View Full Version : New Releases by ARR??

Pages : 1 2 [3]

31st December 2009, 01:20 AM
You can visit worldlight.in site and navigate to Current Project section (Displayed on mouse rollover of Work Speaks link on home page). Here, all the 6 photos are displayed which you can zoom and view.

shocker
31st December 2009, 01:28 AM
I see, many thanks!

13th February 2010, 08:26 PM
ARR - Vellai Pookkal Video

[html:b1e0e2890d]<object width="560" height="340"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/A9hDUHJIMjo&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/A9hDUHJIMjo&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed></object>[/html:b1e0e2890d]

Didn't know he did this video

13th February 2010, 08:32 PM
Wowww, :ty: :ty: Slperson1.

20th March 2010, 08:39 AM
[html:a8cc148ae4]
http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs217.snc3/22461_1419006154991_1227751308_1229687_7690269_n.j pg
[/html:a8cc148ae4]

28th March 2010, 12:43 AM
Whats the next release? Asokavanam/Raavan? have to wait for another 3 months :(

28th March 2010, 06:56 AM
Rahman's official website says that the next release is gonna be Puli, then Ravan and then Endhiran.

29th March 2010, 06:04 PM
Rahman's official website says that the next release is gonna be Puli, then Ravan and then Endhiran.
yup...sony music has bought puli...along with vtv and goa...the latter released...so expecting puli...A.R.R-S.J.SURYAH combo...i like...expecting a lot

24th May 2010, 10:39 PM
Komaram Puli eppo varudhu?.

24th May 2010, 11:11 PM
No idea AF. Even my colleague who is a Pawan Kalyan fan doesn't know anything about this. Stills are out, so the film should be almost ready.

25th May 2010, 08:02 AM
No idea AF. Even my colleague who is a Pawan Kalyan fan doesn't know anything about this. Stills are out, so the film should be almost ready.its been in the talk for 6yrs,in the making ofr 3 yrs... :x

25th May 2010, 08:06 AM
Read in ARRYG that the audio is to be released in early June..

10th August 2010, 01:48 PM
No idea AF. Even my colleague who is a Pawan Kalyan fan doesn't know anything about this. Stills are out, so the film should be almost ready.its been in the talk for 6yrs,in the making ofr 3 yrs... :x

A classic case of "puli varudhu" ?

10th August 2010, 02:30 PM

A classic case of "puli varudhu" ?

:lol: too good

15th October 2010, 11:49 PM
Lavender

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fhp4dQTMAKg.

AR Rahman will compose a promo song for this upcoming Malayalam film.

satissh_r
4th January 2011, 07:01 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=msqHptRuz6g

Teaser for the music video :) :)

4th January 2011, 09:46 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=msqHptRuz6g

Teaser for the music video :) :)

wat is this :roll:

satissh_r
4th January 2011, 10:02 PM
Thalaivar announced on twitter and FB that he is releasing a new music video, ithu athoda teaser promo

5th January 2011, 12:57 PM
Can u give further info? No youtube here?

satissh_r
5th January 2011, 02:28 PM
oh ok, naan veetuku poitu antha video upload pannitu ungalukku PM panren. But you might have to wait till 8 or 8.30...

Video is shot with thalaivar(helicopter pakkathula and near some shore), a girl chased by wolf or dog am not so sure. Lots of scenic locations, some black and white video parts as well..

satissh_r
5th January 2011, 08:16 PM
For Ajay and others who cannot access youtube

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=N4Y4LS5F

Guess_Me
19th January 2011, 10:48 AM
Here is what the teaser stands for

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tlv0O6ksEuo

It is a music video for Raavan climax song. Now why was the unnecessary build up for this music video. All of us expected a new song, but like the "special gift for fans" at the time of Jhootha Hi Sahi, this is another disappointment.

Don't get me wrong, I love the song. But what was the need for such build up and teaser. And I sincerely wish he used the Tamil song instead. He could have shot a Tamil version simultaneously. There are very few scenes that actually show the lip movement.

satissh_r
19th January 2011, 10:48 AM

Here is the music video :)

Guess_Me
19th January 2011, 03:14 PM
Here is what the teaser stands for

It is a music video for Raavan climax song. Now why was the unnecessary build up for this music video. All of us expected a new song, but like the "special gift for fans" at the time of Jhootha Hi Sahi, this is another disappointment.

Don't get me wrong, I love the song. But what was the need for such build up and teaser. And I sincerely wish he used the Tamil song instead. He could have shot a Tamil version simultaneously. There are very few scenes that actually show the lip movement.
Guess what? There is a Tamil version as well.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ac6AP0g0ELk

19th January 2011, 03:29 PM
Ravanan climax song? Is it 'Naan varuvaen'?

24th January 2011, 07:27 AM
I dont like the video (half of it) - scenes involving ayyeshuvarya .. the parts shot with ARR rocks :smokesmirk: i donno what the heck was the need to mix the video with her scenes :twisted: edho duet madhiri vera edit pannirukaanunga :hammer:

2nd February 2011, 02:17 AM
http://www.rajstar.com/blog/albums/rahman-noodles/ - "Chicken Tikka meets Grits. Curry meets Steak. You get the idea. Rahman Noodles takes samples of AR Rahman’s work (i.e. Slumdog Millionaire, Bombay, etc.) and samples of various western musicians (i.e. Jay-Z, Michael Jackson), all taken completely apart and put back together, mixed with the finest of spices and elements of RajStar’s own production to bring you a completely unique sound…Rahman Noodles."

http://http://www.rajstar.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/RahmanNoodlesFrnt72dpi580.jpg

Rahman Noodles Album - Tracklist

01 Noodles Intro ft. Busta Rhymes and Christopher Walken
02 Jai Hov
03 Smile
04 Welcome Da
05 Phenomali
06 Flashing Rang
07 Billie Chikku
08 Sometimes Aditi ft. Serius Jones
09 Make It Na Na Na
10 Goodbye Love

DOWNLOAD ALBUM FOR FREE - http://www.box.net/shared/f78qknf9x9

21st February 2011, 11:20 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RmgvdrjlOqg

28th March 2011, 07:17 PM
MaaMusic - Villain - Po Egiri Po ( Changing Seasons ) - AR Rahman (HD) - Telugu

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k51oTWNyHaU

Sounds like Karthik. :D Karthik lending his voice for thalaivar's on screen presence.

16th May 2011, 05:27 PM
VTV in Hindi

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/226213_208240425874629_205865302778808_636459_6086 013_n.jpg

17th May 2011, 11:52 AM
VTV in Hindi

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/226213_208240425874629_205865302778808_636459_6086 013_n.jpg
thanks nov..more pics pls :)

19th May 2011, 09:55 AM
http://a2.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/224377_193781960668684_119238248123056_478364_6996 150_n.jpg

10th June 2011, 02:51 PM
A.R. Rahman and Michael Bolton talk about their latest collaboration Sajna for the album 'Gems' which releases 21st June 2011.

http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=10150809361105001&oid=119238248123056&comments

satissh_r
22nd June 2011, 09:40 PM
Heard Bolton's version of Sajna, still can't decide on which version I like better..

3rd August 2011, 01:32 AM
Rock The Tabla album by Hossam Ramzy (percussionist)

http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B005EWQXB4/ref=dm_mu_dp_trk2

Cairo to India composed by ARR and performed by Chinmayi Sripada

3rd August 2011, 01:49 AM
A.R. Rahman contacted me in 2002 out of the blue; he was doing a film called ‘Meenaxi: A Tale of 3 Cities’. I was so touched that [A.R. Rahman] would come all the way to meet me in my home and ask me to play on the soundtrack. I fell in love with the guy and we became such good brothers. I don’t think we have really discovered
this man’s dimensions or the full extent of his creativity yet.

I guess he's talking about Rang hai, the beat is awesome.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LPCMzl3y9Uo

4th August 2011, 03:13 AM
Hossam Ramzy on ARR

Rock The Tabla featuring A. R. Rahman (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XnLTNsTm2U8)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XnLTNsTm2U8

4th August 2011, 03:15 AM
Rock the Tabla - Cairo to India

Rahman sir told me to sing in a track for a collaboration that he was doing with the very famous Egyptian Composer Hossam Ramzy, many moons ago. And though it may be strange I got to know via a tweet that the album is set to release and Cairo to India carries my name in the credits.

To be credited in an ARR collaboration is humbling for me. And a reaffirmation of what my mom has been putting into my singing and helping me grow as a musician and an artiste. The gratitude to Rahman sir keeps piling up though. There have been days when tears have flown freely due to various reasons. Anger has been one of them. Frustration another. Sadness yet another with regard to my career.

But if there has been one person who has believed in me for whatever 2 pence I was worth, it has been Rahman sir. From the day of the recording of Dheivam Thandha Poove during my board exams to now, almost a decade has passed. But when I enter the studios today, I am still the child that I was. Time and again have I said, that he was our beacon of hope at the end of a dark tunnel, a ray of hope to a harassed single mom. And a girl who also had begun to question what's the point of living an honest life? Not to mention that the question hadnt been raised more in the recent past but the thing is I have been cast in a way. The die was made in a certain way. The mould cannot change neither can the impression.

More than anything else, I live my life today, in gratitude for the food on my plate. All thanks to that first song that Rahman sir gave and continued to, when it was the era of the kuthu songs, when no one thought it was 'right' to make me sing a Kuthu song. Kept a wilting creeper alive through all those days.

Angels do walk the earth. The maseeha I know is Rahman 'anna'. The way I called him the very first time I entered his studio and he chuckled at that naive 15 year old.

There is nothing that someone like me can give back to him or his family except wish and pray with all our hearts, like millions of his fans, that he be healthy and spiritually protected.

And today I send my thanks to the God above for giving us hope in life. And if you are at this point where a lot of things seem hopeless, I wish for you that you may find the hope that I eventually did. My mom waited almost 50 years for that. I waited a mere 14. Eventually there is light at the end of the tunnel.

source: http://chinmayisripada.blogspot.com/

23rd August 2011, 08:49 PM
Finally something in Tamil from A.R.Rahman. Hero Anthem ad :yes:
with download enabled :) http://www.reverbnation.com/artist/song_details/9925292

23rd August 2011, 10:40 PM
Finally something in Tamil from A.R.Rahman. Hero Anthem ad :yes:
with download enabled :) http://www.reverbnation.com/artist/song_details/9925292

thanx mr jaaze sir!

24th August 2011, 11:59 AM
thanx mr jaaze sir!

Anyone know where one can download the Hindi Hero Anthem?

24th August 2011, 04:47 PM
You can download both versions directly from http://www.arrahman.com/v2/

14th September 2011, 12:39 PM
Listen to Rock The Tabla: Cairo to India by A.R. Rahman
http://www.reverbnation.com/play_now/song_10216873

7th July 2012, 11:22 PM
Niyaz - Sumud 2012 - 04 mazaar

www.youtube.com/watch?v=AzHweRhCujw

:shock: Don't know I missed this one :(

#nowplaying The way Rahman Ji's wavers "Ali" at the beginning is highly lethal. I don't see no other singer roaring like. The raaga based first interlude :musicsmile:

MusicIsLife
12th July 2012, 07:30 PM
This is not the place to put.. but i thought was very funny... -edited-

MusicIsLife
17th July 2012, 12:17 AM
This is not the place to put.. but i thought was very funny... -edited-

Dont worry.. did not know where to in any case.. i have become an occasional visitor to this forum, it was very witty funny

17th July 2012, 05:34 PM
wat was that?
new release?

29th July 2012, 09:40 PM
Nimma Nimma - London 2012 Olympics by A.R. Rahman
Listen and download here: http://www.reverbnation.com/play_now/song_14016011?utm_campaign=opengraph&utm_content=song&utm_medium=link&utm_source=facebook

8th August 2012, 01:15 PM
SET ME FREE [ARR'S FIST ALBUM WITH MALGHUDI SHUBA]

http://www.flipkart.com/set-me-free/p/itmdbzjqbd9hzjm4?pid=DGADBZGPZXG9RBNZ&ref=be3a5afd-06a4-4e8f-89d5-94d392c8dffc

satissh_r
15th August 2012, 10:56 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ApoyH11WJWo

Yash Chopra's Movie

15th August 2012, 12:14 PM
Excuse my language, but F*CK ME!!!!

Good God, did I just hear Rabbi Shergill... I would have never guessed that Rahman Ji would work with such artists... Man, it's been donkeys years since I've woken up to such a surprise. :happydance: Expecting the album to be bound with next level collaborations. Satissh, cheers buddy! :thumbsup:

15th August 2012, 03:51 PM
very small.. but the guitar sounds upbeat...

24th September 2012, 09:26 PM
Classic Incantations

http://www.raaga.com/player4/?id=348767,348768,348769,348770,348771,348772,3487 73&mode=100&rand=0.041862157606498696

25th September 2012, 01:17 PM
Classic Incantations

http://www.raaga.com/player4/?id=348767,348768,348769,348770,348771,348772,3487 73&mode=100&rand=0.041862157606498696

thanks sunil bro for the link!mausam track like in heaven!

3rd November 2012, 11:31 PM
Kadal - Nenjukulle - Full Song by A.R. Rahman - MTV Unplugged
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10152403270390001

:bow:

yoyisohuni
26th March 2013, 03:04 PM
Is this the right thread to post this qawali by Rahman saheb. Watch Rahman saheb with Javed Ali, Asad Khan & Mohammed Aslam.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=udDryhOumhw

8th May 2013, 09:40 PM
Kadal (technically 2012 but movie released this year)
Mariyaan
Ambikapathy
Kochadaiyaan
I

Dhruva Natchathiram
Kaaviya Thalaivan

satissh_r
2nd August 2013, 09:05 AM
Coke Studio - ZARIYA

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wlaZSx6tqRo

Love this :)

Russellyhd
28th February 2014, 11:12 AM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Raunaq_(Album)

Raunaq (album)

In an interview with Mid-Day Rahman stated that in the year 2013 he was gifted a book of paintings by Raja Ravi Varma. Influenced by those, videos of the recorded songs for the album depicts this art. Rahman met Kapil Sibal at a common friend's place who read out Sibal's poems at a function. Sibal showed Rahman the anthology of poems wherein Sibal added that how inspiration strikes him anywhere, anytime. Rahman was fascinated by seven to eight poems from these collection of poems appealed to me. Rahman began composing music for the same around six months before February 2014. Adhering to the development, the record Sony Music agreed to back this musical production. Shreya Ghoshal and Jonita Gandhi have rendrered their voices in this album.

The album contains seven tracks and reflects the current social scenario of India mixed with the lyricist's personal experiences. The songs range from being an individual’s journey through life to the story of a woman who struggles to eventually become successful. Kapil Sibal had been working on the songs for more than a year and half.

Commercial music streaming service Gaana.com released the first track "Kismat Se" sung by Shreya Ghoshal as a single from the album on 27 February 2014. The album was unveiled by Bollywood actor Salman Khan on 27th February 2014 at a function held in Mumbai. Notable members from Bollywood and south film industry were present for the occassion

Russellyhd
28th February 2014, 11:16 AM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Window_Seat

Window Seat is an upcoming Indian film to be directed by Imtiaz Ali. It will feature Deepika Padukone and Ranbir Kapoor in the lead roles. It will be a journey based film. Music will be composed by A.R. Rahman.

The film’s idea is been kept under wraps closely and the film’s cast and crew are refusing to divulge the details of it. However Ranbir in a conversation with the media let out the title of the film. Tentatively rumored to be titled Window Seat, the film will be a journey based film.Imtiaz Ali has again called in A.R. Rahman for the Music Direction of Window Seat. All three Imtiaz Ali, Ranbir Kapoor and A. R. Rahman previously worked together in the movies Rockstar and Highway.

Russellyhd
28th February 2014, 11:27 AM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Million_Dollar_Arm#cite_note-dcinema-17

Million Dollar Arm

A. R. Rahman has composed the film's score. The recording of score was completed by February 2014. The soundtrack album has seven original songs

http://dearcinema.com/interview/film-songs-better-impact-r-rahman/0703

Russellyhd
28th February 2014, 11:32 AM
Late post..

http://www.deccanchronicle.com/140106/entertainment-tvmusic/article/%E2%80%98-best-lesson-make-others-happy%E2%80%99-says-ar-rahman

What are your Hollywood , Kollywood and Hindi projects?

'Million Dollar Arm', 'Monkeys of Mumbai' in English. 'Paani', 'Highway', Arif Ali’s movie in Hindi and 'Ai' with Shankar, 'Kaaviya Thalaivan' with Vasantabalan, Rajini’s 'Kochadaiyaan' and a Gautham Menon film in Tamil. And some more surprises which you will know soon. :confused2:

Russellyhd
28th February 2014, 11:38 AM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Hundred-Foot_Journey_(film)

The Hundred-Foot Journey

The film is set to be released on August 8, 2014

Russellyhd
28th February 2014, 08:43 PM
http://www.koimoi.com/bollywood-news/salman-goes-overboard-with-his-nasty-humor-calls-rahman-average/

Salman Goes Overboard With His Nasty Humor; Calls Rahman ‘Average’ :banghead:

The launch of Raunaq, a musical collaboration between A.R Rahman and Union Minister Kapil Sibal yesterday left a bitter taste in everyone’s mouth after Salman Khan’s snide comments on Rahman came to light.

The actor who is known for his satirical vein of talking went slightly overboard at the event. According to a Bollywood source present at Taj Land’s End Bandra yesterday, Salman shocked the audiences when he called Rahman an ‘average’ artist. While the Oscar winning composer was jaw-dropped at this remark, he refused to react. If this was any less, the actor went on to state that the only connection between them is ‘Jai Ho‘.

But Salman, should we remind you that the title ‘Jai Ho‘ which was originally reserved by Rahman for a project he had in his mind was gracefully given to Sohail Khan after he approached the composer for his film.

Such antics are Salman’s signature ofcouse. The actor after realizing his word vomit was a little out of humor, tried to mend fences by offering a handshake which Rahman did not reciprocate to but surely maintained his cheery smile.

Well, Salman after that, Rahman may definitely think twice before working with you!

Russellyhd
28th February 2014, 09:18 PM
nw sallu bhai trying to protect himself :lol2: (for the above post)

Salman Khan ‏@BeingSalmanKhan 45m
Rehmaan n salmaan r they only 1's who have a sense of humor?

Russellyhd
1st March 2014, 01:11 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=PS24-LdJNjw

1st March 2014, 08:34 AM
These days, there are only one or two songs seriously worth repeating and currently I refrain myself from giving time to songs to grow on me. Those days have long gone when I believed in slow poison and currently songs have to impact me straight away otherwise I won't have no qualm in moving on. "Aabhi Jaa" has been haunting me ever since I heard it, Rahman Ji and his troop wants to tease me more hence decided to release "Kismat Se" first. I thought I didn't feel like hearing "Kismat Se" after initial hearing but I don't know why I put it on loop all day today.

"Aabhi Jaa" sounds like a real test of Rahman Ji's potential. These two words by Jonita Gandhi? are enough for the Rahman Ji fanatic inside me to catapult ahead of the everyday listener inside me.

On A Side Note: I was indulging in a lot of light electro-pop of late so it's a real surprise that Rahman Ji churns out "Kismat Se" which reflects my current taste. The addition of Shreya Ghoshal and Indian Classical elements has put "chaar chand" on "Kismat Se".

Few examples of musical genres I've been dwelling in prior to particular ARR releases. I was listening to a lot of Carnatic around "Namakame" time, Dubstep around "Dost Hai Hum (EDT)", English Folk/Celtic and Western Classical around "Enga Pona Raasa".

He's definitely is the best magician out there i.e. knowing what I'm currently listening to and gifting me with a beautiful composition in a similar genre. ‪#‎NeverLooseFaith‬

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hRfIx3Ji-ck

JamesDap
1st March 2014, 10:27 AM
I haven't heard anything like this from Rahman in a long time. Beautiful stuff, nothing more needs to be said. You guys know I am not all that fond of what he has been doing lately (which of course only reflects my tastes and is not a criticism of his music) but this song has a classical quality (not just in terms of classical music, but aesthetically speaking) that has largely gone from Hindi music. I am quite excited about this album now.

1st March 2014, 11:08 PM
I haven't heard anything like this from Rahman in a long time. Beautiful stuff, nothing more needs to be said. You guys know I am not all that fond of what he has been doing lately (which of course only reflects my tastes and is not a criticism of his music) but this song has a classical quality (not just in terms of classical music, but aesthetically speaking) that has largely gone from Hindi music. I am quite excited about this album now.

What did you think of "Sooha Saaha" and "Heera"? Didn't the appeal to you?

Pardon me, but with "Kismat Se" having "Shreya Ghoshal" makes a huge difference. Rahman Ji has played safe, if he had opted for a newcomer I don't think you would have appreciated this song as much. I believe, having Lata and Shreya Ji pouring nectar in this album has widened its market.

On the contrary, there are hardcore arr fans from arryfg that haven't warmed up to "Kismat Se" as much as I thought and I too was a bit hesitant at appreciating it at first as it sounded too generic almost as if it was falling out of Rahman Ji's bandwagon. I don't know what the problem with sound engineers is these days, are they too lazy or are they on mission to pull down artists?! The digitalising of songs itunes/youtube is a big downer but alas melody will always remain king.

I utterly detested Rahman Ji's singing in Patakha Guddi, probably his worst sung song ever but what he got right was the melody. IMO, a concrete melody will make bathroom singers sound great.

IT'S THE MELODY THAT MAKES A SONG GREAT AND NOT THE ARTIST/SINGER

Crimson King that said, I kinda guarantee you will definitely be in for a treat with "Aabhi Jaa" by newcomer Jonita Gandhi. Hear this, if you haven't already.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dZe6kS4Z8bs

JamesDap
2nd March 2014, 07:29 PM
Sooha Saaha or Heera were not bad songs by any stretch but I didn't really find either the melody or the singing particularly engaging. And I don't really find anything wrong with the choice of Shreya Ghoshal for this song as she rendered it brilliantly. I don't necessarily like everything she sings; in this case it is a good composition paired with a good singer and that's a win-win. That she is not a newbie does not matter to me. The best instruments available should be used to render music and that includes singers, that is my opinion on the issue. Especially since Rahman's melodies tend to be simpler and more straight up. If they had lots of surprises then average or even bad singing wouldn't really hurt much, for me. I know not everyone agrees on that so to each his own.

The arrangements are very tasteful and the song is well recorded. To me, that is more important than somehow striving for new sounds every time. Everything is in its right place in this song, not a note extra and not one inappropriate tone. For whatever reason, Rahman kept it simple. You may consider it playing safe and that's your view. Mine is that he didn't want to mess with a great tune.

JamesDap
2nd March 2014, 07:54 PM
Aabhi Ja: Just a 0:30 sample but sure sounds promising. Will most likely be ordering this. Right now, salary is still garma garam new in the bank account :D, after a few days.

2nd March 2014, 10:52 PM
When listening to particular songs, we often question whether it was tailor made for someone else. Rahman Ji tends to experiment with different voices a lot for one composition. Knowing him, he might have 10 different versions for one song. Sometimes the song that makes the final cut doesn't suit that particular singer but with "Kismat Se" I conclude that it was ONLY made for Shreya Ji.

The other aspect of Rahman Ji's recordings are that he allows singers to improvise on his melodies thats why every singer he works with say they feel at ease with him when interviewed. Newcomer's must always feel anxious, but Rahman Ji is the best launching new singers. He always pulls it off by giving them special songs. Only after do the rest of the contemporaries music directors start chasing these singers because Rahman Ji has taken the gamble so they feel theres reliability.

But recently Rahman Ji has been picking up a lot of bedroom musicians thanks to Youtube Natalie Di Luccio, Jonita Gandhi, sid sriram (?) etc.

Let me clear the misconception! Below are some artists thought be launched by Rahman Ji:

Javed Ali - Viju Shah
Shakthisree Gopalan - Vijay Antony
Aaryan Dinesh Kanagaratnam - Vijay Antony
Meenal Jain - Daniel B. George
Neeti Mohan - Vishal and Shekhar
Nooran Sisters - Sneha Khanwalkar

3rd March 2014, 10:34 AM
I was wondering what you guys were talking about, and then googled 'Kismat Se' and found it on gaana.com. Its been on repeat all morning!

3rd March 2014, 08:21 PM
Take out the synth+guitar+beats, the song will fall flat. There's something very catchy and lovely about the chord progressions and backing that makes the song so addictive.

14th March 2014, 01:12 AM
The wait is over!

Aabhi Jaa

Yet another enchanting and haunting track! Whattay a week? Kochadaiiyaan and now this... It will be on loop for infinite days. Just when Rahman Ji was deviating from his comfort zone, this song arrives as a total consolation. I will cherish this moment forever! When a song impacts us we remember exactly where and when we heard it. Even when the teaser released, I knew straight away I will be in for a life changing treat.

The way the harp, flute, and guitar have been executed should be an example for other composers on how to amalgamate sounds of Indian Classical, Medieval Folk and Latino styles of music. On top of this, the dholak adds a rural flavour which was last represented by Rahman Ji in “Heer” JTHJ. I wasn’t prepared for this hint of Punjab half way through but that adds a lot of sparkle to this already shining song.

Lastly, Jonita Gandhi *Take A Bow Misses*

&nbsp; https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a5mBVidWFkU

Russelllww
31st December 2014, 12:38 PM
Topic started by Srikanth (srikanth@lucent.com) (@ passport.proxy.lucent.com) on Mon Sep 15 10:23:15 EDT 1997.

Any new album by A. R. Rahman generates lot of buzz. Share some of it here. Review, discuss or comment on ARR's new albums.

His latest release album is Lingaa, Ai

Russellwcy
22nd September 2015, 12:09 PM
Is the soundtrack for the new Renault ad 'Re Re Re Raftaar' by A R Rahman? Anyone know where I can download the MP3 from?

Russellmtp
2nd October 2015, 12:07 AM
http://www.rediff.com/movies/report/mani-ratnams-next-starring-karthi-dulquer-/20151001.htm

Well, it is not news that Mani's next film will feature Rahman as the composer. But in the same article it is mentioned that

Kamal Hassan and Saif Ali Khan team up for a Tamil-Hindi political thriller, with a score by A R Rahman.

After four back-to-back films with composer Ghibran, Kamal Haasan is all set to collaborate with A R Rahman for his next film, Thalaivan Irukkiran.

A bilingual (Tamil and Hindi), the political thriller is titled Amar Hain in Hindi, and will have Saif Ali Khan share screen space with Kamal Haasan.

Kamal Haasan and A R Rahman last worked together 15 years ago -- for K S Ravikumar's 2000 dramedy Thenali.

Not sure if this is good or bad. While Rahman delivered chartbusters for both the Hassan movies that he has worked for ("Indian" and "Thenali"), they weren't his best. You always get the feeling that these two are not great friends although Rahman did grace Hassan's "50th year in cinema" celebrations and Hassan had a few good words to say about Rahman. They were going to work together for "Marmayogi" in 2008 but unfortunately that project was dropped. Let's see if this project materializes.

3rd October 2015, 07:32 PM
ARNOLD AND SUPERSTAR FOR ENTHIRAN 2?
http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movies-cinema-news-15/shankar-directed-enthiran-2-to-have-arnold-and-rajini-team-up.html

6th November 2015, 01:35 AM
Not sure if this is good or bad. While Rahman delivered chartbusters for both the Hassan movies that he has worked for ("Indian" and "Thenali"), they weren't his best. You always get the feeling that these two are not great friends although Rahman did grace Hassan's "50th year in cinema" celebrations and Hassan had a few good words to say about Rahman. They were going to work together for "Marmayogi" in 2008 but unfortunately that project was dropped. Let's see if this project materializes.

Kamal's movies in the past 10 years or so haven't had much scope for music, with few memorable songs, though Uthama Villain had a pretty good soundtrack.

Also, I don't know why Kamal keeps trying to do these Tamil/Hindi bilinguals.

Russellmtp
22nd January 2016, 11:51 PM
தள்ளிப் போகாதே:cool2:

But, who else didn't enjoy the rap bit much?

5th September 2018, 11:32 PM
Kathaiye veru Kathai

Neela Mazhai Saaral, Thendral Nesavu Nadathum Idam;
Idhayam erithirunthen, Naan iyarkkayil thilaithirunthen.

Chittu kuruvi ondru, Segapaarvai kondru;
Vatta paarayin mel, Vaa vaa endrathu.

Keechu keech endrathu, Yennai Kitta vaa endrathu;
Pechu ethumindri, Piriyamaa endrathu.

Otrai siru kuruvi nadathum oranga naadagathil, satre thilainthirunthen;
Alagai asaithapadi paranthu, Aagaayam koththiyathe.

Mazhai vanthu sadasada sadavendru sera;
Adai mazhai kaattukku kudayillai mooda.

Chittu chirukuruvi parantha thisaiyum theriyavillai;
Antha siru kuruvi ippothu, Alainthu thuyarpadumo thuyarpadumo.

Intha mazhai sumanthu, Athan rekka valithidumo valithidumo;
Nanana ... naanana.

Song : Mazhai Kuruvi
Composer : ARR
Lyricist : Vairamuthu

Movie : Cheka Sevantha Vaanam (2018)

* Evalavu naal achi intha mari oru padal ketu. Hats off ARR.

raagadevan
2nd December 2019, 03:01 AM
AHIMSA...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5IMq1DCh0g8

Music by U2 and A.R. Rahman
Lyrics by Bono and A.R. Rahman
Vocals: Bono and A.R. Rahman
Guitar: The Edge
Bass Guitar: Adam Clayton
Drums and Percussion: Larry Mullen
Keyboards: A.R. Rahman

Lyrics: