View Full Version : AR Rahman's Tweets

22nd February 2011, 08:04 PM
This thread is provided on experimental basis.

Hub Bot
25th February 2011, 05:27 AM
arrahman: 'If I Rise' video http://fb.me/UZ6APjdx

Tweeted on 25th February 2011 05:27 AM

Hub Bot
1st March 2011, 01:51 AM
arrahman: With Randy Newman, who won the Oscar for Toy Story 3 http://fb.me/D5geI070

Tweeted on 1st March 2011 01:51 AM

Hub Bot
2nd March 2011, 05:36 PM
arrahman: The dilemma of two composers' sons http://fb.me/RVDgL5sX

Tweeted on 2nd March 2011 05:36 PM

Hub Bot
7th March 2011, 07:29 PM
arrahman: In Kashmir http://fb.me/Bc8YLRUF

Tweeted on 7th March 2011 07:29 PM

Hub Bot
14th March 2011, 10:12 PM
arrahman: Landed in Singapore for the shows... The Marina Bay Sands looks amazing!

Tweeted on 14th March 2011 10:12 PM

Hub Bot
15th March 2011, 01:27 AM
arrahman: At Marine Drive Singapore, overlooking the Marina Bay Sands - venue of four Jai Ho shows this weekend http://fb.me/MeWmx40u

Tweeted on 15th March 2011 01:27 AM

Hub Bot
27th March 2011, 06:56 AM
arrahman: Introducing the KM Music Conservatory YouTube channel http://fb.me/DkEPEnop

Tweeted on 27th March 2011 06:56 AM

Hub Bot
3rd April 2011, 01:40 AM
arrahman: Jai Ho, India for winning the World Cup!We are getting all that we want... May we always "want" the best things... http://fb.me/EVFh8nE8

Tweeted on 3rd April 2011 01:40 AM

Benny Lava
3rd April 2011, 09:54 PM
arrahman: Landed in Singapore for the shows... The Marina Bay Sands looks amazing!

Tweeted on 14th March 2011 10:12 PM

Rahman! Come to Macau please... Inga andha madhiri pala Casino's irukku...

Hub Bot
8th April 2011, 11:43 PM
arrahman: Just finished the book launch. it was a beautiful new experience and I must thank Nasreen Munni for patiently... http://fb.me/uaKbXRqM

Tweeted on 8th April 2011 11:43 PM

Hub Bot
10th April 2011, 10:51 AM
arrahman: Under The Umbrella...ala..ala..ala..In the proceess of launching the book, something historic happened.. For... http://fb.me/YWS0gNs6

Tweeted on 10th April 2011 10:51 AM

Hub Bot
11th April 2011, 08:06 PM
arrahman: The Power of Words http://fb.me/DlhwwYtd

Tweeted on 11th April 2011 08:06 PM

rayan36
26th April 2011, 02:33 PM
arrahman: The Power of Words http://fb.me/DlhwwYtd

Tweeted on 11th April 2011 08:06 PM

this is a excellent vid

Hub Bot
30th April 2011, 06:46 PM
arrahman: The Power of Silence http://fb.me/WSraRq2D

Tweeted on 30th April 2011 06:46 PM

Hub Bot
2nd May 2011, 04:56 PM
arrahman: Sajna... with Michael Bolton! The iconic singer sings in Hindi for the first time in his new album, Gems. http://fb.me/VokfWGbQ

Tweeted on 2nd May 2011 04:56 PM

Hub Bot
4th May 2011, 08:00 PM
arrahman: RT @mbsings: Working on Sajna with the incredible A.R. Rahman. It's a beautiful Hindi love song. Can't wait for you to hear it! http://s ...

Tweeted on 4th May 2011 08:00 PM

Hub Bot
6th May 2011, 03:16 AM
arrahman: More KM Day performances by students of KM Conservatory added http://fb.me/yE2xObfw

Tweeted on 6th May 2011 03:16 AM

6th May 2011, 05:36 PM
arrahman: More KM Day performances by students of KM Conservatory added http://fb.me/yE2xObfw

Tweeted on 6th May 2011 03:16 AM

A wondeful glimpse of how Rahman ji's empire is expanding. :bow:

Hub Bot
17th May 2011, 06:29 PM
arrahman: A. R. Rahman to work with legendary Bollywood filmmaker Yash Chopra http://fb.me/AZKz3O0j

Tweeted on 17th May 2011 06:29 PM

Hub Bot
22nd May 2011, 05:40 PM
arrahman: ..And Superheavy is born http://fb.me/GzDw5E4k

Tweeted on 22nd May 2011 05:40 PM

Hub Bot
29th May 2011, 11:32 PM
arrahman: Thank you Bangalore... you were a great audience... Jai Ho

Tweeted on 29th May 2011 11:32 PM

Hub Bot
9th June 2011, 11:11 PM
arrahman: We'll miss ur wisdom & free spirit..You will live thru ur interpretation of life's colors..thru ur creations Hussain Saab..peace & prayers

Tweeted on 9th June 2011 11:11 PM

Hub Bot
22nd June 2011, 06:33 PM
arrahman: SuperHeavy - an introduction to...... http://fb.me/DG2R4PVd

Tweeted on 22nd June 2011 06:33 PM

Hub Bot
27th June 2011, 02:36 PM
arrahman: SuperHeavy http://fb.me/JnoztvDx

Tweeted on 27th June 2011 02:36 PM

Hub Bot
30th June 2011, 07:04 PM
arrahman: I posted a new photo to Facebook http://fb.me/QN9Gjhuu

Tweeted on 30th June 2011 07:04 PM

Hub Bot
1st July 2011, 04:04 PM
arrahman: SuperHeavy video shoot – done! It's been a great couple of days - can't wait for you to see it… In the meantime a... http://fb.me/QGYvpmE6

Tweeted on 1st July 2011 04:04 PM

Hub Bot
1st July 2011, 11:08 PM
arrahman: BREAKING NEWS from SuperHeavy...Our single 'Miracle Worker' is now available for Pre-Order.U S fans: Pre Order... http://fb.me/17gLxyia9

Tweeted on 1st July 2011 11:08 PM

Hub Bot
2nd July 2011, 09:14 AM
arrahman: Jagger, Stewart, soul singer Joss Stone, reggae artist Damian Marley and film composer A.R. Rahman gathered to... http://fb.me/15nMujiw9

Tweeted on 2nd July 2011 09:14 AM

Hub Bot
2nd July 2011, 09:17 AM
arrahman: http://www.billboard.com/news/mick-jagger-s-new-group-superheavy-unveils-1005261152.story#/news/mick-jagger-s-new-g... http://fb.me/vSSrTsen

Tweeted on 2nd July 2011 09:17 AM

Hub Bot
2nd July 2011, 10:19 PM
arrahman: Thank you Filmfare http://fb.me/ZkvoLxOO

Tweeted on 2nd July 2011 10:19 PM

Hub Bot
4th July 2011, 10:13 PM
arrahman: Don't forget to head over and pre-order our SuperHeavy single 'Miracle Worker', out 7th July...... http://fb.me/J6tWgzv8

Tweeted on 4th July 2011 10:13 PM

Hub Bot
5th July 2011, 09:11 PM
arrahman: I posted a new photo to Facebook http://fb.me/1828S8V9L

Tweeted on 5th July 2011 09:11 PM

Hub Bot
7th July 2011, 08:10 AM
arrahman: Are you going to be at the Hollywood Bowl on July 10th? http://fb.me/BWYyPqVd

Tweeted on 7th July 2011 08:10 AM

Hub Bot
7th July 2011, 08:12 AM
arrahman: Come to "A. R. Rahman and the Los Angeles Philharmonic" Sunday, July 10 from 7:00 pm to 10:00 pm.... http://fb.me/Pw8SCmDf

Tweeted on 7th July 2011 08:12 AM

Hub Bot
7th July 2011, 02:16 PM
arrahman: I posted a new photo to Facebook http://fb.me/WP8wMBdY

Tweeted on 7th July 2011 02:16 PM

Hub Bot
13th July 2011, 07:31 AM
arrahman: Robot Rajni! The L. A. Philharmonic orchestra playing music from the Endhiran score at the Hollywood Bowl http://fb.me/18pYwbv6l

Tweeted on 13th July 2011 07:31 AM

Hub Bot
13th July 2011, 01:48 PM
arrahman: I posted a new photo to Facebook http://fb.me/18aNWSun0

Tweeted on 13th July 2011 01:48 PM

Hub Bot
13th July 2011, 02:49 PM
arrahman: The Hollywood Bowl concert and the dream of hearing orchestral music in India! http://fb.me/14lyviFNL

Tweeted on 13th July 2011 02:49 PM

Hub Bot
14th July 2011, 10:37 PM
arrahman: I posted a new photo to Facebook http://fb.me/13r7NJOBg

Tweeted on 14th July 2011 10:37 PM

Hub Bot
15th July 2011, 12:28 PM
arrahman: Welcome to my 5 millionth Facebook friend... Peace to this community!

Tweeted on 15th July 2011 12:28 PM

Hub Bot
15th July 2011, 05:42 PM
arrahman: Exclusive footage from the recording studio… SuperHeavy hard at work :) http://fb.me/W0FmoUbc

Tweeted on 15th July 2011 05:42 PM

Hub Bot
19th July 2011, 01:09 PM
arrahman: "While you are waiting for Super Heavy's first album to release, my band-mate @davestewart 's latest is now... http://fb.me/PZ8b3DrR

Tweeted on 19th July 2011 01:09 PM

Hub Bot
24th July 2011, 05:41 PM
arrahman: Learnt a new Italian word this week with a very intense meaning! http://fb.me/FmAi5Owv

Tweeted on 24th July 2011 05:41 PM

Hub Bot
25th July 2011, 07:04 PM
arrahman: Saw Shrek The Musical and Zayed & the Dream on stage this month in LA… It was interesting to see one musical from... http://fb.me/wA64sHyu

Tweeted on 25th July 2011 07:04 PM

Hub Bot
26th July 2011, 10:04 PM
arrahman: RT @DaveStewart hey @arrahman love your new intro with choir to Superheavy Track Satyameva jayathe

Tweeted on 26th July 2011 10:04 PM

Hub Bot
8th August 2011, 05:32 PM
arrahman: Come to "'Miracle Worker' Video Premiere" Friday, August 12 from 12:00 pm to 3:00 pm. Be the first to see the... http://fb.me/QVTCqA5Z

Tweeted on 8th August 2011 05:32 PM

Hub Bot
8th August 2011, 05:51 PM
arrahman: http://fb.me/J2D7W6O9

Tweeted on 8th August 2011 05:51 PM

Hub Bot
10th August 2011, 06:11 PM
arrahman: Miracle Worker (Teaser) http://fb.me/ZUNX7nCb

Tweeted on 10th August 2011 06:11 PM

Hub Bot
12th August 2011, 07:53 PM
arrahman: The video for ‘Miracle Worker’ by SuperHeavy is out now!Click below to watch Be sure to let us know what you... http://fb.me/E0VbSqk5

Tweeted on 12th August 2011 07:53 PM

Hub Bot
15th August 2011, 06:35 AM
arrahman: Satyameva Jayathe... For the future! http://t.co/Ly9nb8j

Tweeted on 15th August 2011 06:35 AM

Hub Bot
18th August 2011, 12:09 AM
arrahman: 'If I Rise' from 127 Hours nominated for the World Soundtrack Awards in the category - 'Best original song written... http://t.co/h538cjF

Tweeted on 18th August 2011 12:09 AM

Hub Bot
25th August 2011, 12:16 AM
arrahman: It's a great honour for me to be selected as one of 'Tomorrow's World Music Icons' in the current issue of... http://t.co/la0mLpF

Tweeted on 25th August 2011 12:16 AM

Hub Bot
26th August 2011, 12:01 AM
arrahman: Steve jobs resigns from being the CEO of Apple !A master knows when to quit..Steve, we adore you for changing... http://t.co/8JRe93X

Tweeted on 26th August 2011 12:01 AM

Hub Bot
4th September 2011, 09:01 PM
arrahman: An exciting new brass program at KMMC, Chennai.. http://t.co/DsFTNrf

Tweeted on 4th September 2011 09:01 PM

Hub Bot
15th September 2011, 08:56 PM
arrahman: Satyameva Jayathe - lyric video http://t.co/W6wJcHKW

Tweeted on 15th September 2011 08:56 PM

Hub Bot
16th September 2011, 04:21 PM
arrahman: The music of my next Hindi film, Rockstar, should release very soon. Meanwhile, check out the tracklist and... http://t.co/4XMlRh6L

Tweeted on 16th September 2011 04:21 PM

Hub Bot
22nd September 2011, 05:05 PM
arrahman: SuperHeavy on Good Morning America & Nightline « SuperHeavy: Official Site http://t.co/zxGUY4uh

Tweeted on 22nd September 2011 05:05 PM

Hub Bot
27th September 2011, 04:16 PM
arrahman: SuperHeavy Appearance on Nightline « SuperHeavy: Official Site http://t.co/5JTLirAg

Tweeted on 27th September 2011 04:16 PM

Hub Bot
30th September 2011, 04:54 AM
arrahman: Connections: Many of you have written to me wanting to get the music of this album for the last couple of years.... http://t.co/eld8mk3P

Tweeted on 30th September 2011 04:54 AM

Hub Bot
30th September 2011, 04:58 AM
arrahman: I posted 2 photos on Facebook in the album "Connections" http://t.co/ubrBZsD8

Tweeted on 30th September 2011 04:58 AM

Hub Bot
30th September 2011, 08:25 PM
arrahman: RT @orianthi: Sadda Haq from rockstar http://t.co/3iFlqJyg had a great time working with @arrahman

Tweeted on 30th September 2011 08:25 PM

Hub Bot
4th October 2011, 10:25 AM
arrahman: The music of Rockstar is out now http://t.co/unI85i86

Tweeted on 4th October 2011 10:25 AM

Hub Bot
5th October 2011, 08:11 PM
arrahman: What's happening to my dear city? Two long power blackouts today...

Tweeted on 5th October 2011 08:11 PM

Hub Bot
5th October 2011, 11:33 PM
arrahman: YouTube presents SuperHeavy « SuperHeavy: Official Site http://t.co/9aKu3oZH

Tweeted on 5th October 2011 11:33 PM

Hub Bot
10th October 2011, 04:30 PM
arrahman: Rest in Peace Jagjit ji...No one can replace your voice and the perfection you had towards your art...

Tweeted on 10th October 2011 04:30 PM

Hub Bot
21st October 2011, 10:33 PM
arrahman: For all the fans in the US, SuperHeavy is today's Amazon Super Deal!http://t.co/0dzKNH2E http://t.co/gFUm0Yst

Tweeted on 21st October 2011 10:33 PM

Hub Bot
23rd October 2011, 09:10 AM
arrahman: Thanks to my fans and the World Soundtrack Academy for the Public Choice award for the score of 127 Hours

Tweeted on 23rd October 2011 09:10 AM

Hub Bot
26th October 2011, 05:20 AM
arrahman: Do visit http://t.co/2ksn2BMp to support The World Polio Week.. http://t.co/1l78Hrf4

Tweeted on 26th October 2011 05:20 AM

Hub Bot
26th October 2011, 05:24 AM
arrahman: Do visit http://t.co/2ksn2BMp to support the World Polio Week.. http://t.co/ZyCUY72z

Tweeted on 26th October 2011 05:24 AM

Hub Bot
3rd November 2011, 02:37 PM
arrahman: Come to "A. R. Rahman - Live in Dubai" Friday, December 9 from 9:00 pm to 12:00 am. Tickets: Timeout Dubai:... http://t.co/CtuxXLFh

Tweeted on 3rd November 2011 02:37 PM

Hub Bot
3rd November 2011, 02:41 PM
arrahman: Following on from our tour that performed earlier this year in Nagpur and Bangalore, we are very excited to be... http://t.co/4PK4mZOw

Tweeted on 3rd November 2011 02:41 PM

Hub Bot
6th November 2011, 01:59 PM
arrahman: Catch the Rockstar concert telecast on StarPlus tonight @ 8 pm IST

Tweeted on 6th November 2011 01:59 PM

Hub Bot
9th November 2011, 09:07 AM
arrahman: "Jo bhi main kehna chahoon,Barbaad karen alfaaz mere,Alfaaz mere...""Whatever I want to say,It's ruined by... http://t.co/P2noZ5eu

Tweeted on 9th November 2011 09:07 AM

Hub Bot
9th November 2011, 09:07 AM
arrahman: "Jo bhi main kehna chahoon, Barbaad karen alfaaz mere, Alfaaz mere..." "Whatever I want to say, It's ruined by... http://t.co/P2noZ5eu

Tweeted on 9th November 2011 09:07 AM

Hub Bot
10th November 2011, 01:21 PM
arrahman: Guitarist Orianthi during the recording of Sadda Haq in Los Angeles http://t.co/OUcLToIL

Tweeted on 10th November 2011 01:21 PM

Hub Bot
10th November 2011, 01:21 PM
arrahman: Guitarist Orianthi during the recording of Sadda Haq in Los Angeles http://t.co/OUcLToIL

Tweeted on 10th November 2011 01:21 PM

Hub Bot
11th November 2011, 02:03 PM
arrahman: The Times Of India gives 4 Rocking Stars ...... http://t.co/ef6RkYUb

Tweeted on 11th November 2011 02:03 PM

Hub Bot
11th November 2011, 02:03 PM
arrahman: The Times Of India gives 4 Rocking Stars ...... http://t.co/ef6RkYUb

Tweeted on 11th November 2011 02:03 PM

Hub Bot
12th November 2011, 12:05 PM
arrahman: Naadaan Parindey from the Rockstar concert http://t.co/k1V75c2S

Tweeted on 12th November 2011 12:05 PM

Hub Bot
17th November 2011, 11:18 PM
arrahman: Songlines now with an iPad version...http://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/songlines-magazine-79/id478002311?mt=8 http://t.co/0N8v8Pzm

Tweeted on 17th November 2011 11:18 PM

Hub Bot
18th November 2011, 07:30 PM
arrahman: Trailer of Ek Deewana Tha http://t.co/PvmRQeAU

Tweeted on 18th November 2011 07:30 PM

Hub Bot
28th November 2011, 04:07 PM
arrahman: Watch the launch of "Call Me Rashid" live http://t.co/seO6nb2F

Tweeted on 28th November 2011 04:07 PM

Hub Bot
28th November 2011, 04:11 PM
arrahman: Watch the launch of "Call me Rashid" live at 5 PM IST http://t.co/huZv6xYW

Tweeted on 28th November 2011 04:11 PM

Hub Bot
3rd December 2011, 08:29 AM
arrahman: We miss you... http://t.co/iDLkaLe0

Tweeted on 3rd December 2011 08:29 AM

Hub Bot
5th December 2011, 11:58 PM
arrahman: Check out Rashid Ali's music & music videos at http://t.co/naenlZ1C http://t.co/IWMWR7dL

Tweeted on 5th December 2011 11:58 PM

Hub Bot
21st December 2011, 10:02 AM
arrahman: It's Hosanna time again http://t.co/mcpUveU3

Tweeted on 21st December 2011 10:02 AM

Hub Bot
23rd December 2011, 12:35 PM
arrahman: Candid camera... On my way to Agra earlier this week... http://t.co/jKQogTJf

Tweeted on 23rd December 2011 12:35 PM

Hub Bot
23rd December 2011, 08:52 PM
arrahman: OMG Really didn't know about the serious conflict b/w the two states Just one trip to LA and back And the whole story back home has changed

Tweeted on 23rd December 2011 08:52 PM

Hub Bot
24th December 2011, 12:11 AM
arrahman: Some interesting quotes by Swami Vivekananda"Come up, O lions, and shake off the delusion that you are sheep;... http://t.co/MJgEA27J

Tweeted on 24th December 2011 12:11 AM

Hub Bot
28th December 2011, 11:13 AM
arrahman: http://t.co/kVUTFiaS http://t.co/AXlj2MzJ

Tweeted on 28th December 2011 11:13 AM

Hub Bot
29th December 2011, 07:36 AM
arrahman: Hosanna... http://t.co/OShvspca

Tweeted on 29th December 2011 07:36 AM

Hub Bot
31st December 2011, 04:31 PM
arrahman: To all the lovely people out there... Have a blessed, enlightening, elevating and peaceful 2012 :-)

Tweeted on 31st December 2011 04:31 PM

Hub Bot
4th January 2012, 03:39 PM
arrahman: Classic Incantations - Babelsberg German Film Orchestra performs A. R. Rahman http://t.co/IzVYyl5y

Tweeted on 4th January 2012 03:39 PM

Hub Bot
5th January 2012, 09:47 AM
arrahman: Orchestral performance of my scores coming to Mumbai, Delhi, Kolkata, Chennai and Bangalore this month http://t.co/VKVMSswg

Tweeted on 5th January 2012 09:47 AM

Hub Bot
5th January 2012, 06:04 PM
arrahman: Classical Incantations http://t.co/9Jc3VXBQ

Tweeted on 5th January 2012 06:04 PM

Hub Bot
6th January 2012, 12:38 PM
arrahman: Thanks everyone for the warm wishes! http://t.co/rUxH91il

Tweeted on 6th January 2012 12:38 PM

Hub Bot
8th January 2012, 04:51 PM
arrahman: Alan Meyerson - Presently Mixing 'Classic Incantations'.. http://t.co/nTEtGQpR

Tweeted on 8th January 2012 04:51 PM

Hub Bot
13th January 2012, 11:01 AM
arrahman: It has been 1 year since the last case of polio in India. We are truly “this close” to ending polio. Visit... http://t.co/fl9qhjgb

Tweeted on 13th January 2012 11:01 AM

Hub Bot
14th January 2012, 10:39 AM
arrahman: Cellphone ringtone brings concert to a halt http://t.co/cvosMLT1

Tweeted on 14th January 2012 10:39 AM

Hub Bot
15th January 2012, 11:49 AM
arrahman: Babelsberg Classic Incantations http://t.co/3jvVPUfi

Tweeted on 15th January 2012 11:49 AM

Hub Bot
15th January 2012, 11:53 AM
arrahman: I am thrilled and humbled... Would like to thank the Screen Awards jury, my fans and the whole team of Rockstar -... http://t.co/s5n4AGdl

Tweeted on 15th January 2012 11:53 AM

Hub Bot
18th January 2012, 10:17 AM
arrahman: Message to the youth by Dr. Abdul Kalam: "First, be unique. Second, remember that 21st century India requires... http://t.co/nmMSdA3H

Tweeted on 18th January 2012 10:17 AM

Hub Bot
27th January 2012, 08:21 AM
arrahman: With Sami Yusuf, the Middle Eastern singing sensation and Sivamani… If compassion has a sound, it would be like... http://t.co/qI144ACI

Tweeted on 27th January 2012 08:21 AM

Hub Bot
27th January 2012, 01:45 PM
arrahman: Investment or expense? http://t.co/1ES3Uens

Tweeted on 27th January 2012 01:45 PM

Hub Bot
30th January 2012, 11:15 PM
arrahman: Thank you, Filmfare, for the diamond-studded statuette for Rockstar! Ellappugazhum iraivanukke!

Tweeted on 30th January 2012 11:15 PM

Hub Bot
2nd February 2012, 03:34 PM
arrahman: "Our virtues are made by love, and our sins caused by the lack of it." - Hazrat Inayat Khan

Tweeted on 2nd February 2012 03:34 PM

Hub Bot
10th February 2012, 09:12 AM
arrahman: 'Kya hai mohabbat'...official vdo coming soon.. Don't watch the leaked you tube version :)

Tweeted on 10th February 2012 09:12 AM

Hub Bot
10th February 2012, 09:14 AM
arrahman: 'Kya hai mohabbat'..official vdo coming soon..don't watch the leaked YouTube version :)

Tweeted on 10th February 2012 09:14 AM

Hub Bot
12th February 2012, 08:06 AM
arrahman: Another shining star of the music world gone too soon…! We will miss you, Whitney... Respect and prayers for you!

Tweeted on 12th February 2012 08:06 AM

Hub Bot
14th February 2012, 08:25 PM
arrahman: Mohabbat from Ek Deewana Tha... The official video http://t.co/nJTHePi5

Tweeted on 14th February 2012 08:25 PM

Hub Bot
24th February 2012, 10:12 AM
arrahman: Inspiring new talent...! http://t.co/ik5NmeV9

Tweeted on 24th February 2012 10:12 AM

Hub Bot
27th February 2012, 09:16 AM
arrahman: Oscar sangamam - If you are watching the Oscars live, catch our Oscar superband headed by Hans Zimmer perform tonight

Tweeted on 27th February 2012 09:16 AM

Hub Bot
27th February 2012, 09:18 AM
arrahman: Our Oscar superband http://t.co/n50ja0zL

Tweeted on 27th February 2012 09:18 AM

Hub Bot
27th February 2012, 01:46 PM
arrahman: Celebrate the music of the 84th Academy Awards and check out my track "Oscar Sangamam" on iTunes... http://t.co/TmHjfWvT

Tweeted on 27th February 2012 01:46 PM

Hub Bot
11th March 2012, 01:04 PM
arrahman: We are seventeen, going on eighteen… Faith, understanding and kindness (most of the times) makes us continue to... http://t.co/UIdTYZSn

Tweeted on 11th March 2012 01:04 PM

Hub Bot
18th March 2012, 10:16 AM
arrahman: Interesting thoughts about criticism from Sri Sri Ravi Shankar http://t.co/BvdV72oZ http://t.co/brWeIcGX

Tweeted on 18th March 2012 10:16 AM

Hub Bot
21st March 2012, 03:12 PM
arrahman: Brainstorming with Mani Ratnam in the middle of the sea, down in the south of India http://t.co/5LyTpUIt

Tweeted on 21st March 2012 03:12 PM

Hub Bot
28th March 2012, 09:45 PM
arrahman: In conversation with Forbes Life India http://t.co/24Y1wAcd http://t.co/FXvpXryI

Tweeted on 28th March 2012 09:45 PM

Hub Bot
4th April 2012, 09:43 PM
arrahman: For those eager to get a glimpse of my next Hollywood movie, here is the first trailer of "People Like Us". You... http://t.co/JQrjxVsC

Tweeted on 4th April 2012 09:43 PM

Hub Bot
11th April 2012, 06:21 PM
arrahman: Quotes from Rumi http://t.co/mNRS8QQ0

Tweeted on 11th April 2012 06:21 PM

Hub Bot
18th April 2012, 10:32 PM
arrahman: Another dream on fire? http://t.co/QTNPgKGK

Tweeted on 18th April 2012 10:32 PM

Hub Bot
21st April 2012, 06:32 AM
arrahman: On Oprah's Next Chapter on 22nd AprilACADEMY AWARD WINNING COMPOSER AND MUSICIAN A.R. RAHMAN FEATURED ON... http://t.co/qMNKTo9h

Tweeted on 21st April 2012 06:32 AM

Hub Bot
30th April 2012, 09:13 PM
arrahman: Fresh new talent - Nooran sisters and Sneha Rock Punjab with bhangra dub step …! Sulkstation featuring Tanvi Rao... http://t.co/5pSp7Y8J

Tweeted on 30th April 2012 09:13 PM

Hub Bot
30th April 2012, 09:16 PM
arrahman: Fresh new talent - Nooran sisters and Sneha Rock Punjab with bhangra dub step …! Sulkstation featuring Tanvi Rao... http://t.co/bR9tLYes

Tweeted on 30th April 2012 09:16 PM

Hub Bot
6th May 2012, 09:12 AM
arrahman: Respected President Hodge, Provost Gempesaw, Dean Lentini, Dr Gene Willeke and other dear friends,25 years ago,... http://t.co/tlpA2qgU

Tweeted on 6th May 2012 09:12 AM

satissh_r
6th May 2012, 06:21 PM
Respected President Hodge, Provost Gempesaw, Dean Lentini, Dr Gene Willeke and other dear friends,
25 years ago, I would never have imagined the following:
The US President and his family sending me personally signed invitations to come over to the White House and following up with Christmas Cards
Getting a visa to come to the US, let alone coming over to share my love and music with Miami University.
Getting my first American Honorary Doctorate from Miami of Ohio

I cannot believe that it is over ten years since my music and me have been associated with Miami University. I have enjoyed collaborating with your students and faculty and above all, every interaction has allowed for greater understanding, sensitivity and growth. I feel humbled by the fact that so many students here from another culture have made my music part of their lives. Learning from this experience has allowed me to gain considerable confidence in starting my own Western Classical Music Conservatory in India. Above all, there are several Miami students who have come over to assist me in making KM Music Conservatory grow in multiple ways and they have grown themselves learning from our culture back in South India.

There are many things that come to my mind and heart to share – everything matters but having engaged in a such a long term relationship with Miami University, I felt like sharing five interesting thoughts which came to me last night.

Learning through Travel - Keep an open mind and be ready to receive things that come along the journey - So often, we have an opinion from someone of a place or a culture before heading to a destination – each one of us are made differently - sometimes there are so many hidden truths of a place that are never revealed to us till we experience it ourselves

2) Never ever rush into Judgment - especially about people - there is always another side of a story, a good side - we must always find ways to see the beauty and value of a place or a person or an institution or an art form; half the problems for each of us can be solved if people do not rush into judgment

3) When there is a tough situation in your life, consider this idea - slow down your mind, detach yourself from the sadness and always be bold to walk the path - you will certainly find relief, solutions, breakthrough ideas, extraordinary rewards - but do not expect them soon - they will come to you at the right time because if the rewards come soon, you will not be able to handle it and could be a recipe for disaster

4) Be in touch with the poor - try to think of ways to make their lives better - think of how you can pull them up - there is a hidden virtue in doing this because time and time again, when society ignores the poor, they always perish eventually

5) To live in the umbrella of truth and honesty is so simple and easy if you think about it – having a strong ambition sometimes comes in the way of the truth. To achieve a natural balance takes a lifetime but it is so worth it. In India, we say Satyameva Jayate, which means the truth, will always triumph and in fact, that was the name of my first song collaboration with Mick Jagger from our Band Superheavy

I wish to thank a few people who have made a significant impact in my life: My father and mother have anchored me with good values; then Mr. Mani Ratnam who is India’s noted film maker gave me my first break in the world of cinema in the film Roja. My Sufi teachers opened my consciousness and helped me discover myself. People from all around India have embraced me and my music without any discrimination and today, I find the same spirit of acceptance in Hollywood.
Music does not belong to one country or one race of people. When I started listening to Bach, I did not know what religion he was, or which country he came from. What mattered most was the purity of his works. Over the 25 years I have learnt, not merely their instrumental or vocal styles but also absorb the philosophies that have empowered their musical language. But universities can only be the starting point for a long journey ahead. You have to collect new strength now and seek the knowledge in these ancient musical cultures to see how they can give you a new identity.
This graduation day is only the first door that is going to open and show you a never-ending stairway going up. Yes, you have all the talent but the most important equipment that you need to have in order to begin the long climb is a very simple device called a ‘Smile’. Just wear it and you will see how smiles get converted to miles!

Hub Bot
7th May 2012, 11:37 AM
arrahman: I posted a new photo to Facebook http://t.co/Plu9OnP1

Tweeted on 7th May 2012 11:37 AM

Hub Bot
12th May 2012, 09:39 AM
arrahman: http://t.co/SfeTIPuP

Tweeted on 12th May 2012 09:39 AM

Hub Bot
20th May 2012, 10:32 AM
arrahman: Anytime... You are welcome, Madonna ji... http://t.co/4Owsm8EM

Tweeted on 20th May 2012 10:32 AM

Hub Bot
21st May 2012, 10:05 AM
arrahman: Your music will stay alive, Robin... RIP http://t.co/GRjPzFTZ

Tweeted on 21st May 2012 10:05 AM

Hub Bot
21st May 2012, 05:55 PM
arrahman: People Like Us http://t.co/jaFbWkPT

Tweeted on 21st May 2012 05:55 PM

Hub Bot
22nd May 2012, 06:09 AM
arrahman: Mumbai fans, my team and I are really excited to perform for you. See you on the 26th.

Tweeted on 22nd May 2012 06:09 AM

Hub Bot
24th May 2012, 09:09 PM
arrahman: We are this close to ending #polio. View an infographic on why reaching the final 1% is the most difficult. #WHA65 http://t.co/uyS0gh9o

Tweeted on 24th May 2012 09:09 PM

Hub Bot
27th May 2012, 12:28 AM
arrahman: Thank you, Mumbai fans... Your love kept me going all the way... God bless!

Tweeted on 27th May 2012 12:28 AM

Hub Bot
27th May 2012, 11:35 AM
arrahman: RT @sachin_rt: Went to D Y Patil stadium to see A R Rahman's concert and he was simply magical. He sang all his top songs for almost 3 hrs.

Tweeted on 27th May 2012 11:35 AM

Hub Bot
27th May 2012, 01:23 PM
arrahman: With Sachin at yesterday's concert in Mumbai.Photo: The Times of India http://t.co/KdeoGecd

Tweeted on 27th May 2012 01:23 PM

Hub Bot
11th June 2012, 06:29 PM
arrahman: Numb with too much kutthupaattu in movies? Just saw Kamalji do a Birju Maharajesque dance to a beautiful SEL jaijaivanthi tune in Vishwaroop

Tweeted on 11th June 2012 06:29 PM

Hub Bot
27th June 2012, 07:50 AM
arrahman: Liz Phair, A.R. Rahman find common ground in 'People Like Us' http://t.co/dkuX8FGv

Tweeted on 27th June 2012 07:50 AM

Hub Bot
30th June 2012, 11:01 AM
arrahman: Clarifying the report on the Olympics track I am composing... It's a track in Punjabi celebrating the Indian... http://t.co/XZ8MdbBs

Tweeted on 30th June 2012 11:01 AM

Hub Bot
15th July 2012, 08:40 PM
arrahman: Radha Kaise Na Jale http://t.co/clQv3xY6

Tweeted on 15th July 2012 08:40 PM

Hub Bot
20th July 2012, 01:18 PM
arrahman: Classic Incantations - The studio recording of the live tour by the Babelsberg Orchestra across India earlier... http://t.co/68Cg8A4W

Tweeted on 20th July 2012 01:18 PM

Hub Bot
23rd July 2012, 12:02 PM
arrahman: Had fun working with @raghavworldwide He is very talented and humorous Wishing him all the best for his new album with @ultrarecords USA

Tweeted on 23rd July 2012 12:02 PM

Hub Bot
28th July 2012, 12:15 AM
arrahman: As you settle in to catch the opening ceremony of the London 2012 Olympics, here is a preview of my track, Nimma... http://t.co/NRtKR37i

Tweeted on 28th July 2012 12:15 AM

Hub Bot
28th July 2012, 12:18 AM
arrahman: As you settle in to catch the opening ceremony of London 2012, here's a preview of my track, Nimma Nimma which... http://t.co/hiaLB1ay

Tweeted on 28th July 2012 12:18 AM

Hub Bot
30th July 2012, 08:10 AM
arrahman: Discovered this Chennai underground band Bass-in Bridge on YouTube http://t.co/hPfO1F31

Tweeted on 30th July 2012 08:10 AM

Hub Bot
15th August 2012, 04:24 PM
arrahman: Happy Independence Day !

Tweeted on 15th August 2012 04:24 PM

Hub Bot
15th August 2012, 05:06 PM
arrahman: To my fellow Indians, wish you a very happy Independence Day.

Tweeted on 15th August 2012 05:06 PM

Hub Bot
26th August 2012, 08:01 AM
arrahman: Life never ceases to surprise It was lovely hearing native German kids singing in Tamil and Hindi along with the... http://t.co/suz4VVPx

Tweeted on 26th August 2012 08:01 AM

Hub Bot
4th September 2012, 07:44 AM
arrahman: Truly gifted! http://t.co/7yHvakKC

Tweeted on 4th September 2012 07:44 AM

Hub Bot
20th September 2012, 04:03 PM
arrahman: Jab Tak Hai Jaan http://t.co/p4OXvTrf

Tweeted on 20th September 2012 04:03 PM

Hub Bot
1st October 2012, 01:45 PM
arrahman: Challa Ki Labda - first song from Jab Tak Hai Jaan http://t.co/zF6fOR5i

Tweeted on 1st October 2012 01:45 PM

Hub Bot
9th October 2012, 09:27 AM
arrahman: My afternoon with the Dalai Lama, at the One World conference in Syracuse, NY http://t.co/c3AasxEX

Tweeted on 9th October 2012 09:27 AM

Hub Bot
9th October 2012, 08:27 PM
arrahman: Having breakfast with His Holiness, the Dalai Lama. He says, INDIA IS THE LIVING EXAMPLE FOR UNITY... and coexistence!

Tweeted on 9th October 2012 08:27 PM

Hub Bot
9th October 2012, 11:00 PM
arrahman: With Dave Matthews.. http://t.co/AJMs7sFr

Tweeted on 9th October 2012 11:00 PM