View Full Version : Football Thread 4 - (Season 2014-15)

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5

13th May 2012, 08:41 PM
Cisse scores. Man Utd. fans are watching two games.
P.S: No Arsenal matches on TV here :rant:

13th May 2012, 08:45 PM
Koscielny you beauty. COYG.. COYG!!

13th May 2012, 08:49 PM
P.S: No Arsenal matches on TV here :rant:arsenal leading 3-2

QPR playing with 10 men :sigh2:

13th May 2012, 08:50 PM
Man Utd. fans are watching two games.no difference... we lost the cup when we drew everton :roll:

13th May 2012, 08:57 PM
Its a MIRACLE!
QPR scored with 10 men!

13th May 2012, 09:25 PM
Congratulations Man City!

Has been one of the most heart stopping games in recent times!

13th May 2012, 09:28 PM
This is incredible. Football isn't just beautiful, it's life-threatening. Bleddy hell.

13th May 2012, 09:48 PM
:thumbsup: Lets see what Mark Hughes and QPR can come up with..

Enga when Git offered suffort, appovE unga team gaali ;-)

13th May 2012, 10:09 PM
it was amazing Plum... you should have watched the game... totally dramatic... with complete change in the last two min of extra time!

13th May 2012, 10:35 PM
Asked by Sky Italia about possible destinations, Del Piero mentions England because of the "fantastic atmosphere" of its football.

Still class. Congrats Juve for Serie A (unbeaten as well!) :thumbsup:

Hope we get ADP, been crucial for Juve off the bench as a supersub. Not a deadwood like Michael Owen..

Rbee
13th May 2012, 11:06 PM
Happy ending to a season. Congrats Manchester City and Juventus (for del Piero)

14th May 2012, 11:56 PM
aduththu Euro 2012. who do you support?

15th May 2012, 12:13 AM
Orange thaan enakku pudicha color-u

Nass France

Warden Oranje again?

Nov will suffort Roonaey

Don't know about rest.

15th May 2012, 01:34 AM
naan yaara suffort panradhunu thereela :roll: No England for sure. So, Oranje jodhila aikkiyam aayidalaamnu paakkarEn :think: Spain nenachaa dhaan kavalaiyaa irukku. Payback time for WC :evil:

15th May 2012, 07:04 AM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/551114_360548827342132_130646263665724_1016042_275 221850_n.jpg

15th May 2012, 08:50 AM
Or atleast few names in the starting line-up :wink:

15th May 2012, 02:06 PM
Euro - Definitely the Dutch.

Or atleast few names in the starting line-up :wink:
or five of their glorious legends!

BTW, Any FIFA 12 gamers here?

satissh_r
15th May 2012, 02:24 PM
Gooners, do whatever you can to make RVP stay at Arsenal, if not sell him outside England. Don't want him anywhere near City..

15th May 2012, 02:32 PM
Gooners, do whatever you can to make RVP stay at Arsenal, if not sell him outside England. Don't want him anywhere near City..
Some reports quote that he might go for Barca as they are looking to sell Pedro, Affellay and Villa. If Villa is sold for Fabregas' price of last year, it is certain they will opt for RVP in that role. And some articles say that his wages will be equal to Messi's.
Hope Arsene renews his contract.

satissh_r
15th May 2012, 02:57 PM
Some reports quote that he might go for Barca as they are looking to sell Pedro, Affellay and Villa. If Villa is sold for Fabregas' price of last year, it is certain they will opt for RVP in that role. And some articles say that his wages will be equal to Messi's.

Barca huh? that'll sure tempt him.. btw Barca are rumored to be in for Bale as well.

15th May 2012, 04:54 PM

They exchange Pedro, Affellay and Villa for RVP and two bags of chips.

15th May 2012, 10:17 PM
They exchange Pedro, Affellay and Villa for RVP and two bags of chips.

LOL. :notthatway: But selling Pedro is almost confirmed, they say. Villa deal looks surreal unless they make a big signing.

15th May 2012, 10:37 PM
Decent phlows :clap:

http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/blogs/world-of-sport/team-allow-opponents-score-accidental-goal-115820311.html

15th May 2012, 10:43 PM
Oranje and RVP to glory!!! :victory:

16th May 2012, 01:09 AM
P_R,
There's still hope. You're no a lost cause after all.

16th May 2012, 01:10 AM
So all gooners line up for spirit of Bergkamp and the continued lineage with RVP.

16th May 2012, 03:57 PM
http://goonertalk.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/05/As81XkjCEAEWKqQ.jpg

16th May 2012, 05:22 PM
paNam enRaal piNamum vaai piLakkum, ivanellaam bachchaa!

16th May 2012, 06:15 PM
ENGLAND'S EURO 2012 SQUAD:

KEEPERS: Joe Hart, Robert Green John Ruddy.

DEFENDERS: Glen Johnson, Phil Jones, John Terry, Joleon Lescott, Gary Cahill, Ashley Cole, Leighton Baines.

MIDFIELDERS: Theo Walcott, Stewart Downing, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, Steven Gerrard, Gareth Barry, Frank Lampard, Scott Parker, Ashley Young, James Milner.

STRIKERS: Wayne Rooney, Danny Welbeck, Andy Carroll, Jermain Defoe.

16th May 2012, 11:42 PM
paNam enRaal piNamum vaai piLakkum, ivanellaam bachchaa!
Just for Nasri, I don't want France to shine in the Euros.. Shameful fellow! Though I love Benzema!

So all gooners line up for spirit of Bergkamp and the continued lineage with RVP.
+1
Along with Robben & Sneijder its one killer frontline!

17th May 2012, 12:34 AM
Nasri should feel at home in Euros when HBA outperforms the toad back to his bench. Scumbag.

17th May 2012, 12:38 AM
Interestingly enough they both do not pass to Rvp much. Vdv, Kuyt, Afellay OTOH would. Honestly if Van Marwijk makes a front 4 of Robben-RVP-Afellay-Sneijder work, he wud have won half the battle.

17th May 2012, 12:39 AM
I'd love to see Clasie play behind RVP though.

Sid_316
18th May 2012, 12:21 AM
Wilshere and Frimpong's reply to nasri :smokesmirk: Savu da!

Sid_316
18th May 2012, 11:17 PM
http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/551158_458248297523308_182667071748100_2007019_145 7565801_n.jpg

Chelsea's formation tom :lol2: Spurs vandha vandhukutum next season! Bayern Pls win it :twisted:

19th May 2012, 07:29 PM
Blackpool to the Premier League!! Go Tangerines!!

20th May 2012, 03:01 AM
Congrats Chelsea :clap: Is this the first instance of an English Team beating Germans in Penalty Shoot-outs?

20th May 2012, 02:08 PM
never wanted chelsea to win but Bayern deserved to loose......what a poor performance comparing to their standards....so many chances missed...Robben probably had his worst match till date..and Drogba :clap:...poor Tottenham...

20th May 2012, 02:27 PM
I feel for them as a club because they're operated within their means and not money laundered like Chelsea, but as a rival, the 'mind the gap', Scotty Parker, Arry Redknobb, good lad Jamie, and other associated BS from press, media and so-called neutrals immensely pleases my senses. Now, Modric, Bale, Benny Ekotto will all want to leave. They can't afford Adepaymorewhore.

Chelsea played with determination again. But they got some massive luck. 6th in PL winning the CL. Beating and Eliminating Napoli, Benfica, Barca and Bayern. Unreal turnaround post-AVB. It also is disgusting that Di Matteo has won something Wenger has not in his career. Shows that you could fluke CL but not the league.

Hope Roman got what he go for his 850m investment. Now please feck off. :lol2:

City 1billion = 1 PL
Chelsea 850m = 1CL

Makes you wonder if and when FFP comes, it'd be respected or be abused by self-advertisements and trophy laundering. Chelsea have guaranteed around 90m. Now they'll go buy Hulk, Hazard, hire Capello, then sack him, and then hire Guardiola.

20th May 2012, 02:54 PM
Hi To Git from a Chelski Glory Hunter - It is such fun being one. Glory irukkaRachE mattum threadla etti pArthA podhum :)

Death Note
20th May 2012, 08:05 PM
Schweinsteiger :(
Bayern shouldn't have let it go to penalties in the first place.
Spurs :lol:

podaskie
21st May 2012, 02:03 AM
never wanted chelsea to win but Bayern deserved to loose......what a poor performance comparing to their standards....so many chances missed...Robben probably had his worst match till date..and Drogba :clap:...poor Tottenham...

what to do, when u build a wall in front of goal?? agree with robben he caused bundesliga with pk miss & now CL....feel bad for Schwein..

21st May 2012, 03:02 PM
Now all 4 English teams qualify without play-offs? This is confusing me! n00b.

21st May 2012, 04:46 PM
Now all 4 English teams qualify without play-offs? This is confusing me! n00b.nothing to be confused.
ordinarily, the top 4 teams in the EPL qualify for the CL tournament. this season it would be Man City, Man Utd, Arsenal & Tottenham.
But since a 5th EPL team, Chelsea, won the CL this season (thus enabling automatic qualification), the 4th team in the league does not qualify :)

21st May 2012, 05:23 PM
nothing to be confused.
ordinarily, the top 4 teams in the EPL qualify for the CL tournament. this season it would be Man City, Man Utd, Arsenal & Tottenham.
But since a 5th EPL team, Chelsea, won the CL this season (thus enabling automatic qualification), the 4th team in the league does not qualify :)
I get that part. So, Arsenal must enter play-offs right? But, it is not the case. That confused me!

21st May 2012, 05:43 PM
If Chelsea had lost the CL final, Spurs would have entered the play-offs. Now, I guess all 4 are through to group stage. Expert (KG) can confirm.

21st May 2012, 06:01 PM
Read this for better understanding Venky : http://www.uefa.com/uefachampionsleague/season=2012/competitionformat/index.html

22nd May 2012, 06:35 AM
Behind the scene excitement begins!

Torres may leave Chelsea
Berbatov will leave Man Utd
Drogba may also leave
Eden Hazard may move to Chelsea :cry:

22nd May 2012, 10:27 AM
Top 3 from PL will be placed in group phase directly.

Rule is that if and when a tean wins CL but fails to finish top 4. The 4th tean drops to Europa league. And the CL winning team will be directly placed in group phase at expense of lowest ranked member in the group phase, in this case, Anderlecht. Anderlecht will then be placed in qualification round.

lydayaxobia493
22nd May 2012, 01:02 PM
Chelsiiiiiiiiiii :clap::bow:

http://a2.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/s720x720/532856_10150908877422259_86037497258_9686893_18254 42345_n.jpg

http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/533395_10150908878477259_86037497258_9686901_18826 55873_n.jpg

22nd May 2012, 01:10 PM
They barely managed 70k I'm told.

http://p.twimg.com/AtWrzh6CQAEsLOE.jpg

satissh_r
25th May 2012, 01:54 PM
Euro Fantasy

http://en.euro2012fantasy.uefa.com/

Code to join hubbers classic league: 125482-29388

25th May 2012, 02:43 PM
Cool. Will join.

Rbee
29th May 2012, 01:44 PM
Always supported the underdogs. This time around I don't feel like supporting anyone.

29th May 2012, 05:41 PM
England is not going to win... support them :goodidea:

30th May 2012, 06:45 PM
I guarantee you; this will be the best 2 mins of your life :D

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=AleYSkW2LoQ#!

30th May 2012, 09:06 PM
:brilliant:

Death Note
31st May 2012, 12:38 AM
Euro Fantasy

http://en.euro2012fantasy.uefa.com/

Code to join hubbers classic league: 125482-29388

31st May 2012, 05:35 PM
ha.. ha...!

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/539480_325945637462202_284145041642262_907006_2306 16372_n.jpg

Rbee
1st June 2012, 01:38 PM
lame :)

1st June 2012, 02:44 PM
Fantasy team, Lewandoski, Jelavic should be worth a punt.

Rbee
1st June 2012, 05:36 PM
This is my playing 11

Hart, Terry, O'Shea, Evra, Pirlo, xavi, de Jong, Nasri, Muller, Ibra, Kuyt.

Subs : - Buffon, Polanski, Papadopoulos , Agger

I am determined to win something this time. So need your suggestions as the tournament progresses

1st June 2012, 05:54 PM
Evra still not a certainity in playing XI. Clichy might start ahead o him. You could play Debuchy who is certain to start, plus will get assists. After Belgium friendly, we will know whether Glenn Johnson will play..

Nasri wouldn't be my bet to get goals + assists. Could have either Ribery or Cabaye if you ask me.

Papadopoulos :thumbsup:

Selecting only FB's instead of CB's, more chances of assists.

Avoid CM/DM/deep playmakers in midfield.

Avoid hardworking players who don't get on end of chances much, but will give a solid performance.

Rbee
1st June 2012, 06:09 PM
thanks kid

Warden
4th June 2012, 01:08 AM
My Team :)

Szczęsny
GRE 08/06

Jordi Alba
ITA 10/06

Abate
ESP 10/06

Maniatis
POL 08/06

K. Papadopoulos
POL 08/06

Afellay
DEN 09/06

Rosický
RUS 08/06

Shirokov
CZE 08/06

Lewandowski
GRE 08/06

Van Persie
DEN 09/06

Podolski
POR 09/06

Subs:
Casillas
ITA 10/06

Debuchy
ENG 11/06

Marchisio
ESP 10/06

Gusev
SWE 11/06

Bring it on :evil:

satissh_r
5th June 2012, 01:45 PM
Reds agree Kagawa transfer

Manchester United is delighted to announce that it has agreed terms with both Borussia Dortmund and Shinji Kagawa for his transfer to the Club.

The deal is subject only to the player medical and obtaining a UK work permit. These conditions are anticipated to be completed by the end of June.

Further details will be announced in due course

http://www.manutd.com/en/News-And-Features/Football-News/2012/Jun/manchester-united-agree-shinji-kagawa-transfer.aspx

Finally some good news on the transfer :) I'm so excited about him joining us, he is potentially world class

satissh_r
5th June 2012, 01:51 PM
Obligatory youtube link :p

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MAslXaukJqE

5th June 2012, 02:26 PM
Good player, held up BVB attack with Lewandowski and Grosskreutz, and acted as main advanced playmaker in absence of Goetze.

5th June 2012, 02:29 PM
Klopp will now incorporate Reus into the attack.

But at least we got idol of Reus, Goetze, Eisfeld and other Dortmund boys.

satissh_r
5th June 2012, 02:39 PM
Good player, held up BVB attack with Lewandowski and Grosskreutz, and acted as main advanced playmaker in absence of Goetze.

SAF might change his system to accomodate Kagawa, I'm hoping he does. We've been dire while attacking through the middle

Death Note
5th June 2012, 07:20 PM
Klopp will now incorporate Reus into the attack.

But at least we got idol of Reus, Goetze, Eisfeld and other Dortmund boys.

Thomas Eisfeld?? He joined Arsenal in January.

podaskie
5th June 2012, 10:50 PM
Dortmund will hve no pblem with Kagawa loss, Reus is much better then him in goal scoring & Goetze n providing assists

podaskie
5th June 2012, 10:55 PM

Grosskreutz s good in defence, & not so in attack..

6th June 2012, 01:50 AM
He scores goals and creates few too. Point being that they don't have Barrios in top form, and Barrios hasn't played much either. Perisic is the other good buy by Klopp, but took this season to adapt.

They wouldn't miss Kagawa much, Klopp would already warm his hands up with option of Reus as the wide player, moving Goetze central..

6th June 2012, 01:51 AM
Thomas Eisfeld?? He joined Arsenal in January.

Yeah that boy.

Their idol is of course Tomas Rosicky.

6th June 2012, 03:24 PM
http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m525e1uIGF1qhatuzo1_400.jpg

6th June 2012, 10:56 PM
Git - ippOve sollidaEn. Messi - 0 goals in Euro championship. pArunga oru top competitionla shine AguRAnA?

7th June 2012, 12:52 AM
You've outdone yourself there. :lol2:

7th June 2012, 09:33 AM
enna analum england dhan support :sad:....putting my money on Walcott...he is going to be the key imo

Warden
7th June 2012, 07:46 PM
Fancy England to do well.With Roy they'll do their best Chelsea impression of boring their opponents into submission.

8th June 2012, 10:37 AM
if England manages to do that ..great..ukraine's pace against english central back worries me..fingers crossed :neutral:

8th June 2012, 09:19 PM
Shit opening ceremony.. Bit like cricket tourneys.

Rbee
8th June 2012, 09:24 PM
Start messic

9th June 2012, 09:58 PM
Is that a sign of Hope, keep it up Denmark

Rbee
9th June 2012, 11:24 PM
Looks like Portugal and Denmark will qualify .All the football pundits have put their feet in their mouths.

9th June 2012, 11:25 PM
Thank you Kadavule. Denmark Won!

Next hunt on Wednesday

Warden
9th June 2012, 11:29 PM
Spain vs Switzerland all over again.Can this dutch defense handle the rampaging Germans though :?
Generation wasted. :(

Rbee
9th June 2012, 11:41 PM
this is what happens when everyone tries to be a superstar.

9th June 2012, 11:45 PM
Run Run Run..cut inside and scuff the shot.. Robben :idontgetit:

Rbee
10th June 2012, 12:00 AM
Funny commentary in Neo Sports. Why has Portugal failed to produce a quality striker even though they have the finest wingers. ? Ans: people are short in Portugal. Its a country problem :)

Rbee
10th June 2012, 09:36 PM
Spain playing without an out and out striker. Silva, fabregas and Iniesta in the front.

Rbee
10th June 2012, 10:51 PM
Game is being played at blistering pace. Spain scores equalizer.

10th June 2012, 11:01 PM
Very good game. Italy's game is above my expectation (was expecting a comprehensive 0-2 loss), the boys are putting up a good show :) De Rossi is having a good game, mixed day for Pirlo. Spain too good for them, obviously. Perhaps a 2-1 victory for Spain from here.

10th June 2012, 11:01 PM
Gigi :clap:

10th June 2012, 11:03 PM
BTW, that funk-up by Balotelli :banghead:

10th June 2012, 11:15 PM
What a run by Marchisio

10th June 2012, 11:37 PM
Di Natale :bow: and wattey pass from Pirlo

Warden
10th June 2012, 11:53 PM
Not getting my hopes up :shaking:

11th June 2012, 02:23 AM
Spain vs Italy was a good game. Now that Croatia won, Spain and Italy are forced to play more attacking football :-)

satissh_r
11th June 2012, 12:08 PM
Di Natale :bow: and wattey pass from Pirlo

+1 delightful

Rbee
11th June 2012, 12:14 PM
Some hilarious comments

"I think Spain have given up on results, focusing instead on becoming the first team in history to finish a game with 100% possession"

"Spain, on the other hand, are under the impression that a 100 lovely midfield triangles equals a goal. Italy are going to be playing 8 at the back within the first 10 minutes, letting Spain triangle everyone to a boredom induced death. "

11th June 2012, 03:48 PM
-deleted-

My fantasy team also took a hit. :hammer: Caught Russia - Czech, awesome match. Thought Czech made a superb tactical change to get back to 2-1, but failed application. Rozza doesn't work defensively for Czech and plays more of a old-fashioned no.10. Russia look a dark horse to go all the way if they played their cards right. By cards, I mean Kerzhakov. Yeah, he missed chances but like Lewandowski, will be one of the key strikers who will automatically make the team look threatening by getting into dangerous positions unmarked. Pav did well and should remain a supersub. Dzagoev lovely little player. We should have been linked to him, not Honda. Russia look to play counter-attack well, Czech made them look so much better, a combination of both.

11th June 2012, 04:23 PM
spain vs italy was a very good game...casillas :clap:.....thought spain miised Villa there....Italy surprised everyone i guess....good start to the tournament...

ippo inglaandu...:neutral:

i think this would be it

Hart,Johnson,Lescott,Terry,cole,walcott,gerrard,pa rker,young,welbeck,carroll...milner will be used as a floater,preferably RM..

11th June 2012, 04:31 PM
Nethu football irundadhe theriala(Aama matha naalla therinja madhiri) innaikki poi kandippa paakuren. Innaikki yaar yaarukellam matchu??

11th June 2012, 04:53 PM
Caught HLs of Spain-Italy. Looks like Torres has failed like we all feared. Fabregas finally playing like Ballon d'Or player that he really could be. But I hope Kids threw sand in his face, pelted him with eggs. Parents laughed at him, slashed his car tyres, pilloried from pillar to post.

11th June 2012, 04:54 PM
Di Natale :bow: A genuine one chance one goal player! Scored the best headed goal (yes, him!) against us for Udi last season.

11th June 2012, 06:15 PM
England vs France
Ukrain vs Sweden

11th June 2012, 11:29 PM
What a depressing game between England and France. England wouldn't and France couldn't.

I think Sweden and Ukrain have great odds against England in this form.

Heja Svenskan

12th June 2012, 10:40 AM
decent job by England......important to win the other games....btw Shevchenko--u beauty...:thumbsup:.

Sid_316
12th June 2012, 11:43 AM
Sheva :clap: Ox had an okay debut.. Did show promise but was kinda hyped up.

12th June 2012, 04:26 PM
Yeah. Ox showed in glimpses of what he is capable of. But like he acknowledged, he's a shrewd grounded kid and will not take any of the hype into his head.

12th June 2012, 04:27 PM
Nasri, good goal . Like Cesc, I hope kids throw sand in his face, pelt him with eggs, Parents laugh at him, slash his car tyres, and gets pilloried from pillar to post.

12th June 2012, 04:31 PM
Watched most of the first half of France-England but had to catch up on some sleep. A bit underwhelming from both sides

12th June 2012, 05:08 PM
England embarrasingly dropped too deep and flocked their own box with their own midfielders.

12th June 2012, 05:14 PM
England :rotfl3:

France :evil:

France should have played much better, thy kept on attacking towards the end. But that momentum should have started from the word Go! The header by England looked like the ball bounced off his chest rather than the head !

12th June 2012, 05:15 PM
Ukraine :thumbsup:

12th June 2012, 06:10 PM
Paramu,

England'la irundhuttu, edhukku ippadi vaari kOttureenga?

12th June 2012, 06:13 PM
Paramu,

England'la irundhuttu, edhukku ippadi vaari kOttureenga?

You should see how their fans react here, such Hooligans !

Any way peace :)

wizzy
12th June 2012, 07:38 PM
no HD telecast of this in India :huh: so much for being a global sport.

12th June 2012, 07:42 PM
Ditto French Open.
Ozhiga Neo Sports.

13th June 2012, 02:43 AM
Group A, which everybody sneered at, by far the most entertaining group so far. Russia pretty much qualified. Now it's up to Czech vs Poland to decide the other spot.

13th June 2012, 10:11 AM
England embarrasingly dropped too deep and flocked their own box with their own midfielders.they tried a chelsea but should have been a bit more positive...i hope they will turn out against the sweden and ukraine..

13th June 2012, 10:13 AM
Germany against the Dutch.....the most anticipated game of the group stages..

Kid
u guys need a result in this right..how do u like ur chances?

13th June 2012, 10:24 AM
Missed the Dutch's first game. Innaikku paathuranum

13th June 2012, 10:40 AM
Bala
indha tournamentla yaruku suffort?...:)

13th June 2012, 10:52 AM
Ennaikkume Italia (sirikkapdaadhu :lol2: ). Innaikku irukkara porulaadhaarathula avinga group stage thaandradge perusu, adhu vera vishayam

Otherwise, Spain win panna nalla irukkum nu thonudhu. Don't mind The Dutch also

13th June 2012, 11:08 AM
:thumbsup:....spain oda italy nalladhan velayandanga...andha payyan balotelli mattum pakkuvama nadandhukitana prachanai illa...namma madurai based padangalla varra chittapa character madhiri irukan..

13th June 2012, 11:49 AM

Awesome talent, awfully eccentric/smug..

I'd love Di Natale with Balo-Cassano-Giovinco / Pirlo-De Rossi in 4-2-3-1.. About as extravagant as Italy have ever been.. Cesare Prandelli's an exception to Italian managers, and I'd not put it past him to do it if needed..

As for our own story, Nederland could lose to Deutschland and bow out today.

13th June 2012, 06:40 PM
Come on Denmark, make a miracle today. :-)

Used to like Holland when players like Kluivert, Davids, Seedorf played... but they seem very overconfident at moment with the kind of players they have at moment, hope Germany will teach them a lesson or two.

13th June 2012, 06:43 PM
I put my money on Germany! :shaking:

KlamRoyA
13th June 2012, 07:26 PM
//Gambling a paramu...:roll:

13th June 2012, 08:02 PM
//Gambling a paramu...:roll:

illengaa Karthik Babu :lol2: , just a verbal bet :)

KlamRoyA
13th June 2012, 08:08 PM
illengaa Karthik Babu :lol2: , just a verbal bet :)

:swinghead:

Death Note
13th June 2012, 10:17 PM
http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2012/06/12/article-2158272-1393C9D3000005DC-771_634x425.jpg

Violent clashes between Russian and Polish fans, Russian FA fines 100K euros.
Not suprised if Russian fans are displaying banners like this, although it looks impressive :)

aanaa
13th June 2012, 11:10 PM
79 minutes
Den 2 - port 2
yet to go another 10+ minutes

oh no
87 minutes
Den2 - Por 3

13th June 2012, 11:28 PM
congrats to portugal, they had the moment of glory. ... next and last chance for Denmark is on Sunday... cant wait till we play Germany.

14th June 2012, 02:34 PM
Nazis rules! :thumbsup:

Ingleend better come back home :lol2:

14th June 2012, 03:25 PM
May I come in?? :)

Saw the last 30-40 mins of Portugal - Denmark. Quite an exciting match. CR's miss was funny. The equalizing header at 2-2 by the Danish guy was very good. There was one fantastic strike which missed the Portugal net by a whisker. Overall a great match to watch.

14th June 2012, 10:51 PM
Trauma.

So will not bore you about Oranje, just for tonight. Pirlo shat all over Modric.

Pirlo > Xavi like Zidane > Iniesta.. That is all.

15th June 2012, 02:11 AM
Given's always been overrated. His lack of height & poor reach makes even normal saves look 'great'.. Coward too, never comes off the line..

Torres's goals against Ireland will entice Vdb to start him in key matches, which will result in their elimination..

Irony that Torres in this Spanish side is better idea of 'beautiful football' than having them pass 17864 times without a shot on target..

Vdb asking Cesc & Silva to play Cesc & Messi roles for Barca, but as good as he is, Silva's no Leo.. And even Leo needs Sanchez/Villa/Pedro!

A pity. Not that Spain have such array of talent, but almost every team bar Germany would improve considerably with their reserves..

The most beautiful sight tonight, undoubtedly, provided again by:

http://i3.mirror.co.uk/incoming/article872126.ece/ALTERNATES/s615/Ireland+v+Croatia+-+Group+C:+UEFA+EURO+2012

15th June 2012, 02:11 AM
spain 4-0 Republic Ireland

Finally Torres shines again, and does Iniesta rub glue on his shoes in each game? the opponent simply cant get the ball off him...Fabregas .. how arrogant cheering after his 2nd goal in the tournament .. I like that attitude.

Next target Hrvatska (Croatia) on Monday
El Nino versus Super Mario bring it on.

15th June 2012, 09:27 AM
Italia were sharp in the 1st half but totally "out of focus" in the 2nd. Made a mess of it :mad: Velaikke aavaadhu. Ireland kooda draw aanaalum aacharyappadrathukkilla (and they will be out of the tournament)

Pirlo had a superb game :clap: Terrific free-kick, that!

15th June 2012, 10:16 AM
yea...Pirlo was superb...Spain...clinical :clap:....hope england beats sweden today...never happened in a long time in a competitive tournie..

15th June 2012, 10:28 AM
Could only see Spain's 1st half. Great possession. Will catch 2nd half soon.

15th June 2012, 11:28 AM
Hope to see Ibra in full swing today. Hope to crash Liverpool's party.

15th June 2012, 11:48 AM
Italia were sharp in the 1st half but totally "out of focus" in the 2nd. Made a mess of it :mad: Velaikke aavaadhu. Ireland kooda draw aanaalum aacharyappadrathukkilla (and they will be out of the tournament)

Pirlo had a superb game :clap: Terrific free-kick, that!

Trap's Irish have a great record against Italy.

15th June 2012, 02:31 PM
Espania :thumbsup: Proper thrashing!

Rbee
15th June 2012, 06:26 PM
My wish is Portugal beat Holland and Denmark Germany by a huge margin each. It will eliminate the skin heads . I like the Danes, they play as a cohesive unit. The Portuguese could have done a lot better against the Germans. Every time a German and a Portuguese player fought for a ball in the air , the German came out on the top due to his sheer physique .

15th June 2012, 09:56 PM
Kadavule give my fellow neighbours from Sweden some Kolaveri, so they can bash some Englishmen tonight, amen.

15th June 2012, 10:14 PM
yet another boring Ingleend match tonight :fatigue:

15th June 2012, 10:19 PM
Params, if u dislike Englad so much, why do u still live there? :roll:

15th June 2012, 10:23 PM
Params, if u dislike Englad so much, why do u still live there? :roll:

What has got to do with that ? :huh: Only in sport I speak against them, I have valid reasons! Their media is the biigest reason, promoting average players to be amongst the greatness both in Football and Cricket! That's all :)

15th June 2012, 11:20 PM
Paramu,

It's stifling that you carried it to Football thread. Already we have lots of people whinging about English.

16th June 2012, 01:54 AM
What has got to do with that ? :huh: Only in sport I speak against them, I have valid reasons! Their media is the biigest reason, promoting average players to be amongst the greatness both in Football and Cricket! That's all :)
You will single-handedly put the media to shame. Engalaalaye thaanga mudiyala, imagine what torture you must be giving to English folk!?

16th June 2012, 01:55 AM
@Walcott strike, the goalie completely lost it!

16th June 2012, 02:01 AM
yea...Pirlo was superb...
Terrific through balls. Balotelli is a nonsense :banghead: :jogindersharma:

16th June 2012, 02:11 AM
What has got to do with that ? :huh: Only in sport I speak against them, I have valid reasons! Their media is the biigest reason, promoting average players to be amongst the greatness both in Football and Cricket! That's all

kinda of pet peeve....? So, u dislike vonly the arrogance of the media and sports. nothing else. ok. thanks for the explanation.

16th June 2012, 02:27 AM
Crap. I pity the Swedes, they deserve more than a defeat against England.

The only thing thats positive is England is not yet through to quarterfinals. A forbidden game for kids will be played on Tuesday against Ukraine.

16th June 2012, 02:42 AM
You pity the Swedes. Dude, they were comfortably worse than England. Both their goals were pathetic. Even keeping Ibrah's cuntness vs Hart aside, I can't think of a more pitiful team who play shit football than Sweden. Only Kaellstrom came with any credit. And Olof Melberg for bearding in those goals. :lol:

A lot of quality in England's three goals :thumbsup:

16th June 2012, 02:44 AM
Meanwhile, THEO. THEO. THEO. Need to remove Young, he was AWOL. Will Roy bring back the pikey (Roonaey)?

OX should have scored if not for that selfish scouse lkb Gerrard. TP.

16th June 2012, 11:26 AM
Terrific through balls. Balotelli is a nonsense :banghead: :jogindersharma::lol:..

16th June 2012, 11:29 AM
Eng swed...very exciting(thnx to english defense)..they were quite solid in the first half though....Walcott was my man before the tournament began...such a talent..he was the diff...and Welbeck's finish :shock:..overall very happy...

17th June 2012, 03:14 AM
whoa.. Russia and Poland out?

Ok Poland was weak, but Russia not going through to quarter finals is a big surprise...

17th June 2012, 11:04 AM
Russians bottled it. So much for their invincibility.

Group A :thumbsup:

17th June 2012, 12:55 PM
Greece, Check Refublic. What next? England, Italy, Denmark?

England vs Italy final varaNum. Football is THE beautiful game, indeed.

17th June 2012, 12:56 PM
Meanwhile, THEO. THEO. THEO. Need to remove Young, he was AWOL. Will Roy bring back the pikey (Roonaey)?

OX should have scored if not for that selfish scouse lkb Gerrard. TP.
:bow:

17th June 2012, 01:11 PM
Greece, Check Refublic. What next? England, Italy, Denmark?

England vs Italy final varaNum. Football is THE beautiful game, indeed.

Italy have an exciting team and exciting players including the maestro Pirlo. So do England with return of pikey, Ox and Pace Merchant, unless you are a PARAMU. And it's been a LONG time since we've seen Azurri-Angalais clash. But you must do better if you think it'd be the final considering there's more chance of England/Ukraine winner facing Italy in next round than in the final.

By history and in practice, Greeks are unmatched in organisation, they have a team ethic that's difficult to beat. And they could play a chess match than most other teams. But they will miss Karagounis (best player of Euro 2004 and a master tactician on the field) in the immediate KO game. Seeing as we're most likely to be out, I hope it's Danes and not the smarmy Portugal who face them..

And Czechs can't play defensively even if their lives depend on it. Teutonic victory certain, but will be a lovely tie.

17th June 2012, 01:55 PM
It's boring to watch. That is all your honour. If you claim to be THE beautiful game, show me glimpses of it. Every game has technicalities which only the dedicate followers can appreciate. If you claim to be the greatest SPORT, and THE beautiful game, I would expect non-passionate followers like me to be bewitched - like that Argentinian game in 2006. Football in major tournaments, I observe, rarely offers that sort of quality and aesthetic pleasure. And teams like Greece and Denmakr win group games, and qualify for Knock outs too often, thereby preventing an exciting big teams contest in the KOs.

Not that two big names - and ones known for beautiful football, at that - actually meeting in a Tournament final gurantees aesthetic quality - refer to Holland vs Spain in last world cup.

17th June 2012, 05:00 PM
Willing to bet you haven't even watched highlights of of the games.

Been a great tournament with full of beautiful moments. Watch all 3 goals England (so much for 'boring' team :lol2: ) scored. Greek games with Poland & Czech were absolutely enthralling. So much for any games involving them being boring. England-France might not have been great to watch, but still had a lovely goal from Nasri that was placed with geometric perfection.

Italy-Spain. Every touch of Pirlo, Iniesta filled with class and masterful abilities to get out of marker, be it the subtle pirouette, delicate feints and turns. Both Di Natale and Fabregas goals were beautiful. Croatia-Italy saw Pirlo outclass Modric, was enough delight for all, not just old Serie A faithfuls.

Jakub's golazo against Russia ( a lovely story with his dedication to his dead mom, stabbed by his father in front him as a young 11 year old).
Russia's demolition job of Czechs with devastating counter-attack. Arsha-Kerkhazov-Dzagoev (Pav later) with Zenit trio behind been lovely to watch.

Spanish goals, all 5 of them, range from Ballet/Bullet of Fabregas, to slice through passes of Silva, and some nostalgia of El Nino.

RVP's turn to get away from Hummels and to finish a long ranger with his 'chocolate' foot against the favorites, who themselves have scored three peach of goals. Schewini's stomping against us was both painful, but delightful football, Gomez with three great finishes (okay, one might be on Stekelenberg). Ozil moves like brush strokes of Rembrandt (to expression I've used for Bergkamp/Picasso)

Hopefully you do get to watch more games. And offer better stabs of wummery than the ones you've offered.

17th June 2012, 05:15 PM
So much for Argentina 2006 (who weren't even in level of Spain 08/10, but they did score a great goal vs Serbia), France have passed the ball as well as (if not more than) Spain 08/10/12. 21 passes leading to Nasri's goal vs Anglais, and 20 passes leading to Cabaye hitting the post vs Ukraine.

Diversity this year with various clash of styles been mighty pleasing to watch.

17th June 2012, 07:03 PM
All only for insiders like you. Not much to savour for me. You cant decide for me :). England goals - mostly set pieces no?

17th June 2012, 07:10 PM
Nah, one only set-piece vs FRANCE. That too had a lovely cross from Gerrard. Perfect.

You can't consider their 3 goals vs Sweden as set-piece.

To spell it out, beautiful cross from Gerrard (he's been rather good isn't he, though still reeling from that selfish pllay to deny the OX), tremendous header from Caroll - 1st goal.
2nd goal, lovely Juninho-like knuckle-ball movement from Theo's laces
3rd goal, Walcott dribble and cross, to Welbeck's delicate backheel finish.

Even Paramu couldn't discredit. They showed good quality.

17th June 2012, 08:15 PM
Kid
:clap:....

thought Gomez's goals against the dutch were off top quality..the touch and the turn in the 1st one and 2nd was from a difficult angle....it was 2 shots,2 goals i guess...amazing stuff

17th June 2012, 09:43 PM
Nothing to convince that this is "THE beautiful game", though. Thing is you have set the bar high by claiming(youna you illai, football enthusiasts in general claim that). Results should match the claim. andha aLavukku worth illeeng idhu varaikkin pArthadhu

17th June 2012, 09:49 PM
Looks like Holland is almost out of the tournament. Tonight match should be interesting. I saw the repeat telecast of the Spain-Italy match. Torres could have converted that change into a goal by passing it to the other guy.

17th June 2012, 09:55 PM
Any reason why they had Walcott in the bench? England la avvalavu quality players irukaangala.

17th June 2012, 10:07 PM
Any reason why they had Walcott in the bench? England la avvalavu quality players irukaangala.

Here's some dough on this - http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/blog/2012/jun/16/euro-2012-england-theo-walcott

17th June 2012, 11:17 PM
Nothing to convince that this is "THE beautiful game", though. Thing is you have set the bar high by claiming(youna you illai, football enthusiasts in general claim that). Results should match the claim. andha aLavukku worth illeeng idhu varaikkin pArthadhu

Beauty is in eyes of beholder. But you've remained blind even to Messiah, how could lesser mortals impress you? :lol2:

Have quoted beautiful games, goals and moments so far. But you'll remain oblivious and say it's still not 'beautiful'. Football could live with one person not accepting it's THE beautiful game. Let's jog on.

17th June 2012, 11:27 PM
Hunter

RVP-Robben

Sneijder-De Jong-Vdv

Willems(!)-Mathijsen-Vlaar-Van der Wiel

Stekelenburg

Looks like inverted Christmas tree formation. But still the choice of Willems, Vlaar (okay, Heitinga has been average) little worrying. We haven't had a settled back-4 again. And if you were to tinker bacl-4, why not Krul in place of Stekelenburg.

Also hopefully Hunter will poach the chances carved open by RVP tonight.

There's a chance for varying moments of this game, we could use Vdv down the right like Tottenham and use Robben in Bale like role. RVP-Hunter together up front. Sneijder-DeJ in middle.

17th June 2012, 11:30 PM
http://s1-02.twitpicproxy.com/photos/full/600591365.jpg?key=568480

17th June 2012, 11:39 PM
Have a feeling Cristina will run riots today :shaking:

17th June 2012, 11:41 PM
That's more like him. He will run riot against our inexperienced FB (equivalent of a baby and teenager on both flanks), score a hattrick and then will want to be named Ballon d'or.

I have no hopes of qualification. But to prevent Portgual from going through would mean the world for me!

18th June 2012, 02:02 AM
How shit is Ronaldo? He could only score 2 vs Van Der VEAL?

18th June 2012, 02:07 AM
So it looks like Germany vs Greece / Czech vs Portugal. Two very good ties and potentially great games.

18th June 2012, 02:15 AM
Btw sad for Interz and Danes. :thumbsup:

18th June 2012, 02:17 AM
Well deserved win by Germany. But Holland is really dissapointing. They have some of the best individualists in world, but cant play as well as a team, its a shame.

Denmark was in the group of death. Atleast we ended 3rd. thats the only positive thing.

18th June 2012, 02:19 AM
Holland have big problems.

RVP, Robben, Sneijder, Vdv - will all be in to 30s in WC2014.

And they still have 0 defenders. :hammer:

Time to get some proper back-4. And play young talents like Maher, Jordy Clasie. :thumbsup:

Rbee
18th June 2012, 01:52 PM
Portugal kalakiteengada

18th June 2012, 01:55 PM
:lol: ....

Have a feeling Cristina will run riots today :shaking:

18th June 2012, 02:13 PM
Git - who are you supporting next?I'll fancy placing a fiver against them(And don't take my digs on Messi seriously - ivlo seekkiram if you resort to beauty-beholder, then what yA? Finals varaikkin pozhudhu pOgaNumla. Niththam teknikkalAvE pEsikitturundhaa ennaiya pOlavanga epdi indha thread-ai padikkaRadhu. I am doing sosial serviceyA!)

18th June 2012, 02:17 PM
Flau

Pootball threadlla neengala ? Don’t worry, England were pathetic against Sweden ( Not a great team), so no chance of them qualifying even

Germany/Espania will win the Championship

satissh_r
18th June 2012, 02:28 PM
Don’t worry, England were pathetic against Sweden ( Not a great team)

We must have been watching different matches

Nazis

Don't feel this is in good taste.. Nothing personal, hope you understand :)

18th June 2012, 02:39 PM
We must have been watching different matches

I am talking about the Friday Game :roll:

Don't feel this is in good taste.. Nothing personal, hope you understand :)

Ok will remove it :)

18th June 2012, 03:45 PM
I am talking about the Friday Game :roll:

The Swedes were the one who were pathetic. Two set-pieces. One took 100 deflection off a badly executed Ibra scissor's kick and other a textbook free header. Playing hoof ball to Elmander :hammer:

England played good football and scored biutiful goals.

But as we saw with Russia, you could play good football and still be out.

I'd like to see this team from Woy:

Hart
Back-4
Parker-Gerrard
Theo-Rooney-Young
---Welbeck

Ox - Supersub. Would even start him but for his inexperience.
Caroll - If they're chasing the game after 70 minutes, should come on.

Tough ask against Ukraine. I would love Sheva to go far, but England's got AFC players. :P

18th June 2012, 03:50 PM
Enga when Git offered suffort, appovE unga team gaali ;-)

I'm offering support to Portugal next.

18th June 2012, 04:01 PM
Opening fixtures out. We kickoff by hosting Sunderland and end the season at Newcastle. Circle of life.

19th June 2012, 02:15 AM
Superjob by Italy and Spain, they saved the day.

If Germany has Super Mario Italy has Super Wario. :-) Excellent goal.
Spain was playing below average but they did win atleast, very typical for best teams in world.

19th June 2012, 09:36 AM
yea..amazing goal..England will get through...but i want them to top the group...yes to avoid esp

19th June 2012, 09:37 AM
Flau

Don’t worry, England were pathetic against Sweden ( Not a great team),:fatigue:

Rbee
19th June 2012, 01:56 PM
Spain was shite. All support for Portugal from now on.

19th June 2012, 09:23 PM
Git - matter over for Portugal, then? I have a soft corner for Portugal since Figo days. sari, who after Portugal? :)

20th June 2012, 02:23 AM
Ok England are through fair enough, but their ending station will be quarter finals.
Italy is like Germany getting better and better in each stage, theyll make my prayers come true.

Bon voyage England.

The other quater finale seems very good in favour of Spain. I wanted Spain to meet France or Ukraine. Viva Espana.

20th June 2012, 02:24 AM
Paramu could say tonight England were pathetic and fluked the result. Ugly football. Wonder why Roy is too conservative with Ox/Theo, could cost him vs Italy.

France were subpar too without Cabaye in the middle. France-Spain could be tricky and I look forward to it massively.

20th June 2012, 01:46 PM
I think England may Italy-cise Italy this time. I hear Italy is not playing like Italy this time, and therefore could be nutmegged by an Italian England. Viva la Anglia, eh? Engalnd vs Greece would be a dream semis line-up? (Whose dreams :lol:). If not, England will be looking to distress Germany in tournament football for the first time in football history? Bird says, Chelsea's trophy might be a pointer to what might happen in Euro. And then git, all your early tournament beeti moments will cancel out and you'll have to concede the ugliness of this tournament to me :)

20th June 2012, 05:13 PM
Group stages was entertaining, with right mix of good, bad, beauty and ugly.

I'd rather the tournament to continue on with the right mix. Not because of conceding it to you, but because I stay up. You don't. You liar.

Death Note
20th June 2012, 08:01 PM
Paramu could say tonight England were pathetic and fluked the result. Ugly football. Wonder why Roy is too conservative with Ox/Theo, could cost him vs Italy.

France were subpar too without Cabaye in the middle. France-Spain could be tricky and I look forward to it massively.

I agree, Milner and Young were useless. Replace with Ox and Walcott against Italy.

20th June 2012, 08:52 PM
Ok England are through fair enough, but their ending station will be quarter finals.

Isn't what they have been doing since 1966 :rotfl: :rotfl:

20th June 2012, 08:55 PM
Paramu could say tonight England .

:lol: yEtho thapichutanga , school pasanga kittayaiE ipadi viladinaa, apurum Big boys like Germany / Spain kitta epadiyO, ninaichu paakavE :lol2:

20th June 2012, 09:28 PM
faramu - ipdi dhAn England Cricket teamiyum 2 varushamA solli solliyE World no 1 akkittinga? FootballlaiyumA? You closet England supporter!

20th June 2012, 09:46 PM
Forget Lendl, Paramu will make Murray wimby champion. :lol2:

21st June 2012, 03:08 PM
Croatia knock out was sweet. Dastaerds didn't telecast the Italia match. Anyway, paper reports-a paatha not very impressive pola :oops:

Hope they show the sharpness of the first 1.5 matches. Go for it boys :thumbsup:

Death to France. I'd say the same for Greece but ippo paavama irukku :(

21st June 2012, 03:09 PM
Genuine vaazhthu, kattaaya tholvi @ kaalirudhu :lol2: :|

21st June 2012, 03:56 PM
faramu - ipdi dhAn England Cricket teamiyum 2 varushamA solli solliyE World no 1 akkittinga? FootballlaiyumA? You closet England supporter!

:lol: yE kEractraiye purinchikka maatEnureengale

podaskie
21st June 2012, 08:31 PM
Croatia knock out was sweet. Dastaerds didn't telecast the Italia match. Anyway, paper reports-a paatha not very impressive pola :oops:

Hope they show the sharpness of the first 1.5 matches. Go for it boys :thumbsup:

Death to France. I'd say the same for Greece but ippo paavama irukku :(

I would say, Portuguese & France are capable of beating spain & greece is not that easy to beat,on paper yes, but they have well organized defenders..

21st June 2012, 10:38 PM
Yes, it's an open Euros this time.

B(K),
Azurris Be grateful you're not facing France this time :lol2: England could destroy Italy if they play the right kind of pacy wingers.

satissh_r
22nd June 2012, 12:14 PM
England could destroy Italy if they play the right kind of pacy wingers.

Young could be out with an injury, every chance that one of Ox or Walcott will start

22nd June 2012, 12:38 PM
Rather Milner than Young, who actually did show he could put in dangerous crosses. And he knows to combine with Rooney-Welbeck.

Team should be:

-------Welbeck
Young-Rooney-Walcott
----Parker--Gerrard
Cole-Lescott-Terry-Johnson
-------Hart

Ox coming on at 60 minutes if trailing/level..

22nd June 2012, 12:40 PM
http://s1-01.twitpicproxy.com/photos/large/603239204.jpg?key=660466

22nd June 2012, 02:04 PM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/181188_462677107094310_1695614663_n.jpg

22nd June 2012, 02:16 PM
Rather Milner than Young, who actually did show he could put in dangerous crosses. And he knows to combine with Rooney-Welbeck.

Team should be:

-------Welbeck
Young-Rooney-Walcott
----Parker--Gerrard
Cole-Lescott-Terry-Johnson
-------Hart

Ox coming on at 60 minutes if trailing/level..

agree

22nd June 2012, 02:30 PM
:lol:...

Forget Lendl, Paramu will make Murray wimby champion. :lol2:

22nd June 2012, 03:03 PM
Germany dhaan koppaiya thattichelvaanga nu thonudhu

22nd June 2012, 03:12 PM
Sumall note on the previous tropic of discussion

Italia != Death football. Avinga game la defense pradhaanama irundhaalum, there was an efficiency in their link up play which is beautiful to some. Anga Federer, inga Italy, konjam muran dhaan. Adhukkum mela i will never argue that they are the most beautiful team on earth, sinna vayasu ninaivugal adhu idhu elaam serndhu they are my favorite team (along with Argentina). IMHO, Greece, Norway ect 'laam death football nu sollalaam, the kind that Chelsea championed this season.

With you on Portugal, loved their game when Figo, Rui Costa were around. England were never a bore team IMO, over hyped OK, but not sedatives. Indha murai konjam mosama thaan irukku, vera vishayam

22nd June 2012, 03:33 PM
Regarding Italy, they have to play the game at slow tempo to make up for lack of pace, they aren't negative per se. They could dominate and impose their game in subtle ways like Totti's team over Zizou's in Euro 2000 finals. Del Piero flopped on numerous chances. Btw if Italy go past England, I would fancy them to do Mannschaft like they always do.

Btw Greece are very similar to Italy in organization, but never had Italian flair in attack. The 2004 team was ruthlessly efficient and a tactical masterclass.

22nd June 2012, 03:42 PM
Although as reactionary as Greece were, never fluked it in 2004 like Chelsea did, they didnt rely on series of fortunate events (like two missed penalties by Messi and Robben back to back and multiple shots to crossbar/post). The only similarity that Chelsea have with Greece is the clinical finishing, but they werent rounded, drilled & oiled like Greeks were.

I liked the Scolari Portugal team with flair players like Deco, Maniche, Figo, Rui Costa, but guilty of diving, cheating and fortunate circumstance

22nd June 2012, 05:48 PM
Athletic:
http://cms.442.haymarketnetwork.com/contentimages/blog/SerieAaaaargh/Ibrahimovictattoo.jpg

Aesthetic:
http://i.cdn.turner.com/si/multimedia/photo_gallery/1206/soccer-euro-2012/images/sweden-france-zlatan-ibrahimovic.jpg

:boo:

22nd June 2012, 05:55 PM
Germany dhaan koppaiya thattichelvaanga nu thonudhu

I mentioned this b4, the way they are playing there is a "High Possibility" !

22nd June 2012, 05:58 PM
Azurri OWN die mannschaft. FACT!

22nd June 2012, 10:20 PM
What is the positive thing about England vs Italy? One of them go home :)
What is the negative thing about England vs Italy? One of them go to Semis :(

patchi tells it is England

Bala - Italy jenmappagai because I gew up reading about the 1982 coup(socrates etc) and watched the 1994 version. (Brazil 94 were not that flairy, true, but compared to Italy, it was easier to take in Romario and Bebeto and co). apdi Italya verRuththE pazhakkam Agi pochu.

Only thing is due to ketta sagavAsam and London vaasam, 2004 varaikkin Englan vs Italy-la England suffort paNNi kittirundhEn :oops: :banghead:. ippO thirundhittEn.

idhanAla nAn enna solla vaRREnna, italy will lose to England now because even I support italy in that match

I am rooting for England vs Greece Semis and the winner of this to win the championship. git shoulderai eRakkaNum :evil:

22nd June 2012, 11:22 PM
Ibra's goal is the goal of the torunament for me

23rd June 2012, 02:12 AM
Italy in 94 had Baggio, who had more bags of flair than Romario and Bebeto put together. Obviously not their goal scoring capabilities.

Looks like Flu will not pull my collar down.

Portugal vs Spain / France
Germany vs Italy / England

Stunning lineup of games from here on. L

Sid_316
23rd June 2012, 11:30 PM
No nasri in starting line up :yes: cmon les bleus kick barcelona out of the comp :-D

24th June 2012, 02:19 AM
An intense 1st half and very boring 2nd half between Spain and France. The most important thing is Spain is ready to kick ID hair Wax King and co. outta in semifinale.

24th June 2012, 07:02 AM
Italy in 94 had Baggio, who had more bags of flair than Romario and Bebeto put together. Obviously not their goal scoring capabilities.

exactly, i dunno, but i have a hunch that even Bala were bagged into Italy by Baggios.........their WC 94' loss was a historic anti-climax which earned them lot of support.......a whole generation of 12-15 yr olds had a icon called R.Baggio after that missed penalty kick...infact many of us in that had a reunion party after 2006 WC triumph of azzuris - we didnt do it even for India's WC win in 2011 :D

for tonight, go Azzuris......but England too look good esp with Rooney's inclusion - infact, England, Germany look very good......didnt catch last night's match - i dunno if spain have hit the purple patch......yes, germany to me are the favs too

24th June 2012, 07:08 AM
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/181188_462677107094310_1695614663_n.jpg

abt modesty and arrogance in the picture -- parra, avanga oor-la kooda humility mafia irukku :lol:

KV
24th June 2012, 09:39 AM
90s also had a terrific lil guy, strange as it might sound, my first football hero... one mr. gianfranco zola. idli fans here, ivarukku no cigar eh? yeah, his intl career was probably very ordinary, but his mercurial talent was on display at epl'nga. gold'mbEn.

Rbee
24th June 2012, 10:17 PM
When Nadal plays I always want him to win. He is a genuinely likeable person. I feel the same way when Walcott plays. At least for Walcott's sake Engilandhu should win.

25th June 2012, 02:59 AM
Woohoo, Italy won
Forza Azzurri.
The best thing that happened in this Euro 2012. :-)

25th June 2012, 03:24 AM
England too look good esp with Rooney's inclusion

Clearly not, as proved again today. They continued being shit like the Ukraine game. Did far better with Carroll-Welbeck in hindsight.

Taking off the best attacking player (Welbeck!) was suicidal. Why was Young staying on, had his worst game.

Caroll did what he could with long balls. Walcott provided all the threat after he came on.

England deserve to go out. Italia. Pirlo. I called it right when I said they are a fantastic team on the ball. Loads of possession, loads of chances. Would have been travesty if they went out.

25th June 2012, 12:05 PM
Clearly not, as proved again today. They continued being shit like the Ukraine game. Did far better with Carroll-Welbeck in hindsight.

Taking off the best attacking player (Welbeck!) was suicidal. Why was Young staying on, had his worst game.

Caroll did what he could with long balls. Walcott provided all the threat after he came on.

England deserve to go out. Italia. Pirlo. I called it right when I said they are a fantastic team on the ball. Loads of possession, loads of chances. Would have been travesty if they went out.

England were very bad, i saw some promise in the sweden game only to be deceived, i guess :-)

but yesterday i was more disappointed with Italy than England......65% posession and ~34 shots on/near the goal - still they couldnt score.......they lack the finishing touch of German forwards - was particularly pissed with Cassano - tried so many times without success.....couldnt blame them too much, almost all of 11 english players were standing in their own half, they had no idea to score only to defend :lol:

25th June 2012, 12:22 PM
Yeah. In all, England played well for 15 minutes. Italy bossed the remaining 105 minutes.

Pirlo just killed the penalties with paneka. I had thought of Totti nightmaresque (For me that is) one vs Oranje
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-ih8lQcAMNg

25th June 2012, 12:25 PM
England were very bad, i saw some promise in the sweden game only to be deceived, i guess :-)

but yesterday i was more disappointed with Italy than England......65% posession and ~34 shots on/near the goal - still they couldnt score.......they lack the finishing touch of German forwards - was particularly pissed with Cassano - tried so many times without success.....couldnt blame them too much, almost all of 11 english players were standing in their own half, they had no idea to score only to defend :lol:

No you weren't deceived. They played well without Rooney (That's why I was surprised you said they were looking good after his return. So much for England begging UEFA to reduce his ban! :roll: )

Cassano was magnificent apart from scoring. Balotelli pisses me off, so much talent. Will be a great striker one day, but too temperamental and casual, still top penalty vs Hart (Who looked silly with tongue out routine btw, total fail! Pirlo obviously made him look an utter mong)

25th June 2012, 01:27 PM
http://www.royal.gov.uk/List%20Images/Homepage%20relaunch/The%20Queen%20in%20Green.jpg:rotfl3:

Italia thanks for putting an end to Ingleend's misery :thumbsup:

podaskie
25th June 2012, 08:24 PM
Italy vs Germany would be an epic, but i hope germans wins in the end..

25th June 2012, 08:31 PM
Germany will beat Italy , 2-1 or 2-0

Rbee
25th June 2012, 09:47 PM
Germany's football is not very technical. They rely on physical prowess more than anything. One look at their frontmen/midfiled you will know they are all supreme athletes. Their game is physical. They will never let the opponents to have the ball. They will immediately rush to retrieve it. Never liked the germans, can never like them in another 100 years. So Italy inimae un kaila thaan ellam. Enna ?

Being very objective, Italy has everything in its possession to frustrate the germans. I wish them all the best !

I am hoping for a Italy vs Protugal final

tamizharasan
25th June 2012, 11:36 PM
the fun stuff about english media is, after germany wins the quarterfinal match, media said germany could potentially face England even before the match started.

26th June 2012, 12:58 PM
Germany's football is not very technical. They rely on physical prowess more than anything. One look at their frontmen/midfiled you will know they are all supreme athletes. Their game is physical. They will never let the opponents to have the ball. They will immediately rush to retrieve it. Never liked the germans, can never like them in another 100 years. So Italy inimae un kaila thaan ellam. Enna ?

Being very objective, Italy has everything in its possession to frustrate the germans. I wish them all the best !

I am hoping for a Italy vs Protugal final

I think Germans have restricted their flair this time. But they have been fun to watch IMHO.

And how could you say their football isn't very technical? Isn't Schweini, Ozil, Reus, Goetze, Kroos flair enough for you? ;-) Schurrle, Mueller are fantastic draughtsmen off the ball. Poldi's been more restricted in group stages. Gomez is a traditional striker, I'd prefer Klose for his all-round CF-play. Khedira, although a DM, makes some great offensive movements. I'm more than OK with them winning. Hummels is more of a attacking player than a CB, idhukku mela enna vEnum? And their combination play isn't down to physical prowess. That they have athletes doesn't mean they aren't skilled enough. In fact, one of the complaints from Germans is that they have abandoned their traditional qualities of power, grit, fight and determination, sacrificing it all for flair and good football, like Oranje used to be. Role-reversal :(

Even Spain/Italy do not let the opponents to have the ball, they retrieve and keep it.

26th June 2012, 01:04 PM
the fun stuff about english media is, after germany wins the quarterfinal match, media said germany could potentially face England even before the match started.

:exactly: Now do you see why One bashes England ?

26th June 2012, 01:18 PM
:exactly: Now do you see why One bashes England ?

What makes you think Italian media weren't as bad..