe vizhgaloodu
ennukku mattum sontham unathu uyire urukkum santham...

11th June 2006, 06:44 PM
Anitha here is the link http://music.cooltoad.com/music/song.php?id=173467

rami
15th June 2006, 12:33 PM
Looking for the song..
Yaaro Yaar Yaaro sung by IR
film: Ullasam

I tried and got a link in coolgoos..but theres some problem with the link.. If someone can give anyother link or send me the song, t wud b fine..

sgokulprathap
15th June 2006, 12:52 PM
Looking for the song..
Yaaro Yaar Yaaro sung by IR
film: Ullasam

I tried and got a link in coolgoos..but theres some problem with the link.. If someone can give anyother link or send me the song, t wud b fine..

To hear it online:
http://www.desimusic.com/music/tamil/songs/2894/ullaasam.html

15th June 2006, 03:36 PM
rami chk ur gmail

15th June 2006, 03:41 PM
i am looking for the song

20 vayadhu varai from film kannodu kaanbadhellam.
i can find it by myself, but i dont know the MD! :)
help pls :)

sgokulprathap
15th June 2006, 04:51 PM
i am looking for the song

20 vayadhu varai from film kannodu kaanbadhellam.
i can find it by myself, but i dont know the MD! :)
help pls :)

MD: Deva
Singers: Hariharan, S.Janaki

15th June 2006, 04:53 PM
gokul nandri :)

15th June 2006, 07:43 PM
Hey anyones got this song..

yetho moham..
yetho thagam..
Nethu vara..

from the movie kozhi koovuthu?If you have it please send me the link.

(its the song picturised on Viji and Suresh in the movie)

15th June 2006, 07:45 PM
I aslo want the song

Ananda raagam kaetkum neram

from the movie PAneer pushpangal sung by Uma Ramanan.Please send me the link for this too.

thanks

16th June 2006, 01:09 AM
SS,

kOzhi kuuvuthu: EthO mOgam - http://www.coolgoose.com/music/song.php?id=165081

panniir pushpangaL - aanantha raagam - http://music.cooltoad.com/music/song.php?id=185000

16th June 2006, 01:46 AM
Thanks Nerd.Have been searching for these songs for a long time :)

17th June 2006, 01:12 AM
Anyone here is a fan of tamil film instrumental music ?? Soul-stirring..

http://www.lovetamilmp3.com/index.php?p=Others

The site just has 71 songs :(

Alien
17th June 2006, 09:01 AM
Oh! I have got all of them with me ... Got it from my friend. Now I see where he downloaded them from .... :)

17th June 2006, 09:23 AM
Anyone here is a fan of tamil film instrumental music ?? Soul-stirring..

http://www.lovetamilmp3.com/index.php?p=Others

The site just has 71 songs :(

Thanks Nerd, For the drums shivamani collection :notworthy:

18th June 2006, 09:45 PM
Thanks Nerd, I enjoyed each one of those Shivamani drums.... I absolutely adore him! :) I went to a concert years ago to watch Shivamani and Zakir Hussain do a fusion :) It was one of the best live shows that I've been to so far. And I got to chat with Zakir and Shivamani later too :)

rami
19th June 2006, 12:04 PM
rami chk ur gmail

Thanks a lot Swathy ,,.. :D

19th June 2006, 12:06 PM
rami chk ur gmail

Thanks a lot Swathy ,,.. :D

welcome :-)

rami
21st June 2006, 05:46 PM
Hi ppl..

Movie: Iruvar...

Unnoadu naan irundha ovvoru maNi thuLiyum
maraNa padukkayilum maRakkaadhu kaNmaNiyae
90 nimidangaL thottaNaitha kaalamdhaan
800 aaNdugaLaai idhayathil ganakkudhadi
paarvayile sila nimidam bayathoadu sila nimidam
katti aNaithapadi kaNNeeril sila nimidam
ilakkaName paaraamal ella idangaLilum muththangaL vidaiththa mogathiL sila nimidam

edhu nyayam edhu paavam iruvarukkum thoandravillai
adhu irava adhu pagala adhu patRi aRiyavillai
yaar thodanga yaar mudikka oru vazhiyum thoandravillai
iruvarume thodangi vittoam idhu varaikkum kaeLviyillai
achcham kalaindhaen aasayinai nee aNindhaai
aadai kalaindhaen vekkathai nee aNindhaai
kaNdathiru koalam kanavaaga maRaindhaalum
kadasiyile azhudha kaNNeer kaiyil innum ottudhadi

This narration is from the movie Iruvar. Can some one give me the link to the audio/ video part of it ?

22nd June 2006, 04:05 AM
Hey anyones got this song..

yetho moham..
yetho thagam..
Nethu vara..

from the movie kozhi koovuthu?If you have it please send me the link.

(its the song picturised on Viji and Suresh in the movie)

nice song... :P

rami
17th July 2006, 03:15 PM
Any one have the link or the song :

Song: Ini nanum nan illai ...
Movie: Hey nee romba azhaga irukkey

sgokulprathap
17th July 2006, 03:30 PM

Its here. Dont know abt d quality.
http://www.tamilcinema.dk/songs/songview.asp?songid=268

rami
17th July 2006, 03:34 PM
Thanks, SGP.. The quality is gud.. Ana pathi paattu kooda illa .. Only first para is there ...

sgokulprathap
17th July 2006, 03:39 PM
Chumma googling panni paarthen. Konja neram kalichu vera source kidaikudhannu try panni paakaren.

sgokulprathap
17th July 2006, 03:58 PM

Movie: Hey nee romba azhaga irukkey U can hear it online here. But cant b downloaded.
http://thenisai.com/latest/srinivas.htm

17th July 2006, 04:15 PM
Rami, if you want to record mp3s from real audio use freecorder :) does a good job!

rami
18th July 2006, 02:25 PM
I dont want to record.. I wanna dl..
BCos I cannot hear songs online ..

18th July 2006, 02:30 PM
Rami, in that case let me know what songs you want, then I can record and send it to you :)

18th July 2006, 03:10 PM
Can someone send me the full lyrics of (I dont have mike.... something goofed up so no wav formats plz)

just lyrics would do.

PON MENI THAZHUVAAMAL...... (FROM 'YAAR NEE')

sgokulprathap
18th July 2006, 03:32 PM
Can someone send me the full lyrics of (I dont have mike.... something goofed up so no wav formats plz)

just lyrics would do.

PON MENI THAZHUVAAMAL...... (FROM 'YAAR NEE')

For lyrics:
http://psusheela.org/tam/show_lyrics.php?id=2598

To hear the song: (U need realplayer to play the song)
http://www.psusheela.org/tam/tammov_songs.php?cat=ghost&ord=music

More lyrics of P.Susheela songs can be found at
http://psusheela.org/tam/lyrics.php

sgokulprathap
18th July 2006, 03:33 PM
Give 'YES' when it asks for install font.

18th July 2006, 03:36 PM
pon mEni thazhuvaamal
mmmm
peN inbam aryiaamal
mmmhmm

(pon mEni thazhuvaamal
peN inbam aryiaamal
pOga vEnduma
kaNNOdu kaN sEra
unnOdu naan sEra
thoothu vEnduma) 2

pon mEni thazhuvaamale

(iravenbadhu nam vaazhvile
illamal pOgumO) - 2
uravenbadhu un nenjile
indrEnum thOndrumO
nee solvathai naan solvatha
idhu neethi aaguma
thaaLatha peNamai
yEngumbOthu mounam aaguma

pon mEni thazhuvaamale

(mazhai mEgamE en deepamE
en kaadhal deivamE)-2
varum vazhvilum unnOdu naan
ondraaga vEndume
naan enbathum nee enbathum
oru raagam allavaa
naam ondru sErnthu vaazhumbothu
vaarthai vEnduma

pon mEni thazhuvaamal
peN inbam aryiaamal
pOga vEnduma
kaNNOdu kaN sEra
unnOdu naan sEra
thoothu vEnduma

pon mEni thazhuvaamale

19th July 2006, 01:40 AM
Thanks anou. :)

Thanks Gp :)

This song is soul wrenching :)

19th July 2006, 06:39 AM
power : unga mail box freeya ?

19th July 2006, 08:37 AM
amaam madhu.

ethaanum anuppanamnna anuppalaam mail la :)

rami
19th July 2006, 10:34 AM
Rami, if you want to record mp3s from real audio use freecorder does a good job!

Thanks a lot Anu.. most of the songs I have got.. Or I get it from cool goose.. This song alone I am not able to get.. Can u try ?

19th July 2006, 10:38 AM
Love to hear the "En pennendru pirandhaai" From Love Today

rami
19th July 2006, 10:46 AM
Vasanth.. Kekkara paatta patha engeyo vasama maattikitteengannu nenakkeren...

http://www.tamilmp3sonline.com/Songs/index.php?p=Tamil%20Mp3%20Songz%20CD%202/Love%20Today

19th July 2006, 11:06 AM
:lol: Rami ... appdi ila .... andha paatu enakku romba pudicha paatu :-) enakku mail la anuppa mudiyumaa ? coz i cannot access online songs !

19th July 2006, 12:24 PM
this same pon meni thazhuvaamal song

has its simlar tune in hindi too in the movie WOH

can someone post its lyrics (hindi)

PLEASE.

19th July 2006, 02:59 PM
Can anyone help me to locate the song

Sollayo vaai thirandhu (Mogha mull) both the versions (Janaki & Arunmozhi)

19th July 2006, 03:08 PM
I dont rember the movie name and song starting

MUsic Illayaraja
Telugu movie Karthik and Banupriya acted in it .... They have dubbed the movie in tamil

in between the song few lines will be like this

vaaliba sothanai
keeravaani

can anybody help me to locate this song :yessir:

mgb
19th July 2006, 03:16 PM
Balaji.. song starts "keeravaani.. iravile kanavile paadavaani" movie "paadum paravaigal"

19th July 2006, 03:20 PM
Balaji.. song starts "keeravaani.. iravile kanavile paadavaani" movie "paadum paravaigal"

Yes boss same song :yessir:

Song Request:
"keeravaani.. iravile kanavile paadavaani" movie "paadum paravaigal"

Does anybody has this song :D

19th July 2006, 03:23 PM

Yes boss same song :yessir:

Song Request:
"keeravaani.. iravile kanavile paadavaani" movie "paadum paravaigal"

Does anybody has this song :D

great i have this song.

anuppuren

19th July 2006, 03:36 PM

rami
19th July 2006, 05:05 PM
Thats a very nice song great.. IRs music with SPB and Janaki voice ..

Keeravaani
Iravilae Kanavilae Paada Vaa Nee
Idhayamae Urugudhae
Adi Yaenadi Sodhanai
Dhinam Vaaliba Vaedhanai
Thanimaiyil En Gadhi Ennadi Sangadhi Solladi Vaani
Keeravaani

19th July 2006, 06:15 PM
keeravaaNi...iravilE kanavilE paada vaa nee
idhayamE urugudhE
adi yEnadi sOdhanai
dhinam vaaliba vEdhanai
thanimaiyil yen kadhi yennadi
sangadhi solladi...vaaNi... (keeravaaNi)

ga ni sa pa ma ga...pa ni
sa ri ga ri ga sa... ni pa...

nee paarththadhaal dhaanadi
soodaanadhu maargazhi...
nee sonnadhaal dhaanadi
pooppooththadhu poongodhi
thavam puriyaamalE oru varam kEtkiraai
ivaL madi meedilE oru idam kEtkiraai
oru vaai peruvaai medhuvaai
thalaivanai ninaindhadhum thalayaNai nanaindhadhEn
adharkkoru vidai tharuvaai (keeravaaNi)

puli vEttaikku vandhavan
kuyil vEttai dhaan aadinEn
puyal pOlavE vandhavan
poondhendralaai maarinEn
indha vanamengilum oru suram thEdinEn
ingu unai paarththadhum adhai dhinam paadinEn
malaril malaraai malarndhEn
paravaigaL ivaLadhu uravugaL
yena dhinam kanavugaL pala vaLarththEn (keeravaaNi)

TamilMoon
19th July 2006, 07:02 PM
thanks Sakthi akka :)

19th July 2006, 09:09 PM
[tscii:4151a933e7]Shakti your song is here

Movie: Woh kaun thi

lag ja gale ki phir
ye hasin raat ho na ho
shayad phir is janam mein
mulakat ho na ho
lag jaa gale se ...

hum ko mili hai aaj
ye ghadiya naseeb se
jee bhar ke dekh leejiye
hamako kareeb se
phir apke naseeb mein
ye raat ho na ho
phir is janaam mein
mulakaat ho na ho

lag ja gale ki phir
ye hasin raat ho na ho……

pas aiye ki ham nahin
ayenge baar baar
bahen gale mein daal ke
ham ro le zaar-zaar
ankhoon se phir ye
pyaar ki barsaat ho na ho
mulakat ho na ho

lag ja gale ki phir
ye hasin raat ho na ho
mulakat ho na ho
lag jaa gale se ...
[/tscii:4151a933e7]

26th July 2006, 03:30 PM
hm iam looking for a song.............which i dont remember
movie name .......no idea

satyaraj, suvalaskhmi and dhivya unni plays in that movie.

in that song .........they sing somewhere near a waterfall.........i guess!

anyone help me :cry: :)

sgokulprathap
29th July 2006, 10:08 AM
Crazy, The movie is Andaan Adimai.
But I didnt remember any song frm tat. Andha paatula varra yedhavadhu oru line aavadhu sollu.
Googling panni kandu pudichudalam. 8-)

sgokulprathap
29th July 2006, 10:12 AM
These r all d songs frm Aandaan Adimai.
Idhula yendha paattu Crazy.

1) Anne...Anne... - Shankar Mahadevan

2) Ennenna Paadapaduthure -Pavatharani, Harini

3) Undhan Rajiyathil -Illayaraja

4) Thillu Mullu Ulagathilae -Madhubala Krishnan, Pushpavanam Kuppusamy

5) Nammava Thappu Pannina -Madhubala Krishnan, Shanmuga Sundari

sgokulprathap
29th July 2006, 10:20 AM
Neway, to hear it online:
http://www.raaga.com/channels/tamil/movie/T0000359.html

29th July 2006, 01:03 PM
gokul.....romba nandri :) :)

29th July 2006, 01:08 PM
gokul.....romba nandri :) :)

sgokulprathap
29th July 2006, 01:52 PM
Vasi, adhula yendha paattu nee kettadhu?

31st July 2006, 02:15 PM
Vasi, adhula yendha paattu nee kettadhu?

gokul adhu "ennenna paada" song!
NANDRI again :) :D

9th August 2006, 06:19 PM
Enna azhaghu ethanai azhaghu song from the movie LOVE TODAY :2thumbsup:

I dont want cooltoad version :x

9th August 2006, 06:44 PM
Balaji: recorded version OKva? Is it available in MIOL, Raaga?

9th August 2006, 06:46 PM
Balaji: recorded version OKva? Is it available in MIOL, Raaga?

No problem , if the output is clear enough . In coolgoose the song flow is not that good some sound is coming in the middle

9th August 2006, 06:55 PM
ok, will record it for you and send it .. :)

9th August 2006, 06:56 PM

ThankungO :notworthy:

Arthi
9th August 2006, 06:59 PM

ThankungO :notworthy:
Anou, adha apadiyaE engayum aupunga.. i really love that song :D

9th August 2006, 07:19 PM
http://www.tamilmasala.net/main.asp?id=297 intha link-la antha song irukuthungO :) download-ah mudiyalana sollunga, naan mail-uren :)

9th August 2006, 07:21 PM
http://www.tamilmasala.net/main.asp?id=297 intha link-la antha song irukuthungO :) download-ah mudiyalana sollunga, naan mail-uren :)

Yes nandri hai :notworthy:

9th August 2006, 07:23 PM
Balaji: Welcome :)

Arthi
10th August 2006, 10:04 AM
Kalakeetenga ANOU :)
Thanx I have downloaded the song :)

20th August 2006, 07:12 PM
Back with one more request :roll:

Puthucheri katcheri song from singaravElan 8-) Not namma ooru vElan :notthatway:

21st August 2006, 04:05 PM
Balaji: will record that song for you this evening :)

21st August 2006, 04:11 PM
Thanks thanks :notworthy:

sgokulprathap
21st August 2006, 04:59 PM
Any song tat has 'Mathi' in first / second line. :P

21st August 2006, 05:19 PM
vaan mathi mathi.... (Singara vElan?)
adi vaan mathi (Siva ???)

21st August 2006, 05:24 PM
kaipulla sEma song onnu irruku :lol:

vEn mathi vEn mathiyae nillu :P
Nee vanathu mEgathukku sOllu :x

manam thaan unnudaya ishtam endral :roll:

sgokulprathap
21st August 2006, 05:30 PM
kaipulla sEma song onnu irruku :lol:

vEn mathi vEn mathiyae nillu :P
Nee vanathu mEgathukku sOllu :x

manam thaan unnudaya ishtam endral :roll: Probably I shud hav sing this b4 d confirmation. 8-)
Not now. :evil:

sgokulprathap
21st August 2006, 05:32 PM
vaan mathi mathi.... (Singara vElan?)
adi vaan mathi (Siva ???) Nice songs. :P
But yengachum adi vaanmathi nu solli, yenna vandhu adichuda pOra.

21st August 2006, 06:44 PM
Gokul, yaarunga mathi? :)

21st August 2006, 07:03 PM
Gokul, yaarunga mathi? :)

He is losing his identity :( , i meant his marital status . He is profile has changed to commited to Ponmathi .

21st August 2006, 07:24 PM
Congrats Gokul :)

Balaji, neenga ethukku sOgama irukeenga? varum varum, ungaLukkum chance seekiramave varum... :) avaru enganga identity lose paNNa pOrar, avanga wife thaan Mrs.Gokul aaga pOraanga :)

21st August 2006, 07:33 PM
Balaji, neenga ethukku sOgama irukeenga? varum varum, ungaLukkum chance seekiramave varum... :)

Vendam vendam !!! :lol:

avaru enganga identity lose paNNa pOrar, avanga wife thaan Mrs.Gokul aaga pOraanga :)[/quote]

He is gonna miss brahmachari life which is the best :roll:

21st August 2006, 07:53 PM
Balaji: if his wife is a real sport, they can continue enjoying Brahmachari life till they have kids at least.... :)

21st August 2006, 07:55 PM
Balaji: if his wife is a real sport, they can continue enjoying Brahmachari life till they have kids at least.... :)

vaasthavamana point...

21st August 2006, 11:01 PM
looking for the song "sadrumun kidaitha thahaval padhi..........." :roll:

donno movie name :cry:

sgokulprathap
22nd August 2006, 09:19 AM
//Thanx Anou :)//

Crazy, tat song is from the movie
'Sindhaamal sidharaamal'

U can download it from here.
http://music.cooltoad.com/music/song.php?id=136012&PHPSESSID=a3872d6c96e6896cc287488b0c43bf80

22nd August 2006, 07:02 PM
gokul: :ty:

arunprasad
23rd August 2006, 12:23 PM
Can I request veteran hubbers to post the link to the following song.

athamaga thangathukku enna mayakkam -
this was from the film thangamadi thangam.
ambika in a dual role with s.v.sekhar and direction by rama narayanan.
singers - p.suseela, malaysia vasudevan.
The film was released in the 80s and regularly found a place in ilangai vaanoli. It is a soothing themmangu.
The interlude is particularly melodious.
The film was the regular double act movie - refer vaani raani, enga veetu pillai. one of the twins is naive while the other is street smart. There was this scene about whipping the baddie ( i suppose this was pushpalatha).
This was one of the movies in which ambika played a double role. ( pei veedu and dhandanai are the others).
I would be thankful if anyone can send me this song or post the link.
THanks.

sgokulprathap
23rd August 2006, 12:45 PM
Can I request veteran hubbers to post the link to the following song. Y only veteran hubbers? :roll:

23rd August 2006, 11:30 PM
Can I request veteran hubbers to post the link to the following song. Y only veteran hubbers? :roll:

pyar se.. vetti hubbers :lol:

arunprasad
24th August 2006, 12:29 PM
ok. ok.
i stand corrected.
veteran, young, new, moderator, enthusiastic, old, dear hubbers.
all are welcome to post the link to the song

6th September 2006, 11:42 PM
Can anybody post me the lyrics for the song

'paartha mudhal naal mudhal' from VV please

Sridhar~

7th September 2006, 07:12 AM
Can anybody post me the lyrics for the song

'paartha mudhal naal mudhal' from VV please

Sridhar~

[Female]
--paartha mudhal naale
unnai paartha muthal naale--
==katchi pizhai poley
unartheen katchi pizhai poley ==

oru alaiyai vanthu enai adithaay
kadalaay maari pin enai izhuthaay
en paathagai thaanggiya
un mugam------un mugam
endrum maraiyaathe

[Male]
==katti kodukkirathe
kanne kaatti kodukkirathe==
--kadhal vazhikirathe
kannil kadhal vazhikirathe--

un vizhiyil vazhiyum piriyanggalai
paartheen kadantheen pagal iravai
un alaathi anbinil
.... nanaintha pin nanaintha pin
.... naanum mazhai yaanain

[Music......]

[Female]
kaalai ezhunthathum
en kangal muthalil
thedi pidippathu unthan mugame.......
thoogam varugaiyil
kan paarkkum kadaisi
katchikkul nirpathu un mugame

[Music......]

[Male]
ennai pattri enage theriyaatha palavum
... nee arinthu nadappathu viyappeen
unai ethum ketkaamal
unnathu aasai anaithum
niraivettra vendum endru thavippeen...

[Female]
poginreen ena nee pala nuru muraikal
vidai pettrum pogamal irunthaay...
sari enthru sari enthru unannai poga solli
==kathavoram naanum nirka siripaay
kathavoram naanum nirka siripaay==

[Male]
==katti kodukkirathe
kannai kaatti kodukkirathe==
--kadhal vazhikirathe
kannil kadhal vazhikirathe--

[Female]

[Male]
un alaathi anbinil
.... nanaintha pin nanaintha pin
.... naanum mazhai yaanain

[Music....]

[Male]
unnai maranthu nee thoogathil sirithaay
thoongaamal athai kandu rasitheen
thoogam maranthu naan
unnai paarkum katchi
kanavaga vanthathu enthru ninaitheen

[Female]
yaarum maanidare illatha idathil
siru veedu katti kolla thondrum
neeyum naanum ange vaazhkindra vaazhvai
maram thorum sethukkida vendum

[Male]
kan partha kathaika mudiyamal naanum
thavikkindra oru pennum neethaan
kan kotta mudiyamal -- mudiyamal paarkum
==salikkatha oru pennum neethan
salikkatha oru pennum neethan==

[Female]
--paartha mudhal naale
unnai paartha muthal naale--
==katchi pizhai poley
unartheen katchi pizhai poley ==

en paathagai thaanggiya
un mugam------un mugam
endrum maraiyaathe

Source : www.geetham.net

sgokulprathap
9th September 2006, 12:48 PM
en paathagai thaanggiya un mugam
Wat is meant by 'paathagai'? :?

rami
14th September 2006, 11:07 AM
Pathaagai (not Paathagai) means "Adayalam" (symbol, marking)

En pathagai thangiya un mugam ... means
Ur face which has my marking
(the lyricist might have meant the kunkum in the forehead worn by married ladies )

sgokulprathap
14th September 2006, 02:42 PM
Thanx fr d explanation ramya :)

nms
15th September 2006, 10:50 PM
Can any1 post the link for "en mael vizhundha mazhaithuliyae" , " Minnalae.."," maargazhi poovae" from "May maadham"

17th September 2006, 03:30 AM

can any one give me link for a rare song :roll: by Jency...

"naan unnai thirumba thirumba azhaikka vENduma" from the Rajni, seema *ng "ellam un kairasi"

ramky
17th September 2006, 01:15 PM
Can any1 post the link for "en mael vizhundha mazhaithuliyae" , " Minnalae.."," maargazhi poovae" from "May
maadham"

Saravanan : here are the lyrics from MAY MAADHAM !

Song : en mEl vizhundha
Singers : jeyachandiran, chithraa
Lyrics : vairamuththu

en mEl vizhundha mazhaith thuliyE
iththanai naaLaay engirundhaay
inru ezhudhiya en kaviyE

ennai ezhuppiya poongaatrae
ennai mayakkiya mellisaiyae
udambil uraiginra oaruyir pOl