View Full Version : Meera Bhajans

23rd January 2005, 03:28 PM
Topic started by Devi (devi003@hotmail.com) (@ ce5.time.net.my) on Mon Jul 21 21:11:28 .

Do anyone know where can i get lyrics for Meera Bhajans online? Does anyone have the lyrics for the bhajan Vaishnava janato

Its not a comp. of Meerabai, composer is Narasinh Mehta's

Vaishnav jan to tene kahiye je
PeeD paraayi jaaNe re
Par-dukhkhe upkaar kare toye
Man abhimaan na aaNe re
Vaishnav...
SakaL lok maan sahune vande
Nindaa na kare keni re
Vaach kaachh man nishchaL raakhe
Dhan-dhan janani teni re
Vaishnav...
Sam-drishti ne trishna tyaagi
Par-stree jene maat re
Jivha thaki asatya na bole
Par-dhan nav jhaalee haath re
Vaishnav...

Moh-maaya vyaape nahi jene
DriDh vairaagya jena man maan re
Ram naam shoon taaLi laagi
SakaL tirath tena tan maan re
Vaishnav...

VaN-lobhi ne kapaT-rahit chhe
Kaam-krodh nivaarya re
BhaNe Narsaiyyo tenun darshan karta
KuL ekoter taarya re
Vaishnav...

thanx...
i know it isnt Meera's composition.....i juz wanted the lyrics for it and also any website where i can get lyrics for meera bhajans

Dear Meena,

I am extremely grateful to have script of Vaishnav Jan... In fact I was searching this since long but didn't care much since I am an instrumentalist (Flutist). Anyway, if you find certain Bhajan collections (or if anybody else also), pl. take trouble to post me across on my email id patil_ts@rediffmail.com or patil_ts2003@yahoo.com Thanks for such social service. May God Bless you. yours Tushar.

Does anyone have the script of KAram ki ghati nyari, Santo?

Dear ones,
Could some one tell me to which raga is vaishnav janato set.. plzzzzzzz......

Also could some one throw some light to the approximate time of meerabhai and her place.

Thanks a bunch in advance..

If any of the above seekers of meera bhajans are in Kolkata or Kerala i could share with you my meera bhajan collections..( 2 cds)

Love n Regards
Biju Radhakrishnan
bijuradhakrishnan@rediffmail.com

Is there any mp3 site to download and hear Meera bhajans?

thanks and bye

Meerabai:(1498-1547 A.D).Queen of Rajasthan.

Sorry i do not have info regarding to which raga the song is set to.

Thanks Meena a lot for the information

Vaishnava Janatho - is usually sung in raag Khamaj
For bhajan lyrics, see the website satsang or bhajans

pls give me website frm where I can collect the bhajans of Meerabai.

Thanks in advance

pls give me website frm where I can collect the bhajans of Meerabai.

Thanks in advance

i need to know the tune to the song vaishnava janato...can any of you guys help?any web site from where i can download the song?
thanx

Hi, I got the lyrics for "Vaishnav jan to" from your response. It's a very beautiful bhajan but since I don't know hindi, I can't understand the full meaning of it. Would it be possible for you to translate this bhajan for me? I love singing and listening to bhajans but since I can't understand the meaning, I feel that the Bhava that should be felt isn't present. Do you know of any website where I can get traslations of hindi bhajans, by meerabai, etc? I would really appreciate this favour. Thank you very much!
Lakshmi

Hi, I got the lyrics for "Vaishnav jan to" from your response. It's a very beautiful bhajan but since I don't know hindi, I can't understand the full meaning of it. Would it be possible for you to translate this bhajan for me? I love singing and listening to bhajans but since I can't understand the meaning, I feel that the Bhava that should be felt isn't present. Do you know of any website where I can get traslations of hindi bhajans, by meerabai, etc? I would really appreciate this favour. Thank you very much!
Lakshmi

Any body pls tell me in which website i got meerabhajans in mp3 format.

p[ease inform me about meera bai lyrics. kindly send the proper website address to view various collections of surdas ,kabir,umar kusru and tulsidas.is there any internet library available in hindhi?

pls give me website frm where I can collect&download the bhajans of Meerabai.

Vaishanav: A follower of Vaishnav school of Hinduism. Strict
vegetarianism, ahimsa simplicity are the hallmarks of a true vaishnav. The
Bhajan is in essence a "definition" of "vaishnav".

[One who is a vaishnav]
PeeD paraayi jaaNe re
[Knows the pain of others]
[Does good to others, esp. to those ones who are in misery]
Man abhimaan na aaNe re
[Does not let pride enter his mind]
Vaishnav...

[A Vaishnav, Tolerates and praises the the entire world]
Nindaa na kare keni re
[Does not say bad things about anyone]
[Keeps his/her words, actions and thoughts pure]
Dhan-dhan janani teni re
[O Vaishnav, your mother is blessed (dhanya-dhanya)]

Vaishnav...

[A Vaishnav sees everything equally, rejects greed and avarice]
Par-stree jene maat re
[Considers some one else's wife/daughter as his mother]
[The toungue may get tired, but will never speak lies]
[Does not even touch someone else's property]
Vaishnav...

[A Vaishnav does not succumb to worldly attachments]
[Who has devoted himself to stauch detachment to worldly
pleasures]
[Who has been edicted to the elixir coming by the name of Ram]
[For whom all the religious sites are in the mind]
Vaishnav...

[Who has no greed and deciet]
Kaam-krodh nivaarya re
[Who has renounced lust of all types and anger]
[The poet Narsi will like to see such a person]
KuL ekoter taarya re
[By who's virtue, the entire family gets salvation]
Vaishnav...

Hi to all
I am looking for krishna bhajan site ( downlodable in mp3 format) Thanks heaps

Hi Kalyan, it was nice to go throuhg the translation of the Bhajan "Vaishnav".

Does anyone know the author of the bhajan "Allah Krupa Anajan, Payo Mere Bhai"?? Can we get this bhajan's MP3/Lyrics?? I heard it from one of the Live Concerts of K.J.Yesudas.

Please let me know.

Deva.

guru krpA anjan pAyO mErE bhAi rAma binA kacu dEkhat nAhi
andar rAm bAhar rAm jahAn dEkhE vahA pUrankAmA
jAgat rAm sOvat rAm sapnO me dEkaht rAjA hI rAm
kahat kabIrA anubhav nIkA jahA dEkhE vahA rAm sarIkhA

Hi Meena Thanx for Vaishnav Do u Have Lyrics of other meera bhajans too If so pl post on uma2702@yahoo.co.in Thanx a ton

I strongly recommend everyone to visit the following site :

http://www.ecse.rpi.edu/Homepages/shivkuma/personal/music/index.html (http://www.ecse.rpi.edu/Homepages/shivkuma/personal/music/index.html

This site has more than 200+ downloadable Carnatic Krithis and Varnams Audio Archive
all arranged in alphabetic order in multiple formats with notations and meanings.

H,3 jalan kolam air 31100 sungai siput (u) perak darul ridzuhan malayasia.

Thanks Devi,
I was overjoyed to find the meaning of Vaishnavajan which I have been singing sice childhood not knowing the meaning of the same untill I came across this site.

hey any one has this bhajan...........................darshan deejo aaye piyaree tum bin raha na jayee

Can anybody please post the lyrics of the meera bhajan "ud ja re kaga". Thanks in advance. Forum hub is a great site

Hi Mukul,
These are the lyrics of the bhajan you asked for:
pyAre darasana dIjyo Aya, tuma bina rahyo na jAya ..
jala bina kamala, chaMda bina rajanI, aise tuma dekhyAM bina sajanI .
Akula vyAkula phirU.n raina dina, biraha kAlajo khAya ..
divasa na bhUkha, nIMda nahi.n rainA, mukha sU.n kathata na Ave bainA .
kahA kahU.n kachhu kahata na Avai, milakara tapata bujhAya ..
kyU.n tarasAvo antarajAmI, Aya milo kirapAkara svAmI .
mIrA dAsI janama-janama kI, pa.DI tumhAre pAya ..

is this bhajan darshan deejo a mirabai composition?

hello all
can someone send me the lyrics of nanda nandana bis....saavro of meera

Visit http://carnatic.geetham.net/

or

http://www.geetham.net

It has lots of tamil & carnaic songs in mp3 format.

You will have to register in the site first. Its free.

Namakam and Chamakam will be update soon.

cheers,

Dear Meena.. thanx for posting "Vishnav Janato" i was looking for sources to find this Bhajan.. i'm glad you have posted it.. Thanx.

Hi All
Can any one tell me any site names where i can listen bhajans online ? (Streaming or download)

You can listen to bhajans at www.bhaktisangeet.com, at www.musicindiaonline.com, and www.dishant.com

will someone with a good heart please write the words for the meera bhajan found on www.bhaktisangeet.com Meera Ke Bhajan vol 2 - Bala Main Bhairanga Hoongi in English transliteration. I think that it is in Rajasthani.

Because Hindi is not my first language, I need to see the words first clearly with the tune then I can sing it.

Would someone be so kind to do that and email me on aaron.adhikary@dpi.vic.gov.au

Thanks tons

aaron

Hello again

Does anyone have the words for:

Badal dekhe sekhi?

or

Piya itni bineti mori?

or

Me naina mere tume leejo?

Does anyone know where I get get Juthika Rai's
Meera Bhajans?

email is: aaron.adhikary@dpi.vic.gov.au
thanks tons
God bless

aaron

Hello again

Badal dekhe sekhi?

or

Piya itni bineti mori?

or

Meera Bhajans?

thanks tons
God bless

aaron

Hello again

Badal dekhe sekhi?

or

Piya itni bineti mori?

or

Meera Bhajans?

thanks tons
God bless

aaron

Hi! I know where u can find Meera bhajans www.raaga.com there should be an icon next to the song saying "lyrics" if not, i'll get back to u on about some lyrics.. i know the lyrics of a few songs. Hope that helped!

hi,

can anyone tell me from where i can download meera bhajans.

Mou

lyrics of Thane kain kain bol

JAYA SHRI KRUSHNA!
It is wonderful! I searched for free download of Meera Bhajans and Google brought me here. Nice see the cooperation among devotees. Thanks to you for the script of 'Vaishnava jana....'. I am a 57 year old male devotee of Shri Krushna. He is my Swami, my Prana Natha.

Can any one please send me the lyrics for the following Meera Bhajans :

1)Morethun Giridhara Gopal
2)Paga Gunguru Bando
3)Jago Bansiware lalana
4)Kahan Javoo Van Ka

You can listen to many Meer bhajans here
http://www.bhaktisangeet.com/bhajan/meera/meera1.html

i want lyrics for some of the fine hindi bhajans

send me more bhajan lyrics of meera bai

patian main kaiso likhoon, likhyoi na jaai?

patiyan main kaiso likhoon, likhyoi na jaai?

baat kahoon moohai baat na aavai, nain rahyaa bhar laai.

kalam dharat mero kar kanpat hai, hirdo rahyo ghabrai.

kisbidh charan kamal main gahayo, sab hee anga tharraay.

Mira ke Prabhu Hari avinaasee, charan rahoon laptaai.

Sakhi re mere nain tarase dinrain,
Hari darshan ko kahaan jaaun,
Naa hi bhoolun naa hi paaun,
Sakhi re....

Bhor bhaye hari yaad aave,
Pal pal chhin chhin biti jaaye,
Darshan mai naahi paaye,
Sakhi re....

Lok laaj ko bhooli mai to,
Kul maryada yun bisaraayi,
shyaam sang preet lagaayi,
Sakhi re....

Meera ke prabhu girdharnagar,
Hari dhun dil main samaayi,
Darshan dejo kanhaayi,
Sakhi re....

Hari main to darad divani hoyi darad na jane meri koyee

Ghayal kee gati ghayal janai, kee jin layee hoyee.

jauhar kee gati joharree janai.kee jin jauhar hoyee.

soolee oopar sej hamari,sovena kis vidh hoyee.

gagan mandal pai sej Piya kee,kis vidh milna hoyee.

Hari - O Supreme Personality of Godhead Hari who takes away all the miseries

main to- I'm, darad divani-pained and gone mad in His love,

darad na janai meri koyee-no body understands my pain,

ghayal kee- of one who is wounded, gati-condition, ghaayal-wounded ,jaanai-knows,

kee jin lai hoyee-those who give themselves become the other,

jauhar kee-jeweller, gati-value, jauhari janai - the other jeweller knows,

kee jin jauhar hoyee-another's work, sulee oopar -on the cross upward,

sej hamaree-my deathbed, sovena-sleep,kis vidh- how can one,gagan mandal-in the cosmic sky,

pai sej Piya kee-my Lover' s bed, milna hoyee-to meet

Dear Brothers and Sisters, Me kareli ek nani rachna ahin mukavanu man thaay chhe.. Jo rachnama tame kaink add karva mangta hoy to jaroor thi karo.

Aaa duniyamaa nathi re rahevanu, have to samaj tu sanu...
Naa kahevay ke kyare javaanu nathi taru thaam thekaanu.. ree Aaa duniyamaa nathi re rahevanu.

Ketlaye aavyare ketlaye javaanaa, koy nathi rahyu kaayamnu.. ree Aaa duniyamaa nathi re rahevanu.

ketalu bhegu karish re jivdaa , je sathe nathi aavvanu.. ree Aaa duniyamaa nathi re rahevanu.

nindaa chugali bahubadhi ki te, haveto bol kaink saru.. ree Aaa duniyamaa nathi re rahevanu.

khel tamaasaa ganaabadhaa joya te, have to dekh kaink saru.. ree Aaa duniyamaa nathi re rahevanu.

Guru sharne jai ne, jyaare vechaaish tun, tyare tarish tun bhavnu.. ree Aaa duniyamaa nathi re rahevanu.

Can anyone send me the lyrics of " Darashan Dena Praan Piyare" --Meera Bhajan.

do u know where can i got the the lyrics of bhajan " darshan do bhagwan" of movie har har mahadev

do u know where can i got the the lyrics of bhajan on internet " darshan do bhagwan" of movie har har mahadev

Hello

Does anyone know the lyrics of Hari Aava Ki Avaaz

Please put Hari Aava Ki Avaaz in the subject line so that I do not accidentally delete the email if I do not recognise the sender.

thank u

love light and joy

oorun

Hari Om!!
Does any one have a the lyrics for--Muralia baje re jamuna ki teer ---with english meaning?

Your help is appreacited

Prabhudyal@aol.com

gayathri manthra recitation

Lokesh: You will find it here:
http://www.cs.wisc.edu/~navin/india/songs/isongs/indexes/stitle/index_d.html

Can someone give me the lyrics for Girdhara Gopala a Meera Bhajan

giridhara gOpAlA. rAgA: mOhana. Adi tALA. Composer: S.V.Venkataraman.

P: giridhara gOpAlA bAlA
A: shyAmala sharIra kaustubha hAra pItAmbaradhara prabhO murArE
C1: nanda sukumAra manamOhanAkAra brndAvanacara tulasIhAra
2: giridhara gOpAlA kamsa vidAra mIrA mAnasa sarO vihAra

Hi! Can anyone post the lyrics of 'Devaki Nandana Nanda Kumara' sung by MS. Thanks in advance. Venugopal

Please if you are able then send be the wordings of this song-
Sanware sunao bansuri.........
(bhajan)
I desperately want to know the wordings of this song.

Pls mail me if you want the lyrics of Vaishnava Janato.

PeeD paraayi jaaNe re
Man abhimaan na aaNe re
Vaishnav...
Nindaa na kare keni re
Dhan-dhan janani teni re
Vaishnav...
Par-stree jene maat re
Vaishnav...

Vaishnav...

Kaam-krodh nivaarya re
KuL ekoter taarya re
Vaishnav...

Hey everyone.

If anyone can help me by translating a Hindi song, I'd greatly appreciate it. I am choreographing this dance for my bharatha natya dance group at college, so I can't proceed without the meaning. Lyrics are in the thread titled "Help! Don't know Hindi, need translation." ANY help you can give me would be great.

Also, an invitation: if you're in the Baltimore area, come check us out next semester. I can give you dates and times through e-mail in the future. Our group is called "Shakti" and we are a student-run group at Johns Hopkins University.

hi it would be nice of you if you could send me lyrics of "kuai onrum illai marai murthy kanna"
by m.s.subbulakshmi.

hi can any one send me the whole lyrics of the meera bajan in tamil.

Which meera bhajan did you have in mind?

Someone please post the lyrics of the bhajan "Nand nandan".
Thank you.

this meera bhajan by O.S.Arun ihn the ragaa hamsadhwani..murali girivaradhari..can someone give me the lyrics please?

can any body tell me the lyrics of the Meera bhajan "maarat Mere Nain Mein Pichkari"

sanjay

aisi laagi lagan meera ho gai magan

aisi lAgi lagan mIra hO gayi magan
wO to gali-gali hari guna gAnE lagi
mehlo mein pali, ban ke jOgun cali
mIra rAni divAni kahanE lagi
aisi lAgi lagan mIra hO gayi magan >>>x2
1) koi rOkE nahi, koi TOkE nahi
mIra gOvinda gOpAl-e gAnE lagi
baiThi santOn ke sang rangi mOhan ke rang
mIra prEmi prItam kO manAnE lagi
(refrain):
aisi lAgi lagan mIra hO gayi magan
mehlo mein pali, ban ke jogun cali
mIra rAni divAni kahanE lagi
aisi lAgi lagan mIra hO gayi magan >>>x2

venugopal
27th January 2005, 01:09 PM
Hi, can anyone please post the lyrics of Meera Bhajan "Giridhara Gopala Bala Giridhara Gopala".

Thanks in advance
venugopal

27th January 2005, 03:07 PM
Posted by Lakshman above.

giridhara gOpAlA. rAgA: mOhana. Adi tALA. Composer: S.V.Venkataraman.

P: giridhara gOpAlA bAlA
A: shyAmala sharIra kaustubha hAra pItAmbaradhara prabhO murArE
C1: nanda sukumAra manamOhanAkAra brndAvanacara tulasIhAra
2: giridhara gOpAlA kamsa vidAra mIrA mAnasa sarO vihAra

venugopal
28th January 2005, 01:12 PM
@ Lakshman

Thanks thanks. I got it earlier also.
BTW do you have the lyrics of another bhajan of Meera which starts something like this... " Hey Murali Mohanaa baaware...". Thanks a lot.

Venugopal

venugopal
31st January 2005, 11:14 AM
Can anyone please post the lyrics of Meera bhajan which starts something like this... " Hey Murali Mohanaa saaware...". Thanks in advance.

Venugopal

Lakshman
31st January 2005, 11:32 PM
I think this is a song that M.S.S. sang in the hindi film version of Meera.

venugopal
2nd February 2005, 09:25 AM
@ Lakshman

You are right. I think all the songs sung by MS in that film as Meera are original Meera Bhajans. Aren't they ?
Do you have the lyrics, by chance ?

sbalas
2nd February 2005, 10:44 AM
You can get the lyrics for most of the bhajans from
http://members.tripod.com/satsang/sangraha/meera_bhajans_1.htm

S Balasubramanian
sbalas@vsnl.com

venugopal
2nd February 2005, 01:44 PM
@ S Balasubramanian

Thanks for the info. It's really a good source.
But unfortunately the one which I asked for is not there.

rshankar
3rd February 2005, 09:50 PM
As far as I am aware, the songs in the film Meera starring MSS are not Meera Bhajans. In the Tamil version, Kalki wrote some if not all the songs (especially kAtrinilE varum gItam), and I think the songs were translated for the hindi version (thus the song that Radha sings in the Tamil version showing the transition of Meera from a young girl to an older version, 'nandabAla, yen maNALa, yennai pArAi giridhArI' became 'nandabAla, merA pyArA, mujhe dEkhO giridhArI' in the later version). That was probably why you did not find the song you were looking for from the movie in the list of Meera Bhajans.
Gulzar's Meera (starring Hema Malini as Meera) on the other hand had music scored by Pt. Ravi Shankar (Vani Jayaram was the playback singer) and used many original Meera Bhajan's.
Hope this helps.

Lakshman
3rd February 2005, 10:23 PM
Do you have the lyrics for nanda bAlA en maNALA? Thanks

venugopal
9th February 2005, 09:18 AM
@rshankar

Thanks for the info. It is always inspiriting to read anything of MS or Meera.

sbalas
18th February 2005, 08:11 PM
VAISHNAVA JANATO
PeeD paraayi jaaNe re
Man abhimaan na aaNe re
Vaishnav...
Nindaa na kare keni re
Dhan-dhan janani teni re
Vaishnav...
Par-stree jene maat re
Vaishnav...
Vaishnav...
Kaam-krodh nivaarya re
KuL ekoter taarya re
Vaishnav...

Translation –
One who is a vaishnav
Knows the pain of others
Does good to others, esp. to those ones who are in misery
Does not let pride enter his mind
A Vaishnav, Tolerates and praises the the entire world
Does not say bad things about anyone
Keeps his/her words, actions and thoughts pure
O Vaishnav, your mother is blessed (dhanya-dhanya)
A Vaishnav sees everything equally, rejects greed and avarice
Considers some one else's wife/daughter as his mother
The toungue may get tired, but will never speak lies
Does not even touch someone else's property
A Vaishnav does not succumb to worldly attachments
Who has devoted himself to stauch detachment to worldly pleasures
Who has been edicted to the elixir coming by the name of Ram
For whom all the religious sites are in the mind
Who has no greed and deciet
Who has renounced lust of all types and anger
The poet Narsi will like to see such a person
By who's virtue, the entire family gets salvation

sbalas
18th February 2005, 08:31 PM
KuRai OnRum illai maRai murthi kaNNaa, kuRai OnRum illai KaNNaa,
Kurai Onrum Illai Govindaa

KaNNukkut teriyaamal niRkinRaai KaNNa
KaNNukkut teriyaamal ninRaalum enakku
KuRai OnRum illai maRai murthi kaNNaa

VeNdiyathait tandida Venkatesan ninRirukka
VeNdiyathu VeRillai MaRai Murthik KaNNaa
MaNivaNNaa Malaiyappaa Govinda Govinda

Tiraiyinpin niRkinRaai KaNNaa Unnai
MaRaiyodum gnaniyar mattume kaaNpaar
enRaalum kuRai onRum enakkillai KaNNaa

KunRin mel kallaki niRkinRa varadaa
KuRai onRum illai MaRaimurthi KaNNaa
MaNivaNNaa Malaiyappaa Govinda Govinda

KalinaaLuk kirangik kallile iRangi
nilaiyaagak koyilil niRkinRaai Keshavaa
KuRai onRum illai MaRaimurthi KaNNaa

Yaathum maRukkaatha malaiyappaa un maarbil
Ethum tara niRkum karuNaik kadal annai
enRum irundida Ethu kurai enakku

onRum kuRai illai maRai murthik kaNNaa
maNivaNNaa Malaiyappaa Govindaa Govindaa
Govindaa Govindaa

rshankar
20th February 2005, 06:47 AM
Lakshmanji,
I am sorry it has taken me so long to respond to your querry about the lyrics for nanda bAlA yen maNALA. I had to listen to the song to get the correct words.
I think these are the words. If there are any mistakes, I hope someone else will correct them.
This is the part that Radha sings:

nanda bAlA, yen maNALA, ingu vArAy giridhArI
inda mAlai nI chUDi, anbu kUDi, viLaiyADa ingu vArAy
yennai pArAy giridhArI.

Here, the director uses fast paced music to cut to the adult mIrA (MSS), and this is what she sings:

muraLI mOhanA, hE muraLI mOhanA, karunAlaya sundarA
abalai yennaiyE ariyA paruvam thannil
aDimai nI konDadai anrE nI marandAyO?
unnai allal inbam unDO giridhArI?
nandabAlA, yen maNALA.

Hope this helps.

Lakshman
20th February 2005, 06:57 PM
Thanks very much Ravi.

Anandi
3rd May 2005, 08:34 PM
can anyone tell me where I can get "maare ghar aaoji preetam pyara" song and lyrics online?

Lakshman
3rd May 2005, 11:00 PM
mhAre ghara Ao prItama pyArA
tana mana dhana saba bheMTa dharUMgI bhajana karUMgI tumhArA
maiM niguNI kachhu guNa nahiM jAnUM tuma sA bagasaNahArA||
mIrA kahai prabhu kaba re miloge tuma bina naiNa dukhArA||

10th March 2006, 02:40 PM
Requested over email:

Sir,

I am Ramya. I need to know the lyrics of Meera's hindi song 'Hari, Maitho
laakh yatan kar haari....'. I dont know the procedure to make the request.
If there is a procedure to make the request kindly mail me the procedure. If
this mail is taken as sufficient then kindly mail me the lyrics of this
song.
My mail id pramya@indusind.com
Ramya

shoyonika
18th March 2006, 09:58 PM
this is a song by not meera but Indira devi;
hari mei to laakh yatan kar haari*2

mahalan dhoonda, giriban dhoonda,
dhoondi duniya saari, hari mei to laakh yatan kar haari.

gokul kunj gali mein dhoond, dhoonda vrindavan mein,
daal daal se, phool paath se jaa poocha kunjan mein
veethi ki sab kahe harina , abki kahe banwari,
hari mei to

koi kahe sri ram hai kya? ya gauri kaali maiya
mai kahu nahi gopal hain woh ek ban mein charaave gaiyya
umapati parameshwara nahin, na narayan bhaya haari
meera ka hridaya vihaari, meera ka hridaya vihaari
ang pitambar more mukut, sir maala gale sihaave
bahuroopi bade roop dhare, jis naam bulavo aave*2
meera kahe ab laaj rakho prabhu aavo murali dhaari
meera kahe ab laaj rakho prabhu aavo aavo murali dhaari,
aavo murali dhaari.

1st April 2006, 01:24 PM
Thanks a lot to Shoyonika for the lyrics of the song 'Hari, Maitho
laakh yatan kar haari....'.

Kindly post this on the site.

Ramya

Paramita
18th April 2006, 09:07 PM
need lyrics for

1. MOHE LAAGE LAGAN GURU CHARANANA KI...
This is Meera's bhajan , probably sung in the film Mirabai by Lata Mangeshkar.

2. BHAJA MANA TRIBHUBANA NATH MURARI...

need them ASAP.
Please help.

Paramita.
paramita06@gmail.com

Lakshman
19th April 2006, 12:30 AM
mohi lAgI lagana gurucharaNana kI
charaNa binA kachhuvai nAhiM bhAvai, jagamAyA saba sapananakI
bhausAgara saba sUkha gayo hai, phikara nAhiM mohi tarananakI
mIrA ke prabhu giradhara nAgara Asa vahI gurU sarananakI

Lakshman
19th April 2006, 02:37 AM
Would you know who has sung the second song?

VillageGimp
6th October 2006, 07:02 PM

I need the lyrics for Meera Bhajan the ones sung by MS in Hindi

I need it particularly for

Chakara Rako ji
Kunjan Baba Chadi
Meri To Giridhar
Pyare Dharsan

I walked through the thread but unable to locate these songs, if already posted.

Thanks in Advance

Lakshman
6th October 2006, 08:34 PM
I have emailed you the lyrics of three songs.

VillageGimp
6th October 2006, 10:22 PM
Thanks again for your help :)