View Full Version : Chandramugi - Rajini's NEXT MOVIE

26th December 2004, 09:00 AM
Topic started by Rajini (@ 24.157.220.75) on Sat Sep 25 23:19:09 EDT 2004.

Super Star's Next MOVIE

http://www.dinakaran.com/daily/2004/Sep/25/flash/flasnews13.html

Old responses (http://tfmpage.com/forum/27891.13549.23.19.09.html)

aama, SPB ji padara antha rendu paatum(Chandra Mughi) patri yarukavathu theriyuma ?

Raghu,

according to sify, SPB sir has complted 2 songs for CMm :-)

FOR INFORMATION ABOUT CHANDRAMUKI PLEASE VISIT

http://www.chandramukhithefilm.com/

TO ALL THE RAJINI FANS PLEASE VISIT THE FOLLOWIG URL AND WISH OUR SUPERSTAR FOR HIS BIRTHDAY

http://www.a-free-guestbook.com/guestbook.php?username=rajinifans

Here is some good news which will please all Rajini fans, especially, Babaji!![me too!]
http://tamil.sify.com/fullstory.php?id=13626724

TISK,

Great news indeed, hope he quits all this political crap, and concentrate on acting.

Rajni sir would show the industry, who the real super star is !

Oh bale bale

Gatham Gatham

Babaji

Download the font to read the article

http://www.thinnai.com/TABTimes.ttf

Vazhipokan,

Nandri sir, unga vazhiye thani vazhi samiyov :-)

http://www.vikatan.com/av/2004/dec/19122004/av0201a.asp (http://www.vikatan.com/av/2004/dec/19122004/av0201a.asp
...no politics in the movie songs, says VS

The first sale of Rajnikanth’s Chandramukhi was signed last week for Coimbatore-Nilgiris area for a record Rs 2.25 Crore!
Normally this area fetches Rs 80 Lakhs to 1 Crore for a Vijay or Vikram film. Recently Vijay’s Madurae was sold for Rs 1.05 Crore including 20 prints and Kamal’s Vasoolraja MBBS went for Rs One Crore including 20 prints.

So Chandramukhi being sold for Rs 2.25 Crore is indeed a whopping amount. Remember Baba was sold for Rs 1.50 Crore and subsequently Rajnikanth had to compensate the distributors their losses.

The trade feels that this new price is ridiculous and the highest collecting film in this area so far is Rajnikanth’s Padayappa five years back when it collected Rs 2.40 Crore in six months. Recently,Vijay’s Ghillli had collected Rs 2.05 Crore from the same area.

The men taking this risk are Tirupur Balu and Seenu who got into distribution only two years back. Tirupur Balu is also the owner of Cinepark theatre in Tirupur and the duo plans to release the film with a record 30 prints. They are likely to get Rs 6 to 8 Lakhs as Minimum Guarantee (MG) from each print from the theaters and are confident about getting their money back .

However the Tamil film trade feels that Balu and his arithmetic may not work as main stations may object if nearby smaller stations are given release status.

oru velai karuppu-vellai technology'yaai irukkalaam...

Chandramukhi will break samy recordsssssss

Everybody knows how well accomplished TMS is. Without prejudice just forgetting his personal attitude, and only concentrating on his talent, why not give TMS a chance to sing one song for Rajini's new film. When Rajini has been encouraging lot of old actors like Ravichandran, Sujatha, etc., why not Rajini can also give a chance to TMS. This will be more than giving him a chance but honoring him. In Telugu cine field they used up Gantasala until his last breath. Are we ignoring good talent in the name of personal prejudice. When will we come out of this type of attitude and when are we going to encourage good talents?

Vignesh

http://www.chennaionline.com/music/Events/2004/12tms.asp (http://www.chennaionline.com/music/Events/2004/12tms.asp

Everybody knows how well accomplished TMS is. Without prejudice just forgetting his personal attitude, and only concentrating on his talent, why not give TMS a chance to sing one song for Rajini's new film. When Rajini has been encouraging lot of old actors like Ravichandran, Sujatha, etc., why not Rajini can also give a chance to TMS. This will be more than giving him a chance but honoring him. In Telugu cine field they used up Gantasala until his last breath. Are we ignoring good talent in the name of personal prejudice. When will we come out of this type of attitude and when are we going to encourage good talents?

