View Full Version : Which ARR song you recently listened to?

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7

28th March 2008, 10:18 PM
nenjamellaam - Aayitha ezhuthu ...wow wow wow

28th March 2008, 10:59 PM
Yaar athu - Mr.Romeo :musicsmile:

prasana84
28th March 2008, 11:45 PM
This is one of the arr songs which i hate. Its like raja family style. Esp karthick raja. :evil:

28th March 2008, 11:51 PM
Prasanna :shock:

Listen to the interludes of that song and tell whose style it is!!!

28th March 2008, 11:53 PM
This is one of the arr songs which i hate. Its like raja family style. Esp karthick raja. :evil:

:shock: ennanga ippadi sollipotteenga

prasana84
29th March 2008, 12:06 AM

:shock: ennanga ippadi sollipotteenga
I dont know from the first hearing i didnt like this song.
I like all the other songs in this movie esp mel isaiyae :notworthy:

prasana84
29th March 2008, 12:10 AM
Prasanna :shock:

Listen to the interludes of that song and tell whose style it is!!!
Yes the interludes are awesome as u mension

prasana84
29th March 2008, 12:11 AM
Nee kattum selai - pudhiya mannargal :thumbsup:

31st March 2008, 10:28 PM
Poo Kodiyin Punnagai and the complete iruvar album - Innovation and experimentation at its best :notworthy:

31st March 2008, 10:35 PM
Athisaya Thirumanam - paarthaale Paravasam :thumbsup: Though this song is not popular, i find this song very interesting and enjoyable.

31st March 2008, 10:38 PM
Kaathaley jeyam

1st April 2008, 04:08 PM
Thaniye - Rhythm

1st April 2008, 04:58 PM
Hum Hain Is Pal Yahan - Kisna

WOW what a beautiful song!

I'm slowly but surely discovering ARR's hindi stuff! :D

2nd April 2008, 11:50 AM

WARNING : you might not come back to Tamil :wink:

2nd April 2008, 04:11 PM

WARNING : you might not come back to Tamil :wink:

:lol: Yeah this is quite true. Sometimes I find myself listening to the hindi stuff back to back, with no Tamil songs inbetween! This is what came before Hum Hain Is Pal Yahan during my last listen:

1. Khwaja mere Khawaja - JA
2. Roobaroo - RDB
3. Chillama - Meenaxi
4. Dhuan Dhuan - Meenaxi (I didn't like this at first, but now I love it!)
5. O Palanhare - Lagaan

2nd April 2008, 05:12 PM
Yeh Rishta - Meenaxi. This song blows me away everytime :notworthy:

Achilles
2nd April 2008, 07:07 PM
Vellai Pookkal from Kannathil Muthamittal....

2nd April 2008, 07:10 PM
Do Kadam - Meenaxi :musicsmile:

2nd April 2008, 07:38 PM
Pookkum malargal - Udhaya :musicsmile:

2nd April 2008, 07:41 PM
kickku erudhe ;-) from Padayaps ......

2nd April 2008, 09:08 PM
Vi Du Tha Lai Viduthalai

3rd April 2008, 10:54 PM
Pudhu vellai mazhai - Roja

Still sounds very fresh :cool:

3rd April 2008, 11:01 PM
Pudhu vellai mazhai - Roja

Still sounds very fresh :cool:

refrigerator la vechirunthiyaa :lol2:

4th April 2008, 12:09 AM
refrigerator la vechirunthiyaa :lol2:

ella postium tehdi pidicchu nakkal adikradhe unake velaya poirchu...
mind la vechirken unna :twisted:

thineshan54321
5th April 2008, 11:48 PM
Raaga Dance from Venessa Mae's album has to be one of the finest compositions of ARR. listen to the way he fused classical music from opposite sides of the earth. WOW! go listen to this :shock:

6th April 2008, 12:06 AM
Raaga Dance from Venessa Mae's album has to be one of the finest compositions of ARR. listen to the way he fused classical music from opposite sides of the earth. WOW! go listen to this :shock:
YUp ! Happened to listen to this sometime back (Thanks to Maddy). Good one

6th April 2008, 06:57 PM
Jodhaa Akbar. GOD I LOVE THIS ALBUM! Perfection.

thineshan54321
6th April 2008, 08:46 PM
Jodhaa Akbar. GOD I LOVE THIS ALBUM! Perfection.

me too, i still love the hindi album. tamil doesnt have the charm

7th April 2008, 03:38 PM
maricham yaatho-S.O.K :2thumbsup:[what a okestration] intha oru song-ikke avarukku periya maalai podalam!he is legend.. :clap:

7th April 2008, 09:20 PM
Jogiya Jogiya - LOBS :musicsmile:

7th April 2008, 10:12 PM
Thenkizhakku cheemaiyile :musicsmile:

9th April 2008, 02:24 AM
Maja Maja - SOK

Shreya Ghosal :2thumbsup:

kham
9th April 2008, 08:07 AM
Jumbalika song hindi version from Thakshak... Man it sound so awesome with kinda japanese malaysian song... Also Shankar Mahadevan's voice rock in it... Gals voice too awesome...

12th April 2008, 07:35 PM
anyone has link or mp3 for "netru illadha maatram - pudhiya mugam (sad version) sung by unni menon??? i desperately need it..... :)

12th April 2008, 10:07 PM
Here (http://66.90.103.126/~rose4you/www.only4roses.com/index.php?dir=Special%20Collection/A.R.Rahman%20-%20Collection/1993/Pudhiya%20Mugam/&file=Ithuthan%20Vaazhkai%20Enbadha.mp3) it is, Maddy :D

rayan36
13th April 2008, 04:26 PM
maricham yaatho-S.O.K :2thumbsup:[what a okestration] intha oru song-ikke avarukku periya maalai podalam!he is legend.. :clap:

I'm with you in that sar :yes:

14th April 2008, 02:51 AM
Here (http://66.90.103.126/~rose4you/www.only4roses.com/index.php?dir=Special%20Collection/A.R.Rahman%20-%20Collection/1993/Pudhiya%20Mugam/&file=Ithuthan%20Vaazhkai%20Enbadha.mp3) it is, Maddy :D

thanks LM :notworthy:

maricham yaatho-S.O.K Double Thumbs Up[what a okestration] intha oru song-ikke avarukku periya maalai podalam!he is legend..

i think its one of the best trance songs we have at this moment 8-) ........esp when the female vocal goes "gautam gautam" - aaaga aaaga :lol:

15th April 2008, 09:52 PM
Alaipayuthey - What an album :notworthy:

16th April 2008, 12:05 AM
Netru Illatha Maatram & Kannalane played REALLY beautifully on the piano, especially Netru Illatha Maatram:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b2O0RagdwQg

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n4UtKYHUvi4

16th April 2008, 12:47 AM
July Maatham vanthaal :musicsmile:

16th April 2008, 11:32 AM
vennilavin theril erii-duet :musicsmile:

17th April 2008, 05:48 AM
theeyil vizhuntha theena-godfather
:musicsmile: tears from my eyes.kaalum urigidum.

