View Full Version : What a shame!

Pages : 1 2 3 [4]

30th July 2010, 05:31 PM
TIMES NOW asks:

- Are poor children criminals just because they are poor?

- Will children in private schools get corrupted if poor children study with them ? :lol:

ToI :hammer:
oru news-um uRuppadiyA refort paNNa mAttAinga pOla.

The circular was largely about the Principal objecting to loss of control. Apparently the school cannot dismiss or fail any pupil according to the RTE.

Circular text kidaikka mAttEngudhu.

Punnaimaran
31st July 2010, 01:16 PM
http://ibnlive.in.com/news/girl-forced-to-clean-school-toilet-ends-life/127808-3.html?from=tn

Saharanpur: In an shocking incident in Bhalsua village of Saharanpur in Uttar Pradesh, a 13-year-old schoolgirl allegedly committed suicide after she was forced to clean the school toilet following the failure to deposit her fees on time.

The victim Lakshmi was a class 3 student and was the daughter of a daily wage labourer. Her parents say she took the extreme step because she was feeling humiliated for having being forced to clean the school toilet.

"Just because I could not pay the fees, my daughter got into cleaning after the school hours. The school authorities did not raise voice against it, rather approved it. I never wanted my daughter to do such things and what I see after three days, is that she hanged herself," said Lakshmi's mother Reena.
Her parents said that school authorities told them that she would not be allowed to attend the classes till they cleared the arrears. When her parents expressed their helplessness the girl apparently took the extreme step in humiliation.

Police are investigating the matter. The school management has been inaccessible for comments.

1st August 2010, 12:07 AM
13 year old in class 3?

somewhere kicking...

1st August 2010, 09:44 AM
'got this in an email fwd....reading it with a pinch of salt...but I wouldnt be surprised if it were true! :|

Passport Tearing at Indian Airports....Read it Carefully.!!!

Be Careful at the Indian Airports, This is a well organized conspiracy by Indian Immigration, Police, Customs and Air India staff with networking at all the Indian International Airports.. Be careful when ever you give your passport to Immigration/ Customs/Air India staff. The pass port can be easily tampered and can create trouble to you. They have found easy way of making money from NRIs. This is the way it works:

At the time of the passenger's departure, if the passenger is not looking at the officer while he is stamping the exit, the officer very cleverly tears away one of the page from the passport. When the passenger leaves the immigration counter, the case is reported on his computer terminal with full details. Now all over India they have got full details of the passenger with Red Flag flashing on the Passport number entered by the departure immigration officer. They have made their money by doing above.

On arrival next time, he is interrogated

Subject to the passenger's period of stay abroad, his income and standing etc., the price to get rid of the problem is settled by the Police and Immigration people. If someone argues, his future is spoiled because there are always some innocent fellows who think the honesty is the basis of getting justice in India ....

Please advise every passenger to be careful at the airport. Whenever they hand over the passport to the counters of Air India , or immigration or the customs, they must be vigilant, should not remove eyes from the passport even if the officer in front tries to divert their attention.

Also, please pass this information to all friends, media men and important politicians. Every month 20-30 cases are happening all over India to rob the NRIs the minute he lands. Similar case has happened with Aramco's Arifuddin. He was travelling with his family. They had six passports. They
Got the visa of America and decided to go via Hyderabad from Jeddah. They reached Hyderabad . Stayed about a month and left for the States. When they reached the States, the page of the American visa on his wife's passport was missing. At the time of departure from Hyderabad it was there, the whole family had to return to Hyderabad helplessly. On arrival at Bombay back, they were caught by the police and now it is over 2 months, they are running after the Police, Immigration officers and the Courts. On going in to details with him, he found out the following: One cannot imagine, neither can believe, that the Indian Immigration dept can play such a nasty game to harass the innocent passengers.

All the passengers travelling to & fro India via Bombay and Hyderabad must be aware of this conspiracy. Every month 15 to 20 cases are taking place, at each mentioned airport, of holding the passengers in the crime of tearing away the passport pages.On interviewing some of them, none of them was aware of what had happened. They don't know why, when and who tore away the page from the middle of the passport. One can imagine the sufferings of such people at the hands of the immigration, police and the court procedures in India after that. The number of cases is increasing in the last 2-3 years. People who are arriving at the immigration, they are questioned and their passports are being held and they have to go in interrogation. Obviously, the conspiracy started about 2 to 3 years ago, now the results are coming. Some of the Air India counter staff too is involved in this conspiracy.

KINDLY SEND THIS TO AS MANY AS YOUR FRIENDS ACROSS THE WORLD AND ALSO REQUEST THEM TO CHECK THE PASSPORT AT THE CHECKING COUNTERS AND BEFORE LEAVING THE AIRPORT

1st August 2010, 09:57 AM
Lambretta,

I've read such stories earlier too but always doubted about such possibility as to how it can happen. My doubts because -

1. It doesn't take that much time at the exit point and it's almost impossible to "blind" the passenger and tear away passport page (unless he/she is so dumb to handover such an important doc and doesn't bother to verify what happened to it). At least normal curiosity should let them flip and see where the seal is placed, what it says etc.

2. Most passengers have a stop-over point between India and USA (possibly somewhere in EU or middle east). US people have their own officials at the gate there, for the aircraft whose final destination is USA. They verify visa (I've seen them even asking for H1 paper to be doubly sure) before they allow the passenger to board. It's unusual for a visa-less passenger to escape there and land in an US airport.

I don't say such cases are impossible, but anyone who is even 1% careful can avoid such fraudsters easily.

3rd August 2010, 09:23 PM
Another sting operation - MLAs negotiating the amounts to vote for RS MP election :
http://thatstamil.oneindia.in/news/2010/08/03/jmm-rajyasabha-polls-vote-note.html

raagadevan
7th August 2010, 10:32 PM
Our pride and shame

http://www.thehindu.com/education/article557919.ece?homepage=true

9th August 2010, 04:01 AM
-சாதிகள் இல்லையடி பாப்பா
-சாதி இரண்டொழிய வேறில்லை (இட்டார் / இடாதோர்)
-யாவரும் கேளிர்
-ஒன்றே குலம்
(http://thatstamil.oneindia.in/news/2010/08/08/tenkasi-murders-farmer-love.html)

11th August 2010, 02:19 AM
Shame on the judicial system again (http://tamil.webdunia.com/newsworld/news/tnnews/1008/10/1100810015_1.htm)

Student Navarasu was murdered (and packing in a suitcase) in 1996 and the case is going on even now, after so many years :-(

இப்படி இருந்தால் எவன் குற்றம் செய்ய அஞ்சுவான்?

17th August 2010, 11:46 PM
Severe punishment for Indian for misbehaving with women [August 17]

A 23-year old Indian national, who molested five girls and women in May this year, has been sentenced to eight years of jail and ordered to be given 12 cane strokes by a local court.

According to the "The Straits Times", the accused, Thangavelu Tamilselvam, who is an immigrant construction worker in Singapore, pleaded guilty on three charges of molestation and two others considered during his sentencing.

In May this year, Tamilselvam had molested five women and girls, who wore shorts or skirts and aged between 10 and 30 years, for a period of 19 days. Deputy Public Prosecutor Kumaresan Gohulabalan told the court that he would wear a cap covering his top half of the face and prowled on a bicycle spotting his victims in the Woodlands housing estate, closer to his dormitory in the northern part of Singapore.

Tamilselvam would attack his victims in apartment lifts, hugging and kissing them. Tamilselvam faced a maximum jail sentence of 10 years and caning for outraging modesty and causing wrongful restraint in a lift. The punishment for outraging the modesty is a jail term of upto two years or fine or caning or any combined sentence. Caning is a widely used form of legal corporal punishment in Singapore.

www.behindindia.com/india-news-stories/aug-10-02/punishment-17-08-10.html

18th August 2010, 12:55 AM
ilayapuyal,

I think the Singapore law is doing the right thing, in arresting such a fellow and punishing him. Ofcourse, the culprit's conduct is shameful but the society need not feel any shame about punishing such idiot.

தப்புப்பண்ணினான் - தண்டனை கிடைக்கிறது. "வெட்கம் - வெட்கம்" என்று பொதுவாகச்சொல்ல அதிலென்ன இருக்கு?

Look at TN / India OTOH :-(

People committing grossly immoral stuff in every walk of life get away scot free. Even when arrested, these goondas come out on bail and audacious to give TV interviews later on. (என் பெயரைக்கெடுக்க சதி...இத்யாதி)

Often police personnel are the ones committing crimes!

The whole society has to hang their heads down in shame there :-(

18th August 2010, 10:02 AM
Yep, you r rite... They are atleast prosecuting the offender unlike our so-called Judiciary system.... But the offender being a Tamilan is what makes me little embarassed...

18th August 2010, 07:16 PM
But the offender being a Tamilan is what makes me little embarassed...

True :-(

ஆனா நம்மெல்லாம் சிபிச்சக்கரவர்த்தி, மனுநீதிச்சோழன் இவங்க நாட்டுக்காரங்களாச்சே, அநீதி செய்தது யாரானாலும் பலனைத்தின்று தீரணும் என்பதில் திருப்தி அடைபவர்களாச்சே :-)

24th August 2010, 12:52 AM
http://tamil.webdunia.com/newsworld/news/currentaffairs/1008/23/1100823063_1.htm

MPs ask for (totally unjustified) salary raise and get it almost immediately. That people elect them - thinking that such frauds will work hard for them - is the biggest comedy in democracy!

26th August 2010, 08:23 PM
Judges get suspended for cheating on ejjam (http://tamil.webdunia.com/newsworld/news/national/1008/26/1100826031_1.htm)

இந்தியாவில் சட்டத்துறை மற்றும் நீதித்துறை கேலிக்கூத்தாகி வருவது கேவலமான விஷயம்!

29th August 2010, 08:33 AM
Doctor took "pictures" of patients on cell phone - allegation by wife (http://www.dinamalar.com/News_Detail.asp?Id=71856)

29th August 2010, 02:45 PM
'got this in an email fwd....reading it with a pinch of salt...but I wouldnt be surprised if it were true! :|

Passport Tearing at Indian Airports....Read it Carefully.!!!

Can we colour with sketch on the pins in the middle paper, so, it stands as a proof of being teared?

31st August 2010, 08:16 AM
http://www.dinamalar.com/News_Detail.asp?Id=73691

Looks like these three 'bus burning killers' will continue to appeal / karuNai manu etc and not be punished for a couple more years :-(

Already 10 years!

Who will be afraid to commit horrendous crimes like this, if judiciary delays things for years?

31st August 2010, 11:30 AM
3 teens held for raping 90-yr-old- UNITED STATES OF AMERICA (http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/world/us/3-teens-held-for-raping-90-yr-old-/articleshow/6458613.cms)

raagadevan
8th September 2010, 07:41 PM
"One in three Indians 'utterly corrupt': Former CVC"

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/One-in-three-Indians-utterly-corrupt-Former-CVC/articleshow/6518255.cms

8th September 2010, 07:44 PM
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/One-in-three-Indians-utterly-corrupt-Former-CVC/articleshow/6518255.cms

//Almost one-third of Indians are "utterly corrupt" and half are "borderline", the outgoing head of the country's corruption watchdog has said, blaming increased wealth for much of the problem.//

who are these watch dogs ?

raagadevan
10th September 2010, 10:23 AM

//Almost one-third of Indians are "utterly corrupt" and half are "borderline", the outgoing head of the country's corruption watchdog has said, blaming increased wealth for much of the problem.//

who are these watch dogs ?

In this case, it is "Pratyush Sinha, who retired as India's Central Vigilance Commissioner".

12th September 2010, 07:42 PM
http://www.apartmentratings.com/rate/OH-Dublin-Asherton-of-Dublin-1106846.html

and they have such thoughts !!!! i ll say ... yeh sahi jawab hain...Sukiyin sariyana badhil ...... its pathetic to see ppl have such preconceived thoughts about women from India ....

a real shame on those who have such thoughts !!!!

16th September 2010, 12:44 PM
1 அரிசியின் விலை கிலோ 44 ரூபாய் . ஆனால் சிம் கார்டு இலவசமாகக் கிடைக்கிறது.

2 பொது வினியோகத்தில் விற்கப்படும் அரிசியின் விலை கிலோ ஒரு ரூபாய். ஆனால் பொதுக்கழிப்பறையின் கட்டணம் மூன்று ரூபாய்.

3 வங்கிகளில் வாகனக் கடன்களுக்கான வட்டி ஐந்து சதவிகிதம். ஆனால் கல்விக்கடனுக்கான வட்டி 12 சதவிகிதம்.

4 பிஸ்ஸா வீட்டிற்கு வந்து சேரும் வேகத்தில் பாதியளவு வேகத்தில்கூட அதாவது பாதி நேரத்தில்கூட அம்புலன்சும்,தீயனைப்பு வாகனங்களும் வந்து சேர்வதில்லை!

5 ஒரு கிரிகெட் குழுவையே கோடிக்கணக்கான பணத்தைக் கொடுத்து விலைக்கு வாங்கக்கூடிய செல்வந்தர்கள் இருக்கிறார்கள் . அதே பணத்தில் பத்தில் ஒரு பங்கைக்கூட அறப் பணிகளுக்குச் செலவு செய்யக்கூடிய செல்வந்தர்கள் மட்டும் இல்லை!

6 நாம் அணியும் ஊள்ளாடைகளும், ஆடைகளும், காலணிகளும் குளிரூட்டப்பெற்ற கடைகளில் விற்கப்படுகின்றன. ஆனால் நாம் உண்ணும் காய்கற்களும், பழங்களும் நடைபாதைக் கடைகளில் விற்கப்படுகின்றன.

7 நாம் குடிக்கும் லெமன் ஜீஸ்கள் செயற்கையான இரசாயனப் பொருட்களால் தயாரிக்கப்படுகின்றன. பாத்திரம் கழுவ உதவும் நீர்க் கலவை இயற்கையான லெமனில் (எழுமிச்சையில்) தயாரிக்கப்படுகிறது.

8 மொத்தமாகப் பள்ளிகளையும், கல்லூரிகளையும் நடத்த வேண்டிய அரசு, சாராயம் விற்றுக்கொண்டிருக்கிறது. சாராயம் விற்றுக்கொண்டிருந்த பலர் இன்று கல்லூரிகளை நடத்திக்கொண்டிருக்கிறார்கள்.

9 கோதுமைக்கு வரியில்லை. அது விளைபொருள். கோதுமையை மாவாகத் திரித்தால் வரியுண்டு.

கோதுமை மாவை சப்பாத்தியாக செய்துவிற்றால் வரியில்லை அதே மாவை பிஸ்கட், கேக், பிரெட்டாகச் செய்துவிற்றால் வரி உண்டு!

10 பிரபலமாக வேண்டும் என்ற அபிலாசைகள் அனைவருக்கும் உண்டு. ஆனால் பிரபலாமவதற்கு உரிய உண்மையான வழியில் செல்ல மட்டும் ஒருவருக்கும் விருப்பம் இல்லை!

11 குழந்தைத் தொழிலாளர்களை ஒழிக்க வேண்டும் என்போம். ஆனால் தேநீர்க்கடைகளில் வேலை பார்க்கும் சிறுவர்கள் கொண்டுவந்து கொடுக்கும் டீயை மட்டும் சுவாரசியமாக உறிஞ்சிக்குடிப்போம்!

16th September 2010, 04:53 PM
Sarna!

bingleguy,
Interesting link:-)

However, there're some facts :

-most Americans don't feel about all the Indian homemakers this way...this fellow must be an ignorant
-other than those who are wives of engineers / doctors / software personnel, there are "lakhs" of women from the sub-continent who can't even speak English (let alone write) and they're the majority

In any case, stereotyping is a big nonsense and that fellow deserved some hitting back :-)

kirukan
16th September 2010, 06:06 PM
Sarna :clap:

16th September 2010, 06:36 PM
5 ஒரு கிரிகெட் குழுவையே கோடிக்கணக்கான பணத்தைக் கொடுத்து விலைக்கு வாங்கக்கூடிய செல்வந்தர்கள் இருக்கிறார்கள் . அதே பணத்தில் பத்தில் ஒரு பங்கைக்கூட அறப் பணிகளுக்குச் செலவு செய்யக்கூடிய செல்வந்தர்கள் மட்டும் இல்லை!

Sarna,
Giving back to the society is not in the Indian blood! :( It is true of Indians in the US also. They will give to temples, but not to the colleges their children attended.
About 20 years back one of my friends went on a campus visit to Harvard. A dean welcomed him and his family and showed them around the campus. At the end they had a conversation in which the dean came our bluntly and said, " You Indians want the best for your children. But, you never give anything back to the schools( universities)". He was right.

Prof. George Hart of UC,Berkeley wanted to establish a Tamil chair as his legacy. His wife Kausalya,a Tamil, sent requests to parents of Tamil students attending UCB. I received a few flyers because my son was in Berkeley. I distributed it to all Tamils in my city. Except for me nobody gave anything. In the first year they were able to collect only about $120K against the needed $400K. At that time there were about 5000 Tamils in California. If on the average everyone gave $100 they could have collected the required $400K in a few weeks. But, it took four years with a $50K contribution by a businessman ! :(

If a family of four goes to a good restaurant for dinner the bill will come to about $150. Giving $100 is skipping a dinner in a restaurant! :)

In this country 'giving back to the society' amounts to 2 to 3% of the annual income. Even a person earning $15K a year contributes. Indians have a lot to learn! :(

16th September 2010, 06:37 PM
App and kirukkan, thats a forward mail I recieved... got impressed and shared here... the credit should go to the real writer :)

aanaa
21st September 2010, 10:40 PM
Commonwealth stadium footbridge collapse in Delhi (http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-south-asia-11379326)

21st September 2010, 11:26 PM
இந்தியர்கள் நாம பலரும் சொரணை அத்துப்போய் எதையும் கண்ணுக்குரதிள்ள, இதிர்ப்பும் தெரிவிப்பதில்லை. அப்படியே யாராவது எதிர்த்தாலும் அவரின் குளம் கோத்திரம் அறிந்து அவரையே திட்டுவது, அதையும் மீறி கடுமையாக திட்டினாலும், அரசியல்வாதிகள் அதை கட்டுப்பதேயில்லை.

இப்படி பல அசிங்கங்கள் நடந்து வெள்ளைக்காரனும் திட்டினாலாவது அரசியல்வாதிகளுக்கு சுரணை வருகிறதா பார்ப்போம்.

என்னை கேட்டால் இதைவிட பல மோசமான அசிங்கங்கள் நடந்து மத்திய அரசின் பேர் நாரவேண்டும் என்சு சொல்வேன்

varunlss12
22nd September 2010, 11:21 AM
இந்தியர்கள் நாம பலரும் சொரணை அத்துப்போய் எதையும் கண்ணுக்குரதிள்ள, இதிர்ப்பும் தெரிவிப்பதில்லை. அப்படியே யாராவது எதிர்த்தாலும் அவரின் குளம் கோத்திரம் அறிந்து அவரையே திட்டுவது, அதையும் மீறி கடுமையாக திட்டினாலும், அரசியல்வாதிகள் அதை கட்டுப்பதேயில்லை.

இப்படி பல அசிங்கங்கள் நடந்து வெள்ளைக்காரனும் திட்டினாலாவது அரசியல்வாதிகளுக்கு சுரணை வருகிறதா பார்ப்போம்.

என்னை கேட்டால் இதைவிட பல மோசமான அசிங்கங்கள் நடந்து மத்திய அரசின் பேர் நாரவேண்டும் என்சு சொல்வேன்splendid central govt. Superb state govt n smiling face people.... No problem its sure india gonna b a developed nation in 2020 in corruption n terror incidents

22nd September 2010, 07:24 PM
More damage - some roof breaks down (http://dinamani.com/edition/story.aspx?&SectionName=Latest%20News&artid=307118&SectionID=164&MainSectionID=164&SEO=&Title=)

பயங்கரக்காமெடியா இருக்கே இந்தக்காமன்வெல்த்து?

22nd September 2010, 07:29 PM
சுத்தம் பத்தியெல்லாம் வெளிநாட்டுக்காரன் கொற சொல்லத்தான் செய்வான், வெக்கப்படக்கூடாது (http://tamil.webdunia.com/sports/othersports/news/1009/21/1100921067_1.htm)

22nd September 2010, 07:32 PM
Detailed commentary on the kEvalams of commonwealth games (http://tamil.webdunia.com/newsworld/news/currentaffairs/1009/22/1100922050_1.htm)

A sample :

விளையாட்டுப் போட்டியில் கலந்துகொள்ளும் வீரர்கள் அடுத்த இரண்டு நாட்களில் டெல்லிக்கு வரவுள்ள நிலையில், அவர்கள் தங்க வேண்டிய அறைகளில் தெரு நாய்கள் படுத்திருக்கும் காட்சி காமன்வெல்த் போட்டிகள் கூட்டமைப்புக் குழுவினரை பெரிதும் பாதித்துள்ளது. ஆனால் இந்தக் கடிதம் குறித்து கருத்து தெரிவித்துள்ள இந்திய ஒலிம்பிக் சங்கத்தின் செயலரும், காமன்வெல்த் போட்டிகளின் ஒருங்கிணைப்பாளருமான லலித் பானட், தூய்மை குறித்து காமன்வெல்த் குழுத் தலைவர் கூறிய கருத்திற்காக நாம் வெட்கப்படத் தேவையில்லை என்று கூறியுள்ளது தன்னை இந்தியன் என்று நினைக்கும் இந்த நாட்டின் குடிமகன் ஒவ்வொருவரையும் தலை குனியச் செய்யக் கூடியதாகும்

23rd September 2010, 10:55 AM
Is your MP underpaid?

http://blogs.timesofindia.indiatimes.com/extraordinaryissue/entry/is-your-mp-underpaid

I was a MP not very long ago. I loved those six years. Everyone called me sir, not because of my age but because I was a MP. And even though I never travelled anywhere by train during those years, I revelled in the fact that I could have gone anywhere I liked, on any train, first class with a bogey reserved for my family. Whenever I flew, there were always people around to pick up my baggage, not because I was travelling business class but because I was a MP. And yes, whenever I wrote to any Government officer to help someone in need, it was done. No, not because I was a journalist but because I was a MP.

The job had many perquisites, apart from the tax free wage of Rs 4,000. Then the wages were suddenly quadrupled to Rs 16,000, with office expenses of Rs 20,000 and a constituency allowance of Rs 20,000 thrown in. I could borrow interest free money to buy a car, get my petrol paid, make as many free phone calls as I wanted. My home came free. So did the furniture, the electricity, the water, the gardeners, the plants. There were also allowances to wash curtains and sofa covers and a rather funny allowance of Rs 1,000 per day to attend Parliament, which I always thought was a MP's job in the first place! And, O yes, we also got Rs 1 crore a year (now enhanced to Rs 2 crore) to spend on our constituencies. More enterprising MPs enjoyed many more perquisites best left to your imagination. While I was embarrassed being vastly overpaid for the job I was doing, they kept demanding more.

Today, out of 543 MPs in Lok Sabha, 315 are crorepatis. That's 60%. 43 out of the 54 newly elected Rajya Sabha MPs are also millionaires. Their average declared assets are over Rs 25 crore each. That's an awfully wealthy lot of people in whose hands we have vested out destiny. The assets of your average Lok Sabha MP have grown from Rs 1.86 crore in the last house to Rs 5.33 crore. That's 200% more. And, as we all know, not all our MPs are known to always declare all their assets. Much of these exist in a colour not recognised by our tax laws. That's fine, I guess. Being a MP gives you certain immunities, not all of them meant to be discussed in a public forum.

If you think it pays to be in the ruling party, you are dead right: 7 out of 10 MPs from the Congress are crorepatis. The BJP have 5. MPs from some of the smaller parties like SAD, TRS and JD (Secular) are all crorepatis while the NCP, DMK, RLD, BSP, Shiv Sena, National Conference and Samajwadi Party have more crorepatis than the 60% average. Only the CPM and the Trinamool, the two Bengal based parties, don't field crorepatis. The CPM has 1crorepati out of 16 MPs; the Trinamool has 7 out of 19. This shows in the state-wise average. West Bengal and Kerala have few crorepati MPs while Punjab and Delhi have only crorepati MPs and Haryana narrowly misses out on this distinction with one MP, poor guy, who's not a crorepati.

Do MPs become richer in office? Sure they do. Statistics show that the average assets of 304 MPs who contested in 2004 and then re-contested last year grew 300%. And, yes, we're only talking about declared assets here. But then, we can't complain. We are the ones who vote for the rich. Over 33% of those with assets above Rs 5 crore won the last elections while 99.5% of those with assets below Rs 10 lakhs lost! Apart from West Bengal and the North East, every other state voted for crorepati MPs. Haryana grabbed first place with its average MP worth Rs 18 crore. Andhra is not far behind at 16.

But no, this is not enough for our MPs. It's not enough that they are rich, infinitely richer than those who they represent, and every term makes them even richer. It's not enough that they openly perpetuate their families in power. It's not enough that all their vulgar indulgences and more are paid for by you and me through back breaking taxes. It's not enough that the number of days they actually work in Parliament are barely 60 in a year. The rest of the time goes in squabbling and ranting. Now they want a 500% pay hike and perquisites quadrupled. The Government, to buy peace, has already agreed to a 300% raise but that's not good enough for our MPs. They want more, much more.

And no, I'm not even mentioning that 150 MPs elected last year have criminal cases against them, with 73 serious, very serious cases ranging from rape to murder. Do you really think these people deserve to earn 104 times what the average Indian earns?

24th September 2010, 06:33 PM
India bribed 72 nations to get Delhi CWG: Report
http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/news/politics/nation/India-bribed-72-nations-to-get-Delhi-CWG-Report/articleshow/6619019.cms

காமன்வெல்த் விளையாட்டை நடத்த அனுமதி வாங்க 72 நாட்களுக்கு லஞ்சம் கொடுத்த இந்தியா
http://thatstamil.oneindia.in/news/2010/09/24/commonwealth-games-india-bribe.html

India offered $10m in 'bribes' to host Games
http://www.bigpondsport.com/india-offered-10m-in-bribes-to-host-games/tabid/91/newsid/60900/default.aspx

லஞ்சம் கொடுத்தது இந்தியாவின் பிரதமர். ஆனால் அவப்பெயர் ஒட்டுபோத்த இந்தியர்களுக்கும். என்ன கொடுமை இது :oops: :x

aanaa
27th September 2010, 04:24 AM
Boxer's bed collapses at India games village (http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/39365729/ns/world_news-south_and_central_asia/)

27th September 2010, 07:15 AM
innaikku news abt CWG - Snake found in SA Athlete's room :lol:

27th September 2010, 11:30 PM
[tscii:996f76f3ad]Though a lot of shame news is generated around CWG (well, some typical media sensationalism too), one cannot deny that there are lot of hilarious stuff too.

Some samples are here in the pictorial series by MSN :
http://sports.in.msn.com/othersports/article.aspx?cp-documentid=4423969

Manishankar : ‘I am getting the hell out of India during CWG’

நீர் இங்க இல்லைன்னு யார் அழுதது?

"The money being spent on the games could have been utilised for developing infrastructure in rural areas and for training sports persons in various disciplines to make India a strong sporting nation"

நீர் மந்திரியா இருந்த பெட்ரோலியும் துறையை விடப்பெரிய திருட்டுத்துறை நாட்டில் இல்லை என்பதும் உண்மை அல்லவா?

Kalmadi : "People are now happy with whatever they have got."

:lol: அதாவது, "கெடச்ச வரய்க்கும் லாபம்"

"80 per cent of the flats are fine. The sun is out and everything will be fine. All the athletes are happy"

நம்ப முடியலையே, பொதுவா 80% அடிச்சுத்தானே நமக்குப்பளக்கம்?

"We have done whatever that had to be done. Whatever problems were there earlier have been sorted out. I don't think they have seen a Games Village like this anywhere else.

There is no more scope for improvement," Kalmadi said. Asked why the cleaning up of the Village was left to just a week before the Games, Kalmadi said this was not OC's responsibility.

"Cleaning is not my job, it should have come clean to us when it was handed over. But everyone is happy now and there would be no further problems. We have some small issues but they will be sorted out," he said.

:lol: இவரு எப்போ கவுண்டமணி கிட்ட ட்ரெயினிங் எடுத்தாரு?[/tscii:996f76f3ad]

28th September 2010, 08:20 PM
More CWG kEvalams :

http://www.dinamalar.com/News_Detail.asp?Id=93546

29th September 2010, 12:55 AM
பெரிய படிப்பாளிகள் உள்ள இடத்தில் நடந்த காமெடி :

http://www.dinamalar.com/News_Detail.asp?Id=95087

(கேரளத்தில் - ஒரு மருத்துவப்பின்னணியும் இல்லாமல் 1 மாதம் அரசு மருத்துவமனையில் டாக்டர் வேலை பார்த்தவர்! )

பி.கு.
ஹூம், ஒரு விவரமும் இல்லாமலேயே "இசை விமர்சகர்" எனப்பெயர் வாங்கும் ஆட்களுடைய நாடு அல்லவா? பின்ன எப்படி இருக்கும்? :lol:

29th September 2010, 01:13 AM
லஞ்ச ஒழிப்பு இன்ஸ்பெக்டர் லஞ்ச வழக்கில் கைதாவது த.நா.வில் இது தான் முதல் தடவையாம் (http://www.dinamalar.com/News_Detail.asp?Id=95119)

30th September 2010, 07:56 PM
Extremely funny talk by SC (http://www.bbc.co.uk/tamil/news/story/2010/09/100929_cwg_corruption.shtml)

அந்த நேரத்தில்தான் நீதிபதிகள் கடுமையான கருத்துக்களைத் தெரிவித்தார்கள். உங்களுக்கு வரலாற்றின் மீதும் சட்டத்தின் மீதும் மரியாதை கிடையாது. நியாயம், நேர்மை இல்லாத அரசாக உள்ளது. பணம் மட்டும்தான் அவர்களுக்கு முக்கியம். ஜந்தர் மந்தரைக் கூட ஹோட்டலாகவோ அல்லது வணிகவளாகமாகவோ ஏன் மாற்றக் கூடாது. அப்போது, இந்தியா ஒளிரும் இல்லையா என்று நீதிபதிகள் காட்டமாகக் கேட்டார்கள்.

4th October 2010, 08:28 AM
http://www.dinamalar.com/News_Detail.asp?Id=99021

What should be done with such crazy fellows who have மின்வேலி? :-(

போன உயிர் திரும்ப வருமா? பிள்ளைகள் இருந்தால் கதி? :-(

raagadevan
18th October 2010, 09:26 PM
[tscii:7d46dc1f4a]
The narcissism of the neurotic
-P. Sainath

"The point simply, is this: The Commonwealth Games were no showcase, but a mirror of India 2010. If they showcased anything, they showcased Indian crony, casino capitalism at its most vigorous. To build such a society and then expect The Games won't reflect its warts and sores is high optimism. But never in our history have an elite been so in love with themselves, so soaked in narcissism; so anxious about what ‘the World' thinks. So contemptuous of what our own people think, about anything".

http://www.thehindu.com/opinion/lead/article834612.ece?homepage=true[/tscii:7d46dc1f4a]

22nd October 2010, 06:21 PM
http://thatstamil.oneindia.in/news/2010/10/22/tamil-nadu-economy-pathetic-condition.html

இதற்குத்தானே ஆசைப்பட்டார்கள் அரசியல்வாதிகள்!!
- எஸ்.சங்கர்

ஒரு ரூபாய்க்கு அரிசி வாங்கிவிடலாம்... சோத்துப் பிரச்சினை ஓகே. ஆனால் குழம்பு.. சாம்பார், ரசம்? இதற்கெல்லாம் எவ்வளவு செலவாகும்... குறைந்தது ரூ 100!

இதுதான் தமிழகத்தின் நிலைமை. அரிசி விலை என்று நாம் இங்கே குறிப்பிடுவது தமிழக அரசு ரேஷன் கடைகளில் தரும் அரிசிதான். இதை எத்தனைப் பேர் வாங்கிப் பயன்படுத்துகிறார்கள் அல்லது மேலே ரூ 2 வைத்து கடைக்கு விற்றுவிடுகிறார்கள் என்பதெல்லாம் தனி பாலிடிக்ஸ். நல்ல அரிசி வேண்டும் என்றால் அதுவும் கிலோ ரூ 40 வரை போகிறது என்பதையும் மறந்துவிடக் கூடாது!

ஆக, அரிசியை ரூ 40 வரை விலை கொடுத்து வாங்கினாலும், அதற்கு தேவையான சாம்பார் உள்ளிட்ட சைடிஷ் செய்ய ஒரு வேளைக்கு குறைந்தது ரூ 100 தேவை என்பதுதான் நடைமுறை உண்மை.

காரணம்?

மளிகைப் பொருள்களின் விலையேற்றம். இன்றைய நிலவரப்படி, மளிகைப் பொருள்களின் விலையைப் பாருங்கள்...

கடந்த வாரம் ரூ 220க்கு விற்பனையான கிலோ மிளகு விலை, இந்த வாரம் ரூ 240 ஆக உயர்ந்துள்ளது. மலைப்பூண்டு விலை ரூ 250, சாதா பூண்டின் விலை ரூ 220. புளி விலை கிலோ ரூ 65லிருந்து 90க்கு போய்விட்டது.

சன்பிளவர் எண்ணெய் ரூ 65 வரை விற்கிறது. ஒரே வாரத்தில் ரூ 7 வரை உயர்ந்துள்ளது லிட்டருக்கு. கடலை எண்ணெய் ரூ 130 வரையிலும், நல்லெண்ணெய் விலை ரூ 110 வரையிலும் விற்பனையாகிறது. கடுகு, சீரகம், மிளகாய், தனியா என எந்தப் பொருளின் விலையும் குறைந்தபாடில்லை. குறைந்தது 30 சதவீதத்திலிருந்து அதிகபட்சம் 120 சதவீதம் வரை பல்வேறு மளிகைப் பொருள்களின் விலைகளும் உயர்ந்துள்ளன. ஒருவேளை சமையலுக்கு அரிசி தவிர்த்து, மளிகைச் செலவு மட்டும் ரூ 100 முதல் 130 வரையிலும் தேவை.

பருப்பு விலை மட்டும் மூட்டைக்கு ரூ 500 வரை குறைந்துள்ளதாகக் கூறப்படுகிறது. இது மொத்தக் கொள்முதல் விலையில் ஏற்பட்ட குறைவுதான். ஆனால் இந்த விவரம் வாடிக்கையாளர்களுக்குத் தெரியாது என்ற நினைப்பில் பழைய விலைக்கே வைத்து கொள்ளை லாபம் பார்க்கின்றனர் கடைக்காரர்களும்.

இந்த சூழலில் விலைக்குறைப்புக்கு வழியே இல்லையா என்ற கேள்வி எழுகிறது.

"ஒரே வழிதான். சப்ளை அதிகரிக்க வேண்டும். அதற்கு விளைச்சல் இருக்க வேண்டும். ஆனால் இருக்கிற விளை நிலங்களை தரிசாகப் போட்டுவிட்டு அல்லது தொழிற்சாலைகள், வீட்டுமனைகளுக்குக் கொடுத்துவிட்டு, ஊதுபத்தியை உருட்டியபடி இலவச டிவியில், சீரியல் பார்ப்பதில் மூழ்கிப் போய்விட்ட மக்களை என்ன செய்யப் போகிறோம்?", என்கிறார் பேராசிரியர் சபாநாயகம் (சென்னைப் பல்கலைக்கழக பொருளியல்துறை பேராசிரியர் இவர்).

" மக்கள் உழைக்கத் தயாராக இல்லை. எதிர்மறையான கருத்தை வலியுறுத்த வேண்டும் என்ற நோக்கில் இதனைச் சொல்லவில்லை. இதுதான் நிஜம். பிள்ளைகள் சம்பாதித்தாலும், கிராமத்தில் உழைப்புக்கு ஓய்வு தராத மக்கள் இருந்த காலம் மலையேறிவிட்டது.

தமிழகத்தைப் பொருத்தவரை, விவசாயம் சார்ந்த கிராமியப் பொருளாதாரம் நாசமடைந்து ரொம்ப நாளாகிவிட்டது. இப்போது அதுதான் மாநில அளவிலும் எதிரொலிக்கிறது. சென்னை என்பது மாநிலப் பொருளாதாரத்தின் அளவுகோல் அல்ல. இது வெறும் மாயை. மிக நீண்டகாலமாக பாய்ச்சப்பட்ட நச்சு இப்போது அதன் வேலையைக் காட்டுகிறது. மீண்டும் இந்த மக்கள் உழைப்பை விரும்பி ஏற்பார்களா? என்பது கேள்விக்குறிதான்" என்கிறார் கவலையுடன்.

அரசியல்வாதிகள் எதிர்ப்பார்த்தது இதைத்தானே... ஏன் என்ற கேள்வியையே கேட்காமல் எப்போதும் தொலைக்காட்சி எப்போதாவது கிடைக்கும் இலவசங்களின் போதையில் மக்கள் மூழ்கிக் கிடந்தால் போதும் என்ற நினைப்பில்தானே திட்டங்களே தீட்டப்படுகின்றன!

அதற்கான பலன் கிடைத்துவிட்டது. அபார சாதனைதான்!

One Comment: குஜராத் மக்கள் இதே போன்ற இலவசங்களை நிராகரித்து மோடியை தேர்ந்தெடுத்தார்கள் நாமும் அதை செய்யலாமே.

Neel D
28th October 2010, 03:19 AM
http://www.ndtv.com/article/india/baby-elephant-killed-with-spears-sticks-on-camera-62691?Npic

nitu_krishnan
28th October 2010, 03:42 PM
My father bought some 24 ct gold from Gulf. when we went to exchange it for jewels,my father was shocked to see the making charges...Our gold was valued after 8 % discount and there was 16 % making charge for the new jewel . On the whole he makes a profit of 24 % . can you imagine how much money the jewelley shop makes....suppose I take 100 gms gold biscuit for exchange ...I get in return a jewel worth 75 gms only...

This is happening in all the jewellery shops and mainly in all the stores that are situated in T.Nagar......

I have decided to stop buying jewelley from these cheaters and approach our old goldsmiths in our village ...

Its really sad when people cram such shops during akshaya tritiyai, when they get cheated on a large scale... Akshaya tritiyai means you should begin a good deed...and the stars will favor you to continue to do the good deed for the whole year....for example you help some poor on that day , goddess laxmi will always make sure you always have excess to give...

akshaya tritiyai is based on the akshaya patram of dhroupadi ,, from which she fed so many people.....it actually signifies the offering of rice grains or akshadai or nellu or food on that day so that you will blessed with an abundance of it ...

Open your eyes people and curb your instints to buy extremely fashionable gold jewellery where you might have making charges even upto 25 %...invest on gold biscuits or bars...never in the form of jewellery...

28th October 2010, 03:46 PM
Yes. Investing in jewels is total waste. And only in India, ppl have this tendency.

nitu_krishnan
28th October 2010, 03:51 PM
Jewellers cheat us BIG time...

28th October 2010, 03:57 PM
Better to start a Jewel Mart in India.

vithagan
29th October 2010, 11:22 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aRXfg4nXhjA

3rd November 2010, 01:05 AM
[tscii:57137aca03]TN minister meets his nephew in jail who is arrested for murder (http://www.bbc.co.uk/tamil/news/story/2010/11/101102_veerapandy.shtml)

''கொலை வழக்கில் கைது செய்யப்பட்டவரை அமைச்சர் ஒருவர் சிறைக்குச் சென்று பார்ப்பது இந்திய அரசியல் அமைப்பு சட்டத்திற்கு எதிரானது. அமைச்சரின் இதுபோன்ற செயல் புலன் விசாரணைக்கு குந்தகம் ஏற்படுத்தும். எனவே,
வீரபாண்டி ஆறுமுகத்தை அமைச்சர் பதவியிலிருந்து உடனடியாக நீக்க வேண்டும். முதல்வர் இதைச் செய்யவில்லை என்றால் தி.மு.க. அரசை மத்திய அரசு பதவி நீக்கம் செய்யவேண்டும்'’ என்று அ இஅதிமுக பொதுச்செயலாளர் ஜெயல்லிதா கோரி அறிக்கை வெளியிட்டார்.
[/tscii:57137aca03]

23rd November 2010, 12:49 AM
കള്ളന്ടെ കൈയില്* താക്കോല്* அதாவது "திருடன் கையில் சாவி" (http://thatstamil.oneindia.in/news/2010/11/22/cvc-thomas-sc-centre.html)

23rd November 2010, 01:29 PM
jail'la poyi criminala paakaradhu ellam irukkattum. Recently in the Mambalam area, in locally published dailies, there was a news of former DMK MLA elected from Vilathikulam(forgot the guy's name) who himself entered couple of houses disguised as IT official and committed dacoitry. MLAva koLLai adhichadhu paththala polarukku. ippo directa koLLai'la irangittaaru. Appreciate his candidness

23rd November 2010, 01:31 PM
[tscii:4e08d3f6fe]I tried googling for alink and found this
http://expressbuzz.com/cities/chennai/former-dmk-mla-cheats-aged-couple/216483.html

K Ravishankar, a former DMK MLA of Vilathikulam, was caught with the help of public, when he attempted to escape with 20 sovereign jewellery and Rs 20,000 in cash robbed from a house in West Mambalam where he entered in the guise of an Income Tax officer on Tuesday.

Ravishankar and his brother Ilanchezhian had visited a retired Public Works Department officer Venkat Raghu’s (83) house at Muthu Street, West Mambalam, claiming themselves to officers from the income tax department.

Venkat Raghu, his wife Vedavalli (77) and their daughter Radha (38) were there when the duo came to the house. They took away 20 sovereigns of jewellery and Rs 20,000 in cash.

When they attempted to leave the house, Radha grew suspicious over their behaviour and caught hold of Ravishankar. She immediately raised alarm and sought the help of neighbours.

The public caught hold of Ravishankar and beat him up, though he tried to identify himself as a former MLA. The public later handed over to him to the Ashok Nagar Police station. His brother Ilanchezhian escaped on a two-wheeler.---------------------------------
:-)[/tscii:4e08d3f6fe]

23rd November 2010, 01:34 PM
paaththu irundhukkunga pa.. naaLaikku A Raja'va thookitaanganna, avarum oru kootathoda unga vootla pugundhuda poraaru..

23rd November 2010, 01:53 PM

Sarna,
Giving back to the society is not in the Indian blood! :( It is true of Indians in the US also. They will give to temples, but not to the colleges their children attended.
About 20 years back one of my friends went on a campus visit to Harvard. A dean welcomed him and his family and showed them around the campus. At the end they had a conversation in which the dean came our bluntly and said, " You Indians want the best for your children. But, you never give anything back to the schools( universities)". He was right.

Prof. George Hart of UC,Berkeley wanted to establish a Tamil chair as his legacy. His wife Kausalya,a Tamil, sent requests to parents of Tamil students attending UCB. I received a few flyers because my son was in Berkeley. I distributed it to all Tamils in my city. Except for me nobody gave anything. In the first year they were able to collect only about $120K against the needed $400K. At that time there were about 5000 Tamils in California. If on the average everyone gave $100 they could have collected the required $400K in a few weeks. But, it took four years with a $50K contribution by a businessman ! :(

If a family of four goes to a good restaurant for dinner the bill will come to about $150. Giving $100 is skipping a dinner in a restaurant! :)

In this country 'giving back to the society' amounts to 2 to 3% of the annual income. Even a person earning $15K a year contributes. Indians have a lot to learn! :(

Rajraj, I wouldnt generalize like that. A lot of common people in India have a tendency to give/help. And when there is a calamity, everyone including the poor here come to help, setting aside the class differences(unlike during Hurricane Katrina in New Orleans, when there was largescale looting and shameless breakdown of civic behavior).
Just few days back when there was a building collapse in Delhi, before the police guys/fire could come there, the locals had already dragged out few people.
It is not just monetary help that counts. Lets remember that.

Most of NGOs, even in USA, like AID-India, ASHA, CRY and so on benefit from huge contributions by desis there.

But, the politicians and top corporates can be included in what you are saying. They need to give more to India, but they dont. You need to understand that most of the money in India lies in the hands of these top 10%. But it is with the bottom 50-60% you see the tendency to share.
Even the film industry is better in this regard with actors like Surya starting foundations to aid in free education to the underprivileged and such.

raagadevan
30th November 2010, 08:25 AM
"China funded Indian team to win water polo gold"

"Chinese authorities 'sponsored' a weak Indian women's water polo team that competed in the quadrennial event [at the Asian Games]. The China Waterpolo Association worked overtime to ensure that the Indian eves arrived in Guangzhou in time for the competition. Their travel documents were processed with due diligence even as some of the Indian journalists waited for months to get the visa approval. It spent around Rs 6 lakh for the 15-member contingent's air travel. Besides, the players were provided accommodation at the Games Village".

"Why did China take such a huge interest in the participation of an Indian team? Reason: They got one more gold medal from an event which was on the verge of becoming a non-medal sport. Women's water polo, which made its debut in Guangzhou, had attracted only three entries. So the presence of a fourth team became inevitable to be counted as a medal event. At this juncture, CSA requested the Swimming Federation of India (SFI) to send the Indian team.

"The Indian eves, as expected, cut a sorry figure, finishing at the bottom of the table. They conceded 96 goals in three matches -- a whopping average of 32 goals per match -- while managing to score only six goals. China and Kazakhstan fired 38 goals each against India while Uzbekistan pumped in 20".

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/sports/16th-asian-games-2010/other-top-stories/China-funded-Indian-team-to-win-water-polo-gold/articleshow/7012110.cms

dev
30th November 2010, 10:55 AM
Yes. Investing in jewels is total waste. And only in India, ppl have this tendency.

:yes: Buying gold in the form of jewels is the best way Indian women know of to destroy their own wealth... And the funny part is that they consider their jewels to be a great asset... :oops:

30th November 2010, 12:26 PM
There is still a large section of our sex who simply love to be adorned with glittering jewels at parties and functions! My father used to say the bejewelled woenfolk flattered the ego of the males supporting them!!! :lol:

30th November 2010, 11:35 PM
One cannot help but feel bad for the child - molested by teacher and then deposited in gov office by parents - what's happening in the world? (http://www.dailythanthi.com/article.asp?NewsID=610573&disdate=11/30/2010)

raagadevan
30th December 2010, 07:20 PM
Politicians, judges, policemen, businessmen, movie stars and powerful people in all walks of life who are accused of corruption are immune to prosecution or get away with it if they are ever prosecuted. India's "Anti Corruption Bureau" and the legal system still find the time to do things to justify their existence!! What a shame!

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/jaipur/Ending-15-years-agony-Ugandan-student-leaves-for-home/articleshow/7187448.cms

Ramona
30th December 2010, 08:14 PM
Politicians, judges, policemen, businessmen, movie stars and powerful people in all walks of life who are accused of corruption are immune to prosecution or get away with it if they are ever prosecuted. India's "Anti Corruption Bureau" and the legal system still find the time to do things to justify their existence!! What a shame!

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/jaipur/Ending-15-years-agony-Ugandan-student-leaves-for-home/articleshow/7187448.cms

Here in the west they meet at lodges. They all decide before hand behidnc lsoed doors. They refer to it as "white collar crime". They are above the law.

"...and the legal system still find the time to do things to justify their existence".

They have thousand and one ways to justify their flaws or what seems logical. Don' forget most of the judges were once lawyers and hence liars, they are no angels.

11th January 2011, 10:05 AM
HONNAVAR: Turning up late for classes proved fatal for a Class VIII student of a private school who collapsed and died after being forced to jog around the playground by the headmaster as punishment.

Police said the headmaster of New English school in Uttara Kannada district asked Afzal Ahmed Fayaz (14) to do three rounds of the ground for turning up late, despite the boy's plea he could not do so as he was suffering from fever for the past two days and had not been attending classes.

The headmaster forced Fayaz to do the first lap shortly after which he suddenly started gasping for breath and collapsed, they said. School authorities rushed him to a hospital, but doctors declared he was brought dead. The incident sparked off protests by locals, who stormed the school and pelted stones.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/Punished-for-reaching-late-schoolkid-dies-in-Karnataka/articleshow/7256929.cms

12th January 2011, 01:22 AM
This horror news (http://www.dinamalar.com/News_Detail.asp?Id=163419) of authorities seeking bribe from disabled couple for issuing ration card evoked strong responses from readers...
[html:2ae6393e32]
http://img.dinamalar.com/data/large/large_163419.jpg
[/html:2ae6393e32]

This new news (http://www.dinamalar.com/News_Detail.asp?Id=164049) states that the reporting hit the target and they got the card within 5 hours.
[html:2ae6393e32]
http://img.dinamalar.com/data/large/large_164049.jpg
[/html:2ae6393e32]

Punnaimaran
26th January 2011, 12:29 PM
http://www.nakkheeran.in/users/frmArticles.aspx?A=8273

Let this be an eye opener.

சபரிமலையில் தெரியும் மகரஜோதியும், மகர விளக்கும் வேறு வேறென கூறப்படுவது உண்மையா?

மகரஜோதி தானாகவே தெரிகிறதா? அல்லது எப்படி உருவாகிறது?

மகரஜோதி காண்பதற்காக புல்மேட்டுப் பகுதிக்குப் போய் 104 பக்தர்கள் பலியான சம்பவத்தின் வழக்கு குறித்து கேரள உயர்நீதிமன்றம் கேள்வி எழுப்பியபோது... விழி பிதுங்கிப்போன சபரிமலை தேவசம் போர்டு, ""மகர விளக்கும் மகரஜோதியும் பக்தர்களின் நம்பிக்கையாக கருதப்பட்டு வருவதால் இதில் எந்த விளக்கமும் அளிக்க முடியாத நிலையில் இருக்கிறோம்'' என பணம் கொழிக்கும் சபரிமலையைத் தற்காத்துக்கொள்ளும் பதிலையே தந்தது.

கேரள முதலமைச்சர் அச்சுதானந்தனும் ""மகரஜோதி என்பது மக்களின் அசைக்க முடியாத நம்பிக்கை. மகரஜோதி வடிவில் பக்தர்கள் கடவுளைக் காண்கிறார்கள். எனவே இதை மதத்தலைவர்களை வைத்தோ, விஞ்ஞானிகளை வைத்தோ விசாரணை செய்ய அவசியமில்லை...'' என பத்திரிகைகளிடையே பேட்டிளித்தார்.

ஆனால் கேரள கூட்டுறவுத்துறை அமைச்சர் சுதாகரனோ... ""மகரஜோதியை பொன்னம்பம்பல மேட்டில் அங்குள்ள ஆதி வாசிகள்தான் ஏற்றுகிறார்கள். அது மத நம்பிக்கைக்குரிய பிரச்சினை என்பதால் தலையிட விரும்பவில்லை'' என்று ஒதுங்கிக் கொண்டார்.

இதைக் கேட்டு சபரிமலை மூத்த தந்திரி கண்டரரு மகேஸ்வரரோ, ""மகர விளக்கு வேறு மகர ஜோதி வேறு. மகர ஜோதி என்பது வானில் அந்நாளில் உதிக்கின்ற நட்சத்திரம். மகர விளக்கு என்பதுதான் பொன்னம்பல மேட்டில் ஏற்றப்படுவது...'' என கொடுத்த புது விளக்கம் மூலமாய் மகர ஜோதியை அய்யப்ப பக்தர்கள் தம் நம்பிக்கையிலிருந்து வெளியேற்றிவிடக் கூடாது என்ற தன் அக்கறையை ரகசியமாக வெளிப்படுத்தினார்.

இப்படியான நிகழ்வுகளுக்குப் பிறகு... "ஒவ்வொரு வருடமும் ஜனவரி 14-ந் தேதி மாலை 6.40 மணியளவில் பொன்னம்பல மலையில் தோன்றும் ஒளியைத்தானே மகர ஜோதி என நாம் தொலைக்காட்சிகளிலும், நேரடியாகவும் பார்த்தோம்' என நாடெங்கும் உள்ள அய்யப்ப பக்தர்களும், பொதுமக்களும் குழம்பிப்போனார்கள்.

உண்மையில் சபரிமலை மகர ஜோதியின் ரகசியம் என்ன? மகர விளக்கு என்பது என்ன? என்ற கேள்விகளோடும், மகர ஜோதியின் உண்மையை மக்களுக்கு உணர்த்த வேண்டும் என்ற தவிப்போடும் -இதுவரை மகர ஜோதி காண வந்து பலியாகிப் போன பக்தர்களின் எண்ணிக்கை உயர்ந்துகொண்டே இருக்கிறதே என உயிர்களின் மீதான கரிசனத் தோடும், சபரிமலை பொன்னம்பல மேட்டிற்குள் செல்ல நக்கீரன் உறுதியெடுத்தது, களமிறங்கியது. தொடர்ந்து பல வருடங்களாய் மகர ஜோதி பொய்யான ஜோதி என போராடிக்கொண்டிருக்கும் சுகுமாரனும் நம்மோடு வருவதாய்ச் சொல்ல... லட்சக்கணக்கான அய்யப்ப பக்தர்கள் "சாமியப்பா அய்யப்பா... சரணமப்பா அய்யப்பா...' என சரணம் சொல்லியபடியே கேரளாவில் எந்த பத்தினம் திட்டா வழியாக சபரிமலையின் பம்பைக்குச் செல்கிறார்களோ... அதே வழியிலேயே நாம் பயணித்தோம்.
இந்தப் பயணம் நக்கீரனின் அசாத்தியமானப் பயணம். அய்யப்பன் மீதான பக்தியில், எங்கிருந்தோ விரதம் இருந்து, குழந்தை குட்டி களோடு வரும் மனித உயிர்கள் ஒரு புழுவாக நெரிசலில் மிதிபட்டு மடிவதைக் காணச் சகியாமலேதான், இந்தப் பயணத்தை நக்கீரன் தேர்ந்தெடுத்தது. விடிந்தும் விடியாத அந்த அதிகாலைப் பொழுது பயணம் கடும் பனிக் கிடையே ஆரம்பித்தது. ஒரு குறிப்பிட்ட தூரம் வரை காரில் பயணிக்க முடியும் என்பதால், கேரள -மலையாள நண்பர்களையும் கூட்டிக்கொண்டு, வாடகைக் காரை அமர்த்திக் கொண்டு சென்றோம்.

சபரிமலை -பம்பைக்குப் போகும் வழியில் பிலாப்புள்ளி என்ற இடத்திலிருந்து வலது புறமாய் பிரியும் பாதைதான் மகர ஜோதி தெரியும் பொன்னம்பல மேட்டிற்கு செல்லும் வழி. அதன் ஊடாக அந்த அடர்காட்டுக்குள் பயணத்தைத் தொடர்கிறோம்.

அந்த குறுகலான பாதையில் கார் லைட் வெளிச்சத்தில் தெரிகின்றன, பாதையெங்கும் கொட்டிக் கிடக்கும் யானைகளின் சாணிகள். இடையிடையே குரங்குகளும், சில வகையான பாம்புகளும் நாம் கடக்கும் பாதையை மறித்து கடக்கின்றன. அந்தக் குறுக்குப் பாதையில் நின்று மறிக்கிறது ஒரு காட்டெருமை. பிரேக்கை அழுத்திக்கொண்டு ஆக்ஸிலேட்டரை முறுக்கும் நம் கார் டிரைவரின் சாமர்த்திய சப்தத்தில் பாதையை விட்டு விட்டு மரங்களுக்குள் ஓடிப்போனது காட்டெருமை.

வெகு தூரத்தில் கேட்கும் யானைகளின் பிளிறல்கள் அடிக்கடி நம் காரின் பின்னாலும் கேட்கிறது. திடீரென ஒரு வளைவில் நம் கார் நிறுத்தப்படுகிறது. அந்த இடம் ஃபாரஸ்ட் செக் போஸ்ட். "எவிடே நிங்களு போறது' என கேட்கும் செக்போஸ்ட் ஃபாரஸ்ட்காரனிடம் "குமுளியா'னு என டக்கென சொல்கிறார் நம் நண்பர்.

காரினுள்ளான அந்த ஃபாரஸ்ட்காரரின் தேடலுக்குப் பிறகு அவரிடமிருந்து அனுமதிச் சீட்டு வாங்கிக்கொண்டு மறுபடியும் பயணம் தொடர்ந்தது.

போகப்போக அந்த அடர்காடு ஒரு பெரும் மலையாகிவிட்டது. மலையேற முடியாமல் திணறிக்கொண்டு மலையேறும் நம் கார், ஒரு மாட்டு வண்டியின் வேகத் திற்குக் குறைந்து போனபோது மலையில் வெளிச்சம் பரவத் தொடங்கியிருந்தது. மலைக்குள்ளான அந்தப் பயணத்தில் எந்த விலங்கு நின்று நம்மை மறிக்குமோ என நமக்குள் ஒரு பயம் படரும் போதெல்லாம் தூர தெரியும் பாறைகள் எல்லாம் யானைகளாகத் தெரிந்தன.

காக்கி டேம், யானைத்தோடு டவர், பச்சைக்காணம், பாம்படம் செக்போஸ்ட் என 120 கி.மீ. கடந்து போய்க்கொண்டிருக்க... கொச்சு பம்பா என்ற இடத்தோடு நம் வண்டி நின்றது. அந்தப் பொன்னம்பல மேட்டிற்குப் போக குறுக்கு வழி இங்கேதான் இருக்கிறது என்ற சுகுமாரனின் தகவலோடு காரை விட்டு இறங்கினோம்.

பொன்னம்பல மேட்டின் கீழ் நிற்கும் நாம்... ஆகாசம் தொடும் பொன்னம்பல மேட்டு மலையை பிரமிப்பாய் பார்த்தபடி, அந்த மலைக்குக் கீழ் வசிக்கும் மனிதர் களிடம் மகர ஜோதியைப் பற்றி கேட்க ஆரம்பித்தோம்.

கோணிப் பையில் விறகுகளை திணித்துக் கொண்டிருந்த அந்த அம்மா, ஏதோ ஒரு ஜந்துவைப்போல நம்மைப் பார்த்துவிட்டு அந்த குடிலினுள் நுழைந்து விட்டார்.

தன் நண்பர்களோடு மீன் பிடிக்கச் சென்று கொண்டிருந்த சிஜு என்ற இளைஞனிடம், "இந்த மகர ஜோதியைப் பற்றி இங்குள்ள நீங்கள்தான் தெளிவுபடுத்த வேண்டும்' என்க... ""இதேபோலதானு இவுடே ஒரு லோக்கல் டி.வி.காரு வந்து மூணு ஆளுக்காருகிட்ட மகர ஜோதியின்டே மர்மம் குறிச்சு கேட்டுட்டுப் போயி. அது டி.வி.ல வந்தப்போ, ஆ மூணு ஆளுக்காரையும் அடிச்சு போலீஸ் கேஸாயிட்டு ஜெயில்ல அடைச்சு. அதுகொண்டு இப்போ நிங்களிடத்து நான் எந்தெங்கிலும் பரைஞ்சா போலீஸ் என்னை கொன்னு களையும்'' என்று ஒதுங்கிக்கொண்டான்.

இலங்கையிலிருந்து அகதியாய் வந்து பொன்னம்பல மேட்டின் கீழ் குடியிருக்கும் தமிழரான முதியவர் சிவலிங்கத்திடம் கேட்டபோது... ""30 வருஷமா இங்கேதான் குடியிருக்கேன். மகர ஜோதியோட உண்மைய சொல்லியே ஆகோணும். ஏன்னா... மகர ஜோதிய நம்பி நெரிசல்ல சிக்கி நிறைய பேரு செத்துப்போறத பாத்தா கஷ்ட மாயிருக்கு'' என்கிறவர்... ""ஜனவரி 14-ந் தேதி காலையில பெரிய பெரிய அலுமினியப் பாத்திரங்களோடு நாலஞ்சு ஜீப்ல ஆளுக போவாங்க. பொன்னம்பல மேட்டு உச்சிக்குப் போய் தங்கிக்குவாங்க. மாலையில அந்தப் பாத்திரங்கள்ல கற்பூர கட்டிகளைப் போட்டு நாலஞ்சு பேரு சேர்ந்து கற்பூர ஒளி தெரியற அந்த அலுமினியப் பாத்திரத்தத் தூக்கிப் பிடிப்பாங்க. அதுதான் மகர ஜோதி.

பொன்னம்பல மேட்டில் அய்யப்பன் ஒளியா இப்படித்தான் தோன்றி சபரிமலையிலும், புல்மேட்டிலும் மகர ஜோதி காண காத்துக் கிடக்கும் லட்சக்கணக்கான மக்களுக்கு காட்சியளிக்கிற அநியாயம் நடக்கிறது. இதெல்லாம் பணத்துக்காக செய்யறாங்க. நீங்கதான் இதை அப்பாவி மக்களுக்குத் தெரியப்படுத்தணும்'' என்று ஒரு பெரும் உண்மையைப் போட்டு உடைத்தபோது நாம் பெரும் அதிர்ச்சிக்குள்ளானோம்.

அவரிடம் பேசிவிட்டு, தலை தெரியாத பாம்பொன்று நெட்டுக்குத்தலாய் தொங்கிக் கொண்டிருப்பதைப் போல கிடக்கும் பொன்னம் பல மேட்டின் நுனி வாலைப்பிடித்துக் கொண்டு ஏறத் தொடங்க முயற்சித்தபோது நம்மை மறித்த மலையாள ஆள் ஒருவர்... "இதுக்குள்ள போகாம் பெற்றில்லா... மீறி போனா ஃபாரஸ்ட்காரங்க சுட்டுக் கொல்லும்' என மிரட்டியதுடன்... நாம் என்ன செய்கிறோம் என கண்காணிக்க மரத் திற்குப் பின்னால் நின்றுகொண்டார். நாமும் பொன்னம்பல மேட்டிற்குள் நுழையாதது போல் பாவ்லா காட்டிவிட்டு திரும்பவும் பாம்பின் நுனி வாலைப் பிடித்து வனத்துறையால் போடப்பட்டிருக்கும் "நோ என்ட்ரி' போர்டைத் தாண்டினோம். நாம் நடக்கும் அந்தக் குறுகலான பாதையில் நம் மீது தேரைகள் எகிறி எகிறிக் குதிக்கின்றன.

தின்று செரிக்க முடியாமல், நெளிய முடியாமல் ஊர்ந்து போனது பெரிய பாம்பொன்று. மிதிபடும் இலைகளின் சத்தத் தோடும், யாரும் பேசாமல் மிக ரகசியமாகச் சென்று கொண்டிருந்தோம். கொஞ்ச தூரம் நடந்தபோது, அந்த மலையாள ஆள், நம்மை மிரட்டிய... "சுட்டுக் கொல்லும்' என்ற வார்த்தை எங்களுக்குள் செரிக்க முடியாமல், அந்தப் பாம்பைப் போலவே ஊர்ந்துகொண்டிருந்தது என்பதுதான் உண்மை.

இந்த பயத்தோடு நடக்கிற நமக்கு இன்னும் பயத்தை கூட்டவோ என்னவோ ஒரு மேட்டில் நின்று காடே அதிரப் பிளிறியது ஒரு யானை. அவ்வளவுதான்... ஏற்கனவே நடப்பதையே ஓடுவது போல செய்துகொண்டிருந்த நாம் இப்போது ஓட்டமெடுத்தோம். பாவம் நம்முடன் வந்தவர்களில் இரண்டு பேர் வயதானவர்கள். அவர்களும் நமக்கு சரி சமமாகவே ஓடிவந்தார்கள். மலை மீது நடப்பது தெரியும். மலையில் ஓடுவது என்பது புதிதுதான். கிட்டத்தட்ட ஆறரை மணி நேரம் நடந்து பொன்னம்பல மேட்டு பாம்பின் முக்கால்வாசி உடலைத் தொட்டாகிவிட்ட சமயம் ஒரு இடத்தில் பதுங்கினோம்.

அங்கே கண்காணிப்புக் கோபுரம் ஒன்று இருந்ததுதான் நம் பதுங்கலுக்குக் காரணம். சிறிது நேரம் நோட்டம்விட்ட நாம் கண்காணிப்புக் கோபுரத்தில் யாரும் இல்லாததை உறுதிபடுத்திய பின்பே பாம்பின் தலையைப் பார்க்க மேற்கொண்டு மிக மிக நெட்டுக்குத்தலாய் இருக்கும் மலையில் ஏறினோம். அங்கிருந்துதான் எங்களுக்குள் பேச்சுக் கிளம்பியது.

நம்மிடையே பேசத் தொடங்கிய சுகுமாரன், ""பொன்னம்பலமேடு மனுஷங்க யாரும் போக முடியாத மலை. அங்கே அய்யப்பனின் வாகன மான புலிகள் நிறைய இருக்கிறதுன்னு சொல்லிக் கிட்டிருக்கறவங்க எதுக்கு இந்த மலைப்பகுதியில் கண்காணிப்பு கோபுரம் அமைச்சிருக்காங்க. இங்க நான் வர்றது அஞ்சாவது தடவ'' என அதிர்ச்சி கொடுக்கிறவர்... "இதோ... இதோ... இதுதான் பொன்னம்பல மேடு உச்சி' என்றபோது நடந்து வந்த கால்வலியெல்லாம், பயமெல்லாம் காணாமல் போக... பாம்பின் தலையைப் பார்த்தோம். சபரிமலையிலிருந்து பொன்னம்பல மேட்டைப் பார்த்தவர்களே இருக்கிற நிலையில் நாம் மட்டும்தான் பொன்னம்பல மேட்டிலிருந்து 2000 அடிக்கு கீழ் ஒரு வெளிச்சப் புள்ளியாய் தெரிகிற சபரிமலையைப் பார்த் தோம்.

பொன்னம்பல மலையின் நுனிப்பகுதியில் ஒரு சின்ன திட்டு கட்டப் பட்டிருந்தது. அந்தத் திட்டை கை நீட்டிக் காட்டும் சுகுமாரன், ""இந் தத் திட்டுதான் சபரிமலை தேவசம் போர்டுக்கும் கேரள அரசுக்கும் பல கோடிகளைக் கொட்டிக் கொடுத்துக் கொண்டிருக்கிறது'' என்றவரிடம்... ""முத லில் மகர ஜோதி என்பது என்ன? மகர விளக்கு என்பது என்ன? அதைச் சொல்லுங்கள்'' என்றபோது...
""ஆதி காலத்திலிருந்தே மகர மாசம் பிறக்கும் ஜனவரி 14-ந் தேதி பொன்னம்பல மேட்டில் ஒரு நட்சத்திரம் தோன்றும். அந்த நட்சத்திரம் வருவதற்கு முன்னால் கிருஷ்ண பருந்து வட்டமிடும்... பின்வரும் அந்த நட்சத்திரமே மகர விளக்கு. அதான் அய்யப்பன்னு சொல்லப்பட்டது. பின்னாளில் பொன்னம்பல மேட்டில் ஆதிவாசிகள் இருந்தபோது அவர்கள் ஏதோவொரு நிகழ்வுக்காக அங்கே மலையுச்சியில் குறிப்பிட்ட அதே நாளில் தீபம் ஏற்றியிருக்கிறார்கள்.

இதை சபரிமலையில் நட்சத்திரத் தைப் பார்க்க வந்திருந்தவர்கள் அய் யப்பன் ஒளியா காட்சி தர்றாரு. இது மகர ஜோதின்னு கன்னத்துல போட்டுக் கிட்டத தேவசம் போர்டு பார்த்தாங்க. அதையே மகர ஜோதியாவே வச்சுக் கிட்டவங்க முதல்ல செய்த காரியம், பொன்னம்பல மேட்டிலிருந்த ஆதிவாசிகளை விரட்டி னாங்க. 2000 அடிக்கும் மேலாக இருக்கும் சபரிமலையிலிருந்து பொன்னம்பல மேட்டைப் பார்த்தால் வானத்தை முட்டுவது போல இருக்கும். அதனால் ஜோதி ஏற்றும் போது அது வானத்திலிருந்து வருவதாகவே பக்தர்கள் நம்புவார்கள் என தேவசம் போர்டு பிளான் செய்தது. அதன்பின்னரே அந்த மலை யாரும் நுழைவதற்குத் தடை செய்யப்பட்டு தேவசம்போர்டோட பண மலையாகிப் போனது.

இப்போ இந்தப் புல்மேட்டுல 104 பேர் பலியான சம்பவத்திற்குப் பிறகே தங்கள் கற்பூர ஜோதி குட்டு வெளியாகறதனாலேயே தங்கள் மலை வருமானத்தைத் தக்க வைத்துக்கொள்ள... புதிதாய்ச் சொல்லத் தொடங்கியிருக்கிறார்கள். மகர ஜோதி என்பது நட்சத்திரம், மகர விளக்குங்குறதுதான் பொன்னம்பல மேட்டில் ஏற்றப்படுவதுன்னு...'' என சிரிக்கிறவர் ""இதிலும் ஒரு பொய் என்னன்னா.. ஆதிவாசிகள்தான் மகர விளக்கு ஏத்தறாங்கன்னு.. ஆனா யார், ஏத்தறாங்கன்னு நான் சொல்றேன்.

1980-ல் மகரஜோதி பொய்னு சொல்லி நானும், என் ஃப்ரெண்ட் பாபுவும் இந்த பொன்னம்பல மேட்டுக்கு ரகசியமாய் வந்தபோது... நாங்கள் நினைத்தது போலவே இங்கே ஆதிவாசிகள் வசிக்கவில்லை. இங்கே வந்த ஜீப்புகளில் ஒரு ஜீப்பில் சபரிமலை தேவசம்போர்டு என்று எழுதப் பட்டிருந்தது. அந்த வண்டி எண் கூட கே.ஆர்.பி.2951, இன்னொரு ஜீப்பில் போலீஸ் எஸ்கார்ட்ஸ் என்று எழுதப்பட்டிருந்தது. அந்த வண்டி எண் கே.சி.எப்.2672. கூடவே வனத்துறை வண்டி, எலக்ட்ரிசி&#

chevy
26th January 2011, 06:31 PM

:yes: Buying gold in the form of jewels is the best way Indian women know of to destroy their own wealth... And the funny part is that they consider their jewels to be a great asset... :oops: :thumbsup:

Ramona
28th January 2011, 05:44 AM
Having said that, the value of gold in the west is now at its highest.

28th January 2011, 07:19 PM
http://savukku.net/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=343:2011-01-25-19-49-07&catid=1:2010-07-12-16-58-06&Itemid=2

:lol: for savukku

:oops: :twisted: for TN police and politicians

30th January 2011, 02:58 PM
இரு திசைகள் தவிக்கின்றன
வட இந்திய உச்சியில் தேசியக்கொடி ஏற்ற முடியவில்லை,
தென்னிந்திய முனையில் மீன்பிடிக்கப்போய் உயிருடன் திரும்பமுடியவில்லை - ஆனால்

இரு திசைகள் கொழிக்கின்றன
...மேற்கிந்தியாவில் பல மாவட்டங்களில் மாயோயிஸ்டுகள் மக்கள் துணையுடன் நல்லாட்சி புரிகின்றனர்,
கிழக்கிந்தியாவில் பண முதலைகள் மாதம் ` 70 லட்சம் மின்கட்டணம் கட்டுகின்றனர்

சுதந்திர இந்தியா!!!

30th January 2011, 10:07 PM
மேற்கிந்தியாவில் பல மாவட்டங்களில் மாயோயிஸ்டுகள்

:?

technic fault?

30th January 2011, 10:08 PM
I am unable to post signatures in tamil It always says my sig is too long... how to do it?!?

SKV,
Try typing your siggy in google transliterate tool and copy / paste, I did it that way last time...

31st January 2011, 06:45 AM
நெட்டில் மணப்பெண் தேடுவோரே, உஷார் (http://www.dailythanthi.com/article.asp?NewsID=624100&disdate=1/31/2011)

19th February 2011, 12:55 AM
How many years this case had been running? (http://thatstamil.oneindia.in/news/2011/02/18/sc-reserves-order-on-navarasu-murder-case-aid0090.html)

The killer of Navarasu got acquitted by HC it seems, now SC has stayed his release.

This fellow's crime was proved in a lower court which sentenced him for double-life term, then high court acquitted him (citing that no sufficient evidences / crime not proved etc) and now SC reversed the release.

Case is running for 15+ years (means already more than double-life term). That too on such a publicised case...hopeless judicial system.

24th February 2011, 08:56 AM
http://www.dinamalar.com/News_Detail.asp?Id=194097

What kind of father is he :-(
(sending koolippadai, paying 1 lac, to kill his own daughter whose crime is love marriage)

Stiglitz
28th February 2011, 03:14 PM
http://www.dinamalar.com/News_Detail.asp?Id=194097

What kind of father is he :-(
(sending koolippadai, paying 1 lac, to kill his own daughter whose crime is love marriage)

I can never understand how Parents could do this...

These was this one nut-job redneck in the 60's who went to his daughter's dorm and shot her in the temple, along with her boyfriend, and 2 of her other friends, and went on a murderous rampage looking for another one of her friends... His daughter was a Pre-Med Student in a prestigious University... Her Crime, choosing to follow the Hippie Counterculture which was popular in 1960's America... and she wasn't one of those drug addicted dope heads, she was just a Compassionate Peace Loving Girl who was going to become a Doctor. Later The mother said "If we didn't love her so much, we wouldn't have reacted this adversely..."

When he was arrested, he recieved thousands of Letters in Prison, from Sympathetic Parents from across the country, who felt he did the right thing. :banghead: :banghead:

Fathers eh? :roll:

A movie was also made from this incident called "Joe"

28th February 2011, 03:26 PM
This is another father's 'Saagasam' (http://www.samachar.com/Father-kills-8yearold-daughter-after-failed-rape-attempt-lczhKpgajdf.html)

aanaa
3rd March 2011, 05:39 AM
http://www.truthaboutindiacorruption.org

kirukan
8th March 2011, 11:50 AM
http://www.ipaidabribe.com/

will this make any difference?

8th March 2011, 01:41 PM
:huh:An ugly habit of washing dirty linen in public?! Has anything constructive been suggested/achieved by these admissions?:sigh2:

11th March 2011, 10:51 PM
A real shame indeed..........the height of it!!

Desecration and destruction of statues of Telugu luminaries by Telangana protagonists on Tank Bund road, Hyderabad this week!

23rd April 2011, 06:19 AM
Phone love disaster (http://www.dinamalar.com/News_Detail.asp?Id=229128)

Youth commits suicide after meeting the phone lover (voice was great but appearance not to the liking) :-(

raagadevan
27th April 2011, 02:21 AM
"Daughter of DGCA [Directorate General of Civil Aviation] No. 2 [Joint Director General] got licence from school with no plane"

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/Daughter-of-DGCA-No-2-got-licence-from-school-with-no-plane/articleshow/8094783.cms

29th April 2011, 06:04 PM
Chennai school urges parents to protest against RTE
http://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes.com/2011-04-26/chennai/29474095_1_private-school-neighbourhood-school-chennai-school

நெஞ்சு பொறுக்குதில்லையே ..இந்த நிலை கெட்ட மனிதரை நினைந்துவிட்டால் :(

29th April 2011, 10:40 PM
Chennai school urges parents to protest against RTE
http://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes.com/2011-04-26/chennai/29474095_1_private-school-neighbourhood-school-chennai-school

நெஞ்சு பொறுக்குதில்லையே ..இந்த நிலை கெட்ட மனிதரை நினைந்துவிட்டால் :(

Gov took over banks, bus companies, maNal business, liquor business but cannot run education :roll:

Ban private schools (means, take over), standards won't go down.

For a change, let the state run schools exclusively and private run other businesses (private can also have a share in university edu but not in basic schooling)!

20th May 2011, 01:32 AM
manithAbimAnam of IAS (http://www.dinamalar.com/News_Detail.asp?Id=242880)

13th June 2011, 08:27 PM
Another mad dad in Chennai (http://thatstamil.oneindia.in/news/2011/06/13/a-father-s-statement-on-his-killing-son-in-law-aid0091.html)

:-(

13th June 2011, 08:32 PM
arumai.vadi

16th June 2011, 12:04 AM
romba sOkam - family details of the boy who got killed in Chennai by in-laws, as told by wife (http://www.vinavu.com/2011/06/14/chennai-murder/)

நடுவுல எங்கண்ணன், பார்த்தசாரதியை கூப்பிட்டு மிரட்டினான். ஆனா, ‘சரண்யாவ உயிருக்கு உயிரா காதலிக்கறேன். அவளை யாருக்கும் விட்டுத் தர மாட்டேன்’னு பிடிவாதமா நின்ன பார்த்தசாரதிய பார்க்க பிரமிப்பா இருந்தது. உண்மைய சொல்லணும்னா அந்தக் கணத்துலேந்துதான் நான் அதிகமா பார்த்தசாரதியை நேசிக்க ஆரம்பிச்சேன்னு சொல்லணும்.

உங்களுக்கு எப்படி புரிய வைக்கிறதுனு தெரியலை. நீங்க சின்ன வயசுலேந்து எதை தேடிட்டு இருந்தீங்களோ… எது கிடைக்கவே கிடைக்காதுனு நம்பிட்டு இருந்தீங்களோ… அது உங்க முன்னாடி வந்து நின்னு ‘உனக்காகத்தான் நான் காத்திருக்கேன்’னு சொன்னா எப்படி இருக்கும்? அப்படியான மனநிலைதான் நான் இருந்தேன்

16th June 2011, 09:31 AM
A real shame indeed..........the height of it!!

Desecration and destruction of statues of Telugu luminaries by Telangana protagonists on Tank Bund road, Hyderabad this week!

A popular techie writes about Telangana elaborately, regularly. ( and almost many other national issues) :clap: for his thoughts, on general. He actually supports this destruction.

http://sujaiblog.blogspot.com/p/telangana-guide-to-articles.html

raagadevan
8th July 2012, 09:13 PM
What a shame!!

Shantiniketan schoolgirl made to drink urine for bedwetting

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/kolkata/Shantiniketan-schoolgirl-made-to-drink-urine-for-bedwetting/articleshow/14747556.cms

raagadevan
16th September 2012, 08:14 AM
"Stop it, please, Mr Policeman"

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/home/sunday-toi/special-report/Stop-it-please-Mr-Policeman/articleshow/16416844.cms

inazerowmo
28th September 2012, 02:22 PM
http://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes.com/2012-09-23/special-report/34039898_1_widows-jyoti-yadav-head-
It's a shame indeed that we need a 13 year old child to fight against such barbaric customs.

raagadevan
5th October 2012, 10:21 PM
"Two women working for Rs. 15 a month for 42 years"

http://www.thehindu.com/news/states/karnataka/two-women-working-for-rs-15-a-month-for-42-years/article3962218.ece?homepage=true

raagadevan
6th February 2013, 07:13 PM
Dalit students unsafe in notorious ‘coaching district’ of Patna University

http://www.thehindu.com/news/states/other-states/dalit-students-unsafe-in-notorious-coaching-district-of-patna-university/article4386165.ece

Rbee
14th February 2013, 11:26 AM
I was watching last week's Neeya Naana. One half of the participants were hand picked . They were supposed to represent the student community of TN. They were asked to to talk about the most pertinent social issues bothering them. I was appalled by their pathetic knowledge. Ennada padikireenga neenga ellam. I watched till the time one from the other side summed it up beautifully. He said something like this. "Modernismin muga thirai kilikkapattathu. There is an attempt by the media people to push modernism as something related to the way people look , dress etc . Aana pala vidhayatha therinju iruppathu than modernism" . Beautifully put. As for the students, you people are hopeless , disappointing lot. The video is over here : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QubyOMCTkHc

raagadevan
31st March 2013, 02:29 AM
Odisha minister, wife arrested in dowry (torture) case

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/Odisha-minister-wife-arrested-in-dowry-case/articleshow/19299066.cms

raagadevan
6th September 2013, 12:27 AM
Only in India? What a shame!

Six-year-old rape victim ordered to wed rapist's 8-year-old son

"A caste council in Rajasthan has ordered the parents of a six-year-old rape victim to get her married to the eight-year-old son of the man accused of the rape, police said on Thursday."

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/jaipur/Six-year-old-rape-victim-ordered-to-wed-rapists-8-year-old-son/articleshow/22330723.cms

raagadevan
24th February 2014, 03:47 AM
Japan nuked US in World War II, says Gujarat’s Class VIII book

"The Father of the Nation, Mahatma Gandhi, was assassinated on October 30, 1948. And it was Japan that nuked US during World War II! These are just two of the 'nuggets of wisdom' out of an inexhaustible mine of factual errors in Social Science English medium textbook for Standard 8 published by the Gujarat Council of Educational Research and Training (GCERT)". "The textbook also teaches impressionable minds that after Partition in 1947, a new nation was born called, 'Islamic Islamabad', and that its capital was Khyber Ghat in the Hindukush mountains". "A cursory glance through the textbook of 124 pages reveals 59 shocking factual errors that have the potential of turning history on its head, apart from more than 100 spelling errors".

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/Japan-nuked-US-in-World-War-II-says-Gujarats-Class-VIII-book/articleshow/30918166.cms

raagadevan
4th May 2014, 07:54 AM
The world's largest so-called "democracy"! What a SHAME!

Dalit beaten to death for refusing to divulge his party choice

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/home/lok-sabha-elections-2014/news/Dalit-beaten-to-death-for-refusing-to-divulge-his-party-choice/articleshow/34611714.cms

raagadevan
21st September 2014, 01:52 AM
Dalit students beaten up, expelled for drinking from common pot

A teacher was on Saturday arrested for allegedly beating up and expelling 11 dalit students for drinking water from a common earthen pot in a primary school in Nokha [Bikaner] area.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/jaipur/Dalit-students-beaten-up-expelled-for-drinking-from-common-pot/articleshow/43004510.cms

21st November 2014, 05:07 PM
https://scontent-a-kul.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xaf1/t31.0-8/10636571_738952426186092_4066542485628707004_o.jpg

raagadevan
27th March 2016, 11:12 PM
BJP MP from Gujarat Vitthal Radadiya repeatedly kicking an old man at a temple function...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0PiRv-zY5eI

raagadevan
12th April 2016, 08:43 AM
Indo-Canadian women give birth to far more boys than women born in Canada

A preference for boys among Indian-born parents may have contributed to a deficit of more than 4,400 girls over two decades in what researchers in a new study are calling Canada’s “missing girls.” The research, presented in the Canadian Medical Association Journal and the online CMAJ Open, looks at more than 6 million births in Canada and reveals that a greater presence of boys among Indian-born mothers may in part be linked to abortions in the second trimester, when parents can learn the baby’s sex. The birth data was compiled from databases administered by Statistics Canada and the Institute for Clinical Evaluative Sciences in Toronto between 1990 and 2011, and 1993 to 2012, respectively.

http://www.msn.com/en-ca/news/canada/indo-canadian-women-give-birth-to-far-more-boys-than-women-born-in-canada/ar-BBrCGrc?ocid=spartandhp

raagadevan
7th June 2016, 10:25 PM
Ban Nigerians from entering India, says former Goa CM Ravi Naik of Congress

Referring to Nigerians as ‘negros’, the former Goa Home Minister also said that Nigerians have been causing "problems" in Goa as well other metros. "The government of India should ban them. They should be probed. It should be checked whether many of them are here to study or for picnics or to sell drugs,” said Mr. Naik.

http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/ban-nigerians-from-entering-india-says-former-goa-cm-ravi-naik-of-congress/article8700913.ece?w=alauto

25 Indian students asked to leave US university

At least 25 Indian students in their first semester of computer sciences programme at Western Kentucky University have been asked to return to India or find placement in other schools, because they did not meet the admission standards of the varsity, The New York Times said on Tuesday as Prime Minister Narendra Modi was on a US visit. The chairman of the Indian Student Association at Western Kentucky University, Aditya Sharma admitted that some of the students had adopted what he called a "casual" approach to their studies. "They could not meet their GPA (grade point average), so the university had to take this decision."

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/25-Indian-students-asked-to-leave-US-university/articleshow/52635521.cms

raagadevan
12th June 2016, 09:18 AM
Indian-origin physician jailed for taking bribe in US

According to documents filed in this case and statements made in court, from September 2009 through December 2013, Patel accepted more than $174,000 in bribes for referring his patients to a mobile diagnostic testing company operated by Nita Patel and Kirtish Patel, who are of no relation to Patel.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/nri/other-news/Indian-origin-physician-jailed-for-taking-bribe-in-US/articleshow/52693638.cms

raagadevan
14th June 2016, 11:08 AM
Priyanka Chopra’s grandma’s wish remains unfulfilled

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/entertainment/malayalam/movies/news/Priyanka-Chopras-grandmas-wish-remains-unfulfilled/articleshow/52620747.cms

Church denies burial to Priyanka Chopra's granny for marrying a Hindu

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/kochi/Church-denies-burial-to-Priyankas-granny-for-marrying-a-Hindu/articleshow/52698178.cms

raagadevan
18th June 2016, 09:04 AM
Gujarat Minister, An MBA, Misspells Elephant, Says It Was Intentional!!!

In images that have gone viral on social media, the minister is seen pointing at the blackboard after writing "E-L-E-P-H-E-N-T".

http://www.ndtv.com/india-news/gujarat-minister-shankar-chaudhary-an-mba-misspells-elephant-1420395

raagadevan
23rd July 2016, 08:31 AM
Barber stops midway, evicts Dalit customer in Karnataka's Haveri district

A barber trimming the hair of a person in Haveri district stopped his job midway and shooed the customer away after learning he is a dalit.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/hubballi/Barber-stops-midway-evicts-Dalit-customer-in-Karnatakas-Haveri-district/articleshow/53348137.cms

raagadevan
7th September 2016, 05:13 PM
Oh! Those Indians! :ashamed:

Indian-American IT firm CEO charged with callous treatment of worker in US

http://indianexpress.com/article/world/world-news/indian-american-it-firm-ceo-charged-with-callous-treatment-of-worker-in-us/

raagadevan
6th March 2017, 08:03 AM
‘Human sacrifice’ in Magadi: Victim’s uncle among four arrested

The 10-year-old girl, who was found murdered near Hosahalli on the outskirts of the city, had allegedly been “sacrificed” by her own relatives “to cure her ailing uncle”, the police said.

http://www.thehindu.com/news/cities/bangalore/girl-sacrificed-in-magadi-police-arrest-four/article17412294.ece?homepage=true

raagadevan
18th March 2017, 03:34 AM
No country for baby girls

By Jyoti Shelar; The Hindu - March 18, 2017

http://www.thehindu.com/opinion/op-ed/trail-of-rapacious-doctors-and-touts-no-country-for-baby-girls/article17519873.ece?homepage=true

raagadevan
2nd April 2017, 09:40 AM
Modi govt exploring law on banning beef and cow slaughter

http://www.livemint.com/Politics/kDHRQNuOznoz3RVQyk3KrN/Modi-govt-exploring-law-on-banning-beef-and-cow-slaughter.html

‘Never favoured beef ban’: BJP’s balancing act in Kerala, Bengal

http://www.hindustantimes.com/india/never-favoured-beef-ban-bjp-s-balancing-act-in-kerala-bengal/story-n9ciJpArbkGGySH7486KPJ.html

“If I win, I will start good slaughterhouses here”, says Kerala BJP leader

“Give me votes, I will start good slaughterhouses here” – This is the winning slogan for N.Sriprakash, the BJP candidate for the byelection to the Malappuram Lok Sabha constituency in Kerala. His stand on beef, which is diametrically opposite to that of his party leaders in North India, was revealed during a meet-the-press event held here on Saturday. When asked about the BJP’s stand regarding beef, especially the Gujarat Government’s bill to award life-term for cow slaughter, he said that his party is not against the consumption of “good beef”.

https://www.altnews.in/give-votes-ill-give-beef-says-kerala-bjp-leader/

Double Standards: BJP Promises 'No Ban' On Beef If It Wins Polls In Northeast States

“Ban on cow slaughter like the one in UP won’t take effect in Nagaland if our party comes to power next year. The reality here is very different and our central leaders are aware of that,” Nagaland BJP chief Visasolie Lhoungu told Hindustan Times. “There would be no ban on cow slaughter in Mizoram and other states in the region where there is a majority Christian population,” Mizoram BJP president JV Hluna said.

http://www.indiatimes.com/news/india/no-ban-on-cattle-slaughter-if-we-come-to-power-bjp-assures-poll-bound-north-east-states-274412.html

Hindutva hypocrisy: Why is beef banned as food but bull torture allowed for sport?

https://scroll.in/article/801557/hindutva-hypocrisy-how-is-beef-as-food-banned-but-bull-torture-for-sport-allowed

raagadevan
10th July 2017, 08:38 AM
Madhya Pradesh farmer uses teenage daughters to plough farm

http://indianexpress.com/article/india/mp-farmer-forced-to-use-daughters-to-plough-field-report-4742499/

raagadevan
11th July 2017, 03:12 AM
Actor Dileep arrested in Malayalam actress abduction case

http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/kerala/actor-dileep-arrested-in-malayalam-actress-abduction-case/article19251754.ece?homepage=true

raagadevan
21st December 2017, 08:06 AM
Oh! Those Indians!!! :ashamed:

The Hindu - December 20, 2017

After accidental swapping of infants in Karnataka hospital, both sets of parents claim the baby boy!

http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/karnataka/newborns-pay-the-price-for-age-old-prejudice/article22084367.ece?homepage=true

raagadevan
13th April 2018, 04:42 AM
Man Breaks Wife's Hands For Having Three Daughters :ashamed:

April 10, 2018

A woman here had both her arms broken, reportedly by her husband and in-laws, for having given birth to only girls. The incident has been reported by The Times of India from Babra village of Shahjahanpur district of Uttar Pradesh. Rekha Devi was allegedly not allowed to speak to her parents, who live in Lakhimpur Kheri district, either. The 29-year-old woman has been married to Shailandra Kumar for the past eight years and they have three daughters.

http://www.india.com/news/india/uttar-pradesh-husband-thrashes-woman-breaks-her-hands-for-giving-birth-to-three-girls-2992040/

raagadevan
11th November 2018, 08:10 AM
Bishop Franco Mulakkal and Kerala nun rape case: the story till now

A nun’s rape and victimisation charges against Jalandhar Bishop Franco Mulakkal of the Syro-Malabar Church [of Kerala] has landed the numerically strong church into the vortex of its worst crisis in recent history.

The Bishop was relieved of his duties and later arrested for questioning by the Kerala police after a few nuns staged a sit-in protest demanding action against the accused Bishop.

On October 15, 2018, the Bishop was given conditional bail in the case. Here, we look at the events that transpired ever since the scandal broke.

https://www.thehindu.com/news/national/kerala/bishop-mulakkal-sex-scandal-the-story-till-now/article25227024.ece?homepage=true

raagadevan
24th November 2018, 10:23 AM
Tamil Nadu noon meal scam: Income Tax seizures reveal payment of ₹2,400 crore in kickbacks to politicians, officials

"The scam, exposed by The Hindu in June 2017, is being investigated by the Central Bureau of Investigation and the Enforcement Directorate. The CBI has so far arrested six accused persons, including three officials, and readied a chargesheet against them on the conclusion of the first round of investigation."

https://www.thehindu.com/news/national/tamil-nadu/tamil-nadu-noon-meal-scam-income-tax-seizures-reveal-payment-of-2400-crore-in-kickbacks-to-politicians-officials/article25581635.ece?homepage=true

raagadevan
13th June 2019, 06:22 PM
Caste Hindus say ‘no’ to Dalit anganwadi workers at Valayapatti in Tamil Nadu’s Madurai district

The caste Hindus of the village went to the ICDS office in Tirumangalam taluk and said that their children would never eat food prepared by an SC woman [M. Annalaksmi]... The district administration, succumbing to pressure and fearing backlash from the caste Hindus, immediately transferred her to Kilavaneri and another SC appointee M. Jyothilakshmi to Madhipanur... The people who complained said they thought the presence of the two women itself would pollute the food.

https://www.thehindu.com/news/national/tamil-nadu/caste-hindus-say-no-to-dalit-anganwadi-workers-at-valayapatti-in-tamil-nadus-madurai-district/article27891820.ece

From The Hindu, June 13, 2019

raagadevan
19th August 2020, 08:36 AM
Oh those (stupid) Indians!!!

Self-styled godman Nithyananda sets up a bank called Reserve Bank of Kailasa

Aug 17, 2020, 07:18PM ISTSource: Mirror Now

Self-styled godman & rape accused Nithyananda, in a video, announced that he has set up a bank called Reserve Bank of Kailasa and the currency will be announced on Ganesh Chathurthi. Nithyananda roams free despite being accused of sexual assault and has missed over 50 hearings so far. Earlier Nithyananda who is suspected to have fled the country dodging the security agencies, we found out that he has formed a new country - Kailaasa. According to the website of Kailasaa, it's a 'nation without borders created by dispossessed Hindus from around the world who lost the right to practice Hinduism authentically in their own countries.'

https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/videos/news/self-styled-godman-nithyananda-sets-up-a-bank-called-reserve-bank-of-kailasa/videoshow/77594347.cms

raagadevan
5th March 2021, 12:57 AM
Man says no to SC query if he would marry girl he 'repeatedly raped'

The Hindu - March 01, 2021

https://www.thehindu.com/news/national/man-says-no-to-sc-query-if-he-would-marry-girl-he-repeatedly-raped/article33962554.ece

Call for Chief Justice of India to step down over offer to rapist

The Hindu - March 02, 2021

https://www.thehindu.com/news/national/call-for-chief-justice-of-india-to-step-down-over-offer-to-rapist/article33973831.ece?homepage=true