View Full Version : Discussions on R.Madhavan Pt 4

Pages : 1 [2] 3

11th October 2010, 09:30 PM
sutham...ade pongepa :banghead:

12th October 2010, 11:29 AM
raghav, lets start tweeting madhavn non-stop to reject this offer.......indha padam panna, madhavan career outtu, he will become the next rajkiran, vijaykumar which is unthinkable :twisted:

12th October 2010, 11:30 AM
raghav, lets start tweeting madhavn non-stop to reject this offer.......indha padam panna, madhavan career outtu, he will become the next rajkiran, vijaykumar which is unthinkable :twisted:My help?

12th October 2010, 11:32 AM
raghav, lets start tweeting madhavn non-stop to reject this offer.......indha padam panna, madhavan career outtu, he will become the next rajkiran, vijaykumar which is unthinkable :twisted:My help?

ofcourse, r u on twitter?? only a flurry of twitters can make "some" difference - atleast make him feel insecure abt the project :)

AudazJay
12th October 2010, 12:05 PM

ofcourse, r u on twitter?? only a flurry of twitters can make "some" difference - atleast make him feel insecure abt the project :)

:goodidea: I'll do the same :D Anything to stop him from a disaster :cry:

12th October 2010, 01:30 PM
raghav, lets start tweeting madhavn non-stop to reject this offer.......indha padam panna, madhavan career outtu, he will become the next rajkiran, vijaykumar which is unthinkable :twisted:

I wish there was a 'Like' option :lol:

14th October 2010, 10:11 AM
[tscii:4c91646341]Maddy on a sabbatical or signing spree?

2010-10-14 09:58:38

The international lifestyle brand found its way to the heritage house that ...Madhavan has gone and signed one more film!

Maddy has given dates to his favourite director Vikram K Kumar of Yavarum Nalam fame for his new film to be produced by Cloud Nine Movies.

Vikram's new film is titled Athirshtasaali.

Says producer Dhyanidhi Alagiri: “We at Cloud Nine are happy to be associated with Athirshtasaali from Madhavan and Vikram K Kumar, the same combination behind the hit Yavarum Nalam. This is not going to be a horror film like their last combination. It will be a light hearted romantic film with a key twist to the plot".

Alagiri added that the female lead for the film has not yet been finalized. The castings have just started and Vikram is busy locking the script. Says Alagiri: "This would be a wonderful project for us as this script opens a door for us to step into another genre. The project is all set to take off in 2011".

http://sify.com/movies/maddy-on-a-sabbatical-or-signing-spree-news-tamil-kkojWCdgbbf.html

[/tscii:4c91646341]

14th October 2010, 11:26 AM
second movie signed with dayanidhi alagiri :?

14th October 2010, 01:12 PM
Sabbatical-la pORennavarai eppadi sign paNNAnga?
He was quite emphatic about his sabbatical plans in media interviews in Mumbai and Chennai. How come it suddenly changed?
epdi "convince" paNNi iruppAr SympathyFinance?
I think being a popular actor is perhaps the most dangerous profession in TN these days ;-)

14th October 2010, 01:18 PM
Maddy with vikram'na odana, first I thought as maddy playing second fiddle to vikram :evil: my goodness, maddy didnt do the same mistake what prabhu did :(

Vikram kumar + Maddy = Adhirshtasali produced by megam onbadhu.

btw, who is the producer of Vettai ?

14th October 2010, 01:31 PM
The international lifestyle brand found its way to the heritage house that ...Madhavan has gone and signed one more film! Like this line :D

14th October 2010, 04:52 PM

dayanidhi alagiri......madhavan's movies in tamil with producers

Manmadhan ambu - udhayanidhi stalin
Vettai - Dayanidhi alagiri
vikram kumar - dayanidhi alagiri

nalla "nidhi" vasool - Madhavan-kka?? yaarukko

14th October 2010, 04:55 PM
manirathnam'ku kaattura anbula 1%, indha kudumba producers'galukku kaattunaa pOdhum, madhavan will become hottest saleable hero in tamilnad 8-)

14th October 2010, 04:59 PM
manirathnam'ku kaattura anbula 1%, indha kudumba producers'galukku kaattunaa pOdhum, madhavan will become hottest saleable hero in tamilnad 8-)

aduthha varusam elections* varudhu, political affimity/loyalty ellam appaala decide pannikalaam

*results are almost certain but still namma makkala namba mudiyaadhu - chanceo choiceo kuduthha rendathayum porukkipuduvaanga

14th October 2010, 06:36 PM

Isnt he an MBA? Is his MBA in "Finance" ? :-)

14th October 2010, 06:55 PM

Isnt he an MBA? Is his MBA in "Finance" ? :-)

i think he is just a BE and was a personality development tutor

gurusaravanan
14th October 2010, 11:25 PM
Madhavan jus now tweeted... Doin a trilingual movie wid my bud vikram kumar..

14th October 2010, 11:29 PM

Appada. Finally one solo. :oops: Hope it's successful (critically and financially)

15th October 2010, 04:04 PM
Hope it's successful (critically and financially)

he did it with yavarum nalam yet he is back to square one - he needs to be consistent with this success

15th October 2010, 04:18 PM
Yes, And you don't need long breaks between films (especially if the previous one is a hit) unless your first name is Ajith.

15th October 2010, 05:14 PM
no tweets has stopped madhavn..he has tweeted that he is doin the film..bilingual vere...and vikram kumar movie... :?

15th October 2010, 05:16 PM
MADHAVAN TEAMS WITH HIS HIT DIRECTOR
Madhavan
Oct 15, 2010
Home > More news
Madhavan is playing a negative role in Vettai, which has Arya as the hero. This film is being produced by Cloud Nine Movies with Lingusamy wielding the megaphone. Meanwhile, Maddy has been signed up again by Cloud Nine for an untitled venture in which he will play the protagonist.

This time around, Vikram Kumar will direct Maddy. Maddy and Vikram have already produced a hit with Yaavarum Nalam and their association once again has now become the talk of the town. The other cast and crew have not been finalized yet, we hear.

qual footage irukkanum..dont want to c aarya bash madhavan and emerge victorious..madhavan career mudinjidum..people would forget that he is a hero...now ambu and vettai..second fiddle..god save maddy :(

15th October 2010, 05:55 PM
Not sure if you guys have seen this..watch the whole clip

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ClnoXEax11E

15th October 2010, 06:34 PM
Not sure if you guys have seen this..watch the whole clip

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ClnoXEax11Eyea..already posted mahen.. :)

m_karthik
15th October 2010, 06:51 PM
i think he is just a BE and was a personality development tutor

:shock: :oops: :lol:

Sudarsh
23rd October 2010, 09:21 PM
I want maddy to do a full fletched comedy flick like nala dhamayanthi again. I have always wished to see maddy, vijay, vivek, delhi ganesh, and ms bhaskar act together in a good comedy film.

22nd November 2010, 11:32 AM
[tscii:339c46a3a3]Some updates. Also in view of the MA release.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/entertainment/regional/news-interviews/Surya-Vikram-need-to-learn-Hindi-Madhavan/articleshow/6913669.cms

Maddy, who has made his mark in B-town, has a few tips for his Tamil contemporaries.

R Madhavan, the rolly-polly Farhan of '3 Idiots', is undoubtedly one of the very few South Indian actors who have been successful in making their mark in Hindi cinema.

South superstars like Cheeranjeevi, Nagarjuna, Venkatesh and others have had their stint in Bollywood in the past, but none of them have been able to achieve the love and appreciation like Madhavan. The actor credits his success to his accent free speech.

Maddy, as he is fondly called, says, "Language most certainly is an important factor. Even if the dialogues are dubbed, there will be an inconsistency in the performance, an inconsistency in the lip movement. You can easily make out a Tamil guy speaking Hindi and it not sounding like Hindi. All this plays eventually on your mind when you watch a movie."

Maddy is quick to bring to our notice that for a South Indian actor to get appreciated despite not knowing Hindi also depends a great deal on the casting. He says, "Kamal Haasan played a good looking South Indian in 'Ek Duje Ke Liye' and it worked like hell. But that's who he is so his Hindi was forgiven for the way it sounded. But I cannot be a South Indian with a South Indian accent in my film and do a Bihar ka chokra role. That will not work. I cannot assume that because I have a great fan flowing in South, it will work in Hindi belt also."

So what is the mantra that Tamil superstars Vikram and Surya should follow as they foray into Bollywood? Maddy spells out his secret mantra and says, "For the actors today, I would really say that you should know the language. I think Hindi is the only film industry in the country today that doesn't accept people who do not speak Hindi as one of their talents. With 30 – 40 per cent of filmmakers already doing live sound, it's going to be very difficult to portray somebody that you are not.

"So it's very important for Vikram and Surya to learn the language, in fact Surya has been learning Hindi for sometime now and they are phenomenal actors. But yes, at the end of the day, if the film is good, the story is good if the final product is good, success will be inevitable," he signs off.

[/tscii:339c46a3a3]

22nd November 2010, 11:44 AM
[tscii:df8fe54650]The page is mangled, but I manage to extract.

http://entertainment.oneindia.in/tamil/exclusive/2010/madhavan-vikram-work-again-191010.html

Madhavan and Vikram working together again

They chilled our spines and stuck us in absolute horror in Yaavarum Nalam. They are back again, this time to tickle our funny bones. Yes, director Vikram Kumar and Madhavan will come together again for a film titled Adirshtasali. This film will be a full-length comedy caper and is produced by Durai Dayanidhi Azhagiri and Vivek Karunakaran of Cloud Nine Productions.

Vikram Kumar says, “This will be a comedy entertainer with some twists in the plot.” Adding more on this project, the filmmaker conveys that the film will take off once Madhavan completes shooting for Lingusamy’s Vettai. This film brings back Lingusamy and Maddy together and it’s worth mentioning that their previous film Run was a blockbuster.

Vikram Kumar is now busy finalizing the cast and crew for the film. Since the film will be made simultaneously in Telugu, Hindi and Tamil, he is on pursuit of an actress, who has immense popularity in all the regional film industries. He was earlier reported of directing a sci-fi thriller with Vijay in lead role. It was revealed that A.M. Rathnam of Sri Suriya Movies is to produce the film and it seems the project is postponed due to Vijay’s busy schedules with other films.[/tscii:df8fe54650]

22nd November 2010, 12:00 PM
i hope hereally has a meaty role in MMA...sideline pannira kudadhu..
neraya edathula KH,trisha apparam madhavan peyar solranga..kamal sir konjam pathukonga :(

22nd November 2010, 12:03 PM
No, no, no, no. Appadi sollakoodathu. Ithu varaikkum Kamal nallathan use pannirukkaru namma Madhavan-a. I don't think he will disappoint us here.

22nd November 2010, 12:07 PM
No, no, no, no. Appadi sollakoodathu. Ithu varaikkum Kamal nallathan use pannirukkaru namma Madhavan-a. I don't think he will disappoint us here.ya hope so..but trishava haasarukku apparam solrainga...madhavar dhane irukkanum :evil:

22nd November 2010, 12:09 PM
Enna pannurathu, neeram :(

22nd November 2010, 12:12 PM
Enna pannurathu, neeram :(last thing i want is trisha name b4 madhavan's in the credits of the film.. :shaking:

6th December 2010, 12:19 PM
tweets from Madhavar abt the recently held match between kollywood and tollywood stars
"# Match was down to the last 2 balls..the telugu stars put up fantastic fight. And I have lost my voice..

Ok folks.. WE WONNNNNN..yours faithfully took a crucial wicket.. One of the funnnnest day in rEcent times. "

6th December 2010, 12:28 PM
Madhavan in MMA audio function (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KzhkT69t2do)
fans,crowds,cheers..ellam ivar ulagathula enga ponalum varum 8-)

6th December 2010, 08:30 PM
Happened to see DD and gEls running towards Maddy to probably invite him to the stage in MMA audio launch. I did not see the real thing, I mean just saw that in 'aduthu varuvathu' before the break. Had to go out, so missed it. Will youtube later.

What a terror boss :shaking:

6th December 2010, 08:44 PM
Happened to see DD and gEls running towards Maddy to probably invite him to the stage in MMA audio launch. I did not see the real thing, I mean just saw that in 'aduthu varuvathu' before the break. Had to go out, so missed it. Will youtube later.

What a terror boss :shaking:Nerd
enna solreenga enaku puriyala :roll:

6th December 2010, 08:47 PM
Adhaavadhung, the sight of those girls running towards Madhavan must have given him nightmares. Naanum payanthuttEn :-)

11th December 2010, 08:44 AM
in MMA munnottam function..kamal praising Madhavar must have been a proud moment for him..adhan kan kalangitaru...
KH said"enga natpu screenlaye pidingi vandhirku..romba pramadhama act pannirkaru...anbesivam vida idhula peru varum konjam adakki vasinga...he understood the character very well..cute cute momentsla arumaya panirkaru.."
idhu podhadha....
i dont think Haasar has praised acting abilities of an actor of the younger gen this much..idhu kandippa Madhavarku oru achievement dhaan..way to go Maddy :clap:

13th December 2010, 01:33 AM
[tscii:a3425a8d70]India’s sexiest veggie is...?

"...Lara Dutta and R Madhavan taking the early lead, but Mallika Sherawat, Shahid Kapoor, Kareena Kapoor, Shashi Tharoor and Amitabh Bachchan are running close behind."

http://www.dnaindia.com/lifestyle/report_india-s-sexiest-veggie-is-_1479675
[/tscii:a3425a8d70]

19th December 2010, 02:16 PM
[tscii:7447a712d1]http://www.thehindu.com/arts/cinema/article960909.ece

RETURN TO ROMANCE

Interview After flirting with other genres, Madhavan is back doing what he does best — setting hearts aflutter, says subha j rao

The year was 2000. And, Tamil cinema was introduced to a mint-fresh lover boy who would go on to rule the hearts of pretty young things with steeped-in-romance flicks such as Alaipaayuthe, Minnale, Dum Dum Dum and Run. A decade, and many noteworthy films, later, R. Madhavan is mulling a return to the genre. And, a million hearts are beating a wee bit faster.

Marking the beginning of that phase are Man Madhan Ambu (MMA) and Tanu Weds Manu. That's a good thing, considering not many people have forgotten his impish smile or his limpid black expressive eyes, and are waiting to see Maddy back on screen. “That was 10 years and 10 kg ago,” laughs the actor. “That was a different era. My initial audience now probably has kids! That said I can't do films where I lock eyes with or hold the hands of a girl or fall for someone I see dancing in the rain. The stories have to be different now,” he says.

Considering the world was at his feet despite him being a total outsider in the industry, was it a sensible decision to flirt with genres other than romance? “I was desperate to get out of the romantic hero mould. Now, I realise that a romantic hero lingers the longest. It was stupid of me to have wanted to throw away what I had. Now, I've decided to return. Why give it all up when you have your own hair and the physique? There will be variations, but, I'm game for romance again,” he says.

Now, the spotlight's on MMA, where he pairs with veteran Kamal Haasan after the poignant Anbe Sivam and the heart-warming Nala Damayanthi. “Working with Kamal sir is a privilege. It's been a while since Anbe Sivam, and it feels good to work together again. It was a wonderful experience, and a lifetime opportunity. We spent a lot of time together on the cruise liner, where the film was shot. It was like family. And know what? The more I know him, the more enigmatic he is.”

So, what's the film all about? “It's about three very nice people and the choices they end up making. It's also about how a relationship feels the strain when trust is lacking.”

As for Tanu Weds Manu, Maddy says his chemistry with powerhouse performer Kangna Ranaut rocks.

Maddy's had his big hits, and some misses too, but he's stayed alive in the collective consciousness, despite not doing too many movies. “I'm very comfortable where I am. I live well, don't have too many loans, and work for the love of it. So…” He continues: “My life as an actor has been a hell of a dream ride. A few bumps here and there, but it's been a good life. I've worked with the best in the country, and basked in the companionship of living legends. What more can I ask for?”

The actor turned producer and wrote the dialogues for Evano Oruvan, which journeyed into the troubled mind of a socially-conscious person, and won critical acclaim. Is he game for another stint as producer? “I'm happy just acting,” he says.

And, there's a lot to keep him busy. He's signed up for Adhirshtasaali by Yaavarum Nalam fame Vikram Kumar, Lingusamy's Vettai with Arya, and two more Hindi films. Despite the gap between releases, his fan following has seen no dent. They chat with him on Facebook and Twitter “from Theni, Dindukal and Pudukkotai. It's astonishing to see their responses,” he says.

The ‘rebel' who broke stereotypes without ever meaning to (got married early on, did not sport a moustache, was a Hindi heartland-bred boy making a Tamil debut, and a Tamil hero in Hindi), says his Bollywood journey was serendipitous. It helps he was a huge TV star (he shot for more than 1,800 episodes of major series such as ‘Ghar Jamai', ‘Saaya' and ‘Banegi Apni Baat'). “People don't relate to me as a star. They think I'm one of them. I feel blessed.”

So, what defines him? “Everyone is trying to put a finger on who I am. Well, what am I? I think I am a good actor who can play a variety of roles. And, I've found acceptance. If I am Madhavan anne here, I'm Maady paaji in Punjab and Maddy bhai in Lucknow.”

What keeps him grounded despite his fame, Maddy says, is his “middle-class upbringing. Staying grounded is a need. I can't survive otherwise — I grew up being told it's unacceptable to not be polite. The lesson has stayed.”

That's probably why his son Vedant, all of five, is amused that his ‘papa' gets so much attention outside of home![/tscii:7447a712d1]

20th December 2010, 08:31 AM
Happy contented man. Sometimes, his lack of huge ambition worries me as a fan. Thanks for the article, Thilak.

equanimus
22nd December 2010, 02:25 PM
[tscii:5ade430210]
The ‘rebel' who broke stereotypes without ever meaning to (got married early on, did not sport a moustache, was a Hindi heartland-bred boy making a Tamil debut, and a Tamil hero in Hindi)பாசத்துல என்னென்னமோ பேசுறீயளே.[/tscii:5ade430210]

25th December 2010, 06:03 PM
TANU WEDS MANU TRAILER (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AdEFqon_dmM)

25th December 2010, 06:04 PM
looks like a very hilarious film...Madhavar looks so handsome..
very good trailer..2011 looks promising for him :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

souu
25th December 2010, 08:52 PM
Hi guys... watch this....

http://www.thamarai.com/news-details.php?id=257 :D

26th December 2010, 12:14 AM
Happened to watch Yaavarum Nalam in Kalaignar !! Excellent acting by Maddy.... Neetu is very beautiful !! :D

26th December 2010, 12:22 AM
Maddy got good reception at Mayajaal when his name came up in the title credits and when he first appeared in the movie. Never expected that.

26th December 2010, 08:57 AM
TANU WEDS MANU TRAILER (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AdEFqon_dmM)

Madhavan as hero - heartwarming, however small the film is....better to rule in hell than serve in heaven :D

26th December 2010, 10:10 AM
3 Idiots a solreengala??

26th December 2010, 11:53 AM
3 Idiots a solreengala??

coming in title credits after trisha, kareena = hell......3 idiots or MMA, whatever it is or whoever is behind it

26th December 2010, 11:55 AM
Its a big mistake by kamal - Maddy should have been placed before Thrisha.

But the role is substatial...and MADDY is utilised properly.Its important.Maddy has got some of his best roles in Kamals movies

26th December 2010, 12:19 PM
I am glad to see maddy relegated behind heroines just for the sadistic pleasure of fans mourning :)
I mean he is good and all - accepted but overA bildup kodukkaRinga hubla. Esp grouch and co. SummA taking potshots at other actors - whom i am not even a fan of but even i get irritated seeing that. So fair game. Nice comeuppance for maddy fans especially those who place a lot of investment on title billings, prestige padmanabhans etc :evil:

26th December 2010, 12:24 PM
AFAIK, Madhavan fans have only said that they found him to be a better actor than Surya. Idha kooda digest panna mudila illa? :twisted: And for a hubber who is indifferent to BO returns etc, you seem to bring that up whenever MAdhavan is in question..

26th December 2010, 12:28 PM
Kid, note my point - this is pure, sadistic pleasure. Bo doesnt matter to me but i am saying glad to see it denied to fans to whom it matters :)

As I outlined two years back, i yam champion of negative emotions in this hub-yA
Besides, maddya vambukkizhuthu sila mAsam Agudhu :noteeth:
(Dhoni is doing well so angE adakki vAsikka vENdi irukku - madhavr dhAn vasadhiyA sikki irukkAr)

26th December 2010, 12:42 PM
Ok Ok. :)

26th December 2010, 01:08 PM
i'm glad u r happy, Plum, cos i dont see u happy most of the times :)

btw, to clarify

1. i was a bit sore abt maddy appearing in title credits after kareena in 3 idiots too, but i felt, at that point, atleast it was a gateway to bollywood - which didnt happen either.....
2. as kid rightly said in another thread, if madhavan himself is not serious abt his career and these title placings, then nobody can help......

we can only hope and despair for maddy, he needs to think abt doing justice to his fan base/talent etc

26th December 2010, 01:25 PM
Maddy, hub-ai poRutha varaikkin, iyam most happy hubber since most of the vambus i indulge in are fake - i wont say which aren't :)

That apart.m madhavan is fine as he is. One doesnt want him to get into star trappings - if he did, he wouldnt be what he is. There is no optimal balance

26th December 2010, 01:27 PM
Its a big mistake by kamal - Maddy should have been placed before Thrisha.

But the role is substatial...and MADDY is utilised properly.Its important.
+1 :(

Good role (if you take away the caricaturing towards the end) and Maddy is very good in it.

26th December 2010, 05:04 PM
Maddy is teaming up with the director of Yaavarum Nalam, this time for a comedy.
Hero again :clap:

Anyone knows more about this?

26th December 2010, 05:11 PM
i'm glad u r happy, Plum, cos i dont see u happy most of the times :)

btw, to clarify

1. i was a bit sore abt maddy appearing in title credits after kareena in 3 idiots too, but i felt, at that point, atleast it was a gateway to bollywood - which didnt happen either.....
2. as kid rightly said in another thread, if madhavan himself is not serious abt his career and these title placings, then nobody can help......

we can only hope and despair for maddy, he needs to think abt doing justice to his fan base/talent etc

In 3 idiots he kind of had an important role. He did the narration and he was one of the main characters. But I was really disappointed with his role in MMA. Like seriously just because its kamal doesn't mean you should accept that role :(

I was expecting Maddy's name right after Kamal's :(

26th December 2010, 07:35 PM
3I role is guppy. :yessir:

26th December 2010, 07:37 PM
So what? adhu Indhi :P

26th December 2010, 07:38 PM
In 3 idiots he kind of had an important role. He did the narration and he was one of the main characters. But I was really disappointed with his role in MMA. Like seriously just because its kamal doesn't mean you should accept that role :(

I was expecting Maddy's name right after Kamal's :(

I accept that his role in MMA wasn't great, but he was useless in 3 idiots.

26th December 2010, 07:53 PM

3I role is guppy

26th December 2010, 07:54 PM

3I role is guppy

DOT. :P

26th December 2010, 09:11 PM
Madhavan as hero - heartwarming, however small the film is....better to rule in hell than serve in heaven :D
pathirikkaila pEr pOdalainnA kaadhukuthukku varamAttEnnu karaichal paNRavainga maadhiri solreenga :lol:

He was excellent in this role. I liked this better than any of his performances as lone hero.

26th December 2010, 09:16 PM
pathirikkaila pEr pOdalainnA kaadhukuthukku varamAttEnnu karaichal paNRavainga maadhiri solreenga :lol:

He was excellent in this role. I liked this better than any of his performances as lone hero.

oviya(after giving bhajji) : atha thaan sonnaanga..(nan suttadhu etc ??)

madhavan : paravalla..adhanala enna? ...maathikamatenn.. excellent :lol:

26th December 2010, 09:18 PM

oviya : atha thaan sonnaanga..(nan suttadhu etc ??)

madhavan : paravalla..adhanala enna? ...maathikamatenn.. excellent :lol:

Delivery by Maddy :clap: :lol:

27th December 2010, 11:23 AM
in that toilet scene..after he sprayed the phone..
he wil take that closer to his face..."now it is much..WORSE" :lol: :lol:

27th December 2010, 11:31 AM

He was excellent in this role. I liked this better than any of his performances as lone hero.it was not a surprise to c him perfrom well..idhuve oru periya star nadichirndha trisha pinnadi poduvangala?..it was bad from kamal's part..avvolo close frienduku idhu senjirkalama..otherwise i dont have any complaints .maddy was at his best in the movie..he had got a meatier role and had lot of scope to perfrom..kamal had given his role lot of scope for comedy..compared to hero jalra in 3I

27th December 2010, 01:30 PM

so, u agree that MMA is a kaadhu kuthu :lol:.....

P_R, btw, why did MODs decide only kamal fans have to open MMA thread and forced raghavendran to abandon the thread opened by him?? i mean, kaadhu kuthhukku payyan veettar dhaan koopidanum-ngra madhiri? 10 peru paakure HUB-kke neenga ivalavu prestige paakumbodhu, crore per paakura movie title-kku naanga Madhavan per second-a varanum-nnu edhir paakaradhula enna thappu?? :)

27th December 2010, 01:33 PM

Ilayathalapathy Fan
28th December 2010, 11:22 AM
Madhavan Sada Ultimate Love Mix

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bgra2WKOW-U

Hi guys this is my latest remix video of Madhavan and Sada. Enjoy! The song is kana kandeanadi from parthiban kanavu and the video is priyasakhi.

28th December 2010, 05:51 PM
Madhavan is the back bone of MMA!

Without him i dont think the climax would've been great!

28th December 2010, 05:58 PM
...and Madan's Name Squeezed in between Man and Ambu in the Title Design was bad too. kamalthaan ithayamam trishaathaan ambaam appa Madhavan summa oppukku sappaniyaa :D போய் வேலைய பாருங்கப்பா

28th December 2010, 09:25 PM
RS,
IS that a Charu impersonation that you're attempting? :P

29th December 2010, 07:45 AM
[tscii:e954a56f51]
This is not the first time Madhavan is cherishing his experience working with Kamal Haasan. And this is also not going to be last time either, as the actor is so exicted about ‘Manmadhan Ambu’, his recent venture with the ‘Ulaga Nayagan’.

A few days ago, the actor watched ‘Manmadhan Ambu’ along with fans at a popular theatre in Chennai. “Watching the film with the super charged Tamil folk is a whole new ego boosting experience,” he says.

The actor adds: “Thank you all in the fraternity for wishing me for my drunkard act in Manmadhan Ambu and sending me alcohol, to show your appreciation. No, No I'm not a drinker at all, totally not into alcohol.”

Talking about Kamal, with whom he worked earlier in ‘Anbe Sivam’, Madhavan, who is also the hero of Kamal’s production venture ‘Nala Damayanthi’, says, “So tough to contain myself when it comes to Kamal sir. Because I am a huge Kamal sir devotee”

:rotfl3:[/tscii:e954a56f51]

souu
29th December 2010, 08:54 AM
Maddy's wax statue........... :2thumbsup:

http://www.kollytalk.com/madhavan/madhavans-wax-statue-at-joyalukkas-showroom-stills/

31st December 2010, 02:09 PM
[tscii:52d8414efc]
The ‘rebel' who broke stereotypes without ever meaning to (got married early on, did not sport a moustache, was a Hindi heartland-bred boy making a Tamil debut, and a Tamil hero in Hindi)பாசத்துல என்னென்னமோ பேசுறீயளே.[/tscii:52d8414efc] Just saw this :rotfl:

Krillin
1st January 2011, 07:04 AM
Films to expect from Maddy in 2011/12:

1) Tanu Weds Manu (Hindi).......with Kangana Ranaut....Feb 2011
2) Sunglass (Hindi)....................with Konkana Sen Sharma (long delayed)....May 2011
3) Naan Aval Adhu.....................with Sadha/Shamita Shetty......(long delayed)
4) Vettai....................................with Sameera Reddy, Arya, Amala Paul....Dec 2011
5) Veta .....................................(Telugu version of the above).....Mahesh Babu......Dec 2011
6) Adhirstasaali.........................mid 2012.

Ilayathalapathy Fan
4th January 2011, 10:11 PM
Tanu weds manu trailer:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AdEFqon_dmM&feature=player_embedded

28th January 2011, 12:05 PM
Thambi, i remember sleeping through in the theater, so not exactly sure the song u r referring to. is it the opening song 'ennama devi jakkamma' where he walks around preaching?

Yenda idha sonnomnu ippo Groucho feel pannittu iruppaar. :lol: :lol:
yen, his pavortie pilim aano Thambi? saary groucho, except for a few scenes/dialogues, it seemed like preaching for preaching's sake for me from that very first song. sorry didn't work for me. Maddy was good tho.It is my fav of Madhavan's Jinju. But tarakadala, I let you go for Lal-ettan's display pix :D

jinju
28th January 2011, 12:08 PM
It is my fav of Madhavan's Jinju. But tarakadala, I let you go for Lal-ettan's display pix :D

adappaavigala! idha vuda periya nose cut endha pilim porumlayum enakku kedachadhilla...iyaam in mourning for the rest of the day today!

ajay, ippo santhosamaa?

28th January 2011, 12:11 PM
Engga Madhavan fans ellam missing? Maddy? Raghavendra? Nerd? Thilak? Etachum vanthu post pannunggapa.

jinju
28th January 2011, 12:19 PM
btw grouch, any link u've got where u've written about Thambi...ur blog/here anywhere?

28th January 2011, 12:24 PM
Engga Madhavan fans ellam missing? Maddy? Raghavendra? Nerd? Thilak? Etachum vanthu post pannunggapa.

Madhavan gears up for Yavarum Nalam sequel

Yavarum Nalam was undoubtedly one of the best horror films in the recent past. Madhavan and Neetu Chandra starrer film by director Vikram Kumar was not only a commerical hit movie but also received good reviews from all quarters. It even did considerably well down in Bollywood.

!According to reports, Madhavan had gone for a vacation with Vikram to chill and discuss about the sequel of Yavarum Nalam. When asked about the sequel, excited Maddy said that the team had been planning the sequel for quite some time. Finally things are all set and they will start the shooting very soon.

Like its predecessor, Yavarum Nalam sequel is also made in Hindi and Telugu. He did not reveal more than this and told us to wait and watch how the sequel turns out to be. He signed off by promising that the sequel will be as enthralling as the last one.

28th January 2011, 12:28 PM
[tscii:3a9bb3e19a]I don’t take stardom seriously: Madhavan

He sucks you into his adrenaline-fuelled world as he gets talking about his cross-country biking expedition scheduled for next month.
February is also when his movie Tanu Weds Manu — the trailers of which showcase the chemistry that Kangna and he create and share — releases. He straddles with ease the Tamil and Hindi film industries, and finds himself equally busy in both. CT in conversation with Maddy....

A furiously busy sabbatical...
That's what my assistants are saying too. They think I'm far more relaxed and chilled out when I'm shooting. But I'm happy that I got to spend enough time with my family, and then there was this skiing trip to Dubai with my son Vedaant that I absolutely loved. The little one's skiing skills are impressive.

And now Tanu Weds Manu...
There's already a lot of buzz around TWM, and I think audiences are going to love it. It's an uncomplicated love story based in small town India. There's a general assumption that when someone goes abroad for further studies they'll come back all westernised. But the fact is their Indianess gets more reinforced, while youngsters back home become more global and Americanised. When this foreign-educated boy (Maddy as Manu) returns home, his folks try to work out a matrimonial alliance with Tanu (Kangna Ranaut), who is rebellious, independent, and unconventional. How these two diametrically opposite characters make a hash of it before making a go of it is what the story is all about.

Kangna connection...
She's one of the most professional actresses I've come across. She has the smell of soil in her, and is extremely hardworking. Our chemistry in TVM is not the overtly touchy-feely kinds; it's an intelligent sort of chemistry.

Vettai with Lingusamy...
It's going to be a total riot when Arya and I get together. Director Lingusamy has no idea what's in store for him when we get into our full-on masti mode. In July, I begin shooting for the trilingual (Tamil, Telugu, and Hindi) film with director Vikram. The Tamil version will be titled Adirshtasali. Then there's Happily Divorced coming up in Hindi. Life's looking good.

But Manmadhan Ambu didn't quite live up to expectations...
Sometimes, despite doing everything right, a film fails to click. Manmadhan Ambu may not have been an Endhiran in the kind of reception it has had at the BO, it has done reasonably well. My performance has come in for some great reviews.

Ten years in K'wood and B'wood...what gives?
I've ticked because I'm not here to prove anything to anybody. I'm not into the numbers game. I don't take stardom and its trappings too seriously. If a Rajkumar Hirani, who could've chosen anyone chose me to be one of the idiots in 3 idiots, then there has to be a reason. That reason, I think, is my innocence, which is free from the politics of power play. I don't have any need for a fancier caravan or a larger entourage. I approach each film without the hangover of my previous films. All I want is to do a good job and hope that my fans like my work.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/entertainment/regional/news-interviews/I-dont-take-stardom-seriously-Madhavan/articleshow/7326320.cms#ixzz1CJKWbkPg[/tscii:3a9bb3e19a]

28th January 2011, 12:43 PM
Wow, thanks NOV.

28th January 2011, 12:48 PM
btw grouch, any link u've got where u've written about Thambi...ur blog/here anywhere?Not on blog. Mostly defending statement, which you can find here (http://www.mayyam.com/hub/archives/Tamil_Films/t9496_Discussions_on_R_Madhavan.html) Do "Thambi" when you ctrl F. Must be 22nd or 22rd find.

28th January 2011, 04:32 PM
So YN sequel is the film with Vikram (director)?

Ilayathalapathy Fan
3rd February 2011, 06:16 AM
Just saw jay jay again on sun tv don't know why it flopped it was pretty decent in my opinion wouldn't say its an mind blowing film but still its nice and better than a lot of films released today. Kavalan, Sillendru Oru kadhal, vaarnam aa...yiram blockbuster aagalama na then i dont see why jay jay didn't become one. I love the scenes where maddy chases the girl in the beginning typical sweet maddy and hilarious scenes from kalabhavan mani and the guy who came as otteri nari in ghilli.

Also after seeing this im missing the times where good actors like delhi ganesh were utilized well but now they will come for only some small mokka scene. Bhartwaj music yellamai super pa intha padam la very melodious tunes all are done well even the bgms are great :) The lady who came as the heroine's friend is also really great she did her roles really well i loved her acting. This is what i call a nice feel good film.

Climax intha padam la nalla panirkar saran especially with madhavan's expressions. Its interesting how that 10 dolalr note keeps travelling all over the place. One of my fav scenes is when kalaban mani is in the store trying to steal somethin all his scenes were funny. Guys i would say story is weak but the presentation is what makes it watchable saran has given a decent screenplay especially with a lot of good comedy scenes and maddy's acting is good. Some films will work even with weak stories if the direction is good and u can give good comedy scenes along with decent acting from the actor. My feelings on the film haven't changed since i saw it the first time it still remains as fresh as it was when i saw it the first time.

Verdict: Feel good love story

Spranc
3rd February 2011, 06:22 AM
Just saw jay jay again on sun tv don't know why it flopped it was pretty decent in my opinion wouldn't say its an mind blowing film but still its nice and better than a lot of films released today. Kavalan, Sillendru Oru kadhal, vaarnam aa...yiram blockbuster aagalama na then i dont see why jay jay didn't become one. I love the scenes where maddy chases the girl in the beginning typical sweet maddy and hilarious scenes from kalabhavan mani and the guy who came as otteri nari in ghilli.

Also after seeing this im missing the times where good actors like delhi ganesh were utilized well but now they will come for only some small mokka scene. Bhartwaj music yellamai super pa intha padam la very melodious tunes all are done well even the bgms are great :) The lady who came as the heroine's friend is also really great she did her roles really well i loved her acting. This is what i call a nice feel good film.

Climax intha padam la nalla panirkar saran especially with madhavan's expressions. Its interesting how that 10 dolalr note keeps travelling all over the place. One of my fav scenes is when kalaban mani is in the store trying to steal somethin all his scenes were funny. Guys i would say story is weak but the presentation is what makes it watchable saran has given a decent screenplay especially with a lot of good comedy scenes and maddy's acting is good. Some films will work even with weak stories if the direction is good and u can give good comedy scenes along with decent acting from the actor. My feelings on the film haven't changed since i saw it the first time it still remains as fresh as it was when i saw it the first time.

Verdict: Feel good love story

endha kaalathule athu Blockbuster aachunga?? chumma oru doubt-kaaga ketkuren

3rd February 2011, 07:03 AM
tambi innum Abraham Lincoln kalathu padangalla patthuthu reviews podara vazhakatta vidala pola.

Ilayathalapathy Fan
3rd February 2011, 07:06 AM
endha kaalathule athu Blockbuster aachunga?? chumma oru doubt-kaaga ketkuren ////

wasn't it a success i thought so i maybe wrong but va was def a success.

printhan
3rd February 2011, 12:43 PM
Sudarsh unga singgy.. :clap:

selvamohankumar
3rd February 2011, 12:49 PM
Sudarsh unga singgy.. :clap:

:rotfl2: entha class nu than therila!

Krillin
4th February 2011, 02:54 AM
LOL at how you just compared Jay Jay to Vaaranam Aayiram.

15th February 2011, 07:34 AM
10 years to Minnale songs 8-).

15th February 2011, 11:49 AM
GVM in a freewheeling chat with Baradwaj Rangan
"Maddy asked me to narrate Minnale to Mani and said it will go ahead with only Mani's approval. (I was not keen on narrating to Mani for (many reasons)) and Mani ended up advising Maddy to greenlight EnnavaLE than Minnale as he felt the former would give him better mass reach"

grouch, ouch :). Mani mEla oru fatwa issue paNnunga

15th February 2011, 01:39 PM
EKMI? :evil:

15th February 2011, 01:46 PM
Plum,GVM also said that his narration was pathetic,note that point.

15th February 2011, 03:29 PM
grouch, ouch :). Mani mEla oru fatwa issue paNnungaAanaikkum adi sarakkum. Afterrall Mani...:smile: (no hubber Maddy, no fights in Madhavan thread)

15th February 2011, 10:20 PM
also gvm said that, after some time maddy felt guilty for it and signed to do minnale...

21st February 2011, 12:55 PM
Caught the last part of 13B yesterday. In it, Madhavan delivers four vicious blows. I can't remember, but did he deliver only two in Yavarum Nalam?

24th February 2011, 05:53 PM
positive review for TWM :)....confirmed pattuduven..im a sucker for this kind of films :oops:
http://www.bollywoodhungama.com/movies/review/14135/index.html

25th February 2011, 06:49 PM
Maddy's film (first hero for a change) gets above average reviews.

Even though Madhavan enacts the role of an NRI, he doesn't come across as a stereotypical phoren returned desi. He is real, restrained, yet forceful. To essay a character in such an understated manner is a challenge for any actor and he does it with complete understanding of the character.

Madhavan fleshes out a heart-tugging, oh-so-lonely and acutely desi NRI, winning you over with his shy smiles and well-mannered chutzpah,

Hiding his heartbreak and disappointment behind a smile, Madhavan fits into the role of a goody goody NRI like a glove

Madhavan suits the role to the T. He's perfectly cast as the genial, composed doctor head over heels in love with Ms High Maintenance.

25th February 2011, 06:57 PM
padayappaa thamizh padamaa aangila padamaa?

25th February 2011, 07:06 PM
padayappaa thamizh padamaa aangila padamaa?
:lol: indhippadam. With an attu figure, Kangana. Tanu weds Manu - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tanu_Weds_Manu

25th February 2011, 07:08 PM
Attu figure, but apparently one of the better actresses (or I'm told by my gindhi wala friends)...

25th February 2011, 07:12 PM
She was good in Fashion. I have seen one other film of hers - Life in a metro. Anyway I may not even watch this :oops:

25th February 2011, 07:17 PM
oh ok... hindi'na konjam nalla printla dhaan pakkanum... illena piriyaadhu...
kanganakitta avlo onnum perusaaa sollikkira madhiri edhum attraction illa...
enna madhiri story?

25th February 2011, 07:20 PM
Rom-Com.

Actually you will get Hindi pre DVDs within 15 days. Within 2-3 days sometimes if the film was sent to film festivals. 7 Khoon maaf, which released last week is already available online in a very good print :mrgreen:

25th February 2011, 07:21 PM
:lol: indhippadam. With an attu figure, Kangana. Tanu weds Manu - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tanu_Weds_Manu

:twisted:

kangana is cute, gorgeous :cheer: thread open pannalaam'nu irukkEn :redjump:

25th February 2011, 07:22 PM
whats with rom-com and hindi movies... andha padamaellaam avlova pakkamae namakku boringa thonudhu...
etthana padam dhaan idha vechae eduppanga... different movies coming out from hindi ind is in the ration 15:1 looks like...

25th February 2011, 07:23 PM
:twisted:

kangana is cute, gorgeous :cheer: thread open pannalaam'nu irukkEn :redjump:

fatal error: how can someone be cute and gorgeous at the same time. experts do jump-in to explain pls.

25th February 2011, 07:24 PM
Rom-Com.

Actually you will get Hindi pre DVDs within 15 days. Within 2-3 days sometimes if the film was sent to film festivals. 7 Khoon maaf, which released last week is already available online in a very good print :mrgreen:

with .srt ? :mrgreen:

25th February 2011, 07:25 PM
Looks very JWM-esque. But much rather Maddy-Kangana to Shahid-Kareena, so I might actually catch this sometime..

25th February 2011, 07:26 PM
.srt, of course, yes. :redjump:

25th February 2011, 07:52 PM
Pathachu :banghead:

25th February 2011, 07:56 PM
Pathachu :banghead:
:lol: ........

25th February 2011, 08:58 PM
Btw, whats with Northies obsession with Punjab/weddings/bale bale? vera setting-ye illaya? :evil: Coming to the movie, started off very well but after intermission mega mokkai..the same old crap..Expected a feel good lovuuu movie but was very disappointed...Only saving grace was Maddy..Kangana :evil: she was annoying and she looked bad..I kinda liked her in Dhaam Dhoom but here..:sigh:

Ilayathalapathy Fan
25th February 2011, 09:06 PM
tanu weds manu getting alll positive comments go check the official thread for tanu weds manu in indian films section here:

http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?9188-Romantic-King-Madhavan-s-Tanu-Weds-Manu-Official-Updates-Review-And-Discussion

4th March 2011, 01:51 PM
Self loaded pix in his Twitter. Man, this guy can play our version of OO7!

http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg640/scaled.php?tn=0&server=640&filename=bjjba.jpg&xsize=640&ysize=640

4th March 2011, 02:30 PM
Grouch,
You don't know kovakkai

http://www.vijiblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/07/kovakkaiMasala.jpg

and chow-chow

http://lh5.ggpht.com/naagu.v/R7FxwS52azI/AAAAAAAACdw/S5NNIT3yfaM/s400/chow+chow+edited.jpg
??

4th March 2011, 07:19 PM
Maddy's favorite vegetables?

Anyway looks like TWM is a hit, way to go Maddy.

4th March 2011, 08:12 PM
yes...his first solo hindi hit...:)

5th March 2011, 03:25 PM
Chow chow yes. But kovakai katthirika mathiri theriyuthu brother. (ithe discussion kandinue pannungga, vegetable itemsla thread-a oottalaam. HR, take note).

Err...what is Kovakkai in Yingglis plis?

5th March 2011, 03:38 PM
angry vegetable?

15th March 2011, 08:38 AM
MADDY’S READY FOR THE HUNT!

Fresh from the success of his Hindi flick, actor Madhavan is all set to start work on his Tamil film with director Lingusamy…

There was the World Cup. And, there were the school exams. Yet, they managed to hold a gala wedding that pleased audiences no end. We’re referring to the response that Tanu Weds Manu (TWM) got at the BO. Even as actor Madhavan, who played the lead role in the film, is still basking in its success, he’s looking forward to Vettai with director Lingusamy. Work on the film, which marks the return of the superhit Run combo, is all set to start in Karaikudi today. CT chats with the actor…
Was the success of TWM on
expected lines?
I knew that we were on to something big because the film’s content was real. But now, post the release of the film, even I’ve been quite stunned by the response that it’s got. The shock for me comes fromt he fact that the film has got great response in the B & C centres too. It’s been an eye-opener for us because we’ve been under the assumption that only masala flicks work in those territories.
That, despite the release
date….
Well, a good film always works, irrespective of when it’s released. The content of the film was realistic and that, combined with the publicity, increased the curiosity factor for the audiences. That, perhaps, explains the big opening that it got at the BO.
Ready for Vettai?
Of course, I am! I’m particular about the people I work with and this time around, I get to work with two close friends Lingu and Arya. I’m sure we’ll have a whale of a time on the sets.
Your character in the film…
I can’t give details now but all I can say is now that I’m in Lingu’s territory, I have little to fear.
B’wood v/s K’wood
I’m in a kushi position in Bollywood because my last three movies have done well at the BO. However, that increases my responsibility towards the audiences. And, I’m looking to do more movies post Vettai in Tamil. I’ll soon get started on a bilingual film with Vikram Kumar (of Yavarum Nalam fame). The advantage of a bilingual is that it’s financially more viable. However, we have to zero in on a story that works in both the places.
Any regrets missing out
on the Tamil remake of
3 idiots?
My only regret is missing out on a film directed by Shankar sir, who, in my opinion, is a visionary filmmaker!

15th March 2011, 09:19 AM
Chow chow yes. But kovakai katthirika mathiri theriyuthu brother. (ithe discussion kandinue pannungga, vegetable itemsla thread-a oottalaam. HR, take note).

Err...what is Kovakkai in Yingglis plis?

:lol: btw, Grouch.. now there is no compulsion to start new threads in new version hub.. so it doesn't matter.. all are at ground level
anyway, like Maddy has 1 or 2 Hindi films & twitter - facebook etc. :P , I have political news to post

kovakkai - coimbatore vegetable :lol2:

15th March 2011, 09:40 AM
kovakkai - coimbatore vegetable :lol2:Thanks but still doesn't help. Thilak, do you have a "before" pix of the fruit? Sorry, vegetable?

AudazJay
15th March 2011, 09:50 AM
Groucho, kovakkai is ivy gourd- vy good for treating diabetes

15th March 2011, 09:56 AM
Just read the plot. So stupid :evil: :banghead:

how the hell can NO ONE have a damn pen. :hammer: and how is this movie a HIT? why are hindi movies so DUMB?!

15th March 2011, 10:02 AM
Groucho, kovakkai is ivy gourd- vy good for treating diabetes
158Thanks audaz, I have a feeling I know what it is. Finally. You know, nadu rathiriyile kooda tideer tideernu yosana varum, "what is that koovakkai? What is the koovakkai?" Wonder if its available here. Where is the original perpetrator of my curiosity :evil: :smile:

15th March 2011, 10:25 AM
Just read the plot. So stupid :evil: :banghead:

how the hell can NO ONE have a damn pen. :hammer: and how is this movie a HIT? why are hindi movies so DUMB?!

What are you talking about :roll:

15th March 2011, 10:59 AM
Shes referrring to Tanu weds Manu i guess..Theres a scene which takes place in a registration office where no one will have a pen..Kangana was supposed to get married to her lover in that.. :) Registration was postponed because no one had a pen :lol: Athan nenaikiren :roll:

15th March 2011, 11:55 AM
Yeah. Tanu weds Manu. The story sounds stupid!

15th March 2011, 12:02 PM
Tanu cannot wed Many. It's bigamy and its illegal, Wibha.

15th March 2011, 12:06 PM
errr its spell check's fault :|

Dhakshan
15th March 2011, 12:10 PM
Tanu weds Many, Wibha :rotfl:.

15th March 2011, 12:13 PM
Thappai ninga pannittu yen adhai mela pazhi poduringa?

15th March 2011, 06:37 PM

Thappai ninga pannittu yen adhai mela pazhi poduringa?

Adhaane, idhu varai typo-ve pannadha maadhiri :evil:

15th March 2011, 06:40 PM
Tanu weds many - indha idea directorukku thONAma pOchE

15th March 2011, 06:40 PM
Tanu weds Many, Wibha :rotfl:.

This sounds :slurp:.. BTW, Saath Koon Maaf too had the same story, right?

15th March 2011, 06:41 PM
Ajay, enakkellAm Manu weds many would be more :slurp: ;-)
(assuming Manu is male and Tanu is female)

15th March 2011, 06:43 PM
Oh.. Tanu is not Kangna huh?

15th March 2011, 07:07 PM
adhu nEkku theriyAdhu. Tanu weds many - means only Kangana; who cares about the many heroes? Manu weds many - Kangana and more heroines. Which is more enticing? ;-)

15th March 2011, 07:11 PM
Oh.. Appadi varreengala? Thats why 7 khoon didnt run i guess..

15th March 2011, 07:19 PM
madhavan-a pathi discuss pannunga-nu sonna, enna pannitirukinga ???

15th March 2011, 07:20 PM
Avar pathidhaanga discuss panrom..

15th March 2011, 07:23 PM
ethu, oru payan many wed panna nalla irukkuma illa ponnu many wed panna nalla irukkumaa-nu ello poitu irukku ...

ithu sariyilla !!!

oru payan many wed panna thaan nalla irukkum !!

15th March 2011, 07:34 PM
one spelling mistake - 2 pages diskasen :lol: Wibha :notworthy:

16th March 2011, 02:25 AM
:evil: :oops:

I'd rather have Tanu marry many than Manu :D

16th March 2011, 06:47 AM
madhavan-a pathi discuss pannunga-nu sonna, enna pannitirukinga ???
What nansens, as thread owner you are severely reprimanded for making this statement. Ingga enna venumnaalum discuss pannalam. Which reminds me, Thilak is required here to give his worded statement on kovakkaai. Like how exactly it taste like.

16th March 2011, 03:51 PM
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

16th March 2011, 04:35 PM
Maddy's big bash for friends

2011-03-16 10:54:22
Last Updated: 2011-03-16 10:59:06

Actor Madhavan is currently the toast of Bollywood.

His first solo hero movie Tanu Weds Manu has netted an impressive Rs 31 Crore in 17 days which is very good.

The film has been declared a super hit in spite of World Cup.

Post the stupendous success of TWM, Madhavan threw a big bash, a success party of sorts at JW Marriott in Mumbai.

He had invited his buddies right from his television days to directors like Rajkumar Hirani, Imtiaz Ali, Anurag Kashyap to name a few and friends like Sharman Joshi, Omi Vaidya, Shilpa Shetty and others.

After the party, Madhavan took the first available flight to Chennai enroute to Karaikudi for the shoot of Lingusamy directed Vettai. The shoot of the film which has Arya, Sameera Reddy and Amala Paul in supporting roles is starting today (March 16).

Please note Madhavan after the stupendous success of TWM is being flooded with Bollywood offers.

However the actor a complete professional kept his commitment to Lingusamy above all the offers that came his way.

The box-office success of TWM is indeed a great achievement for the actor as no mainstream hero from south has made it big as a solo hero.

atlast its success time for Madhavar :2thumbsup:
apdiye andha partyla kupta sila per oda work pannanum :mrgreen:

16th March 2011, 06:29 PM
The box-office success of TWM is indeed a great achievement for the actor as no mainstream hero from south has made it big as a solo hero.

congrats maddy...
and is the above line valid?

16th March 2011, 08:51 PM
Ek duje ke liyennu oru padam varavE illai. Andha kanoonnu oru padam odavE illai so it is correct only

17th March 2011, 07:49 AM
Ek duje ke liyennu oru padam varavE illai. Andha kanoonnu oru padam odavE illai so it is correct onlyExactly. I hate this kind of blown up, fanboy journalism.

17th March 2011, 11:22 AM
success for Madhavan atlast........glad for him....

17th March 2011, 04:51 PM
enna ipdi solliteenga...
avarukku aarambathula irundhae success dhanae...
maybe not a great success, but never had a big failure also rite...

17th March 2011, 04:53 PM
Yes.. Vaazhthukkal and Arya broke the earlier records. j/k

17th March 2011, 05:01 PM
adhu rendum avlo expectation'oda vandha padam'um illai...
romba baadhikkira maadhiri failures'um illai...
what i meant was he always had a decent graph.

17th March 2011, 05:29 PM
SS absolute truth.

easygoer
17th March 2011, 10:15 PM
Even now,If he gets good director and script he will prove his mettle!!!

He is good looking,has charm and more importantly can act,then what else is needed?

and he is the man who has equal success in both tamil and hindi...

14th April 2011, 02:30 PM
Maddy Tweets:
Annaivarukkam Enniye Tamizh Puthandu Nalvazthukal. Love Maddy

thi moo ka edhaachum prachanai seivaangaLA? :roll:

14th April 2011, 02:52 PM
Maddy Tweets:
Annaivarukkam Enniye Tamizh Puthandu Nalvazthukal. Love Maddy

thi moo ka edhaachum prachanai seivaangaLA? :roll:

aatchi maarappOdhula... appuram edhukku kavala :)

vibinrajmani
27th April 2011, 10:03 PM
Could "Vettai" be the ACTUAL remake of "The Departed" from Lingusamy this time?? I know the "Bheema" was somewhat inspired from that film. I won't mind seeing Maddy and Arya in a remake of "The Departed."
http://yfrog.com/h6mz9sdj

vibinrajmani
27th April 2011, 10:09 PM
http://yfrog.com/h6mz9sdj

28th April 2011, 08:55 AM
Holy cow! Madhavan in uniform! Madhavan in unform! :bluejump: :redjump: :clap: Thanks Vib.

29th April 2011, 05:27 AM
Just watched Tanu weds Manu. Pure, unadulterated mokkai and Maddy plays a wimp. Bland, boring Vikramanesque character :twisted: But he did well, like he always does. Kangana is good and the best actor in the film is Maddy's friend played by Deepak Dobriyal. Glad it was a hit but this is one intolerable film.

12th September 2011, 07:09 PM
http://posterous.com/getfile/files.posterous.com/actormaddy/coIqugJndjJsscHrEpzBozaIJslDBjbbeCEvtBqExeuBDvBdCr hzGEAxGmAF/p182.jpg.scaled1000.jpg

http://www.actormaddy.com/ramanujans-home-in-kumbakonam

12th September 2011, 07:43 PM
Fame'la Vettai trailor pOttaan....Rowdies will trap madhavan in a building and one guy command all others to close the shutter... at that time, Madhavan mouthes punch dialogue "enakkE shutter'aa ? "
Punch dialogue solradhukku kooda oru face vEnum :notworthy:

//thanks Ajay for searching the thread :D

4th November 2011, 11:52 AM
Thread revive panna nalla news thedina.... :sigh2:

Actor R. Madhavan doesn't have big dreams (http://www.dnaindia.com/entertainment/report_actor-r-madhavan-doesn-t-have-big-dreams_1602496)

His inimitable charm spills over when you speak to actor R Madhavan. Dressed in a black suit with matching shades, the actor looked visibly tired and yet managed to wow the crowd with his signature smile. The actor, who was in the city to unveil his wax statue in Joyalukkas, posed for the lensmen willingly. “It makes me feel shy,” quipped Madhavan though, pointing towards the wax statue.

After the stupendous success of his last film Tanu Weds Manu with Kangana Ranaut, the actor is thrilled about his next Tamil project, Vettai, with N Linguswamy, who he pairs up after nine years post Run. He says, “It is great working with Linguswamy again as he’s one of the most chilled out directors to work with. The film has elements of action, comedy and romance, and I play a police officer.”

The film, scheduled to release in December, also stars Arya, Sameera Reddy and Amala Paul in lead roles. The actor, who has been always comfortable working in multi-starrer movies, says that working with this team has left fun memories. “We had a fabulous time working for this project. Since most parts of the movie were shot in remote villages, it was more or less like a picnic with your buddies. Sam (Sameera Reddy) is a total tomboy, man, and we had so much fun,” he chuckles.

After getting the chemistry right with his “odd-pair” Kangana in Tanu Weds Manu, he romances Bipasha this time in Jodi Breakers, his upcoming in Bollywood. Says Madhavan, “This is the first time I will be working with Bipasha and yes, we are quite an unlikely pair. We are two different people from completely different genres... but we share a great chemistry in the film.”
Shuffling between advertisement shoots, Bollywood and Kollywood, we probe the actor on whether traveling takes a toll on him. “Of course, it does. From airplanes to tractors, I’ve pretty much travelled in all of them, except for your Bangalore Metro,” he quips, adding, “Honestly, I am not able to manage travelling and that’s one of the reasons I am taking one or two projects at a time. It helps me give more attention to a particular project too.”

Having been part of some fine films and working with big names in the film industry, what sort of a benchmark does the actor have now? “I neither have big dreams nor a benchmark. I move on after completing the film and getting my remuneration. The only think that’s of concern is to be part of films that entertain the audiences. When they walk out of a theatre, they should be happy watching an R Madhavan film,” he signs off.

4th November 2011, 11:54 AM
This one is :lol:worthy Apparently this media namma shaving settu.

Bipasha Basu couldn’t inspire Maddy! (http://www.dnaindia.com/entertainment/report_bipasha-basu-couldnt-inspire-maddy_1605912)

Ever since actor R Madhavan stepped into the industry, he has been known for his acting prowess than his physique. The actor has always been on the healthier side unlike his contemporaries who are seen pumping iron.

Despite the industry being obsessed with six–pack abs, Maddy has not been the kind of actor who’s given in to the six– pack fad. But when the actor signed a film opposite actress Bipasha Basu, also a fitness enthusiast, the industry started buzzing with rumours of Maddy joining the fit – bods club considering Bipasha would certainly motivate him into being fit. However even after Jodibreakers’s (film) shootingwrapping up, there is no visible change in Maddy’s size.

A source from the sets says, “Bipasha is known to be a fitness junkie and is very particular about her exercise routine. Not just workouts but she also maintains a healthy diet and refrains from eating any kind of junk or oily food. Also the star is known to motivate her fellow colleagues’ to develop a healthy lifestyle. But when Maddy and Bipasha started working together everyone expected Maddy to be inspired by his hot and svelte co-star.

The fitness conscious Bong beauty couldn’t seem to inspire Maddy to lose to extra kilos. However, Maddy has not changed ever since the shoots began. In fact, it seems like the actor has piled up a few more kilos whilst working on this film.Apparently, Bipasha too would join him and gorge on some yummy delicacies especially while shooting in Goa and Greece. The two stars got along very well. They not only had fun while working but also bonded over food.”

Despite the weighty issue, Maddy is very excited to be working with Bips. He earlier said, “Well apart from Bipasha being stunning and accomplished, she is a good friend and a fitness Diva. I am eagerly looking forward to the shoot of the film.”

But it isn’t just Maddy because Bipasha too is happy working with him and feels that their chemistry in the film is just perfect. However, despite their crackling chemistry and friendship, Maddy enjoys being on the healthier side.

k_prachi@dnaindia.net

4th November 2011, 01:02 PM
“I neither have big dreams nor a benchmark. I move on after completing the film and getting my remuneration."

How refreshing to hear this?

4th November 2011, 09:42 PM
grouch.. man to man help :)

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/380546_2155323845990_1333278769_31982312_200743493 9_n.jpg

5th November 2011, 07:18 AM
HR thanks. The ice cream looks good.

Thilak, the man should no longer refer to Kamal as his guru. No ambition.

12th November 2011, 02:24 PM
finally :)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sB6APn0C1WA

12th November 2011, 02:28 PM
sad to see how the mighty fall :cry:

12th November 2011, 02:30 PM
puriyala :roll:

12th November 2011, 07:07 PM
NOV, he has been doing ad for a long time. Ithellam sapsapsuey. No ambition fellow, just making hay while sun shines. EthO oru sila nalla performance kudutAr. Irukkira varaikin etho innum konja nalla films pannittu pOgattum. Madhavan oru nalla nadigar, pAvam avalavu nallA yArum use pannalanu namma grandkids kitta sollalAm :sad:

12th November 2011, 07:11 PM
ads is one thing Rakesh, but this is too much :cry2:

12th November 2011, 07:13 PM
NOV, he was never mighty in the first place. irukkura varaikin sambAthichittu pOgattum.

12th November 2011, 08:30 PM
action tag required to sell as a star in tamil but hes much good natural actor

12th November 2011, 08:45 PM
http://i43.tinypic.com/fp40sw.jpg

enna kovamya :shaking::bow:

Arragesh
13th November 2011, 08:24 AM
OMG he looks Fat,But really sad he is one of the most under utilized actor...................MR sir ungalukkum Maddy kum sandai ah?

27th February 2012, 07:05 PM
Looks like Maddy is getting it left, right and center from N.I media for his overweight. Not a single review of his Jodi Breakers has spared him. Rediff - a pregnant tummy, jowly cheeks, a double chin and a failed battle with the bulge can only make you stand out. The Hindu had something worse to say about his pot-belly. Poor guy. I read one of his interviews where he said he's just recovering from a bad knee injury which makes it hard for him to reduce his weight. At least he can stop playing the casanova kind of roles, and that too in Bollywood.

27th February 2012, 07:31 PM
I also had read somewhere that he was purposely putting on weight for the next project :think:

27th February 2012, 07:46 PM
Is he acting as a Sumo wrestler in his next project? I pointed out this when I watched Vettai. He was so very bloated that he couldnt even run. The scene were he tries to climb that mesh left me in splits.

27th February 2012, 07:46 PM
I dont think it is true NOV. read this:
http://www.rediff.com/movies/slide-show/slide-show-1-r-madhavan-i-have-achieved-certain-level-of-stardom/20120222.htm

Would we ever see you flaunting your six packs?

If the film requires it, and if I am able to repair my knees right away, why not? From Kamal Haasan to Bipasha and even my wife, all of them want me to lose weight and have six packs but I guess they are more concerned that I look fit and not fat.
I am not proud of the fact that I have put on so much weight. I have no choice because I can hardly run since my knees are badly hurt.
I am going to take a break after Jodi Breakers releases and not come back till I have lost weight.

27th February 2012, 07:58 PM
NOV, he has been doing ad for a long time. Ithellam sapsapsuey. No ambition fellow, just making hay while sun shines. EthO oru sila nalla performance kudutAr. Irukkira varaikin etho innum konja nalla films pannittu pOgattum. Madhavan oru nalla nadigar, pAvam avalavu nallA yArum use pannalanu namma grandkids kitta sollalAm :sad:Hooray! Vikram Prabhu can retire already - there is sufficient supply of Prabhu Ganesan's vaarisu in kollywoof

28th February 2012, 12:07 AM
What's with Maddy's latest tweet (something about screwing up big time)?

28th February 2012, 12:41 AM
andha release aana padattha patthi solliruppaar...

13th March 2012, 04:46 AM
looks smashing like lost few kilos...:-D

http://i41.tinypic.com/2d13bt4.jpg

http://i41.tinypic.com/11jyx54.jpg

ActorMadhavan (https://twitter.com/#!/ActorMadhavan) Ranganathan Madhavan

At a AD film shoot today...looks like my diet May be working.lol

I HAVE to do more Tamil films too.Damn . I have to do MORE films. Period.

4 hours ago

(https://twitter.com/#!/ActorMadhavan/status/179271964291117057)jodibreakers oda effect thaano..nadanthaa nalla irukkum kandippa not as sidekick.........arulnithi, ulta nithi ,cheran ellaaam solava aadranuga...

13th March 2012, 05:37 AM
ippovaachum butthi vandhuchae...
andha madhiri indhi padamellaam ootthikkanumnu vendikittadhu veen pogala...

13th March 2012, 07:41 AM
Wanted to post yesterday. But I belong to "I don't care" fan group. Looking good there. Mayndayn pannina remba pEr shut pannalam. Illana sumo wrester, tubby(adiyEn) comment varathAn seyyin.

13th March 2012, 10:40 AM
What's with Maddy's latest tweet (something about screwing up big time)?
screwed pipasa pasu ? :lol:

13th March 2012, 10:42 AM
appada now he looks good..alaipayuthey looks mathri vanthiruchi

6th September 2012, 12:57 PM
http://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes.com/2012-08-24/news-interviews/33365720_1_peta-people-for-ethical-treatment-actor-r-madhavan

Madhavan's son donates birthday present money

6th September 2012, 02:57 PM
Have we become this desperate?

6th September 2012, 03:06 PM
it was so tough to search this thread......HUB search was working like the old MSN search engine of 90s and i couldnt find this page in first 4 pages......i had to google the page and see last update.......i thought i will cut the hardships for others when they have updates to post :lol:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T4-rU9ANsng

Nice ad btw

6th September 2012, 03:08 PM
:smile: What does Madhavan say in that ad, translation please.

6th September 2012, 03:13 PM
ah nothing, they compare that car to India as a whole

the motta guy says that the car has
big heart(space) like delhi,
AC works like kashmir,
comofortable like Goa
Crazy,racy like punjab

and then madhavan asks what is like chennai? then the racist motta brushes him off.......madhavan then proves, car is smart like chennai :D

6th September 2012, 03:14 PM
I still didn't get it. Why double act mottai?

6th September 2012, 03:17 PM
Awesome, Smart like Chennai indeed. Thanks Maddy. And Madhavan.

6th September 2012, 03:21 PM
Ok :oops: apparently they are really twin guys, VJs in MTV.
MadhavanOda varra aLavukku equalAna aaLungaLA avinga? :roll:

And why is Madhvan still being presented as 'the man from South' by all Indian media :x

6th September 2012, 06:04 PM
he has put on more weight? :(

16th September 2012, 01:53 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/A2jY5hJCQAEpH_6.jpg

^latest he hs slimmed down and looks absolutely charming in new cut.intha jeeva keeva ellaam thookkittu ivara tamilla nadikka sollungappa tamil cinema is missing one good *looking* talent these days...
Would love to see Ajith & Maddy acting in one movie

16th September 2012, 06:46 AM
andha ad - despite chennai sucking up - nallAvE illai. Are they showing this in North Indies too?

Senareb
17th September 2012, 10:21 PM
wow...maddy new luk

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/A3AlX4CCEAI0DeL.jpg

18th September 2012, 03:23 PM
Nice look, Madhavan bro. But get professional photographers please. You are too good for your mirror and phone camera.

Senareb
18th September 2012, 03:29 PM
stil he has market in tamil..bt he doesn't utilize it... tats sad one...

naana, 'Alaipayuthe' release aanapo, maddy paithiyam...missing him lot..

18th September 2012, 04:51 PM
There's a new jewellery ad in which Maddy appears as a cop. Marana Mokkai, but he looks much slimmer, younger & fitter than how he was in Vettai.

18th September 2012, 07:34 PM
There's a new jewellery ad in which Maddy appears as a cop. Marana Mokkai, but he looks much slimmer, younger & fitter than how he was in Vettai.

True! in Vettai, he looked chubby, hope he makes a come back!

21st October 2012, 04:50 PM
wow!!!!

http://sphotos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/548668_376731019067592_1704726575_n.jpg

15th May 2013, 06:57 AM
the revitalised Maddy

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BKO2tONCIAEpr6V.jpg:large

15th May 2013, 10:15 AM
the revitalised Maddy

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BKO2tONCIAEpr6V.jpg:large

Wow!! he looks fantastic..

preethamm
15th May 2013, 12:35 PM
hes doing hindi-tamil bilingual film directed by kenghosh who did craps like fida,chancepe dance.anyway hes totally lost now otherwise he a charmer/superb actor
wrong wrong choices

15th May 2013, 06:29 PM
with his wife....

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BKSVftACAAMh81W.jpg:large

3rd June 2013, 06:42 AM
Ranganathan Madhavan, popularly known as Madhavan or Maddy turned 43 today. Born in a South Indian Brahmin family in Jamshedpur, the cute but intense actor holds a degree in electronics.
From commercials and TV shows to films, he has done it all. His first movie was Is Raat Ki Subah Nahi, but it was not until Mani Ratnam’s Alaipayuthey that he gained recognition in the world of cinema.

The multitalented actor has become the heartthrob of many with movies like RHTDM, 3 Idiots or Guru. Who can forget the Farhan Qureshi of 3 Idiots or Maddy of Rehna Hai Tere Dil Mein!

Did you know that Madhavan was once rejected by Mani Ratnam for his movie Iruvar, on the grounds that he was too young looking to play such an intense role!

Here’s a look at the ten best movies of Madhavan.

1. Three Idiots 2009, Madhavan plays Farhan Qureshi in a story about 3 engineering students who discover themselves throughout the plot. It was the highest-grossing film in its opening weekend in India.

2. Kannathil Muthamittal 2002, the story of a child of Sri Lankan Tamil parentage adopted by Indian parents, who desires to meet her biological mother.

3. Alaipayuthey 2000, a romantic film that became an instant super hit all over south. Madhavan plays an engineer who falls in love with a girl against their parents’ wishes.

4. Rang De Basanti 2006, an Indian drama film won critical acclaim and many awards as well. Madhavan played a flight lieutenant in the Indian Air Force who dies due to faulty MiG-21 crash.

5. Rehna Hai Tere Dil Mein 2001, Madhavan plays the cute but notorious character of Maddy whose life changes when he falls in love with a simple girl.

6. Aayitha Ezhutu 2004, Madhavan plays a character Inba, who is a goon. He falls in love, marries and then abuses his wife.

7. Guru 2007, a super hit movie loosely based on the life of Dhirubai Ambani. Madhavan plays the role of a honest journalist who vows to fight corruption.

8. Lesa Lesa 2002, Directed by Priyadarshan, Madhavan appears in an extended guest appearance in the movie.

9. Minnale 2001, Madhavan again plays a mechanical engineering student in this Tamil hit. The movies enjoyed a lot of commercial success.

10. Parthale Paravasam 2001, Madhavan plays a doctor who gets married to a girl but certain revelations about his past take them as far as divorce.

http://daily.bhaskar.com/article/ENT-bday-special-top-10-movies-of-r-4280129-PHO.html

6th June 2013, 05:39 PM
New look Maddy!

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BMEdVBFCEAAwoqH.jpg:large

29th July 2013, 09:48 AM
Maddy makes his Hollywood debut!

If, like us, you were wondering where actor Maddy had disappeared to, we have news for you. The actor has finally decided to shed his nice-guy image as he now wanders into the land of darkness with the first-ever Zombie movie in 3D, Simon West's Night of the Living Dead: Origins in 3D.

With this 3D re-imagining of the cult classic Zombie film, Maddy makes his Hollywood debut. About the movie, which will also feature Tony Todd and Danielle Harris, he tells us, "Man, this is cutting-edge technology with facial capture in 3D."

Asked how he landed the role and he says, "I had a meeting with Simon, who's made movies like Con Air, The General's Daughter and Lara Croft: Tomb Raider. Simon liked what he saw, I guess!"

http://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes.com/2013-07-27/news-interviews/40832276_1_hollywood-debut-maddy-first-ever-zombie-movie

29th July 2013, 01:44 PM
Idhe seidhiyai oru Tamil website'layum padichen. But the heading was "கமலுக்கு முன்பே ஹாலிவுட் செல்லும் மாதவன்" :-)

Brianengab
21st August 2013, 11:43 AM
Madhavan

Awesome Weekend..early morning golf..healthy lunches..challenging workouts ..great friends and exciting conversations.

http://tamilcinema24.com/photo-galleries/celebrity-tweets-today-101/images/celebrity-tweets-today-10110.jpg

21st August 2013, 12:22 PM
Madhavan

Awesome Weekend..early morning golf..healthy lunches..challenging workouts ..great friends and exciting conversations.

but no shooting :lol: is he doing any tamil film currently?

preethamm
21st August 2013, 12:40 PM
but no shooting :lol: is he doing any tamil film currently?

sema talent now resting in peace :sad:
alaipayuthey,minnale,run,dumdumdum,kanathilmuthami ttaal,anbaesivam,naladhamayandhi,ayuthaezhuthu whatta films

21st August 2013, 02:16 PM
sema talent now resting in peace :sad:
alaipayuthey,minnale,run,dumdumdum,kanathilmuthami ttaal,anbaesivam,naladhamayandhi,ayuthaezhuthu whatta films

?????

21st August 2013, 02:41 PM
?????

you are questioning "whether these are Madhavan films" or they are not good films ?

Either way both are madhavan's films and good ones too..

21st August 2013, 02:49 PM
you are questioning "whether these are Madhavan films" or they are not good films ?

Either way both are madhavan's films and good ones too..
I don't think dumdumdum & naladhamayandhi deserves place with other movie names....

preethamm
21st August 2013, 02:52 PM
I don't think dumdumdum & naladhamayandhi deserves place with other movie names....

dumdumdum definitely a very good lighthearted film may be not in league of his alaipayuthey minnalae
naladhamandhi largely underated film

1st September 2013, 07:50 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BTCZGUqCUAEYS1t.jpg:large

Brianengab
14th September 2013, 03:12 PM
http://sphotos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/q71/s720x720/544540_461227273991880_700499697_n.jpg

smaiitm
15th September 2013, 02:41 AM
SIIMA Awards:
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male) - Madhavan / Vettai

16th September 2013, 05:41 PM
Maruti Wagon R ‘Madhavan’ Edition introduced in India
Read more at http://www.rushlane.com/maruti-wagon-r-madhavan-deition-1289793.html#BOfcmrm8V1vBjpmY.99

17th September 2013, 12:25 AM
Idhu varaikkum paakadha Madhavan Getup ?? :rolleyes:

18th September 2013, 12:08 AM
//Dig

Did the word Wagon come from Tamil/Sanskrit Vahan-am/Vagan-am. Both mean the same.

26th September 2013, 11:25 AM
Just a good script is not enough, says R Madhavan (http://ibnlive.in.com/news/just-a-good-script-is-not-enough-says-r-madhavan/424612-8-66.html)- IBNLive

21st November 2013, 01:53 PM
@ RITZ-Icon-Awards

Russellyhd
20th January 2014, 09:22 PM
damn sexy Maddy :)

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BebCKojCEAAbUQd.jpg:large

Russellyhd
28th April 2014, 10:02 AM
latest click :)

http://www.tamilcinema24.com/photo-galleries/celebrity-tweets-today-311/images/celebrity-tweets-today-31111.jpg

28th April 2014, 10:10 AM
Been sometimes here. So, what is happening apart from my brother here with different poses and get-ups. Are we ready to quit on him? Does he need some nudging? Huh?

28th April 2014, 06:44 PM
Been sometimes here. So, what is happening apart from my brother here with different poses and get-ups. Are we ready to quit on him? Does he need some nudging? Huh?

Welcome back Groucho...

As of now Maddy is not doing any tamil films I think...

Adox
28th April 2014, 09:14 PM
Welcome back Groucho...

As of now Maddy is not doing any tamil films I think...

Was wondering about him myself ... Would have been nice if he continued doing tamil films once every now and then instead of quitting TFI.

28th April 2014, 09:41 PM

i think u shd talk him over a drink and make him realise his worth...
atleast he can start acting in tv serials like his earlier days...

28th April 2014, 10:21 PM
Have got a lot of time for Maddy, especially in fun movies.

Russellyhd
29th April 2014, 11:50 AM
i think u shd talk him over a drink and make him realise his worth...

+1..

completely wasted by TFI :( Dnt knw it s maddy decision or TFI ignorance of maddy talent

Adox
29th April 2014, 08:18 PM
Scene from Anbe Sivam. Loved his supporting role in the movie ...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NaFDuLETdm4

Arvind Srinivasan
29th April 2014, 08:36 PM
Even the hindi film industry to which Madhavan's been giving a lot of patronage for the past many years has not utilised his potential completely. Its always so difficult to take the middle road isn't it. You end up niether here nor there. However I feel its not yet time to throw in the towel. The guy is just too good to be ignored.