View Full Version : AR || Jodha Akbar | Ashutosh | Hrithik Roshan ||

Pages : 1 [2] 3

20th January 2008, 08:38 PM
Kwaaja jee, its instrumental and Jashne bahaara instrumental mindblowing :notworthy: :musicsmile:

20th January 2008, 09:42 PM
News from Chennai - Ajaybaskar has got hold of CDs from music world......as usual, he saw 20-25 CDs sold rite in front of his eyes..... :D

In Lamho ke daaman mein - simply dwarfs other songs :notworthy: .........it just melt me - when female vocal goes "than bhi hain, mann bhi" in second charanam :D .......

Guys, we are listenin to a Epic score from ARRahman, which will rank alongside Mughal-e-Azaam, Umraaro Jaan(old), Pakeezah :notworthy:

20th January 2008, 09:48 PM
In Lamho ke daaman mein - simply dwarfs other songs :notworthy: .........it just melt me - when female vocal goes "than bhi hain, mann bhi" in second charanam :D .......

:exactly: :notworthy:

thilak4life
20th January 2008, 09:59 PM
listenin to a Epic score from ARRahman, which will rank alongside Mughal-e-Azaam, Umraaro Jaan(old), Pakeezah :notworthy:

The highest compliment that I would pay JA is, this album far surpasses the aforesaid in terms of the longevity and accessibility, within hours for yours truly :shock: Without doubt, a truly "epic" album. :)

thilak4life
20th January 2008, 10:47 PM
I'm searching for words to describe Azeem-O-Shan & Jashn-E-Bahaara (Instrumental). Attagaasam :2thumbsup:

Ditto Master. These are instantly likable tracks. I have also begun to appreciate (the once "banal") JEB, which offers a truly solacing listen. Rahman being a master he is, rightly accommodates Javed Akthar's lines through Javed Ali's rendition to the right levels. The usage of flute in the instrumental is quintessential Rahman, so is the qawwali of KMK. What more interesting than the tracks offering the musical leitmotivs for the film's BGM. A good choice for Mann mohana with fairly new Bela Shinde. Sonu nigam gives his best yet for "In Lamhon ke daaman". In essence, the Rahman's sound kick starts the mythical element of the historical that we're to sight for more..

sharus1000
20th January 2008, 10:50 PM
a very cuti review http://sharus100.blogspot.com/2008/01/jodha-akbar-my-words.html

krishh17
21st January 2008, 07:00 AM
Azeem o Shaan Rahman...Farmaan awaah..hamesha hamesha salaamat rahe..

http://sirishminapalli.blogspot.com/2008/01/jodha-akbar-music-review.html

21st January 2008, 12:57 PM
[tscii:5d4e4c6bd3]Jodhaa Akbar disappoints...says Indiafm.com

Now this one is supposed to be big. Really BIG! And why not? After all Jodhaa Akbar has:

a) Ashutosh Gowarikar's labor of love finally getting ready to be unveiled after going through grueling shooting schedules,
b) Hrithik and Aishwarya Rai Bachchan coming together again after Dhoom 2, albeit in a different avatar,
c) A.R. Rahman and Javed Akhtar saab collaborating with Ashutosh for the third straight time after Lagaan and Swades and
d) A true historical being brought to celluloid after ages.

Write your own music review of Jodhaa Akbar
No wonder, everything about this film is expected to be flawless and studied to the minutest details. This is why one looks at the music with great expectations. However, it all turns out to be anticipation in vain as Jodhaa Akbar turns out to be the first major disappointment of 2008.

In the praise of Shahenshah Akbar comes the opening track 'Azeem-O-Shaan Shahenshah'. High on orchestra, the track has ‘grand’ written all over it and deserves an opulent treatment to it. Crooned by Mohammed Aslam, Bonnie Chakraborty and Chorus, the track hails Akbar for creating an empire where there is peace, harmony, and great life all around. The song doesn't belong to the kind which could be sung around or played loud at home but would do well when seen on the big screen, provided the picturisation is as lavish as Rahman's efforts.

Javed Ali, who has been trying to make his mark over last 3-4 years, gets a big break in the form of 'Jashn-E-Bahaaraa'. Sounding quite close to Sonu Nigam, Javed does well in his rendition of this slow track that is in complete contrast to 'Azeem-O-Shaan Shahenshah' in its treatment. Javed Akhtar saab's poetry is in full flow for this love song which comes close to the style of 60’s in it's tune and flow.

However, one misses the kind of punch as expected from the first romantic song of the album and the final outcome turns out to be little lackluster with not much in the song pulling a listener for a repeat hearing. Towards the album's end, a 'Flute Instrumental' version of the song is heard as well, which works better as a core background piece which could be enjoyed with lights switched off.

Kashif written 'Khwaja Mere Khwaja' is a devotional track, which is strictly for Rahman fans. Rendered by Rahman himself, it has the kind of arrangements as heard in 'Kehna Hi Kya' [Bombay]. With minimal instruments in play, 'Khwaja Mere Khwaja' has its strength lying in it's lyrics but that too has minimal target audience due to the track's genre and setting. Overall, a situational piece that seems like an unlikely candidate to make much headway into current crop of audience. An 'Oboe Instrumental' piece for the same track comes at the album's end and yet again has the kind of treatment, which hardly promises a popular reach out.

'In Lamhon Ke Daaman Mein' that comes later turns out to be most laidback of all and just doesn't ignite the kind of spark that one had been hunting for in this soundtrack so far. It's one thing to be slow and another to be just plain and simple drag (if boring is too harsh a word here)! By this time, one seriously starts wondering if Rahman was asked to work on the album really-really hard or did he actually finish the job in a jiffy? In spite of presence of Sonu Nigam and Madhushree, the song just doesn't click at all and in the end what one gets to hear is a number which fails to impress and ends without making any impression.

On the lines of 'O Paalan Haari' [Lagaan] (genre wise) comes 'Mann Mohanaa’, which is yet, another devotional track after 'Khwaja Mere Khwaja'. This time around, it is Bela Shinde's turn to sing a number for Lord Krishna as the character of Jodha played by Aishwarya Rai turns over to God. Just like the rest of the album, this one too doesn't go any further than being ordinary and ends without creating any place in the heart (or the music collection) of the listener.

Special attraction of the music album of Jodhaa Akbar is a bonus DVD that includes a 4-minute long theatrical trailer of the film along with a few posters, story and cast and crew details of the film

The album kicks off well with a high adrenalin title song but beyond that there isn't much to look forward to. Jodhaa Akbar would work with a miniscule segment of audience and that too only in certain big cities. It is expected to take a good start at the stands due to high credentials involved but a sustained stay at the charts may only be possible only if the film is a success.

Jodhaa Akbar disappoints, and how! Though the music of Lagaan was good (catching on more after the film's success), Swades was always a few steps behind. However, Jodhaa Akbar does not have much to cheer about and fails to go an extra distance.

http://www.indiafm.com/movies/musicreview/12618/index.html[/tscii:5d4e4c6bd3]

21st January 2008, 01:23 PM
1. 'In Lamhon Ke Daaman Mein' that comes later turns out to be most laidback of all and just doesn't ignite the kind of spark that one had been hunting for in this soundtrack so far. It's one thing to be slow and another to be just plain and simple drag (if boring is too harsh a word here)! By this time, one seriously starts wondering if Rahman was asked to work on the album really-really hard or did he actually finish the job in a jiffy? In spite of presence of Sonu Nigam and Madhushree, the song just doesn't click at all and in the end what one gets to hear is a number which fails to impress and ends without making any impression.

2.Swades was always a few steps behind Lagaan.

http://www.indiafm.com/movies/musicreview/12618/index.html[/tscii]

2 points y we can this review a miss :lol: ......

21st January 2008, 01:49 PM
Is this review by Taran Adarsh? No surprises then :)

P.S: The site is blocked here. Can someone verify :huh:

21st January 2008, 02:45 PM
i think this guy probably heard the music once and wrote the review...not knowing how ARR's music works...even then...this album had instantly likable tracks...so not quite sure what he wrote...may be he was high on something...

ha ha ha

anyway the review is not by Taran Ad(h)arsh... but another guy called Joginder Tuteja

21st January 2008, 03:08 PM
I'm surprised that the so-called review is even given disk space in this forum. The author probably expected "Junoo(n) junoo (n)" (repeat in loop) kind of songs for a period film such as this

This one line speaks about the "reviewer's" tharAdharam and his understanding of the word *review* :lol2:

Overall, a situational piece that seems like an unlikely candidate to make much headway into current crop of audience. An 'Oboe Instrumental' piece for the same track comes at the album's end and yet again has the kind of treatment, which hardly promises a popular reach out.

P.S: I'm yet to listen to the songs (will do it today) but one doesn't even have to listen to the songs to dismiss "reviews" like this

vigneshram
21st January 2008, 03:12 PM
Wow... Truly a mindblowing stuff.
The songs are instantly catchy and I liked all the songs on first hearing itself. Am listening to the songs continously in loop.

rayan36
21st January 2008, 05:29 PM
Great soothing music but dunno whats their singing, waiting for the tamil release

21st January 2008, 05:47 PM
Great soothing music but dunno whats their singing, waiting for the tamil release
Hear it with subtitles. :lol:
I think they should do this for audio CD's :)

21st January 2008, 06:47 PM
On first listening, my pick is "Mann Mohana" (probably the Sindhu Bhairavi did it!)
By the way, the voice sounds very similar to Shreya G's :shock:

21st January 2008, 07:11 PM
[tscii:f67ea69736] Jodhaa-Akbar

Producer: Ronnie Screwala (UTV Motion Pictures) and Ashutosh Gowarikar
Director: Ashutosh Gowarikar
Starring: Hrithik Roshan, Aishwarya Rai, Sonu Sood, Kulbhushan Kharbanda, Suhasini Mulay, Raza Murad, Punam Sinha, Rajesh Vivek, Pramod Moutho, and Ila Arun
Music: A.R. Rahman
Lyrics: Javed Akhtar
Singers: Mohd. Aslam, Bonnie Chakraborty, Javed Ali, A.R. Rahman, Sonu Nigam, Madhushree, and Bela Shende
Audio On: UTV Music
Number of Songs: 7
Album Released on: 18 January 2008

Reviewed by: Atta Khan
Reviewer's Rating: 9.0 / 10
Posters

Public Rating Average: 9.44 / 10 (rated by 158 listeners) Give your Rating: 1 / 10 2 / 10 3 / 10 4 / 10 5 / 10 6 / 10 7 / 10 8 / 10 9 / 10 10 / 10

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Email this page Print this page

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

At long last! After months of delays and countless rumours, the music for Ashutosh Gowariker¡¯s monumental Jodhaa Abkar (JA) has finally been released. As you will no doubt be aware, the epic portrayal concerns the life and times of the 16th Century Mughal emperor Jalaluddin Mohd. Akbar and in particular his romance with a Rajput Princess, Jodhaa. Never mind the movie, there has been just as much anticipation for the soundtrack but why all the hype you may ask? Well it¡¯s all to do with the magical partnership of the Director / Music Director and their previous successes.

Based on the critically acclaimed Lagaan and Swades, no one can doubt that he (Ashutosh) has been inspirational in pushing the bar as far as Indian cinema is concerned. No stone was left unturned in these projects. So when it comes to producing the music, it¡¯s no surprise that he turns to his favourite composer, the undeniable genius that is AR Rahman (ARR). Globally recognised as an inspirational musician, his work (including that of Lagaan and Swades) has often stirred widespread debate and criticism but to his credit, it¡¯s mainly been subject to widespread praise and popularity.

To his fans of which there are many including this writer, ARR is the epitome of the absolute finest that Hindi music has to offer and has been for almost two decades now. Apart from ¡®how does he do it¡¯, the biggest question on everyone¡¯s lips is ¡®can he produce another blockbuster soundtrack befitting the undoubted quality and grandeur expected of the movie?¡¯ Well listeners, I am delighted to say that with JA the answer is a resounding YES and the partnership of Gowariker / Rahman has delivered another inspirational score to resonate in your ears for years to come. Here is why¡*

As if to make up for lost time for his fans and music lovers alike (let¡¯s face it his last soundtrack Guru was disappointing), ARR makes an immediate and quite mind-blowing impact with the opening track Azeem-O-Shaan Shahenshah. Bellowing horns and thundering drums commence proceedings for the introduction of our emperor Akbar and what follows is a remarkable background piece that portrays his stature, aura and power in 16th Century India. Whilst the horns and drums remain intact for the majority of the track, they fade intermittently with the introduction of several unique but incredibly crisp arrangements composing of instruments used in battles e.g. sword thrusts etc which, when combined into one harmonious tune, have the potential impact of taking your breath away! And then you suddenly realise the stirring vocals by Mohammad Aslam, Bony Chakravarty and Chorus but such is the impact of the music you barely notice their presence. Javed Akhtar¡¯s lyrics are very suiting of the occasion. Suffice to say this is ARR at his very best and proves yet again why he is the master of periodic / thematic compositions, quite simply awe-inspiring work here!

As if one gem wasn¡¯t enough the maestro then offers another in the form of the absolutely dazzling Jashn-e-Bahaaraa. This extremely addictive and heart-warming romantic number blooms with the sound of a sublime string based instrument (guitar variant). If the soft harmonic resonance created by this instrument was not bewitching enough ARR goes one step further and brings in multiple string instruments to add further colour and texture to the orchestration¡*at one point they all collide together creating a most joyous effect on the ear! The slow but richly soothing melody is underpinned by a delightful percussion which flows through your soul as if to relieve your inertia, leaving you to hit the repeat button time after time.

As for the singing, well it sounds very much like Sonu Nigam but if you listen closely you will surely hear what turns out to be Javed Ali¡¯s finest performance to date (one that Sonu would have been proud of himself), his soft and subdued vocals a testament to his underrated talents. And how can one forget Javed Akhtar¡¯s poetry? It will make you cringe in sheer amazement! This track is another winner all the way and a love song that is befitting of life, love and emotions of any century, any time, any place. That¡¯s the true quality of this composition. It¡¯s a timeless classic.

As is the case for many of his soundtracks, ARR always enjoys a bit of singing and has proved to be extremely effective behind the mic (Yeh Jo Des Hai from Swades, and Roobaroo from Rang De Basanti being two examples).

For JA, he sings with verve and energy for the next track, the fabulous qawaali based Khwaja Mere Khwaja. This lengthy track starts with the sound of a harmonium and a short verse recited by ARR heralding the presence of the emperor Akbar...suddenly the delicious and uplifting sound of an organ interwoven with strings sweeps you off your feet and ushers your thoughts onto a different planet altogether- can a qawaali based song really sound this good (and more importantly perhaps sound this good to a non-qawaali listener?). Well just remember if ARR has blessed the composition anything is possible!

The underlying arrangements are typical of any qawaali based song, strong tabla and harmonium but what makes it distinct and enjoyable is the fusion of melodious ¡®alaps¡¯ and hand clapping provided by the chorus that attracts your attention until the very end. The lyricist (Javed saab) provides for simple but attractive poetry. All in all, this is an extremely satisfying qawaali track (arguably the best since Allah-O-Ali from Thathatsu) and unquestionably another highlight of the soundtrack, ARR is clearly in top form here!

The opening of the penultimate track, Inn Lamhon Ke Daaman Mein, still sounds like the blooming Jashn-e-Bahaaraa from a few tracks ago! The soothing strings and percussion return for a second offering however do not be dismayed because if you give it time and effort, you will hear how it eventually blossoms into something potentially even better! Whilst Jashn-e-Bahaaraa was slow paced throughout, this love duet provides much more variety, energy and emotion, in particular listen out for the sudden upsurge in orchestration and the contrasting whisper quiet lulls. Sonu Nigam renders another emotional piece, proving why he is a favourite playback singer of ARR. Madhushree provides supporting vocals later and sounds talented. The lyrics by Javed saab are top rate as usual! Reviewing this track is like dissecting multiple songs that have been intertwined with a golden thread i.e. it sounds fabulous but you don¡¯t know how the maestro has managed to keep its structure and melody intact. Nevertheless it sits proudly as one of the best offerings of JA.

The final track by the name of Mann Mohanaa is a situational song and definitely the weakest effort of the entire album. That¡¯s not to say it¡¯s bad, on the contrary; however it¡¯s a notch or two below the benchmark set by the rest. Another slow and soothing number, this one relies on the catchy combination of the percussion and the tabla to give it melody and to lay the foundations for other instruments such as the flute to make an appearance. Bela Shende (last heard in Paheli) sounds like an accomplished singer but on this rare occasion the lyrics by Javed Akhtar are not up to par with his other contributions here. Overall this track is average by ARR standards.

The immense soundtrack ends with two ingenious pieces, Jashn-e-Bahaaraa (Instrumental), which concentrates on the flute and Khwaja Mere Khwaja (Instrumental) which highlights the oboe. These two tracks come with the highest recommendation possible and should not be disregarded. ARR¡¯s approach to focus on specific instruments confirms his inspirational mind and attention to detail that is rarely matched by fellow composers. Each instrumental provides a unique alternative to the original. A must listen!

With only five full tracks, there was a risk that Jodhaa Akbar¡¯s music would fall short of expectations and alongside all the delays; music fans were rightly getting frustrated. However the clich¨¦ ¡®the best things come to those who wait¡¯ is very fitting as the Gowarikar / Rahman dream partnership has pulled off another blockbuster score (after Lagaan and Swades). Let¡¯s hope the movie can now pull it off as well!

In conclusion however it must be said that ARR triumphs where other composers have failed since his last major releases (Meenaxi and Swades); his JA compositions are magical, spectacular, invigorating and above all a wholesome experience you rarely get in soundtracks these days. When you cannot pick a favorite you know the benchmark has been set consistently high. Indian music has just added another soundtrack to its eternal treasure. I am sure you will join me in congratulating AR Rahman on his latest Magnus Opus which turns out to be an early but strong contender for best soundtrack of 2008 - more awards clearly await this phenomenal talent who simply never ceases to amaze!
:clap: :clap: :notworthy: [/tscii:f67ea69736]

rayan36
21st January 2008, 09:12 PM
Hear it with subtitles. :lol:
I think they should do this for audio CD's :)

I think I'll wait for the tamil version :D

21st January 2008, 09:36 PM
[tscii:4887885e50] Jodhaa-Akbar

As if to make up for lost time for his fans and music lovers alike (let¡¯s face it his last soundtrack Guru was disappointing), ARR makes an immediate and quite mind-blowing impact with the opening track Azeem-O-Shaan Shahenshah. [/tscii:4887885e50]

Guru disappointing? Really? :confused2:

21st January 2008, 09:47 PM
Kwaaja jee, its instrumental and Jashne bahaara instrumental mindblowing :notworthy: :musicsmile:

:notworthy: I just cant get enough of Kwaaja jee... initially I thot this will be my least favourite song of the album. As always, thalaivar knows me better than I do :notworthy:

Regarding "jashn-e-bahaara" and "in lamhon ke", no words can do justice to describe those :D Even after acheiving 19 years of perfection, this guy still continues to expand his horizon :shock: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy:

thineshan54321
22nd January 2008, 02:35 AM
[tscii:6139b77c6f] Jodhaa-Akbar

As if to make up for lost time for his fans and music lovers alike (let¡¯s face it his last soundtrack Guru was disappointing), ARR makes an immediate and quite mind-blowing impact with the opening track Azeem-O-Shaan Shahenshah. [/tscii:6139b77c6f]

i think he is referring to baazi laaga and jodi.

thineshan54321
22nd January 2008, 02:37 AM
take a look at this: http://www.indiafm.com/movies/usermusicreviews/12618/index1.html haha

22nd January 2008, 03:37 AM
take a look at this: http://www.indiafm.com/movies/usermusicreviews/12618/index1.html haha

:arrow: What the hell has happened to this dump guy "Joginder"? Does he really have musical sense? On what basis, he has given this review?

:arrow: Hello to indiafm team. With no respect and int to Mr Joginder T Review of jodha akbar music i would not give him 0.0001 for his music review.

:arrow: Does this "Joginder Tuteja" guy has any musical sense... Seems that he is hearing impaired... Was he expecting any dance numbers in the album or what? How can this guy be a critic... But again I don't care about what he writes....

:arrow: well read the review.......frankly speaking am lost.....is all ur viewrs dat dum or no one actually reads the review written in ur page...coz all other critics have rated the muzic very highly. I thought u must hav had enough rating RDB poorly ...u must hav felt like a fool afterwards....save ur self ....b honest....

:arrow: Mr. Joginder Tuteja's dude i dnt knw wuts ur prob???r u insane or u wer drunk while writing that review???Dude ask ne1 in d street abt Jodha akbar's music..bro u have issue's dats 4 sure...U should stop writing music review's...n 2 d indiafm managment,after taare zammen par movie review huge num of fans already lost their faith in u ppl..n nw after dis review..huh!! so pls dnt allow ppl like Mr. Joginder write review,s....

:arrow: With No respect To Mr. Joginder Tuteja's Music Review of Jodha Akbar I say that if he can give the music of Jodha Akbar 2 out of 5 i would not even Give him a 0.5 for his music sense or maybe i would give him a 0.005 .

:arrow: WWith all due respect to the knowledge and taste of MR JOGINDER TUTEJA(the critic who has reviewed the music on indiafm) i think its an absurd and biased review i think 3 reasons may be the motivation behind the act 1) may be he wants cheap publicity (join politics its a far better option) 2)may be he has a hearing problem 3) maybe he is ANTI rehman i dont know wat made him write this review

The above are just some of the funnier ones! :lol:

rayan36
22nd January 2008, 06:23 AM
:devil: :rotfl: :curse: :rant:

22nd January 2008, 06:24 AM
[tscii:58382f6c41] Jodhaa-Akbar

As if to make up for lost time for his fans and music lovers alike (let¡¯s face it his last soundtrack Guru was disappointing), ARR makes an immediate and quite mind-blowing impact with the opening track Azeem-O-Shaan Shahenshah. [/tscii:58382f6c41]

antha naan eluthala yathu sir!tappa quote panni irukinga :roll:

22nd January 2008, 08:38 AM
I would die for the 2-sec beat at 5:00 to 5:02 in In Lamhon song...man! ARR stamp all over it...

I had zeroed down on Kisna instrumental for my wedding photos compilation CD, but I had to give it up for my sister-in-law who got married last year, but I think Jashn-E Bahara instrumental can fit it perfectly now!....yahoo!

22nd January 2008, 11:20 AM
On first listening, my pick is "Mann Mohana" (probably the Sindhu Bhairavi did it!)

Yeah I too felt it sounded like Shreya :) the voice was too sweet 8-) and also some of the phrases in the song resembled 'SandaKozhi kozhi' from AE.

22nd January 2008, 11:40 AM
I want to see someone calling A.ANAND Madam ! :roll:

22nd January 2008, 02:34 PM
i am freaked out here.... ohh nooo.... what a haunting song Mann Mohana is... having goos bums listening to it....

try plugging your iPod in when u r sleeping with the lights off an look at the sealing an concentrate on all the instruments that make the smallest most amazing sound.... THEN YOU WILL KNOW WHAT JODHA -AKBAR is all about..

simply stunning! am left memorized!
ARR you are Unprecedented

23rd January 2008, 12:57 AM
[tscii:802720849c] Jodhaa-Akbar

As if to make up for lost time for his fans and music lovers alike (let¡¯s face it his last soundtrack Guru was disappointing), ARR makes an immediate and quite mind-blowing impact with the opening track Azeem-O-Shaan Shahenshah. [/tscii:802720849c]

lol sorry....neenga eluthalanu theriyum sir. I have corrected it. :D

23rd January 2008, 01:15 PM
when is the tamil audio releasing...

23rd January 2008, 03:33 PM
guys...
not yet ready to write my review on the album...

am only hearing to Azeem-O-Shaan repeatedly...
what a music...
very exact piece to be called as GRAND...
international appeal, yet Indian...
what not...

what an orchestration... what a choice of instruments... what a balance in going up and down...
this one track should be made as a study material for music colleges i would say...

Rahman... no words....

sat_srini
23rd January 2008, 10:26 PM
Khwaja (Instrumental) is heavenly!!!! Definitely among the best ARR instrumentals.

The album has lived up to its expectations and I hope it does well commercially.

thilak4life
23rd January 2008, 10:37 PM
Aside:

UTV have sold the film for 90 Crores to Adlabs. which means they make a profit of upto 40 crores, considering JA's cost of 50 crores!

23rd January 2008, 10:51 PM
Man Mohanaa :notworthy:

thineshan54321
23rd January 2008, 10:56 PM
Man Mohanaa :notworthy:

that song is way too amazing now! damn... initially i hated it compared to other songs, now its on par with other songs in the album, truly is an amazing ALBUM. i cant single out any song.

24th January 2008, 12:35 AM
I am listening to only Azeem O SHaan and man mohana continously

thineshan54321
24th January 2008, 12:56 AM
I am listening to only Azeem O SHaan and man mohana continously

i couldnt single it out, so i am looping all 7 songs. the instrumentals are no less.

rayan36
24th January 2008, 06:12 AM
My ranking (till now)

1. Azeem o Shaan
2. Khwaja Khwaja
3. Jashn E Bahara
4. Mann Mohana (tis song is topping up)
5. In Lamhon

thineshan54321
24th January 2008, 06:34 AM
btw, in lam hoke is a very unusual song. in one hand u have a slow, soothing, mysteriously romantic part, and in the other, a very agressive, powerful, divine part. reminds me of the transition in lagaan from folk music to western. this is rahman.

24th January 2008, 10:31 AM
mann mohana -' VIATHIGALAI KUNAPADUTTUM MARUNTHU' :notworthy: [Stress,tension,mana ulachal,ullavargal intha padalai kettal ellam panjaaga paranthuvidum] :D

24th January 2008, 06:15 PM
i dont like ARR or his Jodha-Akbar for the simple reason that i cannot single out one song that better than the others....
after ages my playlist keeps repeating all the songs of an album... all the songs have had equel amount of air time... its just STUNNING!
am listening to Jashn-E-Bahaara... WOW! i love this guys voice... and the music... hmmmmmmmmm... i honestly have no words..

24th January 2008, 08:00 PM
I wish the album had more songs :( yeh dil maange more :(

24th January 2008, 10:58 PM
The album is getting better with each listening... 8-)

25th January 2008, 12:33 AM
guess I am the only one at stage 1. ellarum niraiya thaati listen panniteenga pola..

I like all the songs except man mohana.. atha ketkave bayama irruku :? start aana vudaney fwd panniduvaen.. may be have to listen atleast once

25th January 2008, 01:44 AM
guess I am the only one at stage 1. ellarum niraiya thaati listen panniteenga pola..

I like all the songs except man mohana.. atha ketkave bayama irruku :? start aana vudaney fwd panniduvaen.. may be have to listen atleast once

kb, you're missing out! Man mohana is, in a word, DIVINE. Listen to it once....just leave it playing in the background while you're working if you have to. Trust me you'll be hooked after a few listens! :D

25th January 2008, 02:13 AM
My fave song at the moment is DEFINATELY In Lamho. WOW...this song, I feel it every time! lol

The bits where it takes off in the middle...and then returns to the normal pace.....

B
_E
__A
___U
____T
_____I
______F
_______U
________L

thineshan54321
25th January 2008, 04:06 AM

kb, yathu is right. you are missing out man... i had the same reaction before, i kept skipping it, but once or twice i didnt do that because i was lying on my bed and i was too lazy to get up, then it struck me!!!!

25th January 2008, 07:09 AM

mr.kb,man mohana song kekka bayama irukka?? :shock: enna sir solla varinnga?oru vela song kettu unachi vasappattu alunthurivinggalo :lol:

ansa400
25th January 2008, 12:45 PM
JA is the worst album in recent times

25th January 2008, 01:11 PM

ansa400
25th January 2008, 01:27 PM

Don't get angry on me bro., Ithuvaraikum yarum -ve feedback kodukama irunthal albumku kannu pattu poidum, athan oru drishti pottu... :D Otherwise im enjoying the album as u guys do.. In lamhon ke tops my list...

25th January 2008, 01:34 PM

Don't get angry on me bro., Ithuvaraikum yarum -ve feedback kodukama irunthal albumku kannu pattu poidum, athan oru drishti pottu... :D Otherwise im enjoying the album as u guys do.. In lamhon ke tops my list...

Nalla veLai yaarum thitturathukulla thappuchichachu :lol:

ansa400
25th January 2008, 01:41 PM

Nalla veLai yaarum thitturathukulla thappuchichachu :lol:

Amam..naan escaaaape :yessir:

25th January 2008, 01:42 PM

mr.kb,man mohana song kekka bayama irukka?? :shock: enna sir solla varinnga?oru vela song kettu unachi vasappattu alunthurivinggalo :lol:

kb.. i hope u giv man mohana another chance.. am sure u would... i totally agree with u... that this song is haunting... it makes that hair on your body stand up straight... stunning... makes the song all the more better... an the vocals is also very good... lots of emotion...

i said it once... ill say it again... JB is after a long time an album i fell in love with all the songs... the first listen... there hasnt been an album in awhile where every song can captivate everyone... JB achieves that high feat..

thineshan54321
25th January 2008, 08:23 PM
in the trailer, the only thing that i didnt like was that it lacked CG scenaries (like in LOTR). that would have made it so much more elegant.

26th January 2008, 01:59 AM
sure I will try to listen...antha paatu keta thookam varuthunu solraango..

in my list .. jash-Ne-Bahaara tops ... sema voice.. also instrumental version is awesome. then In lamhon he.. both fighting for first place.

mass-wise.. shahenshaa.. song alaring..

rahman... kwajha is of different type and league.. athu vera kuthira ithu vera kuthira :D

ella paatum nalla iruku.. after a long time.

rahman and sachin click at the same time 8-)

26th January 2008, 01:27 PM

Yeah I too felt it sounded like Shreya :) the voice was too sweet 8-) and also some of the phrases in the song resembled 'SandaKozhi kozhi' from AE.
Even I could not believe that its NOT by shreya! But my CD confirms that its definitely NOT :lol: But all the songs are just mindblowing. Perhaps the BEST ARR period film album. The problem with the album is that except Azeem-O-Shaan none of the songs are commercial (like a radha kaise na jale or mitwa or yeh taara). So won't go well with masses and I guess that explains the poor reviews from the websites :( But I am lovin it :P

26th January 2008, 01:36 PM
The problem with the album is that except Azeem-O-Shaan none of the songs are commercial (like a radha kaise na jale or mitwa or yeh taara). So won't go well with masses and I guess that explains the poor reviews from the websites :( But I am lovin it :P

:exactly: This is what i thought too.

26th January 2008, 03:16 PM
[tscii:949ff8dd35]Hrithik's Interview and Reaction to JA Music
Hi. See what Hrithik says in his interview abt Rahman and the Music of JA

What is your take on the music?

When it’s A.R. Rahman, you don’t need to say much. It’s fantastic, magical, ethereal.

http://www.outlookindia.com/full.asp?fodname=20080204&fname=Ten+Questions&sid=1 [/tscii:949ff8dd35]

29th January 2008, 12:22 PM
who sings In Lamhon Ke Daaman Main?

29th January 2008, 12:39 PM

Aish & Hrithik in the picturisation ....

unless u mean singers.... they r Sonu Nigam & Madhushree...... :)

29th January 2008, 01:16 PM

Aish & Hrithik in the picturisation ....

unless u mean singers.... they r Sonu Nigam & Madhushree...... :)

Shaaaa enna oru smart reply :p
thanx

29th January 2008, 03:47 PM
[tscii:324802d95f]My favorite part of a song

After a beautiful piece of music Madhushree joins the song starting with a hum! And goes on to sing the words “miley deko aasi hey humm, kedho surko jasi maththam” (the words may be wrong as I don’t know Hindi), and continues with unbelievable emotion (that makes you want to close your eyes and shed tears all the way) with that soft voice of hers accompanied with this beautiful beet and very little other instruments, she sings ‘almost’ the same line in four different ways (stunning!)

then coming in to the song again is Sonu Nigam, with so much emotion as if to say he is singing about him self, starting with a slight hum and sings the words with no instrument to accompany him other than just a small sound of a bell (or I think). Then he ends the soft and romantic part with Shivamani’s drums bursting in to your ears that change the mood of the song wholly.

What amazing music, what amazing singing, what amazing art has been created.
I am left stunned!

:D[/tscii:324802d95f]

Gaza
29th January 2008, 04:01 PM
new pics in http://www.jodhaaakbar.com/
wat a pair...dis film wud b a big history in indian cinema history ;)

29th January 2008, 04:08 PM
[tscii:186994700c]My favorite part of a song

After a beautiful piece of music Madhushree joins the song starting with a hum! And goes on to sing the words “miley deko aasi hey humm, kedho surko jasi maththam” (the words may be wrong as I don’t know Hindi), and continues with unbelievable emotion (that makes you want to close your eyes and shed tears all the way) with that soft voice of hers accompanied with this beautiful beet and very little other instruments, she sings ‘almost’ the same line in four different ways (stunning!)

then coming in to the song again is Sonu Nigam, with so much emotion as if to say he is singing about him self, starting with a slight hum and sings the words with no instrument to accompany him other than just a small sound of a bell (or I think). Then he ends the soft and romantic part with Shivamani’s drums bursting in to your ears that change the mood of the song wholly.

I am left stunned!

:D[/tscii:186994700c]

such a minute observation...

29th January 2008, 04:35 PM
such a minute observation...

imagine doing that for all the songs... well.. thats what iv been doing for about a week now...
iv only played 7 songs in the past 7 or 8 days... any guesses? hehe

29th January 2008, 04:51 PM
i missing my favorite headphone...
other headphones doesn give me satisfaction that they make me hear all the music arr makes...
very irritating... :(

29th January 2008, 04:57 PM
other headphones doesn give me satisfaction that they make me hear all the music arr makes...

it dont get better than a iPod nano with BOSE noise canceling headphones....WOW!

29th January 2008, 05:10 PM

it dont get better than a iPod nano with BOSE noise canceling headphones....WOW!

i envy you...
and i will get my favorite in a day or two... :evil:

29th January 2008, 07:31 PM
:D to SoftSword

can someone please please please translate Mann Mohana for me... PLEEEEEEEEEASE!!!!

its awesome... just dying to know what it means
the violins!!!!.... did you notice how it follows the vocals? WOW!!!!

thineshan54321
29th January 2008, 08:27 PM
:D to SoftSword

can someone please please please translate Mann Mohana for me... PLEEEEEEEEEASE!!!!

its awesome... just dying to know what it means
the violins!!!!.... did you notice how it follows the vocals? WOW!!!!

pure carnatic raag, i think its sindu bairavi.

29th January 2008, 08:35 PM

i do not know what this "carnatic raag" or this "sindu bairavi" means :)

thineshan54321
29th January 2008, 08:38 PM

i do not know what this "carnatic raag" or this "sindu bairavi" means :)

its basically a pattern that the song uses (ie, the notes used), sounds very much like sindhu bairavi raaga

29th January 2008, 08:39 PM
ohhh ok... but do u know what the song means?

thineshan54321
29th January 2008, 09:32 PM
ohhh ok... but do u know what the song means?

nop sorry, naanum thamillan thaan... :lol: maybe MADDY knows

29th January 2008, 09:53 PM
when wil the songs be given to us in Tamil? atleast ill understand some of it then.

lets look back... was Swades duped after the original was released? when did the Tamil audio release? hmmm

thineshan54321
29th January 2008, 10:26 PM
when wil the songs be given to us in Tamil? atleast ill understand some of it then.

lets look back... was Swades duped after the original was released? when did the Tamil audio release? hmmm

i think it was much after hindi... like after a month i think. i remember it releasing on new years (2005), and i think swades released december 2004 or something like that.

30th January 2008, 12:52 AM

i think it was much after hindi... like after a month i think. i remember it releasing on new years (2005), and i think swades released december 2004 or something like that.

So roughly around mid March?! :( Need it sooner!

30th January 2008, 12:56 AM
[tscii:8e03852334]My favorite part of a song

I am left stunned!

:D[/tscii:8e03852334]

:yes: In Lamhon is beautiful....especially that second part you're talking about...when Sonu sings with little instrumentation....and that drum comes in WOW! Only Rahman! :clap:

thineshan54321
30th January 2008, 01:10 AM
[tscii:dc126e69f1]My favorite part of a song

I am left stunned!

:D[/tscii:dc126e69f1]

:yes: In Lamhon is beautiful....especially that second part you're talking about...when Sonu sings with little instrumentation....and that drum comes in WOW! Only Rahman! :clap:

ya the whisper makes it so romantic. but then the beats destroy that personal bond. the picturization should be interesting.

thineshan54321
30th January 2008, 04:40 AM
believe it or not, but mann mohana has overtaken all songs in the album.

30th January 2008, 06:02 AM
:2thumbsup: :yes: but,some fans says this song is very boring! :(

30th January 2008, 07:06 AM
:2thumbsup: :yes: but,some fans says this song is very boring! :(

its up there with the best... its not boring! just listen to the violins... thats all u gotta do....

30th January 2008, 07:34 AM
mann mohana-best of the best :2thumbsup: :2thumbsup: :2thumbsup:

30th January 2008, 08:45 AM

the truth has been told... say no more

thineshan54321
30th January 2008, 09:19 AM

the truth has been told... say no more

the interludes evoke the same emotion that bombay theme's violin portion evoked.

30th January 2008, 09:27 AM
This album reminds me of World Space ad
(featuring ARR).

There is so much to hear

30th January 2008, 09:29 AM
who is bella shende ah? what a voise!huh!deiveega kural :omg:

thineshan54321
30th January 2008, 09:58 AM
listen to 2nd interlude in mann mohana, its just as beautiful, the orchestra hit is stunning (right after flute).

thineshan54321
30th January 2008, 10:28 AM
thot this would be a good time to post the making of lagaan music: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vuBdrX0sfzs (its a short clip)

thineshan54321
30th January 2008, 11:10 AM
ARRs magic works at the same time as ppl from yfg are also expressing their love towards that song. when i wrote that mann mohana has overtaken all songs in teh album, i thot i was gonna get crushed, but i knew that if i liked the song this much, then ppl here in this hub would also like it (afterall we are all here because we have a similarity - we appreciate ARRs music). not only here but most ARR fans are also liking this song, its devotionally haunting.

30th January 2008, 02:44 PM
can anyone tell me whats Mann Mohana song is about ???! is it singing in praise of the Lord or is she crying for help!? after knowing the meaning.... then ill write my review on it.... :)

30th January 2008, 03:17 PM
can anyone tell me whats Mann Mohana song is about ???! is it singing in praise of the Lord or is she crying for help!? after knowing the meaning.... then ill write my review on it.... :)
ithuvaraikkum ella hindi pattellam meaning therinju than kettiya dinesh!ennaku kuda hindi-la 'nahi'thavira onnum theriyathu,iruthalum naama rasilkalaya :D music no language!

30th January 2008, 03:19 PM
ennaku kuda hindi-la 'nahi'thavira onnum theriyathu,

30th January 2008, 03:24 PM
yaek gaav mae.. yaek kisaaan ragu thaatthaa....

30th January 2008, 03:30 PM
yaek gaav mae.. yaek kisaaan ragu thaatthaa....

paravaalla..neenga konjam extravaa therinjuvechirukeenga :lol2:

30th January 2008, 03:33 PM
yaek gaav mae.. yaek kisaaan ragu thaatthaa....k.bhagyaraj movie dialoge ellam namma softsword annan eppadi polanthu kattara parunnga! :lol: pavam ithu onnuthan avarukku therinja hindi dialoge pola!what the meaning softsword anne??ethavathu ketta varthaya? :lol: :lol:

30th January 2008, 03:34 PM
ARR forum ku urgenta oru Hindi vaathiyaar appoint pannanum pola....:?

30th January 2008, 03:38 PM
en friend ragu'voda thaatthaava patthi sonnen...

enakku innoru hindi vaartthayum theriyum...
unga ellaarukkumae adhukku arttham theiriyum...

maa thujae salaam...

30th January 2008, 03:57 PM
ithuvaraikkum ella hindi pattellam meaning therinju than kettiya dinesh!ennaku kuda hindi-la 'nahi'thavira onnum theriyathu,iruthalum naama rasilkalaya :D music no language!

brother, ketethukke bathil terinja sollunge... teriyeleiya ?...poikithe irunge.....

music has no language,agreed..... but is it wrong IF we want to know the meaning??? sheesh..... :roll:

30th January 2008, 06:35 PM
chinna matter ithukku yaaba kovikira dinesh! :) chumma vilayatukku sonnalah...nee sollarathum sarithan :yes:

30th January 2008, 06:40 PM
konjam wait pannungappo...
yaaravadhu pandits'ta solli translation kaeppom....

sha
30th January 2008, 07:38 PM
http://forum.jodhaaakbar.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1108

lyrics n translation

30th January 2008, 08:13 PM
Thank you very much for the link mr.sha
you jumped in high time where people were restless to know the meanin of the songs...

now everyone will be keep your link pages open while playing your song...
to feel the meaning along with the music...

30th January 2008, 08:51 PM
[tscii:4b9344d362]YEY!!!!! god bless sha

guess what i noticed at the end of Man Mohana

Bansi ban jaaongi, in hoton ki ho jaaongi
(I’ll become a flute and belong to these lips of yours)

listen to the music just after that, yes u guessed it... its a verse from a flute
wonderful!!

:D[/tscii:4b9344d362]

rayan36
30th January 2008, 09:11 PM
Finnaly i'm understanding what their singing. thank you sha :wink:

thineshan54321
30th January 2008, 10:38 PM
what a rendition: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nbhi0QuIe2k

sha
31st January 2008, 12:19 AM
u guys r welcome,

* full credit goes to smita who did those wonderful translation...

31st January 2008, 10:08 AM
Bountiful year for Rahmaniacs!

January 24, 2008 3:05:42 PM IST
Abid, Bollywood Trade News Network

view JODHAA AKBAR MUSIC LAUNCH picture gallery

The year 2007 saw no audio offering from the 'Beethovan of the East', A R Rahman. Are we missing out his superb compositions from Mani Ratnam's GURU? No certainly not! The audio album of GURU was unveiled in 2006 itself, though the movie released in January 2007. No wonder then that the fans of the maestro were heard complaining.

The reason for Rahman's absence was more technical as he wanted to break the hegemony of some audio giants. However, the current year is likely to more than compensate for his absence last year. While his magnificent JODHAA AKBAR audio is out and is delighting the music lovers all over the world, four more probable gems are lined up. Yes, Rahman's YUVRAAJ (for Ghai), GHAJINI remake and JAANE TU YA JAANE NA (both for close friend Aamir Khan) and also DILLI 6 for Rakeysh Mehra, are all likely to hit the stores in 2008.

Well, Glamsham definitely deserves a treat from Rahman fans for breaking the good news. Happy listening!

31st January 2008, 12:07 PM
wondering how the tamil version of JA would be...

31st January 2008, 12:29 PM

tunes laam athey maathiri thaan irukkum :roll:

31st January 2008, 12:35 PM

nakkaluu...???

31st January 2008, 12:37 PM

nakkaluu...???

but the lyrics wouldn't be the same i guess

31st January 2008, 12:47 PM

nakkaluu...???

pinna :lol2:

31st January 2008, 01:53 PM
karadimuthu,sorry vairamuthu tamil version pannama iruntha pothum.'mandavalli' than!

31st January 2008, 01:54 PM
karadimuthu,sorry vairamuthu tamil version pannama iruntha pothum.'mandavalli' than!

31st January 2008, 03:19 PM
anand...
avar apdi enna periya paavam pannaru...
enakku therinja arr kooda sendhu pala nalla songs kudutthirukkaaru...

31st January 2008, 04:23 PM
u guys talk very nice Tamil... hehe

any idea when the Tamil album will be out? cant wait

thineshan54321
31st January 2008, 07:20 PM

nakkaluu...???

but the lyrics wouldn't be the same i guess

ungal elorudaya ariva ninacha pularikuthu. :lol: jks the only song that i think might click is jashn-e-baara and mann mohana, may be in lma

prasana84
31st January 2008, 11:17 PM
Jotha akbar album is awesome except two average songs. this album is also a slow poison but kills badly. again arr proved that he is the king for indian music industry. :thumbsup:

1st February 2008, 06:22 AM

:banghead: ram :banghead:

finally listened to JA tracks :oops: :musicsmile:

-In lamhon ke daaman mein is sooooooooo good :notworthy: sonu is jsut awesome like always :thumbsup:

Din badle raatein badli baatien badli
Jeene ke andaaz hi badle hain :musicsmile: wooowwww :D

- Jaashn-e-bhara is the next best:notworthy:

Pass hain phir bhi paas nahi
Humko yeh gum raas nahi :D :clap:
milke bhi hum milte nahin :( :o

-Azeem-o-shaan :thumbsup:
-mann mohana is not that impressive :? :cry:

-khwaaja mere khwaajastarting is boring but gets better :?

1st February 2008, 07:55 AM
mann mohana song appadi ennathan pavam pannucho!! :banghead: :banghead: :banghead:

thineshan54321
1st February 2008, 10:10 AM
mann mohana song appadi ennathan pavam pannucho!! :banghead: :banghead: :banghead:

let her experience the rahman magic herself. we will soon see a post from wibha about mann mohana and it will the complete opposite. just wait for it...

thineshan54321
1st February 2008, 10:24 AM
get ready for sahana in javed ali's vocie:
http://www.ibnlive.com/news/beti-no-1-to-jwm-javed-ali-is-the-next-big-thing/57866-8.html

doesnt mention that its gonna be sahana but i am 99% sure it is.

prasana84
2nd February 2008, 11:29 PM
This album songs are really nice. On my first hearing as usual i got disappointed but now Only 1 word arr is great.
1. Jashn-E-Bahaara - excellent song will remain one of the arr's best .
2. Khwaja Mere Khwaja - what a style brilliant composotion
3. Mann-Mohana - beautiful melody with different feel
4. Azeem-O-Shaan Shahenshah (average effort)
5. In Lamhon Ke Daaman Mein - ok

"Excellent" album
Arr :notworthy:

3rd February 2008, 04:21 AM
Man Mohana preview:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MwQ-8qjF4EU

In Lamhon preveiw:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_kP4MSLb5_o

Ashutosh Gowarikar Speaks About Jodhaa Akbar:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G0JWj9LaxrM

thineshan54321
3rd February 2008, 05:06 AM
Man Mohana preview:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MwQ-8qjF4EU

In Lamhon preveiw:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_kP4MSLb5_o

Ashutosh Gowarikar Speaks About Jodhaa Akbar:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G0JWj9LaxrM

ahh i was wondering how the chorus part in inlam would be picturized. damn they cut it off, guess they wanna maintain the suspense.

3rd February 2008, 09:48 AM
Mann-Mohana - beautiful melody with different feel -prasana84 :thumbsup:

thilak4life
3rd February 2008, 07:51 PM
Rangan's review (http://www.desipundit.com/baradwajrangan/2008/02/02/between-reviews-the-mughal-ear/)

6th February 2008, 01:47 AM
Azeem-o-Shan preview:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rypNKhF97oM

Looks pretty impressive! :D

A guy playing Jashn-e-Bahara on the keyboard:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dLCY3lDqKB0

I wish I could play ARRs songs on the piano! Even if I work out the notes, I don't know how to put it together with chords! :(
This isn't you is it Thineshan? :wink:

thineshan54321
6th February 2008, 02:44 AM
Azeem-o-Shan preview:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rypNKhF97oM

Looks pretty impressive! :D

A guy playing Jashn-e-Bahara on the keyboard:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dLCY3lDqKB0

I wish I could play ARRs songs on the piano! Even if I work out the notes, I don't know how to put it together with chords! :(
This isn't you is it Thineshan? :wink:

lol, nope... i was gonna record the isntrumental as i had the notes planned out but then there was already an instrumental so there wasnt a point. btw, superbly picturized and the instrumental is very well done.

6th February 2008, 03:04 PM
thinesan,keyboard play pannaru neenga thane?? :lol2:

6th February 2008, 07:17 PM
guys...

1. when is the movie getting released?
2. and when is the thamizh audio getting released?
3. is the movie getting released simultaneously in thamizh and other languages?

6th February 2008, 08:02 PM
jodha akbar album exllent :thumbsup: but movie hit aaguma??? :confused2: romba boring-ah illama iruntha sari. :)

thineshan54321
7th February 2008, 02:54 AM
thinesan,keyboard play pannaru neenga thane?? :lol2:

:lol: nope.

9th February 2008, 12:52 AM
Some of the people associated with Jodhaa Akbar talk about the music and making of the film:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9iDtjOO3Vx0

10th February 2008, 10:43 PM
tamil version of Jodha Akbar got postponed !

11th February 2008, 01:08 AM
:? Baba, when was it due to come out & when is it due to come out now?

11th February 2008, 02:04 AM
[tscii:e07941bd3d]Jodha Akbar- No Tamil version!

By Moviebuzz
Sunday, 10 February , 2008, 20:15

UTV and Ashutosh Gowarikar, the producers of the Hrithik Roshan- Aishwarya Rai epic Jodhaa Akbar releasing on February 15 has decided not to release simultaneously the Tamil dubbing of the film!
Earlier UTV had announced that there will be a Tamil and Telugu version and had also completed the dubbing. The market buzz is that UTV wanted Rs 3 crore for Tamil dubbing and the Hindi version for Tamilnadu territory inclusive of Kerala.

But nobody is willing to pay such a high amount, even though Hrithik’s Krissh and Dhoom-2 (with the famous Hrithik- Aishwarya liplock splashed on all posters) did close to Rs 2 crore in this territory.

The trade in Tamilnadu feels that a historical just does not have such a potential, added to that Jodhaa Akbar is 3 hrs and 36 minutes too long for a dubbing film. Ashutosh Gowarikar, the director is also very particular that not even one scene is deleted from the original version, as it will be “infringing on his creative freedom”!

So it looks like only the Hindi version will have a limited release in Tamilnadu. In Chennai as of now only Sathyam (big screen) and Ega is to release Jodhaa Akbar. If the film turns out to be a hit, then the Tamil version prints will be released.

http://sify.com/news/fullstory.php?id=14602507

DOES THIS MEAN THEY'RE NOT GOING TO BE RELEASING THE TAMIL AUDIO ASWEL?
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! :curse:
[/tscii:e07941bd3d]

thineshan54321
11th February 2008, 05:00 AM
the distributors are not very smart. there is no harm doen by releasing the tamil audio as it just means extra cash due to ARR.

[tscii:c4903ca0c9]Jodha Akbar- No Tamil version!

By Moviebuzz
Sunday, 10 February , 2008, 20:15

UTV and Ashutosh Gowarikar, the producers of the Hrithik Roshan- Aishwarya Rai epic Jodhaa Akbar releasing on February 15 has decided not to release simultaneously the Tamil dubbing of the film!
Earlier UTV had announced that there will be a Tamil and Telugu version and had also completed the dubbing. The market buzz is that UTV wanted Rs 3 crore for Tamil dubbing and the Hindi version for Tamilnadu territory inclusive of Kerala.

But nobody is willing to pay such a high amount, even though Hrithik’s Krissh and Dhoom-2 (with the famous Hrithik- Aishwarya liplock splashed on all posters) did close to Rs 2 crore in this territory.

The trade in Tamilnadu feels that a historical just does not have such a potential, added to that Jodhaa Akbar is 3 hrs and 36 minutes too long for a dubbing film. Ashutosh Gowarikar, the director is also very particular that not even one scene is deleted from the original version, as it will be “infringing on his creative freedom”!

So it looks like only the Hindi version will have a limited release in Tamilnadu. In Chennai as of now only Sathyam (big screen) and Ega is to release Jodhaa Akbar. If the film turns out to be a hit, then the Tamil version prints will be released.

http://sify.com/news/fullstory.php?id=14602507

DOES THIS MEAN THEY'RE NOT GOING TO BE RELEASING THE TAMIL AUDIO ASWEL?
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! :curse:
[/tscii:c4903ca0c9]

11th February 2008, 07:15 AM
UTV is one of the worst producers/distributors atleast in hindi.....movie is releasing this week and no hype here........they killed Swades same way.......RangDeBasanti escaped from these guys and went on to become a hit inspite of dumb promotion or null promotion.......

i wont be surprised if JA bombs......

11th February 2008, 07:27 AM
Rangan's review (http://www.desipundit.com/baradwajrangan/2008/02/02/between-reviews-the-mughal-ear/)

he is a self proclaimed ARR fan - atleast thats wat i remember him telling me, when i had an arguement over Sivaji :D

thineshan54321
12th February 2008, 04:26 AM
vote plz, we should get maduraikku and ponmagal 1st and 2nd. but first focus on maduraikku get it well ahead and then ponmagal. u can vote every hr. thx
http://www.ssmusic.tv/top10.php

thineshan54321
12th February 2008, 04:28 AM
UTV is one of the worst producers/distributors atleast in hindi.....movie is releasing this week and no hype here........they killed Swades same way.......RangDeBasanti escaped from these guys and went on to become a hit inspite of dumb promotion or null promotion.......

i wont be surprised if JA bombs......

its so dumb. they spent crores on JA making but they dont wanna spend a penny on promotion. it doesnt cost anything to give interviews on every single TV channel, radio station. just go and talk. isnt there a forum where Ashu wrote about music release date. maybe we can post there and request him to do something about this. btw, the Roshans, Gowarikars, and bachans saw the movie on a private screening and they were amazed by it according to recent articles. BTW how was the promos for Lagaan.

12th February 2008, 11:55 AM
BTW how was the promos for Lagaan.

zilch - Lagaan was lucky to become a blockbuster despite poor promotion

12th February 2008, 12:02 PM

promotion is important...
but its not everything...

if the movie has a good screenplay, then how poor the promotion be, it will be hailed...

12th February 2008, 12:30 PM

promotion is important...
but its not everything...

if the movie has a good screenplay, then how poor the promotion be, it will be hailed...

Not in bollywood......its such a huge market with so many people - u shuld make sure, ppl. know abt ur film

12th February 2008, 05:02 PM
trailor pattale theriyuthu movie bayangara mokkaya irukumnu.ethukkum padam pakka poravangga pogum bothu nalla'thalagani'ya kaiyoda thukki kittu poidunnga!

12th February 2008, 05:21 PM
trailor pattale theriyuthu movie bayangara mokkaya irukumnu.ethukkum padam pakka poravangga pogum bothu nalla'thalagani'ya kaiyoda thukki kittu poidunnga!

12th February 2008, 06:02 PM

oru padam sodhappuradhula ungalukku enna avlo sandhosam selva...
innorutthar saavula vaazhvu madhiri..

12th February 2008, 07:35 PM
SS,
If others in this section can laugh for A.Anand's jokes, I don't know why I shouldn't :roll:

12th February 2008, 07:38 PM
SS,
If others in this section can laugh for A.Anand's jokes, I don't know why I shouldn't :roll:

oh adhukku siricheengala...
i thought you are feeling happy to hear if this movie gets bombed...
:P

12th February 2008, 07:47 PM

12th February 2008, 08:42 PM

apdiyum silar irukkanga...
saavula vaazhvu kaanravanga... :(

13th February 2008, 12:15 PM
SS SIR,

J.A FLOP AGANUM INNU ENTHA ARR FANS-SUM VIRUMBA MATTARGAL,[NOT JA MOVIE ONLY]BUT INTHA MOVIE TRAILOR PATTA,APPADI ONNUM IMPRESS PANNARA MATIRI THERIYILA!ATHUKKUTHAN APPPADI SONNEN.

YAARU KANDA MOVIE LAAGAN MATHIRI PICHI KITTU ODANALUM ODALAM.[THAETER-RA VITTU ODALAAM INNU NENAKANTHINNGA :lol: ]

13th February 2008, 12:27 PM
[tscii:0e4927cbca] Movie Reviews

By Taran Adarsh, February 13, 2008 - 11:24 IST

Let's get one thing straight: You haven't watched anything so opulent, so magnificent like this in a long, long time on the Hindi screen. It's not just body beautiful, but there's soul as well.

It requires courage, prowess, patience, aptitude, knowledge, passion and of course, loads of currency to attempt a movie like JODHAA AKBAR. But more than anything else, it requires your firm belief in the subject, the belief to attempt a historical when historicals are considered an absolute no-no in the industry, the belief to spend almost Rs. 40 crores in a film that could go either ways.

Write your own movie review of Jodhaa Akbar
Only when you're convinced yourself can you convince millions of moviegoers. And convinced you are after watching JODHAA AKBAR, a film of epic proportions.

Now let's clear a few misconceptions pertaining to the film¡*

It's blasphemous to compare MUGHAL-E-AZAM and JODHAA AKBAR. While MUGHAL-E-AZAM was primarily about the legendary romance between Salim and Anarkali, a subject that has been attempted quite a few times on the Hindi screen before, JODHAA AKBAR is about the relationship that the young Akbar shared with Jodhaa.

A lot has been said and written about its length [3.20 hours]. Does the viewer of today have the patience to watch a really lengthy film in today's times? But once into JODHAA AKBAR, the sequence of events, the drama, the romance, the war¡* every aspect keeps you mesmerized. Oh yes, the length does pinch you at one crucial point [second hour, which is relatively shorter], when a song breaks out. Otherwise, the 3 + hours are very well spent.

When you watch historicals like MUGHAL-E-AZAM and RAZIA SULTAN, the usage of chaste Urdu is difficult to comprehend at times. Not here! The language is simplified - Akbar speaks in Urdu, Jodhaa in Hindi - and it's easy to decipher.
As a cinematic experience, it would be wrong to compare JODHAA AKBAR to any of Ashutosh Gowariker's previous endeavors. Why, it would be erroneous to compare the film with any film ever made before in this genre. This one stands out and stands out the tallest.

To sum up, JODHAA AKBAR leaves you spellbound, enthralled, entranced and awestruck. Ashutosh Gowariker makes the legendary characters come alive on screen. Take a bow, Ashu!

Set in the sixteenth century, JODHAA AKBAR is a love story about a marriage of alliance that gave birth to true love between a great Mughal emperor, Akbar, and a Rajput princess, Jodhaa. Little did Akbar [Hrithik Roshan] know that when he married Jodhaa [Aishwarya Rai Bachchan], he would be embarking upon a new journey -- the journey of true love.

The daughter of King Bharmal of Amer [Kulbhushan Kharbanda], Jodhaa resented being reduced to a mere political pawn in this marriage of alliance, and Akbar's biggest challenge now did not merely lie in winning battles, but in winning the love of this defiant princess.

One of the prime reasons why JODHAA AKBAR works is because the present-day viewer is unaware of the romance between Akbar and Jodhaa. Sure, we all know of Akbar as a great emperor, but the love story makes for a refreshing subject. And the execution of a number of sequences makes JODHAA AKBAR extremely special.

Some instances:
* The war sequence at the very outset. You realize the scale and magnitude of the film at the very beginning.
* Hrithik taming an out-of-control elephant. It's hair-raising.
* The two pre-conditions set by Jodhaa, before her marriage to Akbar. Very interesting.
* The confrontation between Ila Arun and Ash at the kitchen, when Ash decides to make the meal herself.
* The immediate sequence, when Ash is asked to taste the food herself by Ila before she's about to serve the food to the Emperor and his associates. Once done, Hrithik demanding that he be served the meal from the same platter that Jodhaa had used.
* The intermission point, which sows the seeds of a misunderstanding between Hrithik and Ash.
* Post-interval, Hrithik returning to Amer to get Ash back to Agra and the welcome ceremony by his mother-in-law [Suhasini Mulay].
* The sword fight the very next morning, between Hrithik and Ash.
* The 'Azeem-o-Shaan Shahenshah' track, when the entire kingdom hails Hrithik.
* The fight in the climax [reminds you of the fight between Brad Pitt and Eric Bana in TROY].
Amazing moments indeed¡*

Ashutosh Gowariker knows that historicals have to be simplified while narrating on celluloid so that the moviegoer is able to grasp and comprehend the plotline and the sequence of events. Thankfully, JODHAA AKBAR is not in the least difficult to decipher. Gowariker's handling of the subject deserves the highest praise, for it's not everyday that you come across a film like JODHAA AKBAR.

A.R. Rahman's music is not the type that you take to instantly, but yes, it gels beautifully with the mood of the film. 'Azeem-o-Shaan Shahenshah' and 'Jashn-e-Bahara' are the best tracks in terms of tune. In terms of choreography, 'Azeem-o-Shaan Shahenshah' is awe-inspiring, while the execution of 'Khwaja Mere Khwaja' is outstanding. Rahman's background score is simply extra-ordinary.

There's no room for dullness in Haider Ali and Gowariker's screenplay. The writing is tight, the drama keeps you hooked and the romantic track is wonderful. The film also talks of secularism, an issue so vital in today's times. K.P. Saxena's dialogues are amazing. At places, soaked in acid. The writer comes up with several gems, yet again. Kiran Deohans' cinematography matches international standards. The movement of camera at various places, especially in the battlefield, is breath-taking. Also, the D.O.P. captures the grandeur to the fullest. The production design [Nitin Chandrakant Desai] is, again, awesome. Recreating the bygone era requires not just money, but also the vision and Desai proves his supremacy yet again.

Be it the war sequences or the sword fights or general action, Ravi Dewan's contribution to the film is incredible. Especially noteworthy is the fight between Hrithik and Nikitin Dheer in the climax. It's simply outstanding! Editing [Ballu Saluja] is perfect, although the romantic song between Hrithik and Ash can be shortened in the second hour. The costumes [Neeta Lulla] as also the jewelry also deserve special mention.

JODHAA AKBAR also works because of the right casting. It's difficult to imagine anyone else in the role of Emperor Akbar. Hrithik seems born to play this role and he enacts it with such precision, such flourish, such confidence that it leaves you asking for more. A mind-boggling performance without doubt!

Aishwarya Rai Bachchan is superb. Oh yes, she looks ethereal -- a compliment she has heard a trillion times before. What's new in that? But watch her emote in this film. You realize the amazing talent that has hitherto not been tapped by any movie maker. A flawless performance indeed!

JODHAA AKBAR has a host of characters, but the ones whom you carry home, besides Hrithik and Ash, are Sonu Sood [excellent], Nikitin Dheer [fantastic], Ila Arun [electrifying; her finest work so far], Punam S. Sinha [graceful], Kulbhushan Kharbanda [perfect], Raza Murad [effective] and Rajesh Vivek [good]. Amitabh Bachchan's rich barritone voice adds lustre to the magnum opus.

On the whole, JODHAA AKBAR is, without a shred of doubt, a brilliant film in all respects. This historical has all it takes to prove the first blockbuster of 2008. Very strongly recommended!
**** rating

[/tscii:0e4927cbca]

13th February 2008, 12:34 PM
when is this movie gonna release :bangcomp:

vendaadha oorula ellam friday release aaguthu :cry:

13th February 2008, 03:26 PM
is it **** out of 10? or **** out of 5? it has to be **** out of 4.. lol coz the review really has noting bad to say about the movie...
somehow i feel the reviewer is bias..
well just have to see for our selves ha? :)

13th February 2008, 03:40 PM
Very encouraging review!

Lancelot, i'm sure its 4/5. :lol:

13th February 2008, 04:32 PM
who did this review...
who is this guy...
and when did he watch the movie....

13th February 2008, 04:49 PM
who did this review...
who is this guy...
and when did he watch the movie....

Taran adarsh is a famous trade analyst in mumbai........FYI, he is a big ARR hater - so thumbsup from him is a good sign! 8-)

13th February 2008, 07:50 PM
Bollywood engeyo pothu...but we are still dishing out pazhani,bheema,kaalai,ashoka etc :banghead: :banghead:

vasanth2006
13th February 2008, 11:18 PM
Mann mohana......Melting Melody.....

Azeem-o-shaan.......Vintage rahman....

I dont like other songs...... :oops:

Devar Magan
14th February 2008, 01:21 AM
Bollywood engeyo pothu...but we are still dishing out pazhani,bheema,kaalai,ashoka etc :banghead: :banghead:still they are dishing out bad films too.. and we had given some great movies in the past, which they cant even dream about

Devar Magan
14th February 2008, 01:22 AM
the sad thing is bolly's big budget movies are better compared to most of our big budget movies thus far..

Devar Magan
14th February 2008, 01:22 AM
where can i hear jodha akbar songs online?

14th February 2008, 01:36 AM
Bollywood engeyo pothu...but we are still dishing out pazhani,bheema,kaalai,ashoka etc :banghead: :banghead:still they are dishing out bad films too.. and we had given some great movies in the past, which they cant even dream about

bolly has become very profesional now.....they are making movies in stipulated time, they do market research, they know their target audience, they are almost cut down on the cliches, ready to try different themes....etc etc.......entire industry except SRK/yash chopra/karan johar/farah khan are trying new stuff 8-)

listen to JA songs here:

http://www.uyirvani.com/forums/Jodha-Akbar-Listen-Hindi-Song-t19504.html

Devar Magan
14th February 2008, 01:50 AM
azeem - 0- shah song and mann o mohanna song are good.. other songs ellaam OK..

hrithik is not convincing as Akbar.. AIshwarya is convincing as a princess..

Devar Magan
14th February 2008, 01:52 AM

bolly has become very profesional now.....they are making movies in stipulated time, they do market research, they know their target audience, they are almost cut down on the cliches, ready to try different themes....etc etc.......entire industry except SRK/yash chopra/karan johar/farah khan are trying new stuff 8-)

listen to JA songs here:

http://www.uyirvani.com/forums/Jodha-Akbar-Listen-Hindi-Song-t19504.htmlsrk did chak-de-india with yash chopra.. thats quite good..

even aamir khan is doing good movies, but he chooses only populistic themes

14th February 2008, 06:31 AM

listen to JA songs here:

Agreed..Bollywood has improved alot..In the past, tamil cinema was ahead of bollywood but now we are now in terms of quality movies, tamil cinema is declining...Hope dasavathram brings back the glory..

14th February 2008, 08:14 AM

listen to JA songs here:

Agreed..Bollywood has improved alot..In the past, tamil cinema was ahead of bollywood but now we are now in terms of quality movies, tamil cinema is declining...Hope dasavathram brings back the glory..

dasavatharam :huh:
IMO robot will be the best step forward for TF... :2thumbsup:

14th February 2008, 08:53 AM

listen to JA songs here:

I feel that technically(make up, special effects etc), dasavatharam is gona be brilliant..

14th February 2008, 09:14 AM
All credit for dasavatharam success goes to make-up man[pullarikuthu]innum ethanai kaalathukku kamal innum make-up-ye
nambi otta poraru innu theriyala :notthatway: kamal sir!unnga kitta
irunthu meendum oru nayagan,mahanathi,devar magan,anbe sivam ethir parkirom.

thineshan54321
14th February 2008, 10:26 AM

listen to JA songs here:

completely agree. if it turns out good, then sci-fi will be an advancement for TF.

thineshan54321
14th February 2008, 11:13 AM
guys whats the best place to order LOTR. any free delivery?

14th February 2008, 12:28 PM
completely agree. if it turns out good, then sci-fi will be an advancement for TF.[/quote]

im not having high hopes on robot..When i heard Soundarya rajnikanth will be heading the CG team, l lost hope..I wonder how could shankar let his ambititous project to be handled by an amateur :banghead: :banghead: ..i expected some hollywood CG team to do it..

14th February 2008, 12:39 PM
completely agree. if it turns out good, then sci-fi will be an advancement for TF.

im not having high hopes on robot..When i heard Soundarya rajnikanth will be heading the CG team, l lost hope..I wonder how could shankar let his ambititous project to be handled by an amateur :banghead: :banghead: ..i expected some hollywood CG team to do it..[/quote]

thats a good point...

krishh17
14th February 2008, 01:06 PM
The sad thing is we've always been banking on Kamal for quality movies. In directors, ofcourse Mani Ratnam, but he's gone to bollywood also. We have Shankar, but he too isnt that great of a director.

When we think of directors, there aren't so many good directors these days in tamil movies compared to a decade ago, whereas in bolly we have way too many..like Rakyesh omprakash, Ashutosh, Sudhir Mishra, Anurag, Sriram Raghavan, Rajkumar Hirani and now Aamir Khan. Even actors line is increasing...Music scene is also getting better there with ofcourse our ARR leading the troupe.

When they've moved out of the similar routine love, romance, villain, family themes, and are venturing in new territories, we over here are still dishin out movies like ATM, Vel, Pazhani, Vallavan :banghead:

However we are still ahead of telugu who are dishin out even worse movies...thank god there was Happy days, else it wud have been sad days for Tollywood :lol2:

14th February 2008, 01:43 PM
[tscii:5d65f9d322]Jodhaa Akbar receives a rave review from Taran Adarsh! 4/5 stars...

Let's get one thing straight: You haven't watched anything so opulent, so magnificent like this in a long, long time on the Hindi screen. It's not just body beautiful, but there's soul as well.

It requires courage, prowess, patience, aptitude, knowledge, passion and of course, loads of currency to attempt a movie like JODHAA AKBAR. But more than anything else, it requires your firm belief in the subject, the belief to attempt a historical when historicals are considered an absolute no-no in the industry, the belief to spend almost Rs. 40 crores in a film that could go either ways.

Write your own movie review of Jodhaa Akbar
Only when you're convinced yourself can you convince millions of moviegoers. And convinced you are after watching JODHAA AKBAR, a film of epic proportions.

Now let's clear a few misconceptions pertaining to the film…

It's blasphemous to compare MUGHAL-E-AZAM and JODHAA AKBAR. While MUGHAL-E-AZAM was primarily about the legendary romance between Salim and Anarkali, a subject that has been attempted quite a few times on the Hindi screen before, JODHAA AKBAR is about the relationship that the young Akbar shared with Jodhaa.

A lot has been said and written about its length [3.20 hours]. Does the viewer of today have the patience to watch a really lengthy film in today's times? But once into JODHAA AKBAR, the sequence of events, the drama, the romance, the war… every aspect keeps you mesmerized. Oh yes, the length does pinch you at one crucial point [second hour, which is relatively shorter], when a song breaks out. Otherwise, the 3 + hours are very well spent.

When you watch historicals like MUGHAL-E-AZAM and RAZIA SULTAN, the usage of chaste Urdu is difficult to comprehend at times. Not here! The language is simplified - Akbar speaks in Urdu, Jodhaa in Hindi - and it's easy to decipher.
As a cinematic experience, it would be wrong to compare JODHAA AKBAR to any of Ashutosh Gowariker's previous endeavors. Why, it would be erroneous to compare the film with any film ever made before in this genre. This one stands out and stands out the tallest.

To sum up, JODHAA AKBAR leaves you spellbound, enthralled, entranced and awestruck. Ashutosh Gowariker makes the legendary characters come alive on screen. Take a bow, Ashu!

Set in the sixteenth century, JODHAA AKBAR is a love story about a marriage of alliance that gave birth to true love between a great Mughal emperor, Akbar, and a Rajput princess, Jodhaa. Little did Akbar [Hrithik Roshan] know that when he married Jodhaa [Aishwarya Rai Bachchan], he would be embarking upon a new journey -- the journey of true love.

The daughter of King Bharmal of Amer [Kulbhushan Kharbanda], Jodhaa resented being reduced to a mere political pawn in this marriage of alliance, and Akbar's biggest challenge now did not merely lie in winning battles, but in winning the love of this defiant princess.

One of the prime reasons why JODHAA AKBAR works is because the present-day viewer is unaware of the romance between Akbar and Jodhaa. Sure, we all know of Akbar as a great emperor, but the love story makes for a refreshing subject. And the execution of a number of sequences makes JODHAA AKBAR extremely special.

Some instances:
* The war sequence at the very outset. You realize the scale and magnitude of the film at the very beginning.
* Hrithik taming an out-of-control elephant. It's hair-raising.
* The two pre-conditions set by Jodhaa, before her marriage to Akbar. Very interesting.
* The confrontation between Ila Arun and Ash at the kitchen, when Ash decides to make the meal herself.
* The immediate sequence, when Ash is asked to taste the food herself by Ila before she's about to serve the food to the Emperor and his associates. Once done, Hrithik demanding that he be served the meal from the same platter that Jodhaa had used.
* The intermission point, which sows the seeds of a misunderstanding between Hrithik and Ash.
* Post-interval, Hrithik returning to Amer to get Ash back to Agra and the welcome ceremony by his mother-in-law [Suhasini Mulay].
* The sword fight the very next morning, between Hrithik and Ash.
* The 'Azeem-o-Shaan Shahenshah' track, when the entire kingdom hails Hrithik.
* The fight in the climax [reminds you of the fight between Brad Pitt and Eric Bana in TROY].
Amazing moments indeed…

Ashutosh Gowariker knows that historicals have to be simplified while narrating on celluloid so that the moviegoer is able to grasp and comprehend the plotline and the sequence of events. Thankfully, JODHAA AKBAR is not in the least difficult to decipher. Gowariker's handling of the subject deserves the highest praise, for it's not everyday that you come across a film like JODHAA AKBAR.

A.R. Rahman's music is not the type that you take to instantly, but yes, it gels beautifully with the mood of the film. 'Azeem-o-Shaan Shahenshah' and 'Jashn-e-Bahara' are the best tracks in terms of tune. In terms of choreography, 'Azeem-o-Shaan Shahenshah' is awe-inspiring, while the execution of 'Khwaja Mere Khwaja' is outstanding. Rahman's background score is simply extra-ordinary.

There's no room for dullness in Haider Ali and Gowariker's screenplay. The writing is tight, the drama keeps you hooked and the romantic track is wonderful. The film also talks of secularism, an issue so vital in today's times. K.P. Saxena's dialogues are amazing. At places, soaked in acid. The writer comes up with several gems, yet again. Kiran Deohans' cinematography matches international standards. The movement of camera at various places, especially in the battlefield, is breath-taking. Also, the D.O.P. captures the grandeur to the fullest. The production design [Nitin Chandrakant Desai] is, again, awesome. Recreating the bygone era requires not just money, but also the vision and Desai proves his supremacy yet again.

Be it the war sequences or the sword fights or general action, Ravi Dewan's contribution to the film is incredible. Especially noteworthy is the fight between Hrithik and Nikitin Dheer in the climax. It's simply outstanding! Editing [Ballu Saluja] is perfect, although the romantic song between Hrithik and Ash can be shortened in the second hour. The costumes [Neeta Lulla] as also the jewelry also deserve special mention.

JODHAA AKBAR also works because of the right casting. It's difficult to imagine anyone else in the role of Emperor Akbar. Hrithik seems born to play this role and he enacts it with such precision, such flourish, such confidence that it leaves you asking for more. A mind-boggling performance without doubt!

Aishwarya Rai Bachchan is superb. Oh yes, she looks ethereal -- a compliment she has heard a trillion times before. What's new in that? But watch her emote in this film. You realize the amazing talent that has hitherto not been tapped by any movie maker. A flawless performance indeed!

JODHAA AKBAR has a host of characters, but the ones whom you carry home, besides Hrithik and Ash, are Sonu Sood [excellent], Nikitin Dheer [fantastic], Ila Arun [electrifying; her finest work so far], Punam S. Sinha [graceful], Kulbhushan Kharbanda [perfect], Raza Murad [effective] and Rajesh Vivek [good]. Amitabh Bachchan's rich barritone voice adds lustre to the magnum opus.

On the whole, JODHAA AKBAR is, without a shred of doubt, a brilliant film in all respects. This historical has all it takes to prove the first blockbuster of 2008. Very strongly recommended!

http://www.indiafm.com/movies/review/12618/index.html

[/tscii:5d65f9d322]

14th February 2008, 01:52 PM
All credit for dasavatharam success goes to make-up man[pullarikuthu]innum ethanai kaalathukku kamal innum make-up-ye

Kamal padam multi-language sonnale sutta sotapal padamthan iruku e.g. (ME, Alavanthan,Heyram another one in making 10A :lol: )
Periya vedi onnu Oscar Raviku iruku.

14th February 2008, 02:10 PM

Kamal padam multi-language sonnale sutta sotapal padamthan iruku e.g. (ME, Alavanthan,Heyram another one in making 10A :lol: )

its irrelavant mr.k_v
lets not speak about that... :P

14th February 2008, 02:31 PM

its irrelavant mr.k_v

anyway let wish kamal for success in 10A :clap:

14th February 2008, 02:47 PM

Appadinna?!! Maththa yaaru inga different themes attempt panrathu?

14th February 2008, 02:51 PM
This is like saying all the credit for Rahman goes to the sound engineer :lol2: "innum ethana varushathukku thaan Rahman loop-liye kudhara ottapporaaro" appadi nu naan kekkala, neengala kekkareenga! :oops:

And Robo advancement-a? :rotfl: indha matter Sangar-ukku theriyuma? :oops:

14th February 2008, 02:58 PM
Appadinna?!! Maththa yaaru inga different themes attempt panrathu?
<Dig>
IMO, Vishal Bharadwaj is the best at present
</Dig>

14th February 2008, 03:11 PM
I thought this was Jodhaa Akbar thread??

I'm lost :hammer:

14th February 2008, 03:13 PM

Some kids unnecessarily brought in Kamal-bashing to this thread which seems to be the norm here :huh:

14th February 2008, 03:33 PM

Some kids unnecessarily brought in Kamal-bashing to this thread which seems to be the norm here :huh:

CR... you wanted to teach one guy a lesson...
for which you attempted to heart the other hundreds...

anyway i can understand what would happen when someone provokes...

14th February 2008, 03:39 PM
SS,
One guy-a? :lol:
oru gumbale irukku inga...

And BTW,

its irrelavant mr.k_v
indha post-a pannittu (that razz ) neenga mela irukkum post pannadhu dhaan konjam strange :roll:

14th February 2008, 03:58 PM
SS,
One guy-a? :lol:
oru gumbale irukku inga...

And BTW,

its irrelavant mr.k_v
indha post-a pannittu (that razz ) neenga mela irukkum post pannadhu dhaan konjam strange :roll:

i just suggested him to stop sppeakin ill... thats all...
but why i asked you is... your post was questioning rahman's talent...

or did you interpret something more out of that post...?
if so, sorry, i did not intend anything more...
PERIOD

14th February 2008, 04:44 PM

That was a counter-question for heaven's sake! I was interpreting A.Anand's words in his language. ungalukku puriyavekkarthukulla..... shabbaa..

And by the way, :razz: -> indha icon edhukku use pannanum nu ungalukku therila pola irukku..

14th February 2008, 04:49 PM
yey! my sis got me the original JA album form India.. it has a DVD an all... and with a book with all the lyrics... as u guys already know

but am so excited about the CD :)

14th February 2008, 05:20 PM

That was a counter-question for heaven's sake! I was interpreting A.Anand's words in his language. ungalukku puriyavekkarthukulla..... shabbaa..

And by the way, :razz: -> indha icon edhukku use pannanum nu ungalukku therila pola irukku..

cr... he is a new person...
and i thought that he should not take it as if i am ordering him to do something... so i added a smile...

vera endha artthatthulayum illa...
en padippu mela satthiyamaa..... :P

14th February 2008, 05:21 PM
yey! my sis got me the original JA album form India.. it has a DVD an all... and with a book with all the lyrics... as u guys already know

but am so excited about the CD :)

enjoy lancelot...
does it have any extra instrumental tracks???

Devar Magan
15th February 2008, 01:33 AM
irunthu meendum oru nayagan,mahanathi,devar magan,anbe sivam ethir parkirom.what nonsense..

this script/movie requires good makeup.. so whats wrong in doing that properly??

look out for the difference in body language/voice/expressions among various roles in dasa..

Devar Magan
15th February 2008, 01:41 AM

Appadinna?!! Maththa yaaru inga different themes attempt panrathu?swades, jodha akbar ellaam not so populistic..

15th February 2008, 03:06 AM
Jodhaa Akbar is a spectacular watch

Arthur J Pais in New York | February 14, 2008 12:48 IST

Set against the bloody and turbulent period of the 16th century when Akbar is consolidating his empire through unorthodox alliances that includes a marriage to a spirited Rajput princess, Jodhaa Akbar is a leisurely and overdrawn film, which is nevertheless magical for good part.

In a way it is like reading an epic Russian novel. There are too many characters and too much happening. But if you can read through the first 50 pages, you get hooked.

In the case of this magnificently mounted and often thrilling film, with a career defining performance by Hrithik Roshan, the first 20 minutes look like a boring and at times, confusing history lesson which would have become burdensome but for the sonorous narration by Amitabh Bachchan.

But once princess Jodhaa (Aishwarya Rai Bachchan) is persuaded by her father (Khulbhusan Kharbandha) to forego an arranged marriage to a Rajput prince and marry the young Muslim ruler (Hrithik), the film begins to blossom, and hold your attention.

The film is about three hours and 30 minutes but once it hooks you, the length does not matter.

Never mind how the film, which reportedly cost $10 million, will fare at the box office, there is no denying that it is arguably one of the most spectacular films India has made. Two of its musical numbers, Khwaja Mere Khwaja and Azeem-O-Shaan Shahenshah, are among the film's highlights. The former, a beautifully choreographed Sufi number, which is enthralling and accompanied with gentle trans-inducing movement, takes place at a crucial moment in the film. So does the second number, performed with vigorous dancing, which fills the screen soon after Akbar has consolidated his hold. Add to these songs, the splendidly staged action scenes, especially the sword fight between Akbar and Jodhaa, and a number of battle scenes, and you then have a spectacular epic.

There are times you feel the changes Akbar goes through could have been better narrated but one applauds writer Haider Ali and director Ashutosh Gowariker for not making Akbar a one-dimensional cartoon figure. In one of the most important sequences in the film, for instance, you see Akbar giving into his baser instincts, as he orders a cruel death to a palace traitor.

It is not that the royal intrigues and violent confrontations go away after the Jodhaa and Akbar wedding. But the relationship between Jodhaa and Akbar, which is often fraught with misunderstandings and continually challenged by the Muslim clergy and the powers behind the throne like the foster mother Mahan Anga (a hypnotic Ila Arun), becomes the film's main occupation.

The main business then is how slowly the political alliance that created the marriage between Jodhaa and Akbar is turned into a loving and respectful relationship, and how the young emperor deals with the orthodox Muslim establishment, and proclaims religious pluralism. And how in the process he ensures his Hindu wife is given the due respect.

Some historians and viewers may question the plot lines developed in the film. Some may wonder why the film does not show any indication how, in his later years, Akbar would not allow his son to marry a court dancer.

But it is suffice to say that the Akbar we see in the film is quite an intriguing, colourful and tough ruler. And Hrithik brings his muscular presence and charismatic personality to make the role his own. Watch him negotiating with Jodhaa their troubled marriage, and the tense scene in which he saves the life of a friend and tames a wild elephant. Also, watch him in one of the most moving scenes in the film when he reveals to Jodhaa a crucial aspect of his education. Watch also his expressions when he discovers the betrayal by one of the most trusted persons of the royal household and how he lets his mother (an impressive Punam Sinha) come back fully into his life.

Aishwarya Rai Bachchan has never looked this gorgeous. Some of her dramatic scenes are weakly performed but she whips up excellent chemistry with Hrithik.

The film could have gained considerably if the secondary parts have been played with power. As Jodhaa's brother Sujamal -- who is estranged from the family -- Sonu Sood is rather weak. And as such his rebellion and subsequent change of heart do not carry the required emotional weight. The women fare better in the secondary characters.

Working with A R Rahman following Swades and Lagaan, Gowariker makes an excellent use of the five intricate tunes. The first song, Manmohana, which unfolds at a delicate moment disappears after a minute, and is deftly brought back at an important juncture many minutes later.

Rahman triumphs as a composer whose score, now sonorous, now very light, adds to the film's many moods.

Cinematographer Kiran Deohans not only captures well the vivid battle scenes but also the close ups that convey the growing relationship between Akbar and Jodhaa. Some of the film's most arresting visual scenes come at the end of the Sufi song when Akbar is bathed in celestial light.

Whether it is Rahman, Deohans, the choreographers or the stunt coordinator Ravi Dewan, Gowariker has shown once again what a great team builder he is. The next time he should try doing something very radical for him: make a two hour long, seamless but a pulsating film that has all the passion and intrigue of his previous films.

Rediff Rating: 3.5/5

http://www.rediff.com/movies/2008/feb/14jodhaa.htm

ANOTHER ENCOURAGING REVIEW! :D

thineshan54321
15th February 2008, 03:33 AM
y is the rating 3.5/5 is that good? i mean there rnt enough negatives in the movie.

15th February 2008, 03:36 AM
guys whats the best place to order LOTR. any free delivery?

Amazons pretty good...

http://www.amazon.com/Lord-Rings-Recording-Original-London/dp/B0010Y3C4Q/ref=sr_1_5?ie=UTF8&s=music&qid=1203026646&sr=1-5

(your in America right? lol)

15th February 2008, 03:38 AM
y is the rating 3.5/5 is that good? i mean there rnt enough negatives in the movie.

Yeah...they shud've given it atleast a 4/5.

15th February 2008, 10:42 AM
Another Thumbs up :bluejump: :bluejump: :bluejump:

http://entertainment.in.msn.com/bollywood/article.aspx?cp-documentid=1242421

i think movie should have a amazing run at BO :D ......i simply loved swades - that ranks along Nayagan as my most favorite movie ever 8-) .......so, it was so stupid of me to expect a dud from the director of swades/lagaan :oops:

(CR and other kamal bakthars - i dont think some criticism made here on kamal are bcos they are ARR fans(infact i wouldnt classify vijayr/others as ARR fans totally).......u can find these comments in IR section too......they are layman's comments on Kamal - kamal kiss adichharu, make up pottae kaalathha thalluraru.........but yes, i wud expect ARR fans not to comment abt kamal here unless there is a ARR angle to it...... :D )

15th February 2008, 03:08 PM
Guys, scissors applied. Can we start a new page? :) Strictly on topic please..

15th February 2008, 03:36 PM
Avangga,arr patti eppadi ellam pesalam, aana naama mattum atha kettu kittu soranaye illama irukkanum :thumbsup: :clap:
nalla irukuda unnga theerpu!

15th February 2008, 04:30 PM
good job RR....

"Scissors!! Always satisty"

15th February 2008, 04:33 PM
RR,
:thumbsup: You have lived up to what I posted before :clap: Great job ! :)

15th February 2008, 04:46 PM
eppadiyo jodha akbar movie super hit aana athu pothum.[ethani peru vayiru eriya potho :lol: :lol: :lol:

15th February 2008, 09:09 PM
every review on net has special mention about JA's Background score...ayyaa jolly :redjump:

16th February 2008, 12:54 AM
[tscii:c477bd7ca4]A review by an enthusiastic blogger:

Friday, February 15, 2008
JODHAA AKBAR Movie Review

Ashustosh Gowariker has outdone himself. This movie is a masterpiece, a complete interpretation of what the director has visualized. From costumes, to body language, to background score, to the songs, sets, manpower and lighting... Gowariker has everything spot-on. Cinematographer Kiran Deohans captures through his wide lens the glory of the Moghul Era recreated by Nitin Desai. A R Rahman uses the beat of huge drums to transport you to another era. Pure, acoustic delight. Ravi Dewan recreates the fights that have you on the edge of your seats, while Raju Khan, Rekha Chinni Prakash and Ash Kumar combine to give you some breathtaking dances to do justice to the costumes of Neeta Lulla. The choreography of the tracks Khwaja Mere Khwaja and Azeem-O-Shaan Shahenshah leave you awestruck.

Now, for the performances. The perfectionist that he is, Gowariker has taken pains to pick his entire cast and each one blends with the other to transport you back to an era gone by. Even the extras have been carefully picked.

Hrithik Roshan and Aishwarya Rai Bachahan in the lead role, contrary to beliefs, have come out looking super cool. Both actors complement each other, and both have been given the space to build their characters. I would rate this as Aishwarya’s best performance to date. This is credit to a good director who knows how to extract a performance from his actor. As for Hrithik, he soaks in the moment and one can see him completely surrender himself to Gowariker. He has worked hard on his body language and dialogue delivery. He portrays well the qualities of Akbar. He may not be the perfect Akbar, but he does enough to relive the role of the Emperor; that of a gentle and tolerant ruler with a love for his subjects who even put his life on the line to save his country. His dialogue towards the end where he subjects himself to the might of Sharifuddin Hussain for a sword fight, 'Hum Hindustan ko galat haaton mein jaate nahin dekh sakta', draws a huge applause.

Considering the intricacies of the subject, I guess the three-hour plus length of the movie could not have been avoided.

TO GO OR NOT: Oh yes, politicians and lovers and all those interested in good cinema, a must watch. JODHAA AKBAR is sure to bag a host of awards at next year’s ceremonies.

Rating : 5/5

http://stuffdrive.blogspot.com/2008/02/jodhaa-akbar-movie-review.html

Most reviewers have commented on how well Khwaja Mere Khwaja and Azeem-o-Shan have been picturised! :2thumbsup:

I hope my favourite track, In Lamhon, has been picturised well too!

Positive "User Reviews" on indiafm.com:

http://www.indiafm.com/movies/userreviews/12618/index.html
[/tscii:c477bd7ca4]

16th February 2008, 10:34 AM
http://www.ibnlive.com/news/masands-verdict-jodhaa-akbar/59060-8.html

Rajeev Masand has given a big thumbsup too :bluejump: .....rediff reviewer who has criticised JA has been thrashed by ppl. there..... :lol:

JA is on way to becoming first blockbuster of 2008 - o**a evanda sonnaan, ARR padam odaadhunnu :evil: :x :arrow:

thilak4life
16th February 2008, 10:53 AM

Detractors will find all sort of faults. It's a fact that Rahman holds a prestige that an Indian composer has ever had. So, don't mind about such comments.

Btw, my friends(whose opinion I really value) tell me it's been an amazing experience. They're now gungho about Hrithik's acting, which is really hard to believe. And, the song picturization is amazing I heard. The length of the film is justified, and by the way, they thought Aishwarya was irritating. Hmmm...

Overall, Aushutosh Gowarikar has proved his mettle, his idea of filmmaking with saleable stars, saleable themes, but with novel style.

16th February 2008, 11:22 AM

Detractors will find all sort of faults. It's a fact that Rahman holds a prestige that an Indian composer has ever had. So, don't mind about such comments.

true, when a bollywood venture failure for ARR wud be hyped here, its success will be played down...........just imagine, his 3 RDB songs were in contention for race for oscars - not even a single tamil magazine took note of that - i simply hate these guys from the bottom of my heart.......

Btw, my friends(whose opinion I really value) tell me it's been an amazing experience. They're now gungho about Hrithik's acting, which is really hard to believe. And, the song picturization is amazing I heard. The length of the film is justified, and by the way, they thought Aishwarya was irritating. Hmmm...

Overall, Aushutosh Gowarikar has proved his mettle, his idea of filmmaking with saleable stars, saleable themes, but with novel style.

e'one feels movie was good, hrithik was good, BGM & song picturisation were good and ash was irritating :lol: .....ashutosh, ranks very high in my view, not just bcos he works with ARR but he, like Mani has stuck a balance betn commerce and aesthetics...........he is a good change from the underworld/page3 crazy "good" directors from bolly and usilambatti/north chennai crazy good directors from tamil :lol:

16th February 2008, 12:03 PM
appa j.a super hit-ah!wooooow! :bluejump: :redjump: :clap:

thilak4life
16th February 2008, 12:20 PM

true, when a bollywood venture failure for ARR wud be hyped here, its success will be played down...........just imagine, his 3 RDB songs were in contention for race for oscars - not even a single tamil magazine took note of that - i simply hate these guys from the bottom of my heart.......

That's right, Tamil press, and in general media is negligent, and farcical.

e'one feels movie was good, hrithik was good, BGM & song picturisation were good and ash was irritating :lol: .....ashutosh, ranks very high in my view, not just bcos he works with ARR but he, like Mani has stuck a balance betn commerce and aesthetics...........he is a good change from the underworld/page3 crazy "good" directors from bolly and usilambatti/north chennai crazy good directors from tamil :lol:

Right, though not close to an illustrious master like Mani, surely AG (I personally find him to be a part-time student of Mani) has carved his own niche in Mainstream Indian(not just Hindi) cinema. And, what, Lagaan, Swades, and JA(if what I hear is true), is a prolific body of work! Even Mani didn't have such a start!

16th February 2008, 12:31 PM
Enna iruthalum ennga maniratnam mathiri oru director kidaikka innimel yaaravthu poranthuthan varanum.[sinngamla]avarudaya making style thani ragam.innaku tamil-la avarudaya sstyle-la copy pannatha director romba kammi!

thilak4life
16th February 2008, 12:52 PM
A.ANAND,

Actually, many Indian(not just Tamil) mainstream directors are influenced by Mani!

BTW, I meant AG inherited that balance of subtlety and Nuance from Mani.

16th February 2008, 01:22 PM
JA ROCKS :redjump:

16th February 2008, 01:26 PM
JA ROCKS :redjump:

paathuputteeya :lol2: seri Thalaivar BG pathi ethaavathu bittu podu 8-)

16th February 2008, 01:32 PM
I'd say that Gowariker is more in the mode of someone like Mehboob Khan (or even K. Asif, for Jodhaa-Akbar), and not so much like Mani. Lagaan and Swades are very much throwbacks to an older kind of storytelling or filmmaking, but with modern relevance.

16th February 2008, 01:34 PM
yea in theatre for once ;)

nerd :poke:

thala BGM :notworthy: OMG i have NO WORDS to describe it...................... azeem-o-shaan i was in tears.........NO KIDDING its like GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

mann-mohana i thought of going for a stretch but it was good :shock:

khwaja :notworthy: i hated it wen i listened to it but with the movie :D

in lamhon- WWWWWWWWWWOOOOOOOOOOOOOOWWWWWWWWWW that's all i can say :D

jaashan-e bhaara :thumbsup:

the climax BGM :notworthy: its sooooooooooooooooo ggggggggggooooooooddddd :D

aishwarya was a comedy in the whole movie :oops:

thilak4life
16th February 2008, 01:56 PM
Dragun,

I actually think even Mani is influenced by such storytelling. (I have seen only Aan, Mother India, and Mugal-E-Azaam) Mani employed/stamped his own refinement in modern mainstream cinema. Now many others like AG have always got such balance today. That's why I lightly remarked, AG could be very much be a part-time student of Mani.

16th February 2008, 02:12 PM
A.ANAND,

Actually, many Indian(not just Tamil) mainstream directors are influenced by Mani!

BTW, I meant AG inherited that balance of subtlety and Nuance from Mani.

16th February 2008, 02:20 PM
Naan kuda trailor pattu movie mokkaya irukkum innu nenachen,but review patta 90%amazing-ah irukku!ennoru lagaan :clap:

16th February 2008, 04:39 PM
GOOD NEWS !!!!!!!

JA Tamil Audio released !!!

source: YG

16th February 2008, 05:11 PM
Box Office: Jodha Akbar opens well below expectations in India
Friday, February 15, 2008 -

If controversies are expected to boost a film's initial, that hasn't happened in regards to the advance booking of Jodha Akbar.

Though the film is expected to open better overseas, the Friday advance opening of 'biggest film of the year' in India is well below expectations. Chennai is at 85% which is good but not recordbreaking. Delhi is hovering around 65%. Bombay is trailing at 60% and Calcutta follows even tad below. Indore is around the 60% mark. Centers across Rajasthan are of course 0% because they aren't even letting the movie open there. The figures are mostly off single screen theaters as most multiplex chains nationally have bypassed the film till now.

The single screens were expected to be entirely sold out and yet they are only opening at just about above average/average. So for a film being mounted on a historic scale and budget, starring Hrithik Roshan and Aishwarya Rai, and billed on par with Mughaleazam by critics in reviews, the box office initial has come as a shocker.

Nationally, the film is not releasing in hundreds of theaters due to various issues with the theater chains, and that has not augured well for it either with almost 50% of its prints unable to earn. It will definitely impact opening week collections now, as will the fact of state of Rajasthan blocking the film out entirely. Right now the previously defiant filmmakers are desperately hoping the ban on Jodhaa Akbar doesn't cross over into other states of India.

thilak4life
16th February 2008, 06:23 PM
Rangan's review (http://www.desipundit.com/baradwajrangan/2008/02/16/review-jodhaa-akbar-mithya/)

Along expected lines on JA I should say, fairly positive, though he seems to have raised few points (I have just skimmed, because I prefer watching high budget films before reading his reviews). But he has praised Mithya from top to bottom! Anyway, no matter what Rangan says, I'll watch JA before Mithya.

thilak4life
16th February 2008, 06:31 PM
[tscii:bf34c0db00]Here's the point that I've always been stressing on,
"Unfortunately, Gowariker isn’t content with the story of a Mughal emperor named Akbar and a Rajput princess named Jodhaa getting married, overcoming their differences and living happily ever after. (And this alone would have made for a wonderful addition to our canon of romances, because with the exception of Mani Ratnam, almost no other mainstream filmmaker appears interested in exploring aspects of love after marriage.)"[/tscii:bf34c0db00]

thineshan54321
16th February 2008, 08:12 PM
GOOD NEWS !!!!!!!

JA Tamil Audio released !!!

source: YG

aiyoo!!! ipadi oru gunda potutu poiteenga. plz explain. anyone else came to know of this???

thineshan54321
16th February 2008, 08:36 PM
after baba's message, i visited yfg and this is what i got:

azeem o shan -written as chorus sunil kashyap,neeraj,t narayanan,arjun,rahul nambiyar gopika, poornima,fathima,janman,murunalini

muzhumathi- srinivas (kehneko josh ne bahra)

kweja endhan kweja- ARR

Idhyam idam mariyathey- chitra and karthik(in lambo ke bathen)

manmohana- sadhana sargam

lyrics -muthukumar and mashook rehman

damn the starting dont sound very innovative and different for a period film. c'mon "Idhyam Idam Mariyathey"??? thats so unoriginal and so dubbing like. :(

16th February 2008, 11:01 PM
Saw the movie.....just an ok movie..story is a very usual one. OLD WINE in new and grander bottle bottle.

Thalaivar BGM :notworthy: chancey illa simply mindblowing.

17th February 2008, 04:26 AM
Jodhaa Akbar Review By Rajeev Masand (CNN IBN):

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8YQ_oEOoyVQ

This may be the first Hindi film I ever watch in the cinemas! Luckily, they're subbed here! :D

17th February 2008, 04:40 AM
Hrithik's intro from the film...someones recorded it on their mobile! (kinda fuzzy vid)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fuXSiVQ-DDU

Theres nothing like watching a movie in India...everyone screaming and throwing stuff! lol :lol:

thineshan54321
17th February 2008, 06:15 AM
Hrithik's intro from the film...someones recorded it on their mobile! (kinda fuzzy vid)

Theres nothing like watching a movie in India...everyone screaming and throwing stuff! lol :lol:

haha i miss that lol. when i watched sivaji, the theatre was quiet altho it was full. :shock: :shock: but the best thing about that is, i didnt have to see the movie a second time to hear what they were saying and a third time for thalaivar's BGM. also my ears werent bleeding after rajni's intro :lol: :lol: :lol:

mikesasi
17th February 2008, 11:46 AM
Guys,
heard the Tamil version is released in Chennai already.. has anyone from chennai bought the CD? how the songs are?
plz post your comments/reviews...

Guess_Me
17th February 2008, 01:22 PM
Tamil version CD Cover (from ARRYG)

http://www.flickr.com/photos/arrahmanfans/2270120839/sizes/l/

rayan36
17th February 2008, 05:35 PM
Tamil version CD Cover (from ARRYG)

http://www.flickr.com/photos/arrahmanfans/2270120839/sizes/l/

you're the 1st first one to give us the news :lol: . thx

17th February 2008, 06:16 PM

haha i miss that lol. when i watched sivaji, the theatre was quiet altho it was full. :shock: :shock: but the best thing about that is, i didnt have to see the movie a second time to hear what they were saying and a third time for thalaivar's BGM. also my ears werent bleeding after rajni's intro :lol: :lol: :lol:

lol I watched Sivaji three times here. First time was the FDFS. OMG the Indian student guys just went mad....this dude was clapping in my ear all the way through the film! But i gotta admit it is quite an enjoyable experience watching it like that! (not the clapping in the ear...but the cheering whistling, dancing and throwing stuff! :lol: )

17th February 2008, 08:07 PM
is the tamil audio out? can some1 giv a link to download? pls
IM me...plssssssssssssssss

thineshan54321
17th February 2008, 08:31 PM
is the tamil audio out? can some1 giv a link to download? pls
IM me...plssssssssssssssss

ya i am dying to hear it too, someone plz give us a link. the tamil cd cover is just like the hindi one. now i am gonna hve two cd covers that look the same :lol: except one is in english and the other in tamil

thineshan54321
17th February 2008, 08:32 PM
sorry MODS, thought it would be easier to talk about tamil and hindi in seperate threads. but this is fine too, thx.

thineshan54321
17th February 2008, 08:54 PM
Hey guys, according to the CD cover, only Khwaja in tamil is by Mashook, rest are by Na. Muthukumar. There is an asterik beside Mashook's name and an asterik beside khwaja, thats why. check it out. This is what i get for staring at the cover too long, somehow pretending to listen to the music by doing so :lol:

thineshan54321
18th February 2008, 04:06 AM
really shocking. the music has been out for 2 days and still no one knows about it? whats going on? :(

18th February 2008, 04:17 AM
really shocking. the music has been out for 2 days and still no one knows about it? whats going on? :(

I think its 'cos its only available in one shop in Chennai?

thineshan54321
18th February 2008, 04:20 AM

I think its 'cos its only available in one shop in Chennai?

wait thaanga mudiyala yathu :( anyone here from chennai?

18th February 2008, 04:30 AM
Me tooo man! I hope the lyrics fit with the songs! :S

thineshan54321
18th February 2008, 04:32 AM
Me tooo man! I hope the lyrics fit with the songs! :S

the starting is not good. infact its so corny. idhayam idam mariyathey??? so dubbing like. i just wanna hear muzhumathi. i know this one is gonna be amazing. thats why i kept saying VM for these songs. but i guess ARR appraoched Na. due to time constraints.

18th February 2008, 04:37 AM
Im looking forward to In Lamhon...despite the lyric starting! But Karthik & Chitra didnt really excite me when I saw their names!

thineshan54321
18th February 2008, 04:39 AM
Im looking forward to In Lamhon...despite the lyric starting! But Karthik & Chitra didnt really excite me when I saw their names!

ya... but majestic music like the chorus part in inlamhoke doesnt sound good with Tamil lyrics.

btw, everyone please vote for ponmagal, maduraaikku is well ahead. we can get ponmagal 2nd easily. remmeber u can vote every hour. http://www.ssmusic.tv/top10.php

thineshan54321
18th February 2008, 04:43 AM
imo, the songs would sound good with the lyrics according to this order:

Jashn-Baahara
khwaja
Mann Mohana
Inlamhoke (not sure about chorus parts)
azeem (again its a hindi tune, so it might be very awkward with tamil lyrics)

[edited]

18th February 2008, 04:44 AM
lol Thinesh u make me proud....u've been promoting that SS Music vote for ages now! :lol: