View Full Version : Hub Awards 2010 Results - Tamil Film Music

25th January 2010, 12:13 PM
[html:377fe01b57]
http://www.miff.it/images/logoMIFFStyle
[/html:377fe01b57] Hub Awards 2010 Results!
Category: Tamil Film Music

1. Best Music Director 2009

2. Song of the year 2009

3. Album of the year (All good songs) 2009

4. Best Playback Singer - Male 2009

5. Best Playback Singer - Female 2009

6. Best Background Score 2009

7. Best Lyricist 2009

8. Best Picturisation / Choreography 2009

9. Best Singer Debut

Results will be announced LIVE in this thread......................!!!

25th January 2010, 08:01 PM
Category: Best Singer (Debut) 2009

If one thing has drastically changed in TFM in the last decade, it's the entry of plethora of new singers, who add a lot of variety to the songs. This year we have got the following debutantes in the contest to win the hub award for Best Singer (Debut) 2009.

Keerthi Sagathia - Chikku Chikku (Maasilamani)

Laavanya - Ododi Poren (Kanden Kaadhalai)

Leslie Lewis - Sikki Mukki (Modhi Vilayadu)

Mega - Vaarayo (Adhavan), Thuppaakki Pennae (Peraanmai)

Vijay Prakash - Om Sivoham (Naan Kadavul)

27th January 2010, 10:02 AM
First Time in TFM Section. Coming Soon. The Most expected (:think:) result for..

Best Singer (Debut) 2009 :boo:

Keep Ur eyes and ears Open.. :yes:

Get Ready to :clap:

27th January 2010, 10:48 AM
It was one of the tougest competetion in the history of hub Awards.

First it was a direct competition between Keerthi Sagathia and Laavanya before Leslie Lewis and Mega overtook them and then joined by Vijay Prakash. :P

Another one hour for the final verdict :D

27th January 2010, 11:59 AM
Keerthi Sagathia and Laavanya could not get even a single Vote :oops2:

Where as
Leslie Lewis and Mega managed to get 6% each. :)

And the winner Is .. Is... Is... Is.

[html:74d4734e67]
<div align="center">
<center>
<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="1" width="85%">

<tr valign="top">
<td colspan="5" background="/blue_and_red_celtic_design.jpg" height="46"></td>
</tr>
<tr valign="top">
<td rowspan="6" background="/blue_and_red_celtic_design.jpg" width="48"></td>
<td align="left">

</p>

</td>
<td align="center">

<font size=+3 color=green>Hub award for "Best Singer (Debut) 2009"</font>

<font size="2">goes to</font>
</td>
</tr>

<tr valign="top">

<td align="left">
</td>
<td align="center">
<p align="center">

<font size="5" color="blue">
http://i28.tinypic.com/28006ex.jpg

Vijay Prakash (Om Sivoham - Naan Kadavul)
</font>

</p>
</td>
<td align="right">
</td>
</tr>
<tr valign="top">
<td background="/blue_and_red_celtic_design.jpg" height="46" colspan="3"></td>

</tr>
</table>
</center>
</div>

[/html:74d4734e67]

It was Vijay prakash all the way for om sivoham .

He just swept the Award with 86% of the votes :cool2: :clap: :2thumbsup:

28th January 2010, 05:08 AM
Vijay Prakash - debut singeraa?? he has sung in New itself :roll: ......he is already been considered a prodigy 8-)

28th January 2010, 05:18 AM
He had sung in Anbe Sivam too (Poo Vasam). Not sure if it was the onscreen version :?

28th January 2010, 05:21 AM
basementae week aagiruchae

1st February 2010, 08:44 PM
ada ithu therinja vishayam thaane, I mean VP velluvarnu :lol2:

1st February 2010, 11:16 PM
vijay prakash sang poo vasam purappadum from anbe sivam as well

2nd February 2010, 12:06 PM
Meesicals and visuals alike have voted on which are the best picturized/choreographed songs in Tamil this year and which ones were ciggie breaks.

One of the few things going for the film Sarvam were the songs

Kaatrukkulle had the lead couple showering in a squash court and creepers in the forest

Neethaane had trucks crunching and heros taking liberties with the laws of gravity

Siragugal attempted to match YSR's pleasant music with a plain backdrop which managed to portray the lead characters as relatively less plain

Ayan - arguably among the more popular albums this year had impressive picturization too

nenjE nenjE had with it appealing desert and dessert was memorable

vizhi moodi yOsithaal was equally appealing with though set in more mundane environs

Villu's Nee kobappattal was noted for its sequences and antics.
SMS's oru kal oru kaNNAdi which had Yuvan singing making the montages appealing in comparison

NadogigaL's SambO siva sambO was well received for its allegedly adrenaline pumping picturization

Naan KadavuL had the visually spectacular Om Sivoham and the gut-wrenching pichai paathiram

So which one clinched the award watch this space...

2nd February 2010, 12:11 PM
Villu's Nee kobappattal was noted for its sequences

NadogigaL's SambO siva sambO was well received for its allegedly adrenaline pumping picturization

Gun-point-la ezhudhinA mAdhiri irukku :lol:

2nd February 2010, 01:44 PM
Results: Best Picturisation/Choreography for a Song 2009

Oru Kal (SMS), Nee Kobapattal (Villu), Om Sivoham (Naan Kadavul), Kaatrukkullae & Needhane (Sarvvam) were the ones to bow out in the first round. Pitchai Paathiram's depressing imagery didn't find the favor of lot of hubbers and thus got 12%.

The contenders in the final reckoning are Sambo Siva Sambo (Naadodigal), Siragugal (Sarvvam) & Vizhi Moodi (Ayan).

2nd February 2010, 03:40 PM
And the winner Is .. Is... Is... Is.

[html:5b66070c6d]
<div align="center">
<center>

<tr valign="top">
</tr>
<tr valign="top">
<td align="left">

</p>

</td>
<td align="center">

<font size=+3 color=green>Hub award for "Best Picturisation/Choreography for a Song 2009"</font>

</td>
</tr>

<tr valign="top">

<td align="left">
</td>
<td align="center">
<p align="center">

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4002/4324285123_4e2687f06b_o.jpg

Vizhi Moodi (Ayan)
</font>

</p>
</td>
<td align="right">
</td>
</tr>
<tr valign="top">

</tr>
</table>
</center>
</div>

[/html:5b66070c6d]

Vizhi Moodi got 32% of the total votes while Siragugal and Sambo Siva Sambo had to settle with 24% and 16% respectively.

Ayan team :clap: :clap:

Aalavanthan
2nd February 2010, 04:34 PM
correctaa pOtOmlaa :clap: :clap:

2nd February 2010, 05:32 PM
Best Lyricist 2009

iLaiyarAjA's lines in pichchai paathiram tugged at the heartstrings

Usual suspects like Naa.Muthukumar and vithaga kavignar Paa. Vijay are in contention.

Vairamuthu finds some competition in house with his son Madan Karky.

Old hand Vaali continues to be in contention and Manushya Puthran debuted as a lyricist in UPO.

So...who is it going to be...

2nd February 2010, 06:58 PM
Vizhi moodi-la appadi enna irruku?! :confused2:

Kumarappa
2nd February 2010, 07:47 PM
Vizhi Moodi got 32% of the total votes while Siragugal and Sambo Siva Sambo had to settle with 32% and 24% respectively.

Ayan team :clap: :clap:

:roll: :think: ....

Seri seri, puriyuthu puriyuthu.... :lol: :lol2:

2nd February 2010, 09:25 PM
That's 24 and 16. Apologies for the goof up. Edited it now.

3rd February 2010, 02:16 PM
Best Lyricist 2009

The winner Is .. Is.........

[html:7ffa49a185]
<div align="center">
<center>

<tr valign="top">
</tr>
<tr valign="top">
<td align="left">

</p>

</td>
<td align="center">

<font size=+3 color=green>Hub award for "Best Lyricist 2009"</font>

</td>
</tr>

<tr valign="top">

<td align="left">
</td>
<td align="center">
<p align="center">

http://www.cinedust.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/09/Vaali-250x275.jpg

Vaali
</font>

</p>
</td>
<td align="right">
</td>
</tr>
<tr valign="top">

</tr>
</table>
</center>
</div>

[/html:7ffa49a185]

In a not so difficult contest Vaali won with 36 % of votes. Vairamuthu came second with 21 % and Ilayaraja came third with 17%.

Congrats Vaali :2thumbsup: :clap:

3rd February 2010, 10:46 PM
congrats Vaali. still goin strong

4th February 2010, 12:18 AM
Thalaikanam illatha Kavingar :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy:

4th February 2010, 11:34 AM
Best Background Score 2009

Ilaiyaraaja was hailed as the kathAnAyagan by the director for his work in Naan KadavuL

Selvaganesh's debut in VeNNila Kabadi Kuzhu was noted for its BGM which suited the sport-based movie very well as did Sundar C Babu's score in Nadodigal

Shruthi Hasan's score drew attention in the nearly songless UPO

Vidhyasagar and Yuvan Shankaraja were nominated for their works across several films this year

Tubby-Parik the duo who scored the background score for Yaavarum Nalam clash keyboards with Thaman who scored it for the other thriller this year: Eeram

4th February 2010, 06:13 PM
Results: Best Background Score 2009

Tubby-Parikh duo didn't get even a single vote while Selvaganesh and Shruthi could manage just 2% each. Sundar C.Babu and Vidhyasagar managed just better with 7% and 5% respectively.

So who is going to win the award for Best Background Score of the year? Yuvan Shankar Raja, Ilaiyaraja or Thaman?

4th February 2010, 07:12 PM

[html:b6f549cb09]
<div align="center">
<center>

<tr valign="top">
</tr>
<tr valign="top">
<td align="left">

</p>

</td>
<td align="center">

<font size=+3 color=green>Hub award for "Best Background Score 2009"</font>

</td>
</tr>

<tr valign="top">

<td align="left">
</td>
<td align="center">
<p align="center">

http://s4.hubimg.com/u/1293959_f520.jpg

Ilayaraja
</font>

</p>
</td>
<td align="right">
</td>
</tr>
<tr valign="top">

</tr>
</table>
</center>
</div>

[/html:b6f549cb09]

Ilayaraja once again proved that he is a King in BGM with his score in Naan Kadavul, which gained him 51% of total votes. Yuvan Shankar Raja is in the second place with 17% followed by Thaman who got 12%

IR :clap: :clap:

4th February 2010, 08:07 PM
When I watched the movie, I couldn't appreciate it much - even felt a little bit loud at times. However, when I revisited a few clips after the announcement of the NA for Bala, I got amazed.

Definitely one of the best works of IR - very emotional, instrinsic and powerful! (However, not a surprise - we're used to getting such stuff from Raja :-) )

4th February 2010, 09:34 PM
King of BGM :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy:

karthik_sa2
5th February 2010, 02:35 AM
ah bgm department ..when illayaraja is out there no one can even compete 8-)

5th February 2010, 10:48 AM
Category: Best Male Singer 2009

Gone are the days when a single singer singing all the songs in a film. These days multiple singers lend their voice to hero even within a single song. While few people cringe about this, one can't deny the emergence of lot of new talents and variety of voices.

The nominees for the award of Best Male Singer 2009 are,

Javed Ali
K J Yesudoss
Karthik
Madhu Balakrishnan
Ranjith
Roopkumar Rathod
Shankar Mahadevan
Vijay Prakash
Vijay Yesudoss
Yuvan Shankaraja

5th February 2010, 02:37 PM
:clap: IR :bow:

The background during the scene where the villain gang take the beggars from the temple and pooja goes and seeks the help of Aarya! Those 20 mins! What a music!

7th February 2010, 07:53 PM

[html:ffb8504ebf]
<div align="center">
<center>

<tr valign="top">
</tr>
<tr valign="top">
<td align="left">

</p>

</td>
<td align="center">

<font size=+3 color=green>Hub award for "Best Playback Singer-Male 2009"</font>

</td>
</tr>

<tr valign="top">

<td align="left">
</td>
<td align="center">
<p align="center">

http://www.facebook.com/profile/pic.php?oid=AAAAAQAQZFihJ8YrTanLcPjDGDgKvwAAAAnv9Y 3vwJ0WfvkmMlNQoSMN&size=normal

Vijay Prakash
</font>

</p>
</td>
<td align="right">
</td>
</tr>
<tr valign="top">

</tr>
</table>
</center>
</div>

[/html:ffb8504ebf]

Vijay Prakash's rendering of Om Sivoham from Naan KadavuL fetched him 35% of the votes. Karthik with 26% of the votes came in second.

The delay in this announcement owes to the recovery time from the mild shock I suffered upon knowing that hubbers in their best judgement considered Yuvan (17%) to be the third best singer this year.

Congratulations to Vijay Prakash :thumbsup:

7th February 2010, 07:58 PM
The delay in this announcement owes to the recovery time from the mild shock I suffered upon knowing that hubbers in their best judgement considered Yuvan (17%) to be the third best singer this year.

Congratulations to Vijay Prakash :thumbsup:

7th February 2010, 07:58 PM
The delay in this announcement owes to the recovery time from the mild shock I suffered upon knowing that hubbers in their best judgement considered Yuvan (17%) to be the third best singer this year.::rotfl: :rotfl3: :rotfl:

8th February 2010, 11:00 AM
Category : Album Of the Year 2009

Anandha Thandavam -- GV Prakash
Ayan -- Harris Jeyaraj
Eeram -- Sai Thaman
Kanden Kathalai -- Vidhyasagar
Naan Kadavul -- Ilayaraaja
Sarvam -- Yuvan Shankar Raja
Siva Manasula Sakthi -- Yuvan Shankar Raja
Valmiki -- Ilayaraaja
Vettaikkaran -- Vijay Antony
Yogi -- Yuvan Shankar Raja

8th February 2010, 11:07 AM
The delay in this announcement owes to the recovery time from the mild shock I suffered upon knowing that hubbers in their best judgement considered Yuvan (17%) to be the third best singer this year.:

:argh: :argh:

9th February 2010, 08:38 AM
Results: Album of the Year 2009

This year has been mixed year on Tamil Music front with lesser runaway hits, compared to previous year. This reflects in Polls too, as most of the albums had got less than 10% votes, except the top three.

Anandha Thaandavam, Kanden Kaadhalai, Siva Manasula Sakthi, Valmiki, Yogi, Eeram and Vettaikaran are out of the competition. The ones in contention are Ayan, Naan Kadavul & Sarvam.

The results will be out soon, stay tuned...

9th February 2010, 12:51 PM

[html:b1e5867003]
<div align="center">
<center>

<tr valign="top">
</tr>
<tr valign="top">
<td align="left">

</p>

</td>
<td align="center">

<font size=+3 color=green>Hub award for "Album of the Year 2009"</font>

</td>
</tr>

<tr valign="top">

<td align="left">
</td>
<td align="center">
<p align="center">

http://i39.tinypic.com/2cr0nd5.jpg

Naan Kadavul
</font>

</p>
</td>
<td align="right">
</td>
</tr>
<tr valign="top">

</tr>
</table>
</center>
</div>

[/html:b1e5867003]

Naan Kadavul trumps Sarvvam and Ayan by getting 41%. Sarvvam & Ayan finished second and third with 27% and 10% votes.

Ilayaraaja :clap: :clap:

9th February 2010, 02:20 PM
5-1 (IR to non IR award winners ration). As a combination of Bala(K) and Thirumaran would say " 'tha, marana mass" :lol:

9th February 2010, 02:49 PM

Hub and veli ulagathula indha madhiri election result a innoru thadava edhirpaarka mudiyumaa? :(

Aalavanthan
9th February 2010, 04:04 PM
The delay in this announcement owes to the recovery time from the mild shock I suffered upon knowing that hubbers in their best judgement considered Yuvan (17%) to be the third best singer this year.::rotfl: :rotfl3: :rotfl:

:rotfl3:

Aalavanthan
9th February 2010, 04:08 PM
Congratulations to Ilaiyaraasaa :notworthy:

10th February 2010, 11:28 AM
Song of the Year 2009

Naan KadavuL alone manages three nominations for this award: Kannil paarvai, Pitchai paathiram and Om sivahom - that there may be stiff internal competition

Kannil thaagam from Achamundu Achamundu marked the debut of Carnatic singer Soumya

Oru kal oru kannadi from SMS in the melliflous voice of YSR, which cleanly won the most ubiquitous song of the year as far as music channels go, is a serious contender for the song of the year here too. Neethane from Sarvam was YSR again showcasing his singing talents.

Oru vetkkam from Pasanga was James Vasanthan announcing he wasn't a one-film wonder

Nilaa nee vaanam from Pokkisham by the MD duo Sabesh-MuraLi, Oru Devathai from vAmanan and the catchy number Kanaa kaangiren from Ananda ThANdavamare in running for the song of the year

Which one is it...

10th February 2010, 10:27 PM
[html:47cc4e4348]
<div align="center">
<center>

<tr valign="top">
</tr>
<tr valign="top">
<td align="left">

</p>

</td>
<td align="center">

<font size=+3 color=green>Hub award for "Song of the year 2009"</font>

</td>
</tr>

<tr valign="top">

<td align="left">
</td>
<td align="center">
<p align="center">

<div align="center">

Oru kal oru kannadi

Udayamal modhi kondal kaadhal

Oru sol sila mounangal

Pesamal pesi kondal kaadhal

Kangal irandil kaadhal vandhaal oh

Kanner mattum thunai aagume

Oru kal oru kannadi

Oru sol sila mounangal

Thimirukku maru peyar needhaney

Dhinam dhinam unnal irandheney

Marandhida mattum marandheney

Thee ena purindhum adi naaney

Thirumbavum unai thoda vandheney

Therindhey sugamai erindheney

Kadum vizhathinai eduthu kudithalum

Adi konjam neram kazhithey uyir pogum

Indha kadhalile udaney uyir pogum

Kadhal endraal penne chitravadhai-thaan

Oru kal oru kannadi

Oru sol sila mounangal

Un mugam parthey naan ezhuven

Un kural kettal naan ariven

Un nizhal udaney naan varuven

Punnagai seidhaal uyir vaazhven

Purakanithaal naan ennaven

Penne engey naan poven

Un udhatukkul irukkum oru vaarthai

Solli vittal thodangum en vaazhkai

Mounathil irukkum enna varigal

Kaadhal endraal penne saadhal endru solla

Oru kal oru kannadi

Oru sol sila mounangal

Kangal irandil kaadhal vandhaal oh

Kanner mattum thunai aagume

Oru kal oru kannadi

Oru sol sila mounangal

</div></font>

</p>
</td>
<td align="right">
</td>
</tr>
<tr valign="top">

</tr>
</table>
</center>
</div>

[/html:47cc4e4348]

second place goes to Om sivahom with 25% and the best song is
Oru kal oru kannadi with 38%

[html:47cc4e4348]<div align="center"><object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/3WOTH6ZdGwQ&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/3WOTH6ZdGwQ&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object></div>[/html:47cc4e4348]

10th February 2010, 10:33 PM
:cry2:

enga reply postaiyum eduthu podunga mmmm

11th February 2010, 01:05 PM
Anyaayam Wasim Akramam :cry: :x

11th February 2010, 08:27 PM

:rotfl: :rotfl3:

Oru kal saangs of the year aaa?? :shock: :shock: :shock:

sloshed
13th February 2010, 12:52 AM
Nerd,

There is a comedy show going on in tfmpage for quite sometime without our knowledge.

I request the moderator to quickly 'dissolve' the assembly and start fresh elections...becoz tfmpage is now too reputed a discussion forum to have these kinds of results out in the open..

13th February 2010, 02:52 PM
இதை கேட்பார் இவ்வளவு பேர் இருக்கறதைக் கேட்பார் யாருமே இல்லையா !

13th February 2010, 02:56 PM
Oru Kal - Yuvan! :thumbsup: (Though i would not rate this is as one of his best works :lol: :oops: )

13th February 2010, 03:03 PM
இதை கேட்பார் இவ்வளவு பேர் இருக்கறதைக் கேட்பார் யாருமே இல்லையா !

AthanE :lol2:

Oru Kal is a genuine hit song. No Sun, Kalaignar TV promotion. No critically acclaimed album or song. Not a super hit movie.

13th February 2010, 03:06 PM
Oru Kal - Yuvan! :thumbsup: (Though i would not rate this is as one of his best works :lol: :oops: )
Enakkum indha paattu pidikkum but to see it edge out Naan Kadavul, manasu valikkidhu.. adhaan

16th February 2010, 09:17 AM
[html:2d9c4f6f24]
http://imgsrv.wfan.com/image/wfan/UserFiles/Image/next.jpg
[/html:2d9c4f6f24]

[html:2d9c4f6f24]
http://ddunleavy.typepad.com/.a/6a00d8345264db69e200e553d6d1018834-800wi
[/html:2d9c4f6f24]

16th February 2010, 12:32 PM
Category : Best Music Director 2009

Time for the Major Award. So far all the Major Categories won by Ilayaraja and his Proud son Yuvan, thanks mainly to the generous ARR fans as there is no ARR movie this year. :roll: Will this award also to be grabbed by one of them or anyone else. Let us wait. The nominees are..

GV Prakash For Anantha Thandavam
Harris Jeyaraj For Ayan
Ilayaraja informing the world "Naan Kadavul".
Vidhyasagar for Kanden Kaathalai
Yuvan Shankar for Siva Manasula Shakthi, Sarvam, Vaamanan.
Thaman For Eeram
Vijay Antony for Vettaikaaran

18th February 2010, 07:24 PM
so far 5-2 for IR vs non-IR.
And the final award will make it
Game and Set to IR 6-2 :-)

18th February 2010, 07:24 PM
It aint over till the fat lady sings. :D
And so, we come to the end of Hub Awards 2010.

Lets see those who were knocked out first. Thaman, Vidhyasagar, Vijay Anthony each received 1% of the votes (probably from those who nominated?). G V Prakash with his Anandha Thandavam managed just 2% of the votes.

The formidable challenge was provided by Harris Jeyaraj (Ayan, Aadhavan) Ilaiyaraaja (Naan Kadavul) and Yuvan Shankaraja (Sarvam, etc).

Who will be the Music Director of the year?

21st February 2010, 06:33 AM
Karthik,

Inga edhukku thevai illama ARR perai izhukkareenga :huh:

21st February 2010, 09:02 AM

:rotfl: :rotfl3:

Oru kal saangs of the year aaa?? :shock: :shock: :shock:

cant be a better joke than arr winning oscars for jai ho

u mean oscars, grammys, bafta, golden globe ? aah, all the prestigious awards has gone to Jai Ho and u call it a joke. Looks like the only thing that is a joke(r) here is u my friend. Hatred and jealousy is never a healthy attitude. Hope u 'recover' soon ! Amen ....

sloshed
21st February 2010, 10:13 AM
forget all other jokes.. the biggest joke for me ..for that matter even for YSR is somone naming a thread for him calling him Youth Icon??!!!
Excuse me... can somebody explain to me why he is a youth icon again.. beats me ..beats him..beats everyone!!

There is only one youth icon from music in the whole of India and thou shall call ARR... period!!
Now his life,his humility,his talent,his dedication,his patriotism is an inspiration for us. No matter what differences are there between fans of several MDs, there would be unison when I say that he is a phenomenon and an Icon for generations to come!!

21st February 2010, 12:42 PM
forget all other jokes.. the biggest joke for me ..for that matter even for YSR is somone naming a thread for him calling him Youth Icon??!!!
Excuse me... can somebody explain to me why he is a youth icon again.. beats me ..beats him..beats everyone!!

There is only one youth icon from music in the whole of India and thou shall call ARR... period!!
Now his life,his humility,his talent,his dedication,his patriotism is an inspiration for us. No matter what differences are there between fans of several MDs, there would be unison when I say that he is a phenomenon and an Icon for generations to come!!

This is Atrocious!

What's wrong in calling him "Youth Icon". You give us the definition of Youth Icon. Every media is using that to refer Yuvan so are we.

Why would you bring in Yuvan for anything and everything? If some one gives an opinion on HJ music, you use Yuvan's name, if someone gives opinion on Yuvan's music, you again come and attack Yuvan and his fans. Don't you find anyother way to respond to the posts?

You better stop it with this and do not make me report your post!

Kumarappa
21st February 2010, 04:47 PM
Aaha, aarambichutaangaya..... :lol: Ottrumai'kku innoru pEr Forumhub! :lol: :banghead:

First of all, what was so funny in Oru kal becoming song of the year?? Or did you all refer to the fact that Yuvan was voted as third best playback singer? Yedhu eppadiyO, I myself won't agree with some of the results, but guys these are Hub awards, what the hell are you expecting? And moreover, neenga ellarum thAne vote panneengappa, apporam enna? Adhukku yEnga ellarum ippadi vizhundhu purandu sirikireenga?? NeengalE vote pOttuttu neenga vizhundhu vizhundhu sirippeengalA or paarthu kOva paduveengalA? Just accept it guys...Sappa matter-nga, ithellam perisa eduthukittu discussion and sandai vEra...

Then Karthik, you shouldn't have said like this. Unga kOvam puriyuthu, but thEvai illAmal ARR-a inga izhuthathu thappu-nga! Athu vEra vishyam idhu vEra vishyam, sambanthamE illAma idhukkum adhukkum mudichu pOdatheenga! :) Ippadi thAn oru punniyavaan Yuvan thread-la vandhu thEvaiyE illAma ARR-a mention panni compare pannAru, appa naanga avar-a thitti thorathinOm.... :P

Apporam, inga sila pEr thiriyuraanunga...engada vandhu sandai-ya aarambikkalaam'nu, oru chance kedaicha pOthumE...aiyO aiyO... enga Yuvan-a attack panni bash pannalAm'nu....Odi vanthuduvaanunga....thirunthitteenga'nu nenaichEn, but neenga thiruntha matteengadi thirunthavE maatteenga....vaazhga vaLarga!

Grow up people, oruthar-a oruthar accept panna pazhagikOnga, oruthar-oda opinion-a accept panna pazhagikOnga, ungalukku pidikala endraalum, matra artists-a accept panni pazhagikOnga....naadu munnEridum! 8-)

21st February 2010, 07:26 PM
MakkaLE that was said completeltey in jest.

karthik/kumarappa, I sure have a meagre opinion about Yuvan singing (similarly about the pronunciation of Madhusree, Udit narayan, sugaveendhra singh etc.). But I didn't mean to be offensive at all. Or to demean your opinions. In fact this year in most of the awards I have tried to be a bit 'light' in the annoucements.

Don't take it too seriously.

sloshed
21st February 2010, 09:20 PM
Report me ?? why stop at that burn my effigies and tear down my posters.. this is become a bane for our society, nobody can express an opinion these days.

Virrajan,
I have abosloutely no complaints when you call him Music Icon, beocs I believe he earned it. But when you call him a Youth Icon, I personally believe that we are fooling ourselves. Why cant we set an example and lead/help others ?. Can you beleive it that these days people look to the web to seek an opinion on everything. Dont you think that we owe this much to somebody from a generation younger to us. Forget the media, You and I know better that this media is just a hogash in the name of unbiased reporting.
On a philosophical level, today's youth needs a role model, and their Icon is somebody who they can look up and get inspired. And thats why I came strong on the word Youth Icon, and I cant find any better at the moment than ARR. I dont have to go on explaning how much he means to this country at the moment.
Call Yuvan a Music Icon becos he soo fits that bill.
Just becos we all want to maintain perfect harmony in the forum, you cant brush down all the imperfections under a carpet.

Kumarrappa... what can I say ? as you said I will learn to to accpet your views as well!!

22nd February 2010, 10:20 AM
Report me ?? why stop at that burn my effigies and tear down my posters.. this is become a bane for our society, nobody can express an opinion these days.

Your effigies? :lol2:

I strongly disagree with your statement nobody can express an opinion these days

This is exactly where the clash started (not only now. During the argument we had during the release of TVP). You can express your opinion. But why would you want to interfere in others' opinion? Why would you pass sarcastic comments on others' opinion and this is exactly what you did during TVP discussion. Remember? Of forgot that?

I never get into anybody's personal opinion unless others make any allusions to my opinion or make any unwanted reference.

23rd February 2010, 03:46 PM
It aint over till the fat lady sings. :D
And so, we come to the end of Hub Awards 2010.

Lets see those who were knocked out first. Thaman, Vidhyasagar, Vijay Anthony each received 1% of the votes (probably from those who nominated?). G V Prakash with his Anandha Thandavam managed just 2% of the votes.

The formidable challenge was provided by Harris Jeyaraj (Ayan, Aadhavan) Ilaiyaraaja (Naan Kadavul) and Yuvan Shankaraja (Sarvam, etc).

Who will be the Music Director of the year?

23rd February 2010, 04:30 PM
ஹாரிஸ் ஜெயிக்கணும். I thing இளையராஜா ஜெயிப்பார். It's all in the game.

23rd February 2010, 04:49 PM
ஹாரிஸ் ஜெயிக்கணும். I thing இளையராஜா ஜெயிப்பார். It's all in the game.
Harris for ????

23rd February 2010, 05:00 PM
???? ரெண்டுத்துல எது சொன்னா உங்களுக்கு மாரடைப்பு கம்மியா வரும். :lol2:

23rd February 2010, 05:24 PM
???? ரெண்டுத்துல எது சொன்னா உங்களுக்கு மாரடைப்பு கம்மியா வரும். :lol2:

I am unable to recall a single song from either movie. Very anonymous and anodyne.
I can understand Vaaranam vs uLi - the stand you take there. But this is inexplicable!

AnAlu, ivLO Surya fandom Agadhu!

23rd February 2010, 06:51 PM
Actually I am just being polemical (அதுக்குள்ள ஒத்துக்க வச்சுட்டீங்களே). I didn't find anything great yet about NK songs - with the possible exception of pichchai paathiram. Operational word being yet.

vizhi moodi yOsiththaal - most hummable song of the year for me

23rd February 2010, 07:13 PM
Just refresh me - which of the two A*an-s that this song is from ? :-)

Hmm...bikshai paathiram is possibly the least of the album for me. Madhu B is too pleasant. As you can see, the thunderous Om Sivoham and the melancholic Kannil paarvai are the ones that got the nomination here - and are the fuelling agents for the album's popularity here. For me, even amma un piLLai was brilliant.

seri seri "vaaliba vayasu, oru ilaignan oru romantic song-ai kaiya pudichu izhukka dhAn seivaan adhellAm kandukkkapadahu" principle-la mannichu vuttudarEn :-)

23rd February 2010, 07:41 PM
அது பெரிய மனுஷனுக்கு அழகு. Atleast சிவோஹம் கொஞ்ச நாள் கழிச்சு பிடிக்கும்னு தோணுது (like அடடா அகங்கார கைகளில் - which I feel is a more powerful song). But கண்ணில் பார்வை :?

23rd February 2010, 11:19 PM

[html:5657dea107]
<div align="center">
<center>

<tr valign="top">
</tr>
<tr valign="top">
<td align="left">

</p>

</td>
<td align="center">

<font size=+3 color=green>Hub award for "Music Director of the Year 2009"</font>

</td>
</tr>

<tr valign="top">

<td align="left">
</td>
<td align="center">
<p align="center">

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_ZmRar3zwXQY/SPGsKm2a8SI/AAAAAAAAAEI/Cmp-0zOjRsM/s320/Ilayaraja-melodies.jpg

Ilayaraja
</font>

</p>
</td>
<td align="right">
</td>
</tr>
<tr valign="top">

</tr>
</table>
</center>
</div>

[/html:5657dea107]

It's on the expected lines, Ilayaraja got 39% of votes beating his son Yuvan Shankar Raja by a margin of 10%. Harris Jayaraj's Ayan and Adhavan didn't help him to reach the top and he had to contend with 23%

Ilayaraaja :clap: :clap:

23rd February 2010, 11:57 PM
Adhu! And arumayaana pic by the by

24th February 2010, 12:03 AM
:2thumbsup: