6th January 2012, 07:58 AM
Good writeup, Sunil :2thumbsup:

satissh_r
6th January 2012, 11:15 AM
Birthday wishes Boss :D Keep rocking!!

satissh_r
6th January 2012, 01:25 PM
http://mindmapweekly.files.wordpress.com/2012/01/the-man-the-music-the-magic-and-the-motivation.png

Master can you enable this pic here?

EDIT: Thanks NOV :)

6th January 2012, 01:28 PM
Master can you enable this pic here?why can't you do it yourself?
all you need to do is use the [IMG ] and [/IMG ] tags without the space. :)

satissh_r
6th January 2012, 01:47 PM
http://rahman360.com/?p=4800

5 things to learn from Rahman - Prashant Pillai

6th January 2012, 03:32 PM
அதிரப்போகும் 4 நகரங்கள்... -ரஹ்மானின் இசை நிகழ்ச்சி (http://www.tamilcinema.com/CINENEWS/Hotnews/2012/jan/060112c.asp)

சங்கீத சீசனான டிசம்பரில் வந்ததால்தான் புயலுக்கு கூட (தந்)தானே... என்று பெயர் வைத்திருக்கிறார்களோ என்று சிலேடையாக பேசும் சில குறும்பர்கள், கடலூர் பாண்டிச்சேரி பகுதிகளில் வசிக்காதவர்களாக இருந்திருப்பார்கள். இப்படி எல்லா புயலையும் கண்டு அஞ்சுகிற நமக்கு ஒரு புயலின் வருகை மட்டும்தான் ஆனந்தத்தை அள்ளி தரும். அந்த புயல், ஏ.ஆர்.ரஹ்மான் என்ற இசைப்புயல்.

விரைவில் மும்பை, டெல்லி, கொல்கத்தா, சென்னை ஆகிய நான்கு நகரங்களில் தனது இசை நிகழ்ச்சியை நடத்தப் போகிறார் ரஹ்மான். ஒரு தமிழனாக பிறந்து உலகமே வியக்கும் இயக்குனரான ஸ்பீல்பெர்க் படத்திற்கே இசையமைத்துக் கொண்டிருக்கும் ரஹ்மானின் இந்த இசை நிகழ்ச்சி தகவல் அவரது ரசிகர்களுக்கு பேரானந்தமாக இருக்கும்.

அதைவிட பேரானந்தம்தான் இந்த இன்னொரு செய்தியும். தங்கள் பிள்ளைகளை ரஹ்மானின் இசைப்பள்ளியில் சேர்த்திருக்கும் பெற்றோர்கள் ஆனந்த கூத்தாடுகிற அளவுக்கு ஒரு வாய்ப்பை ஏற்படுத்தி கொடுத்திருக்கிறார் இசைப்புயல். மேற்படி நான்கு நகரங்களில் நடக்கும் இசைநிகழ்ச்சியில் இந்த மாணவர்களும் பங்கு பெறுவார்களாம். :clap:

இன்று ரஹ்மானின் பிறந்த நாள் என்பதையும் வாசகர்களுக்கு நினைவுபடுத்துகிறோம்.

Happy B'day to Isai Puyal AR Rahman Sir :)

6th January 2012, 03:39 PM
Satish_r, superb pic! There is some gap in the bottom left. I am sure that too will get filled with some achievements, in coming days.

Whoever made this pic, 2 more things to include

1) Being the main & only force to use Computers more in Music composing, in Indian Film music
2) Being the 1st one to start a music school which focuses on Electronic Music making, along with teaching acoustic instrument training, an attempt which helps to build an world class orchestra

satissh_r
6th January 2012, 04:34 PM
N Chokkan who wrote the tamil biography is the one who created this Pic I believe... Nan twitter la irunthu eduthen

6th January 2012, 05:03 PM
N Chokkan who wrote the tamil biography is the one who created this Pic I believe... Nan twitter la irunthu eduthen

Is it :o Opposite camp-la irundhaalum, idhai panniyadharkku avarukku oru :thumbsup:

6th January 2012, 06:00 PM
Dear Friends,

I spent almost 2 weeks and got to put together all the magical interludes of
A.R.Rahman(of every single song), right from Roja to Endhiran(Robot). It is 3+
hrs of audio content(interludes from 66 Movies & around 350+ songs). Any great
fan of AR would love to hear them all. So this is for all the fans of our man
A.R.Rahman and I'm extremely happy to have done this to celeberate our AR's
birthday (tomorrow). According to me, hearing these tracks is the ultimate way
to celeberate our "Mozart of Madras" Birthday.

I've uploaded it on youtube and have categorized the tracks(into a 3 part
series) based on the movie year release, so it loads up & streams faster. I'm
yet to upload the 3rd part but will be doing it by end of day today.

Hope you all get to enjoy the magic that AR has created for all of us, all these
years. I also take this opportunity to wish AR a healthy, peaceful and and a
long musical life.

Following are the youtube links where you can listen to all the gems:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-IDXGeUuKh8 (Part 1)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gy_0WOn-5z4 (Part 2)
Part 3 will be by end of today :)

http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL088FAA7C076AF65C (This is the complete
playlist)

You can also listen to the audio only tracks posted @ my site link below :
http://www.homestudiosound.com/blog/a-r-rahman-magical-interludes-roja-to-endhir\
an-the-robot

Feel free to share it, so many could enjoy the magic.

Jai Ho !!!
Kitcha
http://www.muziboo.com/kitcha (my music portfolio)
http://www.facebook.com/prohomestudio

Dear Kitcha ji,

Thanks and congratulations for the wonderful interlude compilation. Rahman ji
will be very happy with this gift of yours, not only him we as fans feel like
it's our birthday today as well. Thanks for you present to us.

6th January 2012, 06:02 PM
Good writeup, Sunil :2thumbsup:

Thanks LM,

This topic has probably had several discussions before but I would love to know
how fans transformed from mere people into believers. Which song(s) sedimented
your fandom?

6th January 2012, 06:10 PM
http://mindmapweekly.files.wordpress.com/2012/01/the-man-the-music-the-magic-and-the-motivation.png

Thanks satissh,

I am using this as my desktop wallpaper now :thumbsup:

I would like to make an addition to the nick names - He was recently referred to as the "Bach of Madras" at at the Babelsberg Orchestra Press Meet :)

6th January 2012, 06:29 PM
Is it :o Opposite camp-la irundhaalum, idhai panniyadharkku avarukku oru :thumbsup: Opposite campla irunthukittu avar AR Rahman biography ezhuthunathu thaan appreciate panna vendiya vishayam! btw, this pic was done by a guy dhanasekar. N Chokan retweeted this!

Posted here (http://mindmapweekly.wordpress.com/2012/01/06/happy-birthday-dear-rahman/) and tweeted (https://twitter.com/#!/sdhanasekAR/status/155101169075765248), both by Danasekar and re-tweeted by N Chokkan here (https://twitter.com/#!/nchokkan/status/155186428995842048)

6th January 2012, 09:55 PM
Happy Birthday Rahman Brother!

Wishing you a very healthy musical life ahead as always.

Proud to be a Rahmaniac :)

V_S
6th January 2012, 11:12 PM
A Very Happy Birthday Dear Rahman Ji.

Sunil, Excellent write-up and good to hear your first Rahman day memories and experiences. :clap:

7th January 2012, 12:21 AM
This topic has probably had several discussions before but I would love to know
how fans transformed from mere people into believers. Which song(s) sedimented
your fandom?

I'll write about it in detail later. To keep it short, Roja (obviously) made me take notice of him, became a fan after Gentleman & Thiruda Thiruda.

7th January 2012, 08:22 AM
Kadhalan turned me from a fan to a devotee and worshipper :D

Happy Birthday to the God of Music! May you live for many more years and spread peace & love among humanity :bow:

7th January 2012, 08:27 AM
Sunil :clap:
SKV :bow:

7th January 2012, 09:05 AM
இனியப் பிறந்த நாள் வாழ்த்துக்கள்!

esirtuec
7th January 2012, 05:31 PM
ஏ.ஆர்.ரஹ்மான் - வாழ்த்துக் கவிதை!

தமிழ் இசை மலையில் பிறந்து;
இந்திய இசைச் சமவெளியில் தவழ்ந்து;
உலக இசைக்கடலில் நுழைந்த
இசை நதியே !

தமிழ்த் திரை நிலத்தில்
விழுந்து முளைத்த
விதையே!
இசையுலகில் செய்தாய்
புதிய விதியே!

Read more: http://tnmurali.blogspot.com/2012/01/blog-post_07.html#ixzz1ilyksqpR

http://tnmurali.blogspot.com/2012/01/blog-post_07.html

jaykay78
7th January 2012, 10:33 PM
Thalaiva...belated b'day wishes to the only versatile musician of India, as always give us happiness thru your music....

8th January 2012, 09:12 PM
http://www.kollytalk.com/cinenews/dhanush-ar-rahman-music-video-is-titled-19th-step/
19th step - arr - bharatbala - dhanush -
someone, pls explain

9th January 2012, 12:03 AM
Thanks V_S and Sathya.

Yesterday I was thinking to myself, say for instance anyone of us here was a debut director and we approached Rahman Ji who in this case will be debuting as a MD. What 6 songs would you choose from his discography.

For e.g. If I were to direct a film with a motivational theme, my 6 songs would be.

1. Jana Mana Gana - Ayuthu Ezhuthu
2. Chale Chalo - Lagaan
3. Azaadi - Bose
4. Ellapugazhum - ATM
5. Kappaleri Poyaachu - Indian
6. Yun Hi Chala - Swades

For a Teen centric film

1. Paathshaala - RDB
2. Come On Viva - Tyota Etios
3. Munbe Vaa - SOK
4. My Wish Comes True - Kisna
5. Rozana - Lakeer
6. Kama Kama - E20U18

Other themes - Action, Romance, Tragedy, Suspense,

OH BTW RAHMAN JI HAS NEVER DONE A SCORE FOR A HORROR FLICK. :-O

9th January 2012, 12:54 AM
teen centric - u missed Boys!

9th January 2012, 01:17 AM
No rehash Only fresh compositions.

9th January 2012, 03:17 AM
SS - Solely my choice, please feel free to share to your list :)

Scale - Sorry, If I didn't come across clearly... What I meant was, we approach Rahman Ji who offers us with his bandwagon of compositions (His whole discography) but we pretend we haven't heard any of his material and then choose 6 songs.

My list for a fun/children based movie would be

1. Poovukkenna Poottu - Bombay
2. Acham Acham illai - Indira
3. Kathirikka Kathirikka - Duet
4. Ale Ale - 1 2 Ka 4
5. Kuluvalilae - Muthu
6. Nana - Couples Retreat

9th January 2012, 03:21 PM
Yeah, I understand now.

Comedy/Romance:

1) Oorvasi Oorvasi
2) Strawberry Kanne
3) Kuchi Kuchi Rakkamma
4) Edhukku Pondatti (Dream Song)
5) Oh Naadan Parindey (Female Solo)

9th January 2012, 03:44 PM
I always wanted ARR to do full length kids movie like Anjali. Didn't happen so far.

Don't jump into any sort of conclusions here is a dedication to My Fair Lady :wink: (she might be reading)

1) Pennalla Pennalla Oothapoo
2) Athisayame Asanthu pogum nee enthan athisayam
3) kalayil dhinamum kanvizhithal
4) En Swasakatre En Swasakatre Neeyadi
5) Uyire Uyire

9th January 2012, 04:16 PM
The Journey of Musical Maestro - A R Rahman Documentary

Suggestions are welcome

9th January 2012, 06:37 PM
Don't think I've done justice, but this is the closest match I could find for a horror/haunting script.

The music of 1. Daud and to some extent 2. Rangeela would be ideal for a horror film.

1. The prelude/2nd interlude of Oh Sai Yaiye. The 1st interlude of Zahreela Pyar. Thump of Daud
2. Pyar Yeh Jaane Kaisa Hai song. Prelude of Hai Rama.
3. End credits of Dil Se.
4. The Lament of the Leaves - Raavan
5. Ending of Mudhalvane - Mudhalvan
6. Lastly but most importantly, Bombay Theme.

We can see from the above that Mani Sir and RGV have inspired Rahman Ji with their scripts to deliver really haunting and chilling scores.

9th January 2012, 06:40 PM
The Journey of Musical Maestro - A R Rahman Documentary

Suggestions are welcome

Wonderful concept bro, :thumbsup:

I'm really struggling to decide what song to put fourth for the intro. :???:

10th January 2012, 07:26 AM
The Journey of Musical Maestro

I'm giving this impossible task a shot, hope you lot are satisfied with my choices :)

1. R.I.P. - 127 Hours
2. The Journey Home - Bombay Dreams
3. Unthan Desathin Kural - Desam
4. Theeyil Vizhundha Thenaa - Varalaru
5. Jai Ho - Slumdog Millionaire
6. Bombay Theme undoubtedly deserves a place here.

Would be interesting to see the song selection of others here for Rahman Ji's biopic/documentary. :)

12th January 2012, 11:58 AM
I tried with some songs/themes but given up. There couldn't be a better Intro to show ARR with Chinna Chinna Aasai prelude.

Now similarly ARR's first greatest impact that perked up to Hindi audience is Tanha Tanha flute prelude. What a comeback that was for Asha ji. Followed by Lagaan the biggest hit and it won national award also sent for Oscar.

1) Chinna Chinna Aasai prelude
) Tanha Tanha Flute prelude
) Waltz for Romance (or) Ore Chori - Lagaan ...

12th January 2012, 12:00 PM
Bombay Theme should be the second piece (http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?8964-Song-of-the-Open-Road-%28Latest-song-heard-Part-9%29&p=798732&viewfull=1#post798732)

13th January 2012, 08:45 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U6IkarDCgl0

14th January 2012, 08:33 PM
Don't think I've done justice, but this is the closest match I could find for a horror/haunting script.

The music of 1. Daud and to some extent 2. Rangeela would be ideal for a horror film.

1. The prelude/2nd interlude of Oh Sai Yaiye. The 1st interlude of Zahreela Pyar. Thump of Daud
2. Pyar Yeh Jaane Kaisa Hai song. Prelude of Hai Rama.
3. End credits of Dil Se.
4. The Lament of the Leaves - Raavan
5. Ending of Mudhalvane - Mudhalvan
6. Lastly but most importantly, Bombay Theme.

We can see from the above that Mani Sir and RGV have inspired Rahman Ji with their scripts to deliver really haunting and chilling scores.

Previously, I mentioned Rahman Ji hasn't done a full fledged horror score - True
OTOH, if we take his scores from various movie (wrt ^^) we can visualize and conjure up an intense, painful feeling of repugnance and fear. (However, Bombay Theme could be a BGM for any scene.)

The first ever sound Rahman Ji chose to put fourth in his career was not something melodic, it was more of a nature/battlefield ambiance. Yes the first 6 minutes of Roja is one of the most intense pieces by the maestro if not the most intense. The synth used is synonymous with adrenaline pumping and we also hear birds screeching and getting shot, wolves howling and soldiers screaming and dieing. After the initial 6 minutes of the film comes Chinna Chinna Aasai. Wow, what a transition. :bow:

Sometimes, after tiresome searching we realize that what we are in fact looking for is right under our nose. This was 100% the case with Roja, when I thought Rahman Ji hasn't tried his hands at Reggae and then I scrutinized Chinna Chinna Aasai :musicsmile: Furthermore, I thought Roja's starting credits were something melodic but after visiting the movie today after donkey's years I further strengthened my belief in, if there is soulful melody king in Rahman Ji then there is equally a rebel who seriously knows how to play against all conventions.

p.s. Roja also has Telephone Manipol in the BGM. :)

KV
16th January 2012, 09:40 PM
In case this hasn't been posted here yet:

'Classic Incantations: The German Film Orchestra Babelsberg performs A.R Rahman'
http://www.germany-and-india.com/en/event/399

(http://www.germany-and-india.com/en/event/399)

KV
16th January 2012, 09:46 PM
The piece performed in that 2min video, which movie is it from? SDM?

satissh_r
16th January 2012, 10:07 PM
Mausam and Escape from SDM

KV
16th January 2012, 10:15 PM
thanks Satish.
Jan29th at B'lore and I wont be in town that weekend. :cry:

wizzy
16th January 2012, 10:23 PM
Passes for the Chennai concert available from 20th at Rutland Gate,Max Mueller Bhavan Nungambakkam

16th January 2012, 10:25 PM
When in Bangalore? Anybody planning to attend the blore concert?

17th January 2012, 08:44 AM
I think ARR/his team won't be performing in this concert. Might be similar to LA concert I guess.

wizzy
17th January 2012, 10:53 AM
^Hollywood Bowl concert? The concert hall chosen for Chennai is the best in the city..

Kumar2020
17th January 2012, 12:40 PM
hey guys..i was wondering since the movie 'KOCHADAIYAAN' is going on in full swing...and it was also confirmed by all parties involved including a.r rahman himself...why have there not been a new thread under the movie opened here...?and i found this news today in the website sify.com.......

http://www.sify.com/movies/arr-to-record-kochadaiyaan-song-news-tamil-mbrlxjefbch.html

Soundarya Rajnikanth has tweeted it herself...and she said that they will be recording with more than 130 members of a german orchestra for this song...and immediately something struck my mind here...i think a.r rahman will be using the visiting german orchestra troupe...Babelsberg...to record this song....

17th January 2012, 06:57 PM
^Hollywood Bowl concert? The concert hall chosen for Chennai is the best in the city..

Yes, same thing. Somehow I feel this is not going to be a full fledged concert :?

17th January 2012, 07:40 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/384072_305530039493875_119238248123056_839535_9296 05302_n.jpg
The first composition of Superstar Rajinikanth's Kochadaiyaan started this morning with more than 130 members of the German Orchestra at Mumbai with A.R. Rahman.

"The most amazing starting/first day of work.....spellbound.Inspired.amazed. Overwhelmed...And grateful!!! ARR sir you are too AMAZING!!!!" says Soundarya Rajinikanth.
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=305530039493875&set=a.216165248430355.53145.119238248123056&type=1&ref=nf

17th January 2012, 08:15 PM
I'm more hyped about Kochadaiyaan now compared to Yash Chopra's (YC) untiled project thanks to the grand orchestration but knowing YRF scores there could be a possibility of Rahman Ji utilizing the Babelsberg troupe for the YC & SRK film too. :happydance:

R.Latha
18th January 2012, 01:03 PM
AR Rahman’s latest song has pushed him into trouble. ‘Hosanna’- a song from the movie Ek Deewana Tha, has come under scanner and the Christian Secular Forum has raised a voice against the word Hosanna.

According to sources, a group of members from Christian Secular Forum (CSF) claimed that Hosanna is a sacred word and is used only for prayers amongst the Christians and the Jews. They are now demanding the removal of the word from the song and also an apology for disrespecting the word.

satissh_r
18th January 2012, 01:06 PM
AR Rahman’s latest song has pushed him into trouble. ‘Hosanna’- a song from the movie Ek Deewana Tha, has come under scanner and the Christian Secular Forum has raised a voice against the word Hosanna.

According to sources, a group of members from Christian Secular Forum (CSF) claimed that Hosanna is a sacred word and is used only for prayers amongst the Christians and the Jews. They are now demanding the removal of the word from the song and also an apology for disrespecting the word.

Dont tell me they never knew the song came in Tamil and is a superhit already..

R.Latha
20th January 2012, 08:50 PM
Surprised with the objection, the Academy Award-winning musician defends his work, saying, “I had spent several months doing research before composing and writing the songs for the film. I had also consulted friends, who are Christian, about the usage of the word ‘Hosanna’.”

At the same time, Rahman insists that he is “deeply concerned about the sentiments of all those who appear to be hurt by the song.”

Hosanna is a word from Judaism and Christianity. It is the cry of praise or adoration shouted in recognition of Jesus.

Akhtar reiterates that the makers didn’t mean to hurt any sentiments: “The intention is never to insult any religion. And why would we?”
http://www.hindustantimes.com/Entertainment/Music/AR-Rahman-reacts-to-Hosanna-controversy/Article1-799668.aspx

20th January 2012, 10:33 PM
that says the tamil listeners are more sensible than ROI

21st January 2012, 12:44 AM
so what will be the next release for ARR ?

22nd January 2012, 10:49 AM
Classic Incantations Quiz

http://www.backgroundscore.com/2012/01/classic-incantations-quiz.html

24th January 2012, 03:16 AM
With the Classic Incantations event happening throughout India, I was inspired
to compile some of Rahman Ji's most famous Orchestral Pieces and upload them.
Hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoyed putting them together. Sorry, if I missed
any other popular pieces.

I do not own rights to the respective pieces.

A.R. Rahman Babelsberg Classic Incantations Orchestra Tribute

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tRjp9WTK6r0&

Orchestral themes are taken from Blue, Guru, Lagaan, Ghajini, Jodhaa Akbar,
Enthiran, Mangal Pandey: The Rising, Slumdog Millionaire, 127 Hours, Couples
Retreat and Bose: The Forgotten Hero.

A.R. Rahman Babelsberg Classic Incantations Orchestra Tribute - 2

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mbnY_JdpBxI

Orchestral themes are taken from The Legend of Bhagat Singh, Rang De Basanti,
Swades, Kannathil Muthamittal, Yuvvraaj and Dil Se.

For those living in countries where these videos are blocked, follow this link
http://soundcloud.com/sunilssounds/sets and you can hear both uploads under this
set.

music man
24th January 2012, 10:52 PM
Hi all!!

Just thought of sharing this youtube link with all!!!

http://youtu.be/GzkBXVKyXLY

25th January 2012, 02:49 AM
Hi all!!

Just thought of sharing this youtube link with all!!!

Music has to be related to and not just heard. These may be loops but without Rahman Ji's music they're lifeless.

wizzy
26th January 2012, 11:59 AM
passes for the Chennai concert is available at Max Mueller Bhavan /Rutland gate..got mine :mrgreen:

27th January 2012, 03:08 AM
Wizzy, it would be awesome if you could share your experience.

wizzy
27th January 2012, 11:08 AM
The show started late as per the IST so Swades theme couldn't be played :-(
leaflet with soloist interviews and track details were nicely done.
major disappointment before the concert was when I found out Flute Naveen has given this concert a miss and Navin Iyer to do the honors.
buy to my utter dismay in the name of improvisation 'cry of rose' was completely butchered by him :banghead: though sanity prevailed in Bombay theme..other than Navin's blemishes the show was exhilarating..once the speeches were done 2 hrs of complete unadulterated music..seems Babelsberg are trained to play movie scores but still to hear them play our music was a bit quirky. LOTR suite was the best and Kavita baliga nailed it :clap: AR somehow sneaked in to play Mausam/Escape with Asad Khan...was pleasantly surprised to hear Aayo re Sakhi from water in the end.

+
Kavita Baliga :bow: :bow: :bow:
hearing Harp Live :
Asad Khan

Navin Iyer

@Sunil have recorded the first half of the concert..have sent the link..forgot the press record button after the break :mrgreen:

KV
27th January 2012, 11:59 AM
:clap: I'd love to hear Piya Ho from Water performed live. One beauty of a song, but not often spoken about.
No one else from here attended this show? oru utchaagamE illaye? kammaan baays!

27th January 2012, 05:35 PM
@Sunil have recorded the first half of the concert..have sent the link..forgot the press record button after the break :mrgreen:

Or... did your forget to charge, hence your battery died :P jokes apart, thank you very much I am going to listen to it now.

wizzy
27th January 2012, 06:34 PM
^ it was a free seating so after the break my seats were taken so in my trail of seat hounding the thought of recorder escaped me :lol:

27th January 2012, 07:54 PM
Just listened to the entire clip and even though this is a secondary source to me, I still felt currents flowing through me at many parts. I can only dream of how you felt.

Wizzy Ji :clap: (note the Ji, credit is due where it's due)

27th January 2012, 08:36 PM
I met Matt Dunkley just before the concert (in chennai) began and we had a freewheeling chat about the concert for few minutes

http://www.backgroundscore.com/2012/01/i-got-opportunity-to-meet-conductor-mr.html

wizzy
27th January 2012, 09:23 PM
@Sunil glad you like it..your penchant for music cut across all platforms is contagious :-)

27th January 2012, 10:25 PM
Wow, great going Suresh :thumbsup:

Wizzy, music connects and it can be said it's ones best friend.

27th January 2012, 10:28 PM
I'm currently compling BGMs and preludes/interludes to encompass in my final Babelsberg Tribue, hence completing my Tribute trilogy :D If you have any preferences please let me know.

wizzy
27th January 2012, 10:48 PM
^Thiruda Thiruda..goldmine for orchestral music...the concert organizers are planning to host the audio recording of the entire concert on their website..should be much better than my bootleg version :-) will share it when it is up.

pics from Chennai concert.. courtesy Indiainteracts

https://s3.amazonaws.com/indiainteracts/movie/gallery/events/Celebrities_ARRahman_concert_chennai/images_ori/16.jpg

https://s3.amazonaws.com/indiainteracts/movie/gallery/events/Celebrities_ARRahman_concert_chennai/images_ori/15.jpg

https://s3.amazonaws.com/indiainteracts/movie/gallery/events/Celebrities_ARRahman_concert_chennai/images_ori/18.jpg

https://s3.amazonaws.com/indiainteracts/movie/gallery/events/Celebrities_ARRahman_concert_chennai/images_ori/13.jpg

28th January 2012, 07:54 PM
:clap: I'd love to hear Piya Ho from Water performed live. One beauty of a song, but not often spoken about.
No one else from here attended this show? oru utchaagamE illaye? kammaan baays!

Here you go

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bWDcZ_g3O6w

One word, ELECTRIFYING!!!!

28th January 2012, 08:48 PM
Classic Incantations Concert detailed review

http://www.backgroundscore.com/2012/01/classic-incantations-concert-review.html

29th January 2012, 05:04 AM
Dear Suresh Ji,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience along with the respective audio links. I highly appreciate your effort.

Even though I thoroughly enjoyed all suites, it was the initial plucks of the “Warriors of Heaven and Earth” suite that completely moved me to the extreme end of an emotional spectrum. Wow, what an introduction? If the beginning is this superb, then the whole experience is highly likely to dumbfound everyone. Other pieces that deserve a special mention are the “Passage” suite, which is very mystical – congratulations to Kavita and the rest of the KMMC choir and “Cry of a Rose” suite – I wonder why they chose to name the “Roja” suite this but after reading your description about the person beside you, I sort of come to a conclusion, an obvious one being Madhoo's character longing for Arvind Swamy in the film but in addition I like to add that Rahman Ji views his dear fans as a rose (a symbol of friendship and love) and the flute version of “Kadhal Rojave” has certainly swept us to tears. Rahman Ji once said, when composing an emotional track you have to acquire the correct feeling (sounds clichéd) but I wouldn’t be surprised if he himself cried whilst composing this number. You can probably guess my taste in music favours soft instrumentals and choral music in the long term.

From the “Tribute” suite, without a doubt, “Malarnthum Malaratha” and “Senthoora Poove” equally soar above the rest. It’s almost as if Rahman Ji went through my mind and knew I wanted to be gifted with these evergreen presents. Hearing these in WCM is really a dream come true as through “Malarnthum Malaratha” we can hear the Raga Abheri in an orchestral fashion, furthermore, the three most heard and favourite tracks for me by Raaja Saab are “Chinna Kannan Azhaikkiran”, “Senthoora Poove” and “Nee Partha” and for me to hear “Senthoora Poove” in WCM is seriously an answered wish. I’m really interested in the song by Rahman Ji’s much respected father R.K. Shekhar, I would really like to hear the original.

I sit here writing this, trying to contain myself as I’m emotionally lost in all these cues. I would so love to be in India visiting one of these spectacular events right now but thanks to you and others who have shared reviews, videos, audios, images etc. I feel I have lived 50% of this experience. This is a great treat for us Rahman Ji devotees who couldn’t attend in person.

I was surprised in a pleasant way when “Aayo Re Sakhi” from “Water” was chosen to be played at the end but I recall Rahman Ji once saying he has worked the hardest for “Water” than any other album of his. As far as I remember, I’ve heard him he raving about three albums in particular: “Roja”, this was when he was asked what’s his favourite piece of work? “Kadhalar Dhinam, an album he rates 10/10. And recently he has been all praise for “Rockstar”. “Aayo Re Sakhi” is certainly an underdog composition that’s unpredictably arrived in the climax of the event. Rahman Ji might of wanted to use this track as an ode to God.

I said this before to Wizzy who shared his experience, I can only dream of you felt in the actual auditorium.

If this doesn’t define him as the “Mozart of Madras” nothing will!

Thank you!

29th January 2012, 08:09 PM
A German ode to AR Rahman

Germany, the breeding ground of some of the path-breaking musicians of the world including Bach, Beethoven, Mozart and Karlheinz Stockhausen seems to be gradually shifting its focus towards the Indian tunes.

How else would you explain this tribute to composer AR Rahman by the renowned German Film Orchestra Babelsberg? The orchestra founded in 1918 has over 3,000 scores to its credit including Metropolis in 1924 to Anonymous in 2011. Now they are all set to bring the city down with Classical Incantations - The German Film Orchestra Babelsberg performs AR Rahman, a new chapter in the history of musical collaboration. As a part of the tribute, the orchestra is on a five-city tour culminating with the grand finale in namma Bangalore today.

An excited Klaus Peter-Beyer, director of the orchestra says, "When I visited India for the first time last year, I took home the recording of our first rehearsal. It had a few selected pieces of AR Rahman's music. For the first time, all my senses felt was symbiotically connected with music. Rahman not just writes the sound track for films, but composes for the entire country and that's the reason for his music to be described as the most melodic and soulful piece of art in the country."

So what can the audience expect to listen to at the concert? "There will be over a hundred members of the German film Orchestra, choir members from Rahman's conservatory, renowned soloists along with conductor Matt Dunkley; and the lineup will include the classic scores of Rahman from Roja, Bombay, Swades and Endhiran. The concerts at Mumbai, Delhi, Kolkata and Chennai were interesting and we hope the same with Bangalore as the performance here will mark the grand finale of our tour. After the tour, we are bringing out the album; Classical Incantations - the German Film Orchestra Babelsberg performs AR Rahman."

Are Germans well-versed with the music of the Mozart of Madras? "Though Indian music is not very popular back home, many youngsters love Rahman and associate him with the Bombay theme, which is extremely famous there. There is a huge circle of Rahman fans in Germany and Slumdog Millionaire has only made it bigger. So what's Rahman's opinion on the tribute? "I cannot speak on behalf of him; you will have to ask him about that," says Klaus.

Speaking about the future plans of the orchestra, Klaus adds, "After the tour, we will celebrate the centenary of the Babelsberg Studio by going on a world tour. But as of now, we are extremely excited about performing in India though I am still discovering Indian music. One trait which touched me in India is people always smile back at you. Sometimes they smile at you first. I would like to take that back home to Germany."

source: http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/entertainment/music/news-and-interviews/A-German-ode-to-AR-Rahman/articleshow/11663815.cms

30th January 2012, 12:03 PM
Awards list updated..

31st January 2012, 12:46 AM
Jeeva just tweeted that Ilayaraj is the Music Director for Neethane En Ponvasantham!

KV
31st January 2012, 12:48 PM
Beethoven listens as Patdeep flows in (http://www.thehindu.com/arts/music/article2845091.ece) - The Hindu review of CI.

2nd February 2012, 10:14 PM
I haven't finished Tribute 3 to the CI event, it's still stuck somewhere in the pipeline. In the mean time you can enjoy my mix to Pudhu Vellai Mazhai.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NZDX0D9s440

15th February 2012, 11:22 PM
A.R. Rahman Babelsberg Classic Incantations Orchestra Tribute - 3

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nTKdBCq_onI

Here is my third installment for the Classic Incantations Tribute. Trilogy Completed :)

I do not own rights to the respective pieces.

Orchestral themes are taken from Thiruda Thiruda, Minsara Kanavu, Jodhaa Akbar, Bombay, Taal, Enthiran, Raavan, Kabhi Na Kabhi, Roja and Lord of the Rings (musical).

18th February 2012, 02:56 AM
I hope ppl here have seen this video! Amazing man!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1STKiZnB_Ps

19th February 2012, 10:02 AM
Did you know ARR also comes to the shooting sites?

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/179810_124001997672501_4839515_n.jpg

19th February 2012, 01:38 PM
Did you know ARR also comes to the shooting sites?

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/179810_124001997672501_4839515_n.jpg

yes when he himself stars in it...

19th February 2012, 07:35 PM
A.R.Rahman in the Studio with Orianthi , Oscar Seaton , Sivamani

http://arrajib.blogspot.com/2012/02/arrahman-in-studio-with-orianthi-oscar.html

19th February 2012, 08:20 PM
29-வது முறையாக பிலிம்பேர் விருது வாங்கிய ஏ ஆர் ரஹ்மான்!

இசையமைப்பாளர் ஏ ஆர் ரஹ்மானுக்கு இந்த ஆண்டின் சிறந்த இசையமைப்பாளருக்கான பிலிம்பேர் விருது அளிக்கப்பட்டது.

ரோஜா படத்துக்காக முதல் முறையாக பிலிம்பேர் விருது பெற்றார் ரஹ்மான். அதன் பிறகு ஜென்டில்மேன், காதலன், ஆர்டிபர்மன் சிறப்பு பிலிம்பேர் விருது, பம்பாய், ரங்கீலா, காதல் தேசம், மின்சாரக்கனவு, தில்சே, ஜீன்ஸ், தால், முதல்வன், அலைபாயுதே, லகான், பகத்சிங், சாதியா, ஸ்வதேஸ், ரங் தே பசந்தி, சில்லுனு ஒரு காதல், குரு (பின்னணி இசை), சிவாஜி த பாஸ்,ஜானே து யா ஜானே நா, ஜோதா அக்பர், டெல்லி 6, விண்ணைத்தாண்டி வருவாயா, விண்ணைத் தாண்டி வருவாயா (தெலுங்கு) ஆகிய படங்களுக்கு பிலிம்பேர் விருதுகள் அவருக்கு வழங்கப்பட்டன.

இந்த முறை ராக்ஸ்டார் இந்திப் படத்தின் இசைக்காக அவருக்கு பிலிம்பேர் விருது வழங்கப்பட்டுள்ளது. இது அவர் பெறும் 29வது பிலிம்பேர் விருது.

நேற்று முன்தினம் மும்பையில் நடந்த பிரமாண்ட விழாவில் இந்த விருதினை அவர் பெற்றுக் கொண்டார். இந்த விருதின் நுனியில் வைரங்கள் பதித்துக்கொடுத்திருந்தனர் பிலிம்பேர் விழா

20th February 2012, 11:06 AM
Rahman receiving FF 2012 award

http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=299442110118624

21st February 2012, 11:42 AM
Rockstar was an experiment: AR Rahman
------------------------------------------------------
AR Rahman, who has won almost all the popular awards for " Rockstar" says that it was an experiment that clicked.

"When I started working on "Rockstar", we wanted to do something different with it. It was my experiment in a way, and I was not sure if it could work, or if people would accept that kind of music, but people have been very kind and every track has got good response," says Rahman.
The musical maestro is now gearing up to compose for Yash Chopra's comeback film - his first for the Yash Raj banner. "It's a great honour to work with Yash ji. He has great sense of music and I think, working with him will complete my whole circle of Hindi movies," he says.

With so many hit albums to his credit, does the maestro ever have an imperfect day? "Yeah, in fact many imperfect days," he laughs. "Every day is a fight, because not every time things fall in place, we need to work hard - sometimes things fall perfectly, sometimes they don't, but we have to be uncompromising, if we compromise then we are not being truthful to the art or to the people," he adds. And, how does he deal with a bad day? "By taking a break," he shares, adding, "That's the reason I do less films, so that I can leave for a week or maybe a month even and then come back to work.

21st February 2012, 12:00 PM
http://mediacenter.dw.de/english/video/item/403449/

must watch from 20 min!u must proud arr fan..thalaiva nee vazgha!!!

source:arryg

21st February 2012, 08:28 PM
yes when he himself stars in it...

Which song?

21st February 2012, 09:00 PM
song sollalappa... that pic could possibly have been taken in some ad shoot... or some promo shoot for his world tour...

21st February 2012, 09:42 PM
Don't know where else to ask.. Is the Simbu-ARR coming together for Sony's Love Anthem true? Or is it a rumour?!
Something which didn't happen even in VTV :banghead:

21st February 2012, 09:48 PM
no, he has better things to do.

22nd February 2012, 01:47 AM
Don't know where else to ask.. Is the Simbu-ARR coming together for Sony's Love Anthem true? Or is it a rumour?!
Something which didn't happen even in VTV :banghead:

neenga sollithaan intha vishayamey theriyum. Kanavu ethaavathu kandeengla?

Anyway, antha love anthem thaan release panniyaache? innum enna panna poraanga.

22nd February 2012, 03:11 AM
that love anthem is just a promo right...
venki, where did u read about this... pls file the sources here...

but there is very less chances that ARR is part of this...

22nd February 2012, 11:34 AM
"Madhushree back with Rahman on a romantic note"

Playback singer Madhushree, who, interestingly, has the word honey, not only in her name but also in her voice, is back once again with her favourite composer and idol, A. R. Rahman. Interestingly, her song 'Sharminda Hoon' from Gautham Menon's recent released film, EKK DEEWANA THA, is her first full-fledged duet with the legendary composer. The petite singer talks about her icon, her experience of working with him and about item songs, promising that she will be seen and heard much more in the coming months.

Excerpts from an interview with the honey-coated voice...

MADHUSHREE with A. R. RAHMAN

How was the experience of working with A. R. Rahman again for EKK DEEWANA THA?
It was as magical as it has always been. As I have repeatedly said, Rahman is 'the music director' who guided me in this industry. I continue to be fascinated by his compositions and his style of working. EKK DEEWANA THA is a romantic film. And Rahman's music in this one oozes romance with every note.

CHECK OUT: Two endings for EKK DEEWANA THA

Do you regret not being able to sing for him for some years now?
Ever since he won the Oscar, he has become so busy with international assignments that he hardly stays in India. But I'm happy that if he is working on a film in India, he does call me whenever possible. I feel honored that he has such faith in my singing. My journey with him started in 2002 and it is still going on. I missed only 2011, where I sang for him but it has not released yet.

What do you think of the song, 'Sharminda Hoon' that you have sung with Rahman in the film?
It is a romantic song to its core. It has such a sweet melody. And the subtle variations in the orchestration, the arrangement make it a song that touches your heart. The effect is sheer magic which only a legend like Rahman could conjure up. And the lyrics by Javed Saab take it to a different level altogether and make it unforgettable. It is a song which is complete in all its aspects. I just hope we get to sing such songs as often as possible. And yes, 'Sharminda Hoon' is also my first, full-fledged duet with Rahman.

We hear that the lyrics have been written to fit into the already composed tunes. Was that difficult?
As you must be aware, EKK DEEWANA THA was orginally made in Tamil and then in Telugu by director Gautham Menon. Both the versions were super hits. And Rahman had composed of them. Now, Hindi lyrics had to be fitted into those compositions which was little difficult. But Javed saab has done it so beautifully that it is impossible to realize that the words have been written around the tune. We had a little problem fitting the first word, Sharminda. But then both Rahman and Javed saab managed to solve the problem and it sounds beautiful. Incidentally, Javed saab also told me that this word 'Sharminda' has probably never been used in the very beginning of a song so far!

Isn't it ironical that while you all have worked so hard on the lyrics, it is the item numbers that have become the real rage in Hindi films? As a singer trained in traditional classical music, what do you think of this trend?
As other styles of songs, item songs are also part of a movie. It's now the race for item songs as previously was for romantic songs. I have nothing against item songs. Every situation demands a different type of song. Earlier, we had Lataji (Mangeshkar) singing only for the heroines, who would never do a cabaret. Those roles were reserved for actors like Helen or Bindu. And their songs were reserved for other singers. Now, even the topmost stars do not hesitate to do such songs. So people have to move with the times. These are times when foot-tapping songs are loved by the people. There's nothing wrong with that. I have also sung a number of item songs for film from the south.

Which Hindi film has been your most satisfying as a singer so far?
As a singer, I am never really satisfied. After every song I sing, I feel I should do something better. I would love to sing as many different types of compositions as possible.

http://www.glamsham.com/movies/interviews/21-madhushree-interview-021211.asp

23rd February 2012, 11:38 AM
some rare interview and audio lunch by thalaivar

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=obqN5QDYImk&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1cu2qE3yEGA&feature=relmfu

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0m4NO4Ih1wc&feature=relmfu

24th February 2012, 12:32 PM
Flute Naveen Kumar shares his musical life, and how he met AR Rahman

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nJA4gVCc228

29th February 2012, 03:28 AM
A.R. Rahman - "Oscar Sangamam" | The 84th Academy Awards

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F8oknY-Th4Q&feature=related

29th February 2012, 01:15 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/64949_354712207895970_100000715827927_1125105_1922 87447_n.jpg

29th February 2012, 06:38 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/404266_262378013840779_100002057484146_550616_2493 11232_n.jpg

1st March 2012, 08:37 PM
NEW 1

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.436280013814.239648.268172318814&type=1#!/photo.php?fbid=10150597323933815&set=a.436280013814.239648.268172318814&type=3&theater

1st March 2012, 08:47 PM
ARR Doing Mimicry

http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=1628343115834

SOURCE; Rahman 360º

1st March 2012, 08:56 PM
Filmfare - March Magzine 2012 Edition Cover

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.399881193362328.111850.156080421075741&type=1

1st March 2012, 08:58 PM
ARR Leaving The Venue - 50th Golden Jubilee Cine Musician Union

http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=1604055828667

2nd March 2012, 01:08 PM
DH! Interview: A.R. Rahman Dishes About the Oscars and More!

Leaving the world abuzz after his performance at the 2012 Oscar Awards, music composer AR Rahman’s global respect and fame remains stronger than ever, 3 years after he received an Oscar for Best score in the film Slumdog Millionaire.

AR’s life takes him from the east to the west creating masterpieces. His recognition, and work in Hollywood made him purchase a second home there. And while he sat in his beautiful LA house, AR Rahman filled us in on his hectic yet rewarding life!

DH!: This is the third time you are performing at the Oscars, tell me a bit about what drew you to the event this year?

AR: Composer Hans Zimmer asked me whether I would like to be a part of the band, he said he intended this to be an international band , and I did like the idea and I am a fan of Hans Zimmers’ works, so I said yes, and it was a good, and an exciting process.

A R Rahman , Hans Zimmer , Pharrell Williams , Ann Marie and Sheila E

DH!: Tell me about your Oscar performance?
AR: He gave his theme as a platform to work with for all of us, I called my version, "Oscar Sangamam", which means meeting or the mixing of cultures in Tamil .

DH!: What are you working on now?

AR: I am working on the Dreamworks film, Monkeys of Mumbai with Stephen Schwartz who is in India now to do some research, unfortunately I won’t be there while he is. I am doing a Mani Ratnam project, a Yashraj production as well as a film with Rajinikanth.

DH!: What kind of Mumbai inspired beats are we going to hear on the Mumbai Monkeys tracks?
AR: Can’t talk about it, but it’s exciting and it will be a good challenge, it incorporates the culture of India, going beyond the vibe of "Bombay dreams "the broadway and west end musical, which i scored.

DH!: You work quite often in the West and you see many of your colleagues here visiting India, what do you hope they do or see there?

AR: The New India is very exciting, the power of individuals is growing, and I hope that all of them have this influence on improving the not so good things, helping people who are not privileged to get education and leading them to upliftment, you see India is a country with the world’s richest man there and the poorest man co existing . India also has the most youngest people in the world so it’s an important place to set positive trends.

DH!: You have homes all over the world, what is something you have with you in each house?

AR: not all over (smiles ) A studio in all of these is a must to keep me going .

DH!: What’s next?
AR: I don’t know, I am going with the flow, sometimes with flow sometimes a u-turn, going back to doing Tamil movies, all the Tamil following has been depressed since I have been away so I’m going back, and doing a Mani Ratnam film.

DH!: Great to hear all the projects in the east and the west that you are doing. Your last major project in the west was Superheavy, was it amazing collaborating with so many big names?

AR: Absolutely, chance of a life time.

DH!: Message to your fans?

AR: Thanks for all the love, patience and support, there wouldn’t be anything without you guys.

http://www.desihits.com/news/view/dh-interview-a-r-rahman-dishes-about-the-oscars-and-more-20120229

2nd March 2012, 04:23 PM
AR: all the Tamil following has been depressed since I have been away so I’m going back.

thalaivaa :clap:

2nd March 2012, 07:08 PM
me too :clap:

3rd March 2012, 02:02 AM
guitar prasanna on his compositions with rahman...
starting from his first cine music experience, which was incidentally pudhiya mugam's july maadham...
also speaks about samba samba..
mentions about their sessions and how they both connecting well in thinking about fusing different genres of music...
a week back when i was listening to pudhiya mugam after a long time, i was amazed at the guitar sections, without knowing this guy was the culprit...
never miss it...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SR_1GHH_zlo&feature=related

check the other parts of the video where he speaks on how he began playing guitar and his attempts with IRs music back then...
kkaali guitar'a veenai'yaavum piano'vaavum use panraan'yaa...
velakkaarnukku porandha velakkaaranyaa...

4th March 2012, 06:15 AM
http://youtube.com/watch?v=b2RHxFKBvnk

The Piano build up to Rehna Tu from 2.50, simply WOW!!, wonderful to see how passionate Rahman Ji is about this song. He has one of the best smiles in the world :bow:

How many stars in his voice is definitely a great treat.

4th March 2012, 11:26 AM
First Look - SRK & Katrina on Yash Chopra’s sets in London

http://www.yashrajfilms.com/News/NewsDetails.aspx?NewsID=0a0a08ff-ca43-4f04-8962-5f1e53d8b5d8

may be musical film???!!

4th March 2012, 11:51 AM
With ARR as the composer, any film is a musical na? :huh:

4th March 2012, 12:11 PM
sharukh vera 'my most fav.song in my all movies'innu coment vera adichi irukaram, paata kettu!buildup egiruthu!

4th March 2012, 12:15 PM
AR: all the Tamil following has been depressed since I have been away so I’m going back.

aama ippave 'arr the forgotten hero in tamil'ingarangga!piragu eppatha varathu!

4th March 2012, 06:48 PM
http://youtube.com/watch?v=b2RHxFKBvnk

The Piano build up to Rehna Tu from 2.50, simply WOW!!, wonderful to see how passionate Rahman Ji is about this song. He has one of the best smiles in the world :bow:

How many stars in his voice is definitely a great treat.

wow.... when did this happen..
and the rest of the videos?

this is the first time the how many stars is performed right?

4th March 2012, 06:50 PM
aama ippave 'arr the forgotten hero in tamil'ingarangga!piragu eppatha varathu!

adhellaam thirumbi vandhuruvaronra bayatthula solradhu..
arr fan sutthi illaadhappo avara patthi pesave bayappaduvanga... avanga irukkurappo avangala seendradhukkaagave pesuvaanga...
kandukkkama poite irukkanum..

5th March 2012, 06:28 PM
wow.... when did this happen..
and the rest of the videos?

this is the first time the how many stars is performed right?

As per arryg this happened in Bangalore 2011

Not sure about other videos :( and don't know the answer to your second q, but assume it is.

5th March 2012, 09:38 PM

well he is doing Mani Rathnam's movie, a Rajinikanth movie and a Gautham Menon with Vijay. I feel like he would have done these movies anyway. I dont see any U-turn here tbh. Since 2005 he has done like 10 tamil movies while in Hindi he had like 15 releases. Out of the 10 Tamil releases he had like 9 hits. In Hindi he only had like 8-9 hit movies.

6th March 2012, 09:24 PM
Rigidly Rahmantic

http://www.backgroundscore.com/2012/03/rigidly-rahmantic.html

8th March 2012, 01:00 PM
Manathodu Mano with guitar prasanna part 2 [must watch]

http://www.tubetamil.com/tamil-tv-shows/jaya-tv-shows/watch-manathodu-mano/manathodu-mano-07-03-2012.html

10th March 2012, 10:37 AM
ARR to team up danush,Bharatbala for tamil-gindi movie -Deccan chronicle

Kumar2020
10th March 2012, 03:11 PM
we all know that a.r rahman,bharat bala and dhanush r coming together for a project....it was confirmed by a.r rahman himself recently....but im still unsure if it is for a movie or a music video...because certain reports in the internet says that a.r rahman will be composing for a bharatbala music video with dhanush acting in it and to be sung by dhanush himself...
and i personally i think that bharatbala is planning to make his first feature film in tamil...

Benny Lava
11th March 2012, 10:39 AM
Rigidly Rahmantic

http://www.backgroundscore.com/2012/03/rigidly-rahmantic.html

Brilliant! I just saw the film in a tiny LCD in-flight monitor, but even then I knew Rahman's BGM was something special! So melodious, so lush, in particular so evocative!

One should applaud AG, for pulling all technicians in to such a singular mood and making them resonate in unison. Everything from Music, Cinematography, lyrics, costumes are spot on!

11th March 2012, 01:18 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/423828_10150586311761720_63441126719_9540234_12385 69607_n.jpg

We are seventeen, going on eighteen… Faith, understanding and kindness (most of the times) makes us continue to walk the path and smile at each other... Thank you for your lovely wishes for March 12th... From ARR's fb page

Pic looks straight out of a 70's classic film reel. 8-)

satissh_r
11th March 2012, 02:25 PM
Wow! classic in every way :)

11th March 2012, 04:31 PM

thalaiva... enna aachu unakku??

11th March 2012, 06:52 PM
:thumbsup: thats his wifey rite?

13th March 2012, 02:46 AM
taru maru!!!!sontha production-la rendu perum enna hero-heroin-na act pannaranggala???

13th March 2012, 02:48 AM
:thumbsup: ...

13th March 2012, 03:13 AM
Dubai Airports Flash Mob [watch until end]

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_yXy4YGOyvU&feature=share

13th March 2012, 03:25 AM
-edited-

13th March 2012, 03:50 AM
enna karumam pudicha kalaachaaram'yaa indha flash mob'u???
idhellaam yaaru panraanga... enna nokkam?
onniyum puriya maatengudhae

13th March 2012, 03:58 AM
enna karumam pudicha kalaachaaram'yaa indha flash mob'u???
idhellaam yaaru panraanga... enna nokkam?
onniyum puriya maatengudhae

enna aachu sir??makkal mana ulaichalla iruthu oru releafe-kaha irukalam!

13th March 2012, 05:34 AM
anand,

ippo indha kolaverila irundhu dhaan indha maadhiri visayamellaam adhigamaa padam pudichu kaatraanga...
nejamaave idhu ennanu therila... adhaan yaarukkachum theriyumaanu kaetaen...

13th March 2012, 06:52 AM
Soft , Kolaveri moolama namakku flash mob therinjuthu ... thats all ... athuku munnadi irunthae athu irruku ... konja naalaiku munnadi my frnd shared me a flash mob in mumbai (figures kaaga ;))

13th March 2012, 07:45 AM
vinodh, kolaverikku appuram dhaan adhiigama padam pudichu podranganu dhan sonen... adhukkappuram dhan vandhichunu sollala...

14th March 2012, 04:36 PM
Superstar sings a song !
Updated on : Mar 14, 2012
Views:

This is going to be a great news for Superstar fans. Yes sources confirm that the star has croon his voice for a special song in Kochadaiyaan.

Soundarya Ashwin who thought that his father's voice would impact more the crucial scene of the movie went with this idea.

So, they started recording this song under AR Rahman's composition, to their surprise it turned out to be truly emotional adds a source.

Also it is not a usual duet or commercial song, most probably a verse type song on the lines of yesteryear Sivaji Ganesan's 'Thendralodu Udan Pirnadal' from the movie Raja Raja Cholan.

Official announcements are expected soon.

14th March 2012, 04:38 PM
thamizh singing? :roll:
this is called doing job leaving and shaving pregnant lamb's hair...

14th March 2012, 05:10 PM
irumbile song,superstar paadi iruntha eppadi irukkum,konjam karpanai panni parungga!ha...ha...

14th March 2012, 05:15 PM
irumbile song,superstar paadi iruntha eppadi irukkum,konjam karpanai panni parungga!ha...ha...

irumbalil idhayam ganakkudhae...
mudhal murai kaalgal nadungudhae...
vinmeengal unnodu... enpaadu ennodu...
kaalangal kaanaa call sheet... penpoove unnodu...

15th March 2012, 02:50 AM
arr doing danush movie for barathbala

naan kuda rumur-ra irukkum innu nenachen but....

Here's what Dhanush tweeted.

dhanush ‏ @dhanushkraja

My next film will b with bharatbala under ascar films and with oscar winner ARR s music :) will keep u guys posted. God bless

15th March 2012, 08:01 AM
Kamal idathula Dhanush'ah? :roll:

15th March 2012, 11:15 AM
intha bharat bala eppadi? has he made any films?wortha ilaiya ?

15th March 2012, 11:47 AM
Theriyalaiyepa.. He was the director of the 'Vande Mataram' video.

15th March 2012, 06:03 PM
Theriyalaiyepa.. He was the director of the 'Vande Mataram' video.

kamal-arr combo voda oru padam ivaru pannuvatha irunthathu.konja naal munnadi news ellam vanthathu.eno kamal naisa
jaga vaangitaru!

15th March 2012, 07:25 PM
all i know is that BB is very close to ARR :)

15th March 2012, 07:32 PM

he introduced ARR to mani no?

15th March 2012, 07:50 PM
he introduced ARR to mani no?

That's Sharadha Trilok.

15th March 2012, 07:53 PM
illappa... in one of the interviews i remember rahman/someone saying like bb took endorsed the recordings to mr/rajeev...
or maybe someone endorsed them to bb... not to sure now after ur response...

15th March 2012, 08:14 PM

he is rahman's classmate.

15th March 2012, 09:39 PM
A song 'Ae Khuda' from the movie 'London Ishq' is out in the YouTube. Not sure if it's genuine.

raagadevan
16th March 2012, 09:29 AM
"Rajini sings for Rahman"

http://www.thehindu.com/arts/cinema/article3000136.ece?homepage=true

17th March 2012, 02:51 AM
Rajinikanth sings for Kochadaiyaan

http://www.ndtv.com/album/listing/entertainment/rajinikanth-sings-for-kochadaiyaan-1217#/slide/1

naan kuda rumur-ra irukkumo innu nenachen!photo-ve pottachu!

17th March 2012, 03:06 AM
why no thread for kochadaiyan??

17th March 2012, 04:42 PM
Shankar's recent interview about arr in Vikatan magazine.

20th March 2012, 02:04 PM
A.R. Rahman composes fresh tunes for God Father

Earlier, it was stated that A.R. Rahman will retain the songs from the Tamil version of the movie Varalaaru for the Kannada version God Father. But, now, it has been confirmed that the Oscar Award winner will compose some fresh tunes for the remake version retaining only some tunes from the original version. The Tamil version had 8 songs.

God Father marks the Sandalwood debut of Rahman as a music composer. Upendra plays the male lead in the movie. The movie also stars Soundarya, Catherine Tresa and Bhumika Chawla in important roles.

Sriram directs the movie, while K.Manju produces it.

http://www.galatta.com/kannada/news/ar-rahman-composes-fresh-tunes-for-god-father/57334/

20th March 2012, 04:26 PM
Shankar's recent interview about arr in Vikatan magazine.

someone pls post it here...
sakala?

20th March 2012, 07:45 PM
coming soon!

manojsmba
23rd March 2012, 04:39 PM
கடலில் மையம் கொண்ட இசைப்புயல்

http://tamil.webdunia.com/articles/1203/22/images/img1120322054_1_1.jpg

இசையமைப்பாளர்கள் பொதுவாக படப்பிடிப்பு பக்கம் வருவதில்லை. இளையராஜா சமீபத்தில் ஒன்றிரண்டு படங்களின் படப்பிடிப்புக்கு வந்தார். கடவுளே நேரடியாக வந்தது போல் பரவசப்பட்டு போயினர். இசைப்புயல் இதற்கு முன் ஏதாவது படப்பிடிப்புக்கு போயிருக்கிறாரா? நமது மெம*ரி பிளஸில் அப்படி எதுவும் ஸ்டோராகவில்லை.

ஆச்ச*ரியமாக மணிரத்னம் கடல் படத்தின் படப்பிடிப்பு நடக்கும் கடல் பகுதிக்கு வந்திருக்கிறார் ரஹ்மான். மணிரத்னமும் ரஹ்மானும் கடலில் ஒரு ரவுண்ட் சென்றது படக்குழுவை கொஞ்ச*ம் ஆச்ச*ரியப்படத்தான் வைத்திருக்கிறது.

கடலில் கார்த்திக்கின் மகன் கௌதம், சமந்தா, அர்ஜுன் ஆகியோர் நடிக்கிறார்கள்.
http://tamil.webdunia.com/entertainment/film/featuresorarticles/1203/22/1120322054_1.htm

23rd March 2012, 04:50 PM
rahmans trip in the middle of the huge sea would only inspire him to come up with something as abundant as the scenary around him.
mm... something...

23rd March 2012, 05:00 PM
20 years have gone since Roja took the nation by storm. Hope Kadal turns out to be a fitting celebration to mark the milestone.

23rd March 2012, 05:04 PM
ajay, do u hav a list of all the albums of rahman...
whats the count now...

i was having the count until mudhalvan, after that periya pudingi aagittaen... now i hav no clue...

vettiya irukkura ARR section'la indha details aachum sariya collect pannuvom...

lydayaxobia493
23rd March 2012, 05:10 PM
SS, Neenga wikipedia la search panna ful details um kidaikkum...

poi paarunga... thalai ye suthuthu.. ethanai albums... :smokesmirk:

ungal paarvaikku... http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/A._R._Rahman_discography

23rd March 2012, 05:11 PM
There was a site called arrahmanonline.com. I guess it was the official website then. It had the complete discography. Unfortunately, it was closed and the official site is now arrahman.com. It is difficult to copy from that site though.

http://www.arrahman.com/journey-discography.html

23rd March 2012, 05:12 PM
SS, Neenga wikipedia la search pannu ful details um kidaikkum...

poi paarunga... thalai ye suthuthu.. ethanai albums... :smokesmirk:

if u can, please post the list from wiki... then lets discuss wats left out...

lydayaxobia493
23rd March 2012, 05:17 PM
SS, Post pandrathu laam romba kastam...

click the link http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/A._R._Rahman_discography

23rd March 2012, 05:21 PM
wiki link enkitayae irukkunga... aana access panna mudiyadhu... thanks anyway.

lydayaxobia493
23rd March 2012, 05:23 PM
===Original score===
<!--this section is for films that have been released '''Bold text'''only-->
<!--this section is for titles of Rahman’s film scores in their original language release only-->
{| style="width:100%;"
|- valign="top"
|
{| class="wikitable sortable"
|- style="background:#ccc; text-align:center;"
! Year !! Film !! Language !! Notes
|-
| 1992 || ''[[Roja (film)|Roja]]'' || [[Tamil language|Tamil]] || [[Filmfare Best Music Director Award (Tamil)]]<br />[[National Film Award for Best Music Direction]]<br />[[Tamil Nadu State Film Award for Best Music Director]]<br />Listed in ''[[Time (magazine)|TIME]]'s'' "[[Time magazine's "All-TIME" 100 best movies#10 Best Soundtracks|10 Best Soundtracks]]" of all time in 2005<ref name="Timetop10s">{{cite news | author=Corliss, Richard| title=Best Soundtracks – ALL TIME 100 MOVIES – TIME | work= [[Time (magazine)|TIME]] | url=http://www.time.com/time/specials/packages/article/0,28804,1953094_1953153_1954874,00.html| year= 2005| accessdate=24 February 2008 | date=2005-02-12}}</ref>
|-
| 1992 ||''[[Yodha]]'' || [[Malayalam language|Malayalam]] ||
|-
| 1993 || ''[[Pudhiya Mugam]]'' || Tamil ||
|-
| 1993 || ''[[Nippu Ravva]]'' || [[Telugu language|Telugu]] || Background score only<ref>{{cite web|url=http://www.arrahman.com/v2/discography/films-telugu-nippuravva.html |title=The Official Website |publisher=A. R. Rahman |date= |accessdate=2010-08-23}}</ref>
|-
| 1993 || ''[[Gentleman (film)|Gentleman]]'' || Tamil || [[Filmfare Best Music Director Award (Tamil)]]<br>[[Tamil Nadu State Film Award for Best Music Director]]
|-
| 1993 || ''[[Kizhakku Cheemayile]]'' || Tamil ||
|-
| 1993 || ''[[Uzhavan]]'' || Tamil ||
|-
| 1993 || ''[[Thiruda Thiruda]]'' || Tamil ||
|-
| 1994 || ''[[Vandicholai Chinraasu]]'' || Tamil ||
|-
| 1994 || ''[[Super Police]]'' || [[Telugu language|Telugu]] ||
|-
| 1994 || ''[[Duet (film)|Duet]]'' || Tamil ||
|-
| 1994 || ''[[May Madham]]'' || Tamil ||
|-
| 1994 || ''[[Kadhalan]]'' || Tamil || [[Filmfare Best Music Director Award (Tamil)]]<br>[[Tamil Nadu State Film Award for Best Music Director]]
|-
| 1994 || ''[[Pavithra]]'' || Tamil ||
|-
| 1994 || ''[[Karuththamma]]'' || Tamil ||
|-
| 1994 || ''[[Pudhiya Mannargal]]'' || Tamil ||
|-
| 1994 || ''[[Gangmaster (film)|Gangmaster]]'' || Telugu ||
|-
| 1995 || ''[[Bombay (film)|Bombay]]'' || Tamil || [[Filmfare Best Music Director Award (Tamil)]]<br>[[Tamil Nadu State Film Award for Best Music Director]]<br>Listed in ''[[The Guardian]]'' 's "1000 Albums to Hear Before You Die"<ref name=Guardian>{{cite web|title=100 Best Albums Ever|work=[[The Guardian]]|url=http://www.rocklistmusic.co.uk/guardian100.htm|accessdate=2010-02-03| archiveurl= http://web.archive.org/web/20100203223926/http://www.rocklistmusic.co.uk/guardian100.htm| archivedate= 3 February 2010 <!--DASHBot-->| deadurl= no}}</ref><br>"Kannalane/ Kehna hi kya" listed in ''[[The Guardian]]'' 's "1000 Songs Everyone Must Hear"<ref name=Guardian/>
|-
| 1995 || ''[[Indira (film)|Indira]]'' || Tamil ||
|-
| 1995 || ''[[Rangeela (film)|Rangeela]]'' || [[Hindi]] || [[Filmfare Best Music Director Award]]<br>[[Filmfare RD Burman Award for New Music Talent]]
|-
| 1995 || ''[[Muthu (film)|Muthu]]'' || Tamil || Most successful Indian soundtrack in Japan<ref name="muthunoborderss">{{cite web | author=Prasad, Ayappa| title=Films don't believe in borders | work= [[Screen (magazine)|Screen]] | url=http://www.screenindia.com/old/fullstory.php?content_id=5670 | year= 2003| accessdate=15 November 2008}}</ref>
|-
| 1996 || ''[[Love Birds (1996 film)|Love Birds]]'' || Tamil ||
|-
| 1996 || ''[[Indian (1996 film)|Indian]]'' || Tamil || Nominated—[[Filmfare Best Music Director Award (Tamil)]]<br>[[Filmfare Best Background Score Award]]
|-
| 1996 || ''[[Kadhal Desam]]'' || Tamil || [[Filmfare Best Music Director Award (Tamil)]]
|-
| 1996 || ''[[Fire (1996 film)|Fire]]'' || Hindi ||
|-
| 1996 || ''[[Mr. Romeo]]'' || Tamil ||
|-
| 1997 || ''[[Anthimanthaarai]]'' || Tamil ||
|-
| 1997 || ''[[Minsara Kanavu]]'' || Tamil || [[Filmfare Best Music Director Award (Tamil)]]<br>[[National Film Award for Best Music Direction]]<br>[[Tamil Nadu State Film Award for Best Music Director]]
|-
| 1997 || ''[[Iruvar]]'' || Tamil ||
|-
| 1997 || ''[[Daud (film)|Daud]]'' || Hindi ||
|-
| 1997 || ''[[Ratchagan]]'' || Tamil ||
|-
| 1997 || ''[[Kabhi Na Kabhi]]'' || Hindi ||
|-
| 1998 || ''[[Jeans (film)|Jeans]]'' || Tamil || [[Filmfare Best Music Director Award (Tamil)]]
|-
| 1998 || ''[[Dil Se..]]'' || Hindi || [[Filmfare Best Music Director Award]]<br>"[[Chaiyya Chaiyya]]" was 9th in [[BBC World Service]] top 10 songs of all time<ref>{{cite web |url= http://www.bbc.co.uk/worldservice/us/features/topten/profiles/index.shtml |title= The World's Top Ten |accessdate=2008-11-05 |work= |publisher= [[BBC World Service]] |date= }}</ref>
|-
| 1998 || ''[[1947 Earth (1998 film)|Earth]]'' || Hindi ||
|-
| 1998 || ''[[Doli Saja Ke Rakhna]]'' || Hindi ||
|-
| 1999 || ''[[En Swasa Kaatre]]'' || Tamil ||
|-
| 1999 || ''[[Padayappa]]'' || Tamil ||
|-
| 1999 || ''[[Kadhalar Dhinam]]'' || Tamil ||
|-
| 1999 || ''[[Taal (film)|Taal]]'' || Hindi || [[Filmfare Best Music Director Award]]<br>[[IIFA Best Music Director Award]]<br>[[Zee Cine Award for Best Music Director]]
|-
| 1999 || ''[[Sangamam]]'' || Tamil || [[Tamil Nadu State Film Award for Best Music Director]]
|-
| 1999 || ''[[Jodi (film)|Jodi]]'' || Tamil ||
|-
| 1999 || ''[[Thakshak]]'' || Hindi ||
|-
| 1999 || ''[[Mudhalvan]]'' || Tamil || [[Filmfare Best Music Director Award (Tamil)]]
|-
| 1999 || ''[[Taj Mahal (1999 film)|Taj Mahal]]'' || Tamil ||
|-
| 2000 || ''[[Pukar (2000 film)|Pukar]]'' || Hindi ||
|-
| 2000 || ''[[Alaipayuthey]]'' || Tamil || [[Filmfare Best Music Director Award (Tamil)]]
|-
| 2000 || ''[[Kandukondain Kandukondain]]'' || Tamil ||
|-
| 2000 || ''[[Fiza]]'' || Hindi || 1 song ("Piya Haji Ali")
|-
| 2000 || ''[[Rhythm (film)|Rhythm]]'' || Tamil ||
|-
| 2000 || ''[[Thenali]]'' || Tamil ||
|-
| 2000 || ''[[Zubeidaa]]'' || Hindi ||
|-
| 2001 || ''[[One 2 Ka 4]]'' || Hindi ||
|-
| 2001 || ''[[Nayak: The Real Hero]]'' || Hindi || Remake of ''Mudhalvan''. Rahman's compositions reused
|-
| 2001 || ''[[Love You Hamesha]]'' || Hindi ||
|-
| 2001 || ''[[Lagaan]]'' || Hindi || [[Filmfare Best Music Director Award]]<br>[[National Film Award for Best Music Direction]]<br>[[IIFA Award for Best Music Director]]<br>IIFA Music of the Decade Award<br>[[Screen Award for Best Music Director|Star Screen Award for Best Music Director]]<br>[[Screen Award for Best Background Music|Star Screen Award for Best Background Score]]<br>[[Zee Cine Award for Best Music Director]]<br>Ranked #44 on [[Amazon.com]]'s "The 100 Greatest World Music Albums of All Time"<ref>{{cite web|title=The 100 Greatest World Music Albums of All Time|publisher=[[Amazon.com]]|year=2009|url=http://www.amazon.com/gp/feature.html?ie=UTF8&docId=1000416151|accessdate=2010-02-03| archiveurl= http://web.archive.org/web/20100111010624/http://www.amazon.com/gp/feature.html?ie=UTF8&docId=1000416151| archivedate= 11 January 2010 <!--DASHBot-->| deadurl= no}}</ref><ref>{{cite news|title=Lagaan is listed among top 100 Albums|date=27 August 2009|work=[[Times of India]]|url=http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/articleshow/4936822.cms|accessdate=2010-02-03}}</ref>
|-
| 2001 || ''[[Star (2001 film)|Star]]'' || Tamil ||
|-
| 2001 || ''[[Paarthale Paravasam]]'' || Tamil ||
|-
| 2002 || ''[[Alli Arjuna]]'' || Tamil ||
|-
| 2002 || ''[[Kannathil Muthamittal]]'' || Tamil || [[National Film Award for Best Music Direction]]
|-
| 2002 || ''[[The Legend of Bhagat Singh]]'' || Hindi || [[Filmfare Best Background Score Award]]<br>[[Zee Cine Award for Best Background Music]]
|-
| 2002 || ''[[Baba (2002 film)|Baba]]'' || Tamil ||
|-
| 2002 || ''[[Kadhal Virus]]'' || Tamil ||
|-
| 2002 || ''[[Saathiya (film)|Saathiya]]'' || Hindi || [[Filmfare Best Music Director Award]]<br>[[IIFA Award for Best Music Director]]<br>[[Zee Cine Award for Best Music Director]]<br>MTV Immies Award for Best Composer<br>Bollywood Music Award for Best Music Director<br>Remake of ''Alaipayuthey''. Rahman's compositions reused
|-
| 2003 || ''[[Parasuram (film)|Parasuram]]'' || Tamil ||
|-
| 2003 || ''[[Boys (2003 film)|Boys]]'' || Tamil || Nominated—[[Filmfare Best Music Director Award (Tamil)]]
|-
| 2003 || ''[[Warriors of Heaven and Earth]]'' || [[Mandarin Chinese|Mandarin]],<br>English,<br />Hindi ||
|-
| 2003 || ''[[Enakku 20 Unakku 18]]'' || Tamil ||
|-
| 2003 || ''[[Nee Manasu Naaku Telusu]]'' || Telugu || Simultaeneous make of ''Enakku 20 Unakku 18''.
|-
| 2003 || ''[[Kangalal Kaidhu Sei]]'' || Tamil ||
|-
| 2003 || ''[[Tehzeeb (2003 film)|Tehzeeb]]'' || Hindi ||
|-
| 2004 || ''[[Udhaya]]'' || Tamil ||
|-
| 2004 || ''[[Lakeer – Forbidden Lines]]'' || Hindi ||
|-
| 2004 || ''[[Meenaxi: A Tale of Three Cities]]'' || Hindi ||
|-
| 2004 || ''[[Aayutha Ezhuthu]]'' || Tamil ||
|-
| 2004 || ''[[Yuva]]'' || Hindi||
|-
| 2004 || ''[[New (film)|New]]'' || Tamil ||
|-
| 2004 || ''[[Naani]]'' || Telugu || Simultaneous make of ''New''
|-
| 2004 || ''[[Dil Ne Jise Apna Kahaa]]'' || Hindi || 4 songs
|-
| 2004 || ''[[Swades]]'' || Hindi || [[Filmfare Best Background Score Award]]<br>Nominated—[[Filmfare Best Music Director Award]]
|-
| 2004 || ''[[Kisna: The Warrior Poet]]'' || Hindi || 5 songs
|-
| 2005 || ''[[Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose: The Forgotten Hero]]'' || Hindi ||
|-
| 2005 || ''[[Mangal Pandey: The Rising]]'' || Hindi ||
|-
| 2005 || ''[[Anbe Aaruyire (2005 film)|Anbe Aaruyire]]'' || Tamil ||
|-
| 2005 || ''[[Water (2005 film)|Water]]'' || Hindi || 5 songs<br>Song "Aayo Re Sakhi"' longlisted for [[79th Academy Awards|2007]] [[Academy Award for Best Original Song]] nomination
|-
| 2006 || ''[[Rang De Basanti]]'' || Hindi || [[Filmfare Best Music Director Award]]<br>[[IIFA Best Music Director Award]]<br>[[Zee Cine Award for Best Music Director]]<br>[[Screen Award for Best Music Director|Star Screen Award for Best Music Direction]]<br>[[Screen Award for Best Background Music|Star Screen Award for Best Background Score]]<br>"Lukka Chuppi" and "Khalbali" longlisted for [[79th Academy Awards|2007]] [[Academy Award for Best Original Song]] nomination
|-
| 2006 || ''[[Sillunu Oru Kaadhal]]'' || Tamil ||[[Filmfare Best Music Director Award (Tamil)]]
|-
| 2006 || ''[[Varalaru - The History of the Godfather|Varalaru]]'' || Tamil ||
|-
| 2007 || ''[[Guru (2007 film)|Guru]]'' || Hindi || [[Filmfare Best Music Director Award]]<br>[[Filmfare Best Background Score Award]]
|-
| 2007 || ''[[Provoked (film)|Provoked]]'' || Hindi ||
|-
| 2007 || ''[[Sivaji (film)|Sivaji]]'' || Tamil || [[Filmfare Best Music Director Award (Tamil)]]<br>[[Vijay Award for Best Music Director]]
|-
| 2007 || ''[[Azhagiya Thamizh Magan]]'' || Tamil ||
|-
| 2007 || ''[[Elizabeth: The Golden Age]]'' || English || With [[Craig Armstrong (composer)|Craig Armstrong]]
|-
| 2008 || ''[[Jodhaa Akbar]]'' || Hindi ||[[Filmfare Best Background Score]]<br>Nominated—[[Filmfare Best Music Director Award]]<br>Nominated—[[3rd Asian Film Awards|Asian Film Award]] for Best Composer<ref>{{cite web|title=Asian Film Awards: 2009|work=[[IMDb]]|url=http://www.imdb.com/Sections/Awards/Asian_Film_Awards/2009|accessdate=2009-02-25| archiveurl= http://web.archive.org/web/20090214074014/http://www.imdb.com/Sections/Awards/Asian_Film_Awards/2009| archivedate= 14 February 2009 <!--DASHBot-->| deadurl= no}}</ref>
|-
| 2008 || ''[[Jaane Tu... Ya Jaane Na]]'' || Hindi || [[Filmfare Best Music Director Award]]<br>[[Screen Award for Best Music Director|Star Screen Award for Best Music Director]]
|-
| 2008 || ''[[Ada... A Way of Life]]'' || Hindi ||
|-
| 2008 || ''[[Sakkarakatti]]'' || Tamil || Nominated—[[Filmfare Best Music Director Award (Tamil)]]
|-
| 2008 || ''[[Yuvvraaj]]'' || Hindi ||
|-
| 2008 || ''[[Ghajini (2008 film)|Ghajini]]'' || Hindi || Nominated—[[Filmfare Best Music Director Award]]
|-
| 2008 || ''[[Slumdog Millionaire]]'' || English,<br>Hindi ||[[Academy Award for Best Original Music Score]]<br />[[Academy Award for Best Original Song]] for "[[Jai Ho]]"<br />Nominated—[[Academy Award for Best Original Song]] for "[[O…Saya]]"<br>[[BAFTA Award for Best Film Music]]<br />[[Broadcast Film Critics Association Award for Best Composer]]<br />[[Golden Globe Award for Best Original Score]]<br />[[Grammy Award for Best Compilation Soundtrack Album for a Motion Picture, Television or Other Visual Media|Grammy Award for Best Compilation Soundtrack Album]]<br />[[Grammy Award for Best Song Written for a Motion Picture, Television or Other Visual Media]] for "Jai Ho"<br />[[Satellite Award for Best Original Score]]<br />Nominated—[[Satellite Award for Best Original Song]] for "[[Jai Ho]]"<br />[[World Soundtrack Award for Best Original Song Written Directly for a Film|World Soundtrack Award for Best Original Song]] for "Jai Ho"<br />Nominated—[[World Soundtrack Award for Best Original Song Written Directly for a Film|World Soundtrack Award for Best Original Song]] for "O Saya"<br />Nominated—[[World Soundtrack Award for Best Original Soundtrack of the Year]]
|-
| 2009 || ''[[Delhi-6]]'' || Hindi || [[Filmfare Best Music Director Award]]
|-
| 2009 || ''[[Blue (2009 film)|Blue]]'' || Hindi ||
|-
| 2009 || ''[[Couples Retreat]]'' || English || BMI London Awards for Best Score<ref>{{cite web|url=http://www.bmi.com/photos/entry/549749|title=A.R. Rahman Picks Up BMI Film Award in London|publisher=Broadcast Music, Inc.|date=2010-11-02}}</ref><br/>Song "NaNa" longlisted for [[82nd Academy Awards|2010]] [[Academy Award for Best Original Song]] nomination<ref>{{cite web|url=http://www.ndtv.com/news/india/rahman_oscar_bound_once_again.php |title=Rahman: Oscar bound once again? |publisher=Ndtv.com |date= |accessdate=2010-08-23}}</ref>
|-
| 2010 || ''[[Vinnaithaandi Varuvaayaa]]'' || Tamil || [[Filmfare Best Music Director Award (Tamil)]]<br>[[Vijay Award for Best Music Director]]<br>[[Vijay Music Awards|Vijay Music Award for Best Music Director]]
|-
| 2010 || ''[[Raavan]]'' || Hindi ||
|-
| 2010 || ''[[Raavanan (film)|Raavanan]]'' || Tamil ||
|-
| 2010 || ''[[Puli (film)|Komaram Puli]]'' || Telugu ||
|-
| 2010 || ''[[Ye Maaya Chesave]]'' || Telugu || [[CineMAA Awards|CineMAA Award for Best Music Director]]<br>[[Filmfare Best Music Director Award (Telugu)]]<br>[[Nandi Awards|Nandi Award for Best Music Director]]<br>Zee Cine Telugu Award for Best Background Score<br>Nominated—[[Santosham Best Music Director Award]]<br>Remake of ''Vinnaithaandi Varuvaaya''. Rahman's compositions reused
|-
| 2010 || ''[[Enthiran]]'' || Tamil || Nominated—[[Filmfare Best Music Director Award (Tamil)]]
|-''[[dubbed in HINDI as ROBOT ,in TELUGU as ROBO]]''.
| 2010 || ''[[Jhootha Hi Sahi]]'' || Hindi ||
|-
| 2010 || ''[[127 Hours]]'' || English || Nominated—[[Academy Award for Best Original Score]]<br/>Nominated—[[Academy Award for Best Original Song]] for "[[If I Rise]]"<br/>Nominated—[[BAFTA Award for Best Film Music]]<br />[[Broadcast Film Critics Association Award for Best Song]] for "If I Rise"<br/>Nominated—[[Golden Globe Award for Best Original Score]]<br/>Nominated—[[Satellite Award for Best Original Score]]<br/>Nominated—[[Satellite Award for Best Original Song]] for "If I Rise"<br/>[[Denver Film Critics Society]] Award for best Song "If I Rise"<br />[[World Soundtrack Award – Public Choice]]<br />Nominated—[[World Soundtrack Award for Best Original Song Written Directly for a Film|World Soundtrack Award for Best Original Song]] for "If I Rise"
|-
| 2011 || ''[[Rockstar (2011 film)|Rockstar]]'' || Hindi || [[Filmfare Best Music Director Award]]<br>[[Zee Cine Award for Best Music Director]]<br>[[Screen Award for Best Music Director]]
|-
| 2012 || ''[[Ekk Deewana Tha]]'' || Hindi ||
|-
| 2012 || ''[[Lavender (film)|Lavender]]'' || Malayalam || Post-production<br>One promotional song only
|-
| 2012 || ''[[Paani]]'' || Hindi || Filming
|-
| 2012 || ''[[Nair-san (film)|Nairsan]]'' || English, Japanese, malayalam || Filming, Background score only
|-
| 2012 || ''[[People Like Us]]'' || English || Announced<ref>{{cite news|url=http://www.hindustantimes.com/Entertainment/Bollywood/Rahman-back-with-romantic-songs-for-Ek-Deewana-Tha/Article1-786512.aspx|title=Rahman composes for Spielberg's next|publisher=[[Hindustan Times]]|date=December 24, 2011|accessdate=December 24, 2011}}</ref>
|-
| 2012 || ''Monkeys of Bollywood'' || English || Announced<br/>Animated musical<ref>{{cite news|url=http://www.indianexpress.com/news/rahman-gurinder-chadha-team-up-for-monkey-musical/737006/|title=Rahman, Gurinder Chadha team up for monkey musical|publisher=''[[The Indian Express]]''|location=[[Los Angeles]]|date=2011-01-13|accessdate=2011-01-16}}</ref>
|-
| 2012 || ''[[Yohan: Adhyayam Ondru]]'' || Tamil|| Filming
|-
| 2012 || ''[[Kochadaiyaan]]'' || Tamil|| Filming
|-
| 2012 || ''[[Yash Chopra's Untitled Project]]'' || Hindi|| Filming
|-
| 2012 || ''[[Kadal (film)|Kadal]]'' || Tamil|| Filming
|-
| 2012 || ''[[Godfather (2011 film)|Godfather]]'' || Kannada || Announced<ref>{{cite web|url=http://www.cinefundas.com/2011/04/30/illustrious-rahman-will-compose-for-god-father |title=Illustrious Rahman Will Compose For God Father &#124; Cinefundas.com – One Stop Cinema Portal |publisher=Cinefundas.com |date= |accessdate=2011-10-08}}</ref><ref>{{cite web|url=http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/article/66287.html |title=AR Rahman to score for the Kannada ‘Varalaru’! – Tamil Movie News |publisher=IndiaGlitz |date= |accessdate=2011-10-08}}</ref>
|-
| 2012 || Jai || Hindi || Announced<ref>{{cite web|author=Raymond Ronamai |url=http://entertainment.oneindia.in/bollywood/news/2011/yash-chopra-ar-rahman-shahrukh-170511-aid0064.html |title=Yash Chopra with AR Rahman for the first time |publisher=Entertainment.oneindia.in |date=2011-05-17 |accessdate=2011-10-08}}</ref><ref>{{cite web|url=http://www.bollywoodhungama.com/news/2011/05/17/15782/index.html |title=Yash Chopra to collaborate with A.R. Rahman for his next |publisher=Bollywoodhungama.com |date=2011-05-17 |accessdate=2011-10-08}}</ref>
|}

lydayaxobia493
23rd March 2012, 05:24 PM
sory SS.. edit pandrathu romba kastam..

paarthukkonga...

23rd March 2012, 06:02 PM
Ok, let me take the pride to put it all together:

------
1. Roja
2. Yodha

------
3. Pudhiya Mugam
4. Nippu Ravva
5. Gentleman
6. Kizhakku Cheemayile
7. Uzhavan
8. Thiruda Thiruda

------
9. Vandicholai Chinraasu
10. Super Police
11. Duet
12. May Madham
13. Kadhalan
14. Pavithra
15. Karuththamma
16. Pudhiya Mannargal
17. Gangmaster

------
18. Bombay
19. Indira
20. Rangeela
21. Muthu

------
22. Love Birds
23. Indian
24. Kadhal Desam
25. Fire
26. Mr. Romeo

------
27. Anthimanthaarai
28. Minsara Kanavu
29. Iruvar
30. Daud
31. Ratchagan
32. Kabhi Na Kabhi

------
33. Jeans
34. Dil Se
35. 1947 Earth
36. Doli Saja Ke Rakhna

------
37. En Swasa Kaatre
38. Padayappa
39. Kadhalar Dhinam
40. Taal
41.Sangamam
42. Jodi
43. Thakshak
44. Mudhalvan
45. Taj Mahal

------
46. Pukar
47. Alaipayuthey
48. Kandukondain Kandukondain
49. Fiza (1 song)
50. Rhythm
51. Thenali
52. Zubeidaa

------
53. One 2 Ka 4
54. Nayak: The Real Hero
55. Love You Hamesha
56. Lagaan
57. Star
58. Paarthale Paravasam

------
59. Alli Arjuna
60. Kannathil Muthamittal
61. The Legend of Bhagat Singh
62. Baba
63. Kadhal Virus
64. Saathiya

------
65. Parasuram
66. Boys
67. Warriors of Heaven and Earth
68. Enakku 20 Unakku 18
69. Nee Manasu Naaku Telusu
70. Kangalal Kaidhu Sei
71. Tehzeeb

------
72. Udhaya
73. Meenaxi: A Tale of Three Cities
74. Aayutha Ezhuthu
75. Yuva
76. New
77. Naani
78. Dil Ne Jise Apna Kahaa
79. Swades
80. Kisna: The Warrior Poet (5 songs)

------
81. Bose: The Forgotten Hero
82. Mangal Pandey: The Rising
83. Anbe Aaruyire
84. Water

------
85. Rang De Basanti
86. Sillunu Oru Kaadhal
87. Varalaru

------
88. Guru
89. Provoked
90. Sivaji
91. Azhagiya Thamizh Magan
92. Elizabeth: The Golden Age

------
93. Jodhaa Akbar
94. Jaane Tu... Ya Jaane Na
95. Ada
96. Sakkarakatti
97. Yuvvraaj
98. Ghajini
99. Slumdog Millionaire

------
100. Delhi-6
101. Blue
102. Couples Retreat

------
13. Vinnaithaandi Varuvaayaa
104. Raavan
105. Raavanan
106. Puli
107. Ye Maaya Chesave
108. Enthiran
109. Jhootha Hi Sahi
110. 127 Hours

------
111. Rockstar

------
112. Ekk Deewana Tha

Bombay dreams'laam list'laye kanom...

23rd March 2012, 06:03 PM
indha thala satthamae illaama century potrukkaar... i thot he wud be reaching 100s only by now...

23rd March 2012, 07:01 PM
ok, here comes the fate of the albums...
pls correct me...

------
1. Roja - Hit
2. Yodha

------
3. Pudhiya Mugam - Hit
4. Nippu Ravva
5. Gentleman - Hit
6. Kizhakku Cheemayile - Hit
7. Uzhavan - Ave
8. Thiruda Thiruda - Hit

------
9. Vandicholai Chinraasu - Flop
10. Super Police - Flop
11. Duet - Hit
12. May Madham - Hit
13. Kadhalan - Hit
14. Pavithra - Ave
15. Karuththamma - Hit
16. Pudhiya Mannargal - Ave
17. Gangmaster

------
18. Bombay - Hit
19. Indira - Hit
20. Rangeela - Hit
21. Muthu - Hit

------
22. Love Birds - Hit
23. Indian - Hit
24. Kadhal Desam - Hit
25. Fire
26. Mr. Romeo - Hit

------
27. Anthimanthaarai - Flop
28. Minsara Kanavu - Hit
29. Iruvar - Hit
30. Daud - Ave
31. Ratchagan - Hit
32. Kabhi Na Kabhi - Flop

------
33. Jeans - Hit
34. Dil Se - Hit
35. 1947 Earth - Flop
36. Doli Saja Ke Rakhna - Ave

------
37. En Swasa Kaatre - Hit
38. Padayappa - Hit
39. Kadhalar Dhinam - Hit
40. Taal - Hit
41.Sangamam - Hit
42. Jodi - Hit
43. Thakshak - Flop
44. Mudhalvan - Hit
45. Taj Mahal - Hit

------
46. Pukar - Ave
47. Alaipayuthey - Hit
48. Kandukondain Kandukondain - Hit
49. Fiza (1 song)
50. Rhythm - Hit
51. Thenali - Hit
52. Zubeidaa - Flop

------
53. One 2 Ka 4 - Ave
54. Nayak: The Real Hero - Ave
55. Love You Hamesha - Flop
56. Lagaan - Hit
57. Star - Ave
58. Paarthale Paravasam - Ave

------
59. Alli Arjuna - Ave
60. Kannathil Muthamittal - Hit
61. The Legend of Bhagat Singh - Hit
62. Baba - Ave
63. Kadhal Virus - Hit
64. Saathiya - Hit

------
65. Parasuram - Flop
66. Boys - Hit
67. Warriors of Heaven and Earth
68. Enakku 20 Unakku 18 - Ave
69. Nee Manasu Naaku Telusu
70. Kangalal Kaidhu Sei - Flop
71. Tehzeeb - Flop

------
72. Udhaya - Flop
73. Meenaxi: A Tale of Three Cities
74. Aayutha Ezhuthu - Hit
75. Yuva - Hit
76. New - Hit
77. Naani
78. Dil Ne Jise Apna Kahaa
79. Swades - Hit
80. Kisna: The Warrior Poet (5 songs) - Flop

------
81. Bose: The Forgotten Hero - Flop
82. Mangal Pandey: The Rising - Flop
83. Anbe Aaruyire - Hit
84. Water

------
85. Rang De Basanti - Hit
86. Sillunu Oru Kaadhal - Hit
87. Varalaru - Hit

------
88. Guru - Hit
89. Provoked
90. Sivaji - Hit
91. Azhagiya Thamizh Magan - Hit
92. Elizabeth: The Golden Age

------
93. Jodhaa Akbar - Hit
94. Jaane Tu... Ya Jaane Na
95. Ada - Ave
96. Sakkarakatti - Hit
97. Yuvvraaj - Ave
98. Ghajini - Hit
99. Slumdog Millionaire - Hit

------
100. Delhi-6 - Hit
101. Blue - Flop
102. Couples Retreat - Flop

------
13. Vinnaithaandi Varuvaayaa - Hit
104. Raavan - Ave
105. Raavanan - Ave
106. Puli - Flop
107. Ye Maaya Chesave - Hit
108. Enthiran - Hit
109. Jhootha Hi Sahi - Flop
110. 127 Hours

------
111. Rockstar - Hit

------
112. Ekk Deewana Tha - Flop

lydayaxobia493
23rd March 2012, 11:33 PM
SS, Thx for the list...

apdiye tamil ethanai, hindi ethanai nu eNNittu sollunga.. ? Naan setha neram poittu vanthuren..:yessir:

24th March 2012, 04:40 AM
Yodha album has a cult following. I don't know if you can add Nippu Ravva to the list. Songs were composed by Raj-Koti and BGM by ARR. Komaram Puli may not have the greatness of an ARR album but as far as I know, the album sales created a new record in Telugu music industry.

24th March 2012, 04:41 AM
JTYJN is a hit.

24th March 2012, 05:27 AM
puli, i know it was a hit in telugu... but nammakitta avlo reach aagala so...
JTYJN was a hit.. i missed mentioning..

lydayaxobia493
24th March 2012, 08:53 AM
------
Bombay dreams'laam list'laye kanom...

Bombay dreams is album only...nt movie...

Album lists nu thaniyave irukku...

lydayaxobia493
24th March 2012, 08:58 AM
==Discography as playback singer==
{| class="wikitable" style="width:60%;"
! Year !! Song Title !! Film Title !! Co-Singer !! Language
|-
| 1994 || "Urvasi Urvasi" || ''[[Kadhalan]]'' || [[Suresh Peters]] || Tamil
|-
| rowspan="2"| 1995 || "Humma Humma" || ''[[Bombay (film)|Bombay]]'' || [[Suresh Peters]], [[Swarnalatha]] || Tamil
|-
| "Mangta Hai Kya" || ''[[Rangeela (film)|Rangeela]]'' || [[Shweta Shetty]] || Hindi
|-
| rowspan="3"|1996 || "No Problem" || ''[[Love Birds (1996 film)|Love Birds]]'' || [[Apache Indian]] || Tamil
|-
| "Mustafa Mustafa" || rowspan="2"|''[[Kadhal Desam]]'' || Solo || rowspan="2"|Tamil
|-
| "Kalloori Salai" || [[Hariharan (singer)|Hariharan]]
|-
| rowspan="2"|1998 || "Columbus Columbus" || ''[[Jeans (film)|Jeans]]'' || Solo || Tamil
|-
| "Dil Se Re" || ''[[Dil Se..]]'' || [[Anupama (singer)|Anupama]], [[Anuradha Sriram]] || Hindi
|-
| 2000 || "Piya Haji Ali" || ''[[Fiza]]'' || [[Srinivas (singer)|Srinivas]], Murtuza Khan, Qadir Khan || Hindi
|-
| 2001 || "Chale Chalo" || ''[[Lagaan]]'' || [[Srinivas (singer)|Srinivas]] || Hindi
|-
| rowspan="2"|2002 || "Vellai Pookal" || ''[[Kannathil Muthamittal]]'' || Solo || Tamil
|-
| "Mere Yaar Mila De" || ''[[Saathiya (film)|Saathiya]]'' || Solo || Hindi
|-
| rowspan="4"|2004 || "Jana Gana Mana" || ''[[Aayutha Ezhuthu]]'' ||rowspan="2"|[[Karthik (singer)|Karthik]] || Tamil
|-
| "Dhakka Laga Bukka" || ''[[Yuva]]'' || Hindi
|-
| "Yeh Jo Des Hai Tera" || ''[[Swades]]'' || Solo || Hindi
|-
| "Aazadi" || ''[[Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose: The Forgotten Hero]]'' || [[Anuradha Sriram]] || Hindi
|-
| rowspan="2"|2005 || "Mangal Mangal" || ''[[Mangal Pandey: The Rising]]'' || [[Kailash Kher]] || Hindi
|-
| "Aararai Kodi" || ''[[Anbe Aaruyire (2005 film)|Anbe Aaruyire]]'' || Solo || Tamil
|-
| rowspan="5"|2006 || "Khalbali" || rowspan="3"|''[[Rang De Basanti]]'' || Mohammed Aslam, Naccim || rowspan="3"|Hindi
|-
| "Lukka Chuppi" || [[Lata Mangeshkar]]
|-
| "Rubaroo" || [[Naresh Iyer]]
|-
| "Theeyil Vizhunda" || ''[[Varalaru]]'' || Solo || Tamil
|-
| "New York Nagaram" || ''[[Sillunu Oru Kaadhal]]'' || Solo || Tamil
|-
| rowspan="3"|2007 || "Tere Bina" || ''[[Guru (2007 film)|Guru]]'' || [[Chinmayi]] || Hindi
|-
| "Athiradee Karan" || ''[[Sivaji (film)|Sivaji]]0'' || Sayanora Philip || Tamil
|-
| "Ellapugazhum" || ''[[Azhagiya Thamizh Magan]]'' || Solo || Tamil
|-
| rowspan="6"|2008 || "Khwaja Mere Khwaja" || ''[[Jodhaa Akbar]]'' || Solo || Hindi
|-
| "Tu Bole Main Boloon" || ''[[Jaane Tu... Ya Jaane Na]]'' || Solo || Hindi
|-
| "Meherbaan" || ''[[Ada... A Way of Life]]'' || Solo || Hindi
|-
| "Marudhaani" || ''[[Sakkarakatti]]'' || [[Madhushree]] || Tamil
|-
| "Tu Mera Dost Hai" || ''[[Yuvvraaj]]'' || [[Benny Dayal]], [[Shreya Ghoshal]] || Hindi
|-
| "[[O…Saya]]" || ''[[Slumdog Millionaire]]'' || [[M.I.A. (artist)|M I A]] || English
|-
| 2009 || "[[Rehna Tu]]" || ''[[Delhi-6]]'' || [[Benny Dayal]], [[Tanvi Shah]] || Hindi
|-
| rowspan="5"|2010|| "Kuru Kuru" || ''[[Couples Retreat]]'' || Solo || English
|-
| "Mannippaya" || ''[[Vinnaithaandi Varuvaayaa]]'' || [[Shreya Ghoshal]] || Tamil
|-
| "Maaralante Lokam" || ''[[Puli (film)|Puli]]'' || Solo || Telugu
|-
| "Pudhiya Manidha" || rowspan="2"|''[[Enthiran]]'' || [[S. P. Balasubrahmanyam]], Khatija Rahman || rowspan="2"|Tamil
|-
| "[[Irumbile Oru Irudhaiyam]]" || [[Lady Kash and Krissy|Kash n' Krissy]]
|-
| rowspan="2"|2011 || "Kun Faya Kun" || rowspan="2"|''[[Rockstar (2011 film)|Rockstar]]'' || [[Javed Ali]], [[Mohit Chauhan]] || rowspan="2"|Hindi
|-
| "Nadaan Parinde" || [[Mohit Chauhan]]
|}

24th March 2012, 01:38 PM
sagotharargale, intha list ellam innum thevaiyya'ppa?

24th March 2012, 01:39 PM
thalavar in 'jolly mood'with his wife (vera ethavathu gilma-va yaarum karpanai panni kaatheenga)

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/3/1234697.html

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/3/1234692.html

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/3/1234691.html

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/3/1234695.html

http://www.indiaglitz.com/channels/tamil/gallery/3/1234691.html

24th March 2012, 02:42 PM
‎"My Mother is instrumental for me coming to this music world. Of course I came here since my Dad passed away, but my passion was computer science. I was to become a computer engineer, but my mother forced me into music field, encouraged my interest towards, that's why whatever I am today, I am because of her, else I would have been somewhere developing computers.."
-A.R. Rahman

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/548005_255005747920079_178194845601170_525530_4683 97872_n.jpg

24th March 2012, 11:03 PM
sagotharargale, intha list ellam innum thevaiyya'ppa?

enna solla vareenga?

25th March 2012, 01:41 AM
enna solla vareenga?

intha wikipediya list ellam pothumngra alavukku alasi arajiyaachu.[palaya matteru]
puthusu vera ethavathu topic-ka start pannunga..

26th March 2012, 11:13 AM
AR Rahman at Puneet Gupta Invitaions Launch

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wexakXfYDrc

26th March 2012, 11:15 AM
AR Rahman and the Art of Focus

by Charles Assisi

There, after all, could be a method to his genius. Charles Assisi finds out
+ Comment now Email Print
Image: A. R. Rahman’s private collection

S
oon after I got out of AR Rahman’s North Mumbai home (which also doubles up as his studio), I went online. To look up ‘Munbe Vaa,’ a song in the Tamil movie, Sillunu Oru Kaadhal, for which Rahman had composed the music.

Now, I don’t understand a word of Tamil. And I can confidently say—without fear of contradiction from my wife—that I’m rarely ‘mushy.’ But the moment the song started to play, I was lost. Lost in words I didn’t understand, and—I hate to say it—falling in love with love all over again.

We had visited Rahman with a clear brief in mind. There’s a section in ForbesLife India, ‘The Pursuit of Happiness,’ where we talk to people who are perceptibly happy and ask them one central question: How do they achieve happiness? In earlier issues, as part of this series of dialogues, we’d spoken to people like the absolutely lovely Asha Bhosle, Bollywood’s original charmer Shammi Kapoor, and the redoubtable Leander Paes who’s known to play his tennis with his heart worn loud on his sleeve.

When my colleague Jarshad NK, who has known Rahman now for many years, asked him if he’d spend time with us, I was pleasantly surprised when he agreed; Rahman, to my mind, projected reticence, a deep regard for his privacy, so I’d pretty much taken it for granted he’d politely decline to let us into his head. I was wrong.

And he continued to confound my expectations. There was no name-dropping; he didn’t carry the gravitas of somebody who’s worked with some of the biggest names in the world; there wasn’t the sense of self-importance you’d expect in someone who has won practically every award in the business, including two Oscars and two Grammys.

On the contrary, he made me feel at ease—almost like I was with an old friend, with whom I could share a couple of boy jokes, laugh at a few silly unprintable things, and ponder the world and its machinations. I found myself doing fanboy stuff like telling him how crazy my dad is about his music and he smiled and asked me to thank him for listening to what he composes.

I don’t intend to delve here into our conversation on happiness—that’s covered in ForbesLife India’s Spring edition—but about something else that struck me during our chat.

“I’m never composing in the studio for too long—at best for 20 minutes, 30 on the outside. I don’t spend eight to nine hours on something. It fatigues me. It’s like beating a sick person. There’s this Big Bang moment. It either comes, or it doesn’t. It flows or it doesn’t. But when you sit and things are at ease… that’s when it happens.”

“Twenty minutes!” I spluttered. “That’s all?”

Like most people, I’ve grown up on the idea that geniuses stay up for hours on end, focussed on their goals to the exclusion of everything else. But here was this icon of brilliance telling me it wasn’t worth working for more than 20 minutes. He knows what he’s talking about. I mean, six years after Munbe Vaa first hit the charts and I heard it for the first time, I wanted to fall in love again—which is exactly what Rahman had intended (“…certain songs like ‘Munbe Vaa¸’ when I did it, I wanted it to be a cult song—a legendary piece of music…”).

As he went about articulating how he did it, my mind couldn’t help but veer around to a book that’s hit the shelves very recently, 18 Minutes, by Peter Bregman. Rahman and Bregman were talking the same language. An advisor and consultant to CEOs and leadership teams across the world, the sum and substance of Bregman’s hypothesis is this: By setting out to do what is most important in your life and creating a daily 18 minute ritual spread over an eight-hour working day, you learn to concentrate on things that really matter. I’m sure Rahman hasn’t read 18 Minutes. But his method is remarkably similar to what Bregman recommends as a way to achieve the levels of productivity that only the best in the world—at whatever discipline—manage to do. So what are those common lessons?

Lesson #1: Pause
The big lesson: The ability to pause for a few moments when everything around seems completely out of whack.

I asked him, “Don’t you get pissed off when critics pan your work or somebody you reckon doesn’t understand what you’ve done attempts to deconstruct your body of work?” His answer was prompt: “Never take a decision based on emotion. You need to look at the world in a detached way.

You can look at it either as a romantic film or a horror flick. I choose to look at it as a romantic one. When there’s a sea of negative comments, I put a filter around myself.” It’s a lesson, he said, that was reinforced when he had a chat with Sachin Tendulkar, who does much the same thing.

During the course of Bregman’s research on emotional responses, a neuroscientist at Columbia University told him that the brain has this part called the amygdala, which triggers emotional responses. When something unsettling happens, it provokes an immediate reaction. But pure, unadulterated emotions are not the source of your best decisions.

So Bregman asks, how do you get beyond the emotional to rational thought? The neuroscientist told him, if you take a breath and delay your action, you give the prefrontal cortex time to control the emotional response. And all it takes is a second or two.

And that is precisely the filter Rahman is talking of. Pause! “It requires effort.... it requires sacrifice.”

Lesson #2: Pursue your passion
Roja was Rahman’s debut film as a music director in 1992. Directed by Mani Ratnam, it catapulted Rahman to national acclaim and won him a series of awards, and a mention in Time magazine for creating one among the 10 best sound tracks of all time. Question on my mind was, how did he get there?

“I used to cycle and go all the way to Mount Road [some 10-12 km away] just to find this one British magazine called Music Makers. It was about synthesisers.” Often, after he’d cycled there, the store would say it hadn’t arrived yet. But he’d keep going there every day, “until I got my copy. And when I’d finally get it, I’d go ‘Oh my God!’”

“Then there was this time I used to go to Bangalore to another shop, where they had albums that were not there in Chennai and come back listening to them on the train. That transported me to another world. When I did my music, I wanted to transport other people as well, without compromising on tradition. I guess that’s why Roja eventually happened.”

Each year, Bregman writes, the US Bureau of Labor Statistics conducts a survey among thousands of Americans. The purpose is to document how people spend their time every minute each day. Most people surveyed by the bureau spend the most part of their day sleeping; 8.68 hours to be precise. They watch television for 3.45 hours and work for 7.78 hours. That is, most people actually spend more time sleeping than they work, which is fine. But what makes the data compelling is people spend almost half the number of hours they work doing something as unproductive as watching television.

Now juxtapose this with what Bonnie Ware came up with in a book Bregman points to, called Top Five Regrets of the Dying. An Australian songwriter, Ware devoted a significant amount of her time to palliative care with people in the last twelve to three weeks of their lives. The themes that recurred in her conversations with dying people were:

• I wish I had the courage to live a life true to myself, not the life others expected of me.
• I wish I didn’t work so hard.

When you see these two regrets together, Bregman says, you realise “What people really regret isn’t simply working so hard, it’s working on things that don’t matter to them. If our work feels like it matters to us, if it represents a life true to us, then we would die without the main regrets that haunt the dying. We would live more fully.” Rahman put it more philosophically. “You can’t be without passion. Passion means the possessiveness to be the best.” And where does work fit in, I asked him? “Work is like nasha (intoxication). When you’re working, you got to be really selfish and get the best out, pushing your people hard. Sometimes you rub them on the wrong side, but work is like medicine: If it is good, everything else is forgiven.”

Lesson #3: Assert your differences
Bregman talks of an interesting change he noticed, back in the ’90s, when he was consulting with American Express. Harvey Golub, CEO and chairman, used to come into work wearing suspenders. Bregman recalls that soon after Golub took over the top job at Amex, people started to wear suspenders as well. It’s an effect Bregman has seen across businesses: People try to fit in. “But fitting in has the opposite effect. It makes you dispensable. If you’re like everyone else, then how critical to the business can you be?”

Bregman points to Susan Boyle. “In a field with a tremendous number of beautiful, sexy, talented people, what are the chances that you’ll be noticed by being even more beautiful, sexy, and talented?” But Susan Boyle was different. She broke the mould. Which is why her YouTube videos received more than 100 million hits. “If she looked like every other aspiring singer, would the world have noticed?”

It’s a lesson Rahman learnt early on in life. “Problem is, people compromise. Until something is not there, people won’t know it is there. So you have to create that wanting.” But getting people to want something they don’t know about isn’t easy. It takes time and patience: “First, you cater to what people need. Once you’ve done that, you compose what you love and believe people will love as well. And you stand by it, even at the risk of being rejected.” And how do you do that? “You can only be what you are. You can only try to maximise what you are. Good-looking or bad-looking, this is my shape; it is there for people to see. There is a beautiful quote that says, ‘I can never change what or how I look. But I can change how the world looks at me.’”

“If you go to Hollywood and say, ‘I can do what John Williams does,’ they’ll say, ‘get out!’ But when I said I have Slumdog Millionaire, they embraced me. Do something on your own. Do something unique. Look at yourself from the other person’s perspective and make yourself unique.”

Lesson#4: Choose the world that supports you
The first thing that struck me about Rahman’s apartment-studio was the all-pervading sense of peace: The unmistakable smell of incense; the all-white walls and floors; thick carpets; unfailingly polite support staff. Perhaps most significant, despite the fact that his apartment was located in a film-crazy city, and even had his name on the door, nobody, not even the watchman, knew that it was the AR Rahman who lived and worked out of the place. It’s the same with his Chennai home. And, Jarshad tells us, he’s got an apartment like this in every major city he works out of, all of which are more or less replicas of each other. He hates to work out of plush hotels that would only be too happy to bend over backwards to accommodate his every whim and fancy. The only quirk, if you want to call it that, is that he likes to work in the night.

I couldn’t help but think of it as a series of rituals. On the face of it, the idea of a ritualistic life sounds terribly boring. He laughs. “I don’t drink. I don’t eat pork. I don’t womanise. I think many people think of me in the same way: He must be a boring guy.”

Bregman has a contrarian take on rituals; he calls them tricks. “We all need a trick,” he writes and cites the late Jack LaLanne, a fitness guru who had the longest running TV show—34 years! —in the US. LaLanne was the kind of man who could swim a mile or more while towing large boats filled with people… while handcuffed. That, Bregman says, wasn’t LaLanne’s ‘trick’. His tricks were in his everyday rituals. Until he died, aged 96, he spent the first two hours of his day exercising: Ninety minutes lifting weights, 30 minutes swimming or walking. He wrote his eleventh book, Live Young Forever, at age 95.

Bregman concludes that rituals are the only way you can focus on a few important things amidst the many other things asking for one’s attention.

Lesson #5: Master distraction
In business, multi-tasking is a much-touted skill. The better you are at it, conventional wisdom goes, the higher your chances of making it to the top.

But when Bregman started to research the phenomenon and the impact it had on productivity, he was stunned. People distracted by incoming email and phone calls saw a 10-point fall in their IQ. The impact is twice as much as it would be if you were smoking marijuana. Bregman figures that in reality, productivity actually drops 40 percent, because human beings aren’t built to multi-task. What we do instead, he says, is switch-task—shift rapidly from one task to another—and lose time in the process. Last year, one of Rahman’s children was seriously unwell and had to be rushed to the ICU, where she was diagnosed with a critical condition that required open heart surgery. Rahman, for whom music is nasha, gave it all up. He knew he couldn’t focus on music, not when his child was unwell, not when she needed him more than anybody else did. For an entire week he was by her side, tending to her, until she was well again and back on her feet.

AR Rahman doesn’t multi-task. When he’s focussed, it is intense, because, as he says, “It is a spiritual thing. Nothing comes without losing something. You can’t have everything.”

“I’m never composing in the studio for too long—at best for 20 minutes, 30 on the outside. I don’t spend eight to nine hours on something”

“You can only try to maximise what you are. Good-looking or bad-looking, this is my shape”

http://forbesindia.com/article/recliner/ar-rahman-and-the-art-of-focus/32584/0

26th March 2012, 03:24 PM
intha wikipediya list ellam pothumngra alavukku alasi arajiyaachu.[palaya matteru]
puthusu vera ethavathu topic-ka start pannunga..

ellaame wiki'la irukkae apram edhukku namma threadu...
half an hour ukkandhu type pannirukkaen... adhum illama hit/flop vera add pannirukaen..
asaaltaa solringa :evil:

26th March 2012, 05:47 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/375009_271383732943025_100002142024146_645378_1277 192644_n.jpg

lydayaxobia493
26th March 2012, 06:40 PM
ellaame wiki'la irukkae apram edhukku namma threadu...
half an hour ukkandhu type pannirukkaen... adhum illama hit/flop vera add pannirukaen..
asaaltaa solringa :evil:

avarai vidunga SS.. vaanga naama rendu paerum discuss pannalam..

did u c my post http://www.mayyam.com/talk/showthread.php?8707-Oscar-Thamizhan-Isaipuyal-AR-Rahman-News-Updates-Classic-Incantations-Concert&p=834957&viewfull=1#post834957...

Romba kammiya thaan paadi irukkaru :(..

26th March 2012, 06:57 PM
avarai epdi vidradhu...
hubla irukkuradhe rendu moonu ARR fans... avarayum vittutu apram enna panradhu??
master, maddylaam indha pakkam vandhu pala varusam aachu...

and reg the playback singing..
yes he sang less.. but all are gems no??
he chooses the best for him... i dono if its automatic or what makes him to choose those... but the song he chooses mostly will be very difficult to others to sing... he hits the hightest pitches with ease...
but most of the times he chooses to sing a solo or a male duet...
is mannippaya the only male-female duet? not sure.

lydayaxobia493
26th March 2012, 07:09 PM
ARR kaNdippa mani padathula oru paattu paadi irupparu..

ya of course watever ARR sang a song tat is highly acclaimed nd also high pitch song..

Duet songs.. :confused2:

1. Hamma hamma (Duet or item ?)
2. Mukkala ? (he sang ?)
3. Luka chuppi wit LIVING LEGEND Latha mangeshkar ma ( wt a beautiful song... highly very acclaimed song)..
4. Dil se re / KaNNeere (though its solo song, it wil realize u as romantic song)..
5. Tere bina frm GURU (wit chinmayi)
6. wt abt Athiradi kaaran ?
7. Tu mera dhost hai frm Yuvaraaj (wt a song...chance e ila)
8. Irumbile oru idhayam
9. nd of course Mannippaya..

i think these r only he sang wit co-singer (duet songs)...

26th March 2012, 07:16 PM
hamma hamma - solo...
mookkala paadunadhu mano...
adhiradikkaaran'la konjam konjam female voice varum...
irumbile is a duet ya...

lydayaxobia493
26th March 2012, 07:20 PM
rendu paerum sernthu paadraangala.. so irumbile duet thaana..?

26th March 2012, 07:22 PM
nan eppo illanu sonen?

lydayaxobia493
26th March 2012, 07:22 PM
Concert recordings...

A. R. Rahman Live in Malaysia. (1997) (Columbus)
A. R. Rahman Live in Dubai. (2000) (Sony BMG)
A. R. Rahman Live in USA 2000. (2001) (HMV)

Concert tours

A. R. Rahman Jai Ho Concert: The Journey Home World Tour...

In his lifetime...he did only one? so sad... :(

26th March 2012, 07:23 PM
In his lifetime...he did only one? so sad... :(

what?

lydayaxobia493
26th March 2012, 07:29 PM
he did only one concert tour .... :(

26th March 2012, 07:33 PM
:shabba: :mudiyala: :cry3:

lydayaxobia493
26th March 2012, 07:33 PM
BAla....Eanunga.. wt happened.. nalla thaana poguthu..

26th March 2012, 07:58 PM
"Problem is, people compromise. Until something is not there, people won’t know it is there. So you have to create that wanting.” But getting people to want something they don’t know about isn’t easy. It takes time and patience: “First, you cater to what people need. Once you’ve done that, you compose what you love and believe people will love as well. And you stand by it, even at the risk of being rejected.” And how do you do that? “You can only be what you are. You can only try to maximise what you are. Good-looking or bad-looking, this is my shape; it is there for people to see. There is a beautiful quote that says, ‘I can never change what or how I look. But I can change how the world looks at me.’”

lydayaxobia493
26th March 2012, 08:10 PM
A. R. Rahman Jai Ho Concert: The Journey Home World Tour

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/A._R._Rahman_Jai_Ho_Concert:_The_Journey_Home_Worl d_Tour

lydayaxobia493
26th March 2012, 10:47 PM
http://forbesindia.com/article/recliner/ar-rahman-and-the-art-of-focus/32584/0

EVERY HUBBERS MUST READ....

Mar 26, 2012
AR Rahman and the Art of Focus

by Charles Assisi
There, after all, could be a method to his genius. Charles Assisi finds out

http://forbesindia.com/media/images/2012/Mar/topimg_19278_ar_rahman_600x400.jpg

Soon after I got out of AR Rahman’s North Mumbai home (which also doubles up as his studio), I went online. To look up ‘Munbe Vaa,’ a song in the Tamil movie, Sillunu Oru Kaadhal, for which Rahman had composed the music.

Now, I don’t understand a word of Tamil. And I can confidently say—without fear of contradiction from my wife—that I’m rarely ‘mushy.’ But the moment the song started to play, I was lost. Lost in words I didn’t understand, and—I hate to say it—falling in love with love all over again.

We had visited Rahman with a clear brief in mind. There’s a section in ForbesLife India, ‘The Pursuit of Happiness,’ where we talk to people who are perceptibly happy and ask them one central question: How do they achieve happiness? In earlier issues, as part of this series of dialogues, we’d spoken to people like the absolutely lovely Asha Bhosle, Bollywood’s original charmer Shammi Kapoor, and the redoubtable Leander Paes who’s known to play his tennis with his heart worn loud on his sleeve.

When my colleague Jarshad NK, who has known Rahman now for many years, asked him if he’d spend time with us, I was pleasantly surprised when he agreed; Rahman, to my mind, projected reticence, a deep regard for his privacy, so I’d pretty much taken it for granted he’d politely decline to let us into his head. I was wrong.

And he continued to confound my expectations. There was no name-dropping; he didn’t carry the gravitas of somebody who’s worked with some of the biggest names in the world; there wasn’t the sense of self-importance you’d expect in someone who has won practically every award in the business, including two Oscars and two Grammys.

On the contrary, he made me feel at ease—almost like I was with an old friend, with whom I could share a couple of boy jokes, laugh at a few silly unprintable things, and ponder the world and its machinations. I found myself doing fanboy stuff like telling him how crazy my dad is about his music and he smiled and asked me to thank him for listening to what he composes.

I don’t intend to delve here into our conversation on happiness—that’s covered in ForbesLife India’s Spring edition—but about something else that struck me during our chat.

“I’m never composing in the studio for too long—at best for 20 minutes, 30 on the outside. I don’t spend eight to nine hours on something. It fatigues me. It’s like beating a sick person. There’s this Big Bang moment. It either comes, or it doesn’t. It flows or it doesn’t. But when you sit and things are at ease… that’s when it happens.”

“Twenty minutes!” I spluttered. “That’s all?”

Like most people, I’ve grown up on the idea that geniuses stay up for hours on end, focussed on their goals to the exclusion of everything else. But here was this icon of brilliance telling me it wasn’t worth working for more than 20 minutes. He knows what he’s talking about. I mean, six years after Munbe Vaa first hit the charts and I heard it for the first time, I wanted to fall in love again—which is exactly what Rahman had intended (“…certain songs like ‘Munbe Vaa¸’ when I did it, I wanted it to be a cult song—a legendary piece of music…”).

As he went about articulating how he did it, my mind couldn’t help but veer around to a book that’s hit the shelves very recently, 18 Minutes, by Peter Bregman. Rahman and Bregman were talking the same language. An advisor and consultant to CEOs and leadership teams across the world, the sum and substance of Bregman’s hypothesis is this: By setting out to do what is most important in your life and creating a daily 18 minute ritual spread over an eight-hour working day, you learn to concentrate on things that really matter. I’m sure Rahman hasn’t read 18 Minutes. But his method is remarkably similar to what Bregman recommends as a way to achieve the levels of productivity that only the best in the world—at whatever discipline—manage to do. So what are those common lessons?

Lesson #1: Pause
The big lesson: The ability to pause for a few moments when everything around seems completely out of whack.

I asked him, “Don’t you get pissed off when critics pan your work or somebody you reckon doesn’t understand what you’ve done attempts to deconstruct your body of work?” His answer was prompt: “Never take a decision based on emotion. You need to look at the world in a detached way.

You can look at it either as a romantic film or a horror flick. I choose to look at it as a romantic one. When there’s a sea of negative comments, I put a filter around myself.” It’s a lesson, he said, that was reinforced when he had a chat with Sachin Tendulkar, who does much the same thing.

http://forbesindia.com/media/images/2012/Mar/topimg_19280_ar_rehman_600x400.jpg

During the course of Bregman’s research on emotional responses, a neuroscientist at Columbia University told him that the brain has this part called the amygdala, which triggers emotional responses. When something unsettling happens, it provokes an immediate reaction. But pure, unadulterated emotions are not the source of your best decisions.

So Bregman asks, how do you get beyond the emotional to rational thought? The neuroscientist told him, if you take a breath and delay your action, you give the prefrontal cortex time to control the emotional response. And all it takes is a second or two.

And that is precisely the filter Rahman is talking of. Pause! “It requires effort.... it requires sacrifice.”

Lesson #2: Pursue your passion
Roja was Rahman’s debut film as a music director in 1992. Directed by Mani Ratnam, it catapulted Rahman to national acclaim and won him a series of awards, and a mention in Time magazine for creating one among the 10 best sound tracks of all time. Question on my mind was, how did he get there?

“I used to cycle and go all the way to Mount Road [some 10-12 km away] just to find this one British magazine called Music Makers. It was about synthesisers.” Often, after he’d cycled there, the store would say it hadn’t arrived yet. But he’d keep going there every day, “until I got my copy. And when I’d finally get it, I’d go ‘Oh my God!’”

“Then there was this time I used to go to Bangalore to another shop, where they had albums that were not there in Chennai and come back listening to them on the train. That transported me to another world. When I did my music, I wanted to transport other people as well, without compromising on tradition. I guess that’s why Roja eventually happened.”

Each year, Bregman writes, the US Bureau of Labor Statistics conducts a survey among thousands of Americans. The purpose is to document how people spend their time every minute each day. Most people surveyed by the bureau spend the most part of their day sleeping; 8.68 hours to be precise. They watch television for 3.45 hours and work for 7.78 hours. That is, most people actually spend more time sleeping than they work, which is fine. But what makes the data compelling is people spend almost half the number of hours they work doing something as unproductive as watching television.

Now juxtapose this with what Bonnie Ware came up with in a book Bregman points to, called Top Five Regrets of the Dying. An Australian songwriter, Ware devoted a significant amount of her time to palliative care with people in the last twelve to three weeks of their lives. The themes that recurred in her conversations with dying people were:
• I wish I had the courage to live a life true to myself, not the life others expected of me.
• I wish I didn’t work so hard.

When you see these two regrets together, Bregman says, you realise “What people really regret isn’t simply working so hard, it’s working on things that don’t matter to them. If our work feels like it matters to us, if it represents a life true to us, then we would die without the main regrets that haunt the dying. We would live more fully.” Rahman put it more philosophically. “You can’t be without passion. Passion means the possessiveness to be the best.” And where does work fit in, I asked him? “Work is like nasha (intoxication). When you’re working, you got to be really selfish and get the best out, pushing your people hard. Sometimes you rub them on the wrong side, but work is like medicine: If it is good, everything else is forgiven.”

Lesson #3: Assert your differences
Bregman talks of an interesting change he noticed, back in the ’90s, when he was consulting with American Express. Harvey Golub, CEO and chairman, used to come into work wearing suspenders. Bregman recalls that soon after Golub took over the top job at Amex, people started to wear suspenders as well. It’s an effect Bregman has seen across businesses: People try to fit in. “But fitting in has the opposite effect. It makes you dispensable. If you’re like everyone else, then how critical to the business can you be?”

Bregman points to Susan Boyle. “In a field with a tremendous number of beautiful, sexy, talented people, what are the chances that you’ll be noticed by being even more beautiful, sexy, and talented?” But Susan Boyle was different. She broke the mould. Which is why her YouTube videos received more than 100 million hits. “If she looked like every other aspiring singer, would the world have noticed?”

http://forbesindia.com/media/images/2012/Mar/topimg_19282_a_r_rehman_600x400.jpg

It’s a lesson Rahman learnt early on in life. “Problem is, people compromise. Until something is not there, people won’t know it is there. So you have to create that wanting.” But getting people to want something they don’t know about isn’t easy. It takes time and patience: “First, you cater to what people need. Once you’ve done that, you compose what you love and believe people will love as well. And you stand by it, even at the risk of being rejected.” And how do you do that? “You can only be what you are. You can only try to maximise what you are. Good-looking or bad-looking, this is my shape; it is there for people to see. There is a beautiful quote that says, ‘I can never change what or how I look. But I can change how the world looks at me.’”

“If you go to Hollywood and say, ‘I can do what John Williams does,’ they’ll say, ‘get out!’ But when I said I have Slumdog Millionaire, they embraced me. Do something on your own. Do something unique. Look at yourself from the other person’s perspective and make yourself unique.”

Lesson#4: Choose the world that supports you
The first thing that struck me about Rahman’s apartment-studio was the all-pervading sense of peace: The unmistakable smell of incense; the all-white walls and floors; thick carpets; unfailingly polite support staff. Perhaps most significant, despite the fact that his apartment was located in a film-crazy city, and even had his name on the door, nobody, not even the watchman, knew that it was the AR Rahman who lived and worked out of the place. It’s the same with his Chennai home. And, Jarshad tells us, he’s got an apartment like this in every major city he works out of, all of which are more or less replicas of each other. He hates to work out of plush hotels that would only be too happy to bend over backwards to accommodate his every whim and fancy. The only quirk, if you want to call it that, is that he likes to work in the night.

I couldn’t help but think of it as a series of rituals. On the face of it, the idea of a ritualistic life sounds terribly boring. He laughs. “I don’t drink. I don’t eat pork. I don’t womanise. I think many people think of me in the same way: He must be a boring guy.”

Bregman has a contrarian take on rituals; he calls them tricks. “We all need a trick,” he writes and cites the late Jack LaLanne, a fitness guru who had the longest running TV show—34 years! —in the US. LaLanne was the kind of man who could swim a mile or more while towing large boats filled with people… while handcuffed. That, Bregman says, wasn’t LaLanne’s ‘trick’. His tricks were in his everyday rituals. Until he died, aged 96, he spent the first two hours of his day exercising: Ninety minutes lifting weights, 30 minutes swimming or walking. He wrote his eleventh book, Live Young Forever, at age 95.

Bregman concludes that rituals are the only way you can focus on a few important things amidst the many other things asking for one’s attention.

Lesson #5: Master distraction
In business, multi-tasking is a much-touted skill. The better you are at it, conventional wisdom goes, the higher your chances of making it to the top.

But when Bregman started to research the phenomenon and the impact it had on productivity, he was stunned. People distracted by incoming email and phone calls saw a 10-point fall in their IQ. The impact is twice as much as it would be if you were smoking marijuana. Bregman figures that in reality, productivity actually drops 40 percent, because human beings aren’t built to multi-task. What we do instead, he says, is switch-task—shift rapidly from one task to another—and lose time in the process. Last year, one of Rahman’s children was seriously unwell and had to be rushed to the ICU, where she was diagnosed with a critical condition that required open heart surgery. Rahman, for whom music is nasha, gave it all up. He knew he couldn’t focus on music, not when his child was unwell, not when she needed him more than anybody else did. For an entire week he was by her side, tending to her, until she was well again and back on her feet.

AR Rahman doesn’t multi-task. When he’s focussed, it is intense, because, as he says, “It is a spiritual thing. Nothing comes without losing something. You can’t have everything.”

Read more: http://forbesindia.com/article/recliner/ar-rahman-and-the-art-of-focus/32584/0#ixzz1qFCqFn3X

27th March 2012, 12:00 AM
rock, over enthula kasakasanu share panringa... the article is already been shared here this morning by Anand...

27th March 2012, 02:37 AM
Ilaiyaraja and AR Rahman in London

Mar 26, 2012

Two of the greatest gifts Tamil cinema has given to the world of music are currently in London. Ilaiyaraja is in London on work related to Neethane En Ponvasantham, Gautham Menon's movie for which he is doing the score. His director is clearly in awe of him and revealed that he feels honored to watch the maestro at work. Musicians from Budapest had been roped in but Gautham was more enthusiastic about the children's choir used for a song saying that it will remind you of your childhood, school, college and everything from the past.

As for AR Rahman, he is also in London on work. He dropped in to visit Rajini on the sets of Kochadaiyaan and the two great men were spotted bonding big time. Their enthusiasm for their craft was plain for all to see and sources said that their eagerness to learn new things about all things work-related was admirable

http://www.behindwoods.com/tamil-movie-news-1/mar-12-04/ilaiyaraja-ar-rahman-26-03-12.html

lydayaxobia493
27th March 2012, 06:59 AM
rock, over enthula kasakasanu share panringa... the article is already been shared here this morning by Anand...

oh sory.. kavanikkave ila...bt nalla article..

ithu paditcha udane ulla oru fire varuthu... Jai Ho..........

27th March 2012, 07:58 AM
Kadavule....

lydayaxobia493
27th March 2012, 08:45 AM
Ayo raama...

27th March 2012, 09:18 AM
Rockstar,

It would be better if you reduce chatting in every other thread :)

lydayaxobia493
27th March 2012, 09:48 AM
LM,

am nt chatting for myself..am jus replying wt others r doing..

i dont understand in wat point u mean..

27th March 2012, 05:35 PM
Rahman gets another song for Kochadaiyaan

Lyricist Vairamuthu said that AR Rahman was at his residence to fetch a song for Kochadaiyaan. Vairamuthu revealed that the Oscar winner wanted one more song to be recorded and hence arrived personally to get it.

The lyricist also revealed that Rahman flew down to London with the lyrics immediately. It may be mentioned here that the shooting of Kochadaiyaan is happening at the Pinewood Studios in London with the entire team camped there. Radhika Sarath Kumar confirmed Rahman's presence in London and said that they had a wonderful dinner discussing various issues.

Kochadaiyaan is directed by Soundarya Rajinikanth. Rajinikanth, Sarath Kumar, Aadhi, Deepika Padukone and others play the lead roles in this film. KS Ravi Kumar is in-charge of the story, screenplay and dialogues.

Source: Cinefundas.com

27th March 2012, 05:37 PM
Upendra’s ‘Godfather’ embellished by Rahman’s melodies

Widely-expected foray of A R Rahman into Sandalwood has been stalked due to extraneous reasons. Oscar recipient may not score for Godfather.

It was speculated that Rahman would be decorating Godfather with the same mellifluous tunes of Varaalaru in Tamil.

Rahman, while retaining most of the tracks of Varalaru, which had proved to be hits in Tamil, will be composing a couple of fresh tracks for the Kannada version. On the sidelines, director P.C Sriram had made it clear that Rahman had agreed to come out with new numbers for Godfather which features Soundarya, daughter of Jayamala, Catherine Tresa and Bhumika Chawla.

Source: Cinefundas.com

27th March 2012, 06:40 PM
[RARE]Vandhe Matharam performed by Ramjhi`s Issai Mazhalai children with Dr.A.R.Rahman in front of Dr.J.Jayalalitha.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YJ-453yel4g

29th March 2012, 02:11 AM
Oscar SuperBand at 84th Academy Awards , 2012

http://vimeo.com/39321073

Oscar Superband consists of Academy award winner A.R.Rahman , Hans Zimmer ,Ann Marie Calhoun, Sheila E ,Pharrell Williams, John 'J.R.' Robinson, George Doering, Leland Sklar, Martin Tillmann etc performing at the 84th Academy Awards ,2012

29th March 2012, 02:39 AM
Yodha album has a cult following. I don't know if you can add Nippu Ravva to the list. Songs were composed by Raj-Koti and BGM by ARR. Komaram Puli may not have the greatness of an ARR album but as far as I know, the album sales created a new record in Telugu music industry.

yes komarum puli has done record sales..also ARR has only two or three straight telugu films..
most are all tamil dubbed

30th March 2012, 04:20 AM
Pls scrap jackie chan project:evil:,instead sign Kamals thalaivan irukkinran :-D

Three film deal with AR Rahman

March 29, 2012
By Anupama Subramaniam

http://www.deccanchronicle.com/sites/default/files/imagecache/article_vertical/article-images/30AR-CUT.jpg.crop_display.jpg A.R. Rahman.

Fans of the Oscar-winning composer A.R. Rahman, who is busy with international projects, need not feel dismayed.
A source from the studio circle informs us that Aascar Films, who recently announced half-a-dozen flicks, have signed a three-film deal with the maestro.
These include Jackie Chan’s Hollywood film, a project with ace filmmaker Shankar (the cast and other details are being worked out) and a movie with Dhanush in Bharat Bala’s direction —- which again, will be a multilingual production.
A source from the banner confirmed the news to this newspaper and said, “The subjects are all alluring and apparently, all the films are with biggies, which will have a pan-Indian appeal.”
Rahman was recently featured on the Forbes India magazine, with pictures from his private collection. It looks like Rahman was pleased with the interview as he has tweeted — ‘in conversation with Forbes Life India’, while giving a peek into the chat.

31st March 2012, 08:01 PM
Pls scrap jackie chan project:evil:,instead sign Kamals thalaivan irukkinran :-D

yes!jackie chan project ellam verum rumur pola thonuthu,appadiye unmaiya irunthalum,pesama thalaivar kathir movie-ye pannitu poidalam!nalla song achum ketta mathiri irukkum!but kamal's thalaivan irukiran innu solli oru project iruka?

2nd April 2012, 10:00 PM
ManikkaVinayagam Sings Vidai Kodu Engal Naade

http://www.tubetamil.com/watch-daily-tamil-news-online/tamil-eelam/manikkavinayagam-sings-vidai-kodu-engal-naade-vidai-kodu-engal-naade-kannathil-muthamittal.html

6th April 2012, 02:38 AM
ஏ.ஆர்.ரகுமானின் கவனிக்கப்படாமல் போன படைப்புகள்

சில தினங்களுக்கு முன்னால், ஏ.ஆர்.ரகுமானின் பல சிறந்தப் பாடலகள், சில திரைப்படங்களின் வர்த்தகத் தோல்வியினால் ரசிக்கப்படாமல் போயிருக்கின்றன எனத் தெரிவித்திருந்தேன். அவற்றின் பட்டியல். (எனக்கு ஞாபகம் இருக்கும் சிலவற்றை மட்டுமே இங்கே அடுக்குகிறேன்). அதில் "வெள்ளைப் பூக்கள்" பாடல் ( படம்: கன்னத்தில் முத்தமிட்டால்) குறிப்பிடத்தக்கது.

1. கண்களால் கைது செய் படத்தில் வரும் "என்னுயிர் தோழியே" பாடல். இதனை சின்மயி மிக அருமையாகப் பாடியிருந்தார். அதில் அவர் ஆரம்பிக்கும் போது வரும் ஹம்மிங் மிக அருமையாக இருக்கும். மற்றுமொரு பாடல். தீக்குருவி என வரும் பாடல். அதை ஹரிணிப் பாடியிருந்தார். இந்தப் படத்தில் வரும் அனைத்துப் பாடல்களுமே மிக அருமை. ஏனோ, கவனிக்கப்படாமல் போய்விட்டன. மேலும், பாடல்களை எடுத்த விதம் வருத்தத்திற்குரியது. பாரதிராஜாவுடன், இனி ரகுமான் பணியாற்றமாட்டார் என்றும் நினைக்கின்றேன்.

2. இருவர் படத்தில் வரும். பூக்கொடியின் புன்னகை பாடல். அதனை சந்தியா பாடியிருந்தார் (தகவலுக்கு நன்றி - எழில்). அதில் பல்லவி முடிந்ததும் வரும் இசை மிக அருமையாக இருக்கும்.

3. என் சுவாசக் காற்றே படத்தில் வரும். "திறக்காதக் காட்டுக்குள்ளே" பாடல்

4. Bose the Forgotten Hero (ஹிந்தி) படத்தில் வரும், ஆசாதி பாடல். ரகுமானே பாடுயது. "தனுகா" என்ற பாடலும் சிறந்தப் பாடல்.

5. Swades படத்தில் வரும், எஜ தேஷ் அல்லது தமிழில், உந்தன் தேசத்தின் குரல் மிக மிக அருமையானப் பாடல். அவரே பாடியது.

6. "சித்திரை நிலவு சேலையில் வந்தது" - வண்டிச்சோலைச் சின்னராசு படத்தில் வரும். ஜெயச்சந்திரன், மின்மினி பாடியது.

7. தாளத்தில் வரும் "வா மன்னவா". இது ஹிந்தியில் நல்ல அங்கீகாரத்தைப் பெற்றப் பாடல். தமிழில் இன்னும் நன்றாக இருக்கும். சுஜாதா பாடியிருந்தார்.

8. ரட்சகனில் வரும் - "நெஞ்சே நெஞ்சே" பாடல். "போகும் வழியெங்கும் காற்றே". இதுவும் சிறந்தப் பாடல்.

9. ஸ்டாரில் வரும் "நேந்துகிட்டேன் நேந்துகிட்டேன்" - இது கார்த்திக், சித்ரா(இன்னொரு சித்ரா) பாடியது. "மனசுக்குள் ஒரு புயல் மையம் கொண்டது" பாடலும் நல்ல பாடல்.

10. லவ் பேர்ட்ஸ்-ல் வரும் "நாளை உலகம் இல்லை என்றால்". மிக அருமையானப் பாடல். சுஜாதா, உன்னி கிருஷ்ணன் பாடியது.

11. "ஊனே ஊனே உருக்குறானே" - அல்லி அர்ஜீனாவில் வரும். இது ஏற்கனவே ஒரு ஹிந்தி படத்தில் இடம் பெற்றிருந்தது.

12. "அழகே சுகமா" பாடல் - பார்த்தாலே பரவசம். சாதனாவும், ஸ்ரீனிவாசும் பாடியது. (தகவலுக்கு நன்றி - ஜெயஸ்ரீ)

13. பகத்சிங் ஹிந்தி படத்தில் வரும் சிலப் பாடல்கள்.

14. ரிதம் படத்தில் வரும் "அன்பே" சாதனா பாடியது.

நான் குறிப்பிட மறந்த பாடல்கள் ஏதும் இருந்தால் தெரிவிக்கவும்.

நன்றி
ஸ்ருசல்
http://thadagam.blogspot.com/2005/09/blog-post_21.html

இடுகையிட்டது ஸ்ருசல் நேரம் 12:28 PM

6th April 2012, 08:36 PM
Four scores!

Our favourite celebrities talk about four people who have inspired them.

Karthi

Dad: All good things begin at home. And it's his goodness and respect for people that I have learnt from him. And being known as his son was what touched me.

Mom: She was the embodiment of selflessness. Her entire life revolved around us and yet she was always there to help and lend a ear to people. This truly inspired me.

Sachin and Rahman: Two icons who taught me that goodness prevails. The humility is what one should learn from them.

My friend Ashok and cousin Saroja: They shook me out of my comfort zone and made me take myself seriously. They made me take responsibility for my decisions.

Raima Sen

My grandmother: The way she conducted herself and brought up mother inspired me in more ways than one.

My father: He ran the family. The fact that we are so grounded and strong as a family is all because of him.

My mother: No one can be my best friend and worst critic at the same time with the same intensity.

Marlon Brando: His autobiography, which speaks of his activism and his life at the movies, is humbling and an inspirational read.

Trisha

Khushboo: When she mentioned that I was her favourite actor it really touched me because she's one of the nicest human beings I've met. Coming from her it meant a lot.

My mother: I had a terrible viral attack and when my mom put aside everything and nursed me back to health and I felt like a five-year-old once again.

Anu: My designer and a close friend with whom I had lost touch. We met a few days back and bonded as we chatted about old times. And I knew how much I had missed her and the flowers she sent me spoke so much about that.

Pattu: A mongrel puppy I fostered for a couple of months, now in a beautiful home, taught me a lot about love and loyalty.

Rana Daggubati

My grandfather Ramanaidu: Whatever I am today and do is because of what this man did 50 years ago; moving from a small village to Chennai and establishing himself as one of the most successful producers in the film industry was no easy feat.

Authors Mario Puzo and Frederick Forsyth: I started reading their works when I was in Std IX. I must have read The Godfather at least 10 times since. Every time I read their books there's something new to learn. The learning has greatly influenced the way I operate today, understand a film and approach a scene.

Actor Kamal Hassan: At a time when cinema had its limitations, the kind of stuff this man did was outstanding — playing a dwarf, acting in a silent film... I have grown up watching his films and always look up to him.

Director Ram Gopal Varma: He has always been a big influence on me even before I worked with him in “Department”. He was the guy who broke the norms with films like “Shiva” and “Satya” when the industry was stuck with conventions and stereotypes. For someone who has been in the industry for so long, his enthusiasm on the sets is just amazing.

Bharath

Dad: He's the one person who's moulded me and he's my strength.

Director Shankar: He's the one reason I am here today and it's his faith in me that's touched me the most

B.R. Prassana Kumar: My guru at Swingers. Dancing has always been my asset and what he taught me gave me a break in cinema.

My core group: My friends who always are by my side through my ups and downs and are my real stressbusters.

Chinmayi

Mom: I'm what I'm because of her. She's my strength

A R Rahman: He gave me the break I needed at a time when I needed it the most

Paulo Coelho and Brian L. Weiss: their writing and philosophy have always inspired me in more ways than one.

Sneha

My mom: She can never be replaced.

Sister: My sister has taught me the importance of being human.

Ko Mohan: In those three days when I shot the song Ovvoru Pookalumae Sollkirathey in “Autograph”, he taught me the importance of Life and its meaning. How we live it only once is something I learnt from him.

Nitin: My sister's son and his live-free and love-everyone attitude has truly inspired me.

‘Jayam' Ravi

Mirra Alfassa also known as The Mother: The Aurobindo Ashram in Puducheerry is one place where I can pour out all my emotions and that gives me a lot of peace.

Paulo Coelho: His books have always inspired me and they are a pleasure to read.

Braveheart: One of the main reasons why I'm in the movies today is because of this film and the character.

Hrithik Roshan: He has created a new trend in cinema. The way he conducts himself, his looks and his acting are all inspiring.

Shriya Saran

Ayn Rand: Her writing is always inspirational and teaches you something new all the time.

Shovana Narayan: My dance teacher has truly inspired me. The way she juggled work, dance, children and a home made me look at things in a different light.

Mother: Her hard work and dedication to whatever she did touched me.

Rajnikanth: His kindness, simplicity, love for his craft and perfection as an actor is something that you can draw inspiration from. He is someone I look up to.

Tanvi Shah

A R Rahman: He's taught me determination, diligence and patience.

My grandfather: The fact that I learnt punctuality from him is the biggest lesson for me.

N.K. Sharma and Raji Sharma: They have played a very important part in grooming us making us believe in ourselves. They taught is to give it our best shot in whatever we did.

Augustine Paul: He taught us that hard work will always pay off and to always be confident in life.

http://www.thehindu.com/life-and-style/nxg/article3253599.ece

6th April 2012, 08:49 PM
ARR ALJAZEERA INTERVIEW

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cVSzm7-SMJY

7th April 2012, 09:19 AM
http://www.thehindu.com/multimedia/dynamic/01045/07_kb_1045793f.jpg

Oscar-winning music director A.R. Rahman was one among the six winners who received the ‘Tamilan' awards instituted by ‘Puthiya Thalaimurai' news channel at a grand function at Chennai on Friday night.

manojsmba
7th April 2012, 08:23 PM
Rahman has changed
http://www.accesskollywood.com/akd-images/news-images/rahman-ar-rahman-07-04-12.jpg
AR Rahman is known for working throughout the nights. He, in fact, had set this trend and several music directors follow it today. However, all this has changed now. The Oscar winner wants to spend time with his children and feels that he should be with them at a time when they are growing up.
Rahman hardly takes about half an hour to score a tune these days and if at all he cannot come up with a good tune, he does not waste his time pondering over it and calls for a pack-up with the intention of working on it the next day, say sources.
Rahman’s priorities have certainly changed!
http://www.accesskollywood.com/news-id-rahman-ar-rahman-07-04-122411.htm

8th April 2012, 10:28 PM
The only case where Ilaiyaraaja Vs A.R.Rahman debate is valid

http://www.backgroundscore.com/2012/04/ilaiyaraaja-vs-arrahman.html

manojsmba
10th April 2012, 03:21 PM
கோச்சடையான் - புயல் வேக ரஹ்மான்

http://tamil.webdunia.com/articles/1204/09/images/img1120409055_1_1.jpg

ரஹ்மானிடம் டியூன் வாங்குவது புயலுக்கு நடுவில் பூ பறிக்கிறதுக்கு சமம். திண்டாடிவிடுவார்கள். இந்திப் படவுலகின் ஜம்பவான்கள் டியூன் கிடைக்க ரஹ்மான் ஸ்டுடியோவில் தவம் இருப்பதுண்டு. ஆனால் இருவருக்கு மட்டும் இதிலிருந்து விதிவிலக்கு அளித்திருக்கிறார் இசைப்புயல். ஒருவர் மணிரத்னம். இன்னொருவர் ர*ஜினி.

கோச்சடையானின் முதல் ஷெட்யூல் லண்டனில் முடிந்திருக்கிறது. இரண்டாவது ஷெட்யூல் கேரளாவில் விரைவில் தொடங்க உள்ளது. தீபாவளிக்கு படம் வெளியாகும் என ர*ஜினியே உத்தரவாதமளித்திருக்கிறார். ரஹ்மான் இசையமைக்கும் ஒரு படம் இத்தனை வேகத்தில் தயாராவது அதிசயம்.

ர*ஜினியின் படம் என்பதால் முதல் ஷெட்யூல் முடிவதற்குள் மொத்தம் உள்ள ஐந்து பாடல்களில் நான்குப் பாடல்களை கம்போஸ் செய்து சிலவற்றின் ஒலிப்பதிவையும் முடித்திருக்கிறார் ரஹ்மான்.

இரண்டாவது கட்ட படப்பிடிப்பில் ர*ஜினியுடன் சரத்குமார், ஜாக்கிஷெராப், நாசர், தீபிகா படுகோன் உள்ளிட்டவர்கள் கலந்து கொள்வார்கள் என எதிர்பார்க்கப்படுகிறது.
http://tamil.webdunia.com/entertainment/film/featuresorarticles/1204/09/1120409055_1.htm

11th April 2012, 08:47 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/534649_416053631757603_182341385128830_1432389_972 082712_n.jpg

11th April 2012, 08:49 PM
indian'o

11th April 2012, 08:51 PM
ARR ALJAZEERA INTERVIEW

:bow:

12th April 2012, 10:37 AM
Kannada Godfather Trailer

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LEf339z7E1E

12th April 2012, 10:39 AM
Same theme used. :)

13th April 2012, 07:49 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VtuczzuhS7E
Hear samples of the additional song 4.17 onwards

satissh_r
17th April 2012, 02:01 PM
Dhanush on Twitter:

Guys moving on 2 next now.The title is "MARIYAAN" directed by bharatbala of vandemataram fame.Music by oscar winner A R rehman sir.god bless

17th April 2012, 02:08 PM
Enna peru idhu :?

17th April 2012, 02:35 PM
mari means die - death, maranam
mariyaan - saagaadhavan, saagaavaram petravan, immortal.

17th April 2012, 03:15 PM
Personally, I hate these kind of titles (Aegan, Ayan, etc.) Vidhyasama peru vaikkiren-nu kazhuttharukkaranunga :sigh2:

lydayaxobia493
17th April 2012, 03:23 PM
Personally, I hate these kind of titles (Aegan, Ayan, etc.) Vidhyasama peru vaikkiren-nu kazhuttharukkaranunga :sigh2:

master..

padathoda story thaan vithiyaasam kidaiyaathu.. padathoda title aatchu vithiyasama irukkattum nu vaikkiranga.. :???:

17th April 2012, 03:23 PM
its மரியான்.

it is my interpretation that it means immortal...
it could be a christian name too...

btw, BB is a tamil guy? if not, who else is involved in the project?

satissh_r
17th April 2012, 03:25 PM
its மரியான்.

it is my interpretation that it means immortal...
it could be a christian name too...

btw, BB is a tamil guy? if not, who else is involved in the project?

As far as i remember Bharatbala was thalaivars classmate... Must be a Tamil

17th April 2012, 03:35 PM
satish,
ok... just was wondering...
VM was very unlike tamil no? if not for thalaivar voice and 'thaai mann', it would have been a northindian song for us...

jus was wonderin how his tamil sensibilites will be...

lydayaxobia493
17th April 2012, 03:46 PM
SS.. click here..

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bharatbala

satissh_r
17th April 2012, 03:47 PM
SS ungalukaga wiki la thedinathula perusa onnum kedaikala... Avaroda production company websitela avar edutha commercials ellam pottirukanga..

http://www.bbp.co.in/landing.php/4

17th April 2012, 03:54 PM
nanri guys!

17th April 2012, 03:54 PM
As far as i remember Bharatbala was thalaivars classmate... Must be a Tamil
Even i remember reading that he is a Tamil and long time friend of Thalaivar,have done some commercial Ad with AR...

17th April 2012, 04:06 PM
adhulaam theriyum...
i believe he was infulential in taking MR to ARR... engayo padichirukkaen...
achadicha source kedaikkala ippo...

18th April 2012, 05:10 AM
a repost:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=ETnhcw5ybzk

m_karthik
18th April 2012, 06:28 AM
Is this true?? Raanjhnaa score by ARR??

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Raanjhnaa

18th April 2012, 09:26 AM
ARR has signed for Dhanush's Tamil film. Idhu pudhusa irukke :? Thalaivar solra varaikkum wait pannuvom.

18th April 2012, 10:46 AM
a repost:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=ETnhcw5ybzk

Just watched this in your FB. Awesome :notworthy:

19th April 2012, 12:00 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=bjdseDFba1s#!

this song was from connections album no?
whats this video all bout?

19th April 2012, 12:26 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=bjdseDFba1s#!

this song was from connections album no?
whats this video all bout?

The clips are from the movie Veer Zara. It has no real connection with the song from connections.

19th April 2012, 12:32 AM
ok bud...

20th April 2012, 12:16 AM
Looks like R Parthiban and ARR are coming together. Yelelo back on track?

20th April 2012, 12:16 AM
R Parthiban in FB

அந்த நிலா ,
எங்க வீடு மொட்ட மாடிக்கு சொந்தம் என்று நாம் பெருமை கொள்ளக்கூடிய
திரு a r ரஹ்மான் அவர்களை சந்தித்து பேசியதில், என் படைப்பின் மீது உள்ள நம்பிக்கை கூடியது!

20th April 2012, 12:17 AM
Looks like R Parthiban and ARR are coming together. Yelelo back on track?

ah... thats a great news even if its a rumour...