View Full Version : World Cricket II

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16

26th September 2011, 10:43 AM
Remnant of the Stanford agreement. ECB were given a huge amound by Stanford for some annual commitments in the Carribean. Although Stanford is jailed now, and his assets confiscated, Giles Clarke and ECB have amukkified the amound given by Stanford - remember that this is the hard earned money of people that Stanford surandified with his schemes.
Adhaan Englisman ethics :thumbsup: :bow:

Dinesh84
27th September 2011, 02:14 PM
http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/529962.html

27th September 2011, 04:09 PM
:shock: :shock: Brian Lara Cricket range-kku adichirukkanunga :|

27th September 2011, 06:01 PM
Tamizhagathin vidiveLLi Aparajith takes a fifer :cheer:

wizzy
27th September 2011, 06:27 PM
IPL :bow:

19th October 2011, 06:27 PM
From when did Ricky Pandian become the opener for Australia?

wizzy
19th October 2011, 06:31 PM
^Twatson injured

19th October 2011, 07:28 PM
South Africa won the toss and elected to field

Australia 96/1 (19.0 ov)

Michael Clarke 29
Ricky Ponting 40

http://www.espncricinfo.com/south-africa-v-australia-2011/engine/current/match/514025.html

21st October 2011, 10:20 AM
Finally a urupadiyana intree by arsha bog-lay. Thanks to steve waugh.

'Be head of the ICC? No thanks'

Steve Waugh sits on the fence when asked about modern batsmen and bowlers, but is sure administration's not his game - at least for now (03:18)

Producer: Ranjit Shinde

October 21, 2011

Harsha Bhogle: Short Stuff with Steve Waugh.

The first question for you, Steve: What was more satisfying, the World Cup 1987 or World Cup 1999?

Steve Waugh: Dead heat. They both were equally satisfying because we were against the odds and we came back when we weren't expected to win. So that's a long answer.

HB: Give me a long answer. I don't mind listening to you.

SW: Look, I would say, the World Cup 1987 was the turning point for Australian cricket, so let's go with that.

HB: Ambrose or McGrath, who would you rather not face?

SW: You've thought about these questions, haven't you… they're tricky. :bow:

HB: Let me be honest, someone thought about them for me.

SW: Look, Ambrose was the best bowler I faced, and Glenn McGrath is on the highest pedestal for me because he was a great bowler. That again is another dead heat.

HB: I think there is another dead heat coming…

SW: Hope not.

HB: Tendulkar or Ponting?

SW: Look, you are asking some seriously tough questions here…

HB: Well…

SW: You can probably throw in Lara in there as well. Three great batsmen of our era. Again, it's impossible to differentiate.

HB: Your favourite Australian captain?

SW: Favourite Australian captain…

HB: You could go with Steve Waugh, that's fine with me.

SW: Yeah, look, I'm going with Steve Waugh for this one. Look, it's too hard. I hate to sort of put people in order, because it's really hard to judge.

HB: Opposition - your favourite opposition captain?

SW: None really, because I was always up against them and it was a battle... But let me think - I think Fleming was really good. They all had different things, but I think Fleming commanded good presence.

HB: Would you rather be playing cricket now?

SW: Than doing what?

HB: [laughs] Than doing philanthropy?

SW: Well, yes and no. I think it's a great time to be playing cricket right now. Financially it's the best time ever in the history of the game. Whether they get the same satisfaction at the end of the day, I don't know. So I am happy doing what I am doing.

HB: If there is one rule you were allowed to change in cricket...

SW: I think the batsman backing up is a ridiculous rule. It's a massive advantage for the batting team, that they're three yards in front before the guy bowls the ball. I don't get that, I don't see the point of it.

HB: If the price was right, would you auction your baggy green?

SW: No… but what were you going to offer me? [laughs]

HB: [laughs] I don't have that kind of money.

Would you have given up one of your Ashes wins for a series win in India?

SW: Yeah, I would have… because we had eight in a row, so we could have probably done without one of those… yeah, for sure.

HB: Steve Waugh as the head of the ICC?

SW: No.

HB: No?

SW: No. Harsha Bhogle.

HB: No chance.

SW: No, I don't think so. Look, honestly I haven't thought about that sort of stuff right now. John Howard right now is a better option than me.

HB: Okay, I won't go in the merits or otherwise of that. But thank you very much, Steve, with the short stuff.

SW: No worries.

http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/content/video_audio/537252.html

21st October 2011, 10:26 AM
Good one :thumbsup:

21st October 2011, 10:40 AM
Paanding :thumbsup: - a good starter of an innings. Waiting for the maincourse and desserts in the upcoming tests with saffers. Double indemnity for anti-anglo-saxons - Australia winning and Saffers' loss means England firm up their #1 position in tests

KV
21st October 2011, 01:41 PM
Lighta abithaaby pakkam paatha, Pak dhwamsam pannIrkAnga. 511/6 decl. Taufeeq Umar 236 :shock:. But lanka are building their innings better in the 2nd one.

21st October 2011, 02:33 PM
that was a good interview

22nd October 2011, 11:34 AM
KV, Pak doing well in this series means sure shot collapse in their next series - which is against England. hmm..England firm up their #1 status...

22nd October 2011, 03:28 PM

Aizaz Cheema (http://www.mayyam.com/profiles/8065/Aizaz-Cheema) to Sangakkara, FOUR!!, 8th double century for Sangakkara! Whadaplaya! He continues to be the difference between a draw and a Sri Lankan loss. This was full and on the legs, too easy for a man who has batted for more than a day as he glances it to the fine leg fence, raises his bat and gets a standing ovation from his dressing room. Only Bradman and Lara have more double hundereds than this man.

Sanga - :clap: :clap: What a fighting knock to save the face of SL! Unnai maadhiri endha Indian batsman-um England series-la aadi match-ai kaapathala, adha nenaichaa nerayavE stomach burn aagudhu :cry2:

Hope I haven't jinxed you :yessir:

22nd October 2011, 03:45 PM
Scorpio, idhula bowling side Pakistan. namakku England. Differene illai?
First inns-la opposition 167 all out - second inns-la struggling bowling. idhu typical Pakistan performance.

With Pakistan, you dont decide whether you win or lose or draw. They decide.

22nd October 2011, 10:58 PM
Too .... Too many missed opportunities and Sanga/P.Jaya used that

23rd October 2011, 12:55 AM
Too .... Too many missed opportunities and Sanga/P.Jaya used that

Miss pannathaan kaasu :noteeth:

23rd October 2011, 08:31 PM
This David Miller is good I say.
England HR Team, are you watching?

23rd October 2011, 08:50 PM
Idhu ungalukke overa illaiya :lol:

wizzy
23rd October 2011, 08:52 PM
^only on HR threat that the Proteas have included Jac Rudolph in the test squad..Kepler was alluding to this threat in commentary during the t-20 :grin:

poor Smith coping lot of heat in CI..a comment "Clearly Cricket Australia has loaded up Steve Smith's MYKI card with an infinite amount of credit. Message from Steve to Hilditch; "Thanks Uncle Andrew!""

26th October 2011, 12:07 AM
Zimbabwe chased 328 against NZ today, I saw the match - Waller the man :clap:

26th October 2011, 10:23 AM
Kevin Pietersen & Paul Collingwood 310 Partnership Vs Australia 2nd Test at Adelaide Ashes 2006/07

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4tiAGUnWyL4&feature=related

Absolute rare upload :clap:

28th October 2011, 05:05 PM
Read in Deccan Chronicle that more than 100 Sri Lankan cricketers have to be paid salaries since the WC. SL Board also owes nearly 18 mil $ to a Chinese construction company that built a WC Stadium in their country.

29th October 2011, 05:37 PM
Sri Lanka 239 & 257

Pakistan 403 & 10/0 (1.5 ov)

Pakistan require another 84 runs with 10 wickets remaining

Day 4 - Session 3

http://www.espncricinfo.com/pakistan-v-sri-lanka-2011/engine/current/match/530425.html

30th October 2011, 07:48 AM
Pakistan. :clap:. Saeed Ajmal and Junaid Khan 8-).

Absolute fantastic victory. Indha form-ae appadiyae maintain pannunga raasa for Ingilaandhu toor. Dei ramasaamy (england) en panathai(ranking) eduthu vei da :lol:

30th October 2011, 09:32 AM
Ha ha angE dhaan you the mishtake. "This tour play well, next series sodhappal; this tour sodhappal, next tour play well". This is the faki folicy. So, strauss and flower say: dei ramasamy, en paNaththa(ranking) eduthu vaidaa :). On an unrelated note, Paki players to Mazhar etc: "dei, en paNaththai eduththu vaidaa. evlo marginla thOkkaNumnu mattum clearA sollidunga. Appuram eppo no ball podanum adhellaam coach kitta soli vainga".

wizzy
30th October 2011, 10:20 AM
should be a good series..Pak under Misbah seems to be a coherent team..to beat Eng they have to stop spilling easy catches..surprisingly the batting is holding up and boring the opposition to death..

30th October 2011, 12:22 PM
It doesn't work that way. These are the pitches on which Cook/Trott will book for b & b. KP, Bell will ger a chance to display their virtuosity and Strauss/Morgan to stamp their authority. Paki batting is prone to collapse. Easy victory for England.Pakistan will coherently perform ONLY against India. And Lanka are sp pathetic now that they lost to this team. England are all set to roll over the unprofessional Pakis.Meanwhile, the chokers are up to their usual choking tricks against Australia. St George is working overtime up there on behalf of his nation.

30th October 2011, 12:23 PM
Dr Brian Lara

"I am honored to be bestowed such an honor. This occasion was a momentous day in the whole Lara family.

@University of the West Indies, St Augustine; 28 October 2011."

wizzy
30th October 2011, 12:50 PM
^^ I least expected SL's fall from grace and they are yet to win a test match after Muralitharan's retirement..only an ARM's 7am Arivu type genetic memory of Muralitharan can help SL win tests..SA are OZ's bitch at home and I would expect them to surrender meekly...all the top team's misfortune points to Eng's holding to their top spot for years to come. :(

31st October 2011, 03:47 PM
Dr Brian Lara

"I am honored to be bestowed such an honor. This occasion was a momentous day in the whole Lara family.

@University of the West Indies, St Augustine; 28 October 2011."oh.. very good.. :clap: :D

1st November 2011, 10:40 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GMVDa_ya_f4&feature=channel_video_title

**FAIL** JACQUES KALLIS CAN'T BAT IN ENGLAND... A TAIL OF FAIL OVER A CAREER

Career averages Span Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100 50 0 4s 6s
unfiltered 1995-2011 145 246 38 11947 201* 57.43 26418 45.22 40 54 10 1315 86 Profile
filtered 1998-2008 12 20 0 586 132 29.30 1380 42.46 1 3 1 71 2

1st November 2011, 11:27 AM
His ferfaarmance details in Aus:

Career averages
SpanMatRunsHSBat Av100WktsBBIBowl Av5CtSt

unfiltered
1995-2011
201*
6/54
Profile (http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/content/player/45789.html)

filtered
1997-2009
3/24

drop in career avg: almost 12! Just 2 centuries in 12 matches. Average or below average performance in Eng and Aus. That's why he is not rated alongside other greats.

1st November 2011, 06:37 PM
Darren Bravo scores 195 against bangladesh...at least this gives him the confidence to be a good player...ungala neraya peru nambi irukanga thambi

1st November 2011, 11:43 PM
White colonialists have all successfully ganged up against brown people (http://www.rediff.com/cricket/report/butt-asif-found-guilty-of-match-fixing/20111101.htm)

1st November 2011, 11:44 PM
How is this a punishable offence (I mean, jail ellAm eppadi?)
I thought uchchakattam is a ban.

2nd November 2011, 12:46 AM
Darren Bravo scores 195 against bangladesh...at least this gives him the confidence to be a good player...ungala neraya peru nambi irukanga thambi

Naanum naanum :)

wizzy
2nd November 2011, 10:17 AM
^^ ICC can charge/ban them for bringing the game to disrepute..eppo nadakaruthu criminal case for defrauding betters/betting exchanges which is liable to jail term in UK.

2nd November 2011, 10:35 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H57fJfrvDzQ&feature=channel_video_title

*PURE GOLD* JACQUES KALLIS - CLEAN BOWLED COMPILATION......

5th November 2011, 11:40 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MDd8DTrM1tc&feature=feedu

New Zealand clinch a thriller vs England at the Oval, NatWest Series, 2008

Puliyan_Biryani
5th November 2011, 12:45 PM
Warne to sign with Melbourne Stars
(http://www.espncricinfo.com/big-bash-league-2011/content/story/539173.html)
indhaalu pora varra podi pasanga kitta ellaam adi vaangaama retire aaga maattaaru pola :sigh2:.

satissh_r
5th November 2011, 02:39 PM
Warne to sign with Melbourne Stars
(http://www.espncricinfo.com/big-bash-league-2011/content/story/539173.html)
indhaalu pora varra podi pasanga kitta ellaam adi vaangaama retire aaga maattaaru pola :sigh2:.

Ryobi ODI seriesla weekend podra matches ellam appapo pappen, antha oorla Doherty, Beer bowlingaye English karanga S Warne aadra mathiri than adranga... So asinga pada vendiya nelama varathunnu than nenaikiren..

Puliyan_Biryani
5th November 2011, 03:49 PM
Ryobi ODI seriesla weekend podra matches ellam appapo pappen, antha oorla Doherty, Beer bowlingaye English karanga S Warne aadra mathiri than adranga... So asinga pada vendiya nelama varathunnu than nenaikiren..
Oh apdi varreengala. indha IPL-la Shaun Marsh-laam veluthu vaangunaan :total damage:, adhai vachi sonnen :D.

5th November 2011, 04:49 PM
Queenslandd Bullsku Hayden veLayaduvArla. reNdu pErula oruththan asingapattAlum jolly :redjump:

5th November 2011, 04:50 PM
Sorry that must be Brisbane Heat

Puliyan_Biryani
5th November 2011, 05:33 PM
Queenslandd Bullsku Hayden veLayaduvArla. reNdu pErula oruththan asingapattAlum jolly :redjump:
ungalukkudhaan endha Aussie-kaaran asingapattaalum jolly aache. ensooy :D.

NZ v Zim match romba interesting-a pogudhu. NZ declared and set Zim 366 to win from 114 overs. Zim 246/3 now. Brendon Taylor as usual made a 100 and is still playing.
Another 120 runs needed from 37 overs. New ball would be the main threat, I think. Come on Zim :thumbsup: NZ mannai kavvanum.

PS: Jeetan Patel with moustache :rotfl:.

Puliyan_Biryani
5th November 2011, 06:14 PM
Tea kudikka poyittaanuva. Zim 265/3. Taylor 117 no. Taibu 54 no.

101 runs needed off 29 overs in the final session.

5th November 2011, 07:32 PM
Zim 297/5 - 17 Overs remaining for Zimbabwe to save the match... Brilliant batting by Taylor [Zim] and before Tea they were trying to chase 366. Good match, tune to Ten Cricket to watch the final moments

Puliyan_Biryani
5th November 2011, 07:37 PM
Zim 297/5 - 17 Overs remaining for Zimbabwe to save the match... Brilliant batting by Taylor [Zim] and before Tea they were trying to chase 366. Good match, tune to Ten Cricket to watch the final moments
allov, Zim win pann(an)umnga :twisted:.

5th November 2011, 07:44 PM
P_B - They are playing defensively, save panna thaan try panraanga.

5th November 2011, 07:50 PM
Well, now NZ requires just 4 wickets to win the match, 14 Overs to go. Zim needs 63, what a match :clap:

Puliyan_Biryani
5th November 2011, 07:50 PM
19th Taibu out aagara varaikkum run rate correct-a maintain pannittu irundhaanga. So win-ku perferct-a pace pannina maadhiri irundhuchu.

They have lost their 6th wicket. Now they might go for a draw. Still have some hope on Waller.

Puliyan_Biryani
5th November 2011, 07:58 PM
Zim have sent in their No.11 Ncube to have a slog. And he's hit a six off Vettori.

52 runs from 12 overs with 4 wickets in hand. Whatay match.

5th November 2011, 08:01 PM
Now the target is less than 50... 49 to win

5th November 2011, 08:07 PM
45 runs to win and Ncube is out, Kiwis needs just 3 wickets.

Puliyan_Biryani
5th November 2011, 08:18 PM
8th wicket down. 37 needed of 8 overs with 2 wickets in hand. All 4 results possible and other cliches :lol:.

satissh_r
5th November 2011, 08:23 PM
NZ will win it from here...

Puliyan_Biryani
5th November 2011, 08:29 PM
And NZ win it by 34 runs. Zim, nalla aaduneenga thambi :clap:.

12th November 2011, 04:14 PM
Yes, it's Australia and not Austria v Sth Africa."

Witnessed the most bizzare test in my life time 2 days before. All 4 Innings happened in the 2nd day's match. Aus's 21-9 is a sight in a scorecard. Well done SA. And recently leant that Graeme smith averages 50+ in the 4th Innings. Calls for dropping Mitchell Johnson, Haddin and Ponting have become louder.

http://www.espncricinfo.com/south-africa-v-australia-2011/engine/match/514029.html

Dinesh84
12th November 2011, 04:34 PM
thenaaprika :clap: :clap:
Philander 8-)

12th November 2011, 08:36 PM
never seen anything like this before...cricket 2007 adra madhiri irundhuchu..asingapattan australiakaran :lol:

12th November 2011, 09:15 PM
Side gapla sandhu by crook info in its page. I am surprised that P_R hasn't posted that link already here. :lol2: Anybody taking a wild guess

wizzy
12th November 2011, 09:29 PM
http://www.smh.com.au/sport/cricket/its-time-for-warner-to-be-in-test-team-chappell-2

Chappelli :-D

12th November 2011, 09:55 PM
Enna AF, EdhAvadhu England is the true #1 because they didn't struggle to beat Australia-nu EdhAvadhu sindhA?

12th November 2011, 10:00 PM
http://www.espncricinfo.com/greatestteams/content/current/story/538999.html

West Indies 1976-1995

Australia 1999-2008

Australia 1948

South Africa, 1969-70

Ingilaandhu 2009-11

12th November 2011, 10:30 PM
Oh idhaa! Idhu vandhu konja nALAchu. Already honorary Aussie Peter Roebuck has made sarcastic remarks on this. Tip: englandkaaranai thittaNumnA Aussie paper padikkonum. Aussie kaaranai thittaNumna english paper padikkonum. But icc-la mattum rendu perum koottu kaLavANigaL!

wizzy
12th November 2011, 10:43 PM
good list..Barbie gives this Eng team the edge over Windies and OZ team of noughties..also none of these teams won a world-T20 championship which makes the current Eng team rise to top all the more laudable..

P.S going to root for padosis :yessir:

12th November 2011, 10:45 PM
PUP's Ist innings 151 should be one of his best 100's, in fact a top class innings something on par with cricketing greats, greatest ton's! The way he played was quite brilliant and at least for that Australia should have won it. But what a tragedy! :lol: rasikkama irukka mudila!

wizzy
12th November 2011, 10:50 PM
^did you saw the match live? he was doing a Raina impersonation against Steyn at the start :lol:

12th November 2011, 10:59 PM
No, I started watching an hour after tea. Wickets were falling in one end, he played positively, healthy strike rate, in tough conditions, worst than tragic day 2.

12th November 2011, 11:07 PM
Wizzy, idhula enna vekkam. Cricketla asia-asia bhai bhai. Vellaiyane veliyeru. Laudable position - only thing is padosis eppo evlo cutting vangittu enna pannuvaangannu solla mudiyaadhu - hair splitting business I tell you, supporting our padosis in Cricket

wizzy
12th November 2011, 11:09 PM
http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xm9mom_dale-steyn-vs-micheal-clarke_sport
some snippets..Steyn gun and his outswingers are :bow:

wizzy
12th November 2011, 11:23 PM
Plum, Eng-Pak always been a paisa vasool series..both on and off the field :lol: from ball tampering/pitch dancing/match fixing we have seen it all..
punting on Sky commies digging Ajmal/Junaid's 'jerky' action in this series :)

Puliyan_Biryani
13th November 2011, 12:41 AM
Australia :rotfl2:. Ponting-ku seekkirame aappudhaan, India series-kooda aada maattaaru pola :D.

Smith and his 4th innings accomplishments :notworthy:.

13th November 2011, 10:37 AM
Puli, before you bad mouth ponting, jaakradhai. "If you question my integrity, you don't deserve to be here"-nu oru vArththai pOttAn. Roebuck aplAyusala pOi sErbdhuttApla. Namma jAgradhaiyA irukkONum. Repeat after me: ponting nallavaru, vallavaru, naalum therinjavaru, aduththa matchla double century, centurylaam adippaar. India seriesla man of the series avar dhaan. Aduththa Ashes-la herovum avar dhaan"

13th November 2011, 10:40 AM
:shaking:

17th November 2011, 10:40 AM
South Africa - The first time in 18 years(since inclusion after Apartheid) that they are going to win/draw a series against Australia in SA.

Australia have to win the series to manage their perfect record of not losing a series in SA.

2nd Test: Australia (probable): 1 Shane Watson, 2 Phillip Hughes, 3 Usman Khawaja, 4 Ricky Ponting, 5 Michael Clarke (capt), 6 Michael Hussey, 7 Brad Haddin (wk), 8 Mitchell Johnson, 9 Ryan Harris, 10 Pat Cummins, 11 Nathan Lyon

17th November 2011, 04:24 PM
Kallis 7X4, 1X6 in his 43 off 33 balls.
paruppu debut Cummins, Lyon have been scored off I see. 19thmay, are you watching?

Dinesh84
17th November 2011, 05:01 PM
JH Kallis c Khawaja b Siddle 54 (41) 8 * 4 2 * 6

17th November 2011, 05:13 PM
No but I am following the score. Time to refresh my old thread, where izzz it?

KV
17th November 2011, 08:15 PM
South Africa 258/8 (67.6 ov)
5-241 (Prince, 59.6 ov), 6-243 (de Villiers, 60.5 ov), 7-243 (Philander, 61.5 ov), 8-245 (Boucher, 62.5 ov) :shock:

17th November 2011, 08:21 PM
for 9///..

wizzy
17th November 2011, 08:22 PM
9 down now.thottil pazhakkam..poor Gary :???:

17th November 2011, 08:27 PM
266 it is..

4.55 pm South Africa have lost six wickets for 25 runs, collapsing from 241 for 4 to 266. A lot of the dismissals were to bad shots.

17th November 2011, 08:27 PM
Ha ha - all pointing to the inevitable Ponting renaissance now.cometh the hour, cometh the hero. Thennaappirika - :rotfl3: - chokers!

17th November 2011, 08:40 PM
Ponting-ai veettukku anuppara varaikkum ivar oya mattar pola :lol:

Bing
17th November 2011, 08:43 PM
266 :(.. again down to Steyn man ..

wizzy
17th November 2011, 10:07 PM
http://www.espncricinfo.com/south-africa-v-australia-2011/content/current/story/540869.html
(http://www.espncricinfo.com/south-africa-v-australia-2011/content/current/story/540869.html)
seems like a redux of our Eng tour :roll:

18th November 2011, 04:55 AM
http://cricketnext.in.com/news/kambli-suspects-96-wc-fixing/61649-13.html :lol2:

Kambli suspects

New Delhi: In the wake of revelations made by the ICC's former chief anti-corruption investigator, Paul Condon, claiming that in the late 1990s, Test and World Cup matches were being routinely fixed, former Indian batsman Vinod Kambli, in an interview to a television channel, made a startling claim that the 1996 World Cup semi-final between India and Sri Lanka could have been fixed.
Looking back at the infamous match that ended with Sri Lanka being declared winners because of crowd trouble at Kolkata’s Eden Gardens, Kambli said that during the team meeting it had been decided that India would bat first should they win the toss. Thus, reckoned Kambli, captain Mohammad Azharuddin's decision to field was against the scheme of things. Kambli also said that there was a tiff between Ajit Wadekar, who was the manager of the team at that time, and Azhar because of a truncated practice session on the eve of the match.

He went on to say that the way the rest of the batsmen perished after Sachin Tendulkar had provided the team with a solid start was suspicious, and that it seemed like a deliberate attempt to throw away their wickets. Kambli also said that was he had been continuously asking the batsmen at the other end to give him support.
"Something was definitely amiss. However, I was not given a chance to speak and was dropped soon after. Our team manager at that time Ajit Wadekar was aware of everything. He had even written an article afterwards that Vinod Kambli had been made a scapegoat."
Wadekar, who was also on the show, refuted Kambli's claims and stuck to the stand that the decision taken in the team meeting was that India would field first on winning the toss.
Sri Lanka won the first semi-final over India at Eden Gardens in 1996. When chasing a total of 251-8, the hosts slumped to 120-8 in the 35th over and that led to crowd disturbance.
The players left the field for 20 minutes in an attempt to quieten the crowd. When the players returned for play, more bottles were thrown onto the field, forcing match referee Clive Lloyd to award the match to Sri Lanka, the first default win ever in Test or one-day international

18th November 2011, 06:42 AM
Former TN and Punjab Off-Spinner, Aashish Kapoor, reacting to Kambli's latest claims, said that it was laughable for Vinod to believe that he might have been paid to lose my wicket. He said "Nobody in their right mind would waste even 100 rupees on goading me to lose my wicket cheaply in an international match. They know it is a natural process. In my adopted home of Tamilnadu, there is a saying 'What is there in bowl only will show up in the ladle'. Like that, except Azhar, the collective worth of the non-sachin batsmen in that team was that much only; that too, on that pitch. And we all know Azhar was a fixer anyway. So, what's new?".

KV
18th November 2011, 03:10 PM
Australia 100/0 (21.0 ov)
Oz dhumkatti velayaading. Congrats plum!

wizzy
18th November 2011, 03:50 PM
will Ponting get a chance to bat today :roll:

Bing
18th November 2011, 03:58 PM
Kallis could have had Rudolph when OZ were 70 odd I think.. The ball clearly deviated past the bat and SA didnt review it.. Ivvalvau periya deflection-a eppadi ivinga miss pannaanunga :twisted:

18th November 2011, 03:59 PM
Eppo varuvaarngaradhu mukkiyam illai. Epdi varuvaarngaradhu dhaan. The King will be back today :triumphalroar:

wizzy
18th November 2011, 04:06 PM
does any one remember the last time Proteas wining a test series at home//
leggie Tayir over buildup..Qadir'oda dance mattumthan copy panirikkan

wizzy
18th November 2011, 06:21 PM
Eppo varuvaarngaradhu mukkiyam illai. Epdi varuvaarngaradhu dhaan. <strong>The King will be back today :triumphalroar</strong>:<br>:bow: He is back!

18th November 2011, 06:26 PM
Plum- Mission accomplished :cheer: Bhajji out, Yuvi out, Ponting out.

Nesst kuRi yaaru? :think:

KV
18th November 2011, 06:45 PM
plum, unga vidaa muyarchi veen pOgala :thumbsup:

Bing
18th November 2011, 07:23 PM
Steyn Da Man :clap:

Bing
18th November 2011, 07:24 PM
Eppo varuvaarngaradhu mukkiyam illai. Epdi varuvaarngaradhu dhaan. The King will be back today :triumphalroar:

:bow: Ricky has a new middle name.. Ricky LBW Ponting :yes:

18th November 2011, 07:50 PM
Innum second innings irukku - adhula dhaan twist vewchurukkAr director. Match-winning/match-saving/sensational knock by Ricky thrillingly reviving his fortunes and his team's - appo dhaane narrative thrillingA irukkum. Wait and see...picture abhi baaki hai

wizzy
18th November 2011, 08:00 PM
^KKK :-D
Tayir loosapa nee..

18th November 2011, 08:43 PM
296/.,.,,,

KV
18th November 2011, 09:14 PM
@oz: thoppeee thoppeee thoppeee uahaaa haaa haaaa
steyn... stain illa keero da nee! :bow:

wizzy
18th November 2011, 09:49 PM
Watching OZ batsman struggles in SA puts efforts of VVS/Sach at Durban/Capetown and with VVS being the only batsman to score a 50 in the entire Durban test into perspective ..Sach rates is Capetown knock his best in the last decade but then to go and surrender meekly to Barbie of all bowlers is :banghead: :banghead::banghead:.. going by this trend I can see Twatto tormenting our batsman in OZ tour.

19th November 2011, 07:34 PM
Savuth aaprika :cool2: 220/3

Dabur Amla and ABCD :2thumbsup:

http://www.espncricinfo.com/south-africa-v-australia-2011/engine/current/match/514030.html

wizzy
19th November 2011, 08:06 PM
Pat cummins...best OZ bowler on view today :clap:..clocked 145kph and he is only 18 :shock: nalla varuva rasa

20th November 2011, 05:14 PM
339/10 . Steyn 41 :clap:. This guy is a pain in the ass both with the ball and the bat 8-). 310 will be the target for Aus. 57 overs remain in the day and the forecast for tomorrow is complete rain I heard.

20th November 2011, 05:27 PM
You've got to be kidding me. Was-ton bowled 2nd ball.

Arvind Srinivasan
20th November 2011, 05:39 PM
As much as i accept the fact that i dont like ricky ponting, I feel it would be great if he plays a match winning innings against the saffers in one of his last matches(if not this i believe the indian series will be his last). A true legend of the game , i believe he would need a good sendoff.
As i say this ricky has walked into the field.....

20th November 2011, 05:42 PM
Ricky Ponting walks in, is this the last time?

crookinfo.

hamid
20th November 2011, 05:43 PM
:oops: I do have a bad feeling that Ponting is gong to win this match for Aussies..

20th November 2011, 05:56 PM
Yes, Ricky's renaissance starts today. Perfect masala movie. Hero battered to the pulp, lands one punch and revitalised, dhwamsam pannufies the rest. Bad news for India: 1) Ricky back to form thereby revitalising Aus batting 2) they have found a pace bowler! So, India to lose inOz and England fans to compare that with their 3-1 win last year against out of form Ricky and lack of good bowling options. VayiRu eriyudhu - the anglo saxon Cricket Gods are at work again arranging everything in favour of England :evil:

wizzy
20th November 2011, 06:34 PM
no jinxing..Ponting deserves a better send off also with no viable replacements he might play until next Ashes

20th November 2011, 06:47 PM
I am not jinxing - I am just pondering at how England always get weakened opponents and their competitors get the opponents in best form. England is so lucky...

wizzy
20th November 2011, 06:57 PM
we have to admire the ECB's planning before the tour..bleddy BCCI should prepare a green top :lol:
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/cricket/international/england/8897411/Andrew-Strauss-to-join-England-development-camp-in-India-before-Pakistan-Test-series-in-the-new-year.html

20th November 2011, 06:58 PM
This is why Steyn is not in the same class as Andersen - while Andersen delivered in all inninga against Ponting, Kallis, Tendulkar, Dravid and Laxman, Steyn is broken down the moment a player like Ricky shows his class. Ricky's match-winning knock tomorrow will crown Andersen as the best fast bowler of our times ahead of the insipid Steyn.

wizzy
20th November 2011, 07:36 PM
Proteas last home series victory was against Windies/Bangla which was 4 years ago :shock:

20th November 2011, 07:58 PM
I have a gut feeling that Aus will win this match...

wizzy
20th November 2011, 08:27 PM
^yep..Khawaja mere Khawaja is batting beautifully..The Yuvi watch and learn :twisted:

20th November 2011, 08:44 PM
What is wrong with 'offering light' like the good old days? (Thorpe in Karachi :lol:)
Ponting-Clarke would have stayed on to play.

Though he was thadaving, it has been an innings of grit thus far. Kamaan Ponting.

20th November 2011, 08:49 PM
Ippo vandhu sollunga ellorum gut feel. Oruththan correctA plan paNNi velai paNNi kitturukEn - first innings duck-appuRam vandhu pre-mature celebratiobs paNNadhu yaaru? Anyway, the Ponting genie has been unleashed now. Dhoni paadu thindaattam, Strauss manasula koNdAttam(nalla vELai pOna varusham ivan formla illai - namma great teamnAla dhannu ippo maindain pannikkalaam)

wizzy
20th November 2011, 09:07 PM
Plum, OZ win panna namma ranking konjam help agumma so yam with Chaganti: "punter, do a VVS on SA, we Indians are rooting for your ton! And your win."

The Oracle (http://www.espncricinfo.com/magazine/content/story/541174.html) is refilling the ink as we speak to write on Punter's comeback trail :-D

20th November 2011, 09:16 PM
btw did you see Sangakkara catching Imran Farhat?
Whatay lovely piece of keeping.

20th November 2011, 09:43 PM
http://icc-cricket.yahoo.net/match_zone/test_predictor.php

India at 117 will not gain any points if it loses the 3rd test against WI. It will gain one point if 3rd test is a draw. India will gain 2points if it wins the 3rd test.

SA will gain 4 points if it wins the 2nd test. SA will gain 2 points if the 2nd test is a draw.

SA will lose 2 points if Aus win tomorrow.

wizzy
20th November 2011, 10:03 PM
^ India will lose points when this year cycle ends..we need a home test series against SL/Pak to gain some points..

Arvind Srinivasan
20th November 2011, 10:27 PM
^ India will lose points when this year cycle ends..we need a home test series against SL/Pak to gain some points..

any idea as to how the ratings after a year cycle is calculated

wizzy
20th November 2011, 10:51 PM
any idea as to how the ratings after a year cycle is calculated
it is calculated over 3 years..less points for the first two years and more points for series victories in the current year..for instance from the new cycle the points we gained over 2-0 result against OZ at home 2010 would be halved. Yet another Anglo-Saxon conspiracy :)

Arvind Srinivasan
20th November 2011, 11:19 PM
it is calculated over 3 years..less points for the first two years and more points for series victories in the current year..for instance from the new cycle the points we gained over 2-0 result against OZ at home 2010 would be halved. Yet another Anglo-Saxon conspiracy :)

eppidi thaan yosikiraangalo......:twisted:

21st November 2011, 11:05 AM
Ippo vandhu sollunga ellorum gut feel. Oruththan correctA plan paNNi velai paNNi kitturukEn - first innings duck-appuRam vandhu pre-mature celebratiobs paNNadhu yaaru? Anyway, the Ponting genie has been unleashed now. Dhoni paadu thindaattam, Strauss manasula koNdAttam(nalla vELai pOna varusham ivan formla illai - namma great teamnAla dhannu ippo maindain pannikkalaam)Dhoni ahead of Aus Test Series to Ponting: nee varanum.. pazhaya Ricky Ponting'a varanum.. engala ethirthu nikkanum

wizzy
21st November 2011, 11:15 AM
^ saar why this kolaveri..can't stand yet another whitewash :(

21st November 2011, 11:20 AM
kolai veri ellam illeng.. just like 2003 series for Waugh, this will have to be Ponting's final series.. Ponting illatha team'a adichittu peruma pada mudiyathu... :-)

21st November 2011, 11:25 AM
kolai veri ellam illeng.. just like 2003 series for Waugh, this will have to be Ponting's final series.. Ponting illatha team'a adichittu peruma pada mudiyathu... :-)
Ippadithan Ingilandukku porathukku munnala pesittu thirnchom :lol:

wizzy
21st November 2011, 11:26 AM
^naama erukura nelaimaki I would gladly take pontingless overseas series victory in OZ.

21st November 2011, 11:32 AM
no wizzy.. we will definetly do well this time... batsmen injury aagama irukkanum... everyone is in good form now...

England series ellam kanakkula varathu... remba injury'a pochu...

wizzy
21st November 2011, 11:45 AM
If Barbie can torment our bats I can see Twatto/Mitchell doing the same..I sincerely hope Sach gets 100th 100 off his back before the OZ series..failing which I can see the oracle smiling wickedly at the prospect of yet another article in cricinfo :)

satissh_r
21st November 2011, 11:52 AM
we will definetly do well this time...

en panam kedachidum

hamid
21st November 2011, 12:22 PM
en panam kedachidum

ut, I share RR's views.. We will do well in Aus.. and I want Ponting to be in team when we win..
with Injuries to Watson and Marsh added with his (half) century he is bound to be in the team for more time...maybe his presence will add to our advantage. :D

21st November 2011, 12:40 PM
I don't think it will be easy for India in Aus.
Did you watch Shaun Marsh-Michael Clarke in the first test first innings? (of course nobody watched the second innings, oru tea saaptu varadhukkuLLa mudinju pOchchu)
Much rests on Zaheer.

Plus their bowling will be stronger when they are back home.

21st November 2011, 12:40 PM
Did you watch Shaun Marsh-Michael Clarke in the first test first innings? (of course nobody watched the second innings, oru tea saaptu varadhukkuLLa mudinju pOchchu)
Much rests on Zaheer.

21st November 2011, 12:51 PM
It's never easy in Aus. People are confident because this Aussie team is a pale shadow of what it was 4 years ago.

21st November 2011, 12:54 PM
naan paartha varaikkin, 1999 team than strongest.. 2003 kooda, mcgrath & warne illa...

wizzy
21st November 2011, 12:58 PM
^Warnie is a non-entity against us..my grip is we have to constantly outbat them unless bowlers come to the fore..in home conditions Mussey will be a beast

21st November 2011, 01:09 PM
It will not be easy - mainly because when Ponting comes to form, he'll come to not ungappan or engappan veettu form but monstrous form. 242.257.209* ipdi sequence adippaan. Plus, they seem to have found decent bowling now. England faced Bad Mitch, Trier Siddle, HoHum Hilfy and injured Bollinger not to mention Beer, Wine, X-Man et al. Now they have unearthed a good fast bowling youngster in Cummins and Lyon is steady, while Copeland is promising. Harris is injured now - means he'll be fit for India tests. So, essentially, England faced a soththai team last year while we get a decent team to face. This is not the same as 1999 team or the 2007 team but it is better than last year. 2003 didn't have a great bowling attack - unfortunately we lost Zaheer so couldn't take advantage. Besides, I will take any win - don't the Aussies still thump the desk in pride of a whitewash against a team that read "Ramesh, Prasad, Agarkar etc"? Varalaaru miga mukkiyam. 100 yearskappuram varum madaiyargalukku Rickyless Australiavai jeyichomnu puriyavA pOgiRadhu? But anyway the genie has been unleashed. India will suffer - pona varusham England kooda form-ukku vandhurukkalAmE, ipdi polamba vechuttAnE Ricky

hamid
21st November 2011, 01:17 PM
Much rests on Zaheer.

PR,

easynnu sollalaye.. we will do well-nu thaane sonnom.. Zak shd be back by them.. Ishant thaan sariyilla.. PK will also do well in australian conditions.. Ashwin can be handful.. Hope they dont include Bhajji..
Our batting is very strong with all the players in form.. [except the No.6 though..] Out batting advantage neutralise the bowling advantage Aus has... we to got good bowlers though that will be their advantage.. overall an interesting series in the waiting.. and India might come out victorious.. I somehow fel Ricky wont do much against India this time..

21st November 2011, 01:44 PM
Flau, mun-jaameen granted :lol2:

"Now strong India team, had they met the the then weak Aus team would have defeated them as comprehensively as Eng managed to"-nu ungaLaala namba mudinjA sari.

21st November 2011, 01:47 PM
hamid, PK is unlikely to be as good in Aus.
Zaheer and....solradhukkE kashtamA irukku, irundhaalum ivanai thaan nambaNum: Ishanth Sharma.That spell in the Lord's test - innum kaNNukkuLLayE irukku.

21st November 2011, 01:52 PM
That summarises India's plight: "ungaLa thAnE nambaNum"-nu NT Thevar Magan-la "kaLlapArt nadarajan"-ai pArthu sonnA epdi irukkumO, andha mAdhiri irukku namma Ishant-ai pArththu andha dialogue solradhu. Mun jameenO pin jAmeenO, we are not as lucky as England avLO dhaan. PArunga Steyn/Morkel/both will get injured before SA-England series...

21st November 2011, 01:55 PM
Steyn nEthikkE mudhugu vali.
Armour maadhiri edhuvO pOttirukkAn.
Match mudinjadhum avanukku oxygen ellAm kudukkuraaingaLaam.

hamid
21st November 2011, 01:56 PM
hamid, PK is unlikely to be as good in Aus.
Zaheer and....solradhukkE kashtamA irukku, irundhaalum ivanai thaan nambaNum: Ishanth Sharma.That spell in the Lord's test - innum kaNNukkuLLayE irukku.

hmm...athu avan mandaikkulla kuuda illaye.. he is a spoilt star.. ozungaana guide illainu ninaikiren.. and I dont think he will do anything good in Aus.... PK will do well..paarthutte irunga :yes: Ashu also :nambikkai:

wizzy
21st November 2011, 03:07 PM
rain :banghead:

KV
21st November 2011, 03:19 PM
fonding formkku vandhadhu andha dheivathukkE porukkala.

21st November 2011, 03:35 PM
oh.. thats bad.. we are going to miss an exciting finish.. :sad:

21st November 2011, 03:36 PM
Anyway, Bryon Coverdale innikku enna solRARu pAppOm. Coverdale on 3rd day - Ponting MUST retire. On 4th day - he he, will Ponting do a Steve Waugh/03? Today? "Ponting the link between present and future of Oz?". I half-wonder if it was a chatterjee article by Coverdale. The comments section were equally full of "I am an indian fan and hate Ponting but I hope Ponting comes through succesful out of this" type counter-chatterjee comments :lol:

hamid
21st November 2011, 03:36 PM
The covers are off.. there are still chances of the match..wait..

wizzy
21st November 2011, 03:41 PM
circinfo surely got the chatterjee bug..they were testing it religiously against Sanga during the test series :)

21st November 2011, 03:41 PM
koot..konja neram aadittu draw'ntaangna kaduppaayirum..

hamid
21st November 2011, 04:48 PM
Clarke Gone.. Ponting still at the crease....

KV
21st November 2011, 04:54 PM
sabaas da thambi plander!

21st November 2011, 04:56 PM
Yes, a single handed Ponting-driven win/draw/fighting loss for Australia. Ippo othukkaREn he is a great player - destiny doesn't write these scripts for non-great players

wizzy
21st November 2011, 05:01 PM
heart in mouths

Steyn to Ponting, no run, 135.4 kph, comes ever so closer to off stump at 135 kph, but Ponting knows exactly where the off stump his. His visas are stamped, he is leaving in style. Outside the off stump, that is.

Steyn to Ponting, no run, 134.3 kph, beaten! Just as I type that, Ponting proves that jinxing still works. Having left balls closer to off stump, he thrusts the bat at this one needlessly as it whizzes beside him. The away seam is prodigious enough to miss the edge ...

cricinfo..try harder :rotfl:

21st November 2011, 05:24 PM
Unlike Sachin, Ponting can single-handedly win 4th innings chases against tough opponents. That's what is being proved today...

hamid
21st November 2011, 05:30 PM

Time fr you to go ad get some sleep.. Ponting is out

21st November 2011, 05:33 PM
If Hussey goes, the match is virtually over.

wizzy
21st November 2011, 05:33 PM
over bulildup..he is going to tour Engerland :banghead:
Morkel to Ponting, OUT, 136.4 kph, is that the last ball of Ponting's glittering career? It is the end of this innings, and what a strong effort it was. It has ended in rather meek fashion though. Short and pacy from Morkel, wide of off stump and asking to be left. Ponting's been very astute all morning, but this time he goes for a flat-footed cut. The pace of the ball is too much, it takes the edge and flies into the slips. The glint in the eye, the stony gaze, Ponting takes a look at the toe of his bat, which it where it hit, he sees it is over and marches off. No lingering, no theatrics. The handful of people in the ground rise to salute the legend.

21st November 2011, 05:39 PM
Hamid, nandri hai. Phew! This man Ricky will give me a high blood pressure/piles by the time he retires - evLO mukka vENdi irukku :yabba:

21st November 2011, 05:41 PM

Are you sure? If Aus loses this match, it's going to be very difficult for selectors to select him again.

wizzy
21st November 2011, 05:44 PM
^tina :-)

hamid
21st November 2011, 05:46 PM
Plum :lol:
niinga mukkunathunaalathaan avan out concept pathi romba pesiyaachu.. so I dont want to get into it

LM,
Injuries to Watson and Marsh, and this half century.. he sure will be in for the next tour at least...

21st November 2011, 05:52 PM
If he plays against New Zealand and India, centuries and/or double centuries will flow from his bat. Who knows 300+ as well! The only hope is he gives up himself now - but fat chance, he is a mongrel up for fight any time. Will not give up.

21st November 2011, 05:57 PM
Morkel to Ponting, OUT, 136.4 kph, is that the last ball of Ponting's glittering career? It is the end of this innings, and what a strong effort it was. It has ended in rather meek fashion though. Short and pacy from Morkel, wide of off stump and asking to be left. Ponting's been very astute all morning, but this time he goes for a flat-footed cut. The pace of the ball is too much, it takes the edge and flies into the slips. The glint in the eye, the stony gaze, Ponting takes a look at the toe of his bat, which it where it hit, he sees it is over and marches off. No lingering, no theatrics. The handful of people in the ground rise to salute the legend.adapaavigala.. mudive panniteengala.. :lol:

21st November 2011, 06:16 PM
Germaniaaaaa!!!!! Ponting out for 62. Gritty knock. Aus need another 115 runs and 47 overs left in the day's play. Camaan Aus.

wizzy
21st November 2011, 06:33 PM
Weed back to form (http://www.dnaindia.com/entertainment/report_harbhajan-singh-geeta-basra-to-wed-in-2012_1614989) :clap::clap::clap:

21st November 2011, 06:40 PM
Endha form aa solringa? :lol2:

21st November 2011, 06:47 PM
Sachin should avoid presiding over the wedding. Weed has been known to blame Sachin for his poor performance when Sachin captained him.

wizzy
21st November 2011, 06:53 PM
Sachin should avoid presiding over the wedding. Weed has been known to blame Sachin for his poor performance when Sachin captained him.
edhu eppo..
AF, he planned it well..selectors will think twice before dropping a family man..loled at this line :Bhajji also feels that the time is right for the two to settle down as he’ll get no time during the peak season of cricket,” says a close friend of the cricketer.

21st November 2011, 06:56 PM
Hussey out :-( SA are just 4 wickets away now.

21st November 2011, 07:26 PM
Haddin going for it. 2 4's this last over.

21st November 2011, 07:31 PM
2 more fours. 68 to win..

wizzy
21st November 2011, 07:38 PM
would be great if OZ pull this off..new ball due in another 6 overs

21st November 2011, 07:51 PM
Naapatthi aaru .....

wizzy
21st November 2011, 07:54 PM
Biff :rotfl2: C mode officially on

21st November 2011, 08:00 PM
Sutham! :( Then Aaprika :hammer:

wizzy
21st November 2011, 08:03 PM
new ball..enimae thaen twistae :lol:

21st November 2011, 08:04 PM
3 and 3 muppathi moonu.

21st November 2011, 08:04 PM
Then AappirikkA - :rotfl: - Bleddy C***rs. Smith can stand down. It's about time

wizzy
21st November 2011, 08:10 PM
only Proteas can lose from here..yet another year without a home series victory..oo naadaan parindey ghar aaja..Gary aaja

21st November 2011, 08:10 PM
Ada summa irunga voi. Match ippo than soodu pudikidhu.

Then AappirikkA - :rotfl: - Bleddy C***rs. Smith can stand down. It's about time

21st November 2011, 08:13 PM
Ayyo haddin out.

hamid
21st November 2011, 08:14 PM
Haddin Out.. tight finish :boo:

wizzy
21st November 2011, 08:17 PM
peeps questioning PK's place in the test team..look at Philander..PK is twice the bowler..

21st November 2011, 08:21 PM
Siddle you poodle. :twisted:

hamid
Siddle gone after one boundary.. whattamatch :D

This test has already become a classic :yes:

wizzy
21st November 2011, 08:22 PM
Steyn gun will wrap things up

hamid
21st November 2011, 08:24 PM
15 runs.. or two wickets...:shaking:

hamid
21st November 2011, 08:28 PM
just 10 needed more.. 2 wkts

21st November 2011, 08:30 PM
A wicket in this over for sure 8-)

wizzy
21st November 2011, 08:31 PM
Malinga type bowler needed..Steyn is bowling outswingers to tailenders

hamid
21st November 2011, 08:31 PM
Steyn puts down a difficult one and goes for a boundary..

21st November 2011, 08:32 PM
Why don't they just bowl yorkers :huh: Almost none of the fast bowlers these days try yorking tailenders :roll:

Steyn :rotfl: andersen best bowler in the world :poke:

hamid
just 5 more.. Australia it seems..

wizzy
21st November 2011, 08:33 PM
Why don't they just bowl yorkers :huh: Almost none of the fast bowlers these days try yorking tailenders :roll:
+1000

wizzy
21st November 2011, 08:34 PM
Steyn has lost it..tailenders will miss those outswingers all day

21st November 2011, 08:36 PM
Oh what would Biffer give for an Andersen, Tremlett or atleast Bresnan/Broad? He only has useless Steyn, Morkel, Philander, Tahir

hamid
21st November 2011, 08:36 PM
ah..Thahir is to bowl :sigh2: Philander was bowling beautifully...

21st November 2011, 08:37 PM
Chokers!

wizzy
21st November 2011, 08:38 PM
Drs :rotfl:

hamid
21st November 2011, 08:38 PM
review for LBW...

wizzy
21st November 2011, 08:39 PM
OZ win

hamid
thats not out????

SA promptly choked!!!

wizzy
21st November 2011, 08:40 PM
impact on field call..right one

hamid
21st November 2011, 08:40 PM
Aus :notworhy: :thumbsup:

SA :clap:

hamid
21st November 2011, 08:42 PM
impact on field call..right one

it pitched outside off and spinning.. hitting stumps completely.. and not out... :sigh2:

anyway great match.. well played both teams.. Aus :evil: :clap:

21st November 2011, 08:43 PM
Anglo Saxon Gods :bow:St George :notworthy:

wizzy
21st November 2011, 08:44 PM
^the impact should be within the stumps..umpire's call was 50-50..so it stays with them

21st November 2011, 08:45 PM
SACB - two test series vechA ipdi thaan. You had a better squad that would have prevailed over a longer series. NallA vENum :poke: . Can someone loan Butt to ECB, please? Tha damn fellers are administrating very efficiently :(

V_S
21st November 2011, 08:46 PM
What a match! Stunning!! Well done both Aus and SA. Very sad about SA not winning this one!, but this is what we call a real test match! :D:

wizzy
21st November 2011, 08:49 PM
Ponting MOM?

21st November 2011, 08:50 PM
Two months later...Aus - 557/6 decl(Ponting - 267), Ind - 312 allout(Kohli - 98, sachin -21, Dravid - 47, Laxman - 74y and 168 all out(Dhoni 77*); Ind - 235(Viru -84, Sachin -0, Laxman -8, Kohli -46), Aus 447(Ponting 164, Watson -87, Clarke -74), Ind - 84 all out(Yadav - 27*)

21st November 2011, 08:52 PM
Cummins will be the MOM I think.

wizzy
21st November 2011, 08:54 PM
Clown of the match will be Biff..to give Tayir a bowl when the target was a shot away

21st November 2011, 08:58 PM
Clown of the match will be Biff..to give Tayir a bowl when the target was a shot away

That too when Philander looked like taking a wicket every ball :roll:

wizzy
21st November 2011, 09:02 PM
I smell a rat..Pak bowler :)

21st November 2011, 09:11 PM
Trick of the season - debut bowlers MOM. Proposed plan to Dhoni: Rahul Sharma at Sydney, Varun Aaron at Melbourne, deepak chahar at Brisbane, B Aparajith at Adelaide :)

21st November 2011, 09:23 PM
I smell a rat..Pak bowler :)

Neengale ippadi sollalama :|

wizzy
21st November 2011, 09:33 PM
Lm,that was TFIC,the decision to bowl a one trick pony was neither rational nor reasonable with the runs to defend..
Proteas will minnow bash lankans to proclaim their no.1 ranking :lol:

21st November 2011, 09:36 PM
Lm,that was TFIC,the decision to bowl a one trick pony was neither rational nor reasonable with the runs to defend..

I understand. But I get infuriated when someone match fixing after a good/tight match. Drains all the fun and excitement :(

Proteas will minnow bash lankans to proclaim their no.1 ranking :lol:

Would be great if SL squares the series there, keeping SA's home record intact :lol: But chances are very remote for that to happen.

21st November 2011, 10:13 PM
India get 2nd rank :lol:

21st November 2011, 10:16 PM
Even if SA win 3-0 - which they won't - against Lanka, England will be top until the Eng-SA series. Well, given the chokers' record, that will be the case even after that series. Kamaan Australia - atleast you can dehtrone England eventually in a few years - neither India or nor Saffa or good enough

wizzy
21st November 2011, 10:23 PM
looking at SL's plight..would punt on current Windies team to beat them in tests..Pak have neutralized Steyn/Morkel in their backyard so my hopes are up for Eng-Pak series.

21st November 2011, 10:32 PM
Daily Express will fix a match as a sting operation so England are assured of a series win against Pak :lol:

wizzy
21st November 2011, 10:40 PM
just checked Pak do have their own version of Daily mail..its all a conspiracy to defraud :-D

21st November 2011, 10:48 PM
:-( Couldn't see the play today.
Glad Aus won. Too bad Ponting didn't get his hundred. Hope he they don't sack him.

Two test series :x :x :x

21st November 2011, 11:14 PM
whoo hoo naa match paathaen :happydance: ... Australia :clap: :clap:

Ponting should have reached 3 figures :( ... Cummins :thumbsup: long way to go ...

22nd November 2011, 12:29 AM

Tahir cleaned the tail in last innings very easily with his googly. Atha vachi avan kuduthurukalam.

Dinesh84
22nd November 2011, 01:12 AM
ICC Test Rankings (22 Nov)

Position
Team
Matches

England

India
117 :D

South Africa

Australia

Sri Lanka

Pakistan

West Indies

New Zealand

Bangladesh

22nd November 2011, 01:23 AM
Suddenly England seems to be untouchables :angry2:

22nd November 2011, 09:35 AM
Yeah, at 125, they are out of reach - untouchable - by the other teams :thumbsup:

satissh_r
22nd November 2011, 10:04 AM
Tahir cleaned the tail in last innings very easily with his googly. Atha vachi avan kuduthurukalam.

Cummins was almost out prior to whacking that boundary. SA reviewed it but the ball just hit him outside the line, Cummins was trying to play a defensive shot and the appeal was turned down

wizzy
22nd November 2011, 10:18 AM
^they had the new ball and Philander was on 5 wickets..Tahir had been warned twice and was cutting the crease to avoid another call..forget all that who would the tailender like to face when the target is shot away? spinner or a pacer?

22nd November 2011, 11:28 AM
I missed this match :mad: Well Played Aus :clap: SA, you the chokers :lol2: oru match kelichathe periya vishayam thein..

22nd November 2011, 11:50 AM
^they had the new ball and Philander was on 5 wickets..Tahir had been warned twice and was cutting the crease to avoid another call..forget all that who would the tailender like to face when the target is shot away? spinner or a pacer?

Wizzy, no doubt tailenders would like to face a spinner if it is not warne/murali/kumble. In yesterdays case Cummins would be very happy when Smith thrown the ball to Tahir. My point is Tahir's googly was deadly in the first innings and australian tailenders had no clue about it. Smith would have considered that and tried him thats all ... what if Steyn's or Philander's 140 + swinging ball edged and gone to boundary. I dont find anything wrong in Smith's decision.

satissh_r
22nd November 2011, 12:00 PM

Tailenders wouldn't like to face fast bowlers, yes, but the probabilities of an edge running away to the boundary is higher too... Smith might have wanted to deceive Cummins et all with Tahir's guile. (nanum oru kaalathula leggy ah irunthen, naane support pannalana eppadi :noteeth:)

wizzy
22nd November 2011, 12:32 PM
Tailenders wouldn't like to face fast bowlers, yes, but the probabilities of an edge running away to the boundary is higher too... Smith might have wanted to deceive Cummins et all with Tahir's guile. (nanum oru kaalathula leggy ah irunthen, naane support pannalana eppadi :noteeth:)
which is to bowl a googly every 2nd ball :mrgreen: a bizarre decision as cricinfo calls it .. more so since a leftie was taking strike..there is also an probability of edge finding a fielder with the pacer :lol: whichever way you look at it the pros outweigh the cons.

satissh_r
22nd November 2011, 01:31 PM
which is to bowl a googly every 2nd ball :mrgreen: a bizarre decision as cricinfo calls it .. more so since a leftie was taking strike..there is also an probability of edge finding a fielder with the pacer :lol: whichever way you look at it the pros outweigh the cons.

Rightu vidunga :)

wizzy
22nd November 2011, 02:05 PM
^don't you find Tahir's victory lap after each of wicket a bit disconcerting??