View Full Version : "Kaadhal" album by Joshua Sridhar (ARR's assistant) Released

26th December 2004, 09:00 AM
Topic started by suresh (4636346) (@ 199.181.174.146) on Mon Nov 29 04:29:18 EST 2004.

The album is great considering it as Joshua's debut effort. It has all right elements in it.
"Kaadhal" is a movie directed by Balahji Sakthivel who previously directed "Samurai". The movie is being produced by Shankar and the music is by Joshu Sridhar. The album has got 8 tracks and the all the songs are written by Na. Muthukumar. The album is a must buy.

Here is a complete review on the album

http://www.mouthshut.com/readreview/65943-1.html

I have High hopes for this album.
u can get a taste of wat we can expect from the trailor.the bit in the background is haunting and will keep u humming for days to come.Harris Jayaraj will be forgotten and people will chant this guys name.He is my top pick after ARR & YSR

www.dragonz-prs.com/forum

n e one kno where we can listen to the songs?

so arr survived all these days coz of this guy?

appadeenu silaper kepaanga

hhhw,hahaa,u guys never eva gonna give up that ARR is the 1 & only behind his own sucess,nvmu guys continue,i dun wanna stop u from beein a loosers,btw,join JS's group,ive just started 1 for him :
http://launch.groups.yahoo.com/group/Joshua_Sridhar/ (http://launch.groups.yahoo.com/group/Joshua_Sridhar/

bye!

Don't forget ARR himeself branched out from Maestro IR.

yea,and IR branched out from Maestro ARR's Father! :P

(IM serious here)

Branch out or branch in... ARR music in roja dosen't resemble a bit of IR... But ppl who comes from ARR soounds similar to his music...(e.g. Pravin Mani, Aslam Mustafa, Harris Jeyaraj, JOshua...) If they give a new revolution music then its totally diff...

May be you could say ARR branced out from Yanni, Dr. Alban, MSV etc..

typo read branced=Branched

has the cd released yet or just cassettes?

CD is released

would sumone kindly uploaad the songs?

under what label is the cassette released?Five star or HMV or any other label.Is the cd/cassette available in Bangalore

http://www.dinamani.com/Cinema/CineItems.asp?ID=DNC20041201145239&Title=Cinema+%2D+News&lTitle=%F9Nn%A7Ls

too bad that wasnt a link to the songs =(

Listen Kaadhal at www.oosai.com

Thanks for the link.
pretty standard stuff. nothing to write home about.

guess the rumors are true. ARR must be making his own songs.

Listened to the songs ..Pretty much Harris Jeyaraj Stuff like ......Though i should say that the songs will be big hit .......

he is not close to harris jeyaraj... maybe pravin mani

Well I saw Kaadhal at http://www.oosai.com (http://www.oosai.com

Here is the Link for the Kaadhal

http://www.oosai.com/movie.cfm?mvid=535&mvnm=Kaadhal (http://www.oosai.com/movie.cfm?mvid=535&mvnm=Kaadhal

Songs are not bad to hear.

Nice songs but the repetition of the bass similar tune in couple of songs is a minus point... Plus point is he nv copied ARR previous album songs unlike HJ who made his mark of copying in his first movie...

But no songs captures in the first listen... maybe must give it a couple of tries..

guys,the songs r OK only,nothing to say like ARRish...surely nothing...more like HJ..but hj has more ARR coz he uses ARR tunes & beats...well,now it will be cleared that no Joshua or HJ is behind ARR's success...!!!its only ARR & ONLY ARR!!!!none of them have that ARR power....im waiting to listen to Desam online,any links so far???:)

Hey, why you guys are getting into HR, ARR bull sheeeeeet again. Here is new music director....give comments on his composition apart from the similarities. Isn't the album worth talking about other than it's Rahmanish sound. Hey, here is a promising guy and we need to give our honest opinions and just don't trash this thread with same old HJ Vs ARR stuff

dumb dinesh:

--- nothing to say like ARRish...surely nothing...more like HJ..

ethu ennaba puthu logickku... HJ sounds ARRish, JS sounds HJish but JS does not sound ARRish.. ore confusaaan mr.dinesh as usual.

Jokes apart, welcome JS to TFM... I hope you do better than Thundu bhai!

dumb dinesh:

--- nothing to say like ARRish...surely nothing...more like HJ..

ethu ennaba puthu logickku... HJ sounds ARRish, JS sounds HJish but JS does not sound ARRish.. ore confusaaan mr.dinesh as usual.

Jokes apart, welcome JS to TFM... I hope you do better than Thundu bhai!

hahahha...ur back ahh Naate Aaamai..anyway,yea,Joshua Sridar has my full support....i have strted a new group for him :
http://launch.groups.yahoo.com/group/Joshua_Sridhar/

and trust me...Kadhal will be a hit!

dinesh:

It is good to see you open a new group for a newcomer even b4 listening to his album (!)... I know how hard it is for you just to sit idle for the last 4 years :)

BTW, explain your login on hj, js, tb styles...

--- and trust me...Kadhal will be a hit!

I also wish JS all success... I hope he joins to the list of YSR, VS, HJ and not to the other list...

you just to sit idle for the last 4 years :)

---- hahahah...sorry pa,i was busy updating ARR website with various success news..so i guess im quite occupied!!!!

also..the list of YSR,Vs & HJ is something not to be proud of..coz they only use thier music to achieve a HIT possition..try checking out thier music..hey have no QUALITY in most of the songs (VS used to be good during 1990s..too bad now all he can do is Masala songs..very very cheap types)..and hj...depending allot on ARR's songs..YSR..reuses his tunes ova & ova again!!

Kadhal Valarthen used from Iru Kangal sollum (the charanam) also Yen Anbe Yen anbe - Mounam pesiyadhe also has the same charanam...

the only MD i look high up to ofcource my ARR,IR & MSV.....

my personal fevorite is

http://www.oosai.com/songsdir/NewSongsDir/Kaadhal/Thottu_Thottu.rm

listen from 3:09 to 3:30 sooo good

http://www.oosai.com/songsdir/NewSongsDir/Kaadhal/Thottu_Thottu.rm

and what is the quality found in ARR which HJ/YSR dont have? :-)

Yes yes,me too love that song!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ARR ?? he has everything what other MD dont have..u think about it,he has it all...from creativity ,etc etc...anyway...lets get back to this guy Joshua....

Hey sullan .. are u working in oosai.
I like to download some songs can u helpme

sullan workin in oosai... hahahaha... no wonder the site is down by ur words...

dinesh:

---- sorry pa,i was busy updating ARR website
with various success news..so i guess im quite occupied!!!!

success news--aa? appadinna?

---- also..the list of YSR,Vs & HJ is something not to be proud of..coz they only use thier music to achieve a HIT possition..

hahaha... well as a Thundubhai fan, I don't expect anything other than this statement from you. They drove him out of TN and proved that using synthesizers anybody can compose songs and not a big deal.

--- try checking out thier music..hey have no QUALITY in most of the songs

If you go for quality, then ofcourse TB's songs are inferior to IR's songs. I don't think you will agree on that just like the new comers' don't agree with your statemnt.

--- (VS used to be good during 1990s..too bad now all he can do is Masala songs..very very cheap types)..and hj...depending allot on ARR's songs..YSR..reuses his tunes ova & ova again!! Kadhal Valarthen used from Iru Kangal sollum (the charanam) also Yen Anbe Yen anbe - Mounam pesiyadhe also has the same charanam...

You can give as many compliants as you want for being successful. If VS can do it, why can't TB? Can Thundu bhai do those kind of cheap songs and sustain his position? Certainly NOT. Because he does not know how to do it, it is as simple as that.

Well, if HJ uses same style as TB, why can't TB change his style and do something different?
Yeah, YSR resuses his tunes in every song of his albums..... and still producers/directors willing to work with him, peopel buy his albums. Why can't TC do that then? People don't even bother about his new tunes... why why??

no i dont' work there...

Nattamai:
"Yeah, YSR resuses his tunes in every song of his albums..... and still producers/directors willing to work with him, peopel buy his albums"

When producers and directors are so pathetic as to use a copycat like Deva again and again, it is no wonder they will use someone like YSR.

They are the same producers used All recycled Reused (ARR) before now they r using Yuvan thats all!

These producers chose ARR bcoz inaddition to getting excellent songs, they dont have to bear the ego of Irritatingly Repeated(IR) composer.

hey guys..leave this topic out..lets get back to Joshua...this guy is good man...seriously much betta than what HJ did for his 1st film (minnale had toooooo much ARR music/tune) atleast this guy came up with a good album witouth 10 % traces of ARR songs...Great Joshua!! his Thottu Thottu & Kiru Kiru is amazing!!!!!

Oh, I better listen to it fast.

ENNUM ETTANA NALAIKU ARRvsHJ INNU PESUVINGGA..
ATHA JOSHU 'KATHAL'ILLA PATTAYA KELLAPITARULLA...
NOW,HJvsJS INNU TOPIKKA START PANUNGAPPA..
ARR KITTA YARUMME POTTIKKU VARAMUDIYATHU...
IR,HJ FAN ELLAM NALLA VAYIRU ERIJJU NALLA SAVUNGGA.HAHHHA....HAAA...HJikku IPPA SERIYANA POTTI JOSHUA...HAHAHAHAHAHA..............HAHAHAHAHAH.

Unakena Irupen song is quite good. New singer Haricharan unique voice.

Addicted to the "Kiru Kiru" song!

i agree Kiru Kiru is damn addictive.

My Picks:
1) Kiru Kiru
2) Thottu Thottu
3) Poovum Pudikkum
4) Instrumental

all the songs are good

Got hold of the album. Yes, kiru kiru, unnekenna, kathal theme music are good. It is good to see another new comer doing well. Another interesting thing is he has used the same Kalasa studios and techincal crew (Thukaram, Guru) being used by Yuvan for recording. Looks like he will go the list of present day successful MDs. Now that is really good!

What I like with this guy is that he is not using westernised tunes with westernised music like most of the MDs do...

His tunes are very much south indian (even tamil) only the music is westernised... but still with some beautiful fusion.

I really liked this album... The only problem is the beginning of 'kadhal-theme', the symphonic part has been lifted from a hollywood film... think it is Forrest Gump... Not sure anyway.

athe usual arr style.should be thrown to the dust bin sraight!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

HI friends if you wanna
Largest Collection of Free Ringtones Latest Hindi Songs Latest Commercials English Songs
Free Polyphonic Tones
Latest Hindi Songs
Latest English Songs
latest Remix and Pop Songs
Latest Video Songs
Free SMS
Just Visit http://www.masti4india.com

Kaadhal has its own website too.

http://www.kaadhalthemovie.com (under construction)

anywhere i can get the songs online?

Listened to Kadhal. Very good album. Way better than Parsuram, Udhaya, E20U18, Alli Arjuna, Parthale Paravasam, Boys and AE. ARR has to watch out. People like Yuvan, HJ and VS kept ARR down and out, but this guy is going to bury him.

Welcome Joshua.

hahahahaha,u guys r just so envy with ARR...seriously man...GET A LIFE!

ss:

Yes, Kathal album is better than TB's recent tamil albums. I think he alongwith other mds will give TB sleepless nights :)

What is JS next album? Is he signed for anything?

I think ARR's brilliant score in Krisna will give the Mottai & the rest of the young copier MD's sleepness nite :-)

can we get the songs online as yet?

Dinesh Don't Waste our time, we discus on Arryahoogruops man here is too much ya, they r really anti-arr... we can clear see they r anti-arr.

After a couple of listenings, I feel songs are more like HJ stuff. N.Muthukumar has come up with madurai slang here and there, good!

Gaja:

--- think ARR's brilliant score in Krisna

Are you talking about the sweet store, Krisna?

ooooooo...Mr.Naatamai...sorry for the spelling.. what i meant was the Subhash Ghai's latest film "Kisna"...the movie has two music directors - ARR & Ismail Darbar... if you haven't heard the score...then u wouldn't know how brilliant is the score by ARR...well i won't discuss more on this thread..we can continue on ARR's thread..

Nattamai, pattellam ozhunga kettiya, illa as usual summa adichi vudriya???

its Kisna not krisna

Kisna is the best I heard from Rahman this year. Amazing soundtracks.

can we get the songs online as yet???

Gaja:

Don't worry man... I knew what you were talking about and was just pulling your leg :)

The movie is releasing this friday

tamilstate has uploaded em

yeah grem em while u can

MP3 are out @ http://www.tamilstate.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=5197

tamilbeat.com has em out too...

I find the songs are OK ..On repeated listening 2-3 songs are excellent ..rest are ok .....Thottu thottu is really good ...

On the lighter side ,i found this in rediff.com ,i could not stop laughing at how they cheat in matrimonials...
http://matchmaker.rediff.com/scripts/findmore.php?userid=1429405&pfrm=rhome

Download DESAM, KAADHAL, KARAGATAKARI Mp3 Songs in high Quality at

www.Tamilmp3tracks.Com

Please tell your Friends about our Website to support us. Please sign in the Guestbook and leave your mark if you have time.

Pretty good album.

The Track, Thottu thottu, is excellent.
A.R.Rahman % Joshua Sridar, bye bye Harris..!!

The Track, Thottu thottu, is excellent.
A.R.Rahman & Joshua Sridar, bye bye Harris..!!

I like the "unnakena irupaen" song... Slow songs arent exactly my fave, but this one stuck to me...

I cant say the same about the rest of the songs..

Here is a complete review on the Movie

http://www.mouthshut.com/readreview/66958-1-l-Kaadhal.html (http://www.mouthshut.com/readreview/66958-1-l-Kaadhal.html

http://sify.com/movies/tamil/review.php?cid=2429 (http://sify.com/movies/tamil/review.php?cid=2429

Another review.

Vikatan gave 50/100.

Kumanan
26th December 2004, 10:40 AM
Not bad :)

Kumanan
26th December 2004, 10:42 AM
still testing

:roll: :twisted: :P :oops: 8) :( :shock: :arrow: :idea: :?:

26th December 2004, 10:48 AM
why don't you go to testing forum to test postings?

Kumanan
26th December 2004, 11:14 AM
I know it works there, jus wanted to see if it works here! anyways...I will keep it in mind, testing forum...

Anyways Haricharan, anyone knows anything about him?! the new singer in Kadhal.

27th December 2004, 12:02 AM
songs r amazing!!!but sad ivanthaan is only 2 mins :(

NERUPPU
3rd January 2005, 03:40 AM
does anyone know if it is showing in the new jersey area? the songs are good and i hear good reviews..wld luv to see it

tsjsujaarun
3rd January 2005, 11:23 PM
hey guys...if this is a harris jayaraj album , i`m sure there will be one song at least from any of the following raga`s : shankarabharanam , mohanam or hamsadwanii....anyone spotted so far??

tsjsujaarun
3rd January 2005, 11:25 PM
ooo.............joshua sridar??? never heard of lah...