View Full Version : VAARANAM AAYIRAM - Harris Jeyaraj

6th February 2008, 02:31 AM
Vaaranam Aayiram

Harris' next album after the success of Patchaikilli Muthucharam, Unnale Unnale & Bheema.

A taster of one of the songs:

Adiyae Kolluthae:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EPV1-vCIkmk

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ka6y4wO9AqQ

Definately has the "Harris sound"!

6th February 2008, 07:10 AM
Yathu,

Change the thread title to "Vaaranam Aayiram" (Thousand Elephants). "Varnam Aayiram" translates to "Thousand Colors" ;)

6th February 2008, 09:46 AM
All The Very Best HJ... :thumbsup:

6th February 2008, 09:48 AM
Yathu,

Change the thread title to "Vaaranam Aayiram" (Thousand Elephants). "Varnam Aayiram" translates to "Thousand Colors" ;)

So, the film's title is 'Thousand Elephants' not 'Thousand Colors'... :roll:

6th February 2008, 10:24 AM
it seems that shruthi hassan is also singing in that song

6th February 2008, 10:48 AM
Yathu,

So, the film's title is 'Thousand Elephants' not 'Thousand Colors'... :roll:

Yes :)

6th February 2008, 11:25 AM
nalla vElai, not vaanaram aayiram :yessir:

6th February 2008, 11:39 AM

2day I leant one new word, 'Vaaranam'... Thanks to littlemaster1982. :D

Now, wat is 'Vaanaram'??? :? :oops:

6th February 2008, 11:48 AM
Aaaha nammalukku ellam Thamizh evvalavu thagarara :sad:

'Vaanaram' = Kurangu (Monkey)

Billgates
6th February 2008, 11:56 AM

Beware Andew Symmonds is watching your post ! You may get booked for racist slur :lol:

6th February 2008, 12:00 PM
Aaaha nammalukku ellam Thamizh evvalavu thagarara :sad:

'Vaanaram' = Kurangu (Monkey)

Oh I see... Danks hai... :D

I'm really embrassed since I'm from a Thamizh school. Its been a long time since I just lost in touch with Thamizh. :ashamed: :ashamed: :ashamed:

So, wen it comes to a 'never heard b4' wordings, I'm lost... :cry2:

ஆனால் எனக்கு தேவாங்கு என்றால் என்ன்வென்று தெரியும் :P

6th February 2008, 04:13 PM
Yathu,

Ow oops! :oops: Ok someone's changed it for me now anyways! :D

6th February 2008, 04:19 PM
it seems that shruthi hassan is also singing in that song

Is that Shruti Haasans voice? She sounds a lot like Anupama!

7th February 2008, 12:09 AM
Shooting of the song Adiyae Kolluthae:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ome34iMRF7w

Looks like Gautham Menon's keeping it the same hip hop style of Vetayadu Vilaydu!

july
10th February 2008, 07:27 PM
any idea when this album gonna out ??
song sound good!

11th February 2008, 01:14 AM
any idea when this album gonna out ??
song sound good!

Im guessing either this month or next?

I don't know why....but I find myself looking forward to Harris' albums! :oops: And I don't know why im ashamed of admitting it! :lol:

Riyas_05
5th March 2008, 02:21 PM
second song from varaanam aayiram

http://rapidshare.com/files/95046292/Ragasiyam.mp3

5th March 2008, 02:30 PM
Guys, any news on the release of this movie??? :roll: :D

mahen01
5th March 2008, 03:16 PM
You dont have to be ashamed.. its some fans of other mds making u think that its a sin if u like harris songs. But like you there are thousands of music lovers looking foward to Harris songs.

Madevan94
6th March 2008, 05:52 PM
i dont know if the song belong to VA track listing but the song rocks !!
when VA audio release ??

chocktalk
6th March 2008, 08:38 PM
this song is actually sung by my friend krish and also sruthi haasan, this song is going to rock when it comes out

6th March 2008, 08:54 PM
This ragasiyam song is good.

Madevan94
7th March 2008, 01:58 PM
audio of VA is slated for a march release...maybe on 14th or 21st march ..movie is release on april 14th...

Madevan94
7th March 2008, 02:14 PM
[tscii:ced468277f]
Vaaranam Aayiram sold for 14 Crores

Gowtham Menon’s forthcoming flick Vaaranam Aayiram has been successfully distributed for the sum of Rs. 14 Crores. The film featuring Surya in dual role had its shooting rolling before 6 months and Gowtham gave a pause due to his father’s demise. Now with the entire film completed, Oscar V Ravichandran has sold the movie universally.

With the audio slated to be launched during this month, it has been confirmed that the film will be hitting screens universally on April 14. Recently it was revealed that Simran plays an important role in the movie pairing up with Surya in father role. Now the photo promos and trailers are being released.

One of the most sensational buzzes about the album is that two songs have already been illegally released in couple of websites. FIne! is it the work of someone inside the team? If so, are they trying to follow the tracks of Sivaji to a differnet kind of promos for the audio? We dont have the reason for it now and keep logging to our website for more snippets on this issue…

source : kollywoodtoday.com[/tscii:ced468277f]

rashid2raj
8th March 2008, 12:09 AM
Third song from Vaaranam Aiyram is out:

http://youtube.com/watch?v=08NutdLIjeI

krish244
8th March 2008, 01:21 AM
Yathu, is the song "...azhage kolludhe..." (the link you have given) really a song from this movie or somebody is making fun of HJ? Just wondering.

The moment the song starts and till "Unnodu nadakkum", it is so highly inspired from "Engengum punnagai" song. Ofcourse after that its HJ sound.

If its indeed from this movie, I hate to see HJ being so repetitive. Anyway, lets wait for the other songs.

Krishnan

8th March 2008, 04:07 AM
Yathu, is the song "...azhage kolludhe..." (the link you have given) really a song from this movie or somebody is making fun of HJ? Just wondering.

The moment the song starts and till "Unnodu nadakkum", it is so highly inspired from "Engengum punnagai" song. Ofcourse after that its HJ sound.

If its indeed from this movie, I hate to see HJ being so repetitive. Anyway, lets wait for the other songs.

Krishnan

Hey Krish im pretty sure the song is from VA! Its the song used in the trailers. :D

8th March 2008, 04:09 AM

Sounds cool! Like the piano interlude in the middle.

8th March 2008, 04:10 AM
this song is actually sung by my friend krish and also sruthi haasan, this song is going to rock when it comes out

Krish is your friend? The guys voice rocks!

8th March 2008, 09:52 AM
Ragasiyam ondru sonnan song is nice but the beginning is inspired from the Telephone Mani Pol song:

Nee illai endral sandiran irukkadhu
oru sambavam enakkedhu

etc etc

8th March 2008, 04:45 PM

nahhhhh, this is not from Vaaranam Aayiram. This is a amateur composition.

9th March 2008, 03:43 AM
Baba, it sounds a lot like something Harris would compose! :?

vibinrajmani
10th March 2008, 09:17 PM
guys, audio release date confirmed yet??

kamarajc
11th March 2008, 12:54 AM

nahhhhh, this is not from Vaaranam Aayiram. This is a amateur composition.

This seems to be track version used for filming the song. Looks like HJ work for me. but, we will get a different version on CDs.

But, who is doing this unofficial release.. dont think it helps anybody.

12th March 2008, 02:20 AM
"Ragasiyam" song:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2_cYPZ6DNGk

26th March 2008, 03:50 PM
[tscii:a558f221cc]Vaaranam Aayiram gets delayed
March 25th, 2008

Oh my God! Oscar Ravichandran seems to be counting his final days as a producer in Kollywood. Like Dasavatharam, two of his other movies Vaaranam Aayiram and Aayirathil Oruvan seemed to have been facing the same problem due to intensive trouble caused by Oscar Ravichandran.

Earlier, Gowtham Menon wasn’t able to complete the shooting of Vaaranam Aayiram due to the financial problem. Finally, it was announced that the film will be released for April 14 and now the release date has been postponed.

Surya who spoke during the occasion of Ayyan Movie launch stated that with the film’s shoo ting still pending, how can it get released on April 14. He added that there are 20 more days to get the shooting done. So, as of now, producer Ravichandran has decided to release the movie for the month of May.

http://www.kollywoodtoday.com/news/vaaranam-aayiram-gets-delayed/[/tscii:a558f221cc]

sat_srini
26th March 2008, 07:34 PM
The Ragasiyam song is not from VA. It is actually composed by this band : http://tsjstudio.blogspot.com/

27th March 2008, 06:18 AM
The Ragasiyam song is not from VA. It is actually composed by this band : http://tsjstudio.blogspot.com/

Nenachen :) Bcos the singer sounds amateurish..

Vaz
27th March 2008, 01:47 PM
Argh.... For once I thought maybe I was wrong about Harris... and that he in fact could change his "style"... but was proved wrong...

Anyway I like this song very much... nice tune and nice singing except maybe for the male voice at some places...

27th March 2008, 05:36 PM
But the first song which leaked is 100% from this movie.

28th March 2008, 01:01 AM

I was actually playing this song quite a lot of late. It's actually really good for amateur composers!

12th April 2008, 09:23 AM
as usual.. intro song is inspired from AC DC lova bomb

http://youtube.com/watch?v=qRpwoaJhY2A

12th April 2008, 12:21 PM
as usual.. intro song is inspired from AC DC lova bomb

http://youtube.com/watch?v=qRpwoaJhY2A
pullarikuthu :lol: vazhga harris pugal! :clap:

27th September 2008, 01:55 AM
[tscii:0ee16dfdf8]Varanam Aayiram

Music review By Malathy Sundaram

The title is evidently borrowed from Andal’s Naachiyar Thirumozhi ,a Divine Song. How Andal’s visualization of marrying the Lord with ‘a thousand elephants’ all around her( vaaranam aayiram) fits in with this movie remains to be seen. Directed by Gautham Menon, produced by Oscar Ravichandran and starring Surya, Sameera Reddy, Simran, Divya and others, this film is supposed to be a soft romantic one which parallels incidents that generally happen in everyone’s life. Gautham seems to have shaped it with a lot of love and care and with Harris Jayaraj scoring the music (after his rosy output for Dhaam Dhoom) expectations have reached an all-time high. Ratnavelu’s cinematography is also supposed to be evocative here. Harris has tuned seven songs here.

Adiyae Kolludhe---
Vocals: Krish, Benny Dayal, Shruti Haasan
Lyrics: Thaamarai

Some heavy guitar stuff here to begin with and heavy rhythms to go along with it too. Clearly targeting Pop and Heavy Metal fans. Both the male singers use a slightly rasping voice. Shruti is a welcome find. Her voice sounds slightly nasal. Could do with a little honing. The song surprisingly speaks of soft sentiments contrary to the music!

4.5/5

Nenjukkul Peythidum---
Vocals: Hariharan, Devan, V.Prasanna

The guitar works magic in this song. Seems to be patterned on country music, the kind you hear from John Denver and others. The initial notes go ’sa ri ga pa gaa sa;ri paa---‘ all soft and flowy and the lyrics smoothly tag along. And when Hariharan’s rich voice combines with all this, the charm is all the more noticeable. Seems set on the Natabairavi scale. The way the keys ,humming and the guitar combine is soothing

4/5

Yaethi Yaethi---
Vocals: Benny Dayal, Naresh Iyer, Solar Sai
Lyrics: Na.Muthukumar

It is based on middle eastern rhythms but the song is totally pettai stuff and full of boyish bravado, so to speak! Set to Karaharapriya scale, the song has drums, guitar and some whistling sounds built attractively into it. Not original, but fun. And fun too, to see Muthukumar come out with such stuff!

3.5/5

Mun Dhinam---
Vocals: Narash Iyer and Prashanthini

Again a soft number like ‘Nenjukkul’ but pitched on a higher scale. With the result that sometimes the male voice croons and the lady’s voice sounds shrill. Looks like Harikamboji scale and apart from the delightful guitar, we have two lovely sax interludes the first which goes ‘ma ni nii pa, ma ni nii pa’ and the second ‘pa dha ni saa rii—‘.Soft lyrics that sing of love asserting itself.

3.5/5

O Shanti Shanti---
Vocals: Clinton, SPB.Charan

Yet another soft number where you have the refrain’ O Shanti Shanti’ repeating from song two with slightly altered lyrics and pace. Is there a visual continuation here? A small trumpet-like interlude breaks the monotony in this song. Well sung too.

3/5

Ava Enna---
Vocals: Karthik, V.Prasanna

This song truly reflects what Harris is capable of.. A very interestingly conceived song with slight sruti variations that add charm to the whole piece. Karthik is faultless in rendering. The lines ‘onnukkulle onna en nenjukkulle ninna’ that carry the notes ‘ma pa maa ga maa pa, dha ni pa dha ni dha pa ma ma’ are very attractive. And the guitar, sitar, thavil and native drums combine so beautifully after the first minute. Tender sprinkles of guitar and santoor, sometimes drums and ghatam need to be savoured here. Though we have some Anandabairavi shades, the raga scale seems to be Harikamboji. Interesting!

3.5/5

Anal Mele---
Vocals: Sudha Raghunathan

An exceptionally well composed song on the Natabairavi scale. And rendered with perfection by Sudha Raghunathan. We have some nice sitar and violin pieces woven into the song. Especially in the first interlude where the sitar goes ‘ga saa sa ga saa sa’ very melodiously. Some interesting swara patterns repeat through the song, which reveal the raga to be what it is and not Sindubairavi as it sometimes appears (you do recall Nenjinile Nenjinile’ from Rahman). Could stay on the charts easily for some time for its plaintiveness.

4/5

Verdict:

The guitar simply enthralls you. So do the native drums. There is a slight monotony in the instrumentation, but it doesn’t seem to affect the overall effect. Thaamarai needs to be complimented for the soft lyrics.

If the movie delivers half of what the album has managed to give, we have a blockbuster in our hands!

4/5

http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-music-reviews/review-1/vaaranam-aayiram-music-review.html

[/tscii:0ee16dfdf8]

arsaregama
27th September 2008, 02:08 AM
Adiye kolluthey
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qRpwoaJhY2A

mundhinam
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qRpwoaJhY2A

inspiration continues!but the way its been indianised has to be applauded!

Sid_316
27th September 2008, 11:38 AM
Mundhinam???

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=883t2Pac8pk

:evil:

27th September 2008, 11:59 AM
Mundhinam???

Antha claps like sound kuda copy sorry inspire :P

27th September 2008, 02:00 PM
Mundhinam easily beats Nenjukkul :bow:

27th September 2008, 06:03 PM
Mundhinam???

:shock: :shock: Ade gokka makka!! :lol:

27th September 2008, 11:26 PM
Mundhinam???

could it be similar guitar strumming patterns?? :roll: So its unfair to say Harris copied george michael

somusic
28th September 2008, 02:57 AM
http://in.youtube.com/watch?v=qRpwoaJhY2A

this song is of AC/DC love bomb...........

and adiye kolluthey song of vaaranam aariyam...........exact lift..........guitars and beats.................

Listen ......u will be disappointed............

28th September 2008, 02:33 PM
Regardless of all the supposed lifting/copying/cutting & pasting, I really like this album. :lol:

Adiyae Kolluthe & Nenjukul Peithidum : :musicsmile:

#Oh Shanthi Oh Shanthi Ohhh Shanthi# :D

28th September 2008, 02:37 PM
Mundhinam???

28th September 2008, 03:29 PM
Regardless of all the supposed lifting/copying/cutting & pasting, I really like this album. :lol:

Ithellam neenga sollithaan theriyanumaa :lol:
Harris oda market reach ippo puriyuthu enakku... :wink:

28th September 2008, 08:40 PM

Ithellam neenga sollithaan theriyanumaa :lol:
Harris oda market reach ippo puriyuthu enakku... :wink:

Ennaku pudichiruku-nu naan sollama, vera yaar soluvango-na? :D

vigneshram
28th September 2008, 11:18 PM
Wow... Songs are amazing.... Am hooked to them
Wonderful and satisfying album from HJ, despite the dejavu feel and the minor lifts
http://vigneshram.blogspot.com/2008/09/vaaranam-aayiram-music.html

karthik_sa2
29th September 2008, 12:31 AM
think i already talked about the faith inspiration in harris thread :) its not a major one though.... but nenjukulae is :musicsmile: hope its not a lift

29th September 2008, 09:17 AM
Liked all the songs except 'Adiye Kolludhey'. I just can't stand Krish's voice.

29th September 2008, 09:22 AM
Yeah..His gayish singing style :D Bad pick..His voice is too soft..KK would have been perfect.. :)

29th September 2008, 12:27 PM
my fav.is nenjukkul :musicsmile: only

29th September 2008, 04:18 PM

Same here :)

karthik_sa2
1st October 2008, 01:31 AM

me too....sometimes i get confused if its a male singing or female...and adiye kolludhe sounds more like 'manjal veil' from vv

1st October 2008, 09:11 AM
Saw the stills of VA in Times of India today. Was stunned on looking 17-yrs old surya. I have not seen this still before.
It also had six-pack surya, 60-70yrs old surya....
Goutham-Surya :bow:
Have no words to say. :bow:

1st October 2008, 04:36 PM
Is this the best Harris album in some time or what?

I can't stop listening to it! :shock: :musicsmile:

1st October 2008, 10:42 PM
HJ at his best!
http://mumbairamki.blogspot.com/2008/10/varnam-aayiram-music-review-nooru.html

Movies
8th October 2008, 05:21 AM
I agree this has to be HJ's best and I am a HC ARR Fan who avoids giving HJ's songs a second chance, this has to be HJ's best.

kamalsurya
8th October 2008, 07:45 AM
Saw the stills of VA in Times of India today. Was stunned on looking 17-yrs old surya. I have not seen this still before.
It also had six-pack surya, 60-70yrs old surya....
Goutham-Surya :bow:
Have no words to say. :bow:

Any links on the net??

NormalMan
8th October 2008, 10:04 AM
Hail Mediocrity !!!!

29th October 2008, 03:25 AM
Adiyae Kolluthe video:

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=ZIqVejM4SXc

Cool picturisation! Nice choreography.

13th November 2008, 07:54 PM
Ow yeah, just before the release of VA!

But this could be positive promotion for the film too, gets more people talking about it!

I would be bad for the film IMO as Harris's music is the backbone for VA...

13th November 2008, 07:57 PM
HJ's this act will not affect the movie's success by anyway... :)

13th November 2008, 08:00 PM

Yup cos i still wanna watch the movie! :lol:

I won't lie, HJs songs are a major reason why i'm looking forward to seeing this movie.

13th November 2008, 08:09 PM

Yup cos i still wanna watch the movie! :lol:

I won't lie, HJs songs are a major reason why i'm looking forward to seeing this movie.

i appreciate ur honesty :wink:

so many factors made me look forward to this movie. watching this saturday :)

Surya's three different roles
Music
GM
atop all these,
GM's interview in an english paper :)

14th November 2008, 07:22 AM
[tscii:97f3fab592]Ithuvam oru Karanamnu ninaikuren............

12th November 2008

Gowtam – Mahesh film details
Gowtam Menon is going to direct Mahesh Babu soon. Speaking to idlebrain.com, Gowtam Menon said, “My next straight film in Telugu is with Mahesh Babu as hero. Manjula produces the film on Indira Productions banner. AR Rehman will compose music for the first time to a film of mine. It is a yuppie and trendy love story. I gave the bound script to Manjula. They are getting the dialogue version ready in Telugu.”

so ARR is GM favorite right now

:clap: :thumbsup: choice [/tscii:97f3fab592]

Movies
15th November 2008, 09:16 PM
Let me get back on topic,

Varanam Aayiram. I saw the movie last night, first day. i restrict myself to reviewing VA's music as this happens to be a music thread.

As far as musical album goes, I think this is probably HJ/ GM 's best. Everysingle songs were instantly loveable from day one and this would be the only HJ ALBUM I'd keep with my collection of mostly ARR only( 99%) albums.
I did not expect Gautham Menon would go so retro from the 60's to early 90's,atleast thats the impression I got after listening to the songs.

Unexpectedly, HJ had a great opurtunity to prove himself as a composer. Not a single song gels with the situations / period Guatham tried to project. Was this intentional, I doubt it. Gautham spent crores on the finer details of each shot that effectively takes you abck to the respective periods. But the Songs / BGM misses the point completely.

The Malini song was supposed to reflect the 60/70's, infact the difference is so discordant with the picturisation.

Yethi Yethi was supposed to reflect mid 80's an IR period, but it just reminds me of Ye mama mia from minnale at best the early 90's from a Shankar movie. Hip Hop and synth in the 80's India, come on HJ you can do some research!

Om Shanthi was supposed to be a melody inspired from the IR period, you guys tell me what's IR about this one?

Adiyai Koluthai was apparently a Rock number!

The other two songs Anjala and Malai Maele Panithuli were hampering the movie in the first place that I wasn't interested at all. Nevertheless the songs reflect the current periods.

Now the BGM. Quite simply, only one piece reflected the period and emotions ( when surya dances to Rock N Roll after seeing Sameera Reddy in the train). Walking out of the theater two BGM's would stay back; the retro surya and Simran sequence and the above.

Gautham attempted a "realistic" Autograph style movie running high in emotions, the BGM hardly portrayed a single moment. Not even the heavy moments at the start or Climax! Big let down by HJ.

I'm not a HJ fan. This was the first Non- ARR movie that I have ever seen on the first day of release, that's how much I liked the VA album, after watching the movie, I still love the album, but HJ cannot offer anything but a few catchy tunes!

17th November 2008, 01:51 AM
Movies, nice review of the BGM and songs.

"Anul melae" is defo my favourite track from the album, sad to hear it does nothing for the film. :( Sudha Ragunathan has sung her heart out! She's deffo a great replacement for Bombay Jayshree, who im sure was destined to sing this song initially.

21st November 2008, 07:15 AM
Let's try again.

arsaregama
24th November 2008, 11:10 PM
Harris Combo analysis

Minnale kaaka kaaka vettaiyadu vilayadu PCMK Vaaranam aayiram

With gautham

Gautham moved to Rahman for some reason

SAMY Kovil ARUL

With Hari

Hari moved to bharadwaj,yuvan and now GV

Majnu

With ravichandran

Ravi moved to Ranjit barot for urchagam

12 b ,Ullam ketkume,unnale unnale,Dhaam Dhoom

Jeeva is no more

Harris one film connections list

Samurai -Balaji Shakthivel(Now with Joshua shridhar),Bheema-lingusamy,Arasatchi maharajan(out of action),Lesa lesa-priyadarshan, Chellamey-Gandhi krishna now working with GV prakash,murugadoss-ghajini now working with arrahman,Thotti jaya -Durai who is now working with Srikanth deva,Anniyan -Shankar

HE has never got a good combination other than gautham and jeeva... and why is he messing it up??

25th November 2008, 02:53 PM
arsaregama,

indha matter HJku theriyuma. Is this yours or whoever compiled should be a ardent follower of HJ ex Directors :shock: Most of them are occassional dropouts except Hari/HJ opted out due to colossal flops. Poor HJ, he is not the one to be blamed. He himself mentioned that he accepts only few films. And moreover its not just directors choice alone the producers/actors choose their MD's nowadays.

Have Thamarai worked with HJ in anyother non-GM films?

26th November 2008, 07:05 PM
arsaregama, A.R. Murugadoss never sticked to 1 MD b4, each of his film alwiz had diff MDs.....

steveaustin
30th November 2008, 01:00 PM
'Ava enna enna' is my pick of the album. It seems to be a kuthu song but unique one. Even though the tune resembles ancient folk song, but it is still a pleasant one unlike recent kuthu songs.

HJ :notworthy: :notworthy:
Karthik and Prasanna :clap:

30th November 2008, 01:46 PM
'Ava enna enna' is my pick of the album. It seems to be a kuthu song but unique one. Even though the tune resembles ancient folk song, but it is still a pleasant one unlike recent kuthu songs.

HJ :notworthy: :notworthy:
Karthik and Prasanna :clap:

My pick is Anul mele panithuli...

But this song is also my fav. I like the lyrics of this ghana song.. :thumbsup:

Yedhuvo engala serkka,
irukki kayithula kokka... :bow:

30th November 2008, 05:37 PM
Anul Mela is in my opinion one of the finest songs HJ has ever composed. So simple with such a smooth melody. I would love to hear songs like this from ARR again.

music man
30th November 2008, 10:56 PM
Yes Anul Meley is a great melody....Though ARR has done many songs like this from the past, we would like to hear this kind of simple melodies from him again...

HJ's music is one of the strong points of this movie. Nenjukkul is a stunner, Anul Meley is a semi classical breeze, Adiye Kolluthey with its stunning visuals is a treat to watch.
But I like Yethi Yethi also as it reminds the Rahman of Kadhalan days. Great bass riffs(close to bass loops in Chandralekha song in TT)with energetic beats. I love it...

But some how I feel this song has shades of CBI ingay theda sollu konjam from an old Surya-Jo movie[YSR music]....This is jus my personal opinion...