21st April 2008, 02:56 PM
Slowly I am getting addicted to "Azhagana Raakshashiye"

vibinrajmani
21st April 2008, 03:01 PM
Slowly I am getting addicted to "Azhagana Raakshashiye"

Wow!! Just an unbelievable song
My absolute favorite ARR song :D :notworthy: :clap: :musicsmile:

21st April 2008, 03:04 PM
Yes ...

the finishing part ... "aana veena ponneney... Kiliye aalangkiliye!"

vibinrajmani
21st April 2008, 03:24 PM
Yes ...

the finishing part ... "aana veena ponneney... Kiliye aalangkiliye!"

yes!! absolutely!! :notworthy:

I hope ARR composes more of these carnatic-folk based songs.

22nd April 2008, 07:01 AM
all 'duet' songs-esp.'en kathale'wooow :omg:

24th April 2008, 09:54 AM
oh vennila - Kadhal desam :)

29th April 2008, 12:11 AM
ennuyir thozhiye :notworthy: divine stuff.....i am feeling God :D

thineshan54321
3rd May 2008, 05:41 AM
JTYJN promo track!!! FABULOUS!! I am extremely happy! Starting to grow wings.

3rd May 2008, 02:14 PM
kwaja mere kwajaa-what a divine[antha alaps ketta udambe silikuthu :omg: ]

vibinrajmani
3rd May 2008, 02:35 PM
En kaadhale en kaadhale enna ennai seyya pogurai from Duet

When in a depressive mood, this song does it for me!

vibinrajmani
8th May 2008, 12:51 PM
pachai nirame :musicsmile:

such an unbelievable song and visually impressive too

8th May 2008, 12:55 PM
pachai nirame :musicsmile:

such an unbelievable song and visually impressive too

This is the best picturised ARR song for me :yes:

8th May 2008, 02:45 PM
thirakkatha kattukulle- en swasa katre :thumbsup:

9th May 2008, 03:18 AM
Revisited Sangamam songs. Especially after ARR mentioned Sowkiyamma in his RadioCity interview!

Truly terrific song! I hope ARR will do another folk/traditional song like this!

I think we would've got an album like Sangamam if Parthiban's planned film, "Yellelo" materialised! Four songs were completed aswel: http://www.arr4music.com/details.html#yelelo :(

vibinrajmani
10th May 2008, 03:40 PM
Khamosh Raat from Thakshak :musicsmile:

amazing guitar work!!

11th May 2008, 04:32 PM
neetha en desiya geetham-parthale paravasm

11th May 2008, 10:03 PM
Song of Hope :notworthy:

11th May 2008, 10:44 PM
reppeatu

Reality
12th May 2008, 12:19 AM
Khamosh Raat from Thakshak :musicsmile:

amazing guitar work!!
yes...What a song..My all time favorite :clap:

thineshan54321
12th May 2008, 12:39 AM

hey ramakrishna check out the torrent for LOTR 5.1 DTS CD. it has 2 other versions of the song of hope.

12th May 2008, 05:33 PM

hey ramakrishna check out the torrent for LOTR 5.1 DTS CD. it has 2 other versions of the song of hope.

yes i will check it out.

16th May 2008, 12:50 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RbeHUrGJQmo

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CgTBaCTVWKI&feature=related

16th May 2008, 01:00 AM
Jodhaa Akbar (Hindi)

DIVINE tracks.

:musicsmile:

19th May 2008, 07:50 PM
Vidai Kodu - Kannathil Muthamittal

i hold this song very close to my heart, feels like it tells the story of my country, makes me emotional every time i listen to it

"Kan piranda desam ange, kan moodum desam enge?" wonderful!

Manirathnam could have done a better job with the video, but Mani and A R Rahman knew exactly what they were doing when it came to the music and lyrics.
who did the lyrics? anyone know?

19th May 2008, 07:53 PM
Lance,

It's none other than Vairamuthu, he got national award for this song :thumbsup:

19th May 2008, 09:43 PM
ahhhhh athu!!!
just an amazingly wonderful song.. :)

HBK
20th May 2008, 09:16 AM
Nenjamellam Kaathal :notworthy: Truly Awesome!

20th May 2008, 01:51 PM
markandeya -new :thumbsup: nityasree voice :omg: wooooooow!

20th May 2008, 02:20 PM
Vidai Kodu - Kannathil Muthamittal

i hold this song very close to my heart, feels like it tells the story of my country, makes me emotional every time i listen to it

"Kan piranda desam ange, kan moodum desam enge?" wonderful!

Manirathnam could have done a better job with the video, but Mani and A R Rahman knew exactly what they were doing when it came to the music and lyrics.
who did the lyrics? anyone know?

u know when this album was released... i was travellin to my salem from my hostel.... and i gave this cassette to the driver to play in the bus... when this song was playing... the driver guy lost his patience and took the cassette out and gave it to me...
and you know my reaction...
i was crying... :(
by then i told my friend... wait and see how this song is gonna be appreciated in some days...
and it did... :)

9th June 2008, 01:49 AM
Lagaan theme and Khoon chala from RDB :notworthy:

17th June 2008, 07:03 PM
Hawa Sun Hawa and Meherbaan.

rayan36
17th June 2008, 07:10 PM

I love this song too, but only a few takers for the song,like you and me bro :roll:

thineshan54321
17th June 2008, 10:13 PM

I love this song too, but only a few takers for the song,like you and me bro :roll:

hey I LOVE THIS SONG!!! i just never voiced out my opinion because i thot no one liked it. minus the picturization, this song is amazing!!! i cant even fit it in a genre, its a romantic, carnatic, folk tune! dunno how that happened.

18th June 2008, 05:47 AM
anbe anbe kollathey-jeans :musicsmile:

rayan36
19th June 2008, 07:58 PM

hey I LOVE THIS SONG!!! i just never voiced out my opinion because i thot no one liked it. minus the picturization, this song is amazing!!! i cant even fit it in a genre, its a romantic, carnatic, folk tune! dunno how that happened.

good thing you did, :thumbsup:, if you really really listen to it, you can hear diff kinds of instruments playing , (I'm like proting this song :lol2: )

20th June 2008, 02:11 PM

hey... i love this song too...... very creative composition..... yea,i notice many didint like it.... love the instruments used in it.... esp the part " vanthireken pusarithaaan........" :D
i know when the album released, this was alwiz there in my winamp playlist.... :)

21st June 2008, 10:36 AM
Vaan Nila - Kathal Virus
love this song
listening to ARR's jazz compositions, any1 interested inmaking a list?

To Bole - JTYJN
Vaan Nila - Kathal Virus
Sillendru oru Kathal - Jillennu oru kathal

ansa400
21st June 2008, 11:06 AM
Vaan Nila - Kathal Virus
love this song
listening to ARR's jazz compositions, any1 interested inmaking a list?

To Bole - JTYJN
Vaan Nila - Kathal Virus

Dude, I listen to this song from Kadhal Virus almost daily, such a nice composition....

Hello Mr from Iruvar to add to ur list..

21st June 2008, 01:59 PM
Vennila from Iruvar

21st June 2008, 02:57 PM
so we have
To Bole - JTYJN
Vaan Nila - Kathal Virus
Hello Mr - Iruvar
Vennila - Iruvar

ansa400
21st June 2008, 03:58 PM
I'm just listening to the song "Mupathu nimidam" from Parasuram...coincidentally I find shades of Jazz in this song in the interludes, also at the end...Im not too sure if I can classify that piece as jazz :roll: , can any1 throw light on this..

22nd June 2008, 11:33 PM
I'm just listening to the song "Mupathu nimidam" from Parasuram...coincidentally I find shades of Jazz in this song in the interludes, also at the end...Im not too sure if I can classify that piece as jazz :roll: , can any1 throw light on this..

well except for the very beginning i didn't notice anything jazzy about it.. but am not music guru... i think we need more clarification Anas

23rd June 2008, 01:00 AM
chinna chinna aasai :musicsmile:

chinnamma chelakamma :cool:

chiku bukku railea :D

chotta chotta nanaiyuthu tajmahal :D :D

premavu illi ondea :cool2:

ansa400
23rd June 2008, 02:10 AM

Can u pls tell me which film is this song from and also the tamizh version??

23rd June 2008, 02:21 AM

Can u pls tell me which film is this song from and also the tamizh version??

it's the kannada version of idhayam ondrallava-ONE LOVE :cool:

23rd June 2008, 02:44 AM
khwaja mere khwaja :notworthy: divine...

konjam nilavu-thiruda thiruda :cool:

23rd June 2008, 03:09 AM
kya kare kya na kare-rangeela

luka chupi :emotional: :D

ansa400
23rd June 2008, 05:47 AM
it's the kannada version of idhayam ondrallava-ONE LOVE :cool:

Cool....thx

24th June 2008, 02:21 AM
anbe idhu nijamdhaana
en vaanil pudhu venmeena :wooww:

saadhana has such a wonderful pitch :clap: i wish i could sing so well :(

the music and the lyrics :notworthy:

24th June 2008, 02:27 AM
The violins and rhythms in this song is 8-) Pure bliss :notworthy:

24th June 2008, 04:14 AM
hai rama yeh kya hua :notworthy:

ishq bina kya jeena :clap:

no matter how many ARR songs come out and how good they are, His old ones top my list. gems each of them are :notworthy:

piya haji ali piya haji ali :cool:

ansa400
24th June 2008, 08:55 AM
"Desh Ki mitti" followed by the instrumental version....every time I listen to this song, it really melts my heart.. Auradha Sriram's voice is just so sweet, ARR used her in this song just for the little humming, but it just doesn't get off my mind...wonder why she sings some useless songs....needless to tell abt sonu's beautiful rendition.... :2thumbsup:

rayan36
24th June 2008, 10:04 PM

hey... i love this song too...... very creative composition..... yea,i notice many didint like it.... love the instruments used in it.... esp the part " vanthireken pusarithaaan........" :D
i know when the album released, this was alwiz there in my winamp playlist.... :)

Yeah, so many instruments, though you can understand the lyrics, now that's the cool thing 'bout ARR

ansa400
25th June 2008, 01:39 AM

Yeah, so many instruments, though you can understand the lyrics, now that's the cool thing 'bout ARR

Like this song too but for the lyrics, which is kinda disturbing...nice composition otherwise, full of energy....

29th June 2008, 09:09 AM
rojaroja -kathalar thinam :musicsmile:

30th June 2008, 05:19 AM
rojaroja -kathalar thinam :musicsmile:

kaathalenum ther vizhidhi kaartirindha maanavan naan :clap:

30th June 2008, 11:34 AM
Sahana Saaral ThoovuthO... - Sivaji.

Still on top of my 'latest favourites list'. There is no song or tune that had touched me to this extent, after Sahana.

ARR's 'deemthana nana deemthana nana' bit in the interlude is lovely.

30th June 2008, 12:42 PM

Still on top of my 'latest favourites list'. There is no song or tune that had touched me to this extent, after Sahana.

Yupp... but i feel picturisation somehow spoilt the song..... i dunno... maybe its just me.......

30th June 2008, 01:51 PM

Yupp... but i feel picturisation somehow spoilt the song..... i dunno... maybe its just me.......

Agreed. Picturisation was bad and the song didnt suit RK at all.

thineshan54321
30th June 2008, 08:46 PM

Agreed. Picturisation was bad and the song didnt suit RK at all.

agreed with both ur points. dinesh u were spot on when u said picturization supressed the song back when sivaji released and i kinda didnt agree with you then because of the hype, but now when hype has settled and i watch the songs, i feel sahana's picturization is nothing more than a waste of money.

Sid_316
30th June 2008, 10:43 PM
Vellai pookal -Kannathil muthammital :)

20th July 2008, 09:13 PM
july matham vanthal -puthiya mugam
what a rytham :musicsmile: guitar sound wooooow!

25th July 2008, 10:02 PM
piya haji ali- :notworthy: so divine...

26th July 2008, 12:19 PM
ithayam idam mariyatho-jodha akhbar!wooooooow! :musicsmile:

6th August 2008, 11:02 PM
Chikku bukku rayilae !!!!

10th August 2008, 10:40 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0N61lOCzezI&feature=related

Duet Sax bit :musicsmile:

10th August 2008, 10:42 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M-31jfxb4Uw&feature=related

Duet theme music :thumbsup:

10th August 2008, 10:58 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h8UpDnkg-N0&feature=related

Anjali theme :musicsmile:

10th August 2008, 11:00 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QY7H6562jog&feature=related

Naan Paadum :notworthy:

10th August 2008, 11:05 PM
Then this class
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PQvf0ip2C9w&feature=related

12th August 2008, 02:50 PM
Aha Thamizhamma from KKS
One of the best peppy number of ARR

12th August 2008, 02:59 PM
Lagaan - Classic folk songs :clap:

vibinrajmani
16th August 2008, 08:53 AM
En Swaasa Katre by MGSree

Amazing song :thumbsup:

16th August 2008, 08:59 AM

yessssssssssss!!!!!! esp the veenai part, towards the ending, with the vocals of Chitra.... woooowwwww.... its like stepping into heaven and into God's arm...... :D tooo divine!!!

prasana84
16th August 2008, 10:26 AM
1947 earth all the songs are sooo nice.

vibinrajmani
17th August 2008, 05:49 AM
Nenje Nenje from Ratchagan

vibinrajmani
17th August 2008, 05:51 AM

yessssssssssss!!!!!! esp the veenai part, towards the ending, with the vocals of Chitra.... woooowwwww.... its like stepping into heaven and into God's arm...... :D tooo divine!!!

Your analysis about the ending bit is spot on bro 8-)

19th August 2008, 09:56 AM
iru pOkkal [uyirE]

anbe idhu nijamthAna [Rhythm]

endhan vAnin [kAdhal virus]

pOrkalam [thenAli]

en swAsakAtrE [ESK]

19th August 2008, 09:57 AM

I love the female humming part in the interlude.

19th August 2008, 10:09 AM
ippO naan chekkachevappE

19th August 2008, 01:07 PM
Yevano oruvan-Alaipayuthey (one of my alltime fav. song whenever listen this song- some kind of feeling )

sudha india
19th August 2008, 02:36 PM
Kettu rasitha paadal ondru
meendum meendum nyabagam

Kogilam Kogilam - from ATM

21st August 2008, 03:47 PM
"Thenmerku Paruvakatril" from Karuthamma

Unnikrisnan and (Sujatha?), i dont recall the female voice. I couldnt separate Chitras voice from Sujatha either.

21st August 2008, 05:50 PM
"Thenmerku Paruvakatril" from Karuthamma

Unnikrisnan and (Sujatha?), i dont recall the female voice. I couldnt separate Chitras voice from Sujatha either.

:shock: :shock:

its by Chitra ........

22nd August 2008, 05:58 AM
kalluri saalai-refreshing :cool: :notworthy:

kahin to kahin to-repeat mode :musicsmile:

22nd August 2008, 05:05 PM
meherban-ada :musicsmile: :musicsmile: :musicsmile:
enna[f] peeling enna[f] peeling :lol: firt time when i listen this song not very impress me but now huh!naama nesikkum oruvar oru 10 naalu nammala vittu pirinju pona,oru beach or amathiyana oru palace-la athuvum anthi saayum nerathila intha song ketta...andava[kannir nichayam ] :cry3: :cry3: solla vartha illa,atha anubavicha than theriyum!thalaivar ennama peeling-ah padi irukkar :cool2:

he is really god of music :clap:

22nd August 2008, 08:45 PM
Elay- sakkarakatti :musicsmile:

this is the best song in the whole album..... :cool:

22nd August 2008, 10:22 PM

Naresh Iyer-kaaga oru bitta pottuputta :lol2:

22nd August 2008, 10:35 PM

appadi thaan vechukoyean :x :hammer:

Sid_316
22nd August 2008, 10:39 PM
Mell ISai -MR.Romeo... Chance illa! :D

22nd August 2008, 10:44 PM

Ippadhaan puriyudhu :noteeth:

22nd August 2008, 10:58 PM

Ippadhaan puriyudhu :noteeth:

u too master :hammer:

actually now that u say it i like the song even more :mrgreen: :yes:

22nd August 2008, 11:22 PM
yaakai thiri kaadhal sudar :cool: :boo:

valayapatti thavile thavile........ NARESH IYER :notworthy: :clap: although it'd have been nice if he'd sung kelamal also :( :cry:

elay-again

piya haji ali- arr :notworthy:

26th August 2008, 01:33 AM
Oruvan Oruvan - Muthu
Superb Sung By SPB, And I like that trumpet intro too.

Some really wonderful lyrics:

Mannin meedhu manidhanukkaasai
manidhan meedhu mannukkaasai
mandhaan kadaisiyil jeyikkiradhu
idhai manamdhaan unara marukkiradhu
kaiyil konjam kaasu irudhaal
needhaan adharku ejamaanan
kazhuththu varaikkum kaasu irundhaal
adhudhaan unakku ejamaanan
vaazhvin arththam purindhuvidu
vaazhkkaiyai vaarik kudiththuvidu...

26th August 2008, 06:54 AM
poovukkul olinthirukkum -jeans :musicsmile:

26th August 2008, 07:17 AM
உயிரும் நீயே
உடலும் நீயே
உறவும் நீயே தாயே

தன் உடலில் சுமந்து உயிரைப் பகிர்ந்து உருவம் தருவாய் நீயே
உன் கண்ணில் வழியும் ஒரு துளி போதும் கடலும் உருகும் தாயே
உன் காலடி மட்டும் தருவாய் தாயே சொர்கம் என்பது பொய்யே

பெண்ணைப் படைத்தான் மண்ணை படைத்தான்
காற்றும் மழையும் ஒளியும் படைத்தான்
பூமிக்கு அதனால் நிம்மதி இல்லை
சாமி தவித்தான், சாமி தவித்தான்
தாயை படைத்தான்!!!

What a lyrics... :clap: :thumbsup: :bow:
Everything is excellent in this song - music, lyrics & the voice :musicsmile: :swinghead: :musicsmile: :swinghead: :musicsmile: :swinghead: :musicsmile:

30th August 2008, 02:11 PM
Kadhalar dinam songs ! One of the best album of ARR! :notworthy:

Saw the movie just for songs 8-)

30th August 2008, 08:28 PM
Ek Ladhki Thi - Love you Hamesh (in tamil Margali Poove)

May Madham remake??

31st August 2008, 09:30 PM
Thoda Thoda malarndhedhenna from Indira! What a melody and what great rendering by SPB!!

Thalafanz, by the way, though overall the lyrics of Uyirum Neeye is good, I wonder why Vairamuthu wrote, "Kadalum Urugum". "Ocean too melts!"

Should he have instead written, "Kallum Urugum"?

arsaregama
1st September 2008, 04:21 PM
urugum is another word for getting calm. may be he tought the oceans were noisy enough and one drop of tear could calm them!!

1st September 2008, 10:41 PM
Thendrale - Kadhal Desam :notworthy: class written all over it

2nd September 2008, 06:36 AM
Nayagara - en swasa katre
wooooooooooow!!!what a beat :musicsmile:

2nd September 2008, 10:34 PM
Ho paakhi paakhi pardesi
Paakhi paakhi pardesi

Aye ajnabi tu bhi kabhi aawaaz de kahin se
Main yahan tukdon mein jee raha hoon
Tu kahin tukdone mein jeen rahi hai

Roz roz resham si hawa aate jaate kehti hai bata
Resham si hawa kehti hai bata
Vo jo doodh dhuli masoom kali
Vo hai kahan kahan hai
Vo roshni kahan hai vo jaansi kahan hai
Main adhoora tu adhoori jee rahein hain

Paakhi paakhi pardesi

Tu to nahin hai lekin teri muskurahatein hain
Chehra nahin hai par teri aahatein hain
Tu hai kahan kahan hai
Tera nishaan kahan hai
Mera jahan kahan hai
Main adhoora tu adhoori jee rahein hain

Aye ajnabi tu bhi kabhi aawaaz de kahin se.

I have no idea about the meaning of the lyrics. But the music and singing is just divine. Classest of the class :)

21st September 2008, 05:13 PM
Thanneerai kaathalikum
Romeo Aatam poattal
Mellisayee

21st September 2008, 05:54 PM
Marudhani - Sakarakatti

:omg: too good!!!

22nd September 2008, 12:41 AM
In Lamhon - Jodha Akbar

***B*e*a*u*t*i*f*u*l***

I just keep coming back to this song. (and the rest of the JA album)

22nd September 2008, 07:23 AM
kahin to -jytjn :cool2: :musicsmile:

25th September 2008, 10:35 PM
Swades Songs - Amazing :musicsmile:

Evergreen classics

25th September 2008, 10:42 PM
And Dekho Naa from Swades is one of the best reused Songs.

26th September 2008, 07:19 AM
Taxi Taxi :redjump:
Marudhaani :musicsmile:
Elay :bluejump:

2nd October 2008, 02:00 AM
Dol dol - Ayutha ezhuthu - beatsy ARR

12th October 2008, 10:54 AM
Malargale - Love Birds
Ennuir Thozhi - Kankalal Kaidhu Sai

WOW!

12th October 2008, 05:07 PM
maiyya maiya -- :omg: ivalo creative-va arr thavira vera :2thumbsup: yaarum panna mudiyathu!sure! :)

13th October 2008, 01:38 PM
JANA GANA MANA -AYUTHA ELUTHU :musicsmile: :swinghead: :omg:

15th October 2008, 11:48 PM
Dil Ka Rishta - Yuvvraj :notworthy: Can't stop listening to it. Such a masterpiece :thumbsup:

19th October 2008, 10:21 AM
interesting article

http://vivasaayi.blogspot.com/2008/10/how-music-directors-survive.html

* இசையமைப்பாளர்கள் Copy அடிப்பது எப்படி?

கொஞ்ச காலம் இந்தத் துறையில் இருந்ததால எனக்கு கொஞ்சம் இதைப் பத்தி தெரிஞ்சி வெச்சிருந்தேன்.

இசையமைப்பாளருங்க எல்லாம் முழுமையான இசை தெரிஞ்சவங்கன்னு சொல்ல முடியாது. அதாவது எல்லா வாத்தியத்துக்கும் Notes எழுதி குடுக்க. கார்த்திக் ராஜாவுக்குதான் தமிழ்ல அதிகமான வாத்தியத்துக்கு குறிப்பு(Notes) எழுதித்தர முடியும். இசையமைப்பாளருங்களே குறிப்ப எழுதிக் குடுத்தாதான் அவுங்க அனுபவிச்ச் உணர்வு கிடைக்கும்.

சில இசையமைப்பாளருங்க Sound Engineering பின்புலத்துல இருந்து வந்தவங்க. உதாரணம் ஆதித்யன், இமான். இவுங்களுக்குத்தான் இந்த மாதிரி காப்பி விளையாட்ட விவரமா பண்ணத்தெரியும். Sound Eng இல்லாட்டி காப்பி அடிக்கிறது 'ஈ அடிச்சான் காப்பி' மாதிரி ஆகிரும். அதுக்கு உதாரணம் தேவா. அப்படியே சுட்டுப் போடுறது. சரி, எப்படி எல்லாம் மெட்டுக்களைச் சுடுவாங்க (என் அறிவுக்கு எட்டிய வரையில)

* பழைய பாட்டுக்களை கேட்டு அப்படியே சரணத்தை பல்லவியா போடுறது(Vice Versa). இதுக்கு காரணம் தமிழ் Nativity கெடைக்கும்னு சொல்லிக்கிறது (திருடா திருடி- வண்டார் குழலி)
* ஆங்கிலப் பாட்டுக்களை கேட்டு அப்படியே தமிழ்ல சுட்டுப்போடுறது. ஆதாரத்தோட கேட்டா Inspirationனு சொல்லிடறது, இது பக்கா குழந்தைத் தனம்(முகவரி- ஆண்டே நூற்றாண்டே..)
* இதுக்கு மேல ஒரு புத்திசாலித்தனம் இருக்கு. அதாவது ஸ்பானிஸ், சீனா, அல்ஜீரியா, இப்படி நம்ம ஊர் மக்கள் கேட்காத பாட்டுக்களை சுட்டுத்தர்றது. இதுக்கு ஒரு தனி கலை வேணும். இது பெரும்பாலும் உதவியாளருங்கத்தான் பண்ணுவாங்க. சீக்கிரம் பண்ணிடலாம், காசும்தான். நான் இதுல செம கில்லாடி, பல பாட்டுக்களை அள்ளித்தந்திருக்கேன். MP3 தேட மட்டும் திறமை வேணும். நாம தான் கூகிளு, யாஹூ, அல்டாவிஸ்டா எல்லாத்துலேயும் U டர்ன் அடிச்சவங்களாச்சே. FYI, altavista is the best of mp3 search.
* அடுத்தது உதவியாளருங்ககிட்டே இருந்து வாங்கிக்கிறது/புடிங்கிக்கிறது. இதுதான் நம்ம ஊர்ல ஜாஸ்தி, காரணம் புதுசாவும் இருக்கும், மாட்டிக்கவும் மாட்டோம். என்ன அந்த நாசமா போன மெட்டு போட்டவங்களுக்கு கொஞ்சம் பணம் தரனும், யார்கிட்டேயும் சொல்லிடாம பார்த்துக்கனும். (ஹாரிஸ் உருவான காரணம் இது)
* Freelanceஆ தரவங்க கிட்ட காசு குடுத்து வாங்கிக்கிறது. அதாவது ஒரு குப்பன் நல்ல மெட்டு வெச்சிருந்தாருன்னா 5 ஆயிரத்தை குடுத்து வாங்கிக்கிறது. அவ்ளோதான். குப்பனும் பேச முடியாது, copy rights பிரச்சினையுமில்ல. இதுல காசு குடுக்காம ஏமாத்தினா சங்கர்(கணேஸ்) மாதிரி சில சம்பவங்கள் நடக்கும், கலீஜ் கூட ஆவும், குப்பனுக்கு காசு குடுக்கலைன்னா கோவம் வரத்தானே செய்யும்?
* இப்போ Sound Eng வெச்சிகிட்டே மெட்டு போடுறது. அதாவது ஒரு பாட்டை எடுத்து ரிவர்ஸுல ஒட விடறது, அப்புறமா ஒட்டு போட்டு ரெடி பண்ணிட வேண்டியது. இது ரொம்ப நல்லா வர மேட்டரு. அதான் Sound Eng சீக்கிரமா இசையமைப்பாளருங்க ஆகுற ரகசியம். (முத்து-ஒருவன் ஒருவன் முதலாளி- சன் டிவி theme music , relatedஆம். பசங்க சொன்னாங்க)
* கடைசியா இருக்கிறது ரொம்பச் சுலபம், வேத்து மொழியில ஹிட் ஆன பாட்டுகளோட மெட்டை இங்கே போட்டுக்கிறது. Globalisationல சீக்கிரம் கண்டு புடிச்சிடறாங்க.

இது எல்லாம் நான் அங்கன இருக்கும் போது இருந்துச்சு. Technology has improved very much இல்லீங்களா. உங்களுக்கு இது மாதிரி் ஏதாவது தெரிஞ்சா சொல்லிட்டுப் போங்க.

விதைச்சது ILA @ Thursday, October 16, 2008

vibinrajmani
30th October 2008, 08:14 AM
Manmadha Maasam from Parthale Paravasam :clap: :notworthy:

A greatly under-appreciated song: Maari Mazha from Uzhavan. Thinking about Shahul Hameed :cry: :cry:

30th October 2008, 09:37 AM
Thinking about Shahul Hameed

wats his story? wat happen to him???

listening ti Zindagi - Yuvvraaj, Srinivas is awesome... what an amazing song, what an amazing album

30th October 2008, 07:37 PM
Thinking about Shahul Hameed

wats his story? wat happen to him???

he died in a car accident :(

31st October 2008, 10:24 AM
still with yuvvraj album :musicsmile:

2nd November 2008, 06:39 PM
:musicsmile: :musicsmile: :musicsmile: Kaiyil Mithakum - Ratchagan :musicsmile: :musicsmile: :musicsmile:

I mean this song is just WOW! I only rediscovered this song recently. Well I kind of always used to skip it before, but I listened to it again when this guy sang it on Vijay TV's "Super Singer".

Srinivas sings it so beautifully. This is officially my favourite Srinivas song as of now!

If anyone else made the mistake of skipping this song when it came out, I strongly urge you to revisit it (and be amazed!). :D

I think it was only used as a bit song in the movie. :?

2nd November 2008, 08:05 PM
:musicsmile: :musicsmile: :musicsmile: Kaiyil Mithakum - Ratchagan :musicsmile: :musicsmile: :musicsmile:
i dont think i have this song, can someone giv me the list of songs in Rachanga? i love the song Pogum Vazhiyellam

2nd November 2008, 08:35 PM

I mean this song is just WOW! I only rediscovered this song recently. Well I kind of always used to skip it before, but I listened to it again when this guy sang it on Vijay TV's "Super Singer".

Srinivas sings it so beautifully. This is officially my favourite Srinivas song as of now!

If anyone else made the mistake of skipping this song when it came out, I strongly urge you to revisit it (and be amazed!). :D

I think it was only used as a bit song in the movie. :?
intha, kaiyil mithakkum song mathiri HJ recent-ta dhaam dhoom movie-la oru song potti irukkar!azhiliyile muttedukkum azhage :lol:
same pattern,genre,tiune.[athayum vittu vekkala] :banghead:

2nd November 2008, 11:32 PM
i dont think i have this song, can someone giv me the list of songs in Rachanga? i love the song Pogum Vazhiyellam

OMG thats another song I haven't heard that much! :shock: Whats wrong with me?! :lol: Listening to it now though! Sad song :(

Ratchagan track listing:

http://www.raaga.com/channels/tamil/moviedetail.asp?mid=T0000319

intha, kaiyil mithakkum song mathiri HJ recent-ta dhaam dhoom movie-la oru song potti irukkar!azhiliyile muttedukkum azhage :lol:
same pattern,genre,tiune.[athayum vittu vekkala] :banghead:

:lol: Neenga sonna mathiri similarities neraya irukuthu! I didn't know all this time! :omg: Intha nalla vishiyatha yaaravathu "Copying" thread-la post pannitingala? :lol:

Tamilan
3rd November 2008, 10:18 AM
Minnalae - May Madham

sabari_in
4th November 2008, 03:14 AM
Mahive - The Legend of Bhagat singh

:swinghead:

sabari_in
4th November 2008, 03:31 PM
Jogiya Jogiya :thumbsup:

The Legend of Bhagat singh

5th November 2008, 03:36 PM
zindagi hai dhua -salman kahn movie[don't know the movie name] :musicsmile:

A_Ajith
5th November 2008, 04:34 PM
Tu hi meri dost hain - YUVRAJ super song ma

6th November 2008, 01:59 PM
jaane tu- :musicsmile:intha tamil version Vantha eppadi irukkum! :omg:

6th November 2008, 04:39 PM
WOHE...Listening to it after an year...

8th November 2008, 03:00 PM
Tu Muskura

Evlo sweet a padi irukaanga :D thalaivar orchestration'layum semma kicku :thumbsup:

8th November 2008, 03:33 PM
Shano Shano -remix

cant stop listening to this :oops:

10th November 2008, 03:22 PM
valayapatti thavile -atm wooooow![evalo sangathi potirukkar] :musicsmile: rahman rahman than'yya!mmm...evanum....

19th November 2008, 04:26 PM
Guzarish.....

23rd November 2008, 05:51 PM
Guzarish & Latoo from Ghajini

Best songs from Rahman in hindi since Dilse for ME.

Guzarish lyrics: http://muzicofindia.wordpress.com/2008/11/18/guzarish-tu-meri-adhuri-pyas-pyas-lyrics-ghajini/

Latoo lyrics: http://www.lyricsduniya.com/2008/11/latoo-ghajini-aamir-khan-hindi-song-lyrics/

I really like the Yaar Yaar Yaar Yaara Mere Yaar Yaar Yaar part.

23rd November 2008, 07:12 PM
ghajini!rocksssssssssss!

23rd November 2008, 08:48 PM
Kaise Mujhe - Ghajini

Shreya Goshal :omg: :notworthy: :clap:

She needs to get an award for this song.....!!!!

25th November 2008, 10:19 AM
Kaise Mujhe - Ghajini

behka and kaise mujhe is simply rocking :) its however a commercial album and hope it becomes a hit :D

25th November 2008, 01:59 PM
Kannada-dha kandha - Rahman

Maddy, Whats this :lol2:

25th November 2008, 02:07 PM
"Yaedho yaedho oru....."
from e20-u18

wata mild and haunting song........

25th November 2008, 05:41 PM
Kaise Mujhe - Ghajini

behka and kaise mujhe is simply rocking :) its however a commercial album and hope it becomes a hit :D

yen sirichinge Maddy??? :?

26th November 2008, 04:24 PM
palakattu machanukku -may matham.wooooooooooooooooooow!

27th November 2008, 01:03 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=td8QWBpYIlA&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xlepOjcAwD8&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NGhU_YvJ1yg&feature=related

Lothlorein : http://www.lotr.com/home/

The Lord of the Rings Musical :cool2: :musicsmile:

27th November 2008, 01:25 PM
nee kattum sela-puthiya mannargal!

thilak4life
2nd December 2008, 01:03 PM
I was listening to Deepa Mehta's elements trilogy. Stunning. Pick of it would be "Earth" (which is also the best film of the trilogy), followed by "Fire", and "Water".

Most film composers (today) would be happy to compose just one of 'em in their life time.

Rehman :clap:

4th December 2008, 12:50 PM
Glued on to Paper planes from SDM

PoonaiKutty
4th December 2008, 01:04 PM
me too me too

have been listening only to SDM for past 4 days :D :D ...luvvv all of thm .. esply Paper planes and mausam .. jus WOW!!! n luvv the way chuvaa chuvaa said in the ringa ringa song :D

4th December 2008, 01:05 PM
this paper planes was composed by arr or mia herself... wats arrs part in this track?

PoonaiKutty
4th December 2008, 01:11 PM
this paper planes was composed by arr or mia herself... wats arrs part in this track?

I guess its composed fully by Mia and the remix by ARR.

Similarly "Aaj ki raat" was by Shankar-Ehsaan_loy team.

4th December 2008, 01:19 PM
No its by MIA herself. This one (http://www.cduniverse.com/productinfo.asp?pid=7804145) says its by ARR. Sounds cool!

Does the soundtrack have a detailed credit list on the CD?

5th December 2008, 06:09 AM
poongodiyin punnagai-iruvar

usalam patti penkutti-genteleman

azhalagana ratchasiye-muthalvan

5th December 2008, 06:13 AM
kaise mujhe - ghajini
song of the year! :clap: :2thumbsup:

9th December 2008, 02:25 PM
Taxi...Easily the best original song of the year..

9th December 2008, 03:17 PM
Gangsta Blues :notworthy: Amazing number

9th December 2008, 04:40 PM
Gangsta Blues :notworthy: Amazing number

repeat mode...Such an addictive number this from SDM

9th December 2008, 10:09 PM
Thendrale Thendrale from Kaathal Desam....Amazing number.
One of the best melodies ever :notworthy: Such a soulful number.

10th December 2008, 12:28 PM
Columbus from Jeans...

6th January 2009, 07:14 PM
ARR special - Chale chalo from Lagaan.

6th January 2009, 07:52 PM
swades title music.. just downloaded it after i saw it being used as one guys mobile ringtone in SDM

7th January 2009, 01:40 AM
kadhalar dhinam songs :musicsmile:

7th January 2009, 02:17 AM
Khwaja - JA

On ARRs birthday, a song close to his heart. :)

7th January 2009, 06:39 AM
kaise mujse - ghajini
muuchi thenara thenara kettum salikala innum!

8th January 2009, 12:55 AM
Kahin toh kahin toh
hogi woh
duniya jahan tu mere saath hai

what a song :notworthy:

Sid_316
8th January 2009, 02:04 AM
Kaise Mujhe -Ghajini :notworthy:

14th January 2009, 01:49 PM
kaise mujhe - Ghajini

14th January 2009, 08:52 PM
Ringa Ringa - Slumdog Millionaire.
O saya - Slumdog Millionaire
Aaj Ki Raat - Slumdog Millionaire
Jai Ho - Slumdog Millionaire.

Only heard the songs now, very catchy on first hearing.

14th January 2009, 08:59 PM
Ringa Ringa - Slumdog Millionaire.
O saya - Slumdog Millionaire
Aaj Ki Raat - Slumdog Millionaire
Jai Ho - Slumdog Millionaire.

Only heard the songs now, very catchy on first hearing.

Aaj Ki Raat is originally from 'Don'. The song was used in the movie so it made its way into soundtrack. It is composed by SEL not ARR.

22nd January 2009, 11:27 PM
Valayapatti from ATM

ARR :musicsmile:

22nd January 2009, 11:32 PM
Celebrating with "Dil Gira" :musicsmile:

22nd January 2009, 11:42 PM
Endrendum Punnagai - One of the best Tamil-Rahman years ala 2000.

23rd January 2009, 06:17 AM
Anbe anbe kollathey - jeans :musicsmile:

23rd January 2009, 06:33 AM
Singapore Radio channel did a special program for ARR celebrating the Oscar nominations :smokesmirk:

Pudhu Vellai Mazhai pottaanga - couldnt help think how many Oscars he'd have fetched if all these were used in English films 8-) 8-) 8-)

23rd January 2009, 07:13 AM
looking for the answers
to all the questions in my mind
will i be alone will you be there
by my side
is it something he said
is it something he did
I wonder why

:notworthy: :notworthy:

pray for me brother.

thilak4life
23rd January 2009, 09:57 AM
-Deleted with Warning-

23rd January 2009, 10:46 AM
I think it has been already mentioned elsewhere,

Springsteen released his original song from the movie in his private album as a bonus track and thts the reason it was not eligible for Best Original Song category

--edited--- :)

thilak4life
23rd January 2009, 10:51 AM
Wrong thread. Took it as the common thread.

ArulprakasH
23rd January 2009, 11:41 AM
Masakali :boo:

23rd January 2009, 12:14 PM
Maula Maula!! :musicsmile:

This song has grown on me incredibly. I wanted to logoff the comp now, the song sprang up in my playlist and now I have to wait till it ends :banghead:

I don't get the heart to stop it in the middle... it is really really good :2thumbsup:

23rd January 2009, 02:40 PM
delli6 songs :musicsmile: :musicsmile: :musicsmile: :musicsmile:

thilak4life
23rd January 2009, 02:43 PM
Dilli-6 is awesome.

23rd January 2009, 03:29 PM

This song has grown on me incredibly. I wanted to logoff the comp now, the song sprang up in my playlist and now I have to wait till it ends :banghead:

I don't get the heart to stop it in the middle... it is really really good :2thumbsup:

u know something... as practise i never hav stopped an ARR song in the middle...
edho apdi panna adhu oru saamikuttham'nra rangeku i feel...
even when am going in bike with my ear phones, and when i reach my home and if the song is in the middle, i would wait outside the door until the song completes and then switch it off...

thineshan54321
23rd January 2009, 07:35 PM

u know something... as practise i never hav stopped an ARR song in the middle...
even when am going in bike with my ear phones, and when i reach my home and if the song is in the middle, i would wait outside the door until the song completes and then switch it off...

Which other MD would get such dedicated fans? More than music, rahman has taught us how to be good human beings.

23rd January 2009, 07:59 PM

Which other MD would get such dedicated fans? More than music, rahman has taught us how to be good human beings.

more than dedication, i feel its my duty :P

24th January 2009, 11:23 PM
Swades theme music :musicsmile:

This was used as Jamal's ringtone in Slumdog.

25th January 2009, 12:57 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aeRXvjUNUcQ&feature=related

Trendsetter :P

25th January 2009, 01:06 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aeRXvjUNUcQ&feature=related

Trendsetter :P

Timeless classic :wink: ippo kaettaa kooda summa gummunu irukku. enaa paattu :notworthy:

25th January 2009, 02:34 AM

Salim's :)

dil ka rishta :musicsmile: addicting

27th January 2009, 12:32 PM

this is my ringtone for the past one month... :redjump:
i did set it after hearing it in SDM...

27th January 2009, 12:36 PM
Jashn-e Bahaare :musicsmile: jodhaa akbar

27th January 2009, 01:32 PM
valayapatti thavile thavile :boo: :boo:

naresh :D :D

ENJOYABLE SONG :notworthy: :boo:

27th January 2009, 11:05 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sxb5w7udUbY

Right up there in the top rack. SRK's best ferformanss till date.

28th January 2009, 12:32 PM
vellai pookal :)

28th January 2009, 06:45 PM
dilgira dafatan-dehli6

speechless! :musicsmile:

29th January 2009, 11:27 AM
Munbe Vaa Vs Hey Goodbye Nanba :musicsmile:

29th January 2009, 12:13 PM
Jashn-e Bahaare :musicsmile: jodhaa akbra

:lol: :lol: Wibha... its akhbar.... u do know the word u type sounds wrong :P.....

29th January 2009, 09:06 PM
Maanuthu mandhayile! :clap: :clap: :clap:

BGM for that movie :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy:

30th January 2009, 09:02 AM
All songs from Iruvar on a loop.

30th January 2009, 11:51 AM
dinesh it was a typo :) thanks though

30th January 2009, 03:24 PM
masakali

rehna tu

digira dafatan

kalabandar-delli 6 :notworthy:

30th January 2009, 11:07 PM
Minnale - May Matham, how do i describe the feeling in words??? am not even going to try :)

20th February 2009, 01:02 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i1wqyy9Fizc]

Vaazgha ARR, Valarga Lyrics writer(yaaru ivar??), Especially last stanza

Vaazgha dance aadum siruvan. Valarga male singer.

8-)

ThalaNass
20th February 2009, 07:27 AM
Kaadhal Sadugudu - Alaipayudhey

Feels like in heaven whenever I listened to this song :)

28th February 2009, 06:56 PM
dilgira dafatan-dehli6

speechless! :musicsmile:

yes speechless.....I am always humming this song. paata kaetka koodathevaiyillaa..
More so after watching the movie, this song has become my most fav song in Dilli 6.

28th February 2009, 06:58 PM
Yeh Jo Des hey tera - Swades

Such a soul stirrer!!! Makes me so emotional.

28th February 2009, 07:14 PM
Yeh tera woh tara - Swades

The prelude is pure magic. Only Rahman can do such music.

28th February 2009, 07:24 PM
Aazaadi from Bose

Goosepimple evoking composition.

28th February 2009, 09:55 PM
Anjali-anjali - duet
Beautiful