View Full Version : AR || Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na | Abbas Tyrewala | Imran Khan ||

Pages : [1] 2

sat_srini
16th February 2007, 08:50 PM
[tscii:e8008a39df]Aamir's production has sensibilities of 4 years back

By IndiaFM News Bureau, February 16, 2007 - 05:48 IST
Post Rang De Basanti and Fanaa we haven’t heard much from Aamir Khan on the filmi scene. However the actor, off late, has been pretty busy with acting, production and rumouredly also ghost direction.

Firstly he is producing Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na that marks the directorial debut of script writer Abbas Tyrewala. Recently rumours had it that the film has been renamed to Main Hoon Na Maqbool. “This is hilarious”, exclaims Abbas Tyrewala. Perhaps the rumour originated from the fact that Abbas happens to be the writer of both Main Hoon Na and Maqbool. “But Main Hoon Na Maqbool is a better title. I should have thought of it before”, he adds teasingly. The title of the film is confirmed as Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na.

Speaking about the cast of the film Abbas says, “Aamir’s nephew Imraan Khan will be seen as the male lead. He is Aamir’s sister’s son. I can’t divulge much about him at this moment, but he is definitely one actor to watch out for!” Genelia D’souza of Tujhe Meri Kasam and Masti fame has been finalized to play the female lead.

The film about young love is almost reaching completion. Says Tyrewala, “We will be shooting continuously till the first week of April. A few months of post-production after that and hopefully then the movie will be ready for release!”

So is Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na a period film? “No, it is not a period film,” says Tyrewala, “But it is not very modern as well. It has sensibilities of five years back.” While Aamir is producing the film, PVR Cinemas is presenting it. A. R. Rahman is composing the music for this film.

Being an Aamir Khan production we question Abbas if there is any possibility of Aamir Khan making a cameo in the film and he confirms, “Aamir himself will not be seen anywhere in the film. However there are a lot of other actors in the film who will make a special appearance including Naseeruddin Shah, Ratna Pathak Shah, Arbaaz Khan and Arshad Warsi”

Apart from Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na, Aamir is also producing a film called Tare Zameen Par that is being directed by Amol Gupte. Aamir plays the male lead of this film. He will also be starring in the remake of Tamil film Ghajini that pairs him with Ayesha Takia. Finally there is Mani Ratnam’s Lajjo where he is cast opposite Kareena Kapoor.

http://www.indiafm.com/features/2007/02/16/2263/index.html[/tscii:e8008a39df]

19th February 2007, 06:20 PM
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0473367/

20th February 2007, 07:40 AM
so wat alll movies our boss has now in Hindi: :?

1. Jodha-Akbar
2. Lajjo
3. London Dreams (Rockstar)
4. Ahmed khan football movie
5. Chamki
6. Jaane tu ya na jaane
7. Kajri
8. Raykesh mehra's bhairavi......

eppadi juggle panna poraru idhellam vechikittu?? :( .....idhula shivaji pondra useless projects vera :x .......i think Rahmanji has to learn to tell a few "NO"s now........ :D

sat_srini
13th April 2007, 06:35 AM
[tscii:20c2b3c1c3]Aamir’s Salman connection
Shubha Shetty-Saha
Thursday, April 12, 2007 21:59 IST

According to sources, actor/producer Aamir Khan has roped in Salman Khan’s brothers Sohail and Arbaaz Khan to play a cameo in his film ‘Jaane Tu Ya Janne Na’. The movie, which is supposed to be a love story set in a college campus with music direction from AR Rahman, is the debut vehicle for Aamir’s cousin Imraan.
Arbaaz Khan, while confirming that he is indeed doing a role, refused from talking further about it saying, “I would have loved to talk about it, but I’ve been requested by the producers to keep the details under wraps.”

Not surprising, considering Aamir’s penchant for secrecy. The last actor who reportedly dared to cross the actor and spoke about her role in his film ‘Taare Zameen Par’ to all and sundry – Kangana Ranaut- was thrown out of his film.

http://www.dnaindia.com/report.asp?NewsID=1090466[/tscii:20c2b3c1c3]

sat_srini
21st August 2007, 09:29 PM
Aamir's film slated for February release
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
By Rohini Bhandari

16 August 2007, 07:20 PM
MUMBAI: Aamir Khan Productions' Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na is set to release on 8 February 2008. The shooting of the film has been wrapped up and is currently in post production. The film was shot in Bombay and Rajasthan.

Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na, which is being co-produced by Aamir Khan Productions' along with PVR, has been made on a budget of approximately Rs 80 million (Rs 8 crores). PVR will also distribute the film in India.

PVR Films Cell CEO Ashish Saksena informs Businessofcinema.com, "Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na is a love story set in a college campus, hence we though that the Friday before Valentine's Day will be apt for its release."

The film stars debutants Imran Khan and Genelia Dsouza in lead roles and Ratna Pathak Shah in a prominent role. Besides, Naserruddin Shah, Paresh Rawal, Sohail Khan and Arbaaz Khan also lend guest appearances in the film.

Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na is directed by Abbas Tyrewala who has previously written dialogues for films like Salaam Namaste, Main Hoon Na, Munnabhai M.B.B.S. and Asoka amongst others.

On the other hand, Aamir Khan Productions' first release will be Taare Zameen Par, which will hit theatres on 21 December, 2007.

http://www.businessofcinema.com/boc/?file=story&id=4795

thineshan54321
3rd February 2008, 08:21 AM
according to this article the music will be out in the next couple of months: http://entertainment.in.msn.com/Bollywood/article.aspx?cp-documentid=1221176

looks like its right on schedule, now that TZP is over, we can expect it very soon. its ready from ARRs side, its recorded.

25th April 2008, 06:54 PM
This movie's promo is out on T.V channels

sat_srini
26th April 2008, 11:24 AM
Movie Promo - ARR singing in the end

http://www.bollywoodhungama.com/broadband/video/Movie-Promos/kBAi0n79/3/Promo-1-Jaane-Tu-Ya-Jaane-Na.html

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-5794122414686800996&q=jaane+tu&ei=G8YSSIX0LY7yqQOUybTKBA&hl=en

26th April 2008, 11:53 AM
The music in the promo is really catchy 8-) Seems like a romantic film. We are in for a treat :redjump:

sat_srini
26th April 2008, 11:57 AM

I have watched the trailor 5 times so far just to listen to the catchy music. This album should be interesting though I expect it to release only after Adaa and Sakkarakatti.

26th April 2008, 12:07 PM
I'm trying to extract the music from the trailer. Me too watched the trailer about 5 times till now :musicsmile:

26th April 2008, 12:29 PM
:yes: very catchy

26th April 2008, 02:56 PM
:bluejump: :bluejump:

o***a idhu meesik :lol:

thalaiva pinnureyaae ..................chance-ae illaaaaaaaaa............. :lol:

26th April 2008, 02:58 PM
yeeteeb makkal vendukolukku inanga

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MYsw41OPJM4

26th April 2008, 03:02 PM
Movie Promo - ARR singing in the end

http://www.bollywoodhungama.com/broadband/video/Movie-Promos/kBAi0n79/3/Promo-1-Jaane-Tu-Ya-Jaane-Na.html

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-5794122414686800996&q=jaane+tu&ei=G8YSSIX0LY7yqQOUybTKBA&hl=en

its not ARR's voice in the end.........

enna oru freshness and sharpness..........sema beats vera...........

anbu thalaiva vetri namakke - Azhagiya thamizh magan needhaane 8-)

26th April 2008, 03:42 PM
wow....on loop :bluejump:

as LM suggested, that "dhigidhigi thaana" bit can be used as ringtone.....come on folks, time for ringtone change :lol:

where is Wibha - the ARR cum Genelia fan :lol2: :(

26th April 2008, 04:40 PM
Hey maddy, the last bit is by arr..Listen carefully

26th April 2008, 05:02 PM
i know im gonna be bashed after this, but no offence, the music doesnt sound anything WOW,but only passable. Normally such chants from ARR which has those kinda words, it will have very complicating yet catchy tune. but this is like blunt. lets see when the audio releases.... when is it anywayz?

thineshan54321
26th April 2008, 07:49 PM
i know im gonna be bashed after this, but no offence, the music doesnt sound anything WOW,but only passable. Normally such chants from ARR which has those kinda words, it will have very complicating yet catchy tune. but this is like blunt. lets see when the audio releases.... when is it anywayz?

i am glad its very simple. this is how things used to be in 90s, very simple but catchy as hell. very very fresh imo.

thineshan54321
26th April 2008, 08:15 PM
its arrs voice at the end for sure. will provide a .wav soon (11 mb). dinesh please loop this, you will like it for sure (i hope). but ithu verum sample thaan machi, hope this turns out to be an AP. looks like it, very fresh, playfully romantic (not mad love).

thineshan54321
26th April 2008, 08:16 PM
there ya go: http://www.sendspace.com/file/pjxvoy

26th April 2008, 08:55 PM
its arrs voice at the end for sure. will provide a .wav soon (11 mb). dinesh please loop this, you will like it for sure (i hope). but ithu verum sample thaan machi, hope this turns out to be an AP. looks like it, very fresh, playfully romantic (not mad love).

yea...the film looks nice...Genelia looks awesome.... and yea, listenin to the bit without watching with the trailor helps.... i dunno y, but it sounds nicer now..... :) and yes, its ARR at the ending part.... haha.....

Yes, the bit is catchy.... haha...thanks for the wav. file yea.... enjoying the bit now..... :)

thineshan54321
26th April 2008, 10:39 PM

yea...the film looks nice...Genelia looks awesome.... and yea, listenin to the bit without watching with the trailor helps.... i dunno y, but it sounds nicer now..... :) and yes, its ARR at the ending part.... haha.....

Yes, the bit is catchy.... haha...thanks for the wav. file yea.... enjoying the bit now..... :)

good to hear. with arr you cant trust ur instincts.

27th April 2008, 09:39 AM

good to hear. with arr you cant trust ur instincts.

that is so true... haha!!! The rendition by ARR at the end is very soul stirring...a very mysterious kinda song..... cant wait the album just for it....!!!

rayan36
27th April 2008, 10:30 AM
Another Jazzy kinda song....Jaane Tu, he's got the jazz guys

27th April 2008, 11:10 AM
The film is slated for July release. Songs are expected be out by May end or June first week. One long month to go!!!

thineshan54321
27th April 2008, 09:03 PM
High Quality audio promo coming up!

thineshan54321
27th April 2008, 09:05 PM
The film is slated for July release. Songs are expected be out by May end or June first week. One long month to go!!!

i think Ada will come before that so time will fly.

thineshan54321
27th April 2008, 09:07 PM
there ya go: http://www.sendspace.com/file/h9jctu

This was recorded from the official website itself (its slight longer because it wasnt cut to reduce air time like the TV one and the quality is TOP CLASS, you can hear the difference).

thineshan54321
27th April 2008, 09:13 PM
i dunno why, ever since i watched the promo and listened to the music, i am so excited about this one. the music is so fresh and bubbly like AP/Boys.

