View Full Version : computer science related thread

Vivasaayi
17th July 2008, 09:33 PM
hardware or software

front end or backend

anything related system can be clarified here

Designer
19th July 2008, 07:00 AM
Hi Vivasaayi, there's already a similar topic here if you would like to post some info -

http://forumhub.mayyam.com/hub/viewtopic.php?t=9715&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0

Vivasaayi
19th July 2008, 05:11 PM
but that thread was more like for endusers...not regarding programming i thought :confused2:

Sanjeevi
19th July 2008, 10:49 PM
but that thread was more like for endusers...not regarding programming i thought :confused2:

This is programming related-a? :)

appadina I am more familiar with C# and .net

MADDY
21st July 2008, 09:26 AM

i'm with ESPN and SUNTV programmes :) ...

as a sys admin, i have never been able to give a convincing answer to any of our clients/IT managers as to why "reboot always works" from a calculator to high end super dome servers :roll: :lol: ......can anyone explain here :wink:

Thalafanz
21st July 2008, 09:34 AM
as a sys admin, i have never been able to give a convincing answer to any of our clients/IT managers as to why "reboot always works" from a calculator to high end super dome servers :roll: :lol: ......can anyone explain here :wink:

Reboot is something like setting the system back to its normal/functional state. Or I shall say 'reset'. So, thats why it works. Just my opinion.
Maybe others can come up with more good explanation(s). :)

littlemaster1982
21st July 2008, 10:00 AM

Sometime back, my uncle called me from my home saying that our TV remote has gone crazy (When the volume button is pressed, the channel got changed). Not having a clue, I asked him to remove the batteries and put it back. It worked!!!

Wibha
21st July 2008, 10:11 AM