View Full Version : Unexpected movie that made you say WOW!

Pages : [1] 2

$Vijay_Fan$
23rd August 2010, 01:32 PM
Hi friends!

Use this thread to describe your experience of those unexpected films that made you feel fully content with all its elements..

It can be of any (language) movie for that matter..

We goto a theatre to see a film and unfortunately we cant and so see some other movie and unexpectedly that will be so nice.. Share all those feelings..

Some movies, you get from your friends or download it casually and never feel of deleting it from your PC :)

You might have seen some movies and enjoyed it, others doesn't know about that film and might have missed the same.. So this thread can help all of them to share your enjoyment :P

VJerry
23rd August 2010, 01:41 PM
'Sandakozhi' - I din't expect much from this movie, went for timepass as I had nothing to do that friday evening... After the movie i felt 'WOW' :)

gurusaravanan
23rd August 2010, 01:54 PM
~KALAVANI~

23rd August 2010, 01:59 PM
Alibaba (starring vishuvardhan's brother)
Upendra's A (Tamil / Telugu / Kannada)

thalapathy
23rd August 2010, 02:17 PM
KALAVANI

SuraTheLeader
23rd August 2010, 02:17 PM
It was SUBRAMANIYAPURAM for me....
I went only because of my friend's COMPULSION.......
But after watching I enjoyed thoroughly.......
*1980's MADURAI
*JAI
*SASIKUMAR
*GANJA KARUPPU's COMEDY along with his friends....
*JAMES VASANTHAN's MUSIC
Everything was fresh and enjoyable :thumbsup:

23rd August 2010, 02:32 PM
Coraline (inglis padam) totally never knew about it, therefore unexpected, and I went whoa (cousin of Wow)!

23rd August 2010, 02:35 PM
TAKEN

Had the dvd for nearly 6 months in hand.. Didnt have the interest to watch it. But whn i finally managed, i fell in love with the movie...

selvamohankumar
23rd August 2010, 02:37 PM
TAKEN

Had the dvd for nearly 6 months in hand.. Didnt have the interest to watch it. But whn i finally managed, i fell in love with the movie...

+1. Really a awesome movie.

Kalavani in tamil!

$Vijay_Fan$
23rd August 2010, 02:37 PM
Thanx friends for all your experiences..

To say about mine, I have had this kind of feeling with many english movies.. Most of the time we dunno what are all the english movies that come and which are all the most enjoyable or thrilling or anything :P

Some movies include Eagle eye, Shooter, Taken and its a never ending list :!:

I have had these movies b4 and deleted without even seeing, after some friends who say about the movie, I got that again and enjoyed it and never deleted again :?

Tell some movies that you feel many would have missed and with that others can benefit :P

$Vijay_Fan$
23rd August 2010, 02:41 PM
Coraline (inglis padam) totally never knew about it, therefore unexpected, and I went whoa (cousin of Wow)!

Thanx for your input friend :D

Never know a movie by this name, will see soon :P

avven
23rd August 2010, 02:43 PM
Unthinkable - Samuel L. Jackson,Michael Sheen :notworthy: :2thumbsup:

avven
23rd August 2010, 02:44 PM
TAKEN

:exactly: but download pannrathuku munnadi trailer paakum bothei therichathu padam summa natchinu irukumnu :thumbsup: :2thumbsup:

$Vijay_Fan$
23rd August 2010, 02:48 PM
TAKEN

Just missu.. Naan type pandradhukulla neenga mundhikitinga :wink:

Rajaruud
23rd August 2010, 02:49 PM
Last week Case 39 paathaen... Nice movie... But padam thaan kadasilae purialae ennakku :ashamed: :mrgreen:

dell_gt
23rd August 2010, 02:52 PM
for me it was cheran's "autograph"... heart touching film..

23rd August 2010, 02:54 PM
First movie that made me go WOW was Rajamuthirai.

Starring Arunpandian, Roja, Ranjitha
It was directed by R K Selvamani, as far as i remember.

It was the first movie i seen in a theatre in my life. Nadu seatila nalla haiya irunthu rasichen.

It was thrilling, enjoyable experience.

$Vijay_Fan$
23rd August 2010, 02:54 PM
Unthinkable - Samuel L. Jackson,Michael Sheen :notworthy: :2thumbsup:

Super :2thumbsup:

Neraiya padam varum nu nenaikuraen.. Keep updating friends, many will enjoy like how you did :P

I haven't seen Unthinkable too :)

$Vijay_Fan$
23rd August 2010, 02:57 PM
Last week Case 39 paathaen... Nice movie... But padam thaan kadasilae purialae ennakku :ashamed: :mrgreen:

Puriyadha padam thaan pudikuma :lol:

gurusaravanan
23rd August 2010, 03:41 PM
subramaniyapuram

23rd August 2010, 04:10 PM
chennai-28...

i thought it was the typical raaja family movie which everyone in hub is trying to hype and make it a sucess......but i was pleasantly surprised with its superb writing, music, performances and choreography 8-)

$Vijay_Fan$
23rd August 2010, 04:11 PM
Interesting to see many telling Subramaniyapuram and Kalavani..

I haven't seen Kalavani yet and even Subramaniyapuram dint see completely.. Seems like I should see those...

But I would recommend all to also tell movies that you feel others missed to see.. And its just recommendation..

Taken is one awesome movie that was suggested, many would not have seen it.. Something like that :P

23rd August 2010, 04:11 PM
i thought it was the typical raaja family movie which everyone in hub is trying to hype and make it a sucess..

Which Raaja Family movies before and after this was hyped?

23rd August 2010, 04:16 PM
Vennila kabadikkuzhu

23rd August 2010, 04:19 PM
Anjaadhey - FDFS, I dont know anything about the movie. I even dont know who was the hero/heroine. But WOW!

vithagan
23rd August 2010, 04:23 PM
Chithiram Pesuthadi - During its first Release without any hype!

tvsankar
23rd August 2010, 04:25 PM
M Kumaran S/o Mahalakshmi

Santhosh subramaniyan

Reallly Beautiful story... Nice Direction........

Iyalbana Scenes and situations..........

$Vijay_Fan$
23rd August 2010, 04:27 PM
Vennila kabadikkuzhu

Yea.. Good movie, making wonders with new faces.. Now that hero has done some movie I think, is that doing well :?:

$Vijay_Fan$
23rd August 2010, 04:28 PM
Vennila kabadikkuzhu

Yea.. Good movie, making wonders with new faces.. Now that hero has done some movie I think, is that doing well :?:

selvamohankumar
23rd August 2010, 04:29 PM
Ramana - Never expected such a movie from vijaykanth!

Honest please don get anger. I thought it would be another VK movie but that movie was the best movie in that decade!

23rd August 2010, 04:58 PM
Kaakka Kaakka

Hardly knew anythign about GVM and was not at all impressed by any of Surya's previuos performances. Had a slight positive feel when I watched friends and that' it. Since KK I have never missed any Surya movies, except his latest flick Singam.

Rajaruud
23rd August 2010, 05:01 PM
Sanda kozhi :thumbsup:

23rd August 2010, 05:01 PM

Yes Ramana was again a surprise pack. Never expected from VK and never expected from the director whose previous movie was of a completely different genre.

23rd August 2010, 05:03 PM
iyarkai
never expected to like it..saw it in sun tv..super film with sea as backdrop..gud straight narration,with amazing melodies from vidya sagar..and a stunning climax.. 1 of my fav love stories

$Vijay_Fan$
23rd August 2010, 05:03 PM
Kaakka Kaakka

Hardly knew anythign about GVM and was not at all impressed by any of Surya's previuos performances. Had a slight positive feel when I watched friends and that' it. Since KK I have never missed any Surya movies, except his latest flick Singam.

I still remember the trailer, which was nice(atlast ending with a voice saying 'Khaka Khaka, The police'), but dint expect movie to be that good :)

gurusaravanan
23rd August 2010, 05:08 PM
iyarkai
never expected to like it..saw it in sun tv..super film with sea as backdrop..gud straight narration,with amazing melodies from vidya sagar..and a stunning climax.. 1 of my fav love stories
+1

$Vijay_Fan$
23rd August 2010, 06:39 PM
How many of u guys have seen the movie Shooter :?:

None would ever expect such a major twist in a story..

This is one of those I missed like Taken, saw only after a friend told about it..

Must watch movie :P

23rd August 2010, 11:02 PM

Honest please don get anger. I thought it would be another VK movie but that movie was the best movie in that decade!

:cry:

ennganga ennai partha avlo koduuramava irukku...

sariyana vimarsanathai thaangikka eppavumE nan thayaara iruppen..

23rd August 2010, 11:03 PM
Vennila kabadikkuzhu

+1

23rd August 2010, 11:04 PM
TAKEN

Kalavani in tamil!

murugaa.. indha padatha thaan VIRUDHAGIRI'ah remake pannirukkanumnu unna vEndikkaren :bow:

tamizharasan
23rd August 2010, 11:10 PM
TAKEN

Kalavani in tamil!

murugaa.. indha padatha thaan VIRUDHAGIRI'ah remake pannirukkanumnu unna vEndikkaren :bow:

ஏன் இந்த வீர விளையாட்டு?

23rd August 2010, 11:12 PM
time pass

Puliyan_Biryani
24th August 2010, 12:15 AM
Couldn't get tickets for Gemini so we had to settle for the unknown Tamizh.

And most of us liked the movie.

24th August 2010, 12:19 AM
Couldn't get tickets for Gemini so we had to settle for the unknown Tamizh.

And most of us liked the movie.

Same here !!! But replace Gemini with Thamizhan !!!

24th August 2010, 12:27 AM
y .. no RAJJIYAM that time :mrgreen:

24th August 2010, 12:31 AM
y .. no RAJJIYAM that time :mrgreen:

Online la irrukapayae nenachaen inga Rajjiyam varumnu :lol: Antha padathayum theater la thaan paathaen :D

24th August 2010, 12:40 AM
// neer ennOdu irukka vendiyavan //

VALMIKI

~ enakku unamayilaye pidichirundhadhu.. that heroine too

24th August 2010, 07:08 AM
Dishyum.

Expected some usual masala. Turned out to be pretty good. Started liking Jeeva from here.

24th August 2010, 07:53 AM
சுபாஷ்
புரியாத புதிர்
பூவிழி வாசலிலே
அங்காடித் தெரு
ரமணா
ஊமை விழிகள்

$Vijay_Fan$
24th August 2010, 10:05 AM
சுபாஷ்
புரியாத புதிர்
பூவிழி வாசலிலே
அங்காடித் தெரு
ரமணா
ஊமை விழிகள்

Translation pls..

Mobile device not reading Sentamizh :D

$Vijay_Fan$
24th August 2010, 10:10 AM
// neer ennOdu irukka vendiyavan //

VALMIKI

~ enakku unamayilaye pidichirundhadhu.. that heroine too

Neenga dipperent in everything nu nenaikuraen :shock:

Naan Valmiki paakale, so dunno about it :)

24th August 2010, 11:19 AM
சுபாஷ்
புரியாத புதிர்
பூவிழி வாசலிலே
அங்காடித் தெரு
ரமணா
ஊமை விழிகள்

Translation pls..

LEt me try

Subash
puriyatha puthir
poovizhi vaselile
anghadi theru
ramana
oomai vizhigal

24th August 2010, 11:32 AM
Tamil MA

Dint have much expectations .. even after the hype from various people

worth the hype!

24th August 2010, 11:35 AM
In the recent times Kalavaani.. In fact for me the best movie of the year so far.

selvamohankumar
24th August 2010, 11:47 AM
Run - Dint expect such a movie from a director who gave his first movie in vikraman style to deliver such a romance and action movie!

gurusaravanan
24th August 2010, 11:52 AM
~Sethu~ saw d movie @50 th day

$Vijay_Fan$
24th August 2010, 12:11 PM
In the recent times Kalavaani.. In fact for me the best movie of the year so far.

Ivlo hype kudukuringale..

I should see this film soon :P

$Vijay_Fan$
24th August 2010, 12:20 PM
சுபாஷ்
புரியாத புதிர்
பூவிழி வாசலிலே
அங்காடித் தெரு
ரமணா
ஊமை விழிகள்

Translation pls..

LEt me try

Subash
puriyatha puthir
poovizhi vaselile
anghadi theru
ramana
oomai vizhigal

:ty:

gurusaravanan
24th August 2010, 12:21 PM
Hypellam mudinchinu adangiyachu

$Vijay_Fan$
24th August 2010, 12:30 PM
Run - Dint expect such a movie from a director who gave his first movie in vikraman style to deliver such a romance and action movie!

Whats Lingusami's movie b4 Run :?:

:think:

selvamohankumar
24th August 2010, 12:33 PM

Anantham!

$Vijay_Fan$
24th August 2010, 12:38 PM
~Sethu~ saw d movie @50 th day

Yea.. Superb movie.. Absolutely unexpected and who would even expect that kind..

I still remember the kind of feel I experienced when they show the scene where Vikram will be hit by the villains..

One who acted as heroine's friend in the movie is my cousin bro's friend.. She told my bro that Vikram will not even hav money for basic needs at those times.. Now he is one of the top notch actors.. Hats off for all his efforts..

And also the movie Dhill after Sedhu.. A complete change by Vikram is also one of his best...

$Vijay_Fan$
24th August 2010, 12:42 PM

Anantham!

Anantham Lingu's movie ah :shock:

Even upto now I was thinking it was by Vikraman..

The music, background score all were like traditional Vikraman's only...

selvamohankumar
24th August 2010, 12:44 PM

Anantham!

He he! :D I too had the same feeling when run got released.. Anyhow he would give another vikraman stuff. but movie was entirely different and very nice

$Vijay_Fan$
24th August 2010, 01:04 PM

Anantham!

He he! :D I too had the same feeling when run got released.. Anyhow he would give another vikraman stuff. but movie was entirely different and very nice

Is Run tamil to hindi or hindi to tamil :?:

selvamohankumar
24th August 2010, 01:16 PM

Anantham!

Its tamil to hindi i suppose!

$Vijay_Fan$
24th August 2010, 01:23 PM
:ty: Selva

GSV
24th August 2010, 02:25 PM
Tamil MA---- made a Huge impact

Mundhinam Paartheney---- oru nalla feel irundhudhu...

24th August 2010, 02:28 PM

Tamil to Hindi and in Hindi a very big flop.

24th August 2010, 02:43 PM

Tamil to Hindi and in Hindi a very big flop.
Abhishek Bachchan gave a nuanced performance that easily outshone Madhavan's....appadinnu Bachchan Propoganda Machinery solludhu. idhai sonnA, anti-Abhishek pEsarInga irritatingA irukkunu yaarum solla mAttAngannu nenaikkarEn.

