View Full Version : Films which had an Emotional impact on you
10th May 2010, 01:39 PM
ராஜாவின் இசையில் மனோ என்றால் முதலாக நினைவுக்கு வருவது இந்தப் பாடலே!
shenbagame shenbagame...
10th May 2010, 02:01 PM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mano_%28singer%29
http://www.tfmpage.com/my/singer/mano.html
10th May 2010, 02:44 PM
Parama,
SPB is an icon. But that doesn't take anything away from Mano. In fact, IMO, Mano's voice suits Rajni than any other singer.
ahaaa So any body's voice suiting Rajni becomes a good singer :rotfl:
In fact M.Vasudevan voice suited Rajni than any singers !
Mano is big SPB wannabe, he lacks the emotional impact of SPB, he lacks the depth of SPB's voice,
I am singer my self, I know what I am talking about , we can start a thread for this SPB Vs Other Singers !, before the mods delete all the postings
Mano has spoilt many IR songs big time, BUT he did not do the same thing with ARR!
10th May 2010, 02:48 PM
Mano is a poor singer. Params might have his bias and reasons but Mano spoiled quite a few IR songs enbadhu marukka mudiyAdha uNmai. Not all his fault as Raja shouldnt have given him those songs - notably, Geethanjali, nI oru kaadhal sangitham etc
absolute murder , he murdered these songs left right and centre, listen to Telugu version by SPB !!
:twisted:
10th May 2010, 02:53 PM
ராஜாவின் இசையில் மனோவின் பல பாடல்களை பாலுவே பாடியிருக்கலாம் என்பதை உணர்த்தினாலும் சில பாடல்களில் நன்றாகவே பாடியிருக்கிறார் என்பதில் மறுகருத்து இல்லை... என் பார்வையில் அப்படிப்பட்ட ஒரு பாடல்... தேன்மொழி தேன்மொழி (http://www.thiraipaadal.com/albums/ALBIRR00608.html) - படம் சொல்லத்துடிக்குது மனசு..
ராஜாவின் இசையில் மனோ என்றால் முதலாக நினைவுக்கு வருவது இந்தப் பாடலே!
யாரடி நீ
யாரடி நீ தேவதையா
கனவு உனது உடல் உடலானதே
காற்றினிலே பார்வைகளால்
கவிதை எழுதிவரும் பாவையே
தாய்மையின் வானம் ஆயிரம் காலம்
வளர வளரும் நிலவே!
ராஜாவின் இசையில் குறிப்பா முதல் இடை-இசை ஒரு சுகானுபவம். :clap: :clap: :clap:
vaanga saar
Mano's suthapifying Ratio with IR is by Far greater than success ratio
IR to be blamed :huh:
10th May 2010, 02:56 PM
ippO igna enna prachnainu enakku puriyala. konja nAL munnAdi IR Section-la, Rahman used Mano well-nu solli vAngi kattikittEn. inge ennavO edhirkatchi naNbargaL uLkuthu vudarAnga :lol:
Joe, as app observed, there could be other reasons to use Mano like cost-cutting, effective project management etc. (Cost vs Quality trade-off at what possibly looked like an ideal compromise then)
My criticism of Mano is limited to IR songs only - I havent heard the other MDs' songs he has sung enough to comment on them. A major percentage of Mano's songs for IR that I have heard were spoilt by him. idhai nAn endha courtla vENA vandhu solvEn. IR netrikaNN thirandhAlum kutram kutramE.
well said, at least ungaluku aavathu konjam sangeetha gnyanam irukuthE :notworthy:
10th May 2010, 03:00 PM
well said, at least ungaluku aavathu konjam sangeetha gnyanam irukuthE :notworthy:
சே... உங்க அளவுக்கு இளையராஜாவுக்கு சங்கீத ஞானம் இருந்திருக்க கூடாதா :lol:
10th May 2010, 03:00 PM
Mano is a poor singer. Params might have his bias and reasons but Mano spoiled quite a few IR songs enbadhu marukka mudiyAdha uNmai. Not all his fault as Raja shouldnt have given him those songs - notably, Geethanjali, nI oru kaadhal sangitham etc
absolute murder , he murdered these songs left right and centre, listen to Telugu version by SPB !!
:twisted:as far as Geethanjali (tamil version) is concerned, IR / MR waited for SPB to sing tamil version as well... they waited around 3 months.,.. but SPB had to undergo a surgery in his throat... as he was saying that it was very risky then that he may NOT able to sing after that surgery... but SPB went ahead and did that... fortunately, it worked :D during this period only, IR + MR were waiting but could NOT have SPB to complete the tamil version... finally it went to Mano...
SPB himself said this incident in one of the reality shows (guess vaanambaadi in kalaignar TV)....I watched this program...
even in Nee oru kadal, I heard that it was first given to SPB (quite obvious) but for some reasons, went to Mano later...
My assumption is, there should be numerous songs sung by Mano where SPB should have been the first choice especially off IR...
10th May 2010, 03:02 PM
IR pinanciayal prAblem 1990's la apO thaan Mano Uncle paada vanthar
Joe anNe
Sorry pathetic was really a bad word to use, I am sorry, should have said Mano is a bad singer
10th May 2010, 03:07 PM
:lol: - I am not responsible for this, joe :-)
10th May 2010, 03:07 PM
You being a singer doesn't qualify anything on your statement that Mano is a pathetic singer and a big SPB wannabe itself sounds sappy and shows your overly crowing attitude. He has shown enough versatility all over. Tell me how else does one gets an oppurtunity? As if Mano makes SPB bedsick and grabbed all those offers.
Is this what you want 'SPB Vs Other Singers' ?
10th May 2010, 03:09 PM
should have said Mano is bad singer
Let it be .
But I feel you always compare Mano with SPB ..Everybody knows SPB is one of the greatest ..IMO ,Not necessary to compare everybody and every song with SPB .
Mano -kku enna credit kodukkaNumo athai koduthuttu poganum .. avar SPB maathiri illai ..illai ..Yes ..everybody know ..so what?
10th May 2010, 03:11 PM
In my opinion, SPB is miles ahead of Mano. But that doesn't mean that Mano is a bad singer.
Mano has sung several great songs and I completely disagree with the Tendulkar : Praveen Amre comparison.
In my opinion, it is more like Tendulkar : Kevin Pieterson.
10th May 2010, 03:18 PM
If you think Mano spoiled <several> IR songs, lacks depth, lacks emotions then that is your personal opinion and don't try to force play others.
Sellathu!!
as there are plenty of songs where he is brilliant not necessarily it has to be from IR/ARR's.
10th May 2010, 04:13 PM
If you think Mano spoiled <several> IR songs, lacks depth, lacks emotions then that is your personal opinion and don't try to force play others.
Sellathu!!
as there are plenty of songs where he is brilliant not necessarily it has to be from IR/ARR's..
Excuse me, I am not trying to force my views on any one get it? :twisted: , I am only telling my opinion just like you telling me your opinion, and others telling their opinion. It is all individual's view
My view is that Mano has spoilt many IR melodies, Many here Agree with me, if you have a problem with that, well I can't do anything about it
I am entitled to my opinion and i just expressed that
let us put an end to this digression
10th May 2010, 04:16 PM
My assumption is, there should be numerous songs sung by Mano where SPB should have been the first choice especially off IR...
thank you :thumbsup:
10th May 2010, 04:19 PM
inge aduthavar opinion-ai "sellAthu"-nu sonnadhu paramasivan illai. :yessir: - so who is forcing their opinion on others?
10th May 2010, 04:20 PM
inge aduthavar opinion-ai "sellAthu"-nu sonnadhu paramasivan illai. :yessir: - so who is forcing their opinion on others? :exactly: :rotfl3:
10th May 2010, 04:22 PM
Mano is big SPB wannabe, he lacks the emotional impact of SPB, he lacks the depth of SPB's voice,
I am singer my self, I know what I am talking about , we can start a thread for this SPB Vs Other Singers !, before the mods delete all the postings
Mano has spoilt many IR songs big time, BUT he did not do the same thing with ARR!
Thats opinion, right!
10th May 2010, 04:27 PM
end the digression :x
10th May 2010, 04:33 PM
paavam Mano - such a talented ghazal singer and cine songs singer as well - avara inga kevalapaduthittanga.......anyways - that doesent take anything away from Mano and our opinion on him.........
10th May 2010, 04:48 PM
How does him being a talented Ghazal singer affect me when he spoils Idhayathai Thirudadhae for me?
My scope is the IR songs he spoilt for me - Idhayathai Thirdudahe-la he sang beautifully-nu nInga solvIngLA?
(sonnA nAn madham maari convert aayiduvaen)
Him having all talent in the world doesnt change that he spoilt those songs for a considerable number of people.
10th May 2010, 04:55 PM
How does him being a talented Ghazal singer affect me when he spoils Idhayathai Thirudadhae for me?
it doesent
My scope is the IR songs he spoilt for me - Idhayathai Thirdudahe-la he sang beautifully-nu nInga solvIngLA?
illa, i didnt like his singing in that album or soundtrack
Him having all talent in the world doesnt change that he spoilt those songs for a considerable number of people.
agreed
but "condescending" tone on the entire singing career of mano - disagree
10th May 2010, 04:56 PM
adada
Hariharan is a much better Ghazal singer, while Jaggit sing is a legend! :notworthy:
For ppl, who has never heard of Jaggit singer here are some
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VTldipzLIx4&NR=1
10th May 2010, 04:58 PM
but "condescending" tone on the entire singing career of mano - disagree
ok, adhu params department.
10th May 2010, 04:59 PM
Parama,
Mano has not sounded terrible in any IR song, atleast for me. When I used to listen to IR songs, those ones crooned by Mano will automatically be on loop. And I have not listened to Gitanjali so far. So I will not be able to comment on that. Mano may not be great as SPB. But he was certainly a singer to watch out for.
And I didn't know that you are a singer, Parama. I remember you saying that you are an actor. Anyways, glad to have a multifaceted personality in the forum. But what does that gonna do with this...?
jinju
10th May 2010, 04:59 PM
adada
Hariharan is a much better Ghazal singer, while Jaggit sing is a legend! :notworthy:
For ppl, who has never heard of Jaggit singer here are some
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VTldipzLIx4&NR=1
sorry, i know already this thread is on digression path and am adding one to it, but thaangala....
PARAMASHIVAN, what's with this Jaggit Singer, Jaggit Sing?
kindly spell the name normally especially when u r requesting people who don't know of Jagjit Singh to get introduced to him, else they will also be misled! :D
10th May 2010, 05:04 PM
Parama,
And I didn't know that you are a singer, Parama. I remember you saying that you are an actor. Anyways, glad to have a multifaceted personality in the forum.
I love singing Ajay
1997 Ganakuyil program la 3rd prize for singing 'Vaa vennila unai thaane ' song by SPB
1998 Ganakuyil program la 2nd prize for 'Oru pon maanai naan kaana thaga thimi thom ' song by SPB from Mythili enai kadhali
2000 Ganakuyil la 1st prize for 'ThangamE thamizhukilal thatupadu' by SPB from Duet
:P
10th May 2010, 05:05 PM
Oh Jagjit Singhaithaan sonnaara? Naan kooda pudhusa yaaro vandhurukaanga polannu nenachu laptaplam open pannen (Office sysla youtube blocked)
10th May 2010, 05:07 PM
I love singing Ajay
1997 Ganakuyil program la 3rd prize for singing 'Vaa vennila unai thaane ' song by SPB
1998 Ganakuyil program la 2nd prize for 'Oru pon maanai naan kaana thaga thimi thom ' song by SPB from Mythili enai kadhali
2000 Ganakuyil la 1st prize for 'ThangamE thamizhukilal thatupadu' by SPB from Duet
Appadi podu arivaala... :-)
10th May 2010, 05:08 PM
I love singing Ajay
Appadi podu arivaala... :-)
Danks :P
10th May 2010, 05:10 PM
EpadiyO inaiku 1/2 day digression panni aBeesa Otiyaichu :lol2:
Appu s
10th May 2010, 05:45 PM
:rotfl2: :rotfl: :rotfl3:
10th May 2010, 05:59 PM
since we are talking about bad singing - Well, Jassie Gift literally spoiled this song for me
Listen to Kangal Theduthe (2) -- 3rd song in the list (and not the second one)
http://www.thiraipaadal.com/albums/ALBKAR00017.html
Sudarsh
20th May 2010, 04:41 AM
Some films that an emotional impact on me are Anbe Sivam, Arindhum Ariyamalum, Mozhi, Minnale, Thulladha Manamum Thullum, Shahjahan all beautiful films.
20th May 2010, 02:41 PM
anbE Sivam :notworthy:
Esp Kamal's singing and acting of 'Yaar Yaar Sivam neee nAn sivam, vazhvE mayam anbE sIvam'
Excellent acting and singing by the Great Kamal Ji
:clap: :notworthy:
20th May 2010, 03:31 PM
Dharmapuri had great emotional impact on me......
Yuvi
20th May 2010, 05:09 PM
Esp Kamal's singing and acting of 'Yaar Yaar Sivam neee nAn sivam, vazhvE mayam anbE sIvam'
வாழ்வே தவம்
mnaren555
20th May 2010, 05:11 PM
Angadi theru. . .
Kalloori. . .
20th May 2010, 06:56 PM
வாழ்வே தவம் thanks :oops:
20th May 2010, 06:57 PM
வாழ்வே தவம் thanks :oops:
dharmapuri :banghead: :banghead:
20th May 2010, 07:03 PM
ok pa, paathu thala valikapoothu :lol2:
gurly
22nd May 2010, 07:09 AM
Params anna, :lol: did you watch the movie Nenjirukkum Varai. Distubured me (emotionally) very much, especially the climax. In more recent times, angadi theru like naren thambi said, again especially the climax.
Guru-V
22nd May 2010, 07:30 AM
Params anna, :lol: did you watch the movie Nenjirukkum Varai. Distubured me (emotionally) very much, especially the climax. In more recent times, angadi theru like naren thambi said, again especially the climax.
nenjirukkum varai was a good movie i dont know why it didnt do too well at the box office, touching film
gurly
22nd May 2010, 07:36 AM
nenjirukkum varai was a good movie i dont know why it didnt do too well at the box office, touching film
Yep, I really loved that film, sad to see it flop.