View Full Version : puratchi thamizhan sathyaraj films

Pages : 1 [2] 3

17th November 2009, 08:30 PM
[tscii:d1b4c349b6]http://blog.taragana.com/e/2009/11/10/passenger-remake-has-sathyaraj-ganesh-venkataram-58990/

Dhilip-Mamta Mohandas starrer ‘Passenger’ happened to be one of the biggest grosser of this year in Mollywood box office. The film was acclaimed as an exceptional thriller winning rave reviews.

Well, the film will be soon remade in Tamil as director K. Balachandar of Kavithalaya Productions as acquired the rights. Sources have revealed that director Selvah of ‘Naan Avanillai’ fame will direct the film with Sathyaraj and Ganesh Venkataram in lead roles.

Sathyaraj will take on the role of Srinivasan while Ganesh Venkataram does the role of lawyer (performed by Dhilip) and female lead is yet to be confirmed. The Malayalam version had Mamta Mohandas performing journalist’s role and wife of Dhilip. The Tamil remake has been tentatively titled as ‘Muriyadi’…

-R. Richard Mahesh/ Sampurn Media[/tscii:d1b4c349b6]

19th November 2009, 08:15 PM
இந்த கூட்டத்தில் எடுக்கப்பட்ட மற்றொரு தீர்மானம், படப்பிடிப்புக்கு கிளம்புவதற்கு 45 நாட்களுக்குமுன் நடிகர்களிடம் படத்தின் மொத்த ஸ்கி*ரிப்டையும் கொடுத்துவிட வேண்டுமாம்.
நல்லவேளை, தமிழில் இப்படியோரு விதிமுறை இல்லை. நாமெல்லாம் ஸ்பாட்டுக்குப் போன பிறகுதானே கதையைப் பற்றியே யோசிப்போம்.

http://tamil.webdunia.com/entertainment/film/featuresorarticles/0911/17/1091117085_1.htm

indha madhiri irundha Baghyaraj, Manivannan ellam padame eduthurukka mattanga

19th November 2009, 08:22 PM
Honest, one more rule they have brought is that all movies should be completed with in 3.5 crores budget.

If we implement this here...nenachu pArunga..

19th November 2009, 08:29 PM
Honest, one more rule they have brought is that all movies should be completed with in 3.5 crores budget.

If we implement this here...nenachu pArunga..

sankar ellam pazhanikku kaavadithan edukkanum

---------------

ok.. plum.. indha discussion'ai neenga continue pannikkanga (if at all something happens)

:wave:

5th December 2009, 09:07 PM
Amaidhipadai highlights.....

Manivannan & Amavasai :rotfl3: :rotfl3:

SR: pEr ennamma
Ranji: kuyil
SR: pallikoodathulaye osaramana pullaya iruppa pOla... maniya. .veedengenu visarichu veyyi :rotfl: :rotfl:

At the end:

Senior SR... Ranjitha'va kadathittu vandhurupparu (his mottai adiyal)

school uniform oda irukkum...

SR: venneer vekka solli irukken.. kuzhichuttu vaa vedukkunnu irukkum... appuram indha retta jadaya eduthuttu.. idhu.. indha loose hair.. vituttu.. konaila oru mudichu :lo:

<ayyo.. dialogue nalla irukkum.. korvaya varamattengudhe>

Ethanai murai parthalum.. aluppadhe illai

5th December 2009, 09:10 PM
DMK, ADMK, CONGRESS, BJP...... edhayum vittu veikklai....

adangonniya.......PMK va thaakki kooda dialogue

for BJP:

koyil idippu

for cong:

sirikkave theriyadhavanga ellam agila indhiya reedhiyila periya periya thalaivargala irukkanga

ADMK & DMK
- sollave thevai illai -

PMK

andha kaalathula .. rajakkal ellam road orathula maram vechanga.. ippo irukkura marathai ellam vetti roadukku kurukka pottu politics panradhuthan latest trend
<not exact>

7th December 2009, 07:48 PM
adutha murai yaravadhu partha note pannunga:

Manivannukku seat illainu solra scenela (same scene where he asks SR to contest).. Thyagu'ku aduthu ukkarndhurupparu... talk of the town. .dir. seeman <associate director in this film>

11th December 2009, 09:35 PM
Manivannan touch:

kasthuriyai amavasai rapumbOdhu... backkula.. SR giving speech about penn viduthalai etc. :lol:

18th January 2010, 08:50 PM
Prakash Raj, Sathyaraj & a gang
IndiaGlitz [Monday, January 18, 2010]

The muhurat of 'Kulasekaranum Koolippadayum', a film starring Sathyaraj, Prakash Raj and Nataraj (of 'Naalai' and 'Chakraviyugam' fame) in lead roles, was held in Chennai on Sunday.

G Siva, who had directed 'Dhanam', the Sangeetha and Prem starrer, is back on track with the movie produced by Usha Venkatraman, S Kousalya Rani, Murali Raman and Arunkumar for Sanraa Media and SNS Movies.

The film has musical score by maestro Illaiyaraja, who composed tunes for 'Dhanam'. Keerthi Chawla, Udhayathara and Sowmya are playing the heroines, while Vadivelu would take care of the comedy part. Seetha is also doing an important role.

Says the director, "the film is set in Tirunelveli and revolves around three people- a politico (Prakash Raj), a police officer (Sathyaraj) and a gang leader (Nataraj). However, there will not be gore or violence in the movie."

Claiming that 'Kulasekaranum Koolippadayum' is not based on any real-life incident, Siva says, "all the characters and fictitious. A major portion will be shot in and around Tirunelveli and plans are on to release the film in May."

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/article/53609.html

18th January 2010, 08:52 PM
Is there anyother film PrakashRaj acted with Sathyaraj?

Like to see SR in a hardcore -ve role

18th January 2010, 08:53 PM
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/events/20737.html

18th January 2010, 08:55 PM
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Events/kk_mola180110/637189.html

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Events/kk_mola180110/637199.html

21st January 2010, 07:51 PM
[tscii:cf7f2dbad9]Trisha, Sathyaraj in ‘Sivappusamy’
IndiaGlitz [Thursday, January 21, 2010]

Here is a good news for Trisha fans in Tamil Nadu, who feel like missing the actress after she entered Bollywood.

‘Sankham’, a Telugu film which has Trisha and Gopichand in lead roles, is all set to speak in Tamil.

Titled ‘Sivappusamy’, the Tamil version would hit the screens soon. Interestingly, the movie directed by Siva has Sathyaraj in a pivotal role. Produced by Nagaraj for Sri Nag Enterprises, the film has musical scrore by Thaman S.

‘Sivappusamy’ revolves around a Sydney-based Indian youth (Gopichand), who falls for a beautiful girl (Trisha). At a time when she too slowly reciprocates for him, she is forcibly carried to India by her aunt (Telangana Shakunthala).

A flashback reveals the rivalry between the families of Gopichand and Trisha. Has Gopichand succeeded in his attempts to marry Trisha forms the crux. Sathyaraj has played the protganoist’s father. ‘Sivapusamy’ is getting ready to hit the screens soon.

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/article/53719.html[/tscii:cf7f2dbad9]

28th January 2010, 09:02 PM
irandu mugam

Sathyaraj - Karan

http://www.dailythanthi.com/thanthiepaper/2712010/MDSG392175_CBE_ALL.jpg

Arvindhraj BA DFTECH -- Is that same person who did Oomai vizhigal?

29th January 2010, 07:29 AM

Like to see SR in a hardcore -ve roleSuyetchai MLA. Could have been better film, and both could have done a better job. Too bad. SR, PR and one and only Annan couldn't save the movie :(

29th January 2010, 05:08 PM

Like to see SR in a hardcore -ve roleSuyetchai MLA. Could have been better film, and both could have done a better job. Too bad. SR, PR and one and only Annan couldn't save the movie :(

Grouch :lol: andha padam release aachanne theriyalai ..

btw. . PR is the villain & SR is a policeman in the latest one

Murali Srinivas
12th February 2010, 10:45 PM
Rakesh,

You know something? Sathyaraj is acting in a Malayalam movie for the first time in a character role. Titled Aagathan, it has Dileep as Hero and is directed by Kamal. Sathyaraj plays a retd. Miliary Officer, I believe.

This movie has been released today and has earned an above avarage report. Sathyaraj's performance has been lauded and the only drawback is, his voice has been dubbed. BO wise they say, will have to wait and see.

Some snaps of the posters and crowd in Trivandrum theatre.

http://i49.tinypic.com/mack1d.jpg

http://i49.tinypic.com/96finb.jpg

http://i48.tinypic.com/2cg0nb9.jpg

Guru-V
15th February 2010, 04:18 PM
Rakesh,

You know something? Sathyaraj is acting in a Malayalam movie for the first time in a character role. Titled Aagathan, it has Dileep as Hero and is directed by Kamal. Sathyaraj plays a retd. Miliary Officer, I believe.

This movie has been released today and has earned an above avarage report. Sathyaraj's performance has been lauded and the only drawback is, his voice has been dubbed. BO wise they say, will have to wait and see.

yes i did not like the fact that his voice is dubbed for his other language films

i recently saw telugu film sankham and the voice did not suit him much, original voice is much better :?

15th February 2010, 09:18 PM
Rakesh,

yes i did not like the fact that his voice is dubbed for his other language films

i recently saw telugu film sankham and the voice did not suit him much, original voice is much better :?

much better'ah :shock:

best suited for his "nakkal" nga

18th February 2010, 08:53 AM
Thanks for the pix links, Murali-sar. Dubbed voice-ah? One of his major strength is his dialogue delivery....parka (& ketka) konja kashtamaathaan irukkum :(

11th April 2010, 12:00 AM
GURU SISHYAN
http://www.dailythanthi.com/thanthiepaper/942010/MDSG399124_CBE_ALL.jpg

VAADA
http://www.dailythanthi.com/thanthiepaper/942010/MDSG399760_CBE_ALL.jpg

Sundar C brings back the old habit... same hero releasing 2 of his films on same day .. but the films are least expected

-----------

idh enna dubbing padama?

NAN ADICHA THAANGA MATTE

http://www.dailythanthi.com/thanthiepaper/942010/MDSG399985_CBE_ALL.jpg

12th April 2010, 09:11 AM
GURU SISHYAN
http://www.dailythanthi.com/thanthiepaper/942010/MDSG399124_CBE_ALL.jpg

VAADA
http://www.dailythanthi.com/thanthiepaper/942010/MDSG399760_CBE_ALL.jpg

Sundar C brings back the old habit... same hero releasing 2 of his films on same day .. but the films are least expected

-----------

idh enna dubbing padama?

NAN ADICHA THAANGA MATTE

http://www.dailythanthi.com/thanthiepaper/942010/MDSG399985_CBE_ALL.jpgWell, SR-ukku pala track-u. Sundar-ukku orey track-u. Make hay while sun shine-nu-mbangga, so let him do so :D

12th April 2010, 08:14 PM
Grouch.. post pannadhE ungalukkagathan :)

13th April 2010, 06:37 AM
Grouch.. post pannadhE ungalukkagathan :)Thank you, thank you. :D

11th May 2010, 01:00 PM
Guru shishyan review
http://truetamilans.blogspot.com/2010/05/blog-post_11.html

12th May 2010, 09:26 AM
Thanks for the link, Joe. Expected thane. SR-ukku intha mathiri padam is bread and butter. Sundar making quick bucks before fading to oblivion. Lots of interesting folks you can find in the land of Oblivion. :P

12th May 2010, 07:20 PM
Thanks for the link, Joe. Expected thane.

Thats y I stayed away from posting any reviews :P

Stiglitz
12th May 2010, 07:22 PM
Until I saw the trailor, i thot it was a ramake of the the Entertaining Classic Guru Shishyan. :oops:

If it's not, then I find nothing interesting in the project! :P

14th May 2010, 06:06 PM
[tscii:0b0e8f7067]worth posting here:

Getting violent

Sathyaraj makes for a dapper retired Deputy Police Commissioner in Kalavaram, under the direction of D. Ramesh. Ramesh's films, including Ul avuthurai (Vijayakanth) and Jananam (Arun Vijay), have always been loaded with messages for the betterment of society. Kalavaram is no different. Says Ramesh: “ Kalavaram is about an enquiry commission headed by Sathyaraj. When the enquiry is almost complete, there is pressure to abandon it. The unseen powers even employ the services of four youngsters to create unrest and violence.” The film has no heroine and no duets, but the fast pace is expected to see it through.

http://www.hindu.com/cp/2010/05/14/stories/2010051450801000.htm[/tscii:0b0e8f7067]

14th May 2010, 06:10 PM
Ramesh first directed Ulavuthurai...... it was not a big success as expected at that time...

he got locked in other films ------- JANANAM .. took long time to release

& there is one more film not mentioned here... RUNWAY .. a prashanth starrer.. which has to be shelved because of financial problems

29th June 2010, 11:43 PM
[tscii:0ed5c48772]Grouch.... updates for us :lol:

Sathyaraj in full form
IndiaGlitz [Tuesday, March 30, 2010]

Sathyaraj who reduced his work load voluntarily for the past few years is again back to full form. The veteran actor is who accepted very selectively has nine films for release this year. Sathyaraj is a man who takes things very sportily shows no ego in doing any role of importance. He also gels very well with the young stars of today, which make him one of the favourite co-stars.

Sathyaraj’s immediate releases would be ‘Sinam’ and ‘Guru Sishyan’. In ‘Sinam’ Bhoomika and Navdeep are his co stars. Then is the laugh riot ‘Guru Sishyan’ in which Sathyaraj teams up with an equal ‘lollu party’ Sundar C. In ‘Kalavadiya Pozhuthugal’ Sathyaraj appears as Periyar in a few scenes. Prabhu Deva and Bhoomika are the other stars.

In ‘Aayiram Vilaku’ Sathyaraj co stars with Santhanu and Sana Khan. In ‘Kulasekaranum Koolippadaiyum’ he is a part of the big star cast that includes Prakash Raj, Natraj, Keerthi Chawla, Udhaya Thara, Vadively, Seetha and others.

In ‘Gouravargal’ he is with Vignesh, Yuva Rani, Ranjith and Monika. In ‘Irandu Mugam’ Sathyaraj teams with Karan for the first time.

Then there is the biggest costume drama ‘Ponnan Shankar’ In this historical Sathyaraj leads the cast comprising Prashanth, Jayaram, Sneha, Prakash Raj, Napoleon, Raj Kiran, Vijaya Kumar, Vadivelu, Riyaz Khan, Ambika, Kushboo, Seetha, Manorama, Ponvannan and others.

To add more Sathyaraj has also a handful of film in Malayalam and Telugu.

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/article/55725.html[/tscii:0ed5c48772]

29th June 2010, 11:44 PM
[tscii:e1834a845b]Vengayam, says Sathyaraj
IndiaGlitz [Saturday, May 08, 2010]

Sathyaraj will do the real on reel for ‘Vengayam’, a film directed by newcomer Rajkumar. For the veteran is appearing himself (actor Sathyaraj) in a guest role specially shaped for him in the movie.

“I found the role very interesting when Rajkumar approached me. ‘Vengayam’ is a word often used by Periyar. The title itself conveys a lot of meaning,” says the actor, who played the lead role in a biopic on the rationalist leader.

He adds: “At the same time, the film will not be a campaign to spread the principles of Periyar. It will come with enough commercial elements to cater to the tastes of all sections of the audiences.”

Throwing more light on his part in the movie, he says, “I am appearing for a song penned by Suba Veerapandian and in a few scenes. They will come with a message. Get ready for some surprises.”

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/article/56794.html[/tscii:e1834a845b]

30th June 2010, 06:34 AM
[tscii]Grouch.... updates for us :lol: :lol: Thanks man...unggalanambithane irukken :P

In ‘Gouravargal’ he is with Vignesh, Yuva Rani, Ranjith and Monika. In ‘Irandu Mugam’ Sathyaraj teams with Karan for the first time.
Kungkumapottu Kounder?

30th June 2010, 09:20 PM
[tscii]Grouch.... updates for us :lol: :lol: Thanks man...unggalanambithane irukken :P

seriously, I ( & u too) don't expect anything more from him... & previously, I started noticing only because of Gounder... then found that he excelled without Gounder & as a villain, I liked him in Vikram / Kakki chattai / Mr.Bharath...

& I have already posted about "Jallik Kattu" with NT :thumbsup:

I praised Manivannan as Shankar of 80's who knows to make a commercial hit.. hope no one laughs at this... Jallikattu is the best example.. MV makes it interesting by bringing old get-ups of SR.. & I' m a fan of MV's dialogues, most times

Kungkumapottu Kounder?

ippo Karan hero aagittarulla.. andha meaning'ah irukkum :P

30th June 2010, 09:38 PM
Grouch.. amavasai avatar :clap:

it is slightly glaring (when I see in my pc )

30th June 2010, 10:02 PM
Grouch shall we start a poll for this thread...

just for 2 votes?'nu ninaikkadheenga.. innum sila votes vizhalaam

30th June 2010, 10:04 PM
nAn ippOvE Vedham Pudhidhu or Pagal Nilavukku vote pOda ready :-)

30th June 2010, 10:06 PM
appo 2 nominations ready :P

m_karthik
30th June 2010, 10:34 PM

Walter Vetrivel.. Nadigan..
Default - Amaithi padai..
Just in case - Villathi Villain..

30th June 2010, 10:36 PM
makkal en pakkam
kadamai kanniyam kattuppadu
mudhal vasantham

30th June 2010, 10:38 PM

Walter Vetrivel.. Nadigan..
Default - Amaithi padai..
Just in case - Villathi Villain..

there was a thought to exclude Amaidhippadai from the poll..

election'la nagaraja sozhan jeikkalainna adhu sozhar parambaraikkE peruththa avamanam :lol:

m_karthik
30th June 2010, 10:43 PM

election'la nagaraja sozhan jeikkalainna adhu sozhar parambaraikkE peruththa avamanam :lol:

oh.. appadi vareengala... then i too second this.. :cool2:

Dhanya
30th June 2010, 11:08 PM
Kadaloara Kavidhaigal
Poo Vizhi Vaasalile

These movies are the ones which endeared him to me. In fact, when every little kid I knew was a Rajni Kanth fan at that time, I was the only one who was a huge Sathyaraj fan. My admiration for him was so hopeless back then that I cried when Rekha slaps him in Kadalora kavidhaigal!! :oops:

But his recent choice of movies leaves a lot to be desired. :(

1st July 2010, 06:57 AM
seriously, I ( & u too) don't expect anything more from him... Yes, me too. And the joy comes when some good performances comes along, like Maran (ithuvum naanum neenggalum matrum 3 per partirupangga :lol: ) or 9 Rupees...or to a certain extend Periyaar.

& previously, I started noticing only because of Gounder... then found that he excelled without Gounder & as a villain, I liked him in Vikram / Kakki chattai / Mr.Bharath... I am one of those fortunate to see him grow as an actor, from henchmen to villain (Nooravathu Naal) to hero, also his contributions in films like Muthal Mariyathai. Slow, but impressive growth.

I praised Manivannan as Shankar of 80's who knows to make a commercial hit.. hope no one laughs at this... Jallikattu is the best example.. MV makes it interesting by bringing old get-ups of SR.. & I' m a fan of MV's dialogues, most timesCorrection, Shankar is the Manivannan of the 90s/00s. His other films are always overlooked, but they are wonderful.

Grouch.. amavasai avatar :clap:

it is slightly glaring (when I see in my pc )Yeah, corrected. Thanks. :D

1st July 2010, 06:59 AM
Grouch shall we start a poll for this thread...

just for 2 votes?'nu ninaikkadheenga.. innum sila votes vizhalaam :lol: Okay, okay, initiate pannungga. Naan ethavathu philims-ukku canvass pannuren.
nAn ippOvE Vedham Pudhidhu or Pagal Nilavukku vote pOda ready :-) :thumbsup:

election'la nagaraja sozhan jeikkalainna adhu sozhar parambaraikkE peruththa avamanam :lol: :lol: But seriously, it will win hands down, I think his other films need recognition too.

1st July 2010, 07:01 AM
But his recent choice of movies leaves a lot to be desired. :(What to do, market :( But occasionally some good stuff comes along. Hope to see you lot more here, Dhanya. Become the third member. HR president, gnan VP, you secretary :P

1st July 2010, 07:18 AM
But his recent choice of movies leaves a lot to be desired. :(What to do, market :( But occasionally some good stuff comes along. Hope to see you lot more here, Dhanya. Become the third member. HR president, gnan VP, you secretary :P

Ko pA sE :)

1st July 2010, 07:22 AM
From Plum, m_karthik, Sanjeevi, Dhanya:

Vedham Pudhidhu
Pagal Nilavu

Walter Vetrivel..
Nadigan..

makkal en pakkam
mudhal vasantham

Kadaloara Kavidhaigal
Poo Vizhi Vaasalile

Other notable films:

Periyar
9 Rs. note
Jallikkattu
Vikram
Mr. bharath
Kakkichattai
Anna Nagar Mudhal theru
Chinna thambi periya thambi
Thaimaman

< thinking >

some of the films listed here is not about the acting, but it was more enjoyable to watch

If I nomitate Gounder - Sathyaraj comedy videos.. it will sweep the poll :lol:

1st July 2010, 07:24 AM
& previously, I started noticing only because of Gounder... then found that he excelled without Gounder & as a villain, I liked him in Vikram / Kakki chattai / Mr.Bharath... I am one of those fortunate to see him grow as an actor, from henchmen to villain (Nooravathu Naal) to hero, also his contributions in films like Muthal Mariyathai. Slow, but impressive growth.

we have an age difference of almost 10 yrs Grouch bhAi :wink:

1st July 2010, 07:26 AM

Ko pA sE :)

illaadha kolgaiya parappuradhukku oru seyalaalara :lol:

btw.. Dhanya, u & grouch are senior members of this kazhagam

1st July 2010, 07:27 AM
Yes, of course, athan "fortunate"nen. I even remember Karumbuvil, very early film of his where he had prominent role. And then, "that man from karumbuvil", that "adivanggura aalu now got bigger role...scary bald man"...then to other Manivannan films, and finally in Kakkichattai he arrived. There was no question he was going to be big.

1st July 2010, 07:28 AM
how about these ...

noorAvadhu nAL ...
en bommukutti ammavukku

1st July 2010, 07:29 AM
btw.. Dhanya, u & grouch are senior members of this kazhagamOh appadina, Singapore follow. I yam President Mentor, Dhanya Senior President, HR President :P

1st July 2010, 07:31 AM
Yes, of course, athan "fortunate"nen. I even remember Karumbuvil, very early film of his where he had prominent role. And then, "that man from karumbuvil", that "adivanggura aalu now got bigger role...scary bald man"...then to other Manivannan films, and finally in Kakkichattai he arrived. There was no question he was going to be big.

which came first..

VIKRAM or KAKKICHATTAI..

Sujatha gave some impressive dialogues to Sathyaraj in vikram

1st July 2010, 07:34 AM
how about these ...

noorAvadhu nAL ...
en bommukutti ammavukku

100th day -- not a big role in terms of screen time (right?), thought it gave him the break he needed

E B M -- nan partha varaikkum enakku avvalava pidikkalai

1st July 2010, 07:35 AM
Kakkichattai.

He was already doing hero roles by the time Vikram planned. I think both Vikram and Mr. Bharath he did it for Kamal and Rajini even after becoming heroes. For friendship sake.

First scene in Kakkchattai.

Henchmen on phone: Boss (some location) police namma dynamaite-a tedurangga.
SR: Appo police-ke dynamite vachuru.

We got to thank Kamal for encouraging the "tagudu tagudu" thing.

1st July 2010, 07:48 AM
how about these ...

noorAvadhu nAL ...
en bommukutti ammavukku

100th day -- not a big role in terms of screen time (right?), thought it gave him the break he needed

E B M -- nan partha varaikkum enakku avvalava pidikkalai

100TH DAY - agreed not a big role - but character-ish role .... his appearance would still create a fear and make u shake .... thats how ppl felt when watching on theater ...

EBA - well, apart from his other characters from other movies - he did justice to a soft character too .... the movie was more based on the kid and heart of a parent - and hence his delivery was not particularly noticed ...

1st July 2010, 07:50 AM

which came first..

VIKRAM or KAKKICHATTAI..

Sujatha gave some impressive dialogues to Sathyaraj in vikram

Guess Kaakichattai .... but they were just a year apart if am not wrong

1st July 2010, 07:54 AM
EBA, Poovizhi vasalile, Anna Nagar, all Malayalam remakes. I am sure the original performers (M&M) were great, but at least SR didn't ruin it, athuve pothum. :D

Dhanya
1st July 2010, 01:44 PM
Groucho/Honest Raj,

The year I joined and the number of posts I've made should give you a hint about how active I am here! :) But ennoda support SR ku eppodhume irukum. Childhood hero fantasy just doesn't go away that easily! But thanks for the offer anyway.:)

Oh BTW, the movies I suggested was plainly for the 'oh-so-lovable' factor. If it's exclusively about acting it HAS to be Amaidhi Padai, though the son character was absolutely mediocre. Pagal Nilavu and Vedam Pudhidhu are pretty good too. (Though that boy in Vedam pudhidhu was down right annoying!! :evil: ) The Sathyaraj-Raghuvaran combo was something I loved so much. Those were the days! Sigh!

8th July 2010, 02:14 AM
grouch.. sample list:

excluding Amaidhipadai

vikram / mr.bharath / kaakkichattai / 24 mani neram / 100th day < all villains>
nadigan
vedham pudhidhu
pagal nilavu
Jalli kattu
chinnathambi periyathambi
kadamai kanniyam kattupaadu
poovizhi vaasalile
anna nagar mudhal theru
makkal en pakkam
villadhi villain
mudhal vasantham
kadalora kavidhaigal
jeeva
airport
walter vetrivel
maha nadigan

< idhai vechu oru poll start pannidalam.. anything to be added? >

8th July 2010, 02:29 AM
HR .... periyAr indha list la varaliyE :roll:

even Malabar Police was good ... excluding his way of talking malayalam - the film took credit for Sathyaraj-Goundamani combo ....

what say ????

8th July 2010, 02:31 AM
oh saary miss panniten..

2 more additions:

periyar
9 rs note
Malabar police

we have only 10 options.. we can add 3 films to one option like i did for villain roles

8th July 2010, 07:26 AM
vikram / mr.bharath / kaakkichattai / 24 mani neram / 100th day < all villains>
How to Include this? Plus, if so, must include Pagal Nilavu. Just because it was directed by MR, doesn't mean that you got to separate it. Ellam masala philimthan, ithuvum superb villain performances than. And add mudhal vasantham and possibly Mudhal Mariyathai.

My top ten for lead role:
nadigan
vedham pudhidhu
Jalli kattu
kadamai kanniyam kattupaadu
poovizhi vaasalile
makkal en pakkam
kadalora kavidhaigal
periyar
9 rs note
Maaran.

omega
8th July 2010, 08:18 AM
What happened to Palaivana Rojakkal & Vidinja Kalynam??
I think both released on the same date & completed 100 days run.
Both were directed by Manivannan.

8th July 2010, 08:35 AM
Crikey, you are right. Especially Vidinja Kalyanam. What a song - Kalam Mazhakalam....and SR's tease about Indian cops :lol: Halfboil Arumugam :thumbsup: reprised in jallikattu.

8th July 2010, 05:27 PM
pAlaivana rojAkkaL .... :roll: Prabhu was in the lead cast aa ? kadhaiye marandhu pochu .....

8th July 2010, 10:02 PM
bingle.. Kalaignar vasanam

8th July 2010, 10:04 PM
"vidinja kalyanam" miss pannittanenu yosichuttu irundhen

& what about GM - SR combo in

Pudhumanidhan
vazhkkai chakkaram
bramma
pangali

etc. etc.

IMO.. most of his films are commercial films, but he makes u interested for most part

8th July 2010, 10:43 PM
grouch.. oru 20 select panni veinga.. mix & match panni poll start pannidalam..

another notable miss...

Thaimaaman

& Maman Magal for GM & kabi kabi Manivannan

8th July 2010, 10:46 PM
i have seen a different film of SR..

"ganam koartaar avargale...."

this was directed by Manivannan.. his own production... since it was different, it failed in BO... after tasting so many success with SR.. MV did this on his own :P enakkum padam pidikkalai

8th July 2010, 10:50 PM
then there is:

"ulagam piranthadhu enakkaga" - music by some burman..

adhula ninaivirukkuradhu...

GM as suththi josiyar .. he paints his sister in red & makes senthil to marry her (remember senthil takes revenge for tis in "maamoi" sridevi in magudam :lol: )

gm's evergreen dialogue.. "enna panradhu..sattiyila irundha thanu agappayila varum".. response for senthil's.. "anne naano karuppu.. porakkura kozhandhayavadhu segappa porakkatumenuthan.. "

double act sathyaraj.. gowthami for one SR.. i remember 2 songs..

- adada vayasu pulla nadandhuvarra jal jal jal..

- thiruttu poonai irukku velai

8th July 2010, 10:54 PM
& there is

PICKPOCKET with Radha as heroine

omega
9th July 2010, 12:01 AM
சாவி....
சத்யராஜ் முதன் முறையாக கதாநாயகனா நடித்த படம் (வில்லத்தனமான ஹீரோ :thumbsup: )

9th July 2010, 02:24 AM
bingle.. Kalaignar vasanam

still i am unable to get the story .... :oops:
konjam clue kondunga

9th July 2010, 07:30 AM
HR. 20-a :shock: Ennathan enakku SR pudichalum, 20 good movies is tough, man.

Thai Maman/Maman Magal rejetted because of the awesomeness that is Annan, so it should be in a shared poll as we did in Annan's thread.

BG, Palaivana Rojakkal is a political drama, with SR doing journalist role and Prabhu has opposing tough guy who changes camp. Details maranthupochu. Prabhu was more memorable here.

9th July 2010, 07:35 AM
Paalaivana Rojakkal - 01.11.1986

A long gap after Vandkkaaran Magan, Kalaingar tasted success with this movie but again the credit has to go to Malayalam. A Film called "Vaartha" directed by I.V.Sasi had created huge ripples in Malayalam and MuKa brought the rights for this movie and penned the dialogues. It had an enviable cast of Prabhu, Sathyaraj and Lakshmi.

When the original was done by great actors, it is natural that heroes of the remake would be under scrutiny. The அடியாள் character [can be classified as the present day கூலிப்படை] Vasu always called as Parole Vasu had been made memorable by Mohanlal and to the credit of Prabhu, it must be said that he did the less spoken rowdy role without much blemish.[though the same cannot be said of Sathyaraj who enacted Mammootty's role].

With Muka in the opposition ranks then choosing to use his language skills against his so called 40 year old friend it had some enjoyable lines [ரயில் என்ஜினை திருடினவனை விட்டுட்டு கரித்துண்டு பொறுக்கினவனை போய் கைது செய்யறீங்களே] that was received well.

Directed by Manivannan, this movie was a BO success and crossed 100 days.

Like Father - Like Son. Like his great father, Ilaya Thilagam also created history when both of his films released on the same day successfully completed 100 days.
The other film was Aruvadai Naal that year.

9th July 2010, 07:59 AM
BG, Palaivana Rojakkal is a political drama, with SR doing journalist role and Prabhu has opposing tough guy who changes camp. Details maranthupochu. Prabhu was more memorable here.

:shock: :omg: i think i knew this movie very well ... but somehow i am not getting to remember the story lines .... kalaingyar oda dialogues nna kandippa movie must have had a wonderful response in the BO ....

still, thanks groucho ...

9th July 2010, 08:01 AM
i even remember SR in the movie makkal en pakkam ... i guess hes kinda villian mixed hero in that movie .... believe Ambika did the heroine role ...

9th July 2010, 08:08 AM

10 options'e kastamthan...... good movies'nu sollamudiyathu.. most of his films are time pass movies

9th July 2010, 08:12 AM

10 options'e kastamthan...... good movies'nu sollamudiyathu.. most of his films are time pass movies

ada HR ... enna ippadi solliteenga ..... andha nakkal pechu kekkardhukkaagavE padangalai pAkkalAmE .... :)

9th July 2010, 08:23 AM
Here are the less commercial film that I can think of.

80s - Kadamai Kanniyam Kattupaadu, Kadalora Kavithaigal, Vedham Pudhidhu
90s - ??? Amaithi Padai was intentionally commercial, no?
00s Maran, Periyar, 9 Rupees.

That's it. Mattapadi, as BG says, I watch his film just for the Lollu & Nakkals.

9th July 2010, 08:29 AM
http://dailythanthi.com/thanthiepaper/972010/MDSG409278-M.jpg - Gounder is part of it I think.

9th July 2010, 08:39 AM
http://dailythanthi.com/thanthiepaper/972010/MDSG409278-M.jpg - Gounder is part of it I think. :shock: Yeah, I recall seeing it in Annan's thread sometimes back. And thought it was not making it.

9th July 2010, 11:48 AM

EppErpatt lyrics - correctA sollaNum :evil:
- adada vayasu pulla adi eduthA jal jal jal.. (adiyE irukkattumA pOgattumA sol sol sol - mAngAttu mayilE nil nil nil, mArbOdu aNaichA jil jil jil)

Cast details
- double act sathyaraj.. gowthami for one SR. Second one is Rupini.

done-A irukka vENAvA Aanestraj?

9th July 2010, 11:56 AM
Here are the less commercial film that I can think of.

80s - Kadamai Kanniyam Kattupaadu, Kadalora Kavithaigal, Vedham Pudhidhu
90s - ??? Amaithi Padai was intentionally commercial, no?
00s Maran, Periyar, 9 Rupees.

That's it. Mattapadi, as BG says, I watch his film just for the Lollu & Nakkals.Poovizhi Vaasalile, En Bommukutti Ammavukku -- Fazil is one of the few directors who used SR's acting skills... PV is one of my all time favourite movies... KTVla adikkadi indha padam podraanga...

10th July 2010, 12:28 AM

EppErpatt lyrics - correctA sollaNum :evil:
- adada vayasu pulla adi eduthA jal jal jal.. (adiyE irukkattumA pOgattumA sol sol sol - mAngAttu mayilE nil nil nil, mArbOdu aNaichA jil jil jil)

Cast details
- double act sathyaraj.. gowthami for one SR. Second one is Rupini.

done-A irukka vENAvA Aanestraj?

plum.. indha padam enna vaara vaarama poduraanga.. eppavo parthadhu...

reg. that lyrics.. :lol2:

saththiyama unna kandu paithiyam aanen
un thaavaniyil sikki sikki salli salli thaan
ada da ..

10th July 2010, 12:30 AM
http://dailythanthi.com/thanthiepaper/972010/MDSG409278-M.jpg - Gounder is part of it I think. :shock: Yeah, I recall seeing it in Annan's thread sometimes back. And thought it was not making it.

& that was a year back.. slated to release with Engal Aasan in may / june 2009.... atleast E A made it in instalments :mrgreen:

10th July 2010, 12:34 AM
candidates pErella MOD ku pm pannidava?

ok i'll try a list of 10

10th July 2010, 12:35 AM
oru kitta thatta final list podunga HR .... enna enna sendhirukku nnu paapom !

10th July 2010, 12:46 AM
Paalaivana Rojakkal - 01.11.1986

A long gap after Vandkkaaran Magan, Kalaingar tasted success with this movie but again the credit has to go to Malayalam. A Film called "Vaartha" directed by I.V.Sasi had created huge ripples in Malayalam and MuKa brought the rights for this movie and penned the dialogues. It had an enviable cast of Prabhu, Sathyaraj and Lakshmi.

When the original was done by great actors, it is natural that heroes of the remake would be under scrutiny. The அடியாள் character [can be classified as the present day கூலிப்படை] Vasu always called as Parole Vasu had been made memorable by Mohanlal and to the credit of Prabhu, it must be said that he did the less spoken rowdy role without much blemish.[though the same cannot be said of Sathyaraj who enacted Mammootty's role].

With Muka in the opposition ranks then choosing to use his language skills against his so called 40 year old friend it had some enjoyable lines [ரயில் என்ஜினை திருடினவனை விட்டுட்டு கரித்துண்டு பொறுக்கினவனை போய் கைது செய்யறீங்களே] that was received well.

Directed by Manivannan, this movie was a BO success and crossed 100 days.

Like Father - Like Son. Like his great father, Ilaya Thilagam also created history when both of his films released on the same day successfully completed 100 days.
The other film was Aruvadai Naal that year.

just checked in my database:

01.11.1986 had 2 releases for Captain :)

Thazhuvatha Kaikal - R. Sundarrajan

Dharma Devathai - S.P.Muthuraman

10th July 2010, 12:58 AM
OK ... this is the list..

Vikram / Mr. Bharath / Kaakkichattai / pagal nilavu < films which made him popular>
24 mani neram < though a villain.. his character is the main & his punch "en characteraye purinjukkamattengiye" >
JALLIKATTU <top class commercial, IMO, with NT >
poovizhi vaasalile / en bommukutti ammavukku / kadalora kavithaigal
nadigan < :thumbsup: for Annan & Manorama & kushboo>
makkal en pakkam
villadhi villain < 3 different character + GM + manivannan>
thaaimaman < enakku pidichirukku>
periyaar / 9 rs note / vedham pudhidhu

----------
notable misses post pannunga.. replace pannidalam / club pannidalam

thought of adding an option.. "GM - SR combo" no matter what the film is... vendamnu vittuten

10th July 2010, 06:49 PM
forgot to mention about this film..

JEEVA ... jeeva jeeva..

silk'ai pala angle'la padam pidikkira madhiri oru song irukkum :P

12th July 2010, 12:19 PM
Honest,

instead of Villadhi Villan, better add Amaidhi Padai....

12th July 2010, 11:27 PM
villadhi villain 3 characters'nga.. own direction.. 125th film... GM - Manivannan ...... but utter flop i believe

Amaidhipadai - winner.. poll is for runners

podhu kuzhu urupinar Groucho varum varai therthal thalli veikka padugiradhu

13th July 2010, 07:33 AM
HR, I am thinking why not put Amaithi Padai there. If it wins, let it be. It will be a reminder for future forum visitors the greatness of the film and SR's performance. It'll be interesting to note what other films vere voted instead of Amaithi Padai. For example, Plum is all geared up to campaign for Pagal Nilavu or Vedham Pudhidhu.

13th July 2010, 08:30 AM
Done Grouch... today I'll compile the list

13th July 2010, 10:31 AM
HR, I am thinking why not put Amaithi Padai there. If it wins, let it be. It will be a reminder for future forum visitors the greatness of the film and SR's performance. It'll be interesting to note what other films vere voted instead of Amaithi Padai. For example, Plum is all geared up to campaign for Pagal Nilavu or Vedham Pudhidhu.Me to vote/campaign for PVV... best ever from SR till date... :) Thalaivare neenga romba munneritteenga

13th July 2010, 11:05 PM
kuththu madhippa oru poll pOtrukken...

vaakkalikkiradhum alikkadhadhum unga istam... :P

mudinja varaikkum neraya padam combine pannirukken :P

13th July 2010, 11:06 PM
first vote is mine :cool2:

13th July 2010, 11:26 PM
Idhu oru kadumayana po(ll)tti. :clap:

13th July 2010, 11:43 PM
voted for "periyaar / onbadhu rubaai nOttu / vedham pudhidhu" kind of films.

காவிய மனிதர்களாக அவர் ஏற்று நடிக்கும் ராமசாமி நாயக்கர், மாதவப் படையாச்சி, பாலுத் தேவர் போன்ற பாத்திரங்கள் தலைமுறை கடந்தும் பேர் சொல்லும் என நம்புகிறேன்.

14th July 2010, 01:04 AM
தகடு-தகடு (very few have stolen the show from KH, even though it was only briefly) :-)

Also his best screen appearance - menacing - was in nooRAvadhu nAL.

As HR has clubbed both, easy to vote :-)

omega
14th July 2010, 01:36 AM
சத்யராஜுக்கு நக்கல் லொள்ளு எல்லாம் தண்ணி பட்டபாடு.
வழக்கத்துக்கு மாறாக அவர் ஜொலித்த, பூவிழி வாசலிலே, கடலோர கவிதைகள், கடமை கண்ணியம் கட்டுப்பாடு போன்ற படங்கள்தான் அவரின் வெற்றி.....

14th July 2010, 07:09 AM
Nice listing, HR. This can be the only way to do it. And look at the votes for his other films. Haven't voted yet, but can you guess :P :lol:

14th July 2010, 11:33 PM
hub'il mudhal murayaaga 24 optiongalai konda poll ... self clap :clap: :clap:

I tried to bring most of his entertaining films.. but still I missed out MUDHAL VASANTHAM :che: :P

definitely there is a variety in the films listed & I was searching for this variety while preparing the list for Vijayakanth thread :P can't get it as i expected

so far 9 votes (including mine) ... nice to see people liking him... I was happy about this.. but on the other hand, I was sad that Vijayakanth doesn't enjoy this support... but always VK :thumbsup: aacharyame aacharyapadum idam vijayakanth :yes: // like Ajith's dialogue about bayam // <don't think another vk dig.. both sr & vk are long time friends & started their career at same stage... & more over i m a all in all for both the threads>

14th July 2010, 11:36 PM
Idhu oru kadumayana po(ll)tti. :clap:

As HR has clubbed both, easy to vote :-)

Nice listing, HR. This can be the only way to do it. And look at the votes for his other films. Haven't voted yet, but can you guess :P :lol:

:ty: I've satisfied all the voters, I hope so.

grouch.. after a couple of weeks lets do the counting :P

14th July 2010, 11:36 PM
This is one tough poll. Voted for Poovizhi Vasalilae.

14th July 2010, 11:43 PM
This is one tough poll. Voted for Poovizhi Vasalilae. Master :thumbsup:

14th July 2010, 11:51 PM
kadaisiyila Nagaraja chozhan deposit gaalinu ninaikkiren.. ooty'kku thaniyathan poganumO :roll:

15th July 2010, 12:03 AM

Your choice too? :)

15th July 2010, 08:40 AM
next release:

pollachi maaple
http://www.dailythanthi.com/thanthiepaper/1572010/MDSU089486-M.jpg

sivappusaamy <telugu dubbed>
http://www.dailythanthi.com/thanthiepaper/1572010/MDSG409747-M.jpg

15th July 2010, 10:33 AM

Your choice too? :) :yes: check my previous posts... :)

m_karthik
15th July 2010, 10:52 AM
next release:

pollachi maaple
http://www.dailythanthi.com/thanthiepaper/1572010/MDSU089486-M.jpg

Sathyaraj - Goundamani - Mani Vannan.. ivanga moonu peru irukkaanga.. 4 theatre la release panraanga.. :shock:

enna kodumai HR idhu?????
Munnadi indha comboku enna value.. ippo idhaanaaa value???

New Generations rasanai maarathaan seyyudhu pola... :oops:

16th July 2010, 09:47 AM
grouch.. after a couple of weeks lets do the counting :PCool

kadaisiyila Nagaraja chozhan deposit gaalinu ninaikkiren.. ooty'kku thaniyathan poganumO :roll: :lol:

19th July 2010, 10:33 PM
only 12 votes so far :P

namma ooru pottiya odaikkavEndiyadhuthannu ninaikkiren...

come on hubbers.. vote pannunga.....

ivarOda ella vidhamaana padamum poll'la irukku.. summa oru click.. 1/2 second kooda aagadhu.. seekiram

19th July 2010, 10:43 PM
sonnadhum 2 vottugal... vaakkaLitha nal uLLangaLukku :ty:

Grouch... see my talent :)

vithagan
19th July 2010, 10:43 PM
Had a dilemma between Amaidhipadi and Poovizhi Vaasalile, the latter won :thumbsup:

19th July 2010, 10:54 PM
Vote pOttuttu pArthA 2006-la thread aarambichirukkAnga. pala varushamA urutti 25 page vandhirukku.

Kiravuso-Haanestu - ungaL vidaamuyarchiyai paarAttum vagaiyil amaidhippadaiyil oru kuththu

20th July 2010, 07:21 AM
P_R, nandri-heh :D

sonnadhum 2 vottugal... vaakkaLitha nal uLLangaLukku :ty:

Grouch... see my talent :)Guruvee :notworthy:

Where is Plum? Avara kupudungga, oru sorpolivu senju, vote poda sollungga! Come on, I say!

Edit. Shouldn't it be "sorpolivu Atri"? :?

20th July 2010, 07:35 AM
சொற்பொழிவு ஆற்றி

plum thaan nallaa aaththuvaarE...

20th July 2010, 07:41 AM

Can't expect other pundits to be here, namma mathiri Small/Medium thread (SMT) owners, street vendors, amateur part-time armchair analysts, jimbalakadi jimba, etc koopittu vote poda sollanum. 8-)

20th July 2010, 07:52 AM

now..

Amaidhipadai == Poovizhili vaasalile...... 5 each (10 out of 15)

20th July 2010, 07:53 AM
irandaam sutru ennikkayil naagaraja sozhan equalise seithirukkiraar...

Honest: enna sozha.. deposit vaanguviya..

20th July 2010, 08:03 AM
I thought we don't have to campaign for AP. In fact, easy win-naala potiyida venamnukooda nenechom, but look at this man!

20th July 2010, 08:14 AM
enakkennamO idhu tough aana poll madhiri theriyalai :P

SR rasigargalukku mattumthan tough.....

hub'il perumpaanmayinarum... sirupaanmayinarum inaindhu vaakalikkum oru idamaaga idhai paarkkiren

For..

Sivaji fans... I have JALLIKATTU
Kalaignar fans... paalaivana rojakkal
Kamal, Rajini ... both clubbed together & K K K separate
Prabhu...... CT PT, paalaivana rojakkal
IR / Fasil fans.... there is a another row
class / documentry kind of likers...... periyar etc.
Barathiraaja fans..... have options
mani fans.. go for pagal nilavu
murali fans.. go for pagal nilavu
Raghuvaran fans.. few options
Ranjitha fans... Amaidhipadai :P
kushoo, banupriya, nagma fans

& my dear GM fans... I have special candidate for u to vote

& MGR fans
MGR & SR vera illai.... even in JALLIKATTU he does MGR styles in front of NT..

oh god.. I missed Vandicholai Sinnaraasu... else I cud have got exclusive ARR fans vote..

then i missed pagaivan.. else i cud have got Ajith fans vote..

Ajith & Vijay fans can vote in Nooravathu naal :P

-------------------------
idhukku pEru thaan..... podhu thogudhiyaa irundhaalum... saadhi vaariya candidate nikka vekkura sootchumam.. :yes:

anaivarum vaakkaLikkumaaru kEttukoLLgirOm... vaakkaLippadhu Hub kadamai.. ungal urimai....

adutha sutru ennikkai... inRu iravu nadakkum!!!

-------------------------

20th July 2010, 08:19 AM

:lol: Getting desperate are we?

20th July 2010, 08:21 AM

this is Indian election technique :lol:

m_karthik
20th July 2010, 08:39 AM

Parthu Honest... Edhirpu alai uruvagira pogudhu... :lol:

omega
20th July 2010, 08:40 AM

ada ada ada, ungaloda vaakku sekarikkum paangu!!
arumai, arumai.........
nalla vaLamaana ethirkaalam irukku umakku.........
etho nammala ellaam konjam ninaivil vachukkonga

21st July 2010, 08:52 PM
dilemma'la irukkura voters:

kanna moodi Sathyaraj nadicha characters'i yosichu paarunga.. first unga ninaivukku varradhu endha characternu paarunga.. nitchyama Amaidhipadai'yathan irukkum.. oru kuththu kuththidunga

23rd July 2010, 10:13 PM
latest trend:

AMAIDHIPADAI - 35% [ 6 ]

poovizhi vaasalile / en bommukutti ammavukku / kadalora kavithaigal - 29% [ 5 ]

out of 17 votes polled... :clap: :clap:

23rd July 2010, 10:36 PM
18 aavadhu vote .. indha rendulayum vizhalai..

periyaar / onbadhu rubaai nOttu / vedham pudhidhu ----- 3 votes.... closely following the top 2

23rd July 2010, 11:32 PM
annar-sathyaraj combo is my all time fav.. but oted for amaithipadai...

vintage satyaraj :bow:

23rd July 2010, 11:51 PM
annar-sathyaraj combo is my all time fav.. but oted for amaithipadai...

vintage satyaraj :bow:

:clap: Raiks..

1st one is obvious choice.. but Sathyaraj's identity is Amaidhipadai

m_karthik
24th July 2010, 06:52 AM
Maha Nadigan, English kaaran ellamae lollu padam.

But Amaithipadai..stands apart...
100 options kuduthu irundha kooda Amaithi padai ku thaan votu..

24th July 2010, 07:01 AM
Raiks, m_karthik, awesome! :clap:

HR, :notworthy:

24th July 2010, 10:29 AM
:redjump:

as expected.. Nagaraja chozhan. .starts leading..

Quoting Manivannan from the amaidhipadai vote counting scene..

"yEmpa.. sariya ennuneengala" :lol:

m_karthik
24th July 2010, 10:28 PM
:redjump:

as expected.. Nagaraja chozhan. .starts leading..

Quoting Manivannan from the amaidhipadai vote counting scene..

"yEmpa.. sariya ennuneengala" :lol:

poovizhi vaasalile / en bommukutti ammavukku / kadalora kavithaigal Voters: Enga ooru(IR fans) pottiya enna aarambikkattum.. appuram theriyum...

Manivannan : Indha poll ah kalla votu ellam poda mudiyadhae... eppadi jeyikiradhu??? Amavaasai pesaama alwa vaangittu vaa.. Ranjithavukku kuduthuttu Suntv la telecast panni side la campaigning panniraalaam...

25th July 2010, 07:41 PM
21st vote has been casted & the GM takes that vote...

now 7-5-3-3-3.. 7 being Amaidhipadai

25th July 2010, 09:05 PM
Few points regarding y Amaidhipadai remains one of the best for Sathyaraj / one of the best in Tamil cinema:

* amaidhipadai released during one of the kazhaga aatchi in 1994.. the dialogues & scenes were apt for that period & even for previous aatchis. Even after 15 years.. the film & the dialogues are fresh & resemble the current political situation.

* U have some films where hero has 2 names.. sometimes after get-up change etc. But most of the time u won't remember them in the long run.. but when u r asked about the character names of SR u wud say immediately.. Amavasai & nagaraja sozhan MLA.

* though there is a 3rd character (thangavelu -- played by SR again) who is the good man.. but no body remembers this name much

* when ever u see anti hero film.. at some point of time he will be shown as a good person.. very rarely he remains bad.. any examples for that? u have to think.. but Amaidhipadai comes to ur mind very easily... the story revolving around a bad man till the end of the film & people liked this bad man

* Amavasai.. previously, this name was given for senthil's characters for humour character.. but manivannan & SR took it for them & now it remains their property

* & they popularised another unique character Nagaraja chozhan MLA

* any hit film / long standing film would have left some memorable dialogues... & this one has many & the most famous one is "sozhar parambaraiyil oru MLA"

* more importantly, SR's humour is received well when he comes with Gounder. But this film shows that he can manage even without Gounder & also, this film is directed by his best director in his career

----------------------------------
edhO ennaala mudinjadhu
----------------------------------

25th July 2010, 09:15 PM
honestu :clap:

26th July 2010, 08:20 PM
:ty: Anbaa..

26th July 2010, 08:23 PM
Grouch.. u have reasons to watch 3 I - tamizh remake... not Madhavan.. its Sathyaraj who is going to do a support role... i haven't seen hindi original.. so enakku andha role eppadinu theriyalai

26th July 2010, 08:26 PM
Grouch.. kadaiyai saathuradhu nalladhunnu ninaikkiren (closing the poll / thread)... Arjun thread'la 28 votes.. inge just 22 votes..

inge poll tough'ah... illai Arjun'ukku ivlO fans'ah.. :confused2:

27th July 2010, 06:36 AM
Grouch.. u have reasons to watch 3 I - tamizh remake... not Madhavan.. its Sathyaraj who is going to do a support role... i haven't seen hindi original.. so enakku andha role eppadinu theriyalai :shock: You got to be kidding me! Maybe the professor role or something...still....

27th July 2010, 06:38 AM
Grouch.. kadaiyai saathuradhu nalladhunnu ninaikkiren (closing the poll / thread)... Arjun thread'la 28 votes.. inge just 22 votes..

inge poll tough'ah... illai Arjun'ukku ivlO fans'ah.. :confused2:Ellam closet fans-a iruppangga. Arjun nalla nadigar-a illaiyaa-nu kuzhappattula irukkuravanggala irukkalaam.

My mistake too, romba pracharam pannala, since you are doing excellent job. Maybe I should campaign for the other films...

27th July 2010, 07:02 PM
azhuthi pidichu.. dhum katti pEsunadhula innoru vote vizhundhurukku... for poovizhi vasalile & co

27th July 2010, 08:49 PM
well written about Amaidhi Padai Honest Raj :)

Though - AP was my favourite - I have not voted for that movie - since it would obviously have the most preference..... Instead i would love to give credit to Sathyaraj's characters in the movie ....

Hence i voted for what i like in him secondly .... as a VILLIAN .....

hes a typical villian - he earned quite a name as a villian than a hero (ofcourse, there could be exceptions ;-)) .... a lethargic but unique display of the villianistic characterization ....

one word on things that impressed me in those movies

Nooraavadhu Naal - get-up

Vikram / Kaaki Chattai - dialogue delivery, casual encounter

Mr.Bharath - Stylish characterization

Pagal Nilavu - refined n subtle

27th July 2010, 08:51 PM
azhuthi pidichu.. dhum katti pEsunadhula innoru vote vizhundhurukku... for poovizhi vasalile & co

PV and EBA are movies which portrayed the kids as the most important character ..... there will be very few ppl who could shine even in such specific characterization :) and tats SR

27th July 2010, 09:51 PM
I remember one scene in AP...

election campaign...

SR nalla make-up pOtuttu jammunnu irupparu... vote ketuttu jeepla varuvaanga "amekikka yegathipathiyam.. jappan.. " scene..

Manivannan edhuvum solradhukku munnadi.. ivar kai aatti.. vanakkam vepparu...

MV: vote unakku pOdurangala illai enakkku pOduraangala.. indha adhigaprasangithanam ellam venaam... :lol:

I'm comparing myself with MV..

HR to SR: vote enakku podrangala illai unakku podrangala :lol:

27th July 2010, 09:57 PM
MV: amavaasa.. deposit vaanguviyaa..

SR: kedachalum sandhosandhanga.. kedaikattiyum sandhosanthanga..

MV: aama.. unakkenna.. poora en kai kaasilla.. arthankettavana irukkuriye.. :lol:

-----------

similarly...

Grouch: HR.. 50 voteavadhu vizhumaa..

HR: 50 vandhaalum sandhosanthanga.. varattiyum sandhosanthanga..

Grouch: aama.. unakkenna... 47 thaanduna.. inge post pannuve... 47'ku kammiya irundha ange (VK thread) post pannuve... :lol:

27th July 2010, 09:58 PM
result ennaachunnu paappiya.. adhai vuttu pOttu love panradha vedikkai parthuttu irukka

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-DYXURISvhU

<vote counting scene>

27th July 2010, 10:03 PM
few more classics from AP

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_wV0R0QLEIQ

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DadGx2rA_g4

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=itPtI6IrUeg

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ff5WLJV8kBg&feature=related

27th July 2010, 11:17 PM
HR to SR: vote enakku podrangala illai unakku podrangala :lol:

28th July 2010, 01:03 AM

intha aandavan irukkaane, romba thangamaana manushan .. :rotfl:

BGM :clap:

28th July 2010, 01:34 AM
Grouch.. u have reasons to watch 3 I - tamizh remake... not Madhavan.. its Sathyaraj who is going to do a support role... i haven't seen hindi original.. so enakku andha role eppadinu theriyalai

எந்த ரோல்? ப்ரின்சிபாலா?

(இடியட் - எஞ்சினியரிங் காலேஜ் ஸ்டூடன்ட் - ரோலுக்கு அவரைப்போடும் காமெடி நடக்காது என நம்புவோம். தமிழ்ப்படம் வெ.ஆ.மூ நினைவுக்கு வர்றார்.)

28th July 2010, 01:44 AM

எந்த ரோல்? ப்ரின்சிபாலா?

(இடியட் - எஞ்சினியரிங் காலேஜ் ஸ்டூடன்ட் - ரோலுக்கு அவரைப்போடும் காமெடி நடக்காது என நம்புவோம். தமிழ்ப்படம் வெ.ஆ.மூ நினைவுக்கு வர்றார்.)

:shock: do u seriously think SR would be doing Madhavan's role ....

May be Viru Sahasrabuddhe's role .... :roll: (i still doubt SR as the choice for this role)

28th July 2010, 01:45 AM
HR :roll:

Nadigan / Thaimaaman / Pangali

idai eppadi combine pannineenga ?

28th July 2010, 03:40 AM

intha aandavan irukkaane, romba thangamaana manushan .. :rotfl:

BGM :clap:

Bgm by Karthikeyan :)

28th July 2010, 07:04 AM
similarly...

Grouch: HR.. 50 voteavadhu vizhumaa..

HR: 50 vandhaalum sandhosanthanga.. varattiyum sandhosanthanga..

Grouch: aama.. unakkenna... 47 thaanduna.. inge post pannuve... 47'ku kammiya irundha ange (VK thread) post pannuve... :lol: :lol:

28th July 2010, 08:13 AM

Nadigan

Thaaimaman

rendum varanumnu nenachen.... rombha yosichuthan Pangali add pannen.... indha 3 layum GM - SR comedy maththa padangalai vida adhigamave irukkum

28th July 2010, 08:14 AM
I have amaidhipadai DVD.. youtube'la videos rombha kammi... viraivil nalla scenes ellam upload pannittu appuram varren

28th July 2010, 06:17 PM

Nadigan

Thaaimaman

rendum varanumnu nenachen.... rombha yosichuthan Pangali add pannen.... indha 3 layum GM - SR comedy maththa padangalai vida adhigamave irukkum

I am not sure - i ve not seen the movies thaimaaman and pangali ... but Nadigan is an awesome movie .... do u think Nadigan is not receiving its just votes due to this combo ????? :roll:

Nadigan is not just GM-SR combo ... its much more, i feel .... apart from just full-length comedy - the movie also had other elements like thriller story, comedy star cast etc

28th July 2010, 06:21 PM
For..

Sivaji fans... I have JALLIKATTU
Kalaignar fans... paalaivana rojakkal
Kamal, Rajini ... both clubbed together & K K K separate
Prabhu...... CT PT, paalaivana rojakkal
IR / Fasil fans.... there is a another row
class / documentry kind of likers...... periyar etc.
Barathiraaja fans..... have options
mani fans.. go for pagal nilavu
Raghuvaran fans.. few options
kushoo, banupriya, nagma fans

& my dear GM fans... I have special candidate for u to vote

& MGR fans
MGR & SR vera illai.... even in JALLIKATTU he does MGR styles in front of NT..

vote SR kku dhaanE ;-)

2nd August 2010, 06:03 PM
2 face..

http://www.dailythanthi.com/thanthiepaper/282010/MDSG410092-M.jpg

is that te same old oomai vizhigal, uzhavan magan - Aravindraj (director)

2nd August 2010, 06:47 PM
kool :thumbsup:

3rd August 2010, 11:11 AM
2 face..

http://www.dailythanthi.com/thanthiepaper/282010/MDSG410092-M.jpg

is that te same old oomai vizhigal, uzhavan magan - Aravindraj (director)Nice. :D

3rd August 2010, 08:06 PM
http://ozeeya.com/en/hot-news-english-archive/2124-the-darker-side-of-vijaykanth

have seen this Irandu Mugam advt with KB-BR, Rajini-Kamal

3rd August 2010, 08:25 PM
http://ozeeya.com/en/hot-news-english-archive/2124-the-darker-side-of-vijaykanth

oh nijamAvE ippadi advertise panrAngala ?

3rd August 2010, 09:21 PM

oh nijamAvE ippadi advertise panrAngala ?

not sure about VK - doctor

3rd August 2010, 09:24 PM
hmn ....

so, whats gonna be the storyline for Irandu Mugam ....

comedy? family? nakkal?

5th August 2010, 08:03 AM
1000 Lights

http://www.dailythanthi.com/thanthiepaper/582010/MDSG410808-M.jpg

< for grouch annan: 1000 Lights --> a place / assembly constituency name in chennai >

5th August 2010, 08:04 AM
GowravargaL

http://www.dailythanthi.com/thanthiepaper/582010/MDSG411475-M.jpg

5th August 2010, 08:04 AM
both the films have SR in bald get up (similar to Adidhadi >

5th August 2010, 08:09 AM
SR --- aaLu innum nalla fit'ah thaan irukkaaru :thumbsup:

VK'vai ippadi irukkanum'nu edhirparthEn.. aana adhai mattum miss pannittaru...

5th August 2010, 08:12 AM
http://www.dailythanthi.com/article.asp?NewsID=585173&disdate=8/5/2010

5th August 2010, 08:12 AM
Thanks HR.

Yeah, both seemed to be same getup.

Nice to see him playing his age. In fact, I shouldn't even mention this age thing since he himself made fun of it, and also that in his thirties he played Kamal's grandfather :lol:

5th August 2010, 08:13 AM
Mangamma Sabatham... right?

5th August 2010, 08:14 AM
Yeah. One of my soft-corner Kamal films. Plum, stay out of this one :evil:

Movie Cop
5th August 2010, 08:31 AM
Voted for Kadalora Kavithaigal. A very good stuff from SR! :thumbsup:

It's doesn't fall under either one of his trademark "bad a$$" or "Nakkal Thilagam" stuff. A very different SR and a role that was fairly out of his comfort zone, IMO. He starts off as a ruffian then goes into a "innocent simpleton" zone for a while before eventually displaying some restrained histrionics stuff towards the latter stages of the movie. One of my favourite SR outings.

5th August 2010, 08:38 AM
Yeah. One of my soft-corner Kamal films. Plum, stay out of this one :evil:

Ok. UngaLukkAga mannichu vittudarEn :)

5th August 2010, 08:45 AM
It's doesn't fall under either one of his trademark "bad a$$" or "Nakkal Thilagam" stuff.First time hearing, this. I like :D :thumbsup:

Plum, athu :twisted:

Movie Cop
5th August 2010, 08:50 AM
It's doesn't fall under either one of his trademark "bad a$$" or "Nakkal Thilagam" stuff.First time hearing, this. I like :D :thumbsup:
Thanks bro! :D

5th August 2010, 09:14 PM
grouch.. nice avatar :thumbsup:

5th August 2010, 09:15 PM
Makkal thilagam follower == nakkal thilagam

6th August 2010, 07:58 AM
grouch.. nice avatar :thumbsup:Thank you. Unnga avatar sollave venam. One pix, thousand words. :D

edit for future Grouch, since this thread is not moving fast. Mine is padikkathavan NT/Rajini avatar, and HR's is Ammavasai old getup with rayban. :P

Movie Cop
6th August 2010, 08:23 AM
Though unlikely (sadly), I wish to see a ruthless SR playing a bad guy role in either one of Kamal or Rajini's magnum opus movie in future.

6th August 2010, 07:58 PM
Though unlikely (sadly), I wish to see a ruthless SR playing a bad guy role in either one of Kamal or Rajini's magnum opus movie in future.

he is more interested in doing sakthi chidambaram / sundar c movies :P :oops:

11th August 2010, 07:44 PM
wow... 30 votes polled so far...

Amaidhipadai & sOgamaana acting padai has 9 each...

2nd place <technically 3rd>.. Annan - SR combo with 5 votes :cool2:

Rajaruud
11th August 2010, 07:51 PM
Voted for Sathyaraj-Gounder Combo :thumbsup:

22nd August 2010, 07:55 PM
Grouch.. 30 votes.. idhukku mEla nammaala mudiyaadhu.. have u voted?

Vijay fans.. vote please.. atleast for 3 Idiots & Ajith fans.. vote for Pagaivan.. :roll:

23rd August 2010, 07:25 AM
Potachu, boss. Veru ethachum kalla vottu podura technics iruntha sollungga :VKstyledwink:

23rd August 2010, 07:28 AM
Manivannan : "30'la paadhi votu kalla votu'thaan" :lol:

actually.. this is a fair election

24th August 2010, 06:43 PM
31 votes... AMAIDHIPADAI leads by 1 vote.. 10 votes to 9 votes <poovizhi vaasalile / en bommukutti ammavukku / kadalora kavithaigal>

25th August 2010, 06:39 AM
Single party vs Coalition. Shows how powerful Nagarajasozhan is :D

26th August 2010, 05:52 AM
2 face

http://www.dailythanthi.com/thanthiepaper/2682010/8.jpg

26th August 2010, 08:18 AM
Actually Sathyaraj looks pretty meek there. And who's the poor bloke whose leg got the publicity?

29th August 2010, 11:35 PM
[tscii:e66fc6b08f]Aayiram Vilakku Preview
Print

E-mail this
Aayiram Vilakku
IndiaGlitz [Tuesday, August 17, 2010]

'Aayiram Vilakku' is a forthcoming film directed by SP Hosimin. It is the first production venture of HMI Pictures and second for director SP Hosimin after his first film February 14. The tag line of the film is “A mafia epic overshadowed by love.” The shooting of 'Aayiram Vilakku' started in October, 2009.

Set in the back drop of Madurai soil the film is a different kind of gangster story. Its about a strong rowdy Lingam who is ruthless in his acts. While being an untamable wild bull, Lingam comes across a young boy Gopal who is the son of a coolie. Love and bonding develops between the two and Lingam’s life changes. Lingam who has not known what love and affection is all about starts experiencing the same by the actions of Gopal. Gopal works to bring Lingam out of his life in darkness. Lingam feels Gopal is like a thousand lamps that has lit his dark life hi lived all along. While they are living like a father-son, suddenly some events turn around their lives.

Sathyaraj plays Lingam and Shantanu plays Gopal in this emotional drama. Sathyaraj has played consequential role after a long time. For Shantanu this is going to be a real commercial identification he has been waiting for. His character is diagonally opposite to what he played in Sakkarakatti.

Another revelation in the film is going to be Sana Khan according to all. Director Hosimin, Sathyaraj and Shantanu had unanimously praised Sana Khan for her performance in the film. Sana Khan who entered Kollywood as an item girl has proved she is a genuine star material in the film. The most appreciative remarks from all were her ability to perform so well in spite of not able to speak Tamil. So she will be one to watch out in the film.

The big stars in Aayiram Viklakku are Sathyaraj, Santhanu Bhagyaraj, Sana Khan, Suman, Delhi Ganesh, Thalaivasal Vijay and ‘Ganja’ Karuppu. Theepeti Ganesh and Suja are also there.

The audio of the film was launched on August 9. Srikanth Deva has scored the music for the songs written by Vairamuthu. The film has seven songs and they are these. “Madura Madura” sung by Naveen & Velmurugan, “Porale” sung by Karthik, “Andipatti” sung by Karthik, “Jigarthanda” sung by Karthik and Rita, “Enna Thavam” sung by KJ Yesudas, “Uthama Puthirane” sung by KJ Yesudas and “Rathiye” sung by Harish Radavendra and Chinmayi

All the songs are to be watched for the beautiful words. Particularly ‘Enna thavam Seithen’ sung by KJ Yesudas. Also there is on song that encapsulates the symbols of Madurai like matu thavani, Jigarthanda, Azhagarmalai etc.

Director Hosimin belongs to Madurai and so he has shown Madurai in all its flesh and blood. He was an assistant to Shankar. And that adds to his credibility. This film is sure to take Hosimin out of the closet while his first film February 14 with Bharath did not

Hosimin recently said that this film was supposed to be produced by two of the most reputed banners in Tamil films, but destiny had it be produced by a first timer HMI Pictures. This sums up what the film has in store.

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/preview/11589.html[/tscii:e66fc6b08f]

29th August 2010, 11:37 PM
different stills

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/moviegallery/11589.html

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/moviewallpapers/11589.html

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Movies/aayiramvilakku/613483.html

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Movies/aayiramvilakku/613485.html

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/m/Movies/aayiramvilakku/613482.html

18th September 2010, 06:49 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=POMu0aVTTV4&feature=related

Samraj - Makkal en Pakkam.

22nd October 2010, 07:21 AM
Guru Sishyan.

Closest in recent years, where SR is full villain. Bad guy through and through, till the last part. Easy chemistry (I hate this word these days) with Sundar C.

Some parts funny, most part dull, and mostly watchable if you are Sathyaraj fan. Again, Sundar C is an okay actor for these types of film. He's not winning any National Award soon.

Having been critical in the past, I thought Santhanam was good here. More of Vivek mode than GM, I'd say.

It's bread and butter routine for those involved, ampuduthen.

22nd October 2010, 06:45 PM
thunindhu indha padathai paartha Groucho annanukku oru :clap: :clap:

22nd October 2010, 06:48 PM
Groucho.. try his recent releases..

1. Irandu Mugam
2. GowravargaL --- story about rowdies

------

he is doing another rowdy subject in "aayiram viLakku" with Baghyaraj's son Santhanu

1st November 2010, 05:03 PM
Grouch have u seen Vazhkkai chakkaram (SR - GM - Gowthami )

I think it was directed by Manivannan.

Film is so lively, never makes u to feel bored & this one aspect I like in Manivannan's films.. he always had a right mix of humour & emotions in his films.. perfect commercial director :clap: :clap:

1st November 2010, 05:05 PM
vazhkkai chakkaram has a opening song for sathyaraj .. "idhu kavunder veettu vayalu.. naan kaanam paadum kuyilu" .. he is involved in agriculture, then he the inspector of local station..

aama.. aama. .SINGAM padathula idhai than konjam suttuttaru Hari

Riyazz
1st November 2010, 05:17 PM
vazhkkai chakkaram has a opening song for sathyaraj .. "idhu kavunder veettu vayalu.. naan kaanam paadum kuyilu" .. he is involved in agriculture, then he the inspector of local station..

aama.. aama. .SINGAM padathula idhai than konjam suttuttaru Hari :lol:

2nd November 2010, 09:34 AM
Grouch have u seen Vazhkkai chakkaram (SR - GM - Gowthami )Yes, nice movie. Back then I watched it for SR-MV combo, of course now that I am a Gounderian convert, it have lot more going for it.

If not mistaken, this is the first film MV had important role in his own film?

2nd November 2010, 07:31 PM
If not mistaken, this is the first film MV had important role in his own film?
I'm not sure Grouch.. I have seen "clean shaved" MV in "Government maapillai" (Anandaraj as a hero) .. MV shud have been more confident on his direction to have Anandaraj as a hero..

Reg Anandaraj, who is the director of "kaaval nilayam" (anadaraj + sarathkumar)

2nd November 2010, 07:53 PM
kAval nilayam - Senthilnathan.
idhai vechu oru quiz question form paNNikitturundhEn. nInga adhukuLLa out paNNittInga :-)

I think Vaazhkai Chakakram precedes Govt mAppiLLai

2nd November 2010, 10:36 PM
idhai vechu oru quiz question form paNNikitturundhEn. nInga adhukuLLa out paNNittInga :-)

I think Vaazhkai Chakakram precedes Govt mAppiLLai

idhukkuthan neenga venumgradhu...

btw.. who is senthilnadhan.. . "Poonthotta kaavalkaaran" director?

2nd November 2010, 10:40 PM
yEn senthilnAdharukku iLaiyaraja yEdhAvadhu siththapaaru muRaiyA

ThangavElu condinee

indha connectionai vachchu kELvi kEppeenga. naangellAm paayai praaNdaNumA

2nd November 2010, 10:43 PM

aama.. aama. .SINGAM padathula idhai than konjam suttuttaru Hari :lol:

savundu jasthiya kudukkanumgradhukkaga Hari avar vasadhikku andha police station'i thoothukudi'la vechukittaru

Commercial King Manivannan.. comedy jasthiya kudukkanumgradhukkaga ivar vasadhikku MV nativity'la sUlur < kovai >'la andha police station'i vechukittaru

Commercial King Manivannan <pudhu title for MV -- given by me>
---------
btw.. watched few scenes from Singam couple of days back in a local channel..
me & my friends are OK with the film & Hari's masala adding technique.. but we were :sigh2: with stereo type repetitive acting by Prakashraj.. he considers every film as a Ghilli & giving the same expression time & again... very few does well even if they do same way every time (eg: Raghuvaran) but Prakashraj is always testing my patience < this is not about kanchivaram / radha mohan prakashraj >

2nd November 2010, 10:48 PM
Vinu chakravarthi refusing to retire
Everyone in the town knowing everyone
Known Deliquents (K.D and thus the term kEdi !) coming to the police station for signing.
Alwa Vasu's role :lol:

When Jaiganesh is arrested - Alwa Vasu (who used to be his masseuse and is already in lock-up) gives the mole and scar :lol:
The constable checking him up addresses Jaiganesh as mAmA.

The accent, the familiarity - very well done. Manivannan :thumbsup:

Riyazz
12th November 2010, 10:38 AM
தேச பாதுகாப்புச் சட்டத்தின் கீழ் வேலூர் *சிறை*யி*ல் அடைக்கப்பட்டுள்ள நாம் தமிழர் கட்சியின் தலைவரும், தமிழ்த் திரைப்பட இயக்குனருமான சீமானை நடிகர்கள் சத்யராஜ், இயக்குனர்கள் அமீர் உள்ளிட்டவர்கள் இ*ன்று சந்தித்தனர்.

ஈழத் தமிழர்களுக்கு ஆதரவாக சென்னையில் நடந்த ஆர்ப்பாட்டத்தில் பேசிய இயக்குனர் சீமானை, இந்திய இறையாண்மைக்கு எதிராகப் பேசினார் என்று கூறி தேசப் பாதுகாப்புச் சட்டத்தின் கீழ் காவல் துறையினர் கைது செய்தனர்.

இதனையடுத்து வேலூர் மத்தியச் சிறையில் சீமான் அடைக்கப்பட்டார். இந்நிலையில், நடிகர் சத்யராஜ், இயக்குனர்கள் அமீர், ஆர்.சுந்தர்ராஜன், *வி*க்ரம*ன், *சி*பி, சீமான் கடைசியாக நடித்த மகிழ்ச்சி திரைப்படத்தின் இயக்குனர் வ.கெளதமன், அத்திரைப்படத்தின் தயாரிப்பாளர் மணிவண்ணன் ஆகியோர் இன்று சீமானை வேலூர் சிறையில் சந்தித்துப் பேசினர்.

சுமார் 30 நிமிட சந்திப்பிற்குப் பிறகு செய்தியாளர்களிடம் நடிகர் சத்யராஜ் பேசினார்.

இயக்குனர் சீமானை நட்பின் அடிப்படையிலும், உணர்வுகளின் அடிப்படையிலும் சந்தித்துப் பேசினோம். இந்தச் சந்திப்பில் அரசியல் குறித்து எதுவும் பேசவில்லை. தமிழன் என்ற உணர்வின் அடிப்படையில் இந்த சந்திப்பு நிகழ்ந்தது.

சீமான் சிறையில் தெளிவாகவே இருக்கிறார். அவர் கொண்ட கொள்கையில் உறுதியாக நிலைத்து நிற்பதைப் பார்க்கும்போது பெருமையாக இருக்கிறது. தமிழனுக்கு ஒரு இடர் என்றால் தன்னால் அதைப் பொறுத்துக்கொள்ள முடியவில்லை என்று அவர்உளம் உருகச் சொன்னது எங்கள் நெஞ்சங்களை உருக வைத்தது. கண்ணீரையும் வரவழைத்தது.

வ.கெளதன் இயக்கியுள்ள மகிழ்ச்சி படத்தில் சீமான் கைது செய்யப்படுவதற்கு முன்பாக கடைசியாக நடித்தார். இதில் சீமான் மிக அற்புதமாக நடித்திருக்கிறார். அந்த மகிழ்ச்சியை சீமானுடன் பகிர்ந்துகொண்டோம்.

நா*ங்க*ள் தைரியம் சொல்லும் அளவிற்கு அவர் ஒன்றும் கோழை அல்ல. மிகவும் துணிச்சலாகவே உள்ளார். தமிழ் இன உணர்வு தொடர்பான பிரச்சனைகளில் நாங்கள் உங்களுடன் உறுதுணையாக இருப்போம் என்ற உறுதியை அவரிடம் அளித்துவிட்டு வந்திருக்கிறோம் என்று சத்யராஜ் கூறினார்.

http://tamil.webdunia.com/entertainment/film/featuresorarticles/1011/11/1101111049_1.htm

17th December 2010, 12:34 AM
[tscii:b3c8feb8c5]Sathyaraj replaces Ameer

Casting for a film is increasingly becoming an ordeal before a film is launched. The recent twists and turns in the casting area for ‘3 Idiots’ have almost pulled the film down.

Now we hear another casting twist in the film to be directed by SA Chandrasekaran. Last month we reported that SA Chandrasekaran had committed Ameer to act under his direction and film would start rolling in the first week of December.

As we are in the last week of December we wondered why the film has not started. Enquiries reveal that the firebrand Ameer walked out of the film at the last moment and SAC has replaced him with another firebrand Sathyaraj.

Sathyaraj had unused dates meant for the‘3 Idiots ’remake and decided to complete SAC film before‘3 Idiots’ remake resumes. SAC is also adding more scorching scenes to match the revolutionary image of Sathyaraj.

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/article/62369.html[/tscii:b3c8feb8c5]

17th December 2010, 07:41 AM
SAC is also adding more scorching scenes to match the revolutionary image of Sathyaraj. :lol:

7th February 2011, 07:55 AM
HR, thread kandupudichachu :smile:

Saw portions of Kannamuchi Enadaa....Sathyaraj in full element. Though inspired by Meet The Parents (which was inspired by countless other films before), it veered away from Dad-in-law/future mappila tension, to Dad-in-law/Mother-in-law tension. Radhika was thankfully not annoying, as was Sri Priya who shares good "chemistry" with Sathyaraj (supposedly twin, and one claiming to be younger than others). Lots of witty lines that I found out during revisit. Need to watch it again in full.

Oh, this is one film where his costumes are good. Probably they found a 6'2" tailor.

7th February 2011, 09:59 PM
HR, thread kandupudichachu :smile:

angeye post pannadhuthan... Maaman MagaL opening scene, Alwa vasu to GM: yEnga indha pottiya konduvarava ivlO aarpaattam (something like this) :lol:

7th February 2011, 10:03 PM
Thaimaaman'la oru sila edathula Gounder emotion aagiduvaru (eg: when villagers come to get their money back from SR) .. andha padathula avaru adikkira lootykku adhu sariya irukkadhu.. surukkama sonna, edhukku ippadi arukkuraru'nu thOnum

7th February 2011, 10:06 PM
costumes for SR .. eppavum ore madhirithan pOduvaru.. JEEVA madhiriyana padatula konjam nalla irukkum.. but overall ivarukku veshti - shirt'than sariya varum

8th February 2011, 07:12 AM
costumes for SR .. eppavum ore madhirithan pOduvaru.. That's the impression he gives. Actually his height, body language can be a disadvantage, evalavuthan nalla costumes koduttalum, he'd make it look dull.
JEEVA madhiriyana padatula konjam nalla irukkum.. but overall ivarukku veshti - shirt'than sariya varumYeah, I guess so. But during late 80s, Jeeva utpada, his costumes were quite good, for ejjambil, the Malayalam remakes.

8th February 2011, 08:02 PM
late 80's heroes had a style of wearing over coat (blazer?) sammandhame illama ella padathulayum pOtruppanga

8th February 2011, 08:03 PM
veshti - shirt .. kooda oru bullet - enfield bike kuduthutta ivaru height'ku nalla irukkum

11th February 2011, 10:54 AM
This one? Nice, nice. http://www.epfguzzi.com/enfield/ENFIELD4.JPG

I think SR did a lot of long overcoat wearing...alongside Captain me thinks. Mattavangga avalava illa.

11th February 2011, 08:12 PM
yes grouch.. the one he drives in Vazhkkai Chakkaram - to police station & has used in few more village subjects... it is more common bike in villages surrounding Pollachi.. land lords used to have this.. thOppu - thoravu - bullet bike - thunaikku nalla country dog (for safety against thiefs), because, u won't see houses near by.. it will be like oru thOttam, pakkathu veedu enbadhu pakkatthu thOttam

11th February 2011, 08:16 PM
reg over coat.. I can recall Mohan, Prabhu, Sarath, Kathik.. ippadi ellorum.. Rajini - Kamal started even before these actors came into the picture

11th February 2011, 09:09 PM
yes grouch.. the one he drives in Vazhkkai Chakkaram - to police station & has used in few more village subjects... it is more common bike in villages surrounding Pollachi.. land lords used to have this.. thOppu - thoravu - bullet bike - thunaikku nalla country dog (for safety against thiefs), because, u won't see houses near by.. it will be like oru thOttam, pakkathu veedu enbadhu pakkatthu thOttam

neenga avarukku 'mutthu velai thaedi naratthirkku senraan' rangele gramattha patthi paadam eduppeenga pola...
vidunga aanust... avanga paattikkum murukku suda theriyum...

14th February 2011, 09:13 PM
saththiyama puriyalai

3rd March 2011, 08:18 PM
Grouch annA... one more bites the dust..

---------------

http://www.sify.com/movies/sathyaraj-debuts-on-small-screen-news-tamil-lc2r51cjeia.html

Sathyaraj debuts on small screen

Tamil top stars who debuted in late 70's like Rajinikanth, Kamal Haasan, Vijaykanth and Sathyaraj, had always kept away from doing programmes on television.

Sathyaraj who over the years refused to do television shows has finally been lured to the mass appeal of the small screen.

Sathyaraj will debut on Vijay TV hosting a game show titled "Home Sweet Home". The versatile actor enters the small screen through this complete entertainer.

Two teams comprising of three family members each would compete against each other every week for the grand prize "a home".

A press statement issued by the channel says: "Sathyaraj who is popular for his comic timing and sense of humor takes the show to the next level by encouraging the participants and also making it a fun watch for viewers at home".

It will be premiered on Vijay TV from 4th March, 2011, every Friday and Saturday at 10 pm.

3rd March 2011, 08:19 PM
Grouch.. come to my side.. (VK)... naalu pEru thittunalum.. ovvoru padiya munnErittuthan iruppOm :)

4th March 2011, 08:33 AM
Sathyaraj who over the years refused to do television shows has finally been lured to the mass appeal of the small screen.In Maha Nadigan, he'd tease an actress on how they will all endup in TV, then she retorts that he would too. He'd make a great host. Sorry to say this, but most of our hosts (Tamizh programs) plain suck, repeating same crap day in and day out. SR's improvisational skills can keep the show alive.

4th March 2011, 08:34 AM
Grouch annA... one more bites the dust..Nono, aagapatta Amitabh-e TVla-than career resuscitate pannunaru. SR is not doing badly on big screen, the small screen gig will help to get him wider audience, I'm sure.

selva7
7th March 2011, 08:43 AM
தொன்னூறுகளில் டிவியை வீரமாகத் திட்டிய சத்தியராஜ், இப்பொழுது டிவி பேட்டிகளில், ஏன் டிவி நிகழ்ச்சியிலும் வருகிறார்.

7th March 2011, 08:54 AM
In Maha Nadigan, he'd tease an actress on how they will all endup in TV, then she retorts that he would too. He'd make a great host. Sorry to say this, but most of our hosts (Tamizh programs) plain suck, repeating same crap day in and day out. SR's improvisational skills can keep the show alive.
Had the misfortune of watching him host that stupid game show. He was terrible. He would not just shut up and kept on laughing for no apparent reason and in fact was keen on setting an example of how not to host a game show. Not that there are many who can do a good job at it, but with Sathyaraj's spontaneous humor etc you really expect something but he was far worse than even an average host. Epic fail.

7th March 2011, 08:54 AM
Here's an online link - http://www.rajtamil.com/2011/03/home-sweet-home-04-03-11-vijay-tv-show.html

7th March 2011, 09:08 AM
Oh boy, guess I was wrong. Cheh. Thanks for the link, Nerd.

1st August 2011, 07:30 AM
Irandu Mugam.

Definitely better than Mundru Mugam. Hah. Okay, easy Rajini fans, I was kidding.

Actually it's not bad. HR, you would like this, with the Manivannan-esque political stuff in it. Karan is the lite-shorter version of Ammavasai, to be tiruttified by IAS officer Sathyaraj. Managed to sit through the entire film, so it's not terrible not great either. Would have entirely different stuff if Manivannan and Annan was in it.

1st August 2011, 09:51 PM
Grouch.. sun tv'ya :)

1st August 2011, 10:08 PM
i'm not seeing much of his latest films.. & also he is almost field out now.. not even the roles he got a couple of yrs ago

2nd August 2011, 06:46 AM
Sun TV. Yeah, SR sarakku thirnthupochu. Age is catching up, and his kinda talent is becoming obsolete. A scene in this film talks about actors with political ambition, and then actors like SR, and he himself put himself down saying that any offer with money he'd run with it. Antha nelama vanthachu. Aduttathu, like his crack in Mahanadigan, TV serial-theyn.

Interested with his role in Nanban though.

2nd August 2011, 08:23 AM
yeah.. i forgot nanban.. have not watched the original..

12th August 2011, 12:25 AM
for grouch..

http://www.dailythanthi.com/thanthiepaper/1182011/MDSA024119-M.jpg

12th August 2011, 06:07 AM
You got to be kidding me!!! Any other details?

12th August 2011, 07:54 PM
grouch.. today also one more advt.. but no sathyaraj..
i think some pagutharivu film.. if u see the the names Arivumathi & supa veerapandiyan..
they might have used his pic for advt alone..

his next is a september release.. some chennai with Santhanu

14th July 2012, 12:51 AM
revival of thread..
found these posters interesting.. & wanted to share to the other jeevan in hub..

Grouch.. give a mini review about these 3 films..

http://media-cache-ec8.pinterest.com/upload/262616221991807270_1DiICRLx_c.jpg

http://media-cache-ec8.pinterest.com/upload/262616221991807277_6gKfEbXf_c.jpg

http://media-cache-ec6.pinterest.com/upload/262616221991626117_ST1ZQsSK_c.jpg

14th July 2012, 12:56 AM
Moonu padathulayum Satyaraj ku appuram irukara orae common visayam Raja !!! Avaru agarathi la competition-na ennanae irukaathu pola :lol:.

14th July 2012, 01:02 AM
Moonu padathulayum Satyaraj ku appuram irukara orae common visayam Raja !!! Avaru agarathi la competition-na ennanae irukaathu pola :lol:.

adhula innoru lesson'um irukku... adhu
competition illattiyum quality kuraiya koodadhu..

9th October 2012, 03:30 PM
HR, just noticed the above post. yabba...my being pissed off with SR in nanban, I abandoned him. But this news (credit to Sakala) perked my interest:

இந்த பொன்னான நேரத்தில்

'நாகராஜ சோழன் எம் ஏ., எம் எல் ஏ' - மணிவண்ணன் இயக்கும் 50வது படம்!! (http://tamil.oneindia.in/movies/news/2012/10/manivannan-s-0th-movie-nagaraja-cho-162866.html)
சத்யராஜ் (http://tamil.oneindia.in/topic/%E0%AE%9A%E0%AE%A4%E0%AF%8D%E0%AE%AF%E0%AE%B0%E0%A E%BE%E0%AE%9C%E0%AF%8D), மணிவண்ணன், சீமான், ரகு மணிவண்ணன் (http://tamil.oneindia.in/topic/%E0%AE%AE%E0%AE%A3%E0%AE%BF%E0%AE%B5%E0%AE%A3%E0%A F%8D%E0%AE%A3%E0%AE%A9%E0%AF%8D), கோமல் ஷர்மா, வர்ஷா ஆகியோர் நடிக்க மிகப் பிரம்மாண்டமாக உருவாகவிருக்கும் அந்தப் படத்துக்கு ''நாகராஜ சோழன் எம் ஏ., எம் எல் ஏ'' என தலைப்பிட்டுள்ளார்.

9th October 2012, 03:34 PM
This damned thing is a goddamn classic. Anyone following politics can laugh again and again, and still shiver thinking of the dark side of it all. Manivannan's the best when it comes to politics. HR, more stuff that you haven't wrote about.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mj4hP3RYiy0

HR, any copies of Veerapathakam online or something. Can get the DVDs. I think that one is a companion piece to Amaithipadai.