24th August 2010, 02:46 PM
Abhishek Bachchan gave a nuanced performance that easily outshone Madhavan's....appadinnu Bachchan Propoganda Machinery solludhu. idhai sonnA, anti-Abhishek pEsarInga irritatingA irukkunu yaarum solla mAttAngannu nenaikkarEn.

ippadi sollittu escape aayidalaamnu paakureengalaa :x Plum maela koavamaa irukiravanga ellaam onnu saera time vanthaachu.. :yes:

$Vijay_Fan$
24th August 2010, 02:56 PM

ippadi sollittu escape aayidalaamnu paakureengalaa :x Plum maela koavamaa irukiravanga ellaam onnu saera time vanthaachu.. :yes:

Neenga Abhisekh fan ah :roll:

24th August 2010, 02:58 PM

Neenga Abhisekh fan ah :roll:

Vijay_fan.. See my name.. u can understand i am not a fan to anyone. :P

24th August 2010, 03:00 PM
TAKEN

:exactly: but download pannrathuku munnadi trailer paakum bothei therichathu padam summa natchinu irukumnu :thumbsup: :2thumbsup:

:shock: unakku english theriyumaa.. :roll:

btw athu english movie thaanae :oops:

24th August 2010, 03:04 PM
Abhishek Bachchan gave a nuanced performance that easily outshone Madhavan's....appadinnu Bachchan Propoganda Machinery (BPM) solludhu. idhai sonnA, anti-Abhishek pEsarInga irritatingA irukkunu yaarum solla mAttAngannu nenaikkarEn.Intha BPM-a tattiketkurathukku aale illaya? :roll:

$Vijay_Fan$
24th August 2010, 03:23 PM
TAKEN

:shock: unakku english theriyumaa.. :roll:

btw athu english movie thaanae :oops:

English movie thaan, if u haven't seen TAKEN yet, see soon bro :P

24th August 2010, 04:05 PM
enakku english padam puriyaathe :oops:

Rajaruud
24th August 2010, 04:07 PM

Naangelam purinchu paakara maathiri... summa paarunga boss... Inga post pandravangelam purinchathalae thaan post pandraangalla enna :lol: :mrgreen: ... Athuvum Avvenlaam post pandraaruna paathukonga :lol:

selvamohankumar
24th August 2010, 04:11 PM

ithu ulga maga nadipu da sami! :shock:

$Vijay_Fan$
24th August 2010, 04:20 PM

$Vijay_Fan$
24th August 2010, 04:22 PM

Naangelam purinchu paakara maathiri... summa paarunga boss... Inga post pandravangelam purinchathalae thaan post pandraangalla enna :lol: :mrgreen: ... Athuvum Avvenlaam post pandraaruna paathukonga :lol:

Naangallam subtitle vechu purira varaikum moratuthanama papom le :lol:

24th August 2010, 04:26 PM

Naangelam purinchu paakara maathiri... summa paarunga boss...

Dialogue puriyalainaalum paarkura maathiri padamaa ithu :cool2:

appa sari :boo:

Selva, vf..
unmaikku mathipilla :noteeth:

$Vijay_Fan$
24th August 2010, 04:32 PM

Naangelam purinchu paakara maathiri... summa paarunga boss...

Dialogue puriyalainaalum paarkura maathiri padamaa ithu :cool2:

appa sari :boo:

Selva, vf..
unmaikku mathipilla :noteeth:

Naan nambitaen :mrgreen:

24th August 2010, 05:56 PM

Surya rasigar aache .. idhu kooda illaina eppadi.. :lol2:

24th August 2010, 05:59 PM
enakku ippadi edhuvum kidayadhu.. padathukku poguradhukku munnadiye kadhai thiraikkadhai ellam padichuttu poyiduven.. :yes:

$Vijay_Fan$
24th August 2010, 06:50 PM
enakku ippadi edhuvum kidayadhu.. padathukku poguradhukku munnadiye kadhai thiraikkadhai ellam padichuttu poyiduven.. :yes:

Then where is the thrill in seeing a movie..

Sixth sense climax therunja padam pakardhe waste aache :roll:

$Vijay_Fan$
24th August 2010, 06:52 PM

Surya rasigar ah :shock:

Avar yaar rasigar um illai nare :mrgreen:

24th August 2010, 06:55 PM
nandhan different'unnu solliteengale .. :lol:

thriller padathukku idhu porundhadhu...

munnadiye idhai post pannirukken...

RAMANA climax kEtuttuthan padathukku pOnen.. :)

I like to see how they have showed the happenings & dialogues etc.

oruthara kolai seyya pOrangannu theriyum.. adhu eppadi nadakkudhu.. andha angle'la parppen.. I wud say, in NMA, karthi kills all the boys.. aana eppadi.. adhuthan enakku interesting

24th August 2010, 06:56 PM

Surya rasigar ah :shock:

Avar yaar rasigar um illai nare :mrgreen:

summa dubaakoorunga..

he is a HC MGR & KAMAL & SURYA & IR & GM fan

24th August 2010, 07:06 PM
Manmathan...........
Never expected simbhu can do a movie like this...(before going to the movie made fun of him)

24th August 2010, 07:12 PM
recently paatha padathila

1) Madrasapatanam, - summa time pass panna pona padam, padam mudinchathum ore shock, hats off :clap:

$Vijay_Fan$
24th August 2010, 07:22 PM
Manmathan...........
Never expected simbhu can do a movie like this...(before going to the movie made fun of him)

Yea good movie, one movie I liked so far by Simbu :)

But some says its an english movie.. Dunno which :huh:

24th August 2010, 07:23 PM

It is a re-make of Kamal ji's sivapu rojakkal :)

$Vijay_Fan$
24th August 2010, 07:26 PM

Really :shock:

SuraTheLeader
24th August 2010, 07:27 PM

Not an Official RE-MAKE by buying the rights from the original producer.......
As usual Copied sorry... Inspired :lol:

24th August 2010, 07:29 PM

very similar story , can't beat Sivapu rojakkal !

24th August 2010, 07:29 PM
Not an Official RE-MAKE by buying the rights from the original producer.......
As usual Copied sorry... Inspired :lol:

ellam onuthaan :lol:

$Vijay_Fan$
24th August 2010, 07:43 PM

very similar story , can't beat Sivapu rojakkal !

Does that movie has any bad stuff..

Yeppo tv le andha padam potaalum, I cant see for some reasons.. None sees too :?

24th August 2010, 07:45 PM
bad stuff'ah ...

super stuff in the name of gorgeous Sri Devi :slurp:

24th August 2010, 07:47 PM
bad stuff'ah ...

super stuff in the name of gorgeous Sri Devi :slurp: :lol:

24th August 2010, 07:49 PM
Yeppo tv le andha padam potaalum, I cant see for some reasons.. None sees too :?

Manmathan la vaara bad stuff mathir ellam irukaathu, parunga athu Barthi Rajah 'En iniya thamizh makalukaha edutha padam ' :lol2:

24th August 2010, 07:49 PM
bad stuff'ah ...

super stuff in the name of gorgeous Sri Devi :slurp:

:hammer: :rotfl:

24th August 2010, 08:09 PM

That they play "sigappu rOjAkkaL" in TV during regular hours itself is outrageous nonsense :-(

It was rated 'A' when released (for both reasons - sex & violence)and how can Sun TV show this in the afternoon (super hit veLLikkiLamai) is a question not asked by many - as TN is so corrupt :-(

One guy reportedly committed murder after getting "motivated" by this movie during the time of its initial run. That news report is just a sample of how it can affect impressionable youth. It could be a maddening movie, without doubt - especially the flash back part!

$Vijay_Fan$
24th August 2010, 08:51 PM

That they play "sigappu rOjAkkaL" in TV during regular hours itself is outrageous nonsense :-(

It was rated 'A' when released (for both reasons - sex & violence)and how can Sun TV show this in the afternoon (super hit veLLikkiLamai) is a question not asked by many - as TN is so corrupt :-(

One guy reportedly committed murder after getting "motivated" by this movie during the time of its initial run. That news report is just a sample of how it can affect impressionable youth. It could be a maddening movie, without doubt - especially the flash back part!

Ennanammo solringale :oops2: :shaking:

Kadaisiya pakkalama koodadha..

Nalla irukuma irukadha :lol:

24th August 2010, 08:55 PM
enthiran ?

24th August 2010, 08:57 PM
Nalla irukuma irukadha :lol:

It's a terrific movie!

Strictly adults only!

24th August 2010, 08:59 PM
SAAMY! 8-)

After the flop of BABA in 2002, I had stopped watching Tamil movies for a while, until one of my friends asked me to watch SAAMY (2003). He was all praise for the movie, and I did not have much idea about Vikram then. I thought it was the end of Rajini almost, and there will be no other actor to impress me after that.

So I went to our lab, and started watching the movie from some site. The first scene where he walks to the wine shop, washes his face with beer (and with Harris' BGM), I was already like WOW! for that intro scene. And from that point, that movie was running in jet speed, one scene after another. I became a Vikram fan rightaway, and watched his other movies like Dhool, Gemini, etc.

$Vijay_Fan$
24th August 2010, 09:07 PM
enthiran ?

:shock: unexpected and seen :shock:

Its the most expected movie now :D

SuraTheLeader
24th August 2010, 09:29 PM
enthiran ?
:lol: :rotfl: :rotfl2:

24th August 2010, 09:47 PM
It could be a maddening movie, without doubt - especially the flash back part !

could unsettle teenagers easily...I dont remember any other tamil movie which had that effect...

Barathiraja's style of movie making in this movie....awesome!!!!

24th August 2010, 09:54 PM
enthiran ?

Thread says just "movie that made you say WOW". it doesn't say movie that you "SAW"

There is big difference I say ! :)

24th August 2010, 09:55 PM

could unsettle teenagers easily...I dont remember any other tamil movie which had that effect...

How about Kamal's Manmadha leelai :lol2:

24th August 2010, 09:58 PM
enthiran ?

Thread says just "movie that made you say WOW". it doesn't say movie that you "SAW"

Logic la yae adikiraanga boss :lol: !!!

gurusaravanan
24th August 2010, 10:09 PM
Aval peyar thamilarasi

SuraTheLeader
24th August 2010, 10:11 PM
enthiran ?

BOSS, Thread also states Most UN-EXPECTED Movie........
ENTHIRAN ! Whole of India is Expecting.........
That made me laugh...
I thought u were really kidding......
:cool2:

24th August 2010, 10:18 PM
enthiran ?

BOSS, Thread also states Most UN-EXPECTED Movie........
ENTHIRAN ! Whole of India is Expecting.........
That made me laugh...
I thought u were really kidding......
:cool2:

He is , Dilbert bro is a hard core Rajni fan :)

$Vijay_Fan$
24th August 2010, 10:40 PM
Aval peyar thamilarasi

Indha maadhiri yella different movie um papingala :roll:

Really u liked this movie :?:

24th August 2010, 10:41 PM

Also, despite a weak plot and irritating villain, tik-tik-tik was made very stylish too!
(It was a case opposite to the title of the thread, however)

SuraTheLeader
24th August 2010, 10:45 PM

Also, despite a weak plot and irritating villain, tik-tik-tik was made very stylish too!
(It was a case opposite to the title of the thread, however)

1 Doubt.... did Tik....Tik.......Tik........ had SATHYARAJ [ Irritating Villain ] in it ?

tamizharasan
24th August 2010, 11:24 PM
In English It is good will hunting. though it was a great movie, I did not know that until I saw it. I saw this movie in my friend's place without much expectation. But the movie turned out to be one of the best movies i have ever seen in English.

In tamil it is subramaniapuram. The screenplay in the movie is one of the best we have seen in Tamil Cinema IMO and dialogues were also very realistic. appazhukkillatha vasanangaL.

24th August 2010, 11:47 PM
Green Mile , Big Fish are few great movies... which made say "WOOOOOOW" :oops:

Even today it makes me think how some of our human values could be stretched to believe in something beyond human thinking process.

24th August 2010, 11:48 PM
1 Doubt.... did Tik....Tik.......Tik........ had SATHYARAJ [ Irritating Villain ] in it ?

It didn't have Sathyaraj, an old / bald / northie looking person - I guess that was the only movie that actor did. "எனக்கு எல்லா நியாயமும் தெரியும் - எல்லா தர்மமும் தெரியும்" was his repeat line...

$Vijay_Fan$
25th August 2010, 08:14 AM
In English It is good will hunting. though it was a great movie, I did not know that until I saw it. I saw this movie in my friend's place without much expectation. But the movie turned out to be one of the best movies i have ever seen in English.

In tamil it is subramaniapuram. The screenplay in the movie is one of the best we have seen in Tamil Cinema IMO and dialogues were also very realistic. appazhukkillatha vasanangaL.

Oh I missed this movie.. Will see soon :)

$Vijay_Fan$
25th August 2010, 08:20 AM

Even today it makes me think how some of our human values could be stretched to believe in something beyond human thinking process.

Dunno wat Green mile is..

But is Big Fish really a good movie, had this long time ago, saw few scenes initially and dint liked it.. Its a old movie, right :?:

25th August 2010, 08:39 AM
Jeyam Kondaan !!!

gurly
25th August 2010, 08:40 AM
Saw salt recently, didn't have much expectations for the movie as I am not a big fan AJ. But the movie was awesome. My eyes were glued to the screen the entire time. Not a dull moment!!

In tamil I recently watched veluthu kaatu. (for 2 reasons: was bored out of my mind and for SAC). I was under the impression that the movie really sucked(behindwoods review), but to my surprise i really liked it. The lead actors were :2thumbsup: Actually i watched it 2 times, which hardly happens for a non-vijay film.

Guru-V
25th August 2010, 08:42 AM
Saw salt recently, didn't have much expectations for the movie as I am not a big fan AJ. But the movie was awesome. My eyes were glued to the screen the entire time. Not a dull moment!!

In tamil I recently watched veluthu kaatu. (for 2 reasons: was bored out of my mind and for SAC). I was under the impression that the movie really sucked(behindwoods review), but to my surprise i really liked it. The lead actors were :2thumbsup: Actually i watched it 2 times, which hardly happens for a non-vijay film.

nice dp gurly !

n yea veluthu kattu at first i thought it might suck..but i liked the music and just watched it to see how the songs were on screen..but i ended up liking the film

gurly
25th August 2010, 08:48 AM

nice dp gurly !

n yea veluthu kattu at first i thought it might suck..but i liked the music and just watched it to see how the songs were on screen..but i ended up liking the film

Thanks Guru. I recommended this movie to my sis, and she also really liked it. I think this is why sometimes we shouldn't go strictly on what's written in reviews.

krsenthilkumaran
25th August 2010, 09:36 AM
Kalavani :2thumbsup:

$Vijay_Fan$
25th August 2010, 09:57 AM
Jeyam Kondaan !!!

Neenga Capital of USA kaga andha padam pudichuriku nu solringala :think:

25th August 2010, 10:02 AM
Jeyam Kondaan !!!

even i was pleasantly surprised with its package - very nice movie.......pretty neat

25th August 2010, 10:10 AM
even i was pleasantly surprised with its package - very nice movie.......pretty neat :) Ithuvaraikkum neengga surprise-proof-a bro? Kidding. I liked what I saw in the film too.

25th August 2010, 10:14 AM

How about Kamal's Manmadha leelai :lol2:

Not sure about the expectations but I believe it had a good run. I've seen only few scenes and the melodious song "Hello my dear wrong number".. - Its like Balachandar's version of Sigappu Rojakkal with more romance and no violence, though this is an older movie. KB made full use of Kamal's romantic image in the late 70's.

25th August 2010, 10:15 AM
Grouch, that "even" is not "nAnE". It is "nAnum"

25th August 2010, 10:25 AM

It didn't have Sathyaraj, an old / bald / northie looking person - I guess that was the only movie that actor did. "எனக்கு எல்லா நியாயமும் தெரியும் - எல்லா தர்மமும் தெரியும்" was his repeat line...

Kamal, 3 eeroyinees, IR's music ellam irundhum marana mokkai. First half is quite interesting. Especially Kamal's acting in the scene preceding & succeeing the 1st murder :thumbsup: 'Irritating' villian's adiyal is Prashanth's father Thyagarajan :D

$Vijay_Fan$
25th August 2010, 10:27 AM
Jeyam Kondaan !!!

even i was pleasantly surprised with its package - very nice movie.......pretty neat

Yea.. Even I saw this movie, in a theatre, coz no other movie at that time in that place..

Was really irritated for the content where hero's friend ignores him because of villain's probs they came across(thought, was he a friend).. Atlast it was ok :)

25th August 2010, 10:32 AM
Grouch, that "even" is not "nAnE". It is "nAnum" :D Okay, intha "even"naala palanaal munnadi oru piratchana vanthathu, so it caught my attention.

25th August 2010, 10:35 AM
Kalavani.
Album
Chithiram Pesudhadi
Kadal Pookkal
Anjaadhe

25th August 2010, 10:38 AM
M Kumaran S/o Mahalakshmi

Santhosh subramaniyan

Reallly Beautiful story... Nice Direction........

Iyalbana Scenes and situations..........

rendume copy paste padam

25th August 2010, 10:52 AM
Jeyam Kondaan !!!

Maddy :thumbsup:

Vijay_Fan,

:notthatway: Accidentally I watched this movie and I was surprised. Antha Brother Sister relationship adichikirathu lam super ah irunthuchu.

Decent movie.

25th August 2010, 11:03 AM
Mundinam partheney - wow-nu solla mudiyathu..but exceeded my expectations

Jeyam Kondaan :)

Kadhal..truly wow 8-)

$Vijay_Fan$
25th August 2010, 11:19 AM

Naan Salt innum pakaliyae.. Enna panna, ippo yellam time kidaikamataengudhu :mrgreen:

And even Inception, it really makes me frustated for not seeing it yet :?

AudazJay
25th August 2010, 11:25 AM
Mozhi

I never heard about Radha Mohan, I hate Jyothika and I've never seen any movies of Prithviraj before Mozhi. But the moment I saw this film, I just fell in love with it!

Nizhal Nijamakirathu

I've seen hubbers mentioning this film before but never really had the temptation to watch it. However, I caught it on TV few months back and enjoyed every moment of watching it.

$Vijay_Fan$
25th August 2010, 11:25 AM
'Eagle Eye' is one movie that will apply glue in your seats and you will never move from the place until the end..

I was just amazed at the kind of Screenplay done in it.. None can expect the villain of the movie and am sure only Hollywood can produce this kind of stuff..

This is a movie that was downloaded very casually as the title sounds good.. If anyone had seen anything like this, pls post here :)

Dont miss this friends :D

$Vijay_Fan$
25th August 2010, 11:28 AM
Mozhi

I never heard about Radha Mohan, I hate Jyothika and I've never seen any movies of Prithviraj before Mozhi. But the moment I saw this film, I just fell in love with it!

Nizhal Nijamakirathu

I've seen hubbers mentioning this film before but never really had the temptation to watch it. However, they showed this film on TV few months back and I enjoyed every moment of watching it.

Mozhi :thumbsup:

Sorry friend, dunno abt other movie :)

selvamohankumar
25th August 2010, 11:50 AM

Though the direction was by barathiraja! story and screenplay(doubt this) was by bakiyaraj!

Bakiyaraj is the best screenplay writter in TF history!

Riyazz
25th August 2010, 12:06 PM
Jeyam Kondaan !!!

Maddy :thumbsup:

Vijay_Fan,

:notthatway: Accidentally I watched this movie and I was surprised. Antha Brother Sister relationship adichikirathu lam super ah irunthuchu.

Decent movie. :yes: jeyam kondan :thumbsup:

Riyazz
25th August 2010, 12:08 PM
Citram pesudadi, raam,katradu tamizh,kalavani, e,run,

AudazJay
25th August 2010, 12:12 PM
Mozhi

Nizhal Nijamakirathu

I've seen hubbers mentioning this film before but never really had the temptation to watch it. However, they showed this film on TV few months back and I enjoyed every moment of watching it.

It's an old film, KB's direction, Kamal, Sumithra & Shoba acted in it. Time kadicha parunga :D

$Vijay_Fan$
25th August 2010, 12:24 PM
Mozhi

Nizhal Nijamakirathu

It's an old film, KB's direction, Kamal, Sumithra & Shoba acted in it. Time kadicha parunga :D

Sure :thumbsup:

$Vijay_Fan$
25th August 2010, 12:27 PM

Konja naala kanum nenachen, yellathaum sethu ore dhadave post pannitingala :roll:

25th August 2010, 12:58 PM
Below movies will come under the catogary" vevaram therinja piragu, edhirpaarppE illaama/or vEra maadhiri edhirpaarththu theatre'ku pOyi parththu silaagiththavaigal"

Kadhal konden - TI maadhiri konjam gili-giluppaa irukkumnu nenachchittu pOyi paaththa padam... but :shock: to see such a brilliant movie by Selvaraghavan :bow: :bow:
Dhanush's amazing acting was the next surprise 8-)

Autograph - Expected the movie to be good since I enjoyed Dhesiyageedham of Cheran. But AUTOGRAPH is an excellent movie by Cheran. This movie can be placed along the lines of Udhiripookkal and Mullum malarum.

generally If whole hub praises one movie, the movie will not be likeable for me...so I will have least expectatons... but below movies are exceptional

Nadodigal - Excellent movie portraying the bad side of current generation lovvvvvvvvs

Vinnai thaandi varuvaayaa - First of all GVM's previous ventures except minnale, all are craps.... and the over hype given to GVM in hub, made me to hate GVM. But this movie, VTV, was surprisingly excellent and made me fan of him.
Next surprise is Simbu's amazing acting

Below movies come under the catogary, "never interested, but with no other work to do, and having no other choice to watch, happened to watch and really enjoyed"

Mumbai express - hilarious stuff :clap: :clap:

Udhiripookkal - THE BEST MOVIE I HAVE EVER SEEN IN INDIAN CINEMA :bow: :bow:

gurusaravanan
25th August 2010, 01:14 PM
Pasanga

Riyazz
25th August 2010, 02:11 PM

Konja naala kanum nenachen, yellathaum sethu ore dhadave post pannitingala :roll:konjam busy

$Vijay_Fan$
25th August 2010, 05:48 PM
Another one, though I dunno much about movies at those times, Gentleman sure to be the most unexpected, as its Shankar's 1st movie..

Music by ARR :notworthy: and of course lyric by Shankar himself for Petarap :mrgreen:

Everyone might hav been really wooow after watching it.. Can see it any no of times and still fresh and awesome :)

Arun Prasad
25th August 2010, 05:57 PM
Another one, though I dunno much about movies at those times, Gentleman sure to be the most unexpected, as its Shankar's 1st movie..

Music by ARR :notworthy: and of course lyric by Shankar himself for Petarap :mrgreen:

Everyone might hav been really wooow after watching it.. Can see it any no of times and still fresh and awesome :)

This song is form Kadhalan

Rajaruud
25th August 2010, 06:01 PM

Vidunga avaru konjam unarchi vasa pattutaar :lol:

$Vijay_Fan$
25th August 2010, 06:02 PM

Seri vudunga ippo enna thappa sollitaen, avanga combination vandhadhu thaane, mathapadi enakenna adhu Kadhalan movie nu theriyadha enna :mrgreen:

Rajaruud
25th August 2010, 06:03 PM

Seri vudunga ippo enna thappa sollitaen, avanga combination vandhadhu thaane, mathapadi enakenna adhu Kadhalan movie nu theriyadha enna :mrgreen:

:rotfl3:

$Vijay_Fan$
25th August 2010, 06:05 PM

Vidunga avaru konjam unarchi vasa pattutaar :lol:

Ippo mattum correct ah vulla vandhudradhu :hammer:

Jyothsna
25th August 2010, 08:21 PM
Raam ,Eeram,Kalavani.

25th August 2010, 08:21 PM

But is Big Fish really a good movie, had this long time ago, saw few scenes initially and dint liked it.. Its a old movie, right :?:

Yes little old movie.. Even I thought it would be a boring movie, it proved me wrong :)

Green Mile is a tom hanks movie , even this one is lil old

$Vijay_Fan$
25th August 2010, 09:06 PM
Raam ,Eeram,Kalavani.

Yea Eeram :thumbsup: another good movie.. Always Shankar production gave some surprise, though low budget unlike his direction :)

Arai en 305il kadavul only dint do well I think...

$Vijay_Fan$
25th August 2010, 09:11 PM

Yes little old movie.. Even I thought it would be a boring movie, it proved me wrong :)

Green Mile is a tom hanks movie , even this one is lil old

Tom Hanks movie :thumbsup:

If u dont mind, will u be able to give the plot of those movies.. Wats its all about :)

Sudarsh
25th August 2010, 09:57 PM
Anbe Sivam 8-)

25th August 2010, 10:29 PM
katrathu tamil.

26th August 2010, 12:13 AM
Friends.

I only watched the movie in canada 2001. Mega laugh riot, esp in 1st half. 2nd half is emotional and sentimental.

I wasnt big fan of Vijay back then, and surya was almost a newbie at a time, so i didnt expect much from this movie, but i was wrong.

the only thing thats not WOW about Friends are the songs, pretty average.

jpkash
26th August 2010, 12:25 AM
For me it's one and only "Sethu". Before that I watched "Ullasam" in which Vikram played a junk role & I did not like anyone including Ajith in that crap movie.

After seeing Sethu, I was just amazed the way he has done his character. In fact I could not stop thinking about the movie for about a week.

26th August 2010, 12:43 AM
If u dont mind, will u be able to give the plot of those movies.. Wats its all about :)

Big fish is about story about an old man sharing his life's adventures with his son, in his death bed. Everyone including his son will be thinking that he is making up these stories and characters are not really etc etc. In the end at his father's funeral ,he will get to meet all these characters , what old man was sharing was indeed a real story. :)

Never judge a person by his cover etc etc.. kinda theme

Green Mile actually it means the last mile of your life, in this case its the code used for prisioners on death row (its has early 1940s theme), stroy is about guards(tom hanks is one of em ) at that prison, which will have an inmate with special powers and he is a convicted murderer and he is on a death row.

$Vijay_Fan$
26th August 2010, 08:04 AM
For me it's one and only "Sethu". Before that I watched "Ullasam" in which Vikram played a junk role & I did not like anyone including Ajith in that crap movie.

After seeing Sethu, I was just amazed the way he has done his character. In fact I could not stop thinking about the movie for about a week.

jpkash,

In future do not post anything like this as this might hurt someone.. If u do not like anyone or anything, thats ok, but directly pointing out at it end up usually in a fight.. So dont do this anywhere :thumbsup:

$Vijay_Fan$
26th August 2010, 08:07 AM
Thanx Dilbert bro.. But I thought Big fish is something different, coz in a scene in Ayan when Karunas asks Surya for English movies with bank robbery scenes, he also says this movie name and thats the reason I tried this one.. But nothing like that, so dint see :)

$Vijay_Fan$
26th August 2010, 08:09 AM
Friends.

I only watched the movie in canada 2001. Mega laugh riot, esp in 1st half. 2nd half is emotional and sentimental.

I wasnt big fan of Vijay back then, and surya was almost a newbie at a time, so i didnt expect much from this movie, but i was wrong.

the only thing thats not WOW about Friends are the songs, pretty average.

Friends :thumbsup:

26th August 2010, 12:38 PM
Yaavarum nalam..good one
Totally unexpected from dir of Alai...

Also seeing the movie in dark with more or less 10 people in theatre added to the thrill 8-)

gurusaravanan
26th August 2010, 12:48 PM
S. Me too liked yavarum nalam. By the way tamil films forums la big fish ,buznu y discussions.

selvamohankumar
26th August 2010, 01:09 PM
Eeram.

My friend and my self went with a fear that we might be killed by this movie!

We both were awestruck during the intermission. we both said to each other the best decision of watching a movie in the recent past we took is this!

Though we dint like the climax part much! We loved the movie!

Camera shots were awesome! 1 of the best movie of past 2 years

$Vijay_Fan$
26th August 2010, 02:06 PM
S. Me too liked yavarum nalam. By the way tamil films forums la big fish ,buznu y discussions.

Idhu oru nalla kelvi, but indha thread aarambikum bodhe, I mentioned no language barrier, coz we expect many of the movies all the time in tamil, but not in other languages..

And even who knows some of the wonderful English movies like Rat race, Snatch, etc.. This one will be a good chance to know about all those and everyone can enjoy :)

$Vijay_Fan$
26th August 2010, 02:11 PM
Eeram.

My friend and my self went with a fear that we might be killed by this movie!

We both were awestruck during the intermission. we both said to each other the best decision of watching a movie in the recent past we took is this!

Though we dint like the climax part much! We loved the movie!

Camera shots were awesome! 1 of the best movie of past 2 years

Good one :2thumbsup:

Jyothsna
26th August 2010, 02:24 PM
Shawshank redemption- Onnum periya interest illamathan parkka arambichean, aana kadaisi 20 minutes :notworthy: , nejamave wow nu solla vecha padam.

gurusaravanan
26th August 2010, 02:54 PM
Shawshank redemption- Onnum periya interest illamathan parkka arambichean, aana kadaisi 20 minutes :notworthy: , nejamave wow nu solla vecha padam. imdb la third. Sema padam

26th August 2010, 02:59 PM
Shawshank redemption- Onnum periya interest illamathan parkka arambichean, aana kadaisi 20 minutes :notworthy: , nejamave wow nu solla vecha padam. imdb la third. Sema padam

Shawshank Redemption ellaam have to be great movies by default. I watched it expecting it to be great and it was.

$Vijay_Fan$
26th August 2010, 03:25 PM

Shawshank redemption still holds the 1st place in IMDB :)

Of course awesome movie :thumbsup:

Even I saw without expectation, though a slow movie, was interesting and climax was superb :D

26th August 2010, 08:50 PM
தமிழ் படம் பகுதியில் ஓரே ஆங்கில வாடை வீச்சு :x

26th August 2010, 08:50 PM
Kadhal - After reading all the reviews, I was expecting a good film, but decade's best? :bow:

Yaavarum Nalam - No idea about the film and Maddy's performance. WOWed, especially with the latter.

Virumaandi - Was not expecting anything, in fact went into the theater to *have fun* ( :oops: ) but was mighty impressed.

Oram Po - Trailer was very impressive, reviews were not all that positive but the film was sleek.

26th August 2010, 08:53 PM
Oram Po - Trailer was very impressive, reviews were not all that positive but the film was sleek.

:exactly: enjoyed the acting of "son of gun" Jhon Vijay

tamizharasan
26th August 2010, 08:54 PM
Kadhal - After reading all the reviews, I was expecting a good film, but decade's best? :bow:

Yaavarum Nalam - No idea about the film and Maddy's performance. WOWed, especially with the latter.

Virumaandi - Was not expecting anything, in fact went into the theater to *have fun* ( :oops: ) but was mighty impressed.

Small question. You think Kaadhal is better than Hey Ram IYO if Hey Ram belongs to that decade.

26th August 2010, 09:00 PM
I don't like Saarugan's acting/characterization in Hey Raam. IMO thats the only weak link in the film. Only for that reason I would put it slightly behind Kadhal. And there are other Kamal films which are better than HR like MN, Thevar magan.

I saw Hey Raam in the second day of its release in Kalai Arangam, Trichy. Went in blank, came out blank :-)

tamizharasan
26th August 2010, 09:06 PM
I don't like Saarugan's acting/characterization in Hey Raam. IMO thats the only weak link in the film. Only for that reason I would put it slightly behind Kadhal. And there are other Kamal films which are better than HR like MN, Thevar magan.

I saw Hey Raam in the second day of its release in Kalai Arangam, Trichy. Went in blank, came out blank :-)

Ok. On the contrary I found SRK's acting as the genuine one considering the stutter style he has in other movies. Anyway taste and opinion differs from person to person.

Sudarsh
26th August 2010, 09:10 PM
one movie that was very different and unexpected was cheran's autograph!

26th August 2010, 09:14 PM
செந்தூரப்பூவே
சுந்தரப் புருஷன்
ஆண்பாவம்

26th August 2010, 09:37 PM
Some more, not necessarily wow films but outcome >> expectation.

Kadhal Mannan
Friends
Vaali
Mounam Pesiyathe
Vinnaithaandi Varuvaaya

gurusaravanan
26th August 2010, 09:52 PM

Kadhal Mannan
Friends
Vaali
Mounam Pesiyathe
Vinnaithaandi Varuvaaya friends badri mounam pesiyadey

gurly
27th August 2010, 08:47 AM

Kadhal Mannan
Friends
Vaali
Mounam Pesiyathe
Vinnaithaandi Varuvaaya

I was very suprised as to how much i actually enjoyed this movie. This was the first time that i actually took a glance at simbu. (still not a fan, but he did a good job)"Muthal kadhal jessie, avlo sikirum pogathu :cry2: "love that scene!

Autograph. Absolutely no expectations for this movie but some scenes really touched the heart. Cheran, sneha :2thumbsup:

selvamohankumar
27th August 2010, 09:42 AM
Yesterday i downloaded a movie "HOLES" in the office and watched it.

I just dint had intention of watching but due to sick programs in all the movie channels i watched this movie!

Really a good moviE. If u want to show ur kid what life is and how should we get motivated in ur failures just show them. Real good and great message. I read from IMDB that his movie is adaptation of some book.. Really a great movie to show for kid!

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0311289/

$Vijay_Fan$
27th August 2010, 10:07 AM

I just dint had intention of watching but due to sick programs in all the movie channels i watched this movie!

Really a good moviE. If u want to show ur kid what life is and how should we get motivated in ur failures just show them. Real good and great message. I read from IMDB that his movie is adaptation of some book.. Really a great movie to show for kid!

:shock: Endha office nu solringala, nanum join pannipaen :mrgreen:

Movie aachum veetlethaan paathingala :)

Anyways thanx for the contribution of the movie 'Holes' :)

avven
27th August 2010, 10:29 AM
Trade - enna oru padam :cry: :notworthy:

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0399095/

selvamohankumar
27th August 2010, 11:42 AM

:shock: Endha office nu solringala, nanum join pannipaen :mrgreen:

Movie aachum veetlethaan paathingala :)

Anyways thanx for the contribution of the movie 'Holes' :)

ENga office la "ella" sitesyum use panalam! but office peru sollakudathu, enga office la periya alunga lam namma hub a follow panranga. Movie house la than parpen!

$Vijay_Fan$
27th August 2010, 01:04 PM
Enjoy pannunga Selva :thumbsup:

Maniraj
27th August 2010, 01:17 PM
Recent movie... Kalavani :thumbsup:

avven
27th August 2010, 02:32 PM
The Orphanage - Climax :notworthy: kandipa paarka vendiya padam :thumbsup:

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0464141/

krsenthilkumaran
27th August 2010, 02:41 PM
Recent movie... Kalavani :thumbsup:

krsenthilkumaran
27th August 2010, 02:42 PM

Ithu tamil films section... aangila pada section kidayathu... :hammer:

$Vijay_Fan$
27th August 2010, 02:46 PM

U sure :?:

I still hav this movie..

Aarambathula bore adichadhunala, innum pakkala..

And movie names with IMDB link idea is awesome.. Thanx :)

avven
27th August 2010, 02:49 PM

]U sure :?:
I still hav this movie..
:notthatway: fulla paaruinga ungaluku kandipa pudikum :P

$Vijay_Fan$
27th August 2010, 02:50 PM

Ithu tamil films section... aangila pada section kidayathu... :hammer:

Karecta sonninga, but wrong timing.. I already mentioned while starting the thread, no language barrier :P

Can also discuss about Telugu, Malayalam, Hindi, etc language movies :)

$Vijay_Fan$
27th August 2010, 02:53 PM

]U sure :?:
I still hav this movie..
:notthatway: fulla paaruinga ungaluku kandipa pudikum :P

Thanx Avven :)

Indha weekend ku oru time pass kedachudichu :D

krajkumard123
27th August 2010, 05:16 PM
I was amazed seeing the korean movie seducing Mr.perfect, after which i downloaded nearly 20 korean movies and still continuing

In that the most enjoyed movies are: Too beautiful to lie, My sassy girl, My wife is a gangter 2, my tutor friend 1,2

krajkumard123
27th August 2010, 05:24 PM
Thanx friends for all your experiences..

To say about mine, I have had this kind of feeling with many english movies.. Most of the time we dunno what are all the english movies that come and which are all the most enjoyable or thrilling or anything :P

Some movies include Eagle eye, Shooter, Taken and its a never ending list :!:

I have had these movies b4 and deleted without even seeing, after some friends who say about the movie, I got that again and enjoyed it and never deleted again :?

Tell some movies that you feel many would have missed and with that others can benefit :P

Eagle eye and taken made me say a wow, but in shooter its kind of a old trick where the assasin will be killed, So I am not that amazed.

krajkumard123
27th August 2010, 05:28 PM
Also Allu arjun's telugu movie Happy, I dunno who the hero or anyone, jus watched it and amazed with the opening scene of allu arjun and saw all the movies of him after that, and became a die hard fan of him

gurusaravanan
27th August 2010, 05:36 PM
Also Allu arjun's telugu movie Happy, I dunno who the hero or anyone, jus watched it and amazed with the opening scene of allu arjun and saw all the movies of him after that, and became a die hard fan of him me too....

$Vijay_Fan$
27th August 2010, 06:19 PM
Sword Fish is another superb movie with unexpected climax and racy screenplay..

Really amazed by the Cryptographic techniques they show :)

$Vijay_Fan$
27th August 2010, 06:21 PM
I was amazed seeing the korean movie seducing Mr.perfect, after which i downloaded nearly 20 korean movies and still continuing

In that the most enjoyed movies are: Too beautiful to lie, My sassy girl, My wife is a gangter 2, my tutor friend 1,2

My friend told about this movie long back, but dint had the chance to see :(

Jyothsna
27th August 2010, 06:53 PM

Watch it, such a nice feel good movie.

$Vijay_Fan$
27th August 2010, 08:01 PM

Watch it, such a nice feel good movie.

Sure :thumbsup:

27th August 2010, 09:26 PM
OLD BOY - Very interesting, stylish and fast paced thriller. I never expected the climax to be so.....disturbing, disgusting etc. Violence, Sex ellam undu.

27th August 2010, 09:41 PM
"thamizh padam"

ilekani
28th August 2010, 08:54 AM
OLD BOY - Very interesting, stylish and fast paced thriller. I never expected the climax to be so.....disturbing, disgusting etc. Violence, Sex ellam undu.

Old Boy made me say wow, this the one of the most ludicrous movies I've ever seen. The girl happily committing suicide made me burst out laughing.

At least Old Boy is a shameless attempt at shock value, I'm far more disturbed by the unself-concious maaaamaaa love in our movies (nicely countered in one of Ameer's movies).

The last movie that made me say wow... hm, Chintamani I think. Gorgeous music.

$Vijay_Fan$
28th August 2010, 10:05 AM

Old Boy made me say wow, this the one of the most ludicrous movies I've ever seen. The girl happily committing suicide made me burst out laughing.

At least Old Boy is a shameless attempt at shock value, I'm far more disturbed by the unself-concious maaaamaaa love in our movies (nicely countered in one of Ameer's movies).

Wat movie is this :?: :think:

krajkumard123
28th August 2010, 12:17 PM

:confused2: Hmm I think its Karthick movie with soundarya as heroine and sivakumar in a character role

krajkumard123
28th August 2010, 12:19 PM
Guys anyone interested in korean movies :?:

$Vijay_Fan$
29th August 2010, 12:32 AM

I haven't seen any Korean movies..

Saw District B13.. A french movie I think.. Kind of stunts done were awesome :P

http://imdb.com/title/tt0414852

ilekani
29th August 2010, 06:43 AM

50s b/w Telugu movie, Bhanumathi / NTR / Ranga Rao / Jamuna, with B and Ghantasala singing. Gorgeous songs and viruththams, elegant looking sets, B is wonderfully sharp-tongued & snappy, NTR has his somewhat dim-witted masculinity, RR is a pathetic lover scorned and there's another more comical scorned merchant type, briskly directed and moving from the wittily profane to the poignantly surreal. My only caveat would be that despite B being a dancer in the movie, there's only one short ok item.

Re: Korean movies, I strongly recommend Peppermint Candy to anyone who hasn't seen it -- it's kind of an allegory of key moments in Korean contemporary history, but done in a sharp, funny and moving way. I saw it without reading too much about it and was taken aback by the sadness and the unexpected humor.

$Vijay_Fan$
30th August 2010, 10:38 AM
Yesterday saw I Robot :)

Though dint create much impact, few things r cool like showing machines(robots) with soul or its experiencing human feelings :P

Had this movie for a long time, but dunno Will Smith had done.. Movie says we can't rely completely on machines as that might go out of control and start working by themselves thereby harming ppl...

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0343818

krajkumard123
30th August 2010, 02:28 PM

I haven't seen any Korean movies..

Saw District B13.. A french movie I think.. Kind of stunts done were awesome :P

http://imdb.com/title/tt0414852

yeah tats a cool movie even i hv seen tat...... 8-)

avven
30th August 2010, 04:30 PM
L'appartement :2thumbsup:

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0115561/

preethamm
30th August 2010, 06:49 PM
Little man.............. :slurp:

$Vijay_Fan$
31st August 2010, 10:02 AM

Its a comedy movie, right :?:

Made u say WOW!? :think:

31st August 2010, 10:12 AM
subramaniyapuram
chennai 28
goa
nadodigal
kathal

31st August 2010, 10:17 AM
//Anand - unga avatar and siggy :lol: ......//

$Vijay_Fan$
31st August 2010, 10:20 AM
subramaniyapuram
chennai 28
goa
nadodigal
kathal

//Unga siggy le yaara solringa nu sariya puriliyae, konjam vilakama solla mudiyuma :lol: //

selvamohankumar
31st August 2010, 02:30 PM
subramaniyapuram
chennai 28
goa
nadodigal
kathal

//Unga siggy le yaara solringa nu sariya puriliyae, konjam vilakama solla mudiyuma :lol: //

//aha sanda :yessir: //

$Vijay_Fan$
31st August 2010, 02:35 PM
subramaniyapuram
chennai 28
goa
nadodigal
kathal

//aha sanda :yessir: //

//Vandhutingala ya.. Engarindhu varinga yeppidi varinga nu theriya mataengu, aana correct time nu reach aayidringale :lol: //

preethamm
31st August 2010, 02:50 PM

Its a comedy movie, right :?:

Made u say WOW!? :think:
serious aah poona movie listla la.....
summa oru kickkku kaaga...............

$Vijay_Fan$
1st September 2010, 11:09 AM
Most of the telugu movie are unexpected for me of course, coz am not following it.. But one that made me say WOW is Magadheera :clap:

Wonderful performance by Ramcharan, everything dance, fight, dialogue delivery all are superb :P

I cant imagine anyone who can replace that role, if going to be remade :)

1st September 2010, 02:58 PM

Well said. I found the entire plot to be a bit too disgusting. If given a chance, I will strangle the director for conceiving such an idea. Being different is good. But stooping to this level to make a movie 'different' surprises me. This movie is considered Aaha Oho by the critics worldwide. Onnum puriyale! However, it is a fast paced thriller which did WOW me, to a great extent.

//unself-concious maaaamaaa love in our movies//

1st September 2010, 03:03 PM
K.Bhagyaraj's 80's movie 'Vidiyum Varai Kathiru'. Never heard of this till the day I watched it on Vijay TV. I dont know which Hollywood movie, the story was copied from, but I found it to be a neat thriller :thumbsup:

I think it was a BO disaster, which made Bhagyaraj go back to 'Mundanai Mudichi' kind of movies.

1st September 2010, 03:05 PM
K.Bhagyaraj's 80's movie 'Vidiyum Varai Kathiru'. Never heard of this till the day I watched it on Vijay TV. I dont know which Hollywood movie, the story was copied from, but I found it to be a neat thriller :thumbsup:

need not be a copy...he is the writer of siappu rojakkal too..

1st September 2010, 03:28 PM

need not be a copy...he is the writer of siappu rojakkal too..

Yeah i know and I do like him for his stories & screenplays. Sigappu Rojakkal and also Oru Kaidhiyin Diary - :notworthy: Coming tothink of it, Kamal-Bharathiraja-Bhagyaraj-IllayaRaja was one great combo. Sad that they gave just 4 movies together, although 3 of them were big hits.

The story of V.V.K seemed familiar to some english movie I had seen long back. I might be wrong too.

1st September 2010, 03:42 PM
H_H, nice avatar by the way. Vinodh-tane?

1st September 2010, 03:53 PM
H_H, nice avatar by the way. Vinodh-tane?

Yes Groucho! :D

krajkumard123
1st September 2010, 04:21 PM
Hey guys this week i saw the movie kick-ass and it made me say a wow, try this guys, u ll like it for sure

2nd September 2010, 12:04 AM

I think it was a BO disaster, which made Bhagyaraj go back to 'Mundanai Mudichi' kind of movies.

yes it was a good one.. one of my favorites.

indru poi naalai vaa is another movie made me say "wow".. never been bored watching it.

2nd September 2010, 01:15 AM
Manal Kayiru starring S V Shekar, Shanthi Krishna, Visu.

A movie by Visu.

I am not a fan of him, but this movie was really funny. 10 conditions...

Riyazz
2nd September 2010, 06:55 PM

indru poi naalai vaa is another movie made me say "wow".. never been bored watching it. i m a fan of bakyaraj i saw al his movies cinna veedu, thooral ninu pocu, darling darling, are super films . His film having more double meaning dialogues . That are :2thumbsup:

gurusaravanan
2nd September 2010, 07:08 PM

indru poi naalai vaa is another movie made me say "wow".. never been bored watching it. i m a fan of bakyaraj i saw al his movies cinna veedu, thooral ninu pocu, darling darling, are super films . His film having more double meaning dialogues . That are :2thumbsup:
lik thooral ninnu pochuu....

Riyazz
2nd September 2010, 07:33 PM
Wrong turn part 2 and 3 i watched . What a movie . I suggest all hubbers to watch this movie. What a entertainment . :thumbsup:

$Vijay_Fan$
2nd September 2010, 07:43 PM
Wrong turn part 2 and 3 i watched . What a movie . I suggest all hubbers to watch this movie. What a entertainment . :thumbsup:

:omg: :shock: Then I suggest u to see SAW 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, etc :shaking:

2nd September 2010, 07:47 PM
Dark Knight? I thought it would be a typical Batman & Robin kinda movie..

I was so wrong. :)

Riyazz
2nd September 2010, 07:58 PM

:omg: :shock: Then I suggest u to see SAW 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, etc :shaking: i already saw the movie saw all parts . But i like wrong turn more than that .

Riyazz
2nd September 2010, 07:59 PM
Dark Knight? I thought it would be a typical Batman & Robin kinda movie..

I was so wrong. :) but villain is super :thumbsup:

2nd September 2010, 08:21 PM
M. Kumaran S/O Mahalakshmi - Had no expectations for this movie at all! But scene after scene, I was just immersed in such an awesome movie! :notworthy: