View Full Version : :: SuperHeavy :: A.R. Rahman | Mick Jagger | Dave Stewart | Joss Stone | D Marley

29th June 2011, 09:53 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PsH8Kb5pawM&hd=1
:smokesmirk:

satissh_r
29th June 2011, 10:01 PM
This songs sounds like a tribute to Bob Marley...

satissh_r
29th June 2011, 10:04 PM
http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/259810_226425960721153_219334464763636_739479_7440 338_n.jpg

jinju
30th June 2011, 08:28 AM
it's out eh. thanks guys!

1st July 2011, 04:25 PM
Possible track list:

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/261750_227268307303585_219334464763636_742194_1341 625_n.jpg

1st July 2011, 11:34 PM
Mick Jagger's New Group SuperHeavy Unveils Music

http://www.billboard.com/photos/stylus/1148299-Superheavy-617.png

Details about the Mick Jagger-Dave Stewart supergroup SuperHeavy have been released slowly and the first public introduction of the music was almost as cagey. Jagger, Stewart, soul singer Joss Stone, reggae artist Damian Marley and film composer A.R. Rahman gathered to speak about the making of the album after about half of it was played -- no song titles provided -- Thursday (June 30) afternoon at the Jim Henson Studios in Los Angeles. Their chat emphasized the unique nature of the project and the random way in which the music, a multi-cultural free-for-all at the start, came together.

They entered the studio with "ideas, a few guitar riffs and a few snippets of lyrics," Jagger told the small group assembled to hear the tracks. "It's not my usual sort of way of working. You always want to leave some room for improvisation, but you need to have something, some songs, when you walk into the studio.

"It evolved very quickly. We sat around with our little pads (writing). We did do a lot of jams but it's all coherent and arranged. We just wrote them quickly."

"I wasn't really familiar with everyone else's music before," Marley added, "but you observe how they work. It was a great experience."

Stewart received gasps of amazement and then rolls of laughter when he said they recorded 29 songs in 10 days. "Some are an hour and 10 minutes long, some songs are 42 minutes long," he said. It total, he guessed there was more than 35 hours of music recorded, from which he and his engineer found the highlights that would work as the roots of songs. "We re-convened and then sort of made it into a shape and in the last year it fell into place," he said.

One of the seven tracks played Thursday was the first single "Miracle Worker," a video for which was shot Wednesday. While most of the tracks played mix and match elements from multiple cultures -- Indian film music, reggae, blues, soul music and a dose of "Sister Morphine" -- "Miracle Worker" is a straight reggae tune. (The album's concept, from the start, was to see what would happen if a band of musicians from different cultures composed and recorded together.)

"One Day One Night" has the strongest collage construction, a mix of electronic beats, Indian and Jamaican rhythms and the blues with Jagger singing about the life of a run-down man -- the cheap motel, the fuzzy picture on the TV set and the warm vodka. "You're Never Gonna Change" is the most Rolling Stones-like song of the batch, a tense acoustic-guitar-driven number sung with a street-smart swagger by Jagger. "Energy," with Marley rapping the verses, is an upbeat "Slumdog Millionaire"-style dance track and the track "SuperHeavy," too, has a distinct Indian flavor in the beats and, toward its conclusion, a cinematic string section.

Other, less obviously named cuts included a ballad sung by Stone and fascinating blend of a dub bass line and strings to create a compelling pop song. Jagger said the selections chosen are representative of the album.

"It's powerful," Stewart said after noting how he got the idea for SuperHeavy from hearing various sounds from off in the distance while in Jamaica. "I love musicians from all over the world, but never liked the term 'world music.' That sounds like people knitting with yogurt."

After the event Stone said in a separate interview that they would wait to see the reaction to the album after it is released Sept. 20 before determining a next step for the band. Stone intends to tour the U.S. in early 2012 in support of her upcoming "LP1" and "by then, fingers crossed, if the world likes SuperHeavy, we'll do some shows."

http://www.billboard.com/news/mick-jagger-s-new-group-superheavy-unveils-1005261152.story#/news/mick-jagger-s-new-group-superheavy-unveils-1005261152.story

1st July 2011, 11:41 PM
40sec promo avlo onnum sollikkira alavo pudhusaavo illayae...

1st July 2011, 11:45 PM
I'm think ARR didn't have a hand in composing the reggae tune. Probably more of Damian Marley's influences.

(*could be wrong! :P)

1st July 2011, 11:54 PM
then what did arr contribute in?

1st July 2011, 11:59 PM
Maybe vocals or just some sort of other creative input? But I'm just speculating here. :)

I think we'll deffo be able to spot ARRs songs/ inputs when the album releases!

2nd July 2011, 12:02 AM
if his contribution is gonna be so trivial, then why such a bigfuzz by himself :(

2nd July 2011, 02:56 AM
Most possible tracklist of Super Heavy Album !!

1. Heavy
2. Soul Music
3. The walkyeard turning
4. I dont mind
5. Ohe gey ohe get
6. Beautiful people
7. Common ground
8. Unbelievable
9. Mahyg
10. Warming people
11. Satyamev Jayate ( Composed by ARR , Sung by Mick Jagger in urdu)
12. Never gonna change
13. Rock the gateway
14. Hey captain
15. [Yet to be named]
16. [Yet to be named]
17. New bon
18. I cant take it no more

*Excuse the spelling mistakes , cant read what he wrote *

2nd July 2011, 03:01 AM
Mick Jagger's New Group SuperHeavy Unveils Music

http://www.billboard.com/news/mick-jagger-s-new-group-superheavy-unveils-1005261152.story#/news/mick-jagger-s-new-group-superheavy-unveils-1005261152.story

2nd July 2011, 07:53 AM
SS, i dont think Arrs contribution is trivial..

2nd July 2011, 02:22 PM
Yeah it's a collaborative effort, with the contributions of everyone in the group.

I think ARR has always had a thing for bands and probably always wanted to be in one. He used to be in one called Roots/ Nemisis Avenue before composing for films!

2nd July 2011, 09:10 PM
"One Day One Night" has the strongest collage construction, a mix of electronic beats, Indian and Jamaican rhythms and the blues with Jagger singing about the life of a run-down man -- the cheap motel, the fuzzy picture on the TV set and the warm vodka. "You're Never Gonna Change" is the most Rolling Stones-like song of the batch, a tense acoustic-guitar-driven number sung with a street-smart swagger by Jagger. "Energy," with Marley rapping the verses, is an upbeat "Slumdog Millionaire"-style dance track and the track "SuperHeavy," too, has a distinct Indian flavor in the beats and, toward its conclusion, a cinematic string section.

I feel they should of released, "One Day One Night" as their debut single as it sounds more showcasing compared to,"Miracle Worker" which just seems to be set to Reggae.

2nd July 2011, 10:48 PM
http://a8.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/261812_205920502788163_119238248123056_542827_3521 465_n.jpg

3rd July 2011, 03:12 PM
http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/270321_228142270549522_219334464763636_745449_2609 317_n.jpg

:D :D :D

3rd July 2011, 03:14 PM
I feel they should of released, "One Day One Night" as their debut single as it sounds more showcasing compared to,"Miracle Worker" which just seems to be set to Reggae.

Hmmm maybe, but there might be some twists and turns in the song that we are yet to hear. :D

3rd July 2011, 03:44 PM
http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/264468_228154867214929_219334464763636_745494_7385 115_n.jpg

"another wonderful pic of AR" (http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=228154867214929&set=a.226223500741399.63347.219334464763636&type=1&ref=nf)

3rd July 2011, 09:17 PM
I'm not being biased :D but thalaivar looks the coolest out of the pack.

3rd July 2011, 09:39 PM
absolutely Sunil Bro!

3rd July 2011, 10:39 PM
___:yes:___

4th July 2011, 01:40 PM
http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=10150857813710001&oid=119238248123056&comments
has ARR written all over it :musicsmile:

4th July 2011, 05:05 PM
:ty: Jaaze

Hats off to Mick Jagger for conceiving, "SuperHeavy" :) Though Rahman ji and his keyboard seem to be isolated from the band, the song nevertheless belongs to Thalaivar. The carnatic improvisation near the end is just WOW!

music man
4th July 2011, 05:06 PM
Hey great number...I can feel ARR playing his saw lead on a melody hook similar to an interlude in Chikku Bukku Rayile....

4th July 2011, 07:35 PM
MAKING OF S.H

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-bTDvCJps8w&feature=youtu.be

music man
4th July 2011, 07:51 PM
Anand Sir!!! I think the link u had given is private...It shows "This video contains content from UMG. It is not available.
Sorry about that."

4th July 2011, 11:58 PM
http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=10150857813710001&oid=119238248123056&comments
has ARR written all over it :musicsmile:

Did anybody notice when ARR plays on the piano the melody is very similar to the part in Kelamel from ATM. "Paarthum paaramaleee pogum nerangalee".

5th July 2011, 09:01 PM
superb song..AR stamp is written all over it.:clap:

7th July 2011, 08:31 PM
You can hear Miracle Worker samples here

http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B0059LS05W/ref=cm_sw_r_fa_alp_BNtfob1KJ3PZY

Sounds great!

8th July 2011, 12:21 AM
Just listened to some other samples of this track. I could hear ARR vocals.

http://www.qobuz.com/album/miracle-worker-superheavy/0060252778229?qref=sre_1_1

8th July 2011, 02:02 AM
Just listened to some other samples of this track. I could hear ARR vocals.

http://www.qobuz.com/album/miracle-worker-superheavy/0060252778229?qref=sre_1_1

:ty: ARR is there ooh-ing away with ease :)

8th July 2011, 02:15 AM
Ok guys an exclusive for you who havent bought the song yet, listen to Superheavy's first single Miracle worker!!!

http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/b0128jbg/Ken_Bruce_07_07_2011/

It gets played at 1:46

8th July 2011, 02:32 AM
Ok guys an exclusive for you who havent bought the song yet, listen to Superheavy's first single Miracle worker!!!

http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/b0128jbg/Ken_Bruce_07_07_2011/ It gets played at 1:46

Baba thanks for the pleasant surprise BOSS! :thumbsup:

Rahman ji makes his humming appearance precisely at 1:47:38 :) and you can hear him saying, "Oh oh, Sahiba" at 1:48:58 and 1:49:10 and "Oh Miracle worker!" at 1:49:14.

Jr. marley credits all the artists and the end. :clap:

SUPERHEAVY IS HERE TO STAY

8th July 2011, 01:40 PM
:) you can also listen to it here: http://www.facebook.com/arrahmansg?sk=app_2405167945
ARR humming, singing Shahiba and the end credits are a surprise in this song!

11th July 2011, 04:55 PM
SuperHeavy Exclusive: Recording of 'Newborn Baby'

https://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=10150866377690001&oid=119238248123056&comments

11th July 2011, 07:39 PM
and here it is on youtube

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iHjAxT3JyIA
"lovely"

11th July 2011, 08:25 PM
is there HQ version for miracle worker?

14th July 2011, 08:37 AM
Superheavy, ‘Miracle Worker’ – Song Review
by: Matthew Wilkening Yesterday

Superheavy’s first single, the straight-up reggae track ‘Miracle Worker,’ has arrived, and Mick Jagger‘s promise that the style of his diverse new all-star band of musicians would be surprising and “wide ranging” seems at least partially true so far.

As if to prove his point that the group, which also features modern-day soul singer Joss Stone, reggae star Damien Marley, award-winning Indian film composer A.R. Rahman and Eurythmics guitarist Dave Stewart, is indeed a democracy, Jagger is neither the primary nor secondary vocalist on the track.

Instead, over a booming bassline and an extremely traditional reggae beat, Stone’s pop-influenced vocals carry most of the load, with Marley adding “toasting”-style commentary throughout, and Jagger merely popping in at a few specified moments, mostly to promise some new kind of sexual healing:

“My loving laser will regenerate your heart / No need for anesthetics, I’m gonna check your charts / I will reshape you, recast you from the mold / A brand new beautiful woman will blossom from the old.”

Sonically, it all sounds fantastic, but other than the slightly unique blend of the trio’s differing vocal styles, the song doesn’t break a whole lot of new ground. In fact, the track probably raises more questions than it answers about the upcoming album: Will Jagger stay this far in the background throughout? Will the reggae influence be as strong on other songs, or will musical styles more associated with the other artists in the band appear as well?

15th July 2011, 01:19 PM
anyone have the Miracle Worker song?

18th July 2011, 07:58 PM
http://vimeo.com/26563952

19th July 2011, 03:39 AM
I wouldn't like to but I'm starting to wonder if Rahman ji's presence in this band is a gimmick just to get the attention of people from the subcontinent. :(
anyways the guitar in the first song appearing after the band's logo sounds heavily inspired from Maddy's theme tune from Minnale. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ma85oDPbVAQ

Other pointers:
The piano piece by ARR for a few seconds sounds v. fresh n sweet.
Didn't like joss stone shouting "what the f is going on"

Overall am really missing OUR ARR :cry:

LOVED DAMIENS PORTION :thumbsup:

20th July 2011, 02:41 PM
Sunil, i think you posted the wrong link. :?
i think you meant this one http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ma85oDPbVAQ

20th July 2011, 02:42 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wHattrUI_ts
"It's a fusion because we have A.R. Rahman, who's an Indian composer. He's brilliant." - Dave Stewart.

22nd July 2011, 09:30 PM
Rahman changes his work-style

It was the silence of night that brought out the best of A R Rahman. The Oscar-Grammy winner is known for working non-stop during night hours and taking a break during day time. But there seems to be a change now.

Since Rahman has collaborated with international bands and artistes, he has altered his working pattern. "For the convenience of other members of his team, Rahman is now working in daylight," sources say.

The music maestro is working with the popular Super Heavy band, which has Mick Jagger, Dave Stewart, Joss Dtone and Damien Marley. "I am happy to join hands with a team like Super Heavy," Rahman said earlier.

Back home in Tamil cinema, Rahman is scoring music for Superstar Rajinikanth's 'Rana' and forthcoming films of mentor Mani Ratnam and good friend Gautham Vasudev Menon. "He is shuttling between India and America," say his colleagues.

The message you have entered is too short. Please lengthen your message to at least 10 characters.

1st August 2011, 03:41 PM
NEW PIC

http://s3.amazonaws.com/twitpic/photos/large/357336002.jpg?AWSAccessKeyId=AKIAJF3XCCKACR3QDMOA&Expires=1312194326&Signature=Uvhzl%2BizFJ0uYU%2FZ3QxlMKUTRoQ%3D

1st August 2011, 03:44 PM
Jagger supergroup trims songs

Sir Mick Jagger's supergroup has been forced to trim the length of their tracks after recording "hour-long" jamming sessions, according to singer Dave Stewart.

The pair has been creating new material with singer Joss Stone, Oscar-winning composer A.R. Rahman and reggae superstar Damian Marley under the name SuperHeavy.

The album is set to hit shelves in September, and Stewart has told Britain's The Andrew Marr Show editing has been the group's main priority ahead of the release.

"It's a whole fusion of different styles - Damian Marley's Jamaican, A.R. Rahman is Indian and Mick's from England, so am I, and Joss is from Devon (England).
"Some of the first songs were an hour long, we had to edit them down. We wrote about 30 songs and then we brought it back down to 16 and the album's out in September."

source: http://au.news.yahoo.com/thewest/entertainment/a/-/entertainment/9954125/jagger-supergroup-trims-songs/?utm_source=AR+Rahman+24+7&utm_medium=twitter

satissh_r
6th August 2011, 10:04 PM
http://rahman360.com/?p=4560

Sathyame Vijayate Sample

7th August 2011, 05:44 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T_fRtD4fk48&hd=1
loving it. 1 more day :)

7th August 2011, 05:03 PM
Hear the full song :musicsmile:

http://soundcloud.com/arsaisachin/satyameva-jayate-a-r-rahman-by

Truth alone triumphs :)

7th August 2011, 05:26 PM
A.R. Rahman’s Hindi portion translated into English.

Open up, bow your head and say truth is god. It’s mine, it’s yours... No no no, truth should be the religion for everyone. With the thread of truth we can mend broken hearts and should never leave the intimacy of truth.

7th August 2011, 05:32 PM
The first two singles Miracle worker and Satymeva jayate are definitely an ode to the almighty and with these foundations this band is going to go far.

The guitar and the Celtic violin portion has left me in awe.

Any ideas on the next single?

satissh_r
7th August 2011, 05:57 PM
Hear the full song :musicsmile:

http://soundcloud.com/arsaisachin/satyameva-jayate-a-r-rahman-by

Truth alone triumphs :)

:ty: Sunil.. Song is super cool in the 1st hear itself

7th August 2011, 06:33 PM
:ty: Sunil.. Song is super cool in the 1st hear itself

fantastic song!!!thank u sunil sir!

7th August 2011, 06:37 PM
fantastic song!!!thank u sunil sir!

Welcome satissh and anand, it's my duty to share. sharing is caring ;)

7th August 2011, 08:13 PM
Thank you Sunil... Stunning song... you know if i can download it off that site?

7th August 2011, 09:26 PM
The uploader disabled the download option. :(

Try this link - http://soundcloud.com/jerinjohn/superheavy-satyameva-jayate-a

7th August 2011, 09:28 PM
http://tinypic.com/ARRajib

8th August 2011, 10:31 AM
The uploader disabled the download option. :(

Try this link - http://soundcloud.com/jerinjohn/superheavy-satyameva-jayate-a

thank you Sunil

9th August 2011, 10:56 AM
anyone know where i can download Miracle Worker?

9th August 2011, 11:50 AM
yes! i know where to download Miracle Worker from

9th August 2011, 12:43 PM
ARR and Mick Jagger will join Sunil Gavaskar and other cricket experts during the first day of the 3rd Test match between Eng and India. Show to be aired at 9 pm on 10th Aug on Star Cricket (Guess its during the tea time).

11th August 2011, 02:45 AM
Launch of satyameva jayate - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CTwvEdkj0k4

12th August 2011, 05:28 PM
SuperHeavy - Miracle Worker

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MTF7T1Nw5OU

12th August 2011, 09:19 PM
Thalaivar as sleek as ever, thanks for the share Anand ji :)

15th August 2011, 04:47 PM
You can hear Rahman ji's Jiya se jiya-ish, Mahiya from Superheavy at 1:04:25 from this link http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/console/b012zycy

Love the part when he chants, Sakhi Ho at 1:06:00 :bow:

satissh_r
15th August 2011, 05:25 PM
:thumbsup: Sunil

Very nice, another one of those instantly likeable songs. Love Damian Marley's part..

15th August 2011, 06:32 PM
Mahiya - Rahman/ Damian/ Joss
Listen to it here: https://www.facebook.com/arrahmansg?sk=app_2405167945
or
here: http://www.reverbnation.com/play_now/song_9809734

15th August 2011, 07:21 PM
that is a great combination. ARR x Stone x Marley. Without the rock influence of Stewart and Jagger it sounds much better.

music man
15th August 2011, 08:49 PM
that is a great combination. ARR x Stone x Marley. Without the rock influence of Stewart and Jagger it sounds much better.

Yes...Now its pure ARR sound, though the percussion reminds of his Mazhai Thuli and Jiya Se Jiya, its a worthy number and the ending humming by Marley sounds off key....Really ethnic...Kudos...

Innukkum konjam peppy ah irunthiraka lam...like " Aararai kodi perkalil Oruvan-New...
Anyways a true ARR number..

16th August 2011, 07:06 AM
nice song.. :thumbsup: but im not sure if its a good idea to include a full hindi number in this album..vellakarans may not like it

16th August 2011, 03:47 PM
jai ho was a hindi song too mahen...
you know how whites appreciated it..

19th August 2011, 06:51 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fV3tM-QmA9o
Vh1 Shot By U presented by Tata Docomo has compiled all the clips they have received from contestants through their official SuperHeavy contest and put them together as the OFFICIAL video to Super Heavy's 'Satyameva Jayathe'. Original artists: Mick Jagger, A.R. Rahman, Dave Stewart, Joss Stone & Damian Marley.

31st August 2011, 07:32 PM
finally..a preview of all songs
https://www.facebook.com/arrahmansg?sk=app_2405167945
In the tracks Unbelievable & Warring People, Rahman has also lent his voice :)

satissh_r
31st August 2011, 08:09 PM
finally..a preview of all songs
https://www.facebook.com/arrahmansg?sk=app_2405167945
In the tracks Unbelievable & Warring People, Rahman has also lent his voice :)

Jaaze :cool2: Unbelievable is what it is, Unbelievable :thumbsup: Lot of reggae flavour all through the album, I'm going pre-order as soon as release date is announced

31st August 2011, 10:13 PM
Jaaze :clap: You are doing a great job :2thumbsup:

music man
1st September 2011, 01:34 PM
Jaaze :cool2: Unbelievable is what it is, Unbelievable :thumbsup: Lot of reggae flavour all through the album, I'm going pre-order as soon as release date is announced

Thats cool...But I think, despite ARR's presence in a few songs, none of the other songs carry his stamp...except for a brief cameo here and there..From the previews, the album has a strong reggae flavour to it..From ARR's works, the songs are very good, but I am afraid, ARR is projected as an Islamic composer, as most of his contributions except Satyameva jayate, bear a strong middle east flavour..He is sounding more islamic..This is not the true rahmanic sound....Its too early to comment as I was expecting some modern guitar based melodies...

Waiting for RockStar...)

2nd September 2011, 03:26 PM
album is freaking awesome
Ar rocks in unbelievable..Superheavy is also very funky.lot of Ar's presence in all the songs :)

8th September 2011, 01:59 PM
We have seen before and may the rest of the world see in Rockstar how Superheavy is this Single Man is...

8th September 2011, 09:24 PM
SuperHeavy: Unbelievable (Extended Promo)
http://www.reverbnation.com/play_now/song_10125966

9th September 2011, 09:48 PM
yet another single released

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rrpEk5NgJH8

11th September 2011, 12:31 PM
We packed our egos for 'SuperHeavy': AR Rahman

It felt good to pack the ego and simply be a band member, says music maestro A.R. Rahman, who has once again put Indian culture in the spotlight by adding two songs to the latest album of international group SuperHeavy.

"SuperHeavy does have strong Indian influences. There is a Sanskrit number called 'Satyameva jayate' and a romantic number called 'Mahiya'," Rahman told IANS in an e-mail interview from Los Angeles.

SuperHeavy has been in existence since 2009, but its presence was announced by Rolling Stones legend Mick Jagger only in May 2011. The other band members, English singer-songwriter Joss Stone, English musician Dave Stewart and Jamaican reggae artist Damian Marley, have churned out a 16-song album.

It felt good to pack the ego and simply be a band member, says music maestro A.R. Rahman.

But since all the artists belong to different cultures, isn't it difficult to come to a common point?

"It's different when you're probably heading or doing something independently, like Mick does his own thing. Stones and Dave, they are independent producers, and I do my own music. But here as a band you sometimes take a back seat and enjoy the process, pack all your ego and just be like one family. It strangely felt good doing that," said Rahman.

"You could see in the music that nobody is overpowering."

The album will be released at the end of September.

"Dave said, 'AR, we want your voice in this album and we want it to be a great Indian song too.' A long dream for me was to take one of the morals of Indian culture, which is 'Satyameva jayate', and make it a song."

I said this will be historic if Mick Jagger, Joss Stone, Damien Marley, Dave Stewart and me come together for a song like this, it is iconic in a way.

"We started doing the song and I didn't have any lyrics other than 'Satyameva jayate'. I knew that was the song...and then later we filled in the lyrics. We had the choir to make it more epic in a way," added the 45-year-old.

In the run-up to the album's proper release, the band has come out with two singles, the first being 'Satyameva jayate', which was released as a tribute to the Indian Independence Day and it was followed by another single, 'Miracle Worker'.

Other songs in the album include title number 'SuperHeavy' as well as 'Unbelievable', 'Energy', 'One Day One Night', 'Never Gonna Change' and 'Beautiful People'.

Rahman, who transcended borders with his music and made Indian song and dance triumph at one of the most prestigious movie awards, Oscars, by winning two golden statuettes for his work in Danny Boyle's 'Slumdog Millionaire', describes the album as a potpourri of mixed culture.

"SuperHeavy is a musical team and each of us has a distinct style. If you look at the five of us, we all have been driving our own thing and we have our own fan following. So we bring very different influences to the table."

"For example, 'Miracle Worker' has a reggae sound and it is a peppy romantic number about the quest for a miracle. 'Beautiful People' is about the powerful corporates that sort of rule the world and the invasion of personal space and privacy by them. So it is a mix," he said.

When asked whether the band has any plans of visiting India for a concert, Rahman said, "If the album is a super duper hit and people are going to all shout at us saying, 'Come on we need you', and give a lot of love, definitely it will happen. I'm looking forward to that too."

There is no dearth of work for this music genius who is straddling both the worlds, if he is working on Alex Kurtzman's 'Welcome To People' and Dreamworks' tentatively titled animated movie 'Monkeys of Mumbai', he has also composed music for Indian filmmaker Imtiaz Ali's forthcoming musical 'Rockstar' and southern superstar Rajinikanth-starrer 'Rana'.

12th September 2011, 03:31 PM
Mindblowing ARR in full track: Super Heavy :bow:
http://www.arrahman.sg/superheavy.html#.Tm3HadlGqf4.facebook

13th September 2011, 03:20 AM
http://xa.yimg.com/kq/groups/1247092/sn/1354288562/name/9-12-11+17-02-13.jpg

satissh_r
13th September 2011, 09:27 PM
Album available for pre-order through Flipkart

http://www.flipkart.com/music/itmdygxs8bdshw4m?pid=avmdygxmmhrxeapg&affid=nme

satissh_r
16th September 2011, 10:03 AM
For Sathya and those who want to buy from Amazon -> http://www.amazon.com/Superheavy/dp/B005AWTBO4/ref=ntt_mus_ep_dpi_1

16th September 2011, 07:10 PM
nanRi hai satissh :)

17th September 2011, 08:51 AM
AR latest interview on Super Heavy
http://www.arrahman.sg/1/post/2011/09/superheavy-special-interview-with-ar-rahman.html

20th September 2011, 05:35 PM
http://www.reggaeville.com/nc/artist-details/artist/damian-marley/release/superheavy/ac/artistReleases/lead/review/update/1.html

http://www.newhiphoprbrapmusic.com/2011/09/superheavy-superheavy-deluxe-edition.html