Vignesh

Sorry for the repetition...

Vignesh

TMS sang "Nandoorudhu Nariyoorudhu Nandooruhdu Nariyoorudhu Nan Valartha Kizhi kanni Adudhu En Kannil Adhdhu...", for Rajini in "Bairavi". It was well received. So, Rajini can still try and give TMS a chance to prove his mettle.

can Rajini turn around and so some good deed indeed for different parts of tamil film industry? In this case, for playback singers like TMS.

correction:
can Rajini turn around and do some good deed indeed for different parts of tamil film industry? In this case, for playback singers like TMS.

Vignesh????

What's your problem....un kottaiyil oru sinna katti vantha maathiri etho etho ezhuthure????!!!!
Nallaa kuninchi check pannupaaa katti romba perusaa aayittaa apparom romba kastam....

Vig (@ 202.156.2.186), What a pitiable, useless creautre you are. You should be a waste.

Vignesh

Not as wasteful as someone like you at least...pudukku machan!

http://sify.com/movies/tamil/fullstory.php?id=13627351 (http://sify.com/movies/tamil/fullstory.php?id=13627351

I am ashamed to post among these 'highly cultured' tamizhans!

WISHING THE SUPER STAR A VERY HAPPY 55TH BIRTHDAY AND WISHING CHANDRAMUKHI ALL THE SUCCESS!

i visited the wensite http://www.chandramukhithefilm.com/ (http://www.chandramukhithefilm.com/
i found some link to this site http://www.whiterainbow.com which is another movie website. what is that link doing there? r the 2 movies related in any way?

J,
http://www.whiterainbow.com/Crew.htm (http://www.whiterainbow.com/Crew.htm

this will give the answer!!

baba.

'The first sale of Rajnikanth’s Chandramukhi was signed last week for Coimbatore-Nilgiris area for a record Rs 2.25 Crore!
Normally this area fetches Rs 80 Lakhs to 1 Crore for a Vijay or Vikram film. Recently Vijay’s Madurae was sold for Rs 1.05 Crore including 20 prints and Kamal’s Vasoolraja MBBS went for Rs One Crore including 20 prints.

So Chandramukhi being sold for Rs 2.25 Crore is indeed a whopping amount. Remember Baba was sold for Rs 1.50 Crore and subsequently Rajnikanth had to compensate the distributors their losses.

The trade feels that this new price is ridiculous and the highest collecting film in this area so far is Rajnikanth’s Padayappa five years back when it collected Rs 2.40 Crore in six months. Recently,Vijay’s Ghillli had collected Rs 2.05 Crore from the same area.

The men taking this risk are Tirupur Balu and Seenu who got into distribution only two years back. Tirupur Balu is also the owner of Cinepark theatre in Tirupur and the duo plans to release the film with a record 30 prints. They are likely to get Rs 6 to 8 Lakhs as Minimum Guarantee (MG) from each print from the theaters and are confident about getting their money back .

However the Tamil film trade feels that Balu and his arithmetic may not work as main stations may object if nearby smaller stations are given release status. '

that was old news, enna sir Rajni fans late-a vanthalum latest-a vara vendama :), just joking :)

sari, any latest news ?

ada ennappA idhu?!!

Daily-umA "Latest" news varum?!!!

orEy thollaippA!!!

;=)))))

Latest news idhuthaan!
"CM" padakkadhai rights vishayamaa, nadigar sangaththila vechchu Kerala [Fazil] and TN [P.Vaasu] reNdu pErukkum naduvE panchaayaththu nadakkap pOgudhu!

AngE, Andhraavula shooting nadandhukkittu irukkudhu, gana jarooraa!

Geno Gineli,

'Daily-umA "Latest" news varum?!!!
'

amaa, super star padam-na apadithain naiana, erichal padathinga samiyov :-)))

>> Geno Gineli, >>

enna babbuji bajji dOmar!

full gAndu AyittiyA!!!

pAthu!! BP check pannikO!

;=))))))

Digression

http://www.kumudam.com/lightsonline/111204/pg1.php (http://www.kumudam.com/lightsonline/111204/pg1.php

I had an opportunity to watch "MahaNadigan", Satyaraj spoofs Rajini's real and celluloid image.

Enjoy the photo gallery on CM!!
http://tamil.sify.com/movies/imagegallery.php?cid=13154232&type=E&idx=&id=13631532 (http://tamil.sify.com/movies/imagegallery.php?cid=13154232&type=E&idx=&id=13631532

p.s. CM shooting is going on now in B'lore since last week for the next 45 days.
If any R fan in B'lore wants to have a glimpse, let me know!! I have a strong contact there!!

1.CHANDRAMUKHI
This movie vill realse april 14 and this 1 will be the winner since its a Rajini Movie. Everybody know that baba run more than all othere movie in 2002. So every1 must know how much power rajini have. So u guys can think how chandramukhi is going 2 be.
Sine this movie is going 2 have t record of reels so there will be no room for many othere big movies release. just think over it. This is fact. Iam not trying 2 be a rajini fan here.

+ Rajini, Vithayasagar, Vasu and Thotta Tharani
- New face heroine

2.ANNIYAN
This is another big movie who is releasing on april 14, and it will. This movie will be a diffrent from othere movies, diffrent story like INDIAN and MUTHALVAN. People Will love this movie, and it will get lot of awards.This movie will be a hit 2 but it will not beat CM.

+ Shanker, Vikram, Harris y,
- Not Shanker-rahman combi

3.GODFATHER
This will be a average movie. IT have populuar people in it, but it will be a movie kinf of we have seen b4. nothing new. Havent we seen lot of ajit in a movie b4.

+ KSR,Rahman, Ajits acting
- it have been lot of movie with more than 1 ajit on it.

4.MUMBAI-EXPRESS
NOt sure this will release on april 14, i dont think so but i hope. This will be full comedy movie. i will bet 50-50 on this movie. maybe it will break off.

+ Kamel, comedy, acting of every1.
- Maybe it will be hit only in tamil or hindi.

SACHIN is not a April 14 release. i bet 100% on it.

On this analyse ihavent been a fan of any actors.
Trust me. give me some comments about this.

so, ennum Rajniku heroine paakalaya :(

CHANDRAMUKI WILL BE FLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOP.WAIT N C.GUYS

babaji,
Will you e-mail me? I wantto send you some special fotos, if you like! I am not a CE and dont know how to link it here without giving away my whole album!!

TISK,

email sent :-),

sari kanunghala poi thoongugappa :-))

TISK,

pls reply to my mail.

I had sent you a mail by yesterday am itself. Haven't you got it?

'babaji'-kku samarppaNam!
http://www.dinamalar.com/cinema/cine_news.asp

Friends and fellow Raaja devotees, I would like you to visit http://geocities.com/petta_pistha/ and listen to the 4 Jhonny BGMS I have posted and comment on them. Thanks

chandramugi is a nice movie

thOdA!

gnAnak kaNN swAmigaL aruLvAkku solrArubA!

6th January 2005, 10:28 PM
So Rajnikanth ji has given 21 lakhs to the Tsunami victims, along with Kamal ji, I wish more artist would follow their steps!, I know V,Kanth, Surya, VJ, Ajith, Sarath has all contributed, :( :( :(

7th January 2005, 02:10 AM
What has Sarath contributed? :?

11th January 2005, 04:42 PM
Surya ji

Appearantly Sarath Ji has distributed food for around 7,000 to 8,000 people on the day of disaster

13th January 2005, 01:03 PM
Raghu,Surya: music of chandrmukhi MATTUM inge discuss pannuvomaa?

13th January 2005, 09:25 PM
there seems to be many probles with the story rights abt changramughi, maybe it wont get released on 14 april

13th January 2005, 09:25 PM
sorry i ment problems :-)

C~P
17th January 2005, 11:11 AM
Chandramukhi title-a yaen Ramadas innum oppose pannala? :shock:

Adhula Rajnikanth, Prabhu ellam cooling glass poattuttu irukaangalae, idhuva thamizh panbaadu??...ippadi ellam avar kaekkaliya?? :shock:

Something fundamentally wrong somewhere! 8)

17th January 2005, 06:12 PM
C~P, Kanna

epadi irukeengha, Romba nala aiyava kaanom?

So ungalaku Ramadas Vs Rajni patri pesanuma :D

TISK
17th January 2005, 07:26 PM
Welcome, C~P!! Long time, No see!
Indha oorlathaan karadinga yellaam winter-la 'hibernate' paNNum; adhu maadhiri yengEyaavadhu pOi mudangitteengaLaa!!
Good to hear from you!

17th January 2005, 08:00 PM
vidyasagar will use ramdas' head as drum to chandramughi songs, you'll se his head is useful

C~P
17th January 2005, 10:22 PM
Raghu,
Thanks, nallave irukkaen :) Neenga eppadi?

TISK,
Aamam, hehehewalrus-a visit panna Tsunami-la yaeri Antartica poitu vanthaen :)

interz,
Stereo effect irukkum, empty vessels make more noise :D

TISK
17th January 2005, 11:52 PM
Enjoy the stills from CM!!

http://sify.com/movies/imagegallery_slideshow.php?gid=13649841&imgidx=1&gname=Chandramukhi&lid=1&gord=A&view=

18th January 2005, 07:50 PM
Aama,

ChandraMughi, enne 'Ghost related' padama

c this link

http://sify.com/movies/imagegallery_slideshow.php? :o :shock: gid=13649841&imgidx=1&gname=Chandramukhi&lid=1&gord=A&view=

SN23
24th January 2005, 12:25 PM
indha padam fail achunna, adukku 1st reason will be the hopeless heroine nayathara (she resembles kadalora kavidaigal rekha). 2nd will be puLi moottai prabhu. Jo indha arisi moottaikku jodiya?

8th February 2005, 03:17 PM
Latest on Chandramukhi:

http://www.tamilcinema.com/CINENEWS/Hotnews/2005/february/080205a.asp

http://tamil.galatta.com/entertainment/livewire/livewire.asp?n=chand07.txt

Tata Indicom ties up with Sivaji productions for 'Chandramukhi'.The entire talkie portion has been completed.The music release is on 3rd/5th March with Asha Bhonsle(who has also sung a song)being the chief guest.Trailors&Teaser ads will commence from the first week of March.

NagaS
8th February 2005, 04:28 PM
hmm, thats pretty fast, After 'baba' and 'Jaggu' examples, I never thought a rajni movie will hit screens just 6-7 months after its announcement :)

NagaS

8th February 2005, 04:33 PM
Ya Naga,i think the fact that they had a readymade script&P.Vasu was fresh from the success of the kannada version(have you seen the 150 day posters of 'Aptha Mitra'spattered all over bangalore now)has made it possible.Any news on 'Mumbai Express'?that was also supposed to be a start to finish project&it's more than two months since Kamal started shooting.

9th February 2005, 11:13 AM
http://thatstamil.indiainfo.com/news/2005/02/09/rajini.html

IT raid in Rajni's house

10th February 2005, 10:11 AM
http://thatstamil.indiainfo.com/news/2005/02/10/rajini.html

Not a raid,just a survey clarifies the IT dept.

Sudalai
10th February 2005, 12:01 PM
Any comments about nayandhara.. ;-)
She is simply incredible in Aiyaa... What do you say guys..?? :D

10th February 2005, 12:46 PM
I thought sudalai is a vidalai (from avatar), but he is in 'kadalai' level.. !

NagaS
10th February 2005, 02:48 PM
RR,

avaraiyum neeng 'vidalai'yaa ? :)

NagaS

10th February 2005, 03:12 PM
Naga!
Avarukku adhu thappa 'padalai' nnu inaikkiren

NagaS
10th February 2005, 04:02 PM
thinking of this conversation on vidalai's avtar - may be we can have a separate thread where we can discuss how and why we chose the avtar we have in tfmpage :)

To start with, I picked garfield because, this nice-fat-cat resembles me in more than one ways ;)

NagaS

10th February 2005, 04:08 PM
nalla jilu jilunnu nayan thara pathi aarambicha conversationai, kizhattu poonaikku thiruppi vitteere naga!!!
Neeer oru thiruttu - p - poonai aiyya!!
Adhuvum saadhaarana poonayaa? Garfield endraal Garbame nadungumee!!!

NagaS
10th February 2005, 04:34 PM
kizhattu poonai ?

I Object this your honour !

Garfield is always young (and hungry :))

NagaS

NagaS
10th February 2005, 04:35 PM
BTW, how old is this nayanadhara ? Rajnikku jodi-nna avar poNNu vayasu irukkaNumae :->

NagaS

10th February 2005, 04:40 PM
Naga,Ponnu vida young pa.Athukku 17-18 thaan irukkum

NagaS
10th February 2005, 05:31 PM
Oh no- she looks l'l more than 17 or 18ish !

NagaS

10th February 2005, 07:24 PM
Naga wrote:

Indha aayakalaigal ellam ariyaadha siruvan nyaan. :roll:

NagaS
10th February 2005, 08:02 PM
'aay' kalaigaL ? ;)

NagaS

10th February 2005, 08:37 PM
"Aaya kalaigal" appa! adhaan 64 arts nnu thamizh 10th standard le solvaangale adhu. 'Duet' le kooda varume paa, "Aaya kalaigal arubathi naanginayum aeya unarvippaal en ammai"

10th February 2005, 08:39 PM
64 arts pathi melum theriyanumnaa "Aimperum kaappiyangal" il ondraana "Perungadhai" (Udhayanan story) padikkavum.

TISK
14th February 2005, 08:11 PM
Read the latest on CM!!

http://sify.com/movies/tamil/fullstory.php?id=13671261

C~P
16th February 2005, 01:21 PM
"Aaya kalaigal"-a adhu, I read it as "Aayaa kalaigal" and romba neram think pannitu irundhaen GD Naidu maadhiri! :)

Sudalai
16th February 2005, 06:10 PM
Nayandhara looks great in 'Athiri pathiri' song (AYYA). What do you guys feel..?? :wink:

C~P,
'AAyaa kalaigaal'..??? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Sudalai... ennaikkume vidalai thaan...

NagaS
16th February 2005, 06:27 PM
jaiganes, aaya kalagaL theriyaama irukkumaa, I was just making fun of your statement that you don't know the aaya kalai about guessing a poNNu's age :) which can be called as an 'aay kalai' :)

NagaS

C~P
16th February 2005, 10:33 PM
Haven seen the Athiri Pathiri song, but she is kinda sweet :)

NagaS,
U speaking very galeej!! :)

mellon
17th February 2005, 05:06 AM
It has been claimed in DinamaNi that there are 400 prints of this movie< Chandrmukhi will be coming out on the day of its release.

No other tamil movie ever has been released with that many prints, I suppose.

17th February 2005, 03:35 PM
http://sify.com/movies/imagegallery_slideshow.php?gid=13672532&imgidx=1&gname=Chandramukhi(Feb18)&lid=1&gord=A&view=

Stills from the film

mellon
17th February 2005, 10:55 PM

NagaS

Does it really matter?

The name of the business is called CINEMA and ACTING.

I think people enjoyed, *Harrison Ford - Anne Heche* pair and *Sean Conery and Michael Douglas's wife (Catherine Zeta-Jones)* as a pair in Entrapment as well.

The best pair based on Age of Rajini would be our Selvi Jeyalalitha or K R Vijaya or Padmini, I suppose.

Who would be disstributing the film unless you volunteer and do it with such an *age-matched perfect pair*, Naga ??! :roll:

Vazhipokkan
17th February 2005, 11:34 PM
why 400 prints? It is because PMK would steal atleast 150 of them before screening to flop Chandramugi like they did to BABA

mellon
17th February 2005, 11:43 PM
paarthO pOnga "vazhi pOkkan" avargaLE!

ingE pEYgaLum naaygaLum athigam. Ninga oorukku puthusu-naala unga kaathula pOttu vaikkiREeen, ayyA :)

Vazhipokkan
17th February 2005, 11:55 PM
Rajini and makeup? Times have changed, Rajini used to act without make up and toupe but now

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/article/13261.html

mellon
18th February 2005, 12:03 AM
Rajini and makeup? Times have changed, Rajini used to act without make up and toupe but now

Get a life, genius :roll:

TISK
18th February 2005, 12:48 AM
Audio rights sold for 1.10 crores!! Read!
http://sify.com/movies/tamil/fullstory.php?id=13673718

Vazhipokkan
18th February 2005, 02:04 AM
ingE pEYgaLum naaygaLum athigam. Ninga oorukku puthusu-naala unga kaathula pOttu vaikkiREeen, ayyA

Athu Neengala Erupeengannu Ennakku Theriyadhu Mannikkavum

mellon
18th February 2005, 02:25 AM
Now that you know, right? :lol2: So long "VazhipOkkan"! :)

Sudalai
18th February 2005, 10:47 AM
Sari,
Eppadiyum April 14th padam release aayidum....

April 3rd week to june 1st week would be summer holidays for our school kids.

Most of them would like to see a rajini movie. chinna pasanga thaniyaa poga maattaanga... so with family.. oru naalu ticket guaranteed. Almost 90% of these kids would go for the movie.

Then we fans.. almost all would see the movie...

So, eppadi paarthaalum padam June end varai guaranteed.

I guess, BABA was released sometime in august. that was also one of the reasons... ;-) what do you say guys..? :-D

Btw,
Thalaivar chandramugi-la 'Chewing gum'-a thookki pottu pidikkaraaaraam... instead of a cigaratte..
is this owing to any sort of pressure...?? :)

definite-aa indha style kalakkalaa irukkum...

18th February 2005, 03:38 PM
Sudalai,
Athu enna chewing gum style?Nalla mennu,thuppi thirumba vayile vizhindadum bubble aagidumo? :D

mellon
18th February 2005, 08:24 PM
I guess, BABA was released sometime in august. that was also one of the reasons... ;-) what do you say guys..? :-D

definite-aa indha style kalakkalaa irukkum...

Sudalai! nIngaL periyavA! :roll:

nIngaL solRathellAm romba sariyaaththaan irukkum. :roll:

BTW, it is quite impressive and wise statement that the kids could decide the fate of a Tamil movie! Never heard of it before, Sir! :roll: :lol2:

-----------------

Cinefan:

chewing-gum-a bubble-gum-aa aakki kalakkittInga pOnga!

ayyO, evvaLavu "aRivu koormai" ungaLukku! :roll:

engEyO pOyittInga, Sir! :roll:

Sudalai
20th February 2005, 04:32 PM
BTW, it is quite impressive and wise statement that the kids could decide the fate of a Tamil movie! Never heard of it before, Sir!

Mellon,
Manasaatchiya thottu sollunga... will it not make a difference..?? 90% of family(normal movie going ppl) poi paarkkaradhu...?? ;-)

chewing gum style-a padathula paarunga... :) :thumbsup:

21st February 2005, 12:14 PM
mellon,
Athu thaane Rajni,anything can become something else :wink:

Sudalai
22nd February 2005, 01:35 PM
anything can become something else

Onnume puriyala ulagathula.... :banghead:

22nd February 2005, 03:18 PM
Ayyo Sudalai,
Ethukku eppadi adichikkareenga,Rajni style-a explain panna ippadi thaan irukkum :wink:

kandukkatheenga Naina :lol:

22nd February 2005, 04:51 PM
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/article/13328.html

'CM'is being simultaneously released in Japan on April 14th with a whooping 33 prints.

TISK
22nd February 2005, 07:43 PM
Additional confirmation!
Way to go Rajini!!

http://tamil.sify.com/fullstory.php?id=13676871

mellon
22nd February 2005, 08:34 PM
TISK: Thanks for apprising the hot updates, brother! :)

Well, I think Japanese kids like Rajni too I suppose as Sudalai stated correctly ... :roll:

--------------

BTW, why is Sudalai doing :banghead: ??????????? :?

Anyway, no need to worry as there is not much stuff in that "head" to get damaged :lol2:

malligai
22nd February 2005, 11:13 PM

Yeah u used to wear diaper when you were born, I suppose.

Are you still in diapers????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Get a life, genius :roll:

:lol: :lol: Mel,

this made me ROFTL :rotfl:

Way to go, Sissy... :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

mellon
22nd February 2005, 11:37 PM
8)

23rd February 2005, 11:21 AM
http://www.idlebrain.com/movie/photogallery/rajnikant.html

Stills from the film.

Sudalai
24th February 2005, 01:32 PM
Chandramugi trailer out... :thumbsup:

http://www.cinesouth.com/rajini.swf

NagaS
24th February 2005, 01:59 PM
my god ... this trailor (?) was prepared by vikatan's team and cinesouth is now taking it ? I only hope this is not a 'steal'

NagaS

24th February 2005, 03:45 PM
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/article/13365.html

Shooting complete within 80days.

24th February 2005, 09:01 PM
http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/article/13365.html

Shooting complete within 80days.

thanks for the info dude, super star movie to be released on 17/04/2005?

great, another chance for me to go to the cinema, :D , I Only watch Super star's movies in Cinema :thumbsup: :D 8)

Now, any info about the songs, now how many songs our greatest singer that India had ever produced (Dr. SPB ji) is singing? :? :D

Oruvan Oruvan Muthalali

vatta

Basha
Basha

mellon
24th February 2005, 09:09 PM
Raghu!!!

I have been expecting you here for a while :)

As you know, we need to wait till March-5th to know about the songs in super*'s chandramukhi

vartaa :wave:

udal maNNukku uyir Rajinikku :lol: :lol2: :lol2:

-----------------
Naga S: Cinesouth is doing nothing but "copy and paste" from other magazines. I wonder how far they will go like this :roll:

25th February 2005, 10:20 AM
Some of the cassette shops in Bangalore already have large posters of 'CM'.I liked the font in which 'Chandramukhi'is written.

http://sify.com/movies/tamil/fullstory.php?id=13679847

Rajni in Turkey for the shooting of the last song of 'CM'.

http://sify.com/movies/telugu/fullstory.php?id=13679766

'Apta Mitra' on which 'CM'is based is being dubbed into telugu affecting the dubbed version of 'CM'.

25th February 2005, 08:07 PM
'Mannan' on RajTV from 8 PM Enjoy!!!!
Great Male chauvinism for all to enjoy!!! :lol: :lol:

25th February 2005, 08:26 PM
Raghu!!!

I have been expecting you here for a while :)

why, thank you melon :D

As you know, we need to wait till March-5th to know about the songs in super*'s chandramukhi

vartaa :wave:

, yes, I simply can not wait for another 8 days, and to buy the first ever CD this year all because it is Super* film AND that the greatest singer ever Dr.SPB is singing in it :wink: 8)

udal maNNukku uyir Rajinikku :lol: :lol2: :lol2:

Ithu Romba Over-a illa :wink: :lol: :lol:

25th February 2005, 08:28 PM
'Mannan' on RajTV from 8 PM Enjoy!!!!
Great Male chauvinism for all to enjoy!!! :lol: :lol:

Kanu

Athihama aasaipadrua ambaliyum athihama pesura pombalaiyum vazhnthathe sarithirame illa :lol2: :lol: :lol2:

mellon
25th February 2005, 10:03 PM
Raghu:

Check these sites out!

http://www.chandramukhithefilm.com/news.html

-------------------------------
First Song Recorded

Vidyasagar recorded the first song of Chandramukhi in Chennai. Rajinikanth was present during the composition of the entire song. The lyrics are by Pa.Vijay and S.P.Balasubramanium rendered his voice.

In addition to the title song Two new songs have been recorded by Vidya Sagar, of which the lyrics of one song has been written by Valee and sung by S P Balasubramanian while the other song written by Na. Muthukumar and sung by various artistes.

----------------------------

2nd March 2005, 07:59 PM
Mellon Ji,

Thanks for the link, Super * looks incredibly young! 8) :shock: :D

Vazhipokkan
3rd March 2005, 08:07 PM
Vazhga Tamizh! Vazhga Tamizhagam!

http://thatstamil.indiainfo.com/specials/cinema/heroes/rajini1.html

mellon
4th March 2005, 01:04 AM
All they proved is "That's tamil" is run by some low-class morons!

Now Mr. VazhipOkkan proved that he belongs to the "same category" by bringing up this article in CHANRAMUKHI-movie-songs discussion page.

Get a life "VazhippOkkan"!

I could "sense" "ur class" from your "very first post" itself.

Why dont u go, spend your time in Mumbai-Express discussion page
instead of wasting your time here??????????

Vazhipokkan
4th March 2005, 01:37 AM
Be a tamil support tamil man. We are the only Ilaichavayan's who support people from outside and worship them like GOD. Can you go and do the same thing in Bangalore, no way man! People worship matinee idols by disparaging other human beings are considered to be morons to the square infinity.

mellon
4th March 2005, 01:44 AM
Be a tamil support tamil man.

VazhippOkkan:

Dont tell me what to do for Christ sake.

Go, tell your mom, dad, your friends, and your children and the tamils belong to your category WHAT THEY SHOULD DO.

I know what I am doing. I dont need your advice for sure. Do you get me, genius?

Now, buzz off!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Vazhipokkan
4th March 2005, 02:08 AM
First of all I provided information thats all. Whether you take it or not is up to you. Go and read the article in Kumudam Reporter man how these matinee idols blabber just to get their name in the newspaper. Rajini supposedly offered Rs10 Lakhs to the victims of Kumbakonam fire accident but it just in paper. He never even spared a change for those kids. If anything happens to Rajkumar he will run there and kiss his what not...

mellon
4th March 2005, 02:52 AM
Honestly, I am no better than him. And I just dont care what he does with his money.

I think I am done with you.

Cheers!

4th March 2005, 05:03 PM
http://sify.com/movies/tamil/fullstory.php?id=13685761

Audio launch tmrw-Dealers have already booked 1.5lakh cassettes&30,000 CD's priced at Rs 45&99 respectively.TV promos with a 30sec audio clip will appear from 7th.SPB has 2 songs.

http://sify.com/movies/tamil/interview.php?cid=2408

Vidyasagar speaks on the music of 'CM'.

balaji
4th March 2005, 05:47 PM
Just heard a song on ShakthiFM.

""bommi Bommi.."" songs IR-ish to the core, sung by the great SPB.

Reminds you of so many Nattupura songs/folk songs sung by SPB under IR baton.

Still can listen for his voice alone (still sounds very youthful)

Bala

balaji
4th March 2005, 08:03 PM
Other songs

1. The message song by KayKay/Karthik/Sujatha is average
2. The carnatic flavor song sound deva-ish

So far of the 3 songs I heard, the SPB song is the only ok song

Bala

NormalMan
5th March 2005, 01:10 AM
Heard the song "Konjam Neram.." by Asha Bhonsle, Madhu Balakrishnan. Tune was melodios. But after the song got over I'm not able to recollect the tune and hence song.

kbee
5th March 2005, 02:08 AM
http://dvdunlimitedonline.com/shop/product_info.php?products_id=2237

6 Songs. Songs are good, specially the first one and the one from Manikka vinayakam.

5th March 2005, 06:36 AM
n e one know where we can listen to em online?

5th March 2005, 02:09 PM
Here is my Review on Chandramukhi album

http://www.mouthshut.com/review/Chandramukhi_Album-70737-1.html

Smile
Suresh

sainath
5th March 2005, 05:11 PM
http://www.mouthshut.com/review/Chandramukhi_Album-70748-1.html

5th March 2005, 08:29 PM
Continue here: http://www.forumhub.lunarpages.com/hub/viewtopic.php?t=2343
http://www.forumhub.lunarpages.com/hub/viewlite.php?t=2343 (Lite view)