View Full Version : Sir Sachin Tendulkar 4

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14

28th March 2011, 01:13 PM
World Cup India Pakistan match: Win is the only thing

Virender Sehwag had once come up with this highly entertaining tale about his sledging with Shoaib Akhtar during an India-Pakistan match: “Shoaib was repeatedly bowling bouncers and I kept ducking. He’d walk up to me and taunt `show me your hook shot’.

After a lot of this sort of talk, I told him pointing out at Sachin, `that’s your father at the non-striker’s end. Ask him to show you the shot.’ Next over Shoaib bounced at Sachin and he hooked him for a six. I walked by Shoaib and remarked, “Beta beta hota hai, baap baap hota hai”.

http://www.dnaindia.com/sport/comment_world-cup-india-pakistan-match-win-is-the-only-thing_1524471

How true is Sehwag's story about Sachin (http://www.wellpitched.com/2011/03/how-true-is-sehwags-story-about-sachin.html)

The story goes something like this:

Sehwag was batting on a score close to 200... Shoaib Akhtar kept peppering him with bouncers and kept asking Sehwag to hook... Sehwag's response to Akhtar was "your daddy is batting at the other end, ask him and he will hook"... Sachin was batting at the other end... Shoaib bowled the bouncer to him... Sachin hooked him for 6... that is when Sehwag uttered those words

Which match was it?

Did it actually happen?

The one Sachin 6 off Shoaib that comes to mind is the one over point during the World Cup match in 2003.

When was this famous hook for 6?

A friend, Maryam Haroon, investigated this story further and here is what she found.

In test matches (http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/player/35263.html?class=1;opposition=7;template=results;t ype=batting;view=innings) against Pakistan, Sehwag has been close to a score of 200 on 4 occasions:

1. 309 in Multan, 2004 (http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/64081.html). Shoaib played the game, Sachin scored 194*, but his innings did not include any 6.

2. 173 in Mohali 2005 (http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/64125.html). Shoaib did not play.

3. 201 in Bangalore 2005 (http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/64127.html). Shoaib did not play.

4. 254 in Lahore 2006 (http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/232615.html). Sachin did not get to bat.

So the incident definitely did not take place in a test match.

So maybe it was an ODI?

Well Sehwag has never got to a score of close to 200 in an ODI against Pakistan, but he does have two centuries. The 108 in Kochi (http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/64938.html), 2005, when Sachin scored only 4; and the 119 in Karachi (http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/335351.html), 2008, a game that Sachin did not play.

So then, a made up story being told by Sehwag on national Television?

There doesn't seem to be much truth in it.

28th March 2011, 03:29 PM
Did Sehwag say I was batting on close to 200? I don't think so. Btw, this is the match (http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/64880.html?innings=1;view=commentary) Sehwag was talking about. Check the last ball of third over.

28th March 2011, 03:30 PM
Yes, thats right.

28th March 2011, 03:33 PM
http://www.zimbio.com/Cricket/articles/25HGlHF889Z/Sachin+Tendulkar+New+Ad+Campaign+Photoshoot

28th March 2011, 03:44 PM
Thanks for the link ab, Took some pics from there.

http://www1.pictures.zimbio.com/gi/Sachin+Tendulkar+Australia+v+India+2011+ICC+6bedzE aIgdBl.jpg

http://www3.pictures.zimbio.com/gi/Sachin+Tendulkar+Australia+v+India+2011+ICC+f1TWF1 rIQLTl.jpg

28th March 2011, 03:49 PM
LM, that was a Pakistani response to Sehwag. I just posted it here. I am not saying Sehwag was lying.

In general, it is quite pointless to logically analyse(like the Paki blogger did) anecdotes from memory because you can get mixed up with memories - while you'll know for certain an incident happened, you may not be able to say with certainty when exactly - whether it was on this occasion or that occasion.

28th March 2011, 04:04 PM
LM, that was a Pakistani response to Sehwag. I just posted it here. I am not saying Sehwag was lying.

In general, it is quite pointless to logically analyse(like the Paki blogger did) anecdotes from memory because you can get mixed up with memories - while you'll know for certain an incident happened, you may not be able to say with certainty when exactly - whether it was on this occasion or that occasion.

True, some Pakistani bloggers got their knickers in a twist by Sehwag's anecdote and even posted some of Shoaib's wickets :lol:

28th March 2011, 04:11 PM
http://www.webhush.com/wp-content/uploads/india-vs-pakistan-icc-t20-world-cup-2009-innaugral-match.jpg

28th March 2011, 04:18 PM
I'd be quite happy if Shoaib doesnt play on Wednes. When you play Pakistan, you want to have the guys who have done well recently playing. The dangerous ones are the ones that are currently being criticised, humiliated or laughed at.

29th March 2011, 02:22 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tNMy2qCVjbY

29th March 2011, 04:02 AM
Did Sehwag say I was batting on close to 200? I don't think so. Btw, this is the match (http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/64880.html?innings=1;view=commentary) Sehwag was talking about. Check the last ball of third over.

he talks about this incident even in Sahara sports awards or some award function.

29th March 2011, 05:08 AM
robelinda2 (22 minutes ago)

I will stop supporting Australia if Ponting is made to retire as a batsman, crazy. Drop him to number 4 or 5 or whatever, he's too good even at 50% of his ability.

LM, I thought only we guys did that :lol:

29th March 2011, 06:38 AM
Even I"ll stop supporting aus if Ponting is made to retire, AF :lol:

29th March 2011, 06:53 AM
Jeez, Plum You are obsessed with the strategy thing man. Consult a good doc after world cup :lol:

29th March 2011, 08:00 AM
robelinda2 (22 minutes ago)

I will stop supporting Australia if Ponting is made to retire as a batsman, crazy. Drop him to number 4 or 5 or whatever, he's too good even at 50% of his ability.

LM, I thought only we guys did that :lol:

Rob is a big fan of Ponting, AF. Didn't you see the title of his recent vids, where he is trying to wind up Indians (because they were abusing Ponting) :lol:

29th March 2011, 08:19 AM
Yeah he has been doing that now. I hope he doesn't lose his channel cos of too many complaints.

29th March 2011, 02:26 PM
//got from forward email //

A must read for all Cricket Lovers and especially those who are fans of Sachin…………

“Nothing bad can happen to us if we’re on a plane in India with Sachin Tendulkar on it.”
- Hashim Amla, the South African batsman, reassures himself as he boards a flight.
“Sometimes you get so engrossed in watching batsmen like Rahul Dravid and Sachin Tendulkar that you lose focus on your job.”
- Yaseer Hameed in pakistani newspaper.
“To Sachin, the man we all want to be”
- Andrew Symonds wrote on an aussie t-shirt he autographed specially for Sachin.

“Beneath the helmet, under that unruly curly hair, inside the cranium, there is something we don’t know, something beyond scientific measure. Something that allows him to soar, to roam a territory of sport that, forget us, even those who are gifted enough to play alongside him cannot even fathom. When he goes out to bat, people switch on their TV sets and switch off their lives.”
- BBC on Sachin
“Tuzhe pata hai tune kiska catch chhoda hai?”
- Wasim Akram to Abdul Razzaq when the latter dropped Sachin’s catch in 2003 WC.

Sachin is a genius. I’m a mere mortal.
- Brian Charles Lara
“We did not lose to a team called India…we lost to a man called Sachin.”
- Mark Taylor, during the test match in Chennai (1997)
“The more I see of him the more confused I’m getting to which is his best knock.”
- M. L. Jaisimha
“The joy he brings to the millions of his countrymen, the grace with which he handles all the adulation and the expectations and his innate humility – all make for a one-in-a-billion individual,”
- Glen McGrath

“I can be hundred per cent sure that Sachin will not play for a minute longer when he is not enjoying himself. He is still so eager to go out there and play. He will play as long as he feels he can play,”
- Anjali Tendulkar
Question: Who do you think as most important celebrity ?
Shah Rukh Khan: There was a big party where stars from bollywood and cricket were invited. Suddenly, there was a big noise, all wanted to see approaching Amitabh Bachhan. Then Sachin entered the hall and Amitabh was leading the queue to get a grab of the GENIUS!!
- Shah Rukh Khan in an interview.
“India me aap PrimeMinister ko ek Baar Katghare me khada kar sakte hain..Par Sachin Tendulkar par Ungli nahi utha Sakte.. “
- Navjot Singh Sidhu on TV
He can play that leg glance with a walking stick also.
- Waqar Younis
‘I Will See God When I Die But Till Then I Will See Sachin’
- A banner in Sharjah
On a train from Shimla to Delhi, there was a halt in one of the stations. The train stopped by for few minutes as usual. Sachin was nearing century, batting on 98. The passengers, railway officials, everyone on the train waited for Sachin to complete the century. This Genius can stop time in India!!
- Peter Roebuck – Aussie journalist
“Sachin cannot cheat. He is to cricket what (Mahatma) Gandhiji was to politics. It’s clear discrimination. “
- NKP Salve, former Union Minister when Sachin was accused of ball tempering
There are 2 kind of batsmen in the world. One Sachin Tendulkar. Two all the others.
- Andy Flower
“I have seen god, he bats at no.4 for India”
- Mathew Hayden
“Commit all your sins when Sachin is batting. They will go unnoticed coz even the GOD is watching”
- A hoarding in England
NOW THIS ONE IS PROBABLY THE BEST AND MOST CUTEST OF THE LOT
“Even my father’s name is Sachin Tendulkar.”
- Tendulkar’s daughter, Sara, tells her class her father’s name after the teacher informs them of a restaurant of the same name in Mumbai.

29th March 2011, 02:30 PM
“Even my father’s name is Sachin Tendulkar.”
- Tendulkar’s daughter, Sara, tells her class her father’s name after the teacher informs them of a restaurant of the same name in Mumbai.
:lol: Nice Nice Nice

29th March 2011, 02:32 PM
plum, help by translating.

AFRIDI- Hum Sachin ko kisi haal me century nai banana denge.
SHOAIB- Magar hum use rokenge kaise,Wo to Gajab ki form mein hai ??.
AFRIDI-Hum under 100 All Out ho jayenge :D :P

29th March 2011, 02:37 PM
Afridi: We will not allow Sachin to score a hundred at any cost
Shoaib: Then how do we stop h? He is in terrific form
Afridi: We will be dismissed for an under 100 score.

29th March 2011, 11:47 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zwmzX7cJzJo&feature=feedf

Superb montage of 100's. Captivating bg theme. Commendable compilation.

30th March 2011, 11:42 AM
http://sports.espn.go.com/espn/eticket/story?page=110329/Cricket

30th March 2011, 11:08 PM
Tendulkar MOM in 1992, 2003 and in 2011 against Pakistan in WC.

30th March 2011, 11:12 PM

:cool2: :2thumbsup:

30th March 2011, 11:46 PM
http://sports.espn.go.com/espn/eticket/story?page=110329%2FCricket

:D :D :D :)

31st March 2011, 12:03 AM
^^^ Already posted by Ajay. It's an awesome read :clap:

31st March 2011, 12:05 AM
Oh nvm :oops: But yeah AMAZING read :)

Puliyan_Biryani
31st March 2011, 12:09 AM

Thalai :notworthy:.

PS: So 50th ODI hundred is off :-(. yaarum adikka vandhuraadheenga :oops:.

31st March 2011, 12:49 AM
http://p.imgci.com/db/PICTURES/CMS/130700/130798.jpg

31st March 2011, 03:04 AM
Don't tell me he's going to retire RIGT after the world cup? :cry2:

31st March 2011, 06:35 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CP5j4T-86zg&feature=channel_video_title

Very rare video. :clap:

31st March 2011, 07:57 AM

He will play tests till Aus tour 8-)

31st March 2011, 09:22 AM
Aama ennamo ithanai naal aadittu irundha ella matchayum paatha madhiri :twisted:. Naansenss.

On a serious Note : Expect a big announcement on Saturday 8-).

31st March 2011, 10:34 AM
puLI, apdi ellAm escape Aga mudiyAdhu. 4 centuriesnu predict paNNInga. Already, adhu poiyyA pOchu. Finalslaiyum EdhAvadhu asambAvidham nadandhudhunnA, I will be the first to incite an excitable crowd against you :-)

31st March 2011, 10:38 AM
LM, That australian tour is lip-smacking no? Tendulkar vs Ponting - for perhaps the last time in international arena. Ponting's so far shaded most of their 1-1 encounters in Australia and in World Cups. Even this QF had Ponting emerging as the better batsman of the day.

I am kind of disappointed about touring Australia this year. We should have gone the year after we last went. We really deserved to be the ones to dethrone Aussie in australia instead of Saffers. And what's worse, if that didnt materialise we should have gone last year instead of England, when aussies were in disarray.

Instead, we are going to tour australia when they have a new captain and would have rebuilt the side by the end of this year. And Ricky with a Sachinesque revival. Scary!
And Eng/Aus idiots will keep throwing "What is your record in Aus" against us. It's all very unfair.

31st March 2011, 10:51 AM

We have a lot of time before that tour. Honestly, I don't see Australia rebuilding under the captaincy of Clarke.

31st March 2011, 10:59 AM
What a stage waiting for the master!!! Go Sachin, go..

31st March 2011, 01:22 PM
http://p.imgci.com/db/PICTURES/CMS/130800/130802.jpg

"pattampoochi da en sattaila ottikichu"

31st March 2011, 01:23 PM
This year's biggest test will be to win/draw a series in England.

LM, That australian tour is lip-smacking no? Tendulkar vs Ponting - for perhaps the last time in international arena. Ponting's so far shaded most of their 1-1 encounters in Australia and in World Cups. Even this QF had Ponting emerging as the better batsman of the day.

I am kind of disappointed about touring Australia this year. We should have gone the year after we last went. We really deserved to be the ones to dethrone Aussie in australia instead of Saffers. And what's worse, if that didnt materialise we should have gone last year instead of England, when aussies were in disarray.

Instead, we are going to tour australia when they have a new captain and would have rebuilt the side by the end of this year. And Ricky with a Sachinesque revival. Scary!
And Eng/Aus idiots will keep throwing "What is your record in Aus" against us. It's all very unfair.

31st March 2011, 01:57 PM
Do we have Windies tour before that? (After IPL)

31st March 2011, 02:16 PM
Yeah i believe so.

31st March 2011, 02:36 PM
Honestly, I don't see Australia rebuilding under the captaincy of Clarke.:exactly: Australia captain'a irukka ivanukku endha thaguthiyum enakku thenpadala...

31st March 2011, 02:41 PM
enna aal'aalukku sachin odi retirement patthi pesittu irukkeenga?
its not time yet for him... evlo vena pandhayam katraen... sachin is not gonna give any announcement immediately after this world cup...
he was playing the odi for his passion to the game, not for a silly world cup... idukkaga dhaan itthana naal irukkarnu solli neengalae avara kevalap'padutthadheenga...
idhukku mela yarachum retirement patthi pesinaa avangala naan tea kudikka veppen. mind it...:evil:

31st March 2011, 02:45 PM
:exactly: Australia captain'a irukka ivanukku endha thaguthiyum enakku thenpadala...

Yes.. He doesnt even sledge

31st March 2011, 02:47 PM
But Clarke will have the benefit of having a world class, dominating batsman in his line-up something which Ricky didnt have, mainly because the pressure weighed down his own form. Now Clarke has Ricky. That will win many a match for him. Like Dhoni has Sachin.

Anyway, I agree England tour will be a huge milestone. It will tell us if our test side has really made strides

31st March 2011, 02:48 PM
Softie, idhukku mEla ODI veLayAdi sAdhikka enna irukku?
I think it is going to be Tests for passion, IPL for fun.

31st March 2011, 02:54 PM
Softie, idhukku mEla ODI veLayAdi sAdhikka enna irukku?
I think it is going to be Tests for passion, IPL for fun.

naama ellaarumae avar idha saadhikkanum, adha saadhichaa podhum, adhukkaga velayadanum'nu dhaan yosikirom...
avaroda personal mindset patthi yarum yosikradhilla... naan solradhu, avar saadhanaigalukkaga mattum velayaadala...

din u note, that your statement, 'idhukku mEla ODI veLayAdi sAdhikka enna irukku?', indirectly implies that sachin plays only for records/sadhanais.?

indha statementa oorukkullayo, cricinfo'layo, facebook'layo evanachum sonna naama kondhalikkirom, aana adhaye dhaan naama vera vidhamaa solrom.

31st March 2011, 03:17 PM
Softie, not like that. As he gets older, my wish is to prolong his Test career. I dont think ODIs are significant enough to have Sachin playing them still. adhAN sonnEn
For Passion - Tests
For Fun - IPL.

idhukku mEla udambai varuththikka vENAm.

31st March 2011, 03:20 PM
I would still love to see him in ODIs. may be, only for important tours.. enakkennavo test match'a vida ODI'than avar continee pannanum thonuthu (if at ALL he is deciding something)

31st March 2011, 03:23 PM
nIr summA irum. Test matchulErundhu RetirementAvadhu?

31st March 2011, 03:34 PM
He can play 2 more years in both the formats. He is fit enough to do that and he runs faster than many fielders in the Indian side.

31st March 2011, 03:44 PM
http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/195895_182820178430363_100001071457426_456912_2591 744_n.jpg

31st March 2011, 03:52 PM
I would still love to see him in ODIs. may be, only for important tours.. enakkennavo test match'a vida ODI'than avar continee pannanum thonuthu (if at ALL he is deciding something)

thats not poss... apdi oru sila tourku mattum vandhaa... thevai illaama team combination odhaikkum... oru settled batsman'a ukkara vekka vendi varum.... thevai illaama prachinai....

plum, i understand why u say whats good for him... my point is, its his decision to choose which and when to play. adha avarkitaye vitruvom.

31st March 2011, 04:53 PM
For Sachin fans …

Sangakkara:- Praying to god "Lord help us 2 beat India.

God replied, "Sorry I can not. I'm the opening batsman of India.

Yes he is none other than SACHIN TENDULKAR.

31st March 2011, 04:57 PM
SS, adhukuenna, ungaL vENdugOLai ERRu avar decisionukkE vuttudaREn. nInga kaNdi request paNNalainA, ennOda influence use paNNI avarai nAn sonnA mAdhiri decision edukka vechuruppEn :-)

31st March 2011, 05:00 PM
SS, adhukuenna, ungaL vENdugOLai ERRu avar decisionukkE vuttudaREn. nInga kaNdi request paNNalainA, ennOda influence use paNNI avarai nAn sonnA mAdhiri decision edukka vechuruppEn :-)

senjaalum seiveenga..
unga power dhaan sports thread'la ellaarukkum theriyumae...
aana idhuvum avar romba naal odi velaadanum'nu podra chatterjee'ya irukkumo'nu dhaan kolappam. :)

1st April 2011, 03:26 AM
Back fire aana therium. Guys don't post such ludicrous things at-least for the next couple of days.

For Sachin fans …

Sangakkara:- Praying to god "Lord help us 2 beat India.

God replied, "Sorry I can not. I'm the opening batsman of India.

Yes he is none other than SACHIN TENDULKAR.

1st April 2011, 03:29 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bSWCH09A6bg

Best of Sachin Tendulkar World Cup 2011

cinema
1st April 2011, 03:52 AM
I don't want to dream about Tendulkar hitting the century and winning the world cup. I only care about winning the world cup and decent performance of Tendulkar. How else we can pay-back to this person who considers playing India as a blessing even after his popularity towered over the popularity of the team itself.

1st April 2011, 07:35 AM
18,093 ++.....

18, 008 ......

17,95 three.

47 for 18 Grand.

oNNU7,815.

17777*(Catchy Number) and counting.

18 grand seekiram adicha getha irukkum.

1st April 2011, 05:10 PM
http://p.imgci.com/db/PICTURES/CMS/130800/130875.jpg

1st April 2011, 05:30 PM
Ind vs SL: Sachin will be at his best: Dhoni

MUMBAI: Indian skipper MS Dhoni on Friday said that batting maestro Sachin Tendulkar would not have an anxious night ahead of World Cup final at his home ground at the Wankhede Stadium, although he is just one short of his century of centuries in international cricket.

"Ever since he made his debut in 1989, for last 21 years the whole of India has been expecting him to score runs. I don't think it's anything new," Dhoni said.

"He's achieved a lot and does not need to do anything more. He will have a good night sleep, turn up on the field and be at his best," he added.

Tendulkar, who has 51 Test tons and 48 ODI hundreds, scored two brilliant centuries against England and South Africa in the league stage of the tournament but the magical third ton in the Cup to reach the memorable landmark has eluded him till the semifinal when he made 85 against Pakistan at Mohali.

"As I always say it's not about the result, you can't control the result. What you can control is how you are preparing and if you are preparing well and if it's your day you can get big runs and make your team win. No point thinking about what milestone you are supposed to achieve," said Dhoni.

"Being the kind of individual he is, he always thinks of going on to the field and give his best. It's his love and passion for cricket. Every time he turns up for practice or a game he's 100 per cent there.

"He gets there with a purpose on mind. And till such time it does not get resolved he does not leave the field. With the talent he has got more often than not he gets it rectified within two hours," the skipper added.

Further praising the legendary batsman, Dhoni said Tendulkar's attitude has not changed for the last 21 years.

"He's an amazing person to have. His attitude has not changed for 21 years. Most people would have lost interest. With Sachin, God has made him to play cricket and he's been doing it for the past 21 years and will continue to do for a few more years to come," he concluded.

1st April 2011, 06:11 PM
avar dhayavu senju summa udungappa... eppoppaaru nayyi nayyi'nu nondikkittae... :evil:
sarakkukku side dish patthalena sachin'a thottukuttu gulp'uvaanga pola...

adhenna eppo paatthaalum indha dhonir preparation preparation'nu sollitu irukkaar...
ischool padikkrappo annannakki paadattha annannakke padichu vekkira first bench pazhamo?

cinema
2nd April 2011, 06:52 AM
tendulkar man or myth?
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/cricket/other_international/india/9443180.stm

2nd April 2011, 11:14 PM
Virat Kohli: "This goes out to all the people of India. THis is my first world cup; I can't ask for more. Tendulkar has carried the burden of nation for 21 years; It was time we carried him. Chak de India!"

2nd April 2011, 11:36 PM
inime sachin solli kaatta enna irukku? :bow:

2nd April 2011, 11:43 PM
Aus Test series win. - This one will happen this year.

SA Test series win - Although we drew there.

satissh_r
2nd April 2011, 11:51 PM
Thanks god for giving what your son most deserved :D More than happy to see Sachin overwhelmed by everything that happened today :D :notworthy:

Puliyan_Biryani
2nd April 2011, 11:55 PM
It was worth it to see Thalai so happy :D.

3rd April 2011, 12:00 AM
Awesome! :bow:

Kohli's statement was laudable. That statement came as a swift reply when asked about carrying Sachin on his shoulder! Superb statement! So true :clap:

Love you sachin! You deserve this honour! :bow:

3rd April 2011, 12:32 AM
THE image of the WC for me. Posted by 100,000+ FB users already :lol:

http://www.espncricinfo.com/db/PICTURES/CMS/131000/131000.jpg

3rd April 2011, 12:34 AM
One more:

http://www.espncricinfo.com/db/PICTURES/CMS/131000/131011.jpg

3rd April 2011, 12:56 AM
:notworthy: :notworthy: Man, I cried seeing him so happy :oops2:

3rd April 2011, 01:15 AM
http://drop.ndtv.com/albums/SPORTS/worldcupfinalwin/88.jpg

3rd April 2011, 01:15 AM
http://drop.ndtv.com/albums/SPORTS/worldcupfinalwin/89.jpg

3rd April 2011, 01:32 AM
http://p.imgci.com/db/PICTURES/CMS/131000/131020.jpg

3rd April 2011, 01:42 AM
http://p.imgci.com/db/PICTURES/CMS/130900/130998.jpg

V_S
3rd April 2011, 01:50 AM
Wow! great pictures!! Finally seeing the World Cup in Sachin's hand, dream come true moment both for him and for the country!! Can't be more happier!!:cheer::cheer::cheer:

3rd April 2011, 04:33 AM
Tendulkar from the last 4 years (http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/player/35320.html?class=1;spanmin1=02+apr+2007;spanval1=s pan;template=results;type=batting;view=match)

Tests:

Matches : 42
Inns : 73
N.O : 10
Runs : 4024
High Score : 214
Average : 63.87
Ball Faced : 7320
S/R : 54.97
100's : 16 :bow:
50's : 16
Ducks : 1
4's : 463
6's : 23

ODI's:

Matches : 69
Inns :68
N.O : 4
Runs : 3264
High Score : 200*
Average : 51.00
Ball Faced : 3663
S/R : 89.10
100's : 7
50's : 18
Ducks : 2
4's : 399
6's : 31

3rd April 2011, 05:43 AM
http://p.imgci.com/db/PICTURES/CMS/131000/131016.jpg

3rd April 2011, 07:35 AM
Pasanga thOLukku mEla vaLarndhuttAnga :shock:.
IppO dhAn dhamthoondu pAppAvA pArthA mAdhiri irukku
Great moments yesterday.
IrundhAlum, oru century adichirukkalAm - I am not getting a full satisfaction. Sari idhukku compensationA neraiya edhirpArkarEn Mr destiny.

3rd April 2011, 09:25 AM
Just 1 more thing left out - 300 in Tests

3rd April 2011, 09:43 AM
Sathya, nAn en vAiyAla solla vENAmnu sollalai. nInga sollittInga :lol:.
pArkalAm - 300 illAttAlum paravA illai. A Laxman like 281 and compensation for that 136, 120 all out etc. EdhAvadhu seiyungappA. Kalyasi, you owe us this man. Mandhiram maayamlAm correctA paNNanum purinjudha? :)

3rd April 2011, 09:48 AM
Also, a series win at OZ, this year we are doing it :yes: . If Zak and one more seamer stays fit or if Ishant come back to Punter bunnying form, we can win.

3rd April 2011, 10:45 AM
Seriously?

300?.

Just 1 more thing left out - 300 in Tests

3rd April 2011, 10:48 AM
Why not Feddy?

3rd April 2011, 10:50 AM
Not worth the hype-nga. Seriously. I mean if the occasion calls for it then it's okay. I mean but not worth pursuing as a goal.

3rd April 2011, 10:51 AM
mmm, adhuvum saridhAn. Who knows? out of the blue 200 in ODI mAdhiri nadandhA sandhOsham :) most important is series win in OZ. Lets see

3rd April 2011, 11:06 AM
http://p.imgci.com/db/PICTURES/CMS/130900/130935.jpg

3rd April 2011, 12:36 PM
http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/207744_10150151739879323_610954322_6269607_469933_ n.jpg

3rd April 2011, 01:01 PM
Sachin (with or without this achievement) comfortably ranks alongside likes of Michael Jordan and Pele?! Only Maradona ranks higher IMO.

3rd April 2011, 01:34 PM
Yuvraj reveals his someone special (http://sports.ndtv.com/world-cup-2011/news/item/171550-yuvraj-reveals-his-someone-special-sachin-tendulkar)

http://sports.ndtv.com/images/stories/yuvi-sachin.jpg

After playing a major role in India's World Cup title triumph, a feat that fetched him the man of the tournament award, swashbuckling left-handed batsman Yuvraj Singh revealed on Saturday that he wanted to win cricket's most coveted title for senior teammate Sachin Tendulkar.

"Very sorry to disappoint you, guys. It was not for my girlfriend but for Sachin Tendulkar," he said at the packed post-final media conference with skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni sitting by his side.

Yuvraj had said after guiding the team to a great victory over defending champions Australia at Ahmedabad in the quarter finals that he wanted to win the trophy for a "special person" and added the identity of the person would be revealed by him after the final.

Yuvraj specially thanked former India captain Sourav Ganguly and Dhoni for keeping faith in him when he was going through tough times.

"When I started my career, Sourav was the captain and he supported me a lot. When I went through ups and downs Mahi (Dhoni) supported me. Mahi has been a great captain. Whatever he touches turns into gold. Sourav and MS have been very helpful for my career."

"Last year, there were too many injuries, form was not great. I was banking on Ranji Trophy games. I got back to form at the right time," said the 29-year-old Chandigarh-born cricketer who scored 369 runs in nine matches and also picked up 15 wickets to display his all-round prowess in the tournament.

Yuvraj said he was not surprised by criticism when things did not go well.

"Criticism is part and parcel of the game. If you don't do much, the criticism comes to you. Now that we have won there won't be any criticism," he said.

Puliyan_Biryani
3rd April 2011, 01:35 PM
Not worth the hype-nga. Seriously. I mean if the occasion calls for it then it's okay. I mean but not worth pursuing as a goal.
+1. enakkum indha 300-laam overhyped feeling-dhaan.

My personal wish is a 100 in Lord's. It kind of rankles me every time being told by the tour operator pointing at the honours board that Sachin doesn't have one and Agarkar has one. Lara too doesn't have one, so it is OK I guess.

3rd April 2011, 01:42 PM
Great pic. thanks lm. :)

http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/207744_10150151739879323_610954322_6269607_469933_ n.jpg

3rd April 2011, 01:55 PM
Sachin - first player to score 11000+ runs for winning cause in ODI :D

3rd April 2011, 02:30 PM
http://drop.ndtv.com/albums/SPORTS/worldcupfinalwin/113.jpg

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_7PXLBnaGl14/TZg7pGPYzHI/AAAAAAAAAb8/4_qXsGqgtFg/s400/195909_10150146525665683_290129270682_6994517_6123 899_n.jpg

Sachin Tendulkar walked out of the changing room and gestured to Sudhir Gautam to come up. Gautam is the thin, pale man with a shaven head and body covered in the Indian tri-colour. He is the man you would have seen recently with a miniature replica of the World Cup hanging atop his head. For at least half a decade now, Gautam has been Tendulkar's biggest fan, waving the Indian flag and blowing his conch shell at every venue Tendulkar plays. On Saturday, Tendulkar decided to repay Gautam for his devotion.

No sooner had he realised that Tendulkar was calling, than Gautam jumped the electronic advertising hoarding and then skipped up the 30-odd stairs on to the corridor of the Indian changing room. All through his short journey he screamed in delight. Tendulkar shook hands with him, then embraced him and finally asked one of his teammates to get the World Cup trophy. Zaheer Khan brought the cup outside with utmost care and held it tight. Gautam virtually snatched it out of the hands of the tournament's joint-highest wicket-taker. But Zaheer held on to the crown still. Eventually Gautam lifted the Cup with both hands as Zaheer let go. As soon as Gautam lifted the Cup and screamed "Indiaa", Tendulkar could not help but smile. He even clapped and was joined in appreciation by a few of his teammates. The sweat on Tendulkar's face glistened under the floodlights, enhancing his joy of winning the World Cup .
_______________________________________________-

Amazing gesture by Sachin :notworthy: Sudhir deserves it for his unrelented support.

Proud to be your fan, Sachin 8-)

3rd April 2011, 02:55 PM
http://p.imgci.com/db/PICTURES/CMS/131000/131026.jpg

3rd April 2011, 05:42 PM
Sathya, 11000 sari. Does anyone else even have x000?

3rd April 2011, 05:58 PM
Sathya, 11000 sari. Does anyone else even have x000?
Ponting is the only other member of 10000 plus runs in ODI for winning cause

3rd April 2011, 06:25 PM
Oh thalaivar Ricky irukkArla! maRandhuttEn

3rd April 2011, 10:31 PM
http://i53.tinypic.com/2vcetex.jpg

3rd April 2011, 10:34 PM
http://i53.tinypic.com/21jspac.jpg

3rd April 2011, 10:44 PM
poNNu amma maadhiri paiyyan appa maadhiri :D

3rd April 2011, 10:48 PM
poNNu amma maadhiri paiyyan appa maadhiri :D

.....appa kozhandhai maadhiri... :D

3rd April 2011, 10:50 PM
.....appa kozhandhai maadhiri... :D
dheiva kozhandhai! I had tears in my eyes after many years! enakku kozhandhai porakkumbOdhu kooda ivLo sandhOshappadala! Thalaivar cup thookkinadhu nAnE thookkina maadhiri irundhudhu : pullarips: Thanks Dhoni and Team!

3rd April 2011, 11:05 PM
dheiva kozhandhai! I had tears in my eyes after many years! enakku kozhandhai porakkumbOdhu kooda ivLo sandhOshappadala! Thalaivar cup thookkinadhu nAnE thookkina maadhiri irundhudhu : pullarips: Thanks Dhoni and Team!

yes it is...
nite moonu mani varai oru club vidaama, oru road vidaama aattam...
nethu full namma sponsor... innakki elundhu patthappo dhaan realize pannen... indha madhiri situationla purse'a vootla vechuttu poidanumnu... total damage :D
but indha sandhosatthukku evlo vena kotti kodukkalaam...

3rd April 2011, 11:42 PM
http://p.imgci.com/db/PICTURES/CMS/131000/131069.jpg

Fantastic pic 8-)

4th April 2011, 01:04 AM
Similar to Roger kissing his French crown in front of Eiffel Tower.

8-)

4th April 2011, 01:26 AM
Similar to Roger kissing his French crown in front of Eiffel Tower.

8-)

if cricket was an individuals sport instead of team sport,
sachin would have kissed such trophies atleast a 100 times in front of each and every tower in the world...

4th April 2011, 10:01 AM
http://p.imgci.com/db/PICTURES/CMS/131000/131026.jpgthis pic says it all..look at the happiness in Tendulkar's face..Sachin celebration is also one of the main reason why i wanted India to win..

4th April 2011, 12:02 PM
Kid, mara donnA paulavA? eva ava? putboll figures evanumE Sach kitta nerunga mudiyAdhu hakkAng

4th April 2011, 12:10 PM
The statement is Void, Plum.

4th April 2011, 12:12 PM
The other day Dean Jones compared Sachin to Jack Nicklaus. :lol2:

4th April 2011, 01:50 PM
Emotional Sachin says Dhoni the best captain he's played under

http://www.rediff.com/cricket/report...r/20110404.htm

Master Blaster Sachin Tendulkar [ Images ] was at his emotional best while talking to the media on Monday.

After all, his most cherished dream had been fulfilled after 22 long years.

"Winning the World Cup was my biggest dream," he reiterated, adding, "I was only 10 when we won the World Cup in 1983.

"And my dream has got fulfilled now. It doesn't get better than winning it in Mumbai [ Images ].

"I became extremely emotional, which was rare. The tears in my eyes were happy ones."

Tendulkar also took the opportunity to express his gratitude towards his team.

"I was touched when the players said they won it for me," he admitted, adding, "It was because of a collective effort and responsibility that we won the Cup.

"We had actually to convince ourselves that we won the Cup."

Asked what worked for Team India [ Images ] in the tournament, Tendulkar was categorical.

"We peaked at the right time and that was important," he said.

The Master Blaster was also all praise for captain MS Dhoni [ Images ].

"Of all the captain I have played under, he's certainly the best," admitted Tendular , before proceeding to elaborate on his point.

"The maturity and alertness he showed was tremendous," explained Tendulkar, adding, "He reads the situation well and works accordingly.

"He understands the situation and doesn't show frustration. And that's good for any captain."

The soon-to-be (on April 24) 38-year-old, though, avoided questions pertaining to his retirement.

4th April 2011, 01:56 PM
Of all the captain I have played under, he's certainly the best," admitted Tendular , before proceeding to elaborate on his point
Sealed and stamped. No more arguments/debates/fights :-)

4th April 2011, 07:10 PM
http://p.imgci.com/db/PICTURES/CMS/131000/131068.jpg

5th April 2011, 12:54 AM
One must thank God for everything he's given us.
That day in March 99 at chepauk is still one of the happiest days in my life (and saddest too,along with the dark April 2)
Sachin Tendulkar :notworthy:

5th April 2011, 01:07 AM
That day in March 99 at chepauk is still one of the happiest days in my life (and saddest too,along with the dark April 2)
[typing like usha shankar]
enna idhu Burger King?...
idhu dhaan vetriyil tholviyaa?
in that case I want more of this pa..
ok.....
[/typing like usha shankar]

5th April 2011, 02:12 AM

bala :lol: cheers!

5th April 2011, 04:53 AM
No parting with goodies this time, says Sachin Tendulkar

G. Viswanath

‘Dhoni is the best captain I have played under'

Mumbai: Over 21 years Sachin Tendulkar has given away his cricket kit — shirts, caps, pads, trousers, bat, gloves etc — for charity. But there are certain things he has decided to keep for life after winning his first World Cup; most of it is the cricket kit he carried for the final to the Wankhede Stadium on April 2.

“I will keep the shirts that I had worn during the final. I will definitely retain them. I am also going to keep the champagne bottle we opened immediately after we held the World Cup.

“The bottle I opened has been signed by the entire team. I am definitely going to retain that bottle. Then the bat and other things; they are special,'' Tendulkar told The Hindu.

What was he contemplating on his way back to the dressing room dismissed by Lasith Malinga? “Nothing. I was not contemplating anything. We had decided that we would try our best and not worry about the outcome; the result would come at the end of the game.

“So why worry about it at the beginning of the innings. Our intention was to focus on the process. We wanted to take small steps at a time.”

Play your game

What did he tell Virat Kohli? “While crossing Virat (Kohli) I just told him to play for 50 overs and we will win and also that he need not try anything extra.”

Comparing the 2003 final at Johannesburg and this one, he said, “The target then was 359 and this time 275. Here we knew that if we played for 50 overs we were going to win. I felt that the kind of batting order we had would take us through.”

Responding to the four changes made by Sri Lanka he said: “Honestly, I am not aware of what made them to make changes and I would not like to comment on their team selection. For us we were playing Sri Lanka.

“The changes made by Sri Lanka were not on our minds, we were just keen on doing our job. Of course there was some discussion on what could be their playing XI. We were not thinking whether they had picked the right combination.”

Did he dream of playing and winning the World Cup final at the Wankhede Stadium?

“That was my dream after we lost in 2007. I took up that challenge saying that the next World Cup final is in Mumbai and this is where I would want the trophy. So it was a challenge and I started working towards that.”

PTI reports

Of the six captains he has played under in a career spanning 21 years Tendulkar rated Mahendra Singh Dhoni as the best for his sharp mind and calm demeanour.

“He (Dhoni) is the best captain I have played under. He is very sharp and always alert. He reads the situation well and is open to sharing ideas. He always has discussions with bowlers, batsmen and senior players separately,” said Tendulkar.

“Another good thing is he is always calm and never shows his frustration. These are some of the qualities that have made him such a good captain. He is a fantastic captain,” he added.

Asked about outgoing India coach Gary Kirsten, Tendulkar said he wanted the South African to continue. “Personally I want Gary to continue, but I understand he has got commitments and he must have thought about this before the tournament. I respect his decision,” he said.

“It has been a pleasure to work with him, he worked as hard as the players, he is like a bowling machine, bowling 200-300 balls to the batsmen. It has always been a fabulous experience to rub shoulders with him, we will miss him,” he added.

Tendulkar feels the team peaked at the right time in the knockout stage after playing some close matches in the league stages of the tournament.

“In the knockout stage we peaked at the right time, it was most important, we knew either the batting was clicking or bowling or fielding but everything was not clicking together. But in the last three games, everybody contributed, right from seniors to juniors in the team. Results no one can guarantee, but efforts can be,” he said.

Asked about the lap on the shoulders of his teammates after winning the World Cup, Tendulkar said it was a pleasant surprise and thanked his colleagues for the gesture. “I became extremely emotional and those were tears of joy.

“It has never happened in my life. It was truly an amazing experience to do the lap. I was not expecting that and I was taken by surprise.

“I want to thank all my teammates for that gesture. What a way to end the World Cup. It was an overwhelming experience,” he said.

To a question as to how the team prepared for the World Cup, Tendulkar said the real preparation started after the South Africa series and the Bangalore camp helped the team to gel well.

“Preparation started some time ago but the real preparation was after the South Africa series when we spent 50-55 days together in the Bangalore camp, that really helped us,” he said.

http://www.hindu.com/2011/04/05/stories/2011040553902100.htm

5th April 2011, 09:51 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MbJquO_C_70&feature=relmfu

Yuvraj Singh: Wanted to win for Sachin

5th April 2011, 10:21 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wt3udFWPfgo

5th April 2011, 12:47 PM

It's sinking in now Bala. Some things aren't meant to be. Accept and move on...veRa enna seyya.

5th April 2011, 01:51 PM
http://ibnlive.in.com/news/iaf-announces-they-will-fly-dhoni-in-a-su30-mki/148257-3.htmlIAF to fly MS Dhoni in a Su-30 MKI

New Delhi: The chief of Indian Air Force PV Naik on Tuesday stated that he will seek special permission from the government so that India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni and legendary batsman Sachin Tendulkar can experience a flight of Su-30MKI- the best fighter plane of IAF.

"Sachin Tendulkar is already our Honorary Group Captain. Once both Sachin and Dhoni are free from their cricketing engagements, I will ensure that they get to fly Su-30MKI. They have done our country proud and it will be an honour for us," Naik told on Tuesday.

ACM Naik informed that as of now there are no plans of awarding any honorary post to the Indian captain like Tendulkar.

Dhoni who was accompanied by his wife Sakshi was there at the Air Force chief's residence for over an hour as he interacted with senior officers.

The meeting with ACM Naik was organised by former Indian team manager Wing Commander M Baladitya.

ACM Naik presented Dhoni with a plaque on behalf of the Indian Air Force.

The skipper and his wife were at ease as they interacted and answered various cricketing queries.

When the wives of the senior officers congratulated the couple, Sakshi said,"You all supported the team. Congratulate yourselves."

Someone asked about his bald look, the skipper smiled and said,"I thought World Cup is over so let's just get it off."

Dhoni was seen asking ACM Naik, a veteran fighter pilot about his flying experience. "I used to fly MiG-21, MiG-23 during my days."

He patiently answered all the cricketing queries although it was evident that he would now like a few days away from cricket.

"IPL will be very hectic," he admitted

5th April 2011, 02:58 PM
Dhoni is a leader by example, says Kirsten

Heaping praises on India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni, the outgoing national team coach Gary Kirsten today said that the skipper not only leads by example and puts in maximum effort on the field but also feels it the most when the team loses.

"Dhoni is a leader by example. I have never seen a player give as much effort to every game. He leads by example. He is the 100 per cent man. I've never seen him lose his temper. He loves taking responsibility and when the team loses, no one feels it more than him," said Kirsten.

"He is a great leader. He is the captain for next few years, no doubt," he added. Kirsten, who took up the coaching job with the Indian cricket with no prior experience, said he looked at creating an environment where the team was happy and for that he relied heavily on batting maestro Sachin Tendulkar.

"There is man-management which is the most important. You have to give options to the cricketer to cross the ropes and perform his best. It's about understanding individuals, working with what they have got and how they can improve without changing their technique," said Kirsten.

"I wanted to create an environment where the team was happy and felt like team. Sachin for me was the leader in this way," he added. The South African also said it would be great if Tendulkar could continue to play till 2015 World Cup but admitted that he was getting old and must now become selective in his approach.

"In 2015, he would be 42...I think that would be great. He doesn't want to retire because he is enjoying the game. I am proud of him. But he is getting old and he would have to pick and choose his games," said Kirsten.

6th April 2011, 06:54 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=moTEliShG7o&feature=mfu_in_order&list=UL

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1s95FqCaXmo&feature=mfu_in_order&list=UL

One of the most fluent Test innings against Australia. Tendulkar 71 @ Perth 2008. A rare video.

Urgent Reminder to LM : LM, Looks like Youtube has deleted the channel of the Pak guy who uploaded Rare Tendulkar knocks like the one against SA in Mumbai 96. I hope you have downloaded that one. :lol:. Please download this video whenever possible. Ungalai than nambi irukkom, Vera yaarai nambaradhu :noteeth:

6th April 2011, 06:59 AM
Oh yeah and actually he is not out. The ball was going way over the top for an lb W.

6th April 2011, 09:08 AM
sachin tendulkar
@sachin_rt

Tweets

Followers

Recent Tweets
sachin_rt sachin tendulkar
..... and to put in the hard work necessary to chase and achieve their dreams :-)

about 11 hours ago
.....Lets hope this Team India achievement inspires every one to believe in their dreams n abilities ......

about 11 hours ago
....Thanks for all your support, love and prayers which helped us win the World Cup.....
about 11 hours ago

6th April 2011, 09:30 AM
Urgent Reminder to LM : LM, Looks like Youtube has deleted the channel of the Pak guy who uploaded Rare Tendulkar knocks like the one against SA in Mumbai 96.

I missed to download that one :oops2: Ippa naan enga poi theduven :cry: Will download the above one immediate.

6th April 2011, 10:16 AM
EDIT: Rob uploaded the wrong innings :x

6th April 2011, 10:17 AM
@LM download

6th April 2011, 10:19 AM
Sachin 88 vs WI at Cuttack 1994

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ArjKnd_CBhM

Sachin 54 vs WI at Vizag 1994

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iYMgTRko0UU

EDIT: The channel is deleted :banghead: :banghead:

6th April 2011, 10:42 AM
Ehh? Emma lm?

6th April 2011, 10:53 AM
I shared the videos without checking if the channel is active. Turns out it's from the same channel you mentioned.

7th April 2011, 10:15 PM
Awesome Article by an American Journalist on kadavuL :clap: :notworthy:
http://www.espncricinfo.com/magazine/content/story/509803.html

Last Paragraph:
His agent told me he's aware of what he means to people, of the symbolic importance of being both the beginning and end of something. He is a bridge, and it is vital to the psyche of a nation that he remains intact. He gets it. That's why he never loses focus. Nothing, it turns out, is effortless. In his room, he seems tired, worn out mentally and physically. He needs a break. I ask when was the last time he had 20 days off in a row with nothing to do. No balls to hit or billions to represent.
"I'm waiting for that time to come," he says

7th April 2011, 10:58 PM
Idhai naalu naal munnadiye Ajay post pannittaru (without quoting the article). Neenga thread-ai sariya follow pandradhilla-nu ninaikkiren :twisted:

7th April 2011, 11:02 PM
Idhai naalu naal munnadiye Ajay post pannittaru (without quoting the article). Neenga thread-ai sariya follow pandradhilla-nu ninaikkiren :twisted:

is it...?
even i read it only today morning and thought this is a new article posted today in cricinfo. i could not find time to complete reading it in office, so i did not post the link here.

7th April 2011, 11:05 PM
It was first posted in espn.com (US website), which is a great thing, as there are not much takers for cricket in US. You can see the author drawing parallels from baseball to have a better understanding of cricket.

7th April 2011, 11:17 PM
It was first posted in espn.com (US website), which is a great thing, as there are not much takers for cricket in US. You can see the author drawing parallels from baseball to have a better understanding of cricket.

abdiya... i saw the article was dated april 7th so i thot it was published today.

7th April 2011, 11:34 PM
There is a footnote in the article: Wright Thompson is a senior writer for ESPN.com, where this article was first published.

8th April 2011, 01:17 AM
There is a footnote in the article: Wright Thompson is a senior writer for ESPN.com, where this article was first published.

oru maadu meikkira payyan elutthukootti padikkiradhae periya visayam... neenga roughnote fairnote ellaam paakka solringa.

8th April 2011, 03:47 AM
http://i53.tinypic.com/2ls8vf6.jpg

Thanks to a friend of our hubber karthikeyan in facebook.

8th April 2011, 05:44 AM
I guess making runs in this last game and getting that good feeling back about my batting might be the kick-start for a bit of a Tendulkar-type rebirth if you like.

Ricky Ponting looks to revive his batting the way Sachin Tendulkar did after a poor run of form in the mid-2000s
Mar 28, 2011

http://www.espncricinfo.com/magazine/content/quote/index.html

8th April 2011, 08:54 AM
:oops: cricinfo la pudhu article mAdhiri postirundhAnga, adhaan....

8th April 2011, 01:11 PM
Sachin Tendulkar 127 vs Kenya World Cup 1996

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jWGlwgka-HE&feature=channel_video_title

LM - First in the net video. Very rare i guess.

8th April 2011, 01:51 PM
@LM, daily night 11 PM, Sachin's WC Centuries in ESS

8th April 2011, 02:08 PM
Thanks for the headsup Sathya :D, Will watch it :)

AF,

Yeah, it's first on the net. Will dl once I reach home. I also found another collection - 8 GB of Sachin 100s. Got to crosscheck which ones I don't have.

8th April 2011, 02:10 PM
Do we have Tendulkar's century (114) in WACA, Perth? am NOt finding in eeteeb..

8th April 2011, 02:14 PM
Thanks LM. RR, its not in youtube.

8th April 2011, 02:31 PM
Master one more dump pls :oops:

9th April 2011, 06:46 PM
http://i53.tinypic.com/2zt9cle.jpg

FAN SUDHIR GAUTHAM lucky / interesting fan

10th April 2011, 01:26 AM
File name: 67 vs Pakistan 1998.avi
File description: Sachin 67(44) vs Pakistan Dhaka 1998
File size: 28.15 MB

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=G478E3K1

10th April 2011, 01:40 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bYww9t1xUTs&feature=feedu

Probably the best overseas tour in terms of sachin's batting in the last 4 years in terms of variety of strokes, aggression and bad luck too :lol:. In terms of 90's i mean. Excellent compilation. Kudos to the uploader.

LM, Please download this rightaway. This is a Platinum video.

10th April 2011, 01:50 AM
2 times he is not out but given out. Both to flintoff and caught behind. Asad rauf is booed at the end of the 7th odi dismissal. Geoff boycott on air says that this would be the last tour for sachin in england.

Geoffie thirumba varuvom.

10th April 2011, 02:04 AM
More work for you lm on a weekend. Another rare video.

Tendulkar 110 vs sri at Colombo 1996

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=exkRr38hpcA&feature=channel_video_title

10th April 2011, 02:14 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uh-LbnHODvA

Sachin Tendulkar's 2 Wickets vs Pak 1996

10th April 2011, 07:28 AM
Why Sachin is God - He defines his own destiny :notworthy:

10th April 2011, 10:37 AM
Sachin Tendulkar's 2 Wickets vs Pak 1996
Love that F*** off at Saqlain :clap:

Arvind Srinivasan
10th April 2011, 11:03 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bYww9t1xUTs&feature=feedu

Probably the best overseas tour in terms of sachin's batting in the last 4 years in terms of variety of strokes, aggression and bad luck too :lol:. In terms of 90's i mean. Excellent compilation. Kudos to the uploader.

LM, Please download this rightaway. This is a Platinum video.

Totally agree... he got four half centuries in that series and apart from two innings looked in excellent touch....it was great to see him in such form after the lows of the 2007 wc exit

11th April 2011, 03:07 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NIahGDymknM&feature=channel_video_title

Sachin England Test Series 2007 Compilation

11th April 2011, 03:07 AM
Tendulkar just surpasses (10927) steve waugh at the start of this match :clap:

11th April 2011, 03:09 AM
linshakaleel I cannot upload Sachin 101 v SA (2001) and Sachin146 v KEN (2001) in youtube because of copyright problem. I have decided to upload it on megaupload. The sachin 101 is here
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=OW412KPH
Sachin 146 will be posted today later
(11 hours ago)

11th April 2011, 03:16 AM
Taufel gives a wrong decision at 91. Collingwood lbw. Ball is clearly missing off stump.

11th April 2011, 03:24 AM
Sachin Tendulkar 63 vs South Africa Durban 2006 (not the greatest quality mind!).....

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=5S0YCFBF

11th April 2011, 03:27 AM
Watch the video (Eng Test tour compilation) for the first 15 seconds for respect. And again from 13:28 to 13:44. Only GODS and Immortals get that respect.

11th April 2011, 04:46 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7JUHg5-S9I0

11th April 2011, 11:46 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WJFLdd5w-nI&feature=channel_video_title

12th April 2011, 02:01 AM
Lm, ^^^^^^^^^^

12th April 2011, 08:01 AM
AF,

The video above is blocked in India :cry:

And, new video to the collection,

http://www.megavideo.com/?d=JVL8V3QV

Sachin Tendulkar 171 vs England Lions 2007. This is a must watch 8-)

12th April 2011, 10:06 AM
LM, Please have a look at the eng series compilation. Great videos.

Please have a look at the century compilation + bg music in the below video. Some great moments captured.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zwmzX7cJzJo&feature=feedf

12th April 2011, 10:22 AM
And oh yeah please d/l all of em before they all disappear :)

12th April 2011, 02:48 PM
LM, Please have a look at the eng series compilation. Great videos.

Please have a look at the century compilation + bg music in the below video. Some great moments captured.

And oh yeah please d/l all of em before they all disappear :)

Dl-ed them already. Almost all the vids you have posted are in my HDD now :D I'm finding it tough to organize as they are scattered all over the place :|

12th April 2011, 03:21 PM
A day may come where I may come to India and transfer them from you. My laptop is long gone :)

An idea: You can organize those videos by format wise/Team Wise and then year wise. May be easy to even pull up whenever needed.

Dl-ed them already. Almost all the vids you have posted are in my HDD now :D I'm finding it tough to organize as they are scattered all over the place :|

12th April 2011, 03:24 PM
A day may come where I may come to India and transfer them from you. My laptop is long gone :)

May that day come soon ;)

An idea: You can organize those videos by format wise/Team Wise and then year wise. May be easy to even pull up whenever needed.

Been thinking about it. In fact there are few softwares which would help. I'm just need to start it sometime.

13th April 2011, 02:01 AM
Is Ambati Rayudu using Sachin's bat ?

13th April 2011, 02:01 AM
Yes he does.

13th April 2011, 02:07 AM
That's cool :)

13th April 2011, 03:07 AM
Yes he does.

no wonder he was playing awesome today and shared the MofM with Sachin, i spotted it immediately but only was suspicous to see the red color grip. Sachins adidas bat always has a black grip with red border.

13th April 2011, 04:13 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jFJs-Y1_JdE&feature=feedu

You will (ok may) have this before lm. But do consider the quality of this upload here.

13th April 2011, 04:21 AM
Bulletin by linshakaleel (3 hours ago)

If you want to continue downloading from the old torrent can still continue to do so but it will make my job a bit more tough so please consider the moving to acrossthetasman.com if possible...

LM - A message from linshakaleel in his tube channel.

13th April 2011, 05:39 AM
Aaha, Sorry about that LM.

I've never watched any shot from this innings.

AF,

The video above is blocked in India :cry:

And, new video to the collection,

http://www.megavideo.com/?d=JVL8V3QV

Sachin Tendulkar 171 vs England Lions 2007. This is a must watch 8-)

13th April 2011, 08:55 AM
You will (ok may) have this before lm. But do consider the quality of this upload here.

I have this innings (26 mins long). Remember those Sachin the Great episodes? This innings was a part of it.

Bulletin by linshakaleel (3 hours ago)

If you want to continue downloading from the old torrent can still continue to do so but it will make my job a bit more tough so please consider the moving to acrossthetasman.com if possible...

LM - A message from linshakaleel in his tube channel.

I'm a member of acrossthetasman too :) Will check out.

I've never watched any shot from this innings.

Did you watch this now? In a way this innings is the start of his amazing second run, though he scored two 90s prior to this series against SA.

nvikky
13th April 2011, 08:58 AM
Read an interesting fact, may be known to all here :) but would like to share.. as we all know, sachin was involved in the famous 664 run partnership with Kambli before entering international arena, he scored 329* in that innings. Astonishingly, he was playing in two games at once. While he scored that triple century, his other team was fielding one man short. Then, he changed grounds, left his first team with 10 fieldsmen and scored 178 not out for the other team.. This is ruthless cricket at its best..

13th April 2011, 09:24 AM
Welcome here nvikky :) I have read that Sachin used to play two games simultaneously, but I don't think he did so during that epic partnership. The tournament in which he scored that 326* was an important one, it might not be possible to play like that.

nvikky
13th April 2011, 09:33 AM
nandri master.. read this in ESPN legends of cricket book.. even i was surprised as it was an important match..but andha book la potadhaala thought it might be true..

13th April 2011, 09:35 AM
Ohh, should be true then.

13th April 2011, 09:47 AM
Read an interesting fact, may be known to all here :) but would like to share.. as we all know, sachin was involved in the famous 664 run partnership with Kambli before entering international arena, he scored 329* in that innings. Astonishingly, he was playing in two games at once. While he scored that triple century, his other team was fielding one man short. Then, he changed grounds, left his first team with 10 fieldsmen and scored 178 not out for the other team.. This is ruthless cricket at its best..Adhisaya Piravi...:bow:

13th April 2011, 01:23 PM
http://images.orkut.com/orkut/photos/OgAAACyJSv7G_Eyn7xzCPllsfzXM-dynfIPPDE1sM0mzIup5c4PS1GaDqdOR4YWAU5XBqisDFYmJnLf LBRv6hPf5q0UAm1T1UKVicyMNCfwXUW98kbsocjhRSR4o.jpg

http://images.orkut.com/orkut/photos/OgAAAAJKuSSIUI0CwygP3MbufbaLXBSFMV9hoGN5iqJvOUDkA2 74qN0KJecl56nQaFIrB9wV1qd5czuPg0c6MgsCERQAm1T1UD5M CbP5skPpnqaMCL4g74Ph-nvd.jpg

http://images.orkut.com/orkut/photos/OgAAAHsdstM0drH7Hw18g3swNMwH-M_BoL08txIphPcANx6q5guH8QO9ckFd3oXgW7KdobeRUIdFrHw dU9vr2BeSmkMAm1T1UGqBrusPoeJdMPO6Jrh4tpWONb3l.jpg

http://images.orkut.com/orkut/photos/OgAAAAdnq-YGmUX80NmARkhT42Tb2k3PR_M_NolukjKnxlktetWSFv6oFjSc UH4owAPhj--Ji_xlUtDPt8QZ9wXM2CQAm1T1UFZOd9Pbi-K5V-mDN6nZMEGaJksG.jpg

13th April 2011, 01:29 PM
A bonus

http://www.celluloidtamil.com/wp-content/gallery/indian-cricket-team-felicitated-at-raj-bhavan/indian-cricket-team-felicitated-at-raj-bhavan12.jpg

13th April 2011, 03:48 PM
i wish him the life of benjamin button after 10 years.

14th April 2011, 03:00 AM
1. No, I don't remember. If you have a better version then its great.

2. Good

3. I have not watched it now. My laptop is not working and I don't want to d/l anything in library systems. :lol:.

I have this innings (26 mins long). Remember those Sachin the Great episodes? This innings was a part of it.

I'm a member of acrossthetasman too :) Will check out.

Did you watch this now? In a way this innings is the start of his amazing second run, though he scored two 90s prior to this series against SA.

14th April 2011, 03:25 AM
Wisden honours Tendulkar

Sachin Tendulkar has been named Wisden's Leading Cricketer in the World for the year 2010, it was announced on Wednesday. The Indian batsman is the seventh recipient of the Wisden award.

Unlike the winners of Wisden's coveted five cricketers of the year, it is possible to be named the world's best in the almanack more than once. Tendulkar is making it an Indian hat-trick, after Test opener Virender Sehwag took the honour in each of the last two years.

Tendulkar, 37, in the 22nd year of his international career, made more than 1,500 Test runs and seven Test hundreds, including an unparalleled 50th overall, in the year 2010.

http://www.thehindu.com/sport/cricket/article1694726.ece

14th April 2011, 03:26 AM
Good news this 8-)

14th April 2011, 03:27 AM
Wisden 2011
Evergreen Tendulkar feted by Wisden
Cricinfo staff

April 13, 2011

Wisden 2011 features four Cricketers of the Year, instead of the usual five © John Wisden & Co

The 148th edition of Wisden Cricketers' Almanack, launched today, reflects on a year of dramatic contrasts for the game, from the soul-searching that accompanied the Pakistan spot-fixing scandal at Lord's, to the near-perfection of England's Ashes campaign in Australia. But between those extremes, one of the game's most constant presences is recognised for attaining new heights of brilliance.

In 2010, Sachin Tendulkar enjoyed a year that even by his own exalted standards was phenomenal. He hit over 1,500 Test runs and seven Test hundreds, including an unparalleled 50th. Tendulkar also became the first to hit a one-day international double-hundred. Wisden acknowledges his greatness by naming him as the Leading Cricketer in the World for 2010.

It's the first time Tendulkar has won the award since it started in 2004, although Wisden 2007 identified him as the player who would have won such an award for 1998 - had it been devised then. Ramachandra Guha traces the three phases of Tendulkar's career, and reveals that he is held in such esteem by the Australians that they do not sledge him; and by his team-mates so that the Indian dressing-room, once riven by turf wars and petty jealousies, is now calm.

With the ongoing criminal investigation restricting Wisden's reporting of the spot-fixing affair, the decision to name just four Cricketers of the Year instead of the usual five is a subtle but damning verdict on a summer that turned sour. Elsewhere in the book, Paul Kelso carefully pieces together the events before, during and after the England-Pakistan Test at Lord's last August, while Rob Crilly visits an illicit gambling den overlooking the slums of Lahore.

Crilly's arresting first-hand account brings to light a murky world that will prove difficult to dismantle. "The den was in full swing the day after Salman Butt, Mohammad Amir and Mohammad Asif had received lengthy bans for their role in the spot-fixing scandal. Yet nobody thought the punishments would help clean up Pakistani cricket." One of the gamblers could hardly have been clearer: "I don't think this will put people off getting involved in fixing."

Writing from Pakistan on the reaction to the sanctions applied to the three Pakistan cricketers by the ICC, ESPNcricinfo's Osman Samiuddin reveals the power of denial. He reports on how Mohammad Amir, especially, was greeted more as a rock star than a cheat, and how the actual events were lost in the world of feverish conspiracy theories.

If England's home season was utterly overshadowed by the affair, they made sure that their cricket made all the headlines in Australia three months later. In his fourth year as Wisden's editor, Scyld Berry hails the team's Ashes performance by saying it was "hard to think of a sizeable human organisation that has come closer to perfection for a couple of months than England's cricket team during the Ashes".

Their achievements, however, were immediately undermined by the ensuing limited-overs series that saw England play two Twenty20 internationals and seven one-day internationals, before flying half-way round the world to pause for breath at home - and then, four days later, heading for the World Cup. "Unsurprisingly," says Berry, "the players, especially the bowlers, fell like flies."

The former England captain, Michael Vaughan, and the former Australian legspinner, Kerry O'Keeffe, complement the Almanack's coverage of the Ashes. "The key difference," Vaughan believes, "between the two teams lay in their spine. England had an excellent pair of opening batsmen and opening bowlers, a very good wicketkeeper in Matt Prior, and a captain who led by example." By contrast, the "Australian attack had no X-factor". O'Keeffe castigates the Australians for their poor preparation - "a little like swimming the English Channel to tune up for the London Marathon" - and berates the Aussies' lack of determination: "England counted their batting in hours (and days). Australians looked at minutes."

Despite those exploits, only two of England's cricketers make Wisden's Test team of the year - James Anderson and Graeme Swann. Instead the side is dominated with players from the No. 1-ranked team in the world, India, with Virender Sehwag, Sachin Tendulkar, MS Dhoni, VVS Laxman and Zaheer Khan bring their contingent to five. For the first time since the Wisden Test XI began in 2008, there is no room for an Australian - but there is a Bangladeshi, with Tamim Iqbal having been chosen by a panel comprising Ian Bishop, Ramiz Raja, Ian Chappell and the editor, Berry.

The 2009 Wisden Test XI 1 Virender Sehwag (India), 2 Tamim Iqbal (Bangladesh), 3 Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka), 4 Sachin Tendulkar (India), 5 Jacques Kallis (South Africa), 6 V. V. S. Laxman (India), 7 Mahendra Singh Dhoni (India, capt & wk), 8 Graeme Swann (England), 9 Dale Steyn (South Africa), 10 Zaheer Khan (India), 11 James Anderson (England).

As one of Wisden's four Cricketers of the Year, Tamim becomes the first Bangladeshi to secure an honour that dates back to 1889. The other recipients are Eoin Morgan, whose innovative strokeplay added a new dimension to England's one-day cricket; Chris Read, who captained Nottinghamshire to a memorable County Championship triumph and Jonathan Trott, who announced himself as England's most consistent run-scorer in both Tests and ODIs.

For the first time in its history, Wisden gives proper recognition to the photographer's art, with Scott Barbour winning the inaugural Wisden-MCC Photograph of the Year award. Will Vanderspar, from Eton College, is the Young Wisden Schools Cricketer of the Year, while Eric Midwinter's synoptic history of the game, The Cricketer's Progress: Meadowland to Mumbai is the winner of the Wisden Book of the Year award.

http://www.espncricinfo.com/wisdenalmanack/content/current/story/510811.html

15th April 2011, 01:21 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u0P1-b5nUkk

A very very rare video. :clap:

15th April 2011, 11:31 AM

Whoa, this was the match I was talking about few months ago. Great to see it in YT. How much ever runs he score these days, his 90s knocks were just in another level. Pure adrenalin rush :notworthy:

15th April 2011, 12:20 PM
Tendulkar is India's most popular on Twitter (http://ibnlive.in.com/news/tendulkar-is-indias-most-popular-on-twitter/149221-19.html)

985,337 followers as of now 8-)

15th April 2011, 12:31 PM
How much ever runs he score these days, his 90s knocks were just in another level. Pure adrenalin rush :notworthy::exactly: me too like arm pad podatha tendulkar more.. :D

15th April 2011, 12:34 PM
Yeah i remembered u when i saw this video. I missed watching this live but my dad was going gaga over this knock. 10 fours and 3 sixers at the age of 20. I don't think he was 21 yet when this match was played :).

Whoa, this was the match I was talking about few months ago. Great to see it in YT. How much ever runs he score these days, his 90s knocks were just in another level. Pure adrenalin rush :notworthy:

15th April 2011, 12:36 PM
Mean while Jadeja on the other end 19 off 45 balls :banghead:

GM: Oru maamedhai vaasikuren oru maanga madayan .... :lol:

Puliyan_Biryani
15th April 2011, 12:55 PM

@3.03, adutha-oor rahuman doesn't believe it-aame :rotfl:.

15th April 2011, 09:36 PM
aachu....
another feather... lucky or bucky... record mukkiyam...

thalaivar century in all formats.....

idhoda 100 aachu... :thumbsup:

everyone were waiting for a test or oneday century :poke:

international kanakkula seraadhaam.... adhanaala enna?

15th April 2011, 09:38 PM
Well done Sachin :notworthy::notworthy::notworthy:

15th April 2011, 09:49 PM
Sachin :bow:

16th April 2011, 06:19 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bV2wztLCyPE&feature=feedf

Well compiled video of 136 against Pak. At 93/5 Tendulkar scores 50. Karunanidhi watches the match at 12:00. :lol:

16th April 2011, 10:37 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wtWK7Vypzww

Two of the shots played by tendulkar yesterday.

16th April 2011, 11:08 AM
AF, there was another six he hit against vinay kumar (??) .. that was also an untendulkar shot...

16th April 2011, 11:12 AM
It's there in that video.

16th April 2011, 11:19 AM
It's there in that video.oh.. yes.. :oops: I thought it was another six.. it was the second six in the above video.,,

16th April 2011, 10:03 PM
Sachin playing helicopter shot in 2002

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JCqVaN3kaLI&feature=share

17th April 2011, 03:14 AM
When many people say how many of Sachin's hundreds have come for a winning cause, here is analysis of each of those centuries he scored when INDIA lost and reason why it went in vain.

Sachin Tendulkar gets to yet another century but India end up on the losing side - How many times have we seen that?

While there would be the Tendulkar bashers and critics who say that India lose a match whenever Sachin scores a century, the statistics prove otherwise.

Out of the 48 hundreds, We won 33 , Tied 1, Draw 1. And we lost only 13.

1. 137 off 137 (Strike rate 100) balls Vs SriLanka at Delhi in 1996 World Cup.

India scored 271/3 in 50 overs. The only other 50 score was from Azhar. SL made 272 in 48.4 overs. Manoj Prabhakar had 4-0-47-0. He also opened in the innings and scored 7 of 36 balls.

2. 100 of 111 Balls Vs Pak in Singapore - Apr 96.

India 226 all out in 47.1 overs, When Sachin was out score was 186/4 (We cant blame because next 3 are match fixtures). Pak had a reduced target of 187 from 33 overs.

3. 110 of 138 Balls (Slower but...) vs Sri Lanka In Colombo - Aug 96

Again India 226 for 5 in 50 overs, Only other 50 score from Azhar (58 of 99 balls !!!). Sachin has also bowled 6-0-29-1, the second most economical bowler and the only wicket taker (SL were 230/1 in 44.2 ) of the match next to Srinath. Seven bowlers were used by Azhar.

4. 143 of 131 Balls (!!!) Vs Aus at Sharjah, Apr 1998

This was chasing under lights. The qualifying match before the final. The whole world knows about this match. Still one interesting point, when Sachin was out India were 242 at 5 at 43 overs. Target was 276 in 46. Still India finished at 250/5 scoring just 8 of the next 3 overs.

5. 101 of 140 Balls against SL at Sharjah , Oct 2000.

Indian score was 224/8 in 50 overs. (No other 50 score). SL got 225/5 in 43.5, Sachin also bowled 5-0-22-0, better economy rate than everyone except Srinath.

6. 146 of 153 Balls against Zimbabwe at Jodhpur , December 2000

India made 283 / 8 in 50 overs. Sachin was the last man to be dismissed, score was 235/8 at 46.3 overs when he was out. Agarkar and Zaheer Khan propelled India to 283 in the last 3.3 overs.

When Sachin has scored 146 of 235 in 46.3 overs, you can guess what the other 8 great batsmen were doing against the World class Zimbabwe attack. Second Highest scorer was Zaheer Khan with 32.

Zim got 284/9 in 49.5 overs. Kumble bowled the last over. Sachin also got 6-0-35-1

7. 101 of 129 Balls Vs SA at Johannesburg , Oct 2001

India got 279/5 in 50, Ganguly made 127 of 126 balls. When Ganguly got out, the score was 193-1 in 35.2 overs. Sachin was the last man to get out at 263. SA got 280 in 48.4 overs. Sachin bowled 9-0-51-0, second best in economy rate next only to Agarkar (10-0-45-1)

8. 141 of 135 balls Vs Pak at Rawalpindi, March 2004.

India were chasing 329 and were 317 all out in 48.4 overs, 8 balls to spare. No other batsman made even a 50 (when chasing 300 ) and when Sachin was out, India were 245-4 in 38.4 overs. They needed 85 from 68 balls with 6 wickets in hand.

9. 123 of 130 Balls Vs Pak at Ahmedabad, April 2005.

India made 315/6 in 48 overs (48 over match), again no other 50 score. Second highest was Dhoni 47 of 64 balls, (third highest was extras - 39). Pak made 319 in 48 overs. The three quicks (Balaji, Nehra and Khan went for 188 runs from 26 overs between them taking only 2 wickets). Sachin bowled 6-0-36-1. No Harbhajan and no Kumble.

10. 100 of 113 Balls Vs Pak at Peshawar, Feb-2006.

India were 328 all out in 49.4 overs. Pathan and Dhoni got 60 each. When Sachin was out when India were 305-5 in 45 overs. Managed only 23 in the last five overs. Pak scored 311/7 in 47 overs and won by D/L method. Could have been anybody's game. Sachin did not bowl.

11. 141* of 148 Balls Vs WI , Malaysia.

India made 309 /5 in 50 overs. Sachin was not out. Pathan was the only other 50 scorer. WI made 141/2 in 20 overs and won by D/L method. Again could have been anybody's game.

12. 175 of 141 Balls vs Australia at Hyderabad, 5th Nov 2009.

India needed 351 to win. And at the End, lost by 3 Runs. Spare a thought for Sachin Tendulkar. He seemed to have done everything possible but didn't last the final lap. Only Raina scored along with him…made 59…and other Players just Enjoyed Sachin’s batting.

13. 111 of 101 Balls Vs South Africa at Nagpur , 12th March 2011.

India were 267/1 and at the end all out for 296. When Sachin got out after scoring 111, India only managed to score 30 Runs with lost of 9 Wickets.

This Proved how good Sachin’s hundreds were! Hope people will stop laughing now.

In other 35 Instances , We won 33 , Tied 1, Draw 1.

Just to add to this fact...he already has 14 scores in '90s... Many of which has resulted in an Indian victory.

If we look at the centuries scored by Sachin while chasing are better then the others.

Below is the list of players scoring centuries while chasing :

SACHIN --> HAS DONE IT --> 14 times

PONTING --> HAS DONE IT --> 08 times

LARA --> HAS DONE IT --> 07 times

INZAMAM --> HAS DONE IT --> 03 times

Sir Viv.RICHARDS --> HAS DONE IT --> 03 times

DRAVID --> HAS DONE IT --> 02 times

Now , let us see what Sachin has done for India's cause when he has gone past 50 but not a ton. Out of the 93 times Sachin Tendulkar has scored a fifty, India have secured 56 wins while ending up on the losing side 35 times. Two games were without the Result. Digging deeper, India has won 28 times whenever Sachin has scored between 70 to 99.

Who has scored the maximum number of tons in winning causes for their respective teams.

Sachin’s critics will have their mouths tightly shut because the master tops the chart with most number of tons resulting in a team's win. Most of the time he stayed unbeaten.

Sachin : 33 Hundreds --> 13 times he was Unbeaten.

Ponting : 25 Hundreds --> 8 times he was Unbeaten.

Jayasuriya : 24 Hundreds --> 5 times he was Unbeaten.

Ganguly :18 Hundreds --> 10 times he was Unbeaten.

Hope everyone will understand Sachins stats and hopefully the worth of Sachin's 100's would not be discussed again.

To people for whom the above stats are not enough then SACHIN's...

*** 21 years of cricket is not Enough...??
*** 48 tons aint Enough...??
*** 33 TONS in WON-Matches ain't Enough...??
*** 14 TONS in WON-Matches "while-chasing" ain't Enough....??

NOTHING is Enough.....
...coz.... They got two know abt cricket ----- SINCE LAST WEEK..!!!

Note: The reason for this was to stop people debating about sachins stats.

Anyways hats off to all ignorant indian cricket lovers who do not have any proper analysis of the game.

Try to watch the game with some education i mean game analysis and try to stop making useless and proofless statements.

http://www.sachinist.com/articles/3-article/700-tons-of-sachin-an-eye-opener--sachinistcom.html

17th April 2011, 08:32 AM
This 'Sachin scoring 100, we lose' propaganda had started very recently IIRC. Previously, cricket fans would forego a loss if Sachin scored a 100. At least avaravadhu 100 adichaarennu sandhoshapaduvom.

17th April 2011, 08:39 AM
Sachin playing helicopter shot in 2002

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JCqVaN3kaLI&feature=share

Master,

This is exactly the match that I was talking about. Although SRT doesnt play this shot as frequently as MSD, this is no new addition to his armour.

17th April 2011, 09:38 AM
Master,

This is exactly the match that I was talking about. Although SRT doesnt play this shot as frequently as MSD, this is no new addition to his armour.

I have seen this match but don't remember those two shots. Still, these two shots are not that bad to watch compared to what he played in IPL.

17th April 2011, 09:39 AM
Idhai vera orkut/fb la sachin dhan kandupudichaarnu perumai peethitu irukaanga. Seriously yaaru kandupudicha enna?.

17th April 2011, 11:15 AM
http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/content/video_audio/510998.html?genre=41

17th April 2011, 11:57 AM
This 'Sachin scoring 100, we lose' propaganda had started very recently IIRC. Previously, cricket fans would forego a loss if Sachin scored a 100. At least avaravadhu 100 adichaarennu sandhoshapaduvom.no. it has been there for a while since 1996.. only thing is, earlier, it was like when Sachin scores the highest score of the match (at least for India innings), we tend to lose... IIRC, this started in 1996 WC where he was the highest scorer in most of th matches but few we won..

127* Kenya - won
70 WI - won
94 AUS - lost
137 SL - lost
65 Sl (semis) - lost

but it is absolutely ridiculous to blame him...even when the epic 175 against Aus when chasing 350 was blamed that he should have finished the match.. he scored 50% of the runs at a very good strike rate but still cited for the defeat by few people..

17th April 2011, 12:07 PM
Idhai vera orkut/fb la sachin dhan kandupudichaarnu perumai peethitu irukaanga. Seriously yaaru kandupudicha enna?.

athu kooda paravala stan , Dhoni antha shot ah adikirapalam ithellam oru shot aanu kevala paduthanavanga ippo sachin is the inventor of helicopter shot nu poduraanga .. no offense but ithu konjam too much ah irunthichu ..

17th April 2011, 01:34 PM
630+ matches. God knows how many shots he has played. In future, whoever invents whatever shot, it might be possible to unearth a similar shot played by Sachin in the past, which probably has zilch to do with the new shot invented but die-hards can make a claim using the vague resemblance that GOD only invented it. Not to be taken seriously.
* I havent seen the alleged helicopter shots in the IPL

17th April 2011, 07:11 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QX3ZnrZHKpM&feature=related - kadavUl Vs Mcgrath in Kenya (2000 Champions Trophy)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Br6JnKpOWEE - Last over vs SA Hero Cup Semis

17th April 2011, 07:21 PM
Great catch at long on off Inzamam

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LfeIYy0eLfA

17th April 2011, 07:26 PM
first ODI chenchury :) - The shot that got the Hundered if off Warne :D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o5grWjhanZQ&NR=1

17th April 2011, 07:27 PM
MOM knock of 54* vs Pak in 1992 WC

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qZBfeBqICsg&feature=related

17th April 2011, 07:41 PM
One of the best ever video on God

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oCDsB3Ybx6g&feature=related

17th April 2011, 07:43 PM
Speaking of Warne, one remembers Kambli's assault of Warne in Sharjah
Much as Warne has nightmares of Sachin, wish he had bowled more to Sidhu Kambli and the likes
Sachin to Warne: unnai adikka nAn edhukku? En allakaingaLE podhum

17th April 2011, 07:51 PM
Indians generally play spin well. adhuvum Sidhu ellAm kEkkavE vENAm :) But, Warne's psyche was damaged by Sachin in Chennai in 1998 (I presume they lost the 3 day practice match vs Mumbai when Sachin scored his first First-Class Double ton).

17th April 2011, 07:57 PM
Ofcourse bu if it had only been Sachin, someone of Warne's mental strength would have explained it away as Sachin's genius and recovered but the likes of Amol mazumdar, sidhu and kambli tearing into him put him in place in his india tours. If only England/SA had a couple of batsmen like Kambli/sidhu in their ranks in the 90s! Or maybe muzumdar could have tried emigrating to England

17th April 2011, 08:02 PM
First impression is the bestngra mAdhiri THAT ball off Warnie to Gatting subdued Eng for the next 10-15 years! mandhirichu vitta kOzhi mAdhiri aayittanuva

18th April 2011, 03:34 PM
While randomly checking for bowling figures I just realized that not only was sachin the highest scorer in the forgettable 1996 semi final he was also the best bowler. He had figures of 10 - 1 - 34 - 2 and 1 catch. He had the best econ rate in the whole match.

http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/65190.html

19th April 2011, 04:59 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R8G5dh-f_4I

Brett lee's debut in a ball by ball version. tendulkar's 116 in mcg is also there.

19th April 2011, 05:18 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hVr_sqn5_R4

Jr boy talks after wc win.

19th April 2011, 10:59 AM
Disclaimer: Cricket-e paakka maatten nu mudivu pannittu U-tern potrukken

http://hawkeyeview.blogspot.com/2011/04/world-cup-sachin-tendulkar-story.html
(Factual errors munna pinna 1-2 irukkaradha excuse panni padikkalaam)

I have never been this nervous while watching cricket. At some point during the quarter finals against Australia, I understood why. When Tendulkar nicked one off Tait and walked back - we were shown an image of man with small eyes staring upwards and walking back dejected. At that time I felt - Is the world cup dream over for this man? Is that it? He is the only reason why I watch cricket - Will I never see him again in an ODI?

Anyone who has followed Tendulkar's career closely, and many have, would remember the pain of 1996, 1999 and 2003. His very first batting line-up was Shastri, Srikkanth, Azhar, Tendulkar, Kambli, Manjrekar, Kapil and Kiran More. Not the best batting line-up but a combination chosen because of the 1985 B & H cup success. And in his very first world cup appearance Tendulkar went down the way Umar Akmal went down against India in the semi-final. With Shastri occupying so many deliveries, Tendulkar was forced to up the scoring rate and was out caught behind. India never really got going that tournament. The only matches we won in that entire world cup (against Pakistan and Zimbabwe) Tendulkar was the MoM - and a superb 81 against NZ going to waste because of Greatbatch's heroics. No Indian fan really expected India to win the world cup. The team had 3 ex-captains and were generally screwed even before the cup began. But that was the beginning of new India. As the oft-repeated cliche goes. A new economic India was born, The cable TV era began with Star TV coming to India. Liberating us from License Raj and DD. Sachin Tendulkar and A.R. Rahman were introduced to the new India. My generation began to dream.

1996 was to me was the ultimate Tendulkar's World Cup. It was a world cup where we had a real chance. And Tendulkar represented that chance. Anybody who was in college during the time - became part of the Tendulkar generation. He became the reason for watching cricket. And how? In New Zealand, thanks to N.S. Siddhu - who went on to be the worst T.V. commentator ever - we had discovered that Sachin could open and do a Greatbatch. Here was one man who could challenge anybody. The rest were humans. But Sachin was a cricketing god who could tame any team. Even Ambrose went for an economy rate of over 5 an over. McGrath was taken apart in Mumbai. Every single game barring the Pakistan game became a Tendulkar show. He was the highest scorer in the tournament scoring an amazing 523 runs. It was the one man batting line-up with Siddhu, Manjrekar, Azhar, Kambli, Jadeja, Mongia merely acting as props. Unsurprisingly no other Indian was in the top 20 highest scorers list. To put it simply, if Tendulkar failed. Game over. No one would forget the dropped catch in Gwalior by Bravo when Sachin was on 44. That won us the match. The stumping of a wide ball against M. Waugh was stuff of Greek tragedy. In that context - that we reached the semi finals was a super human effort. It showed the distance that one man could carry a average team. In a square turner of a pitch not very un-similar to what Gavaskar played his last innings on. Tendulkar tragically got stumped in the most freakish way possible. Game over. It was probably the saddest moment of my teenage years. No one in my age-group knew how the 1983 felt like. We wanted another one. And we had to wait.

1999. 5AM. A bunch of grad school students in Columbus, Ohio who had installed dish antenna illegally woke up to find out Tendulkar not in the team. Why? It took a while for the commentators to mention his personal tragedy. The only match he wasn't with the team - we managed to lose to Zimbabwe. Damn Sadagopan Ramesh. You may be Thamizh but I will never forgive you for that indiscretion. Even after Jadeja told you not to swing wildly, you did, and you gave away the game. That was the reason we didn't make the semi finals. This was a world cup where we actually had a batting line-up. It was the new generation batting line-up that had the core 3 batsman. This core would go on to redefine the country's cricketing future. Ganguly, Tendulkar, Dravid were that core nucleaus who were teamed with S. Ramesh, Azhar, Jadeja, Robin Singh. It seemed like a decent line-up on paper but the batting machine took a while to start given Sachin's absence and our fate was sealed by the time the first two matches of the world cup were over.

2003 was the world cup of the awesome Tendulkar and the cup of bad captaincy decisions. We started by leaving out Laxman in favor of Dinesh Mongia. No matter what anyone says India's 2003 campaign was a 1-man effort. The only difference between 1996 and 2003 was that it was no more Tendulkar Vs India. It was more of Tendulkar vs the other team with Indians finally learning how to close matches without choking after their best batsman got out. There was finally some value to the 4th, 5th and 6th batsman (there was no value from the other opener and Ganguly). Sachin started with a 80 against Zimbabwe, went on to hand back Caddick a new ass, and hit some incredible 90s against Pak, SL and NZ. 673 runs. A level of maniacal scoring that surpasses any other sporting achievement I have seen. That we reached the finals inspite of Sehwag and Ganguly sucking beyond belief is a testament to the superhuman efforts of 1 man. And then the finals became Tendulkar Vs India. Again. This time we had a colossal moron of a captain who couldn't score crap against any test playing nation. And upon winning the toss and he chose to field. The least this totally useless fellow could have done is at least not cause us pain. To me - we lost the match then. To a few others we lost the match after Zaheer's frst over. To most the match was beyond over by lunch. I wonder why we walked out to bat. Might as well have completed the presentation ceremony at lunch. Only a few retarded morons thought the match was over after Tendulkar got out in the first over. To see him answer questions asked of him the post-match interview after winning the MVP award was heart-wrenching. It was the most painful thing. More painful than Ian Chappell sadistically torturing Lance Klusner when he won the 1999 MVP award.

2007: We deserved to lose. If there is a captain or a coach who thought that Sehwag or Ganguly (or anyone else) are better ODI openers than Sachin Tendulkar - neither of them deserve anything better than a first round exit. I cannot think of a cricketing strategy that has statistically failed more times, more reliably and more painfully than Tendulkar at #4. This suggestion alone is a high confidence indicator that the person suggesting it has no cricketing brains. I was glad that our exit was as shameful as it turned out to be.

And there we were. In the Quarter finals of the world cup 2011 against Australia. India was still undecided about Sachin Vs India. In the two matches against Eng and South Africa - India successfully pulled off a strong resistance to Sachin's efforts to win us the match. This Indian team had the best batting line-up I have ever seen in any team in any world cup. Every single person was capable of changing the match in their own right. So when Sachin was walking back towards the pavilion after getting caught behind to tait - I was thinking - is this the end? Has all the pain come to naught? Will the greatest batsman of my generation not win the world cup. Then Gautham Gambhir my pre-tournament favorite player stepped up his act. Then Yuvraj and then Raina. Finally it looked like this was India Vs the other team (way better than just Sachin Vs the other team). The icing on the cake was him winning the 3rd MoM award in a total of 5 WC clashes against Pakistan. To me beating Pakistan was high up the priority list. That Tendulkar screwed them over thrice in 5 times was a glorious achievement. Pakistan stand comprehensively defeated by India for the past 15 years. That Javed Miandad Six is buried somewhere in Chetan Sharma's retirement fund.

There were several points in the QF, Semis and Finals where I just couldn't bear the tension. This is the best world cup I have seen and featured some of the best matches involving India. Every single match against a test playing nation was closely contested, could have gone either way and was tense as hell. I am glad we won it the way we did. Just disappointed that Sachin didn't hit a 100 in the finals and take us over the line. Ironically his world cup campaign started in 1992 with a caught behind to Stewart and ended with a caught behind to Sangakara. But as a consolation price my 2nd favorite player stepped up his game and made sure all the bets I kept with anyone I knew didn't go to waste. Virat Kohli summed up the entire history of Tendulkar at the post-match interviews with one powerful line. And I can't believe he was this articulate so naturally. No one could have come up with that line even if they were given a day to prepare. And he said it causally - "Sachin has carried the nation on his shoulders for 21 years, it is time we carried him on our shoulders". They did that literally and metaphorically through their performances. It was the happiest day of my life. After almost a decade of cynicism I truly became a believer. Sachin was the only person I watched the game for. If he retired I may not watch cricket at all. He was the filter through which I enjoyed cricket and I am glad there was a happy ending.

19th April 2011, 11:00 AM
contd.............

P.s: Contrary to what experts are saying - I don't think this win completes Sachin's list of achievements. To me his cupboard is only 50% full. Lack of Test series wins in Australia and South Africa is a failure that frankly must make him feel ashamed of his 21 year old effort. I fully blame him for the 2007 loss in South Africa (which got re-confirmed later in 2010) and 2003 loss in Melbourne. He had his greatest chance to close out the series in India's favor and he failed. I'd be very surprised if Sachin himself viewed those failures any differently. He may repair the Australian record by beating a dead team this winter but I doubt if he'd be able to get a series victory in South Africa before he retires. That is a bigger gap than a world cup win. But thats for another day

19th April 2011, 11:06 AM
2010 SA Tour final MATCH was saved by Tendulkar. 146 of the toughest runs in the first innings in the most hostile bowling faced.

2003 Melbourne may be yeah but still we could have won the sydney test in 04 if we have umpiring decisions on our way. S waugh, Langer etc were very out and it was not given by bucknor.

19th April 2011, 11:09 AM
2010 SA Tour final MATCH was saved by Tendulkar. 146 of the toughest runs in the first innings in the most hostile bowling faced.
Yes, strange he includes 2010 SA in that kanakku

19th April 2011, 11:17 AM
50% full :rotfl:

Seriously what kind of bull shit is this. Ehh. Lack of test series wins in SA, aus eh?. Eppadi oru aal mattum aani puduinga mudiyum? eh?. 1999 =la he was the MOS there (With 3 bad decisions). What abt the fucking team he had?. Easy aa blog la enna mayirayum ezhudhalam!!. 2003, He didn't play well in melbourne but he played out of his skin and honestly if we even had some luck (Thanks bucknor) we should have won the sydney test in 2004. Avvalavu yen, sydney 2008 symonds made 162 not out after being three times out. Some things are in destiny.

There is a limit to expect from an individual.

P.s: Contrary to what experts are saying - I don't think this win completes Sachin's list of achievements. To me his cupboard is only 50% full. Lack of Test series wins in Australia and South Africa is a failure that frankly must make him feel ashamed of his 21 year old effort. I fully blame him for the 2007 loss in South Africa (which got re-confirmed later in 2010) and 2003 loss in Melbourne. He had his greatest chance to close out the series in India's favor and he failed. I'd be very surprised if Sachin himself viewed those failures any differently. He may repair the Australian record by beating a dead team this winter but I doubt if he'd be able to get a series victory in South Africa before he retires. That is a bigger gap than a world cup win. But thats for another day

19th April 2011, 11:21 AM
And in 2007, we could have won the series if India, in its collective wisdom(not just the team management, the consensus across pundits, paamarans, tea stall talkers etc), decided to make Rahul Dravid open just so we can accomodate the great Yuvi in the middle order. He had made 169 runs against a good Pakistani attack in Bangalore. And that was taken as proof that he'll do it in Australia against Lee and co. It is hindsight now but even in foresight, quite a few people saw the futility of it - not the least because Dravid as opener is a curse beyond belief and it is one role even the ultimate team man lets it get to his psyche and lets the team down with his lack of interest and lack of full-Dravidness in application. We bargained that for the expected centuries from Yuvraj Singh in Australia.(And ofcourse his fielding which was supposed to lift us- dont believe me? Look up at justifications for his selections before the match)
Dravid-Chopra opening killed us in the first two tests and it was too late by the time Viru came in - although Australia still needed Bucknor and the Third Umpire to secure them the series win - that shows how strong that Indian team was.

It seems like destiny denied him that one - how I wish we had home umpires(Taufel!) instead of 'neutral' ones(Bucknor!) in that series.

You can say he could still have won it with a Lara-like 153* but that sort of comment betrays a lack of understanding of Cricket, the sport.

19th April 2011, 11:23 AM
That too bala in 2010 in the 3rd test 2nd innings sa were 130/6. If only we bowled better we could have won that test match. Idhukkellam oru aal enna panna mudiyum?. And guess who removed boucher after his 50 and a 100 run partnership, It was tendulkar who caught him plum lbw.

19th April 2011, 11:25 AM
Well, even if we do beat Australia this winter, it doesnt count for much. We had the opportunity - destiny willing - to beat a full-strength peak-capability all-time-great Aussie side in a test series TWICE. And twice we were denied by destiny. A win against an Aussie team with Steve Smith or Krezja or Hauritz as its spinner plus a comparitively mediocre pace battery and a poor middle order, cannot compensate for that.(although I think even that is a difficult proposition with Watson/Ponting/Clarke/Hussey bound to prosper against our mediocre bowlers)

19th April 2011, 11:26 AM
2007/08 colossal batting failure by yuvraj in test series. He scored like 25 runs in 4 innings picked as a specialist batsman with one or two ducks in that. The more i dislike Ian chappel but he correctly wrote in cricinfo that shewag should have been picked instead of yuvraj. Common sense prevailed and shewag was picked for 3rd and 4th test in perth and adelaide which we won and drew. In fact in adelaide shewag hit a blistering 150+ in 2nd innings to add to sachins 150 in the first.

19th April 2011, 11:28 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EwXUGVMcN90

That too bala in 2010 in the 3rd test 2nd innings sa were 130/6. If only we bowled better we could have won that test match. Idhukkellam oru aal enna panna mudiyum?. And guess who removed boucher after his 50 and a 100 run partnership, It was tendulkar who caught him plum lbw.

19th April 2011, 11:32 AM
Yeah, feddy and the galling thing is if we suggest this now, it will be derided as hindsight. At that time he was riding on that 169 against a *good* Pakistani attack.
The trouble with that definition is that a *good* Pakistani attack on paper is not necessarily a *good* Pak attack in the field. It really is futile to judge people on performance *only* against Pakistan. The counter to this is everyone else failed and he lifter us from 69/4 but to me in a test match, the conditions and the bowlers are a bigger threat than the situation. Yuvraj can prosper in certain conditions and if he succeeds, be assured that those conditions have prevailed - he is not the kind to adapt to a difficult pitch or quality bowling. It was screaming obvious we needed Sehwag to open.
It was not just Yuvraj's expected failure but also that Dravid-Chopra opened to accomodate Yuvraj - that was really muddled thinking. Chopra-Sehwag worked because Chopra survived till Lunch and Sehwag usually took the score to 100+ by then putting pressure on Aussies. To believe that Chopra-Dravid, especially with Dravid reluctant to open as always, would give us a good start was really really stupid. And I said this before the event, too. I dont blame the team management alone because 90% of Indian Cricket followers found that logical at that time. Very few saw the alternative vision with Sehwag-Chopra opening and Yuvraj dropped. Sometimes, you have to drop the guy who scored 169 in the previous match to succeed in a place like Australia. That needs vision and Kumble didnt have it.

19th April 2011, 11:34 AM
:lol: amaidhi amaidhi. I see it the way i viewed the WC final. "If only..." Final la adikkaadhadhunaala it doesnt make him a lesser God. That's not the point, illaya?

2003 Melbourne la Thala evvalo? Onniyume nyabagam illa :oops:

50% full :rotfl:

Seriously what kind of bull shit is this. Ehh. Lack of test series wins in SA, aus eh?. Eppadi oru aal mattum aani puduinga mudiyum? eh?. 1999 =la he was the MOS there (With 3 bad decisions). What abt the fucking team he had?. Easy aa blog la enna mayirayum ezhudhalam!!. 2003, He didn't play well in melbourne but he played out of his skin and honestly if we even had some luck (Thanks bucknor) we should have won the sydney test in 2004. Avvalavu yen, sydney 2008 symonds made 162 not out after being three times out. Some things are in destiny.

There is a limit to expect from an individual.

19th April 2011, 11:40 AM
2003 melbourne first ball duck or first over duck in the first innings. Caught down the leg side by gilchrist off lee.

2nd innings a 30 or a 40 nga, seria theriala.

But the annoying thing of 2003 melbourne was shewag smashed everybody :bow:. Even when sachin got out in the first day India were comfortably placed at like 320/4 or something. But then next morning a collapse and all out for 369.

19th April 2011, 11:40 AM
Holding Sachin (or any batsman) responsible for not winning a series: Bowling ellam nalla pottu Sachin rendu innings layum sodhappirukkanum (Sachin-a mattum eppadi blame pannalaam ngaradhu oru pakkam irukkattum), illa reachable target chase pannumbodhu fail airukkanum... indha madhiri edhavadhu nadandhucha?

19th April 2011, 11:41 AM
2003 melbourne

http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/64061.html

19th April 2011, 11:45 AM
2006 sa tour yeah may be sachin had some blame to take. He hit a 44 and 2 more 60's. That was the only tour to sa where thalai didnt hit a ton. He has hit a ton in every other tour before that. Even then we started by winning the first test lost the second and we had an upper hand in the 3rd test only to lose it.

19th April 2011, 11:52 AM
Shewag in general has always played well against Aus. Onnu rendu innings sothapinalum he always blasts big against them. Only the last tour (2010) he didnt do much but that was just a 2 match series.

Yeah, feddy and the galling thing is if we suggest this now, it will be derided as hindsight. At that time he was riding on that 169 against a *good* Pakistani attack.
The trouble with that definition is that a *good* Pakistani attack on paper is not necessarily a *good* Pak attack in the field. It really is futile to judge people on performance *only* against Pakistan. The counter to this is everyone else failed and he lifter us from 69/4 but to me in a test match, the conditions and the bowlers are a bigger threat than the situation. Yuvraj can prosper in certain conditions and if he succeeds, be assured that those conditions have prevailed - he is not the kind to adapt to a difficult pitch or quality bowling. It was screaming obvious we needed Sehwag to open.
It was not just Yuvraj's expected failure but also that Dravid-Chopra opened to accomodate Yuvraj - that was really muddled thinking. Chopra-Sehwag worked because Chopra survived till Lunch and Sehwag usually took the score to 100+ by then putting pressure on Aussies. To believe that Chopra-Dravid, especially with Dravid reluctant to open as always, would give us a good start was really really stupid. And I said this before the event, too. I dont blame the team management alone because 90% of Indian Cricket followers found that logical at that time. Very few saw the alternative vision with Sehwag-Chopra opening and Yuvraj dropped. Sometimes, you have to drop the guy who scored 169 in the previous match to succeed in a place like Australia. That needs vision and Kumble didnt have it.

19th April 2011, 11:56 AM
Aus series - we should have won in both times-nga. We were very unlucky. Me being the harshest Indian team basher naane solren. We were very unlucky in 03 not to win and in 07/

SA yeah - in 06/07 tendulkar had some blame to take. But he really tried hard in 2010 ; thanks to our bowling we just managed to draw the 3rd test.

Holding Sachin (or any batsman) responsible for not winning a series: Bowling ellam nalla pottu Sachin rendu innings layum sodhappirukkanum (Sachin-a mattum eppadi blame pannalaam ngaradhu oru pakkam irukkattum), illa reachable target chase pannumbodhu fail airukkanum... indha madhiri edhavadhu nadandhucha?

19th April 2011, 11:57 AM
"It was not just Yuvraj's expected failure but also that Dravid-Chopra opened to accomodate Yuvraj - that was really muddled thinking. Chopra-Sehwag worked because Chopra survived till Lunch and Sehwag usually took the score to 100+ by then putting pressure on Aussies"
Romba kaalama namma thinking is based purely on survival. Ball-a old aakkaradhu dhaan priority!