29th April 2008, 12:33 AM
Thineshan,

I'am not able to download the promo audio from sendspace (Service at full capacity). Is it possible for you to upload in some other site (preferably www.divshare.com or 4shared)?

29th April 2008, 12:51 AM
master,
http://www.divshare.com/download/4371033-3a0

29th April 2008, 12:59 AM
Ram :ty: :ty:

29th April 2008, 01:23 AM
Thees ees ultimate lolaayi involving gene kutty :noteeth:

29th April 2008, 01:26 AM
Music perfectly fits her playfulness ;) 8-)

Thees ees ultimate lolaayi involving gene kutty :noteeth:

thineshan54321
29th April 2008, 04:43 AM
sorry lm, i wasnt at home for a while. thats why i couldnt upload. glad ramakrishna uploaded. thx ramakrishna.

29th April 2008, 06:14 AM
sorry lm, i wasnt at home for a while. thats why i couldnt upload. glad ramakrishna uploaded. thx ramakrishna.

No probs, Thineshan 8-)

1st May 2008, 10:51 PM
enaku antha full song venum... jaane tuuuuu..

engaiyaachi kidaikuma... i am ready to pay :?

tarikitta tara tarikittaa tara ra ra...
mmm. mmm..mm..mmm..mmmmm.. mmm..mmm...

ithu thaan en mindla odi kittu iruku :(

1st May 2008, 11:02 PM
Pay me one crore.. I will get it for u :lol2:

2nd May 2008, 06:31 PM
abbas tyrewala innu padikkum pothellam enakku 'abbas tyruwada' innu than padikka thonuthu! :lol2:

thineshan54321
2nd May 2008, 06:39 PM
abbas tyrewala innu padikkum pothellam enakku 'abbas tyruwada' innu than padikka thonuthu! :lol2:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: epayum saapaatu ninaipu pola irukuthu! :lol: hilarious

Guess_Me
2nd May 2008, 10:39 PM
Jaane Tu - Second Promo

Recorded from TV with mobile by Rahul@Orkut.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZTl_JJj0GWo

The best part is we have a music release date on trailer - May 15th.

2nd May 2008, 10:56 PM
wow....2 ARR albums in a single month....am i on the right planet? :roll:

sat_srini
2nd May 2008, 10:57 PM
Thanks!!!

Awesome Music. Looking forward to the audio release.

ARR's recent releases (ATM, JA and now JTYJA) have been catchy and instantly likeable unlike the "slow poison" effect that is usually attributed to his songs.

2nd May 2008, 11:17 PM
Audio release May 15. Film release July 4. It can't get better than this :victory:

thineshan54321
3rd May 2008, 02:44 AM
Jaane Tu - Second Promo

Recorded from TV with mobile by Rahul@Orkut.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZTl_JJj0GWo

The best part is we have a music release date on trailer - May 15th.

THIS IS STUNNING!!!! WOW MUSIC IS FABULOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

thineshan54321
3rd May 2008, 02:45 AM
Audio release May 15. Film release July 4. It can't get better than this :victory:

sakarakatti is also due this month!!!

sat_srini
3rd May 2008, 02:45 AM
High quality version of promo 2

http://www.ibnlive.com/videos/64440/heres-a-sneak-peek-into-jaane-tu-ya-jaane-na.html

thineshan54321
3rd May 2008, 02:51 AM

http://www.ibnlive.com/videos/64440/heres-a-sneak-peek-into-jaane-tu-ya-jaane-na.html

WOW thx. GREAT love it. reminds me of rang de basanti.

thineshan54321
3rd May 2008, 03:27 AM
here is the HQ .wav of the 2nd promo http://www.mediafire.com/?bk056gbffz0

romantic RDB comin up

thineshan54321
3rd May 2008, 04:49 AM
i just cant press the stop button!!!

3rd May 2008, 06:26 AM

is it me or does the 1st line of the song is awfully similar to a Telugu song by Devi Sri Prasad.... :? :?

But nevertheless, the song is catchy..... awaiting for it eagerly....

3rd May 2008, 11:14 PM
ok this song is tooooooooooo goooooooooood..... quickly release it!!! I WANT IT NOW!!!! :D

thineshan54321
3rd May 2008, 11:56 PM
ok this song is tooooooooooo goooooooooood..... quickly release it!!! I WANT IT NOW!!!! :D

its on a loop for a day here. aamir khan sure knows how to publicise and increase the hype!

4th May 2008, 01:15 AM
wow..mindblowing promo....non-stop for more than an hour.

4th May 2008, 09:59 AM

its on a loop for a day here. aamir khan sure knows how to publicise and increase the hype!

Yes Thineshan..... So far both the promo song sounds awesome, even the 1st promo which had the ARR song, that he sung it was brilliant, a very jazzy moody kind.... And this....WOW!!! Awesome song.... very very very very catchy, oh God i cant wait until May 15............. :D

8th May 2008, 09:17 AM
Hooked to the opening riffs of the promo song :musicsmile:

thineshan54321
8th May 2008, 10:27 AM
check out the official website www.jaanetu.com for the HQ trailer with top class audio quality and an unheard bit at the end.

with ADA in music yogi (pre order) it said may 13th releasing. here on the trailer it says may 15th releasing. :)

8th May 2008, 03:00 PM
WOWOW!! che ivlo late aa paakarein idha :ashamed:

trailer ROCKS!! 8-) 8-)

8th May 2008, 08:26 PM
The promo song (Kabhi Kabhi) ripped from the high quality video... :

Mp3 256 Kbps VBR
: http://www.MegaShare.com/406713
: http://www.mediafire.com/?y5mrh4cocpg

WAV.
: http://www.mediafire.com/?tz9gsnw5hbm

thineshan54321
8th May 2008, 11:00 PM

Mp3 256 Kbps VBR

WAV.

iwas just gonna do this. u saved me the trouble :)

9th May 2008, 03:09 AM
:musicsmile: #Everything is gonna be ok# :musicsmile:

9th May 2008, 05:47 PM

Mp3 256 Kbps VBR

WAV.

hahaha...no problem man... i knew u were bz becoz we didint get the WAV. file on time... haha... :D the song just rocks man!!!

thineshan54321
9th May 2008, 07:53 PM

Mp3 256 Kbps VBR

WAV.

hahaha...no problem man... i knew u were bz becoz we didint get the WAV. file on time... haha... :D the song just rocks man!!!

absolutely! reminds me of kadhalan + RDB mixecd together! thast an unbelievable good sign.

11th May 2008, 06:45 PM
http://sify.com/bbhome/max_newpopup_new.php?f=The_Livesofothers_Clive_10m ay08-128k.wmv

Thalaivar says JTYJN releases on may 20th :?

11th May 2008, 08:40 PM

Mp3 256 Kbps VBR

WAV.
thanx dinesh!veryyyyyyyyyyy good quality sound :thumbsup:

14th May 2008, 01:37 PM
JAANE TU YA JAANE NA SOUNDTRAK LISTING

Kabhi Kabhi Aditi Zindagi
Movie: Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na
Music Label: T-Series
Singers: Rashid Ali
Lyricist: Abbas Tyrewala
Music Director: A R Rahman
Choreographer:
Picturised on:
Genre:
Duration (mm:ss): 3:41
Lyrics: N

Pappu Cant Dance
Singers: Blaze, Mohd. Aslam, Tanvi, Anupama Deshpande, Benny Dayal, Tanvi, Darshana, Satish Subramanium
Choreographer:
Picturised on:
Genre:
Duration (mm:ss): 4:27

Jaane Tu Mera Kya Hai
Singers: Runa Rizvi
Choreographer:
Picturised on:
Genre:

Nazrein Milaana Nazrein Churaana
Singers: Swetha Bhargave, Naresh Iyer, Satish Chakravarthye, Tanvi, Darshana, Benny Dayal, Anupama Deshpande
Choreographer:
Picturised on:
Genre:
Duration (mm:ss): 3:57

Tu Bole Main Boloon
Singers: A R Rahman
Choreographer:
Picturised on:
Genre:
Duration (mm:ss): 4:36

Kahin To Hogi Ho
Singers: Rashid Ali, Vasundhara Das
Choreographer:
Picturised on:
Genre:
Duration (mm:ss): 5:05

Jaane Tu Meri Kya Hai - 1
Singers: Sukhwinder Singh
Choreographer:
Picturised on:
Genre:
Duration (mm:ss): 5:44

Pappu Cant Dance - Remix
Singers: Anupama Deshpande, Benny Dayal, Benny Dayal, Blaze, Tanvi, Darshana, Satish Subramanium, Mohd. Aslam
Choreographer:
Picturised on:
Genre:

__._,_.___

vibinrajmani
14th May 2008, 04:19 PM
JAANE TU YA JAANE NA SOUNDTRAK LISTING

Kabhi Kabhi Aditi Zindagi
Singers: Rashid Ali
Choreographer:
Picturised on:
Genre:

Pappu Cant Dance
Singers: Blaze, Mohd. Aslam, Tanvi, Anupama Deshpande, Benny Dayal, Tanvi, Darshana, Satish Subramanium
Choreographer:
Picturised on:
Genre:

Jaane Tu Mera Kya Hai
Singers: Runa Rizvi
Choreographer:
Picturised on:
Genre:

Nazrein Milaana Nazrein Churaana
Singers: Swetha Bhargave, Naresh Iyer, Satish Chakravarthye, Tanvi, Darshana, Benny Dayal, Anupama Deshpande
Choreographer:
Picturised on:
Genre:
Duration (mm:ss): 3:57

Tu Bole Main Boloon
Singers: A R Rahman
Choreographer:
Picturised on:
Genre:
Duration (mm:ss): 4:36

Kahin To Hogi Ho
Singers: Rashid Ali, Vasundhara Das
Choreographer:
Picturised on:
Genre:
Duration (mm:ss): 5:05

Jaane Tu Meri Kya Hai - 1
Singers: Sukhwinder Singh
Choreographer:
Picturised on:
Genre:
Duration (mm:ss): 5:44

Pappu Cant Dance - Remix
Singers: Anupama Deshpande, Benny Dayal, Benny Dayal, Blaze, Tanvi, Darshana, Satish Subramanium, Mohd. Aslam
Choreographer:
Picturised on:
Genre:

__._,_.___

My god, this is going to be awesome!! 8 songs?? Really?? :cool2:
I hope it is another RDB!!

Guess_Me
14th May 2008, 05:06 PM
So, in short

Kabhi Kabhi Aditi Zindagi (3:41)
Rashid Ali

Pappu Cant Dance (4:27)
Blaze, Mohd. Aslam, Tanvi, Anupama Deshpande, Benny Dayal, Tanvi, Darshana, Satish Subramanium

Jaane Tu Mera Kya Hai (3:41)
Runa Rizvi

Nazrein Milaana Nazrein Churaana ( 3:57)
Swetha Bhargave, Naresh Iyer, Satish Chakravarthye, Tanvi, Darshana, Benny Dayal, Anupama Deshpande

Tu Bole Main Boloon (4:36)
A R Rahman

Kahin To Hogi Ho (5:05)
Rashid Ali, Vasundhara Das

Jaane Tu Meri Kya Hai - 1 (5:44)
Sukhwinder Singh

Pappu Cant Dance - Remix (4:27)
Anupama Deshpande, Benny Dayal, Benny Dayal, Blaze, Tanvi, Darshana, Satish Subramanium, Mohd. Aslam

thineshan54321
14th May 2008, 05:49 PM
So, in short

Rashid Ali

Blaze, Mohd. Aslam, Tanvi, Anupama Deshpande, Benny Dayal, Tanvi, Darshana, Satish Subramanium

Runa Rizvi

Swetha Bhargave, Naresh Iyer, Satish Chakravarthye, Tanvi, Darshana, Benny Dayal, Anupama Deshpande

A R Rahman

Sukhwinder Singh

Anupama Deshpande, Benny Dayal, Benny Dayal, Blaze, Tanvi, Darshana, Satish Subramanium, Mohd. Aslam

wow here 8 songs + 10 songs in ada. WOW! also, the sound engineer working on JTYJN said that two of the songs he worked on is not going to be used on the movie. that means it had 10 songs before?

rayan36
14th May 2008, 07:15 PM
So, in short

Rashid Ali

Runa Rizvi

A R Rahman

Sukhwinder Singh

wow here 8 songs + 10 songs in ada. WOW! also, the sound engineer working on JTYJN said that two of the songs he worked on is not going to be used on the movie. that means it had 10 songs before?

Eventually the two songs will be used in another movie, anyway great :D

14th May 2008, 08:00 PM
Basically it is just six songs with probably two repeats (e.g. Sahana happy version and sad version). Also, many songs are less than 4 minutes. Does this mean we won't have long pre- and inter-ludes? The nineties won't ever come back! At least, the wait then was rewarded with rocking numbers. Let's hope for the best.

thineshan54321
15th May 2008, 03:40 AM
Basically it is just six songs with probably two repeats (e.g. Sahana happy version and sad version). Also, many songs are less than 4 minutes. Does this mean we won't have long pre- and inter-ludes? The nineties won't ever come back! At least, the wait then was rewarded with rocking numbers. Let's hope for the best.

very very dissapointed that kabhi kabhi is under 4. anyways its not the minutes that matter. :) this might turn out to be another RDB. we never know. also Rahman did a remix in this album. a remix from the same album ofcourse. thats pretty new

arsaregama
15th May 2008, 09:47 AM
so... again the era of naresh iyer is fading with benny dayala's entrance... previous instances.... unnikrihsnan era,karthik era,srinivas era....

thineshan54321
15th May 2008, 10:39 AM
so... again the era of naresh iyer is fading with benny dayala's entrance... previous instances.... unnikrihsnan era,karthik era,srinivas era....

i onyl see her as a support singer. any other songs?

Vaz
15th May 2008, 12:54 PM
hmhm.... I think Benny is a man.... :?

music man
15th May 2008, 05:30 PM
Ha Ha..Yes Benny is a male singer....Yes Naresh Iyer is slowly fading out...Like his predecessors Karthik,Srinivas and Unni Krishnan....I would love to hear Jayachandran again...Hope he strikes gold in ADA...

music man
15th May 2008, 05:33 PM
Kabhi Kabhi song has some old ARR magic in it....It is a dangerously addictive number...I am eagerly waiting for the album

15th May 2008, 06:14 PM
Here's benny

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ReSI04L5r_o

16th May 2008, 01:05 AM
The latest batch of male singers all have quite similar voices: Benny Dayal, Naresh Iyer, Nikil Mattew & Krish.

But I think Naresh came first (and therefore is the best!)

rayan36
16th May 2008, 11:26 AM
The latest batch of male singers all have quite similar voices: Benny Dayal, Naresh Iyer, Nikil Mattew & Krish.

But I think Naresh came first (and therefore is the best!)

Benny Dayal & Naresh Iyer come close IMO :wink:

Vaz
16th May 2008, 02:28 PM
I think both are quite versatile and good singers....

But somehow, for me the last great "voice find" was that of Karthik! Unique! I would put Karthik in the lineage of Hariharan, Unni... Unfortunatly he has not sung for our Boss in a while.....

Heard that Khabi khabi was first sung by him but because of pronounciation issues they went for Rashil Ali (courtesy ARRYFG).

sat_srini
17th May 2008, 06:26 AM
New promo -

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wal1wYOYv64

Guess_Me
17th May 2008, 10:35 AM
New promo -

Not very catchy :(

More importantly, it doesn't carry the ARR stamp.

17th May 2008, 11:26 AM
New promo -

Yea.... wanted to say it... the chant part was catchy though.... but the main tune.... :?

thineshan54321
17th May 2008, 12:49 PM
New promo -

Yea.... wanted to say it... the chant part was catchy though.... but the main tune.... :?

exact same thought. the chants r good both at start and at finish. but the song itself :? i guess weird is the word

17th May 2008, 02:17 PM
Yeah I think its the English lyrics! I got the same feeling when I heard 'Dating' from Boys for the first time, but I loved the song after I got used to it.

They do this kinda thing in Hindi a lot. Always makes me cringe! :oops: They drop in an English lyric all of a sudden, that feels out of place and its usually part of the chorus.

rayan36
17th May 2008, 04:52 PM
Maybe we should give it time until the real songs come out. It is kinds awkward though. It happens. It did happen with Kelamal Kaiyilae - the first line was really awkward, but now look at the songs, it playing in tamil radios every now and then

18th May 2008, 06:48 AM
The same chants came in the first promo too, but then it was great. Quite disappointed with this. 2 more days anyway.

Guess_Me
19th May 2008, 10:54 PM
JTYJN available for pre-order at MusicYogi

http://www.musicyogi.com/asp/musicDetails.asp?albID=ALB7554

Ordered my copy.

thineshan54321
19th May 2008, 11:28 PM
JTYJN available for pre-order at MusicYogi

http://www.musicyogi.com/asp/musicDetails.asp?albID=ALB7554

Ordered my copy.

ppl from yfg said its already released in stores

Guess_Me
19th May 2008, 11:31 PM

Just the cassettes not CDs.

thineshan54321
19th May 2008, 11:43 PM

Just the cassettes not CDs.

did u get anything yet guess_me?

Guess_Me
20th May 2008, 12:19 AM
did u get anything yet guess_me?

Nothing yet.

sat_srini
20th May 2008, 10:57 AM
You can listen to the songs here-

http://www.indiafm.com/movies/audiolisting/12917/index.html

thineshan54321
20th May 2008, 11:10 AM
THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!

Guess_Me
20th May 2008, 11:25 AM
Bollywood Torrents has a 256 kbps release of JTYJN songs. But since the tracker is down, no one can get it.

thineshan54321
20th May 2008, 11:32 AM
Bollywood Torrents has a 256 kbps release of JTYJN songs. But since the tracker is down, no one can get it.

ya just found there too. couldnt download!!! anywhere else?

20th May 2008, 11:36 AM
anywhere else we can download the songs from?

sat_srini
20th May 2008, 11:41 AM
I am really impressed with this album based on my first listening. My pick would be "Kabhi Kabhi Aditi".

20th May 2008, 11:43 AM
I am really impressed with this album based on my first listening. My pick would be "Kabhi Kabhi Aditi".

did u get the CD? :(
someone please giv me a link to download the songs... please

am desparate

thineshan54321
20th May 2008, 11:44 AM

did u get the CD? :(
someone please giv me a link to download the songs... please

am desparate
hehe\\
:Dj

me too in desperate need. plz plz give me 320 mp3 links. i really need it. especially for JTYJN. plz help me out, gonna cry. :(

sat_srini
20th May 2008, 11:45 AM
You can listen to the songs online -

http://www.indiafm.com/movies/audiolisting/12917/index.html

20th May 2008, 11:46 AM
me too in desperate need. plz plz give me 320 mp3 links. i really need it. especially for JTYJN. plz help me out, gonna cry. :(
i am crying!!! :cry:
thineshan.. did get ADA?

vibinrajmani
20th May 2008, 12:15 PM

I know I'm going to be shred to pieces for saying this, but this reminds me of the Adada Adada song from Santosh Subramaniyam :roll: Anyone with me or am I absolutely delusional??

Madevan94
20th May 2008, 12:37 PM
Kabhi Kabhi Aditi Zindagi..what a song wonderful.hatts off arr!!

Madevan94
20th May 2008, 12:38 PM
Kabhi Kabhi Aditi Zindagi..what a song ! wonderful!!
Hatts off arr!!

Madevan94
20th May 2008, 12:40 PM
http://www.raaga.com/channels/hindi/moviedetail.asp?mid=H001266

better quality ..

Madevan94
20th May 2008, 12:41 PM
http://www.raaga.com/channels/hindi/moviedetail.asp?mid=H001264

20th May 2008, 01:43 PM
give me a link to download the songs please.... :(

sha
20th May 2008, 02:28 PM
its available here http://www.studentrockstars.com/

sure im gonna buy CD when i reach home from work.. but cant wait till then,, so downloading now........ hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

20th May 2008, 02:42 PM

I know I'm going to be shred to pieces for saying this, but this reminds me of the Adada Adada song from Santosh Subramaniyam :roll: Anyone with me or am I absolutely delusional??

i told this the 1st moment i heard the promo, but i wasnt sure which track was it, but i knew it was from a Telugu Devi Sri Prasad number .
But do u mean by the whole song or wut???

vibinrajmani
20th May 2008, 03:01 PM

i told this the 1st moment i heard the promo, but i wasnt sure which track was it, but i knew it was from a Telugu Devi Sri Prasad number .

just the beginning part

20th May 2008, 03:02 PM
yes guys.. kabhi kabhi aditi startin 4 words sounds similar to that adada adadaa song by DSP...
but the similarity stops there...

20th May 2008, 03:23 PM
[tscii:479681eee3]Review of jtyjn by joginder tuteja (the guy who thrashed jodhaa Akbar)

Would it be Qayamat Se Qayamat Tak once again with the arrival of Jaane Tu... Ya Jaane Naa? This is the first feeling one got the moment the first look of this Aamir Khan production was out. Marking the launch pad of his nephew, Imraan Khan, Jaane Tu…Ya Jaane Naa seems to be another innocent love story in the offering sans any unnecessary mush, hence going truly with contemporary times. With pretty girl Genelia D'Souza opposite Imraan in this campus flick and A.R. Rahman as the composer, this Abbas Tyrewala debut directorial venture (he also doubles up as a lyricist here), JTYJN, is a promising flick arriving this summer. Does the music hold up to the promise? The answer is - Yes!

Write your own music review of Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na
First things first - when the best of the best of 2008 would be written down, the number 'Kabhi Kabhi Aditi Zindagi' would definitely find a mention. Crooned by newcomer Rashid Ali who is being introduced by Rahman on Bollywood musical arena, the song is beautiful from the word GO, the moment guitar strings mark the song's beginning.

Rashid's voice is just perfect for an actor who is being launched in a youthful romantic entertainer and the singer utilizes the big platform to the fullest. While Abbas' lyrics go truly with contemporary times, it is a nice change to hear a Rahman composition in a truly mainstream cinema rather than the historical/period/issue based films for which he has been creating music for quite some time now.

In true Rahman style, he gets together a bunch of singers for the track 'Pappu Can't Dance'. Well, this is the track which is supposedly a spoof on Salman Khan's on and off screen image and has been making news in last few days. The song's beginning has a rhythm which has formed a part of the racy proceedings in the first teaser of Jaane Tu…Ya Jaane Naa that had kick started the film's promotion a few weeks back.

Anupama, Benny Dayal, Blazee, Tanvi, Darshana, Satish Subramanium and Aslam come together to sing about this character called 'Pappu' who has seen all the riches in his life. Since the day he was born, he roams around in the best of the cars, has a body to die for, boasts of an impeccable style, but alas, can't dance to save his life. Hence the title - 'Pappu Can't Dance'. A fast moving fun song, which has a campus setting to it and also appears in a 'remix version', 'Pappu' is a song which should be fun when watched on the big screen.

It's a new sound at the very beginning of 'Jaane Tu Mera Kya Hai (Aditi)' that hooks you on instantaneously. This very rhythm stays throughout this song which is crooned for the female character of the film, Aditi, by yet another relative newcomer Runa. If the song's haunting tune wasn't enough, the way Runa renders the track makes it one as the sad theme of the song conveys what the protagonist is going through. A number about a girl remembering the times gone by with the boy she loved, 'Jaane Tu' is composed in a style, which is similar to that of 'Zara Zara' [Rehnna Hai Terre Dil Mein] and hence can be expected to grow over a period of time.

The song is later heard in a version meant for the film's male protagonist Jai and is titled 'Jaane Tu Meri Kya Hai (Jai)'. This time around the beginning is even more somber and takes it's own time to reach the stage where Sukhwinder Singh comes around to hold the center stage. The pensive mood is conveyed well yet again though this time around the version is even more somber.

Guitar is at play once again in the number 'Nazrein Milaana Nazrein Churaana'. The best song to arrive after 'Kabhi Kabhi Aditi Zindagi', 'Nazrein' deserves to be the next song in line for promotion. Packed with youthful energy, the number has a Rahman stamp all over it and goes in perfectly well with the film's campus mood. In fact just one hearing and you are sure to carry the number along for your next camp fire outing.

Yet again, it's an array of singers - Benny Dayal, Satish Chakravarthy, Naresh Iyer, Darshana, Shwetha, Tanvi, Bhargavi, Anupama - who come together but never once does one feels like trying to find out the singer behind a particular line. A complete team effort which reminds of the number 'Sama Yeh Suhaana' [Goonj] when it comes to it's setting.

The album continues to become better with every passing song, especially so the moment the title song arrives. Surprisingly, instead of 'Jaane Tu…Ya Jaane Naa', it is titled 'Tu Bole Main Boloon', which are the opening words of the song. Sung by Rahman himself, the song is a funny take on how this guy and the girl have two different perspectives to everything, even though at the end what they mean is just the same! A bona fide jazz number with soft drums, saxophone and other associated musical instruments in tow, 'Tu Bolev' has an international feel to it in the way it's entire arrangements are done.

After a brilliant 'Kabhi Kabhi Aditi Zindagiv', Rashid Ali returns with 'Kahin To Hogi Ho' where he has Vasundara Das for company. Yet another beautiful number which carries an Indi-pop feel to it, this love song has such a serene feel to it that one can't help playing the number on a repeat mode. This is a kind of a soft romantic number that you wish to preserve in your iPod and play it your loved one at the first given opportunity. A brilliant number which makes it two out of two for Rashid Ali!

The soundtrack here is unlike a conventional Bollywood score and instead introduces a style, which goes with the contemporary youthful setting. Jaane Tu…Ya Jaane Naa is an album, which deserves to be bought this season. With Jannat being the only album which is registering good sales and no other album from past or present matching it's performance on the stands, Jaane Tu…Ya Jaane Naa by A.R. Rahman comes as welcome relief.

http://www.indiafm.com/movies/musicreview/12917/index.html[/tscii:479681eee3]

20th May 2008, 03:57 PM
looks like an all-positive review....
anyway speaks truth... :)

ARR rocks... again... and again... and again....

20th May 2008, 04:02 PM
aditi song is very catchy :D

20th May 2008, 04:12 PM
Tu Bole Main Boloon - ARR singing strikes again :)

20th May 2008, 04:14 PM

yeah....
he has tried a diff kind of singing....
some of the parts gives me some iruvar movie feel to me... dono why...
but defly VERY different...

This man is really CREATIVE, and thats why they call him GOD of music...

ArulprakasH
20th May 2008, 04:20 PM
ARR Rox :musicsmile:

20th May 2008, 04:39 PM
Pappu Can't Dance. The prelude rocks big time. :redjump: :redjump: :redjump: :redjump: :redjump: :redjump: :redjump: :redjump:

20th May 2008, 04:47 PM
namma style-la sonna -kalakara'yya intha allu :notworthy:

20th May 2008, 04:49 PM
BULLS EYE SHOT album...

20th May 2008, 04:52 PM
Kabhi Kabhi is so short :( I want more :yes:

ArulprakasH
20th May 2008, 05:04 PM
All d songs are short..
ARR na atleast 5-7 mins songs irukkanum..

20th May 2008, 05:22 PM
All d songs are short..
ARR na atleast 5-7 mins songs irukkanum..

parliamentla resolution pass pannanum :yes:

rayan36
20th May 2008, 05:39 PM
Aiyayo??? the songs are out???? :bangcomp: :fatigue:

20th May 2008, 05:57 PM

hehe... you should be happy my friend :)

20th May 2008, 05:59 PM

he is tensed becos he cannot hear/download them in office...
am i rite rayan?

rayan36
20th May 2008, 06:02 PM

it's just i'm late to receive the good news

rayan36
20th May 2008, 06:08 PM

just the beginning part

listening to adada while downloading JTYJN

20th May 2008, 06:10 PM
everything is downloaded... sit back, relax, enjoy :)

20th May 2008, 06:16 PM
has anyone scanned the CD cover?

20th May 2008, 06:28 PM

yeah....
he has tried a diff kind of singing....
some of the parts gives me some iruvar movie feel to me... dono why...
but defly VERY different...

This man is really CREATIVE, and thats why they call him GOD of music...

you get the Iruvar feel because that album had alot of Jazz in it... and this song is all JAZZ.. KILLER ARR KILLER! feels like am watching Oceans Eleven... all JAZZ!!!!!!!

20th May 2008, 06:37 PM
yeah lancelot...
what you say is rite....

20th May 2008, 06:52 PM
The 'thigithighithaana' chant is running inside my head in a loop :musicsmile:

20th May 2008, 06:53 PM
master... rendu album release karanamaaga.... enadhu project'in QA release naalaikku thalli vaikka pattadhu.... :)

velanguchu namma pozhappu...

20th May 2008, 07:00 PM
:lol: Enakku andha problem-um illa.

Konja neram en system-kku rest kudukkaren. Romba nerama orey paattu paadittu irukku :mrgreen:

rayan36
20th May 2008, 07:09 PM
Kabhi Kabhi - golden honey meltdown, love the string & the flute combination :musicsmile:

rayan36
20th May 2008, 07:16 PM
some part of the songs remind me of E20U18 & Nazrein reminds me of Desam :roll:

20th May 2008, 07:17 PM
was expecting the Kabhi Kabhi to have more twist in tune based on the starting song.... but it finished just like that.... sad sad... and most the songs only 3-4 mins... wut the?!!!

Guess_Me
20th May 2008, 07:17 PM
I suppose all of you got the 320 kbps MP3s. If anyone still looking for it, post here.

20th May 2008, 07:20 PM
:redjump: :bluejump: pappu cant dance, but we all can :P

20th May 2008, 10:31 PM
wow...This albu is really fantastic.. I like this more than ADA at present.

20th May 2008, 10:41 PM
was expecting the Kabhi Kabhi to have more twist in tune based on the starting song.... but it finished just like that.... sad sad... and most the songs only 3-4 mins... wut the?!!!

I am simply loving this song :musicsmile:

20th May 2008, 11:22 PM
Title Song...Simply superb :musicsmile:

20th May 2008, 11:22 PM
yeah lancelot...
what you say is rite....

from the top of mind
JAZZ by ARR

Vennila Vennila - Iruvar (if u can call it Jazz)
Vaan Nila - Kathal Virus (one of my all time favs)
Jillunu Oru Kadhal - Sillunu Oru Kadhal
Tu Bole Main Boloon - Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na : this stands out for me as the best, not to take anything away from the above songs... all of them are amazing...

20th May 2008, 11:30 PM

the fact that its a short song makes u love it more.. remember Khoon Chala - Rang De Basanti, short song.. what an amazing song that turned out to be... :)

20th May 2008, 11:31 PM
Pappu can't dance saala... :lol: cool song

20th May 2008, 11:31 PM

the fact that its a short song makes u love it more.. remember Khoon Chala - Rang De Basanti, short song.. what an amazing song that turned out to be... :)

yaa but that telugu song similarity is irking me.

20th May 2008, 11:33 PM

i dont have that problem... i dont listen to telugu :D

20th May 2008, 11:37 PM
That Jazzy song by thalaivar ...scintillating stuff :yes:

21st May 2008, 12:39 AM
That Jazzy song by thalaivar ...scintillating stuff :yes:

we were jus talking about it :D

21st May 2008, 03:21 AM
My local CD store will only get Ada and JTYJN on Friday :( but I have the mp3s to tide me over until then. Meanwhile, Pappu can't dance, saala!

Pappu Can't Dance kind of reminds me of Kama Kama from E20U18, except I don't cringe when I hear it :lol:

21st May 2008, 07:03 AM

Yes Rama, started to like this song too... hehe.... and yes...the similarity with Appudo Ippudo - Boomarillu is irking me too... and its similarity quite visible at 2:57 - 3:34...that chord and flute behind playing the tune is like having the Telugu song playing behind Kabhi Khabhi song.!! :?

but nevertheless, the similarity stops there.... good thing :)

btw, why did that reviewer said Adithi song is similar to Zara Zara - RHDTM.... ? it doesnt makes sense.... couldnt he/she refer to Chupke Se - Saatiya instead.... i mean... tht too is a love song sung by heroine to hero isnt it.....

july
21st May 2008, 07:11 AM
Hooked to Jaane Tu Mera Kya Hai on first listening,
amazing song!

sat_srini
21st May 2008, 10:25 AM
Audio launch videos -

http://www.indiafm.com/broadband/video/Parties-and-Events/DX2C8M27/3/Audio-Release-Of-Jaane-Tu-Ya-Jaane-Na.html

21st May 2008, 11:34 AM
pappu cant dance saala is creating bit of controversy, as it is supposed to make fun at salman......lyrics also seem so, hey muscular, hey popular :oops: .....headlines today is flashing it continously

21st May 2008, 11:59 AM
pappu cant dance saala is creating bit of controversy, as it is supposed to make fun at salman......lyrics also seem so, hey muscular, hey popular :oops: .....headlines today is flashing it continously

hmmm ok... what does Salman have to do with this movie? i dont get it...

21st May 2008, 01:15 PM
Please go here: http://forumhub.mayyam.com/hub/viewtopic.php?p=1395620#1395620

to discuss on both the albums in a single thread... one song at a time....

21st May 2008, 01:31 PM

hmmm ok... what does Salman have to do with this movie? i dont get it...

this movie is aamir's movie.........so they are trying to make out as if aamir is trying to make fun of salman with this song ......eppadiyo controversy aagi hitaana seri :D

21st May 2008, 01:36 PM
not all controversies lead the movie to a hit... :)
i am tellin in general... ;) :P

kutti_anand
21st May 2008, 04:32 PM
Hey, can anyone mail me the songs? am desparate to listen to them, but cant download in my office. can u mail me? plz....

21st May 2008, 05:14 PM
Kabi Kabi Aditi Zindagi - that dude's voice... WOW! stunning... loving ittttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

rayan36
21st May 2008, 06:52 PM
[tscii:b0d4258bbe]Rahman’s music for Aamir Khan’s film releases

By Behindwoods News Bureau.

May 21, 2008

We must confess that we were not aware about this until a few days back. It is not often that a Rahman album releases in such a sober fashion but when Aamir Khan is at the helm of affairs then you have to expect things to be different. It was only last week that the promotion of Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Naa had begun in earnest on TV and that is when one

noticed Rahman’s name appearing as the music director. We thought that the Ghajini album was the one getting ready for release, but Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Naa, due to its deliberate low profile has been a well-kept secret, at least down South.

For those of you who are still wondering what Aamir Khan has to do with Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Naa, it is his third home production and stars Imran Khan, his nephew. Reports are that Aamir Khan has been paying his customary ‘down to the last detail’ attention to all the aspects of the movie. He brought back the producer of his debut movie (Qayamat Se Qayamat Tak) to helm the affairs of Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na, chose a story that, if reports are to be believed, has a lot in common with the cute love story that Aamir Khan’s debut was and then got Rahman to do the music.

With so much planning going into the movie, the music launch was expected to be a big affair. But Aamir Khan smashed all predictions and went for a down to earth launch at the residence of veteran actor Shammi Kapoor, who is also a very old family friend. And the icing on the cake is that the album has received excellent reviews on its first day on stands, some calling it the best of 2008 thus far- which means that it is also better than Jodha Akbar (which is saying something). So, if you have already heard the bits and pieces on TV, then we need not tell you any more, get the songs right away. If not, then trust us, this album has to be heard. After all it’s Rahman.

[/tscii:b0d4258bbe]

21st May 2008, 07:48 PM
My thoughts here

http://ursmusically.blogspot.com/2008/05/jaane-tu-ya-jaane-na-soundtrack.html

21st May 2008, 11:05 PM
http://specials.rediff.com/movies/2008/may/21video2.htm

ARR sings jaane tu

21st May 2008, 11:05 PM
http://specials.rediff.com/movies/2008/may/21video1.htm

Aamir about ARR

sharus1000
22nd May 2008, 01:26 AM
Ada has got sever ARR 2000's stamp....so many new sounds sema experimentation and also guys i feel the recording of ada is a bit better in terms of volume levelling. Ada is not acceptable in one listen but latter becomes a virus which cannot be treated...Jtyjn is a fast racy likable at once...I still felt he could used more new sounds in this, but i know he has kept the commercial feel to it. Over all terrific two albums.....2008 may cant be forgotten for rahman fans...like april 2007 for shivaji......

sharus1000
22nd May 2008, 01:29 AM
Nazrein Milaana Nazrein Churaana... has got similar bass setting of yuhi chala...with stoppers of guitar ludes and chants.........it is an track which has driven me to roads man........awesomeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee...guys one obsevation arr has completely changed the style of comosing interludes......guitar's vocals etc...wat say ?

22nd May 2008, 11:44 AM
Nazrein Milaana Nazrein Churaana... has got similar bass setting of yuhi chala...with stoppers of guitar ludes and chants.........it is an track which has driven me to roads man........awesomeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee...guys one obsevation arr has completely changed the style of comosing interludes......guitar's vocals etc...wat say ?

yup dude....
i got the same feel of swades song in this....
similar but unique... :)

22nd May 2008, 12:29 PM
Jaane Tu Mera Kya Hai (Aditi) is very very good..... Loved the beats and the pace of the tune along with it. And this singer, Runa Rizvi's husky voice. A new singer???? Awesome find!!!!

22nd May 2008, 07:29 PM
Addicted to he jazz no. :musicsmile: I am listening to this song along with Iruvar's Vennilaa repeatedly.

23rd May 2008, 10:57 AM
Someone please give me the translation for Jaane tu mera kya hai song...
the tune is addicting...

23rd May 2008, 04:04 PM
Guys, listen to the guitar interlude from 3:55 in the Musthafa song from Kathal Desam. That bgm piece is very similar to kabhi kabhi aditi.

Guess_Me
23rd May 2008, 06:58 PM
Did anyone here actually get the audio CD of JTYJN? MusicYogi.com keeps on postponing. Now they are saying T-Series "will release" the CD on 24th and they will ship on the same evening.

Did anyone get the CD?

23rd May 2008, 07:06 PM
Guys, listen to the guitar interlude from 3:55 in the Musthafa song from Kathal Desam. That bgm piece is very similar to kabhi kabhi aditi.

exactly ram...
its a very good find....
what a musical brain this guy has... the way he has used it here is awesome...

now no one can claim that it looks similar to appudo ippudo telugu song of DSP...

23rd May 2008, 07:17 PM
now no one can claim that it looks similar to appudo ippudo telugu song of DSP...

23rd May 2008, 08:11 PM
Did anyone here actually get the audio CD of JTYJN? MusicYogi.com keeps on postponing. Now they are saying T-Series "will release" the CD on 24th and they will ship on the same evening.

Did anyone get the CD?

Guess me,

I've got the CD in Bangalore Planet M yesterday. The CD's were out in stores yesterday only it seems.

rayan36
23rd May 2008, 08:29 PM

yeah & in my opinion, somewhere it feels like the song Oru Nanban Irunthal - E20U18

24th May 2008, 01:05 AM
they still dont have ADA and JTYJN CD here... shame!

can someone give me the singers of each song, an pics of the CD? please

24th May 2008, 02:13 AM
I am in the US and picked up Ada and JTYJN locally.

24th May 2008, 02:26 AM
Me too. Bought both locally here and am listening to JTYJN now. So far very satisfying, except for the Rahman number, but I am sure that will also sink soon. The orchestration is superb overall. The first two numbers (Kabhi Kabhi and Pappu can't dance) are instantly catchy but their staying power is suspect. More comments later.

24th May 2008, 07:42 AM
Me too. Bought both locally here and am listening to JTYJN now. So far very satisfying, except for the Rahman number, but I am sure that will also sink soon. The orchestration is superb overall. The first two numbers (Kabhi Kabhi and Pappu can't dance) are instantly catchy but their staying power is suspect. More comments later.

to me, thats ar rahman's best attempt at jazz, stunningly amazing, i was playing that song on my phone in office the other day, an this guy who only listens to English music, was like "dude, thats jazz" i was at a distance from him. an he asked me who sings it, i said it was ARR, an he was like "WAT???? thats Tamil?" i said it was Hindi, he was beyond impressed. he actually took my phone an plaid it to him self, an told me it was really good. :D

ARR ROCKS!! in this case ARR JAZZES :lol:

26th May 2008, 12:55 AM
Kahin to kahin to is beautiful. I have been unable to get away from it. My better half, who likes to taunt me, says it is a prime candidate for a rip off from a western number. For now, I have taken refuge in the standard disclaimer of "same genre", although I have not much clue of genres. Having said that, I regret to announce here that the bit that goes

jaane na kahan woh duniya hai
jaane na woh hai bhi ya nahin

is inspired (total resemblance?) from the guitar bit of the song that goes

AzhagE, unnai, ArAdhanai SeigirEn

http://www.musicindiaonline.com/music/tamil/s/movie_name.4143/music_director.504/

This, I guess, is ARR's way of paying tribute to Ilayaraja.

rayan36
26th May 2008, 07:51 AM

to me, thats ar rahman's best attempt at jazz, stunningly amazing, i was playing that song on my phone in office the other day, an this guy who only listens to English music, was like "dude, thats jazz" i was at a distance from him. an he asked me who sings it, i said it was ARR, an he was like "WAT???? thats Tamil?" i said it was Hindi, he was beyond impressed. he actually took my phone an plaid it to him self, an told me it was really good. :D

ARR ROCKS!! in this case ASS JAZZES :lol:

:yes: :yes: :yes: :yes: :yes: :yes: :yes: :yes: :yes: :yes:

27th May 2008, 04:32 PM
http://thebollywoodfan.blogspot.com/search?q=Jaane+Tu+Ya+Jaane+Na

for the song translations...
courtesy: orkut arrgroup

sha
28th May 2008, 12:44 AM
^ ^

thanks

28th May 2008, 08:47 AM
[tscii:e270142247]Reviews
Music of Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na
Next Reviews: Dhoom Dadakka (Movie review) »Rahman strikes the perfect balance between being different and being commercially safe

by Vishal Oberoi

Whenever Aamir Khan and A.R. Rahman have come together, the music has been distinct and experimental ("Lagaan", "The Rising"), and of historic proportions. Some of it worked, and some didn't, because the elasticity of the experiment is usually calmed by commercial confines.

"JTYJN" isn't afraid to experiment, but luckily, it's targeted at an audience that dares to be different - the college crowd. It's a young and peppy soundtrack that has significant shades of Rang De Basanti, as well as clear influences from Rahman's ongoing theatrical work on London's West End.

"Kabhi Kabhi Aditi Zindagi" features lead vocals by Rahman's new find, Rashid Ali, who has been his lead guitarist for most of his recent world tours. Behind the mic, Rashid's warm vocals, which fit the bill of the young and have the fresh aura that the movie has created around itself, take centrestage as the song is comparatively lower on background instrumentation.

"Pappu Can't Dance" brings the unorthodox genius of Abbas Tyrewala and A.R. Rahman together in a must-hear, musical mélange of madness. Barring all the controversy around it, which could only help step up its impending popularity, the song is trademark ARR who has historically come out trumps, when given a lyrically and conceptually offbeat track ("Rukmani" from "Roja", "Urvasi from Kadhalan"). Featuring a smorgasbord of singers, and a catchy Carnatic classical vocal hook, Pappu is clearly one of Rahman's wackiest creations.

Although there may not be an immediate attraction, the symphonic and melancholic natures of "Jaane Tu Mera Kya Hai" are magnetic; a large part of which is to be attributed to the voice of the relative newcomer, Runa Rizvi. Her voice does tend to get a tad nasal in higher registers, but it only adds to the haunting appeal of this track.

The male version of this track, rendered by Sukhwinder, is more dark and morbid, with a near-theatrical allure to it, with elaborate string orchestral accompaniments. The main melody, which features the movie's title, creates a memorable theme, which is unforgettable and lingers, long after you have heard it.

After the heavy and pensive segment, "Nazrein Milana Nazrein Churana" acts as a respite - a simple, hummable guitar track, which seems to be sung by a group of college friends. Very "Jo Jeeta Wohi Sikander".

The experimentalist returns with "Tu Bole Main Boloon", and takes the soundtrack down a different avenue altogether - into the genre of jazz, which is a fairly unfamiliar terrain when it comes to Bollywood. Tyrewala's engaging lyrics, as they talk about two tangential viewpoints, and Rahman's inimitable coarse vocals create an experience that is beyond words.

Finally, Rashid Ali returns to the mic, accompanied by Vasundhara Das, for "Kahin To Hogi", a gentle love ballad that brings back memories of Glenn Madeiros.

Balance sheet: Rahman is clearly the Salvador Dali of Indian music, when it comes to the level of experimentation in his compositions, constantly testing the shock absorbers of his listeners. At times you feel that he pushes the limits of his audience's comprehension and music appreciation (as in his recent "Ada: A Way of Life"), and at other times you feel he has struck the perfect equilibrium between standing out of the crowd and being commercial enough for surefire success. "JYYJN" is a brilliant example of the latter - a balanced chord that only ARR could strike.

[/tscii:e270142247]

thineshan54321
29th May 2008, 05:44 AM
RAHMAN IS BACK WITH THE RHYTHMS OF THE 90s. if ADA is a melodic masterpiece. JTYJN is a rhythmic wonder... these songs will reach sky high... i am still in the process of absorbing... still hvnt got the time to just lie down and listen in the midst of the night.

Guess_Me
31st May 2008, 12:20 PM
Nazre Milaana Video

http://www.indiafm.com/broadband/video/Movie-Promos/ha9tDV68/2/Nazrein-Milaana-Nazrein-Churaana-Jaane-Tu-Ya-Jaane-Na.html

Looks really good. But the picturisation kinda reminds me of a song from Dhanush's debut movie 'Thulluvadho Ilamai'.

31st May 2008, 10:07 PM
While listening to Nazrein Milana I pictured in my mind the characters driving in a convertible. ARR sure knows how to evoke images with his music.

2nd June 2008, 08:07 AM
[tscii:cb9909b895]
AS IF TO PROVE HIS DETRACTORS WRONG, as if to silence those criticisms that his music cannot be got until you listen to it over and over – like imposition, filling that blackboard in your mind with grimly repeated resolves of “The next time around, I will like this song better” – AR Rahman has composed… Wait, that’s not the word, for “composed” gives the impression of a certain rigidity of structure, of a schema, of following a premeditated thought to its predetermined conclusion, whereas the instantly fall-in-lovable Kabhi kabhi Aditi (from the album, Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na) sounds like Rahman did nothing more than cup his ear to the chest of a college-goer in love and translate those heartbeats into notes.

After a succession of stately, senior-citizen scores, how delightful it is to see Rahman strutting about in jeans again, an iPod stuffed in the back pocket. When I heard that this notoriously non-prolific composer had two soundtracks due to hit stores at the same time – and after a quick glance westwards to assure myself that the sun wasn’t about to rise there – I thought, this week, I’d record my thoughts about Ada and Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na in this column. But that’s not going to be possible – though I’ll admit that a one-time listen of Ada has resulted in no overbearing urge to return to it anytime soon – because the endless listens to Kabhi kabhi Aditi have left me with barely any time to get to the other tracks.

How do I love this song? Let me count the ways. I love the way the rhythm kicks in like an afterthought, well into the second line, changing – in an instant – the texture of the number that you thought was going to be coloured primarily by whiny pickings on an acoustic guitar. I love the gradual buildup and explosion in the stanzas, as the everything’s-gonna-be-okay shrug from earlier is fleshed out into doggerel universalities – that the bleakness of night will once again give way to the light of day, that the flowers will bloom once more. (The actor-playwright Noël Coward once expressed his astonishment at “how potent cheap music is.” When you’re a certain age, I guess the same could be said of dime-store philosophising.) And I love the repeated pleas to Aditi to please, please, please get out of her blue funk and crack a smile: Hey Aditi, has de, has de, has de, has de, has de, has de tu zara / Nahin to bas thoda, thoda, thoda, thoda, thoda, thoda muskura.

Critic Baradwaj Rangan about 'Kabhi Kabhi' (http://www.desipundit.com/baradwajrangan/2008/05/31/between-reviews-a-ditty-about-aditi)
[/tscii:cb9909b895]

thineshan54321
4th June 2008, 08:01 AM
u guys might be wondering y i am not saying nething about this album. its honestly so hard to pick a favorite and talk about it. i have never liked an ARR album so much so fast, i need to catch up. a WONDERFUL collection! btw, i bought both original CDs. I have to admit, Ada packaging is too good! a big thumbs up to Big Music. The quality for both albums is also mindblowingly crisp and clear.

thineshan54321
5th June 2008, 01:34 AM
Kahin To is AMAZING! It reminds me of mustafa... It instills the same feeling of friendship and memories shared with them. I have no idea what the lyrics mean, but accord. to the music that is what i feel. 10/10

5th June 2008, 01:57 AM
I think 'Kahi To' is a farewell song. Not knowing Hindi hurts at times :oops:

5th June 2008, 11:07 AM
master...
http://thebollywoodfan.blogspot.com/search?q=Jaane+Tu+Ya+Jaane+Na

5th June 2008, 03:43 PM
:ty: SS

10th June 2008, 03:24 PM
this movie is released rite?
anyone who has watched it... or any review in the media....?

10th June 2008, 03:29 PM
SS,

It is slated for July 4 release :)

10th June 2008, 03:55 PM
SS,

oh... i thought its on 6th june...
so when i ADA releasing...

MusicIsLife
11th June 2008, 08:06 PM
These Hindi Guys should learn how to compose music and be different and markedly original.
This is the best album i have heard either Tamil or Hindi.. awesome melodies, interludes, complex overtones, i can brag & praise.. this is going to stay for ever (like Green days - Good riddance or Led Zep- Kashmir).

Has some very cool rock beats to all of the songs.

Thoda pyar.... -> is awesomely soothing album
De Taali -> is a good one too.
Jannat -> Pritam awesome music

But this one is a master piece stands above all.

11th June 2008, 11:02 PM
SS,

oh... i thought its on 6th june...
so when i ADA releasing...

No idea :oops:

12th June 2008, 09:18 AM
[tscii:0a59bcc4b0]MUSIC REVIEW:JAANE TU YA JAANE NA,INCREDIBLE MUSIC@JAANE TU YA JAANE NA

Jaane Tu ya Jaane Na looks to be the perfect launch pad for Imran Khan, nephew of Aamir Khan. The music by A.R.Rahman seems to have create the right impression. The music of Jaane Tu Jaane Na, is peppy and youthful, the one that can be in the same mould as Duniya Dilwalon Ki. With peppy and soulful romantic numbers in Jaane tu Ya Jaane Na, the album should surely rock.

'Kabhi Kabhi Aditi Zindagi' should end up as one of the best romantic tracks of 2008. Beautifully written by director and lyricist Abbas Tyrewala, this should be likened by all, particularly by the girls who are named ‘Aditi’ and their boyfriends. The singer Rashid’s voice seems to be a perfect foil to Imran Khan.

Tap your legs to the foot-tapping “Pappu cant dance”. Strict warning: Play it loud. The track is racy and fun-filled. Singers Anupama Deshpande, Benny Dayal, Blaze, Tanvi, Darshana, Satish Subramanium, Mohd. Aslam have created a zingy feel to the track. Both the remixed version and the actual version, though the remixed version is more danceable.

The song ‘‘Jaane Tu Mera Kya Hai’ sung by Runa has a haunting feel of lost love.. It is in the same mould as ‘Zara Zara’ or ‘Tanhai’. But the track may take time to grow. The pensive feel is conveyed in a more solemn mood through Sukhvinder song in the male version.

‘Nazrein Milaana Nazrein Churaana’ is yet another youthful track that can make you addicted. This one is also sung by a bevy of singers- Naresh Iyer, Benny Dayal, Satish Chakravarthy, Darshana, Shwetha, Tanvi, Bhargavi, Anupama etc.
'

Tu Bole Main Boloon sung by A.R.Rahman has feel of a classic Hollywood musical . The song is a take on how boys and guys have different ways of looking at things. This one also make time to grow but the musical arrangements are just perfect.

Rashid Ali is again in top form with the most romantic song of the album ‘Kahin Toh Hogi’. A personal favorite, this one has a very good repeat value. Defintely one of those tracks to enter your i-pod.

Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na is the best album of the year so far and if there is no competitor in its way, it will fetch yet another award for AR.Rahman. The frothy and youthful album of A.R.Rahman in the form of Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na, is a pleasant diversion from the music wizard who had been slotted lately into giving music only for period films and serious cinema. Finally the Rangeela flavor of Rahman is back!
http://bollywood trends.blogspot.com

[/tscii:0a59bcc4b0]

12th June 2008, 09:22 AM
Wednesday, June 11, 2008
Rashid and Runa to rock the Bollywood music scene!

A.R.Rahman has done it again with a superb album of Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na. What's more he has introduced two fantastic singers to Bollywood-Runa Rizvi and Rashid Ali. Both Runa Rizvi and Rashid Ali can touch your heart with their vocal chords.

I havent heard a more sensual voice than Runa Rizvi, silken but endearing. Check out the haunting song of lost love "Jaane Tu Mera Kya Hain" sung by Runa. Runa' has sung the song so well that it can be compared to Shreya Goshal "Jadoo Hain Nasha hain" not in terms of melody but in terms of sensual appeal combined with pain.

Quite like Runa Rizvi's haunting vocals, Rashid Ali's endearing voice also makes you hit the 'rewind button" once again. The singer is also the guitarist in A.R.Rahman's troupe has sung two good numbers in Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na. One of them is the by now famous "Aditi" songtrack and the fascinating "Kahin Toh Hogi Ho". Rashid sounds like an international singer (someone from an erstwhile boy-band groups that rocked the music scene years ago).
Both Runa and Rashid have sung so well that I wouldnt be surprised if either or both of them win the RD Burman award of the year for upcoming musical talent in the next Filmfare Awards 2009.

source:bollywoodstrends.com

MusicIsLife
13th June 2008, 03:53 AM
ADA songs are unbelievable. Back to Back Grand Slams.. one of the best sounding flutes!!

sat_srini
15th June 2008, 12:31 PM
New Promos

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b7HEqYWbo4s
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qIv7CnanxDg
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MZqgN1qiNwo
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kgn0I6aH66g

Guess_Me
15th June 2008, 04:56 PM
I heard Pappu Can't Dance full song is being shown on TV. Did any of you catch it?

rayan36
15th June 2008, 08:09 PM
[tscii:6f8d25be68]

Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na is the best album of the year so far and if there is no competitor in its way, it will fetch yet another award for AR.Rahman. The frothy and youthful album of A.R.Rahman in the form of Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na, is a pleasant diversion from the music wizard who had been slotted lately into giving music only for period films and serious cinema. Finally the Rangeela flavor of Rahman is back!http://bollywood trends.blogspot.com

[/tscii:6f8d25be68]

I just hope they dubbed it in Tamil like Rangeela :roll:

rayan36
15th June 2008, 08:12 PM
New Promos

thanks for the links

16th June 2008, 03:18 AM
I like the low-key rendition of the title line at the end of these promos. Must be from an alternate take.

16th June 2008, 09:45 AM
New Promos

promos look unbelievably fresh 8-) .........konjam stuff irundha podhum - padam super hit aaidum :) ......btw, looking at 3rd promo, it looks Azhagai irukkirai bayama irukkudhu storyline - if it is, then i will be very sad......it is a flop storyline..... :(

rayan36
17th June 2008, 07:12 PM
New Promos

promos look unbelievably fresh 8-) .........konjam stuff irundha podhum - padam super hit aaidum :) ......btw, looking at 3rd promo, it looks Azhagai irukkirai bayama irukkudhu storyline - if it is, then i will be very sad......it is a flop storyline..... :(

what was the story, i never watched it :shock:

19th June 2008, 10:48 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FYJ82DHIfcw

ARR interview about JTYJN

20th June 2008, 08:50 PM
shame how ADA or Jane Tu.. Ya Jane Na is still not available in Sri Lanka :(
thank god for piracy! if not ill still be waiting, imagine that... :(

sat_srini
23rd June 2008, 12:02 AM
Kahin To promo -

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P-npVenCHdY

23rd June 2008, 12:34 PM
According to today's Bangalore Mirror, Aamir khan has flew down to chennai to invite SuperStar for the premier show of this movie... and SuperStar has agreed to attend though he has some family function on the same date... its also mentioned that, though Aamir could have called thalaivar over phone and invited him, he wanted to meet him personally as he is a greater fan of SuperStar and has greater respect for him....

sat_srini
23rd June 2008, 07:48 PM
Theatrical trailer -

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=73tHfQWNASE

MrIndia
23rd June 2008, 11:56 PM
i heard this album again after a few weeks break..

songs get better and better..

tu bola by ARR is awesome now!!

friends used to say..ARR is slow poison.. u will like it after repeated hearing..
i am experiencing this for the first time :) previously i used to like all the ARR songs in first hearing itself.

25th June 2008, 08:42 PM

friends used to say..ARR is slow poison.. u will like it after repeated hearing..
i am experiencing this for the first time :) previously i used to like all the ARR songs in first hearing itself.

This album i liked instantly and some other albums of his were slow poison for me. ADA for example was a slow poison.

28th June 2008, 07:51 AM
does anyone know the new tamil movie that Harini is in?

28th June 2008, 09:26 AM
New Promos

hero and heroine search partners for each other and hero ends up in falling in love with heroine......but heroine marries someone else ultimately without knowing hero loves her :)

just came to know abbas tyrewala(director of JTYJN) has written stories for munnabhai series, welcome and other hit movies........feeling confident abt it :D

28th June 2008, 09:34 AM

santhosh subramaniam....she is genelia not harini :)

rayan36
28th June 2008, 11:24 AM
New Promos

hero and heroine search partners for each other and hero ends up in falling in love with heroine......but heroine marries someone else ultimately without knowing hero loves her :)

just came to know abbas tyrewala(director of JTYJN) has written stories for munnabhai series, welcome and other hit movies........feeling confident abt it :D

thanks for the info.

rayan36
28th June 2008, 11:27 AM

hey just like in my signature - ARR is slow poison

28th June 2008, 11:52 AM

santhosh subramaniam....she is genelia not harini :)

thanx... i know the name... but i like Harini better...
hehe :D

2nd July 2008, 01:10 PM
Rahman experiments with Jaane Tu Ya Jaane NaAds By Google

June 02, 2008
First Published: 07:00 IST(3/6/2008)

Jaane Tu...Ya Jaane Na
Music Director: A.R. Rahman
Singers: A.R. Rahman, Rashid Ali, Vasundhara Das, Benny Dayal, Satish Chakravarthy, Sukhwinder Singh, Naresh Iyer, Swetha Bhargave and Darshana
Ratings: ***

Jaane Tu...Ya Jaane Na is the launch pad of Aamir Khan's nephew Imraan and to play it safe, Aamir has roped in A.R. Rahman for the music. Set against a campus backdrop, the film's music gives us an insight into the other side of the composer.

Newcomer Rashid Ali can thank Rahman for a great debut as he croons to Kabhi kabhi aditi, a romantic fun piece. The track doesn't sound much like a Rahman composition, but is nevertheless an enjoyable song as Rashid's vocals gives it a youthful touch. Lyricist Abbas Tyrewala ensures sure his lyrics don't disappoint either.

Putting a complete halt to the success of the previous track is Pappu can't dance. The title itself makes you wonder if it is worth hearing. Well, not really. It is a high paced number that comprises of bizarre thumping music with extra beats. The song may stick to its theme, but as an audio number, it doesn't fare well. As far as singers go, Rahman usually picks good artistes for his albums, but his current bunch for Pappu.. does not impress at all.

Jaane tu mera kya hai helps the album pick up once again. This track has a repeat value and can pull anyone into its sombre mood. Sung by Runa Rizvi and written by Abbas, the sad and emotional number revolves around the female protagonist and will definitely find a place among listeners.

Sukhwinder Singh renders the second version of the track that revolves around the male protagonist. In spite of being a regular with these kind of songs, he doesn't sound repetitive. Lyrics are touchy and poetic, courtesy Abbas.

Finally, we come across a typical Rahman number that doesn't sound monotonous but is in fact one of the best songs of the album. Nazrein milaana nazrein churaana has an array of singers but doesn't commit the same mistakes as 'Pappu...'

The long list of newcomers that forms part of the album finally gives way to the composer himself. Rahman croons another very-unlike-himself track, Tu Bole Main Boloon, yet the song doesn't upset. It belongs to the genre of jazz with saxophones, violins and pianos thrown in. It carries with it a very contemporary, western feel.

Rahman dives into Indi-pop next for Kahin to. Listeners get a breather in the form of Vasundhara Das, whose brilliant voice is being heard after a long gap. A slow paced number, the song also has Rashid's voice and encompasses the ingredients of a slow-moving, romantic track. However, Abbas's lyrics are not so impressive.

Rahman's attempt at experimenting with new and different sounds for the album may not have resulted in chartbuster hits, but the attempt is worth hearing. Like Naresh Iyer in Rang De Basanti, the surprise package of this album is Rashid.

4th July 2008, 11:49 AM
sweet news guys...
This movie is released today and turned out to be a good movie....
both rediff and sify have given 3.5 stars....

4th July 2008, 05:21 PM
http://inwww.rediff.com/movies/2008/jul/04jaanetu.htm

4 stars from rediff :)

http://www.rediff.com/movies/2008/jul/04jaane.htm - another review with 3.5 stars

ARR already has a hit in bolly this year in Jodha akbar - hope he can keep slate clean this year :)

4th July 2008, 05:47 PM
[tscii:55db7ee949]// indiatimes...

Director: Abbas Tyrewala
Cast: Imran Khan, Genelia, Prateik Babbar, Ratna Pathak
Rating:

There is a girl and there is a boy. Both are extremely different yet are extremely close to each other. Girl is rich, tongue-in-cheek, dominant and aggressive while the boy has had a middle class upbringing and is submissive, soft-spoken and calm. Opposites attract and so do they but not as lovers, as friends! So when do they realize its love?

Abbas Tyrewala definitely comes up with a winner in the form of Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na. He tells us an ordinary love story, whose theme is Pyaar Dosti Hai (Love is friendship)... a la Kuch Kuch Hota Hai... however presents it in a much mature fashion than its glorious predecessor. He tackles this confused romantic comedy with élan and impresses you with his subtlety in terms of direction. Not a single scene, actor is overly dramatic. The characters are real, identifiable and extremely cute!

Jai (Imran) and Aditi (Genelia) are ‘best friends’ and are extremely possessive of each other but are definitely not in love. They long for each other’s company and still wonder why close friends and parents believe that they are in love! After giving a deep thought both realize its high time they find themselves a special someone too since one cant spend a lifetime with a best friend! However when they do find their respective ‘special someone’ they realize love is not about finding a perfect someone, it’s about feeling perfectly happy with an imperfect partner.

The film is definitely not flawless. There are rough cuts here and there, especially in terms of editing. The film doesn’t have a great beginning but it picks up as it nears the interval, however again slows down in the climax! The pace keeps fluctuating, which at times distracts you, and makes you fidget in your seat. The story too has nothing new to offer.

It is the casting of the film that saves it from being an average just another youth film.
Abbas’s wife Pakhi deserves a standing ovation for her fantastic casting, as it is the choice of actors in the film that makes it so likeable! All the youngsters are understated, thus highly effective. Rotlu, Bombs, Jiggy, Mau (Genelia) and Ratz (Imran)... the nicknames of the characters make you doubt their likeability initially but as the film progresses, each character grows on you and you start becoming a part of the chirpy cute – just out of college gang!

Imran gets a tailor made role for him, as his petite personality and casual attitude makes him fit the bill of Jai perfectly. He struggles with his expressions initially as gets stuck with one ‘surprised raised eye brows’ expression but gets better later on. Genelia overshadows Imran big time. She looks extremely fresh and lights up the screen with her presence. Prateik Babbar, Naseeruddin Shah and Ratna Pathak come up with brilliant performances and provide you with all the light moments in the film. Sohail and Arbaaz Khan too tickle your funny bone with their cameos. Imran’s girlfriend Avantika too makes a special appearance in the film. Watch out for her in a disco sitting next to Imran.

Fashion designer Ashley Rebello deserves a special mention as he dresses Imran and Genelia as per their age and makes them look flawless.

Music is youthful, foot tapping and energetic. Kuddos to AR Rahman yet again.

JTYJN definitely deserves a watch... and not just for Imran.
[/tscii:55db7ee949]

6th July 2008, 06:48 AM
any of you seen the movie?

it's not releasing here :x one movie that i wanna watch doesn't release :x

6th July 2008, 05:39 PM
cant help it, need to say it... hehe,

original tunes of ARR gets cut out and his reused songs got picturised with the budget of 1 crore....

What a world.... lol!!!!

6th July 2008, 06:20 PM
Photos from the Premiere Show:

http://www.aol.in/bollywood/gallery/jaane-tu-ya-jaane-na-premiere/1/false/6000/gallery.jhtml

7th July 2008, 07:40 AM
http://www.aol.in/bollywood/gallery/jaane-tu-ya-jaane-na-premiere/2/false/6000/gallery.jhtml

ayyo aattha, ippave payyanukku veppala adikkanum pola - naanga ponadhukku apparum, nee undra kaattu kulla nalla sirichikko aatha

7th July 2008, 07:46 AM
http://www.boxofficeindia.com/boxdetail.php?page=shownews&articleid=282&nCat=box_office_report&PHPSESSID=2ee64cc1ddaccaafd0cd9c3fbe059eea

film confirmed a hit 8-) .......

response has been terrific in sathyam - my office colleagues....even in north - the film has opened really well and college goers have just lapped it up..........

Varalaaru
Guru
Sivaji
Azhagiya thamizh magan
Jodha akbar
Jaane tu ya jaane na

1 record breaking blockbuster, 2 super hits, 1 hit and only 1 flop.....BO success rate since october 2006 - 83.33%........yaarra adhu ARR-a annachhi/thundu bhai-nnu koopidaradhu :x

muzammil_fr
7th July 2008, 11:11 PM
Jaane Tu Ya Jaana Na
Here you Can download JTYJN Songs
Enjoy Guys
http://uyirvani.com/forums/Jaane-Tu-Ya-Jaana-Na-Download-Hindi-Divx-Video-Songs-t20341.html

8th July 2008, 08:09 PM
http://www.indiafm.com/trade/top5/index.html

JTYJN at no.1 8-)

8th July 2008, 10:09 PM
http://www.indiafm.com/trade/top5/index.html

JTYJN at no.1 8-)

:cool2: :D :D

love story 2050 is BS :hammer: doesn't deserve the second place

mere baap is really funny

sarkar raj is nothing if not for amitabh

wonder how thoda pyaar thoda magic is :?

8th July 2008, 10:53 PM
"kabhi kabhi aditi" Lovely song :-) :clap: for ARR

13th July 2008, 05:54 PM
http://www.boxofficeindia.com/boxdetail.php?page=shownews&articleid=295&nCat=box_office_report&PHPSESSID=f3fb645922bc614b95da4dc6442e24c6

Jaane Tu... Ya Jaane Na is excellent and recorded 20 crore nett business in week one. The second week is off to a very strong start and the prints increased. The film should emerge an All Time Blockbuster in Mumbai circuit as business in Mumbai city and Pune was extraordinary on the 8th day. The other major circuits should do blockbuster business.

:bluejump: :bluejump: :bluejump: - another blockbuster movie for ARRahman......Jodha akbar made Rs130cr business and now JTYJN is set to become a "all time blockbuster" in Mumbai/Pune circles........Rahman padam-daaaaaaa 8-)

Guess_Me
13th July 2008, 11:50 PM
[tscii:f50418e015]Aamir Khan asks your opinion on re-adding "Jaane Tu Mera Kya" song to JTYJN

http://www.aamirkhan.com/blog.htm

"Have a very unusual question for you.

You see we had two more songs in the film, one is the female version of Jaane Tu Mera Kya Hai, Jaane Tu Mera Kya Tha… sung by Runa , and the other is the male version of the same song sung by Sukhvinder. Both songs had been shot. In the test screenings we decided to cut out the male version because we felt it stopped the flow of the story. However opinion on the female version was divided. Through all the test screenings and the final edit we were not sure whether to cut that song out or retain it in the film. Sometimes we would remove it, then we would put it back in. A.R., if I remember correctly, wanted it to stay in. We finally decided to complete the final copy (first print) with the song in it. We figured we would see the final film and then take a final call whether to keep it or cut it out.

The music had released by then so the music CDs and cassettes have the songs in it. The music company was strongly in favor of keeping the female version song in the film. As per their feedback the song had become quite popular. Around the 2nd week of June with less than a month left for the release our final copy was finally ready. We saw the film and had a long discussion again about the song. About 40 to 50 people were at that screening, again the opinion was divided. However Abbas, Mansoor and I were of the opinion that we should go without it. We felt it didn’t fit in with the rest of the movie. So we cut the song out and what we have released is what we think the movie should be.

Am always curious about such decisions. The movie has been loved so I am assuming we took the right decision. But a number of people have also come up to me and said that they had liked the song in the audio and missed it in the film.

Want your opinion.

Should it have been in the film? Do you think we should add the song into the film now? The song is ready and its easy enough for me to do..."[/tscii:f50418e015]

14th July 2008, 11:17 AM
saekka sollungappa...
my favorite song in that movie....
i was wonderin in which situation the song will come as it has some wonderful lyrics...

16th July 2008, 08:36 AM
http://www.boxofficeindia.com/npages.php?page=shownews&articleid=298&nCat=news

8-)

17th July 2008, 08:29 PM
[tscii:fc0770a4d2]A new song added in Jaane Tu…Ya Jaane Na

Everyone has been singing praises and talking about Jaane Tu…Ya Jaane Na. Over two weeks since its release, the film has gathered worldwide fame and adulation. Imran and Genelia have become stars overnight. Looking at the positive response from the audiences, Aamir Khan and Abbas Tyrewala have now given the audiences another reason to watch the film again.

Few days back, Aamir had put up a debate on his blog, www.aamirkhan.com, asking his fans whether he should or should not add the female version of the track, 'Jaane Tu Mera Kya Hai' sung by Runa picturised on Genelia Dsouza in the film. Apparently, Aamir and Abbas felt that the song should be deleted in order to match up with the pace of the film. Hence, it was not a part of the film when Jaane Tu… released on July 4. Now, since Aamir got feedback from a number of people that they missed this song in the film, he has decided to add it to the film.

The female version of 'Jaane Tu Mera Kya Hai' will now be added to the film from this Friday (July 18) and will run for a week. Moreover, depending upon the response they get for it, Aamir and Abbas will decide if the song should remain in the film or not.

Now is that a good enough reason to watch the film again or what?

http://www.indiafm.com/news/2008/07/17/11689/index.html[/tscii:fc0770a4d2]

18th July 2008, 01:41 PM
nanri

20th July 2008, 10:59 AM
they havent added the song yet :x

btw, watched the film yesterday - one of the best movies which ARR has composed for 8-) .......thalaivar BGM-la pinnittaru 8-) ......must-watch for ARR fans .......dont worry abt language - its a movie abt human relationships, u can relate to it :)

21st July 2008, 01:34 AM

btw, watched the film yesterday - one of the best movies which ARR has composed for 8-) .......thalaivar BGM-la pinnittaru 8-) ......must-watch for ARR fans .......dont worry abt language - its a movie abt human relationships, u can relate to it :)

RehmanFan
21st July 2008, 04:06 PM

Idhuku enna artham? :roll:

That song wasn't there when i watched last week
:x

thineshan54321
21st July 2008, 06:40 PM

Idhuku enna artham? :roll:

That song wasn't there when i watched last week
:x

aamir in his blog, after requests to add that song, has agreed to add it starting last friday and maddy is disspointed it wasnt there when he went...

26th July 2008, 02:20 PM
Kahin to hogi ho :notworthy: Superb melody. My current fav in the album. Who else likes this song here?